About Prime 47 - Cincinnati

580 Walnut Street
Suite S100
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Prime 47 is known for its USDA Prime Steaks, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience. We offer a menu for every occasion. Now open for lunch!

Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights! Pianist during out Friday lunch.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Monday through Thursday: 11am-10pm
Friday: 11am-11pm
Saturday: 3pm-11pm
Sunday: Open for special events.

Prime Time: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm-7:00pm
-$4 and $7 Happy Hour-


Cross Street:
6th & Walnut

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 579-0720

Website:
http://www.prime47cincy.com/

Entertainment:
Prime 47 has live music nightly.

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available curbside on 6th Street for $8/car. Valet is available after 6pm per city ordinance.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Heine

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 30
Reception Capacity: 50

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 60
Reception Capacity: 90

The 580 Room
Seating Capacity: 90
Reception Capacity: 125

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Slifcak: 5135790720x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime 47 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (83)
romantic (56)
fit for foodies (41)
See All
good for groups (34)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (23)
vibrant bar scene (23)
great for outdoor dining (20)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for lunch (15)
late-night find (14)
scenic view (13)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Prime 47 is nice and clean with lots of ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Prime 47 is nice and clean with lots of customers. The service was very slow during lunch time, nearly 45 minutes to get our food. Once the food arrived we had a fantastic burger during burger week and the house salad was excellent as well. We could not have been more happy with the atmosphere of the restaurant. Plenty of room at the tables and areas for large groups. The waiters were outstanding. It is a pretty cool place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

I think that had it not been burger week ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I think that had it not been burger week the food would have been better. The kitchen seemed unprepared for the volume of orders but the female bartender was fantastic (I forget her name but she said that she is the only female bartender there). Concept of the burgers was excellent but they did have to be retired. We would go back though because service was excellent and concept seemed good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. The servers paid ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was delicious. The servers paid close attention to details and made our experience memorable. There was a small band playing when we went and they vocalist and the band were outstanding. The singer's voice was sultry. We could have stayed and listened to the band all night. They were a special touch to a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. We had two wai ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was amazing. We had two waiters and they were both very friendly and engaging. They also gave us a free dessert for our anniversary. Great food and a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great live entertainment! Excellent men ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great live entertainment! Excellent menu. Perfect evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Modern decor, on vibrant downtown corner ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Modern decor, on vibrant downtown corner with full height windows. Great food, but a bit pricey. Friendly and competent service; nice atmosphere, with live entertainment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Live music on a Friday night. Not that i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Live music on a Friday night. Not that it was bad music, but it was SOOO LOUD. no reason for jazz to be that overwhelming. We even moved tables but no help. Food was ok but not worth the price. Just ok

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

Very disappointing in almost every aspec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very disappointing in almost every aspect. The steak was really good but that's about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

The food is incredible at Prime 47. I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is incredible at Prime 47. I had the best Filet I've ever had. It melts in your mouth. Service was exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, great steaks and seafood! Se ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Nice place, great steaks and seafood! Service was top notch but the prices were a bit high! Otherwise a great special occasion place!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Father's Day dinner. Shrimp cockta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Father's Day dinner. Shrimp cocktail was delicious and the steaks almost melt in your mouth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent as was service. Will ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was excellent as was service. Will be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime 47 is very good, but not quite gre ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Prime 47 is very good, but not quite great. It seems they're close but just a little short across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I have died too many times and Indianapo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I have died too many times and Indianapolis in this was nowhere near at that level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice Spot

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Ate here on a Sunday, early evening, and it was almost empty. We had a 4 course special and it was excellent from start to finish. The cocktail sauce on the shrimp cocktail was different and very good; the filet was tender, tasty and cooked as requested. Dessert was good and the coffee was excellent.

Parking in the 580 garage is very convenient.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just what was needed.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I was given excellent service. I had a reservation at 7:30pm but something came up and the staff was more then willing to give me an earlier table. The food was some of the best I have had in a while.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I loved the Cajun spiced pork chop. It w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I loved the Cajun spiced pork chop. It was cooked to perfection! They had live music and half priced bottles of wine. I wish we had of known about their happy hour food specials because we would have gone earlier. I would definitely recommend this place for a casual business dinner or special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ordered the $12 lunch lobster bisque ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We ordered the $12 lunch lobster bisque and Caesar salad. We felt like because we didn't order a more expensive lunch our waiter didn't have much interest in serving us. We won't be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Needed the night out ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We've been to Prime several times and it never disappoints. This beautiful early summer evening was ideal for dining el Fresco and we too advantage of the outdoor dining. Our outdoor view included a spectacular sky and a vibrant street scene.

