About Porticello Restaurant

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Decent appetizers. Had a delicious chil ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Decent appetizers. Had a delicious chilean sea bass on special. Yummy dessert. Great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Decor was stale and dated. Floor appears ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Decor was stale and dated. Floor appears to be poorly supported, normal footsteps sounded like stomping as waitstaff walked back and forth. Food and service were decent, but nowhere near worth what you pay. You can get better ambiance and better food at a substantially lower price 1/4 mile up the street at Leandro's. Mia Regazza in Abington and La Familia in Taunton also provide substantially better food at significantly lower prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent service, staff, and food. Fre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service, staff, and food. Frequent often and will visit again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us were there to celebrate a bir ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Four of us were there to celebrate a birthday, the food was great, the wait staff were very good.

We couldn't ask for anything better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been dining at Porticello's on D ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been dining at Porticello's on Date Night. A selection of Entrees and bottle of wine for 49.99. It was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a few days before New Years our gro ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just a few days before New Years our group of friends decided to go to Porticello's. A few days later I got a call that Open Table had a snafu and it would be best if we came for 6 rather than 6:30 to allow 2 hours for our meal. No worries and great that the restaurant worked with us rather than having a problem day of. We then had a friend who could unexpectedly make the outing and the restaurant staff was wonderful about accepting this last minute change on a very busy night. All 9 of us were members of the "clean plate club" upon completion of our meal. The food was wonderful - better than times I'd been to Porticello's in the past. We had veal saltimbocca, osso bucco, scallops, chicken, etc. There were also desserts, i.e. the chocolate cake. Our server was great and timing was perfect. More than anything, if a restaurant has good food, there are many places to go. What set Porticello's apart for me was their attention to detail in calling to ensure our dinner would go well and kindness when we asked if just one more person could be added. In a time when service can often be lacking, Porticello's stands out for service, atmosphere and fabulous food! Thank you so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and drinks were delicious!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and drinks were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Outstanding service. Delicious food. We ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding service. Delicious food. We look look forward to booking our next reservation at Porticello!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in Atlanta but my partner's moth ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We live in Atlanta but my partner's mother is nearing 100 years old (she just celebrated her 100th Christmas!) and so we fly up to Bridgewater frequently (about every six weeks) to visit. Each time, when it comes time to select a restaurant, I always insist on Porticello's - there just isn't anything comparable for 20 miles in any direction! We'll be back in February for our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating a preChristmas dinner with f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Celebrating a preChristmas dinner with family from out of state. We were seated in the private room in back. Our waitress was Megan and she was absolutely fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy going to Porticello's several t ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We enjoy going to Porticello's several times a year. The food is authentic Italian, the best this side of Boston, our waitress Meghan is always polite and friendly, the prices are reasonable, and the drinks outstanding. We highly recommend Porticello's

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I have eaten here and been v ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Second time I have eaten here and been very pleased each time. This time just had the spaghetti and meatballs and loved it. Reminded me of my Grandmothers! Excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was pleasantly surprised about the foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised about the food ambience and service.. great restaurant.

Tags: , Family Style, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food good service

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I think we picked a bad night. There mus ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I think we picked a bad night. There must have been a prebooked holiday party. We arrived 15 minutes before our reservations & was told that there wouldn't be a table ready for quire a while. However, we could sit at a high top which was fine. The bar was also very busy & noisy, but that's part of being on the bar side. It all kind of went downhill from there. Drinks took quite a while to come. The apps were ok, however they were cool not hot. The chicken parm tasted like it was frozen chicken and sauce from a jar. The best part of the meal was dessert, pistachio gelato & peach sorbet. No doubt both were store bought, but they were pretty good. The waitress seemed overwhelmed by the crowd. She did her best, but clearly could not handle the tables given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

My friends and myself commented on the f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 6, 2016

My friends and myself commented on the food--- from the warm bread, salads and wonderful entries. The Christmas decorations were a nice compliment. Our waitress was great. Two thumbs up.!!

Tags: , Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. However, service wa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food was very good. However, service was lacking. We were seated and finally after 20 minutes went to the hostess to ask where and who our waitress was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food is really good if u ask me

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food is really good if u ask me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We had a very pleasant experience. We we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience. We were seated as soon as we arrived, unlike past visits where we have waited over an hour after our reservation time. We had not been here in a year because of that. Decided to give it another try & we were very pleased! The pan seared scallops & pumpkin risotto was wonderful! We will definitely be back often this winter!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was absolutely worth the wait. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was absolutely worth the wait. Very nice and polite people.

