Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (114)
Good for a Date (99)
Good for Birthdays (78)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Romantic (70)
Great for Brunch (66)
Business Meals (59)
Sunday Lunch (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Great for Lunch (55)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Notable Wine List (54)
Good for Groups (48)
Modern Decor (47)
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Worth the Drive (45)
Local Ingredients (38)
Cozy (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fun (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Casual (25)
Healthy (25)
Seasonal (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Authentic (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Scenic View (17)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
People Watching (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Organic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Live Music (10)
Great Beer (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Historic (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Vegan (4)
Family Style (4)
Spicy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was spot on and we did not wait long for food. Menu has a lot of options. Live music the night we dined which was loud. We liked it. If you are looking for quiet you may want to ask first if the band is playing. Great experience

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Delightful as always. The nightly seafood feature was a beautiful fresh flounder, sautéed and with a breading so thin and delicate you could almost see through it. The sauce was light-as-air with a hint of lemon. My friends had the trout and beef short ribs which they enjoyed... but that flounder... ! Excellent service as always. I do wish the dining room had been a little cooler.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant was very crowded and busy, due to graduations. However, food was mediocre (and lukewarm) and service was poor on this occasion. Wait staff were less than enthused to respond to requests; some food made it on the bill but not to the table; staff were moving around but accomplishing little. Witnessed a few eye-rolls made by staff related to customers -- not ok. Hoping to see Printworks return to its usual efficiency in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent cuisine, terrific server, attractive environment but music was far too LOUD!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely superb dining in Greensboro (or would be even in NYC). Lovely restaurant...chic and cozy....outstanding food and service. Worth the trip if you are anywhere in the area!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for a date and we both had the Filot Mignonette with beer and cocktails near a window. The waiter brought by a candle for us, and when the sun was going down the ambiance was beautiful. Expect to spend about $100 dollars for 2 people for this experience.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Truly enjoyed the ambiance and they decor! I wish patrons would dress the occasion but can't make everyone take pride in their appearance. Lunch was wonderful! Chicken salad panini was spectacular! Will definitely be returning!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

We were just looking for a good brunch place. After our great experience at Scrambled Southern Dinner the day before, we were disapppointed with both quality of food n services.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always a wonderful, wonderful place to grab a drink or have a full-on meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Organic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Cozy, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I had a great time there. We started with the mussels, my wife found 4 bad ones, but she absolutely loved the salmon. I had the hanger steak. The steak was cooked just right and tested great, but it was served cold. The lava cake was delicious and so were our cappuccinos.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Friday at 6pm, already busy. The 3 seafood dishes at my table were all over cooked with my Mahi a too thin cut and dry. The menu is pedestrian and dishes predictable. A good restaurant, but I was expecting more as it is highly rated for Greensboro (which also says something about G'boro dining).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Graduation

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful service, far exceeded expectations and went out of their way to make our Anniversary special. Love Printworks Bistro!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great spot for dinner. Dress nice casual. Mussels were perfect as was the whole fish. Nice cocktails. Lava cake for dessert was a nice size for sharing if you don't want a lot of dessert. Not for small children.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The service and ambiance were wonderful. I was a bit disappointed in the food. The amount of sauce in the beef stroganoff was minimal; otherwise the quality of the dish was good. The molten chocolate cake was underdone (?), flat, and too sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

