About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg
1 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

scenic view (163)
special occasion (118)
romantic (74)
See All
great for brunch (48)
good for groups (48)
fit for foodies (33)
great for lunch (31)
notable wine list (19)
neighborhood gem (18)
late-night find (18)
kid-friendly (17)
hot spot (9)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We had been to 360 prior to this visit ( ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had been to 360 prior to this visit (2015) and enjoyed the food better the first time than we did last week. The menu didn't offer what we were looking for like the last time and that is why we came back. Supper was not something that I would order again ( Elk Ravioli), the meat was dry and didn't have much flavor.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time! It is a loud es ...

Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful time! It is a loud establishment because of its round shape which circulates the noise quite effectively. We had our young children with us and they were welcomed diners.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Our reservation was for 12:30. We arriv ...

Dined 7 days ago

Our reservation was for 12:30. We arrived at the reception desk and there must have been 25 people standing there with no one at the desk. Once we were seated, it was a nice Fathers Day brunch. Looked like they were short staff

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our Father's Day celebrat ...

Dined 7 days ago

Really enjoyed our Father's Day celebration loved the view and would like revisit in the evening. The food was very good too.

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been here before, but my partner h ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I had been here before, but my partner had not (even in it's previous inception as The Revolving Restaurant) and he wanted to try it out. The food was delicious, and the service was far better than what I had previously experienced there. Would definitely go again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very unique and scenic experience! My hu ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Very unique and scenic experience! My husband and I decided to go here for our 5th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and top-notch but we found the portion sizes to be a little on the small side considering the high prices. We would go again but only for a special occasion!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Slightly overpriced for the value. Would ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Slightly overpriced for the value. Wouldn't mind the price if the quality of the food was there

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The late afternoon experience was enjoya ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The late afternoon experience was enjoyable and the meal was well portioned and savoury. The viewing experience is what we came for and it did not disappoint - the city and surroundings were breathtaking. The ride up in the glass elevator to the transfer floor where you have to enter another elevator to complete the ascent up to the restaurant would be the only thing they could possibly improve with clear directions or signage. The kids (and adults) liked the 72 minute duration to complete one full rotation of our viewing pleasure. Pretty much the amount of time it took us to order and finish our meals. This is a great place to take someone for a memorable experience. The only real complaint I have is that I tried to call 6 different times throughout the day to ask a question before our stay and I could not get through - just an answering service. I think phone reservations would have improved the restaurants attendance - I could see many older folks being turned off by solely relying on an electronic booking via the internet. A good old fashioned phone call is still required in today's society. I would recommend this establishment to a friend or family. - Brent 'Hooligan' Polson

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very much enjoyed our evening, fantastic ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Very much enjoyed our evening, fantastic view of the city, excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, beautiful view and good ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food, beautiful view and good service from our server, Erin!!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steaks. Side dishes very good. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent steaks. Side dishes very good. Had Brushetta as an appetizer. Wonderful experience

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

We loved the view and the ambience. The ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We loved the view and the ambience. The food was delicious and the server was very good. Our only complaint is that we felt that there was more importance paid to style and how the food was displayed on the plate and less or no thought to value. One sprig of broccoli and 8 to 10 one inch long thin julienne carrots is not value to most earning less than a six figure income.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

It is a great restaurant for groups. My ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It is a great restaurant for groups. My 6:30 anniversary dinner came after 9 because of the group.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great view, mediocre meal.

Dined on June 9, 2016

The main reason to come here is the great view of Winnipeg. The service and atmosphere are very good but the food is mediocre at a premium price. Small portions, vegetables are a la carte. The Oyster Tenderloin, while tasty, included very little meat. The Pork Medallions were overcooked and dry, also a small portion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great Food! Great View

Dined on June 6, 2016

The View is Amazing. We ordered the Steak Dinners and the Steaks were done Perfectly! The potatoes that accompanied the steak were really bland. I found it annoying that they charge you extra to add a sauce/topping to your meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on June 5, 2016

Dinner for two. Had high expectations. Waited almost 2 hours for our meals and a group of 4 arrived 20 minutes after us and were done their meals before we got ours. We did get one appetizer, however, service still shouldn't be that delayed. Food portions were tiny. No one came refill our waters. We had to ask and they kept forgetting. We also had to pay for parking when we were supposed to get something to validate it. The view was beautiful though.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing

Dined on June 1, 2016

I dont know where to start from.. The ambience, the service, the food everything was amazing.. You get the best view of winnipeg from there... But yeah parking was a bit hard to find for me as i was there for the 1st time..

