About Proof on Main

702 W. Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

The ingredients in our menus reflect the region’s sustainable farmers and producers with a soulful and honest approach showcasing the bounty of the Ohio River Valley. Housed in five historic buildings in downtown Louisville, Proof on Main is part of 21c Museum Hotels, the award-winning boutique hotel and restaurant group. The dining room is one of the most striking public spaces in the city, with rotating, contemporary art exhibitions by local and internationally-acclaimed artists alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 7am - 10am; Saturday and Sunday: 7am -1pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm -11:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm






Bar Open Until: 1:00 AM







Monday - Thursday: 1:00am







Friday - Saturday: 2:00am







Sunday: Midnight

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 217-6360

Website:
http://www.proofonmain.com/

Entertainment:
Adjacent to Proof on Main is the 21c Museum, North America's first museum dedicated solely to collecting and exhibiting contemporary art of the 21st century. With over 9000 square feet of exhibition space, 21c Museum hosts dynamic group and solo exhibitions featuring emerging artists alongside acclaimed international artists, such as video artists Bill Viola and Tony Oursler, photographers Andres Serrano, Sam Taylor Wood, and David Leventhal, sculptors Yinka Shonibare and Judy Fox, and multimedia artists Chuck Close, Alfredo Jaar, and Kara Walker.

The Museum is free and open to the public, 24/7.

Catering:
Catering is provided by Proof on Main and the culinary team can prepare a menu specifically tailored to fit your needs. The menu works to showcase the agricultural bounty of the Ohio River Valley and celebrates artisanal products and sustainable farming, delivering plates rich with the culinary traditions of Italy and the American South.

Parking Details:
Parking begins after 5:30pm and is $6 for valet. There is also garage parking available at 7th and Market.

Executive Chef:
Mike Wajda

Private Party Facilities:
With over 5,000 square feet of art-filled event space, 21c Museum Hotel and Proof on Main are the ideal setting for board retreats, executive meetings, cocktail gatherings, reception dinners, charitable events, or any other special occasion. Rooms include one large atrium to accommodate seated groups up to 120 and receptions as large as 450; four private meeting areas to accommodate groups of 10 to 60; one boardroom with audio visual capabilities for up to 12; and, for a truly exceptional event, a private penthouse with soaring river views.



Our dedicated Event staff will provide professional service, overseeing every detail for your special event. To learn more contact Meghan at 502.217.6312 or mmadden@21chotels.com.

Private Party Contact:
Meghan Madden: (502) 217-6312

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With over 5,000 square feet of art-filled event space, 21c Museum Hotel and Proof on Main are the ideal setting for board retreats, executive meetings, cocktail gatherings, reception dinners, charitable events, or any other special occasion. Rooms include one large atrium to accommodate seated groups up to 120 and receptions as large as 450; four private meeting areas to accommodate groups of 10 to 60; one boardroom with audio visual capabilities for up to 12; and, for a truly exceptional event, a private penthouse with soaring river views.



Our dedicated Event staff will provide professional service, overseeing every detail for your special event. To learn more contact Meghan at 502.217.6312 or mmadden@21chotels.com.

Proof on Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Modern Decor (35)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Local Ingredients (28)
Romantic (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Fun (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
People Watching (12)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Historic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Organic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing restaurant. Food is incredible. Service impeccable. Great for dinner (octopus appetizer is incredible) and lunch (try the ham and cheese)!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoyed the lively atmosphere which added to the excitement of being there and the creative appetizer tray was memorable! However the noise level was extremely challenging to our 70 plus hearing abilities! We do look forward to returning sometime!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

