About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Sean Griffin

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Chrystal Lee: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (111)
romantic (93)
scenic view (85)
See All
fit for foodies (54)
notable wine list (54)
great for outdoor dining (36)
good for groups (32)
hot spot (22)
neighborhood gem (10)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed the meal. Appetizers ere fantast ...

Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the meal. Appetizers ere fantastic - oysters, tartare, and carpaccio. Steaks all around and very good. Not the greatest steak restaurant ever but very solid and satisfying.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great steak/environment I would highly recommend it for bachelor parties...

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic Food With Magnificent View

Dined 6 days ago

We were seated outside with a front row view of the fountains. It was the most fabulous meal ever. Everything was cooked to perfection and the service was wonderful. Would highly recommend this restaurant when in Las Vegas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Best dining experience in all of Las Veg ...

Dined 7 days ago

Best dining experience in all of Las Vegas, even better if you can sit outside. Unbelievable staff!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must

Dined 7 days ago

This was our 2nd time as did not disappoint. The food is excellent along with the service. A wonderful place to dine

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was exceptional, the wait st ...

Dined 7 days ago

The service was exceptional, the wait staff is very friendly and always topped off water. I had the filet mignon, which was perfectly cooked to medium and tasted amazing. The only complaint is the waiter pressured me into ordering a side and he made me believe that the steak came with a side, so I ordered fries but it costed $13!! My girlfriend got a Caesar salad which was $18 but when you add chicken it was $34. So the add on pricing is a little ridiculous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best steak I have ever had. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Probably the best steak I have ever had. My wife had the chicken with mashed potatoes that were also excellent. Sitting by the fountain was worth the wait because it was beautiful!

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Rip off

Dined on May 18, 2016

This meal was hit or miss. My porterhouse steak was over cooked, but the short rib was tender. I was a little insulted that they sent around a photographer who charged 45 after taking photos that seemed to be free at a restaurant with $100 per person plate essentially. If it wasn't for the view I'd say skip it because you can get better steak for half the price.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

disappointing experience

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We have dined here many times and always enjoyed the ambiance and attentive service as well as the delicious food. This time was disappointing in that our table was in the center of the room near the entrance and the service was both rushed and hap-hazard. Although the food was up to the remembered quality, we will not return again in the near future.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Dined with a group of 8 for a birthday d ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Dined with a group of 8 for a birthday dinner. Requested a outdoor table with view of fountains but were given an indoor table with a partial view of fountains. Very nice decor and good food. Washroom in restaurant with nice amenities which is a plus in a Vegas strip restaurant. Service was moderately friendly and a tad slow at times. Our only real complaint was some ridiculous price gouging for blue cheese stuffed olives vs regular olives. $16 extra per martini for 2 blue cheese olives. And no warning from the waiter before ordering. We knew this was a pricey place going in but $16 for two olives ! Were they flown in from Italy that day ! We've eaten at many fine Vegas steak houses and never been charged extra for blue cheese olives. Shame on you Prime.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I had a very unpleasant experience and I ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

I had a very unpleasant experience and I would NEVER return to Prime or recommend it to anyone. I had been to Prime three years ago and had a very favorable impression. Based on that experience when old friends gathered in Las Vegas this week I suggested Prime, but our group was greatly disappointed. The service was agonizingly slow, the steak was so gristly I could not chew half of my portion, and the prices are exorbitant. Going there was a mistake and it wouldn't happen again. I rarely have experienced a so called "upper tier" restaurant to fail so dramaticly in every major ranking category.

food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful location and impeccable servic ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Beautiful location and impeccable service. We had booked in advance and were shown to a table on the outdoor patio with views of the Bellagio fountains. The starters were exquisite, however one of the steaks we ordered was cooked medium instead of medium rare, which was disappointing considering the price tag. All in all a great experience not to be missed on a visit to Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak I've Ever Had!

