About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Rebecca Werber: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roasted brussels sprouts
18Oz Dry-Aged Bone-In Rib Eye
French Onion Soup
Coconut Souffle
Butternut Squash Soup
Truffled Mashed Potatoes
Bernaise Sauce
Filet Mignon
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Warm Asparagus Salad
Potato Gnocchi
Mac and Cheese
Heirloom Tomatoes And Burrata Cheese
Bread Basket
Steamed Asparagus
Chocolate Cake
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Rib Eye
Roasted Root Vegetables
Foie Gras Dumplings
Shrimp Cocktail
Dry Aged Rib-Eye with Lobster Tail
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Chilean Sea Bass
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms
carpaccio & Steak Tartare
Ribeye Steak
Pea Soup
Seafood Tower
Vegetable Tasting Menu
Grilled Corn
Sauteed Mushrooms
Crisp Potatoes With White Cheddar And Creme Frishe
Dessert
Bone-In Filet
Chilled Shellfish Platter

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (83)
Romantic (72)
Scenic View (65)
See All
Notable Wine List (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (5)
Waterfront (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Cozy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Organic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The diver sole was rubbery and ridiculo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 2 days ago

The diver sole was rubbery and ridiculously expensive. The Caesar salad was more like something you could get at Olive Garden. Been here many times. This was big disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We had a very good experience. Everythin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very good experience. Everything was great, the food, and service. We will be gladly to return, and to recommend to our friends and family.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bone-in ribeye had too much salt in ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

The bone-in ribeye had too much salt in certain areas but other than that it was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been going here for my birthday for year ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Been going here for my birthday for years!! This time the quality was not as good as years gone by. Steak tuff and Mac and cheeses reipe changed! Waiter was very snobby/ cold. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We had an 8:30 reservation for 9 people. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had an 8:30 reservation for 9 people. When we arrived, on time, we were told that a table with a view would be available in about 20 minutes or they could seat us right away. We chose to be seated right away. However, we ended up waiting about 20 minutes to get seated anyway. When we were finally seated, the table was so cramped for 9 people that we weren't able to pull out chairs to the table! So we requested a different table. In all we were finally seated a half an hour late. No apology was offered. Our waiter was not knowledgeable about the menu and so answered many questions wrong. Our food came out wrong or cold or missing parts. For instance my lamb chops came with just the lamb, while someone else's came out with broccoli. Also, when I ordered tea, they just brought some out. I wasn't asked what kind or offered a selection to choose from. I've never had that happen. This is t a diner, it is supposed to. E an upscale restaurant. It was a miserable evening. They ended up taking 2 meals off the bill. Still, we were treated poorly. We are from Chicago so we are used to so much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

The food, ambiance and service was of th ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food, ambiance and service was of the highest caliber! I absolutely loved this place and will rerun on our next trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You could tell that these were very expe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

You could tell that these were very experienced people waiting on us. The food was excellent

and they even came with a surprise little desert for our celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary.

As a whole the night was perfect. Would recommend to anyone who wanted to have an exceptional meal and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The entire reason I wanted to return as ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The entire reason I wanted to return as a repeat (multiple time) customer was to celebrate a milestone birthday - my wife was turning 70, and she loves Prime. So - in advance, not only did I make a reservation, but I requested a window table. (as I've done lots of times in the past) Sadly, they didn't have anything even close to a 'scenic view' table, instead putting us between a giant pot and a curtain. The two obstructions cut off air flow, we got hot - had zero view (not event a distant view of the windows) and so we requested a different table. They immediately reacted: "Sure, no problem... " and tried to seat us in a corner banquet table, (near the restroom) with 4 other people within about 4 feet of us - couldn't even squeeze in to the sofa side without interrupting the other people's dinner... and we were even further from any remote possibility of a view. Sadly, we won't likely return. (as you know, there are options in Vegas, like Alize')

