Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Primavista

4.7
2844 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Primavista, named after our "Premier View", takes your breath away!
Enjoy Chef Chris Prince's award-winning Italian dishes while over-looking the Cincinnati skyline and Ohio River. Primavista, since 1989, is the cozy but elegant creation of Owners Frank and Joan Lenkerd. Along with Chef Chris Prince, Frank and Joan work tirelessly to keep Primavista "Primo" for 25-years and counting!

Because of our long-standing excellent reputation and many awards for "Most Romantic" "Best Scenic View" and "Best Italian", Primavista the perfect spot for all occasions , from Birthdays to Corporate Dinners.
Located just 5 minutes West of downtown, enjoy the breath-taking views of the city while enjoying fine Italian dishes from all regions.

Celebrate your next event at Primavista in one of our two dining rooms. Primavista will create the perfect atmosphere for your next business meeting, celebration, or family gathering. Hosting groups of up to 75 guests.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:00pm.
Closed on Monday, except 2/13/2017 and 12/18/2017, open for Dinner
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 251-6467
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christopher Prince
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Celebrate your next event at Primavista in one of our two dining rooms. Primavista will create the perfect atmosphere for your next business meeting, celebration, or family gathering. Hosting groups of up to 75.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Cristie Reynolds: (513) 251-6467
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W. 8th & Price
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking 4.00 and Street Parking. Driveway is wheel-chair accessible.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Valentines week serving a special menu.
Details coming soon!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access
What 2844 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dining at Prima Vista never disappoints ... view is second to none, even with a downpour that limited the view to about 100 yards

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We were pretty happy with the dishes we ordered. The service was phenomenally attentive. The view of the skyline is 2nd to none. If you can, reserve a window table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

I went to Primavista to celebrate being cancer free with my husband and kids. The owner found out and paid for my meal! Awesome guy! Service was great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We never fail to have an amazing experience from the service to the meal. Amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food, great View, and great service. This restaurant has the best view in the city!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Started with excellent service and the food was fantastic and the price was just right

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I took my beautiful date there and had a fantastic time, drinks were perfect, I had seared MAI-MAI topped with lump crab that was done to perfection she had a veal dish which she also enjoyed. I would recommend this place to everyone, overall great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

I always love the Primavista; have been there with family and friends. This visit was with a friend visiting from Brunswick Maine and his children. We had wonderful food and lovely view of the city.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The view is exceptional! The price is a little more than you would find at a street level restaurant but not horribly so. Food & service (Teresa) were good. Free street parking is a bit of an issue, especially when other nearby establishments are busy. A small garage across the street charges $5-8.


Overall a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was excellent as always.

I do have to say, however, the impeccable service I have come to expect over the years left much to be desired. Our waitress didn't offer drink orders upon greeting us, but asked if we'd looked over the menus and were ready to order. When our drinks came she tried to get our entree order AGAIN . (we had to ask for the signature bread & roasted garlic which is served at seating).

We were there for a special Mother's Day dinner and planned on a nice relaxing time. We were there past peak. There were empty tables, why the rush?

Second round of drinks may have pushed waitress passed her patience level bc she only brought 2 of 3 ordered and it took several minutes to catch her attention. she apologized saying she misunderstood.... She wasn't paying attention. She was preoccupied with 2 other tables near us. At that point we decided we'd better order .... We skipped appetizers and ordered our entrees. (note, we had been seated less than 30 minutes, hardly lingering).

I definitely felt if our group hadn't included two women and a young man, that our waitress may have been more attentive. She was devoted to the two tables next to us that included men. Perhaps the misperception that women are bad tippers came into play? (Btw: my tab was $130 for 2pp. I left over 20%)

I shared many happy memories at Prima Vista with my late husband. I looked forward to going with our son for the first time. While the food was wonderful, I'm sorry to say it was the lousy service that will prevent me from returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Prima Vista is our go-to restaurant for birthdays. mother's day and the like. The view is outstanding. Valet parking is important for me. The food and service have always been great! I would recommend this place for all special occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We dine here every Mother's Day - nice owners, great food, beautiful view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wow, this place was out of bounds... The server was awesome and friendly, the food was rediculous good! Do yourself a favor and go! Perfect place for a date night with someone you love.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great view, excellent service and good food. Great for a group

