Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

About Porticello Restaurant

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Casual (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Romantic (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2017

If you want a great meal at a reasonable price, you'll like Porticello's!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great restaurant. Highly recommended. We have never been disappointed. Great atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I enjoyed the food it was so good. Hubby and I went for date night menu. My only complaint was we had to ask for the menu it wasn't offered to us and the bus boy was bothering everyone. I Hurd one customer say they wanted to kick him after he cut her off. Then When we needed water he wasn't around. But other than that food was outstanding and the waitress was so kind and sweet. It was our 1st time ever here and we defiantly would go back again for the date night dinner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was great! Service was a little slow but it was a busy Saturday night. Waitress Sue was very nice!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2017

food is always good. We go there quite often.
Tonight we tried the specials and they were exceptional.Like my Italian grandmother used to cook.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food once again and wonderful service. Will continue going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good food, atmosphere was definitely older.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I took my wife out for her birthday with our twin 9-year old daughters. The food was excellent - I ordered the Chicken stuffed with sausage and some sort of cream sauce. The vegetables was a medley of summer squash, zucchini and grean beans. Delicious. My wife ordered the fried calamari with a Ceasar salad. She said it was excellent. Kids got pepperoni pizza and linguini with red sauce. The both loved the bread with the olive oil and parmesan dipping arrangement.

The Service was top notch - Meghan was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2017

it was very nice. We had just finished a 10 day vacation, where we ate out very night at wonderful restaurants. We had been home two days and our anniversary came up. After work, we met at Porticello's

Porticello's did very well. I had steak tips on a Cesar salad and my wife had spaghetti and meatballs. Such simple orders executed very well by the kitchen and served by the attentive staff. We'll have to add Porticello's to our dining out list.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

My husband and I went for two reasons. Number one, we had not been there in years and number two, we wanted to use our Phantom Goumet gift card. We were seated promptly and given an extensive menu. They offered a "date night" special which consisted of two full size entrees and a bottle of their house wine (several to choose from) for $49.99. Meghan was our sever and she was wonderful and attentive, not overbearing. Our meals and wine were delicious, portions were filling. I honestly don't know why we waited so long to go back but it won't happen again especially with the great "date night" dinner special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

My husband and I went there for a date night. We never get out so we wanted a place that was nice. We never been to porticellos. I chose Fettucine alfredo. I told the waitress I wanted something with chicken cream sauce and spinach. She said we can do that. We weren't told it would be 5.00 more for chicken then 2.00 more for spinach. I feel like 25.00 for that was alot. The fettuccine itself was 18.00.
Tara

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous food and service. We have been coming here for years, but recently it has been better than ever. Will be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I cannot say enough about pour waitress. The service was simply amazing from beginning to end. The food was cooked to perfection. The presentation was outstanding. Wine list is large with plenty of options. I was very pleased!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent Food and Service Polyanna was outstanding

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding food and very friendly service for a good price. It was a bit of a hidden gem and last minute reservation for us. We were a little under dressed and brought our young kids, and were made to feel very much welcome. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and our kids. It otherwise seemed like a great place for a date, small group, or family dinner. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Was excited to try Porticello's after hearing great things...we had the date night coupon that we were looking forward to for a while (we don't get out very often without the kids!) The sign out front advertised the date night as well and when we asked our server, she informed us that we couldn't use it for Friday nights. First disappointment of the night...we would have gone somewhere else for a better meal that cost less. Not much flavor to the scrod special and my husband was hoping for a bigger serving. So, overall, we were disappointed that this was not the best place for our first night out in a while.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is a great restaurant. I've come here many times, and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Porticello Restaurant was a pleasant surprise! The menu was varied, daily specials were offered and there were many choices for specialty cocktails and wine. The food was excellent, the portions were good-sized and the service was outstanding!! I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

