HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Porticello Restaurant

4.3
236 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (16)
  • Good for a Date (14)
  • Cozy (13)
At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(508) 230-0220
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 236 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3
  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
4.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

❤️ Porticellos - great food, great atmosphere ... can’t wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0
Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food, great service. Would recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 27, 2017

Awesome spot! Found it on Phantom Gourmet’s website and ran with it. Great spot for a date!

Report
Helpful
melfitness (New England)
5.0
Dined on December 20, 2017

Had Polyanne who was wonderful. Took my folks out for their birthday everything was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 17, 2017

I have been a regular customer at Porticello's for 15 + years since moving to West Bridgewater (nesxt to Easton). I have never had a bad meal there. They are know for their Italian food. The bread was fresh right out of the oven. My Mom and I both had veal parmigiana and angel hair pasta as our side. My Mom started out with some chicken tortelloni soup which she said was delicious. The service was great, the veal was tender and included a good-size portion of fresh veal. We had NO room for dessert. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. You should make reservations, especially on Friday or Saturday nights or if you have a large group. We have requested a table for 12 and never had a problem. The picture below was taken in front of Porticello's indoor Christmas Tree.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 16, 2017

excellent food and friendly employees very atentive and patient

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 15, 2017

Just has dinner for 8 and we had plenty of space even with an intimate floor plan. Everyone had a great meal!

Report
Helpful
GregL (New England)
4.0
Dined on December 14, 2017

Salmon was perfectly cooked. Overall, very good food and service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on December 10, 2017

Fantastic meal with great service and fun atmosphere. We will be back....

Report
Helpful
Dave (New England)
2.0
Dined on December 9, 2017

sorry to say it, but i've been to Porticello a few times and have always enjoyed my meal, but this visit....... not so much. the meal started out fine. we were seated promptly and the wait staff took care of water, bread, drinks, and apps. and all was delivered pretty quickly. unfortunately, our meals took 45 minutes to an hour to arrive. the food was relatively warm, but 1 meal was way over seasoned with hot pepper flake. i decided to swap meals with my wife and i ate her meal as i have a higher tolerance for spicy food. we then decided to order a couple of desserts and after dinner drink. we didn't think 2 desserts and 1 drink would take another 30 minutes, but it did. at which point we were dissapointed again. our banana's foster take-off of a dessert which was the recommended option by the waitress a was so salty that we couldn't eat it. i hope it was just an "off night", because we'd like to go back sooner or later.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(508) 230-0220
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Additional parking is available next door at Village Place