Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today
Special offers available. See details

Prime 47 - Carmel

4.2
625 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 660-0720
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Oscar Perez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music nightly
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

On Sunday, May 13, 2018. PRIME 47 CARMEL will be open for our Mother’s Day Brunch. We’d love for you to join us. We look forward to celebrating with you! It is $39.95 for Adults and $12.00 for Children under 12 Years Old.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 625 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food - outstanding service. We were there for an anniversary celebration and were wished "Happy Anniversary" several times by wait staff and management, though without being intrusive. The wait staff was very attentive, yet gave us plenty of time for our decision-making and private conversation. Food was delicious and well presented. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Pricey, but for an event, it was more than worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

As usual Prime 47 hit the mark. My wife and I dine here often and always have an amazing experience. Staff is always friendly and professional. Manager on duty (Mark I think) checked on us a few times which is always a nice touch... thank you Prime 47 for another wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Amazing service and the food was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My friends and I decided on Prime 47 before our concert event. We were not disappointed!

I ordered the Filet Mignon 12 oz. cooked medium well and it was superb!!! One of the best steaks I have had in a long time!

Our service was excellent!!! We made our server aware of our concert time and he made sure our food was delivered in a timely fashion.

This was my first visit to Prime 47 however, it will not be my last!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, food was perfectly prepared , always enjoy the total experience v

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Our servers were great. Main course and wine fabulous. Sides weren’t up to the usual but we are not complainers. And not now. These guys do a great job. Band in bar after was pleasant. Good place to hang!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We celebrated my mother's retirement. They easily accommodated our group and met special requests, dietary needs, and made the evening special. We especially appreciated the menus that were printed for our group as well as the framed photos they took of us during our meal that we were able to take home as a keepsake. Our waiter was entertaining and certainly kept up with the festive mood. We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Three of us went to Easter buffet brunch. We were most pleased to be seated in a small, quiet room. Nice food options: eggs Benedict, sausage, bacon, salmon, chicken, vegetables, French toast, along with a carving station (ham and beef), salads, fruit, and desserts (cakes, cheesecake, bars, pie). I have two suggestions: add bread rolls, and more strawberries! Overall, a good experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was a wonderful dining experience for Easter Brunch. The food and service were outstanding. Would recommend and go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

As always, we had a lovely evening at Prime 47. We look forward to our next opportunity to dine there (we live in NC!) and greatly appreciate Olaf as our server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

As always, Prime 47 does not disappoint. We frequent this location for date-night and special occasions. Steven and Justin were our servers and they were AWESOME!! Sadly, we were on a little bit of a time crunch and they expedited our meal, accordingly. Can not wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great atmosphere. Very attentive staff. Food was absolutely amazing. The four sides option is a really nice way to get lots of flavors to go with your entree. Will repeat when in town. Our primary server was Heather, but everyone was absolutely fabulous. It's really nice to get amazing food and superb service when dining out. We had the Filet, Scallops, dessert, wine, Baby Guinness, Macallan and Pappy Van Winkle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

20th year anniversary

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Not a good value for the price. Never offered or served break with soup or meal.
For the cost, in the future we will return to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Peterson's or St. Elmo's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Prime 47 was an excellent choice for a business dinner. Food was great and the staff was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food with large portions. Incredible service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our waitress Laura in the bar is simply the best!!!! Great service always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

I took my wife to Prime 47 for her birthday - they really made it a special occasion and even served us two complimentary glasses of champagne and a dessert to share. The food was phenomenal, steaks cooked to perfection, service was friendly, personable, and professional. While the experience was expensive, I really believe Prime 47 holds up to the standard: "You get what you pay for."

I would absolutely recommend the establishment to anyone, we will be returning for special occasions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Great service by Sean!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Made reservations for bar area seating, they accepted the reservations but when we got they had nothing available. Manager was helpful but people were not leaving. After a hour wait we left.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

If they can do it, they will. I have fallen in love with this place, it’s menu and it’s staff.
If you love wine, steak, great service, and desert, you will love this place too.
All I can say is make a reservation, relax, and enjoy yourself.
Kevin and his staff will take GREAT care of you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The customer service was excellent. However it was so dark in there that we could hardly read the menu. In fact the waiter carried a small flashlight with him in his pocket for customers to use. The crab dip and calamari was fairly good. We ordered our steaks medium rare, and they arrived medium well. They promptly apologized and refired some steaks that were cooked medium rare. The compound butter that my husband ordered was bland. He actually ended up scraping most of it off. They comped us a round of drinks, and brought us a cookie dessert. Unfortunately the cookie was barely cooked. Overall the service was wonderful, but the food was underwhelming. Our bill came to $256.00 and we made it an even 300. Honestly i expected the food to be much better than what we got. It definitely wasn't worth $300!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 13, 2018

