About Prasino - St. Charles, MO

1520 South Fifth St.
St. Charles, MO 63303
View Larger Map

Prasino is an eco-friendly restaurant in St. Louis, MO that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The name of the restaurant is the Greek word for green which is at the heart of the restaurant's mission - to provide healthy food at an affordable price in a modern, environmentally conscious setting.

Prasino emphasizes seasonal, local, and organic food whenever possible. Its commitment to sustainability is incorporated in Prasino's eco-chic design.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
mon - thurs 11 am – 10 pm
friday 11 am - 11:00 pm
saturday 8 am - 11 pm
sunday 8 am- 9 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 277-0202

Website:
http://www.prasinostcharles.com/

Catering:
Catering is available.

Parking Details:
lot and garage

Public Transit:
SCAT stop across the street

Executive Chef:
Tony Marchetto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
www.prasinostcharles.com for details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At prasino, we believe dining well means living well. We have made it our mission to serve only the highest quality, farm-to-table ingredients for our guests to savor.Host your next private event at prasino and allow us to bring our unique touch to your celebration.

Prasino - St. Charles, MO Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
St. Louis
American
St. Louis
Most Booked
St. Louis
3 More
Best Food
West County
Fit for Foodies
West County
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in St. Charles ›

Fit for Foodies (132)
Special Occasion (112)
Good for Groups (99)
See All
Great for Lunch (90)
Neighborhood Gem (79)
Great for Brunch (79)
Hot Spot (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (67)
Notable Wine List (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Romantic (49)
Late-night Find (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
Scenic View (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1053 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Large modern contrived space. Cool enou ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Large modern contrived space. Cool enough, but not unique. Good for groups, casual dinner/drinks.

Service was good, but don't expect a server with in-depth knowledge of food and wine. But in a place like this, that's okay.

I had the STL Pork Steak - which was very, very good! Delicious jalapeño corn bread and jicama slaw - excellent all around.

My wife had the Brick Chicken - very well prepared in wood fired oven, accompanied by potatoes and sautéed greens that were wonderfully tasty but not over salted.

Beer selection is very good, wines by the glass are good.

Overall delicious food and a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Caleb took great care of us and the ahi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Caleb took great care of us and the ahi tuna crude was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting menu. Muscles and Moroccan f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Interesting menu. Muscles and Moroccan filet skewers to start. Bricked chicken and Ahi Tuna. All were great. Sauces are especially tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Always great food, but a little on the n ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always great food, but a little on the noisy side!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

waiter brought check before we were fini ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

waiter brought check before we were finished eating, did not offer/suggest coffee, after-dinner drinks, dessert, etc. same server has been below-par before, not up to usual excellent service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Menu was varied with lots of selections ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Menu was varied with lots of selections. 2 of us had the brick chicken. Both commented it was the best chicken they've ever had. First time there. Will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place but way overpriced. Just had ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice place but way overpriced. Just had drinks on a date, bill was $62 for 5 drinks.

Server was not too concerned with us either. Not worth the price at all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food & Service were fantastic!!!! Highl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food & Service were fantastic!!!! Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent vegetarian options. Portabell ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent vegetarian options. Portabella burger was best I've had. The place is too noisy-- that will affect my decision to select that restaurant. (I go to dinner to talk with my friends.)

KIM

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my third time coming to Prasino ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my third time coming to Prasino's. This visit was with some international business partners who where looking for a fine dinning experience without breaking their bank. The quality of the food continues to impress me. This time the service was not so good. The main course was delivered to our table very soon after we started enjoying our appetizers. The service staff seem unsure what to do once they noticed that we still had the entire appetizers course to finish. They asked me what I wanted them to do and I told them that I was concerned that if they took the main courses back to the kitchen it would later be brought to our table cold. The staff agreed the food would get cold and placed the main course on the table which was now very crowded with plates. Our waitress came by and when she saw what had happened walked away without any explanation or comment. If this establishment is going to be a real competitor in what is already a crowded market you must get the service right otherwise I will take my business someplace else. After all as a customer I do have options . where to spend my money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to eat for dinner, or lunch. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great place to eat for dinner, or lunch. Wonderful selection of wine,beer. Staff friendly and helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always amazing. The service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food is always amazing. The service is alright. Sometimes we get an amazing server, but mostly there is improvement to be made with attentiveness. That was the case this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Prasino always has great food and great ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Prasino always has great food and great service. It is very noisy due to the construction, but as long as you aren't looking for a quiet romantic evening, Prasino is an excellent choice

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Like eating in a dining hall-very loud, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Like eating in a dining hall-very loud, hard to carry on a conversation. Food was good but not exceptional. A lot of shorts for what I was lead to believe is an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Fantastic food every time. We love Prasi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fantastic food every time. We love Prasino and struggle to justify going elsewhere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While I always like Prasino, weekend Bre ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

While I always like Prasino, weekend Breakfast and bar menu are unique and always great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, but the service was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was great, but the service was horrible. It took over 20 minutes from the waiter greeting us to come back to get our drink order. That was the quick service of the night. It was likely the least attentive/terrible service I have had anywhere in the last several years by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The food was served quickly, the food wa ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was served quickly, the food was quality and very tasty. What more can one say?

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salted Caramel and white chocolate Frenc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Salted Caramel and white chocolate French toast was amazing. Great place for a vegetarian

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food....kid friendly and we liked ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food....kid friendly and we liked all the gluten free choices

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The Sunday brunch was awesome. There wer ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The Sunday brunch was awesome. There were four in our party; each of us had something different and no one was disappointed. Our server was very friendly and did a great job. We will definitely come back for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We've been here about 4 or 5 times for a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We've been here about 4 or 5 times for a nice dinner date. We're never dissappointed. Food is excellent and service is consistently great. It's our new " go to" place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a party of 5. Only complaint is the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had a party of 5. Only complaint is the noise level. VERY LOUD!! Food and drinks were excellent as was the service. Not a place to have a leisurely dinner because you can't talk very much. but....I would go back. Vibrant, energetic and great for people watching.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been here times before and chose it ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've been here times before and chose it for a birthday celebration! Food was fantastic as always, way too loud to enjoy the company of anyone not sitting right next to me though. The service was slow, which is very unusual. I'm not sure whether it was the kitchen or the server, but disappointing none the less. Great place to sit on patio in nice weather!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Pros: Superb food selections and flavor ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Pros:

Superb food selections and flavor! Servers are very attentive. Always receive food quickly.

Cons:

Noise Level VERY HIGH. Could barely hear what our server was saying. Had to ask him to repeat things 2-3 times. Sometimes difficult to hear each other in conversation at the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a great fine dining experience. Love ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Was a great fine dining experience. Love the atmosphere and great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location, but very noisy on this e ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great location, but very noisy on this evening. I like to be able to hear my table companion without shouting. Not relaxing. Food okay. Nice presentation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Sat on the patio and service suffered. A ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Sat on the patio and service suffered. A lot. Drinks made well, food delicious, atmosphere nice for an up and coming area of St. Charles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Waiter was GREAT!! Always smiling, atte ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Waiter was GREAT!! Always smiling, attentive and as busy as they were he acted like we were his only table. He made great recommendations and everyone was more than happy with what they ordered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on a Friday night and it w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were there on a Friday night and it was extremely loud - very hard to hear others in our party. It also seemed like many of the dishes were trying too hard to be different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

