Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Let Mama know how much you really love her!!
Treat her to a True Italian Pizza and Pasta Experience!!

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Wood Oven (40)
Casual (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Great for Lunch (26)
Authentic (26)
Fun (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Open Kitchen (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Family Style (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
People Watching (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Healthy (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (6)
Great Beer (6)
Romantic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Live Sports (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Had to wait 30 minutes for our reservation and they did give us a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was very kind. We ordered right away since we were starving and it took 45 minutes to get our pizza. Then no one ever came back to offer more wine or water or dessert. We had to search for our server to pay the bill and he acted annoyed. Great food, horrible service.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Everyone was wonderful and said hello and goodbye. Our server was awesome and made great suggestions.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good - bring all of our out town guests - we dine as well solo. Best pizza crust.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We loved our entire experience at Pomo! The food was delicious, the service was great and we love the atmosphere. Thank you for remembering our birthday boy and helping us celebrate. A fun and memorable night for us all. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a small glitch at the hostess stand, with the staff being less than welcoming. When we mentioned this to the manager, she apologized and thanked us for bringing the issue to her attention. Our overall experience was as good as usual and we will return. We appreciated the manager's honest reaction to our criticism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere for meeting friends. Good food, fresh, great tasting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great casual Italian pizzeria. Kid friendly but also great just for adults. Great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great! For people watching to....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great Caesar kale salad and love all the pizzas. The minestrone soup is always delicious. Wonderful patio!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Needed a table for a large group, and they did a great job to support. Excellent food and service and will certainly return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Beautiful surroundings, kitchen was beautiful as well. We ordered the fried calamari which was perfectly done and the Margherita Pizza. The pizza was tremendous. All in all a great experience

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great employees. Our waiter was excellent and recommended a good wine. Enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great pizza and the pasta is fabulous! I can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was great, especially the food, once seated. Did wait 15 minutes after our reservation time, despite being early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

One of our favorites! Authentically Italian, from appetizers to pizzas to pastas.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Good bruchetta and pizza. Great Italian Cab.Reasonably priced---we hit this spot every time we visit Scottsdale.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

It's been awhile since visiting Pomo and we must note there have been some changes to the menu that were just a bit disappointing. It's always a difficult choice between raising the price of a dish or cutting back to maintain that price point but certainly in the choice of the grilled veggies I think the wrong choice was made. The vegetables have changed and amounts have diminished and what I once considered a wonderful antipasto is now just ordinary.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Friends had recommended this local spot in. Shopping mall. We wanted casual and we got it. The bartender had no idea how to make a dry martini. Salads were almost done before cocktails arrived. By then we didn't want them. Pizza soggy, don't order porcini. Awful. Lasagne best bet. Clearly they aim for quantity of the crowd and not quality of food or service. Would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very noisy restaurant with great food but poor service. A little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Got the gluten free margarita for the kids and they kept saying "is this really gf?" Because it tasted great. I loved my homemade pasta lasagna and the pan a cotta tasted like back in Italy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was very good and the service was amazing. They were extremely busy and we were in and out within an hour.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Pomo is my favorite restaurant for casual dining. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

First time there, and it won't be my last. Met 5 friends for dinner, and although the table was spread out we all hunkered together so we could converse. The pizza was great, we ordered 4 different kinds, and add two Kale Salads just for laughs. What a great time, we'll be back...

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Typically noisy, friends and family-type atmosphere. Fair value, except wine.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I took a group of associates to lunch at Pomo and all were very pleased. The only negative food comment was regarding two porcini pizzas with a significantly different amount of mushrooms - one person felt a bit jilted out of mushrooms. One of the pizzas ordered was gluten free; the diner was EXTREMELY pleased with the gluten free crust.
Service was top notch; patient while we took time deciding, kept glasses full, and on the spot to wrap up our leftovers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Always our favorite go-to spot in our neighborhood. Love the carpaccio and Pizza Chef pizza.

Friendly staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great find. Fresh, creative, Napoli-inspired menu. Fantastic lunch/sandwich menu, just the right combo of meats, cheese, fresh veggies, & not too heavy. Excellent pizza, nice thin crust with just the right amount of crunch. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great authentic Italian fare and good pizzas if you prefer neopolitan style. More soft in the middle not crispy. Fresh ingredients are their calling card. Service was spotty last Friday night. Took a long time to get our drinks(had to send back my warm beer) and server seemed overwhelmed but friendly. Also charged us for things we didn't order but was quickly corrected. Ask for outdoor seating as it is very comfortable no matter what the temp is.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

They serve the fancier thin crust everyone seems to serve, it's not a bad thing. The Margarita was delicious. We all had salads with salmon. The Caesar comes with kale, but I chose traditional. It's very good without a heavy dressing. What made this a five star night was the waiter. Ben was awesome. He just did everything right, and just cared about our enjoyment. The room is open and bright. They also have a nice big patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent, nice ambiance, energetic atmosphere! We loved the authentic Neapolitan pizza, the wine list was expansive and the bread tray was served with a dish of yummy olives. We'll be going back!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Casual, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Restaurant is very lively and was very busy while we were there . Service was a bit uneven..I would say due to the fact they were so busy. If your goal is to visit with friends this is not your place ..too noisy. But upbeat atmosphere and beautiful patio. Food is casual quite good

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good pizza, the Italian food was too fancy for my tastes. Just make great pasta, truffle oil is too hipster, and doesn't need to be in everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant many times. Had a bad night. Food was either bland or too salty (especially the pasta).

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love Pomo! My idea of comfort food is good pizza & wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was excellent, and the staff very knowledgeable. Christopher took time to discuss wines with us, so we could make a good decision. Over all very enjoyable, and intend to return often.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We always bring our out of town guests to Pomo and they love it there!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Casual, Family Style, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was amazing!!! The atmosphere and service was excellent!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very good food. Nice outdoor patio with patio heaters and sunshades. A very nice Italian wine list. All in all a very nice place to have dinner.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Pizza was awesome and waiter did his best, however they were out of both the liquor of choice and a menu item we requested. Hostess seemed hurried, unprepared and frankly not welcoming. Seating is tight and we were placed in what seemed more like a walkway instead of a comfortable dining area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.