About Posh at The Scranton Club

404 N Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18510
View Larger Map

POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Open to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American bistro cuisine in a refined yet casual setting, as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. Enjoy classic and affordable American cuisine in an elegant and historical setting. The City Hall Bar overlooks the impressive municipal building of the city of Scranton. Daily specials and farm to table offerings from our Chef de Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo and Banquet Chef Ken Heater are available. The elegant second floor event space can accommodate up to 300 guests for a sit down event. Menus are customized to the needs of the client by our on-site event planner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;

Monday and Tuesday - Private Events of 20 or more

Wednesday - Saturday - 11:30an - 2:00pm
Serving salads and sandwichs between 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 955-5890

Website:
http://poshatsc.com/

Entertainment:
Oak Bar and Fashion Lounge offer various entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind POSH, Adams Parking Garage, or on street parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef De Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo

Private Party Facilities:
Our second Floor Event Space can accomodate up to 300 for a sit down function. Small Private events can also be booked in the Fashion Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
POSH Specializes in events like weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers or any type of business dinner or presentation. We are happy to customize a menu to meet the needs of our client.

Restaurant Photos

Penne Pasta with Grilled Chicken
Ahi tuna
Asparagus With Crab And Tomato
Chophouse Sakad With Seared Tuna
Chicken Sushi
Salmon
Fried Green Tomatoes
"The Best Coffee Ever"
Bananas Foster  French Toast
Mini Cheese Burger Appetizer
Chicken Sandwich
Chop House Salad
Pork Chop With Coffee Bacon Jam
Tilapia
Cowboy Steak
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Blue Fin Tuna
Surf'n'Turf
Egglant And Fetta Flatbread
Crab Cake Appetizer
Pimm's Royal
Orange Roughy
Swordfish
Filet Medalians
Egg White Frittata
Goat Cheese And Basil Gnocchi
Chicken Breast
Apple Shrimp Hushpuppy
Berkshire Pork Chop
Red Snapper
Chophouse Salad
veal medallions
pan roasted duck breast
Chicken Sausage And Ricotta Flatbread
Salmon with risotto
Short Ribs
Lamb Loin
Porkchop
Oven Roasted Brick Chicken

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Posh at The Scranton Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Scranton ›

special occasion (43)
good for groups (30)
fit for foodies (24)
See All
romantic (21)
great for lunch (20)
great for brunch (19)
neighborhood gem (17)
notable wine list (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
512 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I stayed overnight in Scr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I stayed overnight in Scranton on our way up to the Poconos. We were by ourselves, so we decided to take advantage of a "nicer" restaurant in the area, and we are glad we did. Even from the entryway, we were impressed with the decor and ambiance of Posh, and were greeted warmly as we made our way down the hallway toward the main dining area. We were promptly seated, and attended to throughout the meal. The service was first-rate, and the food was perfection in both presentation and taste. We shared the lobster mac & cheese and the flatbread as appetizer, both had the tri-colored quinoa salad with perfectly cooked/seasoned salmon, and a warm cookie cup filled with melted chocolate ganache for dessert. If back in the Scranton area for any reason, we will certainly be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great as usual we love it. Food ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was great as usual we love it. Food is great, service was as well

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire staff was friendly and extrem ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The entire staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a few friends that were running late and it wasn't a problem at all. Our waitress was welcoming, knowledgeable and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. Thank you so much for making our friend's birthday dinner so wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding .... Never a disappointment ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding .... Never a disappointment at the Posh the Ahi Tuna excellent the tenderloin medallions top notch another enjoyable dinner at The Posh !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing, you can't go wrong. ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food is amazing, you can't go wrong. The Margarita is one of the best in the area and it has only natural ingredients (no syrup or soda). It has its own parking, which is key to start a great night!

Also they give you complementary pretzel bread with dipping sauces, it is excelent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a family get together (5 adults ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was a family get together (5 adults). We were not hurried or rushed, were able to talk to each other and visit as well as enjoy excellent food. We were not in a hurry, and spent the afternoon following lunch at Steamtown National Historic Site.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch special was delicious.

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The lunch special was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice lunch selection. Our waiter was gr ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Nice lunch selection. Our waiter was great, he told us about the wine special. A good time was gas by all of us. Thank you and we will see you in July for our get together

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love going to Posh, the food is excel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love going to Posh, the food is excellent, love the atmosphere. Love how Paul and the staff greet you when you come in and they remember you. Will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to POSH with friends for Sunday Bru ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Went to POSH with friends for Sunday Brunch. Try eggs benedict with crab you won't be sorry. Food excellent and service, too. Would go back and also recommend to friends.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for graduation

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's graduation at Posh. Everyone loved the meal and the service. The menu was varied enough for all preferences. Would host another event at Posh!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This place is wonderful. I decided to take my girlfriend on a date here, we got all dressed up and ate an amazing dinner. The waiters are nice and the food is good. I would recommend wearing nice clothes, like a dress shirt, tie, and Khakis. Overall, I would definitely eat here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I had a wonderful experien ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience at posh it was delicious and our waiter was wonderful he really made the meal excellent. We and the zucchini fries to start and they were light and crispy the scallop with the bacon jam was amazing. I had a wonderful time and it was a good time. The only thing was it was super hot in there because the air conditioning wasn't on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The table for nine was long making it hard to talk

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The restaurant was accommodating with nine people. The food was good but it was very noisy and we couldn't talk unless we got up and walked over to the person. This was a family reunion so it wasn't idea for us catching up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Attention to Detail

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Your establishment would be described as "attention to detail." Almost everything was in place which created a great experience. Two areas to work on: As a new customer, when I walked in the door it was confusing on where to report to be seated. I stood holding my ladies' jacket and was never asked if it could be hung up for me. So I just hung it on the back of my chair. The food was very good but I was surprised by the salad. I ordered the "classic" mainly because I love dried cranberries. To my surprise, there weren't any in my salad?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service personnel was just terrific. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The service personnel was just terrific. I think the name of the woman we had was Ashley. She was terrific, friendly, not pushy, and we all had an excellent meal and will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selected from trip advisor reviews to ce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Selected from trip advisor reviews to celebrate granddaughters confirmation.

