About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg
1 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

scenic view (164)
special occasion (118)
romantic (75)
See All
great for brunch (50)
good for groups (49)
great for lunch (38)
fit for foodies (33)
notable wine list (20)
neighborhood gem (19)
late-night find (19)
kid-friendly (18)
hot spot (9)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our fifth time dining at the re ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fifth time dining at the restaurant since it opened. We dine out for special occasions and each time select a high-end restaurant. Prairie 360 is important because of its special view which is a treat as part of a special celebration. Unfortunately, due to the quality of the food this time, we will not be returning.

Details: the lamb shank was overdone and tasted like it has been warmed over. The potatoes were not fresh and also tasted reheated. Shredded elk with ravioli: the squash-stuffed ravioli was the tastiest part of the meal, however, the shredded elk on top of the ravioli was not good and also tasted reheated. Shredded meat was a surprise because it was not noted in the description on the menu. In our opinion, that menu selection is not really up to the standard of expensive high-end dining. The desert, a chocolate napoleon, with chocolate mousse between layers of flaky pastry was so bad that we mentioned it and the cost of the desert was waived. We appreciated the recognition of the problem. We did not complain to our server about the quality of the rest of the meal because that was beyond her control. Service at the table was very pleasant so we have no complaints about that. We asked if there had been a change in chef and were informed that there had been a change however, we don't know whether that change occurred since we had last dined at the restaurant, a year ago.

This restaurant is a gem because of the scenic view and the fact that it revolves allowing us to see the city during all seasons. It is an icon for Winnipeg residents and tourists alike. However, the quality of the food needs to be addressed or we fear that its viability will eventually be at risk.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

The view was great - food, unfortunately ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The view was great - food, unfortunately was only mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I had heard mixed reviews about the rest ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I had heard mixed reviews about the restaurant

For the view and the food we found it to be very much worth the trip

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room is well laid out and spa ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The dining room is well laid out and spacious. The service is excellent. The menu

offered a nice varied selection , however, in a few cases the meal didn't quite live up to

the description on the menu. On one or two occasions they were missing items listed

for the dish on the menu . Of course the view is spectalcular. On our last visit my steak

was horrible....mostly fat and gristle and any area of actual meat was totally red even

though I had ordered medium. The waiter wisked away the offending meal, graciously

offered a replacement and ultimately removed it from the bill. I must point out that my

wife & I had been at Prairie 360 with friends for a special occasion and I had ordered the

same Rib Eye Steak and got a similar steak, not quite as bad. Having had a very enjoyable

evening I did not want to draw attention to the fat & gristle on my plate when the waiter

took it away.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic views and great wine selection

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fantastic views and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Although we mostly enjoyed our meals as ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although we mostly enjoyed our meals as a larger group. The value for the vegetarian pasta meal could have been much better.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Ve ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Very friendly staff, looked after us well!

Food was very good! We already plan on coming back!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was much improved from the past, al ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was much improved from the past, all dishes were good, although the Arctic Char was dry. Good service. Great views of Winnipeg, excellent for out-of-town guests.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal we have ever had and very swee ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best meal we have ever had and very sweet waitress.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to see Winnipeg while enjoyi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

A great way to see Winnipeg while enjoying an excellent meal.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was spectacular, the food was g ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The view was spectacular, the food was good although pricey. It took a half hour to get our first drink which was disappointing. I figured for the price we paid, the service would be better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Most of the food was good however I foun ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Most of the food was good however I found mine very bland. Appetizer was bruschetta - carmelized pear and goat cheese - no flavour - bread was thick. Would have been better on a crostini. Main course was pork medallions. No maple glaze found - bits of charred remains of glaze - next to pork. Farro and cabbage was very bland. However have been there before and had great food. Arctic char was a hit with me back in April and good again for two guests this past visit. Would recommend revisiting pork dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Lots of spots on cutlery One or on 2/4 ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Lots of spots on cutlery

One or on 2/4 plates - half of a florette of cauliflower! Many states potatoes and vegetables

Other than that, the night was eventful and beautiful

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Good for the view and experience. Food ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good for the view and experience. Food not good... got a large piece a meat (beef short ribs) and only able to have about 4 bites - the rest was full of fat and not eatable. cheese and fruit tray appetiser wasn't that amazing for what you pay! cool for the experience of scenery etc, but the food wasn't near worth the money.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Overall the evening spent at the revolvi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Overall the evening spent at the revolving restaurant was superb. The view was outstanding but earlier or later in the year would be better so you see the city in daylight and the second revolution gives you the city lights. The food was excellent and our server did an great job.

