Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse offers the finest steaks in the Florida Keys! Whether a 24oz Bone in Rib Eye or a succulent Filet, grilled to perfection, Prime is the best kept secret in Key West. Tucked away in the Conch Harbor Marina above Dante's, settle into our intimate dining room and let our servers take care of the rest. In addition to fabulous steaks, Prime serves Fresh Florida Lobster and nightly Seafood and Pasta specials. Nightly specials may also include a 16 oz Bone In Filet, Double Bone Pork Chop and an outrageous 16oz Veal Chop. Don't miss the Crab Cake and the Smoked Gouda & White Truffle Macaroni & Cheese. Noted for it's impeccable world-class service, the finest wines from the USA, Italy & France and a superb Martini and Cocktail menu, Prime has become the locals favorite Steakhouse!

951 Caroline Street
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Grinnell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 296-4000

Website:
http://primekeywest.com/

Parking Details:
Underground pay parking is available in the Conch Harbor Marina lot on Grinnell Street.

Executive Chef:
Kim Quach

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact restaurant for details.

Private Party Contact:
Nicole Earley: (305) 296-4000

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Waterfront (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Casual (5)
Scenic View (5)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
570 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The staff was amazing and the steaks were even better..best i ever had.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent service and delicious steak! Very attentive server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was great. They had Happy Anniversary printed on the menus-- and even offered to let us take them if we wanted. Cocktails were excellent. Steaks were huge-- even had a 16 oz filet mignon on special. Tried 4 sides-- and all were good. Also gave us a complimentary piece of cheesecake for our anniversaries to share. Overall a great night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went here for my 40th Bday it was amazing! Food was great. Waiter was awesome if I am ever in Key West again this is a must!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food. We really enjoyed our meal. We will return next time in Key West.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Best steak in key west , hands down . Don't let the bone in rib eye intimidate you . Eat what you can and donate your leftovers to the servers dogs:) amazing amazing amazing . Worth every penny

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fantastic! The best place for steaks in Key West. Never a bad meal. A must do if in Key West!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very nice and quaint considering the amount of tourists in the area for the holiday weekend. Our server Todd was great! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great meal and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Wonderful service great food. Everything we ate was delicious our porterhouse steak was cooked perfectly and had great flavor. the dessert they surprised us with for our honeymoon was probably the best vanilla ice cream I've ever had paired with a banana bread pudding cake OMG! Thank you for a wonderful night

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 25, 2017

One of the best meals (Had the filet mignon) I've ever had. By far the best place to eat in Key West. I'm a business traveler so I eat out constantly...and this was awesome. Todd, our server was excellent and made the experience an outstanding one. Definitely on the to do list when we go back to Key West.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This restaurant had all the ingredients to make our date night absolutely amazing. From the secluded seating since we mentioned it was a date night, to the incredible service all the way to the amazing food.
I was really impressed .

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Good was very good, service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The BEST steak we have ever had. Staff was fantastic and very attentive. Service was perfect. Celebrated our anniversary would go back in a minute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First time to Prime - hidden gem - fantastic dinner the host Carlos was very helpful and attentive. Staff were great Alec our waiter was fun and made the evening that much more fun. This is a great spot worth the visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Stellar service, great wine recommendations and selection. Nice way to top off a great vacation in key west

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Alex (spelling) took such special care of us. It was my wife's 50th birthday. From the time we stepped in the restaurant Carlos took care of us and Alex made the night one to remember. Highly recommend the Gulf Oysters on the half and The Bone In Filet.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Visiting Key West for our anniversary. Saw great reviews for this restaurant and booked. It seems a little out of the way making it a quieter part of town and worth the effort to go to. We were warmly greeted and immediately seated. The service was impeccable, well timed and intuitive. The restaurant was clean and comfortable. From the heated crackers for the delicious she crab soup to the generous portion of crab on my steak oscar, my wife and I had the best meal we've had anywhere. We. Oils not be more pleased with our choice for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Another fabulous evening at the best steak house in Key West. Oddly though, I had the snapper and it was great. Cocktails were perfect, then the wine selection pleased all three of us, and our meals were simply the best. The server was extremely attentive and helpful. Will go back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a reservation. It was my birthday. We get there 30 minutes early and they say only bar seating or sweaty weather outside. We say we will wait for the table inside he says they will not open up. He says we must have requested outside table. I made the reservation. I did not. Had to spend my birthday dinner on my birthday weekend not being able to sit facing my friends. Would have walked out but it was too hot! Food was very good. Service at the bar was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Dined here on the last night before leaving paradise for home. Knew beforehand the meal was going to pricey and most likely good tasting for the island. I was amazed by our dinner nite there. We had outdoor patio seating though loud is still bearable due to a local bar right outside the location of this establishment. Would recommend inside seating if the host was willing (which at the time he was not eventhough we had reservations. There where many open tables available?!.) While outside the sunset off the distance was also nearby which made the outside bearable. The service from the waiters was excellent as well as the cuisine!!!Even Topped it off with dessert. Appreciate the time we had at Prime.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We love coming here. The food is delicious and everyone that works there makes you feel like we're old friends. It's a must visit every time we come to Key West.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ordered a filet cooked medium. It did not have any flavor and chewy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food, great service, great menu! Just perfect

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

this is NOW our go to restaurant in Key west!!!!
Great service and of course, steaks that are prepared to your taste.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was amazing ! The staff was very friendly and profesional. The food was to die for ! Definitely didn't feel like I was in key west which is what makes it even more special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great choices for steak. Excellent food, atmosphere and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was great, service was great with a classic steak house ambiance. Worth a visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It has wonderful Caesar's salad and great steaks Would return

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Top shelf for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Todd was a fa

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Greatest Steaks on Key West!! the service the waiter was Great. The whole staff was so welcoming to me and my Girlfriend.
Thank you,

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Prime. We were early for our reservation and they seated us immediately in a quiet little niche. The food was outstounding as was the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Amazing food! From Chicago (steak city) and their filet definitley competes against some of the best. Lobster tail best We've had in Key West. Not cheap, but priced accordingly for quality. 5 stars! Will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent steak, cesear salad and Mac and cheese. The ambiance is great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We've dined at Prime twice now, and both experiences were absolutely perfect. We were blown away by each course and the service was absolutely impeccable. We can't wait to come back the next time we visit our family in Key West. I HIGHLY recommend the she crab soup!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

cozy dark wood steak house atmosphere. ...And good steak to match!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

excellent evening, good food, good wine list, nice environment

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Typical steakhouse. Not outstanding but good. As the only non meat person I enjoyed fish Oskar very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.