Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for a Date (80)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Good for Birthdays (66)
Great for Brunch (58)
Romantic (55)
Great for Lunch (52)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Sunday Lunch (49)
Business Meals (47)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Modern Decor (42)
Local Ingredients (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Good for Groups (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Seasonal (30)
Cozy (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Casual (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Fun (24)
Healthy (24)
Authentic (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Comfort Food (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Scenic View (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Afternoon Tea (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Quick Bite (9)
People Watching (8)
Organic (8)
Family Style (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Private Room (7)
Great Beer (7)
Live Music (6)
Historic (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vegan (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

We had brunch at Printworks on a Sunday. Many interesting items on the menu: sautéed asparagus with a blood orange hollandaise, beer salad, the usual Benedicts, hash, etc. All perfectly prepared and delicious! The service was outstanding. The ambience is chic and casual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Two(2) birthday celebrations back to back... 2nd celebration even better than initial visit... definitely will return for dinner as breakfast/brunch was remarkable‼️ Two thumbs up...

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Duck breast was excellent. Impressive cheese and charcuterie small plate. Comfortable wine list and curious cocktail list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Love your restaurant. Frequent it often with friends and with couples. Love options, bar list, aesthetics! Have had Edgar the last 2 visits. Not thrilled with his disposition. Seemed "annoyed" both times, not much of smile or welcome. Maybe because I am use to friendliness in south.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed with my filet. :( My friend had scallops which were wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent from the moment we walked in, food delicious and creatively prepared and presented, and we had a delightful evening. Knowing it is noisiest up front near the bar, I had requested a table near the back since two members of our group have hearing difficulties. Our needs were graciously accommodated, and we had no trouble carrying on a conversation, which was the point of our getting together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Print Works Bistro is one of the finest restaurants in Greensboro. Consistently excellent food and service an a wonderfully unique atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Met for Sunday brunch. Orders included: standard breakfast fare and eggs benedict with salmon. Service was excellent. Food was well prepared and plentiful. Per usual, one cannot go wrong dining at Print Works.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a nice brunch with our son. Quiet enough for good conversation at our table. Reasonably priced brunch with great coffee and delightful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was by far our worst experience at Printworks. We've been here several times and usually have an enjoyable dinner. First off our waitress never said her name and was barely friendly and rushed, with no interaction. The wait staff is usually very cordial and well trained. We ordered a glass of wine while we looked over the menu. My wine arrived in a very dirty glass, which the server should have seen. When I pointed it out, it was quickly replaced with another glass which had a stem that was sticky... inexcusable.
Appetizers and bottle of wine arrived very quickly and were good. But the entrées arrived barely lukewarm. I ordered the special fish of the day which was swordfish. Flavors would have been good if hot, but so disappointing when cold. Cold fish, cold mixed grains. I wound up not eating and bringing home. $31 entrée. My husband also had a barely warm entrée of steak frites. He too brought his home rather than eat a cold entrée. I'm sure the chef would be very disappointed to hear that her food was not served hot. $130 meal, no dessert, not including tip and left unhappy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The occasion was a son's birthday. The food was very good and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very appealing menu that is well executed.
Ambiance is tranquil, not rushed and very attractive. Menu is creative, featuring fresh ingredients creatively prepared. We really like our mountain trout in its elegant buster blanc and wonderful fresh vegetables.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food and service were good. That said, it is overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Salmon lunch dish was out of this world, exceptional service, and great wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steeped in white-privilege, this elegant corner of Greensboro caters to all who seek a quiet well-appointed dining experience. I hear Wednesday is Cougar Night if you're itching for a new Apple Watch with no strings attached.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Favorite special occasion or romantic date night restaurant. Great atmosphere; 5star food; and excellent service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A lovely atmosphere with delicious food and drinks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always a treat to dine here. Service is superb. Food is wonderful. Varied menu options. The whole fish option was a flounder that more than filled the plate. Delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 9, 2017

After hearing positive recommendations, exceeded my expectations. Ambiance was perfect, drinks were spot on with great selection, and meal was excellent-excellent.