On a bad note, we got stuck in the elevator! The door closed and the elevator didn't move, the door would not re-open and no one replied when we called for help. Then it went down one floor to floor 29, but again the door didn't open. Finally it went one more floor and stopped and the door opened. We got off! It was only six or seven minutes but at thirty stories up it was a bit unnerving! The outside elevator with the view was really cool so all ended well.

We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came here on an anniversary date. The fi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Came here on an anniversary date. The first thing you notice is the spectacular view - it might seem obvious, but you really can't appreciate it until you're there. The service was outstanding - our server was so friendly and kind, just the right level of attentive, and never felt rushed. The food was quite good - we started with soups, and mine (a pulled pork and rice soup) fell a little flat, but everything else was excellent. Even the drink selection was great - extensive wine list and some great craft beer options as well. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

our server patrick was so awesome! we to ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

our server patrick was so awesome! we took his advise on the lamb and it was perfect! you are lucky to have a server like him!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

1. The signage to go from the parkade to ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

1. The signage to go from the parkade to the restaurant was very poor. I checked the website and remembered to use the left lane to access the parkade and to look for the glass elevator. Unfortunately the signage and directions from the parkade (P2) to the elevator were missing or very ambiguous. We happened to arrive at the same time as another group and we were both lost: it wasn't just me that found it confusing. It was a first visit for both of us - not a good impression.

2. The wait for the elevator to the 28th floor was too long.

3. We made it to the 28th floor and met a reception person behind a desk. They confirmed our reservation and directed us to take another elevator to the 30th? floor. Another long wait. Why not one elevator all the way?

4. The service (Patrick) and food were very good (arctic char and cornish hen) but the dessert selection was from the 60s.

5. This comment space is very poor: if I want to change a word anywhere, I click on the place but as soon as I've typed one character, the cursor jumps to the end of the comments. I need to click, type, click, type.... to make a change. Please fix that right away.

6. We visited on a Monday and the place was quiet - only a few customers.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Was Sunday brunch and was everything was ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Was Sunday brunch and was everything was really good and just enough choice

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Prairie 360 Restaurant still has a g ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The Prairie 360 Restaurant still has a great view of the city as it revolves around. The food was fresh and quite tasty. They still have the omelet and waffle bars which have a bit of a line up at times. The omelet bar, salads and deserts are now on the portion of the restaurant that revolves around. A few less tables which means it is less crowded. Had an omelet and a waffle which were both made while I waited - worth the wait. The waffle bar had all sorts of things to add to your waffle. The omelet bar had the usual mushrooms, onions, cheese, tomatoes, peppers and pre cooked cut up bacon. The only thing missing that I like is ham. The salads, hash browns, potatoes, etc were okay - there were 1 - 2 people always refreshing the buffet items. The only thing that I missed from the former restaurant was in the desert selection. There were the usual assortment of tarts and other tasty deserts. Unlike the old restaurant that use to be there, the tort cakes were absent. Didn't realize how long it had been since we were last there until our bill arrived and we qualified for the senior's discount. Gone are the old ornate chandeliers and the old chairs. Otherwise, a great view of the city, decent food and definitely worth the senior's rate !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great view, solid service. Perfect weeke ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great view, solid service. Perfect weekend brunch spot. Elevators need better signage.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The arctic char was so salty that it cou ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The arctic char was so salty that it couldn't be eaten. The pork was very dry. The third one was not enough elk on the dish. The steak was okay. The food and the cook needs to be looked at for improvement. Enjoyed the scenic view.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Would definitely return to this restaura ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Would definitely return to this restaurant but would select my food more carefully. The elk ravioli was a glorified roast with horrible rancid tasting ravioli. My wife's meal was delicious though and she gushed over every aspect of it. Overall we enjoyed our experience of seeing Winnipeg from an amazing view that changed as the restaurant revolved. Would recommend to friends and would love to return again! Warning: Definitely not cut out for a shallow pocket though, prepare to pay for the view.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Due to the fact that the price is high, ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Due to the fact that the price is high, less people went there. Therefore, there's only 1 or maximum 2 servers which serving lots of tables. In a result, this comes to poor service.

