About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
Fit for Foodies
West County
2 More
Great for Lunch
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

Fit for Foodies (104)
Special Occasion (85)
Good for Groups (76)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Great for Brunch (65)
Great for Lunch (61)
Hot Spot (60)
Vibrant Bar Scene (56)
Notable Wine List (46)
Romantic (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Kid-friendly (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (8)
Healthy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Scenic View (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1072 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service, great food. Layout of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, great food. Layout of the restaurant makes it a loud place, and a bit more difficult to have a conversation without feeling like you are shouting.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was highly recommended from varying s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was highly recommended from varying sources and recommendations proved themselves.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I am a huge fan of Prasino. The cocktail ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I am a huge fan of Prasino. The cocktails are all amazing, the service is great, and I've never left hungry or unsatisfied with my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the delicious food, and will co ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We loved the delicious food, and will come back soon! The lettuce salads were so fresh, and every bite was good. The short rib tacos were to die for! Can't wait to come back and to tell all our friends!

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service every time!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing food and service every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Busy Friday night - reservation a must f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Busy Friday night - reservation a must for table seating. Good bar area. Service was excellent. Apps and desert were best part of meal, but salads and entrees very good as well. Unique items. Delicious. Would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great night celebrating our 10t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a great night celebrating our 10th anniversary. We had reservations, but they weren't able to seat us until nearly 30 minutes later. The manager, Brian, was great and offered us desserts. We were too full for desserts, so they brought us a round of drinks. It was much appreciated and we'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our visit. The burger was deliciou ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Loved our visit. The burger was delicious and the truffle potatoes are heavenly. Our waiter was great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Vegan, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to eat with my wife an ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My favorite place to eat with my wife and with my 3 year old. Great date place as well as kid friendly. They even accommodate my sons gluten and dairy allergies by making him the best Vegan-Gluten free pancakes!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Prasino! Great ambience! The weath ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved Prasino! Great ambience! The weather was perfect and they had the patio completely opened to the indoors. Lighting and decor is very upscale. Food was great, especially the shrimp and calamari appetizers. Least favorite food was the trout ( it was the special). It was dry and did not have much flavor. Great drinks and wine list! Would stick to items on the menu next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing and loved our server Br ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was amazing and loved our server Brandon. Pretty noisy though ... hard to have a conversation but would definitely go back and plan to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been there for a lunch and a dinner. for ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Been there for a lunch and a dinner. for dinner I had the brick chicken and it was moist, flavorful and very yummy! My husband loved his pork steak.

Went for a birthday lunch and ate a regular burger. It was very juicy and the Gouda and homemade tomato jam really were a great topping. My sister had a ham, cheese and herb omelette which was also very good and soufflé like. She ordered a side of fruit and it was plentiful and delicious. I helped her with it. Our waitress brought a complimentary dessert of ice cream, cookie and glazes. This was also great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I live in st Charles but have not been t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I live in st Charles but have not been to Prosino's very often. It is very difficult to talk to your dinner friends or family because of the acoustics. I feel my voice stained when I leave Prosino's. Everything else is wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We went on Labor Day. We are from out of ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went on Labor Day. We are from out of town and primarily wanted to watch football game and have decent food.

The bartenders that waited on us were pre occupied by one texting/ drinking something out of a copper mug as well as the the last 15-29 min of our stay the other barer tender was working on their fantasy football league with someone who came up to the bar.

The food was average... Was not terrible and was not great.

Would not have to go back again.

On the other hand the hostess was very pleasant and I witnessed her cleaning windows and window trims on the doors. Very conscientious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Good menu selections, not your ordinary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good menu selections, not your ordinary restaurant. Good for interesting food choices.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Prasino multiple time an ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been to Prasino multiple time and it's been a loud environment in past. However you experience this evening was ruined by a large table of women that were very loud. After enduring the situation for most of the evening we finally complained to the manager who was not very interested in telling the group to lower their voices. He was somewhat rude to us in our request to rectify the situation, only asking we wanted to move (we were almost done with our meal so that wasn't an option).

All we wanted was the restaurant to tell the group to quite down as they were not the only people in the restaurant. In the end, the loud group did quiet down and the restaurant did take a sizable amount (20% off our bill).

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Very disappointed with our dinner last w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very disappointed with our dinner last weekend. I ordered swordfish which was very heavily seasoned - the spices overpowered the flavor of the fish and the potatoes and vegetables. Everything not my plate tasted the same. The raspberry almond cheesecake was also a disappointment. It was served in a glass cup/jar and the raspberry puree/topping was too sour and again overpowered the rest of the dessert. However, I must add that the tres leeches cake was wonderful. Last, we were seated in an area where a large birthday party was occurring. Needless to say, a lot of noise and servers constantly walking around our table - not an enjoyable atmosphere.

