About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sushi Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$4 Selected Drafts $5 Red or White Sangria $5 Selected Wines by the Glass $5 Wells $6 Selected Cocktails $7 Selected Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Prices and Menu Item Availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines by the Bottle. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Prices and Menu Item availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Sushi Thursday

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

$10 Select Sushi Rolls. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Price and Menu Item Availability Subject to Change. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Mar 16, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Birthdays (49)
See All
Creative Cuisine (47)
Modern Decor (44)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Local Ingredients (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Fun (29)
Healthy (28)
Casual (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Business Meals (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
People Watching (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Romantic (20)
Organic (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Private Room (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Authentic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Cozy (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Seasonal (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Vegan (10)
Great Beer (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Spicy (7)
Tapas (7)
Live Sports (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was knowledgable with the men ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was knowledgable with the menu and offered great suggestions. We came to celebrate with friends. Each had a different meal with 2 appetizers. Our meals were outstanding, excellent job from the chef, great flavors/presentation. The crispy shrimp and hummus was excellent for appetizer to share with 4 people. The sushi was delicious, would actually like to try all 4 varieties. One person our party had the lobster ravioli, one had pork steak which melted in your mouth. The other person had the special. We were pleased with the food and service. We were seated in a booth in the back, however the can light above obscured the hanging light and it made a shadow on the menu, difficult to read. It was a bit noisy, but I suspect we were seated in the quietest place in the restaurant. The food and service out weighed any negatives. Also, the martini's were delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great meal with great service. Everyo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A great meal with great service. Everyone enjoyed.

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good dining experience. Appreciate ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good dining experience. Appreciated the prompt courteous service.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was great! From the moment I wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everyone was great! From the moment I walked in. The hostess held my ballons and put them at the table so when I arrived they were waiting for my friend ! The service was SPECTACULAR! And the food !!!! 🤗🤗 and of course the Cocktails and Wine 👍🏾💪🏾

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

What could have been. We specifically w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

What could have been. We specifically went to Prasino for the sushi special on Thursday nights. I had called after January 1 to find out when and was told Thursday at dinnertime. Too bad when we wanted to order that we were told that the sushi special ended after New Year's Eve. Perhaps management should tell all the staff.

When ordering dessert, it was very disappointing to find out that the last 9 pieces of pecan cheesecake went to another table just before we ordered.

In between these issues we had a wonderful meal. Jay is a tremendous server, filled with lots of good suggestions and comments.

The truffle fries are a big hit and so were 2 types of burgers. The beef short ribs are wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was attentive & knowledgeable ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our server was attentive & knowledgeable; we were celebrating a former co-worker's new job & they treated her to a dessert and ensured she felt special. We had a great time and were served well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The sushi was amazing and the food excel ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The sushi was amazing and the food excellent. Service was wonderful. Little pricey but would go back again without question, especially for a special occasion

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We joined our daughter and son in law fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We joined our daughter and son in law for dinner prior to them going back to San Antonio. As always the food was delicious and the service was excellent. I always enjoy dining at Prasinos as the quality of the food is consistent and always gives the experience of being fresh.

The only thing I do not appreciate is sometimes it can be very loud even in the dining area. Although last night was not so and it was not detrimental to enjoying the evening.

Tags: Live Sports, Private Room, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was the first time going to Prasino ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was the first time going to Prasino and it was outstanding from beginning to end! We can't wait to go back another time. I had the Filet and I can't tell you how perfect it was! We had 5 people in our party and everyone commented that it was probably the best meal they've ever had. The service was exceptional. Our server Christopher was beyond knowledgeable about the food and made great suggestions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Organic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celebration

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good but pretty pricey. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was good but pretty pricey. I don't mind paying for an excellent meal for a special occasion but was left wanting more.

The portabello burger was good sized, the bricked 1/2 chicken was good sized, but the most expensive meal was the seafood stew for $30, it did not have any scallops in it and was the size of a bowl of soup, not exactly filling.

I loved the cucumber bloody mary but the strawberry mimosa did not taste of strawberry.

We tried two of the desserts. The eggnog cream brulee and the apple merlot tart were both excellent.

So I was left with mixed feelings. The food was good but not for the $ dollar amount of the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Prasino always delivers fabulous food an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Prasino always delivers fabulous food and quality service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was awesome. The Austin Texas ski ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch was awesome. The Austin Texas skillet is a must. Classic omelette amazing. Pretzel croissant French toast to die for!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Went for NYE, the food wasn't anything s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE, the food wasn't anything special. My halibut was paired with spinach that was drenched in oil. It was not worth $40. The wine was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner on New Year's Eve with friends. T ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner on New Year's Eve with friends. The Double Buzz cocktail was amazing, as was the potatoe soup and salad. The lobster and crab cakes were good, but the appetizer portion seemed a little small for the price. My husband love his ribeye steak - large portions. Very nice ambience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always love going to Prasino's. Great se ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love going to Prasino's. Great service and will remain one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited on New Year's Eve. Restaurant l ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Visited on New Year's Eve. Restaurant looks like a big open warehouse that has been decorated. It was pretty loud and hard to hear across a 6 top. They had a special menu, which was creative and tasty but overpriced. Loved the latin chicken with blackbeans/kale/squash salad. The sushi and the halibut with polenta were also good choices. The person who ordered the lamb was disappointed because the meat tasted like beef (was it??). Portions were very small, however, and 3 of us actually dived into a bag of pretzels on the way home. Dessert menu looked nice, but it was full of dairy (9/9 choices)! Restaurants should at least offer one dairy free option as a matter of course (besides sorbet!). Service was spotty, but the waiter might have been nervous. Wrong person got the salad, one meal came out later, special requests were forgotten, etc.. We were annoyed because they did not offer bread service, even at a cost. Some people actually like the lighter more creative entrees that happen to be gluten free but then still want/need a starch to round out their meal. Would be interested in trying their regular menu on a regular night to see if it was better. Overall, felt that the restaurant was trying to get over on people for NYE. In fact, they were unable to provide any information on the special menu 3 hours before our reservation. Fairly convenient location for people in St. Louis county who want to try something new.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Nice place, it was New Years Eve. They w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice place, it was New Years Eve. They were not ready on time for opening. Good service but food was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The food was great, the waiter was a lit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was great, the waiter was a little goofy. I'll go back because my gal thought it was delicious. It's a little pricey but good food is worth the extra cost.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

