About Porticello Restaurant

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Good for Birthdays (5)
Romantic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It is hard to write a review because eve ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

It is hard to write a review because everything was excellent and alway is. Our friends also enjoyed it very much and they can be very fussy eaters.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We heard from a few friends that it was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We heard from a few friends that it was very good so we wanted to try it. They were right. It was very good. It was worth the drive which was not very far. Will definitely try it again.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This used to be our favorite spot to din ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This used to be our favorite spot to dine for special occasions. The last few times that we've been there, it just hasn't been the same. The first time our waitress was swamped. She never stopped back at the table to even check on our meal. Maybe they were short staffed that evening - I'm not really sure. This last time, we went a little earlier thinking it wouldn't be as crowded. It wasn't - same amount of waitstaff on, but because it was earlier, it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, the food was not up to par. It's too bad - it used to be a top notch place where we always left in good spirits. Now, the prices have gone up and you definitely get less bang for your buck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all were very happy with the food. The waitress was very friendly and helpful with the menu. We hadn't realized that Sunday thru Thursday the restaurant offers two entrees with a free bottle of wine for a very reasonable price. There must have been at least 20 entree selections one could make for this offer. My husband and I do not live very close to this restaurant, but the friends we met do. It was well worth the ride.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been here before. The fact that we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been here before. The fact that we keep returning says it all!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She h ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She had a large party and four tables including us. We did not suffer and she constantly checked on us. She is out going and makes our dinning pleasure extraordinary. Love the new look.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific, the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was terrific, the atmosphere was great, our waitress, Jill, was excellent. Had not been there for a number of years. Was very pleased I chose this for a special occaision.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Staff very friendly made us comforta ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The Staff very friendly made us comfortable couldn't do enough for us, the other PLUS was the perfect meal that we both ordered. We will go back SOON.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Although the food was tasty, we found it ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Although the food was tasty, we found it to be pricey for the portion and tpes of meals. There are many other Italian type restaurants that offer the same entrees for less money and include a salad.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Very good food and service at a reasonab ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very good food and service at a reasonable price. One of our regular stops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service are always great. P ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service are always great. Porticello's is one of our local go-to restaurants!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. My only complaint ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love this restaurant. My only complaint is the temperature- too cold.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went here for a get together with work f ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went here for a get together with work friends. Huge selection of Italian entrees, had the linguine and clam sauce which was excellent. Service was a little slow but filled up very quickly on a Friday night so understandable. Wait staff and bartenders were friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent, and the service was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. Very much an open restaurant so no real private nooks to be with that someone special. We were there on a Saturday night at 8PM and it was really quite. Not even at half capacity. Strange.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Porticello is one of the very best Itali ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Porticello is one of the very best Italian restaurants in the area. I haven't had a meal this good in 1 year (and I have been to plenty in the N. End and Rhode Island). Superb food. The only caveat was the waitress- she was a little slow in moving to get our drinks and bread and we had to remind her. Other than that, the ambiance, food, all over well-being of Porticello's was to die for~ Bravo Mario (owner and from Italy)-- Bravo!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were seated immediately in a corner & ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated immediately in a corner & had no problem hearing each other. There was a good selection on the menu. Appetizers were plentiful. Everyone enjoyed our meals. We were celebrating a birthday & the waitress overheard us & brought a complementary dessert .

Overall I would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Porticellos is doing renovations to the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Porticellos is doing renovations to the restaurant. They look amazing so far and we cannot wait to see the final product. Food and service was great. We had Polyanne, only reason we go. She is friendly, funny and makes the experience worth it. Keep up the great job Porticellos.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fathers Day- food was very good as usual ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers Day- food was very good as usual. Our waitress was overwhelmed I think, she lost our orders, brought the wrong soup to one of our group. Forgot an order to go. Could have used another waitress on the floor for Fathers Day. There were large groups of diners. Long wait for check also. We opted for dessert at Hilliards ( ice cream). Delish 🤗

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

There was potential but every course fel ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

There was potential but every course fell short of good. We started with the blue point oysters. 5 for $12. 4 of them were tasty. Last one looked not right. My wife tried it before smelling it. That was a mistake. When I smelled the shell after you could tell it was a low tide oyster. Anyone shucking should have noticed this. But ok we figured that was our fault for not doing a smell test first.

I asked about the PEI mussels. How they were size wise and our server said they were BIG. Very disappointing because I'm a mussel fan. Eat the best mussels at Red Stripe and those are BIG. These were the tiniest I've ever seen. Broth was good for dipping bread though.

We both got the Chilean Sea Bass special. I love this fish. But there is a way to cook it so its firm yet buttery. This was soggy half way through. I couldn't figure out if it was sitting in the sauce to long before coming to the table or the cook didn't sear it properly. Either way I've had much better and at $29 a dish I expected more.

Unfortunately this was not the hidden gem we were hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Birthday Celebration

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We made a reservation because we weren't sure how busy they would be around 7pm.

We went there specifically because I wanted Baked Stuffed Shrimp for my Birthday dinner. It was large jumbo shrimp with stuffing, and of course melted butter served with roasted potato, and green beans. It was delicious. My son had desert which was apple crisp. Good size portions.

