About Prime 108

1001 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Prime 108, located inside the beautifully renovated Union Station Hotel, will transport you to a haven of world-class service and mouthwatering cuisine. The signature menu is tailored for each season and derived from the finest products available including organic vegetables, hormone free meats, and sustainable seafood. An extensive wine list offers the perfect complement to your meal.

The restaurant design and décor combines the historic architecture of stained-glass windows, walnut paneling and a stone fireplace with the modern atmosphere of lush banquettes and hand-blown Italian glass chandeliers making the surroundings both appetizing and appealing. Featured in Southern Living, Elle Décor, Sherman’s Travel and other distinguished publications.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am-10:30am,
Brunch : Saturday, 7:00am -1:00pm & Sunday: 7:00am - 1:00pm;
Lunch : Monday - Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm,
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
10th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 620-5665

Website:
http://www.unionstationhotelnashville.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Executive Chef:
Thomas Cook

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private parties welcome

Restaurant Photos

Continental Breakfast
Caeser Salad
Cowboy Bone-in Ribeye
Surf
Three Philosophers
Turf
Crab Napoleon
Overstuffed Omelet
Shrimp and Grits
Diver Scallops
appetizer combo
Louis Changarnier Vin De Pays D'oc 2009
Blueberry Pancakes
Crab Cakes And Bibb Salad
Scallop Skewers With Curried Rice And Mango Chutney
Filet Mignon
Market Fish
Yazoo City Dos Peros

Private Dining

Celebrate your anniversary, engagement, birthday, or special event at Prime 108. Choose between the romantic ambiance of the restaurant or a private room with stoned archways, stained-glass windows or 1900 fireplace.

Prime 108 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

3.4

ambience

3.7

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

55% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Scenic View (3)
See All
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Over priced food that didn't taste well ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Over priced food that didn't taste well at all. The service was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We were very disappointed as we booked t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were very disappointed as we booked this reservation for lunch. After arriving we were informed we could only have buffet. This was also in a different room than what was shown in the picture. We spent roughly $430.00 for 8 people for buffet with cocktails. We wont be going back here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Overall All was fine here - food drinks ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Overall All was fine here - food drinks and service were fine.

Please know that the union Station Hotel is under construction so the restaurant moved to another room - it is nice but, they should play music in room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our second time there. Both during the r ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second time there. Both during the renovation. They have done an admirable job of maintaining their atmosphere during this.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was very disappointed in the selection ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I was very disappointed in the selection of items available. The food itself was just okay....not up to what it used to be.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant was unique because of its ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The restaurant was unique because of its location in Union Station. The ambiance was elegant and romantic. Our server, Amanda, was knowledgeable, professional, and helped to make it a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was the only good thing abou ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was the only good thing about the restaurant. The vegetable medley looked like the frozen vegetables from Kroger. The truffle fries barely had an truffle seasoning on them. The filet was well cooked, but over priced for the very mediocre sides that were accompanying it. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Weekend brunch was a huge disappointment ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Weekend brunch was a huge disappointment

Food was plain and not very good. Resembled a cheap buffet in a cheap motel. The problem was the food was NOT Cheap! Would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We were looking for a special place to c ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were looking for a special place to celebrate our anniversary while in Nashville. While the ambiance was nice. Service was slow and food only so so but on the expensive side. I had the seafood special and the lobster was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Did not realize until we arrived that 10 ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Did not realize until we arrived that 108 was simply a Marriott hotel restaurant l

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

This worst food I've had in Nashville. I ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This worst food I've had in Nashville. I would have rather gone to Mc Donaolds! It's the absolute worst experience for food. Terrible!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We waited for 10 minutes for a hostess i ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We waited for 10 minutes for a hostess in a super not busy restaurant. The food was sub par and the mimosa I ordered took 25 minutes to get to me. Beautiful space, sad that service and food was lacking.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

