Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 2.85mi
  3. Distance: 3.16mi
  4. Distance: 3.25mi

About Porticello Restaurant

At Porticello Restaurant located in South Easton, MA, the quality of our service is only surpassed by the excellence of our food. We have been serving the most exquisite Italian cuisine and we think it's time that you experience it for yourself. As you enter Porticello Restaurant let yourself be whisked away by sights, sounds, and aromas… but that is just the beginning. Specializing in all the finest Italian entrees from savory pasta to fresh salads we guarantee one visit will keep you coming again and again. Stop by and see for yourself what makes us unique!

454 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 230-0220

Website:
http://www.porticellorestaurant.com/ma/southeaston/

Porticello Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

I cannot say enough about pour waitress. The service was simply amazing from beginning to end. The food was cooked to perfection. The presentation was outstanding. Wine list is large with plenty of options. I was very pleased!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Food and Service Polyanna was outstanding

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding food and very friendly service for a good price. It was a bit of a hidden gem and last minute reservation for us. We were a little under dressed and brought our young kids, and were made to feel very much welcome. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and our kids. It otherwise seemed like a great place for a date, small group, or family dinner. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Was excited to try Porticello's after hearing great things...we had the date night coupon that we were looking forward to for a while (we don't get out very often without the kids!) The sign out front advertised the date night as well and when we asked our server, she informed us that we couldn't use it for Friday nights. First disappointment of the night...we would have gone somewhere else for a better meal that cost less. Not much flavor to the scrod special and my husband was hoping for a bigger serving. So, overall, we were disappointed that this was not the best place for our first night out in a while.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is a great restaurant. I've come here many times, and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Porticello Restaurant was a pleasant surprise! The menu was varied, daily specials were offered and there were many choices for specialty cocktails and wine. The food was excellent, the portions were good-sized and the service was outstanding!! I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

First time here in many years. It's much better than I remember. We'll surely be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was very good and the portions were large. We'll eat there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We continue to come back to this restaurant hoping that things will improve. This visit was much better. We used to frequent this spot all the time, but service seemed to be sluggish each time. Not sure if they needed more waitstaff or we just picked busy nights. Our visit on Saturday was great - the only disappointment was the much smaller portion on my wife's favorite dish! It was much smaller...I'm not sure if this is effecting their business or not, but it may be why the restaurant was very quiet for a Saturday night. Food was excellent, but pricey for the amount of food you receive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had horrible service. Our server was old, slow and couldn't control her half-full section. That being said the food was really good. Next time I will make sure I am not in the same section as this one server.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Was close for renovation
I had clients there was embarrassing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great service and great food. The menu has something for everyone. Good wine selection. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was a birthday celebration- a quiet one, but a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was outstanding as was the service. Our waitress, Meghan, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was really, really, really great. I can't wait to return. we go out often and have been wanting to try Porticello for awhile but just haven't found the right time. Now I will always make the time to go when I want an excellent meal, in a great atmosphere , and comfortable decor.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good good prices ok just waitress not attentive. Fresh good good choices , wine selection good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We originally went there for the coupon for 2 for $50 with a bottle of wine. However, they told us it was not good on friday and Saturdays.(Didn't say anything on the coupon). We went with firends and EVEREYTHING was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was very easy to make reservations. We arrived a little early and was taken right away. We were very happy with the food, the portions were just enough, and the staff were very organized. Thanks for helping us celebrate our 27th Anniversary!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Over all happy we went had a nice time.
Will go back again. Would recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I have been here for several business dinners over the past 7 years, and for that reason, very rarely for personal dinners with spouse or friends. The quality of the food has been consistent, and we were there on a more or less an off night (Wed), so it was quiet, relaxing and we did not feel rushed. It was very relaxing...

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service is fantastic and well priced. Always a joy to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is the second tine in a few month's time that we were there on a Saturday night, with a reservation. The first time we waited over an hour!! This time we waited a half hour for our table. I will NEVER go again on a Saturday night, they are so disorganized and have no clue how to properly handle reservations and unhappy guests. All we got were excuses. Not impressed with the management. Don't need this aggravation, plenty of other good restaurants which know how to properly handle a dinner crowd. We will not be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant many times for special occasions and have always been pleased. Our former pet peeve was limited parking which has been addressed with additional parking next door.

We went there Saturday evening for a mother's day celebration. We made the reservation more than a week in advance with no problem or so we thought. When we went to get seated we had to wait 10-15 minutes because there were no menus available which I have never experienced before. When they finally had enough menus we were taken to our table. We passed many open round tables which I am sure were reserved as well. We were taken to the back room where there 2 large parties (12 or more people) and were given a table that was crammed between the 2 large tables. When I say crammed, I mean the staff had trouble servicing the tables because we were in the way. I assume this table was a temporary table trying to maximize revenue for the busy evening.