In a word..WOW! From the bar staff, to the host and the waiter an outstanding team. Go early enjoy the gallery and the bar.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Cavatelli was amazing. Definitely a foodie restaurant; we came to find something local on a weekend trip to Louisville. You pay for quality, but we really enjoyed it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A very positive experience. The food, service, ambiance all great. Will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Hip. Quirky. Delicious. Awesome vibe with amazing culinary creations to tickle your taste buds.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I are generally easy to please foodies, but this is the worst restaurant we have been to in louisville at any price point. Our waitress was rude and vaguely condescending before we had even placed an order. After placing our order, we didn't see her again until it was time to take a dessert order. In the meantime the food brought to us by somebody else was literally dropped on our table in passing. The lamb I ordered was chewy and luke warm at best. The dessert we ordered was served in a small mason jar and tasted like crunchy whip cream with some cheap pudding at the bottom. The atmosphere is loud and fragmented, the food is horrible, and the service could be bested by any restaurant in louisville that will seat you. I never stiff a waiter, but in this case I did feel it justifiable to leave a lower than standard tip. As we were leaving, our waitress was visibly throwing a fit in front of other guests over this and stopping other waiters to show them. The sense of entitlement was astounding. The rest of us would likely lose our jobs over such a performance, and yet she apparently expected us to hand her a wad of cash... for what? Not spitting in our faces too? You will be much better served at a place like Buck's or Jack Fry's, don't waste your money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was dissapointed. We had eaten here 3 years ago around the same time and ut was amazing. This time was just ok. We had reservations at 7:30 and wanted to have a drink before dinner so I asked if we could be seated early (7:10) because the roomwas fairly empty. I was told no, you will need to go to the bar. We ordered an aged Ribeye for two at the cost of $99 , it was supposed to be served on a cutting block, we ordered it Medium and it came out rare and cold on two plates. My husband ate his but I can not eat cold rare meat so I had to send mine back. Although it came back more done it was still only lukewarm. We ordered the Octopus for an appetizer and last time it came out sizzling on a iron skillet. This time it was warm but definetly not sizzling. Overall for the price it was disappointing. The waiter was good and gave my husband a complimentary drink after dinner because we were celebrating his bithday. Not sure I would do Proof again when we go back to Louisville, too expensive to take a chance on whether the food will be up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I worship 21c but the dining experience consistently leaves you flat. The service is slow and the menu fussy. I actually had to apologize to my guests. I keep coming back for the experience and cocktails... but craving a sandwich when I get home. I wish they could provide a meal worthy of the amazing space.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall, our experience at Proof on Main was fantastic. I booked an early reservation for my girlfriend and I's Valentine's dinner, and we were not disappointed. We were early, so when we got there, we grabbed a drink at the bar. The décor and ambiance were fantastic, fresh and hip. The drinks were great. My girlfriend ordered the Smoke Rings (tasty and true to name), and I ordered a Negroni. Our bartender was friendly and knowledgable. As far as the meal goes, it was wonderful. Our server made it an enjoyable experience, and was also knowledgable. We started off with the Smoked Catfish Dip, and really enjoyed it. She ordered the Ocean Trout, and I the Bison tenderloin, and we shared the vegetable of the evening (local mushrooms were savory!). Loved the fact that they source most everything from their own farm. We finished with the Grapefruit Panna Cotta, and the cotton candy instead of a mint at the end was an excellent touch. Will definitely be back when we are in Louisville!

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very cool space, exceptional service, but good was hit or miss. Kale salad was so overwhelming anchovy flavored that it was inedible. But bone marrow and beef shoulder were outstanding. For the price, I expected exceptional on everything and didn't get it.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is one of Louisville's FINEST restaurants. The wait staff is superior, the food divine and the atmosphere eclectic and engaging. Only complaint would be if there were slightly more "intimate" table options for special romantic dinners.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

very average food at a high price point. I don't mind paying that high price point for a great meal, but proof on main is a very average meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding, creative chef, and the wait staff is extraordinary.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great atmosphere and good food. Wine is totally overpriced tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I went out to Proof on Main for her birthday. We shared an order of the bone marrow & Brussel sprouts. For entrees, I had the beef shoulder and my wife had the cavatappi. All 4 items were great--the playing was immaculate and the Brussel sprouts were to die for. Portion size leaves a little to be desired given the pricing but I do understand Proof being a "fine dining" establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great find for a business dinner as far as ambiance but wasn't impressed with the limited menus options

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent staff and ambiance. Very deep alcohol selection. Food portions in entres too small and fat content in pork WAY TOO HIGH. Vegetables under done.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Husbands Birthday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is consistently good here this Saturday service was a little slow

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic as always! My favorite Louisville restaurant. If you want a $70 bill for 2 you can make it happen but usually with wine it's over $150 each

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It took 50 minutes to get our meal. The food was so so except the porkchop. I have never seen a pork chop with so much fat - not even at a grocery store let alone served with an $80 meal. It was not edible. There was maybe one square inch of meat on the whole thing and I am not exaggerating. The chef had to see the amount of fat when he cooked it but still served it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Portions were small and expensive. I don't mind paying for a good meal but food was dry and just not worth it even with the place itself being very cool with the interesting art everywhere. I did enjoy the bar before dinner & bourbon selection is superb, but maybe this becomes just a place go grab a drink before going somewhere else for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Proof always delivers an exciting menu with local ingredients. Food and service are always great. We will be back soon!!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

the service and food was a-MAZ-ing. It was a perfect night of dinning - our server was top notch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I would not go back for the food. The athmosphere was great and the art suberb!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Bunch this morning was just delicious! Waitress was efficient and friendly. Highly recommend a visit to Proof on Main! You can also enjoy a stroll through the museum after your meal. Museum is free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I have eaten here many time and it is always good, but Saturday night before the orchestra was over the top. 5 stars out of 5. All four of us had something different, and we all raved about our choice. The hen, the cavatelli, the salmon. The squash appetizer were all outstanding, and my sweet potato side was fabulous. We had a Northern Rhone region red that was outstanding and well served.

