About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
3 More
Romantic
Winnipeg
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

Scenic View (173)
Special Occasion (131)
Romantic (81)
See All
Great for Brunch (47)
Good for Groups (45)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Great for Lunch (33)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Late-night Find (15)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Historic (1)
Cozy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my second time at Prairie 360 a ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second time at Prairie 360 and unfortunately our group of 7 became a party of 2 as several people became sick the day before and we had to change plans. In any event, the staff were very gracious and understanding!

We enjoyed a really wodnerful omelette and the fellow cooking was GREAT! I also enjoyed the sausages and crispy bacon.

We would have also liked a fish dish fish option apart from smoked salmon.

Just for your information....there were stacks of chairs around the edges of the area where people walk and personally I found this made the atmosphere look "less" than swanky! You are roof top dining with an amazing view and I think it should sparkle up there with lots of neat lighting and fresh flowers .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great except that the mai ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great except that the main course came before we had finished our appetizers. The view is the reason to come to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Limited menu. Pricy. Dessert portion r ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 4 days ago

Limited menu. Pricy. Dessert portion ridiculously small for price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We found the views were good. Experienc ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 5 days ago

We found the views were good. Experienced a little motion discomfort at first but adjusted with time. Food was fair. My sirloin steak was too fatty. Potatoes were OK. Guest had Medallions and Grain dish. The grain side order was unique but guest only ate a little as it was not to her liking. My wife thought her dish was OK but not great. Thought the prices to be a little high but the views softened that. Menu selection could be expanded. Waiter was good and helpful.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a birthday dinner celebration f ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was a birthday dinner celebration for my boyfriend who is from Vancouver and has yet to see much more of Winnipeg :) we absolutely loved the food and almost daily we're telling each other how much we loved the flavours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I read the reviews on the Open Table bef ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

I read the reviews on the Open Table before I went, and they weren't the best of reviews, but the occasion was special and I was willing to chance it. We had a most enjoyable evening, the food was hot, tasty and the servings were adequate, though over priced in my opinion. Our waiter

Patrick, was very knowledgeable and helpful. All in all it was a wonderful evening, the view was

amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I visited Prarie360 for my birthday, fir ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 7 days ago

I visited Prarie360 for my birthday, first time I have been since it reopened and really enjoyed it. The food was great the service was excellent. I liked the way the restaurant was remodeled and the view was awsome. I would highly recommend Prarie 360 to anyone wanting something unique.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prairie 360 is a type of restaurant that ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Prairie 360 is a type of restaurant that needs to be on its game ALWAYS. For the high price point in which customers are paying, they need to feel like they are getting what they're paying for. In this situation I felt the food to just be O.K. and the overall cleanliness was no more than satisfactory . I expected more. I have been there on two other occasions (between 2014-2015) and this is what brought us back. However after this recent dining experience, I'm very hesitant to return. I would say overall, the food is the key factor here. Neither of our meals were "bad" per say, but both were less than satisfactory . Appetizer included .

Drinks were good and service was wonderful. Ambience is always great there due to the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Not good. Food is mediocre. One can smel ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Not good. Food is mediocre. One can smell chlorine from the indoor pool below. Don't waste your time or money

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It was one of the few best restaurants i ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was one of the few best restaurants in the city of Winnipeg for a romantic event celebration. A very nice place to have a memorable dinner with family or friends!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was an amazing place. It was our f ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was an amazing place. It was our first visit to Winnipeg and this restaurant gave us an amazing tour of the city!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Sunday brunch for a friend's bi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch for a friend's birthday, great food, great service, great view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful v ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful view of the city while having brunch at Prairie 360 Restaurant. Being vegetarian often poses a problem for us, but not at Prairie 360. We had many delicious choices for brunch, much to our delight. The waiters were friendly and helpful. Definitely plan to return to this wonderful restaurant the next time we are in Winnipeg.

