About Print Works Bistro

702 Green Valley Road
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Print Works Bistro uses fresh local ingredients to create extraordinary flavors and creative comfort foods. Enjoy traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European-French Bistros at this restaurant adjacent to the LEED Platinum, eco-green Proximity Hotel. The vibrant dining room has walls of windows overlooking the gardens, with outdoor dining on the creek-side terrace. Plus, private dining areas accommodate up to 150 guests for a special event or wedding. The wonderful wine list features many by the glass. The friendly, honest drinking bar has carefully crafted cocktails and small plates of spirited soulful food. Weekly live music and mussels special every Wednesday night.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 6:30pm - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday, 7:30am – 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Friday, 11:15am – 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday – Thursday, 4:00pm – 10:30pm, Friday – Saturday, 4:00pm -11:00pm; Bar: Monday – Thursday, until 11:30PM, Friday – Saturday, until 1:00am, Sunday, until 11:00pm
Thanksgiving Day: Breakfast 7:30am-11:00am; Dinner menu plus traditional favorites 12 noon - 8pm; Bar open until 10pm

Cross Street:
Benjamin Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 379-0699

Website:
http://www.printworksbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wednesday Nights 7PM - 10PM
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available. Adjacent to the Proximity Hotel.

Executive Chef:
Leigh Hesling

Private Party Facilities:
Our event spaces in Proximity Hotel with wonderful vistas are grand places for a wedding, meeting, business conference, bar/bat mitzvah or family reunion for up to 200 in Greensboro, North Carolina. The Weaver, Latham, White Oak, and Revolution Rooms plus our four lobby level suites create 7,300 square feet of event space. Customized menus are created by the Chef's at Print Works Bistro.

Private Party Contact:
Martin Hunt: 3363798200

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Special: Mussels-Wine-Music
* Each Wednesday evening we feature Chef Leigh Hesling's Mussels (more for less, with our house-cut fries) for $15, * Five wines from $10 to $15 a bottle, and * Live acoustic music from 7-10 PM by AM rOdeO.

Visit our website for 2013 Cooking Class Series and more events.

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Garlic Shrimp Risotto
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs
Spinach Artichoke And Shrimp Dish
French Onion Soup
Affogato (Espresso On Vanila Ice Cream)
Chicken Schnitzel
Beef tenderloin
Arugula Salad with Lemon Dressing
Honey Mustard Glazed Salmon
Crabcakes
salmon eggs benedict
Heirloom Tomato And Feta Flatbread
Baguette With Roasted Garlic And Salted Butter
Truffle Fries
Shrimp And Red Bell Pepper Dip
Nc Mountain Grilled Pecan Trout
Neiman Ranch Bone-In Porkchops
Sea Scallop
Calamari
Black Pepper Salmon
Beignets
"Steak Frites" grilled hanger steak with Bordelaise sauce, house duck fat fries
Potato Crusted Halibut
Duck Confit Sliders
Lobster Fricassee Dip
Seared Ahi Tuna
Lobster Tail And Filet Mignon
Veal Chop Dusted With Porcini Mushrooms
Fried Eggplant, Mozzarella And Heirloom Tomato Salad
Roasted Duck With Brussel Spouts
Tomato Bread Pudding
Dessert Trio
Pepper Crusted Salmon Over Mashed Potatoes
Strawberry Jelly
Profiteroles
Chocolate Mousse
Mocha Roasted Duck Breast With Roasted Carrots
Dessert Tasting
Gourmet Cheese Plate
Tomato and feta salad
Small Salad
Charcuterie plate
Asparagus
Croque Madame
Escargot
Lemon Pepper Shrimp Risotto
Lemon Chicken
Sea bass
Gruyere Puffs
Tomato Gazpacho
Cheese Puffs
Cheese Board
Scallops
Vegetable Omelette
Baked Brie
Short Ribs With Mashed Potatos
Open Face Meatloaf Sandwich
Lemon Chicken Palliard
Duck Confit
Herbed Lamb Cutlets
Chocolate Pecan Tart
Oven Roasted Turkey Breast With Herbs De Provence
Butternut Squash Soup
Eggs Norwegian

Print Works Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
7 More
Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (171)
great for brunch (129)
fit for foodies (129)
See All
romantic (117)
good for groups (112)
great for lunch (110)
great for outdoor dining (108)
notable wine list (69)
neighborhood gem (59)
hot spot (45)
vibrant bar scene (41)
scenic view (38)
kid-friendly (22)
late-night find (19)
Sort By:
Newest
1856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So enjoy Printworks! Consistently great ...

