Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.04mi

About Pub Republic

Urban pub cuisine

3120 Lakeville Hwy
Petaluma, CA 94954
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Burgers, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday 4:30pm - 9pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
So. McDowell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 782-9090

Website:
http://www.pubrepublicusa.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music weekly. Check our music calendar at http://www.pubrepublicusa.com/calendar

Parking Details:
Parking lot in the shopping center and additional overflow parking in the paved lot just South of the shopping center.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pub Republic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Great Beer (9)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Healthy (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love the scrambles and potatoes here. I wish I could eat breakfast here all the time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was amazing! Fun beer flights and truffle fries. Cabbage salad with seared tuna was to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was good, but the waitress that served us was terrible. She got my order completely wrong and didn't notice when I pointed it out. Then charged me for her mistake.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

This was my fifth time dining at Pub Republic. I have not been disappointed with anything that I have ordered. The food is always delicious and the service is great. Was seated in the patio once during a cold day, but the staff was attentive to the situation and the heaters were on! We were not forgotten sitting out there. Would recommend dining here to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our first time at Pub Republic, food was excellent, service was efficient and friendly. For sure, we will be going back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

When I order beef and ask for it to be medium, it ALWAYS comes out medium rare. I don't know if the chef doesn't know how to cook beef, but it seems to be that way every time I go and I forget to emphasize it to them.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Delightful. Wonderful service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We go to the Pub Republic regularly, as we have since they opened in 2012. Always an excellent restaurant for lunch, brunch or supper. Usually eat at the tables near the bar, especially if there are sports on the TVs. Recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was delicious, would definitely suggest the Bacon and Potato Nachos. These were made with house made potato chips, which were fantastic by themselves but then you cover them with cheese, bacon and a spicy chipotle sauce and you have pure goodness. Yum!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday with 8 in party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very creative menu. Excellent food preparation. All selections were delicious. The Brussel sprout tacos were very unique, and the veggie burger was outstanding. The outdoor patio was particularly nice.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Consistently good food, always great service. They have choices you can depend on and then specials, which are creative and yummy. I don't drink alcohol but there is a very happening bar scene here. You can have a quieter meal in a side room off of the action but still a part of the upbeat vibe. Always a good choice.

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This place closes at 9 pm. Open table lets you reserve tables after its closed! Very disappointing to drive all the way across town only to be turned away. Please fix this!

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Fun place for a large group with varying appetites and dietary needs. Salads aren't the greatest but the pear salad tends to be consistent in taste. Beer selection good.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good casual faire with a flair. Interesting appetizer and salad menu. Good enough selection of craft beers. Excellent, not your common veggie burger (wasn't a thawed patty). Saw a large party accommodated outside on the patio - seemed very comfortable, and they were having fun with speech-giving, a common menu, etc. There was no problem ordering vegetarian dishes with no cheese to accommodate vegans. Service was very friendly, and the décor unique. Although it was relatively busy on a Friday night, the table spacing and high ceilings kept the noise level moderate enabling easy dinner conversation. The ratings reflect that this is a pub with attitude - a good one. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vegan, Authentic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and service. We'll try sitting outside next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was tasteless. Nice place! Service was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

excellent pub food.. but they need to stock Henhouse beer

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went back to Pub Republic for a date night. Had a wonderful dinner and some cold beer on a hot night! I had the special which for that night was pork tender with a pomegranate glaze with creamed spinach and carrots. DELICIOUS and just the right amount of food since I had been eating sparingly to enjoy my dinner out. My husband had the spare ribs and they were fall off the bone tender. Always enjoy our meals at Pub Republic!

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Live Music, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Spacious and trendy setup. The food was great but the service was somewhat slow as the drinks took forever. Some dishes were not as hot as others indicating they may have sat in the window longer before being brought to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our server Ari rocked it again, she is fantastic. We love her!

