About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sushi Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Selected Drafts $5 Red or White Sangria $5 Selected Wines by the Glass $5 Wells $6 Selected Cocktails $7 Selected Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Prices and Menu Item Availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Prices and Menu Item availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Sushi Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

$10 Select Sushi Rolls. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Price and Menu Item Availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (46)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Modern Decor (31)
Great for Brunch (31)
Hot Spot (27)
Healthy (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Romantic (25)
Casual (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fun (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Happy Hour (18)
People Watching (18)
Business Meals (17)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Organic (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Tapas (10)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (9)
Seasonal (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Cozy (7)
Great Beer (7)
Vegan (7)
Live Sports (6)
Spicy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love, the freshness of all dishes, you c ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Love, the freshness of all dishes, you can taste the locally grown ingredents

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was above average

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was above average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The shisheto peppers are wonderful, not ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The shisheto peppers are wonderful, not spicy at all so can be enjoyed by everyone at the table.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu choices were great, the prepara ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The menu choices were great, the preparation was great, the dessert special was great. It was our anniversary and it was a great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to celebrate Thanksgiving a day ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to celebrate Thanksgiving a day early. Everything was wonderful! The flat bread was amazing! Very good fish tacos!

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for brunch. The food was exce ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Went there for brunch. The food was excellent. My son tried the new coconut bread French toast and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Classic omelette and Austin Texas breakfasts were excellent as well. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating a retirement. Food ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were celebrating a retirement. Food and service were awesome

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love they offer GF. Went for late break ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love they offer GF. Went for late breakfast at 9:45am on a Sunday. Wow, I was warned the stack of pancakes was large, but it really was too much for just me. Three very large pancakes with little fresh berries on top. My son helped me eat some after he ate kids pancake. Place was quiet, but was getting much louder when we left at 11:15. Waiter was very attentive most of meal, just had to ask for more syrup as my son & I ran out. We had a party of six & everyone enjoyed their meals. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Six of us dined here during a business c ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Six of us dined here during a business conference and enjoyed our experience. For me the beet salad was delightfully delicious and the fish tacos tasty. Sorry that I could only have one meal here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time at Prasino's and ...

 
·Dined on November 10, 2016

This was my first time at Prasino's and I am definitely going to go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Vegan, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again, Prasino demonstrates that it ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

Once again, Prasino demonstrates that it is my favorite restaurant in the St. Louis area and one of my top 3 in the US.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went for a brunch date based on many f ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

I went for a brunch date based on many friends recommendation to go there. Beautiful space, lots of seating but tables had space between so it never felt like you were involved in your neighbors conversation. I had the banana bread French toast. 4 huge pieces of thick cut bread perfectly cooked with a bananas foster sauce ladled over and fresh banana slices. So yummy and filling. I took half home for dinner. My date had the harissa chicken salad. He really liked it. Nice spice and the greens and veggies looked and tasted fresh. It was a very generous size as well. He had one of the local draughts and I had local Cardinal Sin vodka. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

In a restaurant with many open tables, w ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

In a restaurant with many open tables, we requested one that would enable better conversation with my 85yo mother. Instead we were held waiting while the host "checked reservations". Once he did that we were taken to another table that was also not conducive to conversation with a senior citizen. For the 75 minutes that we were at the restaurant none of the 10 four tops we had requested was occupied. Very unsatisfactory. Further, beware of the tables along the window during breakfast or brunch. Ther le is no way for the restaurant to lessen the sunlight streaming through.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

My daughter got a job promotion last wee ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

My daughter got a job promotion last week and we took the family to Prasino's to celebrate. We had a wonderful time. My daughter is a vegan and the rest of the family is not, so there are not many restaurants that has something for all of us. Prasino's is the best one.

One comment, I was looking at the menu online before we departed and noticed only a couple of items marked as vegan choices. When we arrived at the restaurant, my daughter said there were other vegan choices that were not marked on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is excellent at Prasino's. Thi ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is excellent at Prasino's. This time, we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated, (this has happened before so reservation management seems to be a problem) however, after being seated, the manager immediately came over and apologized for the delay and offered a complimentary desert. Plus, he came over to check on things later. Can't really expect more. That's someone who has his act together, good for business.

It's very loud here anyway, probably the acoustics, and a few large groups accentuated that, but as mentioned the food and service usually excel. One or both of us always get one of the specials and have never been disappointed, high quality food, well prepared, good portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Food presentation was wonderful. Wine wa ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food presentation was wonderful. Wine was good. Loved our seating. Waitress was knowledged on the menu, food & wine. She was very attentive to our needs and wants.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner and exceptional service by ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great dinner and exceptional service by Daniel. Would highly recommend Prasino.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! This place is aw some! Gre ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic! This place is aw some! Great food, great wine, great service, and fantastic service!! Love it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is great. I Really like the ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place is great. I Really like the breakfast menu available to 3:00. Everybody had something different and all enjoyed their selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoght food was ok and service was great ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Thoght food was ok and service was great but it was very pricey for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The food is great! It is pricey. Plan th ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food is great! It is pricey. Plan this to be for a special occasion or a nice dinner not a place to just grab dinner. You will easily spend close or $100 for a couples dinner and drinks. Enjoy!!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

WE went for a "Get out of the house" din ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

WE went for a "Get out of the house" dinner and to relax. It was a great decision. We sat on the patio and "Brandon" was our server. My wife had the scallops (new way of fixing them) and I had the Halibut (always fixed just right). Prasinos' has the food and service down right. This is on our must visit frequently list.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Spicy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had really enjoyed my meal when we din ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

I had really enjoyed my meal when we dined at Prasino a month ago. This time when I got the same items they were just not very good with the exception of the brick Chicken. I was pretty disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Eclectic/fun menu and staff. Food was d ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Eclectic/fun menu and staff. Food was delicious and each of our diverse meals contained unexpected fresh presentations on established concepts. The atmosphere was nouveau vanilla.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We could not have been happier with the ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

We could not have been happier with the food, the service, and the atmosphere!

