About Prime 47 - Carmel

Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.

14300 Clay Terrace Blvd
Ste 155
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 660-0720

Website:
http://prime47carmel.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Oscar Perez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime 47 - Carmel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (20)
Private Room (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Live Music (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (11)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing and delicious! I had the porterhouse with black truffle butter. My father had the blackened salmon and my sister had the filet mignon. Everything was cooked to perfection. I even got to try a specialty craft drink of the night called the "Shark Attack," made by the wonderful Bartender Laura. With dinner we enjoyed a fabulous Spanish wine called Tinto Iturria and learned from the Manager Kevin, who was very knowledgeable about a lot of wines, that the owners of the Spanish vineyard actually live here in Carmel! The only thing topping the food and drink was the service by our very attentive servers, Olaf and Kelly. Will DEFINITELY be back soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was terrible, no actually it was the worst! Our waitress showed up at our table three times. One to take a drink order which took almost 20 minutes to get, the food order and to deliver our check. My wife's steak was served cold on a warm plate and the we were double charged for the steak as she blamed it on the computer. No one was interested in correcting the situation. Our waitress never followed up for additional drinks or to see if we were satisfied with our meals. Our waitress even commented that we received really poor service but she was just too busy! When you pay a premium price you should get great service and quality food we got neither. Beware of Prime 47 there are many better options.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. They were understaffed on the floor, and totally flustered. 15 minutes before we were approached for the first order. They apologized, however we felt like we were on their schedule, not ours. We will try again to see if it was a one-off circumstance...

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Awful service. Had this been my first time visiting, I would not be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was spectacular right get from the beginning. We were seated at our reservation time. Might not be a big deal but for Valentine's Day, I was impressed that they maintained their schedule throughout the evening. When we were seated, we were promptly waited by a young man that offered us various water options. The wait staff was ver attentive even on a busier evening. Our food was exquisite. Perfectly seasoned and cooked. I enjoyed the space between the tables and felt very private. We didn't feel rushed and had a great experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my wife for a Valentine's dinner. The food was good and the service was good until we were almost finished eating. As we neared the end of out meal the server's assistant took my drink glass, I was expecting a refill, he never came back. As soon as we finished eating the server took out plates and returned with the check and two chocolate covered strawberries. We had planned on getting desert, we were not offered a desert menu and I never received a refill.

We were under the impression they wanted us to leave. I understand that there was a crowed since it was Valentine's and people were waiting for tables, that's why we made a reservation. We spent over $160 and would have spent more if we were given the option of having desert.

What started as a nice meal with good service, ended up being a disappointment. Overall, I cannot say that we were satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went to Prime 47 for a Valentine's Day dinner. We had a great table and the atmosphere was very romantic. We had wonderful service that night and our waiters were on-top of our every need. They also gave us great suggestions on what food/ drink to order and we never felt rushed. The food was delicious. The steaks were prepared just the way we ordered and I liked the variety of sides that were on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentines Sunday Brunch was outstanding! A little pricey, but the offerings were well worth it. Service was outstanding...pleasant, appropriately attentive, and informative.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was awful. Bottle of Wine took 30 minutes to come out. Service staff grabbed our salads away while we were still eating and then waited 15 minutes for our meals after that. I will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for dinner the Saturday before Valntine's Day and like many other restaurants it was busy. Fortunately for us, it was also surprisingly well organized to handle the crowd. The serving staff as well as the kitchen did a very nice job. The service was very good as was the food. The lobster bisque and the mussels were well prepared and very tasty. The salads and the scallops and sea bass main dishes were equally as good. We also enjoyed the drinks, wine and desert.