Dined 3 days ago

So enjoy Printworks! Consistently great food and service. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I LOVE PrintWorks Bistro! It is one of ...

Dined 4 days ago

I LOVE PrintWorks Bistro! It is one of my favorite places in Greensboro. I was looking for something savory for brunch, so I ordered the Corn Beef Hash. I didn't care for it, so will go back to the omlette or Quiche next time! Service and everything else was wonderful, would go back again and again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I don't go as often as I would like, whi ...

Dined 4 days ago

I don't go as often as I would like, which makes the relatively unchanging menu a bit of a let down. The wait staff was busy but not overwhelmed, however our waiter was using his "canned" presentation with no real interest in what he was doing. Food was slow coming out of the kitchen for many of the patrons.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant! Service was slow ...

Dined 5 days ago

My favorite restaurant! Service was slower and less attentive this visit (which is very unusual), but I am guessing due to the 2 private parties that were occurring at the time.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Print Works Bistro was phenomenal! The ...

Dined 5 days ago

Print Works Bistro was phenomenal! The menu is spectacular and the food was superb. The restaurant is beautiful, and the patio dining created a blissful ambiance for a birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have eaten brunch, lunch and dinner over ...

Dined 5 days ago

Have eaten brunch, lunch and dinner over the years at Printworks. Food is outstanding! We absolutely love the decor and atmosphere inside!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and food. Never a d ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always great service and food. Never a disappointment.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy PWB as consistently impress ...

Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy PWB as consistently impressive, fresh innovative menu with standards and seasonal fare appealing to wide range of palates. We dined inside this time and love the quieter ambience for this girls day out with future daughter in law and her visiting mom and sister. Special occasion and very reasonable price for lunch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy having any meal at Print ...

Dined 7 days ago

We always enjoy having any meal at Printworks. By far, my favorite is Sunday brunch. The selections are great, servers great and the food always delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time and great food at an ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a great time and great food at any QW restaurant! We are all lucky they are in our little burg!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the service ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service was great. Our waiter was not too attentive but always close at hand if we needed anything. All in all a great experience!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We mets our son's in-laws for lunch on a ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

We mets our son's in-laws for lunch on a beautiful June day. I had heard good things about PWB, and was excited to have a chance to travel to Greensboro for a meal there. I was underwhelmed by the food. I had the PEI mussels and the Heirloom Tomato Tart. The mussels were quite salty. The tart was so-so; others may love this dish... it's a matter of taste, and perhaps my taste buds were still rebelling from the mussels. She had the salmon and liked them. We split the peach creme brulee, which was excellent. This place has a wonderful ambiance. Nice high ceilings, plenty of space between the tables, beautiful stone and fabric interiors, elegant bar. The staff was competent, if not very engaging or helpful.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Personally, I feel the food choices are ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Personally, I feel the food choices are both limited and overpriced. This is not one of my favorite places, but was the choice of friends.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent across the board and ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was excellent across the board and service was even better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I truly think Print Works has gotten bet ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I truly think Print Works has gotten better over the years. Elegant dining at it's best with a lovely outdoor seating area. Separate fryer for gluten free foods - I applaud you!!! I modified the scallops to meet my dietary needs, and it was delicious. The kids enjoy french onion soup and french fries while my husband looks forward to the meatloaf dish. Our server was pleasant and attentive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and place to eat. Ambiance is ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and place to eat. Ambiance is very nice and the overall restaurant is wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyed the brunch for Father's Day. My ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Enjoyed the brunch for Father's Day. My husband was very pleased with the meal and dining experience. The noise level was moderate, because it was a very busy morning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, excellent atmosphere

