About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
St. Louis
American
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
5 More
Best Food
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Fit for Foodies
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

fit for foodies (182)
special occasion (146)
good for groups (133)
See All
great for lunch (123)
great for brunch (113)
hot spot (101)
neighborhood gem (95)
romantic (80)
notable wine list (78)
vibrant bar scene (73)
great for outdoor dining (55)
late-night find (45)
kid-friendly (29)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
956 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food

Dined 3 days ago

The tacos and flat bread were amazing. Ask for drink price before ordering stuff not on menu. Had a shock at bill time. Would go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Makes our taste buds dance!

Dined 4 days ago

My family and I all enjoy the food and service at Prasino's. We are just as excited to return to have our favorites (fish and shrimp tacos) while also trying new entrees and appetizers. The chef excels in paring flavors and textures while presenting dishes that also please the eye. At our last visit, we were just discussing how wonderful it is to find a restaurant that hasn't lost it's quality over time. Our favorites taste the same today as they did when Prasino's first opened. This keeps us coming back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic food and service!

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Always fantastic food and service!

food4
ambience5
service5

Food is great quality, might need a a b ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food is great quality, might need a a bit more seasoning. But that probably caters more so their regulars. I would go back.

food3
ambience4
service4

Impressive ambiance, but steak was tough ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Impressive ambiance, but steak was tough. Lobster rolls were tasteless.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to this Resturant a lot sin ...

Dined 6 days ago

We have been to this Resturant a lot since open. We really enjoy it!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go to spot for business dinners

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food, staff and beverage selections are always great. Interesting options but enough "standard fare" for the unadventurous.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A nice surprise. Checked the reviews an ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

A nice surprise. Checked the reviews and found good ratings, was there for business and needed something better than average hotel food or a chain restaurant. Tasteful contemporary and urban feel on the inside, nice menu selection and decent drink and wine list. There were three of us and we all enjoyed our food! Service was outstanding as well. Two thumbs up!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A friend and I ate here last year and th ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

A friend and I ate here last year and thought the St. Louis Pork Steaks were wonderful so when I had a team of international colleagues in town we decided to go back. Still very good but there was something less dramatically good about the St Louis Pork Steak. Everyone enjoyed it but it got a little loud at times sitting in the middle rather than against the wall where we were seated last time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants! It can get a little noisy, but the food and service are always EXCELLENT!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food every time!

Dined on May 15, 2016

So many delicious choices. My husband and I decided to order two different things and share. Our server had the kitchen split for us. Both were great! It was very noisy, but it was a full restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pretty good, but I'm becoming a food snob

Dined on May 14, 2016

We started with a sushi roll which was good. I had the brick chicken as an entire, which was pretty decient. It was served atop a warm leafy green and potato wedges. For desert I had the creme brûlée which was just ok. I had hoped that the caviar on top would be as interesting and complex as it could have been but, the eggs were bland and tasteless. The creme brûlée wasn't anything to write home about either. They have a nice cheap wine selection too if you're into that kinda thing. a bottle of Malbec two entrees, the sushi appetizer and two deserts was like $140 with a 20% ish tip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was yummy. The service was exc ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was yummy. The service was excellent. I will definitely return with business associates as well as happy hour with the girls.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Temperature on the filet.

Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall the food would have would have been very nice. The ingredients fresh, high quality and seasoned quite well. My two guests enjoyed their meals. Unfortunately my filet was overcooked. I take my steaks medium rare, but my steak medium.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We recently dined at Prasino's for Mothe ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We recently dined at Prasino's for Mother's Day. We had previously made reservations and were promptly seated. We had a party of 6 and everyone enjoyed their dinner choices. There is an extensive wine list and the waiter was more than willing to let us sample different wines. Our food arrived in a reasonable time and it was delicious. I wish they had more vegan/vegetarian choices, but they were willing to modify (remove cheese) on my salad. It was very busy when we were there so it was pretty noisy. The acoustics aren't the best, so don't expect a quiet dining experience. All in all, I'd recommend and we will return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day dinner - delicious

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our third visit to Prasino's and we have yet to be disappointed. The spare rib dinner is absolutely delicious, I've had it in the past and my daughter had it this time...leftovers are something to look forward to for lunch the next day. I had the scallops which were cooked perfectly, sweet creamy and tender.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good Food close by

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was very good, I love the farm to table element. Love the decor and the service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Amazing food!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our food was delicious I will defiantly go back. The service was not great, but the food, the location and the free valet made up for it.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Eggs Benedict was excellent. I believe ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eggs Benedict was excellent. I believe it was called "The Paris".

