Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (37)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Historic (9)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Great view. Food better than in the past but not worthy of the price unlike the view.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience was absolutely terrible due to our server. A 75 minute wait for food in absolutely unacceptable. Especially in a considerably empty restaurant, where 2 servers just wandered around and the other was on the phone a lot. Our server did not a knowledge the long wait, nor did he apologize. To make it worse, we were charged an automatic gratuity due to our number of guests. The service staff DID NOT deserve a dime of that gratuity.

A more in depth review has been submitted directly to Prairie 360.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

Prairie 360 never fails to amaze us. We had an awesome Father's Day dinner. Special thanks to our very friendly and efficient server( so sorry to forget her name because I lost it while having the fried ice cream😀)
Great dining experience with spectacular views.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

I was disappointed with the menu and the service. I'm a vegetarian and I was really looking forward to the ravioli and the first thing the server said was 'we don't have the ravioli - we haven't had it in two months'. When I said I was looking forward to it she replied 'well that's why I told you first thing'.

Two of us ordered Stella Artois and we were told we would have to wait as it wasn't in the fridge. So we waited about 15 minutes and then they brought us room temperature beer.

I love the views and used to go to the restaurant as a child but I think they're relying on the fact that it's a revolving restaurant too much. You still have to have good food and great service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fabulous, service was exceptional and it was really quite something to be able to overlook the whole city while we were there. It was fancy but not fancy enough that we felt like our kids were out of place. We have a couple of picky eaters and even those two were able to find something they enjoyed in the menu. A great experience. Will definitely go back for a date night next time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was not very good and the selection was very minimal. The price is too expensive for what you get. Not worth it and won't be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I had occasion to take an out of town business associate to dinner. I thought this would be a great choice for Manitoba cuisine. unfortunately, the first thing we were offered was PEI mussels.
The concept of the restaurant is great. They need to work on their service and remember that most of the people they are serving are not familiar with the menu items.
Suggestion to the restaurant, over the fixed windows where there are significant sites (the legislature, St. Boniface cathedral, etc.) put a plaque with information. would be a great conversation starter.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We ate here for a breakfast brunch following an anniversary night out. The food was mostly cold; the food warmers didn't do a good job. The omelettes were made fresh for us and were the best part. Brunch food would have been fine had it been hot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very disappointed in the service and the food choices. There was only 2 vegetarian options and only 1 was offered. The white wine I ordered was warm, food was not served hot. It was not busy and the server was more busy talking to a staff member than taking care of her patrons! Not impressed!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Me and my wife had a great time, celebrating our anniversary. Food is good but I think you should try more varieties of food such as sea food vegetables aside from salad.
Since it's a fine dining restaurant, my wife was expecting that the washroom is also nice and beautiful though it wasn't dirty but try to improve the washroom to become more attractive to your customer. Staff is nice and helpful.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent service - and very friendly staff. Looking forward to our next anniversary already!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 28, 2017

A great place to dine and enjoy the view of Downtown Winnipeg.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good food, great service, nice ambiance, lovely view--overall enjoyed our dinner--perfect to celebrate an elder's birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were a party of 7 on May 20th for a special get together with friends. The view is great of course, and the service was good, but the food was not. $ people ordered steaks which were mostly overcooked. One was returned and it still wasn't done to order but was not sent back a second time. One order was duck confit and it was also overdone. We will not be returning for dinner nor would we recommend it

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Went for a birthday diner and it was a great experience! Our server was excellent and the food was great. The AC was a little chilly but that would be my only complaint.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was ok but not enough menu choices. For the price I would probably not go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner was very nice!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing and our server Dean was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable and cordial. I highly recommend this establishment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Went for Lunch. The service was fantastic! The food was excellent. I had the Bison Burger which was done perfectly and the Potato Vegetable soup of the day, which was very tasty. My 3 companions all had and enjoyed the Pickerel (although one stated that it had a bit too much coating for their liking) and the house salad (which they all liked). Prices were reasonable.
The server was very friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Parking is free.
There weren't many other patrons in the restaurant, which is really too bad, as this venue is once again a real gem in Winnipeg. We took a visitor from India who has never been in Canada before, and he was very impressed with the restaurant, the ambiance and the view and stated he would like to come again.
My only complaint was that the washrooms were very tiny and NOT handicap equipped! (Handicap only available on the floor below.)
Overall, it was a delightful experience and well worth the visit! I would highly recommend it!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was bland, very under rated for price. Just an over all disappointing experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Right away, you are in for a treat if you've never been to this restaurant, as the entire place rotates high atop Fort Garry place. It takes about an hour for a full rotation to take place, but the staff encourages you to take your time and enjoy the view, which automatically put this restaurant into a better class altogether than 529 Wellington (where we are always made to feel like we need to rush out the door the instant we are done eating). The entree selection was creative, and I ended up having difficulty choosing between several intriguing options. I opted for the Oyster Mushroom Tenderloin, and was surprised at how great all of the elements of the dish tasted in combination. The sirloin and mushrooms are server atop a bed of sweet potato gnocchi in a roasted garlic cream sauce and it quite literally was the best gnocchi I've ever had. My spouse had a simple 6oz New York Striploin with mixed veggies but the steak itself was cooked to perfection to her taste, and was also surprisingly tasty.

