About Print Works Bistro

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: 3363798200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Garlic Shrimp Risotto
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs
Spinach Artichoke And Shrimp Dish
French Onion Soup
Chicken Schnitzel
Beef tenderloin
Arugula Salad with Lemon Dressing
Affogato (Espresso On Vanila Ice Cream)
Honey Mustard Glazed Salmon
Crabcakes
salmon eggs benedict
Sea Scallop
Shrimp And Red Bell Pepper Dip
Calamari
Black Pepper Salmon
Beignets
Baguette With Roasted Garlic And Salted Butter
Heirloom Tomato And Feta Flatbread
Truffle Fries
Nc Mountain Grilled Pecan Trout
Neiman Ranch Bone-In Porkchops
Potato Crusted Halibut
"Steak Frites" grilled hanger steak with Bordelaise sauce, house duck fat fries
Lobster Fricassee Dip
Duck Confit Sliders
Roasted Duck With Brussel Spouts
Fried Eggplant, Mozzarella And Heirloom Tomato Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
Veal Chop Dusted With Porcini Mushrooms
Lobster Tail And Filet Mignon
Pepper Crusted Salmon Over Mashed Potatoes
Profiteroles
Dessert Trio
Tomato Bread Pudding
Mocha Roasted Duck Breast With Roasted Carrots
Chocolate Mousse
Strawberry Jelly
Dessert Tasting
Gourmet Cheese Plate
Small Salad
Tomato and feta salad
Charcuterie plate
Asparagus
Croque Madame
Sea bass
Lemon Pepper Shrimp Risotto
Escargot
Lemon Chicken
Gruyere Puffs
Cheese Puffs
Tomato Gazpacho
Cheese Board
Scallops
Vegetable Omelette
Baked Brie
Short Ribs With Mashed Potatos
Lemon Chicken Palliard
Duck Confit
Open Face Meatloaf Sandwich
Herbed Lamb Cutlets
Eggs Norwegian
Oven Roasted Turkey Breast With Herbs De Provence
Chocolate Pecan Tart
Butternut Squash Soup

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
16 More
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Outdoor Dining
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Fit for Foodies
Greensboro
Great for Lunch
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (157)
Romantic (117)
Great for Brunch (107)
See All
Fit for Foodies (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Great for Lunch (81)
Good for Groups (73)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Notable Wine List (62)
Good for a Date (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Scenic View (29)
Hot Spot (29)
Modern Decor (22)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Historic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fun (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and daughters went to Print W ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and daughters went to Print Works on Friday evening. Horrible experience! My daughter has eaten there numerous times and has had wonderful experiences. This last Friday, not so much. Service was ok. Wait staff was being trained. Food was horrible. Dessert was even bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We went to celebrate our year wedding an ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to celebrate our year wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with environment, food and quality of service. They were kind enough to comp our dessert in celebration of our anniversary. We will go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinners were brought to the table be ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our dinners were brought to the table before even being served our appetizers. They took them away. It was clear by the dried up meatloaf and rubbery steak we were served they just warmed the original plates they tried to serve is earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Went for Wednesday night special. Musse ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for Wednesday night special. Mussels were just okay; really small and cooked with way too much olive oil. Great deal on a good bottle of wine, and their bread with roasted garlic is to die for. Service was good as expected.

Place was packed and noisier than usual due to a corporate event / conference at the Proximity, to be expected. Live music was a nice touch but was much louder than it needed to be.

We usually love Print Works for its food and ambience. Not so much this time around.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my wife for our first wedding ann ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 7 days ago

I took my wife for our first wedding anniversary. We arrived at the restaurant earlier than our reservation and were immediately shown to a table. I had made the reservation online and noted that it was our anniversary. The waiter mentioned the anniversary to us, and he was very polite. This may not seem like much to give kudos for, but I drink whatever I order at a restaurant (that night it was tea), too fast. A few times I looked and saw my drink had been refilled, the waiter made a point of taking care of this and he was discreet about it.

The entrees were AMAZING! We had the cheese plate appetizer, (my wife loves cheese). The desert mélange is really really good. This meal was worth every penny I paid for it.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Print Works for a special anniv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We chose Print Works for a special anniversary dinner and selected the outdoor patio. The ambience was excellent. Sunday's special was Monkfish, a favorite, and it absolutely excelled in presentation and pleasure. Print Works is a gem, with an excellent restaurant, charming lively bar, genteel setting and reliably excellent food. Five stars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Room was way too cold and damp to be com ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Room was way too cold and damp to be comfortable, and got very loud . Food was okay, vegetables were not liked. Menu variety was a lot less than other 5 star restaurants. Drinks very small and cheap to be such a pricey place. Do not nickel and dime high paying customers.... it looks very cheap !

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our first experience at Printworks.Loved ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our first experience at Printworks.Loved it!We're looking forward to our next time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was outstanding and service was ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our food was outstanding and service was excellent. We had the special of Ahi Tuna, cooked exactly to order, great flavors. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fairly good, but don't order ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is fairly good, but don't order the Steak Frites, hanger steak, which is tough and completely tasteless.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband & I went here for breakfast w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband & I went here for breakfast while we were out of town. Our waitress was on time. She was great with keeping our glasses full & keeping my coffee warm. We really enjoyed our time here & look forward to coming back

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A great place for dining, or any special ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A great place for dining, or any special occasion. My wife, and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary there. 5 star restaurant all the way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Spicy, Fun, Happy Hour, Organic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great Beer, Casual, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!! Great for a date night. Atten ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Loved it!! Great for a date night. Attentive service, wonderful decor, delicious food with decent sizing, and notable ambiance. Will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely place for a meal. Full range of ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Lovely place for a meal. Full range of choices, exquisite service, perfectly prepared food. I have been there many times and keep coming back, for good reason.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a lovely place! Attractive art dec ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

What a lovely place! Attractive art deco décor. Excellent service! Food arrived VERY quickly. Enjoyed the garlic shrimp risotto - perfectly cooked shrimp. Also ordered dessert- ordered the mélange- included the chocolate mousse, profiteroles, peach charlotte and lemon crème brulee. HIGHLY recommend the crème brulee :)

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was impeccable even though w ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our service was impeccable even though we had a large party of 11 people. The food was excellent.

