Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

About Porticello Restaurant

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

I have been here for several business dinners over the past 7 years, and for that reason, very rarely for personal dinners with spouse or friends. The quality of the food has been consistent, and we were there on a more or less an off night (Wed), so it was quiet, relaxing and we did not feel rushed. It was very relaxing...

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service is fantastic and well priced. Always a joy to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is the second tine in a few month's time that we were there on a Saturday night, with a reservation. The first time we waited over an hour!! This time we waited a half hour for our table. I will NEVER go again on a Saturday night, they are so disorganized and have no clue how to properly handle reservations and unhappy guests. All we got were excuses. Not impressed with the management. Don't need this aggravation, plenty of other good restaurants which know how to properly handle a dinner crowd. We will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant many times for special occasions and have always been pleased. Our former pet peeve was limited parking which has been addressed with additional parking next door.

We went there Saturday evening for a mother's day celebration. We made the reservation more than a week in advance with no problem or so we thought. When we went to get seated we had to wait 10-15 minutes because there were no menus available which I have never experienced before. When they finally had enough menus we were taken to our table. We passed many open round tables which I am sure were reserved as well. We were taken to the back room where there 2 large parties (12 or more people) and were given a table that was crammed between the 2 large tables. When I say crammed, I mean the staff had trouble servicing the tables because we were in the way. I assume this table was a temporary table trying to maximize revenue for the busy evening.

We had trouble all evening conversing because of the noise level. If I wanted loud, I would have chosen a sports bar. My wife was very disappointed. Luckily I seated our 2 children next to her so she was somewhat able to talk to them. I am not sure if we will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Food was delicious! Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We often meet friends at Porticello's. Always friendly, comfortable with great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First experience here, but it wont be the last! Food was fantastic (Scallops with Butternut Squash Risotto). First date situation, and the volume level was great for chatting. Server was great! Very attentive, cordial, and genuinely happy to service! Any negatives are very minor, barely worth mentioning: parking is a little congested - leave the full sized SUV at home. Background music - I don't recall hearing any, but I was there for the great food and conversation anyhow. This is a great spot for any fine dining situation!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a Great Time , Mario the Owner came over to make Sure everything was Alright. FOOD was Fabulous, I had The Chicken Parmagania , Big Portion and Pasta 🍝 !!!! Overall , It was Great and Reasonably Priced , Will Definitely Go Back 👍👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been here before and will continue to come. This statement says it all.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great staff and food. The service "speed" was a tad slow but it was Easter and they were busy, overall great place

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We also have an awesome time at Porticello's, and this time we even got to say
hi to Mario!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We always enjoy our meals here. Quality food done right. Sometimes service can get slow, but if u let them know up front u r in "a hurry" they will make it happen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Porticello is always consistent. Excellent menu, specials and service. Mario provides a warm atmosphere that is comfortable and enjoyable. I recommend Porticello for any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Did the 49.95 for 2. Ok but wouldn't do it again. Would order off the menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I were with my friend and her fiancé. We were seated in the room in the back where you could have a function. Once the party of over 20 were seated the noise level went way up and we couldn't hear each other. Also the waitress was attending to all of the in the party while taking care of us at the same time. This is why I didn't give them 5 stars. The food was good. The guys ordered the special prime rib and liked it. My friend and I got the scrod and baked stuffed shrimp. We were happy with ours. My only negative was that you couldn't choose your vegetables. You had to take what they had for everyone, roasted potatoes and mixed vegetables. Also side salads were a la carte and a little pricey. We were too full to have dessert. We would go again but would request not to be seated in the back room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We usually have Polyanne but she was out sick. We had Marianne she was outstanding, our second favorite staff. We also dealt with Connor and he was amazing. He never let our bread or water disappear. It was an extremely busy night but they both made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. As always thank you Porticello for an amazing night.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated almost 40 minutes late. Service was slow
And the entrees took forever to arrive, were clumsily scattered and
Some of the entrees cold. The owner offered free desserts but no explanation for all the delays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding server her name was Meaghan . You want a long review but does the
folks we mention ever see what we put down?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Their was insufficient wait staff. That said those present worked very hard.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a 7:45 reservation and didn't get seated till close to 9pm the food came out around 10 and it wasn't at all good. The portions were skimpy. I think they want people to stay at the bar than rather to seat them to eat? I wouldn't go back horrible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a 7:30 reservation. From the point we walked in you could tell the Host Staff being lead by a manager was overwhelmed. At check in we were told that there were two tables ahead of us. At 7:35 I asked how long they thought it would be so my wife and I could decide if we were going to try and deal with the busy bar. I was first met with "it's only been 5 minutes." By the manager. I told him I was not upset just trying to understand. He informed me that he had many tables about to leave and it would only be about five minutes. 20 minutes later 5 tables had been sat and the foyer had not emptied out at all. We finally left with no end of our wait in sight more than 30 minutes after our reservation. Mind you 30 minutes is not long. It is the fact that we felt they were hiding the length of time. Do not tell someone 5 minutes and only 2 tables are ahead of you when clearly it was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had reservations for 7:15 and we arrived at 7 and were told they were running late. We were not seated until approximately 7:50. We were given an inattentive waitress. She made us wait for drinks and appetizers. I pointedly asked about the bolognese whether it was too creamy. The waitress said it wasn't. And I asked no cheese on top. I was given a plate of very creamy bolognese with a mound of added cheese in top. She proceeded to try to scrape off the cheese at my table. I looked at her and handed her the plate and told her I would take the veal. It came to the table pretty quickly. When she asked about dessert I said I did want it but she never brought the menu nor did she ask if we wanted coffee. She presented us with the bill and walked away. I was very dissatisfied with the service and doubt I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Held my husband's surprise birthday dinner for 22 guests at Porticello's and it went off without a hitch! Mario made sure all my plans went smoothly. Pollyanna & Meghan were AMAZING servers. They were so helpful setting up the room, making sure all our friends were taken care of and service went at a perfect pace. They couldn't have been sweeter.

