HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Prime 47 - Carmel

4.3
591 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (38)
  • Good for a Date (37)
  • Good for Anniversaries (34)
Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 660-0720
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Oscar Perez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music nightly
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 591 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
SteveU (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

We dined at Prime 47 for my birthday. The food, as always, was delicious and the service was excellent. The experience was what we have come to expect from Prime 47, excellent!

Report
Helpful
vipCarmel0424 (Indiana)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

It was our first time at Prime 47. The salad had lots of white stems that were sour, the filet trio was extremely condimented and the quality of the meat was horrible. It was very tough and even the steak knife provided wouldn’t cut through it. The bread was fair. The wine was very good and the pours were quite generous. We never got our waters filled. Overall very pricey for the quality. I will stick with other nearby steakhouses in the future.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was lovely! Wonderful service, delicious food, and very little wait thanks to our reservation. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food never disappoints. Oscar (chef) is amazing with his apps & steaks (Farbuckle Style!) - The restaurant was packed for Valentine’s Day and we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation (waited 90 minutes at Sullivans a few years ago)...Our food came out cooked perfectly and promptly. The kitchen staff was noticeably great.

We had a great table within earshot of the live music of the lounge and we were able to enjoy some original cocktails & an Andretti cabernet.

Two thumbs way up!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Waited an hour and 15 minutes beyond our reservation time to get seated. Waited about 20 minutes to see the waiter after we were seated. The food was good but not anything you couldn't get somewhere else. They forgot to bring one of our side dishes but still tried to add it to the bill (they fixed this without issue). The ambiance was nice with live music in the bar as you walk in. It was a busy night but we won't go back, and wouldn't recommend to my friends but it certainly has the potential to be an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Wonderful service (even as it was Valentine's Day) and the food was delicious but seemed to tale forever. We were seated soon after arriving early for our reservation. The steak was a little undercooked but still good. Overall it was a good experience and I will come back for sure.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place for Valentines Day Dinner with your Valentines.
Make reservations early for a table and avoid the long wait.
Food and wine choices are excellent. The service is hit or miss.
This time it was slow and likely because it was very busy.
Otherwise we plan to come on special occasions.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I get that it was Valentines Day, but still.... my medium well filet (over $40) that I ordered based on the description on the menu - looked like a well done top sirloin. I get that it would be butterflied but there was NO pink at all The baked potato was half warm half cold - how does that happen. My husband’s steak was not much better.

This was our first and probably last visit.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I would definitely not recommend Prime 47. My wife and I went there last evening for Valentine's Day and we expected it to be busy and were in no particular rush either, but we waited 45 minutes for our appetizers to arrive (Goat Cheese, which was the best part of the meal) and then another one half hours for our entrees to arrive. The server came over several times saying your food will be right out, which it never was and got very annoying.

The entrees were very average and seemed like they spent some time sitting under a heat lamp. To be fair, when you're paying $200 for a meal for 2 people you have an expectation that this is going to be one of the best meals you've ever had not one that compares against something I could have gotten at Applebees more than half the cost.

At the end of the meal the server brought our leftovers and normally we never check to verify, but he mixed them up and gave us someone else's food. He then switched them back with the other couple who got ours, which was kind of weird and gross.

At no point did the manager come by to check on us even though we were there for 2.5 hours, we never got an apology, we never were offered a dessert or cocktail to try and make things right even though we were frustrated and waited forever. Do yourself a favor and save your money and go to the Local or another restaurant were you'll get better value for your money.

Report
Helpful
BeverlyH (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We arrived timely for our dinner reservation on Valentine's Day 2018. My husband always likes to eat in the bar area as he believes that service is faster so I asked the hostess if that would be a possibility. Valentine's Day is for the men too!! I noticed that the majority of seating in the bar area already said "reserved." It was less than 3 minutes later when we were escorted into the bar area at a perfect table. The rest of the evening was fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60