Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Public House - Luxor

4.1
81 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Bar Seating
  • Live Sports
  • Happy Hour
The popular East Coast hangout, Public House, opened its first West Coast location right here at Luxor Hotel & Casino. The new 7,000-square-foot restaurant and bar offers American fare and an extensive beer selection. Their mantra paired with an ultra-cool vibe and tasty bar food, makes Public House the place to be in Vegas for sporting events, lunch, dinner and late-night dining.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily: 4pm-11pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 262-4525
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
KC Fazel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Reno Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

What 81 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
3.8
food
4.2
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Watched the Knights in game one of the Western Conference Final. It was a great time. The food and beer were excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was heavy, best to split it was hard to go out after felt very weighed down.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was nice and fresh but not fancy!
The service was really good, everyone tried hard.
The restaurant has no ambiance, its a sports bar! It looks old and tired.
The price was not bad but not good either for very regular food,
Luxor should dd better thank this!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

It was overall very good. Way expensive for what it is but it’s Vegas... margaritas were way too sweet....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Wings were just okay, Public House Burger was nothing special, Phillycheesesteak was tasty, but dry and salad with balsamic was good. Zookie would hv been better if they allowed dough to cook in skillet and then topped it with ice cream- it was a bit dry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Perfect place to watch the game. The service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always great love the hummus. Drinks are overpriced

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Average food. Nothing great but nothing bad. Service is okay, however there are a few extremely rude employees. Overall it feels like it's on its way out and everyone is just working their last few shifts.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Service was a little slow and average. The beer was really cold and the burger was a little on the bland side. Caesar salad was good. Would go back for the convenience of the bar being right in the hotel and they always have lots of sports on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great place to hang out and watch sports on one of many huge bigscreen's. Awesome food, excellent service. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Thanks waiter was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 23, 2018

It's a sports bar. There are large TVs around the walls of the restaurant.
The menu was relatively small. There was a taco special for happy hour. My husband did not care for the tacos. I had a short rib grilled cheese. The cheese a thin sliced of cheddar and it wasn't even melted, but the meat was soft and flavorful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2017

We were so disappointed about the food. It look good and sounded good on the menu. But when it was served it was cold except for the Fry's. The Bartender's drinks were Awesome!! The nachos were Awesome!!! Mac and cheese was great. It was the sandwiches we were disappointed in.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 17, 2017

This was a nice place to grab a burger or some appetizers before hitting the casinos or the strip. Decent prices and tasty food. Our server was nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Your basic sports bar atmosphere. Food is decent and the beer is cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 29, 2017

Good value and tasty food. Excellent and friendly service for a place like this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2017

The food is great for the price. Live the beer braised beef sandwich and pulled pork sandwich.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Great for a big group! Service was great and they split all the checks very easily.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was great, drinks a little on the expensive side for Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2017

We met friends here before seeing a show. The staff was attentive and friendly. Food was good. We had hummus appetizer which was perfect for sharing. Friends had burger and salad. Everyone was satisfied with their experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2017

Amazing service and excellent food! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2017

Staff was great about accommodating our large group (twice!) and very flexible with making time adjustments when needed. Fun casual place with lots of TVs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2017

Not bad.. it's basically a sports bar with above average bar food

It's loud but not horrible
I'd go back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 22, 2017

Not bad as an on site place to eat. Food was good, pricey as expected but great service. The NFL conference play offs were on so rowdy and noisy but good people watching!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2016

