Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Primavera Ristorante- Coronado

Primavera Ristorante has a long-standing reputation for being one of San Diego’s finest Italian Restaurants. Located in the heart of Coronado and voted one of four best Italian restaurants out of the hundreds surveyed by Zagat. Primavera Ristorante features Northern Italian cuisine, with additional options rivaling top steakhouses and fine seafood restaurants. Among its newest upgrades, Primavera Ristorante features comfortable outside dining, a stylish yet comfortable dining room, and a full-service bar. Earning top awards from Zagat, Trip Advisor, Diner’s Choice, Coronado Lifestyle Magazine, OpenTable and other dining accolades, Chef Jorge González has an impressive background and experience, receiving his degree in Culinary Arts and Management from the Culinary Arts School in México. We believe our success is based not only on our fine cuisine but on the excellence in customer service provided by our team” - Denise Stavros, Operations Manager

932 Orange Ave.
Coronado, CA 92118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5 - 10 p.m.

Cross Street:
9th & 10th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 435-0454

Website:
http://www.primavera1st.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater your celebration or party in our private dining room.

Parking Details:
We offer a small private parking lot for our patrons behind the restaurant and several other parking options on Orange Ave.

Public Transit:
MTS Bus stop on Orange Ave. in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jorge Gonzalez

Private Party Facilities:
The Tuscany Room is one of the finest private dining rooms available in San Diego. This luxurious dining room is perfect for intimate groups seeking privacy and seclusion. Our private dining is perfect for: Corporate Meetings Rehearsal Dinners Family Gatherings Graduations

Private Party Contact:
Denise Stavros: (619) 435-0454

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 5-7 p.m.
Mondays: $5.00 Martini Night in our bar!
Tortellini Tuesday
Wednesday Wine Night: up to 50% off selected wines
Thursday Date Night

Specials

Thursday Date Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$5 Martini Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Thursday Date Night

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for an unforgettable date night special: two glasses of wine and two entrees for $60. Entrée selections include: ravioli al formaggio, salmone al limoncello, pollo ai Carciofi, and involtini di manzo. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bring your date, and your appetite, and enjoy our Thursday Date Night menu!. Special valid Mar 29, 2017 - Jul 29, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

#WineNot enjoy Wine Wednesday with up to 50 percent off selected wines by the glass or bottle. Available wines are subject to availability – ask your server for the current selections. Excludes Tax and Tip. Wine Wednesday is available all night on Wednesdays in the bar and dining room. Special valid Mar 30, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$5 Martini Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Start your week on the right note with $5 martinis all night! Happy hour is also available in the bar from 5-7 p.m. Make your Monday a happy one. Excludes Tax and Tip. Martini Monday is served all night long on Mondays!. Special valid Mar 30, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy happy hour offerings from 5 – 7 p.m. Monday – Friday. All cocktails and wines available for $3 off and a selection of antipasti share plates, including calamari fritti, flat bread, scampi alla griglia, and more. Excludes Tax and Tip. The happy hour menu is available in the bar area only. Special valid Mar 30, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Primavera Ristorante- Coronado Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Prima Vera is always great and we love to go on a date there or bring new people to try it out. It is wonderful, intimate and delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although I have lived in Coronado for years , this was my first trip to Primavera. The food was perfect! My corvina fillet was sublime! Wait staff excellent. Our table for two was right on top of the waiters station!....annoying! We will go back but request a different table.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on April 30, 2017

The restaurant has changed since our last visit. It has become more of a sports bar with more noise than prior visit. We missed the quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 8, 2017

this is probably the very best restaurant in Coronado. Being a resident for 20 years, I feel safe in writing this. Staff is friendly and professional, food is very fresh along with a great atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time, we love this nice place in Coronado, food and service superb!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great find on Coronado Island. Wonderful ambiance and we were able to actually hold a conversation at the table. The food was simply delicious, very tasty and presented exquisitely. Has become one of my favorite places to eat when in San Diego. Worth the trip over the bridge.
The veal was tender and thin from the Veal Marsala to the Veal Piccata. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 26, 2017

As usual, the Primavera staff provided us with outstanding service. From the grilled artichoke hearts to the Lemon dessert, every bit was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fuimos atendidos de manera personalizada por el mesero cuyas sugerencias de platillos y los tiempos de los mismos fueron excelentes y muy bien recibidos por todos los comensales , fue una fiesta de sabores increíble