Great gluten free options...the 1/2 chicken was so tender. All the food tastes fresh and healthy. Our waitress, Megan, was very pleasant and helpful. We were impressed at how well she knows the menu! The complimentary birthday dessert was a happy surprise, and to die-for! We will come back often, and bring friends!

Tags: Tapas, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awesome! First time being there a ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was awesome! First time being there and I would wholeheartedly recommend it. I took 3 of my best friends there to celebrate a birthday and we all enjoyed a delicious lunch on a Sunday and beautiful weather. Go here! You will enjoy it .

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food! Many different options t ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful food! Many different options to choose from. A little loud but the food made up for that. Great service as well. Definitely would recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went with a group of 5. The flatbrea ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

We went with a group of 5. The flatbreads were very tasty. The shrimp appetizer is amazing. Great wine list. Nice variety in the menu. Everyone who had salad or soup ate every bite. The only thing that fell short was the brick chicken. It was not very crispy and kind of tasteless. Also, the place is extremely loud. We had to shout to hear each other. We sat in the back near the glassed wine room. There was a large screen tv there. Several people in my group asked if they could watch the MLB playoffs. No sooner was it turned on for us then the manager came and turned it off because SOMEONE complained about having it on. Seems silly in a loud restaurant....you could not even HEAR it!!! Why eat somewhere where there is a tv if it's not allowed on? Other than that, it was all very good. We also had great service from a couple of the wait staff. Wish I remembered their names so I could compliment them. We will most definitely be back!!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful place for breakfast, lunch or ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great menu and wonderful food. Fell short this time as my omelette was cold and the goat cheese was missing from on top. Could be it got cooled off waiting to find the waiter to have him get the cheese.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered scallops upon the waiters recomm ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Ordered scallops upon the waiters recommendation over salmon. Scallops were cold. I wish I would have ordered the salmon. Server brought our desserts to the table next to ours, so we had to wait for another round of desserts, but at least the desserts were deducted from our bill without asking. First experience a few months early for lunch was much better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This place is gorgeous. Wine list was s ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

This place is gorgeous.

Wine list was satisfying for a wine snob. Even one on a budget.

Shishito peppers were delicious as well as the PEI mussels. We made the mistake of getting such a delicate appetizer with the bold shishitos.

I had the lobster ravioli. Very nice flavor combinations. Rich butternut squash with nicely cooked ravioli and lobster throughout the sauce. Very rich, but delicious. I could have used a nap afterwards.

Look out for their desserts too.

Service was very casual, but on point.

Would visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed our meal at Prasino, which wa ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Prasino, which was brunch. However, although they offer a plentitude of pancakes, waffles and french toast, they DON'T serve pure maple syrup. This was a nonstarter for me! I would've ordered a coconut french toast, which sounded delicious. It was served with pineapple creme, which didn't sound delicious! They use Log Cabin syrup, read CORN SYRUP! They should offer the real stuff, even if they feel the need to add a premium for it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I shared the skewers appetiz ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I shared the skewers appetizer and it had great taste. I had the lava sushi roll- awesome. She had the salmon with asparagus and a a side of the famous truffled potatoes- yum. Great ambiance and experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 2nd time in a row that we ha ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

This is the 2nd time in a row that we have had BAD SERVICE! 1. our reservation was not honored, so still had to wait 20 minutes!. 2. they put us at a table that was completely unacceptable. 3rd, the manager attempted to compensate us by offering 1 complimentary appetizer ( well there were 4 of us; he should have given us 2 free ones); 3. Salads took forever to come out, and when they finally did, the entrees came out too soon, not giving us enough time finish the greens. Finally, the bills were all messed up and were not even accurate! One more chance (this time we are going for sunday brunch) 3 STRIKES AND YOU ARE OUT

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great date night restaurant! The servic ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great date night restaurant! The service and food are both outstanding, and the atmosphere is beautiful!

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The food was pret ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service was great. The food was pretty good. I highly recommend the tacos! It was a quite loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had the volcano roll for appetizer. Good ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

Had the volcano roll for appetizer.

Good but not spicy at all.

Crazy Sushi much better.

I had sirloin and wife had filet both medium rare..

Very good steaks. Great flavor real tender.

Only drawback was price. Pretty expensive

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always enjoy a night out at Prasino. ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

We always enjoy a night out at Prasino. There a great energy to the place and always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was awesome. The staff is great. ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Service was awesome. The staff is great. Explained the menu items very good.

Tags: Spicy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummmy! 😁 The food is fun and funky. ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Yummmy! 😁 The food is fun and funky. Always something new to try. The ambiance and service is great. I will be back...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.