Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (104)
Good for a Date (94)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Romantic (69)
Great for Brunch (63)
Business Meals (62)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Sunday Lunch (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Great for Lunch (49)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Notable Wine List (49)
Worth the Drive (48)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Good for Groups (47)
Local Ingredients (34)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Cozy (32)
Fun (30)
Healthy (24)
Casual (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Seasonal (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Scenic View (17)
Authentic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Organic (12)
People Watching (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Live Music (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Great Beer (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Waterfront (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (1)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Wednesday night mussels and wine specials are great!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Printworks was the perfect place to celebrate a friend's birthday. The service was outstanding and the ambiance was perfect. I have never eaten something that I did not like at this restaurant. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Print Works Bistro was recommended to us by a friend and it lived up to all expectations! It was fantastic and wonderful! The interior of the restaurant is SO stunningly beautiful. The bread and roasted garlic were divine! Everything we ordered was spot on and delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always. Printworks never disappoints. Food and drink offerings are creative and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Wanted to find a place to eat before a show at the Colosseum. Was excited when we saw the place and saw the decor and just assumed that the food would match the surroundings. French onion soup is pretty good but could have used a little bit of a longer time under the broiler.
My brother and I each got the meat loaf as it was recommended, but it was very greasy and the potato cake that accompanied it was also pretty greasy.
It's hard not to judge a place on one meal, and if I'm in the area I might give it another try.
The waitstaff however, it was very attentive and a pleasure to deal with

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

We took a friend for Sunday brunch. It was very good. Service perfect. A great place to eat. They have a lovely outdoor patio area .

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for dining! Love the menu, great food, great ambiance. Please keep the French Onion Soup on the menu, it is terrific!

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

My friends and I were excited for brunch this Sunday. We've enjoyed brunch there several times and always enjoyed it. However, My wife and I decided to overlook the lesson learned on those prior visits: that the scrambled eggs are great unless they are busy. Then they are terrible. They were busy, We both wanted scrambled eggs. I gave specific instructions to the waiter--if the eggs are brown or dry they will be sent back. We asked for bacon cooked medium and soft. When served, the eggs were brown and dry and the bacon was hard and crunchy. We sent them back. By the time We got new eggs everything else was cold and inedible. The only ones happy with this meal were my dogs. They love cold eggs and over cooked bacon. As for us, we probably won't go back for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Generally good and service good. Sunday am, ordered eggs and bacon. Other person ordered French toast. Brought food, server left and never returned until asked about check. French toast ok. Scrambled eggs were very cool, watery. Would have sent them back if server ever returned. Bacon ok. Only got one cup coffee as server never offered more after food brought.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a beautiful table waiting for us. Our waiter was courteous, prompt, and stayed in touch without being overbearing. The food was well prepared and beautifully served. The portions, especially the side dishes, were enough for a family of four. We not only ate, but took it home, and made several other meals out of it all. We all agreed that we would go again. It is tough for a vegan, vegetarian, or simply a clean eater to make a meal. I managed nicely with salad courses, but wish there had been better options with so many local veggies available this time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

PW never fails to disappoint, but your sides aren't made à la carte. Each side we ordered tasted old & stale as if they were prepared much earlier and scooped onto the plate. Stop preparing the sides(Mashed potatoes, veggie medley, brussell sprouts, corn, etc.)in bulk and thinking this is ok for fine-dining.

It is not.

Our service was splendid, our drinks were fine, the ambiance was perfect. So don't think I'm being mean or ungrateful.

