Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
See All
Romantic (67)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Sunday Lunch (62)
Great for Brunch (59)
Business Meals (58)
Great for Lunch (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Notable Wine List (41)
Worth the Drive (41)
Local Ingredients (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fun (31)
Cozy (30)
Casual (29)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Seasonal (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Authentic (17)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Scenic View (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Live Music (12)
People Watching (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Organic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great Beer (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tapas (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2478 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Salmon Benedict perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

We were only ones in dining room for a very early Sunday dinner, and inexplicably were seated right next to the wait stand. Beautiful setting other than that. Great service, but with the exception of the charcuterie selection, portions were small for the price.Hangar steak quite small and slightly tough. We were given a copy of Proximity's newsletter with the bill, and it was a strange, stream-of-consciousness style publication.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

When we choose a new place to eat, we like to Google "best ..." and fill in what we are in the mood for. This time the fill in was "outside dining". Print Works Bistro came up. We checked it out online. The creek side patio held a lot of appeal. Since it is $$$ we figured the dress code as dressy casual and it was. There were more casual patrons, probably from the hotel. Our reservation was for 10:15. We started with coffee and the cinnamon rolls. You get a pan of 6 that are small but we took 4 home (easily reheated the next morning and just as yummy). I got the Heirloom Tomato Tart and my husband got the Smoked Salmon Benedict and a Mimosa. I was expecting a bottled split of Champagne for $9+ But the champagne was in a can. The OJ was fresh and you get enough of both for 2 tableside Mimosas. Everything was delicious and very pretty on the plate. They surprised us with complimentary Profiteroles Pastries filled with homemade vanilla ice cream. We polished them off. We will definitely return, there are several things on the lunch/brunch menu that we want to try. The food was worth the $62 plus tip. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

This is now our default date night restaurant. The service was good and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was amazing as well as the wait staff. The one disappointing factor was the live music. It was very loud. I'm all for live music in the bar but when I set down for dinner I would love to be able to hear my spouse talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

it was beautiful day outside overlooking a natural creek with beautiful rocks,trees and wildflowers. The tables have umbrellas and are placed a reasonable distance apart. They play good music and have an excellent wait staff. The food is fresh and delicious. We had a rare tuna salad and heirloom tomato tart with delicious wine. This is the best ambiance in the triad!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I always love coming here when in town. Was disappointed at only one choice for meatless meal. It was not my favorite.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Usually one of my favorite places. This is the second time in the last year where the experience was memorably poor. Last time I wrote a comment card in restaurant which was responded to appropriately, and I appreciated that. Didn't write a comment card this time. Thought that rather than complaining so much I should just not return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Delicious brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Sometimes you check something out on the web and it is not what it appears to be
The Bistro was just great. Happy people, diverse staff and clients. Comfortable. Just loved it. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Awesome experience every time! I have recommended the Bistro to several friends and family members. All are equally impressed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

fantastic time got engaged it was wonderdul my girlfriend loves Printworks the atmosphere is awesome, we have been there 3 times now and is a very special place for us

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fantastic as always! Food and service always bring us back! Oh and the bread, garlic and butter amazing!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent. We had a group of 8 and we were taken car of very well. Great food and service. Props

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2017

First time at Print Works for a dinner date with my husband. The service was great. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable, and very efficient. The food was also very good. Nice quiet atmosphere for a date night. Check out the online menu for meal ideas. Will be returning for lunch or dinner again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great Sunday brunch. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambience.
Will recommend to others.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Coming from a foodie center like Washington, DC we didn't have high hopes for Greensboro. We were proven dead wrong. The menu was very unique and delivered on each item we ordered. From the appetizers to the seafood, we were extremely pleased. And very affordable. They start you off with a fresh load of bread and roasted garlic cloves and it stayed perfect throughout. Our waiter was there when we needed him, but not hovering. Only regret is that we were stuffed and we couldn't experiment with the desserts (they too were unique!).

Be sure to park in front of the hotel to walk through to the restaurant (as opposed to parking out front) to get the whole ambiance of the place.

