Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Precinct Kitchen + Bar

Precinct Kitchen & Bar is now open in the Loews Boston hotel. Offering a menu of Boston favorites and classic cocktails, the restaurant is universally approachable to the neighborhood demographic. Dishes are traditionally-inspired, playing off of beloved New England classics, yet innovative and contemporary in their approach and presentation. The cocktail program, designed by Master Mixologist Eben Klemm, is a strong and reputable force behind the bar. The focus is on classic Boston & New England inspired concoctions and elixirs.The restaurant features a charcuterie station serving local, artisanal cheeses and cured meats from family-owned farms, plus a seafood-focused menu. A patio overlooking Berkeley Street opens at the end of April.

154 Berkeley St
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
RESTAURANT
Monday-Friday 7am -- 10pm
Saturday 7am-12pm, 5pm-10pm
Sunday 7am-12pm

LOUNGE
Sunday-Wednesday 11am-12am
Thursday-Saturday 11am-2am
Lunch and Dinner menus are also available

Cross Street:
Stuart and Berkeley

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 532-3827

Website:
http://precinctkitchenandbar.com/

Precinct Kitchen + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Modern Decor (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Historic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a great evening at Precinct. The food was good, our waiter was outstanding (he really knew what he was doing!), and the noise level was reasonable for pleasant conversation--no yelling across the table involved!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful time at a wonderful place. Very good, attentive service and delicious food. Wonderful Easter meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for brunch, their fancy Bellini is great, coffee was good. Steak and buffalo tots was good but I feel like the description was better than the meal itself. I'd definitely try it for a happy hour deal, but wouldn't necessarily go back for brunch.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was wonderful. When I made the reservation, I wrote that we had a friend celebrating their birthday with us and they brought out a delicious lava cake! Food was GREAT.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Cool bar/restaurant in Loews Hotel. Used to be an old police station. Easy to walk to from Copley as it's in Back Bay. Hopping bar crowd so can be a little noisy in adjacent restaurant but energetic vibe.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The service was spot on and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service and food. My only complaint is that they did not have a table for us at the time we reserved via OpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Well prepared food, made to order. Special requests, no problem.
I was impressed that they would substitute sides, and really work to create the perfect meal to suit our taste.

I enjoyed the fresh spring cod, served with my favs, mashed potatoes and carrots. My boyfriend got the meal he wanted too, which entailed a lot of explanations on what was what, and a patient waiter!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was amazing. The crowd on Saturday in the main restaurant area seemed like tourists and not that local crowd feel I tend to like more. The bar side was more hopping and social. Perhaps more bostonites. But loud.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Tremendous wait staff and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good food, fast service, little more light needed at table

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was so good, portions were perfect. We got the combo charcuterie & cheese board which was excellent. Red sangria was yummy. Short rib was amazing. Service was poor. Had to wait a solid 15min just to see someone that could seat us even though we were on time for our reservation. Service was extremely slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great place. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great ambiance, quick service, good food - would recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our second meal at Precinct Kitchen + Bar. The restaurant has a very warm, inviting ambiance and the service is good. However, the quality of the food was uneven. My husband's steak was excellent, as were the crisp, flavorful fries that accompanied it. But the bread, while good, was cold. My soup and salad were just okay. And our friend's venison, while very flavorful, was very tough. On our last visit, the food was better. I'm not sure whether the chef had an off night or whether the quality is simply not consistent from dish to dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ambience and food are both great here, the waitstaff were all pleasant and attentive.
It's a little loud which made conversation loud (which makes it noisier). We had a TravelZoo deal so the price was fine but it is on the higher side price wise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first time here. Everything about it was wonderful. The food was great, service was remarkable and it is a very nice setting. We mentioned one of us was celebrating a birthday and they brought us a fantastic chocolate dessert - on the house. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food. The waitstaff was very attentive and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was overpriced and the wine selection mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was great! The food was wonderful and we had a great time catching up with friends. They didn't rush you and always made sure you had what you needed!

The bar is great for after work drinks with coworkers

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

French toast was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Met a couple of friends here for brunch on a Sunday morning. Wait staff very accommodating. Food was really tasty (I had the burger). Would definitely go back. It is on the basement level of the Loews hotel but still very bright and cozy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Precinct. Delicious food and outstanding service.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was very disappointing. My daughter ordered an omelet and it came with the wrong kind of cheese, we sent it back and the new order was missing the spinach in the omelet. Our friend ordered the lobster roll and it was tasteless. The onion soup wasn't hot and was very salty. My husband ordered oatmeal - it was flavorless and the portion was way too small. Overall, very disappointing - we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall very good. Service was great. 4 of us and we ordered 5 entrees to sample.
Oxtail app was very good, braised, very tender. Calamari very nice.
Venison, nice presentation, tasty but the venison was cold.
Lobster risotto very good, creamy nice amount of lobster. Braised short ribs another nice meal. Chix pot pie, not what we were used too. Filet, i order everywhere, found it tough and hard to chew and under cooked. I believe they mixed up temp for venison and filet. venison was to be rare plus and filet Mid-rare. entrees temps came in reverse.
I would definitely go back and recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

great burger and wings, probably just quiet because of the weather

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Delicious food in a fabulous setting. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly medium rare and my dates venison was incredible. The creme brûlée was delightful! Perfect spot for a romantic date. The bar looked fun as well, next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We enjoyed our evening. The only thing that I can say negative is, it's very expensive for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great waiter who accommodated our reservation change without issues. If you want the worlds best Chicken Pot Pie... go here to get it. I could eat that everyday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was our first visit to the Precinct Kitchen and we loved it! The food was great! We ordered some items to share which included a flatbread pizza, the pork and bacon nachos, and the buffalo blue cheese tater tots. All were great! I felt like the beer was a little high in price, but otherwise a decent value. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was very good and the service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Upon entering, we were early for our reservation & told hostess we would be at the bar. Hostess never came to get us when table was ready. Even though there were many open seats, it was very loud with a large party in back of us cursing & being loud & boisterous. 2 in our party ordered lobster risottto. For $27, It was pretty much a bowl of rice with trace amounts of lobster. Our server seemed to rush us-- even though the restaurant was nearly empty! Unfortunately, this was a disappointing birthday dinner for my husband. I've been for lunch before, which was much more enjoyable. We will not be returning for dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Devil'd eggs had too much mustard in the mix, and the short ribs were dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We felt extremely well taken care of and all the staff catered to special requests for things like seating and customization. We had a particularly great experience because of the excellent staff. Thanks for truly making our day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent servers and prompt service. I was very impressed with my first Brunch at Precinct. I will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service, our waiter was very knowledgeable and the food was great. Casual but refined

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very clean, modern decor. Service was outstanding. Shared a combo meat and cheese board and a flatbread that were delicious and very large. Can get noisy from a lively bar scene, but overall a very nice place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The grilled cheese and tomato soup is a must try. Appreciate the 45min Lunch Deals.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good brunch

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.