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Visites on 9/17. Got an earlier reservat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Visites on 9/17. Got an earlier reservation at 5:30. Sat right on the patio over looking the absolutely beautiful view. Service was accommodating and if you had any time restrictions . Food was delicious. You can easily spend a lot it is also a good option if you wabt an excellent upscale dinner and not completely break the bank.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I would never stay at the Bellagio Hotel ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I would never stay at the Bellagio Hotel again but this restaurant is one of the best on the strip. We booked well in advance through Open Table and when we arrived they had reserved us a window seat overlooking the fountain water show - spectacular!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very delicious and service was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was very delicious and service was exceptional. Drinks were well made. Prime Lived up to its reputation. Downside was that because of a private event we could not dine outside which was what we were looking forward to, other than that, Prime is a great location for fine dining in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic service, elegant dining, best ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Fantastic service, elegant dining, best steak I've had in a long time. Cooked to perfection and my special requests were honored.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positive: food was very good. Eric had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Positive: food was very good. Eric had a $71 steak & he said it was worth every penny. I ordered the fried chicken breast with artichokes & lemon butter and we shared the corn pudding (amazing!) and the mac & cheese. Our first waiter was very proper, all business. "Drinks? Need a minute? Wine?" never once did he smile or ask about an occasion. The gentleman that brought our food was the greatest. He was a larger build, Latino or maybe Pacific Islander, with such a great personality. His recommendation on the dipping sauces for the steak was spot on. The ambiance is great, decor is beautiful, the valet entrance is steps from Prime, which a lady in heels can appreciate.

Negatives: My boyfriend's assistant made the reservation under my name & then called Bellagio directly to let them know it was our 4 yr anniv & early that day my BF(now fiance) would be proposing to me so this would be the celebratory dinner. His assistant spoke to Ruby in concierge who was extremely polite & professional. Ruby notated the anniversary and engagement & noted he wanted a patio table(aware its not guaranteed). When we arrived at the restaurant we were met by 2 young ladies that had quite the attitude. Eric mentioned the patio dining & the celebration to which the blonde responded "yes, I see that." Not a "congrats. I'll try my best". We sat in the large chairs in the foyer next to an older gentleman that said "I come here all the time & they sit me at the patio every time. It's cute the first few times but now I'd rather sit inside." & a teenage couple sat next down that explained it was their 4 mo anniv, also sat on the patio. We were sat in the back, next to a loud service station & entrance to the kitchen. I understand the view is not guaranteed but a little congrats wouldn't have killed you. We dined at Lakeside at Wynn the next night & while the food was not amazing the people and the simple "Congratulations" from our waiter made the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding dinner and my customers want ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Outstanding dinner and my customers want to go back every year

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing ambiance, great food and service ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amazing ambiance, great food and service! Love it' 🙌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was the second time for us in the Prime. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Was the second time for us in the Prime. We had to wait 15 minutes (reservation was for 8pm on a Tuesday) before being seated. That is the only negative aspect we have to state.

The food, the service, and the view on the Bellagio Fountains are the main three reasons for us to come to the Prime.

We used to go into the 'Wolfgang Puck - Cut' in the Palazzo but 'switched' to the Prime now. Even the Filet Mignon is better here than it is in the Cut. The service is better, too: Very polite staff, prompt service.

We love it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it. Second time and enjoyed the e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Loved it. Second time and enjoyed the entire experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had to deal with a host who is refusin ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I had to deal with a host who is refusing to seat our table by the window. It ruined our first impression of the restaurant that we almost walk out without dinner, but nice server made up all of bad first impression. Very professional servers with lackluster host in the front. Bit disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Beautiful location within the Bellagio h ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Beautiful location within the Bellagio hotel. Wine list is excellent. Five star service and food was amazing. We had the scallops over squash, steak and for sides mushrooms and their version of the wedge salad (a-mazing!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was setting up and taking down an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Staff was setting up and taking down an event. Rolling tables and chairs through the dining area. Service was rushed and not personalized. Food was fantastic though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

The service was barely acceptable. The ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service was barely acceptable. The prices were INSULTING!!! There is much better service and food at so many other nice restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Love it! Would return! Steaks and servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Love it! Would return! Steaks and service were delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Amazing steak and great atmosphere. A lu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Amazing steak and great atmosphere. A luxury experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant never disappoints. The m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. The most beautiful decor, and amazing food and service. GORGEOUS interior design!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambience, view, service and fo ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent ambience, view, service and food, just as you'd expect from one of the areas top establishments. The only negative was the waiter kept asking if we wanted wine. After saying no three times, it became tiring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Filet minion was super tasty. Extensive ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Filet minion was super tasty. Extensive wine list and service made it a special night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Booked a table last minute on a business ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Booked a table last minute on a business trip to Vegas. Heard it was a top steakhouse in the area; plus a chance to view the Bellagio water show from the dining patio. Made reservation for 8:15pm; showed up early hoping to get seated faster...didn't work, but still got a patio seat around the original time of the reservation.

