About Public House - Luxor

3900 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Coming Soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 4pm-11pm

Cross Street:
Reno Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 262-4525

Website:
http://www.luxor.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
KC Fazel

Restaurant Photos

  • Fried Calamari
  • Burger
  • Cosmo
  • Pulled Pork Sandwich
  • Mimosa
  • Nachos
  • Turkey & Brie Sandwich
  • Mac & Cheese Wedges
Fried Calamari
Burger
Cosmo
Pulled Pork Sandwich
Mimosa
Nachos
Turkey & Brie Sandwich
Mac & Cheese Wedges

Public House - Luxor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (6)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
See All
fit for foodies (1)
kid-friendly (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
50 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not what I expected

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

My chief concern is that the menu available through Open Table is not even remotely similar to the actual menu in the restaurant. I thought we were in the wrong place, despite the fact that they had my reservation, so I showed the on line menu to the waitress and she informed me that they had never had a selection like the on on line. The Open Table link is a more of a fine dining menu than the upper end bar menu that the venu actually has. So, if you are expecting to eat a higher end menu, you will be disappointed. Having said that, the food that was available was good, if a little over priced for that type of fare. I would recommend it with the above caviot.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

GREAT food and GREAT service. Was a litt ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

GREAT food and GREAT service. Was a little concerned with previous reviews about the length of time spent waiting for food, but our food came out rather quickly. We had kids with us, and although they didn't have kids menus, they did have chicken tenders and chicken wings that worked for us. We ordered the Nachos as an appetizer and that was definitely the shining star of our dinner experience.

food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Average at best

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Typical bar food. Lots of tvs but so many other places in Vegas are much better.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Dinner before the show

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went here for dinner before seeing Blue man group. Our waiter was great and very attentive. The food came out quickly and was good- we had burgers. The ambiance is sports centered but a little sterile.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service2

Slow service. Non attentive. Good was ok ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

Slow service. Non attentive. Good was ok.

food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Visited Public House before a show at Luxor

Dined on February 21, 2016

My son and I decided to go to the Public House before a show to watch a basketball game. The staff was nice enough to seat us in front of the TV with the game in an opened section of the restaurant. Food was very good (especially for the price) but not great. The burgers are really good and creative. We had the kettle chip nachos with shredded beef and it was excellent. Menu is limited but we both enjoyed what we ordered. The service was attentive and helpful. We would go back there again, especially if we were pressed for time prior to a show.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Decent food, moderate prices

Dined on December 24, 2015

This is an open atmosphere, sports bar type restaurant. The food was pretty good and about average price for Vegas standards. The place filled up fast after 6 for the holidays.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service2

Good Food, Slow Kitchen

Dined on December 6, 2015

Our waiter was great, the food was good but the kitchen was really, really slow. We waited nearly an hour for 2 appetizers (a hummus plate and kettle chips)with very few other diners in the restaurant. The food was good, with sizeable portions.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great place to catch the game. Food was ...

Dined on December 3, 2015

Great place to catch the game. Food was pretty good.

food3
ambience3
service4

Simple and straight forward menu that is ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Simple and straight forward menu that is reasonably priced.

food4
ambience3
service2

Good Food/Fair Service

vip
Dined on November 12, 2015

We were in the hotel to see a show and wanted a meal we thought would be good in a setting where we would be able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time. The menu and a number of interesting items to choose from and we settles on fish and chips and Caesar salads with grilled chicken. We had no complaints about the amount of food we received or the quality of the food. We were disappointed however in the service we received. It seemed like our server was never around when we needed him and he never came back to check to see if we needed anything like a drink refill for example. The restaurant was fairly busy so that may have had something to do with it but the service was certainly not up to par with other restaurants of this type.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is GREAT!