From Two Satisfied Customers from the USA!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We felt the restraunt was a great place ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We felt the restraunt was a great place to look out at the city and the revolving restraunt was very cool

The food was sub par and felt warmed over

Sorta gross

Didn't even attempt to accommodate our kids($15 bowl of noodles and cheese)

Or a minor dietary restriction(lactose)

Waiter just lied about the cream and cheese

So

Never go there

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was a fun dining experience for me an ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was a fun dining experience for me and my friends. It was their first time to dine at Prairie 360 and they all had very positive comments about the place and the scenic view. They're actually planning to bring their own families sometime soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prairie 360 offers a panoramic dining ex ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Prairie 360 offers a panoramic dining experience. Situated at the top of Fort Garry Place, the revolving restaurant offers a spectacular view of Winnipeg. The service is excellent and the ambience is perfect for a romantic or special occasion. The menu is disappointingly limited as is the wine list. The soup and salad was excellent. Main course, well, the Arctic Char was a little dry, and my partner's lamb was "ok". The complimentary dessert was spectacular. I would suggest that this is a restaurant that, through it's combination of the view and an "ok" but limited menu, delivers an overall positive and satisfying experience. Suggestion: try to book at a time when the sun is still up and goes down during the evening. You can watch Winnipeg transform into the night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

first time at since the new owner it was ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

first time at since the new owner it was our 30th anniversary 6:30 reservation.

finding our way out of the parking lot was interesting a little better signage would be great.

seated quick attended on quick very friendly server. fish board app was really good .

our meals cherry game hen and elk with squash ravioli looked nice and were hot and tasted great dessert really good thakyou

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food ! Great service! However, I w ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food ! Great service! However, I wish the dinner menu had a few more options as well as a Caesar salad option would be nice! Other than the menu it was a great experience ! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

The view is always spectacular , I wante ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The view is always spectacular , I wanted my kids to experience that. I found that there was very limited variety on the menu. The food was tasty, but I am always perturbed when paying high prices, the meal is served, and there is nothing on your plate. The service was good. Not somewhere that I feel you get the hang for your buck, except for the the view of course.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Overall it was very good but service cou ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Overall it was very good but service could have been more attentive. We waited a long time to get our bill and again a long wait to pay at the table. The waitress never did bring us our coffee. The sun was annoying and there should be blinds for the periods where you have to squint or wear sunglasses. The views are awesome but ruined by the sun. Waitress seemed to be busy as if understaffed. It is not a place for infants and age limit should be introduced. We had to listen to crying babies behind us. The noise level was much better after they left. Finding our way from your parking lot down to the main floor and then two elevators back up to the restaurant is ridiculous. The evening was a pleasant enough experience but nothing that would make us return regularly. The dessert menu is not inviting at all. We were not impressed and went for dessert elsewhere. May return with out of town guests but not in the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is an excellent venue with a great ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is an excellent venue with a great view.

We enjoyed our waiter...attentive yet innocuous. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely horrible! The po ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was absolutely horrible! The pork belly was tough and over salted, our steaks were grossly undercooked, the fingerling potatoes were soggy, and the taps for both of the beers I wanted weren't working. The cheesecake was decent, though I imagine they purchase it pre made. The view is the only thing worth going for.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

food taisted great, but could have been ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

food taisted great, but could have been a little warmer. great veiw, good service from Patrick

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Out of town visitors loved it. You might ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Out of town visitors loved it. You might consider providing a couple of fixed focus binoculars! As we dine out infrequently, we really can't compare 360 with others in detail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too hard to find the place. Very poor si ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Too hard to find the place. Very poor signs. Easy and cheap to make prominent signs and directions to get to the place. Highly recommend you do this as many folks would be out of town visitors. Meal prep and service was way too long, seems like not well staffed. The hostess was not particularly inviting. Front staff need to have highly developed social skills.

Waiter was good but had too many tables to serve.

I would take out of town guests for the view. Food was very good.

But staff and poor signs did not make us feel very welcome,

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We have been to Prairie 360 five times. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We have been to Prairie 360 five times.

The food quality is different every time. This last time it was 3/10 the time before was 9/10. So it's very hit and miss and in a city with over 100 restaurants it needs to be more consistent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was not ready when we arrived (on ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Table was not ready when we arrived (on time) for our reservation. Brunch reservation for 13h00, brunch ends 13h30 (last reservation) - food supplies were dwindling but staff did everything to accommodate.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great view, unfortunately this is not en ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great view, unfortunately this is not enough to make it a memorable experience for a special occasion. The service was decent, our waiter was kind, however he seemed overworked (the restaurant seemed to be understaffed) and did not have the time to attend every table to ensure they had drinks etc.

