Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 85 times today

Print Works Bistro

4.7
2844 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Print Works Bistro, located adjacent to Proximity Hotel, features classical and modern versions of French bistro dishes created with locally sourced food. There are more than 75 'Wines by the Glass' selections from our Wine Spectator Award of Excellence list and a craft cocktail list that changes with the seasons.

Experience an energetic bar with live music every Wednesday, featuring AM rOdEO and the first Fridays, Pop-Up Dance Club, featuring DJ Jessica Mashburn!

Consider coming to our Cooking Classes, where Chef Hesling shares plenty of cooking tips and recipes! After all, Print Works Bistro is Extraordinary Flavors , Vibrant Dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European, Bistro, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-10:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 379-0699
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Leigh Hesling
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Print Works Bistro offers a variety of private dining options with full service catering services for Proximity Hotel’s event spaces with wonderful vistas for up to 200 people. The Weaver, Revolution, White Oak and Latham Rooms, plus four lobby level suites and our Social Lobby create 12,000 square feet of event space.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Print Works Bistro offers a variety of private dining options with full service catering services for Proximity Hotel’s event spaces with wonderful vistas for up to 200 people. The Weaver, Revolution, White Oak and Latham Rooms, plus four lobby level suites and our Social Lobby create 12,000 square feet of event space.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Benjamin Parkway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

All 4 of us had something different and everything was excellent.
we were celebrating a birthday and at the end we received a complimentary dessert which we all were able to split. As for myself, the scrambled eggs were the best I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

The setting is perfect for a special night. Outside patio is beautiful. Food and service was ok. We had a late Saturday reservation so perhaps both staff and chef were exhausted by the time we arrived. I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent in all repects. Great evening after my daughter's college graduation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

With college graduation looming, I knew there was only one place to celebrate my daughters' achievements - Print Works. I tried for weeks to get a reservation, only to find everything booked. On a whim, I looked one last time and found a spot. When rain forced the graduation to be delayed to the afternoon, I feared I would lose my spot. Their front desk was so understanding and accommodating. They allowed us to be late and we had an amazing dinner! The food was delicious, the service fantastic, and two college graduates were very happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great grad dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I love the overall experience of Print Works. The food is always very good and the service excellent. We come to Greensboro once a year and usually eat there.
It was extremely cold inside this visit, however, and rainy outside, which made it uncomfortable. Also, the Brussels sprouts (part of each of our meals; trout and short ribs) were very tough and we didn't eat them.
Still would recommend, as the ambiance is pleasant, cocktails fantastic, and the wait staff well-trained!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Service is always excellent and the food is delicious. Can get a bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We have been here many times and previously never disappointed at all. While our food was excellent, the server polite and mannerly, and the ambiance was nice, the restaurant did not feel adequately staffed. Our server seemed to have more than she should have, through no fault of her own. Nonetheless, still a great meal and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always enjoy Print Works Bistro. Delicious food and a beautiful restaurant. I would like to see more variety on the menu, including more vegetarian selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love everything about Print Works. Wonderful experience every time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was a terrible experience.. and the food was bland.. the customer service was awful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

You can’t go wrong with this restaurant. The food is excellent the service is excellent. A perfect place for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Print Works delivers on service, food quality, and the perfect atmosphere every time. I’ve celebrated birthdays, retirements, breakfast dates, and even Valentine’s Day here. My absolute favorite spot in Greensboro!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great location! Great food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food and service was excellent. They have a great wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Favorite place to eat for any occassion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

My husband and I were visiting his family in Greensboro and on the last night of our trip we wanted to have a nice night out. This restaurant was amazing. The ambiance was great, the decor and candlelight with the music playing in the background was lovely. It was quiet enough that we could have a conversation at dinner but you could still hear the music playing gently in the background. The food was incredible! My husband enjoyed trying a local beer, I enjoyed a perfect glass of wine and we tried a cocktail that was also delicious! The service here was also fantastic. A job well done by Print Works Bistro!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Four of us had dinner on the lovely patio overlooking a treed ravine with a stream running through. The food was excellent, the service was very good, and if we lived closer it would be our special occasion place to go. I can highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Brunch last Sunday. We all enjoyed our food....delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants ANYWHERE. A must to take my nonagerian Mom when I come to Greensboro to visit her. The short ribs are to die for and enough for two people or two meals. Same with the beet salad and risotto with shrimp Mom had. And as always, excellent service with an appropriate level of attentiveness. We always comment on the creative design and decor, able to accommodate a private feel for parties of any size or purpose.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Lunch was excellent and we were celebrating my step-daughter's graduation from UNC-G on May 4th. None of our guests had ever been to Print Works as they were all from out of town. Everyone enjoyed the delicious food and overall atmosphere. It truly was a special lunch experience for my step-daughter!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had a 45 minute wait for food, server was really attentive and apologetic. When the food came it was very flavorful however the temperature was only warm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Music, Mussels, and Wine night are so much fun. Eating outside on the patio is the place to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Had duck breast and it was absolutely exquisite. First time diner at this restaurant and we were very impressed with the food, the service, and the ambience. Our waiter (Jordan) did an outstanding job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Print Works Bistro is the best restaurant in town! The food and service is always spectacular. I would recommend this place for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Just the best all around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

A ‘belated’ birthday date with my girlfriend (we had a party the week before but wanted to have a quiet date night). I’ve eaten at Print Works before and it’s always been fantastic. This time was no different. Food was great, drinks were great and service was great. We did go early, so we beat any rush or busy times you might expect but it was just a very nice quiet meal...just what I wanted to treat her to.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Print Works always performs to the highest standard whether it is a lunch get together or a business occasion. Always knows how to time the cooking of the table's meals so no one is waiting and everyone else's meal is getting cold. DQ should be proud of staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Very delicious food and amazing staff. Would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I went with my family to celebrate graduating college and it was a perfect dinner! Beautiful place, amazing wine list, great service, and the food is incredible. I have nothing bad to say about my experience, I truly felt special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Definitely worth the drive. Very nice, quick, and sweet staff. Loved the area, beautiful inside and outside dining area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Overall a wonderful evening spent for our anniversary. Lovely atmosphere, candles always nice, service was excellent, food hot and delicious. A little loud-could not hear the music but it was Prom night which probably elevated the noice level. The complimentary dessert was very much appreciated!

Just one suggestion, olive oil or a pesto would be nice with the warm bread as my husband and I like that more than butter.

We look forward to our next event at Print Works.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This place is really good. Best so far in my Greensboro visits. Bartenders really know how to make proper drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always great! Chicken schnitzel, zucchini noodles & mussels were our choices. If the only had Stoli vodka it would be perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Print Works Bistro. It is a true dining experience from the moment you walk into the dining room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Our waiter Edwardo was wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Easy to have a conversation thanks to the fabric decor which acts as a noise dampener, service was prompt and attentive, solid menu options with interesting preparation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Excellent Food, Outstanding server, music loud......too loud

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

PrintWorks is a very safe go-to place; always good food and good service

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
72