Food wasn't great at all. Even McDonalds is better than that. They charge a premium due to the location, which I can understand, but if you charge that high price for food, please, make the food taste nicer.

It's not worth the money. I only recommend people to there to experience their first time. Not recommended for going second time. In terms of price you pay, and value you get, it's definitely you paying more money, and the value you get is very little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food, service, and ambience. Un ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, service, and ambience. Unique dining options warrant the admittedly higher prices. It's worth it. Our group tried, among other things, the duck poutine, caramelized radish with lemon and dill, and Cornish game hen with cherries accompanied by truffled polenta. Service was attentive without being overpowering, and, of course, the view cannot be beat! Be sure to check the website for instructions about getting there --it can be tricky.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to this restaurant previous ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We have been to this restaurant previously and not been impressed at all. After hearing that there was a new chef and menu we decided to try one more time. We were glad we did. The food and menu was excellent. As always the best view of Winnipeg.

Will definitely recommend it to others and will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to 360 prior to this visit ( ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had been to 360 prior to this visit (2015) and enjoyed the food better the first time than we did last week. The menu didn't offer what we were looking for like the last time and that is why we came back. Supper was not something that I would order again ( Elk Ravioli), the meat was dry and didn't have much flavor.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We had a wonderful time! It is a loud es ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time! It is a loud establishment because of its round shape which circulates the noise quite effectively. We had our young children with us and they were welcomed diners.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was for 12:30. We arriv ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our reservation was for 12:30. We arrived at the reception desk and there must have been 25 people standing there with no one at the desk. Once we were seated, it was a nice Fathers Day brunch. Looked like they were short staff

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Really enjoyed our Father's Day celebrat ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Really enjoyed our Father's Day celebration loved the view and would like revisit in the evening. The food was very good too.

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been here before, but my partner h ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I had been here before, but my partner had not (even in it's previous inception as The Revolving Restaurant) and he wanted to try it out. The food was delicious, and the service was far better than what I had previously experienced there. Would definitely go again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very unique and scenic experience! My hu ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very unique and scenic experience! My husband and I decided to go here for our 5th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and top-notch but we found the portion sizes to be a little on the small side considering the high prices. We would go again but only for a special occasion!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Slightly overpriced for the value. Would ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Slightly overpriced for the value. Wouldn't mind the price if the quality of the food was there

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was very good, except for the ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was very good, except for the blinding sun near sunset. I'm not sure the solution, but I guess variable blinds might help.

Overall, just fine for visitors from Boston Mass.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The late afternoon experience was enjoya ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The late afternoon experience was enjoyable and the meal was well portioned and savoury. The viewing experience is what we came for and it did not disappoint - the city and surroundings were breathtaking.

The ride up in the glass elevator to the transfer floor where you have to enter another elevator to complete the ascent up to the restaurant would be the only thing they could possibly improve with clear directions or signage.

The kids (and adults) liked the 72 minute duration to complete one full rotation of our viewing pleasure. Pretty much the amount of time it took us to order and finish our meals.

This is a great place to take someone for a memorable experience.

The only real complaint I have is that I tried to call 6 different times throughout the day to ask a question before our stay and I could not get through - just an answering service.

I think phone reservations would have improved the restaurants attendance - I could see many older folks being turned off by solely relying on an electronic booking via the internet. A good old fashioned phone call is still required in today's society.

I would recommend this establishment to a friend or family.

- Brent 'Hooligan' Polson

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very much enjoyed our evening, fantastic ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very much enjoyed our evening, fantastic view of the city, excellent food and excellent service.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food, beautiful view and good ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Delicious food, beautiful view and good service from our server, Erin!!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a family celebration. Food was ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Went for a family celebration. Food was just OK, veg or any sides extra (and very pricey) Service was good but waiter was clearly not enjoying his shift. Overall experience was disappointing. will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent steaks. Side dishes very good. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent steaks. Side dishes very good. Had Brushetta as an appetizer. Wonderful experience

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the view and the ambience. The ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We loved the view and the ambience. The food was delicious and the server was very good. Our only complaint is that we felt that there was more importance paid to style and how the food was displayed on the plate and less or no thought to value. One sprig of broccoli and 8 to 10 one inch long thin julienne carrots is not value to most earning less than a six figure income.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.