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was our first time and was delighted to see the vegetarian menu. We loved our server Anthony. He was knowledgeable and helped us in selecting the dishes. He made our dining experience worth a drive from Dayton. Thanks to Anthony and Primavista.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Never disappoints, always great service and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent table with the view of the city. Excellent service and food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great place, people were friendly and attentive and the food was very good. I am vegan and they had a vegan menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Sets the standard for dining out. Excellent food, knowledgeable yet unobtrusive wait staff, beautiful view, warm atmosphere. Tables are very close together, so arriving and departing can be a challenge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our waiter John did an excellent job. Very Good. The food was great, so was the view! All staff were very friendly. Primavista is a diamond in the ruff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We arrived a little late due to traffic. They were very nice about it. I called and let them know we’d be a bit late, we ended up being 10 mins late. We didn’t wait at all to be seated. I wasn’t pleased with our table. It was in like an epi-center of traffic. We were right where people come in to be seated, and up against a railing leading up to a few tables with another walkway on our right side. It was hard to pay attention to each other when we felt like we were in the middle of an intersection for foot traffic. This table seemed to be squeezed in just so they could make as much money as possible without regard to the comfort of their guests. I could barely sit down because a lady was DIRECTLY behind me. Someone had to come and literally ask the lady to move her chair in so I could sit - which I appreciated. But this seemed avoidable. Every other table in the place seemed to be in its own little nook, where as we were just kind of hanging out in the open. Also I had marked this as a birthday dinner. I saw 3 other tables get brought a birthday treat with a candle. I think I even said we were here for one of our bdays to someone who stopped by. And we had nothing. I don’t know if I was supposed to set that up ahead of time, but with me being able to mark it as a bday dinner, you’d think they would see that. When I served - we always saw that when people booked through this app, and we were always prepared. We didn’t wait at all to be greeted by the guy bringing us water who told us our server would be with us soon. This is so important to me. I’ve walked into places and I’ve waited for 20 minutes without as much as a hello, and I’ve left. If you don’t greet a table, it’s clear you don’t value your guests. Luckily for us, this was not the case here. Our server was very nice and knew what he was taking about. He told us about the specials in detail. The food was amazing. Got out in time for our show, too. Amazing value for your dollar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a great place to go. Great wine list and reasonable prices. Several inexpensive entrees and higher priced ones. Good choice. Easy to be Vegetarian or Vegan if you wish or enjoy some nice fish and other delicacies. Nice waitor/waitress staff and expect the owner to stop by and say Hi.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Me and My Girlfriend where going to my senior prom and I was wanting a quiet place that had very delightful italian food because we both love italian and I found primavista onlive and the pictures don't do it justice the view is breathtaking and the waiters are fabulicious and we even talked to the owner who seemed like a very respectable man. My only complaint was that the restaurant was just a little too loud for my I don't mind a little noise but there was too much it is bearable but not not the greatest and loudest person especially in a public setting I talk rather quietly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The other guests were horrible, rude, and let their obnoxious children run amock. The staff however were amazing and the food was. As always, equally amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great place, excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our server Anthony was great and service was outstanding. We will be back again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I have dined many times at Primavista for years, but when I ordered the veal this time it was pounded so thin that they threw a piece of cheese on top to make up for it. The dish was not like it normally is and I was very disappointed. I brought someone to the restaurant and she enjoyed her seafood dish so I didn't say anything. The preparation of the veal was awful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

View was great, staff is knowledgeable and friendly, food was good and well presented. Even other guest were friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

All went fantastic with the exception of my request to have flowers for my wife at the table.

Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. The good was excellent and the view was wonderful. Our server answered every question.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Best dining experience I’ve ever had, and I’m a former server if that means anything. Our server was very attentive, charming and delightful. She made sure everything was ok a min after we got our food. The manager was also making rounds making sure everything was ok. Best filet over ever had. I’ll go again and recommend anyone do the same

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We always celebrate special birthdays and anniversaries here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great everything!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The view of the city was amazing; photos don't do it justice. If/when you leave a reservation, you might want to ask for a window seat, but since the restaurant is "thin" you'll get great seats anywhere. The food was also great, but keep in mind that the portions are larger, so you might want to split with a friend or just order an appetizer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great meal. Never fails. The wait staff is outstanding and many of them have been there for many years. I miss the Ossobuco. Never pass it up when offered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was very good, best pork chop I have ever had. The view is unbeatable, if you can make it a time to enjoy the skyline at night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Service and food was amazing! Of course this place has the best view of Cincinnati from any seat within the restaurant. This was my first but definitely not last time...looking forward to trying new dishes...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The view was wonderful and the food was so delicious. The wait staff was so very attentive to our every need. Best tiramisu I’ve ever had. Highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
72