It is definitely worth going back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This has become one of our favorite places to go. The food is very good, and Laura, our waitress we request each time, is the best service person we have ever had at any restaurant. This is a great place to eat and socialize. Also, the entertianment on Tuesday and Saturday is another reason we keep coming back. The singer, Matt Rouch, is extremely talented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went to Prime 47 for my Birthday and it was great! The service was great with the servers being very friendly and the food was delicious. Prime 47 is one of our favorite restaurants and they did nothing to change our opinion on this visit, it was fantastic and we will be back.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Maybe I set my expectations too high for my first visit to the restaurant but I was generally disappointed. The wait staff did a fantastic job and if it wasn't for the wait team that took care of my wife and I, this review would not be so good. Crab cake appetizer was great, chunks of meat, little breading and the remoulade was excellent. Entrees, however, were a bit disappointing. I ordered the dry aged KC strip (signature item), medium, as the restaurant's definitions are a half degree lower than the typical, which seems odd. I normally order my NY strips medium rare but the description seems comparable to the standard "rare" definition so I opted to go up to medium. It was good but for a signature item I expected better and I have had better. Glad we had the experience. Great wait staff that made the experience a good evening out. Unfortunately just not a restaurant that I would say is a "must go back".

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

1st class, from the food to the service. Our steaks were awesome!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was delicious, cooked to perfection. The service was impeccable. Prices were very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Meal was fantastic. Tried the Kung Pao Calimari; it was outstanding. Ate in the bar to watch the Super Bowl so was a little louder than rest of restaurant but definitely not too loud. Laura was the bartender and took care of the bar and the tables in the bar area. She did a super job taking care of so much territory.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Upper room seat in the corner was the most romantic and quiet seat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not happy with wine selection or how few wines available by the glass. But food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We came here to try it out as part of our local pre fixe menu week with some friends. The food was great, but the service was incredibly slow. My husband and I each ordered a drink from the bar and it took more than half an hour for them to come out. We didn't get our drinks until after the appetizer and the soup/salads were out. I would give them another chance though to see if it's like that all the time or if maybe they were just overwhelmed that one night.

We tried the baked goat cheese appetizer and it was excellent! Would also recommend their Crab Oscar add on. The sauce was seasoned perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our experience was fine until after dinner.. we had to wait for a drink refill for over 30 minutes, dessert did not arrive until 45 minutes after we finished dinner. Took two requests to see the manager who apologized they had not staffed appropriately to accommodate the customers and would talk about it tomorrow and use it as a learning opportunity... and repeated the statement over again. We were in the center of the room and felt completely ignored. ... it was nice to receive a cold call from then inquiring about our experience.... hope they use it for a learning opportunity. Too bad because we went as a participant in Devour Indy program.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We celebrated our 2nd anniversary there with my parents. We always have a fantastic meal at this restaurant. Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent food, steaks were cooked perfectly. Jeff was a fantastic server. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 1, 2017

First time visit. Staff and food were excellent, nice quiet dining room; very easy to carry on a conversation without having to raise your voice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was pretty jazzy! We had the medallion filets and we liked most of them but they each had a different topping. We would've preferred to have been able to pick what came on ours because there was one we weren't a fan of. The potato soup was great but the size of the tea cup they put it in made us laugh. It was about 5 bites worth! The bread was great and the cookie with ice cream was also delish!

We went during devour Indy week,so the prices seemed reasonable but not sure we'd pay the full asking price during a regular visit merely based upon portion sizes.

All-in-all we had a great time! This would be a restaurant we recommend for sure.

