About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Rebecca Werber: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roasted brussels sprouts - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
18Oz Dry-Aged Bone-In Rib Eye - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
French Onion Soup - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Coconut Souffle - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Butternut Squash Soup - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Truffled Mashed Potatoes - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bernaise Sauce - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Cake - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Truffle Mashed Potatoes - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Mac and Cheese - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Rib Eye - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Asparagus Salad - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Root Vegetables - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Tomatoes And Burrata Cheese - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Steamed Asparagus - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Gnocchi - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Dumplings - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp Cocktail - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Dry Aged Rib-Eye with Lobster Tail - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Basket - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Chilean Sea Bass - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
carpaccio & Steak Tartare - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Ribeye Steak - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Pea Soup - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Seafood Tower - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Vegetable Tasting Menu - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Corn - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sauteed Mushrooms - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Crisp Potatoes With White Cheddar And Creme Frishe  - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bone-In Filet - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Chilled Shellfish Platter - Prime - Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (52)
Special Occasion (42)
Scenic View (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (39)
Notable Wine List (30)
Waterfront (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Prime at the Bellagio amazing for servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Prime at the Bellagio amazing for service, food, wine list and ambiance. Well done !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and service at Prime was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The atmosphere and service at Prime was great. It was your typical upscale steak house venue. It was an added bonus that a photographer went around asking to take pictures., which came out great. The food was very expensive which I expected in a steak house in Vegas. However, I also expected the food to be amazing. The mac and cheese side dish was cheese soup and way too much salt. The mariniated steak was tender but the marinade was just ok. The Brussel sprouts were delicious as was the beet salad and shrimp wrapped in bacon. I just expected more from that restaurant. Todd English, Olives was way better and less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We have visited Prime for our anniversar ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have visited Prime for our anniversary for the past 5 years, I recommend requesting and waiting for a table by the windows to watch the fountains.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Fabulous restaurant, the food and server ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Fabulous restaurant, the food and servers were amazing and took care of all details. Truly a very fantastic experience.

Thanks to all Merry Christmas

Oliver and Ardeth Koski

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic as usual but the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was fantastic as usual but the service was not what it should have been at a restaurant of this caliber. I've been eating at Prime for 10+ years and was very disappointed to see how the service had declined so much. The waiter was very nice but seemed to have too many tables at one time and no one to help him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Fantastic service and amazing meal. Can ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic service and amazing meal. Cannot beat the location

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best Thanksgiving dinner at P ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had the best Thanksgiving dinner at Prime. My husband and I had the 'turkey dinner' which was amazing! My one son had the short ribs and the other son the dover sole. We were all extremely impressed. The bill was big but the food is worth it!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Richard our waiter was fantastic! The fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Richard our waiter was fantastic! The food was unbelievable. My husbands steak was cooked to perfection and my fish was as well. They even brought out a birthday plate for the both of us since it was my birthday and my husbands next week. Thank you very much PRIME for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like filet mignon, you won't be ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 21, 2016

If you like filet mignon, you won't be disappointed. This steak house located in the Bellagio hotel in Las Vegas, is a beautiful restaurant with a full menu. It is a cut above the national chain expensive steak houses and even a bit more expensive. We didn't have a great table but they do have tables with spectacular views so request same during the reservation process. A must if you visit Las Vegas and love all kinds of steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding on all levels.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding on all levels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. A bit crowded. Service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food. A bit crowded. Service slow

Beautiful decor.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Unbelievable view of the fountain from t ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Unbelievable view of the fountain from the patio area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime is a must stop in Vegas if you are ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Prime is a must stop in Vegas if you are looking for an outstanding steak with impeccable service. The atmosphere is elegant but not stuffy, great wine list and the martinis with Tanqueray 10 are the best I have ever had. If you don't mind a high priced meal while in Vegas, this is the place to go and worth it for special occasions when looking for a food coma.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Prime and w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This was our second visit to Prime and we enjoyed it overall. The atmosphere and service are excellent. The only criticisms are the prices for the wine. Difficult to find many wine selections at under $100 so you feel like you are getting ripped off. Steaks this time were well prepared but a bit salty. I think we'll hold off on returning for awhile and go back to the steakhouse at Planet Hollywood which was better overall and much better value.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed in steak. Not as tasty as i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Disappointed in steak. Not as tasty as it should be for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Avoid Prime if you want to have great fo ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Avoid Prime if you want to have great food and service. We had a reservation at 9:00 on a Saturday and they were not busy. The service is so bad that the waiters will ignore patrons to set up tables for the next day. When asked if he could check on when we would be getting our order, the waiter was rude and offensive, responding, with "well it takes more than 40 minutes for a well prepared lobster tail". We had already been waiting for an hour. This was a special occasion dinner for our 40th anniversary and it was a extremely poor experience. My daughter and son in law were with us and they too thought the food was sub-standard and the service was atrocious.

