Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Posto Pizzeria and Bar

4.7
457 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Fun
We are adults here. We like to drink wine, sometimes lots of it. We also enjoy delicious food. Most importantly, we like to share these passions with our friends.

Our menu is small, but stacked with delicious food. Try a few of our smaller items or feast on a selection of pizzas and larger plates. It’s up to you.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 263-4876
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ben Mills
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
10 Ave S
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our parking lot is on the East side of the restaurant and is accessible from 10th Ave S, please register your license plate inside. There are also plenty of parking meters along 10th and 11th Avenues.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Specials
Monday - Industry Night 25% off
Tuesday - Sip & Savour - 25% off bubbles & $1 Oysters
Wednesdays - $30 Chef's Choice Menu
Thursdays - $6 Signature Cocktails & $2 Pierogi
Fridays - $5 Bourbon & $8 Roulette Boilermakers
Saturdays - 15% off Taste of Posto Menus
Sundays - Half-Priced Pizza & $5 20oz Pints
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 457 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Cauliflower is amazing! Sunday is their half price pizzas, which is a great deal. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Overall I really enjoyed the food, it was absolutely delicious. We were treated to the “happy ending” desserts at the end as a special surprise and it was a nice touch by the staff at Posto. Thank you! The pizza is very very good, I definitely will be back for more. My only negative feedback would be that your salads are far too overpriced for the amount of salad you get. I felt everything was of fair value, but felt robbed on the portion size of your salads. I would suggest upping your portion sizes on this part of your menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent, staff was very friendly and the patio had nice seating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Awesome atmosphere, the service is excellent, BEST PIZZA EVER!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always a great night out at Posto where the food is terrific in a fun, family-friendly atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food and drinks. Service was ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have been to this restaurant 6 or 7 times and it never disappoints. Best pizza in Calgary. Ambiance is cozy. Wait staff is engaging and super friendly. Always enjoy coming here for special occasions or just hanging out with family and friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Their pizza crust is amazing! Good service. Small but good atmosphere

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

First time visiting Posto and unfortunately it is our last time. The food was very good - the perogis were outstanding and we really enjoyed our pizzas (great flavour combinations and the crust is excellent.) The issue was entirely with where our table was situated - beside the bar seating area. Posto is cramped and it felt like our table was jammed in so there was no easy way for the servers and other patrons to easily pass by. Our friend is a wee person but she was knocked in the head and shoulders at least 3 times by either other patrons or the staff of the restaurant. My wife was hit by the patrons sitting behind her. I was knocked twice by people trying to pass by our table. In the future, we might get pizzas for take-out but we will never sit in this restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Good service, so so food. Kale salad was very salty and over garlicky, pizza was charred which I understand is authentic but the topping was bland and very little chicken in sight. Desserts were ok but never had tiramisu that tasted so much like evaporated milk before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best pizza ever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I seriously love this place. I can't get enough of the chicken nuggets or the potato pancetta pizza!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Pizza crust was very burnt on the bottom which ruined the taste of the pizza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

So glad we finally got there! Delicious food, amazing cocktails. Our server was outstanding, super knowledgeable and very friendly. Will become a staple on our list of places to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Tasty foods. Tuesday special oyster & prosecco were fabulous. Overall, I had a great dining experience tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

fantastic! tasty and excellent service.
A definite favourite in YYC.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Booked on a Sunday night, my mistake! 1/2 price pizza and pints. My guest was going to be a bit late and possibly one other person joining. I was told that it would be a problem as tables very tight. Then I asked how long the table was booked, 90 min! I had appetizers and left, met friends elsewhere. Wish I had known about time restrictions. Food good but probably won’t be back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Service was very good as was the food. We had the kale salad and the pizza with arugula and pancetta I think. We also tried a couple of the perogies. The 60’s movie was about a large octopus terrorizing California or something like that, what fun!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food and drinks were so good! Can’t wait to go back. It was a little pricey for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The food was delicious - the muscles were exceptional! The services was friendly and professional - some of the best I’ve ever experienced in Calgary.

I highly recommend posto.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

What a fabulous place for after work drinks and pizzas! This cozy and lively place is where you want to head to with friends, the pizzas are outstanding and the service is perfect! We went on a Friday evening and although we did wait to be seated even with a reservation made, we were given a glass of bubbly. Can’t go wrong with that!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

What a great night! We had samples of so many foods and experiences. Every dish was incredible. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

I've been to Posto on multiple occasions - summer and winter. The food is always great as is the service. I love the pizza, I recommend #10. The patio is a real treat in the summer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Great Pizza!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We are frequent diners at Posto and wouldn't be if we didn't enjoy the food, atmosphere, and service.
The Taste of Calgary 3 course offering was super-- three courses created for the menu, great value and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Pizza was delicious! Great wine menu, and a cozy atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Our server Asha was a great addition to the already delicious meal. Would definitely reocommend for a date or groups up to 6 people.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Pizza had great crust. Everything else was just okay. Service was good

Probably won't go back unless its for drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Better than Expected! We used to always walk by and see the restaurant packed every day of the week. Finally decided to try it out for a birthday dinner and had a great time. Delicious food and a good deal on wine for happy hour. A nice environment and even though the food is artisan style the environment is not snooty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Always love Posto, great staff and amazing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Posto is one of my favorite places to visit when I am in Calgary! The best food and amazing staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Best pizza in the city! Me and my family come here very often. We cannot get enough of the pizza!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Really nice evening...lovely bottle of wine, great appetizers and a shared pizza...really warm service, enjoyable tasty meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Pizza always fabulous!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

The food was excellent, the servers very nice. But it was cold. It is like a wind tunnel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Great service and consistently the best pizza in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The pizzas we ordered were amazing. Service is friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Love posto- always an amazing experience. Try the mussels they’re delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Food was awesome as usual. Just pretty slow this time so thankfully we weren't in a hurry!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Great food and wonderful service

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Posto Pizzeria and Bar