About Prime - Bellagio Hotel

Savor every rich detail. Award-winning, four-star celebrity chef and restaurateur, Jean-Georges Vongerichten invites you to realize steakhouse dining at its finest with prime steak, seafood and lamb accompanied by fabulous sauces, sides and meticulously selected wines. Ensconce yourself in the establishment's handsome chocolate brown and delicate Tiffany blue décor – the elaborate design of Michael DeSantis. To further enhance your experience, prominent pieces of artwork are on display including three commissioned paintings by Carlo Maria Mariani, George Deem and Michael Gregory, as well as a water-themed canvas screen created by Joseph Raffael.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/prime-steakhouse.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Moore

Private Party Facilities:
For private patio events please contact April Short

Private Party Contact:
April Short or Rebecca Werber: (702) 693-7079

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime - Bellagio Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Scenic View (35)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Waterfront (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful service and meal. Quite pricey ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful service and meal. Quite pricey though!!$$$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed that we were seated 30 minu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed that we were seated 30 minutes after our reservation.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Prime with four friends on a Wed ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Went to Prime with four friends on a Wednesday night at 8:30. We arrived on time and was told they were running behind and had to wait an additional 30 minutes for our table. Once we did get to our table, the service was surprisingly poor. It took a long time to get drinks, we ordered wine and our waiter never really explained the menu or the specials to the table. The restaurant serves great food however because the service is so poor, I cannot recommend it. I think there are plenty of over priced restaurants to choose from in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

corkage fee is excessive... no matter w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

corkage fee is excessive... no matter who else charges $50

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint is that they charged ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The only complaint is that they charged us an extra $5 per person for baked potato condiments and we shared one baker. Outrageous to pay extra $10 for sour cream and butter for a $14 baker. That left a bad taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, amazing wine list, outstandi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food, amazing wine list, outstanding service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

breath htjjo

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

breath htjjo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We were on a weekend getaway with 2 othe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were on a weekend getaway with 2 other couples in Las Vegas. We were staying at the Bellagio and heard good things about the restaurant. Everything was fabulous with the restaurant, except the prices were a bit on the high side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The good points- beautiful decor, an exc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The good points- beautiful decor, an excellent view of the Bellagio Fountain show, if you get a table that faces the windows or sit outdoors. Service was top-notch.

The bad- the food was terrible. My salmon dish was so heavily salted that I could barely eat it and my husband's steak (at $67 just for the MEAT, not even any sides) came out medium-well TWICE after being requested medium-rare. Unacceptable for a STEAKHOUSE that charges those prices.

Very disappointing, to say the least. For the money we spent, should have been an amazing meal. Waste of beautiful decor and excellent servers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Perfect for a special dinner!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Perfect for a special dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal in a great setting

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great meal in a great setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although it was a very busy night and we ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Although it was a very busy night and we were early for our reservation , we were seated

promptly . A better view would have been nice but the spot was Ok. Excellent wine recommendation , and a well explained menu. Based on the waiter recommendation we changed our choices several times. Everyone was happy with their choices and there was ample to eat. The caprese salad was excellent and my lamb was interesting, tender and delicious.

It was a memorable dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was ok. Made reservations and we we ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was ok. Made reservations and we were seated in the bar. Didn't realize you needed reservations for a table in the bar😠

Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Maybe this was a bad day for this restau ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Maybe this was a bad day for this restaurant but on my birthday occasion I would have thought this place was magnificent. I have eaten at Jean Georges in the Aria and it was excellent!! But this day on January 1st was not good for this restaurant, the ribeye I had was a tough chewy steak, service was not up to par because another waitress spent more time with us than our regular waiter. When we told the waiter the steak was not very good, nothing was done, the check came and that was end of story. Like I said, maybe it was a bad day but I would have expected more for a very well known restaurant!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent service. So many people attend ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service. So many people attending to you. God great. Atmosphere great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding and very romantic. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was outstanding and very romantic. One of our best meals ever, highly recommended.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection , the food, service and ambia ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Perfection , the food, service and ambiance was outstanding. Can't wait for next visit .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing restaurant.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amazing restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

De lo mejor de Vegas, siempre es un must ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

De lo mejor de Vegas, siempre es un must y 100 % recomendable

Tags: vista panorámica, Cócteles artesanales, Salón privado
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good! They brought our ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was very good! They brought our food and it sat on a cart for a long time, but still was hot when we got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I enjoyed a memorable nig ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a memorable night at Prime just before New Year's Eve. We went early to have dinner before a show and were seated outside with a railside view of the Bellagio fountains. There were heaters outside but it did get chilly as the temperatures dropped and the fountains activated.

Service was excellent with the exception of a gap at the end of the meal. We were sipping wine after we finished our main course and no one came to offer dessert or coffee. By the time we got someone's attention, we needed the check to make it to our show on time. We were too stuffed for dessert anyway but it seemed like a step was missed. Also, the restaurant's photographer stopped to take photos to sell to to the tables around ours but skipped us. Maybe we aren't so photogenic?

