Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Polo Grill

4.5
503 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 744-4280
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Omar Galban
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
21st and Yorktown
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 503 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had an incredible experience for our son’s 16th Birthday! Extremely excited Chef Omar is back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and Service tops the carts at the Polo Grill. My wife and I enjoy the variety of wine and cocktail varieties and the food is always prepared exceptionally

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place, will visit again. Great service, wonderful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Polo Grill is always outstanding. From food to service, everything is top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great place service etc
Cannot go wrong here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything was so good! I ordered Filet Oscar. I did not want it to end! Shared bread pudding for dessert. YUMMY!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Like a broken record with this place. Always great and can never go wrong. Decor is a little dated but the consistency, the food, the service and the wine list more than makes up for that. This has been a “go to” spot and will continue to be so going forward.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Everything just perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food, great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Food was excellent , the service very good, the drinks were good, we will come back it was a special dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The atmosphere, service, and food were EXCELLENT! One of THE best restaurants in Tulsa!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We patronize the Polo Grill often. We typically order the small fillet with the Cowboy presentation option which features grits, among other things. This time instead of grits we got mashed potatoes. We didn't make a fuss of it, but I am submitting this review to let the Polo Grill owners know we were disappointed in that particular respect. Otherwise the food and service were excellent, and we will continue to eat at the Polo Grill whenever we visit Tulsa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Fantastic! The service was exceptional! The food quality and wine selection was also wonderfully delicious! Our booth was very intimate, which allowed my husband and I to share a very intimate, romantic evening. This is definitely a place we will come back to next time we are in Tulsa.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The music wasn’t quite loud enough. Lighting was good, food was ok and the service was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a guest in town and wanted to share our Tulsa Flavor with him.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Two martinis took 45 minutes to get. Placed an order for two lobster tails, server came back 15 minutes later to ask again what we ordered. Never even placed the order. Didn’t receive the appetizer we ordered because he never ordered it. Absolutely awful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always a great dining experience, consistently excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Wonderful food! Must try the lobster bisque.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

I always enjoy the Polo Grill. The food and especially the service is always wonderful. I had a wonderful bottle of wine and the bone in pork chop was very good. Always a pleasure when in Tulsa.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

I hadn't been here in many years but given its Tripadvisor reviews decided to give it a go. Brought my wife and a friend/business associate who stopped over in Tulsa for a visit. Very efficient and knowledgeable maitre'd and wait staff although I wouldn't characterize our waiter as warm. (He was very chatty and friendly to a couple regulars seated after us.) My wife had the Salmon in a Tamale husk and said it was delicious. My friend had the scallops and didn't complain. I had surf and turf 7 oz Filet Med-Rare with a push and it was borderline well-done but still edible (what a shame). The scallops were cooked perfectly. Sides were not memorable. Extra side of Brussels Sprouts were good. The three of us shared two desserts and they were spectacular. The hollowed ice cream faux-apple with Kahlua inside was a work of art and delicious. The Bread Pudding was equally wonderful with a nice crusty surface and just the right moist inner consistency covered with a perfectly balanced vanilla, butterscotch bourbon sauce (I think). The wine list is overwhelming and unless you know exactly what you're in the mood for would take many minutes to study. I would have appreciated the waiter or Sommelier to have offered to lead us through a selection. I got stranded on Cabernet Francs page and ordered from there but next time will take more time. Prices were in-line for the setting and quality although end-to-end execution needs a little fine tuning. All in all I recommend Polo Grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Polo Grill was great for a quiet date night. Most every item (food and drink) we ordered was of great quality; however, the shrimp (in the shrimp and grits) was overcooked and lacked a little in flavor. Overall, nice night out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent service, very good meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The waitress was kind and hospitable. The food was on the expensive side but good quality.
The salad was incredible. The steak was good. Not great but very good. I would definitely return for a future date or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Food and sevice were wonderful. Only slip up (?), no steak knife with steak (2 filets at our table).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Great! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Ambiance and service were top notch. Staff, outstanding. My Seafood Pavarotti was excellent. My wife's Frenched hen was served on the cool side. Timing for service and food temp were not in sync and my wife would not order that again. Passed on dessert since most of the offerings included dairy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had to ask for a server, which didn't get the evening off to a good start. Someone brought some delicious bread and said he'd be "right back" with some butter, but he evidently forgot, as the butter didn't show up for quite a while. My wife ordered the salmon tamale, but the "sauce" was very soupy and made the grits "liquid." I ordered a filet: I don't expect a filet to be fork tender, but I had to do a lot of "sawing" to cut bites. The waiter at the next table provided info on dinner and dessert specials and provided a menu for after dinner drinks. We had to ask our waiter about the dinner specials and he seemed confused by the question. We did receive a complimentary glass of bubbly as an apology for having to wait for service, but overall we expected more from such a highly rated restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Always enjoy the ambiance. Lovely menu. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Valentines

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Service was superb and the food was overall excellent. I did have a couple of items that were barely luke warm when they made it to the table but entree was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

My wife and I really enjoy eating at the Polo Grill. The food is fantastic. It ranks up there and better than most that serve prime steak. In fact, I have a hard time eating steak anywhere else. It just has a great atmosphere, great service, and great food that makes for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great food and great service! Extensive wine list and cozy atmosphere! It was a little on the louder and cramped side, but that's if you're searching for a complaint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

This is a great local restaurant with fantastic food, a good wine list, and a nice ambiance. Definitely not a budget location, but if you want a great dinner, it's highly recommended. I recommend reservations and they have a nice rotating dinner and dessert menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Hosted life long friends. Food, service and ambiance was perfect! Then off to the Blake Shelton concert we went! Was such a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Birthday luncheon

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great food and environment. We were seated 30 minutes after our reservation time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Valentine’s dinner date - great food and wine

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The ambiance was amazing.. its is perfect for the couples for their romantic dinners .
The food was kind of just ok ..may be it was a valentines day.. they were tight on their schedule . Overall nice experience!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent place for Valentine’s dinner with wife and friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Polo Grill