October 16, 2016

I've been to Public House last year so I knew I would dine there again whenever I come to Vegas. I usually come once a year for a seminar. Last year it was outstanding service, this year not so much. My server seemed nice but not that attentive..not that I need someone to check on me every 2 min. I was seated, and waited close to 15 min. until my server approached me. Once a customer is seated in your "area", I believe good customer service would be to approach the person(s) if you're busy to say " Hi, my name is ___ and I'll be right with you to take your order." At least some sort of acknowledgement..I work in the medical field and deal with patients everyday, so I know about customer service....more so with patient CARE. After my meal arrived, an Asian woman (I believe she was the manager that night) was VERY nice and asked how my food was etc. My server Juan (yep, that's his name) I think needs to be trained on customer service, not that he was rude...he just didn't make the experience a good one. Especially when I had to wait for him after being seated, to close out my check, to ask for a dessert menu....geez. Even though I didn't have a great server, I will still return to Public House because the food is just outstanding! Service not so much....I hope to get a better server when I return in the future!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was great. The steak salad not so much. Ordered it Med Well and it came Medium and was cold. Had much better steak salads at other places. The wings and Artichoke/Spinach dip made up for the salad. They were excellent and would return just for those items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 30, 2016

I have to say that I didn't expect the Public House, sitting the the lobby of the Luxor to be as good as it was. It's a very straight forward sports bar with some interesting options ... none of which you could categorize them as low cal. My husband liked the cobb salad but my steak salad left a lot to be desired. However, the burgers were great... and that's really what needs to be good in a spot like this. The service was great... there when you wanted it but not pushy. I went back a few times and would go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 31, 2016

Great spot at the Luxor for a casual pre show dinner. We had tickets for 7pm for Mind Freak and needed to make sure we would have time to eat and get in to our seats on time. We made a reservation for 5pm, but traffic on Las Vega Blvd was terrible, so we called in to ask if we could be seated a half hour later, and they accommodated us and still got us drinks and dinner in time to make our show.
Food is Sports bar fare, BUT the Filet Mignon sliders with Bleu cheese were awesome!! As was the "Dougie"a French Dip with melted cheese. great fries regular and sweet potato. The Menu has a good cross section of faves.
The Twisted Margarita was refreshing and a bit different with berries. a Few good brews on their list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 29, 2016

The Luxor location is not as lively as the Venetian but the service was excellent and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2016

We just wanted a couple drinks and some appetizers before our show so this fit the bill perfectly. They were able to get us seated before our reserved time without a problem and get us out in time for the show. Overall the food was good and the wait staff was helpful so a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2016

My chief concern is that the menu available through Open Table is not even remotely similar to the actual menu in the restaurant. I thought we were in the wrong place, despite the fact that they had my reservation, so I showed the on line menu to the waitress and she informed me that they had never had a selection like the on on line. The Open Table link is a more of a fine dining menu than the upper end bar menu that the venu actually has. So, if you are expecting to eat a higher end menu, you will be disappointed.
Having said that, the food that was available was good, if a little over priced for that type of fare. I would recommend it with the above caviot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2016

GREAT food and GREAT service. Was a little concerned with previous reviews about the length of time spent waiting for food, but our food came out rather quickly. We had kids with us, and although they didn't have kids menus, they did have chicken tenders and chicken wings that worked for us. We ordered the Nachos as an appetizer and that was definitely the shining star of our dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2016

Typical bar food. Lots of tvs but so many other places in Vegas are much better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2016

We went here for dinner before seeing Blue man group. Our waiter was great and very attentive. The food came out quickly and was good- we had burgers. The ambiance is sports centered but a little sterile.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2016

Slow service. Non attentive. Good was ok.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2016

My son and I decided to go to the Public House before a show to watch a basketball game. The staff was nice enough to seat us in front of the TV with the game in an opened section of the restaurant. Food was very good (especially for the price) but not great. The burgers are really good and creative. We had the kettle chip nachos with shredded beef and it was excellent. Menu is limited but we both enjoyed what we ordered. The service was attentive and helpful. We would go back there again, especially if we were pressed for time prior to a show.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 23, 2015

This is an open atmosphere, sports bar type restaurant. The food was pretty good and about average price for Vegas standards. The place filled up fast after 6 for the holidays.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 5, 2015

Our waiter was great, the food was good but the kitchen was really, really slow. We waited nearly an hour for 2 appetizers (a hummus plate and kettle chips)with very few other diners in the restaurant. The food was good, with sizeable portions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2015

Great place to catch the game. Food was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2015

Simple and straight forward menu that is reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3