Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Prime Steakhouse

4.7
742 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Prime Steakhouse offers the finest steaks in the Florida Keys! Whether a 24oz Bone in Rib Eye or a succulent Filet, grilled to perfection, Prime is the best kept secret in Key West. Tucked away in the Conch Harbor Marina above Dante's, settle into our intimate dining room and let our servers take care of the rest. In addition to fabulous steaks, Prime serves Fresh Florida Lobster and nightly Seafood and Pasta specials. Nightly specials may also include a 16 oz Bone In Filet, Double Bone Pork Chop and an outrageous 16oz Veal Chop. Don't miss the Crab Cake and the Smoked Gouda & White Truffle Macaroni & Cheese. Noted for it's impeccable world-class service, the finest wines from the USA, Italy & France and a superb Martini and Cocktail menu, Prime has become the locals favorite Steakhouse!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 296-4000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kim Quach
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please contact restaurant for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nicole Earley: (305) 296-4000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grinnell
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Underground pay parking is available in the Conch Harbor Marina lot on Grinnell Street.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Ordered the top prime steak on the menu. It was dry with no flavour and had obviously been defrosted upon ordering. Wouldn’t go back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our couple-friends and my husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversaries together. It was a perfect contrast and what we needed to Duval St. fun. Awesome food and service. The She Crab soup ia amazing— very unique, not an ordinary bisque. Very tasty oysters Rockefeller. Service staff was very attentive and had excellent recommendations. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Steak was cooked perfect. Service started great however the waiter forgot about us and I had to flag him down for drinks and the bill

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance was very nice. Service excellent. We both ordered filets which looked very nice but lacking on flavor. Lobster Mac excellent. Grilled Brussel sprouts lacking . Open table new policy of having to opt in to receive points is a very poor change . Lost points as we did not notice the ‘new’ opt in button when we made the reservation. Bad move on open table to steal users points

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This was our second meal at Prime and it was just as good as the first! Shrimp cocktail and filets were wonderful and the sides were top notch, loved the truffle mac and cheese. We were too full for dessert
Service was top notch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Very nice and quiet steakhouse. The service was great and prices were reasonable. Good was alright as I've had better steak at other steakhouses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Food was excellent and the wait staff was very attentive. We will recommend to friends that travel to Key West for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was amazing!!! Service was fantastic, very good wine list, probably the best on the island, with California cabs! Didn't rush us at all, enjoyed our experience! Thank you label and tony!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Steaks were good, not wonderful. The pasta dish was fabulous though. Nice upscale dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We traveled to Key West with friends and chose Prime Steakhouse as one of our special dinners for the week. Fantastic! Cozy dining, fantastic food, amazing wine selection. Pavel was our waiter and he was amazing. Highly recommend Prime for any special occasion. You won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Everyone was really nice , manager really professional , of course we comeback..great wines selection...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We had an very special night . My wife and i will be coming back to key west and we will make sure we have another great dinner here. Simple, THE BEST place to eat. The staff was great. They was always there for our every need. Very romantic place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Always delicious, truffle gouda macaroni and cheese is a must have

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Awesome food awesome service management always checked on us and was incredible five stars I would give six if I could

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

We were a party of eight that later turned into a party of 12 and our waitress Kim was amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 25, 2018

It's depressing to think that Prime markets itself in the same league as a few other notable restaurants with similar prices on the island such as L'Atitudes or Michaels. But in my 22 years here on the island, none of them have failed so completely and utterly as Prime last night. A tone deaf host, incredibly over salted steaks (costing $67 and $52 respectively), a disengaged server who failed to bring a birthday cake to the table, and belated apologies from the manager all added up to a comedy (tragedy?) of errors. As we got up to leave with the birthday cake that was never delivered to our table, the host, manager and server all headed for the kitchen door. If you know you've failed at least have the professionalism to own it. And this dreadful meal was one epic fail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Steak melted in your mouth cooked to perfection. Apperizers and crab soup were fantastic. Service was an A+.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

great dinner and service was the best . loud family with spoiled children screaming ruined my time. a $600 meal for 3 people should have been enjoyed and someone should have approached the rude white trash family making a scene with their children.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We love dining there. Everyone is so nice, the food and drinks are always delicious. They decorated our table for our anniversary and made us a special menu to help us celebrate. We will see them on our next trip!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great experience, loved everything about the restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A very expensive steakhouse, really no better than others. My husband had the special 16 ounce bone-in filet ordered medium-rare. It came very rare and difficult to eat because of an oddly shaped bone. I ordered a delmonico rare and it came medium. Caesar salads needed salt, which I rarely use. The berries and sabayon was absolutely delicious. A couple of forgettable sides, a bottle of wine, and a $300 bill. Just not worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

