Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Pub Republic

Urban pub cuisine

3120 Lakeville Hwy
Petaluma, CA 94954
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Burgers, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday 4:30pm - 9pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
So. McDowell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 782-9090

Website:
http://www.pubrepublicusa.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music weekly. Check our music calendar at http://www.pubrepublicusa.com/calendar

Parking Details:
Parking lot in the shopping center and additional overflow parking in the paved lot just South of the shopping center.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pub Republic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Live Music (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

hostess had no problem with our choosing a table that was quiet, decor/ambiance was pleasant and comfortable, food was good value but a little slow, service was attentive. Will definitely return and try other items on the extensive menu--had no room for dessert, but there were many appealing options.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Great Beer, Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and beer selection were good, though the wait for our meals was long (approximately half an hour). We were in no hurry and were catching up with friends we hadn't seen in a while, so it didn't matter, but if time is a consideration you might want to factor that in. Two of us had the Reuben, the others had burgers. All said that their food was good; my fries stayed crispy, which is a plus. The draft beer selection is very good too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and fun. We will definetly be going back and would recommend it to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Dancing, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We LOVE Pub Republic. Our 4 year old has loads of options and enjoys drawing and seeing the other kids. I've also enjoyed Pub Republic with my husband on a date night, so it's not only kid friendly it's adult friendly. We'll be back next weekend!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. . . all of us enjoyed our meal. I though my burger was especially juicy and delicious. Also, the reservation system worked perfectly. We arrived and our table was waiting for us. It happened to be a night where a local band played. The music was great and the vocalist was very good.

Have been here before, and will definitely come back!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were early for our reservation but our table was ready. The server was familiar with the menu and made helpful suggestions. Our entrees were brought quickly. The highlight of the evening were the deserts. We have never been disappointed eating here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really good burger and beer. Parking can be difficult.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great appetiser options. We recommend the brussel sprout tacos!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Lively room but high ceilings absorb the sound so conversation is not forced. Creative menu and great beers.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a delicious dinner for my birthday! All of the items we ordered were delicious.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great atmosphere and great food. The hostess was very nice and our server Mackenzie was great. Prices a little high, but will go back

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The staff was very knowledgeable about what they were serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very comfortable place for a casual dinner or lunch. Helpful waitpeople who aided in seating a family member with a disability. Many choices on their menu..generous portions and comfort
food. Their reputation for great hamburgers is well deserved! The only very slight complaint is that the fried chicken was a little too fried! Salads are exceptional..we ordered half-salads and the order was so large that it took two people to finish one salad. Nice wine list in a holiday themed setting. Everyone voted to return!

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Not out usual experience there. Maybe they've had a recent turnover in workers. Food wasn't as good. Service was terrible. Many mistakes in our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

So happy to see that Pub Republic has joined Open Table and reservations are now accepted. We live close-by this restaurant and find it a convenient place to frequent when in the mood for a high-quality burger. A tasty gluten free bun is an option which is a plus for the members of our family that are GF. Portions are generous. At this visit the manager came by our table to check that we were satisfied which provided a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Live Music, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this Sports Bar was inside, fun bar area & their food was way above my expectations!
Met family there for a birthday lunch, quiet time of day. Host and server were attentive, nice & professional.
Will come back when weather is warmer to sit outside in their nice garden area next to creek!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Enjoyed an afternoon lunch with friends. We all cam from out of town and had not see each other in a year. It was a nice time to catch up. The food was great. I ordered a veggie burger and it was delicious. Our server was very kind and we got to realx and enjoy each other for a long while and not rushed through our meal or visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Enjoyed the meal, service. Worth the drive from San Rafael.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pub Republic is a good neighborhood restaurant with an easy going vibe. I've eaten at Pub Republic many times, this time I was disappointed. The Short Ribs that I ordered turned out to be fatty and not as 'melt' in your mouth quality, which is what I look forward to when I order Short Ribs. Our server was not very attentive, no refills on water, barely clearing empty dishes, so that by the end of the meal we had empty wine glasses, empty water glasses, food plates, etc.
I definitely would say there is room for improvement.
Also, that evening Parking was not to be found!!! This is a big problem in this particular strip mall, there are too many eating establishments, etc. for the number of parking spaces. I ended up having to park 'off-site' which was inconvenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Love this place but this time my regular Brussels - bacon hash wasn't as good as in the past. Lots of char that affected the taste of the food and most of the bacon pieces were overly burnt. I'll try it again but it was somewhat disappointing. However, we had 8 in our party and most of the other dishes were well-enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I love the outdoor seating, excellent brunch menu and awesome beer list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Consistently good food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Pub Republic is our favorite restaurant in Petaluma. It doesn't hurt that it's right around the corner from our home. We take all of our visiting friends and family there. We've never had a bad meal at Pub Republic. Our favorite is the Sat/Sun brunch. Highly recommended. Just leave a seat for us!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was a nice dining experience but I've had the same waitress before and she's always horrible. My son asked for another glass of wine and she never brought it until we were having dessert and he asked for it again. She's in over her head and is not taking the time to properly wait on tables. I'm probably going to stop going there for a while

