About Print Works Bistro

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: 3363798200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Garlic Shrimp Risotto - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Spinach Artichoke And Shrimp Dish - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
French Onion Soup - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Chicken Schnitzel - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Beef tenderloin - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Arugula Salad with Lemon Dressing - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Affogato (Espresso On Vanila Ice Cream) - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Honey Mustard Glazed Salmon - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Crabcakes - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
salmon eggs benedict - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Sea Scallop - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Shrimp And Red Bell Pepper Dip - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Calamari - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Black Pepper Salmon - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Beignets - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Baguette With Roasted Garlic And Salted Butter - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Heirloom Tomato And Feta Flatbread - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Truffle Fries - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Nc Mountain Grilled Pecan Trout - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Neiman Ranch Bone-In Porkchops - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Potato Crusted Halibut - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
"Steak Frites" grilled hanger steak with Bordelaise sauce, house duck fat fries - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Lobster Fricassee Dip - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Duck Confit Sliders - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Roasted Duck With Brussel Spouts - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Fried Eggplant, Mozzarella And Heirloom Tomato Salad - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Seared Ahi Tuna - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Veal Chop Dusted With Porcini Mushrooms - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Lobster Tail And Filet Mignon - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Pepper Crusted Salmon Over Mashed Potatoes - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Profiteroles - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Dessert Trio - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Tomato Bread Pudding - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Mocha Roasted Duck Breast With Roasted Carrots - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Chocolate Mousse - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Strawberry Jelly - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Dessert Tasting - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Gourmet Cheese Plate  - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Small Salad - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Tomato and feta salad - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Charcuterie plate - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Asparagus - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Croque Madame - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Sea bass - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Lemon Pepper Shrimp Risotto - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Escargot - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Lemon Chicken - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Gruyere Puffs - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Cheese Puffs - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Tomato Gazpacho - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Cheese Board - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Scallops - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Vegetable Omelette - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Baked Brie - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Short Ribs With Mashed Potatos - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Lemon Chicken Palliard - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Duck Confit - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Open Face Meatloaf Sandwich - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Herbed Lamb Cutlets - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Eggs Norwegian - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Oven Roasted Turkey Breast With Herbs De Provence - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Chocolate Pecan Tart - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC
Butternut Squash Soup - Print Works Bistro, Greensboro, NC

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
5 More
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (89)
Good for a Date (81)
Romantic (79)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Great for Brunch (51)
Modern Decor (51)
Business Meals (46)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Good for Groups (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Authentic (28)
Cozy (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Scenic View (20)
Healthy (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Fun (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Seasonal (15)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Historic (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Casual (11)
Late-night Find (9)
People Watching (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Organic (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Music (5)
Private Room (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2043 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service, food and value. Bis ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined a day ago

Excellent service, food and value. Bistro was busy and each server was attentive to their guests. Every need was met with extraordinary care.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined at Print Works Bistro severa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

We've dined at Print Works Bistro several times during the last few years. We enjoy it tremendously.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative local food that was awesome as ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Creative local food that was awesome as the food from other Quaintance Weaver restaurants always are.

The seared sea scallop (small plates menu - late fall 2016) was simply amazing. The shrimp and artichoke dip was a little too salty and rich to order for one or two - it would be great for a large group. It was chock full of shrimp and a bacon or pancetta. No skimping on the quality ingredients, but that almost harmed it- more artichoke would have balanced it a bit.

The chocolate torte cake was a tad heavy and dry but overall still excellent, and the raspberry coulis was absolute perfection.

Service was attentive and the atmosphere is simply unmatched. If you need to impress someone in Greensboro, you need to be here.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service with a calm but e ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service with a calm but enjoyable atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A worthwhile dining experience! The typ ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A worthwhile dining experience! The type of place to create lasting memories.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Decided to try Print Works Bistro for my ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Decided to try Print Works Bistro for my birthday. The restaurant is very welcoming inside. Our waitress was very attentive, so I have no problem with the service. The bread we were served first, was so hard I thought I might break a crown. I ordered the salmon and my husband ordered a hamburger. We both got house salads and he got french onion soup. The soup he liked, but the salad dressing was terrible. It was supposed to be a version of ranch, but it had no flavor at all. I ordered more dressing in hopes of helping the salad, it did not. My husband enjoyed the hamburger and fries a lot, but the salmon that was served on mashed potatoes was just so-so, nothing to want to order again. I might try something else at this restaurant in the future, but it won't be a salad or the salmon. I just think a $24 entree should be really good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great all around EXCEPT for a lack of ve ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great all around EXCEPT for a lack of vegetarian options. The hostess took us to our table right away and the waiter did an excellent job. The service was outstanding in every way. The ambiance was exactly what we wanted although there was a loud child sitting close to our table for two towards the end of the meal.

My only compliant is that there was one vegetarian entree on the menu. We are both vegetarian so our main course options were very limited. The meal itself was delicious so that helped!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was phenomenal and se ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 29, 2016

As always the food was phenomenal and service was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Historic, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A top notch establishment. Atmosphere, ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A top notch establishment. Atmosphere, decor, service and cuisine are all wonderful. Our first visit. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time visiting the bis ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 28, 2016

This was our first time visiting the bistro. We really enjoyed it, great food and superb service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Sunday brunch with family. Food was ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had Sunday brunch with family. Food was very good. Service was a little spotty. Server was young and struggling a little bit. But, overall, was a very nice brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Ambiance and service were great along wi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Ambiance and service were great along with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is great any time, but t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant is great any time, but their breakfasts are really something special. The smoked salmon Benedict is my favorite while other members of my party especially enjoyed the beignets with chocolate sauce as an after breakfast treat. The service could not have been any nicer or more attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place needs Hells kitchen bad !!! ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This place needs Hells kitchen bad !!!

