About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Sean Griffin

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Chrystal Lee: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roasted brussels sprouts
Filet Mignon
18Oz Dry-Aged Bone-In Rib Eye
French Onion Soup
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Coconut Souffle
Butternut Squash Soup
Truffled Mashed Potatoes
Bernaise Sauce
Warm Asparagus Salad
Potato Gnocchi
Mac and Cheese
Heirloom Tomatoes And Burrata Cheese
Bread Basket
Steamed Asparagus
Chocolate Cake
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Rib Eye
Roasted Root Vegetables
Foie Gras Dumplings
Shrimp Cocktail
Dry Aged Rib-Eye with Lobster Tail
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Chilean Sea Bass
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms
carpaccio & Steak Tartare
Ribeye Steak
Pea Soup
Seafood Tower
Vegetable Tasting Menu
Sauteed Mushrooms
Grilled Corn
Crisp Potatoes With White Cheddar And Creme Frishe
Dessert
Bone-In Filet
Chilled Shellfish Platter

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (107)
romantic (82)
scenic view (75)
See All
notable wine list (53)
fit for foodies (50)
great for outdoor dining (33)
good for groups (32)
hot spot (19)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The steakhouse was average at best. It ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The steakhouse was average at best. It is absolutely beautiful and feels very grand. The food doesn't match the environment. It is very expensive, which is to be expected with a fountain view in the Bellagio. It really needs to step up its game for the value. We ate at his other steakhouse in the Aria. The meal was very similar there too. Just not great. Unfortunately, that is twice with the same chef, but at separate restaurants. There are better steakhouses in Vegas and much better restaurants overall. Unless you are too tired to walk to another hotel, use your money better... or just bet it at the tables.

food5
ambience5
service4

Alain was our server tonight. Wonderful! ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Alain was our server tonight. Wonderful! The whole staff make the meal enjoyable. Great sole, and creme brûlée !

food5
ambience5
service5

Salmon was excellent!

Dined on June 17, 2016

Salmon was excellent!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Fab view of ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Fab view of the water show, knowledgeable wait staff, beautiful wine and food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

1 of the best steakhouse in Las Vegas. T ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

1 of the best steakhouse in Las Vegas. Their newly remodeled patio & bar with the view of Bellagio Fountain is priceless view. Chef Robert Moore is simply amazing. The food is delicious, Impeccable service and the wine list is the best.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service, and ambiance were fantas ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance were fantastic. If you can sit outside please do..

food5
ambience5
service5

We sat in the patio, the sea bass was lo ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

We sat in the patio, the sea bass was lovely, the shrimp appetizers was very nice, salmon was very well done, not dry, not juicy and i think the patio in prime is the best place to sit close to Bellagio fountain in luxury without crowd for dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great dinner! Service was amazing. The steak was outstanding. It was flavorful and cooked to perfection. Their sauces are all on the side to share and we LOVED their house sauce. Great ambiance. Fun night. Will be back next time we visit Vegas.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service. Outstanding food as ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Fantastic service. Outstanding food as always. Large lobster tail was excellent. Bone in ribeye cooked perfectly. Chilean sea bass was unbelievable. View of the fountains was breathtaking. The Prime is a must visit each and every time we are in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Prime is as gorgeous as the ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food at Prime is as gorgeous as the view! We were delighted to be shown to a central table outside which had an unforgettable view of the famous Bellagio fountains. My only note would be that it was still very warm outside and the outdoor area could perhaps do with some ceiling fans. We started with a round of cocktails which were as delicious to taste as they were to look at. The service was impeccable of a very high standard and we had different servers covering everything from refilling water, to serving cocktails to explaining the menu. The steak was cooked to perfection and the side dishes were a perfect accompaniment. My personal favourite was the truffle mashed potato. I wish we could have had a full 3 course meal, but as this meal was a pre-show dinner it was unfortunate that we did not have the time. I cannot wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, romance, special occasions, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic Dining