I would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was very busy the night we we ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Restaurant was very busy the night we went . It was a Saturday night and my husband and I went with our 2 teenagers (16&17). We were sat at a nice corner table as requested on our reservation. However, the table was set for 2 and we were not given menus or water glasses because according to the hostess "we have 2 big parties going on and have no more menus or water glasses, I'll bring them over as soon as I have some. Finally, we got menus, water and the 2 additional place settings. Our waitress was very pleasant and nice. While she was taking our order, the host(?) a gentleman at the front desk came over to her and interrupted our order taking to tell our waitress to go over to another table because they've been waiting! He brought her over to the other table and said this is your waitress, she'll be right with you. Then she came back over to our table to finish taking our order!

Food took a while to come because " the 2 big parties have the kitchen backed up". When our meals did finally come, they were hot and delicious. Not sure I'd run right back to that place- can't seem to handle their crowds/customers...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was very good. The specials we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was very good. The specials were appetizing. The staff worked together to take of us it was overall great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The waitress ignored us to wait on her r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The waitress ignored us to wait on her regulars. The food was very salty and the dessert came out burnt. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Meal was hot and delicious. A choice of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Meal was hot and delicious. A choice of over a dozen entrees for their $50 dinner for two with a bottle of wine special. Service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good service. We were the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food and good service. We were there on a stormy night and I thought the place seemed rather cold. They could have turned the heat up a little.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I made a reservation through Open Table, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I made a reservation through Open Table, but the restaurant had no record of our reservation. The manager found us a table. The waitress was really good. The food was also really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seafood risotto was covered in red sauce ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Seafood risotto was covered in red sauce, couldn't taste the rice. Some seafood was undercooked and the shrimp was tough and overcooked. My husband's stuffed shrimp was only okay. The vegetables were skimpy. We will not make a second visit or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

The restaurant was packed and that accou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The restaurant was packed and that accounted for the noise level. We had a very nice meal to celebrate a family birthday and we were pleased with the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Porticello's has become a regular restau ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Porticello's has become a regular restaurant for us. They know our names, likes and dislikes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food service and atmosphere were goo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food service and atmosphere were good. Filet was a little more well cooked than requested. Could not get an espresso after meal which I thought was bit surprising for this sort of dining.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was great, started with torte ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Everything was great, started with tortellini soup, had nice warm bread and baked scrod .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here whenever we want a delicious ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We eat here whenever we want a delicious Italian dinner with a nice atmosphere and nice service. A very varied menu and they will oblige any special request you have.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is hard to write a review because eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2016

It is hard to write a review because everything was excellent and alway is. Our friends also enjoyed it very much and they can be very fussy eaters.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We heard from a few friends that it was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We heard from a few friends that it was very good so we wanted to try it. They were right. It was very good. It was worth the drive which was not very far. Will definitely try it again.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This used to be our favorite spot to din ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This used to be our favorite spot to dine for special occasions. The last few times that we've been there, it just hasn't been the same. The first time our waitress was swamped. She never stopped back at the table to even check on our meal. Maybe they were short staffed that evening - I'm not really sure. This last time, we went a little earlier thinking it wouldn't be as crowded. It wasn't - same amount of waitstaff on, but because it was earlier, it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, the food was not up to par. It's too bad - it used to be a top notch place where we always left in good spirits. Now, the prices have gone up and you definitely get less bang for your buck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2016

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all were very happy with the food. The waitress was very friendly and helpful with the menu. We hadn't realized that Sunday thru Thursday the restaurant offers two entrees with a free bottle of wine for a very reasonable price. There must have been at least 20 entree selections one could make for this offer. My husband and I do not live very close to this restaurant, but the friends we met do. It was well worth the ride.

Tags: , Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been here before. The fact that we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been here before. The fact that we keep returning says it all!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She had a large party and four tables including us. We did not suffer and she constantly checked on us. She is out going and makes our dinning pleasure extraordinary. Love the new look.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific, the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was terrific, the atmosphere was great, our waitress, Jill, was excellent. Had not been there for a number of years. Was very pleased I chose this for a special occaision.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Staff very friendly made us comforta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The Staff very friendly made us comfortable couldn't do enough for us, the other PLUS was the perfect meal that we both ordered. We will go back SOON.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.