Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (83)
Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (61)
See All
Romantic (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (26)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Cozy (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Historic (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Casual (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Family Style (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1614 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

The view is superb! The food is a little limited but is still good. Very classy! I would love to come back again and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food , lots of choices for the Sunday Brunch, great views of the city.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I do not know why this place is not busy. Our food was good. View was outstanding. Service fabulous. Very good on this day

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

not really worth the money. Had a coupon but still.... I hear that lunch is better value. They did validate parking though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed a nice lunch is a unique setting. The French Dip was good, although we were disappointed that there was no soup available. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my partner's birthday and I decided to take him on a brunch date at Prairie 360! Our reservation was at 11:00, the view was beautiful and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend Sunday brunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was great, waited a bit too long for food, our first course, salad was good.. our main was not good, fish was overdone/dry and the beet risotto was dry and under cooked and got a tablespoon of cauliflower puree, which we enjoyed, just not enough of it, so made the whole meal dry... our dessert was great but i called in afternoon to have happy birthday writtten on my partners plate and the lady who answered the phone was supposed to pass on the message but our waiter said no one told him or put it on my reservation. we really enjoyed the view and our table just sad the food doesnt match the restaurant

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Difficult to find, went into the hotel initially. I ordered the pickerel for lunch- quite tasty. The view was spectacular.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything was great but the service was extremely slow.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went for the Sunday Brunch. It was wonderful. The food was very good. Dessert was good lots to choose from. Our waiter was very polite and appreciated us being there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Really disappointed in the overall experience, there was such a line up for the omelet area, the whole time there was a line up around our table, I never had a dinning experience where I felt so uncomfortable, the food wasn't anything special and By the time I went for desert, it was warm and dry, absolutely horrible

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our food was called, waited for 1hr
Ordered crispy pickerel and it wasnt crispy at all
So soft and saggy. Potato was not wash at all some tiny stone was crunch up when I chewed.
Waiter was in a hurry all the time dont have the time to ask for some cream for coffee!
My son ask for hot chocolate and there's no milk the waiter said.
Not coming back at all!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Found it very cold other than that food was good - glad they change the menu frequently

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal with an amazing view. The service is exceptional. The staff are very attentive and are very understanding of special requests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The oyster sirloin and the pork medallions were both excellent. The drinks however were crazy expensive and the bread basket was underwhelming. A pleasant visit otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My family and I had a terrific time; the food was fantastic and my children were captivated by the views throughout our experience. Absolutely a highlight of our recent visit to Winnipeg!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Disappointed. Started with the Duck Poutine; asked the waiter if it was actually duck...the meat was pure white and tasted like chicken, we asked the waiter and he said it was definitely chicken; still don't believe it was duck. Two of us had the Rib Eyes - flavour was okay but both were overcooked. By the time the waiter came back to check on us it seemed pointless to tell him so we ate most of our meals.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 22, 2017

food just barely warm even though there were only 2 other tables being served in the entire place. Lunch menu beef dip supposed to have caramelised onions but didn't which would have changed the bland sandwich into something much better, service very good and friendly...kitchen need some help

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 21, 2017

FANTASTIC meal as always. A LITTLE over priced on a few things BUT the view is WORTH EVERY PENNY. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE coming here. Can not count the times. One of my FAVOURITE places to go. But I do wish they would open the 31st floor back up to the public and offer casual lounge food again as they did years ago. THANK YOU PRAIRIE 360 for giving back a fabulous place for Winnipegers and guest to go 👏👏👏❤️💋

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

There were five of us in our group - including 2 children. We came for the view as much as the food. Thanks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was very good for the Sunday Brunch that we were there for. However, we started our brunch around 12:30 and by the time we went for desserts or fruit, there was no fruit left. When someone asked about the fruit and I asked about more cake it took quite a while for it to come. I think the brunch was suppose to end at 1:30, but it was still very busy with people. They need to be more on top of what they need to replenish. This was one table of food that was not attended by a worker. Otherwise, the service of our waiter was very good and so was the food and the ambiance.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for their Sunday brunch. Selection of different food types was OK. The salad selection was somewhat lacking (when compared to other restaurant's brunch offerings) but what was there was good. The food selection for the price (all members of our party benefited because of the senior's discount) was good - but I wouldn't pay full adult price because the food selection offered is not worth the full adult price.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

