Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today
Special offers available. See details

Porter's Steakhouse - Collinsville

4.3
643 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Porter's features hand cut steaks and chops, and fresh seafood flown in daily. Our award winning wine list features over 200 bottles from every corner of the wine growing world. Jeff, our wine steward, would be happy to help you make a selection that will pair perfectly with your meal.

Located in the Collinsville Doubletree Hotel, Porter's features Private Dining Rooms to accommodate parties from 3 to 300. A full suite of A/V equipment is available, as well as guest rooms for your overnight travelers. Please email John McGuire at jmcguire@doubletreecollinsville.com to reserve a Private Dining Room.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Breakfast: Monday - Sunday: 6:00am - 10:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(618) 345-2400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Patrick Baltes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-55
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Outdoor Parking located in the hotel parking lot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public transportation is nearby. Please ask for details.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Porter's is excited to add a new dimension to the metro east entertainment scene. Visit us at http://porterscollinsville.com/news-and-events.htm to see our upcoming events.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Whether its a birthday party, business meeting, or anything in between the staff at Porter's will take care of every detail. Groups of 6 to 60 can be accommodated in one of our 3 private dining rooms.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

With three different private and semi-private dining areas, Porter's Steakhouse offers great flexibility for parties of all sizes. Whether entertaining clients or celebrating with friends, our intimate and comfortable dining rooms make the perfect setting.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. This Mother’s Day, treat her and the family to our prix-fixe brunch menu and Porters Famous Bloody Mary and Mimosa Bar
Join us for brunch from 10am-4pm

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 643 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Awesome. Ask for Chris for waiter. John the manager is great as well. No need to go to St. Louis for an outstanding meal and experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food and service. Just a little loud from the band n the bar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Pepperloin was one of the best steaks I have had. I cut it with a fork

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My husband and I have been to Porters many times and have enjoyed the food and service. This time unfortunately was not a good experience. The wait staff at Porters is usually exceptional. I feel our server this time was poorly trained. We ordered cocktails and he seemed not to have heard of any of them although they were on the menu. He never really smiled or seemed to enjoy his job.
Food: Overpriced for quality. Cesar salad boring not enough dressing. Steak okay. Paid $5 extra for shoestring fries which were burnt. We did receive a fresh serving without asking but why give us the burnt ones! Brussel sprouts undercooked. One redeeming item. The carrot cake as always was amazing. With I feel better steak choices in the area I probably will not choose Porters again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Excellent food and service. Certainly can recommend Porter’s for lunch. Nice and quiet. Could have a decent conversation without yelling across the table. We had come from a St. Louis suburb to have lunch with our great niece who we had not seen in years. Would gladly make the trip again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Excellent food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Porter's is an amazing place to dine. The atmosphere is perfect, the service is outstanding and the food is spectacular!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Another great evening from Porter's. Just an amazing experience every time. Great food, great service (Chris is a rock star!) and of course great wine. Jeff is so knowledgeable and informative while sharing wine information with both novices and experienced tasters at our table. Never disappointed in the great experience at Porter's!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Valentine’s Day and friends birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

First experience and wow what great service food and atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Wonderful dinner as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was fantastic. The steak was undercooked then shared to correct it. Not a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My boyfriend took me here for Valentine's day and it was a outstanding experience. The food was perfect ppl were great and the restaurant itself was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

MY DATE LOVE THE PLACE ,GREAT FOOD HER FRIST TIME THERE WILL BE BACK. THANK YOU WILLIAM SIGELNSKI

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I went to Porters for dinner to celebrate Valentines Day. We were greeted warmly upon arrival. We had a reservation and were seated promptly. Our server answered all our questions. She was knowledgeable and took great care of us. Our food was excellent and prepared to our taste. We look forward to return to Porters for more fabulous meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The pepper steak is beyond comparison. All steaks were throroughly enjoyed by their eaters. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Cozy resturant. Great for special occasions. The food was good. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Surprising little gem! Very well appointed dining room. Upscale atmosphere which was surprising being attached to a mid-grade hotel. Service was on point-thanks to Arielle. Even the house wines (Cabernet/Riesling) were tasty. Bread was warm and fluffy with delicious assortment of butters. Wedge salad was huge and tasty as well as my husband field greens with house vinaigrette. We had the filet mignon and the house special- tenderloin. The mustard sauce was perfectly paired with the peppercorn tenderloin. A little issue with getting the filet to medium temp-it was addressed and corrected as quickly as possible. The 6 layer carrot cake was some of the best we've ever had-moist, flavorful but not too over spiced. Would come back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Even though the kitchen was behind on this most recent visit, the server made sure the food came out when ready. The appetizer and steaks were delicious. If you can make it to dessert try the carrot cake. I have eaten here numerous times and have always had a good meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Ambience and amazing service made a the difference. We will return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Service was good, food was good. Overall Good dinner. When making reservation, stated that it was for celebrating my wife's birthday, and yet, nothing was said or offered differently. Other Restaurants have done nice things for a birthday or anniversary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The waitress was excellent and very nice. We on!y go every now and then because it's so close to our home,we usually go to Ruth Chris Steak House in Clayton but we love porters because of the wine and great employees but my rib eye was full of drizzle and it wasn't cooked med rate it was kinda raw but we will go back many times

