Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Wood Oven (37)
Casual (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Authentic (23)
Open Kitchen (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Kid-friendly (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Family Style (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Healthy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Business Meals (8)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Cozy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Sports (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Typically noisy, friends and family-type atmosphere. Fair value, except wine.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

I took a group of associates to lunch at Pomo and all were very pleased. The only negative food comment was regarding two porcini pizzas with a significantly different amount of mushrooms - one person felt a bit jilted out of mushrooms. One of the pizzas ordered was gluten free; the diner was EXTREMELY pleased with the gluten free crust.
Service was top notch; patient while we took time deciding, kept glasses full, and on the spot to wrap up our leftovers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Always our favorite go-to spot in our neighborhood. Love the carpaccio and Pizza Chef pizza.

Friendly staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Great find. Fresh, creative, Napoli-inspired menu. Fantastic lunch/sandwich menu, just the right combo of meats, cheese, fresh veggies, & not too heavy. Excellent pizza, nice thin crust with just the right amount of crunch. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great authentic Italian fare and good pizzas if you prefer neopolitan style. More soft in the middle not crispy. Fresh ingredients are their calling card. Service was spotty last Friday night. Took a long time to get our drinks(had to send back my warm beer) and server seemed overwhelmed but friendly. Also charged us for things we didn't order but was quickly corrected. Ask for outdoor seating as it is very comfortable no matter what the temp is.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

They serve the fancier thin crust everyone seems to serve, it's not a bad thing. The Margarita was delicious. We all had salads with salmon. The Caesar comes with kale, but I chose traditional. It's very good without a heavy dressing. What made this a five star night was the waiter. Ben was awesome. He just did everything right, and just cared about our enjoyment. The room is open and bright. They also have a nice big patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent, nice ambiance, energetic atmosphere! We loved the authentic Neapolitan pizza, the wine list was expansive and the bread tray was served with a dish of yummy olives. We'll be going back!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Casual, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Restaurant is very lively and was very busy while we were there . Service was a bit uneven..I would say due to the fact they were so busy. If your goal is to visit with friends this is not your place ..too noisy. But upbeat atmosphere and beautiful patio. Food is casual quite good

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good pizza, the Italian food was too fancy for my tastes. Just make great pasta, truffle oil is too hipster, and doesn't need to be in everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant many times. Had a bad night. Food was either bland or too salty (especially the pasta).

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love Pomo! My idea of comfort food is good pizza & wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was excellent, and the staff very knowledgeable. Christopher took time to discuss wines with us, so we could make a good decision. Over all very enjoyable, and intend to return often.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We always bring our out of town guests to Pomo and they love it there!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Casual, Family Style, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was amazing!!! The atmosphere and service was excellent!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very good food. Nice outdoor patio with patio heaters and sunshades. A very nice Italian wine list. All in all a very nice place to have dinner.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Pizza was awesome and waiter did his best, however they were out of both the liquor of choice and a menu item we requested. Hostess seemed hurried, unprepared and frankly not welcoming. Seating is tight and we were placed in what seemed more like a walkway instead of a comfortable dining area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food is awesome. They just changed their menu and it is even better. The spinach ravioli is the best I have ever had!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Best pizza in the valley. I enjoy the Scottsdale location, more Corporate look and feel, as well as the downtown location, which more "funky". The food is fabulous.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Authentic (VPN) neapolitan pizza, real mozzarella, excellent eggplant. Excellent wine selection and very nice people

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pomo consistently delivers on their food and has a friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As always, another great meal and service. We love having Pomo right down the street!! Great job guys!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The service was fantastic and the food fantastic. We had to wait once we sat at the table for a few minutes, and were offered a round and appetizer on the house. I have been a few times and it has become a staple. Great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always a fave for their pizza. Service on the night was spotty. Busy night, maybe short staffed?!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Let's start with the good ... the food was great and so was the wine. Now to the bad ... we were sat at a table on the patio next to a large party. We could barely talk to each other because the party was so loud and the people from the party kept hovering around our table which was very rude. When I asked the hostess if they would be sitting down soon she said they would be but it was about another 45 minutes before they sat down. Management needs to learn how to separate their large parties from the table guests. This really ruined the entire night and we felt bad for our waiter because he had t keep apologizing for how loud the party was. I don't have a desire to go back to this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place is fabulous. Been many, many times and every time the food and service is excellent!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

i have two words to offer those reading this review...Never Again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent pizza and I have a hit bar coming from the east coast. Well done!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Pizza was bland. No flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent on all counts

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent! Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The service was impressive. The waitress was knowledgeable about the menu and food preparation. Able to guide new comers in choosing the very best options. The atmosphere was conducive to a business meeting. Attentive but not intrusive. The food was outstanding. I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great waiter and delicious food. Energetic and upbeat atmosphere. Nice outdoor patio. Fun place to meet friends.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Saturday nite restaurant was very busy. Our service was slower then normal and our pizza was cold when served. Very sisappointed

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good value
Great food
Great service
The seating was a bit tight
But ok

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Busy and fun, mixed crowd, informal so good for grazing or serious eating ! Just a great place to enjoy friends and share food .

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I ate at Pomo on Saturday night. we had an amazing experience. The pizza was fantastic, the wine list was solid and the service was spot on! Our server, I do not recall her name, had a perfectly relaxed vibe, coupled with detailed knowledge of all food and drink items. We sat outside, which I suppose could be a drawback for some, however, there were ample heaters which made it quite comfortable. All in all, we had a great experience and will be returning soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and always consistent. Great service and very attentive. Love this place for date night or family outing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very nce menu. The mushroom soup was very good. Both my husband and I had pasta, of which both were very good. Have the tiramasu.
Atmosphere is just OK. Bar is connected and a loud if you stayed in the bar for dinner. The other room is attached, and doesn't give a quiet atmosphere. I would recommend the restaurant to friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.