Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

Noise

Quiet

78% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (85)
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Great for Brunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fun (17)
Cozy (15)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
1781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

I enjoyed the unique view and ambiance of the restaurant. Food was slightly above average and a bit on the pricy side. I would go again just for the view of the city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Really recommend the Sunday brunch, took advantage of a Groupon, figured it was time I treated my special woman, was not disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It was my Grand daughters birthday.
We both enjoyed it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for a Sunday brunch with the family and had a great time. Great value for what was offered. Would recommend this brunch to all of my friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

It took a full 30 minutes from the time we sat down until the waiter took our drink order! The restaurant was mostly empty; the staff was by no means busy. The sunset was gorgeous, but it would have been even better with a glass of wine in hand.

A relaxed atmosphere is one thing; completely inattentive is entirely different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

We went in the evening. The view of the city was awesome. The food was excellent!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 4, 2017

What a great lunch!
Trio....
soup....delicious! Salad....incredible....
garlic toast grilled....nice touch!!!

Will definately go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Horrible service, waffles were rock hard, no butter or syrup put out. Not one coffee refill and the first cup was swamp water! Horrible food selection! No pancakes or French toast. The bathroom didn’t have soap and the sign on the main floor directed us to the 28th floor where once we got off the elevator another sign said the 30th was where we had to go! Also 2 of the three elevators weren’t working! Never will I go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We really enjoyed the restaurant. It was our first time there and we had a great experience. The food was very good and our server was delightful. Will definitely come here again for a special occassion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We hadn’t been for a while and were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful menu, service and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Brunch was a disappointing experience. The food was not well made or fresh (waffles were hard as rock, slices of roast beef had more fat than meat, salad and fruit plates were empty each time we checked for fresh fruit and vegetables). Our server was attentive; but, seemed powerless to improve the situation. We three friends all are Seniors. Even the substantial Senior’s brunch price discount still left us feeling over charged. We had enjoyed brunch at Prairie 360 several times in the past before going to the theatre. This experience will have us thinking twice before considering making Prairie 360 Brunch reservations again. (And, it sure would be nice if your ladies washroom was attended to (both cleanliness and toilet seats that barely were attached to the toilets. )

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Food ok.
Charcuterie plate had marble cheese on it! And it was $30.
Other food was ok.
But it was fun none the less.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 25, 2017

This was me and my wife's 3rd visit to Prairie 360 and will be our last.

Our waitress was very good and the view of the city is great but it's all downhill from there.

Food was served luke warm, yet the plates were hot? This made no sense. The "mixed" vegatable on my wife's plate was asparagus with a touch of onions.

I had the sirloin steak and it was cooked to my request but again luke warm and the mashed potatoes were clumpy and lumpy.

We want this restaurant to be great and to succeed, but they have not improved from our first visit a few years ago.

To top it off, the air exchanges were blowing cold air which my wife was really bothered by.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

We had a beautiful and relaxing date -the view is spectacular . Waiter Dean was very accommodating and trying to please us because we waited over an hour for the dinner and the food was not tasty except the bread.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

I was expecting a luxurious experience going to 360 prairie, and was very underwhelmed. The food reminded me of a Smitty's dinner, but the view was of course incredible. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Food was tremendous! The five spice pork belly was excellent! The ribeye was so tender and cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We quite enjoyed Sunday Brunch at Prairie 360. Great views of Winnipeg, and great selection of food for brunch! Service was wonderful!

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

All signage and instructions told us to take the elevator to the 28th floor. The elevator would not let us off of that floor, always stopping on the 27th, though we attempted several times. There were no instructions that it is actually on the 30th floor. We could not reach anyone by telephone to explain this, and eventually sorted it out with other guests waiting. Rode to 27 the floor, switch elevators, then rode to the 30th. We were late for our reservation as a result and no compensation for this disorganization, confusion, and stress was offered.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

The view is spectacular. To get to the entrance is like a speak easy. I call it Winnipeg's best kept secret. I took pictures of the 'back alley' style entrance for my friends to be able to find it with comfort. It's a wonderful place day or night.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Thank you Probably will be back for another Special occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Perfect for the atmosphere, also the service is good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was very very salty. Since I’ve been struggling with high blood pressure, it’s too bad there wasn’t an option for low salt content. The menu appears to be healthy enough, so we don’t expect it to be loaded with salt.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 12, 2017

I tried making a reservation on line for 10:30 Nov 11 and it wouldn't let me..... It said it was all Booked and when we got there at 10:45 there was LOT'S of seats available!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food was good!
5 friends for birthday. Mimosas were really good!
Thank you to pleasant and helpful staff!
Will return soon with 7 friends and then anniversary dinner!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Wonderful view of the city, especially at night. Food however left much to be desired. It arrived cold and was not cooked to order (ordered medium and received well done). For the price, we expected much better quality. Very disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Waited over 2 hours for our meal the steak was okay the shrimps 3 of out of 6 ordered were cold,
2 out of 6 ordered the bison burgers were greasy and tasteless which were barely eaten but they enjoyed the fries
The 6th person ordered the gnocchi and was okay

The most enjoyable part of our meal was the bread which we will filled up waiting for our food asked for a second help

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

This was our first visit since the reopening of the restaurant. We really went for the view but the food was fabulous!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The view and food was awesome! We had read reviews that were not so good but we found the food excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

I really enjoy my first time in Prairie 360. The service was good, the food is also good. And over all I like the ambiance of the restaurant especially if there's not much people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I have been here twice for Sunday brunch, and each time I absolutely love the experience. I find it a great place that is reasonably priced for what you're getting in such a fantastic spot and for the type of restaurant it is! I will continue to go there as long as they're open.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Overall a great experience. However there are some things they can improve upon. They had no sugar free syrup. I'm diabetic and I enjoy the wafflles but I had to eat them dry. Also my daughter in law likes bread with her roast beef and it took 40 minutes to get some. Everyone kept saying they don't offer bread anymore. You mean you don't have a single piece od bread you could bring? Not cool. Even cheap restaurants have bread in them. I'm sure you make sandwiches. I even offered to pay seoatate.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The view was amazing, the food was very average. The Mac & Cheese was very dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very disappointed in the menu options and the prices did not warrant the quality of the food.
Very overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

The nice view you get is worth it. During daylight the view over the city is even better and i will definitely come back because of this. However the food was not very good. The mashed potatoes tasted like they were cooked 3 days ago and microwaved again. Small portion and expensive.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 2, 2017

I just want to say for the price range they need to pick up their menu ideas and chef skills . When we first walked at 6pm on a Wednesday the place was empty hmmm now I know why!
I ordered the ribeye steak for $44 and feel I cook them better at home . my wife had pickerel and said it was very disappointing ( Bland). The view is great I just was hoping a good quality restaurant had finally taken that space.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Prairie 360 was my daughter, Taylor's, choice for her 18th Birthday celebration! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, as she has peanut and fish allergies. We brunched and brunched and enjoyed the wonderful view of the whole city! It made for the beginning of a very memorable day. Thanks to the staff for the fantastic experience!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

The view was fabulous and the service was excellent .. !

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great view and quite enjoyable to look out over the city. Food was ok, service was below expected. Price seemed slightly more than what the food was worth, but you pay for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The Prairie 360 was a decent restaurant with great views of the city. We enjoyed the food and the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Overall the meal and service were very good! Lovely vistas of the city!

The only disappointment was that the menu no longer offers; the rack of lamb and the pork chop. We were really looking forward to having those dishes, since we've had them there previously and they were divine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.