Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

Noise

Quiet

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (74)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (4)
Waterfront (4)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food took long to arrive but we were not in a hurry and it arrived hot and tasty. Someone pressed for time might find it difficult to wait.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great. View was great. Food was terrible. We won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 3 days ago

It was really good, beautiful view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very hard to find. Need to put up signs. Overall very good food

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Special occasion, family members birthday with out of province members.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for lunch, soup and sandwiches were very good. Great views of the city and staff are very friendly. Makes for a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was not extra ordinary, tasted ok! Ambience &view was good to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was overpriced. There was not a single entree that appealed. The soup was adequate. The gold eye salad was the best part of the meal. The lasagna appetizer was barely edible - the noodles were very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Lunch - excellent value - delicious meal, but forgot to serve crackers with meal (server said crackers would be served late, but they never arrived). Doesn't matter though, service, food, view were all spectacular:)

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We attended the brunch buffet. While the selection was slightly greater than last time, it was still not very good value. There were only 2 kinds of meat available - and that was the thanksgiving special! We attend a lot of meals like this and this one is very disappointing and poor value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband and I went for our 1st wedding anniversary. We both ordered the duck, it was amazing! I had never been to the revolving restaurant before and I was impressed. I will definitely recommend Prairie 360 to all of my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Me and my wife went there for our wedding anniversary. Takes 30 mins to get our order and waited another 1 hour for food to arrive. Ordered 12oz steak on medium grilled but looks it was cooked almost well done, I did not complain because we are so hungry and I don't want to wait another hour for food. My wife order bison burger that is literraly soak in oil. Good view but terrible food for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Went for lunch. Great views of Winnipeg and all the fall colors.It took 75 minutes to do the complete revolution and enjoyed every minute of the scenery.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had an excellent time at our first visit, we both tried something new and it was a 50/50 success rate. My duck was delicious while my wife didn't care for the flavour of the market salad bowl. Overall we enjoyed the atmosphere and the views.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was amazing but there were a couple of items in the buffet that would have been nice to have a label on for a better idea of what it was. Other then that we had a great dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The view and service were fantastic, but the food and selection were a huge let down. Pre formed meatballs, small fruit, salad & dessert options. I expected a lot more for the price. The one held previously in the hotel is what we thought it would be like. We would come back again if we had a certificate or something, but likely wouldn't spend that kind of money for the view alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Worth the view ,not the food. Service was bit slow as well

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We love the new menu. Food wasn't great last time we went. But with the new chef we thought we would try it again. Was not disappointed. Favorite part was the scenery. Go in the day time to get the most of the view.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

There was a fabulous variety of food choices. Being there for the Sunday brunch for my Mom's 75th was memorable. The opportunity for improvement would be to have the hot foods kept warm. Items like waffles, French toast & meat balls were cold. I would go again & recommend the brunch to friends.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Beautiful view of the city, good food and good service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We went for the Sunday brunch. All food from the brunch spread was cold including the quiche, bacon, breakfast potatoes and meatballs- and then waffles were stale and hard. The omelette station was the only station worth visiting as it was hot.

$65 for two at brunch with a meal that was cold was disappointing but the views were unbeatable.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was great- the only downfall was the random children from the hotel walking over everyone as we ate. Very uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

While the food tasted good, nothing was served hot (all items were barely even warm at best, any worse and I would have sent the dishes back). Considering the prices this was very disappointing and what would make me think twice about coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food mediocre and highly priced for a burger but nothing else on the menu was appealing. spectacular views and good service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Was an amazing view definitely a must see. Food was ok but wouldn't go back just for that more the experience and seeing the city and it turn from day to night beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

The atmosphere and service was excellent, the view was amazing and the food, delicious, at a fair price ; The bison burger was big and juicy and the sweet potatoes crispy and tasty...the only negative point was the presentation of the dessert, a crème brûlée, served in a bowl that looks cheap, one that you have home or can buy in a Dollarama for 50 cents ! (even if the dessert was good). So just an effort to find an ORIGINAL bowl cause the presentation is as important as the food in my opinion ;)

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 19, 2017

We were disappointed. Though we understood from the server that steaks form a large part of their business, my husband's steak came well overdone. It happens, and we would have been fine, except it took over 20 minutes to get the replacement. I was almost done my meal at that point and it was obvious that fixing the error was not the restaurant's priority.

We had a number of great meals in Winnipeg but, unfortunately, this wasn't one of them.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our time - the wine was delicious and the view lovely - despite the rain!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The views were amazing, as expected. The food was a let down especially after paying for it. Obviously paid for the view.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were a middle-aged couple having Sunday brunch. The selection was good and plentiful; the service was attentive and helpful. The star here is the spectacular view of the city. Every Winnipegger should eat here at least once, to see our beautiful city from an unusual perspective.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great venue to see the city but food was cold again and the coffee is awful. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The service was outstanding, we had been before for supper and that visit was not so great. The staff on Sunday brunch (this visit) was very attentive, food was not warm at all, however the cold food was the appropriate temperature. The made to order omelet station was fabulous, could have had more options for the pastry table. If it weren't for the groupon would have been way too pricey, we are not big eaters. If you are a big eater would be great value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I have had a lot of steaks in my time, and the New York was one of the best I have ever had.
The view is spectacular, and the service was perfect.
The menu is new and the reason we went, some unusual items, but as long as there is steak....I will always be able to find something

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The view is obviously spectacular. The food was quite disappointing and overpriced. I got a house made rasbarry soda for $4, which was not very flavourful and I was told there was no refills. We decided to share a ceaser salad and the 12 oz ribeye with a side of chef's Mac and Cheese. First, focaccia bread came out, which was very dry. The ceaser salad was ridiculously overdressed and almost inedible at the bottom but I finished it anyway because it was $15. When the food came it was lukewarm at best. The steak was tasty, but inconsistently cooked. We asked for medium...some parts were rare and others medium well. It was also a VERY fatty cut. The potatoes and asparagus were also inconsistent. One piece of asparagus was crunchy and the other over-cooked. 1/3 the potatoes were hard and the rest were fine. However, all the veggies needed salt, which took about 5 minutes to come after I asked. Also, at one point we asked the man who brought our food to let our waitress know we wanted a beer and he NEVER did. We ordered a dessert of cream puffs (profiteroles) and they came ice cold and dry. We ate 1/2 of one each then asked to take them to go because we wanted to warm them up. After all this, even after sharing an appetizer, entree and dessert, our bill was $125 + tip. Doubt we will go back, which is too bad because I loved looking out at the city from high up.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I was told in advance that the pickerel dish was a bit spicy and asked for it to have less spice and it was still too spicy for me.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Mother- Daughter evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We enjoy the relaxing atmosphere while we take our time eating our food and watching the city. The food is good quality and some unique items are offered. Servers were quick to respond to all requests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I was very displeased with the Sunday brunch. Very small selection and I was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the food stations (ie. people putting their hands on food, leaving the tongs in the food so they have to grabbed to get out and temperature). I told the server two times about the tongs and people hands in the food stations.
I highly suggest they have a person who monitors the serving and cleanliness of the buffet.

60$ for two people..... very overpriced for the selection.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful view of the city. Great food & excellent service!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very hard to access! Crossed from Hotel Fort Garry and ended up walking back to HFG and being directed outside and down a back lane. Ended up being late to join our group. Buffet ran out of plates a couple of times. Carvery didn't have plates. Omelette was good. Prime rib roast and baked ham were good as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.