Next time we're back in Greensboro you can be sure we'll be back at the Print Works Bistro!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Awesome food and is perfect for outdoor dining. Restaurant outside is quiet and very cosy.
It is perfect also for a drink or for listening music.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Wonderful meal. Excellent atmosphere and decor. Will come back when on town again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Went there for a birthday lunch. It is a very pretty restaurant with excellent food and first rate service. They serve large size portions but my only comment would be that they serve way too much rice.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Really enjoyed lunch with a friend. She had the seared tuna salad and I had the tomato tart . Both were delicious. The server was polite and attentive. This is the best restaurant in Greensboro, especially for lunch. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

My filet mignon was the best I have ever had. It, and the side dishes were excellent. However, my wife's salmon was overdone and tough. She says she would not recommend the salmon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lovely experience for European visitors to North Carolina!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

My birthday celebration was 7/23 at Printworks Bistro. I'm very picky about my food and was a bit nervous. However everything was perfect, food, service, and atmosphere. We went during the perfect time which is after lunch and before dinner rush. I couldn't ask for a better place. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Lunch with my mother

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was marginal as compared to previous visits. Otherwise the experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful service, food, and ambiance as always! My sister from out of town requested we brunch here specifically to celebrate her 30th birthday. Thanks for making us look good. ;)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

From the moment I got there, the service was very good,,,, the bar, the gals at the checkin, the service, the table selection, the drinks, the food,,,, Jordan was our waiter and he was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was perfect! One of my favorite restaurant since I move here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Wednesday night mussels and wine specials are great!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Printworks was the perfect place to celebrate a friend's birthday. The service was outstanding and the ambiance was perfect. I have never eaten something that I did not like at this restaurant. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Print Works Bistro was recommended to us by a friend and it lived up to all expectations! It was fantastic and wonderful! The interior of the restaurant is SO stunningly beautiful. The bread and roasted garlic were divine! Everything we ordered was spot on and delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent as always. Printworks never disappoints. Food and drink offerings are creative and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Wanted to find a place to eat before a show at the Colosseum. Was excited when we saw the place and saw the decor and just assumed that the food would match the surroundings. French onion soup is pretty good but could have used a little bit of a longer time under the broiler.
My brother and I each got the meat loaf as it was recommended, but it was very greasy and the potato cake that accompanied it was also pretty greasy.
It's hard not to judge a place on one meal, and if I'm in the area I might give it another try.
The waitstaff however, it was very attentive and a pleasure to deal with

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Generally good and service good. Sunday am, ordered eggs and bacon. Other person ordered French toast. Brought food, server left and never returned until asked about check. French toast ok. Scrambled eggs were very cool, watery. Would have sent them back if server ever returned. Bacon ok. Only got one cup coffee as server never offered more after food brought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We took a friend for Sunday brunch. It was very good. Service perfect. A great place to eat. They have a lovely outdoor patio area .

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place for dining! Love the menu, great food, great ambiance. Please keep the French Onion Soup on the menu, it is terrific!

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My friends and I were excited for brunch this Sunday. We've enjoyed brunch there several times and always enjoyed it. However, My wife and I decided to overlook the lesson learned on those prior visits: that the scrambled eggs are great unless they are busy. Then they are terrible. They were busy, We both wanted scrambled eggs. I gave specific instructions to the waiter--if the eggs are brown or dry they will be sent back. We asked for bacon cooked medium and soft. When served, the eggs were brown and dry and the bacon was hard and crunchy. We sent them back. By the time We got new eggs everything else was cold and inedible. The only ones happy with this meal were my dogs. They love cold eggs and over cooked bacon. As for us, we probably won't go back for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a beautiful table waiting for us. Our waiter was courteous, prompt, and stayed in touch without being overbearing. The food was well prepared and beautifully served. The portions, especially the side dishes, were enough for a family of four. We not only ate, but took it home, and made several other meals out of it all. We all agreed that we would go again. It is tough for a vegan, vegetarian, or simply a clean eater to make a meal. I managed nicely with salad courses, but wish there had been better options with so many local veggies available this time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.