About Prime 47 - Carmel

Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.

14300 Clay Terrace Blvd
Ste 155
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 660-0720

Website:
http://prime47carmel.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Oscar Perez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime 47 - Carmel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Live Music (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Staff went above and beyond my expectations to help us celebrate a special anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and attention from the moment we walked in, to the moment we left. We would certainly go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff were some of the best ever! But the food was only average. The KC Strip was tough and chewy. The filet was dry and the lobster had no flavor. The creamed corn tasted old.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a most enjoyable time. Will definitely be going back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic! Olof was an awesome waiter!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We eat at Prime 47 once every couple of months and usually we have excellent service and food. Our service wasn't up to its usual standards. We had been sitting at our table for almost 10 minutes and no one came to greet us or to take our drink order. My boyfriend went and asked the hostess about it and she encouraged us to head to the buffet and she would send someone over. There was also long periods of time without seeing our waiter or being able to get drink refills. The buffer was good but the Mother's Day one was better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service and food as always! Will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Liked the variety of all menu categories and USDA prime that was perfectly prepared.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food, impeccable service, higher than average prices, but worth it.

Really disappointed me, they called my cell phone the following day to see if I was happy.

That's annoying. They got my phone number from Open Table to be used for MY convenience if there was a problem with my reservation. NOT for their follow up survey!!

It's a nice place, I'd go back, but I won't provide my phone number again

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Dinner and the evening were both a complete disaster.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Prime47 celebrating our anniversary. Our waitresses Kathryn and Cat were simply incredible. My husband and I dine out very often and we received some of the best service we ever have had. The ladies were charming and attentive. The food was simply delicious. We will most definitely be back very soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Very nice meal. Would have given it a higher good rating but sea bass was watery and a little fishy tasting. We will go back. Nice summer dining spot.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and impeccable service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The staff was friendly, accommodating, and enjoyable. The food was delicious. The price was reasonable considering the quality of the food. It was my Granddaughter's graduation celebration. A wonderful time was had by all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great spot that gets it right from start to finish! Nice live entertainment night we were there

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is top quality, and preparation was perfect. Server was attentive, and very helpful. Prices are comparable to other premium steak houses, although I think they are all over priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I did not enjoy the brunch. But the service was great. However I always enjoy the food when I dine at Prime 47 any other time therefore I will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I were there for their Mother's Day brunch. The food was very good, great variety, hot and replaced in a timely fashion. I even suggested to the manager that they should offer brunches more often. If I have a complaint, it would simply be that they had a limited selection of deserts and it went quickly. Nonetheless, I highly recommend their brunches, and the restaurant overall....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have had good dinners there previously
Their Sunday Mothers's Day Brunch was substandard;

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch. They had so many tables shoved in the space it was almost impossible to get around. Food was ok, nothing special. Definitely will not go to brunch here again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day buffet. I felt like they were struggling to keep the food filled on the buffet line. They were really busy but the service was lacking as well that day. We had to flag our server down several time just to get ice water refills, sad as this was a treat for my mom to get out and felt like it did not live up to the expectations. The carved Prime Rib was very good and cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day brunch. Big selection. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My kids and i went to prime47 for mother's day brunch food was not worth the price of admission nor was it a good selection of food, everyone else was being catered to except one guy who did ask us if we needed anything. My family and i will not be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the Mother's Day Brunch and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was well worth the price. They had everything...breakfast staples like scrambled eggs, omelets, french toast and pastries as well as upscale meat/fish selections including prime rib, baked salmon, cocktail shrimp and more. They also had a variety of salads and fresh fruit to accompany the meal. The service was also excellent and they were very accommodating when my youngest son (3yo) managed to fall out of his chair. With two young boys, our meals can sometimes be interesting:) I can't want to go back with just my husband for a date night. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Such a great night with Shaun, a wonderful server, and the rest of the Prime 47 crew. Lovely steak, sides, and starters...as usual. Incredible wine list which took us back to one of our family winery visits in Napa...Madrigal. Enjoyed it all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food and service were both fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was fantastic and the night was good music was a little loud tonight. Hard to carry on a table conversation!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were very disappointed in the food and the kitchen not getting our food out to us. We ordered Baumens and onion soup neither which arrived. The meat was room temperature.
The scallops weren't cooked all the way through.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fish perfectly done in terms of moisture and stopped cooking at right time but too salty. Everything except steak was too salty. Steak rib eye was good. If you come here just order steak and nothing else.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been to your restaurant on several occasions and have always had an outstanding meal, great service and of course a good glass of wine. We enjoy celebrating special occasions at Prime 47 as you always make it that extra special . Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was excellent!! Very impressed with the Sea Bass entree.
The service started a bit slow, but once we met our wait staff, the evening moved along quite well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service! Great food!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My husband and I love to have date nights in the bar at Prime 47! The food is always fabulous and we enjoy the live music on the weekends. My favorites are the Caprese Salad and the Sea Scallops with Pancetta Risotto. The steaks are phenomenal! Laura was our server and per usual, our service was outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had excellent and attentive service. We had also told them that one in our party had some restrictions. They provided us with great food and made the person with restrictions feel like they were welcome.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Live Music, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Overall the experience was GOOD. I thought the service could have been a bit better, but the food was great, which made up for it. There seemed to be a bit of tension between certain staff members. If I want to visit an expensive steakhouse I'll visit Hyde Park or Mortons.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Terrific food with a menu that makes it hard to make a decision. Atmosphere and décor is very nice and very comfortable. Enjoy the live music in the bar area. Just right! Entertaining yet not over bearing so you can continue to have conversation. Excellent choice for business or with family and or friends. Best of all is the service. Prefect attention without being overbearing. Will try and always work in a visit when travel takes me to the Indianapolis area.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Outstanding!! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter Brunch. The food was terrible for such an upscale restaurant. They never had Prime Rib available during the time we were dining 2 pm. The food in the warmers was dry and stuck in the pan. We had to ask for items to be remade. We left very undstisifued sad to say.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was amazing. Fairly dim could have been a tad brighter to actually see what I was eating but it was most likely where we were sitting. Everything else was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

There was not any gluten free options for the Easter brunch...besides some fruit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.