About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Sean Griffin

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Chrystal Lee: 702-693-7079x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roasted brussels sprouts
18Oz Dry-Aged Bone-In Rib Eye
French Onion Soup
Coconut Souffle
Butternut Squash Soup
Truffled Mashed Potatoes
Bernaise Sauce
Filet Mignon
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Warm Asparagus Salad
Potato Gnocchi
Mac and Cheese
Heirloom Tomatoes And Burrata Cheese
Bread Basket
Steamed Asparagus
Chocolate Cake
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Rib Eye
Roasted Root Vegetables
Foie Gras Dumplings
Shrimp Cocktail
Dry Aged Rib-Eye with Lobster Tail
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Chilean Sea Bass
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms
carpaccio & Steak Tartare
Ribeye Steak
Pea Soup
Seafood Tower
Vegetable Tasting Menu
Grilled Corn
Sauteed Mushrooms
Crisp Potatoes With White Cheddar And Creme Frishe
Dessert
Bone-In Filet
Chilled Shellfish Platter

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (98)
Romantic (78)
Scenic View (75)
See All
Notable Wine List (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Good for Groups (22)
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (10)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brandon the server was very stuffy and r ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 2 days ago

Brandon the server was very stuffy and really not a good attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Was just ok. Crowded and noisy.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 3 days ago

Was just ok. Crowded and noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Got seated next to three very rowdy and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Got seated next to three very rowdy and drunk tables. Conversation was loud and crude. Very downmarket. No attempt was made to reseat us or to ask the offending parties to keep it down. I guess money trumps class at the Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

This is a long one so I'll sum it up for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is a long one so I'll sum it up for the skimmers: terrible service, pretentious atmosphere, as expected steakhouse food (if you want an incorrectly cooked steak), about $150/person with a drink, app and steak...spend your money elsewhere.

When we sat down the waiter aggressively told us that the corking fee was $50, three times! As if we were stupid or he'd convince us to buy his overpriced wine? Strike 3. Our salads came and they were good, the Caesar was a typical steakhouse Caesar but the wedge was really good. Delicious blue cheese dressing. Now they were starting to redeem themselves, a little. After the salad course it took a good 30 minutes before our steaks came out. That is way too much time between courses in my opinion. When my rib eye came out it was over cooked. I order medium rare and it was at least medium plus bordering on well done. I told the waiter (new guy, maybe second in command?) that my steak was over cooked. He aggressively questioned me. Told me I needed to cut it in the middle to be sure, so I did and it was. He held it up, shined a light on it and was like, no this is our medium rare and that's what you ordered. He was so condescending and rude it was ridiculous! Finally my brother told him to take it back and cook it properly. They brought it out again and this time it was rare. I ate it because I just wanted to get out of there. Oh and during the wait, while my entire family was enjoying their meal, did said manager or waiter #1 come ask me if I needed anything or apologize? Nope. In fact, waiter #1 didn't even check on us at all after our steaks came out, he came back at the end to ask if we wanted dessert which we of course passed on. Overall, the food was fine, but not worth the inflated prices and terrible, condescending service. We will never return and will be spreading the word. If you're up for a pretentious place with staff that think they're better than you, then go ahead and drop $150/head here. If not, go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

This was on the pricey side of Vegas, bu ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was on the pricey side of Vegas, but well worth it. The food was amazing, the drinks were prepared perfectly and the waitstaff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was fantastic! The service was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The steak was fantastic! The service was great. Great atmosphere as well!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server was probably the best one i'v ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

our server was probably the best one i've ever had at any restaurant. he was kind and so knowledgeable about the menu and wines, patient and attentive. i think his name was jonathan. he is definitely a wonderful "face" for the restaurant. he told us he had been there for about 18 years.....it showed. extra props to him.

the menu is pricey for our budget, but it was an anniversary splurge. the food and wine did not disappoint! the kitchen was QUICK! everything was delicious and perfect portion sizes. i saved room for the creme brulée and a cappuccino - both also fantastic.

i only wish we could have been seated with a view of the fountains. we were in a quiet corner (which is also nice!) but it would have been over the top of we could have seen the water.

