About Posh at The Scranton Club

404 N Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18510
View Larger Map

POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Open to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American bistro cuisine in a refined yet casual setting, as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. Enjoy classic and affordable American cuisine in an elegant and historical setting. The City Hall Bar overlooks the impressive municipal building of the city of Scranton. Daily specials and farm to table offerings from our Chef de Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo and Banquet Chef Ken Heater are available. The elegant second floor event space can accommodate up to 300 guests for a sit down event. Menus are customized to the needs of the client by our on-site event planner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;

Monday and Tuesday - Private Events of 20 or more

Wednesday - Saturday - 11:30an - 2:00pm
Serving salads and sandwichs between 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 955-5890

Website:
http://poshatsc.com/

Entertainment:
Oak Bar and Fashion Lounge offer various entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind POSH, Adams Parking Garage, or on street parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef De Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo

Private Party Facilities:
Our second Floor Event Space can accomodate up to 300 for a sit down function. Small Private events can also be booked in the Fashion Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
POSH Specializes in events like weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers or any type of business dinner or presentation. We are happy to customize a menu to meet the needs of our client.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Penne Pasta with Grilled Chicken - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Ahi tuna - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Asparagus With Crab And Tomato - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chophouse Sakad With Seared Tuna - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Fried Green Tomatoes - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chicken Sushi - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
"The Best Coffee Ever" - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Salmon - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chicken Breast - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Apple Shrimp Hushpuppy - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Swordfish - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Pimm's Royal - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Orange Roughy - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Goat Cheese And Basil Gnocchi - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Mini Cheese Burger Appetizer - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chicken Sandwich - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Egglant And Fetta Flatbread - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Bananas Foster  French Toast - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Egg White Frittata - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Cowboy Steak - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Crab Cake Appetizer - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Surf'n'Turf - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Blue Fin Tuna - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Filet Medalians - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Berkshire Pork Chop - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chop House Salad - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Red Snapper - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Pork Chop With Coffee Bacon Jam  - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Tilapia - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Oven Roasted Brick Chicken - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Lamb Loin - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Short Ribs - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Porkchop - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chophouse Salad - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Chicken Sausage And Ricotta Flatbread - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
Salmon with risotto - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
veal medallions - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA
pan roasted duck breast - Posh at The Scranton Club, Scranton, PA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Posh at The Scranton Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Great for Lunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (13)
Romantic (11)
Historic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great drinks and dinner before seeing Je ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great drinks and dinner before seeing Jersey Boys. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was wonderful. The heater being ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

The meal was wonderful. The heater being right next to our table was another story. We were so warm that we couldn't wait to leave. Great service and food. The heat was overwhelming. I would go back but would request a table where the heater wasn't right next to the table with the tablecloth acting like a heated blanket.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Had a little server snafu at first but o ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a little server snafu at first but our second server, Tyler was great! A wonderful place to eat before a show at the Scranton Cultural Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my first brunch at Posh and it ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first brunch at Posh and it was delicious. Excellent service and delicious food

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great meal in a beautiful resta ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great meal in a beautiful restaurant. If we want a restaurant to make us feel special we go to POSH.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there many times, great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Been there many times, great atmosphere, great staff, cooks, waiters, bartenders, etc... always on top of things, can't go wrong here. Try it you'll definitely come back. The owners and staff are always accommodating and terrific!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, , Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were out for my wife's birthday dinne ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were out for my wife's birthday dinner and there is no other place we would have enjoyed more. The food is fantastic and all the staff is amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Probably one of the nicer restaurants in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Probably one of the nicer restaurants in Scranton. Wed half price bottle wine is a great deal

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I learned Linda was coming to Scranton t ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I learned Linda was coming to Scranton to celebrate New Years Eve with me on Dec 30th. I requested a reservation , only one available on open table was at 4:30, (really early for us). Looked around for another restaurant came back to POSH and there was an opening at 5:30. Perfect. Linda and I had the most enjoyable evening. Not rushed through our meal relaxed, quiet conversation and Linda chatted with Gary. All in in the perfect New Years Eve celebration despite the short notice. Thanks Josh & Paul for a wonderful evening with my daughter. Linda called Per, still in Sweden, and we were able to send pics of Linda in front of your Christmas tree in the dinning room and wish him a Happy New Years!

