About Prime 108

1001 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Prime 108, located inside the beautifully renovated Union Station Hotel, will transport you to a haven of world-class service and mouthwatering cuisine. The signature menu is tailored for each season and derived from the finest products available including organic vegetables, hormone free meats, and sustainable seafood. An extensive wine list offers the perfect complement to your meal.

The restaurant design and décor combines the historic architecture of stained-glass windows, walnut paneling and a stone fireplace with the modern atmosphere of lush banquettes and hand-blown Italian glass chandeliers making the surroundings both appetizing and appealing. Featured in Southern Living, Elle Décor, Sherman’s Travel and other distinguished publications.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am-10:30am,
Brunch : Saturday, 7:00am -1:00pm & Sunday: 7:00am - 1:00pm;
Lunch : Monday - Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm,
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
10th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 620-5665

Website:
http://www.unionstationhotelnashville.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Executive Chef:
Thomas Cook

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private parties welcome

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Private Dining

Celebrate your anniversary, engagement, birthday, or special event at Prime 108. Choose between the romantic ambiance of the restaurant or a private room with stoned archways, stained-glass windows or 1900 fireplace.

Prime 108 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

romantic (19)
special occasion (16)
good for groups (6)
See All
fit for foodies (6)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

We arrived at 10:15 a.m. After sitting ...

Dined 5 days ago

We arrived at 10:15 a.m. After sitting down, we were told the only option was the buffet. Most hotel buffets are meant to serve a lot of people, with minimal effort by both the restaurant and kitchen staff. By 10:15, the buffet looked like a disaster. Most of the chaffing dishes were out of food and almost. No one was concerned that items were out and during the entire time we ate, no one restocked the buffet with more food. We were there for more than 1 hour. There are far better dinning options in the city, so much so that I have officially sworn off eating at any chain in Nashville ever again. Take Prime 108 off your list.

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful for Brunch

Dined 6 days ago

This was my 8 year old granddaughter's first time being at Prime 108. At the time the reservations were made, I was unaware that brunch was buffet-style. I would have preferred the option for her to order from the menu. She had most enjoyed the Salmon Eggs Benedict as did I.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

The building and dining room were beauti ...

Dined 6 days ago

The building and dining room were beautiful! There were only about 8 tables dining when we did, so it was pretty quiet. The food was not what we had hoped for. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. The service was okay. I would not recommend spending the amount we spent at this place. Too many other choices in Nashville that are worth the money we paid.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Night Out & Toddler Free

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I found Prime 108 on Open Table and decided to try it - so glad we did. The food was fantastic, they had a good wine selection, and the location was very cool. The only nit-picky thing I'd say is that they did not send out steak knives with the entrees (strip steak and pork chop), but when we asked for them, they brought them out immediately. The architecture in the restaurant, lounge, and train station were also an added bonus to the ambiance. We will definitely go back...and definitely without the toddler! :-)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1

Our Mother's Day brunch reservation was ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our Mother's Day brunch reservation was for 12:30 pm. We were seated. The server walks up and immediately announces what they are out of...namely the Lobster Eggs Benedict. Basically, it was a disappointing experience. The food was over sauced and overcooked. We were never given a bread basket (other tables were). It took forever to get our food, and we were ignored by the wait staff for basic things like water in our glasses.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Food not good

Dined on May 7, 2016

I didn't think any of the food we ordered was good. The salmon was served on a bed of noodles with pesto sauce. Not very imaginative. My strip steak was tough. I would expect a high-end restaurant to have a better cut of meat and more tender.

food4
ambience2
service4

Ambiance for a hotel not bad but pretty ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Ambiance for a hotel not bad but pretty boring. Food and service however were quite good. Its a particular good dining option if you are staying in the hotel.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cozy and Tastey

Dined on April 10, 2016

Cozy dining room beautifully decorated. Filet was cooked to perfection and the mash potatoes were good as well. Enjoyed a glass of Merlot which went very well with the steak. Would return again when in Nashville.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Quiet but just so-so

Dined on April 1, 2016

We were first there at 6:30. Was about half full when we left. Interesting former train station building ant they validated the valet parking. Service staff changed halfway through the meal and was a bit disjointed. Food was OK but nothing to write home about.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience, me and my wif ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

It was a great experience, me and my wife enjoyed the food and the service

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

A long time preparing wonderful food

Dined on February 28, 2016

Our party of 8 were seated on a Saturday night at a round table (originally for six) pushed up against a small square table (intended for 4). So a slightly awkward arrangement to begin with. We were welcomed by two staff who announced that they would be waiting on us that night, but mysteriously they disappeared for long periods several times, and the wait for our pre-dinner drinks was disappointing, while the wait between drinks and dinner was embarrassingly long for all present. The food itself—fish, steaks, chops, salads, etc.—was fortunately excellent, but the kitchen's not being well-served out front where it counts.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MSC

Dined on February 28, 2016

The best dinning experience that you could ask for!! Everything about this restaurant has awesome!! They really made us feel special on a special night!!! The hotel should take some pointers! I would come back to eat but not stay in hotel!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Why Prime 108 when you don't serve Prime cuts?