Tags: Fireplace, Late-night Find, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service by knowledgeable staff... food was terrific, extensive wine list to pick from... great live music in the bar.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was excellent. But the server asked me if I really wanted to have my steak rare. It will be red and cold inside. My opinion: A good cook can make a steak rare and warm from inside! But finally the steak came super delicious. Because of the life music and the amount of people it was a little loud, so talking was kind of effort.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We came during the "devour" promo. The selections were very good & very enjoyable. Service was great even though they were very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a lengthy wait upon arrival despite our reservation. We were seated upstairs where it was a little loud. We asked for a Devour Indy menu and our waiter seemed disappointed. The service seemed to diminish once wait staff knew we weren't going to be big spenders. It took a long time to get a refill of our iced tea and then we had a long wait for dessert. Waiter came by and said "you haven't had dessert yet"? He seemed surprised. With a team of two serving our table, we expected cruise ship level of service. The service wasn't even close The Devour Indy program got us in the door, but the staff didn't do their part to make sure we come back again. Food was pretty good. Value was good - appreciated the Devour pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We've had great luck here in the past, but had a very bad experience this time. I believe it was over crowded due to Devour Downtown. Our waiter couldn't great us for at least 5 minutes after we were seated, our food came out cold, and some of our food didn't show up at all. They tried very hard to make everything right for us.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our sides, and the steak was good but not amazing. What we were most disappointed in was that we came for the devour menu, and my salad was not delivered, our appetizer that was an extra item was not delivered, and we also had to ask for our dessert that we had ordered. It just seem like a lot of items were not Brought out when they were supposed to be.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

While looking for restaurants on Yelp, I came across Prime 47. I was in town on business and had my family with me and we were wanting a nice dinner. The food reviews were pretty good, but the service seemed to be sketchy according to what I read. We arrived, were greeted and immediately seated. The server came and took drink orders right away and returned with our cocktails really quickly. We ordered an appetizer and it also came out pretty quickly. From that point on our server was MIA for some time. We weren't too concerned as we were catching up with old friends, but eventually the appetizer is gone and our drinks ran dry we started to notice that we hadn't seen the server and we hadn't ordered food. She later returned and apologized taking our orders and refreshing our drinks. The food came out fairly quickly after that. My daughters had a filet mignon with no real flavor. They were quite disappointed. I had the ribeye and it had good flavor as well as the sides of potatoes and creamed spinach. Dessert of carrot cake was large enough to share and was very tasty. All in all it wasn't bad, but management should really focus on the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were somewhat disappointed in the service. We were a group of 6, ordering $450 worth of food/drink - point being we were a good table. And although we requested black napkins it was not until after the main course that the server remembered. Also, we ordered 3 appetizers and one was incorrect so after 20 minutes and reminding them they brought out the correct one. Then said they wouldn't charge us for the incorrect one even though it was not left at the table by the server when they brought it in the first place so clearly we did not eat it! However, it was still on the bill and we had to ask again to have it removed. The food was good, but the whole thing didn't impress anyone to come back. Really was not awful, but could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We waited for 20 minutes before anyone noticed we were at the table. The food was just OK for such an upscale restaurant. Food was left on the table and our meal was placed with other dirty dishes from other tables before getting boxed for home. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend unless they are in Clay Terrace.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My trip to Prime 47 was a celebration of my daughter's engagement. It also happened to be Devour Indy restaurant week. I ordered off a special menu which included a salad, entree, and dessert for one price. The fried Calamari was delightful as an appetizer. The House salad was fresh and crisp. My entree was the Filet Trio was three medallions of steak, each prepared differently. (Crab Oscar, Horseradish Blue cheese, and Brandy Peppercorn). It was one delicious bite after the next. The Cheddar mashed potatoes and Grilled Asparagus were done to perfection. Just when I thought I could eat no more...the Hot Chocolate Chip cookie with Chocolate sauce and ice cream was to die for. My server, Catherine was highly attentive, personable and eager to please. Despite that Friday night was overcrowded, she still managed to check in on us several times, which made our experience all the more special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our table was ready on time, our servers were attentive, and the food was good. We were there for Devour, which can sometimes result in a lesser experience, but we thought the meal was spot-on. The right amount of food, the right amount of attention. My husband is still talking about the jalapeño hash browns. We were disappointed, however, that the soup of the day, which was part of the Devour menu, was already gone during our early-evening reservation. If you like steakhouses, you should definitely try it. Oh, and complimentary valet parking!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We waited an hour for appetizers and even longer for soup and salad. We watched other tables be sat and served while we continued to wait for our food. When our food arrived it was Luke warm. The manager that was supposed to speak to us, continued to avoid having a conversation with us.....stating that he didn't want to disturb our meal. When he finally did come, he spoke at us, not to us, in order to tell us that he would take 40 dollars off our meal. Never once did he ask us how we felt, or allow us to have a conversation with him. We were also made to feel as though we were not a priority due to our participation in Indy Devour.