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service and food was the best. A great place to celebrate an event

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Primavera is a great place for an intimate dining experience. the new chef has upgraded the already great good significantly. the service is flawless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 8, 2017

We enjoyed our 1st of what will be many dinners (in the future) at Primavera. Wonderful service and food that is so satisfying.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 6, 2017

We were very pleased with our experience at this restaurant. Our waiters were excellent but not overbearing. It was quiet enough that you could carry on a conversation without shouting; a rare experience in restaurants now. The food was very good and we will certainly return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

best food we had in san diego.great service,the table could have a little more room around it.i would go back there the next time iam in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on February 24, 2017

As always, Primavera is our favorite restaurant in Coronado. Love their food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 20, 2017

We all enjoyed our meal and the service was attentive and upbeat. We had salad, bruschetta, fish and pasta dishes. The lobster risotto was great and the chocolate lava cake for dessert was fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and service, prices are reasonable. Our server Gilbert was very hospitable, gracious and informative. I highly recommend Primavera Restorante for dinner when you are in Coronado.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

We always have an enjoyable dining experience at Primavera ~ delicious food, wonderful ambience and excellent service. Love it here!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've been there twice and it is absolutely fantastic! 🌺😎

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great Italian Dinner! The only problems was there was a person in the bar with their phone on ding for messages and it went on and on..ding...ding.. It was so rude and annoying! I hope every ding was a life or death messages. The bartender was also very loud & boisterous! We could hear him all the way in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

We all walked from the Hotel Del Coronado to Primavera. The walk was just a few blocks - so it wasn't too far at all. Our friends were sitting in the bar. We were all seated immediately. We enjoyed wine a great meal. I had the linguine vongoli. It was excellent - although it was too much food. I barely made a dent in it. But it was really good. We had a really nice business dinner. I recommend it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Spinach salad top notch.Lobster bisque excellent. Rack of lamb is some of the best I have had. Pastas are very good and all entrees are large portions. A nice feature is on most items you can order a half size portion. Good Super Tuscan wine by bottle or glass. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great ambiance.. service welcoming.. food delicious.. wine outstanding. The Spaghetti alla Carbonara was a unique and tasty dish. Wish I lived closer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was excellent, atmosphere is lively and food was fresh and delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything was great. The service was wonderful. The food was delicious. I had the salmon and really enjoyed it. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 12, 2017

We eat at Primavera whenever we stay in Coronado. It is an excellent restaurant with a classy ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Phenomenal!!! Great meal! We had the bruschetta and it was one of the best we've had. We had three pasta dishes and an Ossobucco...everything was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Veal picatta dry. Veal tough bruschetta not fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service always great. Arturo was friendly and genuine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great place service was excellent will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Food was great and overall outstanding experience. This was our second visit to this fine dining establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excelent food, wonderful service. Will come back, perfect place for a special celebration.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

I was absolutely flabbergasted by this restaurant and the way that I was treated! It was my birthday and I asked for several special items to be made for me, which was no problem at all! The food was his stork one of the best meals that I've ever eaten. I recommend to everyone to go there and try this fabulous menu with the fabulous chef!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food. Wonderfully prepared, and service excellent. Wine by the glass was a little pricey at $12 per glass for a pinot grizio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had a great time for 4 of us for a Holiday related dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had an amazing dinner and the service was exceptional. I cannot wait to return!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2016

We are never disappointed when taking guests here. We usually order veal since that is something we never have at home and it is always perfectly done. The service is excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have been to this restaurant before but we will not be returning. This was a pre-theater dinner and neither of our entrees were very good. I had the "house made" lobster ravioli, but whatever was inside of the ravioli, tasted nothing like lobster. It was ground up and beige and tasteless. The sauce seemed designed to disguise the taste of the ravioli. My date had the veal piccata, a dish that he often orders at other restaurants. It was mediocre at best. This restaurant is expensive and we have had much better meals for far less cost both in San Diego and on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Primavera Ristorante provides a quiet atmosphere with great food and unparalleled service. While I have enjoyed multiple items on their menu, their wait staff is perhaps the most notable of the experience. They're attentive and old school, in a good way. This is one of my favorite restaurants on the Coronado island.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very consistent! Always great food! Never fails us!
We always dine at Primavera

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.