Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Porticello Restaurant

4.4
270 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday, Monday & Tuesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Wednesday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(508) 230-0220
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Additional parking is available next door at Village Place
What 270 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 7 days ago

It was a very busy night, with what I thought was college graduation business from Stonehill College. I ordered the grilled octopus salad, my wife the scallops, as starters. The texture of the octopus was not good, the scallops were not completely cooked even though we asked that they be over cooked. For main course I ordered the chicken saltimbocca my wife the veal parmesan. It took 20 minutes to get this course. When it came my wife was served chicken parmesan, when we questioned this we were told the server grabbed the wrong dish but we could have the veal if we waited another 10 minutes. My wife agreed to have the chicken but upon tasting, it was cold. My chicken saltimbocca had no hint of sage at all, a key ingredient in this dish in my opinion. We ordered desert, I got spumoni and my wife crème brulle, the spumoni was over frozen and not at all flavorful, the crème brulle was grainy nothing smooth or crème about it. The house did not charge for the chicken parmesan my wife was served by mistake which was refreshing but the overall experience of the food left us very disappointed. I would not recommend this restaurant to my friends at least.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Food was fantastic! Light, fresh and full of taste! We are still talking about it 3 days later!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had a lovely time at Porticello's. We went here for a Mother's Day dinner and although we were seated 25 minutes past our Reservation Time, the overall experience was still spactular (made up for by the Food and Service). The wait time was unfortunate, but clearly the Restaurant was doing everything they could to move people along, they were simply too popular that night.

The food was fantastic! Every dish was amazing. The Swordfish special was probably the best swordfish I've ever had. Additionally the side dishes (Mashed Potatoes, Pasta with oil & garlic, and the vegetable medley) enhanced the meal to a higher degree. Can't sing enough praises on the food.

The service was also amazing. We felt that we were attended to quite well. Our waitress made sure we were all enjoying every course throughout the night, gave recommendations on dishes, and even allowed us to try certain wines before pairing it with our meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We go here often with friends and this last time I had my entire family (18) for my son's college graduation. We had Melanie and you couldnt ask for a better or nicer waitress. The food was excellent even though a couple of people disagreed about the chicken parm which is what I ordered and thought it was great.
I would highly recommend Porticellos!
Bob

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

This restaurant is a hidden gym. Absolutely amazing food, ambiance and service. MUST try! Perfect for a date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food, great service we will be back very soon!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service was so slow as to be considered “glacial”. It was 45 minutes between finish of the first course first course and arrival of the entree. I wish we had left when were an hour and a half in and no sign of our food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was great! We loved the table that we had. Each table has clean white linens on it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was easy to get our 630 reservation, but the hostess station was empty when we arrived and it took a few minutes to check in. We were seated promptly, and told someone would be right over with bread and water. Again it was several minutes. Our server seemed extremely busy, she rushed us for orders, and then the orders were slow to come. We had a friend arrive unexpectedly as our entrees arrived. We asked for more bread and dipping oil for her, our server brought the bread, no extra plate and we had to ask again for the oil. She was told a menu was not available as they were all in use. She ordered without one. Her meal came pretty quickly but she said it was very dry and not a very good chicken Parmesan. I ordered the eggplant Parmesan and enjoyed it. My other friend ordered the veal sorrento. It was a large portion but she thought it was just ok. We ordered a second round of drinks and they were very slow to come. We ordered dessert, our friend who arrived late wanted the creme brûlée and was told they were out, the table behind us got the last two...so she had the fruit tart instead which she said was very good. My other friend ordered the chocolate meltaway. I wanted cannoli and they were out, so I ordered the profiteroles and enjoyed them. The chocolate meltaway however came and it was extremely tiny, it looked like it came out of a mini muffin tin. She had ordered on previous visits and said it was alway a much larger portion. The restaurant was busy but not overly so, not sure why our service wasn’t better. As we were leaving we passed a table that had been served two cream brûlées...we thought the last two were served to the table behind us, we actually joked with those patrons as they were leaving about it. My friend was extremely disappointed as we were leaving witnessing what she felt was a slight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Love Polyanne she makes us so welcome and great seeing her. They added chicken dish on the menu that my husband loves, thank you Porticellos.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very loud with the singer in the bar area. Need some sort of wall

