Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (209)
Special Occasion (145)
Good for a Date (131)
See All
Romantic (120)
Good for Anniversaries (116)
Good for Birthdays (74)
Quiet Conversation (69)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Sunday Lunch (51)
Business Meals (50)
Great for Lunch (47)
Great for Brunch (47)
Good for Groups (45)
Casual (38)
Local Ingredients (35)
Historic (35)
Cozy (34)
Fun (32)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Family Style (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Authentic (20)
People Watching (20)
Healthy (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Waterfront (16)
Afternoon Coffee (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Seasonal (13)
Hot Spot (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Organic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1688 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food was wonderful! The complimentary brownie that we got was great!

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic view. Friendly staff. Free fried ice cream for the birthday guest was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service still needs some work but the view is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Lots of fish, not great for picky eaters, duck was a little over done

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was in Winnipeg for a short visit and my cousin said "I'll take you to a place where we can see the whole city in one go!" He was right. A fantastic view, but the service was even better. Cheerful, professional, fun and attentive. The food was really nice, especially the oysters which were surprisingly fresh. I would definitely recommend this spot.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The quality and diversity of the brunch buffet has declined over the past year we have been there. Bread / buns and butter are now available only on request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Subce the restaurant re-opened as Prairie 360 I have been thre 4 times. 2 Sunday brunches and 2 Formal dinners. In all cases I was very satisfied with experience.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went for my Daughter's 12th birthday and the server didn't even recognize it as a special occasion or address her. The food and drinks took a very long time to come. My daughter ordered the Mac and Cheese but couldn't eat it as it tasted off and was not pleasing to the pallet. She asked for a few chicken fingers instead and they also took another 30 mins to come. By this time we were all ready to leave but she hadn't received her food yet. The food finally came and nothing was offered for the delay (even though the restaurant only had 20 ppl) dining.

Nothing was offered for a special dessert for the bday girl and when the bill came we were charged for the Mac and cheese as well as a full order of chicken fingers. We asked the server about this and the comment was that it's not thier fault that she didn't like the cheese flavor that they used! We paid and left. Will have a hard time going back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Highly do not recommend this restaurant. Food was horrible wife sent her dish back and mine was meh. Go for a drink look at the view and go to any other restaurant then this one. Food is terrible for the pricing. Won't be back and definitely won't be sending anybody here. Place needs a new chef and a makeover bad...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

We were the second table seated at the time we arrived and the place was very quiet and bright. The host and servers were very courteous and professional. The adults ordered steaks and chicken tenders for the kids. Overall it was a very well spent time and money for the company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Friendly and attentive service. Great food execution. I'm not very adventurous as an eater so steak was the only thing I was able to eat from the menu, maybe a few less exotic items to choose from would've been nice and more soup options. Very high prices but the view was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Expensive. Food is good, but not comensurate to the cost. Spectacular view, which of course is what one is paying for. On those grounds, its worthwhile for a suitably special occasion. We went as a family just before we move away from Winnipeg, probably forever.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I took my 2 grandsons aged 10 and12 out for an unusual lunch. They took a few minutes to realize it was a revolving restaurant which was fun. The 12 year old is at the "bottomless pit" appetite stage and picked Mac and Cheese which turned out to be the smallest meal of the 3 chosen. That was fine though as the other one couldn't eat all of his chicken fingers and fries and I would have had to leave 1/4 of my huge bison burger, so all worked out perfectly. The portion size of the Mac and Cheese is the only thing I would have a negative comment about. The sauce was delicious and plentiful. The meal would have been perfect with another scoop of macaroni to use up the remaining sauce.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Lamb Was made perfect!! Overall great service and friendly

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

It was an enjoyable & delicious luncheon with a cousin visiting from Mississauga. She loved the view of Winnipeg. The restaurant has a great ambiance & is a good place to bring visitors. The food & service was excellent. Looking forward to our next visit to Prairie 360.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent food with a great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Easily made the reservation online but not easy to call the restaurant when we needed to add guests to our reservation. Frustrating phone service and only got a response when I made an email request. Food was excellent, as was the serving personnel. View of the city is a spectacular. A wonderful place to take visitors and show off our city. They need to address the phone service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had an awesome time. Fantastic staff. Wonderful service. Delicious food. Very relaxing environment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I thought that the 360 view of the city would be enjoyable leading to sunset. The weather cooperated. So did the menu and service. Most pleased with our steak and lamb. Large portions and very tasty. Reasonably priced. Waiter was both pleasant and efficient. Greeted well on arrival and very friendly farewell from all the staff. We will be back SOON!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Meals should come complete with salad. We were disappointed we had to buy one separate. View was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Very enjoyable with a great view. The spinach salad was rather expensive🤑 for what you get. Friendly waiter. Rather chilly though with the air conditioner set to low.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Went for lunch and ordered the Cubano sandwich. The capicollo was cut so thick I couldn't bite through it and had to remove it from the sandwich in order to eat. Should be paper thin, not cardboard thick. View was great and service was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

We decided to go for a family lunch as my brother was in town for a short stay. Sadly we had to wait an hour for our food which we found highly unacceptable. When we arrived, there was a table of three and another table with a woman working on her laptop. The table of three was just getting their food. My father was extremely famished as he had a light breakfast, so he and I both ordered the soup which took about 30 mins to arrive. I had the seafood chowder which was missing seafood, I guess the tuna like bits were the seafood? My father and I ordered the same meal -- a ceasar salad with artic char, while my brothers had a prairie round wrap, one with fries, the other with salad. Why on earth would this order take an hour. We were very tempted to leave and go to one of the many other restaurants nearby, such as The Keg on Garry or The Smith (Inn at the Forks). As a result of this experience, I will not recommend this place to any of my friends, colleagues, or clients based on the extremely slow service!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

