About Prime 47 - Cincinnati

580 Walnut Street
Suite S100
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Prime 47 is known for its USDA Prime Steaks, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience. We offer a menu for every occasion. Now open for lunch!

Live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights! Pianist during out Friday lunch.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Monday through Thursday: 11am-10pm
Friday: 11am-11pm
Saturday: 3pm-11pm
Sunday: Open for special events.

Prime Time: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm-7:00pm
-$4 and $7 Happy Hour-


Cross Street:
6th & Walnut

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 579-0720

Website:
http://www.prime47cincy.com/

Entertainment:
Prime 47 has live music nightly.

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking is available curbside on 6th Street for $8/car. Valet is available after 6pm per city ordinance.

Executive Chef:
Shawn Heine

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 30
Reception Capacity: 50

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 60
Reception Capacity: 90

The 580 Room
Seating Capacity: 90
Reception Capacity: 125

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Slifcak: 5135790720x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime 47 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Romantic (52)
Fit for Foodies (41)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Notable Wine List (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Scenic View (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The lunch cobb salad was delicious... es ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The lunch cobb salad was delicious... especially the dressing with the dill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great - One exception: We did ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was great - One exception: We did not like the gravy on our filet. We went for Restaurant Week and got the 6 oz. filet with demi sauce. Ok for potatoes - not steak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

my second visit to PRime 47 was less spe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

my second visit to PRime 47 was less spectacular than the first, bu the food service was prompt, the wait staff friendly and the food portions were excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We arrived at 6:45p for a 7p reservation ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived at 6:45p for a 7p reservation the place was nearly empty. The hostess said 'we are not seating until time of reservation'. We were directed to the bar where David served us 2 glasses of wine without cocktail napkins. At 7:05 we checked on our table at the very busy hostess stand and I told I was sent I text telling me my table was ready. Since this was a 'date' my phone was in my purse. The hostess asked our name and I replied, the phone rang and she answered the phone. Another hostess asked me again for my name and I replied 'for the third time XXXX' . My husband ordered a Caesar Salad with anchovies, the salad arrived without anchovies but the waiter never stopped back by to see if everything was ok until the main course arrived. Other than that - the food was amazing - your hostess set the tone for the evening, not a got first impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Enjoyed during downtown restaurant week. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Enjoyed during downtown restaurant week. The bisque was as good as advertised! Filet was perfectly cooked! The gem was the brownie with grippo's pretzel crust! Overall was a great night! Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a 630 PM Reservation. Our table ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a 630 PM Reservation. Our table was ready and waiting. However, it took 10-15 minutes for any waitstaff to approach our table. Once presented with menus and he took our drink orders, another 10 minutes passed before the drinks were brought to the table. Another 15-20 minutes passed before they took our order. Waiter was not attentive to any of his tables and did not seem to appreciate our business. The serving staff seemed more interested in our table than the actual waiter. Took 20 minutes to get the bill. Good food but poor service. The restaurant was very noisy for a finer establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Our server was super attentive and very ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our server was super attentive and very knowledgeable. Perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Food was delicious as well! Music in the lounge was fabulous! Highly recommend it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Meal! This is the 2nd time ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Outstanding Meal! This is the 2nd time and the meals have been cooked to perfection. We sat in the bar area and it was very nice. Fun to look out the window and see all the downtown activity.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great try for restaurant week. The soup ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great try for restaurant week. The soup was good and steak, potatoes and vegetables were also well prepared. They also have a wonderful lunch special during the weekdays.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience. All the food was excep ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great experience. All the food was exceptional. Especially the Caesar salad and the pork chop. The pork chop was a huge surprise. Without a doubt the very best I have ever been served. And there dessert. Wow! The half baked cookie and ice cream. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good. Unfortunately, fo ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was very good. Unfortunately, for the price, the food did not live up to expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Everything great except the Makers Mark ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything great except the Makers Mark old fashioned. Pretty sour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

this was my first time and was very impr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

this was my first time and was very impressed by the service from waiter..very nice and manner able