Print Works never disappoints!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrific food and excellent service! We ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Terrific food and excellent service! We will return very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A fun atmosphere, music and drink. A nic ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

A fun atmosphere, music and drink. A nice break to the week. Food is adequate, it's more about getting together in pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

the service, food and desserts were grea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

the service, food and desserts were great. large portions, dessert was worth it and could easily have been shared. the salmon and its glaze were to die for. great place and I will be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance and service! Our orde ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and service! Our orders were perfect and delivered very quickly even though there was a wedding that day and many patrons in the restaurant. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I recently had brunch at ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I recently had brunch at Print Works Bistro. We love the decor, music and just overall ambiance of this restaurant. The service was perfect and timely. Our only issue with the experience was our food. We both found our dishes to be overly salty. I had the smoked salmon with hollandaise and poached eggs. This was of course over a split muffin. One half of the meal was perfect to taste. The second half was too salty and I tried to pass it along to my husband to finish but he did not enjoy it either. My husband ordered the omelet and fried potatoes; both of which were very salty. He only ate about ⅓ of his meal. We took the remainder home and he later warmed it while adding black pepper and pesto- it tasted much better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistent quality. This was the best qu ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Consistent quality. This was the best quiche I've ever tasted . The texture was silky and there was a perfect amount of filling. It was served with a tiny salad but with the generous slice of quiche it was quite sufficient. The by-the-glass wine list is always excellent and well priced. The lemon crème brulee was perfect.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Print Works is one of our go-to restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Print Works is one of our go-to restaurants for brunch and it is usually an excellent experience. We had server issues this trip, however the manager on duty, Amanda Lucas was totally professional and kind and went above and beyond to take care of the situation and make us feel like valued customers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

A great Sunday brunch at which we all at ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A great Sunday brunch at which we all ate breakfast.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Print Works has a great, old southern ch ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Print Works has a great, old southern charm. The is classic. Food was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary and enjoyed ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went for our anniversary and enjoyed every second and bite of it. The waiter made great recommendations and the salmon and meatloaf were amazing! Will definitely be returning for future occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Great ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Great food, drinks and service.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining experience. Staff took exc ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Lovely dining experience. Staff took exceptional care of us. Food was well prepared, flavorful, exceeded our expectations. Jordan was our wait-person and took great care of us start to finish. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I ordered the warm shrimp salad, and it ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I ordered the warm shrimp salad, and it was terrible. I couldn't eat it. I like the restaurant, but I must have ordered the wrong thing this time. Also, I seem to always get seated next to a large noisy table. This was my favorite restaurant, but no more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

I live in Charlotte but selected Print W ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I live in Charlotte but selected Print Works for a business meeting at the recommendation of a family member. The atmosphere is outstanding. It feels very private even though there are lots of tables. Food was great, service even better. I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting the city and just happe ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were visiting the city and just happened upon this restaurant. We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the food was just as good. Would definitely recommend it!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We showed up about 10 minutes prior to o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We showed up about 10 minutes prior to our reservation and were seated immediately. While the brunch menu is not huge everything was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So worth the drive from Chapel Hill to m ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

So worth the drive from Chapel Hill to meet our dear friends from Charlotte! Love the environs, from the nifty taxis in the front of the hotel to the greenery, light fixtures, fabrics, and attentive staff. Oh, and the French Toast, which is NOT to be missed. And the coffee, which is divine! We'll be back - maybe for an overnight so we can enjoy your beautiful bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awful! Fish and chips consist ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was awful! Fish and chips consisted of 2 small chunks of fish on top of soggy fries. The perch was on top of overdone whole brussel sprouts with no seasoning and the cole slaw was room temp or warmer and limp. Very overpriced for such poor food. We are happy to pay for a good meal but we felt ripped off here. Service was slow and restaurant was too warm. There is good we can say about this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Lovely outdoor dining. Inside is a bit n ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Lovely outdoor dining. Inside is a bit noisy. Fast attentive service. Calamari appetizer was great. Shrimp risotto was very nice. Beef Bourgignon was a bit dry and too heavy for a summer night so poor selection on my part. Overall, great meal

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Third time have dined here and food and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Third time have dined here and food and ambiance never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wednesday nights are great for mussels a ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Wednesday nights are great for mussels and wine special. Live music starts at 7. Make reservations early!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very consistent! Great Greensboro option ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very consistent! Great Greensboro option if local or visiting the area.

Beignets are special desert option !!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an early dinner on the patio. Servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Had an early dinner on the patio. Service was excellent, ambience was, too. It was 4:15 so we were ahead of the crowd. Salmon was excellent. I'd definitely recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here many times before and ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have been here many times before and the food was always good. However, this time we went for brunch and two of us ordered the corn beef hash. The hash was really greasy and a lot of fat was left on the meat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.