About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
5 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Ambiance
Winnipeg
Romantic
Winnipeg
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

Scenic View (160)
Special Occasion (121)
Romantic (80)
See All
Good for Groups (44)
Great for Brunch (37)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Kid-friendly (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Historic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Waterfront (7)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Cozy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Prairie 360 did an outstanding job! ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined 3 days ago

The Prairie 360 did an outstanding job! Food and service was excellent. The view of the city was phenomenal

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch was excellent - lots food ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined 5 days ago

Sunday brunch was excellent - lots food lots choices only complaint was the cinnamon buns were undercooked

Excellent service - view was spectacular had sister in town visiting so she was impressed

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was very nice and the service w ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view was very nice and the service was great. Our reservation was for Sunday at 12:30pm so we were in plenty of time for the brunch buffet. The selection for the buffet was minimal but perhaps our expectations were too high. We have been to the location for brunch before it was Prairie 360 and at that time it was a fair value. For our Prairie 360 experience, the taste of the food was just ok but not all of the hot food was hot. But the coffee was great. Perhaps we were there on an off Sunday for brunch, not sure. The experience as a whole though, definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Went for the Brunch. They didn't have a ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went for the Brunch. They didn't have a huge selection, but the food was high quality. Definitely worth it.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The view is incredible. You can see for ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined 6 days ago

The view is incredible. You can see for miles and Winnipeg looks gorgeous. The staff seems to realize this and the experience is unhurried. The food was good, but not as spectacular as the setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food options and quality very poor and d ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food options and quality very poor and disappointing. Glasses for drinks very ugly and simple for such restaurant. Desserts selection and quality more than disappointing.Great view that's all .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

We were so disappointed. I wanted a chan ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were so disappointed. I wanted a change from a chain restaurant and good food with a view. The food couldn't have been worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

I have been to Prairie 360 many times. I ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I have been to Prairie 360 many times. I think it is a lovely restaurant and it is a good place to take out of towners, however the menu is extremely limited and the restaurant seems to be half empty most of the time now. I used to love the vegan paella, and my friends loved the chicken three ways. Both of those items are gone now. I would love to see a vegan option come back on the menu, maybe an entree salad, just a bit more selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The overall experience was good, it was ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The overall experience was good, it was perfect for the occasion. The food was a bit sub-par...ok, but expected it to be a bit better. When I talked with people at work about their experience...they all agreed that the view and service are very good...but the food could be better.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall the food was tasty. I ordered a ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall the food was tasty. I ordered a spinach salad and it was fresh but the dressing was very salty. The steak was good and done the way we asked however there were strips of fat on it. There were lots of potatoes which were very good.

Thank you also for the complimentary dessert on the occasion of our anniversary. It was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was professional but did not ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our server was professional but did not smile or enhance our outing and dining experience. The kids menu spaghetti and meatballs was not good.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We went for a Sunday Brunch and our rese ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went for a Sunday Brunch and our reservation was for 12:30. The food area was need a through tidying/cleaning so was very unattractive. There were food items that needed to be replenished however as far as know this did not happen. They appeared to be very understaffed. I could not recommend this for the food however the 360 view of the city was great as usual.

Tags: Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

My wife and I went to Prairie 360 Restau ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I went to Prairie 360 Restaurant for their Sunday Brunch Buffet. On this particular Sunday - there were two groups of people (one group had 11 people (all adults) and the other group at least 20 people (including 2 infants). We were seated in between these two groups. The resulting noise level was unreal - the wife and I could barely carry on a conversation. The manner in which the buffet is set up first the salad selection - then the omelet station - then hot food items all in one line. So when these group of people went to get their food, the lineup was quite long and very slow moving - if you wanted only to get salad, you had to wait because people were waiting for omelets and thus standing in front of the salad selection. So with the combination of the noise level and having to wait in a long lineup to get something to eat - this visit was not as enjoyable as our other visits to this restaurant for Sunday brunch buffet

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Another good meal, all in our group enjo ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Another good meal, all in our group enjoyed the food. The breshetta was fantastic. The constant changing view keeps the conversation fresh.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My friends and I very much enjoyed our P ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My friends and I very much enjoyed our Prairie 360 lunch experience. We came for the view, were a little concerned about quality of the food based on reviews but were pleasantly surprised. The mushroom & provolone bruschetta appetizer we shared was a delicious and very generous serving. Our beet salads were nice as well however we felt the dressing was much too vinegary. Nice ambiance. Service was excellent...friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. A free dessert because one of us was celebrating a birthday and free parking in the parkade too! We plan on going back for lunch again or maybe to try their Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

good food and nice venue but extremely o ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

good food and nice venue but extremely overpriced. we also got trapped in the elevator on the way down.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Awesome tasting food, great wine selecti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome tasting food, great wine selection, super friendly service, flexible for children's preferences, and unbelievable & unforgettable desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food. I wish the food at the brunc ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food. I wish the food at the brunch was labelled. Not sure what everything was. Good experience overall.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

WeWe went for the Sunday brunch. The foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

WeWe went for the Sunday brunch. The food and service were great and it was quiet so we had a nice family time there.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal was delicious! The servIce was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our meal was delicious! The servIce was a bit slow.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Poor selection on the menu, service is s ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Poor selection on the menu, service is slow... We ordered soups and salads and were left waiting over an hour. Want a drink refill? It would be faster to go buy one yourself in the hotel lobby. Bread was burnt. Low quality food not worth the high price

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The cuisine was excellent, atmosphere an ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The cuisine was excellent, atmosphere and view top notch. However the service was lacking as the waiter was more interested in serving the larger tables. He had to flagged down to request beverages etc., and took considerable time getting back to us, thus putting a damper on what could have been an outstanding experience.

