About Polo Grill

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Cozy (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Private Room (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Historic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding service and wonderful atmosp ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Outstanding service and wonderful atmosphere. The food was prepared to perfection with an excellent presentation. The wait staff did an tremendous job as they did not hover, yet were there when you needed them.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Client flew into town, took him to Polo, ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Client flew into town, took him to Polo, he said after we left he wants me to take him to the Polo Grill every time he comes into town. Filet was spectacular! Martini was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food were amazing! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service and the food were amazing! The chocolate gooey butter cake is life-changing-- order it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was Fabulous, Waiter was nice but k ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was Fabulous, Waiter was nice but kept forgetting request for Bread, refills on 4 separate occasions, he still received an 18 percent tip on $390.00 because it was New Years Eve and wanted him to start off New Year in A good way. I hope he gets better at his position because he was a very nice gentleman. Happy New Year to Polo Grill a Tulsa icon for a very long time

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Outstanding food. Service doesn't delive ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food. Service doesn't deliver the value you pay for.

The service started poorly. We had reservations, yet no one welcomed us. The hostess was AWOL. Bartenders saw us but didn't address us or call any staff. I had to walk into the restaurant and flag down someone. The table service started slowly but was outstanding once it started. To-go boxes never arrived until we asked. Staff was courteous once we brought this to its attention.

If this seems picky, consider the $200 bill for two people. It's reasonable to expect premium service and product when you pay premium prices.

The food is top notch. The restaurant's layout and density of tables are crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

The ambience is always relaxing and the ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The ambience is always relaxing and the waitstaff very attentive. Food is excellent in every way. This is the only place that has cooked my filet perfectly. One of my favorite places to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am still a Polo Grill fan, but this wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I am still a Polo Grill fan, but this was an outstandingly mediocre visit. Our server did not come back for at least 20 minutes after she said she would give us just another minute to look over the drink menu. Both the lobster bisque and Caesar salad were saltier than usual (excessively salty to my taste). The salad could be improved by using real Parmesan cheese, and less of it, and croutons that are not industrial box-type fare. The menu has also been the same for several years -- adding something new from time to time would be appreciated by return customers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Filet was cooked perfectly and of highes ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Filet was cooked perfectly and of highest quality. Excellent beer and wine selection. Very comfortable, non pretentious atmosphere while still giving top service. Very good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I made my reservation for 5:00 Christmas ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I made my reservation for 5:00 Christmas Eve on December 19. When my daughter and I arrived our table was not reserved and Polo Grill wanted us to sit in a 2-top that had been placed against the wall and behind a booth in the bar area. I asked to be moved and was informed that all of the tables were booked (yet sat empty at such an early dinner hour). I said that I did not want to sit in the bar (for Christmas Eve dinner with my daughter who was home from college) and was moved to another table which was in the walkway of the main dining area. The server quoted prices to me when describing the off-menu items, yet did not do so with the gentleman across from me, and I was not offered a wine list like the gentleman across from me. My filet arrived slightly overcooked, but I did not send it back. This was not my first visit to Polo Grill, but will be my last.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Polo Grill continues to be a stellar res ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Polo Grill continues to be a stellar restaurant and provided a delicious lunch for our pre-Christmas get-together.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was charming and the food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The restaurant was charming and the food Devine! I've the restaurant ant and all of the dining choices. The lobster bisque was exceptional and the 7oz filet was cooked perfectly. Great service and a must do while in Tulsa

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My daughter and I enjoyed a pre Christma ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a pre Christmas meal on Dec 21st and had a fabulous time.

The food was outstanding, the service was very good, a bit was missed, as in the bread and butter served at other tables, but granted the Resturant was very busy.

We enjoyed our evening at the Polo Grill.

A W

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We live at 101st and Memorial and we dri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We live at 101st and Memorial and we drive to Utica Square & Polo Grill because it's the

best! We would compare Polo Grill to The French Hen in terms of ambiance and quality.

