Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse offers the finest steaks in the Florida Keys! Whether a 24oz Bone in Rib Eye or a succulent Filet, grilled to perfection, Prime is the best kept secret in Key West. Tucked away in the Conch Harbor Marina above Dante's, settle into our intimate dining room and let our servers take care of the rest. In addition to fabulous steaks, Prime serves Fresh Florida Lobster and nightly Seafood and Pasta specials. Nightly specials may also include a 16 oz Bone In Filet, Double Bone Pork Chop and an outrageous 16oz Veal Chop. Don't miss the Crab Cake and the Smoked Gouda & White Truffle Macaroni & Cheese. Noted for it's impeccable world-class service, the finest wines from the USA, Italy & France and a superb Martini and Cocktail menu, Prime has become the locals favorite Steakhouse!

951 Caroline Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Grinnell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-4000

Website:
http://primekeywest.com/

Parking Details:
Underground pay parking is available in the Conch Harbor Marina lot on Grinnell Street.

Executive Chef:
Kim Quach

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact restaurant for details.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Earley: (305) 296-4000

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Business Meals (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Waterfront (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Scenic View (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Dined here on the last night before leaving paradise for home. Knew beforehand the meal was going to pricey and most likely good tasting for the island. I was amazed by our dinner nite there. We had outdoor patio seating though loud is still bearable due to a local bar right outside the location of this establishment. Would recommend inside seating if the host was willing (which at the time he was not eventhough we had reservations. There where many open tables available?!.) While outside the sunset off the distance was also nearby which made the outside bearable. The service from the waiters was excellent as well as the cuisine!!!Even Topped it off with dessert. Appreciate the time we had at Prime.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love coming here. The food is delicious and everyone that works there makes you feel like we're old friends. It's a must visit every time we come to Key West.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ordered a filet cooked medium. It did not have any flavor and chewy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food, great service, great menu! Just perfect

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this is NOW our go to restaurant in Key west!!!!
Great service and of course, steaks that are prepared to your taste.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was amazing ! The staff was very friendly and profesional. The food was to die for ! Definitely didn't feel like I was in key west which is what makes it even more special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great choices for steak. Excellent food, atmosphere and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was great, service was great with a classic steak house ambiance. Worth a visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It has wonderful Caesar's salad and great steaks Would return

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Top shelf for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Todd was a fa

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Greatest Steaks on Key West!! the service the waiter was Great. The whole staff was so welcoming to me and my Girlfriend.
Thank you,

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Prime. We were early for our reservation and they seated us immediately in a quiet little niche. The food was outstounding as was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Amazing food! From Chicago (steak city) and their filet definitley competes against some of the best. Lobster tail best We've had in Key West. Not cheap, but priced accordingly for quality. 5 stars! Will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent steak, cesear salad and Mac and cheese. The ambiance is great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We've dined at Prime twice now, and both experiences were absolutely perfect. We were blown away by each course and the service was absolutely impeccable. We can't wait to come back the next time we visit our family in Key West. I HIGHLY recommend the she crab soup!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

cozy dark wood steak house atmosphere. ...And good steak to match!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

excellent evening, good food, good wine list, nice environment

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Typical steakhouse. Not outstanding but good. As the only non meat person I enjoyed fish Oskar very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We sat on the patio. We had great service and the food was delicious. I had the chicken breast with sautéed spinach and garlic mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes were a little drier than I prefer but chicken was perfect. My fiancée and I shared the New York Strip. Ordered medium but the center was still red. The broiled crust and seasoning was very tasty. Also, the truffle macaroni and smoked Gouda cheese is a must try. Overall, pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I would definitely recommend, the food and service was great

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great on point

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The lobster and steak were so good! Side dishes, we ordered the potatoes they were really good and so was the broccoli. We had two desserts and they were both good also. The service was excellent and very very attentive to every detail. A
Great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food. Wonderful people. Really enjoyed our dinner 😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 31, 2017

For that special occasion you can't get any better than the Prime! The food is Amazing, the service, impeccable and the atmosphere is romantic and classy. I highly recommend The Prime! Our waiter, Todd, was wonderful! He was unobtrusive yet was right there with everything we needed and wanted, never had to ask for anything, including a special candle on desert.
Thank you for always being a 'Class-Act' dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was fabulous but the steaks are huge with no option for one smaller. 28 oz ribeye, 26 oz porterhouse......really!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The servers were great every time we went there. In Key West for the month of March and ate there every Saturday night. New York Strip is the best in town and one of the best anywhere as is the crab cake. The best in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We often dine here. The food is superb and our server Beata is one of the best ever.!!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We ordered 2 steaks and some seafood dishes. 1 quite expensive steak was ordered medium, but came to us very rare and was sent back. It came back looking microwaved and steaming. It did not taste good at all, especially compared to the other steak. When we brought this up to the waitress, she tried to ignore this. We had to ask for the manager, who told us we ate some of the steak, so it must have been fine. Had she tried the steak, she would have understood, but she chose to argue instead. She was not objective and this was bad business. I hope she learns...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Vacation dinner sitting out doors watching the sunset

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was wonderful from the time we walked in until we left. Super good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The staff was wonderful! It was a cold evening, yet we were crazy enough to still want to sit outside. They were not prepared for anyone wanting to sit outside given the temperature, yet they rallied and within 5 minutes we had a great table outside and were soon joined by other hearty soles also looking for an outdoor venue. Drinks were outstanding all four steaks were cooked absolutely perfectly. Side dishes were also cooked perfectly.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Fabulous dining, attentive staff - friendly but discreet, great food - good portions, cooked to specifications requested, interesting cocktails - very tasty, ambiance was warm, romantic, pleasing for the final night of our honeymoon. Thanks Prime Steak for making our trip to Key West worthwhile.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Prime Steakhouse has become one of our "must do's" for out of town company!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent cocktails and good wine list. She crab soup was wonderful, as was the bread. Steak was flavorful, but medium rare rather than medium (didn't send it back, though, because better to be under than over done). Creamed spinach was good. Fabulous key lime pie... best we've ever had! We will be back and bring our friends!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This place was recommended, my wife had the NY strip which was excellent. I had the Bone in lamb chop which was just OK, not very flavorful. Place is pricey so stick with the streak!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. The lobster tails were beyond compare. However, the location leaves a lot to be desired. Homeless people were sleeping on the staircase at 6pm. They wished us a "good morning". When you get to the top of the stairs it looks like a deserted office building and over in the left corner, by itself, is this beautiful restaurant. I had an uncomfortable feeling especially leaving after dark.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Was good. Great service. Only issue was my steak was ordered medium but was more like rare still cold in the middle. Overall would go back

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Phenomenal as always!! The food and staff are so friendly and accommodating! Love it there.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

No view of the water or sunset. Disappointed because it was near the water.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.