Food was delicious, everyone complimented how great their dinner was.

Mike & Fred were awesome bartenders as usual. Fred makes my favorite Kettle One Pomegranate Cosmo! Everyone had an excellent time & literally every detail went exactly as I planned it. Couldn't be happier.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Live Sports, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Portions have gotten smaller since I was last there. Good place but service has also changed for the less. It's a ok place but definitely lost its premier nice restaurant to an average place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great but took a long time to get seated and served because of Valentine's Day crowd. Would definitely come back on a non-holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner so it was a very crowded pla

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was a bit slow. However, it was Valentine's Day evening in the place was jammin. Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food here is absolutely fantastic! No need to go to the North End of Boston; it's just as good here. There's a $49.95 dinner for 2 special (M-Th w/ bottle of wine) that doesn't appear on their website; the server told us about it. We went on Valentine's Day; made reservations and were seated immediately.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service, quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

horrible Valentine's date night. Checked in at 7:30 was told 10 minutes, 30 min later I had to ask and was told 10 more? Our waitress was an airhead and extremely slow. My husband ordered the BEST PRIME RIB AROUND???? Omg all fat and severely over cooked. I ordered the surf and turf. My filet was to be medium it was served to me RARE. took back and again RARE, then idiot waitress offered to bring it back to be recooked for the 3rd time?? Who recooks a filet 3 times, wtf??? Common sense u don't offer that. Kicker I did not get my filet only a very small seafood portion so the plate was $36 they credited me for the filet only stating I did try the GROSS COLD SEAFOOD WHATEVER YOU CALL IT. Disgusting. You put a value on 1/2 assed dinner and this was done by the useless owner who was more obsessed with snoozing his friends yet letting his staff go south providing horrible service and horrible food. The owner needs to help his staff while they are sinking yet like the titanic the boat went down with WHO??? This night and $120 was a BUST AND RUINED MY VALENTINES DINNER. For what a lazy owner and overwhelmed staff. And trust me we were not the only party with concerns and disappointments A couple also booked a 7:30 table for 2 through this site, not a positive word?????? Sad it had potential just get the owner to realize just bc u own a place doesn't mean u just sit there???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I made a last minute reservation here because it was available on Open Table last minute on a Friday. But I've always heard good things and was glad it was available. Upon arrival we waited a few minutes which was understandable for a busy Friday night. Overall, the service left me feeling slightly dismissed and ignored. Once sat, we waited 10+ minutes for someone to come by, but we had not been given any wine/drink menus. We asked for them, and the waitress got the drink menu only. We really wanted wine, so the we asked for the wine menu. Then we got it with a reply "is anyone doing their job around here?". Ten minutes later, "so did you make any decisions?" We ordered a bottle of wine, which took her by surprise, I think. Then, we ordered our meals. The wait for food was reasonable, and everything was delicious, but I noticed from then on, compared to the people around us, we were ignored. No one offered pepper or cheese or anything else, and no one checked in until the bill came. I only noticed this because each table around us was getting checked in with fairly often. It was more odd than anything else, and I figured a nice restaurant like this would take pride in their service. As you can tell, what stuck with me was the service, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Mediocre food. No ambience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have always loved Porticello's. It is a step above the pubby atmosphere of many other restaurants in the area. We had shied away from going there many times because of the lack of and tightness of their parking, but now that we could park next door we will frequent this eating establishment more!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Busy Saturday night. Food was delicious but warm. Our waitress was too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Made reservations, made to wait while 2 other tables were seated ahead of us (arrived after us). Manager/Owner was rude. He stopped by most other tables to check on things and never came by. Food was very good, although service quite slow. Offered more bread that never came. Will not return, plenty of other good places in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Very good service. Food was good and what was expected. Fish a bit overdone, but ok. Let us hang for a long time with our friends. Good local place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I chose to take my friends out to celebrate my husband's birthday. Having to get a babysitter I chose wisely to stay closer to home and make a reservation. Unfortunately, it was approximately an hour after our reservation that we were sat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Porticello's was phenomenal. From the hostess stand, the bar, the dining area, the service and food was wonderful. Would recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great restaurant. Have gone back and will continue to do so.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was very good, but wait was horrendous despite having made a reservation using OpenTable. - We arrived 15 minutes early for a 7:15 reservation and were finally seated around 8:00. - Hostess staff seemed very stressed. It was obvious the restaurant was over-booked. Staff indicated it was due to a snafu with OpenTable that was allowing unlimited reservations. I (partially) confirmed this by checking OpenTable while we were waiting and found that it was continuing to accept reservations for every 15 minute interval through closing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.