Hard to do better than this even in our foodie town

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Small menu, where everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice brunch. We had stayed at 21 C so we had a nice and tasty brunch before heading home. Hot chicken dish was very good. Breakfast platter, my wife had, was solid too. Good friendly service as always.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Slow service consider the restaurant wasn't busy. Food was OK too. Couldn't believe how long we waited to get our breakfast. The waiter didn't ask for refills either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had our 5 year anniversary at Proof on Main. As a hopeless romantic, trying to do dinner dates with my picky husband is worst than pulling teeth. The staff was very happy and helpful. The setting was nice and the food blew us away. We left VERY happy with the service and meal. Worth every penny. We will definitely be back with friends!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Authentic, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food selections at Proof are fantastic and the food is very tasty. Our waiter was excellent, but there is a cast of overly attentive support team members who frequently interrupted our eating experience to fill water glasses (repeatedly), remove dinner plates and take silverware. The decor is a little gimmicky with copies of western-themed art (read: Cowboys and Native Americans and bison) in a bright red and blue palette. Recorded dance music is played too loudly for dinner conversation and would be better suited for a dance floor.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were driving through from Ohio and made a point to stop here.. definitely worth it ! Food, staff, and atmosphere were great !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Spicy, Business Meals, People Watching, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner for our three was superb. We ordered all things to share and started with the amazing whipped ricotta and the grilled octopus. Delish! The chicken liver pate "pop tart" was great - and I don't even like chicken liver! We finished with the slow-roasted monk fish - heaven! The service was great - present but not over-bearing or obsequious. Great wine too. All in all a truly fine dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was an escape weekend destination that had been recommended. The apps & entrees were both outstanding. The vibe is a bit over the top but unique enough to pull it off

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great Service!! Wonderful bourbon spirit sommelier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Nice food. Well presented food. Great surroundings. Good place to eat with guests.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I've had many fine meals at Proof over the years, but was let down this Christmas Eve. First, the good. As always, the drinks were excellent, particularly the Seelbach. Nor did the appetizer, a delightful little salad of sardines, English muffin, butter, and greens, disappoint. Alas, that is the extent of the good. Being there Christmas Eve, we were looking forward to a seasonal selection, so somewhat disappointed that the only festive offering was a whole goose suitable only for parties of 4 or more. I strongly feel not offering the bird a la carte was a major mistake, especially as as far as I could tell it came out to the tables presliced. Instead, we settled on the braised beer with roasted potato, which sounded like a hearty meal for late December. What we got, and which was not communicated anywhere on the menu or by the server, was effectively a hash with five very small pieces of beef in it, one of which was mostly fat. For $32 I found this quite insulting (I live in Philadelphia and it would be an insulting proposition even their). Additionally, the service was lacking. As two examples of the frequent lapses, I had to ask twice to get any bread for our table and my mother had to remind the waiter twice about her second drink before it finally arrived.

I will continue coming to proof for the superb bar, but am now somewhat leery of its dining room.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The decor was different..but..the food was amazing

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fantastic time at Proof. The wine choice went well with the amazing Cavatelle. We had the grilled octopus too. Great time and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 20, 2016

From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with a smile and eagerness to assist you. We are bourbon drinkers and the selection, price, and pour was very reasonable. The food was incredible, the pork belly to die for, the bison burgers full of flavor, tender and juicy. Crispy sweet potatoes was orgasmic in the mouth...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Whipped Ricotta - Stupid Good! This was the first time several of my teammates have eaten at Proof. They are now believers!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Proof on Main is one of the best places I've had the pleasure to dine at. The food was excellent, the service was great, and it is connected to the 21c Museum space which is a great pre-dinner activity.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Of all of the restaurants that we visit, Proof consistently has the best service. The food is also great but we have had a lot of very good meals in other restaurants at the same price level that never have the all around outstanding service. On this visit, there were nine of us so I know it was a challenge for them but we received the same attention as if there had just been 2 of us. As always, food was also great and creative. Always something different to choose from.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was not impressed by anything but the cocktails and the dessert. Our waiter was rude, rushed us throughout the meal. The restaurant was freezing. The vegetarian options were limited to one. Never going back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife, daughter, and I went to brunch on Saturday before going to Louisville Ballet Nutcracker. Lucky we arrived early ay at 11:15 AM because our simple order of three buffalo burgers cooked medium took over and hour to arrive after ordering.

There were only about five tables occupied at that time, so the wait was unnerving. After waiting quite a while the waitress finally came by and said our burgers would be out in two minutes. Well it was over fifteen minutes later before we even saw our waitress again. This time the waitress said she was sorry it took so long and the food really would be out in one minute. Well five minutes later the manager came by and apologized. She said there was a mix on the order in the kitchen and they had to start over. Really? Well she was very nice and said she would take one hamburger off the bill. She also said the food would be out in just a few minutes. Needless to say it was almost another 15 minutes before the food did arrive. The manager apologized again and gave us some free fries. I didn't want fries or the temptation of eating them which is why I ordered greens as side to my burger. Anyway food was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The restaurant has a very cool vibe. The service was great and the food was very good. The museum in the hotel is a must-see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Incredible experience for our anniversary dinner will absolutely be coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 8, 2016

First time dining at Proof and I certainly was not disappointed. The service was excellent as was the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.