Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (111)
GoodForDates (92)
Anniversaries (74)
See All
Romance (72)
Birthdays (69)
SundayLunch (62)
Brunch (62)
BusinessMeals (56)
CreativeCuisine (56)
NotableWineList (53)
Foodies (50)
QuietConversation (49)
OutdoorDining (47)
Lunch (46)
Groups (45)
WorthTheDrive (42)
NeighborhoodGem (33)
LocalIngredients (33)
Cozy (32)
ModernDecor (32)
Fun (27)
HandcraftedCocktails (26)
BarSeating (25)
Healthy (23)
Authentic (21)
Casual (20)
Seasonal (19)
HotSpot (19)
PrePostTheatre (18)
ComfortFood (17)
ScenicView (16)
AfternoonTea (15)
VibrantBarScene (13)
HappyHour (13)
VegetarianOptions (13)
PeopleWatching (12)
TastingMenu (12)
AfternoonCoffee (12)
LiveMusic (11)
Organic (10)
LateNightFind (8)
GlutenFree (7)
GreatBeer (7)
OutstandingValue (5)
Historic (5)
QuickBite (4)
DisabledAccess (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
PaleoFriendly (3)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
WoodOven (2)
PrivateRoom (2)
FamilyStyle (2)
OpenKitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful brunch menu. Highly recommend the French Toast, just melts in your mouth. Great service, too. Patio is so cozy and pretty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

The wait staff was fantastic! The ambiance was good, but a little loud. The food was average. The fries were fries. Nothing special. The chicken schnitzel was disappointing and should have been served with something to dip the meat in. Very dry. I would recommend removing it from the menu. The dessert was great and thankful for the treat from the house for our 21st anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

I brought a coworker who was here from out of town. She loved the ambiance and food. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food and service was superb as always!!! Have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Birthday lunch. They should probably clean the curtains.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our food was a bit slow. The entree came out but not the salad. Our waiter said that he would get it or he would take it off the bill. We said that we would take it but it still never came. We told the waiter that we were full so not to bring it

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great place but the food was a little bit salty. Overall, we liked it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good food , good value, nice atmosphere

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great resturant with delicious food! I would definitely take my girlfriend there again. We really enjoyed the experience and are looking forward to our next one there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Awesome place for brunch. We love the food and the service is great. Beautiful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food. The grouper was very tasty and prepared superb. The service was great, as always. It was a nice night to dine outside. The side dish if beets was blah, but replaced with sweet peas and they were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I highly recommend PWB to someone looking for something different and not the chain restaurant. Brian was a great waiter. Thank you for making my first visit comfortable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wonderful ambiance and the wine list is phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 11, 2017

There were six of us and the employees at the hostess station were oblivious to our standing there waiting to be seated for a reservation. We had to interrupt two employees' conversation to get their attention to the fact we were waiting to be seated. The wait staff at our table were well-trained and inconspicuous and stayed on top of our needs. The meatloaf which two of Our Guest ordered was over salted, the shrimp risotto was without any seasoning but the two guests who had the cheeseburgers were delighted. The environment was perfect for conversation as our dinner was a reunion of old friends who had not seen each other for several years. The evening overall was very pleasant and that was largely due to the company. I personally thought the menu was overpriced for the quality of the food. The reservation process was seamless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Printworks has always been one of my favorites. My daughter always enjoys the cheeseburger. The sweet tea was a little watered down this time but other than that everything was great!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very happy with everything Alexandra our server was courteous but did not hover. Food was superb

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have always enjoyed dining at Print Works Bistro. Recently one of our friends joined us for dinner. She has many food allergies. Our server, Alexandria & the chef couldn't have been more helpful. Our friend enjoyed her meal so much she said PWB would be her "go to" restaurant when in Greensboro. Thank you so much for the hospitality and for helping my friend have a delicious meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This is the best place to eat in all of Greensboro. We come here for dates all the time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very nice meal with family for daughter's graduation! Nice lunch meal enjoyed by our party of 7.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We ate at the Bistro on Friday, June 8, and had a lovely time. Our waiter, Edgar, was wonderful, anticipating our every need. We were going to a concert afterward, but preferred not to be rushed. Edgar was efficient and friendly. If we were closer to home (we live near
Asheville), we would patronize the Bistro frequently.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The wait staff does a really good job of balancing attentiveness and unobtrusiveness.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fish special - Snapper - was well presented and seasoned , but overlooked to the point of being dry. Likewise, the green beans were overlooked and limp. The rice and grain mixture was excellent. The service staff was "top drawer".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Outstanding meal and service. We were entertaining out of state guests. Have been there many times before and will return in the future

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Creative cuisine in a beautiful setting with attentive staff. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always a fantastic time!!!! Great food and great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great place for lunch on patio with friends. Very quiet but elegant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Fantastic spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My wife and I went for our Anniversary and decided on brunch and everything was just amazing. We decided we will definitely have to return again in the near future. The atmosphere was romantic, quiet, and relaxing . The coffee was amazing and the food was just heavenly to the taste buds, every bit worth the cost. Also, the staff were all fantastic as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Service was spot on and we did not wait long for food. Menu has a lot of options. Live music the night we dined which was loud. We liked it. If you are looking for quiet you may want to ask first if the band is playing. Great experience

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Delightful as always. The nightly seafood feature was a beautiful fresh flounder, sautéed and with a breading so thin and delicate you could almost see through it. The sauce was light-as-air with a hint of lemon. My friends had the trout and beef short ribs which they enjoyed... but that flounder... ! Excellent service as always. I do wish the dining room had been a little cooler.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great place for a friend birthday dinner! They were accommodating with us bringing in a cake to serve at dessert. Really enjoyable night!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We came for a birthday lunch on our way back from a road trip. We didn't realize how upscale the restaurant was as it wasn't clearly articulated on the website. Overall the food was good although a little heavy at times. They provided complimentary dessert and our waitress was amazing. Will be coming back. Only negative is that the restrooms were in another building which was not easily accessible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Restaurant was very crowded and busy, due to graduations. However, food was mediocre (and lukewarm) and service was poor on this occasion. Wait staff were less than enthused to respond to requests; some food made it on the bill but not to the table; staff were moving around but accomplishing little. Witnessed a few eye-rolls made by staff related to customers -- not ok. Hoping to see Printworks return to its usual efficiency in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent cuisine, terrific server, attractive environment but music was far too LOUD!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Absolutely superb dining in Greensboro (or would be even in NYC). Lovely restaurant...chic and cozy....outstanding food and service. Worth the trip if you are anywhere in the area!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Went here for a date and we both had the Filot Mignonette with beer and cocktails near a window. The waiter brought by a candle for us, and when the sun was going down the ambiance was beautiful. Expect to spend about $100 dollars for 2 people for this experience.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Truly enjoyed the ambiance and they decor! I wish patrons would dress the occasion but can't make everyone take pride in their appearance. Lunch was wonderful! Chicken salad panini was spectacular! Will definitely be returning!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were just looking for a good brunch place. After our great experience at Scrambled Southern Dinner the day before, we were disapppointed with both quality of food n services.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always a wonderful, wonderful place to grab a drink or have a full-on meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Organic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Cozy, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I had a great time there. We started with the mussels, my wife found 4 bad ones, but she absolutely loved the salmon. I had the hanger steak. The steak was cooked just right and tested great, but it was served cold. The lava cake was delicious and so were our cappuccinos.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.