Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

3.9
1928 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 505-2681
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Huan Nguyen
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Garry & Broadway
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1928 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.6
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Quiet
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The service was good but I spend $150 to eat an uncooked hall chicken... I had to take it home so I could recook it. Long story short was very disappoint.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Have an amazing view , an easy time with family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great night, weather and food was excellent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The oyster is not fresh at all. And ices were melting and water almost covered the oysters. Why served to this us ? Don’t u think about the food contamination? It’s really bad.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

we were there for lunch for 3, its my post birthday treat from my friends, we ordered food it takes so long to get our order and there was only few people in the restaurant 6 in other table 4 in other table 1 in the other table, finally food arrived my soup was very good and the bread. i ordered trio so thats include salad, when i was eating my salad there was a plastic , i called the waiter to show him and it was a plastic , so he say sorry and he changed to another salad, with a discount, then the salad was a little bit watery not drained . so i did not eat. forgot to take picture .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Our food took a long time. It was undercooked and cold too. Sent it back for refire and it was still under cooked. The waiter was decent and staff was friendly but for the amount of money thumbs down. We have enjoyed better food at under half the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food is excellent, the staff are very personable and helpful; and the view is just awesome. I would highly recommend this restaurant as a must dining experience in Winnipeg.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother for mother's day and had their feature menu for the day. Everything was delicious and perfectly cooked and seasoned. The evening was relaxing and beautiful. A mothers day well enjoyed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother’s Day brunch, though I made the reservation a month before hand, the only time we could get was 2:30. We got there the seating was maybe 1/4 full, the brunch buffet was sparse and over cooked. This was our 3rd year going and every year it has gotten worse. We won’t be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother’s Day and my Daughter’s Birthday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We have been there several times. The view is amazing in all seasons.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent service overall.... the server remembered us from the last time!!!! Very helpful and knowledgeable.... Food was hot and fresh also a good selection to choose from! We were there on opening so no line up for the buffet!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Was surprised that there was literally no one there. No one. We were the only ones. Was lonely, zero ambience. Views were lovely and spectacular- food was truly mediocre and we go out often for a pricey meal for dates. Liked the charcuterie board however...Will never go back as a datenight, maybe only to take our young daughter or older parents for only dessert/drinks and the awesome view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Beautiful sunset view. Service was good, food was tasty , presentation could be a lot better..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was just great! We had weekend company from lac laronge, Saskatchewan and from Regina, Saskatchewan. We all thought it was just great! Our little waitress was super, and when she asked if any of us could take advantage of the senior menu, well.... Two of us are at the stage where we are bragging re our age!!!!

We will be back, that is for sure❣

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We came for a friend's birthday, and it was a spectacular start to the day! The only disappointment we faced was a lack of mimosas, but the coffee and tea were nearly as good. We'll definitely be coming back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2018

It took almost ten minutes to get service for drink orders. We ordered a deep fried appetizer and it was so hard we sent it back because we were worried about chipping a tooth it was so over done. We went specifically for buck a shuck oysters and they ran out by 7:00 and the place was empty. There was only 5 other tables in the place and only 1 we could see eating oysters. This was after it took 45 minutes to get the order to our table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

The service was excellent...the food wasn’t...the pickerel meal was cold throughout, the duck was overdone but it be fair we are told that is how this restaurant cooks it...my steak was okay but not as flavourful as it should have been. The mashed potatoes was the best part of the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Been to Prairie 360 for their Sunday Brunch Buffet on a number of occasions and previously had left some critical comments regarding their food selection and the placement of their various food stations - but this last visit, I was impressed as it looked like they had responded back positively to these critical comments. This last visit, I saw that they had added smoked salmon, shrimp and selection of cold cuts to their salad station - Good additions. In addition, the omelette maker was more generous in the amount of ingredients added to the omelette - Great. Placement of the salad station away from the main food area was another good change. The only strange thing was the placement of the dessert station next to the roast beef/ham station. Still not worth paying the full adult price - but being a senior and with the senior's discount, it is worth the price. In closing, as our reservation was for 10:30 AM, our server had only our table to serve for 45 minutes and so we had excellent service for this time span - overall, our server did a very good job of clearing dishes off our table and bringing coffee/water when needed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Who puts an under cooked steak on top of the mashed potatoes, and the veggies mixed in with the potatoes?
Way overpriced.... it was the worst steak I have ever eaten ...... never again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

First time there, the good was amazing and it was nice and quiet

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our server , Laura was excellent.

