Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Wood Oven (28)
See All
Authentic (25)
Fun (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Family Style (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Business Meals (7)
Romantic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (5)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We've eaten here several times. Had a reservation yet it took 3 hostesses 5 minutes to decide where to put us when we balked at being on the patio. Even with misters, it was 108 and too hot for outside dining and there were many open tables in the inside dining area. We ordered Bruschetta Trio which was fine but a bit messy with tomatos falling all over the platter. One of us ordered Kale Romana salad which lacked zip. Requested lemon slices which helped give the salad more flavor. Tagliatelli alla Bolognese was ordered by two of us. It was flat tasting. Just didn't seem well seasoned and a bit boring. Would have helped if there was bread to accompany the food. Disappointing that the parmesan brought to table was store style shaker. I would have expected shaved fresh parmesan. Semifreddo dessert was very tasty. Waitress charged us for 4 salads which I called to her attention and she fixed. The menu could use more side salad or soup options as an accompanyment. The last time we went to Pomo they were out of pasta fajiole soup which seemed odd. The place wasn't very busy. Each time we visit the quality of the experience goes down a tad. Disappointing Father's day outing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Kate and I enjoyed my Father's Day lunch, we wanted our special booth, however, our host McKenna conviced me to try the bar over looking the kitchen and the pizza area, best sit in the house. Our new spot is the third seat down and don't anybody take it when we are in!!!!

McKenna is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

David and Kate

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was quite bland. Not much flavor to the pizza. Pastas were just average at best. I get the feeling this place has gone downhill a bit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Sat at the bar, very good service, favourite pizza and cocktails. This is one my favourite restaurants!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Don't get me wrong. Love this place, but staff is a little too robotic. To get a higher rating , there needs to be a real connection that we matter as customers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We appreciate the fact that the staff arranged for our large group to be seated out on the patio !

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I love Pomo... The most authentic pizza in terms of taste when compared to food we had in Italy recently. Great pizza and pastas as well. The lasagna might be the best I have ever had.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great place!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our FAVORITE date night dinner spot. ❤️

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food. Exceptional service. Had pizzas...looking forward to trying pastas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great food, great people;
Best pizza in town and great fresh pasta! I did not try the salads but why would I go to an Italian restaurant to try the salad ?! highly recommended any pizza and pasta!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Pomo used to be my favorite place. They definitely lost touch with their core after opening multiple locations. Now the quality of food is very average. Sad to see such a good place doing terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent service! Pomo Pizza was very good with wonderful flavors. Also enjoyed the desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent pizza, speedy and friendly service, also loved the melon and prosciutto

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Usually good. Really off their game tonight. Salad lacked proper dressing. Order for one party at the table forgotten. Won't return for a while. Too expensive to be below mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Pomo never disappoints. Great Spritz, Caesar salad, and the pizza's are delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We found this by searching for authentic Italian pizza and we were so happy to have found it. The pizza was excellent - authentic Italian. The patio seating was great. The service was among the best we have ever had. Our waiter was on top of everything, checking on us frequently without being overbearing. Top notch

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Never let us down. Exceptional pizza and pastas. Service is superb. This evening Ben our server was fantastic. Friendly and attentive, without being overbearing. Keep it up POMO!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good experience overall. Had a great server, had a great pre-mother's day dinner. We had buffala pizza, veggie pasta (verdura) and pasta mixed with egg/cheese - carbonara, followed by their delectable home-made trio cannolli. Only issue we had was at the tail end there was smoking coming from the patio, from one or two irresponsible guests. Guests should not be allowed to smoke in a patio area, but there really isn't any one to enforce it. That would be a great change to suggest to the management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've been to Pomo many times and invited 2 friends for dinner. Our service was terrible. We had to ask and ask for forgotten items and were ignored by waiter Alex J all night. I outright asked him why we were being ignored and he said he was busy with all his other tables. Instead of asking if we wanted more coffee, he just came over and took our sugar for another table that was just one of many examples. Pomo - your good is great but train your staff! My friend spoke to the manager she was so annoyed - no consideration given.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great place to eat and enjoy a good glass of wine. The dessert we had, cream puff, was fantastic! Will definitely return in the future.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The salad and pizza were wonderful. Will be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food taste was just so-so. Temperature of various entrees was not up to par.
Doubt if we will return very soon. There are lots of other great Italian food places in the valley.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Did not like how they cook the pizza - almost like it is not cooked in the middle. (We all had stomach aches after )

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love the food. We have been here several times. Always an enjoyable experience. Despite, being quite friendly, our server was often slow and would mix things up. She confused our order several times, making our meal much longer than it should've been.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Incredible restaurant. Always a stop when visiting Scottsdale. Such fresh delicious food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Server was excellent, food was very good but really only pizza and pasta options. Pasta arriabiata was ok, not great . Pizza was excellent as were the multiple appetizers we ordered. Avoid bruschetta, no tomato taste at all. Would return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Love sitting outside on their patio! Perfect time to get together with friends!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Having recently come back from Italy, we were eager to find a local restaurant who could match the food we enjoyed on our trip. We found it! Pomo is the most authentic Italian restaurant we've seen in the Scottsdale area. We tried numerous appetizers and entrees so we could sample a lot of the menu. Everything was absolutely delicious. My only suggestion would be to cook the pizzas a little more, as they were very soft and we like a little crunch in our crust. We will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Modern Decor, Tapas, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I don't like their Pizza. It's soggy in the middle. It also falls apart. But they do a nice job on everything else. They have expanded their menu to Fish specials and more Pastas. It's about time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our favorite place when we visit Scottsdale! We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing as always!!! Our Favorite place in town and Cricket the manager is the best!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes for our reservation and they did give us a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was very kind. We ordered right away since we were starving and it took 45 minutes to get our pizza. Then no one ever came back to offer more wine or water or dessert. We had to search for our server to pay the bill and he acted annoyed. Great food, horrible service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and said hello and goodbye. Our server was awesome and made great suggestions.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good - bring all of our out town guests - we dine as well solo. Best pizza crust.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We loved our entire experience at Pomo! The food was delicious, the service was great and we love the atmosphere. Thank you for remembering our birthday boy and helping us celebrate. A fun and memorable night for us all. We will certainly be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a small glitch at the hostess stand, with the staff being less than welcoming. When we mentioned this to the manager, she apologized and thanked us for bringing the issue to her attention. Our overall experience was as good as usual and we will return. We appreciated the manager's honest reaction to our criticism.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere for meeting friends. Good food, fresh, great tasting.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great casual Italian pizzeria. Kid friendly but also great just for adults. Great wine selection

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great! For people watching to....

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.