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The chocolate martinis were delicious! T ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The chocolate martinis were delicious! The winelist was expansive, and the steaks were top notch. It is expensive, but worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was delicious. Nice wine list. S ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Steak was delicious. Nice wine list. Sat by the window in the bar area. Great people watching. Service was very attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The early-diner menu is a very good valu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The early-diner menu is a very good value (4-6 pm) but I wouldn't dine here for the regular menu--too expensive for what you can get. The salmon was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I went looking for the NY Strip that was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I went looking for the NY Strip that was on the Restaurant Week Menu. They unilaterally "tweaked" the Menu by dropping the NY Strip!! Not "out of" but "dropped". Caesar Salad tasted like a bottled dressing but the white anchovies (untraditionally whole) were good. Absent the Strip I ordered the 6oz Ladies Portion Fillet. Good piece of meat. The side was unremarkable and the desert was forgettable and only half finished. Too many great steakhouses in town to return to Prime 47.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Restaurant Week menu selection. G ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great Restaurant Week menu selection. Good diversity of items to try and good portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Filet was fantastic! Pork chop was a nic ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Filet was fantastic! Pork chop was a nice size portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was amazing but the servers wer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was amazing but the servers were extremely slow. Great time if you have 3 .5 hours to sit for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Choose prime 47 for resturant week and e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Choose prime 47 for resturant week and everything was "Outstanding" .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience! The food was amazi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful experience! The food was amazing and the steak just melts in your mouth! We will for sure be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience. Would diff ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Would diffidently go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious from beginning to e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Absolutely delicious from beginning to end, lovely presentation, and flawless service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went during restaurant week and was very ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Went during restaurant week and was very pleased with food, portion size, presentation and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First time eating here and it did not di ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

First time eating here and it did not disappoint! The food was excellent, the service was beyond exceptional and the atmosphere is perfect. We want to check out their happy hour bar food. Looks very good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For the money, this is better than Morto ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

For the money, this is better than Mortons and Ruth Chris! Our servers, Dustin and Thomas, were fantastic! All the food was simply delicious. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Prime is a beautiful location we were ce ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Prime is a beautiful location we were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary.

The service was very good but seemed slow for a Sunday night not many

people in the restaurant. The food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Loved the ambience and the location. My ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the ambience and the location. My sea scallop came out great, but my husbands rib eye was overcooked. Upon letting our waiter know he did provide us with a complimentary dessert. Overall great experience and great customer service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food, tremendous service and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Outstanding Food, tremendous service and mostly a terrific date. I really think that this place needs to look for a way to create more separation between the bar (with its Happy Hour patrons) and the formal dining area. There were several loud “conversations” with the usual screams, shouts, and guffaws that sounded like they were from the table behind me. I certainly appreciate a good happy hour and I understand the need to unwind after work. But when I pay good money for a meal I don’t want to feel like I am a part of that “conversation”. Please do a better job of separating the two areas, because despite the excellent food and service we will not be back unless this changes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food - great service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food - great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Try the filet trio. Nice size for dinner ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Try the filet trio. Nice size for dinner, the crab and asparagus topping is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Another excellent experience at Prime 47 ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Another excellent experience at Prime 47 Cincinnati! If you've never had a Tomahawk steak… You must try it here! And don't forget to order a few sides to share… Heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No one was there for lunch which is stra ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

No one was there for lunch which is strange. Overall good food, on the expensive side. The lobster bisque was barely warm but they fixed that.

I'd go back. It's quiet so great place for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I have been here 3 times, i took my mom ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I have been here 3 times, i took my mom & dad to prime for my dads 91st birtday & for their 67th wedding anniversary great place & i sugest the early bird pricing 4:30 to 6 a huge savings! Also did burger week which isbasically there lunch menu an awesome burger & 1 side for $12 get the cibcinnati burger YUMS

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Brandon, was absolutely wond ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server, Brandon, was absolutely wonderful. We sat right next to the window, which was a perfect spot. The food was delicious (we had a 4 course meal) and I'm surprised that we saved enough room for dessert. But I'm so happy that we did. Perfect for our monthly date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was remarkable. The food was inc ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was remarkable. The food was incredibly delicious.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and service. Enjoyed the live ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good food and service. Enjoyed the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went during Cincinnati burger week. Whil ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went during Cincinnati burger week. While the burger was only $5, we purchased much more than that. But unfortunately we were treated less than because we weren't buying a $50 steak. Disappointed that they would even be apart of burger week if they aren't going to treat those customers the same as any other customer. Wouldn't go back for anything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Took advantage of Burger week to try thi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Took advantage of Burger week to try this venue... The $5 special all american burger was good, yet sad side salad. My husband's tenderloin was superb & loved the piano serenading as we enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.