Very pleased with our selection.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service & atmosphere was as great a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The service & atmosphere was as great as the meals that we had. I found this place just by searching for someplace different to dine with friends for our anniversary and both of their birthdays. Everyone commented on how great of a find it was. We will definitely be taking the 45 minute drive again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience is very relaxing and low ke ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The ambience is very relaxing and low key. The veal saltimboca is amazing and the fresh warm bread with oil is a dream come true when u go there famished. Service was great too very attentive waiter, and food came out in a very reasonable amount of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been recently dining in Boston's ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been recently dining in Boston's North End for family occasions but due an early flight the next morning we decided to dine locally last Saturday. On the recommendation of colleagues we tried Porticello and we were not disappointed. The service and the food equalled what we have gotten in the city but for half the price. We will be returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was our Tuesday night Groupe Dinner of 11

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I see no need to write a review the help never hears the remarks

I make about our group feelings .We come hereoften

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my 50th and had a great time.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was great! everyone enjoyed what they ordered and would go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

AWESOME!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! We had Polyann for our waitress she was awesome. We had Troy as the bus boy who was very tentative to our needs. Food came out timely and everything tasted and looked great. Very happy and will be back, absolutely love the chicken dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Choice

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We were not familiar with the area so I searched local restaurants and found this restaurant. The exterior looked a bit outdated but the food was amazing. Very polite and friendly staff. The parking lot is small and the restaurant was very crowded. I would definitely recommend reservations. I would go back again if I was in the neighborhood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a gem...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

It's always hard to believe that Porticello is a local restaurant. The food is consistently very good...it never dissapoints. We always looks forward to dining there. Great take!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Welcoming and delicious!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Comfortable atmosphere, excellent attentive wait staff, nice variety of specials as well as extensive menu choices. We both had a delicious strip and scallops over linguine in a delicate white wine sauce. It was a special that night. The rooms filled up quickly after opening at 5 pm and yet the noise level was quiet/moderate. I had requested a quiet and warm seating as I was bringing as elderly guest. They met all our expectations. Will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good meal

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The 4 of us enjoyed our dinner at Porticello, the food is great as always, friendly and fast service, and reasonably priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Repeat customer

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

This was such a great find. Staff are pleasant, helpful and efficient. Food is great, decent wine selection and thier Chicken Parmesan is the best I've had in a long time! Like this place so much I took my best friends there to celebrate - it's now one of thier favorites. You'll need a reservation on weekends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wont' Be Going Back

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I've dined at Porticello's many times over the years. This last time was the absolute worst. As we rarely get out to fine dine, it was very disappointing. The service was poor . . . waiting 20 minutes for bread, waiting 30 minutes to order our food, and almost 1-1/2 hours for our food to arrive, and our meals were mediocre at best. Given that there are quite a few new restaurants opening in the area, I would have expected the service and quality to be at a higher level. The food and service were definitely not worth the cost. Sorry to say we will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Porticello's

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We have been here a few times. The food is very good as well has the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The baked stuffed shrimp was delicious. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The baked stuffed shrimp was delicious. The chicken marsala seemed to have a hint of maple syrup which my boyfriend thought was delightful. Chocolate cake was worth every single calorie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Being Valentines, this place was hopping ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Being Valentines, this place was hopping. We had reservations so there was no wait. Great service,great food made for a very nice evening. I had the rack of lamb, not exactly a rack, 2 double chops. Tender cooked to my order, medium rare. Accompanied by so- so string beans and summer squash and roasted potatoes. My other half had the strip steak, cooked perfect and very tender, he enjoyed every bite. His accompaniment was the same as mine.

We started the meal with a special appetizer, prosciutto wrapped scallops with a raspberry coulee, on a bed of leeks. Very tasty, albeit a little to salty. Dessert was warm apple crisp with vanilla ice cream, nothing special. Nothing crispy about it, rather soggy.

A nice place for a enjoyable dinner any evening. We have been many times and never disappointed. The regular menu has many offerings. Wait staff are pleasant, efficient and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

They gave the women roses

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

They gave the women roses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very busy for Valentine's Day

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Would like to try again sometime when not a holiday. Was crowded, seated close to other tables and seated late but food was delicious.,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Not very good at all

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The inside of this place is lovely. That's really all I can say. The service was not great and the food was flat out bad. The waitress , who was very pleasant, didn't know what beers they had, when my husband asked she said "too many to list" they didn't have Sam Seasonal and he ended up having to go to the bar to see if he could find out the beers while she waited at the table....Really? Then of course he couldn't even see the beers so ordered a bud light, the waitress laughed at him saying "oh you just wanted a bud light?" Um, he didn't want a bud light....you just wouldn't tell us what you had. Our food came quickly, I really couldn't even eat mine, the salmon was so dry, the potatoes tasted like they had been sitting for a while, cold and hard. My husband liked his piece of salmon but I will say that his was twice as thick as mine so they probably cooked them the same amount of time. Mine was pretty much inedible. The wine was good....

The bus boy took my plate without asking me if I wanted it boxed (I only at about 1/4 of it), I didn't but they should always ask I think.

We then sat with empty drinks for about a 1/2 hour when instead of bringing the check, the waitress filled our water glasses? Really? We've been done forever...Just weird...I do think I would go back and sit at the bar, the wine list was good and it seemed like fun over there. Also, the bread was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Porticello

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I dined here and were completely satisfied. No waiting for table, food was excellent with well varied selections. Server, Meghan, was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What an awesome experience

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

I received a gift card to Porticellos a year ago and have been back 6 times since. We absolutely love Polyanne she is such an asset to the restaurant. She makes you feel welcome and comfortable. The combination of great food, the waterboy/busy boys have a lot of energy and always have the water bucket in hand before we even have to ask. Keep up the great job and we will continue to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.