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, , Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always schedule business and friend lu ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always schedule business and friend lunches here. Parking is a little funky but I go for it 'cause I like the building, restaurant and staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food combined with fantastic servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food combined with fantastic service. POSH is always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and decor were beautiful as always. ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and decor were beautiful as always. Service started off great but petered out to the point where we were searching for refills on our water.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Always wonderful

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent time ! Highly recommend it an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent time ! Highly recommend it and will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No matter when we come to POSH, we have ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on December 3, 2016

No matter when we come to POSH, we have a wonderful time. The ambiance is fabulous and the food is phenomenal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I had a very enjoyable di ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My friends and I had a very enjoyable dinner. The restaurant was beUtifully decorated for Christmas. The service was prompt, friendly,and helpful. The food, as usual, was excellent. This is a gem in downtown Scranton.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous place with great people....grea ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fabulous place with great people....great food, great service, highly recommend it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner, and thi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner, and this didn't disappoint. We were seated immediately, and the restaurant was pretty busy considering it was a holiday. Our waiter was EXCELLENT. He was friendly, energetic, and extremely knowledgeable of the menu and wine list. They served 5 courses: appetizer, soup, salad, entree and dessert. The menu was Thanksgiving themed, but for your entree, you could choose fish or steak as well. All the food was really good. I would definitely recommend Posh if you don't have somewhere else to be on Thankgiving, and I'm looking forward to going back and having dinner there with their regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Posh for our Thanksgiving din ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Posh for our Thanksgiving dinner. They had timed seatings for this holiday and the menu was a prix fix five course meal. Way too much food, however all was absolutely delicious. The only choices you had were the entrée (turkey, steak or salmon) and dessert (pumpkin cheesecake, brownie with ice cream, pumpkin pie, caramel cake and I believe one other that I can't remember). The meal started off with a petite pumpkin pancake, then pumpkin soup followed by a salad. The cost for all of this was $39.95, a definite bargain. The wait staff was excellent, bringing everything on a timely basis, friendly even though they were working on a holiday and very efficient. The Posh also has a very ample wine list. We have been here before while staying in Dunmore and will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Historic, Creative Cuisine, , Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is incredible with large size p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food is incredible with large size portions Wonderful service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and offered tradi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was excellent and offered traditional foods with a spin to make it different.

Tags: , Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a superb experience for dinner an ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a superb experience for dinner and lunch. Food choices for all types of preference--meat lovers, vegetarian, gluten free, organic. All fresh and delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was looking foward to a great meal wit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I was looking foward to a great meal with my daughter and the night started just right. Our server was kind and we enjoyed a delicious soup together. Unfortunately, we both ordered The Tuna and noodle meal and that was a big mistake. The fish looked presentable but I soon realized that it had a "fishy" smell and taste. It was an expensive mistake. The menu had other offerings that looked delicious on a November night. I just wished that I had ordered them...

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Went for the first time with my dad abou ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Went for the first time with my dad about three weeks ago. Yesterday with my son on break from school in Manhattan. Both events were equally enjoyable. The food was consistently excellent and the service just right. I will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All food was tasty, service was excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

All food was tasty, service was excellent. Will be back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the best spot in town for a bus ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Probably the best spot in town for a business lunch. Great ambience and a seasonal menu with a wonderful selection...from lite fare to a full meal...expertly prepared. The service was top notch: I was not only warmly greeted upon entering but also offered a coat check. And our waiter balanced his attention to us between suggestions from the menu & excellent service while being respectful of our conversation.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, , Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was fabulous. The staff was very ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Brunch was fabulous. The staff was very attentive and friendly . The meal was fresh and delicious. And the ambience is wonderful. A great way to start a Sunday . The price point is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. The staff was o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great dining experience. The staff was on top of their game as we had tickets to the theater...one of Scranton's best places for food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Staff attentive and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff attentive and friendly. Prices were a little high but worth it

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and the service was great. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food and the service was great. The main dining room was a little "cafeteria" like though. It was very loud and not terribly romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Have been at Posh several occasions alwa ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Have been at Posh several occasions always enjoy the food and setting and courteous wait staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was very good - I had the salmon ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Dinner was very good - I had the salmon and the person I was with had the veal chop! Both were delicious. The service was just the right amount of attention. Desert was over the top and even took part of it home! All in all a lovely evening!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner with our party ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with our party of 7. Our waiter was great. We were never rushed, yet he was there when somebody needed something. Everyone ordered a different item for dinner, including Osso Bucco, Spaghetti Squash Carbonara, Cider Glazed Salmon, Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna. All dishes were excellent. Four of the people had not been to POSH before and were very impressed with the experience. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very hospitable from the minut ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

They were very hospitable from the minute we walked in. They were accommodating and suggestive on the menu items. Our servers name was Brenda and she was very nice and personable. If we came back to Scranton for business, this would be our go-to place. The atmosphere is truly charming!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch spot in Scranton! Great serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Best brunch spot in Scranton! Great service! Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was cold, lots of items on menu no ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food was cold, lots of items on menu not available ( sold out )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Loved the dining room had a great ambian ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Loved the dining room had a great ambiance!! Food and cocktails, and wine list pretty good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, although some food options n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food, although some food options not available because they were waiting for a delivery.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Just a beautiful place to enjoy a lunch. ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Just a beautiful place to enjoy a lunch. Professional staff in a perfect atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good quality food and plenty of options. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good quality food and plenty of options. We had a hard time deciding. Quiet POSH atmosphere and onsite parking which is rare for downtown Scranton. Convenient if visiting University of Scranton.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.