About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (45)
Creative Cuisine (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Great for Brunch (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Worth the Drive (31)
Casual (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Gluten Free Options (25)
Romantic (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Fun (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Healthy (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Business Meals (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Organic (16)
Authentic (14)
Comfort Food (12)
People Watching (12)
Great Beer (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Seasonal (8)
Vegan (8)
Cozy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food never disappoints at Prasino and the service is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Still our fave place in St Louis. Outstanding sushi, great apps, entrees ! And...Megan is the very best! Will be back soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely evening at Prasino... Wish I could remember how to pronounce the name though...
Our waiter couldn't have been friendlier and more knowledgeable. Service was therefore excellent. Our clayton Friends had never been before and were impressed-especially when the waiter told us they were planning to open in Clayton soon. Food was all delicious from the appetizers to the main courses. The Brick Chicken was an enormous serving and I loved the halibut. So glad we had an Open Table reservation. People walking in the same time as us had a 30 minute wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 phenomenal place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Lighting at night over certain tables,
Is poor . I was sitting in significant darkensss while my dining partner sitting across the table was in good lighting . The restaurant was cold in temperature
I was disappointed with my rib eye entree served over salad . The meat was grizzly and tough and uncharacteristic of that cut .
Rest of the meal was ok and service was good

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Parking was a bit of a challenge, but once our group got in there, we had a great experience. The service was excellent and the food was very good. The cost was a little higher than what I'm used to. But I will say the quality of the mean was worth it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food is always good. I usually get breakfast items because I love the pancakes! But on this particular occasion, not only were the pancakes good, the eggs were exceptionally good!!! I ordered them scrambled and they were so fluffy and light I could have eaten a plate of them!!! I’ve ordered other items before like the short rib meal and steamed mussels and I can honestly say that I have never been disappointed!!! The bloody Mary’s are good too and service is always great!!! I will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, People Watching, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Time and time again, Prasinos provides excellent food. This time was Sunday brunch and their creative offerings cannot be beat. Fresh, savory, wonderful presentation. I should mention the portions are just right.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

Our server Josh was outstanding! He was very attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Toomuch noise and very expensive food for less qty

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Our first time & it was excellent. Tasty & creative food choices. We will be going back soon in order to try other options on the menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Food was very delicious. Looking forward to dining there again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

My family(two kids & 3 adults) ate there on a Saturday night. We made reservations, and were sat promptly upon arrival. Our server greeted us, took our drink order, then came back to take our order. After taking our order, he didn't address anyone at our table again until all of us were completely finished with our meal. The food runners brought the food to our table. The server, or anyone for that matter, never came by to ask if our food was cooked properly, if it tasted great, or anything. No one came to our table to refill drinks either. I witnessed our server visit the 2 top next to us 3 times and didn't acknowledge us at all. Our family loves eating out and we don't mind spending money. Our bill was a little over $100(I still tipped $20 because I used to be a server and know how much they make per hr.) . If we are going to go out and spend that kind of money, I expect decent service. The food was good, so the chef's deserve some credit, but we will most likely not go back there due to the poor service. Kind of ruined our experience of trying this restaurant for the 1st time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2018

As always, we enjoyed great food & service and look forward to another visit soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Had a wonderful dining experience for my birthday. Fantastic wine, delicious food, and attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Had the steak sandwich and a cider on draft. Both were fantastic. Be sure to get the potatoes as your side!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We were disappointed because it seemed like everything we wanted was no longer available. It was NYE and we wish they would have been better prepared. We end up with meals we really didn't want. We spent a lot of money and were not happy. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We were seated by the windows and froze. Other than that it was very nice. Food was delicious!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant!! Fabulous food! great service! wonderful decor! They do everything right!! New Years halibut dinner was outstanding!!! We began with an appetizer of avacado stuffed with shrimp salad - wow-and the molten chocolate dessert was amazing!!! We go for lunches and non special occasion dinners and have never been disappointed. The Wine list is impressive. Try their turkey burger for lunch. Best ever! All the food is healthy, fresh, creative, delicious. We love it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The food and service is always excellent. Prasino's is one of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Although my husband said the salmon was good, i ordered lobster and it was a fraction of a tail... it was obviously frozen because it was watery. Had no taste. The consistency was horrible. Honestly i can’t believe i ate it. Horrible. And expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The Pretzel croissant french toast was amazing! I also ordered the Vanilla bean hot tea with fruit and it was a great meal. My friend had their hamburgar and potatoes and we were both happy with our food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Loved the on-line seating reservation. Server was very good. Food came out quickly. Had the St. Louis BBQ pork steak. BBQ sauce was inedible. So-called apple slaw had NO cabbage - only apple. Not advertised as such. Even Rachael Ray's is cabbage based. And the jalapeno biscuit(?) was dry. All in all, a disappointing date night for my wife and I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Prasinos is our go-to place for special occasions,brunch, and fun lunches. The location is vibrant and upscale. Speaks and exhibits quality and attention to detail.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Xmas Eve. Nice experience. Great server. Very informative

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Prasino is my favorite breakfast/brunch restaurant

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Very enjoyable time with my family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Very friendly service and great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

Was a great find! My son is Vegan, my husband loves meat. I'm in between. We were all happy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Great food and service. A little bit on the loud side but one of my favorite restaurants

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2017

As always the drinks, food, and service were wonderful. My only complaint is that I was not credited for using Open Table.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

We had a really good time the food was great our server Danny he was funny he was attentive and just all-around good guy he made our visit a really good one

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 17, 2017

We live in Arkansas and visit the St. Louis area frequently. We try to eat here every time we visit. We love the lively atmosphere - the bar area and people watching are great. The lighting and table/seating are extremely comfortable and cozy. The wait staff is always friendly of course, the food is always excellent! The flatbreads and sushi rolls are very good. We also enjoy the seafood specials and the brick chicken. Great place to eat and visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 13, 2017

One of my favorites in St. Charles. Great service and amazing food!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We were seated upon arrival, but we had a reservation. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful with food questions. Recommend Prasino highly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

I've been to Prasino multiple times and will keep going back. My favorite time to go is early Saturday or Sunday morning when they've just opened. The breakfast is delicious, the seating is comfortable, and the restaurant is nice and quite. For brunch, lunch, or dinner, the food is delicious and the seating is comfortable, but the restaurant gets so noisy you can barely hear the people you're eating with. I prefer the quiet, but the food and service are both good enough that I'll go when it's noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Birthday. Very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2017

It was incredibly loud in there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Love this place - awesome service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.