The food, well was exactly what we expected. The mac and cheese was spectacular (we took some home and had it just today). Steak and pork chop satisfied our hunger for meat in a beautiful fashion. The steak disappeared, but the chop was a double and my wife couldn't finish it, so it accompanied the mac and cheese as a great leftover!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable dining. The service was super ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Enjoyable dining. The service was superb. My steak was well done and had ordered med- well. My husband's steak was fine as ordered.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Prime47 is Amazing in every way. We wer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Prime47 is Amazing in every way. We were there on a Saturday night..great live entertainment in the bar area. Calamari was some of the best I've ever had. Their brussel sprouts have extra flare with bacon !! Salmon is fresh and tasty. Steaks melt in your mouth. Large portions. And the brownie/pretzel is to die for :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, service just okay

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food here was very good. I had the Filet, my husband had the Ribeye, both of which were very tasty. My Filet was a little undercooked, but I was able to eat plenty to fill me up- the remainder I took home as leftovers. The twice-baked potato was outstanding & HUGE! The brussel sprouts were okay- a little sweeter than I expected. The service was just okay, and the restaurant wasn't that busy, so there really was no excuse. We had to ask for a glass of water 3 times. I'd expect better service for the price you pay. Overall, the experience was good. We had a window seat, which was very nice and we were able to take home the "happy birthday" printed menu as a keepsake, so that was a nice touch. It's a nice restaurant and worth a try, but not sure we'll hurry to go back given so many other great choices in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Special night.

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great quiet place for that special night. We were attending the theatre that evening. Great for a pre show meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful. I highly reco ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful. I highly recommend this restaraunt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Possibly the worst "premium" ribeye I've ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Possibly the worst "premium" ribeye I've had in a year. Fat and gristle. Shared the truffle mac and cheese- okay but forgettable. Wife enjoyed filet trio, she says it was "okay". Shrimp cocktail was extremely sharp w horse radish. Tasty, but not very sophisticated. Overall it was mediocre. Probably not going back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was outstanding! I loved the live music also.

I'll definitely return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre steak. Cocktails were average. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Mediocre steak. Cocktails were average. Salad and side items were very good. For the money there are much better steaks available elsewhere downtown. Service was very good. Band was too loud to sit in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Excellent food with a professional wait ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Excellent food with a professional wait staff. Worth the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on a Saturday night and the musi ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We went on a Saturday night and the music in the bar was outstanding! The salads that came with the entree were very good. We also received a focaccia bread for dipping into olive oil and balsamic. The steak while good was cut thin for an upscale steakhouse. Dessert and coffee were both fine.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Steak medium well - came out twice well ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Steak medium well - came out twice well done - gave us free deserts - steak house should be able to cook steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Many special touches

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We were impressed that our menus were personalized with the special occasion we had indicated on our open table reservation. The service was a bit slow getting started, especially our drinks but was wonderful later. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Our food was good, not the best steak I've ever had; but delicious and the sides were unique and very flavorful. We especially enjoyed the dessert selections. There was no draft beer to choose from.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great experience!! We'll be back for sur ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great experience!! We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak house

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very excellent in every way. Steaks were as advertised and cooked perfectly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reviews were mixed so I was sceptical ho ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Reviews were mixed so I was sceptical however our food was cooked to perfection, steaks were excellent, waiter was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Prime 47 Cincinnati

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I thought that Mothers' Day lunch would be ordered from the menu. Wrong. They had the most stupendous buffet. We had visited Prime 47 a few years ago, shortly after its opening. There were few diners, due to the wet cold weather. Neverless the staff was on top of its game, and the food was great. This time, the food was also great, and we had plenty to try. From prime rib roast to lobster mac & cheese to seafood salad (calamari, shrimp, etc.) and Caesar salad, everything was superb. They wait staff was warm and respectful and sought to get answers to questions that they didn't know. Plus there were 2 waiters for every table. And the price was very reasonable ($35 per adult). I can't wait for their next holiday buffet.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A wonderful Mother's Day Brunch! Raw bar ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

A wonderful Mother's Day Brunch! Raw bar and perfect prime rib!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice Mother's Day brunch buffet and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice Mother's Day brunch buffet and bottomless mimosas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Mood. Good Eats.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Pleasantly surprised by the tailored experience received for my birthday. The dinner entrees ordered were amazing. I wasn't too impressed with the half baked cookie dessert but the waitstaff was quick to cater to my need and accommodating - thanks Michael and Brandon! We will definitely recommend Prime 47 and dine again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

too heavy on the seasoning

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I like spicy food when it's expected - way too much pepper in pasta dish and on the chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

First time at Prime!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had tickets to the ballet at the Aronoff and had a Cinci Special Reserve coupon for Prime 47 so we put the two together and had a nice night out. It was our first time dining at Prime. The restaurant very modern and larger than I expected. The bar/lounge was busy and looked. Like fun. The tables were seperatex with good room between so you didn't feel on top of one another. I thought the food was good. My husband thought the service was slower than the other patrons, but I didn't notice. It is pricey, so I would reserve it for special occasions. I was surprised to see bigger groups, which is nice to know that there is a place downtown that can accommodate larger numbers. I would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.