About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (89)
Special Occasion (78)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
See All
Great for Brunch (60)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Romantic (55)
Modern Decor (50)
Great for Lunch (50)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Business Meals (48)
Sunday Lunch (48)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Good for Groups (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Local Ingredients (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Cozy (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Seasonal (27)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Casual (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Fun (24)
Healthy (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Authentic (20)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Disabled Access (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Scenic View (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Organic (9)
Private Room (8)
Family Style (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Live Music (7)
Great Beer (7)
People Watching (7)
Historic (7)
Tapas (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined a day ago

Always my go-to home-away-from-home hotspot. Best in town.

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed everything, first time, can't wait to go back. Our meals were so good.....great wine list. Patio dining....BOOM!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

While we were quite happy with our food choices, we felt rushed by our waiter and had to request a second cup of coffee with our dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for brunch. Wife and I both had scrambled eggs. They were wonderful. I highly recommend visiting for brunch just for the scrambled eggs...add that to great service and everything else, and you've got a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent brunch with friends, service was superb. Requested desserts without chocolate and our server pleasantly delivered a fantastic dessert. We were all pleased with the brunch menu.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Always love be going to PrintWorks! The service is always impeccable and friendly!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

We were very impressed that our server had the forsight to ask us if we wanted to move to a quieter table instead of waiting for us to ask. We were right beside a large baby shower party. I would perhaps suggest that these types of gatherings be in one section of the resturant to allow quiet enjoyment for your other patrons.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was exquisite. The food was terrific and the ambiance was great. Thank you for a great anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to celebrate a late Valentine's Day luncheon, and it did not disappoint. I had the seared tuna salad which was excellent. The only suggestion I would make is that the long stems on the fresh spinach be snapped off before serving. I try to do this when I have it at home, even when I'm cooking it.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was great!

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Delightful atmosphere, quiet, food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always dependable food and lovely service. It demonstrates such smoothness which is so difficult to accomplish!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Lovely dining experience and was enjoyed by all. Excellent service. Grilled salmon was the best!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was excellent, service was quite good, but the noise level prevented all conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Ambience was perfect; décor is beautiful, music was nice. Service was great; food came out perhaps quicker than I would have anticipated (there was a mild feeling of being rushed). The food was very good without being outstanding; the portions were perfect, larger than you would expect at a higher-end restaurant like this. Great value. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had brunch here during a birthday weekend at the Proximity Hotel, but Valentine's Day was our first dinner here.

Tables aren't piled together and while it's pretty much an open space, use of fabric treatments dampen noise.

Service was attentive without being intrusive, and very thorough.

I thought I would love dinner here after checking it out for brunch, and it did not disappoint. My Valentine was pleased as well.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed Valentine's Day dinner at PW, appropriate atmosphere for romantic dining. The service is what you expect of a nice restaurant on a busy evening. She loved the scallops and I opted for veal, tasty, savory dish. However, not for a low sodium diet. The veal was excellent quality but a bit over salted. We skipped appetizer to save room for deserts. I recommend the beignets over the cheesecake.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I Would recommend this restaurant great atmosphere and customer service is great.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Print Works was very enjoyable. A nice place to recommend. Prices were not over price.

The menu was interesting and enjoyable. We plan on returning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great server! This was very early in the morning and the staff was very courteous and thoughtful. We enjoyed the Valentines breakfast especially since the restaurant was not too full. Thank you very much.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very unhappy about the lack of tablecloths. The restaurant was so elegant and impressive with them. This would make me choose another location for special occasions, like Greenvalley Grill. Also, I think you used to have a candle on the table. Our table just looked naked until our food arrived.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always enjoy going to Printworks. Love sitting on the patio. Especially when the landscape is green! However our experience this time was disappointing. Our server was pleasant, but when we went out to have wine on the patio the ambiance changed. Our bartender was not very personable. In fact, he barely looked at us when he took our order. Where do places find these people? I've worked in the restaurant business in my past. It doesn't take much to make people feel welcome to your establishment!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vegan, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great brunch outside. Great outdoor seating. Good was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Print Works Bistro was a Great experience for my family and me. Unfortunately, we were seated in a corner very near the waiters station which was noisy. The food was divine--duck comfit hash, quiche with bacon and leeks, French toast and eggs benedict. However, the website shows many brunch options you must look at the very limited brunch menu that is offered. We were told that the menu changes frequently for brunch. They have an extensive Lunch menu. Saturday and Sunday are the only brunch days but selections are VERY limited. The atmosphere was really nice and the décor wonderful. Is a definite "do again"!!!!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love PrintWorks. We always request to sit in Mark Henry's section because he is simply fantastic. Everything we ordered was phenomenal. The veal and filet were both cooked perfectly. Duck confit poutine should be illegal. Great restaurant for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always creative, with eclectic range of options for every palate. The menu always entices and sounds delicious, then surprises us with flavors and combinations that are beyond our expectations.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We don't live in NC - we visit our kids who goes to school down there. They always pick Printworks for Mom and Dad to pay! We enjoy it too. Great ambiance and food. Cool place - great bar too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 9, 2017

