About PRESS

587 St. Helena Hwy (Hwy 29)
St. Helena, CA 94574
View Larger Map

PRESS is the perfect wine country dining experience. PRESS features prime dry-aged beef, whole roasted chicken, grass fed Sonoma lamb, and fresh fish prepared on a custom wood burning grill and rotisserie. The modern farmhouse style blends with the neighboring vineyards to create a truly modern steakhouse. An award winning largely Napa Valley wine list completes the PRESS experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service :

Wednesday – Monday

5:00 PM – 10:00 PM



Closed Tuesday



Bar Service :

Wednesday – Monday

5:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Inglewood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 967-0550

Website:
http://www.pressnapavalley.com/

Parking Details:
Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Trevor Kunk

Private Party Facilities:
PRESS has 3 wonderful dining locations for private parties and events. The first is our Edge Hill room which accommodates 6 to 12 guests. This space is intimate and ideal for smaller parties. The second is our beautiful, outdoor patio. The patio is a perfect setting for a Napa Valley event with views of the sunset over the western hills and vineyards. The partially covered patio offers an outdoor fireplace, patio lounge with firepits and comfy couches, and optional heating. We would be happy to assist in arranging dinners for groups of 10 to 32 guests on our patio. Lastly, our Wine Cellar can be privately reserved for 10 to 20 guests. There is AV equipment available and a view of our collection of all Napa Valley Wines. Private party menus are custom, can include your favorite dishes from the regular menu, and dietary restrictions are easily accommodated. Please email or call Megan Chin for more information on our private spaces and assistance with creating your menu.

Private Party Contact:
Megan Chin: (707) 967-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For events at PRESS, we offer dishes featured on our seasonal, regular dinner menu and assistance with planning the necessary details of special events. We also offer specialty cocktails, passed appetizers, and fresh seafood platters for guests to enjoy as part of their dining experience. Lastly, we can assist in pre-selecting wines from our notable all Napa Valley wine list. Although PRESS is only open for dinner, we can arrange for private day time events at the restaurant. Please email our Events Manager, Megan Chin at Megan.Chin@pressnapavalley.com or call 707.967.0550 for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Basket - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Grilled New York Strip - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Arugula Salad - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Truffle Mac and Cheese - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Veggie Sampler - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Kobe Tartare with Fried Oysters - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Bacon Butter - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Poched Egg  - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Spicy Kimchi Tuna Soup - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Ricotta - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Chocolate Souffle - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Filet Mignon - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
roasted cauliflower - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
gin and tonic - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Cucumber Royale - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Tomahawk Bone-In Ribeye - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Small Seafood Platter - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Wine Older Than Me! - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Assorted Raw Oysters - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
tomato and mozzerella - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Pumpkin Whoopie Pies - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Mixed Grill - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Striped Bass - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Chocolate Cake - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Tartare of Hiramasa - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Loaded Mini Baked Potatoes - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Ribeye - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Brussel sprouts - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Spinach - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Press Negroni - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Duck Confit Salad - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Dessert - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Prime Tenderloin Steak Tartare - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Tartare Of Hiramasa, Mango, Cucumber And Red Chilies - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Vegetable Lasagna - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Kobe hot dog - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Chicken - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Tomahawk Steak - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Maitake Mushrooms - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Whole Rotisserie Chicken For 2 - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Grilled Mushrooms And Sauteed Spinach - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
mixed seafood platter - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Sautéed Spinach - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
French Fries - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Padron Peppers - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Seafood Platter - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Cowboy Ribeye - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Arietta 2004 - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Petit Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Maine Lobster & Crab Cake - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Sour Cream Potato Puree - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Pimms Cup - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Truffled Mac and Cheese - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Porkchop - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Manhattan - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Tartare Of Kampachi - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Bacon Sampler - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Creamy Spinach - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Blood Orange Margarita - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Mixed Meat Platter For 2 - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Florida Stone Crab Claws - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Cowboy Steak - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Wild Striped Bass - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Short Rib Poutine - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Hibiscus Cooler - PRESS, St. Helena, CA
Steak - PRESS, St. Helena, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

PRESS will be offering some holiday specials in addition to serving the regular dinner menu on Valentine's Day. We look forward to celebrating with you!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

PRESS Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Notable Wine List (41)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Fireplace (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Fun (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (11)
Authentic (11)
People Watching (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Scenic View (6)
Organic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great. It is New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great. It is New Year's Eve and there is a set menu. All good. However, the staff circled the table like vultures. They could not wait for you to leave to turn the table. For a 125 per person I expect much better! Very disappointing. Shame on you Press

