About Prime 47 - Carmel

Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.

14300 Clay Terrace Blvd
Ste 155
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 660-0720

Website:
http://prime47carmel.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Oscar Perez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Come celebrate the Holidays with Us! We will be open limited hours, book your reservation now, time spots are filling up quickly.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Bring in the New Years with us! Live Music with complimentary champagne toast and party favors at midnight.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Prime 47 - Carmel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Live Music (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service very friendly
Laura was our waitress very professional
Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Another great meal and experience at Prime47

We had a rare Saturday night out and spent it in the bar with Cassie taking care of us. We originally planned to just do apps with a bottle of Italian red wine but also decided to split the large filet - amazing!
The manager accommodated us with a bottle off the menu since the one we chose (a favorite) was not available. Even went for a second bottle of a fantastic Italian red.
Everything was outstanding including and especially Cassie’s friendly attentive service.
Expect us back soon.
Thanks again for another fantastic experience.
Jim and Julie V

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great food, beer selection, and service. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

We went here for my husbands 30th birthday dinner and it was perfect. Amazing food (pricey but worth it). Get the wasabi mashed potatoes they were amazing. Highly recommend the calamari as well.
The service and attention to detail was amazing. This was our first visit to this restaurant and I was 100% pleased.
Great special occasion place for anniversary or birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2017

First time eating here, the food and service was great. One of the best filets I have had and truffle mash were very good. Great wine selection and surprised to see some small high end wines on the list like Hall and Cliff Lede.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We sat in the bar and had a wonderful time. The Ribeye was outstanding and so was the service. We ordered off the main dinning menu and even the bar menu so there was a wide selection of choices. Will definitely return for another occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We just celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at Prime 47.-Carmel. What a wonderful night we had thanks to our waiters Olaf and Scott . Olaf was so attentive and really took good care of us. We were even serenaded at our table by the two musicians that were playing there . Our menu had "Happy 45th Wedding Anniversary " printed along the top! Thank you to all of you for making this special night memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Food was outstanding and Olaf delivers top notch service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2017

As usual, the food was outstanding. Our servers were great. They didn't hover but were there immediately when we needed something. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a restaurant where you can entertain guests and have them be really impressed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

This was the first time in 16 years I have ever seen my husband send back food. His shrimp cocktail tasted overly fishy and dry and my pasta was very bland. HOWEVER, Our service was so excellent I would like to try again. They took the shrimp off the bill and gave us a free dessert and were very friendly from start.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Delicious food with a ton of variety. Appropriate for personal dining and group events.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2017

This was our first time at Prime 47 but it has left a great memory for us. We were in town on business but if ever in the area again we will be going here to dine again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Unfortunately, we had a few issues when we went there. We were seated at a wobbly table, which was also leaning to one side. We asked the waitstaff several times to be seated at another table (there were many open spots), and finally had to get the hostess to help us move. My wife prefers her steak well done, and even though we asked to have her filet butterflied and then cooked to her preference, it came out medium rare. She was a bit flustered, and opted to just eat part of her steak rather than have to wait for it to be cooked over. For the price, we expected an exceptional experience, and were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Found myself a lone diner on a Thursday nite and wound up in the bar. Although loud due to the live music it was a highly enjoyable experience.
The NY strip was perfect as well as the entire meal.
Service was extremely attentive across the board.

I️ also want to call out my server, Cassie. Aside from her great service, her personality made my experience that much more enjoyable. Although very busy as the bar was packed, she took the time to interact with me(the guy eating alone) and made me feel like a guest instead of a customer.
I️ will return with my wife and request her going forward.
Thank you
Jim

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2017

The food was good but the service was beyond annoying. The wait team interrupted us every five minutes (really, every five minutes), tried to take our plates several times while we were still eating, and asked me SIX TIMES if I wanted another glass of wine. Even after I said "No, I'm driving" they kept asking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 8, 2017