I was really looking forward to dining h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I was really looking forward to dining here as I'd heard great thing but overall, I was disappointed. The menu selection was poor. The restaurant wasn't too busy except for a few large tables of 8-10 people. It took awhile to get our drinks. At the waitresses suggestion, she asked if my date would like to substitute the fries that came with his meal for for something else. He did yes and chose something else but his meal came out with the fries anyways. It took forever to get the waitress to come back with the check after we were done eating. There were a few large tables of people dining and they appeared to be under staffed for a Thursday evening. Don't plan to dine there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Everything was good but when menu said l ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was good but when menu said lamb lollipops I assumed it was ground lamb- if I would have known it was rack of lamb I would have requested medium rare!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was wonderful, the restaurant ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was wonderful, the restaurant was beautiful, the noise level was perfect for conversation and the food was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, this experience is precis ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Unfortunately, this experience is precisely what you would expect from a hotel restaurant. Had we realized Prime 108 was based out of a hotel, we likely wouldn't have bothered, but we failed to notice this until we made it to the location via our smartphone navigation. We all agreed to give it a shot as we were hungry. My brick chicken leaked water onto my plate and risotto with each cut, not as moist chicken should, but as a frozen piece of meat will when cooked while still frozen. The vegetables served along side it were essentially uncooked, and the risotto itself was lackluster. Another member of our party ordered a salad with chicken, avocado and corn. The chicken was sparse, and when she did find it in the salad, it was the gristle and bone you would expect to see left behind at the completion of the kitchen's prep work. There was no avocado and there were about ten kernels of corn. For the table, we ordered truffle fries, as truffle anything is usually a delicious pick. They were like fries from a grocery store cooked in a college dorm. The bright spot of the meal was the mushroom ravioli. It was very tasty and savory. The service left much to be desired. I wonder if our server knows just how bad this restaurant is and has conceded to it. Will not return. Surprised this can exist in Nashville given the caliber of neighboring restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Food was delicious. Cocktails and wine d ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was delicious. Cocktails and wine divine. Service was outstanding and our waitress very sweet and cordial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One Of the best !!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

One Of the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived at 10:15 a.m. After sitting ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We arrived at 10:15 a.m. After sitting down, we were told the only option was the buffet. Most hotel buffets are meant to serve a lot of people, with minimal effort by both the restaurant and kitchen staff. By 10:15, the buffet looked like a disaster. Most of the chaffing dishes were out of food and almost. No one was concerned that items were out and during the entire time we ate, no one restocked the buffet with more food. We were there for more than 1 hour. There are far better dinning options in the city, so much so that I have officially sworn off eating at any chain in Nashville ever again. Take Prime 108 off your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Wonderful for Brunch

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my 8 year old granddaughter's first time being at Prime 108. At the time the reservations were made, I was unaware that brunch was buffet-style. I would have preferred the option for her to order from the menu. She had most enjoyed the Salmon Eggs Benedict as did I.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The building and dining room were beauti ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The building and dining room were beautiful! There were only about 8 tables dining when we did, so it was pretty quiet. The food was not what we had hoped for. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. The service was okay. I would not recommend spending the amount we spent at this place. Too many other choices in Nashville that are worth the money we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

Night Out & Toddler Free

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I found Prime 108 on Open Table and decided to try it - so glad we did. The food was fantastic, they had a good wine selection, and the location was very cool. The only nit-picky thing I'd say is that they did not send out steak knives with the entrees (strip steak and pork chop), but when we asked for them, they brought them out immediately. The architecture in the restaurant, lounge, and train station were also an added bonus to the ambiance. We will definitely go back...and definitely without the toddler! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Mother's Day brunch reservation was ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our Mother's Day brunch reservation was for 12:30 pm. We were seated. The server walks up and immediately announces what they are out of...namely the Lobster Eggs Benedict. Basically, it was a disappointing experience. The food was over sauced and overcooked. We were never given a bread basket (other tables were). It took forever to get our food, and we were ignored by the wait staff for basic things like water in our glasses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Food not good