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

What a disappointment. The food was fant ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What a disappointment. The food was fantastic but our server was so busy talking to other employees that he took forever to take our order, bring our drinks, offer dessert and then finally to bring the check. An attentive bus boy was finally able to get our waiter to bring the check so we could leave which was much appreciated. We will not be back despite the fact that the chocolate soufflé is the absolute best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We had a fabulous dinner with friends. W ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner with friends. We have eaten in both the restaurant and the bar area....both are great....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our best evening in Napa. We b ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our best evening in Napa. We booked Press, based on reviews and location. We ordered the tasting menu and the wine pairing and it was such a delight! We were able to adapt the tasting menu slightly (I do NOT eat oysters-ever!) and the waiter was very kind to notify the chef. The chef was also very aware and respectful of our allergies. We were chilling after a day at the spa, our waiter took note of that and notified the kitchen...there was no rush, everything was timed perfectly. The Sommilier was excellent and took a lot of time to explain the reason that she had chosen the wine parings. I would go to Press again, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants an excellent meal. It is pricey, but well worth the money for the excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Goode was wonderful but the service was ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Goode was wonderful but the service was off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

As always, dining at PRESS is such a ple ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always, dining at PRESS is such a pleasurable experience. The truffle mac and cheese is a must, as well as the chocolate soufflé. On different occasions, we have tried the filet mignon, NY strip and rib-eye, and each time they were seasoned beautifully and cooked to perfection. On our most recent visit, we also tried the steak tartare appetizer which was excellent. Overall, we love this place. We always try different restaurants and this always remains a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Todos los platillos estuvieron excelente ...

 
 (México)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Todos los platillos estuvieron excelentes, especialmente la carne, espectacular!

Tags: Ideal para cumpleaños, carta de vinos notable, Cocina creativa
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant for everything ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love this restaurant for everything about it is special.

The good and wine is absolutely the best in the valley!

We are lucky to have this quality near by

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cannot say enough about the service and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Cannot say enough about the service and atmosphere. Very professional with a relaxed vibe. You can tell that the staff really enjoys working there and wants to go the extra mile for the patrons. Looking forward to returning!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and healthy paleo me ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Outstanding service and healthy paleo menu with grass-fed beef and pickled vegetables. This chef is a master at farm to table and crafting artisan meals. Service was stunning and knowledgeable.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another memorable evening at Press. Tha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Another memorable evening at Press. Thanks to Charles for always treating us special and providing a wonderful mix of professional service with friendly interaction. Lovely 2008 Ramey Chardonnay started off our evening well with delicious seasonal squash soup and beet salad starters. Filet mignons were all cooked perfectly and complimented by a delicious assortment of side dishes. The homemade popcorn ice cream was an interesting and festive way to complete the meal. We would also like to thank Spencer, Ashley, and Scott for their warm welcome. Wishing Happy Holidays to everyone at Press. Thank you for all the amazing wine, food, and great service delivered in 2016!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Press was a great restaurant in always w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Press was a great restaurant in always would love to go back

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had a lot of incredible dining e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We have had a lot of incredible dining experiences while visiting the Napa Valley but Press was absolutely superb. The service was delightful and friendly. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left, everyone at the restaurant treated us like well respected friends that they were so happy to see.

The food was so good I can't even explain it. I can tell you that we are totally ruined for life as no other steak can possibly match the flatiron we had. And the truffle Mac and cheese was the ultimate comfort food of royalty.

Their wines by the glass featured boutique wineries that we would not have had the chance to enjoy otherwise.

I honestly can't wait to come back here again and would make a trip from Santa Cruz to Napa Valley just to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Only place I ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Always a great experience. Only place I know that can consistently deliver a piping hot medium rare steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at PRESS on Sunday evening to c ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We dined at PRESS on Sunday evening to celebrate our recent engagement. The restaurant was beautifully decorated with Christmas decor. Our reservation was at 5pm and we were seated in one of the couple booths, which allowed for us to sit next to each other and enjoy the ambiance. Our server was friendly, attentive, and made great recommendations. We had the chopped salad (shared between the two), a American Flat Iron Wagyu Steak cooked medium rare each, the Truffled Mac 'n Cheese to share, and finished it off with the delectable chocolate souffle. We left with full stomachs and an overall enjoyable experience at PRESS. We will be sure to come back for future celebrations!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and salads. Sides were pric ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great steaks and salads. Sides were pricey and just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved everything from the décor to the s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved everything from the décor to the service. The price is reasonable, and the employees are nice. I would definitely come back and dine with some more friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great waiter but were disappoin ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a great waiter but were disappointed in the corkage fee of $30. This restaurant is at the top range for a corkage fee anywhere in the world. They should cut that down or out and support our wine industry here in Napa Valley.

Prices for their food items are also at the top end for what you get. I will not go back, just too many great restaurants with too many great menus in Napa Valley to spend the kind of money for a limited steak house menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Bananas foster dessert was great! Staff ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Bananas foster dessert was great! Staff was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

An outstanding meal with outstanding ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

An outstanding meal with outstanding service. It is often difficult to exceed high expectations, but Press did just that last night. Both the Tuna and the Swordfish entrees were exceptional. Our server was first rate, making excellent recommendations. The wine list was exceptional and fairly priced. The ambience is elegant, beautiful and festive. If you had to pick on one thing, it would be the chocolate cake dessert. It was far too large and frankly not worth the calories. However, this was an A+ dining experience and I plan to frequently return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food - best steak I've ever h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Incredible food - best steak I've ever had. Wine selection is on point and the service was impeccable. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks although dessert disapp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent steaks although dessert disappointing - lemon curd mousse very heavy with cheesecake consistency when a lighter mousse would have been perfect. Biscuit base solid and impossible to break. Flavor great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food. Outstanding service.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food. Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All around great experience! The staff, ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

All around great experience! The staff, cuisine, cocktails.....