We went for our 21st wedding anniversary and it was well worth the trip. We stayed for two hours and change, and ended up having dessert (a salted caramel peanut butter cheesecake mousse - totally worth trying, it was awesome!) and coffee before we left. We got some amazing pictures of the city and the setting sun, and were encouraged to do so by the staff. The final bonus? If you park in the Parkade attached to the building, Prairie 360 will validate your parking!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The price is a bit costly but you pay for the location and the experience to be in the revolving reasturant while having your meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The panoramic scene is fabulous. The food was OK, not very wow though. The waiter who I did not get his name was very friendly and helpful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our waitress, Laura, was exceptional. Very warm and friendly! They gave us a a free dessert, because it was my wife's birthday. The panoramic is spectacular!
The food is good to very good, but the attention from Laura and the view made it a fantastic dinner!
PS: with people like Laura we will go back and recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Made a reservation but still had to wait a half hour for a table. It was for Sunday brunch on Easter Sunday but was disappointed as the hot buffet food was cool. Server was attentive which made up for the poor quality in the food. View was good and more of why we decided to go to Prairie 360 just wish the food was better as was disappointing for the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was excellent. Main course had plenty of options. Was very disappointed with the Desert selection especially given the fact it was Easter.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Found it to be expense for the food. Good was very mediocre. Disappointed with the service and choices for hit beverages - i.e didn't have London Fog on the menu

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My daughter and I were having a special girls luncheon and Prairie 360 made everything worth the visit. The ambiance was phenomenal, the service was fantastic, and overall experience was memorable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We enjoyed my daughters birthday snack there. Delicious desserts! We didn't like the music though. It was too loud and not the right type for the atmosphere. A more classical style would suit better....not a heavy rock beat...it was quite distracting actually. But the food and service was great. I'm planning to take each of my children there for their birthdays...that's 5 more....hope music has changed by then. :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We appreciated a special Brunch price for seniors. Enjoying brunch with the ever changing breath taking views of Winnipeg is a special part of enjoying Brunch at Prairie 360. Servers are friendly, attentive, and helpful. We were disappointed with the restaurant's attention to cleanliness. We attended the first brunch seating on a Sunday morning. The tablecloth on our table had not been changed from the previous evening's service and had many food stains. We had a challenging time finding a clean plate at the brunch serving stations. Parking for the handicapped is very limited in the area. It was difficult to find restaurant signage directing patrons to the entrance where elevators could be found.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch. Was very enjoyable to dine and watch the city scape

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Place has an amazing view, friendly staff and good food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Took over an hour and a half to get out food. When we mentioned it to our server they weren't very apologetic. When we got our food, one of the steaks was undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We didn't know what to expect. We all enjoyed the meal and overall experience. The server was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was excellent. Ambiance pleasing and the view amazing. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the elevator rides and 'maze' to get there in order to use the glass elevator. But really it was not a negative in the sense we would not return. The food and experience and ambiance completely negates that. Plus the glass elevator is a bonus experience once you get to it. The signage to get to it was satisfactory. I was part of a large group and followed the herd. Therefore I didn't look for the directional signs so perhaps satisfactory isn't accurate. The leader of our group got us to the elevator with no issues. Thanks for this opportunity.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The view is superb! The food is a little limited but is still good. Very classy! I would love to come back again and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good food , lots of choices for the Sunday Brunch, great views of the city.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I do not know why this place is not busy. Our food was good. View was outstanding. Service fabulous. Very good on this day

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

not really worth the money. Had a coupon but still.... I hear that lunch is better value. They did validate parking though.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed a nice lunch is a unique setting. The French Dip was good, although we were disappointed that there was no soup available. Service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.