About Posh at The Scranton Club

404 N Washington Ave.
Scranton, PA 18510
View Larger Map

POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Open to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American bistro cuisine in a refined yet casual setting, as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. Enjoy classic and affordable American cuisine in an elegant and historical setting. The City Hall Bar overlooks the impressive municipal building of the city of Scranton. Daily specials and farm to table offerings from our Chef de Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo and Banquet Chef Ken Heater are available. The elegant second floor event space can accommodate up to 300 guests for a sit down event. Menus are customized to the needs of the client by our on-site event planner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm;

Monday and Tuesday - Private Events of 20 or more

Wednesday - Saturday - 11:30an - 2:00pm
Serving salads and sandwichs between 2:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 955-5890

Website:
http://poshatsc.com/

Entertainment:
Oak Bar and Fashion Lounge offer various entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Parking Details:
Parking lot behind POSH, Adams Parking Garage, or on street parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef De Cuisine Jourdan Azevedo and Sous Chef Damien Miseo

Private Party Facilities:
Our second Floor Event Space can accomodate up to 300 for a sit down function. Small Private events can also be booked in the Fashion Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
POSH Specializes in events like weddings, rehearsal dinners, showers or any type of business dinner or presentation. We are happy to customize a menu to meet the needs of our client.

Restaurant Photos

Penne Pasta with Grilled Chicken
Ahi tuna
Asparagus With Crab And Tomato
Chophouse Sakad With Seared Tuna
Fried Green Tomatoes
Chicken Sushi
"The Best Coffee Ever"
Salmon
Chicken Breast
Apple Shrimp Hushpuppy
Swordfish
Pimm's Royal
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Orange Roughy
Goat Cheese And Basil Gnocchi
Mini Cheese Burger Appetizer
Chicken Sandwich
Egglant And Fetta Flatbread
Bananas Foster  French Toast
Egg White Frittata
Cowboy Steak
Crab Cake Appetizer
Surf'n'Turf
Blue Fin Tuna
Filet Medalians
Berkshire Pork Chop
Chop House Salad
Red Snapper
Pork Chop With Coffee Bacon Jam
Tilapia
Oven Roasted Brick Chicken
Lamb Loin
Short Ribs
Porkchop
Chophouse Salad
Chicken Sausage And Ricotta Flatbread
Salmon with risotto
veal medallions
pan roasted duck breast

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu - Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Posh at The Scranton Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Scranton / Poconos
Best Food
Scranton / Poconos
Best Service
Scranton / Poconos
15 More
Best Ambiance
Scranton / Poconos
Best Value
Scranton / Poconos
Fit for Foodies
Scranton / Poconos
Romantic
Scranton / Poconos
Special Occasion
Scranton / Poconos
Most Booked
Scranton / Poconos
Best Overall
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Food
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Service
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Ambiance
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Value
Poconos Mountain Region
Fit for Foodies
Poconos Mountain Region
Romantic
Poconos Mountain Region
Special Occasion
Poconos Mountain Region
Most Booked
Poconos Mountain Region
Best Restaurants in Scranton ›

Special Occasion (21)
Great for Lunch (13)
Romantic (13)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best brunch spot in Scranton! Great serv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best brunch spot in Scranton! Great service! Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was cold, lots of items on menu no ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was cold, lots of items on menu not available ( sold out )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Loved the dining room had a great ambian ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the dining room had a great ambiance!! Food and cocktails, and wine list pretty good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, although some food options n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, although some food options not available because they were waiting for a delivery.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Just a beautiful place to enjoy a lunch. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined 5 days ago

Just a beautiful place to enjoy a lunch. Professional staff in a perfect atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good quality food and plenty of options. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good quality food and plenty of options. We had a hard time deciding. Quiet POSH atmosphere and onsite parking which is rare for downtown Scranton. Convenient if visiting University of Scranton.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Easy last minute reservation through Ope ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Easy last minute reservation through OpenTable. Everything was great. Had a grilled salmon added to a caprese salad with feta and dill... awesome and easy on the budget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were rushed by waitstaff to order, an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were rushed by waitstaff to order, and after my chicken arrived suspiciously fast, I had to continuously hold my fork in my hand so my plate wouldn't be taken from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A very welcoming atmosphere starting wit ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A very welcoming atmosphere starting with the maitre 'd and the wait person.

The special was truly special (lobster done very well) and the service outstanding.

Thanks for a great experience. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Staff was very doting. Made us feel comf ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Staff was very doting. Made us feel comfortable and never had to ask for anything they were always at our service. The food was great and portions were enough and delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THANK YOU to all: Everything about our ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

THANK YOU to all:

Everything about our evening at Posh was superb: warm welcome, excellent service, very fine menu, good wine and spirits, delicious meal - artistically presented, dessert and coffee - a tasteful finale. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere with great, eclecti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent atmosphere with great, eclectic American fare. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really a great place. City parking can b ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Really a great place. City parking can be a pain but well worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were extremely disappointed and would ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were extremely disappointed and would not go back or recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Always enjoyable to eat at Posh. The ser ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always enjoyable to eat at Posh. The service is first class and the food is delicious, have tried brunch, lunch, dinner and was never disappointed

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I stayed overnight in Scr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight in Scranton on our way up to the Poconos. We were by ourselves, so we decided to take advantage of a "nicer" restaurant in the area, and we are glad we did. Even from the entryway, we were impressed with the decor and ambiance of Posh, and were greeted warmly as we made our way down the hallway toward the main dining area. We were promptly seated, and attended to throughout the meal. The service was first-rate, and the food was perfection in both presentation and taste. We shared the lobster mac & cheese and the flatbread as appetizer, both had the tri-colored quinoa salad with perfectly cooked/seasoned salmon, and a warm cookie cup filled with melted chocolate ganache for dessert. If back in the Scranton area for any reason, we will certainly be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great as usual we love it. Food ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

It was great as usual we love it. Food is great, service was as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire staff was friendly and extrem ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The entire staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a few friends that were running late and it wasn't a problem at all. Our waitress was welcoming, knowledgeable and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. Thank you so much for making our friend's birthday dinner so wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding .... Never a disappointment ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding .... Never a disappointment at the Posh the Ahi Tuna excellent the tenderloin medallions top notch another enjoyable dinner at The Posh !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing, you can't go wrong. ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food is amazing, you can't go wrong. The Margarita is one of the best in the area and it has only natural ingredients (no syrup or soda). It has its own parking, which is key to start a great night!

Also they give you complementary pretzel bread with dipping sauces, it is excelent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a family get together (5 adults ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was a family get together (5 adults). We were not hurried or rushed, were able to talk to each other and visit as well as enjoy excellent food. We were not in a hurry, and spent the afternoon following lunch at Steamtown National Historic Site.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch special was delicious.

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The lunch special was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice lunch selection. Our waiter was gr ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Nice lunch selection. Our waiter was great, he told us about the wine special. A good time was gas by all of us. Thank you and we will see you in July for our get together

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love going to Posh, the food is excel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love going to Posh, the food is excellent, love the atmosphere. Love how Paul and the staff greet you when you come in and they remember you. Will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to POSH with friends for Sunday Bru ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Went to POSH with friends for Sunday Brunch. Try eggs benedict with crab you won't be sorry. Food excellent and service, too. Would go back and also recommend to friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for graduation

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's graduation at Posh. Everyone loved the meal and the service. The menu was varied enough for all preferences. Would host another event at Posh!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

This place is wonderful. I decided to take my girlfriend on a date here, we got all dressed up and ate an amazing dinner. The waiters are nice and the food is good. I would recommend wearing nice clothes, like a dress shirt, tie, and Khakis. Overall, I would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I had a wonderful experien ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience at posh it was delicious and our waiter was wonderful he really made the meal excellent. We and the zucchini fries to start and they were light and crispy the scallop with the bacon jam was amazing. I had a wonderful time and it was a good time. The only thing was it was super hot in there because the air conditioning wasn't on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The table for nine was long making it hard to talk

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The restaurant was accommodating with nine people. The food was good but it was very noisy and we couldn't talk unless we got up and walked over to the person. This was a family reunion so it wasn't idea for us catching up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Attention to Detail

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Your establishment would be described as "attention to detail." Almost everything was in place which created a great experience. Two areas to work on: As a new customer, when I walked in the door it was confusing on where to report to be seated. I stood holding my ladies' jacket and was never asked if it could be hung up for me. So I just hung it on the back of my chair. The food was very good but I was surprised by the salad. I ordered the "classic" mainly because I love dried cranberries. To my surprise, there weren't any in my salad?

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service personnel was just terrific. ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The service personnel was just terrific. I think the name of the woman we had was Ashley. She was terrific, friendly, not pushy, and we all had an excellent meal and will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selected from trip advisor reviews to ce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Selected from trip advisor reviews to celebrate granddaughters confirmation.

Service and food exceeded expectations.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Posh! We especially lik ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We love going to Posh! We especially like the waiter named Eric. He is funny and is present when you need him but he doesn't hover.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had drinks and dinner with a friend last ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Had drinks and dinner with a friend last week. Appetizers were delicious. We had the Charcuderie Platter and Shrimp. I had the Pork Loin with Mustard Sauce and Bacon Potatoes. My friend had the Penne with Beef Tenderloin Bolognese. We had a lovely bottle of Chardonnay and all wine is half price every Wednesday. Great meal as always. I also highly recommend the Lobster Mac & Cheese. It is one of the best I've had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Party of 3 for Mother's Day brunch, dis ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Party of 3 for Mother's Day brunch, disappointing, no personal service except when the waiter came around for ipad payment. Tip percentages suggested, for what? I prefer individual table service with select menu choices compared with buffet. Buffet was okay but at $49 per person clearly not what I had in mind. I love POSH for it's menu and wonderful service so the buffet brunch was not a great experience. The buffet was in the upstairs dining room which was nicely decorated and had a great keyboard player.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Simply Awesome

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The staff is spectacular, friendly, and spot on with every aspect of making the focus all about the customer. The food speaks for itself and you will certainly look forward to coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First experience was not the best. This made it up

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our first time dining here was not the best first experience. Hostess needs customer service training. This time hostess was the same. But our waitress was much better, very personable, told us the specials, kept us informed of meal timing. Asked several times if we needed anything. How was our meal. One of the owners asked us how everything was. Over all this was a better experience. We would go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room was lovely and elegant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The dining room was lovely and elegant. We were there for lunch and our food was delicious. The burgers are perfect. The staff was extremely attentive. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

pre-theatre dinning

vip
 (Poconos)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This is our go-to place for a nice dinner before shows at the Scranton Cultural Center. Good service, good value and consistent food quality. Menu is static, with few changes from visit to visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Dining at Posh was fabulous. Never disappointed. Quality of food was outstanding and the service wonderful. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.