I'll never repeat and don't recommend anyone waste their time and money on this poor excuse of a high end dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

This was our first time at Prime restaur ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was our first time at Prime restaurant. We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and I wanted to find someplace extra special. We had a table in front of the fountains, and the view was spectacular. The filet was cooked perfectly, and the soy chili sauce was our favorite of the three offered and the best we've tasted anywhere. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service and atmosphere could not be bett ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service and atmosphere could not be better. A little noisy, but hey: it's Vegas. Sides were great - Brussels sprouts and whipped potatoes with black truffles. Steak was good, but have had better: dry aged bone in ribeye. A little over priced for the quality and flavor. Red pepper sauce for steak was incredible, however. And the bread pudding was amazing -- have it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely disappointed in the food. Bea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Extremely disappointed in the food. Beautiful setting, but the steaks were low quality. Even the side dishes were so greasy that they were inedible. I cannot believe that the Bellagio cannot offer a better steak restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

A wonderful evening accented by amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A wonderful evening accented by amazing food, professional service, and lovely ambiance. Made our visit to Las Vegas

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a window seat facing the Fountain ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We had a window seat facing the Fountains and it was absolutely stunning. Service was impeccable. Food was perfectly prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This steakhouse is vastly overrated and ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This steakhouse is vastly overrated and overpriced. Being from Houston, I am familiar with steakhouses, and this one just does not make the cut. I asked for medium rare and they turned the almost 70 dollar ribeye out medium well. My daughter asked for medium well, and they turned her filet out medium rare. Obviously, the kitchen can't tell a ribeye from a filet. The rest of the food was okay but nothing special. And the waiter seemed nice, but mainly disappeared after taking the order. Best part of the meal was the wine and the sommelier seemed very nice and well-informed. Overall, Prime is just another indication of the overall decline of the Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Amazing from beginning to end. Food, se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Amazing from beginning to end. Food, service and ambiance were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was eating dinner an hour and a half aft ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Was eating dinner an hour and a half after reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Waited 45 minutes to be seated. Food was ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Waited 45 minutes to be seated. Food was delicious but there's lots of delicious food in Vegas. Won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My Filet was ordered medium. It came wel ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My Filet was ordered medium. It came well done. I told the waiter, he agreed. I received a new steak in very little time. Perfectly done. That was great. This is a steak house, should have come pink the first time.

My husband ordered Lamb Chops. They were very good. He would rate them an eight out of ten.

Loved our table in the bar by the Windows to begin our meal. End of our meal, all the convention guys came in to stand around the bar and yell and glad hand. The table next to us asked to be moved. We just left, our meal was over. Sit in the dining room.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

The view of the fountain is great but I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The view of the fountain is great but I felt rushed and the main dish wasn't warm enough. The wine was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This is one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is one of the best dining experiences in the country if not the world. Not only is the ambiance outstanding with the water display but the service and food is absolutely first class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well I thought since we had a reservatio ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Well I thought since we had a reservation we would've put in a good spot. I thought they searched for the furthest seat in a corner it was awful.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

Unfortunately I couldn't give 5 stars th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Unfortunately I couldn't give 5 stars this time. We have eaten there 3 time past three years. This time we feel the service was lacking . Attentiveness was lacking and then when we were serviced it felt rushed. They have changed the interior and made the bar a focal point which in my opinion takes away from the romantic, elegant ambiance. Food was still very good. We had appetizers tuna and foie gras, main dishes scallops and ribeye(exceptional!), dessert chocolate molten cake. Not sure we will be back again as there are many other places to choose from for a high dollar dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We brought a group of ten for a reunion. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We brought a group of ten for a reunion. They took great care of us. Dinner was delicious. Every steak cooked exactly as ordered. Great wine selection. Cannot go wrong here

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are return customers of Prime. As al ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We are return customers of Prime. As always, food and service was outstanding. Beautiful view from the patio of the fountains and water show. Food was excellent. My friend loves the short ribs. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we've visited Las Vegas and the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Although we've visited Las Vegas and the Bellagio on many occasions over the past 20 year, Oct. 10 was our first time dining at Prime. We were reluctant as we are a family of 5 with one small child (age 5), and although Prime might not be considered ideal for family dining, we couldn't resist the direct view of the famous Bellagio fountains. So...we went for it and the experience was great! I will add that although our server (Michel) was very efficient he probably could use a quick pep talk on warmth and congeniality. Too stiff...not very nice at all. After a while I started to feel like perhaps it was personal. In any case, the restaurant is gorgeous, food exceptional, and THAT VIEW is unsurpassed by any other in all of Las Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is the worst restaurant we have bee ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This is the worst restaurant we have been to in Las Vegas. The steak was average at best. We had jalapeño cheese broccoli. The sauce was so runny you couldn't even taste it.

The prices are as high as any in LV. Don't waste your money or time in this place. There are a lot of much better restaurants in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

One of, if not the best Steak I've ever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

One of, if not the best Steak I've ever had in Las Vegas and the scenery and service were 2nd to none- of course, like in most cases when you receive excellence.....the cost will be high..but worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The salad and onion soup were good but o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The salad and onion soup were good but overpriced. The steaks were excellent and the tasting sauces complimented the steak in different ways.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our experience was fantastic! This was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our experience was fantastic! This was our first time here with a customer. Russell, our waiter, gave excellent recommendations on everything from our appetizers through to the dessert. We would definitely go back! (A comment at our table was that was the best steak we've ever had...and we've had a lot of steak! We all had the dry aged prime rib...oh my fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 Star Dining. Service impeccable...food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

5 Star Dining. Service impeccable...food amazing. Should be on one's bucket list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner. Beautiful restaurant. So ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amazing dinner. Beautiful restaurant. Soy garlic NY strip was fantastic. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was overpriced for the service and ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Meal was overpriced for the service and quality of food. Compared to other comparable steakhouses the only upside is the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.