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Porters as always provided a great atmosphere and meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Their signature pepper loin was very good. Mine was a bit undercooked, so you might want to order a shade more well done than usual.
Nice ambiance. A really nice place for a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We thought the food was wonderful. The only thing we had a problem with were the four not so big shrimp cocktail appetizers for $15.00.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Great dinner. Loved the wine tasting. Perfect date.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Whereas the food was delicious (except the dessert), service was awful. Our server, Christian, acted as if we were a burden. Everything he did for seemed very rushed, even as he spouted off the evenings specials. The food itself was very good, but he wouldn’t know that because he never even checked back. In fact, the only person that asked how our meal was during the meal was he wine steward. The manager did ask how it was when he was clearing our table because the server never came to clear our plates. We had to ask for a dessert menu, which took at least 3-4 minutes to produce. Once we had it and decided what we wanted, it took forever for him to come back and take the order. In fact, my wife talked herself out of the cheesecake because of the wait. We ordered the bread pudding and it took nearly 20 minutes to arrive and was cold. When we “made contact” with Christian and asked if it was supposed to be cold, he said “Nope. But the salad/dessert guy is busy so I’ll take it off the bill.” He didn’t seem to care at all or apologize that his table didn’t get the dessert made properly. In my opinion, if you are going to spend upwards of $100 on a meal for two, it doesn’t matter how great the food is the service has to match that greatness, which it did not. In totality, we spent nearly 2 hours at a dinner that could’ve been closer to an hour and 15 min, almost $100 after the dessert was taken off, and poor service. We decided that we can go to many other establishments and get just as great of food for a similar price but with great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The entire experience was exceptional. Our waiter, Chris, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or more helpful. The wine steward, as always, was superb. All other members of the dining room staff couldn't have been more perfect as well.

And as always, the food was all we've come to expect from Porter's. Three of the four of us ordered pork chops, which were among the best any of us has ever enjoyed, and was complemented perfectly with the side of Brussels sprouts. The fourth member of our party ordered the pepperloin, which was prepared to its usual perfection. She found the accompanying sauce to be thinner in consistency than in past visits, but its flavor was spot on.

Yet another satisfying visit to the finest restaurant in the Metro East!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The steak (pepperloin and filet) was overpriced for quality and preparation. Better preparation for the cost at Tony’s in Alton or Bella Milano. Food came out warm, but looked like it was sitting under heat lamp. Waiter had 4 tables and then a customer sat elsewhere was not happy with their sitting and were moved to our waiters area. Things began falling apart. People next to us didn’t get bread and our steaks sat. The waiter should have had more support to keep service from suffering. Also, salads were over dressed and should offer a half or side salad. Salads were too big and not something that holds up well to take home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Very nice meal, everyone's food was prepared perfectly. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the sommelier , Jeffrey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 12, 2017

Chris was our server and was outstanding.
Attentive and engaged in conversation as he served us.
Great experience and we will go back any chance we get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Excellent as always!! My favorite restaurant by far!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

We visited Porters to celebrate my husbands birthday and the experience exceeded my expectations. The staff were very professional. The atmosphere is classy and comfortable. Very romantic ambience. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Our server Patrick was phenomenal. The food was amazing. The escargot are a must have. Being a steakhouse you can't go wrong with any of the choices. My wife had the Filet Mignon and I had the 16oz Strip steak. Both done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 26, 2017

Always a superb dining experience. Food and service are top notch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 21, 2017

The food had excellent taste but not very hot. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 12, 2017

This was our 1st experience at Porter's. We heard good things about the restaurant. We came to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance & service was great, the food was mediocre. My husband and I both ordered the pepperloin. It was Luke warm and did not have much flavor. I thought with it being marinated for 48 hours, it would taste awesome. That was not the case. When food is to be served hot, I really want it hot or at least, nice & warm. What a turn off. It's hard to mess up a baked potato & it was adequate, but could have been a little warmer also. I had the caesar salad, but it was not much to my liking. I also didn't care for the Dijon butter or sun-dried tomato butter. The bread was some sort of Herb bread, but was at least warm. My husband had a sliver of bone, as sharp as a needle in his tenderloin, but didn't make a fuss about it, except to show the waitress, and she didn't make a fuss about it either. You'd think she would have at least sent the manager or chef out to apologize, but no, nothing. We can say, we've been there, done that. Also, very over priced for the so-so food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful night at Porter's. Service was off the chart. Food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17