Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.

8977 N Scottsdale Rd
Ste 504
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Scottsdale & Doubletree

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 998-1366

Website:
http://www.pomopizzeria.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Authentic (16)
Fun (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Romantic (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Wood Oven (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Business Meals (4)
Family Style (4)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Noisy -- food was average - not the best Italian food -
Waiters were excellent and courteous

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We both had pizza's and shared a salad. The pizzas crust was fresh and a little charred around he edges. The greens were also fresh and not overdressed. The service needs some polish.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Best Neapolitan pizza in town! And the rest of the menu is fantastic too. The entire staff is very attentive. A great dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very good food and service. Happy to have stopped by while in town. Thanks!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend Pomo.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was super busy on a Saturday night even with the reservation. we opted to sit at the bar so we could have a conversation since the restaurant indoor and outdoor are so noisy. Food was good will be back. Good prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Way too crowded with tables of 8,10,12 people. Children running around. More like Chuckie Cheese.
Food was mediocre: arincini burnt, meatballs dry, pizza way too soggy ( yes we know Neapolitan style).
Made a reservation on open table, still couldn't seat us inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall excellent. Host seated is very quickly and was extremely nice. Wait staff knowledgeable about menu and wine. Manager even sat down and asked us how our meal was. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good ambiance, hostess not willing to accept clients without reservation. Good pizzas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was good. Service was friendly but slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 20, 2017

From the moment you walked in you felt like you were a valued customer. The hostess was engaging, the waitress was amazing and the chef?? He delivered a most delicious lunch. We were there for a girls lunch and were not disappointed. We had the gazpacho which was the most delicious any of us had ever tasted followed by a delicious spicy pizza. We are still raving about what a great experience it was.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I really liked Pomo the first time we went. This was our 2nd time. The first time we went during mother day brunch and the menu was amazing. I had no idea that the menu was special for that day. When we went back yesterday I was expecting the same menu. It wasn't. The food was still good but there weren't many servers so our service was poor. I probably won't go back for awhile but I will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best pizza in Scottsdale. Killer atmosphere. Friendly staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had a great time the pizza is amazing and the ingredients and pizza style take you right back to Italy!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Authentic, Napoletano pizza!! We spent 3 weeks in Italy & Pomo's is the real Italian deal!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've eaten here several times. Had a reservation yet it took 3 hostesses 5 minutes to decide where to put us when we balked at being on the patio. Even with misters, it was 108 and too hot for outside dining and there were many open tables in the inside dining area. We ordered Bruschetta Trio which was fine but a bit messy with tomatos falling all over the platter. One of us ordered Kale Romana salad which lacked zip. Requested lemon slices which helped give the salad more flavor. Tagliatelli alla Bolognese was ordered by two of us. It was flat tasting. Just didn't seem well seasoned and a bit boring. Would have helped if there was bread to accompany the food. Disappointing that the parmesan brought to table was store style shaker. I would have expected shaved fresh parmesan. Semifreddo dessert was very tasty. Waitress charged us for 4 salads which I called to her attention and she fixed. The menu could use more side salad or soup options as an accompanyment. The last time we went to Pomo they were out of pasta fajiole soup which seemed odd. The place wasn't very busy. Each time we visit the quality of the experience goes down a tad. Disappointing Father's day outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was quite bland. Not much flavor to the pizza. Pastas were just average at best. I get the feeling this place has gone downhill a bit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Kate and I enjoyed my Father's Day lunch, we wanted our special booth, however, our host McKenna conviced me to try the bar over looking the kitchen and the pizza area, best sit in the house. Our new spot is the third seat down and don't anybody take it when we are in!!!!

McKenna is the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

David and Kate

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Sat at the bar, very good service, favourite pizza and cocktails. This is one my favourite restaurants!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Don't get me wrong. Love this place, but staff is a little too robotic. To get a higher rating , there needs to be a real connection that we matter as customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We appreciate the fact that the staff arranged for our large group to be seated out on the patio !

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I love Pomo... The most authentic pizza in terms of taste when compared to food we had in Italy recently. Great pizza and pastas as well. The lasagna might be the best I have ever had.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Authentic brick oven pizza in a nice atmosphere. Server was outstanding and the prices are reasonable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

we heard about this place from a friend so we tried it out. made a reservation and were placed in the corner at the only round table surrounded by square tables. which made it awkward for dinner since i was left staring at the couple sitting next to us eating instead for being able to look at my date. the service was subpar. since we were stuck in the corner the servers had a hard time even getting to our table. salad was bland and when it was brought out it was just placed on the table and we weren't given forks until we asked for them (10 minutes later). the pizza was good but by that point a loud group of 50 year olds who had been drinking too much moved to the table next to us, really encroaching on our space. the pizza is good but i honestly wouldn't recommend this place to a friend or a colleague

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our FAVORITE date night dinner spot. ❤️

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food. Exceptional service. Had pizzas...looking forward to trying pastas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food, great people;
Best pizza in town and great fresh pasta! I did not try the salads but why would I go to an Italian restaurant to try the salad ?! highly recommended any pizza and pasta!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Pomo used to be my favorite place. They definitely lost touch with their core after opening multiple locations. Now the quality of food is very average. Sad to see such a good place doing terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent service! Pomo Pizza was very good with wonderful flavors. Also enjoyed the desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent pizza, speedy and friendly service, also loved the melon and prosciutto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Usually good. Really off their game tonight. Salad lacked proper dressing. Order for one party at the table forgotten. Won't return for a while. Too expensive to be below mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Pomo never disappoints. Great Spritz, Caesar salad, and the pizza's are delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We found this by searching for authentic Italian pizza and we were so happy to have found it. The pizza was excellent - authentic Italian. The patio seating was great. The service was among the best we have ever had. Our waiter was on top of everything, checking on us frequently without being overbearing. Top notch

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Never let us down. Exceptional pizza and pastas. Service is superb. This evening Ben our server was fantastic. Friendly and attentive, without being overbearing. Keep it up POMO!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Terry our server was great! Food and drinks were great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good experience overall. Had a great server, had a great pre-mother's day dinner. We had buffala pizza, veggie pasta (verdura) and pasta mixed with egg/cheese - carbonara, followed by their delectable home-made trio cannolli. Only issue we had was at the tail end there was smoking coming from the patio, from one or two irresponsible guests. Guests should not be allowed to smoke in a patio area, but there really isn't any one to enforce it. That would be a great change to suggest to the management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I've been to Pomo many times and invited 2 friends for dinner. Our service was terrible. We had to ask and ask for forgotten items and were ignored by waiter Alex J all night. I outright asked him why we were being ignored and he said he was busy with all his other tables. Instead of asking if we wanted more coffee, he just came over and took our sugar for another table that was just one of many examples. Pomo - your good is great but train your staff! My friend spoke to the manager she was so annoyed - no consideration given.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place to eat and enjoy a good glass of wine. The dessert we had, cream puff, was fantastic! Will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The salad and pizza were wonderful. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.