We had trouble all evening conversing because of the noise level. If I wanted loud, I would have chosen a sports bar. My wife was very disappointed. Luckily I seated our 2 children next to her so she was somewhat able to talk to them. I am not sure if we will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Food was delicious! Service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We often meet friends at Porticello's. Always friendly, comfortable with great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a Great Time , Mario the Owner came over to make Sure everything was Alright. FOOD was Fabulous, I had The Chicken Parmagania , Big Portion and Pasta 🍝 !!!! Overall , It was Great and Reasonably Priced , Will Definitely Go Back 👍👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First experience here, but it wont be the last! Food was fantastic (Scallops with Butternut Squash Risotto). First date situation, and the volume level was great for chatting. Server was great! Very attentive, cordial, and genuinely happy to service! Any negatives are very minor, barely worth mentioning: parking is a little congested - leave the full sized SUV at home. Background music - I don't recall hearing any, but I was there for the great food and conversation anyhow. This is a great spot for any fine dining situation!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been here before and will continue to come. This statement says it all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great staff and food. The service "speed" was a tad slow but it was Easter and they were busy, overall great place

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We also have an awesome time at Porticello's, and this time we even got to say
hi to Mario!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We always enjoy our meals here. Quality food done right. Sometimes service can get slow, but if u let them know up front u r in "a hurry" they will make it happen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Porticello is always consistent. Excellent menu, specials and service. Mario provides a warm atmosphere that is comfortable and enjoyable. I recommend Porticello for any occasion.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Did the 49.95 for 2. Ok but wouldn't do it again. Would order off the menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband and I were with my friend and her fiancé. We were seated in the room in the back where you could have a function. Once the party of over 20 were seated the noise level went way up and we couldn't hear each other. Also the waitress was attending to all of the in the party while taking care of us at the same time. This is why I didn't give them 5 stars. The food was good. The guys ordered the special prime rib and liked it. My friend and I got the scrod and baked stuffed shrimp. We were happy with ours. My only negative was that you couldn't choose your vegetables. You had to take what they had for everyone, roasted potatoes and mixed vegetables. Also side salads were a la carte and a little pricey. We were too full to have dessert. We would go again but would request not to be seated in the back room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We usually have Polyanne but she was out sick. We had Marianne she was outstanding, our second favorite staff. We also dealt with Connor and he was amazing. He never let our bread or water disappear. It was an extremely busy night but they both made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. As always thank you Porticello for an amazing night.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated almost 40 minutes late. Service was slow
And the entrees took forever to arrive, were clumsily scattered and
Some of the entrees cold. The owner offered free desserts but no explanation for all the delays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding server her name was Meaghan . You want a long review but does the
folks we mention ever see what we put down?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Their was insufficient wait staff. That said those present worked very hard.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a 7:45 reservation and didn't get seated till close to 9pm the food came out around 10 and it wasn't at all good. The portions were skimpy. I think they want people to stay at the bar than rather to seat them to eat? I wouldn't go back horrible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Had a 7:30 reservation. From the point we walked in you could tell the Host Staff being lead by a manager was overwhelmed. At check in we were told that there were two tables ahead of us. At 7:35 I asked how long they thought it would be so my wife and I could decide if we were going to try and deal with the busy bar. I was first met with "it's only been 5 minutes." By the manager. I told him I was not upset just trying to understand. He informed me that he had many tables about to leave and it would only be about five minutes. 20 minutes later 5 tables had been sat and the foyer had not emptied out at all. We finally left with no end of our wait in sight more than 30 minutes after our reservation. Mind you 30 minutes is not long. It is the fact that we felt they were hiding the length of time. Do not tell someone 5 minutes and only 2 tables are ahead of you when clearly it was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had reservations for 7:15 and we arrived at 7 and were told they were running late. We were not seated until approximately 7:50. We were given an inattentive waitress. She made us wait for drinks and appetizers. I pointedly asked about the bolognese whether it was too creamy. The waitress said it wasn't. And I asked no cheese on top. I was given a plate of very creamy bolognese with a mound of added cheese in top. She proceeded to try to scrape off the cheese at my table. I looked at her and handed her the plate and told her I would take the veal. It came to the table pretty quickly. When she asked about dessert I said I did want it but she never brought the menu nor did she ask if we wanted coffee. She presented us with the bill and walked away. I was very dissatisfied with the service and doubt I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.