About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB
Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge, Winnipeg, MB

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (79)
Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Business Meals (18)
Historic (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Waterfront (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent and friendly staf ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and friendly staff . Also beautiful aerial view of Downtown Winnipeg.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we've had good experience at th ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Although we've had good experience at this restaurant in the past, this particular time was rather disappointing due to the lamb that I'd ordered arriving cold (not even room temperature, it was like it was stored in a fridge prior to serving). Although everyone else's is meal was quite enjoyable and the appetizers were good, I was rather disappointed and left without having an entree for myself. The price of the entree was taken off my bill, which was nice, however I'm not so sure I would be so eager to head back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Very disorganized. They seemed to be run ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disorganized. They seemed to be running around with their heads cut off. Not very apologetic when it came to waiting so long for food and even drinks. Sat for over 2 hours for 1 appetizer and a main.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Very nice view from windows, best view t ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very nice view from windows, best view to observe Winnipeg. Was 2 times in this place, meat meal is always disapoiting. Service is good enough.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Staff was very friendly and helpful. foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. food was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like to come as a family when we have ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We like to come as a family when we have an exchange student. We come especially for the view of the city. The lunch prices are much lower than the supper or brunch which makes it easier to afford bringing the whole family, although it is tricky planning since the lunch menu is only available Monday to Friday. The lunch (mostly sandwiches & fries/salad/soup) was plenty to fill us up with some fries leftover to take home. The sandwiches are more interesting than the typical, which is great, but if your kids happen not to be adventurous, there is also a kids menu (same price as adult lunch, but with the typical things that kids tend to like).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The relaxed atmosphere for brunch is ver ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The relaxed atmosphere for brunch is very inviting and accommodates families with children.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, best view in Winnipeg

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, best view in Winnipeg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

You definitely pay for the experience/vi ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

You definitely pay for the experience/view because the food isn't all that great. I had the tenderloin & gnocchi, the tenderloin was over cooked & the gnocchi lacked flavour, the larger pieces of gnocchi were hard as a rock.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

My $48.00 12oz. NY Strip-loin - Medium R ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My $48.00 12oz. NY Strip-loin - Medium Rare - was almost BLUE rare - and 1/3 of it was fat, gristle and silver skin. Roasted potatoes were overcooked and dry. Wife's Pickeral was very good, as were truffle mushrooms and grilled veggies. Creme Brulee was excellent.

For a $197.00 dinner (tip included) for 2 with a couple of coctails and Special after dinner coffees just would expect better food quality. Rotating view is oustanding

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful dining experience with a great ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful dining experience with a great scenic views featuring tasty made in Manitoba foods. Keep up the great work!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for New Years Eve dinner. Wo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for New Years Eve dinner. Wonderful food and view and fireworks at the Forks at 8! An awesome evening!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was fantastic. The food was ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The ambiance was fantastic. The food was very good. Although our steaks had lots of fat. That was dissapointing. We got to see the fireworks 8:00 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Directional signage from parking lot was ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Directional signage from parking lot was insufficient. Other than that everything was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, but we were not warned ahead ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food, but we were not warned ahead that is was a limited menu on NYE. What we did have was quite good. Wish there had been more salad and dessert options. Service was quite good but our server was either new or didn't usually work there. He did go and ask questions when we needed something clarified. Beautiful views at night and we were pleasantly surprised that the Forks has fireworks early and then later on NYE so we were lucky enough to see the early fireworks. Get a table beside the window when reserving (note: it was a little cool there, they seemed to have AC coming out of the vent in December?) so bring a sweater.

I know that they are trying for a different kind of menu but I have to agree with others that have reviewed that having a ceasar salad (for example) on the menu is a nice option. A few more "go to" options for diners is nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had a very bad experience at This rest ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I had a very bad experience at This restaurant on New Year's Eve. the manager is very disrespectful to customer, he refused to give us a table on the window yet they had around ten tables that were available. moreover the manager forced us leave the restaurant after being there for an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

food is poor. Some items over done. Some ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

food is poor. Some items over done. Some items over seasoned other under seasoned

