Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Business Meals (51)
Romantic (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Great for Brunch (50)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Local Ingredients (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Cozy (30)
Casual (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Fun (26)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Scenic View (17)
Seasonal (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
People Watching (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Afternoon Tea (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Organic (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Live Music (7)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great brunch for 20 people! Service was fast and the food was excellent! The chef went above and beyond to make sure my daughters food allergies were considered when preparing her dish. He made her a wonderful, safe dish. For once I didn’t have to hold my breath when she took her first bite of food. We love Printworks and will be back. Thank you for making this celebration so special!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Great Beer, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was barely warm, potatoes ice cold and chewy as though they were a day old and reheated. Coffee was old and also room temp. We sent the coffees back and ordered espressos which also came to us cold and they charged us $12.00 for a cappuccino and americano. I could have bought a pound of coffee for that price.

Four employees were within earshot gossiping at a station and should have kept their conversations private as it impacted our experience

Our waitress gave us a free dessert to try and make up for the experience but that didn’t help. I wanted out of there.

We have zero intentions of returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Another amazing meal at Print Works Bistro! The menu is not very large, but there is such a good variety of options. I love that they use fresh, local ingredients in creative, but familiar ways. The service is impeccable and the desserts are not to be missed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Girlfriend’s Birthday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We try to eat at Print Works every time we are in the area. The food is great and the service is too. I’ve never been disappointed. Lamb chops were superb and mahi special was too. Had the sampler dessert and beef tartar app which were both yummy and plenty for two to share. Love this place

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Print Works is one of my favorite restaurants in Greensboro. The variety of food, pleasant atmosphere, and the kind servers are fantastic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service and food outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings and did not feel rushed..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was in town for parents' weekend for my son's university and I had him meet me for breakfast before my flight home out of Greensboro on Sunday. What a gem! Beautiful setting, delicious food (cinnamon buns are must for breakfast/brunch), great service. It felt very "special" for a non-occasion and made a perfect ending to our great weekend together. Will definitely be back when we are in the area again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sunday brunch is my favorite meal so it was disappointing to find a small menu with poor service. $50 meal with a typical cuisine.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This restaurant was amazing! The food was absolutely delicious, the decor very chic and lovely and everything just perfect! Still craving the bread and roasted garlic they served.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Went for lunch while visiting my son for family weekend at college. Great atmosphere. Server was very attentive and food was delicious. I thought prices for lunch were very fair. I’m used to dining at home on Long Island, NY.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Scallops are consistently great everyone we dine at Printworks! Wonderful service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Wonderful as usual. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Very lively bar scene--but quieter in dining area. Service excellent--friendly and warm ambiance. Food excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Another fabulous meal at Print Works. We drove in from Pittsboro to meet our son, who's a student at UNCG, so he could help celebrate a family birthday. The schnitzel is delicious, as is the trout and the risotto. The staff are always friendly and accommodating, and the setting is lovely. This has rapidly become my favorite meal in NC.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Printworks Bistro is one of our favorite places. The menu is wonderful with unique items and changes from time to time. The ambiance is wonderful. The service is what you expect from a fine restaurant and is appreciated. When making a reservation for 14 they thoughtfully asked if there was a single or separate tickets.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Ambiance was very nice; at night the candles light up the inside. Would recommend on a Sunday night when there are not as many people so that you can enjoy the experience without any noise. The price for 2 people ordering entrees, a bottle of wine, desert, and a tip was around $170 dollars.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Was delicious as always! Always eat here when I visit Greensboro

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Celebrating my daughter's 23rd birthday. Another great meal at Print Works. Always inventive cocktails through luscious desserts.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Dinner with another couple on a Saturday night. No problem getting an 8PM table. Seated quickly, great service. The shrimp risotto was very tasty, but a bit light on the shrimp.
Beet salad was very tasty and large enough for two ( and they will aplit it in the kitchen for you). Short ribs were plentiful and delicious! Bread very good. Nice wine list-- try the St Supery cab with the ribs. Too full for dessert. Do yourself a favor and take your favorite date and you'll score big points!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent all around. Food and service were the best that we've experienced in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We eat at Print Work Bistro on special occasions. It is always good and it was excellent this time. We enjoy it for romantic dinners and special occasion Brunches.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was a little over seasoned (brunch) and guests were disappointed that we could not sit all in the same area but it was a very large crowd of nearly 50 people. Most were very pleased with their service and meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Our experience was great! The food was fantastic. My grilled salmon was completely cooked and juicy. The setup was very nice for 3 couples to get together and enjoy the evening. Our waiter was attentive but not overly so. Thank you for everything.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with great food and service. Have been to many, many restaurants in Triad area and Print Works Bistro is consistently the best. Should be on everyone's short list for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Print Works is my husband's favorite restaurant and one of my top in town. The food is always well prepared and beautifully presented. The service is excellent. We've had breakfast, lunch, and dinner here and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Normally, Print Works is very good. I took my daughter for her birthday brunch and the whole experience was not what we have had in the past. The birthday was noted on the reservation but nothing to indicate it was by the staff. The food was good but not the normal standard. My trout was just warm, as was the rest of the dish, and the presentation was not up to par. My daughter's salmon was good but the green beans were raw. Service was spotty at best and very slow. I was disappointed overall and I hope this was just a one time event.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The only issue we had this time was with the server. Normally they are great but this server had her blinders on the whole time, didn't check back on us, cut us off while we were asking for the check and a box, and mainly focused on her 'big' table.

Other than that, everything was top notch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

It was such a beautiful restaurant. Ambiance is amazing. We had a large group and the food and service was so perfect. We will definetly be back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food, amazing derc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great for breakfast. Quiet and the service was excellent. The food was actually very good. My reason for rating it a 3 is, unfortunately, my entree` was cold. I realize it's difficult to serve a hot smoked salmon benedict, but would have liked it to be, at least, warm. Otherwise, the morning was a lovely one!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Xxxxxxxccccccccccccccccc. Cxcccxcc cccccccc ccccccccccccc

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Our service was not up to what we usually find at Printworks.
It took an inordinate amount of time to deliver one glass of wine
before salad or dinner. We were on the patio and it was not
crowded. The rest of the service was somewhat better but
neither the server or the people that brought our food were
friendly. Seemed to be going through the motions.

Disapppointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Print Works is always great. My favorite restaurant in town, along with Table 16. I have Celiac disease and they're always super knowledgeable, friendly, and safe with my food. The GF toast is so good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Our second time for dinner, we love the place and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We went for our thirty-third wedding anniversary and loved it - great food, great wine list, great service and elegant setting...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. It was my birthday and our server was so awesome! She took such time and care with us. We enjoyed everything about our experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service this night was awful, we ran out of drinks, waited long to place the order. Always loved this place for business diner but may be time to change it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and invited another couple to join us. We were disappointed in our meal. The grilled salmon which we had enjoyed so much in the past had been changed with a topping that was not good. The three of us that ordered that plate pushed the topping to the side as it was not acceptable. My food was just warm and not hot as it should have been. Overall the meal was just not what we had experienced in the past at Print Works. It was a disappointment for what should have been a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Easy reservation, timely reminder, good food, good service and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.