HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Precinct Kitchen + Bar

4.5
277 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Precinct Kitchen + Bar is an approachable kitchen and bar focused on classic Boston cuisine. Both food and drink are approached in a familiar way that celebrate Boston's heritage, while expanding on tradition.

Offering Boston favorites and classic cocktails, the menu plays off of beloved standards while innovating with a contemporary approach. Housed in the historic Police Headquarters on Berkeley Street, the restaurant is a true celebration of Boston's past and culinary future.

Utilizing many local and regional products, Precinct is proud to partner with some of the best artisan purveyors. The kitchen uses meat, produce, and dairy from many local, small batch farms and is honored to serve these truly local products.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
RESTAURANT
Monday-Friday 7am -- 10pm
Saturday 7am-12pm, 5pm-10pm
Sunday 7am-12pm

LOUNGE
Sunday-Wednesday 11am-12am
Thursday-Saturday 11am-2am
Lunch and Dinner menus are also available
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 532-3827
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Olivier Senoussaoui
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stuart and Berkeley
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 277 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Wonderfully friendly and attentive wait staff. The restaurant has excellent food and nice variety.

Report
Helpful
Susanna (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Fantastic in every way. Service, food, menu options.

Report
Helpful
ThomasH 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I brought my girlfriend here for a Valentine's Day lunch and everything we ordered was wonderful. Our waitress was delightful and so accommodating--we ordered the short-rib panini and the reuben and she offered to split them in half for both of us to share, and did the same thing for the sides as well! We also enjoyed the cocktails and the flatbread very much!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Visited for the last day of the GOT pop up bar, had an excellent bartender, drinks and app at the bar, then had reservations for dinner, enjoyed a mix of the “Love is in the air” valentine meal options and regular menu options. The duck breast was outstanding. Had an excellent waiter and the manager checked in with us regularly and made recommendations. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Appetizers were fine but main courses were dreary.

Report
Helpful
KLG123 (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great service and wonderful food. Had a great business meeting. Easy to hold a conversation even when busy.

Report
Helpful
vipBostonJC (New England)
3.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

I went for Sunday Brunch. The entree prices for brunch are a little outrageous. The standard 2-egg, home fries, toast and bacon was $18! Although the quality was definitely above the normal restaurant, $18 was still very high. Besides price, the experience was great. But the value is definitely concerning.

Report
Helpful
GinaG (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Great breakfast choice. Our waiter was lovely. Food was good, fresh and hot!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Wait staff was rude. Took forever to grab a drink from the bar. And the got was a total dud

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The service was a bit on the slow side, but everything else was good

Report
Helpful
vipRadiusW (New England)
4.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

The food is really good there. The service is always outstanding - friendly staff and prompt service. Good for a business lunch

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
2.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Let's start with the callback from the restaurant to confirm the reservation, whomever called left a VM and couldn't understand what she was saying , very bad message. My reservation was for 7:45 we set at 8pm, nobody came to greet the table until 8:25 and was the water guy, after waiting for 35 minutes I called the host and asked him to put it an order fro drinks and appetizers. overall the restaurant does have a great ambiance and the menu was decent, however my option wasn't the best, my friends were happy with their food.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Couldn’t say enough about our dinner. Excellent experience from beginning to end. Great food, superior service and atmosphere. Easily became my favorite place in Boston.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Great atmosphere and excellent service on New Year's Eve. Menu is very good with plenty of options on both mid to high end prices. Definite recommend for bringing a dinner date and for after work drinks, bites.

Report
Helpful
Lola (New England)
4.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

A friend and I had lunch here before a matinee. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the service. I especially enjoyed the tomato-basil soup on a frigid day. We plan to return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

I had a burger and my friend had the clam bake. Both were fantastic. Service was excellent. Cocktails were delicious.

Report
Helpful
KCF16 (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 22, 2017

Good food, indifferent Service. We had to ask several times for our wine and our meal. Waitress disappeared for large chunks of time.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

The menu is great -- we had a hard time choosing. The atmosphere was comfortable and chic, yet unpretentious. Thumbs up.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

I ate here with my boyfriend and we loved our waiter, Greg! I have dietary restrictions (can’t eat gluten or dairy) and he was so accommodating. He knew the menu inside and out and worked with the kitchen to make a delicious meal that didn’t make me sick. Between the service, the food and the atmosphere, this is my new favorite restaurant in Boston!

Report
Helpful
Susanna (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

Fantastic Thanksgiving dinner. Beautiful setting, wonderful food. A perfect way to spend a holiday.

Report
Helpful
shdc (New England)
3.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

Overall good experience. We had a lunch reservation and were seated immediately. Service was quick and efficient and we were in and out in an hour without feeling rushed. Menu and food were fine. Only detraction is noise level, which was high, but I'd definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
wizzie (New England)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was good, drinks were a bit light and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 15, 2017

Greg is the best!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

My wife and I had Brunch here before heading to a midday concert. The place was conveniently located, well decorated and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and well prepared. The service was fast and professional. Prices were very reasonable for Boston. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
BrianMahoney (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

I loved everything about my dining experience with the exception of the shared booth seats. The group behind both my date and myself were constantly bumping the seats quite hard. At one point the whole bench moved. Only reason i gave 2 stars for abiance. It was a 5 star review minus that.

Report
Helpful
vipLoveGoodFood (New England)
3.0  Dined on November 8, 2017

Mediocre food. Great menu but food quality did not show up.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
3.0  Dined on November 8, 2017

Love the express lunch menu but the place wasn’t that crowded and it took a long time for us to get our order.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

The French onion soup was amazing, so was the precinct burger! Our waiter was amazing. He was timely, concerned and on his game.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

I booked this and was then a bit concerned when I saw 3.5 star reviews on another site. We were pleased with our meals and the service was excellent! IWhile I wouldn't say the meals were exceptional, the value for the money was definitely there. Will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was good overall, though the appetizers really stood out. Calamari was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10