HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Sun, 3/18
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Pride Sushi and Thai

9 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Lunch
  • Fit for Foodies
We take Pride in making a perfect dish and perfect sushi. With our warm service, we want to make sure that you feel like home and we hope you will be back again!!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese, Thai, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 381-3354
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Check out our Catering Menu @
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Peterson and Washtenaw
BYO Liquor, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout
What 9 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on all time ratings
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

What an amazing little place. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was great. We will definitely be going back.

4.0Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place for sushi in an area that doesn't have a lot of sushi places. Also very good quality Thai food. Service is outstanding!

5.0Dined on February 21, 2016

Great neighborhood sushi spot! Good selection and prices !

5.0Dined on June 19, 2015

Awesome place! The food is amazing and the service is excellent. The staff at Pride are very friendly and attentive. Amazing food at a great price. Looking forward to becoming a regular.

4.0Dined on November 29, 2014

Sushi, fried rice and sashimi were great! The fish in one of the rolls was a bit too cold, so we had to let it sit there for a while before eating. Pad Thai was good. Great place esp since byob. Was cold in there though -- wish they'd turn up the heat a little!!

4.0Dined on November 21, 2014

both the Thai food and the sushi at great. The atmosphere is easy. And, the service is spectacular.

5.0Dined on August 29, 2014

What a delightful surprise! This small fusion restaurant is creating some of the most beautiful--and tasty--sushi in Chicago.

The menu is about half Japanese, half Thai, and many of the fusion items are spicy.

I've never had sushi served with such a painterly approach! All three rolls were excellent, and really different from one another. My favorite was the "All About Salmon" which combined salmon, smoked salmon and ikura, balancing them with both creamy and citrus ingredients, plus spicy and sweet sauces.

5.0Dined on June 15, 2014

Loved this place! My family and I went to celebrate Father's day, and we all had a great time! We ordered two rolls, 3 entrees and a desert for 15 a head for the 4 of us. Rolls were scrumptious! We got the spicy tuna crunch and the combination veggie. Our entrees: pad thai, rama chicken, and red curry. We shared them amongst us and it was very filling. Desert was the Golden Ball. It was fried ice cream with some flavored jams on the side. Delicious!

3.0Dined on May 19, 2014

The restaurant has only been open for 2 months so I understand they are still getting used to things.
The service was extremely friendly and welcoming. The waittress was great and the chef/owner himself was very courteous as well.

The sushi was pretty good, moderately priced, and extremely pretty. The dragon maki that they had drawn looked like a dragon.
The Pad Thai that we tried was just okay.

The service was rather slow. It took a very long time for the food to come out and each entree came out separately with huge gaps.

We didn't complain they because the staff were very friendly and we had a conversation of our own.

Will try this place again maybe.