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the atmosphere and the view wer ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Although the atmosphere and the view were spectacular the food was simply "ok". It was our first time there and you never judge on the first visit, therefore we will probably go again. It is a great place for celebrating special occasions, for us it being our 30th wedding anniversary. We rated overall as a four as the atmosphere, view and staff were excellent but the food was under what we expected. My husband had the Beef tenderloin which he thought the spices were too salty and I had the Oyster Mushroom tenderloin which was not too bad, but could have been better. Very enjoyable evening Thanks Prairie 360!!!

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 31, 2016

Not so great service. Had to wait long time for refills. Very limited menu. One salad option for lunch. Had pickerel for lunch, dry corn meal coated fish, 100% sure not done in house. Restaurant with such location should be serving superb food. I don't think this venue will last.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

More of a spectacle than a restaurant

Dined on May 29, 2016

Look, it's a rotating rooftop restaurant in Winnipeg, Manitoba. If that idea appeals to you (and it certainly did to me), then by all means, go! The wine list is decent, the cocktails are surprisingly tasty, and the views are spectacular. The food is nothing to write home to -- certainly edible, but perhaps overpriced. You can certainly get a better meal at a "ground level" restaurant, but you're really paying for the view here.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic Dinner for Two

Dined on May 28, 2016

We tried this restaurant as a special dinner for two; since I'm from the states and I haven't seen my girlfriend since Christmas, we decided on Prairie 360 and we weren't disappointed... Our waitress, Erin was a real treat. She attended our every need from suggesting a sparkling wine to explaining each appetizer (starter) to the perfect entrees. Our appetizer was Duck Poutine... It was amazingly delicious... For our entree; my girlfriend chose the Mushroom Oyster Tenderloin over Sweet Potato gnocchi which she enjoyed immensely... I decided on the Whole Rack of Lamb prepared medium rare... My mouth is still watering over those lamb chops which came with potato wedges and broccoli... The bread that Erin brought out for us was warm and fresh. The view was breathtaking and gave an entire new perspective of the City of Winnipeg and the Prairie's for as far as the eye could see... As with all high end restaurants, be prepared to pay high end dollars for an elegant evening out.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Night out

Dined on May 28, 2016

Reserved a evening time slot for ourselves and a couple from England. Had been at 360 last year and really enjoyed the menu with a very distinctive Mb flavour. The new menu was OK but it was not a Mb slant. Service was very good and the views were terrific.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service and ambiance was great, but ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The service and ambiance was great, but the food was not on the same level. We started with the duck poutine - it was lacking duck flavour, seasoning, and overall flavour. Then we had the rib eye steak - it was cooked further than medium but was still good, the half rack of lamb - was a bit dry but the flavour was good, and the pork medalions - were very dry, lacking seasoning and there wasn't much flavour. For a high end restaurant, I expected a bit more... a culinary experience that you wouldn't find just anywhere, and we didn't get that. We even chose a quiet night (Tuesday) to ensure extra attention could be placed on the dishes... it was a bit disappointing.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My family took my mom there for her birt ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

My family took my mom there for her birthday and had Sunday Brunch. The food selection was more than enough and it was good quality. The view was spectacular and the service was friendly. It was a bit pricey but it was worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was just ok. Selection was good bu ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was just ok. Selection was good but food wasn't all that tasty. Bacon was undercooked. Restaurant did not appear to be that well maintained and attention to detail was lacking. Example, a wine bucket was laying on its side against the window, revolving around the restaurant. Staff was attentive and friendly. Definitely not worth the money. Won't be back.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

You cannot beat the view! Service was gr ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