Dined on June 8, 2016

We are sure to visit Prime each time we're in Vegas. Amazing food, friendly wait staff, and great views of the Bellagio fountains. It's not pretentious at all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. Fantastic steaks a ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Wonderful experience. Fantastic steaks and sides. Prompt, efficient, friendly service.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit to Prime and, ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was our second visit to Prime and, just like the first, it was amazing. We requested a view of the fountains and were accommodated without question. The food is superb, with an exceptional attention to detail. Our server was extremely helpful and provided great insight to the menu. When a menu item I was hoping for was unavailable he was quick with suggestions that might suit my needs. Overall a wonderful experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime, Bellagio - Our last night in Vegas

Dined on May 30, 2016

The ambience and service was superb....how I wish I had gotten our attendant's name. He was very knowledgeable on the menu and was quite and discreet in his manner of service. One of the highlights of dining in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The bone-in ribeye was very tasty...howe ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The bone-in ribeye was very tasty...however, it was a bit fatty for me, even for a ribeye... My girlfriend's filet was perfect and tasted fantastic

food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed the meal. Appetizers ere fantast ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Enjoyed the meal. Appetizers ere fantastic - oysters, tartare, and carpaccio. Steaks all around and very good. Not the greatest steak restaurant ever but very solid and satisfying.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food and great steak/environment I would highly recommend it for bachelor parties...

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic Food With Magnificent View

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were seated outside with a front row view of the fountains. It was the most fabulous meal ever. Everything was cooked to perfection and the service was wonderful. Would highly recommend this restaurant when in Las Vegas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience in all of Las Veg ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Best dining experience in all of Las Vegas, even better if you can sit outside. Unbelievable staff!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our 2nd time as did not disappoint. The food is excellent along with the service. A wonderful place to dine

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional, the wait st ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was exceptional, the wait staff is very friendly and always topped off water. I had the filet mignon, which was perfectly cooked to medium and tasted amazing. The only complaint is the waiter pressured me into ordering a side and he made me believe that the steak came with a side, so I ordered fries but it costed $13!! My girlfriend got a Caesar salad which was $18 but when you add chicken it was $34. So the add on pricing is a little ridiculous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best steak I have ever had. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Probably the best steak I have ever had. My wife had the chicken with mashed potatoes that were also excellent. Sitting by the fountain was worth the wait because it was beautiful!

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Rip off

Dined on May 18, 2016

This meal was hit or miss. My porterhouse steak was over cooked, but the short rib was tender. I was a little insulted that they sent around a photographer who charged 45 after taking photos that seemed to be free at a restaurant with $100 per person plate essentially. If it wasn't for the view I'd say skip it because you can get better steak for half the price.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

disappointing experience

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We have dined here many times and always enjoyed the ambiance and attentive service as well as the delicious food. This time was disappointing in that our table was in the center of the room near the entrance and the service was both rushed and hap-hazard. Although the food was up to the remembered quality, we will not return again in the near future.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Dined with a group of 8 for a birthday d ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Dined with a group of 8 for a birthday dinner. Requested a outdoor table with view of fountains but were given an indoor table with a partial view of fountains. Very nice decor and good food. Washroom in restaurant with nice amenities which is a plus in a Vegas strip restaurant. Service was moderately friendly and a tad slow at times. Our only real complaint was some ridiculous price gouging for blue cheese stuffed olives vs regular olives. $16 extra per martini for 2 blue cheese olives. And no warning from the waiter before ordering. We knew this was a pricey place going in but $16 for two olives ! Were they flown in from Italy that day ! We've eaten at many fine Vegas steak houses and never been charged extra for blue cheese olives. Shame on you Prime.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I had a very unpleasant experience and I ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I had a very unpleasant experience and I would NEVER return to Prime or recommend it to anyone. I had been to Prime three years ago and had a very favorable impression. Based on that experience when old friends gathered in Las Vegas this week I suggested Prime, but our group was greatly disappointed. The service was agonizingly slow, the steak was so gristly I could not chew half of my portion, and the prices are exorbitant. Going there was a mistake and it wouldn't happen again. I rarely have experienced a so called "upper tier" restaurant to fail so dramaticly in every major ranking category.

food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful location and impeccable servic ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful location and impeccable service. We had booked in advance and were shown to a table on the outdoor patio with views of the Bellagio fountains. The starters were exquisite, however one of the steaks we ordered was cooked medium instead of medium rare, which was disappointing considering the price tag. All in all a great experience not to be missed on a visit to Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I've Ever Had!