This was our first time at Prime 47, and were excited at their menu offerings for Devour, and the reviews of the restaurant. It was later we realized that the best reviews was for the downtown location.....the Carmel location was a three stars in reviews, now we understand why.

I don't think I would recommend this place to anyone due to our experience. I also think they shouldn't be a part of Devour because they clearly couldn't handle their regular clientele and an influx of new business without grossly being negligent of new people. (The waiter kept telling us that this was their first year participating in Devour as an excuse for our 1 time delay getting an appetizer).

We most likely will not be going back.. At least not to that location.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Service was slow for an early evening. Food was very good. Glad they do "devour" so we could try it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My spouse and I used Devour Indy to try Prime 47 for the first time. The food was very good and the service excellent. Although it was a Thursday night in the suburbs, it was quite busy and somewhat loud due to an adjacent 2 tables. We also noted a number of tables with men-only groups. While it was good, and the Devour pricing reasonable for what we ordered, we do not normally spend the regular menu prices for steaks so probably will not return regularly. We usually prefer more adventurous menus.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great dining experience! The food was perfectly prepared and the service was exceptional

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This was my second time taking my work team for dinner at Prime 47 and we were all impressed with every aspect of the meal. Olaf provided fantastic service and the food was prepared perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend Prime 47.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service from Olaf. Guests were very impressed. Thanks for the cookie!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Was a Tuesday night so lots of open tables, but they still sat us at a table in a corner where two people has backs against the wall and there was insufficient space between myslef and the next table so the waiter ahd to brush me several times. Not Thoughtful.

Ordered surf and turf. Piece of lobster was one fo the owrst pieces of seafood I have ever been served. Rubbery and flovorless like ot had been bolied to mkae a stock.

The bar scenw with the singer looked fun. wish we had just done that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food at Prime 47 was very good and our server was great. She was on top of everything and we did not wait for anything. With that being said they were busy and we sat at a table in the bar area. We had someone (I think a manager) put his hand on our table and look at the table next to us and say they are almost done. He then proceeded to stand there and wait for us to leave which was VERY RUDE! We were going to have another drink but forget it! He barely waited for us to get up to sit people there. I understand they were busy and their friends were next to us but they should have waited for a table big enough for them all. I will NOT go back and I have shared this experience with our neighborhood website. I have talked to many people who agree that this is ridiculous behavior and with many other restaurants around Prime 47 has lost some business! I will not be disrespected in this manner again!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to celebrate our anniversary and couldn't have asked for a better restaurant! We had outstanding service and a congratulations from everyone on staff it seemed. The food is incredible and I will definitely be back to try everything on the menu! Best ribeye I have ever eaten in my life...no exaggeration. LOVED IT!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was good, Wagyu was not worth the money. I thought I would give it another try and still not worth it! Service on the other hand was not good at all. We had to flag down our server 3 different times for drinks and just to take our order. We sat in the bar, 6 of us and listened to Matt Roush...which is WONDERFUL!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Outstanding from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Absolutely EVERYONE working acted like they wanted to be there and enjoyed it!

The waitstaff (Katherine) was outstanding and her assistant was as well! The food was simply over-the-top!!!!! I hate using so many exclamation points; but, there is just no other way to express how wonderful our experience was.

The cherry on the banana split was the surprise ice cream and cookie dessert at the end! We were celebrating our daughter landing the job of her dreams! I indicated that on our Open Table reservation. It was delightful.

They say that you should always give your guests more than they expect - well I can say that Prime 47 certainly did!!!!

Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great night. Nick was excellent as server. Food good as always.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food and service - getting a followup phone call the following day was pretty cool - will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time experience. Went to celebrate a birthday and the waiter Olaf did an excellent job keeping it a fun and entertaining night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.