About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
St. Louis
Great for Brunch
St. Louis
Great for Lunch
St. Louis
9 More
American
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Fit for Foodies
West County
Great for Lunch
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

fit for foodies (139)
special occasion (113)
great for lunch (106)
See All
good for groups (101)
great for brunch (91)
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (74)
notable wine list (64)
vibrant bar scene (62)
great for outdoor dining (57)
romantic (54)
late-night find (35)
kid-friendly (30)
scenic view (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1015 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Short ribs we ok not great too much sauc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Short ribs we ok not great too much sauce

Great service and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

If you are looking for a wonderful dinin ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience that has a local flair to it, then you have to dine here. The cuisine and the ambiance are totally unique and will make any dinner a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious!!! First time tryin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Brunch was delicious!!! First time trying the Crepe florentine and it was plentiful and scrumptious. Loved it. Greek salad was pretty yummy as well.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

They have great breakfasts and we contin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

They have great breakfasts and we continued to be pleased by the food. The service was terrible. Had to ask for coffee, butter and syrup for pancakes, etc multiple times before we got them.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

This was our first time at Prasino. Fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time at Prasino.

Food/drinks: Our group tried different entrees and we shared bites since no one could decide on just one. Traditional Eggs Benedict which with perfect poached eggs drizzled with rich, creamy, buttery hollandaise. The Jump Start tacos tasted fresh, wholesome and a bit spicy. The Vegout omelet was full of seasonal veggies and with a white cheddar that brought it all together tastefully. The Chorizo omelet was paired well with it's protein. The feta, tomato and onions made for a satisfyingly, tasty meal. Every bite of something new had the "Mmm..." reaction. Along with the hearty breakfast, we added a few libations with our coffee & cappuccinos. The regular Bloody Mary and various flavors of mimosas made our fantastic meal even better.

Decor/Ambiance: The space is contemporary with strong earthy tones. The rich browns of the wood ceiling and floors, and various grey stone colors incorporated into the brick and polished concrete walk-through feels very natural to the space. The numerous outlining glass panes felt like I was sitting in a serene nature setting yet surrounded by a cityscape which did not interfere. The glass effectively creates a natural barrier from the outside. You can see it, feel the light from it but it does not distract from the harmony within the space. There are multiple sections within the restaurant with each being very open. The restaurant was quite lively at 10am on a Sunday. It did get a bit too loud for me, but it is to be expected of an open space design. I can imagine the evenings to be candle lit tables and very romantic. Hopefully the chatter is a bit quieter for dinner.

Service: Natalie was one of the best servers we've had in a long time at restaurant. Very attentive, always ready to refill drinks before we asked. She knew the menu, recommended a few dishes, smiled a lot, and very friendly. She is definitely an over 25% tip type of server. Those are hard to find.

Will we go back? Absolutely!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here celebrating our anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were here celebrating our anniversary. We sat between two other tables against the far wall. I literally could have reached out and touched the people next to me, on both sides, at the same time. We waited about 35 minutes for our food, then the waiter came out and said our order got mixed in with a larger order and it got sent back to the kitchen without him knowing so it was being re-made. We then waited another 15 minutes for it to come out. We then had to flag him down to get the check so we could leave. We had to get home in time for our sitter, so no dessert on our anniversary. We ordered a margherita flatbread for an appetizer, scallops, and salmon for entrees. The food was good, definitely a variety of flavors. I think this place is solid, but just a busy night and the one couple in the restaurant (us) got overlooked. There were a ton of large groups. I think we may try again but just on a week night or lunch date.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent restaurant in St. Charles Th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant in St. Charles The food is novel and delicious. We really enjoyed the pork steak, scallops, and fish tacos. Reasonable prices and superb service. This is a must go in this area.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Asked for recommendations on food and go ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Asked for recommendations on food and got a good one from our waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Brunch was fantastic! The pretzel croiss ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Brunch was fantastic! The pretzel croissant French toast was wonderful. The hippie omelet was savory and full of spinach, and topped with a splendid tomato jam. Service was very good, insuring our return. Thanks for a great Saturday breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, great cocktails and a fu ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious food, great cocktails and a fun environment. From the outstanding service to the beautifully plated food, Prasino's hit the mark. If your looking for a great night out with the food to follow, this is the place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the special menu (Grouper) and it ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the special menu (Grouper) and it was terrific. It was served to us hot and very well plated. This was food done right.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Praisano's did not have our reservation. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Praisano's did not have our reservation. Open table never made it. We received a confirmation from open table, but apparently the restaurant had no knowledge of it.

