Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Good for a Date (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Fun (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (7)
People Watching (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Romantic (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was spectacular atmosphere was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Took friends who had never been. They enjoyed the meal very much. Lasagna to die for! Great pizza! All in all a great experience, but it could be a bit more quiet for better conversations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food preparation and taste was just "ok."
Service was not up to par. We had to ask the server numerous times regarding the status of our orders.
There are a lot of other great Italian restaurants in the area and would not waste our time with this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great pizza and superb fried squid and shrimp! Loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food as usual was very good. However the waiter was very by the numbers. Never asked how the meal was. Didn't make too much Smalltalk to build rapport. Took my car to the real way before I was finished. And it was shown in his tip or should I say lack there of. But as usual the pizza was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food and service was good! We enjoyed celebrating with new parents to be.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was responsive and food was delivered quickly. Pizzas were good but I did not find them to be "OMG ... Over-The-Top Amazing." I actually find most pizzas to be good and tasty but not amazing. The food temperature was perfect and did not burn my mouth on the first bite. I would go back because of the efficient service and fast delivery of the pizzas but not because I crave their flavors. My sweetheart, however, really like the bolognese, which is made from homemade pasta.
Seating and atmosphere are very casual and clean. Our server, Ben, was nice and did not seem to care that we only drank the free water. Overall, a good experience. I would go back if I am in the area.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful Restaurant with great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Love the food. Best fired pizza and have great happy hour at the bar too. Service is always great too. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was ok most times the pizza is soggy on the bottom. Is there a way I can order where it won't be? I always get the margarita with arugula.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great meal!! Loved it! Super cute restaurant with great pasta and pizza! We'll be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Pizza was great and so was the red wine.
Our waitress Dara gave us an excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Noisy -- food was average - not the best Italian food -
Waiters were excellent and courteous

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We both had pizza's and shared a salad. The pizzas crust was fresh and a little charred around he edges. The greens were also fresh and not overdressed. The service needs some polish.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Best Neapolitan pizza in town! And the rest of the menu is fantastic too. The entire staff is very attentive. A great dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very good food and service. Happy to have stopped by while in town. Thanks!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend Pomo.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was super busy on a Saturday night even with the reservation. we opted to sit at the bar so we could have a conversation since the restaurant indoor and outdoor are so noisy. Food was good will be back. Good prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Way too crowded with tables of 8,10,12 people. Children running around. More like Chuckie Cheese.
Food was mediocre: arincini burnt, meatballs dry, pizza way too soggy ( yes we know Neapolitan style).
Made a reservation on open table, still couldn't seat us inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall excellent. Host seated is very quickly and was extremely nice. Wait staff knowledgeable about menu and wine. Manager even sat down and asked us how our meal was. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good ambiance, hostess not willing to accept clients without reservation. Good pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was good. Service was friendly but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 20, 2017

From the moment you walked in you felt like you were a valued customer. The hostess was engaging, the waitress was amazing and the chef?? He delivered a most delicious lunch. We were there for a girls lunch and were not disappointed. We had the gazpacho which was the most delicious any of us had ever tasted followed by a delicious spicy pizza. We are still raving about what a great experience it was.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I really liked Pomo the first time we went. This was our 2nd time. The first time we went during mother day brunch and the menu was amazing. I had no idea that the menu was special for that day. When we went back yesterday I was expecting the same menu. It wasn't. The food was still good but there weren't many servers so our service was poor. I probably won't go back for awhile but I will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best pizza in Scottsdale. Killer atmosphere. Friendly staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had a great time the pizza is amazing and the ingredients and pizza style take you right back to Italy!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Authentic, Napoletano pizza!! We spent 3 weeks in Italy & Pomo's is the real Italian deal!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've eaten here several times. Had a reservation yet it took 3 hostesses 5 minutes to decide where to put us when we balked at being on the patio. Even with misters, it was 108 and too hot for outside dining and there were many open tables in the inside dining area. We ordered Bruschetta Trio which was fine but a bit messy with tomatos falling all over the platter. One of us ordered Kale Romana salad which lacked zip. Requested lemon slices which helped give the salad more flavor. Tagliatelli alla Bolognese was ordered by two of us. It was flat tasting. Just didn't seem well seasoned and a bit boring. Would have helped if there was bread to accompany the food. Disappointing that the parmesan brought to table was store style shaker. I would have expected shaved fresh parmesan. Semifreddo dessert was very tasty. Waitress charged us for 4 salads which I called to her attention and she fixed. The menu could use more side salad or soup options as an accompanyment. The last time we went to Pomo they were out of pasta fajiole soup which seemed odd. The place wasn't very busy. Each time we visit the quality of the experience goes down a tad. Disappointing Father's day outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was quite bland. Not much flavor to the pizza. Pastas were just average at best. I get the feeling this place has gone downhill a bit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Kate and I enjoyed my Father's Day lunch, we wanted our special booth, however, our host McKenna conviced me to try the bar over looking the kitchen and the pizza area, best sit in the house. Our new spot is the third seat down and don't anybody take it when we are in!!!!

McKenna is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

David and Kate

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Sat at the bar, very good service, favourite pizza and cocktails. This is one my favourite restaurants!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Don't get me wrong. Love this place, but staff is a little too robotic. To get a higher rating , there needs to be a real connection that we matter as customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We appreciate the fact that the staff arranged for our large group to be seated out on the patio !

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I love Pomo... The most authentic pizza in terms of taste when compared to food we had in Italy recently. Great pizza and pastas as well. The lasagna might be the best I have ever had.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Authentic brick oven pizza in a nice atmosphere. Server was outstanding and the prices are reasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

we heard about this place from a friend so we tried it out. made a reservation and were placed in the corner at the only round table surrounded by square tables. which made it awkward for dinner since i was left staring at the couple sitting next to us eating instead for being able to look at my date. the service was subpar. since we were stuck in the corner the servers had a hard time even getting to our table. salad was bland and when it was brought out it was just placed on the table and we weren't given forks until we asked for them (10 minutes later). the pizza was good but by that point a loud group of 50 year olds who had been drinking too much moved to the table next to us, really encroaching on our space. the pizza is good but i honestly wouldn't recommend this place to a friend or a colleague

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our FAVORITE date night dinner spot. ❤️

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food. Exceptional service. Had pizzas...looking forward to trying pastas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food, great people;
Best pizza in town and great fresh pasta! I did not try the salads but why would I go to an Italian restaurant to try the salad ?! highly recommended any pizza and pasta!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.