Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The SouthernThe Southern
(4109)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 80 times today
ViragoVirago
(1021)
$$$$
Japanese | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 69 times today
Kayne PrimeKayne Prime
(2036)
$$$$
Steakhouse | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 38 times today
MotoMoto
(696)
$$$$
Italian | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 50 times today
Chauhan Ale & Masala HouseChauhan Ale & Masala House
(1125)
$$$$
Indian | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 69 times today
Adele'sAdele's
(1326)
$$$$
American | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 116 times today
Marsh HouseMarsh House
(308)
$$$$
Seafood | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 37 times today
EtchEtch
(2959)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 32 times today
Fin & PearlFin & Pearl
(480)
$$$$
Seafood | The Gulch, Nashville
Booked 107 times today
Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse - NashvilleJeff Ruby's Steakhouse - Nashville
(557)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 38 times today
Del Frisco's Grille - NashvilleDel Frisco's Grille - Nashville
(231)
$$$$
American | Nashville, Nashville
Booked 53 times today
Puckett's 5th & ChurchPuckett's 5th & Church
(1807)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 44 times today
Bob's Steak & Chop House - NashvilleBob's Steak & Chop House - Nashville
(931)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 23 times today
The Palm NashvilleThe Palm Nashville
(2631)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 62 times today
Kitchen Notes - Omni NashvilleKitchen Notes - Omni Nashville
(718)
$$$$
Southern | Downtown, Nashville
Booked 65 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Prime 108

Prime 108 is a popular restaurant in downtown Nashville. This high-end and sophisticated eatery offers guests a welcoming and warm atmosphere. The grand dining room has contemporary and colorful artwork lining the walls, potted greenery, elegant chandeliers, oversized windows and comfortable and stylish seating. Prime 108 offers guests an extensive menu of freshly made dishes. Prime 108 provides specific menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Menu items include prime crab cakes, smoked BBQ chicken flatbread, shrimp and grits and duroc tomahawk pork chops. There is also a complete bar menu for customers to choose from and enjoy.

1001 Broadway
0
Nashville, 37203-3113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am-10:30am,
Brunch : Saturday, 7:00am -1:00pm & Sunday: 7:00am - 1:00pm;
Lunch : Monday - Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm,
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
10th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:

Website:
http://www.unionstationhotelnashville.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Executive Chef:
Thomas Cook

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private parties welcome

Private Dining

Celebrate your anniversary, engagement, birthday, or special event at Prime 108. Choose between the romantic ambiance of the restaurant or a private room with stoned archways, stained-glass windows or 1900 fireplace.

Sort By:
S
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We arrived at Union Station to find that Prime 108 is no longer open, which was very unfortunate given the fact that they let us make a reservation which was confirmed by Open Table. Luckily we were able to secure a table at another restaurant in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Dined at Prime 108 two years ago and were wowed. This was the basis for our lunch reservation.
Sadly, the restaurant had moved physical location within the hotel and the menu changed considerably.
New digs and menu were a work in progress - - sat in bar area while final touches were being made. (Previously, this restaurant and its fare were top rated by Forbes. ) Now it is an upscale cocktail lounge - - sad to say ambiance lost and menu was constricted - - nothing special. Sorry!)
Service was good and pleasant.
Hope the new dinner menu is more memorable than our lunch! Give them a chance...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've eaten at over 200 restaurants in Nashville. This was by far the biggest letdown of them all. The restaurant's breakfast was basically the continental breakfast buffet of the hotel. Food was subpar, experience a letdown, and waaaaaay overpriced at $22/person. No one should ever come here. Worst decision to start my birthday here with others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This restaurant is no longer open. Instead, what is available is a bar in the hotel lobby named Carters that has mostly snack food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Bad experience- menu was not the same as on line, no separate bar area, dining area was combined with the bar. Web site said upscale restaurant with white tablecloths etc. it was more like a conference room made with a rolling bar and very poor menu.
Very very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The restaurant/bar were in a temporary location. Limited menu. We did not stay to eat. We had a cocktail and left. Very disappointed. No explanation was offered until I asked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food. Really enjoyed myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Over priced food that didn't taste well at all. The service was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were very disappointed as we booked this reservation for lunch. After arriving we were informed we could only have buffet. This was also in a different room than what was shown in the picture. We spent roughly $430.00 for 8 people for buffet with cocktails. We wont be going back here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Overall All was fine here - food drinks and service were fine.
Please know that the union Station Hotel is under construction so the restaurant moved to another room - it is nice but, they should play music in room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second time there. Both during the renovation. They have done an admirable job of maintaining their atmosphere during this.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 27, 2016

