About Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge

83 Garry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4J9
View Larger Map

When you dine at Prairie 360, you're taking in more than just taste with a view. The fine dining experience starts in the glass elevator travelling 28 floors up. You're greeted by a friendly hostess, and then escorted to your table on the 30th floor. The ambience is exclusive to our restaurant; a second to none view, cordial & experienced staff, attention to detail, and thoroughly prepared dishes. Most restaurants are a meal, Prairie 360 is a fine dining experience above the rest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH HOURS
Mon - Fri, 11am - 1:30pm

DINNER HOURS
Sun - Thu, 4:30pm - 9pm
Fri - Sat, 4:30pm - 10pm

WHISKEY LOUNGE HOURS
Fri - Sat, 5pm - Late
Lounge Menu Available

BRUNCH HOURS
Sun, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Cross Street:
Garry & Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 505-2681

Website:
http://www.prairie360.ca/

Executive Chef:
Dustin Peltier

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Prairie 360 Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
1 More
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Winnipeg ›

Scenic View (91)
Special Occasion (62)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Historic (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Casual (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Business Meals (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Fun (11)
Waterfront (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Family Style (9)
Healthy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful scenery, nice staff and delici ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful scenery, nice staff and delicious foods!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best steak we've ever had!

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

Best steak we've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went for the Sunday brunch at $30 a p ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for the Sunday brunch at $30 a person plus drinks. The chocolate milk the waiter said was made with Quik, not even actual chocolate milk. Warm orange juice without ice. Raw breakfast potatoes. Waited for a waffle for 30 minutes but he kept burning them, get a dollarama timer!! Lacklustre desserts. Disgusting frozen store bought perogies. Whip cream made with butter giving it a hard disgusting texture and flavor. Cheap bacon. Absolutely terrible food for what you pay, no better than any brunch for half the price. Service however was friendly and excellent and of course the view is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was a solid 6/10. Portions were way ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was a solid 6/10. Portions were way too small for what we paid and all 4 of us has cold food as our main entree. The service was mediocre. Waiter had some attitude and seemed inexperienced. Nice view, but not going back to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our experience at Prairie 360 can be rat ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Our experience at Prairie 360 can be rated as very good. The food can be described as tasty, served within a reasonable amount of time, our waiter was cordial and friendly. The view is outstanding. A fun place to go to.

If there is one suggestion we would make would be to expand the menu.

We will recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

View was spectacular. Service was very ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

View was spectacular. Service was very un-attentive. Manager or supervisor looked very casually dressed and unprofessional.

Food was not replenished often enough .

The gentleman doing pancakes however was excellent and very engaging.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

we really enjoyed the view and the new y ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 27, 2016

we really enjoyed the view and the new york steak was very good.

the only problem was the wait for the meal was over an hour long.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Was a cool experience being up in the re ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Was a cool experience being up in the restaurant. The food was good other then my half rack of lamb was way under cooked, was told only a little pink and it was bright red.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyed the view of Winnipeg and the foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed the view of Winnipeg and the food was good. The service was a little slow, but the waiter was pleasant. Wine selection was great.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The server was amazing.. we had issues w ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The server was amazing.. we had issues with my lamb coming out raw both times when I asked for medium.. we didn't realize that the potatoes were purple but ended up with old potatoes that we couldn't even cut or chew.. the manager or owner came to talk to us and we understand the challenges of training new staff etc but over all I was disappointed due to the Chef should of had his hands on my lamb cooked nicely to how I asked. Worried me if it was an amateur Chef? It was our anniversary supper. I left hungry.. We did get there at 710 and we left shortly before 10. My husband ate his pork medallions and I watched and ate a bowl of potatoes that was brought out for us. Needless to say I won't be eating potatoes anytime soon as I had my fair share of them. Our meal was covered by the restaurant.. I have been eyeing up the restaurant for over a year now and finally made it and left hungry. The front staff was amazing the issue was all in the kitchen!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is uncanny and worth it. Food w ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The view is uncanny and worth it. Food was so so though. But it was the experience that was well worth it

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Very good experience, quiet atmosphere ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good experience, quiet atmosphere and good serving.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were very disappointed with the beef ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were very disappointed with the beef and vegetables. Two guests ordered tenderloin and new York strip. Half of the piece of meat on both occasions was primarily fat and not cooked appropriately / the way requested. Our asparagus was undercooked and potatoes raw. The pork medallions were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Came here for a special night out - visi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Came here for a special night out - visiting Winnipeg. A bit hard to find entrance but once there all was good. Our server was excellent, took care of us well. Food was good, we were not rushed and saw two rotations of the scenery.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Poor service , though it want even 30% f ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Poor service , though it want even 30% full service was bad. 2 servers only.

Food came in as cold & we had to send it back.

Except for location, they have nothing else to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Had a great time and with the sun out on ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had a great time and with the sun out on that day it made the view spectacular. Good food. Keep it up.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for their Sunday Brunch Buffet - Se ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Went for their Sunday Brunch Buffet - Service was very attentive - Food was OK (that is if the empty dishes were refilled on a timely basis - which they weren't most of the time). Brunch is scheduled to start at 10:30AM - had to wait 10 minutes before we were allowed to get food - lineup's were long and slow moving as they continue to put the salad selection, omelette station and brunch items in a row (so people wanting omelettes were waiting and holding up the line for people wanting only salad items or brunch items)

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Simply amazing in regards to a beautiful ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Simply amazing in regards to a beautiful view. The salad was amazing. The duck poutine was not. It did smell good and tasted quite disgusting, will never try that again. The beet salad was great and chicken sliders. The service was really good as well. Will return :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The atmosphere was wonderful and the lig ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The atmosphere was wonderful and the lights of the city were amazing. The steak orders got mixed up , a medium rare tenderloin was served med well, they were very apologetic and redid the steak but by the time the meal was replaced everyone else was almost finished. The ribeye that was ordered rare came out med rare, but my son ate it as it was. The server was very apologetic and served a complimentary dessert. The chef came out and apologized for the mistake. Directions to the restaurant from the parade are very poor. It was not the best restaurant experience we have had.

