About Prime 47 - Carmel

Located at Clay Terrace, Prime 47 is known for its USDA Grade Prime Steaks, the highest quality seafood, exquisite cuisine, extensive wine selection and outstanding service. Relax and enjoy the ambiance, while our staff becomes your staff, dedicated to providing a truly personalized dining experience.

14300 Clay Terrace Blvd
Ste 155
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Next to Dick's Sport Goods at Clay Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 660-0720

Website:
http://prime47carmel.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly

Catering:
Prime 47 offers off-site catering arrangements. From boardroom meetings to corporate events, our team will provide you with a Prime Experience. For more information please call the restaurant directly.

Parking Details:
Prime 47 offers complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Oscar Perez

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning an intimate gathering or an elaborate affair, Prime 47 is the place for a truly personalized dining experience. Relax an enjoy the ambiance of our private dining rooms, while our staff becomes your staff. Dedicated to providing the most memorable of evenings for you and your guests.

President"s Room
Seating Capacity: 24

Mezzanine
Seating Capacity: 24
Reception Capacity: 30

The Fortune Room
Seating Capacity: 40
Reception Capacity: 60

Main Dining Room arrangements are available as well.

Private Party Contact:
Nessa Boyden: (317) 660-0720

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prime 47 - Carmel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Live Music (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (0)
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Our service was spot on- what a great waiter who knew about wine and made a nice presentation with the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous dinner this past Saturday night. We shared a Caesar salad, a wagyu (melt-in-your mouth) steak and a vegetable trio (truffle potatoes, cream corn and Brussels sprouts)...all were absolutely outstanding! We sat in the bar and it was a beautiful evening so the doors were open & Matt Roush (our favorite musician) was playing great tunes. Our waitress, Laura was great! We love our dates at Prime 47!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

I took clients here for dinner on a Tuesday evening. Clean and nice atmosphere. Great service, however, I feel the food was not up to par in comparison to other restaurants in the area. Steak was undercooked ( my client ordered well done and it came medium rare) and the sea bass had no flavor. The seafood tower appetizer tasted as though it had been prepared ahead of time and placed in a cooler until it was ordered vs made fresh to order. It was chewy. Maybe it was just the night. Will give it one more try before giving up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was just okay. I would describe the food as average and not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent service by Olaf and delicious food! We always enjoy eating at Prime 47.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Over great restaurant..it is little expensive......it is a great place in carmel

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved it had a wonderful time for my mother and fathers 25th! Our waiter Olaf was awesome! Best steak in caramel!

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Plenty of better choices in the Indy area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Another great experience. Great food and service. Have never had bad food or service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Exceptional service and quality cuisine!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was very slow. Many many minutes between the ending of one course to order another course. It took us a long long long time to get out first drinks and somehow even longer to get out bottle of wine (our second drink). We felt like we were put in the deepest corner and almost forgotten . Good food overall but the risotto was very undercooked and tasted like uncle bens rice undercooked. We still loved majority of the food and our meal overall. Just felt like it was a disappointment compared to the last time we were there with a group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Absolutely fantastic evening! Great food cooked perfectly, Matt Rauschenberg played at a great volume so we could still talk, and we even stayed at the bar after dinner. Bob and Cat are the soul of the bar!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love hearing Dave and Rae play on the patio! It was a little frustrating that our table wasn't ready at the time of our reservation but it ended up being ok. It's too bad that the bar area isn't larger because it gets full so quickly on the nights that Dave and Rae are there. Our server handled the crowd very well though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We went there for my mom's birthday and had a wonderful waitress,Laura, who made it very special and personable. She explained the various meat selection and had made wonderful recommendations. Additionally, they gave my mom her own b.day menu and all of us a framed picture that we will all treasure. It was a wonderful evening at Prime 47.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service without being overly intrusive- good wine list for any budget- food was hot and prepared beautifully. Live music made the experience better.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Staff went above and beyond my expectations to help us celebrate a special anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent service and attention from the moment we walked in, to the moment we left. We would certainly go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The staff were some of the best ever! But the food was only average. The KC Strip was tough and chewy. The filet was dry and the lobster had no flavor. The creamed corn tasted old.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a most enjoyable time. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fantastic! Olof was an awesome waiter!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We eat at Prime 47 once every couple of months and usually we have excellent service and food. Our service wasn't up to its usual standards. We had been sitting at our table for almost 10 minutes and no one came to greet us or to take our drink order. My boyfriend went and asked the hostess about it and she encouraged us to head to the buffet and she would send someone over. There was also long periods of time without seeing our waiter or being able to get drink refills. The buffer was good but the Mother's Day one was better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service and food as always! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Liked the variety of all menu categories and USDA prime that was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food, impeccable service, higher than average prices, but worth it.

Really disappointed me, they called my cell phone the following day to see if I was happy.

That's annoying. They got my phone number from Open Table to be used for MY convenience if there was a problem with my reservation. NOT for their follow up survey!!

It's a nice place, I'd go back, but I won't provide my phone number again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Dinner and the evening were both a complete disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Prime47 celebrating our anniversary. Our waitresses Kathryn and Cat were simply incredible. My husband and I dine out very often and we received some of the best service we ever have had. The ladies were charming and attentive. The food was simply delicious. We will most definitely be back very soon!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great service with a great smile! Loved it! Will definitely come back. Our server was awesome and very friendly. Food was delicious. Would recommend to all my friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Very nice meal. Would have given it a higher good rating but sea bass was watery and a little fishy tasting. We will go back. Nice summer dining spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and impeccable service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The staff was friendly, accommodating, and enjoyable. The food was delicious. The price was reasonable considering the quality of the food. It was my Granddaughter's graduation celebration. A wonderful time was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great spot that gets it right from start to finish! Nice live entertainment night we were there

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is top quality, and preparation was perfect. Server was attentive, and very helpful. Prices are comparable to other premium steak houses, although I think they are all over priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I did not enjoy the brunch. But the service was great. However I always enjoy the food when I dine at Prime 47 any other time therefore I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I were there for their Mother's Day brunch. The food was very good, great variety, hot and replaced in a timely fashion. I even suggested to the manager that they should offer brunches more often. If I have a complaint, it would simply be that they had a limited selection of deserts and it went quickly. Nonetheless, I highly recommend their brunches, and the restaurant overall....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have had good dinners there previously
Their Sunday Mothers's Day Brunch was substandard;

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch. They had so many tables shoved in the space it was almost impossible to get around. Food was ok, nothing special. Definitely will not go to brunch here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day buffet. I felt like they were struggling to keep the food filled on the buffet line. They were really busy but the service was lacking as well that day. We had to flag our server down several time just to get ice water refills, sad as this was a treat for my mom to get out and felt like it did not live up to the expectations. The carved Prime Rib was very good and cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day brunch. Big selection. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My kids and i went to prime47 for mother's day brunch food was not worth the price of admission nor was it a good selection of food, everyone else was being catered to except one guy who did ask us if we needed anything. My family and i will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the Mother's Day Brunch and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was well worth the price. They had everything...breakfast staples like scrambled eggs, omelets, french toast and pastries as well as upscale meat/fish selections including prime rib, baked salmon, cocktail shrimp and more. They also had a variety of salads and fresh fruit to accompany the meal. The service was also excellent and they were very accommodating when my youngest son (3yo) managed to fall out of his chair. With two young boys, our meals can sometimes be interesting:) I can't want to go back with just my husband for a date night. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.