Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria

4.5
612 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Pomo Pizzeria Napoletana is the First and Only Pizzeria in Arizona awarded the prestigious certifications of true authentic Neapolitan pizza from the highly regarded APN and VPN. Pizza associations both based in Napoli, Italy. We are an authentic Italian pizzeria featuring hand crafted pasta's, antipasti, salads and gluten free options are always available for pizza and pasta.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 998-1366
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Scottsdale & Doubletree
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 612 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Meal came 20 minutes salads eaten

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I was watching the manager from where we sat. She has a nice manner with the staff who were efficient and quick to assist each other when necessary. The positive vibes radiated to the customers and made dining a very pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Nice . Very timely service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food and always consistent, euthentic Italian. Great to families and we love it for date night too. There is always outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Pizza was not up to their standards.
Heirloom tomatoes were not ripe
Server was efficient but not engaging or friendly. No suggestions or interest in us.
I will return because I have always enjoyed the place. Hopefully the experience will be better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Salmon on salad a little over cooked but otherwise excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was good service not so good! They were very busy and looked under staffed. The manager was very helpful assisting them though and very attentive to the customers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This is quite a noisy restaurant, so if that bothers you, stay away.
I had the Tagliatelle Bolognese as did 1 of our friends. It was tasty. My husband ordered the Strozzapreti Salsiccia which he didn't care for. Our other friend had a Caprese salad & the Eggplant Parmesan which didn't look appetizing at all. She ate it but not with gusto.
As for service, we had to repeatedly ask our server to bring bread & various other small requests. Not the kind of service I expect. I doubt that we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great pizza but order "extra crispy", pasta is very good and was told that is made fresh every day. Ordered the Focaccia di Recco and it is very yummy and different.
Their gelato is one of the best in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It’s the best Italian restaurant in the US. It will offer most authentic Italian food that will make you feel like you are in the heart of Milano!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The best in AZ. Multiple visits each trip!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Good experience. Nice staff. Good food. Good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Excellent quality, a great everyday place when you want pasta, pizza or their fabulous gelato.
Good for singles, couples, groups, celebrations, meals with kids or just about anything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love the pizza & wow was the pasta amazing. Save room for dessert over at Luna for the best gelato ever. Super nice server & pretty patio. Can’t wait to return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food is good; service is good. Pizza is delicious and salads are lavish and well designed. Only complaint is the noise level. Too many children running around without adult restraint if you go before 7. Tables are close together and noise level rises so conversation is challenging. Been to lunch often and the atmosphere is quieter and the food equally good. I plan to stick to lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Always a great time, service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

They always treat you well here. Great variety on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

This was recommended to us by someone we met at our hotel. The pizza is Neopolitan style, which they explain means cooked in a 900 degree oven for about a minute, leaving the middle "soft." I love an artisan style pizza, but I was a little disappointed. Nice crust on the outside, but the soft middle required you fold the pizza. Just wasn't my favorite. We also had the carpaccio, which would have been perfect, but they drizzle some kind of aeoli on it that was too much. A little less, (or none) would have been better. Our server, Frankie, however, was amazing. She knew her wines, gave great suggestions and made us feel like we were the only ones there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a very enjoyable dinner on the patio at Pomo - good food, great service from Lauren, excellent wine selection, and a good band. A bit pricy but it's in a prime Scottsdale location so that's to be expected. Definitely recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great restaurant go there all the time food and service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food is excellent. Every time I have eaten here my order has been perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

As always, and as expected. My favorite Place in the Phoenix Area

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We're usually big fans of Pomo. Love their pizza and salads. Because of that, we took an Italian couple from the East coast there for dinner as they wanted good Italian food. Thought it was a good bet it would be delicious. We were so disappointed. Two of us had gnocchi which had no flavor at all, and another person had a pasta dish with Italian sausage. We actually thought he was served the wrong item as the Italian sausage 'particles' were barely visible. Needless to say, this dish had little to no flavor as well. We were embarrassed that we took these friends there for what we thought would be a great meal. We'll go back for their pizza and salad, but not for their pasta dishes.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We love the food but our table was aweful. I expected to be sitting inside when I made a reservation but instead we sat outside in the corner where everyone was bumping our table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Pomo has fallen off since our last visit. The pizzas we ordered were to a point of almost being brunt - we should have sent it back but could not find our server for a long time so we endured. We ordered dessert from the menu which was a mistake - the Cannolis were as hard as a rock and were very bland - almost as if they forgot to add sugar during the baking process. The tiramisu was also not very good. When the waiter asked how the desserts were I commented that we were disappointed but he seemed not to care.
Overall a very disappointing dinner at Pomo - we most likely will not go back for a long time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great pizza, and home made lasagne. The place does legit napoletano pizza. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

It was nice outdoors until the Sysco delivery truck rolled up and ruined our lunch. Oh well next time we will go later in the day or night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Best meal had while in the area for 10 days. Just yummy!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Very authentic Neapolitan pizza. A little on the expensive side.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

They were disorganized when we got there. Had to wait quite a while for a table disputes there being several empty tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent pizza, pasta, and gelato! Great dining experience with our young children.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great place for families... service was great. Gelato next door was a great after dinner treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food good value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great waiter, great food, lovely patio, good cocktail/wine list too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The pizza was the real deal. Salads were also good. And the attached gelatoteria was very very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food was excellent. However the hostess was not very attentive nor particularly bright. There were many open tables yet she refused to seat us despite the fact that we had a reservation. We went back to her on four separate occasions to tell that there were many open tables, booths, she finally got the message and sat us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

No better pizza in Scottsdale. Service is spot on, neapolitan pizza it delicious. Love this place!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Pizza was great, the pasta was not! Although they did remove it from the bill.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Tweets by Pomo Cucina & Pizzeria