About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg
1 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

scenic view (145)
special occasion (100)
romantic (77)
See All
good for groups (45)
great for brunch (43)
fit for foodies (31)
great for lunch (26)
notable wine list (16)
neighborhood gem (14)
late-night find (13)
kid-friendly (11)
hot spot (9)
 (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Night out

Dined 4 days ago

Reserved a evening time slot for ourselves and a couple from England. Had been at 360 last year and really enjoyed the menu with a very distinctive Mb flavour. The new menu was OK but it was not a Mb slant. Service was very good and the views were terrific.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service and ambiance was great, but ...

Dined 7 days ago

The service and ambiance was great, but the food was not on the same level. We started with the duck poutine - it was lacking duck flavour, seasoning, and overall flavour. Then we had the rib eye steak - it was cooked further than medium but was still good, the half rack of lamb - was a bit dry but the flavour was good, and the pork medalions - were very dry, lacking seasoning and there wasn't much flavour. For a high end restaurant, I expected a bit more... a culinary experience that you wouldn't find just anywhere, and we didn't get that. We even chose a quiet night (Tuesday) to ensure extra attention could be placed on the dishes... it was a bit disappointing.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My family took my mom there for her birt ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

My family took my mom there for her birthday and had Sunday Brunch. The food selection was more than enough and it was good quality. The view was spectacular and the service was friendly. It was a bit pricey but it was worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was just ok. Selection was good bu ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was just ok. Selection was good but food wasn't all that tasty. Bacon was undercooked. Restaurant did not appear to be that well maintained and attention to detail was lacking. Example, a wine bucket was laying on its side against the window, revolving around the restaurant. Staff was attentive and friendly. Definitely not worth the money. Won't be back.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

You cannot beat the view! Service was gr ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

You cannot beat the view! Service was great!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I decided to go out last minute on a Friday evening. We made the reservation no problem. When we got to the restaurant we were a little confused. It's hard to find your way inside but thanks to excellent directions on their website it was made much simpler. We sat down at the table and the waiter came over and introduced himself as well as showing us the drink menu and the wine menu. He was very knowledgeable about their menu which is a refreshing thing to see in this day and age. We started with a charcuterie board. the meat was moist and delicious. The bread was toasted lightly with an olive oil and herb covering. We both had steak for the main course. My wife had hers well done as she is pregnant, and I had my steak cooked rare. My wife enjoyed everything except there weren't enough vegetables. My steak was a little overdone closer to a mid-rare, but the tenderness and quality of the steak itself made up for it and there was no need to have it redone. The potatoes were a little bland but otherwise everything was excellent. Prairie 360 was introduced to me by my in-laws and it was described to me as an excellent view. But let me tell you this, the view is exceptional. The rotating restaurant and the view of the forks and the train tracks, and main street, it's amazing to see, however when I go to a restaurant I look for amazing food. Let me tell you, Prairie 360 did not disappoint. I would go there over and over again to experience more of the menu and witness that view again. My wife and I went at 5:30 on a Friday evening in May so you can imagine the daylight. We both agreed that when we go again, it will be in the later evening so that we can experience the rotating restaurant with the city lights, an experience that I am greatly looking forward to. Thank you for reading, Phil

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My meal was fantastic, but my husband di ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My meal was fantastic, but my husband did not enjoy his rack of lamb,& He found the portions too small. Our server was GREAT though and very knowlegeable.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Great view in the evening!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great view in the evening!

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I was taking someone out for a special o ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

I was taking someone out for a special occasion and chose this restaurant because she hadn't been there before. It was my second visit. The last was July 2015. I don't plan to return ever. I ordered the duck and it was over cooked and very dry. My friend ordered the Pork Medallions and it likewise was overcooked and dry. Never before have I experienced such a poor meal for so much money and such embarrassment for taking her there. The good part was the view and service, but that didn't overcome the food put in front of us.

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The service was poor from the host forge ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was poor from the host forgetting to pull out chairs for the ladies to the server forgetting to ask if we wanted coffee with our dessert. It was also slow enough that we had all decided on our dinner before being told the specials or our drink orders taken. The menu was unique however not mindful of people who may not being as explorative with their food or may suffer from food intolorences. Some flavors where good but too powerful to make up your whole meal. The view was the only redeeming factor for our evening.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice night out

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our group of 8 all enjoyed ourselves. I realize you don't want many kids there, but the kid's menu was incredibly overpriced and didn't have good options.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

10th Anniversary

Dined on May 7, 2016

The waitress was fantastic through every part of our diner! The food was great and we had lots to eat. The waitress was great at presenting a surprise ring to my wife in here desert! She took the ring from me and quickly left the table to ensure my Wife did not see her! Overall our experience was fantastic with great views of the city! We will return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service

