About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (60)
Creative Cuisine (51)
See All
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Casual (39)
Bar Seating (38)
Happy Hour (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Groups (36)
Hot Spot (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Local Ingredients (33)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Healthy (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Fun (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Gluten Free Options (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
People Watching (21)
Romantic (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Organic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Private Room (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Seasonal (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Cozy (10)
Great Beer (10)
Vegan (8)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Scenic View (5)
Spicy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service is good and it's probably worth what you pay. It's loud though. Just people trying to talk over each other and it just gets louder and louder. If that's your thing, you are going to love it! We'll go back during lunch when it's not as noisey.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was excellent. Loved the cozy table for 6. Sangria was a bit too sweet. Had the grouper special and it was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Restruant was Very good but the parking in very very difficult

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I've been to Prasinos before and had the same type of experience, not the most friendly or attentive waitstaff. Once alerted to what we wanted/needed, it was taken care of. Food was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We usually get one of the specials here. Grouper was very good tonight. Top quality, fresh food is a hallmark at Prasino. Service was top notch. They have a chocolate lava cake w/ ice cream which is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food and service was excellent. First time for us and we took out of town guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Love this restaurant. The turkey burger is my favorite.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We went there twice while on a trip to St. Louis. Great wait staff. The desserts are fantastic.

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

One of out favorite places. I have been to Prasino many times and have never had a bad meal

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

First time one at Prasino and it was amazing! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a special couple with us celebrating their 54th anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to make them feel like rick stars! Thanks to all!

Tags: Spicy, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always great food and service at Prasino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Waitress and manager were very friendly and customer oriented. However upon arrival it was so noisy I could not hear anyone as close as 2 feet away. Glare in windows across the street meant I had to wear sunglasses while eating. Salad needed more dressing. I did not like all the taxes on bill (sales tax, liquor tax, entertainment? tax, and tourism tax). Per my dining partner, brunch was very different from our dinner experience, so I think after work is not the time time dine there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing and fresh food!! Great service and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We brought our 4 teen sons here for a birthday meal. We all enjoyed the food. The boys thought the food presentation was memorable so they snap-chatted their plate. This is my 2nd time here and both times have been worthwhile. The waiters are especially knowledgeable about the food as well. The restaurant is a bit noisy when busy so if you are looking for a quiet place you might want to ask if they have an area that is more quiet. This didn't bother me either time, however.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Family in town to visit our parents. Thought it would be nice to go to Prasino. Had only been for breakfast and brunch in past and it was very good. Unfortunately we were very disappointed in dinner. Four of the six of us are over 70 years old and needed time to go over the menu. Our waiter disappeared for almost 10 minutes after we told him we needed one more minute. The greens in the three different salads--beet, Greek and kale caesar--were past their time (very sour). Mother-in-law choked on the kale because it was so tough. Entrees came and they were disappointing as well. Won't go back--we wanted to have a wonderful evening with family and it didn't happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great meal. Great service. They keep good records as they knew I was a Pinot Grigio fan...not just the server but also the manager. We went for our anniversary and they gave us a dessert on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This could be a noisy locale since there seems to be little in the décor that would absorb sound, but it was not too crowded in the dining room the evening we were there.

Lobster ravioli, short ribs and PEI mussels were outstanding.

Server was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

service was very slow, one hour from the time we were seated to the time our main course was served....asked for a quiet table, gave us the one closest to the bathroom (not good).....servers seemed much more concerned with serving tables which were drinking alcohol...won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It was wonderful! Our waitress was amazing and the food was outstanding!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The Food was great. We got sushi and was all delicious. Our server was super nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent brunch offerings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent food, atmosphere, and staff. Couldn't have been happier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had high expectations and they were met. Very friendly and attentive service and a nice beer selection (as well as wine). Perfectly made apps (tartare) and very flavorful chicken entree.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

One of our favorite. Might be the best in St. Charles. Service and food are excellent. Dining room is comfortable and relaxing, and the bar and patio are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The lobster avocado was delicious! Loved all the food that we had. The server was very knowledgeable and helpful but service took a bit to get started. After a slow start the server seemed to be on his game. Loved the atmosphere but it is pretty noisy. Great dinner and will go back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We like Prasino, but the noise level is very high on weekend nights. Lunch is always more quiet. Not a good place for a quiet dinner particularly the long side wall with the bench seating at the back. The voices just swell to a very high level. Food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Prasino's is a real gem in the St. Charles County area! It always delivers fresh, unique and delicious food--perfect for a foodie, or anyone just looking for a good meal. Wish we had more restaurants like this in town. Prasino's never disappoints!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a great meal and a great time! Jimmy was our server and he is fabulous! He has served me before and each time is a delight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent. I was disappointed in the ambience given the price of the food. For less money, I could have had an excellent meal in a private booth at Ruth Chris or several other establishments across the St. Louis area, many with a superior view. The place seems to try to be a hip sports bar and a fine dining establishment at the same time (with prices to match a fine dining establishment). Given the ambience, location and view, I would have expected prices 30% lower than what was charged.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great room. A little noisy. Super waitress. Great service. High quality food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Our first time at Prasino but won't be our last! We sat outside on a beautiful evening, had great service and food. Loved the Sangria!!! The sushi was not only delicious but a delightful presentation. The ladies sitting next to us recommended the onion flatbread...YUMMY!!! My only complaint is there is so many food options on the menu, it is hard to choose what to get so we will definitely be back!

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We are never disappointed in this place. The food is excellent in quality and, as to gluten allergies, we are very satisfied with the caring of the service. I know we always order too much food for the party but we can't help it. Everything looks so attempting on the menu. We will be back wherever we have the chance!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Even though the city boasts some of my favorite brunch spots, Prasino is ALWAYS worth the drive. The atmosphere feels swanky but conversational--it's my go-to when I'm combining social groups or for something like introducing my parents to my boyfriend. Pro-tip: get something from the skillets/omelet list and something from the cakes + french toast list and split.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We love Prasino! It's the type of place you can go for a fancy dinner or casual brunch! Every single thing on the menu is awesome! You can't go wrong! Highly recommend the pretzel croissant French toast!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Brunch following high school graduation. Party of 12.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was very very cold
Waiter talked me into a special drink never asked me how it was. I left the drink full by edge of the table after a couple sips. Because it was awful.

I highly recommend going somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and service, highly recommend. Very friendly waiter. Steak and BBQ both could be award winning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great meal (dinner). Service very good. My opinion, a bit pricy for quality. A very good restaurant, indeed. But not a top contender in the region as their prices suggest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Everything was great. From the hostess and waitress to the food, it was a great birthday surprise!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.