Additionally, the noise level was quite high making conversation difficult.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

air conditioning was on high, got a cold ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

air conditioning was on high, got a cold due to this, waiter forgot half an order, didn't apologize but got the other half about 1/2 an hour after we received our meals, right when we finished our meals. told the waiter will we receive the rest of our meal once we finish what was already brought to us, he said not necessarily. food is over priced, received little food on our plates but the atmosphere was nice, although the air conditioning was on too high, and for the past few days since, I have been sneezing due to receiving a cold from the air conditioning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Visited Winnipeg for the first time and ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Visited Winnipeg for the first time and this was one of the highlights of our trip! Wonderful city views and the food was delicious! Thanks to the accommodating and friendly staff!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is A la Carte - very expensiv ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Everything is A la Carte - very expensive.

Food came very slowly (I would book earlier next time.)

Nothing was simple - Could have done with some nice steamed vegetables and garden salad.

No gravy for roast potatoes and lamb which needed it.

Have previously had a wonderful stew here which was not on offer for latest meal.

Fantastic view and ambiance.

Next time will be going for the view and will be checking the menu on-line carefully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

The menu offered a nice selection for th ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The menu offered a nice selection for the four adults in our party. We enjoyed the scenic view and comfortable table seating. We had an early 6pm reservation and were seated right next to another occupied table (actually between 2 occupied tables). There were a few other parties as well and we all seemed to be in the same area rather than scattered around the entire perimeter giving a more private experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My bison burger was VERY bitter with som ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

My bison burger was VERY bitter with some sort of spice - did not enjoy at all! Fries were very good. Somewhat limited menu choices - especially for kids - why not sliders, chicken fingers? Service was very good - waiter was friendly & hospitable. Totally enjoyed the view & environment ( first time for grandkids & us). Would not expect to return because of my food which took away from the enjoyable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

While I recognize that part of the price ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

While I recognize that part of the price is for the unique view high over the city, the food could be a whole lot better for the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

This was my second time at Prairie 360 a ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was my second time at Prairie 360 and unfortunately our group of 7 became a party of 2 as several people became sick the day before and we had to change plans. In any event, the staff were very gracious and understanding!

We enjoyed a really wodnerful omelette and the fellow cooking was GREAT! I also enjoyed the sausages and crispy bacon.

We would have also liked a fish dish fish option apart from smoked salmon.

Just for your information....there were stacks of chairs around the edges of the area where people walk and personally I found this made the atmosphere look "less" than swanky! You are roof top dining with an amazing view and I think it should sparkle up there with lots of neat lighting and fresh flowers .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great except that the mai ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was great except that the main course came before we had finished our appetizers. The view is the reason to come to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Limited menu. Pricy. Dessert portion r ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Limited menu. Pricy. Dessert portion ridiculously small for price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We found the views were good. Experienc ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We found the views were good. Experienced a little motion discomfort at first but adjusted with time. Food was fair. My sirloin steak was too fatty. Potatoes were OK. Guest had Medallions and Grain dish. The grain side order was unique but guest only ate a little as it was not to her liking. My wife thought her dish was OK but not great. Thought the prices to be a little high but the views softened that. Menu selection could be expanded. Waiter was good and helpful.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a birthday dinner celebration f ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was a birthday dinner celebration for my boyfriend who is from Vancouver and has yet to see much more of Winnipeg :) we absolutely loved the food and almost daily we're telling each other how much we loved the flavours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I read the reviews on the Open Table bef ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I read the reviews on the Open Table before I went, and they weren't the best of reviews, but the occasion was special and I was willing to chance it. We had a most enjoyable evening, the food was hot, tasty and the servings were adequate, though over priced in my opinion. Our waiter

Patrick, was very knowledgeable and helpful. All in all it was a wonderful evening, the view was

amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I visited Prarie360 for my birthday, fir ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I visited Prarie360 for my birthday, first time I have been since it reopened and really enjoyed it. The food was great the service was excellent. I liked the way the restaurant was remodeled and the view was awsome. I would highly recommend Prarie 360 to anyone wanting something unique.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prairie 360 is a type of restaurant that ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Prairie 360 is a type of restaurant that needs to be on its game ALWAYS. For the high price point in which customers are paying, they need to feel like they are getting what they're paying for. In this situation I felt the food to just be O.K. and the overall cleanliness was no more than satisfactory . I expected more. I have been there on two other occasions (between 2014-2015) and this is what brought us back. However after this recent dining experience, I'm very hesitant to return. I would say overall, the food is the key factor here. Neither of our meals were "bad" per say, but both were less than satisfactory . Appetizer included .

Drinks were good and service was wonderful. Ambience is always great there due to the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Not good. Food is mediocre. One can smel ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Not good. Food is mediocre. One can smell chlorine from the indoor pool below. Don't waste your time or money

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It was one of the few best restaurants i ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was one of the few best restaurants in the city of Winnipeg for a romantic event celebration. A very nice place to have a memorable dinner with family or friends!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was an amazing place. It was our f ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was an amazing place. It was our first visit to Winnipeg and this restaurant gave us an amazing tour of the city!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Sunday brunch for a friend's bi ...

 
 (Manitoba)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch for a friend's birthday, great food, great service, great view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.