You cannot beat the view! Service was great!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I decided to go out last minute on a Friday evening. We made the reservation no problem. When we got to the restaurant we were a little confused. It's hard to find your way inside but thanks to excellent directions on their website it was made much simpler. We sat down at the table and the waiter came over and introduced himself as well as showing us the drink menu and the wine menu. He was very knowledgeable about their menu which is a refreshing thing to see in this day and age. We started with a charcuterie board. the meat was moist and delicious. The bread was toasted lightly with an olive oil and herb covering. We both had steak for the main course. My wife had hers well done as she is pregnant, and I had my steak cooked rare. My wife enjoyed everything except there weren't enough vegetables. My steak was a little overdone closer to a mid-rare, but the tenderness and quality of the steak itself made up for it and there was no need to have it redone. The potatoes were a little bland but otherwise everything was excellent. Prairie 360 was introduced to me by my in-laws and it was described to me as an excellent view. But let me tell you this, the view is exceptional. The rotating restaurant and the view of the forks and the train tracks, and main street, it's amazing to see, however when I go to a restaurant I look for amazing food. Let me tell you, Prairie 360 did not disappoint. I would go there over and over again to experience more of the menu and witness that view again. My wife and I went at 5:30 on a Friday evening in May so you can imagine the daylight. We both agreed that when we go again, it will be in the later evening so that we can experience the rotating restaurant with the city lights, an experience that I am greatly looking forward to. Thank you for reading, Phil

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My meal was fantastic, but my husband di ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My meal was fantastic, but my husband did not enjoy his rack of lamb,& He found the portions too small. Our server was GREAT though and very knowlegeable.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Great view in the evening!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great view in the evening!

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I was taking someone out for a special o ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

I was taking someone out for a special occasion and chose this restaurant because she hadn't been there before. It was my second visit. The last was July 2015. I don't plan to return ever. I ordered the duck and it was over cooked and very dry. My friend ordered the Pork Medallions and it likewise was overcooked and dry. Never before have I experienced such a poor meal for so much money and such embarrassment for taking her there. The good part was the view and service, but that didn't overcome the food put in front of us.

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The service was poor from the host forge ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was poor from the host forgetting to pull out chairs for the ladies to the server forgetting to ask if we wanted coffee with our dessert. It was also slow enough that we had all decided on our dinner before being told the specials or our drink orders taken. The menu was unique however not mindful of people who may not being as explorative with their food or may suffer from food intolorences. Some flavors where good but too powerful to make up your whole meal. The view was the only redeeming factor for our evening.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice night out

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our group of 8 all enjoyed ourselves. I realize you don't want many kids there, but the kid's menu was incredibly overpriced and didn't have good options.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

10th Anniversary

Dined on May 7, 2016

The waitress was fantastic through every part of our diner! The food was great and we had lots to eat. The waitress was great at presenting a surprise ring to my wife in here desert! She took the ring from me and quickly left the table to ensure my Wife did not see her! Overall our experience was fantastic with great views of the city! We will return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service

Dined on May 3, 2016

Our server was a very friendly and efficient person. Upon finding out that I was a veteran and that I was celebrating my birthday she did something very special. She served me a cheese cake with a birthday candle on it as a birthday "gift". I was very touched. Suggestion - Military Veterans are issued a special "CF1" card and is good for discounts at various locations. It would be nice if Prairie 360 would consider honoring this card.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Try it out

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was excellent, service friendly but pretty slow. A improvement over previous incarnations st this beautiful site. Prices I thought were reasonable to good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointing

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went for dinner. My partner had order the Arctic char. The fish smelled and was very dry. The plate was covered with salt. Unable to eat the dish. The server offered a bowl of tomato soup. The soup was like a pizza sauce. Again could not eat it. I ordered the tenderloin. The potatoes were far to salty. My steak also had to much salt on it. The meat was not as tender as I would have expected for a tenderloin. We had the cheese platter to start the meal and that was good. Service was good. The view of the city is nice. The air conditioner was set to cold. We could not sit near the window and had to move over. Still it was to cold. Several of the guests were wearing thier sweaters or coats while eating. It's also noisy and hard to have a conversation. I would not be going back.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Was awesome experience overall.

Dined on April 29, 2016

I've never eaten in a place so high up. Started to get a lil nauseated. Not the best with heights lol.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

View is the only plus

Dined on April 28, 2016

The views are great. Service was good. Food was bad. Only the vegetarian ravioli was good. But portions are small. We had lamb, pork tenderloin and beef. All were very overcooked. Lamb was crispy even though ordered medium. Pork was not juicy at all. Very disappointed. First and last time there.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Prairie 360 to celebrate our ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

We went to Prairie 360 to celebrate our mothers birthday. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent. I had not been there since it became 360, but would recommend it to anyone. Although it was April, and nature was not in full force yet with green grass and flowers blooming, it was still nice to see everything going on in the city.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

great views but very limited menu choice

Dined on April 24, 2016

found the menu choices quite restrictive. Even the bar listings need to be "fleshed out" with more cocktail choices ......"WHAT---No Margaritas "? Service provided by Patrick was excellent .

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.