About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
St. Louis
Hot Spot
St. Louis
American
St. Louis
7 More
Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Food
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Fit for Foodies
West County
Great for Lunch
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

fit for foodies (156)
great for lunch (119)
special occasion (118)
See All
good for groups (113)
great for brunch (105)
hot spot (84)
neighborhood gem (84)
notable wine list (69)
vibrant bar scene (68)
great for outdoor dining (59)
romantic (58)
late-night find (41)
kid-friendly (30)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was good, but the fact the our ...

Dined 2 days ago

The food was good, but the fact the our food didn't come out at the same was not good. Two people got their food, and the rest of the table didn't get theirs for the next 15 mins.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was fantastic and service was p ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The meal was fantastic and service was perfect. Definitely recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

My first time was much better then recen ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My first time was much better then recent fathers day visit

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a good experience, service was good, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Was a good experience, service was good, food was good and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All entrees were very good and the servi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

All entrees were very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food, and overall experience wa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service, food, and overall experience was excellent here. I highly recommend if you want to enjoy a unique menu within a contemporary space.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, service and wine! I l ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Always great food, service and wine! I love the staples on the menu (Lobster Avocado, Tuna Tartare) and trying new items as well. Food never disappoints and love the wine too. It's hard to find decent wine in St. Charles. In fact, this is really the only restaurant I will go to in St. Charles. Love the vibe too - just truly an overall great experience every time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Foods fresh and new. Waiters good with ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Foods fresh and new. Waiters good with recommendations. Fun spot.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The front half of the restaurant is very ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The front half of the restaurant is very noisy, I suspect due to the modern era of no ceiling tiles to buffer the noise combined with lots of tables in the bar area. We sat in the back half of the restaurant and it was quiet enough to have a conversation. The Hummus had great flavor We tried two of the Sushi Rolls - the Lava & Killer Dragon. Both had great flavor. For dinner my date had salmon & I had the ahi tuna crudo. Both were amazing. As a side we both picked the cauliflower gratin - it is a MUST.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very noisy. Could not talk at table. F ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Very noisy. Could not talk at table. Food was good. Not great. A little noise dampening material would help as people kept talking louder and louder do to poor acoustics making it worse and worse. I would give it a solid 4 of 5. They got the salads wrong but they figured out the mistake and fixed it.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Our server never introduced herself, nev ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server never introduced herself, never smiled, and seemed to never be on the floor. Our mimosas took 20 minutes and our food took 45 minutes. The food came out in stages instead of all together. My friend ordered the eggs Benedict and the eggs came out hard poached, which he didn't order them that way. The decor is nice, but overall experience wasn't great.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friday evening eats and relaxation

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Just wanted to unwind and get something good to eat. Sat in the bar and had "Brandon" as our server. He recommended a great Rombauer chardonnay to go with the "Mahi-Mahi " special. It was excellent. Prasinos' is our "Special Gem" that we always go to for top-notch food and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great! Highly rec ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Food and service were great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a winner

Dined on June 8, 2016

I dine here often. And enjoy something different every time. Keep refreshing the menu with new additions -- I plan to return frequently.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Everything tasted amazing. Was fresh, well seasoned and nice portion sizes-not too big or small. Kids menu has grilled chicken skewers and sauteed corn that was delicious too. Kids also liked the cheeseburger and flatbread pizza. Bricked Chicken entree was AWESOME. Everyone at the table enjoyed their food and we all got something different. Servers are very nice and attentive and the atmosphere is pleasant. On the weekends there is complimentary valet parking, too. They take reservations, which is nice. Haven't had to wait either time we went. Is in a neat location-'The Streets' in St. Charles-but really wish they would open one in Chesterfield! It is a long way to drive and the construction traffic around there is just awful right now on I-70.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

palate pleasing foods

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

It's difficult not to really enjoy any item on the menu. Our visits are always a pleasant experience. The entire staff, from the hostesses to the knowledgeable serving staff, to the mgmt. team, your visit will be satisfying. The food is always well presented and always hot. Also, the bartenders make excellent drinks too. Go hungry, relax enjoy, and leave satisfied. High five to "Brandon"

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Poor service and stinky water containers

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our drinks and appetizer came out a really long time after our entrees. Asked four different waiters/waitresses about our drinks and appetizer. Still, nothing. They finally came out after our entrees got cold waiting. Asked for a manager. She only comped the appetizer, drink, and one entree. We were billed for the other three entrees. The green water vials and glasses also smelled weird. The chicken tacos were very good.

food3
ambience4
service5

Great service. Good menu.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service. Good menu.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Find