food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I love Prasino

Dined on May 7, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here once before for drinks pretty late on a weeknight and the bartender was amazing - tasty and creative drink recommendations and she was just extremely nice. We loved this place so much and had heard about its fantastic service and food from a few people so we took my mom there for mothers day brunch. We each got something very different and we were all really happy with our meals. I got the burger with chips and it was wonderful, so were the eggs benedict and the "eggs your way" meals my boyfriend and mom ordered (the potatoes that come with the breakfast meals are to die for). The place has a decent amount of TV's so we were able to keep track of the blues game during the meal. The entire front wall opens up to the patio so there's a wonderful view and breeze even if you're sitting inside in the front area. I like places with good drink menus (I like trying new unique cocktails) and Prasino has some of the best and weirdest drinks I've had/read about. It's my new favorite place to go to try a new drink or two. My boyfriend is a beer drinker and there were enough beers one tap and in cans/bottles to keep him entertained for the evening. The atmosphere is pretty calm. We actually came here after Bar Louie to escape the rowdy folks for a better place to talk over drinks. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It's a simple and charming atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on May 7, 2016

Absolutely LOVED this place. The food was fresh and fantastic and was quick to come out to the table even when it was busy. My boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting every part of the dish and same with me! Best pancakes I've ever had in my life. Can't wait to go back to try lunch and dinner! It's such a cute place, very open not crowded like most places, and had a light and airy feel to it. Wait staff were super nice and attentive and informative. 5 stars from me and my date!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff, food Service outstanding

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our server, Krystal was top notch, attentive and knowledgeable. Food was perfect and we did have a variety. Everyone enjoyed it tremendously. I was the only one that had been here before. The rest will likely want to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great working lunch here with colleagues ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Great working lunch here with colleagues. We had a wide variety of menu items and everyone was happy a with their order!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stopped in for a bite

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

We stopped in as it was in the area for a business meal and were very pleased with the meal, the service and the overall fell of the restaurant. Server was very knowledgeable and helped with some dietary restrictions. Food was absolutely delicious - will definitely return when in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good food!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We came here on a date night with good friends. It was very loud inside, but we managed to talk between us pretty well. The food and the drinks were really very good! Everyone was very happy with what they ordered. Our server was friendly, and helpful - unfortunately they were out of two things we tried to order (both drinks), but our server gave us good suggestions for alternatives. Each time I have mentioned to others that we went here, they all responded with " Oh we went there, it was soo good!". We would definitely recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing Brunch

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went on a brunch date with friends. Henry was our server and he was very friendly. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was even better.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

minor annoyance

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overall great food and service. However, the servers refer to women old enough to be their mothers as "Miss." Please refer to grown women as "Ma'am." Calling women over the age of 30 "Miss" is insincere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Gathering Place

Dined on April 30, 2016

Food and Service was terrific. Seating set up to handle groups of all sizes. Only real down side is the acoustics, the place is usually packed on the weekends and loud because of it.... which is a good thing, they are packed for a good reason!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

The food selections were very nice, from ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food selections were very nice, from burgers and fries to upscale dishes. The server was very friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. The Prasino Salad with grilled chicken and truffle fries are my favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and dining experience. The roasted beet salad was fresh and delicious and probably close to the best salmon I have ever had...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Been here many times and always excellen ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Been here many times and always excellent. First time for sushi Thursday and will definitely go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We took our son's longtime coach for a f ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We took our son's longtime coach for a farewell dinner. Great staff, great experience, and they also tuned in to Stanley Cup play. Couldn't have asked for more.

food5
ambience5
service5

Go early for weekend breakfast if you wa ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Go early for weekend breakfast if you want the quietest atmosphere!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Prasino Hit the Spot

Dined on April 23, 2016

Prasino is kind of like the Central West in hit Saint Charles. I love going to eat here. The food is always amazing, and if I can land an outdoor table it really adds to the ambiance. They have a great list of drinks that you cannot find other places. I have recommended Prasino to several friends and family members. It is good for groups and a great place for happy hour with coworkers.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Another good meal, however this time we ate in the bar area. Our waiter (can't remember his name), was outstanding. Place was very busy for a Thursday night too.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

Dined on April 21, 2016

Amazing food! Great selections- something for everyone!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Bad service again

Dined on April 18, 2016

Thought I would give the restaurant a chance after going a few weeks back and having a 2.5 hour service that was rushed at the end because we had an appointment. Went on a Monday at dinner time with a reservation (6:30) and with only 6-12 tables full while we were there our service lasted until 9pm. Our waiter only came to our table 3-4x in that time span. He was well versed in the menu and the food was amazing but it is hard to want to return when the service is this slow. If service i meant to be this slow than the staff should inform its customers upon arrival. Very disappointed overall

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was fantastic, service was great, nice atmosphere. The only downside was that it was pretty noisy for Sunday brunch, but I will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Vibrant atmosphere and popular spot!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great place for St. Charles diners! Fun atmosphere!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our "go to" spot for every occasion!

Dined on April 12, 2016

I think this place is great for family brunch! Its becoming our adult evening place to have good food with family, friends or clients! However, I don't think the evening crowd is suitable for children.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.