Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (87)
Good for Birthdays (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Great for Brunch (58)
Romantic (56)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Great for Lunch (50)
Business Meals (49)
Quiet Conversation (49)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Worth the Drive (44)
Good for Groups (44)
Modern Decor (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Local Ingredients (34)
Cozy (34)
Bar Seating (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Fun (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Seasonal (25)
Healthy (24)
Casual (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Authentic (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Scenic View (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Afternoon Tea (11)
People Watching (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Organic (6)
Great Beer (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Music (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Historic (5)
Vegan (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (3)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Dancing (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Trip outing

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

When there for Saturday brunch and enjoyed a leisurely afternoon on the patio. Our food and our server were exceptional! I love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 7 days ago

This app was very easy and friendly to use. Overall, I give it high marks. One minor thing happened that was awkward, since it was for my wife's birthday. When we arrived, I discovered that I reserved for 6:30 am by mistake, rather than 6:30 pm. Print works was accommodating, but it was a full house, so we ended up eating outside instead of the main restaurant. You could set up the rooms selections by different colors or a simple warning, are you sure you want the morning? That would have warned me to select pm, rather than am. Thanks,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a relaxing spot to get exactly what you want to eat and drink.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was great. Atmosphere was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

As an out of town business traveler, this was my second trip to PrintWorks and I brought business associates. Once again an outstanding meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great dining experience, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Beautiful setting great food and excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 17, 2017

As usual, the food was excellent and a bit out of the ordinary, and the service was pleasant, friendly and prompt. The ambiance is casual, and creative placement insures a certain amount of provacy for each table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I traveled from Raleigh to Print Works Bistro because of the great review on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Everything was perfect for an Easter Dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Over abundance of salt on everything. Surprising as we have been to this restaurant previously and have generally been pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lovely Sunday brunch; service wonderful and attentive. Cinnamon rolls and truffle fries a must!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Among the very Best Greensboro has to offer
Classy , modern, beautiful place with great Food choices
Very International oriented, great wine list

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

What a wonderful experience to dine outdoors on a beautiful evening. Our service was excellent and the setting is the best in the area. The food was good but not great. Our Brie appetizer was a very nice start but was followed by a salad that was a bit plain and bland. My wife and I had different entrees that were both good. My duck was very nice but the fries they came with were a bit out of place. Her shrimp and asparagus risotto was very nice both in flavor and portion. If there was a disappointment it was in the beignet dessert that sounded so incredible but came out kind of dry and seemed more like a heavy cream puff.

We certainly look forward to our next visit and very much recommend Printworks to one and all!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent ambiance. Fresh simple food. Nice consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 12, 2017

The restaurant is very attractive and we enjoyed the outdoor patio on such a lovely night. The server was friendly, but not very knowledgable about the menu items. I love pate de foes gras but the version served here was only so-so. The presentation was very unattractive. The mussels special was fair -- perhaps the mussels were old or overcooked. The wine special was quite good.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Very good food! Significant portions huge wine and great beer selections. We also had the dessert tray that was also very good! Cool open air atmosphere as well!

Tags: Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We loved the ambience and food. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great ambiance for Sunday brunch, romantic dinner, or a special occasion! Sunday brunch was FABULOUS!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went in celebration of Graduation. We dined with two children ages 10 & 13. I would not take small children to this restaurant. Dinner Entree's were around $25. Food was worth it. Dress is business casual jeans and shorts I feel would not be appropriate. Wait staff was friend and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

22nd Anniversary brunch at Print Works Bistro. BEST Calamari we have ever had!! I had Amber Back whitefish and my wife had Steak Frits -- both very delicious. Finished off with a soft chocolate crusted dessert (Chocolate Gormandise) -- excellent!! Service was very good and food was outstanding!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful food and perfect atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was so-so. I think they buyer cheaper quality to keep prices down, food came cold, fillet was skimpy for $33. Not worth going for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was mediocre at best. Server had no mastery of English language, live music was SO LOUD we could hardly hear each other speak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Beautiful place, very well decorated and spacious. The service is excellent and the food really good. My husband and I loved to celebrate our dinner anniversary here.
Will be back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and service! It was the perfect place for my wife's birthday dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

As usual, Printworks delivered a fabulous brunch. I love the chef's seasonal menu so there's always something new, and always favorites to count on.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Everything was too greasy and heavy. Maybe we did not order the right stuff, I don't know... I can go to Ihop, get the same greasiness and pay 1/3rd.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Absolutely no wait time, great customer service. Need to actually reschedule this dinner for a later date. Me and my arrived and placed an order for appetizer, shortly after she began not feeling well, very unfortunate we couldn't even try anything off the menu. The waiters & waitresses were fully understanding and didn't charge for anything and even recommended something to do to help calm her upset stomach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful evening at The Print Works Bistro. Exceptional service, very knowledgeable about the menu and very polite. Prompt service, anything I wanted when I wanted it with no questions. Great place for any occasion, especially romantic dining. Thanks again and see you soon, Greg

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was great and the meal was awesome. I wish they had a more adventurous menu. The wine list is lacking depth.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server was excellent! Attentive but not hovering. The food was excellent and the portions were just right. I highly recommend Print Works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Everything that we ate was prepared to perfection. The dishes ranged from vegetarian to meat to risotto to fish and then to dessert. Our waitress was knowledgeable about all the dishes, was able to make wine recommendations, and was quite friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The evening was well-paced. We had absolutely no complaints. I consider the prices quite reasonable for the quality of the food. Print Works Bistro is one of my favorite places to eat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We had brunch at Printworks on a Sunday. Many interesting items on the menu: sautéed asparagus with a blood orange hollandaise, beer salad, the usual Benedicts, hash, etc. All perfectly prepared and delicious! The service was outstanding. The ambience is chic and casual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Two(2) birthday celebrations back to back... 2nd celebration even better than initial visit... definitely will return for dinner as breakfast/brunch was remarkable‼️ Two thumbs up...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Duck breast was excellent. Impressive cheese and charcuterie small plate. Comfortable wine list and curious cocktail list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Love your restaurant. Frequent it often with friends and with couples. Love options, bar list, aesthetics! Have had Edgar the last 2 visits. Not thrilled with his disposition. Seemed "annoyed" both times, not much of smile or welcome. Maybe because I am use to friendliness in south.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Very disappointed with my filet. :( My friend had scallops which were wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Service was excellent from the moment we walked in, food delicious and creatively prepared and presented, and we had a delightful evening. Knowing it is noisiest up front near the bar, I had requested a table near the back since two members of our group have hearing difficulties. Our needs were graciously accommodated, and we had no trouble carrying on a conversation, which was the point of our getting together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.