best,

Mr. Kennedy

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Perfect location, upscale, exquisite cuisine! One of THE best steaks I've ever tasted!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Both the service and the food were terrific. Can't wait to go back. If you haven't been to Print Works you're missing out on a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Printworks is our "go to" restaurant in Greensboro. We most recently had lunch there. I had the zucchini risotto with shrimp, and it was excellent, even better than I expected. I shared a friend's tomato plate for an appetizer, and it was also quite good. Never disappointed here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My first time there and it was perfect for lunch with a friend I had not seen in a very long time. We sat outside and it was lovely. The food was made to my specifications, and was delicious, and our server was attentive and warm. I would definitely recommend and go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always a good choice. Wednesday Night special $15 mussels is well worth it.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We decided to try PrintWorks for "girls day". It was absolutely awesome. We loved the decor and the staff was amazing. The food was pretty tasty and we left planning our next visit back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We love Mark Henry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Print Works is good but not great. Overall was somewhat disappointing based on the good things I had heard about it. The fried calamari was not good. Came across as tough fish sticks. Salmon and scallops were very good but accompanying items with each dish were not so good. Service was acceptable except for the glass of wine order that was forgotten. This was rectified quickly. The restaurant was very busy and somewhat loud the Saturday night we were there. I would go back when it might not be so busy. I would also be more careful about any appetizers and main dish I order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good meal, from the appetizer of frites with aioli dipping sauce to the seasonal heirloom tomatoe tart, to the salmon dish. We also had the peach creme brûlée, it all was excellent. We really enjoy this place. Service is always very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The bacon and roasted zucchini quiche was delicious.
I also enjoyed the cinammon bun, moist, warm and not too sweet.
Our waiter provided excellent service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We frequent this restaurant quite a bit. It is one of my 92-year-old mother's favorites for breakfast and now also for lunch. Friends and I will get together here especially for lunch and they always have a very good menu. I am vegetarian so tend to choose Pasta options, flatbread, salads, soups and some of the sandwiches. For breakfast there always willing to accommodate and I've had the eggs Benedict with spinach instead of the ham which was excellent. This is a classy restaurant with freshly made and inventive cuisine so the price does mirror this. That said, everything we've gotten has been worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed this restaurant! Highly recommended!

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Waitress seemed in a rush to move us out, even brought out the entree while still working on the appetizer. Calamari tasted undercooked. The filet came out in a pool of sauce which in my opinion a good steak should require little sauce, if any. The steak was over seasoned to the point it was almost inedible and the mash potatoes tasted like they had been marinated in the Dead Sea for a week. We had the waitress walk by our empty water glasses 4 times before we had to grab her attention to fill them. It's a shame that a restaurant so highly regarded would put out such a pitiful performance on a holiday weekend. I would not recommend anyone else to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was okay, but she enjoyed herself. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

It was excellent but even though I made a reservation through open table a month ago and got reminders from open table, they didn't have my reservation. We were seated with no wait so all was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food is always great and the patio is beautiful. We went on a Wednesday when they had live music. The music was terrible and was also blasting the patio thru speakers. The service was also lacking on this visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of my favorites, great music on wed night, food always good people are friendly

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fantastic, as usual. Brunch favorites and some new menu items!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I never got my 100 points for dinning.
I asked 2 times but never got them.
This is POOR customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was very fresh and made great use of local ingredients. The ambiance was bright and uplifting. The staff was attentive, friendly, and welcoming. I could not have asked for a better experience for my eyes, ears, and taste buds.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Wonderful brunch menu. Highly recommend the French Toast, just melts in your mouth. Great service, too. Patio is so cozy and pretty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a great birthday dinner and enjoyed the food drink and complimentary birthday dessert. Yum! We go there for lots of
our special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Have ya EVER been to a restaurant in the U.S that does NOT serve toast with an egg dish? WELL, you just found one! Too hip for its' own good. They are trying too hard to be chic and it just doesn't work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The wait staff was fantastic! The ambiance was good, but a little loud. The food was average. The fries were fries. Nothing special. The chicken schnitzel was disappointing and should have been served with something to dip the meat in. Very dry. I would recommend removing it from the menu. The dessert was great and thankful for the treat from the house for our 21st anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I brought a coworker who was here from out of town. She loved the ambiance and food. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Food and service was superb as always!!! Have never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Birthday lunch. They should probably clean the curtains.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our food was a bit slow. The entree came out but not the salad. Our waiter said that he would get it or he would take it off the bill. We said that we would take it but it still never came. We told the waiter that we were full so not to bring it

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had the roast turkey, the turkey was cooked to perfection, the mashed potatoes were excellent but the stuffing was a little dry for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.