About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Sean Griffin

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Chrystal Lee: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roasted brussels sprouts
Filet Mignon
18Oz Dry-Aged Bone-In Rib Eye
French Onion Soup
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Coconut Souffle
Butternut Squash Soup
Truffled Mashed Potatoes
Bernaise Sauce
Warm Asparagus Salad
Potato Gnocchi
Mac and Cheese
Heirloom Tomatoes And Burrata Cheese
Bread Basket
Steamed Asparagus
Chocolate Cake
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Rib Eye
Roasted Root Vegetables
Foie Gras Dumplings
Shrimp Cocktail
Dry Aged Rib-Eye with Lobster Tail
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Chilean Sea Bass
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms
carpaccio & Steak Tartare
Ribeye Steak
Pea Soup
Seafood Tower
Vegetable Tasting Menu
Sauteed Mushrooms
Grilled Corn
Crisp Potatoes With White Cheddar And Creme Frishe
Dessert
Bone-In Filet
Chilled Shellfish Platter

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
The Strip
Steakhouse
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (97)
romantic (77)
scenic view (73)
See All
notable wine list (49)
fit for foodies (45)
great for outdoor dining (35)
good for groups (23)
hot spot (18)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service as always!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I chose to dine at Prim ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I chose to dine at Prime in the Bellagio for our date night while in Vegas. We chose to sit on the patio while was a wonderful and relaxing place to watch the fountains while we dined. I cannot say enough about the food and service, they we both excellent! The servers were appropriately attentive and added a bit of humour to our decisions. The filet mignon simply melted in our mouths and the truffle mash potatoes were to die for. We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Vegas.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was far beyond what ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was far beyond what I could have expected. The fountain view made the experience over the top special. Each course we ate was amazing and the steaks were cooked to perfection. There was not a single thing left undone when it came to service, it was perfect.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

5 for dinner on a Sunday night...blah we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

5 for dinner on a Sunday night...blah welcome at the reception desk..young gals distracted.

Professional waiter and sommelier ..delicious and large steaks, very tasty short ribs, mediocre Caesar salad..nice wedge, runny perkytoe salad ( defrosted but not properly dried?)

Very expensive wines...dessert not fab, cheesecake was ordinary.

How do most people afford this ? Are they all high rollers comped?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As a local, this still has the best surf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As a local, this still has the best surf and turf in town..... just hate the fact MGM charges for parking

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prior to seeing "O" that evening, my Mom ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Prior to seeing "O" that evening, my Mom had put in her vote for a "steakhouse", and left us to decide between Fix and PRIME. After browsing through a few reviews, in addition to reading through the menu, we decided on PRIME. The restaurant itself is absolutely stunning, and the front-row seats to the fountains (both indoor and out) certainly didn't hurt. The waitstaff was out of this world - attentive, humorous, and knowledgeable (ask for Howard, you won't be disappointed.) Cocktails were perfectly balanced, and dangerously delicious. Their Gluten-Free menu was extensive, and Howard made sure every side that could be made GF was, as well as oversaw the plating to ensure neither my Mom nor I got sick. I don't believe there is a bad dish on the menu, from the Colorado Lamb to the Filet Mignon (the Steak Tartare was divine, and both the Truffle Mashed Potatoes and Ginger Sweet Potatoes were out of this world.) While certainly not a restaurant we will return to daily, this will absolutely be our go-to spot for special occasions. It was everything you would expect and more from Fine Dining at the Bellagio.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Prime never fails to afford us ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

As always Prime never fails to afford us the experience of fine dining. The ambiance is

beautiful, the food is excellent and the service impeccable. We will always dine at Prime

when in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great friends get together dinner!!! All ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great friends get together dinner!!! All seven us loved our meals! Awesome view of the fountain show!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a window table, so we were able t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a window table, so we were able to see the water show outside. Service, food, ambiance ... Impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always! Had the lobster in ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful as always! Had the lobster instead of steak this time. It was delicious! Very tender.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect evening. Service and food wer ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A perfect evening. Service and food were on point. Waiter was well educated in how to please customers and how to make people feel comfortable.

Steaks were perfect. We had a fillet mignon and a New York strip. Both came out perfect. Salads were fresh and well prepared.

Everything was letter perfect. I'll definitely come back and will recommend to friends..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to eat at the hotel we were st ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We wanted to eat at the hotel we were staying at! The food was good but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Expensive but killer!!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Expensive but killer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and sevice great! Wine prices per g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food and sevice great! Wine prices per glass ridiculous!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Do not let a few poor reviews keep you f ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Do not let a few poor reviews keep you from enjoying this restaurant. Sadly yes they may have had a bad experience but this is a top shelf establishment. As for our experience, the service was very attentive, food bountiful and very well prepared. The portion sizes are very large so you don't want to over order but you should try as many items as you can. If you are eager for a view of the fountains this is a great one but also very popular. Expect to pay 5 star prices but they are deserving ( except for maybe the wine - but that's Vegas ). All in all this is a restaurant to visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited this restaurant while our sta ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We visited this restaurant while our stay in Las Vegas. Service was great, beyond expectations. Every 15 minutes we could watch the water fountain show, each was different. The food, we asked for a T-Bone steak was insanely delicious, with three different toppings that you want to miss. I'd highly recommend this place to couples and small groups.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were top notch.