First time here in many years. It's much better than I remember. We'll surely be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was very good and the portions were large. We'll eat there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We continue to come back to this restaurant hoping that things will improve. This visit was much better. We used to frequent this spot all the time, but service seemed to be sluggish each time. Not sure if they needed more waitstaff or we just picked busy nights. Our visit on Saturday was great - the only disappointment was the much smaller portion on my wife's favorite dish! It was much smaller...I'm not sure if this is effecting their business or not, but it may be why the restaurant was very quiet for a Saturday night. Food was excellent, but pricey for the amount of food you receive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had horrible service. Our server was old, slow and couldn't control her half-full section. That being said the food was really good. Next time I will make sure I am not in the same section as this one server.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Was close for renovation
I had clients there was embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great service and great food. The menu has something for everyone. Good wine selection. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was a birthday celebration- a quiet one, but a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was outstanding as was the service. Our waitress, Meghan, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was really, really, really great. I can't wait to return. we go out often and have been wanting to try Porticello for awhile but just haven't found the right time. Now I will always make the time to go when I want an excellent meal, in a great atmosphere , and comfortable decor.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good good prices ok just waitress not attentive. Fresh good good choices , wine selection good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We originally went there for the coupon for 2 for $50 with a bottle of wine. However, they told us it was not good on friday and Saturdays.(Didn't say anything on the coupon). We went with firends and EVEREYTHING was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was very easy to make reservations. We arrived a little early and was taken right away. We were very happy with the food, the portions were just enough, and the staff were very organized. Thanks for helping us celebrate our 27th Anniversary!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Over all happy we went had a nice time.
Will go back again. Would recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I have been here for several business dinners over the past 7 years, and for that reason, very rarely for personal dinners with spouse or friends. The quality of the food has been consistent, and we were there on a more or less an off night (Wed), so it was quiet, relaxing and we did not feel rushed. It was very relaxing...

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service is fantastic and well priced. Always a joy to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is the second tine in a few month's time that we were there on a Saturday night, with a reservation. The first time we waited over an hour!! This time we waited a half hour for our table. I will NEVER go again on a Saturday night, they are so disorganized and have no clue how to properly handle reservations and unhappy guests. All we got were excuses. Not impressed with the management. Don't need this aggravation, plenty of other good restaurants which know how to properly handle a dinner crowd. We will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant many times for special occasions and have always been pleased. Our former pet peeve was limited parking which has been addressed with additional parking next door.

We went there Saturday evening for a mother's day celebration. We made the reservation more than a week in advance with no problem or so we thought. When we went to get seated we had to wait 10-15 minutes because there were no menus available which I have never experienced before. When they finally had enough menus we were taken to our table. We passed many open round tables which I am sure were reserved as well. We were taken to the back room where there 2 large parties (12 or more people) and were given a table that was crammed between the 2 large tables. When I say crammed, I mean the staff had trouble servicing the tables because we were in the way. I assume this table was a temporary table trying to maximize revenue for the busy evening.

We had trouble all evening conversing because of the noise level. If I wanted loud, I would have chosen a sports bar. My wife was very disappointed. Luckily I seated our 2 children next to her so she was somewhat able to talk to them. I am not sure if we will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Food was delicious! Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We often meet friends at Porticello's. Always friendly, comfortable with great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a Great Time , Mario the Owner came over to make Sure everything was Alright. FOOD was Fabulous, I had The Chicken Parmagania , Big Portion and Pasta 🍝 !!!! Overall , It was Great and Reasonably Priced , Will Definitely Go Back 👍👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First experience here, but it wont be the last! Food was fantastic (Scallops with Butternut Squash Risotto). First date situation, and the volume level was great for chatting. Server was great! Very attentive, cordial, and genuinely happy to service! Any negatives are very minor, barely worth mentioning: parking is a little congested - leave the full sized SUV at home. Background music - I don't recall hearing any, but I was there for the great food and conversation anyhow. This is a great spot for any fine dining situation!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been here before and will continue to come. This statement says it all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great staff and food. The service "speed" was a tad slow but it was Easter and they were busy, overall great place

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.