Will not go back, would never tell a friend to go there.. food was nasty and not fresh!!

I sent everything back..

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Great food, friendly and professional se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food, friendly and professional service, and warm ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the fifth thanksgiving dinner I ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the fifth thanksgiving dinner I have done at Print Works. They have always done a nice job.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Printworks is in a beautiful, high-celin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Printworks is in a beautiful, high-celing room, attached to the stylish Proximity Hotel. Service was good, even though the dining room was full for Thanksgiving. I ordered filet mignon with mashed potatoes and kale. The potatoes and kale were overly salted, so I didn’t eat most of them and thus was not happy with the meal. The waitress was willing to bring a substitute but we didn’t want to take the extra time to re-order and wait for the food. Despite my unsatisfactory meal, I would recommend giving Printworks a try, since my previous dinner there was pretty good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I went for Thanksgiving dinner, the turk ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I went for Thanksgiving dinner, the turkey sausage was fantastic. I am glad I didn't have to do dishes. It was my first time not cooking so overall I was happy.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We usually go to Print Works' sister res ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We usually go to Print Works' sister restaurant, Green Valley Grille, for Thanksgiving but decided to change it up this year. As expected, it did not disappoint. Extra points for exceptionally attentive wait staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at Print Works a ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our first time at Print Works and we thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving with you. Staff and food were impeccable.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding, as usual, b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was outstanding, as usual, but our server, Rachael, was particularly excellent. The food was lovely and truly impressed my family from Denver, CO.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 4th and 6th graders received excellen ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My 4th and 6th graders received excellent report cards and we came to Printworks to celebrate.

All was great. They loved it!

One suggestion: don't smother the smothered meatloaf quite so much. My son had a hard time tasting just the meatloaf

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. Print Work ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Print Works never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food as always and great atmos ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious food as always and great atmosphere. Service was not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The atmosphere of the restaurant and bar ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The atmosphere of the restaurant and bar is exceptional! The service level is just "right". My date ordered the Beef Stroganoff, and found the beef to be very tough. However, I ordered the French Onion Soup, and the Salmon entrée, and found both to be outstanding. Print Works Bistro is one of the best restaurants in the Piedmont Triad!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I visit Print Works at least twice per m ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I visit Print Works at least twice per month! However, my recent visit was not as pleasant. My girlfriend was visiting from NJ and we celebrated her birthday there. Unfortunately, she fell as we were walking to the dinning area. That long walkway has always been a concern of mine. I too, have experienced an almost fall in the same area. I don't find that walk to the dinning area very safe. I thought maybe we would have been offered a slight discount off the bill. Please coincider some type of runner or skid/slip free flooring.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Meal was excellent. The Champagne and Br ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Meal was excellent. The Champagne and Brie Fondue was awesome. I look forward to returning in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love this place. The food and atmosph ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I love this place. The food and atmosphere are always perfect. Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner, there's conventional and unique choices. Seasonal menus make it great. Wonderful place for parties as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food very good, server did a great job. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food very good, server did a great job. My only concern are your chairs. Appears the chairs are somewhat worn and need additional padding in seats. Thank you..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch from the minute we walked in t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Top notch from the minute we walked in the door. Great, attentive wait staff, wonderful menu selection and cozy atmosphere. Truly one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Would recommend enthusiastically! Food was absolutely perfect. Cannot wait to visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the atmosphere and waitress wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I enjoyed the atmosphere and waitress was great . I love the décor ! I also was a first time user of Open Table love the convenience and reminders sent .

Deborah

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had a birthday celebration at pri ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have had a birthday celebration at printworks every year since it opened.

This year was similar to the first year it opened. Our waiter was a novice who didn't know the wine list and didn't know to ask how my rack of lamb should be cooked. She failed to offer coffee with desert which another server delivered, and she did not return to check on us.

The ginger snap encrusted rack of lamb was not my favorite treatment of my favorite meat, but that was an adventure I accept as such. I was disappointed that it was over cooked though.

The ambiance was inviting as it always is. I would recommend more comprehensive training for new wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great service and food! My wife and I en ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and food! My wife and I enjoyed our first date after our daughter arrived. This is a great place for a romantic date!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful dinner at Printworks Bistro! ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Beautiful dinner at Printworks Bistro! Service and food was outstanding! Our server even brought us readers so we could read the extensive wine list in very tiny print. Just wish the band wasn't so loud - couldn't hear our conversation at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and the history of the re ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent food and the history of the restaurant and their "green" status is interesting. Service was impeccable . Atmosphere was beautiful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and I enjoyed our experience at ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My date and I enjoyed our experience at The Bistro. Our service was excellent. The food was excellent as well. The Printworks will see us again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and consistently great good an ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent and consistently great good and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's quickly becoming a favorite activit ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It's quickly becoming a favorite activity to do with our elon student while visiting for a weekend😁

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Print Works is highly recommended for al ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Print Works is highly recommended for all types of festive occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I would recommend print works bistro for ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I would recommend print works bistro for a nice evening out and a change of pace from the norm excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.