Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

About Porticello Restaurant

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (11)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Business Meals (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
223 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

It was great. Good was excellent and service was great and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Went to Porticello for the first time to celebrate my birthday with family. The food was fantastic. Our server was very sweet and professional . I will definitely be back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Really enjoyed the new brunch option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The chicken parm was to die for and the calamari was yummy. Polyanne rocks, she always makes us feel great. The entire staff is awesome, keep up the great job!

Tags: Spicy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2017

This was our second time here and we were even more pleased then the first time
Our waitress was attentive and friendly
Service was prompt and the food was very good although a little salty
We will definitely go back

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We have eaten at Porticello’s several times in the past but this was not an enjoyable evening. The restaurant parking area is tough to navigate and was at capacity. At 6:30pm the restaurant was packed with people waiting and still coming. We were seated right away but they had run out of menus so we had to wait. We were given an undesirable centrally located table near the entrance but there were no others available. The wait staff and exiting diners bumped our table several times as they passed. It was so loud that I told my wife that she had to shout otherwise I could not hear her. We both thought the food was good, the wait staff although over whelmed did the best they could, but the atmosphere will result in our thinking twice about dining here again especially on a peak night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We split a butternut squash ravioli appetizer "special" which was good, but not outstanding, as it was extremely sweet. My husband followed that with a cup of the Tortellini soup, which he enjoyed very much. He ordered Chicken Parm which came with a choice of Pasta, and I ordered Lasagna, which I found came with nothing . Both of us thought the meals were acceptable, though the tomato/marinara sauce just seemed a little bland. I was surprised that even a small dinner salad was not included, so my entire meal consisted of a large piece of Lasagna on a plate. The Lasagna was huge and tasted ok, but was lukewarm, not hot. I would have preferred a smaller piece of Lasagna accompanied by a vegetable or small salad. I have had much better meals at Porticello's in past years, so just think it might have been an off night as far as the sauce and meal temperature went. As mentioned, nothing really wrong with it, just a little tasteless and the temperature didn't help. The bread was very good. Next time I will be sure to read the menu more closely, though, and not save a piece of bread to eat with the salad that is not included with meal.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, a small place, simple rather than elegant.

Our sever was attentive and prompt, wine list good and the menu substantial. I had seafood fra diavlo which was fresh and well prepared. She had risotto florentine that she described as 'pretty good'. Appetizers we had bruschetta that was slightly disappointing with hard orangish tomatoes, but still nicely served. Shrimp cocktail was nice and came with extra horseradish. Caprese salad also with tomatoes that did not impress but the balsamic was good and mozzarella excellent.. I little light on the basil.

Dessert was tiramisu which is very good and espresso, both of which came out very quickly and were well done too.

We will be back, a satisfying meal, good ambiance, good food, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Brought friends who had never been there. They were both very impressed with the food as well as the value.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I asked to not be seated near the front of the dining room near the bathrooms due to their chlorine smell. The hostess walked back to her computer and said they were booked up for the night and this was the only table. Meanwhile the dining room was 1/3 full at 7:15. I asked our waitress at 7:45ish if there were anymore reservations for the night. She said 1 or 2 left. I asked the hostess after my meal why she lied. She said every other table cancelled.

Food was presented well, but was salty. First subpar Italian meal I have had in at least a year. I understand why the dining room was 1/3 full on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our waitress was extremely kind and efficient. The bread, appetizer, salads, main course, and dessert all arrived without having to wait. The atmosphere was cozy and the food was delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We really love it here. Pollyanna makes us llaugh, friendly and very welcome to be there. They're chicken parm with linguine is to die for.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Nice Italian cuisine, nothing too adventurous but higher end than a red sauce place.
Ambiance is romantic, soft lighting and elegant with plenty of space between tables.
Bar looked nice and would like to return to sit there some night.
Service was very good, efficient, polite and attentive.