We enjoyed martinis, oysters, onion soup, Caesar salad and New York Strips with side dishes of gratin dauphinois and brussel sprouts. Everything was delicious, even the breads. We appreciated the sommelier guiding us on our wine selection.

We got a quick look in the dining room which was lovely but sitting outside was a real treat. Prime is a top choice if you're looking to treat yourself in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were immediately sat at a table next ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were immediately sat at a table next to the server's silverware drawer. They did try to be quiet but unfortunately, there is no way to be quiet with silverware. The Filet M was the best ever stated my husband. My son got the Chicken ($37) and he stated that it was fantastic and the size was huge; he was also served 6 really big asparagas (boiled) @ > $2 for an asparagas? I ended up ordering a shrimp salad, which was good but it was a small salad with again, 5 boiled small-medium shrimp @ > $5 a shrimp. As soon as any one of us took a sip of water, the waiter was there to fill it up. We didn't get dessert because we honestly never heard of most of the items and we were all pretty full. This is a very pricey restaurant with a limited menu but with that said, the food was presentable and tasty. I would only go back if we were able to sit at a table looking directly over the Bellegio Fountains and if my husband was dieing for the Steak and paying for everything! Whatever happened to the times when only the person paying the bill got the menues with the prices?

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and menu selections. The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent food and menu selections. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Prime many times and alway ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We've been to Prime many times and always enjoy it. We like it best in the warm weather when we can sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tastefully decorated restaurant that pro ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Tastefully decorated restaurant that provides great food and great service by knowledgeable, friendly servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Do not book here unless you are prepared ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Do not book here unless you are prepared to spend your time with table staff who like to make snide remarks and treat you like dirt. Terribly shocking attitude by staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Prime is always good and the dining expe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Prime is always good and the dining experience is excellent with the service always being energetic. It is a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was wonderful but the ambience ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was wonderful but the ambience & service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view to the Bellagio fountain! The ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great view to the Bellagio fountain!

Their steak was awesome as well. Definitely worth a try on a special occasion.

Server was very nice and patient answering questions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want an exceptional dining experi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

If you want an exceptional dining experience - this is the place to go. Outstanding service that was not rushed with amazing food. The view of the fountain is an added treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view of the water show is great: be ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The view of the water show is great: be sure to ask for a window seat. The service was impeccable; everyone was helpful and quick. The wedge salads are GREAT, and hearty, with plenty of dressing, and the bread is yummy. The steaks, however, were mediocre at best. Considering how pricey it is, I would have expected much higher quality meats. I would not go back for a steak, but perhaps the other entrees are better.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The restaurant is beautiful and our tabl ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and our table looked out over the fountains of the Bellagio at the Paris ballon and Effiel tower.

It is a smaller place and wasn't too noisy. The food was pricy but really good. It is a steakhouse at heart so that is recommended.

Service was great but not excellent

Overall I would go back and recommend to anyone looking for an old school steakhouse with great ambiance and one hell of a view. There is an outdoor bar seating area right by the fountains as well. We did not partake as it was 30 degrees outside that night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Simply amazing food, great service, grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Simply amazing food, great service, great venue, great value.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service is always excellent. Ce ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service is always excellent. Celebrating a birthday and got a complimentary chocolate plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely the best! We travel all over ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Absolutely the best! We travel all over and this was one our best meals ever. Staff was great. Best presentation of food. All was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime is the perfect restaurant for any ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Prime is the perfect restaurant for any event, the choice of my wedding rehearsal dinner, and probably the best in Las Vegas in my opinion, but I must take exception to your wine prices.

I searched through your 30 or 40 page wine list to find only 4 or 5 wines below $100 and when I did order 1, I was told they were out of stock. I am fully aware that your prices are in line with

other fine dining restaurants on the strip, but not every customer is entertaining on his company credit card. Profit is your obvious goal, but repeat customers are a major contributor to that goal... I am a Vegas living in Spanish Trail and frequently dine on the strip, but will think twice about a return to Prime unlessl I see less greed and more customer friendly wine choices on your menu... ie... consider your complete range of customers, rather than just the high rollers. Leave your food menu alone

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Business dinner great food and drink. An ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Business dinner great food and drink. An expense account is needed but good is great and the setting is incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Prime at the Bellagio amazing for servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Prime at the Bellagio amazing for service, food, wine list and ambiance. Well done !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and service at Prime was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The atmosphere and service at Prime was great. It was your typical upscale steak house venue. It was an added bonus that a photographer went around asking to take pictures., which came out great. The food was very expensive which I expected in a steak house in Vegas. However, I also expected the food to be amazing. The mac and cheese side dish was cheese soup and way too much salt. The mariniated steak was tender but the marinade was just ok. The Brussel sprouts were delicious as was the beet salad and shrimp wrapped in bacon. I just expected more from that restaurant. Todd English, Olives was way better and less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We have visited Prime for our anniversar ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have visited Prime for our anniversary for the past 5 years, I recommend requesting and waiting for a table by the windows to watch the fountains.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.