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Didn't do enough research on this restaurant beforehand. Did a search on OpenTable for Steak houses that I could walk to from my Hotel, and this came up. Not really a Steak house as they only had a filet and strip steak on the menu. The entire menu lacked selection. The Meiomi Pinot was a little pricey. I ordered my Filet Medium rare and it came Medium+. On the plus side, the venue is cool. Restaurant is inside the Union Station Hotel, which has some great ambience. Ceilings were at least 25 feet high.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Good food but needs to be updated inside ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food but needs to be updated inside. Too cool of a hotel not to equally match. Too much competition in Nashville now, got to have A game

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentine's Day Date

Dined on February 13, 2016

I booked my Valeentine's Day meal based on a menu found on the Prime 108 webpage. Upon arrival, I was dissappointed that the menu had been changed and that the items that peaked my interest in dining at Prime were no longer there. However, the wait staff recommended the Valentine's meal for two, a 24 oz porthouse steak, broccoli and potatoes with salad and dessert. The entire meal was wonderful. I was impressed with the flavors in each dish and the appearance of the meals when served. I will dine at Prime 108 again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The porterhouse was amazing and the hote ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The porterhouse was amazing and the hotel itself was very cool

food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the food, and service was excell ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

Enjoyed the food, and service was excellent. Lovely atmosphere too.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic Dinner

Dined on January 31, 2016

My husband and I dined here on our last night in Nashville. We put in a special request for a quiet booth, and were given just that! We had a lovely server, and a great dinner. My steak was a bit underdone, but everything else was fantastic. This is a great spot if you'd like great service at for a romantic night out.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Like eating in a tomb.

Dined on January 16, 2016

Prime 108 was highly recommended by a trusted family member who had been there 4 years ago. Apparently things have changed. We arrived 20 minutes early and were told we could not be seated because there were big parties in the dining room. When we got in a table of 6 and a table of 8 were finishing up. Other then those there were two tables of 2 and 4. Too busy? No. The ambiance is dreary and unappetizing. The food was good but the service was terrible (especially with few other diners there) and we left with a bad taste in our mouths. Would never go back. I guess the restaurant changed hands and it's just not anything like our other "upscale" dining experiences in Nashville. Eat at Etch or the Capital Grill. Wow for both.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT place with GREAT everything!!

Dined on December 26, 2015

Prime 108 continues to provide great service, great food, and even greater wine!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Bibb salad! Perfect cheese pl ...

vip
Dined on December 8, 2015

Delicious Bibb salad! Perfect cheese plate :)

food3
ambience3
service4

the only negative was the guy at table n ...

Dined on December 3, 2015

the only negative was the guy at table next to us was conducting business calls on his laptop and was a bit too loud

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service2

Better places in Nashville to ear

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

The food was fine, but nothing really special. Menu is quite limited. If you are staying at the hotel and need a convenient place to eat - this would be a place to stop. Staff was friendly but sparce. We found the atmosphere very cold. The hotel is beautiful, but it is hard to make such a large space not feel like a banquet hall.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice atmosphere for a quiet dinner. ...

Dined on October 25, 2015

Very nice atmosphere for a quiet dinner. Food was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our 1st Anniversary Dinner was Top Notch

Dined on October 19, 2015

My husband and I had our wedding reception in the lobby of Union Station on Oct 18, 2015 a year later we returned to have dinner at Prime 108 and it was so special. We were greeted with " Happy Anniversary Mr. & Mrs.Towns" by everyone who worked at the hotel and restaurant. Luke at Prime 108 was very helpful as he allowed my Mom to decorate our table with some of our wedding decor, he bent over backwards to make sure we had a perfect night:) Also our Server was amazing!!!! Over all i would say we had a perfect night.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find!

Dined on October 17, 2015

Excellent dining experience. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent food presented beautifully.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Great experience!

Dined on October 12, 2015

Beautiful, delicious, and overall a wonderful experience. A bit pricey, but worth it!! We had a party of 5 and each of us loved it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime 108 may not be right downtown, but worth it!