There was hair in the food. Manager didn ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

There was hair in the food. Manager didn't seem to care and brushed it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Grilled meats done well.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Grilled meats done well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was wonderful...we love the a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was wonderful...we love the ambiance and the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Have eaten here multiple times and have ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have eaten here multiple times and have never been disappointed. Food is prepared uniquely and tastes wonderful. Service has always been attentive and prompt.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Super busy tonight which kind of took aw ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Super busy tonight which kind of took away from the experience but love the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent in the restaur ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The service was excellent in the restaurant part, our food came out right away. It was good food, not fantastic. We waited in the bar for our table, and it took awhile to get our drinks served, even though it was a weeknight. The bar is very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This gem is equal to any dining experien ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This gem is equal to any dining experience in a much larger community. It is part of the Streets of St. Charles development which is entirely new neighborhood for leading edge dining experiences.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow service, delicious food.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Slow service, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Absolutely fantastic! My husband & I cel ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely fantastic! My husband & I celebrated Christmas Eve at Prasino and it was delicious! The pasta special sounded good to me, I'm vegetarian and asked if it could be made without meat. It was not an issue to substitute tofu for meat, very accommodating. Our food arrived quickly and portions were good.

We went to the bar after dinner and enjoyed speciality cocktails. The bartender was top notch, no joke.

Cleanliness is very important to me and Prasino is spotless. Worth the drive from the city, we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great was to celebrate Christmas Eve wit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great was to celebrate Christmas Eve with family. Staff was terrific and the food was delicious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Vegan, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dine there on Christmas Eve with the fam ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dine there on Christmas Eve with the family. We had a great time and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The breakfast was delicious! Paris Eggs ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The breakfast was delicious! Paris Eggs Benedict was yummy. Everyone in the party loved their food and bubbly drinks! Waiter was very friendly & helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my neighbor twins out for a fancy ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I took my neighbor twins out for a fancy dinner for Christmas. They are 4 and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service. Food was pretty good, but ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great service. Food was pretty good, but nothing special. Ambiance was perfect for a business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent, and the staff he ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was excellent, and the staff helpful. We waited almost 30 minutes for our lunch to arrive after ordering. This was a disappointment as we all had meetings to return to that afternoon, and so were on a bit of a time crunch. The waiter was very polite, but really running from table to table. I saw a lot of staff walking around, but really didn't see a lot of attention at our table.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This was our first visit to Prasino. Gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This was our first visit to Prasino. Great atmosphere. My wife and I both had a glass of the house pinot grigio, which was very good. I had the Horseradish steak burger which was outstanding. It also came with my choice of side (I picked the roasted potatoes, I highly recommend these). I would definitely recommend this burger again.

My wife went back and forth between the portabello burger and the fish tacos. She had never tried fish tacos, so she gave them a try. They were very disappointing. Four small soggy tacos, overflowing with too much jicama with a tiny piece of fish in each one. Absolutely no flavor to them. This dish did not include a side item. That was very disappointing, especially for the price that we paid. My steak burger was the same price, and it was plenty to eat. She wished that she had picked the portabello burger instead.

For us, the service seemed a bit slow. We waited quite awhile for our food to arrive after receiving our wine. Much longer than I would have expected. We saw other patrons who sat down after us being served before we got our meal. The restaurant was full midway through our meal on a Thursday night.

I would probably still return to Prasino, and stick to the burger menu or flat breads for casual dining, or something more upscale for special occasions. If you are in a rush, that may be an issue.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

It was a great meal. Been there several ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 15, 2016

It was a great meal. Been there several times and am never disappointed. Went in a large group and we were all happy with the food and service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When a restaurant is this beautiful you ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

When a restaurant is this beautiful you can almost overlook the food. However, the food is as good as the venue. Service was attentive, food was excellent and ambience was superb. Even though the acoustics are brutal, conversation was easy. This is a great place and we try to go there as often as possible.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Not the best spot to go after 745. Food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Not the best spot to go after 745. Food is always consistent. Both wines by the glass were oxidized and I wasn't asked if there was any issue. Food was timely but atmosphere was lacking. They were pulling candles from tables, sweeping and turned the lights up by 930 which made it evident it was time to go. Won't stop me from returning but would like to see them start and finish the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

was a great culinary experience! a litt ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

was a great culinary experience! a little noisy for conversation, but good energy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome ambiance, great drinks, great fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Awesome ambiance, great drinks, great food. Service was average. The restaurant is very loud and it was drafty the night we were there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.