As always it was great. We sat outside this time for a dinner to celebrate Mother's Day. The warm fresh bread with the soft butter, crab soup, shrimp cocktail, saute'ed mushrooms, baked potatoe and of course the Filet of Mignon and New York Strip was all excellent. The wine and dessert complimented the meal perfectly. As always you see some of the same staff and they always give outstanding service and our nice people! One of our favorite restaurants in Key West!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were kind of hesitant of the restaurant location being upstairs in the building but once we arrived, it was very classy. The staff was very friendly and seated us immediately. Our waiter was helpful with the menu and suggestions. Food was delicious. My husband's steak was one of the best he ever had. Will definitely be back as a repeat customer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The steak was good but overpriced not that I don't spend a lot at good restaurants.I do I don't think close to $300 for 4 people truthfully for a steak that I can make at home.I do buy good steaks and I do know how to cook them so for a steak dinner a lot of money

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Overall a great meal. I thought the use of “Salt” was a bit heavy handed, otherwise it was an excellent T-Bone.
Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Excellent service. My girlfriend and guests were very impressed with the atmosphere and the quality of the food. Forgot my gift certificate but will use another time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

FABULOUS AS ALWAYS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I do not typically do reviews but this has to be one of the best steaks I have ever eaten! Run...do not walk and get the bone in ribeye!
Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

ALWAYS FABULOUS!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had such a great experience at prime steakhouse. They treated us like royalty. First the set us up in the best table in the house and then they indulged us in such welcomeness. Kim was masterful as our server. She helped us with the menu, drinks and wine and was spot on with all of her recommendations. The management were so attentive. We have the tuna appetizer it was delicious and followed it with a great ribeye. It was as good as any that we have had. We chose a Malbec we hadn’t had before from the caymus wineries. It was exceptional. We finished the awesome meal with their home made key lime pie and was perfect. We so enjoyed our experience and we will be back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Fabio was excellent. Food was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We are locals and frequent Prime often, many times with out of town guests. We always have a very enjoyable meal. Dark, quiet cool environment in the midst of a hot, busy, and noisy Key West!

Good preparations of meat cuts and fish alike. delicious sides. Very nice wine list and a well stocked bar. Very nice desserts as well.

Service professional and unobtrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Wow! What a great time for a birthday celebration. Tony , our server went above and beyond. No detail was left out. Including table decorations and a balloon. His recommendations on wine and entrees are always spot on. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I took my hubby for a special birthday dinner and they made it a wonderful experience. The staff, scrumptious steaks, and Starlight Martini made our dinner perfect. Then they finished off the meal by bringing a delicious warm lava cake decorated with vanilla ice cream and lit by a flare! It was very special! Thank you for the delicious meal and memorable time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Outstanding Service, great food, very comfortable setting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

My party of four arrived 20 minutes early on Friday night. While Prime was not able to locate my reservation from Open Table, they still sat me with no wait. Service was great, food was amazing and the ambiance was lovely. Prime Steakhouse is definitely a place I will be going back to in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We LOVE Prime! However, last two times we were there very LOUD people have been inside... rather wrecking the whole “ambiance”. I like to at least “hear” some of the background music... there really needs to be a way of telling people to enjoy themselves, but tone it down a bit while others are trying to enjoy a date night out in a fabulous restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great steak joint! Also for the non-red meat eaters, the Yellow Tail Oscar is excellent. A must is the She-Crab Soup. Great Wait Staff and very relaxed atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent evening and fresh local seafood

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great overall experience, starting with welcoming, knowledgeable and outstanding service from our waiter Pavel. The steaks were of high quality, but not top tier. Overall a very nice dining experience at a great location in Key West.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19