About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (49)
Creative Cuisine (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Brunch (35)
Fun (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Business Meals (31)
Casual (30)
Happy Hour (28)
Healthy (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Organic (17)
Romantic (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
People Watching (15)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (11)
Great Beer (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Disabled Access (8)
Seasonal (8)
Tapas (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Vegan (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Scenic View (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Prasino is definitely one of my favorite places to go for lunch, brunch, dinner or just drinks/coffee. Great staff. Great food. Great atmosphere. I particularly love the outdoor seating and bar area when the weather is nice. You can also easily make reservations online. I LOVE PRASINO!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Cozy, Scenic View, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Meet some friends. Had a variety of food. Service was average to good but the food portions were small and the price was higher than expected. This is a place that might not be the best for meeting couples to have drinks and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time, the food is always fantastic as always. Our server Brandon was amazing and helped make our special occasion even better, introduced us to the Frank Family wines and made the perfect selection for dinner.

Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Noise level made it difficult to talk.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Sushi was great, white sangria and red sangria is great as well. Short rib nachos were fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Last minute selection before the Stevie Nicks concert. It was exceptional! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Enjoyable restaurant with a good wine list. Only item I would consider is that it does have a high ceiling and can make for some noisy conversations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The food was good, the atmosphere was great. The menu items and alcohol are overpriced.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always a great meal and great service. My favorite place to eat in St. Charles so far.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always love Prasino's. Can count on great food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food is always great. Always trouble getting coffee refilled though whenever we go for brunch on Sunday.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Wonderful dishes. I had the salmon special and my date had scallops. Very accommodating with a replacement for a side dish that was too spicy for my taste.
Josh was a fantastic server and will ask for him again.
Cocktails were delicious, but the glass of wine was a little light on the pour for the price.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

It's always a pleasant experience dining at Prasino. Top quality food made with the freshest ingredients, served by professional staff in beautiful surroundings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great brunch on Sunday. Food was not as warm as usual,but was still good. Always enjoy the time spent there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We Loved everything about the restaurant, except the Noise Level. Its very noisy. That seems to be the only concern we have. If I were going out for a Business Meeting, or one that required important discussion, I would select another location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This is our second time going and the food was just as we remembered. Everything we have tried has been delicious, and the service is impeccable. I strongly suggest the wings as an appetizer and you can't go wrong with any of the tacos on the menu. Don't get me started on their potatoes! No matter where you live in the St. Louis area, you should make the drive to Prasino and try it for yourself.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Overall good food choices and all our meals were very well done, service was slow initially, it improved over the course of the meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Always a great meal and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was outstanding, the food excellent. The only glitch was that the menu lists some items as vegan but they're not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was fantastic, but the service was sub par. I usually have great service, but this visit was terrible. I arrived at 1115 and was not even asked for a drink until 1130. We sat there without any water. Then it was noon when he returned for our food order. We didn't eat until over an hour after we arrived. The entire time I was starving and searching for the waiter. I always leave 20% tip because of how hard servers work. I just felt very disappointed in the entire experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Good food... the staff was very accommodating... finding us a quieter place to eat...per our request. Would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

My 3rd time at Prasino. The food really is quite good and the service has been great each time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food is very good here, portions small this time. Got upsold on the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had Open Table, but arrived early. We were seated promptly. We loved the decor, the green. Our waitstaff was great, friendly, attentive. We enjoyed our menu choices, served quickly and very tasty. We were on our way to eclipse watch, and found the restaurant on-line. When in the area, we will certainly eat at Prasino's again. What a treat, no restaurant like this where we live OR the surrounding area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Reservation was good, waited too long to take our order, food tasted ok but upset stomach fro many hours, place was way too noisy to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

only in St Charles for 3 days & after our 1st good experience, we took 3 more people & went back to Prasino for a 2nd dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Mixed result this time. Server forgot to put our entree order in, delaying us 20 minutes. But management did the right thing a took the entree off of the bill. Good food, nice looking place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

What more can I say than 5 stars, 5 stars, 5 stars. This may just be one of our new favorite restaurants. We had breakfast here to celebrate our anniversary and it was spectacular! The service was excellent, thanks Nick, the restaurant is beautiful and clean, the food and presentation was amazing! I also love that you can book a reservation online. If you have breakfast here, I can personally recommend the Maine lobster omelet. Do yourself a favor and eat here soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I love eating here, but when it is warm and they open the doors up beware of flies; that ruins the experience a bit when you have to cover your food with napkins. Other then that, the food really is great and the staff is friendly!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food was great, we each had a different entree, salmon, short ribs, pappardelle and 1/2 chicken and everyone loved each dish. Pastry chef made a lovely cinnamon pastry with ice cream for the birthday guy. Service was a little slow, but a very good evening overall. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place, food and service!! The food always fresh and delicious!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very good place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great Breakfast on weekends, our favorite place to go!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our first visit with two friends. We were each pleasantly surprised at the simple but chic decor. We were seated right away at our reservation time. Our waiter was always available but not intrusive; very professional. The appetizers were plentiful and good value; any two of which would make a good meal. Our entrees were well presented. We had the scallops, a ribeye, the salmon, and pork chops. Cooked as requested. The flavors of the seafood dishes were complex without interfering with the main ingredient. Well worth a return visit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fantastic food and ambiance. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Disappointed the server did not acknowledge the birthday celebration. The outdoor seating was not comfortable. If we return we will sit indoors. Noise level was greater than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Loved the lobster ravioli! Server was excellent. Very modern décor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had a wonderful evening celebrating our anniversary. We felt like we were taken very good care of and will definitely be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.