Kudos to chef et all staff

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This restaurant is consistently good. Food is high quality, prepared with great flavors. The service is superb. Staff always friendly !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Mussel and wine night was awesome. $15 for a huge portion of mussels, wine bottles for $10-15, and great live music.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Really big portions of food which is always good. Great service and we didn't feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our first visit to the Print Works. Our party of five was there at 6:00 on a Saturday evening. We were warmly greeted and seated promptly. Though we were one of the first groups to arrive, by the time we left the restaurant was full. And no wonder. This is an absolutely first-rate dining experience. Service was spot on. Our waiter, Tim, was friendly, informative, and paced the meal perfectly. Knowing that he was completely on top of things allowed us to relax and really enjoy the evening. The kitchen is also at the top of their game; the food is fresh, imaginative, and beautifully presented. We shared our starters, including the calamari, pork belly, crispy brie, and tuna tartare. Each one was better than the last. The calamari are tender and flavorful, the pork belly is smoky and tangy, the tuna tartare is paired wonderfully with guacamole. We weren't too adventurous on the entrees, but the scallops on a bed of barley and mushrooms, the filet mignon with delicious creme fraiche mashed potatoes, and the steak frites with hand cut fries were all superb. We didn't save room for dessert, but ordered it anyway, sampling the mousse, the creme brulee, the beignets, and the caramel apple cheesecake. All were excellent, though the cheesecake won our straw poll by a nose. The wine list is ample and has a good selection from most of the major wine-producing regions of the world. We enjoyed a terrific Australian shiraz-cabernet blend. The only slight flaw in the entire evening was that this big red was served room temperature. It should have been chilled to about 58-60 degrees. Tim did offer to put it in an ice bucket for us, but it was so tasty we couldn't wait. Only a very minor glitch to what was one of the best and most enjoyable meals we've had in quite some time. Even though we live about an hour away, we will definitely be going back. It's well worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have always had a pleasant experience at Print Works. It is a little bit fancy, but not pretentious. I recommend their outdoor seating if the weather permits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good. Nice restaurant. Service excellent. Was pretty irritated during dinner when the show starting spinning in the bar. Surprising for a high end restsurant. It was like being in an actual bar. Very loud. I imagine the people who were eating their dinner at the front of the restaurant were pretty irritated, as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with excellent service. We had the Poached Pear Salad, Roasted Beets and Gem Lettuce Salad, Mussels with Frites, and Grilled Salmon. Like their sister restaurant, they had the Zaca Mesa Viognier. We topped it all off with the very decadent Mini Dessert Melange. Everything was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My party seemed to enjoy their entrees. Unfortunately, I ordered a filet mignon that was a very poor cut of meat---gristle abounded. Not acceptable for this level of pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I took my husband there for his birthday. It was very good and a good value. And are wonderful with accommodating special diets. We will definitely be going back. We enjoy it so much we bought gift cards for our kids and their spouses.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were a party of 10 with a reservation and we're seated immediately. Our waiter was just a waiter. Not overly friendly but he did his job. Food was excellent and everything came out as ordered. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Didn't live up to the menu description, the pictures on yelp. Definitely not a try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It's a very comfortable dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Elegant and chic decor with excellent food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Exceptional service. Jeffrey did an amazing job. Food was great. Very quick and overall a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great meal. Plenty of standard menu items with some great unique creations as well. Not cheap but very good

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Prices were fair and menu looks good but my entree, grilled chicken salad with pear and feta was disappointing. Lettuce was spring mix which I'm pretty sure was from a bag. Chicken portion was dry and not very generous.

Restaurant is located at a hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Always my go-to home-away-from-home hotspot. Best in town.

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed everything, first time, can't wait to go back. Our meals were so good.....great wine list. Patio dining....BOOM!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While we were quite happy with our food choices, we felt rushed by our waiter and had to request a second cup of coffee with our dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for brunch. Wife and I both had scrambled eggs. They were wonderful. I highly recommend visiting for brunch just for the scrambled eggs...add that to great service and everything else, and you've got a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.