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were unsure of what this place would be like. The hostess staff was a little snobby and we were even more unsure. But the waiter was just the opposite, very personable. He made us feel welcome. The food was excellent. The portions were just right. We were very pleased with our dining experience. We wil be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around excellent!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Not only was the food delicious, the atmosphere was great. The staff definitely understand the meaning of customer service!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Loud and children running wild

Dined on May 29, 2016

Their was a large family with a lot of uncontrolled children. They ran around the tables and were very unruly until my husband asked to ask the children to sit down. It made it hard to talk with the kids bumping us and running wildly around the tables. They were busy, but the staff did nothing. The food was good and service was good. VERY LOUD! I think they need to have a family section, so others can dine and enjoy the evening. I love children but when you take them to a nice restaurant they should be taught to behave.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

As always, impeccable service. A fair s ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

As always, impeccable service. A fair selection of gluten free food and is noted on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Food was good, but noise was so loud tha ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was good, but noise was so loud that you could not have a conversation across the table.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice wine selection

Dined on May 24, 2016

Nice wine selection

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food

Dined on May 22, 2016

The tacos and flat bread were amazing. Ask for drink price before ordering stuff not on menu. Had a shock at bill time. Would go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Makes our taste buds dance!

Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I all enjoy the food and service at Prasino's. We are just as excited to return to have our favorites (fish and shrimp tacos) while also trying new entrees and appetizers. The chef excels in paring flavors and textures while presenting dishes that also please the eye. At our last visit, we were just discussing how wonderful it is to find a restaurant that hasn't lost it's quality over time. Our favorites taste the same today as they did when Prasino's first opened. This keeps us coming back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic food and service!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Always fantastic food and service!

food4
ambience5
service5

Food is great quality, might need a a b ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food is great quality, might need a a bit more seasoning. But that probably caters more so their regulars. I would go back.

food3
ambience4
service4

Impressive ambiance, but steak was tough ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Impressive ambiance, but steak was tough. Lobster rolls were tasteless.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to this Resturant a lot sin ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We have been to this Resturant a lot since open. We really enjoy it!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go to spot for business dinners

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food, staff and beverage selections are always great. Interesting options but enough "standard fare" for the unadventurous.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A nice surprise. Checked the reviews an ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

A nice surprise. Checked the reviews and found good ratings, was there for business and needed something better than average hotel food or a chain restaurant. Tasteful contemporary and urban feel on the inside, nice menu selection and decent drink and wine list. There were three of us and we all enjoyed our food! Service was outstanding as well. Two thumbs up!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A friend and I ate here last year and th ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

A friend and I ate here last year and thought the St. Louis Pork Steaks were wonderful so when I had a team of international colleagues in town we decided to go back. Still very good but there was something less dramatically good about the St Louis Pork Steak. Everyone enjoyed it but it got a little loud at times sitting in the middle rather than against the wall where we were seated last time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants! It can get a little noisy, but the food and service are always EXCELLENT!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food every time!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

So many delicious choices. My husband and I decided to order two different things and share. Our server had the kitchen split for us. Both were great! It was very noisy, but it was a full restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pretty good, but I'm becoming a food snob

Dined on May 14, 2016

We started with a sushi roll which was good. I had the brick chicken as an entire, which was pretty decient. It was served atop a warm leafy green and potato wedges. For desert I had the creme brûlée which was just ok. I had hoped that the caviar on top would be as interesting and complex as it could have been but, the eggs were bland and tasteless. The creme brûlée wasn't anything to write home about either. They have a nice cheap wine selection too if you're into that kinda thing. a bottle of Malbec two entrees, the sushi appetizer and two deserts was like $140 with a 20% ish tip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was yummy. The service was exc ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was yummy. The service was excellent. I will definitely return with business associates as well as happy hour with the girls.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Temperature on the filet.

Dined on May 9, 2016

Overall the food would have would have been very nice. The ingredients fresh, high quality and seasoned quite well. My two guests enjoyed their meals. Unfortunately my filet was overcooked. I take my steaks medium rare, but my steak medium.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We recently dined at Prasino's for Mothe ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We recently dined at Prasino's for Mother's Day. We had previously made reservations and were promptly seated. We had a party of 6 and everyone enjoyed their dinner choices. There is an extensive wine list and the waiter was more than willing to let us sample different wines. Our food arrived in a reasonable time and it was delicious. I wish they had more vegan/vegetarian choices, but they were willing to modify (remove cheese) on my salad. It was very busy when we were there so it was pretty noisy. The acoustics aren't the best, so don't expect a quiet dining experience. All in all, I'd recommend and we will return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day dinner - delicious

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our third visit to Prasino's and we have yet to be disappointed. The spare rib dinner is absolutely delicious, I've had it in the past and my daughter had it this time...leftovers are something to look forward to for lunch the next day. I had the scallops which were cooked perfectly, sweet creamy and tender.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.