About Porticello Restaurant

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Romantic (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friends and myself commented on the f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

My friends and myself commented on the food--- from the warm bread, salads and wonderful entries. The Christmas decorations were a nice compliment. Our waitress was great. Two thumbs up.!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. However, service wa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food was very good. However, service was lacking. We were seated and finally after 20 minutes went to the hostess to ask where and who our waitress was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food is really good if u ask me

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food is really good if u ask me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We had a very pleasant experience. We we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience. We were seated as soon as we arrived, unlike past visits where we have waited over an hour after our reservation time. We had not been here in a year because of that. Decided to give it another try & we were very pleased! The pan seared scallops & pumpkin risotto was wonderful! We will definitely be back often this winter!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was absolutely worth the wait. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was absolutely worth the wait. Very nice and polite people.

I would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was very busy the night we we ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Restaurant was very busy the night we went . It was a Saturday night and my husband and I went with our 2 teenagers (16&17). We were sat at a nice corner table as requested on our reservation. However, the table was set for 2 and we were not given menus or water glasses because according to the hostess "we have 2 big parties going on and have no more menus or water glasses, I'll bring them over as soon as I have some. Finally, we got menus, water and the 2 additional place settings. Our waitress was very pleasant and nice. While she was taking our order, the host(?) a gentleman at the front desk came over to her and interrupted our order taking to tell our waitress to go over to another table because they've been waiting! He brought her over to the other table and said this is your waitress, she'll be right with you. Then she came back over to our table to finish taking our order!

Food took a while to come because " the 2 big parties have the kitchen backed up". When our meals did finally come, they were hot and delicious. Not sure I'd run right back to that place- can't seem to handle their crowds/customers...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was very good. The specials we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was very good. The specials were appetizing. The staff worked together to take of us it was overall great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The waitress ignored us to wait on her r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The waitress ignored us to wait on her regulars. The food was very salty and the dessert came out burnt. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Meal was hot and delicious. A choice of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Meal was hot and delicious. A choice of over a dozen entrees for their $50 dinner for two with a bottle of wine special. Service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good service. We were the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food and good service. We were there on a stormy night and I thought the place seemed rather cold. They could have turned the heat up a little.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I made a reservation through Open Table, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I made a reservation through Open Table, but the restaurant had no record of our reservation. The manager found us a table. The waitress was really good. The food was also really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seafood risotto was covered in red sauce ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Seafood risotto was covered in red sauce, couldn't taste the rice. Some seafood was undercooked and the shrimp was tough and overcooked. My husband's stuffed shrimp was only okay. The vegetables were skimpy. We will not make a second visit or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

The restaurant was packed and that accou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The restaurant was packed and that accounted for the noise level. We had a very nice meal to celebrate a family birthday and we were pleased with the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Porticello's has become a regular restau ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Porticello's has become a regular restaurant for us. They know our names, likes and dislikes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food service and atmosphere were goo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food service and atmosphere were good. Filet was a little more well cooked than requested. Could not get an espresso after meal which I thought was bit surprising for this sort of dining.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was great, started with torte ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Everything was great, started with tortellini soup, had nice warm bread and baked scrod .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here whenever we want a delicious ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We eat here whenever we want a delicious Italian dinner with a nice atmosphere and nice service. A very varied menu and they will oblige any special request you have.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is hard to write a review because eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2016

It is hard to write a review because everything was excellent and alway is. Our friends also enjoyed it very much and they can be very fussy eaters.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We heard from a few friends that it was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We heard from a few friends that it was very good so we wanted to try it. They were right. It was very good. It was worth the drive which was not very far. Will definitely try it again.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This used to be our favorite spot to din ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This used to be our favorite spot to dine for special occasions. The last few times that we've been there, it just hasn't been the same. The first time our waitress was swamped. She never stopped back at the table to even check on our meal. Maybe they were short staffed that evening - I'm not really sure. This last time, we went a little earlier thinking it wouldn't be as crowded. It wasn't - same amount of waitstaff on, but because it was earlier, it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, the food was not up to par. It's too bad - it used to be a top notch place where we always left in good spirits. Now, the prices have gone up and you definitely get less bang for your buck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2016