Found the food to be a bit overpriced for what it was. It was fairly pedestrian.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Disappointed with breakfast food options, i.e. sausage & pancakes. The food was not hot. However, huge cheese tray and pastries was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our evening was a thank you to a family member who built both our and our daughter's new homes. We all thoroughly enjoyed everything, food, drinks, view, window seating, service, and the staff. This was a very special evening for my brother-in-law, who went above and beyond to build our dream homes, where we will share many happy memories, one of which was our evening at Prairie 360. We will definitely return. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I started to write a review and realized it was quite an ordeal to make it 2000 words! I’m wondering why it has to be that long? Anyway mine won’t be, this isn’t a school assignment 😜
We dined here for our wedding supper 25 yrs ago and again for our 10th so it’s become a bit of a tradition. We’d heard that you were overpriced and the food wasn’t that great. Well we found our meal was very good and our wait staff was awesome so no complaints there. Of coarse part of what you pay for is the experience, the 360 view of Winnipeg. Perfect
The biggest thing we noticed in the intervening years is the dumming down of how our fellow diners dressed. But that’s not your fault. Anyway, we really enjoyed our anniversary dinner and will probably be back again for another. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Everything was great, but vegetarian options were limited. There were times when more options were served, it would be nice to see it on a regular basis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were there for the Sunday brunch. The staff was fantastic, really friendly and attentive. The coffee was great, wonderful variety of foods, the view of Winnipeg was impressive. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Ambiance was great, food quality was mediocre, I expected it to be more upscale. We ordered creme brûlée for desert and we were given vanilla pudding. Very nice view and ambiance

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We were a party of five and were dining the Tuesday after the Easter weekend. The dinner rolls that were brought out before the meal were hot cross buns and tasted like they were stale and were left over from the weekend. My steak was over cooked and when brought to me was cold. My daughter’s meal was brought out 10 minutes after the other four meals came out. I don’t know what was going on the kitchen but it looked like amateur night to me. The server was very friendly and did an excellent job of keeping us informed but she was getting no help from the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Good for small group, 4 people max
Amazing view of Winnipeg

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Terrible dinner menu...small servings...cost is way too high for what you get. Absolutely nothing on the menu that appealed to me. Ordered a Caesar salad and friend shared her steak with me...it was raw! We weren’t even asked how we wanted it done. Only 3 deserts on menu...also overpriced. We left hungry! The ledges next to the windows are filthy...not at all appetizing. They need to do some cleaning. Windows also need to be washed. Very unimpressive. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fantastic food, fellowship, service and a great view of the city. I recommend going just before sunset.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Steak was very nicely done. Five-spice pork belly was delicious. Great serving staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great service from our waiter Sam. Other waitress walked around filling glasses of water which was great without having to ask. Great view

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Visited Prairie 360 for mine and my girlfriends anniversary. Everything was great, however both of us got sick within a half hour of finishing our meals. We both had oysters, the 7oz steak, and split the cheesecake and creme brûlée for dessert.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great service and atmosphere. Food was too pricey

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I was disappointed in the selection of food for the Sunday Brunch. The egg dishes were limited to cool, hard scrambled or an omlette. The omlette was fairly good. There was meager assortment of pastries and even with that the carrot cake was dry. Pancakes and a mystery food were in the warming oven but there was no butter and they were cool and not tasty. The bacon and sausage was tasty. I liked the smoked salmon but didn't have anything other then sections of dry flat bread to put it on. Thank goodness there was cream cheese with dill. I did not try the roast beef as there was nothing to go with it, ie. some form of potato or au juice on bread. If you are looking for quality, selection, and great fresh taste go somewhere else. The best thing about it was the view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Tasty food just not real hot.
Bathrooms could be updated and handicap accessible.
Otherwise a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My food was tasty , but not very warm. Portion size was great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
49

Tweets by Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge