About Posana

1 Biltmore Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

Posana is a contemporary American restaurant in the heart of downtown Asheville on Historic Pack Square. With a focus on serving local, seasonal, and sustainable cuisine, Posana sources unprocessed, premium ingredients from nearly 65 different local purveyors and farmers each week and regularly changes the menu. The restaurant’s warm welcoming main dining room is ideal for a weeknight dinner, weekend brunch, or a special occasion celebration. We can’t wait to serve you.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Sunday, Tuesday – Thursday 5pm-9pm

Friday & Saturday 5pm-10pm

Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 10am-3pm

Cross Street:
Patton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 505-3969

Website:
http://www.posanarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Meter Parking is available on Broadway/Biltmore Avenue and Around the Vance Monument. Meters run from 8am-6pm Mon-Sat and accept nickles, dimes and quarters.

Lot Parking is available on Biltmore at Eagle Street and Patton at Lexington Ave.

Executive Chef:
Peter Pollay

Private Party Facilities:
Posana's banquet & event room is a unique downtown venue offering contemporary elegance, fine cuisine and sophisticated technology. The newly-remodeled space will comfortably accommodate 60 diners for a sit-down dinner, and can accommodate a larger group for a hors d'oeuvres and cocktail event.
If your party is larger, reserving the entire restaurant will accommodate 115 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Crystal Edwards: 8285053969x101

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Posana's private banquet and special event room is a unique downtown venue offering contemporary elegance. Accommodating 60 for a seated meal and 65-75 for a presentation or cocktail event. Complete with Hi-Def Video & a retractable 119” screen.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict
Donuts
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Fall Spice Latte
Scallops
Capitoso Rioja
Grits
Maple Cheeseca
Spanish Inquisition
Prosecco
Vegan Noodle Bowl
French Fries
Blueberry & Brie Salad
Seared Scallop Fettuccini
Grilled Chicken Breast Sandwich
Breakfast Tacos
Homemade Chai
Crabcake Benedict
Bourbon & Ginger Ale
Cucumber Caipirinha
Short Rib
Kale Salad And Gin Sazerac
Lamb Shoulder Wiith Celeriac Puree
Chef's Breakfast Bowl
Ceasar Salad
Brown Sugar Italian Cream Cake
Carmalized Banana S'more With Maple Bacon Ice Cream
Lemon Lorainne Cocktail
Iced tea
Champagne Sunday Brunch
Lasagne With Seared Scallops

Posana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Most Booked
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Outdoor Dining
Asheville
2 More
Contemporary American
Asheville
Most Booked
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Fit for Foodies (140)
Special Occasion (101)
Great for Outdoor Dining (76)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Romantic (66)
Great for Brunch (64)
Notable Wine List (48)
Great for Lunch (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Healthy (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Seasonal (10)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Organic (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was very attentive but not overb ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was very attentive but not overbearing. Great to sit outside and people watch in a fun neighborhood. Brunch menu had s lot of variety and the food was really good. The Southern Benedict was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant - 100% gluten free t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Favorite restaurant - 100% gluten free too! You'll never miss the gluten. Eat here - soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Organic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great Beer, Spicy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A food adventure- interesting menu offer ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A food adventure- interesting menu offerings and unusual tastes. Fun. Great service. My first time there. Recommended by locals and it didn't disappoint.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our meal. I had the tr ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal. I had the trout and it was fabulous - crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. My favorite Asheville restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten Free High Cuisine-absolutely deli ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Gluten Free High Cuisine-absolutely delicious and all gluten free. This is our second time dining here and it was as enjoyable as the first. We had the gluten free breadsticks for an appetizer, the stuffed Georgian quail, a night specialty pasta made with seafood and local cheese,Kale salad and Farmer salad. There were 4 of us and we shared. For dinner we had the South Carolina Red fish with edamame and mushrooms, 2 orders of the delicious famous sea scallops with lady peas , fennel,smoked bacon, local looking glass goat cheese, and the splendid grilled lamb loin which was tender and perfectly prepared with honey crisp apples,turnips and buttermilk. The presentation was beautiful and the waitress friendly and charming. The portions are generous and there was no room for desert that night. This would be a restaurant I would highly recommend anyone in Asheville experience even if your party is not gluten free.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect, service, drinks, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was perfect, service, drinks, food. Best gluten free resataurant we have ever been too.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Well prepared. Great Glu ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food. Well prepared. Great Gluten Free restaurant. Absolutely zero concerns if you're GF

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a wonderful meal. Everything fr ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful meal. Everything from small plate to entree was outstanding. The food presentation was appealing, and the noise level very conducive to conversation. The decor is pleasing, server was capable and friendly, manager stopped by to ask us if we were enjoying our meal, even met the chef as we were leaving. I would highly recommend to friends and will return soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Second visit to Posana - so great to ha ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Second visit to Posana - so great to have a restaurant to go to with delicious foods that both gluten free and their dining companions can enjoy Also they did a birthday menu for my daughter celebrating her 25th bday Home run on all fronts!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My no for recommendations is for brunch. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My no for recommendations is for brunch. I have eaten at Posana many times and enjoyed their food but brunch was an exception. A friend order the pancakes and that was what it was 3 pancakes with a little syrup cup and butter. Nothing else, no attempt o make the plate look good... a sprig of green, a grape, nothing kind of rough for $11.00. She was able to add to 2 eggs for another $2.50. I had the Southern Benedict, perfectly poached eggs, but on a extremely heavy biscuit and one tiny slice of ham that was about 2" by 4" and so thin a sheet of paper would have been thicker. I did like the home fries with it in a separate dish sliced new roasted potatoes but at $12.00 a little ham would have been nice. Overall not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

I really wanted to like it. 9/12/2016 I ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I really wanted to like it. 9/12/2016

I received a gift card to Posana and was excited to give it a try. Made a reservation for Sunday brunch and arrived on time. Disappointed when we and another couple were told it would be a1/2 hour wait for the patio, we chose to be seated inside. The waitress was friendly; we ordered coffe and breakfast, and made her aware of our food allergies. Our coffee arrived, but no spoons, we had to ask. Twenty minutes later, the other couple (who had been seated on the patio within ten minutes) was happily digging in to their breakfast. We asked our waitress how much longer ours would be, and she got a panicked look on her face and told us she'd check. Our assumption that she had forgotten to put in our order was bolstered by the fact that our breakfast was soon delivered by the waitress and the manager himself. Unfortunately she had also forgotten to mention my food allergy, because when he put down my granola, it was decorated with kiwi, and I am highly allergic. Manager profusely apologized, whisked away my bowl, and soon returned with a fresh bowl and his assurance that this granola was kiwi-free. Again, no spoon, so I used the one from my coffee. My husband's eggs were so runny the waitress mistook it for cheese, and brought it back to the kitchen to check. Nope, not cheese, just runny, she said, as she put the plate back on the table. My husband decided to order a pastry and leave the eggs alone, so he asked the waitress to check if they had dairy. She returned at least three more times, as did the manager, to check that everything was alright, before she remembered to do so. Coffee was delicious, as was the kiwi-free granola, but I am reluctant to go back to spend the rest of my gift card.

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Gluten free paradise! Great brunch and s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Gluten free paradise! Great brunch and service. Will try dinner in the outside sitting area next time!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First - time diners at Posana, in town t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First - time diners at Posana, in town to "decompress" after daughter's wedding. Busy night, but our server Patrick was attentive and very helpful. Signature drinks great, salads excellent. Fried green tomatoes as good as I've had. Both my wife and I had seafood, scallops for her, redfish for me - excellent dishes all around. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the start: friendly staff, made you ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

From the start: friendly staff, made you feel welcome from the word "Hi!"; friendly server, patient, knew her menu, and answered all our questions with sprit and in a friendly, conversant way. The food: absolute best ABC juice I've had (apple, beet, carrot - hint of fresh ginger) balanced perfectly (in my humble opinion?). Fresh salmon omelet good, fluffy eggs but just a little too rich from the creme cheese (maybe a little less cheese?); cheese grits were very good, well above average given the cheddar was near perfectly flavored, however, the consistency was a little to the watery side (otherwise, I'd have given them an "excellent"!). Eggs Benedict on a biscuit were good, shaved ham was delicious but egg yolks were a bit too hard. Prosecco was crisp and light, and the Bloody Mary had a touch of heat (a good thing) and did not come with a vegetable garden hanging out the top (an even better thing!). In sum: very good brunch and we would return to Posada without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I went with 2 friends and we all loved e ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I went with 2 friends and we all loved everything.

The scallops and trout were cooked perfectly.

You couldn't tell that the pasta was gluten free!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Private Room, Modern Decor, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall strange vibe. Noticeable tension ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Overall strange vibe. Noticeable tension between staff . Had to " wait for our table to finish "then given a subpar table that had been open since our arrival. Service was not very professional.Food was good but not great. Pulled Lamb BBQ over grits had many small bones. When this was pointed out our server looked puzzled and presented us with a plate for bones rather than taking it back to the chef. Said she ask chef and he " just didn't want to get in there and tear it all up" .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

I enjoy going to Pasano. The food is ve ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I enjoy going to Pasano. The food is very good. We love the outside dining area as it provides the vibe of Asheville, usually including live music from the corner!!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is AMAZING! We try to make a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This place is AMAZING! We try to make a trip here a few times a year and this is the only place that we eat. Please open one in Charlotte, NC!!!!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Honestly, it was just ok. Probably will ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Honestly, it was just ok. Probably will try somewhere else next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

I've never felt so taken care of! Fabulo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I've never felt so taken care of! Fabulous food, impeccable care of my multiple food allergy issues. Astonished to find it was a completely gluten free restaurant. Had an amazing bread and heirloom tomato salad that I can't stop thinking of. Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and great service! We will go ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good food and great service! We will go back! There was a great selection of gluten free items that were wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful plating...wonderful flavors.

