Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Precinct Kitchen + Bar

Precinct Kitchen & Bar is now open in the Loews Boston hotel. Offering a menu of Boston favorites and classic cocktails, the restaurant is universally approachable to the neighborhood demographic. Dishes are traditionally-inspired, playing off of beloved New England classics, yet innovative and contemporary in their approach and presentation. The cocktail program, designed by Master Mixologist Eben Klemm, is a strong and reputable force behind the bar. The focus is on classic Boston & New England inspired concoctions and elixirs.The restaurant features a charcuterie station serving local, artisanal cheeses and cured meats from family-owned farms, plus a seafood-focused menu. A patio overlooking Berkeley Street opens at the end of April.

154 Berkeley St
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Monday-Friday 7am -- 10pm
Saturday 7am-12pm, 5pm-10pm
Sunday 7am-12pm

LOUNGE
Sunday-Wednesday 11am-12am
Thursday-Saturday 11am-2am
Lunch and Dinner menus are also available

Cross Street:
Stuart and Berkeley

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 532-3827

Website:
http://precinctkitchenandbar.com/

Precinct Kitchen + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
See All
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Historic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was so good, portions were perfect. We got the combo charcuterie & cheese board which was excellent. Red sangria was yummy. Short rib was amazing. Service was poor. Had to wait a solid 15min just to see someone that could seat us even though we were on time for our reservation. Service was extremely slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great ambiance, quick service, good food - would recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our second meal at Precinct Kitchen + Bar. The restaurant has a very warm, inviting ambiance and the service is good. However, the quality of the food was uneven. My husband's steak was excellent, as were the crisp, flavorful fries that accompanied it. But the bread, while good, was cold. My soup and salad were just okay. And our friend's venison, while very flavorful, was very tough. On our last visit, the food was better. I'm not sure whether the chef had an off night or whether the quality is simply not consistent from dish to dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ambience and food are both great here, the waitstaff were all pleasant and attentive.
It's a little loud which made conversation loud (which makes it noisier). We had a TravelZoo deal so the price was fine but it is on the higher side price wise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first time here. Everything about it was wonderful. The food was great, service was remarkable and it is a very nice setting. We mentioned one of us was celebrating a birthday and they brought us a fantastic chocolate dessert - on the house. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food. The waitstaff was very attentive and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was overpriced and the wine selection mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was great! The food was wonderful and we had a great time catching up with friends. They didn't rush you and always made sure you had what you needed!

The bar is great for after work drinks with coworkers

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

French toast was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Met a couple of friends here for brunch on a Sunday morning. Wait staff very accommodating. Food was really tasty (I had the burger). Would definitely go back. It is on the basement level of the Loews hotel but still very bright and cozy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Precinct. Delicious food and outstanding service.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was very disappointing. My daughter ordered an omelet and it came with the wrong kind of cheese, we sent it back and the new order was missing the spinach in the omelet. Our friend ordered the lobster roll and it was tasteless. The onion soup wasn't hot and was very salty. My husband ordered oatmeal - it was flavorless and the portion was way too small. Overall, very disappointing - we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall very good. Service was great. 4 of us and we ordered 5 entrees to sample.
Oxtail app was very good, braised, very tender. Calamari very nice.
Venison, nice presentation, tasty but the venison was cold.
Lobster risotto very good, creamy nice amount of lobster. Braised short ribs another nice meal. Chix pot pie, not what we were used too. Filet, i order everywhere, found it tough and hard to chew and under cooked. I believe they mixed up temp for venison and filet. venison was to be rare plus and filet Mid-rare. entrees temps came in reverse.
I would definitely go back and recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

great burger and wings, probably just quiet because of the weather

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious food in a fabulous setting. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly medium rare and my dates venison was incredible. The creme brûlée was delightful! Perfect spot for a romantic date. The bar looked fun as well, next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoyed our evening. The only thing that I can say negative is, it's very expensive for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great waiter who accommodated our reservation change without issues. If you want the worlds best Chicken Pot Pie... go here to get it. I could eat that everyday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was our first visit to the Precinct Kitchen and we loved it! The food was great! We ordered some items to share which included a flatbread pizza, the pork and bacon nachos, and the buffalo blue cheese tater tots. All were great! I felt like the beer was a little high in price, but otherwise a decent value. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was very good and the service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Upon entering, we were early for our reservation & told hostess we would be at the bar. Hostess never came to get us when table was ready. Even though there were many open seats, it was very loud with a large party in back of us cursing & being loud & boisterous. 2 in our party ordered lobster risottto. For $27, It was pretty much a bowl of rice with trace amounts of lobster. Our server seemed to rush us-- even though the restaurant was nearly empty! Unfortunately, this was a disappointing birthday dinner for my husband. I've been for lunch before, which was much more enjoyable. We will not be returning for dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Devil'd eggs had too much mustard in the mix, and the short ribs were dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We felt extremely well taken care of and all the staff catered to special requests for things like seating and customization. We had a particularly great experience because of the excellent staff. Thanks for truly making our day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent servers and prompt service. I was very impressed with my first Brunch at Precinct. I will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service, our waiter was very knowledgeable and the food was great. Casual but refined

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very clean, modern decor. Service was outstanding. Shared a combo meat and cheese board and a flatbread that were delicious and very large. Can get noisy from a lively bar scene, but overall a very nice place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The grilled cheese and tomato soup is a must try. Appreciate the 45min Lunch Deals.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good brunch

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience when eating at Precinct. The food, ambiance, and service is always on point. Greg the server is always very friendly and knowledgeable of menu when asked for suggestions. The managers are always walking around to make sure things are running properly. A definite recommmedation!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Pleasant but unremarkable. Cocktail menu is interesting. Small plates ( dates, deviled eggs and mushrooms w egg) were ok but not remarkable. We sat in the bar area after waiting for the hostess to show-- never did--at a table and it was cozy. Probably better as a bar destination.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was good and prompt, especially on New Year's eve!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We spent our Christmas Day having breakfast here, staff were welcoming and friendly, and the food was gorgeous! So glad we found it on open table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A great place for those who eat gluten free! All of the flour used in the kitchen is GF so any menu option can be tailored for those with celiac disease. And the food is delicious! Matt the manager was great and all the wait staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a very nice meal at Precinct. The menu is quite varied and suited all three of us. We enjoyed the lobster roll, lobster risotto and short ribs. The restaurant was pretty crowded on a Friday night and I was definitely glad that we had a reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our service was excellent. Valet and coat check both made just going to have a nice dinner possible. Our server was the right amount of attentive.

Wine list was a little weak but they have a fine list of creative cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, Great service, Great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We stopped in to the Precint for brunch on a Saturday. The food was delicious and the setting is very comfortable and our server was very accommodating and pleasant. We will be back - Thank you!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went here on thanksgiving. They had an excellent salad bar and raw bar. Entrees were delicious, and the desert station was one of the best around. Dry nice holiday option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner at Precinct last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to return this year. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.