Praisano's was excellent. Generous portions, and very quick service. One concern was that a bottle of wine we ordered, which was $40 was discovered to be unavailable, so they brought out a different bottle. It was good, but they charged us $50 without telling us, or meeting the price of the one we picked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Prasino, on a Tuesday night was hopping! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Prasino, on a Tuesday night was hopping! Very busy and pretty loud. Good atmosphere though & they have quite the variety of food! It was all good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service but noise level i ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great food and service but noise level in main dining area when they are busy is too loud, we had a hard time carrying on conversation at our table.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Prasino is one of my favorite restaurant ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Prasino is one of my favorite restaurants! We dine here very often and my favorite is the Brussels sprouts and Salmon! I do have to say that this time we waited about 30 min before anybody came to take any order! I calling the front desk from my table to ask for a waiter when someone arrive not apologizing for our long waiting time. There were only a few tables occupied. Nevertheless the food is never disappointing! Hopefully next time the service will be better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We started with cocktails and some white ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We started with cocktails and some white sangria. Both were very good as was the bacon flat bread we had as an appetizer. The entrees were really disappointing. I had the short ribs. The sauce on them was decent, but the meat was very flavorless as if it was braised in water or really bland stock. The Swiss chard was flavorful, but it was in giant pieces and cauliflower side was very grainy and tasted overbaked. My husband had the pork steak which could have benefited greatly from some time to caramelize the sauce on the grill. The food was ok, but not worth the price. We came here expecting a bill around $100 which we would have been happy to pay for a higher quality dinner. I have had brunch here in the past and it was amazing. They just missed the mark on dinner.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food, service, location...everything was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food, service, location...everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was very disappointed. I chose this re ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I was very disappointed. I chose this restaurant to celebrate a milestone birthday and we invited 2 other families to join us. It started out great, the decor is modern, everyone was friendly and the waitress was fun. But it fell apart pretty quickly. Service was painfully slow. The food was inconsistent, one steak was raw. The order got mixed up. I'll spare you the details but suffice it to say It was just not the special occasion I was hoping for. The manager was very nice, he comped some of the food items and gave us several free desserts, which is why I went with 3 stars instead of one. I know he felt bad about everything that went wrong. Maybe they were having a bad night. I just wish it hadn't happened on my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We heard about this through a local as w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We heard about this through a local as we were for the weekend. Food was excellent and my only criticism be that they our appetizer arrived about 2 before our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server was excellent. But the food ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Our server was excellent. But the food was not the greatest. Dressing on salad really had no taste. Two of us ordered Flatbread and they came out burnt. My husband had a steak. He said it was so so. Looked like half of it was fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The service and food are exceptional, wi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service and food are exceptional, without fail. Wait staff are very knowledgeable and friendly, and the menu is clear about gluten-free choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had breakfast with friends and family, 2 ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had breakfast with friends and family, 2 had never been there before. Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable. He asked questions and offered suggestions.

The food was delicious and my dining companions agreed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat in the enclosed area towards the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We sat in the enclosed area towards the back by the wine coolers and it was extremely noisy. My father-in-law has a tough time hearing and because of this we missed a great opportunity to catch up.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had brunch that was excellent - great fr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Had brunch that was excellent - great fresh ingredients executed perfectly. I wish Prasino is closer to home! Will return for dinner and many more brunches.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at Prasino and thought it was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

First time at Prasino and thought it was great! Two friends and I shared 3 small plates and an order of tacos: calamari (more of an Asian fusion dish), skewers (awesome), shrimp (great taste, a bit thrown together) and chicken tacos (fantastic, comes with four). The red sangria was killer.

We sat outside, in the summer, in St. Louis - but there were flies and gnats. I would fully encourage them, with a great outdoor space, to invest in some fans so there's some airflow and guests don't have flies landing on a fork while trying to eat. Yowza. I know they can't control nature, but they can help it.

Although nonchalant at times, our server was good. We were catching up so trying to take our unsigned bills/checks 3!minutes after laying them down was a little aggressive, but hey, turn and burn on Thursday.

Either way, I would definitely come back for a future visit - probably inside. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

I had made a reservation for 7 pm for di ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I had made a reservation for 7 pm for dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday on a trip through town. We got there early and the staff readily accommodated us. When I had reserved a table, I had asked if something might be done to acknowledge my wife's birthday...a dessert offered with a happy birthday comment (that I said I'd happily pay for, must wanted her to be surprised). The manager did more than I could have hoped and treated her as a celebrity. Terrific experience!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Eric, our server, was fabulous! Will com ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Eric, our server, was fabulous! Will come again.The food was delish, especiallytheblueberry cobbler

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took one of my clients there for the fir ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Took one of my clients there for the first time and was pleasantly surprised at both the quality and presentation of the food. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love going to Prascino! The food is g ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We love going to Prascino! The food is great as well as the service! Its like a little taste of Clayton in our St. Charles Co area! Hreat food, classy, and I love the decor!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cake eggs benidict was amazing ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The crab cake eggs benidict was amazing!second time dining here everyone said try the brunch and they we're right,big selection on breakfast and lunch!the waiters are very good!love this place next time it will be for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good, but the fact the our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was good, but the fact the our food didn't come out at the same was not good. Two people got their food, and the rest of the table didn't get theirs for the next 15 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Very lively atmosphere. Food was delicio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very lively atmosphere. Food was delicious. Service, excellent.

Definitely noisy, but that adds to the liveliness of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was fantastic and service was p ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The meal was fantastic and service was perfect. Definitely recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time was much better then recen ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My first time was much better then recent fathers day visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Was a good experience, service was good, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was a good experience, service was good, food was good and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All entrees were very good and the servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

All entrees were very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service, food, and overall experience wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service, food, and overall experience was excellent here. I highly recommend if you want to enjoy a unique menu within a contemporary space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food, service and wine! I l ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always great food, service and wine! I love the staples on the menu (Lobster Avocado, Tuna Tartare) and trying new items as well. Food never disappoints and love the wine too. It's hard to find decent wine in St. Charles. In fact, this is really the only restaurant I will go to in St. Charles. Love the vibe too - just truly an overall great experience every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foods fresh and new. Waiters good with ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Foods fresh and new. Waiters good with recommendations. Fun spot.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The front half of the restaurant is very ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The front half of the restaurant is very noisy, I suspect due to the modern era of no ceiling tiles to buffer the noise combined with lots of tables in the bar area. We sat in the back half of the restaurant and it was quiet enough to have a conversation.

The Hummus had great flavor

We tried two of the Sushi Rolls - the Lava & Killer Dragon. Both had great flavor.

For dinner my date had salmon & I had the ahi tuna crudo. Both were amazing. As a side we both picked the cauliflower gratin - it is a MUST.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.