View was outstanding, customer service was good, food on the other hand was rather small portioned and on the more expensive side. You are paying for the view which was well worth it at night. Good experience overall.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Arrived for my reservation and host was on the phone for 5mins. Didn't even acknowledge that my boyfriend and I were standing there.
After being seated, it took another 10mins for our server to come by. She seemed to have too many tables as she was rushing from table to table. At that point we had already decided what we wanted to order. I ordered the Oyster mushroom tenderloin with gnocchi and my boyfriend ordered the Safron steak. Not only did our meals take over 25mins to arrive, when they finally did arrive our food was room temperature. Spoke with a manager who was very nice and offered to pay for new meals. At that point my boyfriend and I were very disappointed in the service and the food that we just wanted to leave. We don't plan on ever coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great view -that's it, nothing more. First, the elevator going up to the restaurant was hard to find. Then, the food and service are both terrible. Price is ridiculously high for the quality of food and customer service. It took them an hour to get the drinks, another hour for the appetizer and another hour for the main order considering they weren't busy. Server was very unfriendly. Never again!!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good service, good food and can't beat the view. We were able to see skyline in daylight, sunset and evening. A little pricey but good for special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food with beautiful views overlooking Winnipeg. Waiters need to be on top of things being aware of who their tables are and what they've ordered. We waited around 40 min for our main dish to come out. Waiter asked if we had our salad which we never ordered so when we said that he opened up his notepad and next thing we know our food is on its way out. Our plates were hot, food warm which says they were sitting under the heating lamp. Very rarely checked in on us, and also screwed up our bill. Overall the food was awesome and the ambience great, just need more competent staff for a classy restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for dinner for our 3rd year anniversary and the experience, especially the view was nothing short of beautiful. We arrived just as the sun was setting and got to see the city lights as well, all in one night. Our waitress was amazing and very enthusiastic! She was a pleasure to have around and even though my boyfriend's steak was 1/3 fat rather than all meat, she made sure to make it up to us by charging him only half price for it and also gave us a complimentary unbaked cheesecake dessert. Memorable night, without a doubt!!! Would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The steaks were great but the crab cake on my dates steak was a little over done we thought. The view and atmosphere was perfect for a romantic night. We enjoyed it and would come again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was only ok-way too much salt.But that being said I would give it another try because the view is really nice

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great! The kitchen was running a little behind that night, which we didn't even notice (it was Valentine's day and we were celebrating a birthday), so they even gave us a free soup to start, which was delicious. It is expensive, but it is definitely high quality and delicious. I would definitely suggest for a special occasion. The views are also spectacular and it is such a fun experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great, but almost cooling off by the time it arrived 1 1/2 hours after my reservation. Atmosphere was great, the view is spectacular. Prices are decent considering the scenic view and ambiance of the location. Old timey glass coke bottles are always a plus in my book.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Historic, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Cozy, Healthy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to Prairie 360 for dinner on Valentines Day. The atmosphere was very nice and we enjoyed the live music. Both my husband and I ordered steak and it was pretty good. Unfortunately, dessert was burnt and not very good. We ordered the creme brûlée and instead of a thin layer of caramelized sugar, we got a very thick layer of burnt sugar and it didn't taste very good. Not worth $10! Overall we felt like we paid too much money for the quality of food we got.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our food was very tasty, flavourful and cooked perfect but unfortunately our meal had sat too long before being served to us as our meat and meal was room temperature. The wait time between our salad and entrée was too long.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went on Valentine's Day, the food was delicious. We had the appetizers strawberry bruschetta with blu cheese and cheese roll. Flank steak and the 8oz fillet, it was all delicious, very flavourful but the food was not hot, it was tepid, the service was wonderful, waitress very pleasant and knowledgeable and accommodating!
The decor was lacking, not appealing, it was more like a cafe,
The view was exceptional, we love the sunset and the aerial view of the city. We still had a wonderful evening.

The Young's

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was great besides the disgusting very strong vinegar soaked mushrooms that came with my steak medallions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The steak, pork and salad was excellent as well as the waitress service, however, the receptionist was not the case. He wasn't in the receiving area for several minutes and when he arrived he let us wait and answered the phone first then hung up. It rang as soon as he hung it, and answered it again. That was in my opinion a very unprofessional demeanour considering it's supposed to be a high end restaurant. This isn't something personal but just wanted to infuse my input for the overall restaurant improvement. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I always enjoy Prairie 360 and our visit on February 13th was no exception. I thought it was so smart to have the Valentine's Day menu available all week. We tried the Valentine's Day menu and the food was outstanding, as usual. The value was also fantastic - $49/person for 4 courses, plus a glass of sparkling wine. Our server was fabulous - attentive, but also gave us plenty of space. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I've gone many times and have always had exceptional food and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.