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Was overall a great dinner with excellent service. I have gone to this restaurant many times. The owner Mario has a great place with even better staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Everything was wonderful as usual

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Enjoyed ‘ Date Night ‘ menu, bottle of Cabernet and two entrees...several choices, fresh bread and oil...great value, will go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Went there with another couple on a Saturday night. I recommend reservations because it's fairly busy.

We ordered a couple appetizers and some drinks. One drink was not on the menu but the bartender whipped it up anyway and it was delicious; the appetizers were as well.

Everyone's meal was cooked to perfection and we're all very happy. Service was great too. I highly recommend this place for a date night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Had a party of eight, 2 children. Our waitress Polly (who we love) was very good, and timed the entire meal perfectly, She's a gem. We had a great time. The food was really good. Two in the party eat Gluten Free and Porticello's has a GF menu. It has enough on there to satisfy GF people. Would highly recommend eating here. Ask for Polly. It was my birthday and Porticello's treated me a tiramisu desert, I couldn't eat it because I'm GF, but it was certainly passed around for everyone to take a bite and loved it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

My first time going to this restaurant. Pleasantly surprised. Food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. My wife and I very much enjoyed our dining experience and our looking forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Casual but classy dining experience. Service was not as good as expected and it took forever to get our food. But the food was Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

New menu since the last time I was there. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Good food and prices are fair. Need a reservation because it gets busy on the weekend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Top rate Italian food. Everything is just so great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Our server was Colleen who was just great it was our group's

first time with her and we will be looking for her in the future or Pollyanna who we all love. keep up the great service

Jim Carr

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great staff .... good food .... our waiter was great forget her name though lol

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This was our first time visiting Portocello and we will definitely be back. Service was great and food was delicious. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and made our experience exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Absolutely wonderful! Great authentic dishes. Fantastic service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was delicious but we waited a long time to get served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food great service. As always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My friend that was with me needed gluten free food and the waitress (Sue) had no clue that there was a gluten free menu. I'm not sure if because it was busy that she was just not getting us the right answers. We will go back there but will not let Sue wait on us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We are big Italian fans! The Pappardelle alla Bolognese was authentic and rivals anyone's in the area. the Filetto Gorgonzola was recommended by our server and was done to perfection.

One of our new favorite spots! mangia

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Have always had a great experience here. Only gripe is the wait is a little long considering we had a reservation but it wasn't that bad. Great food and service. You can see why they are busy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Friendly service....and my table was ready when we walked in where other places make u wait ten minutes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

It was a wonderful evening with great food, wine, and service. We look forward to eating Porticello Restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

❤️ Porticellos - great food, great atmosphere ... can’t wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Great food, great service. Would recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Awesome spot! Found it on Phantom Gourmet’s website and ran with it. Great spot for a date!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

The Gorgonzola filet is among the best things I’ve ever eaten. Everything about it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Had Polyanne who was wonderful. Took my folks out for their birthday everything was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

I have been a regular customer at Porticello's for 15 + years since moving to West Bridgewater (nesxt to Easton). I have never had a bad meal there. They are know for their Italian food. The bread was fresh right out of the oven. My Mom and I both had veal parmigiana and angel hair pasta as our side. My Mom started out with some chicken tortelloni soup which she said was delicious. The service was great, the veal was tender and included a good-size portion of fresh veal. We had NO room for dessert. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. You should make reservations, especially on Friday or Saturday nights or if you have a large group. We have requested a table for 12 and never had a problem. The picture below was taken in front of Porticello's indoor Christmas Tree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

excellent food and friendly employees very atentive and patient

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7