Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Wood Oven (42)
Casual (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Authentic (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Modern Decor (18)
Family Style (17)
Open Kitchen (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Romantic (8)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great Beer (7)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service! Pomo Pizza was very good with wonderful flavors. Also enjoyed the desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent pizza, speedy and friendly service, also loved the melon and prosciutto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Usually good. Really off their game tonight. Salad lacked proper dressing. Order for one party at the table forgotten. Won't return for a while. Too expensive to be below mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Never let us down. Exceptional pizza and pastas. Service is superb. This evening Ben our server was fantastic. Friendly and attentive, without being overbearing. Keep it up POMO!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good experience overall. Had a great server, had a great pre-mother's day dinner. We had buffala pizza, veggie pasta (verdura) and pasta mixed with egg/cheese - carbonara, followed by their delectable home-made trio cannolli. Only issue we had was at the tail end there was smoking coming from the patio, from one or two irresponsible guests. Guests should not be allowed to smoke in a patio area, but there really isn't any one to enforce it. That would be a great change to suggest to the management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've been to Pomo many times and invited 2 friends for dinner. Our service was terrible. We had to ask and ask for forgotten items and were ignored by waiter Alex J all night. I outright asked him why we were being ignored and he said he was busy with all his other tables. Instead of asking if we wanted more coffee, he just came over and took our sugar for another table that was just one of many examples. Pomo - your good is great but train your staff! My friend spoke to the manager she was so annoyed - no consideration given.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great place to eat and enjoy a good glass of wine. The dessert we had, cream puff, was fantastic! Will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The salad and pizza were wonderful. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food taste was just so-so. Temperature of various entrees was not up to par.
Doubt if we will return very soon. There are lots of other great Italian food places in the valley.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Did not like how they cook the pizza - almost like it is not cooked in the middle. (We all had stomach aches after )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love the food. We have been here several times. Always an enjoyable experience. Despite, being quite friendly, our server was often slow and would mix things up. She confused our order several times, making our meal much longer than it should've been.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Incredible restaurant. Always a stop when visiting Scottsdale. Such fresh delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Server was excellent, food was very good but really only pizza and pasta options. Pasta arriabiata was ok, not great . Pizza was excellent as were the multiple appetizers we ordered. Avoid bruschetta, no tomato taste at all. Would return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Love sitting outside on their patio! Perfect time to get together with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Having recently come back from Italy, we were eager to find a local restaurant who could match the food we enjoyed on our trip. We found it! Pomo is the most authentic Italian restaurant we've seen in the Scottsdale area. We tried numerous appetizers and entrees so we could sample a lot of the menu. Everything was absolutely delicious. My only suggestion would be to cook the pizzas a little more, as they were very soft and we like a little crunch in our crust. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Modern Decor, Tapas, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I don't like their Pizza. It's soggy in the middle. It also falls apart. But they do a nice job on everything else. They have expanded their menu to Fish specials and more Pastas. It's about time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our favorite place when we visit Scottsdale! We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing as always!!! Our Favorite place in town and Cricket the manager is the best!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes for our reservation and they did give us a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was very kind. We ordered right away since we were starving and it took 45 minutes to get our pizza. Then no one ever came back to offer more wine or water or dessert. We had to search for our server to pay the bill and he acted annoyed. Great food, horrible service.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and said hello and goodbye. Our server was awesome and made great suggestions.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good - bring all of our out town guests - we dine as well solo. Best pizza crust.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We loved our entire experience at Pomo! The food was delicious, the service was great and we love the atmosphere. Thank you for remembering our birthday boy and helping us celebrate. A fun and memorable night for us all. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a small glitch at the hostess stand, with the staff being less than welcoming. When we mentioned this to the manager, she apologized and thanked us for bringing the issue to her attention. Our overall experience was as good as usual and we will return. We appreciated the manager's honest reaction to our criticism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere for meeting friends. Good food, fresh, great tasting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great casual Italian pizzeria. Kid friendly but also great just for adults. Great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great! For people watching to....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great Caesar kale salad and love all the pizzas. The minestrone soup is always delicious. Wonderful patio!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Needed a table for a large group, and they did a great job to support. Excellent food and service and will certainly return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Beautiful surroundings, kitchen was beautiful as well. We ordered the fried calamari which was perfectly done and the Margherita Pizza. The pizza was tremendous. All in all a great experience

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great employees. Our waiter was excellent and recommended a good wine. Enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great pizza and the pasta is fabulous! I can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was great, especially the food, once seated. Did wait 15 minutes after our reservation time, despite being early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

One of our favorites! Authentically Italian, from appetizers to pizzas to pastas.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Good bruchetta and pizza. Great Italian Cab.Reasonably priced---we hit this spot every time we visit Scottsdale.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It's been awhile since visiting Pomo and we must note there have been some changes to the menu that were just a bit disappointing. It's always a difficult choice between raising the price of a dish or cutting back to maintain that price point but certainly in the choice of the grilled veggies I think the wrong choice was made. The vegetables have changed and amounts have diminished and what I once considered a wonderful antipasto is now just ordinary.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Friends had recommended this local spot in. Shopping mall. We wanted casual and we got it. The bartender had no idea how to make a dry martini. Salads were almost done before cocktails arrived. By then we didn't want them. Pizza soggy, don't order porcini. Awful. Lasagne best bet. Clearly they aim for quantity of the crowd and not quality of food or service. Would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very noisy restaurant with great food but poor service. A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Got the gluten free margarita for the kids and they kept saying "is this really gf?" Because it tasted great. I loved my homemade pasta lasagna and the pan a cotta tasted like back in Italy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was very good and the service was amazing. They were extremely busy and we were in and out within an hour.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Pomo is my favorite restaurant for casual dining. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.