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I didn't think any of the food we ordered was good. The salmon was served on a bed of noodles with pesto sauce. Not very imaginative. My strip steak was tough. I would expect a high-end restaurant to have a better cut of meat and more tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Ambiance for a hotel not bad but pretty ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Ambiance for a hotel not bad but pretty boring. Food and service however were quite good. Its a particular good dining option if you are staying in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Cozy and Tastey

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Cozy dining room beautifully decorated. Filet was cooked to perfection and the mash potatoes were good as well. Enjoyed a glass of Merlot which went very well with the steak. Would return again when in Nashville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet but just so-so

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We were first there at 6:30. Was about half full when we left. Interesting former train station building ant they validated the valet parking. Service staff changed halfway through the meal and was a bit disjointed. Food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It was a great experience, me and my wif ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

It was a great experience, me and my wife enjoyed the food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A long time preparing wonderful food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Our party of 8 were seated on a Saturday night at a round table (originally for six) pushed up against a small square table (intended for 4). So a slightly awkward arrangement to begin with. We were welcomed by two staff who announced that they would be waiting on us that night, but mysteriously they disappeared for long periods several times, and the wait for our pre-dinner drinks was disappointing, while the wait between drinks and dinner was embarrassingly long for all present. The food itself—fish, steaks, chops, salads, etc.—was fortunately excellent, but the kitchen's not being well-served out front where it counts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

MSC

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The best dinning experience that you could ask for!! Everything about this restaurant has awesome!! They really made us feel special on a special night!!! The hotel should take some pointers! I would come back to eat but not stay in hotel!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why Prime 108 when you don't serve Prime cuts?

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Didn't do enough research on this restaurant beforehand. Did a search on OpenTable for Steak houses that I could walk to from my Hotel, and this came up. Not really a Steak house as they only had a filet and strip steak on the menu. The entire menu lacked selection. The Meiomi Pinot was a little pricey. I ordered my Filet Medium rare and it came Medium+.

On the plus side, the venue is cool. Restaurant is inside the Union Station Hotel, which has some great ambience. Ceilings were at least 25 feet high.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food but needs to be updated inside ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food but needs to be updated inside. Too cool of a hotel not to equally match. Too much competition in Nashville now, got to have A game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Valentine's Day Date

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I booked my Valeentine's Day meal based on a menu found on the Prime 108 webpage. Upon arrival, I was dissappointed that the menu had been changed and that the items that peaked my interest in dining at Prime were no longer there. However, the wait staff recommended the Valentine's meal for two, a 24 oz porthouse steak, broccoli and potatoes with salad and dessert. The entire meal was wonderful. I was impressed with the flavors in each dish and the appearance of the meals when served. I will dine at Prime 108 again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The porterhouse was amazing and the hote ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The porterhouse was amazing and the hotel itself was very cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the food, and service was excell ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Enjoyed the food, and service was excellent. Lovely atmosphere too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic Dinner

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

My husband and I dined here on our last night in Nashville. We put in a special request for a quiet booth, and were given just that! We had a lovely server, and a great dinner. My steak was a bit underdone, but everything else was fantastic. This is a great spot if you'd like great service at for a romantic night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Like eating in a tomb.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Prime 108 was highly recommended by a trusted family member who had been there 4 years ago. Apparently things have changed. We arrived 20 minutes early and were told we could not be seated because there were big parties in the dining room. When we got in a table of 6 and a table of 8 were finishing up. Other then those there were two tables of 2 and 4. Too busy? No. The ambiance is dreary and unappetizing. The food was good but the service was terrible (especially with few other diners there) and we left with a bad taste in our mouths. Would never go back. I guess the restaurant changed hands and it's just not anything like our other "upscale" dining experiences in Nashville. Eat at Etch or the Capital Grill. Wow for both.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

GREAT place with GREAT everything!!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Prime 108 continues to provide great service, great food, and even greater wine!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Bibb salad! Perfect cheese pl ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on December 8, 2015

Delicious Bibb salad! Perfect cheese plate :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the only negative was the guy at table n ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

the only negative was the guy at table next to us was conducting business calls on his laptop

and was a bit too loud

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.