The food was a huge let down (and after our experience, I heard the same from at least 10 people who have been to the Prairie 360 to celebrate their special occasion this year) given that you advertise as fine dining. For example, the steak Tartar (which we were really looking forward to as we haven't had it in a long time) was neither spiced (tasted bland and unsalted) nor minced properly, to the point that we had these long strips of just raw meat streaching from the fork to the plate, unable to spread it on bread. The huge and numerous pieces of pickled beets only made matters worse. Next, my Duck Pond arrived to the table semi-warm, dried out and pretty tasteless. The same was the case with my husband's Tomato Char, cold and dry. The kids' food was hot and my son liked the wings. So clearly, it was not coordinated properly.

I am sorry, I hope you do not take this the wrong way, but rather use it to improve the situation as lots of people are complaining about the food.

Best,

Lorna

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our fifth time dining at the re ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fifth time dining at the restaurant since it opened. We dine out for special occasions and each time select a high-end restaurant. Prairie 360 is important because of its special view which is a treat as part of a special celebration. Unfortunately, due to the quality of the food this time, we will not be returning.

Details: the lamb shank was overdone and tasted like it has been warmed over. The potatoes were not fresh and also tasted reheated. Shredded elk with ravioli: the squash-stuffed ravioli was the tastiest part of the meal, however, the shredded elk on top of the ravioli was not good and also tasted reheated. Shredded meat was a surprise because it was not noted in the description on the menu. In our opinion, that menu selection is not really up to the standard of expensive high-end dining. The desert, a chocolate napoleon, with chocolate mousse between layers of flaky pastry was so bad that we mentioned it and the cost of the desert was waived. We appreciated the recognition of the problem. We did not complain to our server about the quality of the rest of the meal because that was beyond her control. Service at the table was very pleasant so we have no complaints about that. We asked if there had been a change in chef and were informed that there had been a change however, we don't know whether that change occurred since we had last dined at the restaurant, a year ago.

This restaurant is a gem because of the scenic view and the fact that it revolves allowing us to see the city during all seasons. It is an icon for Winnipeg residents and tourists alike. However, the quality of the food needs to be addressed or we fear that its viability will eventually be at risk.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

The view was great - food, unfortunately ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The view was great - food, unfortunately was only mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I had heard mixed reviews about the rest ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I had heard mixed reviews about the restaurant

For the view and the food we found it to be very much worth the trip

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room is well laid out and spa ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The dining room is well laid out and spacious. The service is excellent. The menu

offered a nice varied selection , however, in a few cases the meal didn't quite live up to

the description on the menu. On one or two occasions they were missing items listed

for the dish on the menu . Of course the view is spectalcular. On our last visit my steak

was horrible....mostly fat and gristle and any area of actual meat was totally red even

though I had ordered medium. The waiter wisked away the offending meal, graciously

offered a replacement and ultimately removed it from the bill. I must point out that my

wife & I had been at Prairie 360 with friends for a special occasion and I had ordered the

same Rib Eye Steak and got a similar steak, not quite as bad. Having had a very enjoyable

evening I did not want to draw attention to the fat & gristle on my plate when the waiter

took it away.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic views and great wine selection

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fantastic views and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Although we mostly enjoyed our meals as ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although we mostly enjoyed our meals as a larger group. The value for the vegetarian pasta meal could have been much better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Ve ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Very friendly staff, looked after us well!

Food was very good! We already plan on coming back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was much improved from the past, al ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was much improved from the past, all dishes were good, although the Arctic Char was dry. Good service. Great views of Winnipeg, excellent for out-of-town guests.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal we have ever had and very swee ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best meal we have ever had and very sweet waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to see Winnipeg while enjoyi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

A great way to see Winnipeg while enjoying an excellent meal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was spectacular, the food was g ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The view was spectacular, the food was good although pricey. It took a half hour to get our first drink which was disappointing. I figured for the price we paid, the service would be better.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Most of the food was good however I foun ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Most of the food was good however I found mine very bland. Appetizer was bruschetta - carmelized pear and goat cheese - no flavour - bread was thick. Would have been better on a crostini. Main course was pork medallions. No maple glaze found - bits of charred remains of glaze - next to pork. Farro and cabbage was very bland. However have been there before and had great food. Arctic char was a hit with me back in April and good again for two guests this past visit. Would recommend revisiting pork dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.