About Print Works Bistro

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: 3363798200

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Restaurant Photos

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
9 More
Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (188)
fit for foodies (146)
romantic (143)
See All
great for brunch (127)
good for groups (104)
great for lunch (101)
great for outdoor dining (101)
notable wine list (76)
neighborhood gem (64)
hot spot (50)
vibrant bar scene (45)
scenic view (40)
kid-friendly (20)
late-night find (17)
Sort By:
Newest
1820 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent and excellent

Dined 4 days ago

Love this restaurant. Always excellent and consistent with service and quality food. Highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed my first trip to PrintWorks ve ...

Dined 5 days ago

I enjoyed my first trip to PrintWorks very much. Our server was excellent, very prompt, kept both our water and wine glasses full. Was knowledgeable about the menu and specials. I had never been to this restaurant before but can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8 for our daughters co ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a party of 8 for our daughters college graduation for a late lunch this weekend. Everyone's food was excellent , the service was great and they really worked with us on putting tables together to accommodate everyone. I would definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, great food and a c ...

Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, great food and a courteous staff

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever in Greensboro, I try to book a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Whenever in Greensboro, I try to book a dinner at Print Works Bistro with a bunch of girlfriends. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the US. The atmosphere is very comfortable (one of my girlfriends probably more aptly describes it as having very good feng shui!) and the service is absolutely flawless. There is an extensive wine menu (even has several French rose wines to which I'm partial), and a nice selection of starters/small plates to pair with if you just want a light meal. For the larger appetite, the entrees are spot-on with a bit of creativity coupled with something you would actually recognize eating. I had a bacon-wrapped meatloaf that was out of this world! I highly recommend Print Works if you are in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful all the way around

Dined on May 19, 2016

We went for a co-workers anniversary and it was wonderful. The food, the staff, the atmosphere - just wonderful!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a fabulous restaurant. Everythin ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

This is a fabulous restaurant. Everything is always Fresh and delicious, the wait staff is second to none. This is one of the first places we go whenever I am in town. Their Mussels on Wednesdays cannot be beat! Its so great we went this time on Tuesday!! Fabulous Always!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We arrived Sunday around 9am. Minimal wa ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We arrived Sunday around 9am. Minimal wait for seating. Started with beignets: creme filled and coated with chocolate. Slightly soggy but good flavor. Pork belly hash: very savory, mixed with potatoes and two sunny side up eggs. Slightly salty but very good. Girlfriend got some tomato omelette...meh. Little bland. French onion soup was good, served in cast iron bowl, rich depth of beef and onion flavor. Over good experience, would return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely STUNNING ambience!!! Gorgeous ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely STUNNING ambience!!! Gorgeous decor and scumptious brunch proved to be the perfect setting to elevate the celebration of our graduate (NC A&T Aggie Pride)! Dining at Print Works while marking a momentous occasion felt like we were in a movie. Beignets, salmon, truffle fries, mashed potatoes, french toast ~ all delicious!!!! The fact that it is also incredibly affordable - nearly unbelievable!!! Highly recommend!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Skip the appetizers

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful time here. The single thing that disappointed us was the appetizers. They tasted good but were not worth the money. The main courses were phenomenal all around the table.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

deeeelicious.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great way to spend Mother's Day. Great company and great food and perfect service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a nice Mother's Day Burch. My wife loved it.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Mother's Day Bust

Dined on May 8, 2016

We go to PrintWorks every Mother's Day. This year was a complete disappointment. After being seated, we waited a solid 15 min before asking if someone could bring at least water. Our waiter was MIA. There seemed to be confusion as to who was supposed to take care of our table. Only 4 of 5 drinks actually came to the table. They also forgot to put in the order for one of the kids, and he had to wait an extra 10 min after everyone had been served. All our potatos were over cooked. Also, the bill was slow to arrive. We had to ask for that too. There was no discount for all the mistakes, only apologies. This is supposed to be a high end place - what a huge bummer.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always Good Food

Dined on May 7, 2016

I love Print Works! The food is always good. It's a great value and a wonderful atmosphere as well.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Not worth it

Dined on May 7, 2016

I checked in with the hostess 5 min before our reservation and she said just a moment. 15 min later watching others go in, I went to her and she apologized that she had forgotten us!! My PWB Benedict came with hard cooked eggs, and the Bistro Potatoes were tiny overcooked hash browns that had no flavor. Our server was excellent, however.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was incredible, as always. I think we all tried something that was seasonal & we were happy. Our server was top notch, excellent service & great personality.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant!