There were 13 of us and our waitress, Shay, was superb. The food was generally good with a couple of exceptions. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food, excellent environment. The service was outstanding. One of my favorite places for business lunches.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service and food was excellent. We normally visit every Sunday for brunch!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We dine here a lot. Food and service are always excellent, and atmosphere is just right for a relaxing meal.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Like this place a lot as have eaten there before. The only negative this visit was our order got messed up but they corrected and meal was great...will certainly return

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful food and service as always

Had a wonderful time. Food is delicious

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

What a great place for a relaxing Sunday Brunch! Thanks for a memorable meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My husband took me to dinner Friday night as a personal treat. It had been a tough week moving my father from hospital to home care with hospice. The service and food were exceptional and we had a nice corner table off to ourselves. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Tapas, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We went for my husbands birthday and his steak was great. My scallops were quite salty and so were the roasted garlic. I will not order the scallops again. The affogato was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We we're very disappointed. It is a lovely spot. Was very excited to try the restaurant. The disappointment started right away. The service while attentive was very mediocre. We started calamari and I thought they had brought French fires. They were these tough pieces shaped like a very thick French fry. Basically it is another overpriced hotel restaurant that is trying to hard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very nice. Music was good and the ambiane was perfect. The food was delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Best mussels this side of the Atlantic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My wife's birthday. Knowledgeable and attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great evening with friends celebrating a birthday. The food and service were outstanding. Booked online with Open Table and noted the birthday celebration. A birthday dessert was brought to the table without any reminder to the wait staff.

Thanks PrintWorks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely lovely. Even though it's surrounded by glass, it has the ambience of a classic country club with service to match. On this visit we had the duck fries as an appetizer, which was wonderful and way too generous for two people. My date has the trout, which was cooked perfectly, but the artichoke and potato were undercooked. I opted for the beet salad which highlighted two types of beets with romaine hearts and blue cheese. It was good and fresh, but under dressed. The drinks were good, and there is an extensive bar. For dessert I had the apple pie cheesecake. It was tiny and seemed slightly underbaked.

We will come again because Print works is so elegant; I think we just need to find their specialty sweet spot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Outstanding food and customer service.

Great place for a well diserved dinner and celebration.

Tasting the salmon grilled is a gastronomic experience that everyone must feel. The mix between sea taste and djon mustard takes you to another dimension.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of the if not the best meal I have ever had. So much so I asked to meet the chef so we may personally extend our impressions with the magnificent meal we had.

An absolute gem in the Triad.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The duck was awesome and could not ask for better service. Everything was excellent here. Will be returning

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Really enjoyed the look and feel of the restaurant. The waitress was incredibly friendly and attentive without overdoing it. Appreciated the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was a wonderful dinner for my wife's birthday! One of our favorite special occasion restaurants in Greensboro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I have been here for breakfast before which is always fantastic, first time for lunch. I was really impressed, I had a beet spiralled pasta with vegetables, it was excellent. My wife had a shrimp risotto which she also really enjoyed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The waiter was not up to par. He had other things on his mind. "Forgot" our glass of wine, Took forever to come back to see if we had chosen a dessert. Put a damper on an otherwise nice evening. He shouldn't be working at such a nice restaurant with this demeanor.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Disappointing. The entrees were cool and flavorless. The house salad was good, but lacked variety. My dining companion gave rave reviews to the beet salad, but also found his entree, meatloaf, lacking in the flavor department. My beef stroganoff was lacking flavor, and the beef tips were grizzled.

The service was adequate and friendly.

We hadn't been to Print Works in years, and doubtful we will be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.