Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.52mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Print Works Bistro

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: (336) 379-8200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Good for Birthdays (53)
Romantic (51)
Great for Brunch (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Business Meals (47)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Great for Lunch (42)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Local Ingredients (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Cozy (30)
Casual (29)
Fun (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Seasonal (17)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Scenic View (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (11)
People Watching (11)
Live Music (8)
Organic (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Waterfront (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Great food, amazing derc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Xxxxxxxccccccccccccccccc. Cxcccxcc cccccccc ccccccccccccc

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service was not up to what we usually find at Printworks.
It took an inordinate amount of time to deliver one glass of wine
before salad or dinner. We were on the patio and it was not
crowded. The rest of the service was somewhat better but
neither the server or the people that brought our food were
friendly. Seemed to be going through the motions.

Disapppointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Print Works is always great. My favorite restaurant in town, along with Table 16. I have Celiac disease and they're always super knowledgeable, friendly, and safe with my food. The GF toast is so good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Our second time for dinner, we love the place and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for our thirty-third wedding anniversary and loved it - great food, great wine list, great service and elegant setting...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. It was my birthday and our server was so awesome! She took such time and care with us. We enjoyed everything about our experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service this night was awful, we ran out of drinks, waited long to place the order. Always loved this place for business diner but may be time to change it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and invited another couple to join us. We were disappointed in our meal. The grilled salmon which we had enjoyed so much in the past had been changed with a topping that was not good. The three of us that ordered that plate pushed the topping to the side as it was not acceptable. My food was just warm and not hot as it should have been. Overall the meal was just not what we had experienced in the past at Print Works. It was a disappointment for what should have been a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Easy reservation, timely reminder, good food, good service and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was excellent and the waitress was very good. We were there for brunch and we certainly will go back

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Print Works is consistently outstanding for its menu variety, excellent food quality and preparation, and attentive service. Sunday brunch with friends was delicious as well as relaxing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Good food, great service, friendly staff............bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great date night on the patio. Service was excellent, wife went and talked with the bar tender to create a special cocktail and she was fabulous and fixed up a great drink. There is a good wine selection, good appetizer menu. We had the salmon and it was great. The meal was excellent, weather was great, patio is very nice. This is an excellent choice for any occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Terrific, outdoor terrace was perfect. Food, service, all excellent. Can't wait to come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

First-star from beginning to ending. Great setting, food, service. Music could have been a bit more appropriate.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a large group of 9 friends and everyone had a delicious meal. We had a wonderful time and our waitress Tom our photo! The desserts were VERY special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

I have a great experience dining every time I seem to go to Printworks Bistro. Service is always wonderful whether it be the hostess, the waiter, or the kitchen staff. The food is great. I haven't had anything that I have not liked from the menu. Great selection as well. This is a "treat yourself" kind of environment.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had a lovely evening dining here Monday night. We ate on the patio and received excellent service. My son enjoyed the lamb entree while my husband and I had the trout entree. We had the brie appetizer and house salad as well. All were delicious. I am wishing we would have discovered this place sooner as my son is a senior at Elon this year and I am unsure how often we will make it back to Greensboro after he graduates. This is a gem not to be missed!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My sons 18th Bday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We sat outside at a beautiful table with lots of greenery and a little Creek Running by it and. The food was amazing. The calamari was probably the best I've ever had. The service was fabulous. We had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and great service. Have been here several times an am never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Disappointed with the lamb dish. The description was totally different than what was served to me. It looked like lamb stew and was not very tasty. The mussels and the beet salad were delicious. The beef stroganoff was delicious. The beignets were stale and not flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very nice. Our waiter Austin was very professional and cool. Definitely going back. Loved the Bistro Meatloaf and the loaded baked potato cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great service. Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We had another brilliant meal at Print Works! It's always such a treat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 30, 2017

As always, the combination of good food, excellent service and a beautiful setting made for a delightful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had 10 Folk's attending for a Birthday Party, on August 27th. at 3:00 p.m.

The Food was Cold, not up to a Fine Dining Experience ......

Male Server was Excellant, and he didn't cook the Food, However we did notice

that he was maybe one of a few server's on hand .....

Won't be back for another Big Party, May take them to the O'Henry Hotel instead.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food with exceptional service at Brunch. The price was reasonable and the menu choices would please anyone's taste.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. Sat out on the patio. Pleasant view of the stream below. Great food that was very well prepared. Service was top notch. Excellent all around.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Glorious Setting without a doubt. Food was decent but not worth the price and pretentiousness. Biggest concern is every employee I saw was over worked and miserable, this intels slave driving upper management. Don't waste your money, IHOP has equal quality breakfast/brunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Open tables directions are wrong. We ended up in a neighborhod on one app. The other kind of got us there. The 2 Ubers who needed to pick up us couldnt find us and canceled on us.

Open table please fix this, it is a new development

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We always have a great time when we dine at PrintWorks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 25, 2017

A lunch menu with something for everyone. All our dishes had lots of flavor, plus each had a delightful accent. My warm shrimp salad, for example, was very tasty. But the shrimps had an extra dusting of black pepper that took it to the next level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Absolutely stunning venue! The service was impeccable and the food equally so, although the shrimp risotto I had could have used some salt (another member of our party who had the same dish concurred). My daughter throughly enjoyed the salmon dish she had. The wine list was quite impressive. I will definitely come back here again when I am in the Greensboro, NC area.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

First time and not the last. We loved the atmosphere and vibe of the place. We loved the menu and all 4 of us loved our main courses the meat loaf was excellent. We also thought the fried calamari was superb. We will certainly come back when we visit our daughter at school.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I love this place! Food and service are always on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was fresh and delicious As a chef I look for quality and I found it

Tags: Spicy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Organic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Fantastic service by Server Tony! Bartenders Caleb and Walter were outstanding!

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great as always We often go to Printworks Bistro for special occasions like wedding anniversary and birthdays

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.