Dined on May 6, 2016

originally our reservation was for 6 , we had to change that to seven at the last minute. They had said that it might be a tight fit but there was plenty of room for everyone. The food was excellent. They did not rush us out. Service was tremendous. I would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A challenging table was satisfied

Dined on May 4, 2016

Caleb was a joy. Our table was filled with 4 woman who kind of knew what they wanted and changed things up a couple of times. From the change in drink orders to the bottle of wine and the entrees mixed and then remixed he smiled through it all. The food that was finally ordered arrived quickly and was mouth watering.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

so worth the 45 minute drive from Winston-Salem.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Print Works is so worth the 45 minute drive from Winston-Salem.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was perfect. The waiter spoke to the chef so I could order something that was not on the menu. He went out of his way to make sure I could order what I wanted. That does not happen in many restaurants. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We always have such a wonderful time at Print Works. The service is great, the wait staff is so friendly and the food is always top notch. We go to Print Works frequently and have never had a bad experience! Would recommend to anyone!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was good. Wish that opentable would have let us leave a preference for inside or outside. They were kind of rude when we asked to sit outside as they had already prepared our table for inside. Will probably just call instead of using open table next time because there wasn't a way to request to sit outside on such a beautiful day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upscale Dining

Dined on April 29, 2016

Enjoyed a dinner out with 7 fun friends. Steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Really enjoyed the delicious food. I'd n ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Really enjoyed the delicious food. I'd never had chicken schnitzel before & theirs was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most enjoyable meals I've ever had!

Dined on April 24, 2016

I recently had Sunday brunch with friends at Print Works, which had been recommended by a friend of a friend. It truly turned out to be one of the most enjoyable meals out that I've ever had. The dining room is truly unique and absolutely wonderful - an elegant mix of antique industrial space with French Provincial decor that creates a warm and intimate experience. The food is amazing - beautiful presentation of local farm to table ingredients thoughtfully prepared, beautifully presented, and paired with an impressive wine list. The service was outstanding - warm and yet elegant in keeping with the surroundings. I will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Sean was awesome,very attenti ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our waiter Sean was awesome,very attentive to our table explain everyeverything well...definitely will come again

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service = Great Time

Dined on April 23, 2016

EVERYTHING we had to eat was awesome! Also, the service we received was top notch. Our waiter never let us have to ask for anything. He also explained any questions we had about menu items.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Fresh & Always Delicious! First s ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Always Fresh & Always Delicious! First stop on our list of hot spots!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpected gem!

Dined on April 11, 2016

My husband and I were in town originally for the Bruce Springsteen concert (which was cancelled) for our first wedding Anniversary. Instead of cancelling our plans to go to Greensboro, we moved our hotel reservation to Proximity and booked a dinner reservation at Print Works Bistro. It turned into a wonderful date! We started with a couple of delicious craft cocktails at the bar (which was quite packed...on a Sunday night!). They were unique...and delicious (my husband had an espresso cocktail while I had a ginger cocktail)! Dinner was equally great, which was accompanied with a delicious bottle of wine from their extensive collection. Should we find ourselves back in Greensboro, we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 6, 2016

Very good food with excellent service. Highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very disappointed in the Wednesday night ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Very disappointed in the Wednesday night special for muscles. They came out lukewarm. Husband's filet mignon was not the quality it had been in the past...not near as tender

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner in NC

Dined on April 3, 2016

As soon as the roasted garlic and warm bread came out I knew we were in for a real treat. The menu was very nice with lots to choose from. The risotto was delicious with large shrimp and fresh peas. The short ribs were also great falling off the bone and very tasty! Will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Had a wonderful lunch everything was so ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch everything was so good, patio looked really nice but too cool to sit outside. Ready to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

Dined on March 30, 2016

Not unusual the bistro was extra crowded tonight with a very energetic bar scene. The wine and food specials for this evening were great along with the music that kept everyone that was finished eating dancing. What an overall fun night!!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Easter dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our family went to Print Works Bistro for Easter dinner. The food was fantastic and the service outstanding. It was a very relaxed lovely evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

Dined on March 23, 2016

Once again not let down by the bistro. Just a fun night with great service, food, wine and music for dancing. This place has to be one if not the best place in town for date night on Wednesdays.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday lunch

Dined on March 23, 2016

We enjoyed our relaxed lunch for my daughter in laws Birthday. What a special for a special occasion

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great as usual. Never dis ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Everything was great as usual. Never disappointed.

food1
ambience3
service2

If you like cold poached eggs and medioc ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

If you like cold poached eggs and mediocre service then this is the place. This visit was the last for us. We have tried PWB several times over the past few years and have either been unimpressed at best or disappointed at worst. Sister restaurants GVG and Lucky 32 will be the choices from now on - consistently excellent service and food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Print Works is consistent and great. The menu changes with the season. This is great because they use local ingredients when possible. The new menu has more small plates which I like.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.