This was our second visit in a week. The ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our second visit in a week. There are so many good things on the menu that we needed to come back. My wife had the Hslibut. Superb. I had one of the signature dishes ...the scallops and pork belly. Perhaps the best scallop dish I've ever had. Truly an excellent choice. Prices are reasonable. Don't forget the Sangria. I thought I was in Barcelona.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Prasino remains outstanding for food and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Prasino remains outstanding for food and service in St. Charles county. Every time we visit, it seems to get better. The lobster and avocado appetizer is something no one should pass up. And don't forget their great Happy Hour menu. Their super burger is only half price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was recommended to me for a business din ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Was recommended to me for a business dinner by locals as I am new to the area. The food was excellent, atmosphere was vibrent and drinks were delicious! Our waiter by far made it the 5star experience for us!! Marcus was anazing! He was knowledgeable about all the components in a dish, his attentiveness and want for our experience to be memorable was spot on. I will dedinately be coming back! Best to make a reservation as it can fill up quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant totally missed the mark b ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The restaurant totally missed the mark because of the terrible acoustics- incredibly loud. There were also several flies indoors. It might be better to sit outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Short ribs we ok not great too much sauc ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Short ribs we ok not great too much sauce

Great service and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

If you are looking for a wonderful dinin ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience that has a local flair to it, then you have to dine here. The cuisine and the ambiance are totally unique and will make any dinner a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious!!! First time tryin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brunch was delicious!!! First time trying the Crepe florentine and it was plentiful and scrumptious. Loved it. Greek salad was pretty yummy as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

They have great breakfasts and we contin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

They have great breakfasts and we continued to be pleased by the food. The service was terrible. Had to ask for coffee, butter and syrup for pancakes, etc multiple times before we got them.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

This was our first time at Prasino. Fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was our first time at Prasino.

Food/drinks: Our group tried different entrees and we shared bites since no one could decide on just one. Traditional Eggs Benedict which with perfect poached eggs drizzled with rich, creamy, buttery hollandaise. The Jump Start tacos tasted fresh, wholesome and a bit spicy. The Vegout omelet was full of seasonal veggies and with a white cheddar that brought it all together tastefully. The Chorizo omelet was paired well with it's protein. The feta, tomato and onions made for a satisfyingly, tasty meal. Every bite of something new had the "Mmm..." reaction. Along with the hearty breakfast, we added a few libations with our coffee & cappuccinos. The regular Bloody Mary and various flavors of mimosas made our fantastic meal even better.

Decor/Ambiance: The space is contemporary with strong earthy tones. The rich browns of the wood ceiling and floors, and various grey stone colors incorporated into the brick and polished concrete walk-through feels very natural to the space. The numerous outlining glass panes felt like I was sitting in a serene nature setting yet surrounded by a cityscape which did not interfere. The glass effectively creates a natural barrier from the outside. You can see it, feel the light from it but it does not distract from the harmony within the space. There are multiple sections within the restaurant with each being very open. The restaurant was quite lively at 10am on a Sunday. It did get a bit too loud for me, but it is to be expected of an open space design. I can imagine the evenings to be candle lit tables and very romantic. Hopefully the chatter is a bit quieter for dinner.

Service: Natalie was one of the best servers we've had in a long time at restaurant. Very attentive, always ready to refill drinks before we asked. She knew the menu, recommended a few dishes, smiled a lot, and very friendly. She is definitely an over 25% tip type of server. Those are hard to find.

Will we go back? Absolutely!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here celebrating our anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were here celebrating our anniversary. We sat between two other tables against the far wall. I literally could have reached out and touched the people next to me, on both sides, at the same time. We waited about 35 minutes for our food, then the waiter came out and said our order got mixed in with a larger order and it got sent back to the kitchen without him knowing so it was being re-made. We then waited another 15 minutes for it to come out. We then had to flag him down to get the check so we could leave. We had to get home in time for our sitter, so no dessert on our anniversary. We ordered a margherita flatbread for an appetizer, scallops, and salmon for entrees. The food was good, definitely a variety of flavors. I think this place is solid, but just a busy night and the one couple in the restaurant (us) got overlooked. There were a ton of large groups. I think we may try again but just on a week night or lunch date.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.