Dined on May 3, 2016

Our server was a very friendly and efficient person. Upon finding out that I was a veteran and that I was celebrating my birthday she did something very special. She served me a cheese cake with a birthday candle on it as a birthday "gift". I was very touched. Suggestion - Military Veterans are issued a special "CF1" card and is good for discounts at various locations. It would be nice if Prairie 360 would consider honoring this card.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Try it out

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was excellent, service friendly but pretty slow. A improvement over previous incarnations st this beautiful site. Prices I thought were reasonable to good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointing

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went for dinner. My partner had order the Arctic char. The fish smelled and was very dry. The plate was covered with salt. Unable to eat the dish. The server offered a bowl of tomato soup. The soup was like a pizza sauce. Again could not eat it. I ordered the tenderloin. The potatoes were far to salty. My steak also had to much salt on it. The meat was not as tender as I would have expected for a tenderloin. We had the cheese platter to start the meal and that was good. Service was good. The view of the city is nice. The air conditioner was set to cold. We could not sit near the window and had to move over. Still it was to cold. Several of the guests were wearing thier sweaters or coats while eating. It's also noisy and hard to have a conversation. I would not be going back.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Was awesome experience overall.

Dined on April 29, 2016

I've never eaten in a place so high up. Started to get a lil nauseated. Not the best with heights lol.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

View is the only plus

Dined on April 28, 2016

The views are great. Service was good. Food was bad. Only the vegetarian ravioli was good. But portions are small. We had lamb, pork tenderloin and beef. All were very overcooked. Lamb was crispy even though ordered medium. Pork was not juicy at all. Very disappointed. First and last time there.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Prairie 360 to celebrate our ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

We went to Prairie 360 to celebrate our mothers birthday. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent. I had not been there since it became 360, but would recommend it to anyone. Although it was April, and nature was not in full force yet with green grass and flowers blooming, it was still nice to see everything going on in the city.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

great views but very limited menu choice

Dined on April 24, 2016

found the menu choices quite restrictive. Even the bar listings need to be "fleshed out" with more cocktail choices ......"WHAT---No Margaritas "? Service provided by Patrick was excellent .

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We met our friends for dinner. We arrive ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We met our friends for dinner. We arrived at 6:30 pm and didn't leave until 11:30 pm. The waitress didn't make us feel we had over stayed our welcome. When we realized the time we apologized and she said don't worry there is still another table with guests and I have lots to do so stay as long as you want. I was at another restaurant last month and we were asked to leave our table as they had other guests with an reservation. We had only been there 90 minutes! The food at 360 was terrific. We all ordered something different lamb, duck breast, pork tenderloin, and chicken all the dishes were well presented and delicious. We started with the soup and it was delicious as well. As my friend said usually you don't go to a revolving restaurant for the food rather you know you are paying for the view but 360 is the exception you come for the food and enjoy the view!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Scenic View, decent food, good service

Dined on April 20, 2016

I was disappointed that the restaurant did not up hold it's own dress code. Didn't know it was a flip flop and shorts type of restaurant, if I knew this ahead of time, I would have taken my wife top a proper up scale restaurant. When the management decide they want to become an up scale restaurant they will make the changes that are neccessary

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Food okay but salty

Dined on April 19, 2016

The food was presented well but salt was the dominant flavour and the meat in all three meals was overcooked. Trust the spices, leave the salt aside. Service was really fine, view was the best, and the reason we went.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Miss the target in some places

Dined on April 13, 2016

Overall a great visit. The beef tenderloin dish was described to come with oyster mushrooms and sweet potato gnocchi but actually was served with regular button mushrooms and plain gnocchi unless there are white sweet potatoes out there! Disappointing that food served did not reflect menu description and server gave no explanation as to why. Second visit---first was in winter and there was basically no heat in December 2014. This go round, one was hot in the sun and freezing the rest of the revolution. Unsure if this restaurant is worth a return visit unless it is to take out of towners for the view. Over all okay but not stellar.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

A Special Night

Dined on April 10, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner as we celebrated our 40th Anniversary. We both liked our steaks and the waitress was friendly and helpful. The complimentary dessert for us to share was a very nice touch! It was a unique experience and I would like to return at a time when we would be able to enjoy the city lights after sundown.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great views

Dined on April 10, 2016

Out for family Birthday dinner. Service excellent. Food average. Somewhat disappointed by menu. Phenomenal views. Would try again for brunch or lunch but likely wouldn't go back for dinner.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have worked in food service admin for ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

I have worked in food service admin for over 20 years. I love well prepared food with unexpected flavours and food combos. This along with attentive service, quality China and glassware with exceptional wine choices at an affordable price. I was pleasantly surprised with Prairie 360. Compliments to the Chef on the food as well as the delivery!!! I will be back. Soon!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent! The food was ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The service was excellent! The food was fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. They gave my husband a complementary birthday dessert!