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I did a quick 23-hour trip to Vegas for a show and I booked this reservation for dinner. Sat out on the patio and saw the fountains perform 3 times - but from the back. Awesome. Food was amazing - best filet ever. Perfectly cooked (medium), great flavor, and the sauce was to die for (the people at the next table were also asking for the recipe like us). My wife rarely cleans her plate when we go out and this was one exception. She raved! Great date night, wonderful atmosphere, perfect service. Only downside was the bill - WOW! But, I'm already saving my dimes to go here again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak, seafood. Service is amazin ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great steak, seafood. Service is amazing with great attention to detail. Pricey but worth it

food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Views amazing, Food so-so

Dined on May 12, 2016

We tried this restaurant for two reasons: the view and the steak. We requested a table with a view. Not all tables do. Unfortunately the patio was closed for a special function but we still had a table next to large windows to watch the fountains as we ate. We waited at the bar for our table to become available, but this too was a great experience. The view of the fountains was excellent and lived up to the photos on their website. Service was excellent. Unfortunately the steak did not live up to expectations. For $77 the 18oz dry aged rib eye should have knocked my socks off, but instead was bland and flavorless. They clearly do not grill the steak for that smoky flavor or add any seasoning. Like most restaurants they probably pan fried it, baste it and finished in the oven. The temp was perfect but IMHO they rely too heavily on the sauces to elevate the steak. Thankfully three sauces come included with the steak. Truly a disappointment. For a restaurant that claims to be a steakhouse, the steak should be amazing and it wasn't. The food was simply average and expensive. Gallagher's at NY NY or BLT Steak at Bally's had far better steak for much more reasonable prices. Ultimately, go for the experience and views, not for the food. Order an entrée and share. Save your money. IMHO this is NOT "steakhouse dining at its finest" as claimed.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Always good

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Always good

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular place at the Bellagio Fountains level

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took one late reservation... at some point I felt like the waiters were all gathering at the entrance to make us leave soon...it was a busy weekend in Vegas, the place, food and service were excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5

Steak over salted. And the cut not the b ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak over salted. And the cut not the best for the price. Everything else was very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dinning experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a wonderful dinning experience. Our waiter Richard was great and his recommendations were right on the spot. This is not a cheap dinning experience but I can say it was well worth the money. We would definitely recommend this for a once in a lifetime dinning experience and I can say we will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

My strip was really tough (medium rare), ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

My strip was really tough (medium rare), but my wife's filet was perfect. Sides were amazing as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely meal. Attentive wait staff. Great ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Lovely meal. Attentive wait staff. Great steak and perfectly Cooke lobster tail.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the view of the ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was amazing and the view of the fountain was spectacular. We would definitely go back again!

food3
ambience5
service3

Great atmosphere. Mediocre food. Medio ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Great atmosphere. Mediocre food. Mediocre service. A woman goes around asking to take pictures. Feels low class. Other than the view of the fountains, it was an okay meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the top and worth every penny

Dined on May 3, 2016

I have been blessed to eat in some incredible restaurants, but this may be new favorite. The food was just amazing. Don't let the individual price of the seafood tower appetizer scare you. It is worth every penny, our entire group loved it. The onion soup was probably the best I ever had and my filet was done to absolute perfection. The sides were good, I personally would not order the truffle potatoes again, but the broccoli with mint was wonderful. Overall, the best meal we had on this trip to Las Vegas and we ate very well all week. If you have a special occasion coming up and will be in Las Vegas, this is a must stop.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5

Dover Sole was FANTASTIC!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Dover Sole was FANTASTIC!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.