This was a special occasion, my wife’s birthday, so I picked this restaurant because we have had few good dinners there the previous few times.
Unfortunately for us nothing worked well This time. First, they gave us a table next to a curtained area where they had a private party. Every few minutes someone from the party would pull the curtain to go out running into our table instead of going through a door. This was very annoying and even after we complained the staff did nothing to address it. The next issue was the service which was not up to par for this restaurant. If it wasn’t for a nice young helper, I would describe the service as terribly poor.
The server was not attentive at all and at his recommendation we ordered the surf and turf which was probably the worst meal we have had in the last two years. The meat was fat and hard to chew, not the steak that was described and definitely not what we thought we had ordered. The lobster was cold and over cooked. Al and all, this was a terrible dinner. We will think twice before we go back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was great like always. I thought I would try the ribs and they actually sucked. To much grisl. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Our favorite server of all time and every restaurant is Laura!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great experience!

Server was very kind and helpful (even loaned me a pair of reading glasses since I forgot my own)

Loved the personalized menus for our anniversary and the unexpected treat at the end of dinner.

Food was VERY good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

The restaurant didn’t have my reservation. The service was fine, not great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Service was hurried, seemed to turn into a busier night than expected. Tomahawk was under cooked, sent back for more heat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Our server Laura was great! Very attentive and friendly. The steaks were good but only warm when they arrived at the table. If you are up for dessert, get the brownie but be prepared to share it!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I asked for cabernet red wine and they brought merlot - same brand same name different grape. I do not returned it because they showed to me and did not noticed the type of grape but only the brand. This was unfortunate that the restaurant did not make sure was the correct request when you have two wines from the same brand and name. I guess I should complain but is absolutely out of my nature.
The meat. The file samples 3 pieces of 2 oz each - not a good idea because were overcooked and yeast less.
The rest of the food was fine
The services was fine as well.
I will not come back because of the lack of quality of the meat in a pricy meat restaurant
If you go please pay attention to the wine you are asking to avoid confusions. I am afraid you will need to be worried about that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Always our favorite. Wonderful salmon, tuna, strip steak and pork chop. Brent was our server and was great. Thanks, P47!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

They did a nice job making the experience special for my birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Service was outstanding - we ordered an appetizer and had it in less that 5 minutes. Took my Aunt for her birthday and they printed out a customized menu for her and gave us a free birthday dessert. Food was great and came out in good timing no need to hurry or wait and the steak was delicious. Had the Calamari appetizer and it was the best I've ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

We dined at Prime 47 for my birthday. The food, as always, was delicious and the service was excellent. The experience was what we have come to expect from Prime 47, excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was our first time at Prime 47. The salad had lots of white stems that were sour, the filet trio was extremely condimented and the quality of the meat was horrible. It was very tough and even the steak knife provided wouldn’t cut through it. The bread was fair. The wine was very good and the pours were quite generous. We never got our waters filled. Overall very pricey for the quality. I will stick with other nearby steakhouses in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was lovely! Wonderful service, delicious food, and very little wait thanks to our reservation. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food never disappoints. Oscar (chef) is amazing with his apps & steaks (Farbuckle Style!) - The restaurant was packed for Valentine’s Day and we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation (waited 90 minutes at Sullivans a few years ago)...Our food came out cooked perfectly and promptly. The kitchen staff was noticeably great.

We had a great table within earshot of the live music of the lounge and we were able to enjoy some original cocktails & an Andretti cabernet.

Two thumbs way up!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Waited an hour and 15 minutes beyond our reservation time to get seated. Waited about 20 minutes to see the waiter after we were seated. The food was good but not anything you couldn't get somewhere else. They forgot to bring one of our side dishes but still tried to add it to the bill (they fixed this without issue). The ambiance was nice with live music in the bar as you walk in. It was a busy night but we won't go back, and wouldn't recommend to my friends but it certainly has the potential to be an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Wonderful service (even as it was Valentine's Day) and the food was delicious but seemed to tale forever. We were seated soon after arriving early for our reservation. The steak was a little undercooked but still good. Overall it was a good experience and I will come back for sure.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Tweets by Prime 47 - Carmel