Entrees are high teens for pasta and into the 30's for filet etc... which is no bad but they could throw you a little salad or side veggies
I'd return

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Everything was very good.......my only complaint would be that it took a little longer to bring out the main meal than I'm used to but that did not but a damper on the evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2017

If you want a great meal at a reasonable price, you'll like Porticello's!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great restaurant. Highly recommended. We have never been disappointed. Great atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I enjoyed the food it was so good. Hubby and I went for date night menu. My only complaint was we had to ask for the menu it wasn't offered to us and the bus boy was bothering everyone. I Hurd one customer say they wanted to kick him after he cut her off. Then When we needed water he wasn't around. But other than that food was outstanding and the waitress was so kind and sweet. It was our 1st time ever here and we defiantly would go back again for the date night dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was great! Service was a little slow but it was a busy Saturday night. Waitress Sue was very nice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2017

food is always good. We go there quite often.
Tonight we tried the specials and they were exceptional.Like my Italian grandmother used to cook.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food once again and wonderful service. Will continue going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good food, atmosphere was definitely older.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I took my wife out for her birthday with our twin 9-year old daughters. The food was excellent - I ordered the Chicken stuffed with sausage and some sort of cream sauce. The vegetables was a medley of summer squash, zucchini and grean beans. Delicious. My wife ordered the fried calamari with a Ceasar salad. She said it was excellent. Kids got pepperoni pizza and linguini with red sauce. The both loved the bread with the olive oil and parmesan dipping arrangement.

The Service was top notch - Meghan was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2017

it was very nice. We had just finished a 10 day vacation, where we ate out very night at wonderful restaurants. We had been home two days and our anniversary came up. After work, we met at Porticello's

Porticello's did very well. I had steak tips on a Cesar salad and my wife had spaghetti and meatballs. Such simple orders executed very well by the kitchen and served by the attentive staff. We'll have to add Porticello's to our dining out list.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

My husband and I went for two reasons. Number one, we had not been there in years and number two, we wanted to use our Phantom Goumet gift card. We were seated promptly and given an extensive menu. They offered a "date night" special which consisted of two full size entrees and a bottle of their house wine (several to choose from) for $49.99. Meghan was our sever and she was wonderful and attentive, not overbearing. Our meals and wine were delicious, portions were filling. I honestly don't know why we waited so long to go back but it won't happen again especially with the great "date night" dinner special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

My husband and I went there for a date night. We never get out so we wanted a place that was nice. We never been to porticellos. I chose Fettucine alfredo. I told the waitress I wanted something with chicken cream sauce and spinach. She said we can do that. We weren't told it would be 5.00 more for chicken then 2.00 more for spinach. I feel like 25.00 for that was alot. The fettuccine itself was 18.00.
Tara

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous food and service. We have been coming here for years, but recently it has been better than ever. Will be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I cannot say enough about pour waitress. The service was simply amazing from beginning to end. The food was cooked to perfection. The presentation was outstanding. Wine list is large with plenty of options. I was very pleased!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent Food and Service Polyanna was outstanding

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding food and very friendly service for a good price. It was a bit of a hidden gem and last minute reservation for us. We were a little under dressed and brought our young kids, and were made to feel very much welcome. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and our kids. It otherwise seemed like a great place for a date, small group, or family dinner. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Was excited to try Porticello's after hearing great things...we had the date night coupon that we were looking forward to for a while (we don't get out very often without the kids!) The sign out front advertised the date night as well and when we asked our server, she informed us that we couldn't use it for Friday nights. First disappointment of the night...we would have gone somewhere else for a better meal that cost less. Not much flavor to the scrod special and my husband was hoping for a bigger serving. So, overall, we were disappointed that this was not the best place for our first night out in a while.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is a great restaurant. I've come here many times, and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Porticello Restaurant was a pleasant surprise! The menu was varied, daily specials were offered and there were many choices for specialty cocktails and wine. The food was excellent, the portions were good-sized and the service was outstanding!! I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

First time here in many years. It's much better than I remember. We'll surely be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was very good and the portions were large. We'll eat there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We continue to come back to this restaurant hoping that things will improve. This visit was much better. We used to frequent this spot all the time, but service seemed to be sluggish each time. Not sure if they needed more waitstaff or we just picked busy nights. Our visit on Saturday was great - the only disappointment was the much smaller portion on my wife's favorite dish! It was much smaller...I'm not sure if this is effecting their business or not, but it may be why the restaurant was very quiet for a Saturday night. Food was excellent, but pricey for the amount of food you receive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had horrible service. Our server was old, slow and couldn't control her half-full section. That being said the food was really good. Next time I will make sure I am not in the same section as this one server.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Was close for renovation
I had clients there was embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great service and great food. The menu has something for everyone. Good wine selection. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was a birthday celebration- a quiet one, but a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was outstanding as was the service. Our waitress, Meghan, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was really, really, really great. I can't wait to return. we go out often and have been wanting to try Porticello for awhile but just haven't found the right time. Now I will always make the time to go when I want an excellent meal, in a great atmosphere , and comfortable decor.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.