There were 4 of us for dinner and we all were very happy with the food. The waitress was very friendly and helpful with the menu. We hadn't realized that Sunday thru Thursday the restaurant offers two entrees with a free bottle of wine for a very reasonable price. There must have been at least 20 entree selections one could make for this offer. My husband and I do not live very close to this restaurant, but the friends we met do. It was well worth the ride.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been here before. The fact that we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have been here before. The fact that we keep returning says it all!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had Polyann who was fantastic. She had a large party and four tables including us. We did not suffer and she constantly checked on us. She is out going and makes our dinning pleasure extraordinary. Love the new look.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific, the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was terrific, the atmosphere was great, our waitress, Jill, was excellent. Had not been there for a number of years. Was very pleased I chose this for a special occaision.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Staff very friendly made us comforta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The Staff very friendly made us comfortable couldn't do enough for us, the other PLUS was the perfect meal that we both ordered. We will go back SOON.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Although the food was tasty, we found it ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Although the food was tasty, we found it to be pricey for the portion and tpes of meals. There are many other Italian type restaurants that offer the same entrees for less money and include a salad.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Very good food and service at a reasonab ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very good food and service at a reasonable price. One of our regular stops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service are always great. P ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service are always great. Porticello's is one of our local go-to restaurants!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. My only complaint ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love this restaurant. My only complaint is the temperature- too cold.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went here for a get together with work f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went here for a get together with work friends. Huge selection of Italian entrees, had the linguine and clam sauce which was excellent. Service was a little slow but filled up very quickly on a Friday night so understandable. Wait staff and bartenders were friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was excellent, and the service was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. Very much an open restaurant so no real private nooks to be with that someone special. We were there on a Saturday night at 8PM and it was really quite. Not even at half capacity. Strange.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Porticello is one of the very best Itali ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Porticello is one of the very best Italian restaurants in the area. I haven't had a meal this good in 1 year (and I have been to plenty in the N. End and Rhode Island). Superb food. The only caveat was the waitress- she was a little slow in moving to get our drinks and bread and we had to remind her. Other than that, the ambiance, food, all over well-being of Porticello's was to die for~ Bravo Mario (owner and from Italy)-- Bravo!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were seated immediately in a corner & ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were seated immediately in a corner & had no problem hearing each other. There was a good selection on the menu. Appetizers were plentiful. Everyone enjoyed our meals. We were celebrating a birthday & the waitress overheard us & brought a complementary dessert .

Overall I would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Porticellos is doing renovations to the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Porticellos is doing renovations to the restaurant. They look amazing so far and we cannot wait to see the final product. Food and service was great. We had Polyanne, only reason we go. She is friendly, funny and makes the experience worth it. Keep up the great job Porticellos.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fathers Day- food was very good as usual ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers Day- food was very good as usual. Our waitress was overwhelmed I think, she lost our orders, brought the wrong soup to one of our group. Forgot an order to go. Could have used another waitress on the floor for Fathers Day. There were large groups of diners. Long wait for check also. We opted for dessert at Hilliards ( ice cream). Delish 🤗

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

There was potential but every course fel ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2016

There was potential but every course fell short of good. We started with the blue point oysters. 5 for $12. 4 of them were tasty. Last one looked not right. My wife tried it before smelling it. That was a mistake. When I smelled the shell after you could tell it was a low tide oyster. Anyone shucking should have noticed this. But ok we figured that was our fault for not doing a smell test first.

I asked about the PEI mussels. How they were size wise and our server said they were BIG. Very disappointing because I'm a mussel fan. Eat the best mussels at Red Stripe and those are BIG. These were the tiniest I've ever seen. Broth was good for dipping bread though.

We both got the Chilean Sea Bass special. I love this fish. But there is a way to cook it so its firm yet buttery. This was soggy half way through. I couldn't figure out if it was sitting in the sauce to long before coming to the table or the cook didn't sear it properly. Either way I've had much better and at $29 a dish I expected more.

Unfortunately this was not the hidden gem we were hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Birthday Celebration

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2016

We made a reservation because we weren't sure how busy they would be around 7pm.

We went there specifically because I wanted Baked Stuffed Shrimp for my Birthday dinner. It was large jumbo shrimp with stuffing, and of course melted butter served with roasted potato, and green beans. It was delicious. My son had desert which was apple crisp. Good size portions.

Very pleased with our selection.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service & atmosphere was as great a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The service & atmosphere was as great as the meals that we had. I found this place just by searching for someplace different to dine with friends for our anniversary and both of their birthdays. Everyone commented on how great of a find it was. We will definitely be taking the 45 minute drive again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience is very relaxing and low ke ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2016

The ambience is very relaxing and low key. The veal saltimboca is amazing and the fresh warm bread with oil is a dream come true when u go there famished. Service was great too very attentive waiter, and food came out in a very reasonable amount of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been recently dining in Boston's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been recently dining in Boston's North End for family occasions but due an early flight the next morning we decided to dine locally last Saturday. On the recommendation of colleagues we tried Porticello and we were not disappointed. The service and the food equalled what we have gotten in the city but for half the price. We will be returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.