Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (56)
Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Casual (15)
Cozy (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Historic (13)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Family Style (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
1636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a birthday diner and it was a great experience! Our server was excellent and the food was great. The AC was a little chilly but that would be my only complaint.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was ok but not enough menu choices. For the price I would probably not go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner was very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing and our server Dean was absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable and cordial. I highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Went for Lunch. The service was fantastic! The food was excellent. I had the Bison Burger which was done perfectly and the Potato Vegetable soup of the day, which was very tasty. My 3 companions all had and enjoyed the Pickerel (although one stated that it had a bit too much coating for their liking) and the house salad (which they all liked). Prices were reasonable.
The server was very friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Parking is free.
There weren't many other patrons in the restaurant, which is really too bad, as this venue is once again a real gem in Winnipeg. We took a visitor from India who has never been in Canada before, and he was very impressed with the restaurant, the ambiance and the view and stated he would like to come again.
My only complaint was that the washrooms were very tiny and NOT handicap equipped! (Handicap only available on the floor below.)
Overall, it was a delightful experience and well worth the visit! I would highly recommend it!!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was bland, very under rated for price. Just an over all disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Right away, you are in for a treat if you've never been to this restaurant, as the entire place rotates high atop Fort Garry place. It takes about an hour for a full rotation to take place, but the staff encourages you to take your time and enjoy the view, which automatically put this restaurant into a better class altogether than 529 Wellington (where we are always made to feel like we need to rush out the door the instant we are done eating). The entree selection was creative, and I ended up having difficulty choosing between several intriguing options. I opted for the Oyster Mushroom Tenderloin, and was surprised at how great all of the elements of the dish tasted in combination. The sirloin and mushrooms are server atop a bed of sweet potato gnocchi in a roasted garlic cream sauce and it quite literally was the best gnocchi I've ever had. My spouse had a simple 6oz New York Striploin with mixed veggies but the steak itself was cooked to perfection to her taste, and was also surprisingly tasty.

We went for our 21st wedding anniversary and it was well worth the trip. We stayed for two hours and change, and ended up having dessert (a salted caramel peanut butter cheesecake mousse - totally worth trying, it was awesome!) and coffee before we left. We got some amazing pictures of the city and the setting sun, and were encouraged to do so by the staff. The final bonus? If you park in the Parkade attached to the building, Prairie 360 will validate your parking!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The price is a bit costly but you pay for the location and the experience to be in the revolving reasturant while having your meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The panoramic scene is fabulous. The food was OK, not very wow though. The waiter who I did not get his name was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our waitress, Laura, was exceptional. Very warm and friendly! They gave us a a free dessert, because it was my wife's birthday. The panoramic is spectacular!
The food is good to very good, but the attention from Laura and the view made it a fantastic dinner!
PS: with people like Laura we will go back and recommend it.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Made a reservation but still had to wait a half hour for a table. It was for Sunday brunch on Easter Sunday but was disappointed as the hot buffet food was cool. Server was attentive which made up for the poor quality in the food. View was good and more of why we decided to go to Prairie 360 just wish the food was better as was disappointing for the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was excellent. Main course had plenty of options. Was very disappointed with the Desert selection especially given the fact it was Easter.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Found it to be expense for the food. Good was very mediocre. Disappointed with the service and choices for hit beverages - i.e didn't have London Fog on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My daughter and I were having a special girls luncheon and Prairie 360 made everything worth the visit. The ambiance was phenomenal, the service was fantastic, and overall experience was memorable.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We enjoyed my daughters birthday snack there. Delicious desserts! We didn't like the music though. It was too loud and not the right type for the atmosphere. A more classical style would suit better....not a heavy rock beat...it was quite distracting actually. But the food and service was great. I'm planning to take each of my children there for their birthdays...that's 5 more....hope music has changed by then. :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We appreciated a special Brunch price for seniors. Enjoying brunch with the ever changing breath taking views of Winnipeg is a special part of enjoying Brunch at Prairie 360. Servers are friendly, attentive, and helpful. We were disappointed with the restaurant's attention to cleanliness. We attended the first brunch seating on a Sunday morning. The tablecloth on our table had not been changed from the previous evening's service and had many food stains. We had a challenging time finding a clean plate at the brunch serving stations. Parking for the handicapped is very limited in the area. It was difficult to find restaurant signage directing patrons to the entrance where elevators could be found.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch. Was very enjoyable to dine and watch the city scape