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I did a quick 23-hour trip to Vegas for a show and I booked this reservation for dinner. Sat out on the patio and saw the fountains perform 3 times - but from the back. Awesome. Food was amazing - best filet ever. Perfectly cooked (medium), great flavor, and the sauce was to die for (the people at the next table were also asking for the recipe like us). My wife rarely cleans her plate when we go out and this was one exception. She raved! Great date night, wonderful atmosphere, perfect service. Only downside was the bill - WOW! But, I'm already saving my dimes to go here again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak, seafood. Service is amazin ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great steak, seafood. Service is amazing with great attention to detail. Pricey but worth it

food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Views amazing, Food so-so

Dined on May 12, 2016

We tried this restaurant for two reasons: the view and the steak. We requested a table with a view. Not all tables do. Unfortunately the patio was closed for a special function but we still had a table next to large windows to watch the fountains as we ate. We waited at the bar for our table to become available, but this too was a great experience. The view of the fountains was excellent and lived up to the photos on their website. Service was excellent. Unfortunately the steak did not live up to expectations. For $77 the 18oz dry aged rib eye should have knocked my socks off, but instead was bland and flavorless. They clearly do not grill the steak for that smoky flavor or add any seasoning. Like most restaurants they probably pan fried it, baste it and finished in the oven. The temp was perfect but IMHO they rely too heavily on the sauces to elevate the steak. Thankfully three sauces come included with the steak. Truly a disappointment. For a restaurant that claims to be a steakhouse, the steak should be amazing and it wasn't. The food was simply average and expensive. Gallagher's at NY NY or BLT Steak at Bally's had far better steak for much more reasonable prices. Ultimately, go for the experience and views, not for the food. Order an entrée and share. Save your money. IMHO this is NOT "steakhouse dining at its finest" as claimed.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Always good

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Always good

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular place at the Bellagio Fountains level

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took one late reservation... at some point I felt like the waiters were all gathering at the entrance to make us leave soon...it was a busy weekend in Vegas, the place, food and service were excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5

Steak over salted. And the cut not the b ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak over salted. And the cut not the best for the price. Everything else was very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dinning experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a wonderful dinning experience. Our waiter Richard was great and his recommendations were right on the spot. This is not a cheap dinning experience but I can say it was well worth the money. We would definitely recommend this for a once in a lifetime dinning experience and I can say we will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

My strip was really tough (medium rare), ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

My strip was really tough (medium rare), but my wife's filet was perfect. Sides were amazing as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely meal. Attentive wait staff. Great ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Lovely meal. Attentive wait staff. Great steak and perfectly Cooke lobster tail.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the view of the ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was amazing and the view of the fountain was spectacular. We would definitely go back again!

food3
ambience5
service3

Great atmosphere. Mediocre food. Medio ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Great atmosphere. Mediocre food. Mediocre service. A woman goes around asking to take pictures. Feels low class. Other than the view of the fountains, it was an okay meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the top and worth every penny

Dined on May 3, 2016

I have been blessed to eat in some incredible restaurants, but this may be new favorite. The food was just amazing. Don't let the individual price of the seafood tower appetizer scare you. It is worth every penny, our entire group loved it. The onion soup was probably the best I ever had and my filet was done to absolute perfection. The sides were good, I personally would not order the truffle potatoes again, but the broccoli with mint was wonderful. Overall, the best meal we had on this trip to Las Vegas and we ate very well all week. If you have a special occasion coming up and will be in Las Vegas, this is a must stop.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5

Dover Sole was FANTASTIC!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Dover Sole was FANTASTIC!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fabulous food, fabulous service. Everyt ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Fabulous food, fabulous service. Everything was perfect. Did not like the new TVs over the bar...made it sound like a sports bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

Disappointing & not worth hefty tab

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Made 845 pm reservation through MLife which did not go through. Only found out when called restaurant to reconfirm. Reservationist / hostess did not offer alternative - only said that reservation was not there. Made reservation through OT for closest available time at 930 and entered notes requesting 845 pm seating (providing details re MLife reservation not having gone through). Also requested table with view of water and noted birthday celebration. Never received follow up from restaurant, not even to reconfirm reservation. Walked over to hostess at 840 after O and asked about earlier seating than 930. Hostess did not even look down to locate reservation or attempt to find an earlier table in system - flatly said no and told us to return at 930. Zero engagement from all 3 people behind host stand. Came back at 930. Hostess finally looked up reservation in OT, greeted happy bday and led to table with partial view of water. Was offered table with better view if we waited (?!)We were hungry so we opted for partial view table. Server arrives with food menus and said he would be back. We thought sommelier would follow with wine list which he did not. Server returns to take food order and I had to ask for wine list. We were not offered drinks or cocktail on arrival either. After giving order,sommelier came with a suggestion other than the Duckhorn ordered. It was good! Server was personable and knowledgeable but almost had an air of boredom. Observed a 6/7 top nearby sing happy bday to elderly patron who was immediately handed the check after bday song ended. Bday was not acknowledged until after dessert order was placed and only because I said something. Our table not touched by manager at all and we did not see nearby table being greeted either ( Theirs was a larger party and surely spent more.. plus, bday gal was probably in her 80s!)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY HUSBAND UGO