I was very disappointed in the selection of items available. The food itself was just okay....not up to what it used to be.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The restaurant was unique because of its location in Union Station. The ambiance was elegant and romantic. Our server, Amanda, was knowledgeable, professional, and helped to make it a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was the only good thing about the restaurant. The vegetable medley looked like the frozen vegetables from Kroger. The truffle fries barely had an truffle seasoning on them. The filet was well cooked, but over priced for the very mediocre sides that were accompanying it. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Weekend brunch was a huge disappointment
Food was plain and not very good. Resembled a cheap buffet in a cheap motel. The problem was the food was NOT Cheap! Would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were looking for a special place to celebrate our anniversary while in Nashville. While the ambiance was nice. Service was slow and food only so so but on the expensive side. I had the seafood special and the lobster was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Did not realize until we arrived that 108 was simply a Marriott hotel restaurant l

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 22, 2016

This worst food I've had in Nashville. I would have rather gone to Mc Donaolds! It's the absolute worst experience for food. Terrible!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We waited for 10 minutes for a hostess in a super not busy restaurant. The food was sub par and the mimosa I ordered took 25 minutes to get to me. Beautiful space, sad that service and food was lacking.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2016

I was really looking forward to dining here as I'd heard great thing but overall, I was disappointed. The menu selection was poor. The restaurant wasn't too busy except for a few large tables of 8-10 people. It took awhile to get our drinks. At the waitresses suggestion, she asked if my date would like to substitute the fries that came with his meal for for something else. He did yes and chose something else but his meal came out with the fries anyways. It took forever to get the waitress to come back with the check after we were done eating. There were a few large tables of people dining and they appeared to be under staffed for a Thursday evening. Don't plan to dine there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was good but when menu said lamb lollipops I assumed it was ground lamb- if I would have known it was rack of lamb I would have requested medium rare!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was wonderful, the restaurant was beautiful, the noise level was perfect for conversation and the food was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Unfortunately, this experience is precisely what you would expect from a hotel restaurant. Had we realized Prime 108 was based out of a hotel, we likely wouldn't have bothered, but we failed to notice this until we made it to the location via our smartphone navigation. We all agreed to give it a shot as we were hungry. My brick chicken leaked water onto my plate and risotto with each cut, not as moist chicken should, but as a frozen piece of meat will when cooked while still frozen. The vegetables served along side it were essentially uncooked, and the risotto itself was lackluster. Another member of our party ordered a salad with chicken, avocado and corn. The chicken was sparse, and when she did find it in the salad, it was the gristle and bone you would expect to see left behind at the completion of the kitchen's prep work. There was no avocado and there were about ten kernels of corn. For the table, we ordered truffle fries, as truffle anything is usually a delicious pick. They were like fries from a grocery store cooked in a college dorm. The bright spot of the meal was the mushroom ravioli. It was very tasty and savory. The service left much to be desired. I wonder if our server knows just how bad this restaurant is and has conceded to it. Will not return. Surprised this can exist in Nashville given the caliber of neighboring restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was delicious. Cocktails and wine divine. Service was outstanding and our waitress very sweet and cordial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 25, 2016

