Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Polo Grill

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Cozy (23)
See All
Quiet Conversation (21)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Historic (8)
Private Room (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Casual (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely incredible and it wasn't as expensive as I was expecting. I was expecting $200+ but for an appetizer, 14 oz new York strip with crab meat, 10 oz lobster with side, it was 134. So she got a hefty tip, and it was all well worth it. Not a thing about that place was bad, other than the hostess was not immensely friendly. Outside of that, it was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a special Fathers Day lunch and our first time here. I'm not sure that we will be back due to the service. Our drink order was misplaced, there was a black string on my husband's plate and I had to ask the waiter for the dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Bad brunch items. Way overpriced. Very disappointing. Lunch and dinner way better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service in a quiet elegant atmosphere. Probably Tulsa's best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always consistent, great food, great service. Our go to restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been going to the Polo Grill for years now. In fact, we had our
Wedding Dinner there on 6 June 2016. Food and service as noted by our Star
ratings but there is a bit more. Over time they have reduced the size of their mixed drinks
Also we both requested a different side with our meal and were charged extra even when
both cost the same. One more observation...I tried via the Web to order a couple of
$100 gift cards and they wanted a 10% charge. So we purchased them for another Steak
House in the same mall and no extra charge and packaged very nicely. needless to
say were disappointed with our last encounter at the Grill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb food, service and atmosphere. Menu is not as varied as some places but everything on the menu is excellent.
One of my favorite places for any mealtime occassion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our Tulsa favorite. Almost everything is top knotch. I wish they offerred more and better wines at a more moderate price, by the glass. They are either boutique, unknown labels, or greatly overpriced, such as champagne by the glass.
Good full wine list, and we had a half-bottle of a good wine, we appreciate this option.
My wife particularly liked the roasted tomato gazpacho—my lamb was perfectly cooked, and a wonderful, well above normal cut quality. Excellent service staff–impeccable.
We shall return often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was excellent and portions were just right. Wait staff was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Polo is a great place for great wine, food, and conversation. The noise level is low and the acoustics are good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great place to eat - the food, service and ambiance was excellent ! Will certainly recommend and be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Extremely nice restaurant. Service is impeccable. Perfect place to take someone special or to make an impression-- the service is top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had a business meeting there. I am local, but my colleagues were from North Carolina and Texas. They enjoyed this experience.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The waitress & staff members treated my guests and I like we weren't good enough to be in their establishment. When we walked in there was 3 workers setting up tables, and none of them greeted us for at least a minute or so. All 3 employees saw us; but never said anything, until my mother asked if we could be seated. There was no other customers in the resturant but us. The waitress made us feel incompetent when we asked questions in regards to the menu. I would not refer anyone to this place! Which is sad, because the food was great. .

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The seafood and steak is amazing! They make your feel very important when you're there and keep everything very clean. It's located underground which is very neat and have dim lighting. Fast service and nice music. I absolutely love The Polo Grill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was just what you'd expect for a restaurant of this caliber, it was delicious, priced appropriately and presented tastefully.

We were greeted warmly by virtually every member of the staff. Unfortunately, our waiter was either having a bad night, preoccupied or maybe even wasn't feeling well. Whatever the reason, our service was lacking and it appeared that it was a bother for him to wait on a table of only two. Tables with four and five people were fawned over and virtually given history lessons with each course. We had to ask for bread, we even had to ask for dessert menus. The best service we received was from the water steward, she was great.

We would go back, but will be on the look-out for this waiter......he will NEVER wait on me again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As always great service and great good, top notch! Always such a treat dining here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always enjoy the food and the service at Polo Grill.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was less stellar than usual. I had said in my reservation that it was a special occasion as it was a birthday. No one inquired about it or provided the customary glass of sparkling wine at the end of the meal. We had to ask for bread. The calamari was way too spicy/too much red pepper.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We eat at the Polo Grill every time we visit Tulsa. It is our go-to restaurant. The service is always great and, of course, the food is as well.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful food, attentive waiter, all around great place for that special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was amazing and flavorful! It's very hard to impress me, and I was very skeptical at first as I thought they were trying to sell the ambiance. I would highly recommend having the Lobster Bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 21, 2017