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Place has an amazing view, friendly staff and good food.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Took over an hour and a half to get out food. When we mentioned it to our server they weren't very apologetic. When we got our food, one of the steaks was undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We didn't know what to expect. We all enjoyed the meal and overall experience. The server was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was excellent. Ambiance pleasing and the view amazing. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the elevator rides and 'maze' to get there in order to use the glass elevator. But really it was not a negative in the sense we would not return. The food and experience and ambiance completely negates that. Plus the glass elevator is a bonus experience once you get to it. The signage to get to it was satisfactory. I was part of a large group and followed the herd. Therefore I didn't look for the directional signs so perhaps satisfactory isn't accurate. The leader of our group got us to the elevator with no issues. Thanks for this opportunity.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The view is superb! The food is a little limited but is still good. Very classy! I would love to come back again and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good food , lots of choices for the Sunday Brunch, great views of the city.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I do not know why this place is not busy. Our food was good. View was outstanding. Service fabulous. Very good on this day

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

not really worth the money. Had a coupon but still.... I hear that lunch is better value. They did validate parking though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed a nice lunch is a unique setting. The French Dip was good, although we were disappointed that there was no soup available. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was my partner's birthday and I decided to take him on a brunch date at Prairie 360! Our reservation was at 11:00, the view was beautiful and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend Sunday brunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was great, waited a bit too long for food, our first course, salad was good.. our main was not good, fish was overdone/dry and the beet risotto was dry and under cooked and got a tablespoon of cauliflower puree, which we enjoyed, just not enough of it, so made the whole meal dry... our dessert was great but i called in afternoon to have happy birthday writtten on my partners plate and the lady who answered the phone was supposed to pass on the message but our waiter said no one told him or put it on my reservation. we really enjoyed the view and our table just sad the food doesnt match the restaurant

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Difficult to find, went into the hotel initially. I ordered the pickerel for lunch- quite tasty. The view was spectacular.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything was great but the service was extremely slow.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went for the Sunday Brunch. It was wonderful. The food was very good. Dessert was good lots to choose from. Our waiter was very polite and appreciated us being there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Really disappointed in the overall experience, there was such a line up for the omelet area, the whole time there was a line up around our table, I never had a dinning experience where I felt so uncomfortable, the food wasn't anything special and By the time I went for desert, it was warm and dry, absolutely horrible

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our food was called, waited for 1hr
Ordered crispy pickerel and it wasnt crispy at all
So soft and saggy. Potato was not wash at all some tiny stone was crunch up when I chewed.
Waiter was in a hurry all the time dont have the time to ask for some cream for coffee!
My son ask for hot chocolate and there's no milk the waiter said.
Not coming back at all!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Found it very cold other than that food was good - glad they change the menu frequently

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal with an amazing view. The service is exceptional. The staff are very attentive and are very understanding of special requests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The oyster sirloin and the pork medallions were both excellent. The drinks however were crazy expensive and the bread basket was underwhelming. A pleasant visit otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My family and I had a terrific time; the food was fantastic and my children were captivated by the views throughout our experience. Absolutely a highlight of our recent visit to Winnipeg!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Disappointed. Started with the Duck Poutine; asked the waiter if it was actually duck...the meat was pure white and tasted like chicken, we asked the waiter and he said it was definitely chicken; still don't believe it was duck. Two of us had the Rib Eyes - flavour was okay but both were overcooked. By the time the waiter came back to check on us it seemed pointless to tell him so we ate most of our meals.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 22, 2017

food just barely warm even though there were only 2 other tables being served in the entire place. Lunch menu beef dip supposed to have caramelised onions but didn't which would have changed the bland sandwich into something much better, service very good and friendly...kitchen need some help

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.