We love the personal attention, quality of food, atmosphere and wine selection at Prime 47. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very dark, and very warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Had a great meal - the food was excellent. Highly recommend Prime 47 for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The service was hands down the best. The food tasted great and they had a nice wine selection. It was the perfect birthday dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Overall good for steak house. Steaks great, and although wait staff was very attentive, they needed a little more training about their menu/cuisine. We had a good time.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Excellent food, impeccable service, quiet ambience

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food and service every time we go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

The best restaurant experience I have ever had! I am blown away by the staff as well as the delicious food! Olaf was our server and he was incredible!! Can’t wait to return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

From the moment we walked in until the time we left, everything was outstanding! The attention to detail was definitely noted. When we walked in and saw Steve Quinn singing, that was the icing on the cake. We both had the trio filet which was simply amazing as well as the size of which were outstanding as well! We were so full that we took our dessert to go. The colossal carrot cake was to die for. We will definitely be back! in the future!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 14, 2017

My husband and I ordered the filet mignon, and they were prepared exactly how we asked. Perfection!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our favorite place in Carmel! And Olaf is our favorite guy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Olaf is hands down my favorite waiter in this town. We've had him multiple times and have loved him every time. If you go here ask for him!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great service, great food, great wine! Try a bottle of the Tinto Iturria...love it! Thanks to an amazing staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Catherine is an awesome server! We ask for her section every time we eat at Prime and we are always very pleased with the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

We are seniors, why not reduce prices and serve smaller portion Size? It is sinful to through
Away good food we were unable to eat because of enormous proportions. Nice touch with the
ice cream topped chocolate chip cookie for my wife's birthday. We only eat half the dinner, the
rest was??. Glad you asked for our opinion?
Tom King

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

When we walked in, we considered the bar area. However, there were two guys singing with an electric piano and decided it would be best to find a table as far as possible from the "lounge singer" aesthetic. They were loud and I think the environment would be more appropriate for just the sound of a piano. Thankfully, we were seated very far from the bar area.

We ordered the crab cake appetizer. Very very good.

For the entree, my wife ordered the blackened salmon. It was excellent and seasoned perfectly. I ordered the Filet Trio. Three beef medallions topped with three unique toppings. The first was a Brandy Peppercorn. Way too much peppercorn for my taste. I could tell there were excellent cuts of tenderloin underneath, but the amount of peppercorns on top was too overbearing to enjoy the meat. Scrapped off the topping and enjoyed. The second sauce was a horseradish blue cheese. Two very strong flavors paired together over the medallion was too much for the medallion to survive. Scrapped off the topping and enjoyed the meat with some bearnaise sauce. The third topping was crab oscar. It was tasty, but after having the crab cake appetizer, it became too much crab.

Our sides were steamed broccoli, brussel sprouts, and wasabi mashed potatoes. The brussel sprouts were a bit oily, and we generally prefer them to be roasted. The wasabi mashed potatoes were excellent since I could taste the wasabi, but without the full effect of a sinus-clearing. Very delicious.

For desert we were presented with a large, fresh-baked, gooey, chocolate chip cookie topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and hot fudge. There was no way we were going to finish this but alas, we returned the desert dish empty. Time to roll me home.

The service was excellent. The house red zin paired well with everything.

Prime 47 is a steakhouse with the usual players on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our first time here. Excellent food. Great staff. Can't wait to go again

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Unfortunately I cannot remember my server's name. However, she provided excellent service. The food was really good and the creme brulee was nothing short of awesome. A few days following my visit to the restaurant, a manager called to inquire about my dining experience. This spoke volumes to the value management places on ensuring a great experience for its customers. I will definitely visit the restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

They get it right every time, food, service, ambiance. Wine list is one of the best in Indy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful food! Love the atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We enjoyed eating in the bar area listening to the live music and watching sports on TV. Our food was delicious, but it is pricey. Will be going back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Bobby the Bartender was great, Steve and Greg the musicians were delightful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Little pricey but mostly worth it. We'll be back. Wait staff was attentive without being overbearing. Food was very good, our new favorite steak house since moving to Indy a few years ago. Wish we had tried it sooner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. It was my boyfriend's birthday and they personalized the menu and gave us a special dessert. I loved the ambiance .... I felt like I was at a nice restaurant in the 1930s.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.