The view was amazing; looking out toward the lake with Paris and Bally's in the background. The food was expensive, but worth every penny. Service times were reasonable, the food presentation was great and the taste was outstanding. I had the bone-in ribeye with lobster tail, mashed/whipped sweet potato and the onion soup. Every bite was delicious with no one flavor overpowering the other. The whole meal worked well together.

My only gripe was the staff was a little cold; but they executed to perfection, so hard to fault them although, if you spend the kind of money i did, a warm smile would be nice. Overall, i'd recommend for a great meal/experience while staying on the Strip.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious Food, great service, great amb ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Delicious Food, great service, great ambiance for a date

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ask for outdoor seating for a great view ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Ask for outdoor seating for a great view of the Bellagio fountains

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't say enough about the food and se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I can't say enough about the food and service. Beyond expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience at Prime was pretty much ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The experience at Prime was pretty much as expected. The staff is friendly and professional. Just the right level of attentiveness. The outdoor tables with a view of the fountains are awesome. The portions are generous, so sharing is a great idea, especially if you aren't famished. It is expensive. No joke. Be prepared. My dinner for two, sharing appetizer and salad, two cocktails, two glasses of wine and no dessert came to around $600 with tip.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Brandon the server was very stuffy and r ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Brandon the server was very stuffy and really not a good attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Was just ok. Crowded and noisy.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Was just ok. Crowded and noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We went to Prime to celebrate our annive ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We went to Prime to celebrate our anniversary. The food was wonderful and service was fantastic. We were seated on the balcony and had a spectacular view of the fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got seated next to three very rowdy and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Got seated next to three very rowdy and drunk tables. Conversation was loud and crude. Very downmarket. No attempt was made to reseat us or to ask the offending parties to keep it down. I guess money trumps class at the Bellagio.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

This is a long one so I'll sum it up for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This is a long one so I'll sum it up for the skimmers: terrible service, pretentious atmosphere, as expected steakhouse food (if you want an incorrectly cooked steak), about $150/person with a drink, app and steak...spend your money elsewhere.

When we sat down the waiter aggressively told us that the corking fee was $50, three times! As if we were stupid or he'd convince us to buy his overpriced wine? Strike 3. Our salads came and they were good, the Caesar was a typical steakhouse Caesar but the wedge was really good. Delicious blue cheese dressing. Now they were starting to redeem themselves, a little. After the salad course it took a good 30 minutes before our steaks came out. That is way too much time between courses in my opinion. When my rib eye came out it was over cooked. I order medium rare and it was at least medium plus bordering on well done. I told the waiter (new guy, maybe second in command?) that my steak was over cooked. He aggressively questioned me. Told me I needed to cut it in the middle to be sure, so I did and it was. He held it up, shined a light on it and was like, no this is our medium rare and that's what you ordered. He was so condescending and rude it was ridiculous! Finally my brother told him to take it back and cook it properly. They brought it out again and this time it was rare. I ate it because I just wanted to get out of there. Oh and during the wait, while my entire family was enjoying their meal, did said manager or waiter #1 come ask me if I needed anything or apologize? Nope. In fact, waiter #1 didn't even check on us at all after our steaks came out, he came back at the end to ask if we wanted dessert which we of course passed on. Overall, the food was fine, but not worth the inflated prices and terrible, condescending service. We will never return and will be spreading the word. If you're up for a pretentious place with staff that think they're better than you, then go ahead and drop $150/head here. If not, go elsewhere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

This was on the pricey side of Vegas, bu ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This was on the pricey side of Vegas, but well worth it. The food was amazing, the drinks were prepared perfectly and the waitstaff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was fantastic! The service was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The steak was fantastic! The service was great. Great atmosphere as well!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server was probably the best one i'v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

our server was probably the best one i've ever had at any restaurant. he was kind and so knowledgeable about the menu and wines, patient and attentive. i think his name was jonathan. he is definitely a wonderful "face" for the restaurant. he told us he had been there for about 18 years.....it showed. extra props to him.

the menu is pricey for our budget, but it was an anniversary splurge. the food and wine did not disappoint! the kitchen was QUICK! everything was delicious and perfect portion sizes. i saved room for the creme brulée and a cappuccino - both also fantastic.

i only wish we could have been seated with a view of the fountains. we were in a quiet corner (which is also nice!) but it would have been over the top of we could have seen the water.

i would 100% go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Window table to watch the Bellagio fount ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Window table to watch the Bellagio fountains - great view of the strip at night. Very good service, friendly staff, beautiful décor and a wonderful meal. Pricey but given the view, service, décor and wonderful food - well worth it!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.