One Of the best !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We arrived at 10:15 a.m. After sitting down, we were told the only option was the buffet. Most hotel buffets are meant to serve a lot of people, with minimal effort by both the restaurant and kitchen staff. By 10:15, the buffet looked like a disaster. Most of the chaffing dishes were out of food and almost. No one was concerned that items were out and during the entire time we ate, no one restocked the buffet with more food. We were there for more than 1 hour. There are far better dinning options in the city, so much so that I have officially sworn off eating at any chain in Nashville ever again. Take Prime 108 off your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was my 8 year old granddaughter's first time being at Prime 108. At the time the reservations were made, I was unaware that brunch was buffet-style. I would have preferred the option for her to order from the menu. She had most enjoyed the Salmon Eggs Benedict as did I.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The building and dining room were beautiful! There were only about 8 tables dining when we did, so it was pretty quiet. The food was not what we had hoped for. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. The service was okay. I would not recommend spending the amount we spent at this place. Too many other choices in Nashville that are worth the money we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I found Prime 108 on Open Table and decided to try it - so glad we did. The food was fantastic, they had a good wine selection, and the location was very cool. The only nit-picky thing I'd say is that they did not send out steak knives with the entrees (strip steak and pork chop), but when we asked for them, they brought them out immediately. The architecture in the restaurant, lounge, and train station were also an added bonus to the ambiance. We will definitely go back...and definitely without the toddler! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our Mother's Day brunch reservation was for 12:30 pm. We were seated. The server walks up and immediately announces what they are out of...namely the Lobster Eggs Benedict. Basically, it was a disappointing experience. The food was over sauced and overcooked. We were never given a bread basket (other tables were). It took forever to get our food, and we were ignored by the wait staff for basic things like water in our glasses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I didn't think any of the food we ordered was good. The salmon was served on a bed of noodles with pesto sauce. Not very imaginative. My strip steak was tough. I would expect a high-end restaurant to have a better cut of meat and more tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Ambiance for a hotel not bad but pretty boring. Food and service however were quite good. Its a particular good dining option if you are staying in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Cozy dining room beautifully decorated. Filet was cooked to perfection and the mash potatoes were good as well. Enjoyed a glass of Merlot which went very well with the steak. Would return again when in Nashville.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2016

We were first there at 6:30. Was about half full when we left. Interesting former train station building ant they validated the valet parking. Service staff changed halfway through the meal and was a bit disjointed. Food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 6, 2016

It was a great experience, me and my wife enjoyed the food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Our party of 8 were seated on a Saturday night at a round table (originally for six) pushed up against a small square table (intended for 4). So a slightly awkward arrangement to begin with. We were welcomed by two staff who announced that they would be waiting on us that night, but mysteriously they disappeared for long periods several times, and the wait for our pre-dinner drinks was disappointing, while the wait between drinks and dinner was embarrassingly long for all present. The food itself—fish, steaks, chops, salads, etc.—was fortunately excellent, but the kitchen's not being well-served out front where it counts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2016

The best dinning experience that you could ask for!! Everything about this restaurant has awesome!! They really made us feel special on a special night!!! The hotel should take some pointers! I would come back to eat but not stay in hotel!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Didn't do enough research on this restaurant beforehand. Did a search on OpenTable for Steak houses that I could walk to from my Hotel, and this came up. Not really a Steak house as they only had a filet and strip steak on the menu. The entire menu lacked selection. The Meiomi Pinot was a little pricey. I ordered my Filet Medium rare and it came Medium+.

On the plus side, the venue is cool. Restaurant is inside the Union Station Hotel, which has some great ambience. Ceilings were at least 25 feet high.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food but needs to be updated inside. Too cool of a hotel not to equally match. Too much competition in Nashville now, got to have A game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

I booked my Valeentine's Day meal based on a menu found on the Prime 108 webpage. Upon arrival, I was dissappointed that the menu had been changed and that the items that peaked my interest in dining at Prime were no longer there. However, the wait staff recommended the Valentine's meal for two, a 24 oz porthouse steak, broccoli and potatoes with salad and dessert. The entire meal was wonderful. I was impressed with the flavors in each dish and the appearance of the meals when served. I will dine at Prime 108 again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.