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Everytime we go here, the food is very good, the service is great, and the experience is awesome. They have a large beer menu that changes with the seasons and local breweries. There are options for everyone include GF, veggie, and picky eaters. It is a pub, but with higher end food. The Gf hamburger bun is so good, you will question it! The truffle fries are a must have!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Pub Republic is one of our favorite restaurants in town. We've brought both family and friends there, and everyone has raved over it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very disappointing........the server brought our entrees and neglected to remove the salad plates that were sitting there in front of us empty.
Both of us ordered different chicken dishes.....one their "signature" dish. Dry, overcooked and bland.
Not an inexpensive meal by any means....would not return. Go to Wild Goat and enjoy a much more pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent evening, food was wonderful, great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The Ahi salad and Poke tacos were very good. Service was prompt and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've heard a lot of good things about Pub Republic and it was time to check it out. I normally do not order steak from a menu that only has 2 kinds, but I thought that if they did steak right, they might actually do the other dishes right. I had the Manhattan Cut New York Steak, medium. Again, I normally order medium rare on my steak, but this was my first time. It was a safe choice. I wasn't disappointed. I will go back and order my steak next time, medium rare.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great service, killer beer selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food is always good, love the atmosphere and fun beers on Tap. Great Lunch spot, we love going there for work lunches.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love this place. You can reserve online and both times our table was ready with reserved sign and it was a good table! Not as loud as some places. Unique menu. Sprout hash is an excellent find!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2016

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise - was meeting a friend at in between distance of our homes and made the choice based on location only. Upon arrival, realizing that it was in a shopping center setting my expectations were not too high - but, no problem as this meeting was more about catching up with a friend. Surprise !!! Great menu, really good food, excellent service and while we sat for 3 hours over a late breakfast chatting, the staff was totally accommodating, polite - continually refilling our water glasses and most professional. My friend and I both agreed that the food was delicious and we cannot wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went here for a birthday dinner with family.
Our server was amazing and had apples and carrots to occupy our toddler before we had even ordered drinks.
The brussel sprout tacos are amazing (our toddler even loved them)! As was everything else, I had the pistachio arugala salad with some of the best steak I've ever had. The short ribs were also to die for!
This place is perfect for special occasions while still be kid friendly (not always easy to find).
We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Favorite place to eat - located close to where I work. Always good food and fun atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to brunch to celebrate my husband's birthday and Fathers Day. We sat on the lovely patio and had a delicious brunch. Highly recommend. It is also quieter outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Pub Republic is loud due to hard surfaces, lots of millennials and tv's showing sports. The beers and the list are great. Lots of choices. The 2 cocktails my guests ordered were weak (they each commented about the lack of liquor they tasted.
The food was fine/okay. I'm not sure if I'll return. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2016

So far I've never had a bad meal, service, or experience. It's my favorite place to take my 2 yr old daughter for our dates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2016

We had limited time for our lunch & they worked within our schedule--even though we arrived late! I believe everyone enjoyed their meals and the 10 or so of us ordered a wide variety of food. One plate did arrive minutes after the other meals without much of an apology; however, the rest of the service was friendly and timely. My salmon poke tacos were delish: fresh and tasty. It was a plate to share so I didn't go away too full but I did get hungry mid-afternoon. I'd order it again. Our check was complicated by a combination of cash and CCs yet they were fine with it making a group meal easier to swing there. Overall a success. I'll be returning with my family--and it appears the patio is dog friendly :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.