i would 100% go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Window table to watch the Bellagio fount ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Window table to watch the Bellagio fountains - great view of the strip at night. Very good service, friendly staff, beautiful décor and a wonderful meal. Pricey but given the view, service, décor and wonderful food - well worth it!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This restaurant has an amazing setting a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This restaurant has an amazing setting as it is on the terrace beside the lake so a great place to watch the magnificent fountain show. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. We had a wonderful evening and wood happily go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was top notch!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat on patio with view of fountain. An i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Sat on patio with view of fountain. An incredible dinner with fantastic service for our 10th anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiters a bit too pushy on wanting you t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Waiters a bit too pushy on wanting you to buy extra appetizers, wine, dessert. They don't make you feel comfortable when you tell them no

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way over priced even for a modest glass ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Way over priced even for a modest glass of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant. World's best view, the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great restaurant. World's best view, the fountains of the Bellagio. Always try to eat here when in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking forward to our dinner at ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were looking forward to our dinner at Prime, however we will not be returning again in the future. From the very beginning we felt as though our waiter was extremely condescending and arrogant. When we asked how many sides would be appropriate for our party if 6, he replied "as many as you want", rather than make suggestions and recommendations. To be clear, our group has dined at some of the best restaurants not only in Las Vegas, but also around the world. However, our waiter acted as though we we had never been to an elegant restaurant before. Aside from the general bad attitude we all felt, our waiter called into question the integrity of one of our guests when she commented that her steak was overdone and cold. He asked her to cut into the steak at the table to prove how it was cooked, which we all agreed, was extremely disrespectful. She quickly reminded him that despite his disagreement over the way the steak was cooked, it was still cold. We asked to speak with the manager, and he offered to have another waiter help us for the remainder of our dinner. He also send us two complementary desserts at the end of our dinner, which was a nice gesture. However, with so many phenomenal restaurants to chose from in Las Vegas, it was a shame that we spent our evening upset over our entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Amazing!! I recommend sitting outdoors.. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Amazing!! I recommend sitting outdoors.. It was beautiful. The service was beautiful. Everything about that place was beautiful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BEST DINNER OF MY LIFE!!!! Spectacular s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

BEST DINNER OF MY LIFE!!!! Spectacular service by our wonderful waiter Russell!! All around amazing experience! I cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Impossible to ge ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food and service. Impossible to get a window seat though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Prime was excellent, as usua ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food at Prime was excellent, as usual. Our wait staff was disinterested at best. When they disassembled a large table near us they bumped my husband's chair no less than four times with no apology. For these prices I just expect the staff to be a little more engaged.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

We requested a table by the windows and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We requested a table by the windows and to our delight we were sat at a window. We had the bacon wrapped shrimp which is a great combo of hot and sweet. Then we had the peaky toe crab and sweet pea salad that is now my favorite salad of all time. I had the the short rib and my friend ordered the soy garlic new york strip. We also had the corn pudding and asparagus. My short rib was tender and very savory. My friend's steak was prepared perfectly and seemed much larger than 14 oz. The corn pudding was something I'll definitely order again very delicious with truffles. Our server was Miguel and he was awesome. Service is very attentive and friendly. Plus you can't beat the view. Definitely will go there again and ask for Miguel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had made reservations for Prime to cel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had made reservations for Prime to celebrate our anniversary. In the reservation, I requested a table on the patio overlooking the fountains. When we arrived, we were offered a table on the patio, but it was such a terribly hot day, that we declined. The hostess kindly seated us inside by a window so that we could still see the fountains. I didn't even ask, as I figured those tables would have all been taken. I was thrilled that she did that for us. The service was second to none. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff throughout our meal. They really make you feel special. We ordered drinks (which were made perfectly). We then ordered appetizers. I asked for the beet salad and my husband ordered the pea soup. Both dishes were great. I ordered the surf and turf special and my husband got the dry-aged ribeye. We also got the whipped sweet potatoes and the herbed peas. Wow. The surf and turf was unbelievable. The filet was so tender and cooked perfectly. But, the lobster tail was probably the best I have ever tasted. Everything else was also tasty. My husband really enjoyed his steak. Although I am a dessert person, I was too full to indulge in anything else. But, we were presented with a dish with "happy anniversary" written on it with four gourmet chocolates on it. We had never mentioned this to our servers. It was such a nice and thoughtful surprise. Overall, we had an excellent evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything about our dining exp ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We loved everything about our dining experience, from the staff the menu and deserts it was perfect. When we are in Las Vegas we always have a fine dining night and we will return to Prime.

Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding. Proba ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Probably our 25th time and we are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I chose to dine at Prim ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My boyfriend and I chose to dine at Prime in the Bellagio for our date night while in Vegas. We chose to sit on the patio while was a wonderful and relaxing place to watch the fountains while we dined. I cannot say enough about the food and service, they we both excellent! The servers were appropriately attentive and added a bit of humour to our decisions. The filet mignon simply melted in our mouths and the truffle mash potatoes were to die for. We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Vegas.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding atmosphere, tremendous meal, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Outstanding atmosphere, tremendous meal, great service.

A romantic dinner must do!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely magical the most wonderful me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Absolutely magical the most wonderful meal ever thank you Prime !!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was far beyond what ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food and service was far beyond what I could have expected. The fountain view made the experience over the top special. Each course we ate was amazing and the steaks were cooked to perfection. There was not a single thing left undone when it came to service, it was perfect.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

5 for dinner on a Sunday night...blah we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

5 for dinner on a Sunday night...blah welcome at the reception desk..young gals distracted.

Professional waiter and sommelier ..delicious and large steaks, very tasty short ribs, mediocre Caesar salad..nice wedge, runny perkytoe salad ( defrosted but not properly dried?)

Very expensive wines...dessert not fab, cheesecake was ordinary.

How do most people afford this ? Are they all high rollers comped?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

As a local, this still has the best surf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As a local, this still has the best surf and turf in town..... just hate the fact MGM charges for parking

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prior to seeing "O" that evening, my Mom ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Prior to seeing "O" that evening, my Mom had put in her vote for a "steakhouse", and left us to decide between Fix and PRIME. After browsing through a few reviews, in addition to reading through the menu, we decided on PRIME. The restaurant itself is absolutely stunning, and the front-row seats to the fountains (both indoor and out) certainly didn't hurt. The waitstaff was out of this world - attentive, humorous, and knowledgeable (ask for Howard, you won't be disappointed.) Cocktails were perfectly balanced, and dangerously delicious. Their Gluten-Free menu was extensive, and Howard made sure every side that could be made GF was, as well as oversaw the plating to ensure neither my Mom nor I got sick. I don't believe there is a bad dish on the menu, from the Colorado Lamb to the Filet Mignon (the Steak Tartare was divine, and both the Truffle Mashed Potatoes and Ginger Sweet Potatoes were out of this world.) While certainly not a restaurant we will return to daily, this will absolutely be our go-to spot for special occasions. It was everything you would expect and more from Fine Dining at the Bellagio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Prime never fails to afford us ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

As always Prime never fails to afford us the experience of fine dining. The ambiance is

beautiful, the food is excellent and the service impeccable. We will always dine at Prime

when in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great friends get together dinner!!! All ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great friends get together dinner!!! All seven us loved our meals! Awesome view of the fountain show!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a window table, so we were able t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a window table, so we were able to see the water show outside. Service, food, ambiance ... Impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always! Had the lobster in ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful as always! Had the lobster instead of steak this time. It was delicious! Very tender.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect evening. Service and food wer ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A perfect evening. Service and food were on point. Waiter was well educated in how to please customers and how to make people feel comfortable.

Steaks were perfect. We had a fillet mignon and a New York strip. Both came out perfect. Salads were fresh and well prepared.

Everything was letter perfect. I'll definitely come back and will recommend to friends..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to eat at the hotel we were st ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We wanted to eat at the hotel we were staying at! The food was good but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Expensive but killer!!!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Expensive but killer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and sevice great! Wine prices per g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food and sevice great! Wine prices per glass ridiculous!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.