No two better places in Tulsa to dine.....!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, , Good for a Date, People Watching, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable wine list, comfortable, yet ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Unbelievable wine list, comfortable, yet elegant atmosphere, appropriately attentive, sensitive service, and fantastic steaks with multiple preparation/sauce options nearly impossible to choose from! A favorite for special occasions, both business and personal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional tenderloin, and even better ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Exceptional tenderloin, and even better service! Recommended!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, , Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food I've ever had! Juicy steak coo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Best food I've ever had! Juicy steak cooked to perfection, shrimp was a tad dry but everything else was delicious!

Tags: , Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I tried this after readin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I tried this after reading an article about the top Steakhouses in Tulsa. The value was outstanding for the offerings. We both had steaks and a salad and/or lobster bisque, which was amazing. If you like beer and wine, they have an outstanding selection. My husband had the Jacobite, which is a Scottish beer with the same name as the famous steam train in Fort William Scotland area. We will definitely be back. The ambiance and character of the room was wonderful and we definitely didn't feel like we were in Oklahoma.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We've been traveling from OKC to eat at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We've been traveling from OKC to eat at the Polo for 24 years and absolutely love it. Great food, better service than anywhere. It's our go to place and we highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to dine there. Won't be the l ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

First time to dine there. Won't be the last. Food and service was fantastic!! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Tenderloin chili ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food and service. Tenderloin chili is excellent. Excellent salads and appetizers. Good wine list.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Lamb is delicious and Steaks are alw ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Lamb is delicious and Steaks are always a win. My husband and I have also tried the 9 course meal before and really enjoyed it. We usually get the artisan cheese tray as an appetizer. We always have a great experience at Polo Grill and would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a treat to eat at Polo Grill ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It's always a treat to eat at Polo Grill. Wonderful food & attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our evening at the Polo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We always enjoy our evening at the Polo Grill in Tulsa. It has been in Utica Square for a long time, and has kept both it's service and quality for all these years.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service is great and also the ambian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service is great and also the ambiance. We dine here each time we are in Tulsa. The steak Tartar is fantastic. It is also fun to walk around the shopping area either before or after dinner, very quaint. I will never go to Tulsa without dining here

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very great dining choice! Great wine sel ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very great dining choice! Great wine selections, chef was able to make customized adjustments to fixed menu items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They marked me as not there even though ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

They marked me as not there even though we showed up. Don't like the idea of this mistake affecting my rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service - I would definit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food and service - I would definitely go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would have to call ThePoli Grill the f ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I would have to call ThePoli Grill the full spectrum of elegance... from casual elegance lunchs to opera elegance evening affairs. I loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cooked to perfection, however p ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection, however portions were a little small. Service was extremely slow and cost was a bit higher than other similar restaurants

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a great place to enjoy an upscale ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Always a great place to enjoy an upscale dining experience .... food and service is excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal. The service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion - liv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great place for a special occasion - lived up to a recommendation from a friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had heard of the Polo Grille for year ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had heard of the Polo Grille for years but had never been there. What a mistake! We were celebrating the first anniversary of our weight loss program (yes, by going out to eat) and decided to try it.

The service was impeccable. Our server always arrived at just the right time. The only unnerving thing was the guy who was shadowing her. She apparently was training a this new guy and he was with her everywhere!

Our food was wonderful - I had a small filet and my wife had a lobster tail, both with their signature starch, a version of cheese grits. It was all very nice! We will definitely be back to do this again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Business dinner and as always food and s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Business dinner and as always food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. G ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. Good food, a great way to celebrate...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in Tulsa... Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a standard for good business clas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a standard for good business class service in Tulsa. Wait staff is excellent. Food is quite good. Consistently an excellent choice. Somewhat old-school and a bit stuffier than more casual fare, but this is where to take a business associate for lunch or your intimate friends for dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for celebrating an event, or just ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great for celebrating an event, or just enjoying a conversation with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

polo is outstanding as always. And is on ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 16, 2016

polo is outstanding as always. And is one of mine and my family's favorite restaurant. Everyone is very polite and professional and food is always amazing!

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.