If heaven was a restaurant this is what it would look like. We had a table of 8 celebrating my daughters graduation from college. We couldn't have picked a better place. Service was top notch. All 8 of us loved our food. It was the perfect way to top off a great day. We live in New York and are already planning a trip back to Notth Carolina just so we can go back to Print Works Bistro!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything about our experience at Print Works Bistro was outstanding from beginning to end. We were celebrating a law school graduation- our server was attentive without being intrusive, and the food and atmosphere was simply wonderful. You feel like you are surrounded by the woods or gardens and the interior was intimate and beautifully lit. We loved it!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice decor, excellent menu options. Good for special occasions like Mother's day, birthdays, etc.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was great we had a waitress named Elizabeth she was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love going to Print Bistro whenever we are in town visiting our daughter. As usual the food, service, and ambiance were wonderful. The only negative this time was trying to get reservations. This time were actually staying at the Proximity and Saturday night we tried to make reservations for Brunch, we were told the hotel that was hosting a special Mother's Day brunch as well as the restaurant were booked. The next morning I tried open table again and was able to get an 11:00 reservation. During our brunch we noticed several open tables and could not understand why we were told there was no availability the night before. Even if so many tables are made available for walk ins we should have been told this, especially since we were staying at the hotel. We were planning to have to drive somewhere else for breakfast until I lucked up on the 11:00 reservation. This mishap is the only reason I did not give brunch 5 stars.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch off the menu. They were obviously busy and wait times were long waiting for food also wait staff were distracted. Overall meal was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time visitor to Print Works. The atmosphere is lovely! I had very high hopes!

Unfortunately, the food is just average. Most notable were the mashed potatoes. We tried the salmon (with a cherry sauce, I believe, on top) and very much disliked the sauce. They were kind enough to remake the salmon without the sauce. It was better, but not particularly noteworthy. The filet was just ok and had another sauce that was just....off base. Some portions of the filet were less than tender. We shared a dessert sampler that was also just average- or less.

I would only consider returning to Print Works for lunch rather than give them another chance at the dinner price levels. I wish the experience was better, I really wanted to like the food, particularly since the restaurant itself has a lovely atmosphere.

Unfortunately, the service didn't warrant the prices, either. There were a couple of complete misses. Again, with the prices, I expected more of a fine dining experience. Perhaps I expected too much in Greensboro....Print Works was a huge disappointment, overall.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Early Mother's Day it was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love print works for breakfast and lunch. The place is lovely and relaxing atmosphere. However, the hostess section needs improvement. Every time I have been there (quite often) they are not welcoming and lack charisma toward guest. Once seated the staff are very pleasant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My family and friends visited Print Works Bistro for brunch in order to celebrate my daughter graduating from college. The food was delicious and the service outstanding. As for the atmosphere, my sister-in-law said it best, "I felt like a rock star." Thank you for making our morning memorable!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

A favorite in Greensboro. The snapper was excellent as was the service. Thank you for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As always, the service, food and atmosphere were fantastic. It was my parents first time and they loved it! Print Worx never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Two key suggestions for improvement - 1. increase menu's appetizer selections and 2. when taking orders for entrees with gourmet sauces, ask if prefer sauce on side. The new sauce on lunch salmon tastes like watery ketchup. Otherwise, excellent experience, ambience, and service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Wonderful date night! Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This is a beautiful venue and the people eating there as well as the staff were high brow. A little dressy but very nice and clean. The food was excellent as was the service. Glad we gave it a try.

Tags: Seasonal, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful lunch dining experience all around - food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous decor and atmosphere! The food and drinks were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our order was somehow "lost" in the Kitchen, we were not told until we asked after waiting 60 minutes. When the food did arrive 5 of the 7 dishes were not right. It was a complete mess. The server new something was wrong and just stayed away from us, we had to ask to get more drinks....not the way we wanted to celebrate a college graduation brunch. I will say the manager apologized and took care of the bill, but the damage was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, stellar food, excellent service. We enjoyed the entire experience very much.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One of the best spots in Greensboro! Great cocktails, beautiful southern decor and scenery, fabulous staff and amazing food. Incredible experience as a whole.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Print Works always provides excellent food, very good service. On our last visit, the scallops were the best I have had anywhere, regardless of preparation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Awesome....as always! Print Works never disappoints. Thanks for taking care of us and providing our out of town guest with a great meal!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent food, unrushed even though it was a very busy evening. The server and his attention to us, and little details, was above outstanding! I always enjoy an evening at Print Works.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The food was wonderful and service excellent. I would highly recommend for an event or quiet afternoon lunch with friends.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.