HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Pub 5

4.2
270 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (187)
  • Good for Groups (170)
  • Hot Spot (154)

Similar Restaurants

About

We are an upscale American Bar focusing on Craft Beer and Craft Cocktails. We have a large selection of can craft beer and also a small selection of can domestic. We offer twelve rotating draft beers and also a very nice wine selection. Please note that we do not split checks for parties larger than 6 and do not accept reservations for the rooftop patio. All reservations through Open Table will be made for indoor seating only.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
11am - 12am Sundays - Thursdays
11am - 1am Fridays & Saturdays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 780-4005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 270 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
frommy (Cincinnati)
4.0  Dined on March 26, 2017

Tiny spot close to Broadway. Nice selection of local beers. We had the mussel appetizer, which was great. Plenty for two, with our salads, it made a great meal.

Report
Helpful
brittany (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on March 23, 2017

Great little spot for a date night. Never too over crowded, and always has fresh tasty food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
2.0  Dined on March 23, 2017

Food came out in about an hour and was cold

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on March 19, 2017

Sadly they were out of Tempeh which was why we originally booked but the other options were also great.

Report
Helpful
Charlie (Nashville)
3.0  Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall, good food. Service was above average. I want to make a cheese cake to take to the chef to show the kitchen what a really good cheese cake should taste like.

Report
Helpful
KimB (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on March 5, 2017

Great drinks, food and service. I highly recommend, just make a reservation. Seating is very limited which makes it very the setting very cozy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

We came in for a late dinner on Saturday night, it was a little busy but not crazy considering the predators game just got out. Hostess barely greeted us, looked miserable. Waitress was friendly but always looked visibly annoyed with the bar patrons when she would get to our table. Food was pretty good, goat cheese appetizer was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on March 3, 2017

Pub 5 is a gem in downtown Nashville! You can tell the food is prepared from FRESH ingredients and tastes wonderful. The menu has a nice variety of items and is reasonably priced. It is certainly convenient if you are going to an event at Bridgestone and the servers will do their best to get you out by concert time. It is usually packed in prime time, so I would make reservations to ensure you can get in.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on March 2, 2017

We LOVE going to Pub 5 before every Ryman show we attend, which is about twice per month. We also love taking visitors to dine there. We feel like, in the midst of the chaos of lower broadway, this is a hidden gem that tourists somehow don't bombard. They have 2 levels of dining room and a rooftop with several tables. They have a few local beers on their list and a decent wine and cocktail list.
We love their tacos (usually shrimp which they can prepare grilled - I have a gluten allergy), sweet potato fries, fish and chips, goat cheese dip appetizer, corn fritter appetizer and our guests have always loved their food. They also feel as if Pub 5 is a cute, cozy, modern hidden gem in the tourist trap area of downtown.. its fantastic! We are regulars.
Their 2nd level has a private room that can be used for birthdays or business meetings. If you want to do a rehearsal dinner, it may hold closer to 40 between the 2nd level dining room and private room. The ambience is fantastic, low lit, hardwood and brick. We love it.
It's the BEST for a quick dinner before a show.

Report
Helpful
vipJamesgang (Cancun)
4.0  Dined on March 2, 2017

The young lady waiting on us was a pleasure. She recommended the shrimp tacos which were very good, then looked after my buddy and me. She even knew who Leon Russell was. Extremely convenient for pre show casual dinner and drinks.
Thanks to our upstairs waitress last Thursday eve and to to chef.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 24, 2017

Great place. Loved it and would go back for sure.

Report
Helpful
vipBrooke (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was decent, but the service was sub-par. Each hostess/waitress we interacted with was unfriendly and impatient. If you want somewhere to dine near Broadway it is a good choice, but don't go there for culinary excellence or friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was excellent, but our meals were rushed. We did not get to enjoy our appetizer before the entrees arrived.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2017

Pub 5 has a great location close to the downtown action. The wait staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous. The food was great and the variety led to lots of sharing between plates.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Nashville)
4.0  Dined on February 16, 2017

Good date spot.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18