Dined on October 17, 2015

Had the Mango Mojito Kiss drink and it was very refreshing!! Originally before making reservations I was planning on trying the veggie pasta but decided to go with the meat loaf and I made the right choice! It was so soft and tender, gravy perfect along with the sweet potato mash and green peas! Hmmmm......I definitely will have that again when I'm back in Vegas the next time. Other food that I could see as they came out to different tables looked just as yummy. If you haven't been to Public House, give it a try and see what you think......

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3

Ok food. Ok service.

vip
Dined on October 8, 2015

Ok food. Ok service.

food4
ambience3
service4

Public House

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

This is basically a sports bar with good food at reasonable prices (for Las Vegas). Our server was very cheerful, friendly and competent. He was a big plus for the public House. Portions are generous and there are lots of sports on many TV screens.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing

Dined on August 28, 2015

We booked this because we didn't want something to fancy before a show. Although it looks like a sports bar it is more than that the food was excellent, especially the steak and the head chef came out to talk to us and was very friendly.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1

Potential

vip
Dined on July 5, 2015

Public House has the potential to be really good. The location is perfect, but they need to get their act together and work on the food. Very inconstant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Server and menu choice excellent.

Dined on June 30, 2015

You have a gem in Diana the server! She was knowledgeable about the menu and anxious to please us. Actually, everyone we encountered at the Public House - Luxor was very attentive and kind. We thought the food was very good and as a "local" I am sure to make a return visit!!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Sports bar atmospher.e

Dined on June 27, 2015

It was louder than our past visits, however USA was playing China in the women's world cup. As always the food was exceptional and so was the service, I love this place.

food5
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant at Luxor

Dined on June 25, 2015

I stayed at the Luxor with a friend. We dined at Public House three times during our trip and it was our favorite restaurant! The salmon is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Not what we expected, but turned out great

Dined on June 25, 2015

We were in Las Vegas, looking for a nice place to have dinner before a show at the Luxor and saw this listed. Didn'tknow it was a sports bar until we got there (noise), but decided to give it a try anyway. I'm glad we did. The food was great--I had the whole wheat vegetable pasta and it was cooked to perfection, and not too large or too small a portion. My husband had the fish and chips and said it was very tasty and the tarter sauce had a bit of a kick to it. Our server was very friendly and personable and was available when we needed him, even though he was very busy waiting on a lot of other tables (maybe they were shorthanded that night?) All in all it was a very enjoyable experience and we will keep it in mind the next time we are at the Luxor.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Energetic sports bar

Dined on June 21, 2015

A good place to eat or have a drink while you watch a game. Many TV screens all around the restaurant / bar.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great upscale bar food

vip
Dined on March 31, 2015

Try the nachos! They're made with kettle chips and short ribs.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service3

This is not a pub! A loud sports bar of sorts

Dined on March 20, 2015

I booked this for dinner before seeing Chris Angel. I thought it would be a nice place to grab a bite and pint. This is not a pub, it is a loud sports bar of sorts. Way to noisy. Food was not bad, jut nothing special. The waitress was decent.

food1
ambience1
service1

Fast food poor quality

Dined on January 17, 2015

Main course arrived as we were eating our appetizers, my wife's food was inedible, my steak was bland. Server suggested he boxed up the full uneaten plate of food. A bad experience so we won't be back. If you have a flight to catch and aren't worried about quality, a great place. Restaurant was 2/3 empty so no excuse. Complete amateurs living off a prime location.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Energetic bar atmosphere

vip
Dined on January 16, 2015

very good overall food, great service, typical sports bar atmosphere with many TVs. Reasonable pricing and fast before show

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for a party of 8

Dined on January 12, 2015

Our party of 8 loved the selection and all agreed we would come back. We split a few plates so we could sample more. Enjoyed the nachos, jambalaya and meatloaf.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2

Very slow!

Dined on December 25, 2014

The service was very slow. I believe the problem was a combination of the kitchen and the wait staff. The hostess was very good.

food4
ambience2
service4

Fantastic Friendly Sports Bar and Restaurant

Dined on December 12, 2014

If you're looking for a quick bite to eat and want to watch the game too, this place fits the bill. The service staff work as a team (and they wear sports jerseys as uniforms) to provide great service at a family friendly price. Large portions for dinner. We had the buffalo shrimp and the mussells appetizers which were quite tasty. For dinner, one of us had the asian salad with salmon which was so huge, he couldn't even finish half of it! I had the salmon dinner which was perfect. The salmon was perfectly grilled.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Good bar food

vip
Dined on December 6, 2014

If you're in Vegas at the Luxor, this is a decent happy hour at their sports bar. The waitress was very nice, the pineapple Martini's were delicious, and the calamarI and wings were good.

food4
ambience4
service5

Great Service good food enjoyed our visi ...

Dined on December 2, 2014

Great Service good food enjoyed our visit we had a table o 7 and everyone was happy

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service1

Very bad service

Dined on September 14, 2014

I ordered a bucket of beer and was given to me by the waitress and was lucky to have spotted a bottle I was about to drink had the head of the bottle broken off! I brought this to to waitress attention, who did exchange the bottle but no apologies for what could have slashed my mouth open!

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Food and Service

Dined on September 10, 2014

I enjoyed a caprese crab salad while my husband did the same with the ribeye steak. Food prepared to perfection and beautifully presented. Our server was very attentive and had wonderful suggestions on both food and drinks. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced but elegant dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Sports Bar

Dined on August 27, 2014

If you want to eat excellent bar food in a sports environment, this is your place. Service was fast, food was good, excellent selection.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Pleasantly Surprised

vip
Dined on August 25, 2014

We took a chance with Public House and best decision while at Luxor Casino. Food portions INSANE and I wish we would have known! Cobb salad could have easily fed 3-4 people! Even the side salad to accompany a dinner could feed 2. Dry rub wing appetizer (qty 10) the best ever, but make sure to get bleu cheese or ranch to dip.

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience3
service4

Too expensive

Dined on August 23, 2014

This is nothing more than a sports bar with food that is over priced. Decent for game day with a group, but be prepared to have a large bill.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service4

Great beer

Dined on July 31, 2014

There is a decent selection of beers and lots of televisions to look at. I expected a bit more from the food. There was plenty of it but it wasn't great. I had mussels, a favorite of mine. They were overcooked and fairly bland. I ordered a bread pudding and it was a tiny bit of bread, swimming in the sauce.

Tags: late-night find
food1
ambience2
service1

CHECK THE BILL

Dined on July 8, 2014

i got a very diluted gin tonic. got a real one when i complained. i usually always order only 1 drink so i like it taste it. i ordered the hummus appetizer. That was . I had the salmon. the green beans were drowned in butter, tasted terrible. the salmon itself was fine. there were pieces of corn and sweet potatoe that i ate. my friends jambalaya was fine. THEN CAME THE BILL THAT DID NOT MATCH THE PRICES ON THE MENU. THE MANAGER CLAIMED IT WAS A MISTAKE AND THEY HAD FORGOT TO CHANGE THE PRICES FROM THE HOLIDAY WEEKEND. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. I COULD HAVE DONE VERY WELL FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY SOME PLAVCE ELSE.

food5
ambience4
service2

our waitress was horrible

Dined on July 5, 2014

Our waitress was slow and liked to sit around and chat with the other wait staff. The food was good. I would go back again and hope not top get the same waitress.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bachelor Party

Dined on June 29, 2014

Our party of 10 was well taken care of. Everything was more than perfect. Especially since there was no problems with how loud our group was at times.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Great For Special Occasions

Dined on May 17, 2014

I celebrated my 50th Birthday with this establishment and it was a great time. I had a group of 15 and the service was great. We even had a guest who lost their credit card, it was retrieved by the wait staff and turned in to security. There aren't enough praises that I can give them, other thsn we had an array of selections across the menu and everyone enjoyed everything.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.