Dined on October 10, 2015

We had dinner at Prime 108 before attending the Nashville Opera, so it was early. Most of Nashville's upscale downtown restaurants were booked, so we were pleased to just find a reservation! The ambiance was lovely, the service friendly without being familiar, and the food was wonderful! Three of us had filets and one had the trout. We were all quite pleased, and were out in plenty of time for the $10 cab ride to TPAC! So glad it worked out that we dined there!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We are 7 older ladies who go out to eat ...

Dined on October 9, 2015

We are 7 older ladies who go out to eat in one of Nashville's finer restaurants each month. We were very impressed with the service and food at Prime 108. Our reservations were for 6:30 pm so we were not bothered by noise at first. We were also seated at a great round table which was more inducive to talk. As more people came the noise level increased but was never a problem as in so many restaurants. We all loved our food and our waitress was so quick and pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

ACCURACY AND COMPLETENESS PLEASE

Dined on October 5, 2015

My major complain with our dinner at Pime 108 was with the description of the dish in the menu and the dish I received. I ordered scallops on a bed of succotash. What I got were scallops on a bed of corn filled with red and green peppers along with bacon. I can't eat peppers and was shocked to see the peppers there I would not have ordered the meal if I had known. I requested a side of risotto to go with the scallops and should have done that at the beginning. The scallops and risotto were good. The wine list is way overpriced. $55.00 for a bottle of Meiomi Pinot Noir is outrageous. Breakfast was a disaster. The restaurant was totally unprepared for business. The service was extremely slow and often the servers were missing in action. Our orders came out completely wrong and it took forever to get them right. We had to wait a long time just to pay our bill. This is really unacceptable for a hotel of this quality.

food3
ambience4
service4

Asked for a table, could not accommodate ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

Asked for a table, could not accommodate. My steak, ordered medium rare was medium, my companion's steak, ordered medium was medium rate.

food4
ambience4
service5

Classy for Nashville

Dined on September 29, 2015

My sister and I had a lovely meal and a free desert as it was her birthday. Our server Leanne and her colleague in the bar were very atentive and friendly. It was sad that the place was almost empty. Being British we were amused that the cheese plate was served as a starter. We would normally have it after desert. It was beautifully presented and ample for two. Our fillet steaks were cooked to perfection and at 7 oz just the right size for us. The sauce and accompanying vegetables were also delicious. I would recommend Prime 108 to anyone wanting a good meal, in a classy place as a change from the rowdy honky tonks lower down Broadway.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service3

I was not impressed with the food. Order ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

I was not impressed with the food. Order a skirt steak and it was drenched in BBQ sauce and was extremely tough. Service was exceptionally slow.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was exceptional. The food di ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

The service was exceptional. The food divine. The setting is gorgeous and historic. A Nashville MUST.

food4
ambience5
service5

Annversary dinner

Dined on September 26, 2015

My husband and I came here for our anniversary dinner. We both ordered filet. It was amazing! So tender you could cut it with your fork. Veggie that came with the dish was Brussels and bacon , very good and mashed potatoes. Nothing special about the potatoes, they could do something a little different. I had a martini, it was good, Caesar salad was nothing to write home about. Need more flare for the price. Lettuce was a little soggy. Hardly no dressing. Terrible presentation on salad. Dessert we shared molten lava chocolate cake. It came with a dollop of vanilla ice cream and topped with strawberries. It was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I started my meal with the delicious smo ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

I started my meal with the delicious smoked tomato soup and grilled goat cheese sandwich. Our entrée's of grilled sirloin was cooked to perfection and was served with mashed potatoes and fresh asparagus. And some dinner was so good, we continued with dessert. The historical building has great ambiance. Go up to the third floor to experience the birds eye view

food5
ambience5
service5

What an amazing utiful historic hotel

Dined on September 19, 2015

The restuarant is very well run and is in a beautiful hotel.went with a large group they loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Kdtkdt

Dined on September 15, 2015

Great waiter. They had Single Barrel Jack Daniels. Very good waitress. I will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
Dined on September 7, 2015

Ate here on Labor Day with friends from San francisco. Excellent service. Attentive without being overbearing. We stayed and talked not realizing the restaurant had closed, the waitress did not to interrupt us! Excellent choices all well prepared. Fresh catch was as advertised in spite of it being a holiday weekend. Caprese salad was excellent. This is th e third time that I have eaten here and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Great if you are staying at the hotel

Dined on September 4, 2015

My family ate at Prime 108 after being on the road for 4+ hours, and we were staying in the hotel. The standout of the meal was definitely the mushroom flatbread, but at about $17, it set the tone for the prices. The service was excellent, very friendly and put up with our children who were crazy from being on the road 4 hours. The discount for Marriott members was also nice. Overall a very pleasant, if slightly pricey dining experience. I would recommend it for people who are staying at the hotel and don't want to venture out, but I don't know that I would go there otherwise.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.