Service and food exceeded expectations.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Posh! We especially lik ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We love going to Posh! We especially like the waiter named Eric. He is funny and is present when you need him but he doesn't hover.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had drinks and dinner with a friend last ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Had drinks and dinner with a friend last week. Appetizers were delicious. We had the Charcuderie Platter and Shrimp. I had the Pork Loin with Mustard Sauce and Bacon Potatoes. My friend had the Penne with Beef Tenderloin Bolognese. We had a lovely bottle of Chardonnay and all wine is half price every Wednesday. Great meal as always. I also highly recommend the Lobster Mac & Cheese. It is one of the best I've had.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Party of 3 for Mother's Day brunch, dis ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Party of 3 for Mother's Day brunch, disappointing, no personal service except when the waiter came around for ipad payment. Tip percentages suggested, for what? I prefer individual table service with select menu choices compared with buffet. Buffet was okay but at $49 per person clearly not what I had in mind. I love POSH for it's menu and wonderful service so the buffet brunch was not a great experience. The buffet was in the upstairs dining room which was nicely decorated and had a great keyboard player.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Simply Awesome

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The staff is spectacular, friendly, and spot on with every aspect of making the focus all about the customer. The food speaks for itself and you will certainly look forward to coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First experience was not the best. This made it up

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our first time dining here was not the best first experience. Hostess needs customer service training. This time hostess was the same. But our waitress was much better, very personable, told us the specials, kept us informed of meal timing. Asked several times if we needed anything. How was our meal. One of the owners asked us how everything was. Over all this was a better experience. We would go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room was lovely and elegant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The dining room was lovely and elegant. We were there for lunch and our food was delicious. The burgers are perfect. The staff was extremely attentive. Definitely will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

pre-theatre dinning

vip
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This is our go-to place for a nice dinner before shows at the Scranton Cultural Center. Good service, good value and consistent food quality. Menu is static, with few changes from visit to visit.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Dining at Posh was fabulous. Never disappointed. Quality of food was outstanding and the service wonderful. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Love Posh!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Posh is my favorite place to eat in this area. the food, service and atmosphere is always perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice for a special occasion

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Had dinner on a Friday evening. The dining room has an elegant vibe but casual dress, including jeans, are acceptable attire. Service was good . Hubby and I each had steaks but preferred the fillets over the porterhouse. Vegetable of the day seemed to be fresh local veggies. Entrees came with a mound of creamy mashed potatoes. The room was noisier than I would have liked for a special dinner. Overall a good meal and a nice evening out.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I like the mix use of the facility. Val ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I like the mix use of the facility. Valet parking would be a great add considering the double intersection location, although there is a parking facility nearby but for a first time visitor not too helpful.

The decor of the building is nicely decorated and pleasant to walk into.

The food menu pricing I though is fair considering the atmosphere and the overall ambiance. The food itself however leads a lot to be desired. Sloppy presentation and subpar ingredients and quality. I'm certain you can raise the bar to match the ambiance, location and great service we received.

I'll definitely try them again as better dining options are limited in the area in hopes the chef has changed the menu and overall quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Upscale vibe, reasonable prices

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Nice atmosphere, 3 bars, varied menu, reasonably priced. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. The staff went above ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Wonderful service. The staff went above and beyond.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal! Great time!

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Dinner at Posh for a friends birthday. The lobster special was great! The chicken saltimbocca terrific! While the food was great and the service excellent (Casey), the best part was the fabulous desserts. Had a chocolate chip cookie dough molten lava cake-who knew you could bake choc chip cookie dough and end up with fudgie gooey molten chocolate inside? Great meal, great time. Cant wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent brunch! Food was delicious! I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent brunch! Food was delicious! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for our special occasion

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

First time for all 5 of us to this restaurant, and we had a good experience. It was my husband's birthday and they had written Happy Birthday on the plate on which his dessert was served--nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Excellent food and service as always! Would highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, hard to get beverages

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

I could not get a server on Easter at the brunch for drinks. There seemed to be no assigned tables. While the food was great, the beverage service needs restructuring.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Food is out of this world ...server was outstanding...if you havent tried this restaurant you are missing out!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was god awful. Salmon was bad. Ri ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was god awful. Salmon was bad. Risotto was tasteless. One person out of the four in our party thought his scallops were ok. 2 people had salmon It was really bad.

Pretzel bread was best Bart of meal.

Jennifer our waitress was the only reason I might go back. She was mazingky friendly , attentive and has a very nice way about herself. DONT LOSE HER!

Get a new cook. The building is amazing! Just get the food back on track.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Nothing great. Ok for area. Food a lit ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Nothing great. Ok for area. Food a little bland. They try to make interesting dishes but fall short on taste .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great Choice for Business Lunch

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

I had requested a quiet but attractive location with a table large enough to review files. This may have been difficult, however, staff listened to my needs and provided a perfect setting for this lunch. Fortunately, our work was completed prior to lunch so we were able to simply relax and enjoy the outstanding menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were very pleased with the service an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

We were very pleased with the service and my food was delicious. There was a problem with my wife's Ahi tuna, it was not to her liking. The waiter (Jeffery) immediately offered to replace it with something else. Which was done very quickly and my wife was very satisfied with the substitution.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.