A wonderful evening. My partner chose the special, a halibut which was excellent. Also, had the lobster and it was traditionally prepared and very good. Had a great bottle of red wine but it was expensive. No medium price CA bottles.
The atmosphere was very comfortable. Had a great birthday celebration.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always, the Polo Grill delivered. Wonderful service, and delicious brunch. Quiet atmosphere with fine dining

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always great. A neighborhood gem. A wonderful place to meet with friends and family, converse and eat in a warm, charming atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch! Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Polo Grill is our "go to" place for special occasions! We love the ambiance, the food and the service. We also like the wine selection and the cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Polo Grill is always A+++. We've never had a bad experience and the food is perfection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Haven't been here in years and was pleasantly thrilled with our lunch. The gazpacho was excellent (and a very generous portion for a cup). The special halibut tacos were superb- maybe the best fish tacos I have ever eaten and I love fish tacos! I wish I could remember our server's name, but she was excellent. Very attentive and pleasant. Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Unfortunately, I was ill and could not take advantage of the wonderful menu and do it justice. I was very disappointed in the beet salad which appealed to me considering how I felt. It wascalled Brown Sugar Beets with Chevre. The beets were under a mountain of designer lettuces and were so finely chopped they were difficult to find. The Manager asked me if he could replace it with exactly what I wanted which was quite nice. Could not eat anything after that and he removed the salad from our bill. I will go back when I feel better next time I am in Tulsa and would definitely tell my friends it's worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We go to Polo Grill often for special occasions. This time we put on our reservation that we were celebrating a birthday but we were disappointed the wait staff never mentioned it. Also, we ordered a second side of two vegetables; they came out before anyone had an entrée. After a few minutes of no one eating them, the waiter came back and took them away. When dinner was served, the sides were appropriately divided among the two people who were sharing. The chef didn't come out this time either, though it wasn't busy. The service doesn't quite seem to be what it has been in the past but we still like the ambience and will continue to go there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

From start to finish it was a wonderful experience. Easy reservation, great table, flawless service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Summary: There are better restaurants with less snooty staff in this price range. I go to this caliber restaurant for special occasions only and I'm not going to waste another here.

Food: The best thing we ate was a small "compliments of the chef" crouton. The steak was okay and the lobster was a bit tough. In general, the entrees lacked flavor. Our medium rare steak came out nearly black and blue.

Service: the actual service was good, the experience from the server was completely lackluster. Nothing stood out beyond her dropped and spilling stuff on our table.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The service was awesome, as always. My only complaint was that the delicious applewood smoked BLT plate was obviously prepared in advance and refrigerated, so it was stone-cold (including the bread).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Polo Grill was fabulous as usual. The food there is some of the best in town and the service is incredible. Will, our server, did a wonderful job.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Healthy, Historic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was our first visit. The food was great, as was the atmosphere. Plenty of time to talk without feeling rushed. The bar atmosphere looked appealing but we sat in the dining room. The wine selection was extensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'm sure no one will read this whole thing or even respond but...

Food was great but if you not super high class and they can tell....they sure let you know it. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a restaurant in my life, I nudged the spoon with my elbow and the waiter came and reached over me to straighten it, then after we was done waiter came to the table and started scraping the table off with little sticks in front of me(which was only like 2 grains of rice) like I had done something awful like he seriously couldn't wait for us to leave to do that almost like he would have rather embarrassed us for dropping 2 pieces of rice off our plate, I guess rich folk doesn't do that lol.....all in all never going back ever again which is I'm sure what they wanted with how they treated my wife and I. I would only recommend this place to friends if they for whatever reason want to be offended for not being born with million dollar trust funds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent food quality and service, highly recommend. Bar area was also packed with locals who come often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

If you want great food and service in a romantic atmosphere, Polo Grill is the place. Love going and enjoying the evening or lunch!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The atmosphere is excellent. Quiet enough to talk to your guests. Very non rushed venue. The food is excellent. The people and waiter could not be nicer. At the same time very polite. The drinks were also excellent along with the wine. Great local restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.