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

WE ARE AT THE BELLAGGIO EXECUTIVE SUITES TO PARTY MY HUSBAND BIRTHDAY,SO WE CHOOSE THE RESTAURANT THAT WE LOVE TO GO,IS ROMANTIC ,CHIC.IT WAS AN AMAZING DINNER.WE LOVE THIS RESTAURANT AS WELL THE PICASSO,SAME DELICIOUS RESTAURANT BOTH OF THEM.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food portions were huge. I would prefer ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food portions were huge. I would prefer a smaller meal for a lesser price. Steak was good but the sauces were amazing. Good corporate spot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Las Vegas

Dined on April 30, 2016

My family and I enjoyed our time at Prime - Bellagio. The food was excellent and the recommendations by the waiter were dead on and perfect for each choice. The location is fantastic and we didn't dine outside, however is a great place for alfresco dining. When I return to Las Vegas, will always be a must eat priority.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak as good as it gets

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

This is the place if you are looking for the best steak in town! Excellent service, beautiful decor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

The ambience at the restaurant was very ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The ambience at the restaurant was very nice overall. The view of the fountains and the grandeur of the Las Vegas strip was great. It was a little chilly on the patio and they were not making use of the built-in heaters as best as they could. The service started off good as my wife and I shared a funny moment with one of our assigned waiters when we had some questions about menu items, but things definitely fell off after we placed our orders. More on that in a second. My wife was happy with the bacon wrapped shrimp she had as a starter. For dinner she ordered the Chilean Seabass and thought it was cooked very well and had good flavor. The sauce that accompanied it was phenomenal. On the other hand, she described the glazed mushrooms that she had as her side dish as the worst she's ever had, and this coming from someone who orders mushrooms nearly every time we visit a steakhouse. I ordered the dry aged bone in ribeye and thought that while it was cooked to order and had decent flavor, it was mediocre and not worth the hefty price tag. As a resident of New York and having visited many steakhouses, I can easily say I prefer the steaks that I've eaten at any of the big name places such as Morton's, Ruth Chris, Del Frisco's, BLT, etc. I was also underwhelmed by the french fries. They most closely resembled something I would find at the snack bar at Jones Beach. Unfortunately, once our meals were served, neither of our two waiters really checked on us except once to ask if we wanted an additional glass of wine, never asking how our food was. As a result, we never expressed our discontent with the side dishes, and we decided against ordering dessert. Based on the overall experience and the lousy bang for the buck, I would suggest choosing a different restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service5

Location is pretty great with the founta ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Location is pretty great with the fountain outside. Food was delicious - the crab salad, filet, ginger sweet potatoes. Loved them all. Not the restaurant's fault, but super annoying large group of grown men screaming, doing push ups, etc took a bit away from the evening. Would definitely eat here again

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best on the strip

Dined on April 24, 2016

Best steak on the strip! We have been to many steak houses on the strip over the last 3 years and this is by far the best. We were seated in the back and still could see the fountains a little. Also, truffle mashed potatoes are amazing.... a must have!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

The patio was too windy for guests. I wi ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The patio was too windy for guests. I wish the restaurant had given us a disclaimer of how windy it was outside before seating us there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tiago Pereira

Dined on April 20, 2016

Awesome place for relaxed unique dinner. Better by the window for a different view of the Bellagio water show.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service at Prime was top no ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

The food and service at Prime was top notch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Couldn't be better.

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Probably our favorite spot in Las Vegas. It's a beautiful restaurant. Elegant. The service is absolutely first rate. The food is very good too. I had the Filet Mignon which was prepared just as ordered and my wife had the sea bass which she said was excellent. It's an expensive place but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was bland.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was bland.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Bellagio and Prime are just absolute ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The Bellagio and Prime are just absolutely the pinnacle of culinary and hospitality pleasure! Any and every chance I can get to impress clients, family or myself, I want to be at this hotel and this restaurant! Incredible experience every time!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.