Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About Pride Sushi and Thai

We take Pride in making a perfect dish and perfect sushi. With our warm service, we want to make sure that you feel like home and we hope you will be back again!!

2706 W. Peterson
Chicago, IL 60659
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Thai, Asian

Hours of Operation:

Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Peterson and Washtenaw

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 381-3354

Website:
http://www.pridesushiandthai.com/

Catering:
Check out our Catering Menu @ pridesushiandthai.com

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout

Pride Sushi and Thai Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

3.6

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
9 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What an amazing little place. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was great. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Authentic, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place for sushi in an area that doesn't have a lot of sushi places. Also very good quality Thai food. Service is outstanding!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great neighborhood sushi spot! Good selection and prices !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2015

Awesome place! The food is amazing and the service is excellent. The staff at Pride are very friendly and attentive. Amazing food at a great price. Looking forward to becoming a regular.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2014

Sushi, fried rice and sashimi were great! The fish in one of the rolls was a bit too cold, so we had to let it sit there for a while before eating. Pad Thai was good. Great place esp since byob. Was cold in there though -- wish they'd turn up the heat a little!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2014

both the Thai food and the sushi at great. The atmosphere is easy. And, the service is spectacular.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 29, 2014

What a delightful surprise! This small fusion restaurant is creating some of the most beautiful--and tasty--sushi in Chicago.

The menu is about half Japanese, half Thai, and many of the fusion items are spicy.

I've never had sushi served with such a painterly approach! All three rolls were excellent, and really different from one another. My favorite was the "All About Salmon" which combined salmon, smoked salmon and ikura, balancing them with both creamy and citrus ingredients, plus spicy and sweet sauces.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2014

Loved this place! My family and I went to celebrate Father's day, and we all had a great time! We ordered two rolls, 3 entrees and a desert for 15 a head for the 4 of us. Rolls were scrumptious! We got the spicy tuna crunch and the combination veggie. Our entrees: pad thai, rama chicken, and red curry. We shared them amongst us and it was very filling. Desert was the Golden Ball. It was fried ice cream with some flavored jams on the side. Delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2014

The restaurant has only been open for 2 months so I understand they are still getting used to things.
The service was extremely friendly and welcoming. The waittress was great and the chef/owner himself was very courteous as well.

The sushi was pretty good, moderately priced, and extremely pretty. The dragon maki that they had drawn looked like a dragon.
The Pad Thai that we tried was just okay.

The service was rather slow. It took a very long time for the food to come out and each entree came out separately with huge gaps.

We didn't complain they because the staff were very friendly and we had a conversation of our own.

Will try this place again maybe.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.