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food and service were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant is way too overpriced for wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Restaurant is way too overpriced for what you receive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Our table was outstanding! On the patio ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our table was outstanding! On the patio with a fantastic view of the fountain. The wait staff was awesome and friendly. We asked for food and drink advice and were not disappointed, a great place for a special night.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding in every way!!! Made the sp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding in every way!!! Made the special occasion so perfect in every way.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

you can see the bellagio fountains from ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

you can see the bellagio fountains from the restaurant. excellent food and great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing!! Food and cocktails were ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Simply amazing!! Food and cocktails were incredible and the ambiance was outstanding. Recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Get here early for dinner (like 7pm) and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Get here early for dinner (like 7pm) and sit on the patio, which looks out and is almost water-level with the famous Bellagio fountains - it's quite an experience, you feel the water cannon blasts. There isn't a bad item on the menu, but you are paying for the 5-Star Italian restaurant experience here. Would I come back, absolutely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have been to Prime about a dozen time ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We have been to Prime about a dozen times and dine there each time we are in Las Vegas. This trip we dined the on two successive nights. The first was superb as it normally is. The second evening appeared to be an off night as far as service was concerned. The food was not hot when served (35 minutes after salad. Little things like refilling a water glass was the norm for the evening rather than the exception. We do enjoy Prime and will continue to dine there. Everyone has an off night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food. Great service. Nice atmosphe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food. Great service. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime still has amazing food, but our se ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Prime still has amazing food, but our service left a lot to be desired. We sat at our table for 10-15 minutes before even being approached for water or drinks. All staff was consumed with the soccer game on the tv in the bar.

There was one fork and one knife on our four top table when our first course was served. They also completely disregarded our request to celebrate our Father's Birthday. If it wasn't for the outstanding food and ambiance, I would have rated Prime very low. It was a disappointment to my entire family as our favorite restaurant has " slipped".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We arrived with a group of 9 and were pr ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We arrived with a group of 9 and were promptly seated. We had an excellent time and a delicious meal. Out of all the places I've eaten this is probably at the top of the list. Wait staff is fast, and very conscious of the customer.

Highly recommend Prime!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed with the food. The s ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I was disappointed with the food. The steaks everyone ordered were just average. We all go out to fine steak houses on a regular basis, but these cuts were just not very tender or flavorful. I did like the onion rings, but the spinach was also very bland. I will not be returning based on the price to quality not being equal. Maybe it was just a bad day and bad chef for us, but it needs to be good every time for that price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I enjoyed a meal on the patio at Prime w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I enjoyed a meal on the patio at Prime with my wife and a guest. For the most part, everything was excellent. I am taking time to write this review for two reasons. First, when it is 110 degrees, staff at a top restaurant should provide a red wine chiller or offer to keep an expensive bottle of wine inside when not being poured. This was not offered. When the question was posed, our server (older fella who spoke with what appeared to be a French accent) seemed put out. This wasn't that big a deal. The primary reason I was disappointed in my experience is the way that the night ended. Our bill included an extra $100 charge for a bottle of wine that was incorrectly added to the tab. When I raised this with our server, he did not apologize. Instead he took the bill from me with a look as though he had been caught with his hand in the cookie jar. The bill was corrected, but he had another server deliver it to our table. At no point did either server apologize for what had happened. I finally had to seek out our server and ask him what happened. His reply was "somebody overcharged you, mistakes happen". His attitude was flippant and he seemed to think it was perfectly normal that the bill was $100 too high. Needless to say, I would have overpaid by $100 had I not been paying attention. Having been a server for many years in my younger days, I know how bills can end up padded, and when three people have already consumed two bottles of wine, they are unlikely to notice a 3rd on the bill. Based on the way this was handled (no apology at any time, sent bill back by way of another server, acted as though I should not be concerned about the $100 overcharge), I conclude that this was either an accident and he is rude ... or it was an intentional act to pad the bill. Either way, its too bad that the night ended on such a sour note. FWIW, despite the $500+ bill for three people and the above noted bill discrepancy, I would likely still go back to Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The food was terrible. Steaks were not ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was terrible. Steaks were not cut properly.

We've been there at least 20 times and we didn't recognize the place. Shame!!!

Our dinner was ruined.

Steaks are even better in Outback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

What an amazing place all around!!! If I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

What an amazing place all around!!! If I could afford to eat there every week, I would!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was great. Food was amazing. Wo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was great. Food was amazing. Would recommend to anyone to try when in Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Never a bad meal h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Never a bad meal here.

Best wait staff I have ever encountered.

I have dined at this establishment for 15 years and even the girls at the hostess stand are the same. It's been three years since I have been there and they welcomed me back by name..waiter Steve T top notch, he makes the dining experience. Great food and Unbelievable staff!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steakhouse was average at best. It ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The steakhouse was average at best. It is absolutely beautiful and feels very grand. The food doesn't match the environment. It is very expensive, which is to be expected with a fountain view in the Bellagio. It really needs to step up its game for the value.

We ate at his other steakhouse in the Aria. The meal was very similar there too. Just not great. Unfortunately, that is twice with the same chef, but at separate restaurants. There are better steakhouses in Vegas and much better restaurants overall. Unless you are too tired to walk to another hotel, use your money better... or just bet it at the tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Alain was our server tonight. Wonderful! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Alain was our server tonight. Wonderful! The whole staff make the meal enjoyable. Great sole, and creme brûlée !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Salmon was excellent!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Salmon was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Fab view of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our favorite spot in Vegas! Fab view of the water show, knowledgeable wait staff, beautiful wine and food!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

1 of the best steakhouse in Las Vegas. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

1 of the best steakhouse in Las Vegas. Their newly remodeled patio & bar with the view of Bellagio Fountain is priceless view.

Chef Robert Moore is simply amazing. The food is delicious, Impeccable service and the wine list is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best steakhouses we'v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is one of the best steakhouses we've ever eaten at. The fillets were fantastic. Everything is ala carte so it's expensive but food, staff and atmosphere is is unbelievable. One of our favorite places in Las Vegas to dine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and ambiance were fantas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance were fantastic. If you can sit outside please do..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.