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Why can't food ever match the view?

Dined on March 31, 2016

The view as always is great for every version of restaurant this venue has hosted. The steak was underseasoned, the accompanying vegetables and potatoes were subpar. For the price point it should be better than a weekday dinner you make at home. I should mentioned that the pint I ordered had some moldy substance floating in it. Sent it back but the second pint also had a moldy something. This is where the "round is on us" part would normally come in after two pints of gross. Do I need to say we'll never come back? Save your hard earned $$$. To this establishment I say good luck. There's still hope if you make some minor changes. Make the food the reason to go, not the view.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The fish and chips had burnt batter, gre ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

The fish and chips had burnt batter, greasy fries although the soup was good.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on March 28, 2016

I came on a reservation with myself and another, the entire experience was a true treat. The staff, food and atmosphere were all on point and the whole cost of the outing was quite reasonable and within expectations. This is truly a gem in our city.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

recommend

Dined on March 27, 2016

PRAIRIE 360 IS Winnipeg best kept secret. We love coming here for the food and the spectacular view. I love to bring my family here for all reasons and occasions. Just recently tried the brunch and we were not dissapointed. Parking validation is another good reason of why a person should check this place out of you haven't already. A real gem in the heart of winnipeg.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and service.

Dined on March 23, 2016

I have now been 4 times with people from other provinces of which two times the people I took had not been to MB before. If you want a good meal with great service and a view that will impress people from away then you have to take them to Prairie 360! Free parking below in parkade just ask server before leaving and you will get a pass to put in on way out. 72 minutes to go around once which is a meal and often see twice if visiting and having a couple refreshments! A spot that many locals have not been to or even think of, you have to go once for the view and ambiance.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Go for the view...after that not much el ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

Go for the view...after that not much else...average food and service at above averages prices. If you're going to charge high prices for small portions...make the food taste incredible. I go with out of towners all the time to show off the city and then apologize for the mediocre food and high price.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth the Trip for a Truly Unique Experience

Dined on March 6, 2016

We chose Prairie 360 because of the view, for a special occasion. The online reviews were generally very positive for the restaurant, so we were confident that the food would be enjoyable as well. There were no disappointments. Our reservation was for an early Sunday dinner to appreciate the daytime and early evening city skyline. There are plenty of tables with a window view and the staff seated guests so that they were well spaced to enjoy their privacy. Staff members were friendly and our server was outstanding. (Thanks Laura!) The meal was great from beginning to end, and unhurried. We would recommend this restaurant for an intimate evening out, or for a group any time of day. A great spot for a special experience to treat out of town guests. Big points for ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We received a very warm welcome from the ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

We received a very warm welcome from the staff as soon as we entered. Told us about the restaurant. Very attentive, food was excellent, we actually went for lunch not knowing they had a brunch... Which turned out better... Will definitely be back... Service was excellent... Thankyou

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Sunday brunch

Dined on March 6, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed Sunday brunch at Prairie 360 restaurant. In addition to the spectacular rotating views of Winnipeg, the food and service was excellent. There was a wide selection of food for brunch including the omelet station, waffles, bacon, sausage, salmon and a carvery station that served ham and roast beef. There were also yogurts, fresh fruit, cheeses, salads, pastries, bottomless coffee and more! We lingered for several hours, enjoying the food and the sunny view. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, especially our server Nick. We will visit Prairie 360 again soon!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An overall excellent experience....Our s ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

An overall excellent experience....Our server Patrick was fabulous...even took the time to suggest a way to our romantic evening by telling us the Forks would have fireworks. ..Yes we will be back!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Customer Service is Key for Me

Dined on February 20, 2016

Had a Friday 8pm reservation , when arrived out of the elevator , no one was at the desk to meet us and had to wait at least 5 minutes for someone to come by and say we will be right with you ... the service was weak and the overall atmosphere because of that failed ... They need to pay more attention to detail and it was obvious that they were under staffed ... strongly suggest they fix asap, i would rather spend my money elswhere for better service

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night out

Dined on February 20, 2016

This was our first time at Prarie 360. Based on other reviews we were a little uncertain what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere is wonderful, the view is amazing, and the food was perfect. Our server (Mike maybe? I am not positive about his name) was incredibly frie dly and helpful. He had a very deep understanding of the menu and when asked was able to provide a very detailed description and recommendation for an appetizer. We did not have any wine, but the list looked nicely varied. Some have complained about slow service, but did not find that at all. I actually wo der about why you would even want quick service when a large part of the appeal of the restaurant is its nicely paced rotating view of the city. Overall a very good experience and we will definately be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tsoi

Dined on February 18, 2016

My wife and I were introduced by the hotel staff to have a dinner in this restaurant. The food was very good and the restaurant was romantic and very comfortable. We probably will try an afternoon tea there if we visit Winnipeg for the second time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.