Tags: Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pardon the pun but Im-PRESS-ive! From be ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Pardon the pun but Im-PRESS-ive! From beginning to end, we had an incredible experience even on a quieter rainy night. Fiona was welcoming at the door, Charles gave us charming and unobtrusive service at our table and when we needed help to pair the wine perfectly to our meal, their Somm, Amanda, found an incredible local producer that was exactly what we wanted. Style with substance. Very solid choice in St Helena and surely worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went here for our annivers ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 5, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and they went above and beyond with their service. The wait staff wanted to hear our story and the chef came out with various treats from the kitchen they had made for us. They gave us a quite booth and really took amazing care of us all night long. We both felt so welcomed and it made the already special evening so much more special. I would absolutely go back again and I highly recommend Press.

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend had a wonderful experience ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My girlfriend had a wonderful experience at PRESS! We had a gift certificate for a tasting menu but had forgotten it at the hotel. After our initial panic the general manager came and talked to us to see if he could help. He was great he was able to look it up in the system and honor it after getting all of the relevant information. He went over the top to help us and we are so grateful!

Our chefs tasting menu was amazing, six savory courses followed by a wonderful dessert. Some highlights included a tasting of fresh vegetables from the garden presented beautifully with sauces; fried oysters (yum!); sausage cassoulet; and one of the best steaks I have had in a while. We didn't know what was coming course after course but it was such a fun surprise tasting everything.

We had eaten at a prestigious Michelin starred restaurant in SF earlier in the week and PRESS was much better! The service, food, and experience was amazing. We will definitely be returning our next trip up to Napa (hopefully soon)!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I made reservations for o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My husband and I made reservations for our anniversary. The ambiance, the service was really good. The food was overall deliciouse but both of our plates the meat had chuncks with a bit too much salt, which was not too pleasant. The sides are very big for two people so i would suggest to go with a minimum group of four.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Understated, relaxed, exquisite food; a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Understated, relaxed, exquisite food; a perfect dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Napa Valley. I wanted to g ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

First time to Napa Valley. I wanted to go someplace special for my girlfriend's birthday.

Press was outstanding. Great filet and a great pork chop.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Wine corkage fee policy after 2nd bottle ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wine corkage fee policy after 2nd bottle of wine should be taken out! We spend $478 and could not open our 3 rd bottle, so had to buy the less expensive wines in their list! We are locals so we have lots of memberships around and it is ridiculous that if I brought my Bosché 2004 and could not enjoy the celebration as I wished because of this policy. Our server Charles was amazing and he worked his awesome personality with us, just an asset to the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our 3rd visit to Press and found it to b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our 3rd visit to Press and found it to be just as wonderful as the previous times. Everything about the meal was superb. We will be there again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, consistent and good value p ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Always good, consistent and good value premium steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding waiter, very good food. Res ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Outstanding waiter, very good food. Reserve for special occasion because it is expensive even for the Napa Valley. We went with a couple to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary

Mike

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best restaurant we've visited in Napa... ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best restaurant we've visited in Napa... possibly one of the best houses I've ever been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my favorite Restaurant in NAPA a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is my favorite Restaurant in NAPA and NORCAL hands down. I love everything about it. The space, the bar, the fire pit, the food, the waiters, the hostesses, the bartenders the wine list, the cocktails, the steaks, the seafood platter. EVERYTHING and trust me you will too. I've visited PRESS over the past 6 years probably once a weekend. I'm a huge foodie and wine snob. IPRESS has the 2nd largest wine list to FRENCH LAUNDRY. Whether you enjoy to dine at a table or a bar, If you prefer chic restaurants which present an impressionable experience I urge you to book NOW. As a former NY'er who has dined in many, if not all, 5 star restaurants in NY and the SF Bay, PRESS is my favorite. Do not hesitate to reserve a table here. - JOHN F

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. We orde ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing. We ordered the bison to share amongst 4 people and it was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Press is a must on any trip to Napa. We ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Press is a must on any trip to Napa. We have recommended to friends who are travelling there because we think its one of the best restaurants.in St Helena

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful birthday celebration ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We had a wonderful birthday celebration for my boyfriend - just the two of us, Monday night. Our waiter, Tyler - was absolutely outstanding - giving us history of the space, discussing the decorum, engaging us with the options for dinner, and overall was extremely engaged and attentive. My boyfriend mentioned that this was one of the best dining experiences of his life. He had the ribeye and I had the hangar steak - amazing! Go! Have a great time - it's a beautiful space, great staff, and amazing food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Third time that we have been to press an ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Third time that we have been to press and it has always been outstanding. Their service is impeccable yet done in a relaxed atmosphere. The steaks are perfectly grilled and the wine list is astonishing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.