We have come to Prasino twice for brunch and both experiences were wonderful. Unfortunately, we won't be back for dinner and now have reservations about even trying brunch again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Sunday Brunch - four of us met up for Su ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sunday Brunch - four of us met up for Sunday Brunch and the ambiance and food was great. Would definitely go back and recommend. There is a not a lot of brunch spots in St. Charles so was happy with the outcome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Prasinos for breakfast or lunch, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I love Prasinos for breakfast or lunch, but the dinner experience was so disrupted by the noise level. It was difficult to talk.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Large modern contrived space. Cool enou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Large modern contrived space. Cool enough, but not unique. Good for groups, casual dinner/drinks.

Service was good, but don't expect a server with in-depth knowledge of food and wine. But in a place like this, that's okay.

I had the STL Pork Steak - which was very, very good! Delicious jalapeño corn bread and jicama slaw - excellent all around.

My wife had the Brick Chicken - very well prepared in wood fired oven, accompanied by potatoes and sautéed greens that were wonderfully tasty but not over salted.

Beer selection is very good, wines by the glass are good.

Overall delicious food and a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Caleb took great care of us and the ahi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Caleb took great care of us and the ahi tuna crude was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting menu. Muscles and Moroccan f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Interesting menu. Muscles and Moroccan filet skewers to start. Bricked chicken and Ahi Tuna. All were great. Sauces are especially tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Always great food, but a little on the n ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Always great food, but a little on the noisy side!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

waiter brought check before we were fini ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

waiter brought check before we were finished eating, did not offer/suggest coffee, after-dinner drinks, dessert, etc. same server has been below-par before, not up to usual excellent service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Menu was varied with lots of selections ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Menu was varied with lots of selections. 2 of us had the brick chicken. Both commented it was the best chicken they've ever had. First time there. Will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place but way overpriced. Just had ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice place but way overpriced. Just had drinks on a date, bill was $62 for 5 drinks.

Server was not too concerned with us either. Not worth the price at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food & Service were fantastic!!!! Highl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food & Service were fantastic!!!! Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent vegetarian options. Portabell ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent vegetarian options. Portabella burger was best I've had. The place is too noisy-- that will affect my decision to select that restaurant. (I go to dinner to talk with my friends.)

KIM

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my third time coming to Prasino ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my third time coming to Prasino's. This visit was with some international business partners who where looking for a fine dinning experience without breaking their bank. The quality of the food continues to impress me. This time the service was not so good. The main course was delivered to our table very soon after we started enjoying our appetizers. The service staff seem unsure what to do once they noticed that we still had the entire appetizers course to finish. They asked me what I wanted them to do and I told them that I was concerned that if they took the main courses back to the kitchen it would later be brought to our table cold. The staff agreed the food would get cold and placed the main course on the table which was now very crowded with plates. Our waitress came by and when she saw what had happened walked away without any explanation or comment. If this establishment is going to be a real competitor in what is already a crowded market you must get the service right otherwise I will take my business someplace else. After all as a customer I do have options . where to spend my money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to eat for dinner, or lunch. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great place to eat for dinner, or lunch. Wonderful selection of wine,beer. Staff friendly and helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always amazing. The service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food is always amazing. The service is alright. Sometimes we get an amazing server, but mostly there is improvement to be made with attentiveness. That was the case this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Prasino always has great food and great ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Prasino always has great food and great service. It is very noisy due to the construction, but as long as you aren't looking for a quiet romantic evening, Prasino is an excellent choice

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Like eating in a dining hall-very loud, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Like eating in a dining hall-very loud, hard to carry on a conversation. Food was good but not exceptional. A lot of shorts for what I was lead to believe is an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Fantastic food every time. We love Prasi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic food every time. We love Prasino and struggle to justify going elsewhere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While I always like Prasino, weekend Bre ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

While I always like Prasino, weekend Breakfast and bar menu are unique and always great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, but the service was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was great, but the service was horrible. It took over 20 minutes from the waiter greeting us to come back to get our drink order. That was the quick service of the night. It was likely the least attentive/terrible service I have had anywhere in the last several years by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The food was served quickly, the food wa ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was served quickly, the food was quality and very tasty. What more can one say?

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salted Caramel and white chocolate Frenc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Salted Caramel and white chocolate French toast was amazing. Great place for a vegetarian

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food....kid friendly and we liked ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food....kid friendly and we liked all the gluten free choices

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Sunday brunch was awesome. There wer ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The Sunday brunch was awesome. There were four in our party; each of us had something different and no one was disappointed. Our server was very friendly and did a great job. We will definitely come back for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.