What a pleasant surprise! We went for brunch on a Sunday to celebrate my aunt's 90th birthday. The food and the selection was outstanding along with an incredible view. Much more than I expected. A wonderful Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

I would strongly suggest that you have your windows cleaned for viewing outside. Even the inside part of one window had a very obscene message written in the dust/grime.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience.
It was for a birthday and I had requested we be sat away from children as we were wanting a romantic night to celebrate. Well we were sat one table over from screaming kids banging on the table and playing games on their parents phone.
Our waitress seemed to be handling a larger section then what she could handle. Very slow service.
Food: we ordered appetizer. Caesar salad (which was good) and oysters which came out small. (One was basically empty). When we asked about it the guy who dropped it off said "that's how they come" and then asked if we need anything else. When I asked our waitress about it she brought two more out.
Dinner: the char was mediocre and not flavourful. I had the duck and waffles. The waffles were tasted good with a nice spicy sweet syrup like dressing. Unfortunately the duck was over cooked and I couldn't get a steak knife through it. When we complained to the waitress she had another brought out. Again tough, flavourless and dry. Very dissapointing. We asked if the head chef was working which he was not. Unfortunate because I'm sure the food would not be up to standard for a chef.

The stafe seemed uneducated on the menu, uneducated with proper serving etiquette. The guy at the front was texting on his phone, dressed with his pants half way down his butt and while delivering food would wipe his nose with his hand.

It's unfortunate that this place has really gone down hill. It has the potential to be such a high end restaurant but falls short.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 12, 2017

You cannot beat the view. It was a beautiful clear night and the view went on "forever". The meals with steak were very good. The pickerel dish was too heavy. We ate there a year ago and raved about the food. It was good to very good last night. More Winnipegers should visit this gem. I would hate to lose it. Once a season - the view is amazing and is like a different city each season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was a nice experience , nice view, til we got stuck in the elevator for about 10 min on our way down, we were Still on the 30th floor and the door didn't open when we were trying to get out. It was a bit scary cuz i am claustrophobic. I hope it won't happen again to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Prairie 360 had just switch it's menu and it was amazing. The views are worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Terrible brunch buffet for the price. I will never go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 2, 2017

The Sunday brunch is mediocre at best. The server was very blah, they ran out of plates more than once in the hour we were there, the breakfast sausage tasted off and the bacon tasted like the off sausage due to it being in the same server.
The waffles and French toast were extremely dry, the egg in a basket (?) was dry and was sitting out for too long. They did not replenish fast enough, and ran out of dessert/dainties, bacon, egg in a basket, syrup, waffles and as mentioned above, plates. (Which is majority of the buffet)
The women's and men's washrooms (from my husbands comments) were smelly, dirty and the soap dispenser refill was sitting loosely on the countertop instead of the dispenser itself. Such a turn off, and was gag worthy.
Lesson learned, never again would we eat at this establishment.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on June 30, 2017

We enjoyed our supper. The service was great and we will be back soon for sure. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 25, 2017

I'm not sure where your company gets their meat but for a "ny striploin" and $44.00 you would think that it was a better cut of meat. Over seasoning a cut of meat makes it looks like your hiding something and also tendons shouldn't be in a steak. The charcuterie board was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on June 25, 2017

We were there for Sunday Brunch. Food variety and taste were great. It's so nice to find a restaurant that still does buffet brunch. And of course..the VIEW, FABULOUS

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

I was extremely disappointed with the entire experience. Apart from the view, which is spectacular, this restaurant needs some serious work on ambience, pricing and food quality.

The decor is tired looking and in serious need of a makeover. There was a broken glass on one edge of the rotating window sill.


Mt biggest complaint was the food quality. I had a watery carrot and ginger soup that lacked flavour. The rib eye steak I ordered was fatty and not grilled properly. Plus I ordered extra vegetables in lieu of potatoes and hot very little extra. Finally the dessert I ordered, which wad called berry cheesecake has two blackberries and some mystery caramel substance at the bottom.

If I was on my laptop I'd go into greater detail but, bottom line, I have never felt so ripped off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great view. Food better than in the past but not worthy of the price unlike the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our experience was absolutely terrible due to our server. A 75 minute wait for food in absolutely unacceptable. Especially in a considerably empty restaurant, where 2 servers just wandered around and the other was on the phone a lot. Our server did not a knowledge the long wait, nor did he apologize. To make it worse, we were charged an automatic gratuity due to our number of guests. The service staff DID NOT deserve a dime of that gratuity.

A more in depth review has been submitted directly to Prairie 360.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

Prairie 360 never fails to amaze us. We had an awesome Father's Day dinner. Special thanks to our very friendly and efficient server( so sorry to forget her name because I lost it while having the fried ice cream😀)
Great dining experience with spectacular views.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was disappointed with the menu and the service. I'm a vegetarian and I was really looking forward to the ravioli and the first thing the server said was 'we don't have the ravioli - we haven't had it in two months'. When I said I was looking forward to it she replied 'well that's why I told you first thing'.

Two of us ordered Stella Artois and we were told we would have to wait as it wasn't in the fridge. So we waited about 15 minutes and then they brought us room temperature beer.

I love the views and used to go to the restaurant as a child but I think they're relying on the fact that it's a revolving restaurant too much. You still have to have good food and great service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was fabulous, service was exceptional and it was really quite something to be able to overlook the whole city while we were there. It was fancy but not fancy enough that we felt like our kids were out of place. We have a couple of picky eaters and even those two were able to find something they enjoyed in the menu. A great experience. Will definitely go back for a date night next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.