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service, excellent atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The red snapper feature for dinner was o ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The red snapper feature for dinner was outstanding! Good wine selection and delicious desserts! Service was very attentive. Waiter very knowledgable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great environ ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food, great service, great environment, reasonable prices. The only negative is having to choose between so many good menu selections. The solution is simple - go often and try everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best part of the experience was the ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The best part of the experience was the outstanding service by the waitress. We were having important discussions and she was sensitive to that and managed to come several times without being intrusive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I especially liked the atmosphere - ligh ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I especially liked the atmosphere - light, open. Our server was very good and knowledgable about the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Dined on June 9, 2016

We had a great time, as usual. We are regulars at the Print Works Bistro. Great food and service. Wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. We had friends with us and they, too, loved everything about our lunch. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Roberto is a star

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our Server Roberto wore a 5 star emblem indicating his great service history. He should get a sixth star. Very attentive without being over bearing. Gracious took care of our mods to the order and went above and beyond in everything he did. Food wasn't bad either.. Scallops done just right.. the duck was rare as ordered, and the Vouvray wine he found was great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lovely

Dined on June 4, 2016

I've eaten at Print Works several times and every time it gets better. The food is superb and the atmosphere is so eclectic yet up scale. I've never been for dinner but the brunch and lunch menus are to die for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All our brunch selections were amazing.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Pork belly, steak frites (bit small), tomato, fresh basil and goat cheese omelet. Try the mimosa and get your own can of champagne!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great outdoor dining experience

Dined on June 3, 2016

Love sitting outside. Lots of fans and shade even on a warm night. Food wonderful as always and service thoughtful but not overbearing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great! Look forward to coming b ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was great! Look forward to coming back to try dinner

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion, special eatery

Dined on May 29, 2016

We came in town to take out our daughter for her 21st Birthday. We enjoyed everything from the specialty cocktails right through desert. See you next year!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food is always great, atmosphere is nice ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Food is always great, atmosphere is nice. Took a little longer this time for our order to be taken but other than that it was great.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The best brunch/breakfast in town. Took ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The best brunch/breakfast in town. Took out-of-towners there Sunday and they thought the stuffed Challah French Toast was the best ever!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but service staff needs to up their game

Dined on May 28, 2016

It has been a few years since dining at Print Works. Food is good but for the price needs to be better. The reservations and phone staff were sub-par and actually rude. After calling and being told they were COMPLETELY full for the night, Open Table got us a spot with no problem. While dining they had MANY open tables. I called prior to arrival to see how full the patio was for just cocktails and the woman was outright rude, even knowing we were a table of 6 arriving that night for dinner. Really?? Too many nice places to eat in the area. They need to take their service up many notches and their menu to compete.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 27, 2016

Outside dining was a pleasure. Food was excellent. Always enjoy this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamb medallions were amazing. Amberjack ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Lamb medallions were amazing. Amberjack also delicious and a large portion. Topped it off with chocolate ganache cake with an exquisite port. It doesn't get any better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent and excellent

Dined on May 22, 2016

Love this restaurant. Always excellent and consistent with service and quality food. Highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed my first trip to PrintWorks ve ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I enjoyed my first trip to PrintWorks very much. Our server was excellent, very prompt, kept both our water and wine glasses full. Was knowledgeable about the menu and specials. I had never been to this restaurant before but can't wait to return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely post-graduation lunch. Brunch men ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Lovely post-graduation lunch. Brunch menu pleased everyone. Bloody Marys were particularly good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 8 for our daughters co ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a party of 8 for our daughters college graduation for a late lunch this weekend. Everyone's food was excellent , the service was great and they really worked with us on putting tables together to accommodate everyone. I would definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, great food and a c ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, great food and a courteous staff

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever in Greensboro, I try to book a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Whenever in Greensboro, I try to book a dinner at Print Works Bistro with a bunch of girlfriends. It is one of my favorite restaurants in the US. The atmosphere is very comfortable (one of my girlfriends probably more aptly describes it as having very good feng shui!) and the service is absolutely flawless. There is an extensive wine menu (even has several French rose wines to which I'm partial), and a nice selection of starters/small plates to pair with if you just want a light meal. For the larger appetite, the entrees are spot-on with a bit of creativity coupled with something you would actually recognize eating. I had a bacon-wrapped meatloaf that was out of this world! I highly recommend Print Works if you are in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.