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Beautiful plating...wonderful flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very nice setting with great se ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was a very nice setting with great service. We were just a little underwhelmed with the food. To me, it didn't live up to the expectation. HOWEVER, I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt and chalk it up to a bad night. The service and atmosphere were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We could not have been more thrilled wit ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We could not have been more thrilled with our dinner. My husband and I both have a large number of food intolerances that make it very difficult to eat out, and usually when we do we are only able to get the steak or the chicken, never any of the more imaginative or creative dishes. This was not the case at Posana - EVERYTHING was gluten free and that made all the difference. We will drive there from Raleigh again and again. The service was fabulous, the food was delicious and the people watching from the outdoor patio was delightful - we could not have had a better experience for our anniversary. A huge thanks to Sean and all the staff for making it such a marvelous anniversary experience!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prompt seating and service. We were seat ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Prompt seating and service. We were seated in a covered outdoor area, so street noise level varied but was never an interference to conversation. Musicians were gearing up on street corner a couple of doors away soon after we arrived, adding to the Asheville ambience. Creative food, a bit pricey but very good. Excellent location for dinner before show at Diana Wortham Theatre.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at Posana. The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Posana. The food was great, with a unique menu. Our server was fantastic, and the ambiance was great too. I loved the local sourcing of ingredients, and you could taste the freshness in the food.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always top notch here, serve ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food is always top notch here, served by friendly waitstaff.

The scallops are always amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's rare to find a staff of servers an ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

It's rare to find a staff of servers and chefs so passionate and interested in the total experience as we saw last evening. Provocative food matched with a nice list is spirits paired with a handsome fresh space left us wanting more once home. That has not happened in ages. Bravissimo Chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch at Posa ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch at Posana, as always! This time we brought friends who had never been there, and they were also thrilled with the selection of different entrees, tasty food and specialty juices. We will all be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and and I were looking for a nic ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My wife and and I were looking for a nice restaurant downtown to celebrate our anniversary. The restaurant had good reviews and I wanted a more upscale venue. We arrived and had a table close to the front window. After about 10 minutes we expressed that the temperature was very warm. The manager came over and explained that their were having air condition issues and asked if we wanted to move elsewhere but could not promise it would be much better. We decided to stay and asked the waitress to bring ice for the water.

The food arrived in a timely fashion and I would say mediocre at the best with the exception of the Kale Salad. It was delicious. Overall I felt it was over priced for the venue we were searching for.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

one of the best places ive dined in Ashe ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

one of the best places ive dined in Asheville. wonderful menu with local, fresh ingredients. friendly informed waiter and great service. a must try!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We learned about Posana in our research ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We learned about Posana in our research about gluten free diets after our daughter was diagnosed with Celiac. We were in Asheville for our 10th wedding anniversary and made reservations for one of the nights we were in town. Everything we had there was wonderful. Probably the best meal we had during our three night stay. The service was excellent. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal. Farm to table. Great locatio ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great meal. Farm to table. Great location. Neat space.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the top 3 in Asheville

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of the top 3 in Asheville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was very good. Staff friendly, att ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was very good. Staff friendly, attentive, and helpful. My family had a great night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent cuisine - scallops & trout wer ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent cuisine - scallops & trout were outstanding. Good wine list but a bit pricey. Minor irritation is that they do not serve any type of bread or rolls. Asking for it only brings you 2 small pieces of toasted French bread at an additional price - sort of nickle and diming .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Delicious and creative. Menu is well tho ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Delicious and creative. Menu is well thought and the presentation is primo.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Honestly one of the best meals I've had ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Honestly one of the best meals I've had in months. Appetizers included gluten-free fried green tomatoes, Spanish octopus and we split the sea scallops for a main entrée. I will say the smoked old-fashioned needs more smoke as it tasted just like a regular old-fashioned but all in all the meal was great and I felt very safe eating there with a gluten sensitivity. Oh, The gluten-free French toast bread pudding was absolutely to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and nice atmosphere. We were ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Good food and nice atmosphere. We were there with relatives for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We purchased the happy hour burger which ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We purchased the happy hour burger which was very inexpensive for grass-fed beef, even compared to other restaurants in Asheville. The kale salad I chose instead of fries was delicious, however my husband's fries appeared to be previously frozen fries. The burger was compromised of two very small patties that were cooked much like a fast food restaurant would have cooked them. I would have preferred one single patty with a choice of how it was cooked. The bun, although made in the restaurant, was lacking in flavor and was very large compared to the burger patty, so much so that you couldn't really taste the burger meat much at all. The sauce on the burger added a touch of flavor, but not much. Overall, it wasn't worth the $8. I would have paid more to have a better quality meal. I haven't eaten anything there that is more expensive, however if this is any representation of the way they cook the rest of the menu, I'm not really interested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.