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was good, however the server was ov ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good, however the server was overworked and did not get a chance to attend our table as we would expect. I would recommend having more staff during peak or special occasions. Unfortunately we had to wait too long for her to return to our table and when she did she was short.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Very good food, nice night out. Great v ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good food, nice night out. Great views of the downtown part of the city on a beautiful clear night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife out for birthday dinner wit ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Took my wife out for birthday dinner with some friends. Enjoyed the overall experience. Will definitely return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Go for the view - it's an enjoyable hour ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Go for the view - it's an enjoyable hour seeing the city of Winnipeg from up top. The food was fine but definitely nothing special and far from a great value. That being said the view still makes it worth a visit on occasion. Our server was friendly but a little overworked during our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a delicious, unique meal and had ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a delicious, unique meal and had a great view of the city at sunset. We did have one issue, but our server addressed it quickly and was cheerful and professional throughout. It was an enjoyable and special evening, and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my eight-year-old grand daughter a ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Took my eight-year-old grand daughter and she was amazed at the view of the city and all the lights which made it a very special time for the two of us.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Had to send my meal back due to half the ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had to send my meal back due to half the steak was fat and gristle. Meal was repeated but our party was all finished their meal long before the meal was returned to me. No price adjustment even offered.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Go for the view, not the food. Who want ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Go for the view, not the food. Who wants raw red pepper with their meal. Just not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent, nice environment, se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was excellent, nice environment, service wasn't great. Server wasn't around much, very long wait from when food was brought to table to checking in as well as a very long wait to get the bill and to settle up. Surprising as the restaurant was not very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Waiter was terrible forgot one of our fo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Waiter was terrible forgot one of our food entree add on's and didn't seem to care about that he forgot to bring it ! Not very professional ' overall bad when you have to ask for your coffee at the end if dinner!!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great service, good food and nice ambian ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great service, good food and nice ambiance, staff are really courteuous, for sure will cone back again, for this time at dinner😊👍

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There was a problem with the air conditi ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 21, 2016

There was a problem with the air conditioning by the windows and had to keep our coats on until waiter was able to adjust it. Then when it got more patrons, it came on again. Womens washroom in rough shape, not good for a restaurant of the standard you are promoting.

I have a complaint with Open Table - when I booked it was unable to book at 6pm or 630pm as it was full. I booked for 530pm and the place was empty. It didn't fill up until approximately 745pm! I was also not able to book a specific table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

overall very good experience but..... el ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 21, 2016

overall very good experience but.....

elk on the elk ravioli was overcooked and tough / dry, ribeye was supposed to be med. rare and was med. well - well done, apple pastry was undercooked and doughy, had to go and get the bill rather than it brought to the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I enjoyed the meal and the view was nice ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I enjoyed the meal and the view was nice however the waitress didn't seem to thrilled to be serving us and the food wasn't very hot when it arrived- loved the energy of the place though- very mellow and calm and romantic with the candle light

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I had a reservation for 11:00 sunday bru ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had a reservation for 11:00 sunday brunch. table for 4. My husband's 65 birthday. There were

about 10 empty tables by the window . The manager said you were the last person who booked so we have to give you a table by the rail inside. Not nice- I specifically asked for a window seat.

I would not have come to the restaurant eating by the rail. The majority of the people by the window came around 11:30- not nice. This used to be my favourite restaurant in the city. Will think twice about booking there again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

The view was the best in the city, servi ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The view was the best in the city, service was good although seemed scaled back from what it used to be . The food is great but portions seem scaled back but still worth going once a year for a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

This was just evening out before Christm ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was just evening out before Christmas to view the night lights.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were delicious. Cooked & seasoned ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Steaks were delicious. Cooked & seasoned well. Soup was very tasty however not very hot. As well appetizer came out while we were still eating our soup. We thought there was free parking as well but it wasn't. When we left the elevator was out of service so we had to walk down 2 flights of stairs to take the outside elevator. Not bad walking down but I'm sure it would be tougher going up especially for the elderly or those with health concerns. Food was delicious and probably would consider returning

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a group of 6 people. Our wine ca ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a group of 6 people. Our wine came about 15 minutes after we ordered it. Appetizers came about 1/2 hour later. About 1/2 hour after that we got a free appetizer because our meals still hadn't come. We ordered another bottle of wine. 2 1/2 hours after our arrival time, we still did not have our meals. I complained to the waitress and she said she would talk to the manager. He said they were very busy, but since it was Christmas, I didn't think that was the greatest excuse. However, he was very apologetic and offered to take the liquor off of our bill, We agreed and were impressed with the way he handled the situation. We have been to Prairie 360, 4 times now, and I'm sure we will go back. Knowing how they handled this, we thought was very professional. Taking $160.00 off of our bill didn't solve the problem in the kitchen, but it certainly made us feel better. I hope they have rectified the problems they were having that night as I wouldn't want anyone else to go through what we did, because not everyone would give it another chance, it is such an awesome idea for a restaurant I would hate to see it close again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was top notch. The service is s ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was top notch. The service is sooo bad. Seriously B A D! Soooo slow!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent service and food.

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but service was slow. We a ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Food was good but service was slow. We arrived for lunch at 12:10 and didn't get our food for at least an hour after that. Food was not really hot, as I think it sat on the counter for pick up for a bit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

When I booked online for this restaurant ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 13, 2016

When I booked online for this restaurant it said that the restaurant was full for the Noon sitting but there were hardly any tables being used at noon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.