About Public House - Luxor

3900 Las Vegas Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Coming Soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 4pm-11pm

Cross Street:
Reno Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 262-4525

Website:
http://www.luxor.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
KC Fazel

Restaurant Photos

  • Fried Calamari
  • Burger
  • Cosmo
  • Pulled Pork Sandwich
  • Mimosa
  • Nachos
  • Turkey & Brie Sandwich
  • Mac & Cheese Wedges
Fried Calamari
Burger
Cosmo
Pulled Pork Sandwich
Mimosa
Nachos
Turkey & Brie Sandwich
Mac & Cheese Wedges

Public House - Luxor Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.1

ambience

3.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
54 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have to say that I didn't expect the P ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I have to say that I didn't expect the Public House, sitting the the lobby of the Luxor to be as good as it was. It's a very straight forward sports bar with some interesting options ... none of which you could categorize them as low cal. My husband liked the cobb salad but my steak salad left a lot to be desired. However, the burgers were great... and that's really what needs to be good in a spot like this. The service was great... there when you wanted it but not pushy. I went back a few times and would go back again.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great spot at the Luxor for a casual pre ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great spot at the Luxor for a casual pre show dinner. We had tickets for 7pm for Mind Freak and needed to make sure we would have time to eat and get in to our seats on time. We made a reservation for 5pm, but traffic on Las Vega Blvd was terrible, so we called in to ask if we could be seated a half hour later, and they accommodated us and still got us drinks and dinner in time to make our show.

Food is Sports bar fare, BUT the Filet Mignon sliders with Bleu cheese were awesome!! As was the "Dougie"a French Dip with melted cheese. great fries regular and sweet potato. The Menu has a good cross section of faves.

The Twisted Margarita was refreshing and a bit different with berries. a Few good brews on their list.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

The Luxor location is not as lively as t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Luxor location is not as lively as the Venetian but the service was excellent and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We just wanted a couple drinks and some ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We just wanted a couple drinks and some appetizers before our show so this fit the bill perfectly. They were able to get us seated before our reserved time without a problem and get us out in time for the show. Overall the food was good and the wait staff was helpful so a good experience.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Not what I expected

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

My chief concern is that the menu available through Open Table is not even remotely similar to the actual menu in the restaurant. I thought we were in the wrong place, despite the fact that they had my reservation, so I showed the on line menu to the waitress and she informed me that they had never had a selection like the on on line. The Open Table link is a more of a fine dining menu than the upper end bar menu that the venu actually has. So, if you are expecting to eat a higher end menu, you will be disappointed.

Having said that, the food that was available was good, if a little over priced for that type of fare. I would recommend it with the above caviot.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

GREAT food and GREAT service. Was a litt ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

GREAT food and GREAT service. Was a little concerned with previous reviews about the length of time spent waiting for food, but our food came out rather quickly. We had kids with us, and although they didn't have kids menus, they did have chicken tenders and chicken wings that worked for us. We ordered the Nachos as an appetizer and that was definitely the shining star of our dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Average at best

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Typical bar food. Lots of tvs but so many other places in Vegas are much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Dinner before the show

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We went here for dinner before seeing Blue man group. Our waiter was great and very attentive. The food came out quickly and was good- we had burgers. The ambiance is sports centered but a little sterile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Slow service. Non attentive. Good was ok ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Slow service. Non attentive. Good was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Visited Public House before a show at Luxor

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

My son and I decided to go to the Public House before a show to watch a basketball game. The staff was nice enough to seat us in front of the TV with the game in an opened section of the restaurant. Food was very good (especially for the price) but not great. The burgers are really good and creative. We had the kettle chip nachos with shredded beef and it was excellent. Menu is limited but we both enjoyed what we ordered. The service was attentive and helpful. We would go back there again, especially if we were pressed for time prior to a show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Decent food, moderate prices

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

This is an open atmosphere, sports bar type restaurant. The food was pretty good and about average price for Vegas standards. The place filled up fast after 6 for the holidays.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Good Food, Slow Kitchen

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Our waiter was great, the food was good but the kitchen was really, really slow. We waited nearly an hour for 2 appetizers (a hummus plate and kettle chips)with very few other diners in the restaurant. The food was good, with sizeable portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Great place to catch the game. Food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

Great place to catch the game. Food was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Simple and straight forward menu that is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Simple and straight forward menu that is reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good Food/Fair Service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

We were in the hotel to see a show and wanted a meal we thought would be good in a setting where we would be able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time. The menu and a number of interesting items to choose from and we settles on fish and chips and Caesar salads with grilled chicken. We had no complaints about the amount of food we received or the quality of the food. We were disappointed however in the service we received. It seemed like our server was never around when we needed him and he never came back to check to see if we needed anything like a drink refill for example. The restaurant was fairly busy so that may have had something to do with it but the service was certainly not up to par with other restaurants of this type.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food is GREAT!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Had the Mango Mojito Kiss drink and it was very refreshing!! Originally before making reservations I was planning on trying the veggie pasta but decided to go with the meat loaf and I made the right choice! It was so soft and tender, gravy perfect along with the sweet potato mash and green peas! Hmmmm......I definitely will have that again when I'm back in Vegas the next time. Other food that I could see as they came out to different tables looked just as yummy. If you haven't been to Public House, give it a try and see what you think......

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ok food. Ok service.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

Ok food. Ok service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Public House

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

This is basically a sports bar with good food at reasonable prices (for Las Vegas). Our server was very cheerful, friendly and competent. He was a big plus for the public House.

Portions are generous and there are lots of sports on many TV screens.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Amazing

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

We booked this because we didn't want something to fancy before a show. Although it looks like a sports bar it is more than that the food was excellent, especially the steak and the head chef came out to talk to us and was very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Potential

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Public House has the potential to be really good. The location is perfect, but they need to get their act together and work on the food. Very inconstant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Server and menu choice excellent.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2015

You have a gem in Diana the server! She was knowledgeable about the menu and anxious to please us. Actually, everyone we encountered at the Public House - Luxor was very attentive and kind. We thought the food was very good and as a "local" I am sure to make a return visit!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sports bar atmospher.e

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

It was louder than our past visits, however USA was playing China in the women's world cup. As always the food was exceptional and so was the service, I love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant at Luxor

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2015

I stayed at the Luxor with a friend. We dined at Public House three times during our trip and it was our favorite restaurant! The salmon is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not what we expected, but turned out great

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2015

We were in Las Vegas, looking for a nice place to have dinner before a show at the Luxor and saw this listed. Didn'tknow it was a sports bar until we got there (noise), but decided to give it a try anyway. I'm glad we did. The food was great--I had the whole wheat vegetable pasta and it was cooked to perfection, and not too large or too small a portion. My husband had the fish and chips and said it was very tasty and the tarter sauce had a bit of a kick to it. Our server was very friendly and personable and was available when we needed him, even though he was very busy waiting on a lot of other tables (maybe they were shorthanded that night?) All in all it was a very enjoyable experience and we will keep it in mind the next time we are at the Luxor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Energetic sports bar

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

A good place to eat or have a drink while you watch a game. Many TV screens all around the restaurant / bar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great upscale bar food

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 31, 2015

Try the nachos! They're made with kettle chips and short ribs.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is not a pub! A loud sports bar of sorts

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 20, 2015

I booked this for dinner before seeing Chris Angel. I thought it would be a nice place to grab a bite and pint. This is not a pub, it is a loud sports bar of sorts. Way to noisy. Food was not bad, jut nothing special. The waitress was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Fast food poor quality

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 17, 2015

Main course arrived as we were eating our appetizers, my wife's food was inedible, my steak was bland. Server suggested he boxed up the full uneaten plate of food.

A bad experience so we won't be back.

If you have a flight to catch and aren't worried about quality, a great place. Restaurant was 2/3 empty so no excuse. Complete amateurs living off a prime location.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Energetic bar atmosphere

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 16, 2015

very good overall food, great service, typical sports bar atmosphere with many TVs. Reasonable pricing and fast before show

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great for a party of 8

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 12, 2015

Our party of 8 loved the selection and all agreed we would come back. We split a few plates so we could sample more. Enjoyed the nachos, jambalaya and meatloaf.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very slow!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

The service was very slow. I believe the problem was a combination of the kitchen and the wait staff. The hostess was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Fantastic Friendly Sports Bar and Restaurant

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on December 12, 2014

If you're looking for a quick bite to eat and want to watch the game too, this place fits the bill. The service staff work as a team (and they wear sports jerseys as uniforms) to provide great service at a family friendly price. Large portions for dinner. We had the buffalo shrimp and the mussells appetizers which were quite tasty. For dinner, one of us had the asian salad with salmon which was so huge, he couldn't even finish half of it! I had the salmon dinner which was perfect. The salmon was perfectly grilled.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Good bar food

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 6, 2014

If you're in Vegas at the Luxor, this is a decent happy hour at their sports bar. The waitress was very nice, the pineapple Martini's were delicious, and the calamarI and wings were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Service good food enjoyed our visi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 2, 2014

Great Service good food enjoyed our visit we had a table o 7 and everyone was happy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very bad service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

I ordered a bucket of beer and was given to me by the waitress and was lucky to have spotted a bottle I was about to drink had the head of the bottle broken off! I brought this to to waitress attention, who did exchange the bottle but no apologies for what could have slashed my mouth open!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Fantastic Food and Service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2014

I enjoyed a caprese crab salad while my husband did the same with the ribeye steak. Food prepared to perfection and beautifully presented. Our server was very attentive and had wonderful suggestions on both food and drinks. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced but elegant dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Sports Bar

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2014

If you want to eat excellent bar food in a sports environment, this is your place. Service was fast, food was good, excellent selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly Surprised

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2014

We took a chance with Public House and best decision while at Luxor Casino. Food portions INSANE and I wish we would have known! Cobb salad could have easily fed 3-4 people! Even the side salad to accompany a dinner could feed 2. Dry rub wing appetizer (qty 10) the best ever, but make sure to get bleu cheese or ranch to dip.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Too expensive

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

This is nothing more than a sports bar with food that is over priced. Decent for game day with a group, but be prepared to have a large bill.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great beer

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2014

There is a decent selection of beers and lots of televisions to look at. I expected a bit more from the food. There was plenty of it but it wasn't great. I had mussels, a favorite of mine. They were overcooked and fairly bland. I ordered a bread pudding and it was a tiny bit of bread, swimming in the sauce.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.