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was a good place. It took a little longer to get our food than I would have liked, but even that was a very minimal inconvenience. The food was really good "pub food" and the servers were very pleasant and nice people! It was good place to chill out, and next time we're going to sit outside and see how that goes. Will definitely be back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Never been there before. Was so impressed by menu. I.e. Brussels sprout tacos. Their bread pudding. Not to be snobbish but very fun high end food for an industrial park.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Overall it was good. The service was not great. When we arrived to the hostess check in there where 3 employees talking and overlooking the restaurant. Not one of then acknowledged us with a hello or I will be right with you. Once we were seated the interaction was minimal. No offer of specials either food or drink. Meals were good and nice portions. Will try again in the near future.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We all "built" our own burgers. They came out exactly as each of us had specified and cooked perfectly. The outside seating is really nice and over looks a creek. The beer selection was ok, but wish there were more local draft beers.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Sometimes the reviews on YELP are spot on. We were a little apprehensive in ordering a burger because so many reviewers complained that there's was not cooked properly ! Sure enough, my husband's (ordered medium) came out very well done. To their credit the wait staff and manager couldn't have been more apologetic, but the damage was done and the substitute rueben sandwich just didn't go down well. If a restaurant can't cook a burger properly 99.9% of the time they should take it off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Most of the entrees were cold - sent them back - they didn't return until 20 minutes later and while no longer cold - the hamburger (which supposedly they are famous for) was very overcooked for the second time. Someone came over to apologize -but no change in the billing or any other offering of a free dessert or anything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had a great dinner. The bar area seemed more crowded and noisy, but the dining area was comfortable and quiet. Food was excellent and there was a good beer selection. Service could have been a little faster and more attentive, but overall a great dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

we ordered four medium burgers, three of the four burgers where raw. I took a bite of mine as sometimes I can do medium rare and my burger was cold and wet in the middle. Not cooked all the way through. I had to send it back and the waitress made some rude comments to me. They brought it back out and the meat was more cooked but there was raw hamburger all over the bun. It was disgusting! We will not be returning :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Able to reserve outside table on beautiful day
Seater promptly, and waited on immediately.
Since it was lunch while at work that was very important.
Great service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We both had their Shepherds Pie, which was excellent despite the fact that it doesn't contain traditional lamb. The beef was tender and the stout beer gravy really made the dish special....shared a 22 oz. bottle of Laguinitas IPA which completed the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They were ready for us when we arrived. The service was excellent! The food was very good, but the eggs Benedict were a little disappointing. The eggs were too well done, and the hollandaise was too skimpy.
Nice place, good ambiance, easy parking. Altogether a success.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our waiter was slow, our food was mediocre. I've eaten here quite a few times and liked it. This time is was such a disappointment. The only up side was the hostess was lovely and the outdoor dining was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Decided to have lunch here with friends from out of town as this was a 30 min. drive for each couple, based solely on reviews on OpenTable. What a great decision! We had a table in the corner of the restaurant where we could catch up.

Our friends each had a salad and my husband and I split the Reuben and Fried Chicken sandwich. Everybody was happy with their selection. I especially liked the Reuben on marble rye and the fries were perfectly done and hot. My husband can't split anything equally, so my few bites of the chicken sandwich while quite satisfying but not enough. I knew I should have cut it myself. Loved the texture of the bun as it didn't crumble apart with the Chipotle sour cream and coleslaw on the chicken. Yumm.

Too full for desert, but great service as the server kept refilling ice teas and water. We were maybe the last ones in the restaurant (except for those at the bar) and we were told to take our time. Very accommodating!

Happy to have discovered a new place (for us) in Sonoma, we'll be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had another great evening at the Pub, which has become our local and a go to. The menu is creative and the specials always good. Our evening was made perfect by our server Ari, she has a great personality, very engaging and tons of fun to be around. She looks like a brunette version of Taylor Swift so you can't miss when you go!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good selection of beers on tap. Food was very good. Service was on point.

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Pub Republic is ALWAYS a great place for brunch! Been here many times & keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Pub Republic is great for brunch, lunch or dinner. Food is good, service has always been great, prices are moderate for the area.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.