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Please provide more vegetarian options.. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Please provide more vegetarian options...good experience overall!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday, it was a great choice! We went on a wednesday evening and it was quiet and the service was great. Very nice ambiance and a nice menu using high quality ingredients. The view is fantastic as well!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and certainly on ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was excellent and certainly on par with any restaurant in Winnipeg - our steak and scallops were done to perfection. The restaurant was quite empty (it was a Monday evening) - and the view was spectacular as we experienced sunset over the many Winnipeg skylines and the lights come to life.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The head chef went above and beyond to m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The head chef went above and beyond to meet our dietary restrictions. We were given gluten free pancakes and had an amazing brunch with friends. Great options, you won't leave hungry.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was hesitant to go to Prairie 360 afte ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was hesitant to go to Prairie 360 after reading some of the reviews, but I must say my experience was pleasant. I was joined by my mother and 7 year old son.

Our server was great. She told us the soups and specials, then gave us plenty of time to decide. She was knowledgeable and friendly without being too chatty.

Bread and saffron butter was brought to our table quickly. The bread didn't taste the freshest, and the butter was pretty bland, but it wasn't awful.

My mom had the duck breast, which was OK, but over done. It was served on a bed a lentils, along with some asparagus spears. Tasted fine, but i wouldn't recommend this dish.

I had the tenderloin, which was cooked a perfect med/rare, served with sweet potato gnocchi and oyster mushrooms. It was all very good. I would recommend this dish.

My son had the sirloin hamburger and fries off the Kid's Menu. It was very good.

The view is spectacular.

I would say that it's worth to check out once, but I'm in no rush to go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at restaurant, service was fa ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 4, 2016

First time at restaurant, service was fast, server was informative and patient while we perused menu, food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

If you don't have a salad and appi you w ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 30, 2016

If you don't have a salad and appi you would starve. The main dish is so small it was half of most restaurants in this class.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Cozy atmosphere cool view of city great ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Cozy atmosphere cool view of city great staff food tasty wine was good. Expensive but great ambience for our special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very disappointed...Starting with the fa ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very disappointed...Starting with the fact that the menu that came up first on the website was a "price fixe" but I guess didn't notice that it was only for large groups. Empty restaurant except for one large group but the service was very slow. The wine server was chewing gum, which is not a crime but not in keeping with the atmosphere or price of the bottle we ordered. Took our wine to the lounge a floor below where there was live jazz piano. Ordered from the same appetizer menu and since we had recently had absolutely killer pickerel ceviche at another restaurant thought we'd try it here. It was basically a raw pickerel filet on some lettuce leaves with a wisp of pickled onion. Not chopped, no citrus. cilantro - absolutely revolting. The duck poutine was so so. At least the Cubs were on and the wine was really great. Would not consider going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Our server was great. Good variety in t ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our server was great. Good variety in the brunch buffet and the food tasted great.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Panoramic, 360 degree views of Winnipeg ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Panoramic, 360 degree views of Winnipeg in an hour while enjoying a delicious Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

It was nice to see the revolving crown o ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was nice to see the revolving crown operate again. New ownership made changes and it looks great. If you want a romantic and relaxing evening this is the place to go.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice restaurant was there years ago ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant was there years ago food was delicious me and my wife both loved it we were thinking about bringing our kids for a brunch so they could also experience this beautiful restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was wonderful and the view was ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was wonderful and the view was amazing, our server was very friendly and offered great suggestions for meals and wine choice. When one of the sodas was ordered and was a tad bitter, he made multiple trips back to our table to check up and to see how everything was going. We felt that the staff cared about every single guest which made it very personal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Healthy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a terrible night there. The place wa ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had a terrible night there. The place wasn't even busy for a Friday night and they sat us beside a huge group that was loud! The food was way over priced for the portion and quality! Our server wasn't very pleasant. She just seemed to be there for a tip. I wouldn't recommend this place at all nor will I be going back there anytime soon.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Service is terrible . It took us for mor ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Service is terrible . It took us for more then an hour to get our food which was cold. I assume it was ready a while before it was served and our waitress probably just forget to bring it out on time. We had to ask the waitress to get all our meal warmed up and we had to wait again.... Meals are testing good but they are very small.

The restaurant doesn't worth its price. Took almost 3 hours to get basic dinner for 2 couples.

Wouldn't recommend to my friends and won't come back to this place again.... :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Was a great experience and would recomme ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Was a great experience and would recommend to both families and couple get aways!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was amazing!

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed int the food a ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were very disappointed int the food at the Sunday Brunch..... the omelettes were overcooked,the sausages were dried out and the bacon under cooked. Nothing on that station was hot !! Now on to the pancake and waffle station. The pancakes were good but there was only one waffle maker (that stuck) with a long line up. We did not try the beef . The deserts were adequate. In all much improvement needs to be made to your Sunday Brunch. The view was terrific especially to our grand children who spotted many Winnipeg landmarks.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

I really enjoyed my experience this time ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience this time. The server was very attentive and friendly. My favourite part of the buffet was the omelet bar. The waffles were delicious as well and I loved the selection of toppings. There was quite a lineup for the omelet bar but it was worth the wait. I can't wait to come back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch. Pastries dry, beans undercooked, ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Brunch. Pastries dry, beans undercooked, cake low on flavour. Other items good, some excellent.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.