About Polo Grill

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: 9187444280x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Howard Warren - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
  • Pumpkin Bread Pudding - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
  • Pollo Albondigas with Carrot & Paprika Creme - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
  • Tomato Bisque - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
  • Herbed Fried Polenta with Sherry Saffron Caramel - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
  • Reggiano & Chile Rojo Sopa with Goat Brie toast. - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
The Howard Warren - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
Pumpkin Bread Pudding - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
Pollo Albondigas with Carrot & Paprika Creme - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
Tomato Bisque - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
Herbed Fried Polenta with Sherry Saffron Caramel - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK
Reggiano & Chile Rojo Sopa with Goat Brie toast. - Polo Grill, Tulsa, OK

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
9 More
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (17)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Unbelievable wine list, comfortable, yet ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Unbelievable wine list, comfortable, yet elegant atmosphere, appropriately attentive, sensitive service, and fantastic steaks with multiple preparation/sauce options nearly impossible to choose from! A favorite for special occasions, both business and personal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional tenderloin, and even better ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Exceptional tenderloin, and even better service! Recommended!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food I've ever had! Juicy steak coo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Best food I've ever had! Juicy steak cooked to perfection, shrimp was a tad dry but everything else was delicious!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Private Room, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I tried this after readin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I tried this after reading an article about the top Steakhouses in Tulsa. The value was outstanding for the offerings. We both had steaks and a salad and/or lobster bisque, which was amazing. If you like beer and wine, they have an outstanding selection. My husband had the Jacobite, which is a Scottish beer with the same name as the famous steam train in Fort William Scotland area. We will definitely be back. The ambiance and character of the room was wonderful and we definitely didn't feel like we were in Oklahoma.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We've been traveling from OKC to eat at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We've been traveling from OKC to eat at the Polo for 24 years and absolutely love it. Great food, better service than anywhere. It's our go to place and we highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to dine there. Won't be the l ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

First time to dine there. Won't be the last. Food and service was fantastic!! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Tenderloin chili ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food and service. Tenderloin chili is excellent. Excellent salads and appetizers. Good wine list.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Lamb is delicious and Steaks are alw ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Lamb is delicious and Steaks are always a win. My husband and I have also tried the 9 course meal before and really enjoyed it. We usually get the artisan cheese tray as an appetizer. We always have a great experience at Polo Grill and would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a treat to eat at Polo Grill ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It's always a treat to eat at Polo Grill. Wonderful food & attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our evening at the Polo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We always enjoy our evening at the Polo Grill in Tulsa. It has been in Utica Square for a long time, and has kept both it's service and quality for all these years.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very great dining choice! Great wine sel ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very great dining choice! Great wine selections, chef was able to make customized adjustments to fixed menu items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is great and also the ambian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service is great and also the ambiance. We dine here each time we are in Tulsa. The steak Tartar is fantastic. It is also fun to walk around the shopping area either before or after dinner, very quaint. I will never go to Tulsa without dining here

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They marked me as not there even though ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

They marked me as not there even though we showed up. Don't like the idea of this mistake affecting my rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service - I would definit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food and service - I would definitely go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would have to call ThePoli Grill the f ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I would have to call ThePoli Grill the full spectrum of elegance... from casual elegance lunchs to opera elegance evening affairs. I loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cooked to perfection, however p ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection, however portions were a little small. Service was extremely slow and cost was a bit higher than other similar restaurants

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a great place to enjoy an upscale ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Always a great place to enjoy an upscale dining experience .... food and service is excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal. The service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal. The service was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special occasion - liv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great place for a special occasion - lived up to a recommendation from a friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had heard of the Polo Grille for year ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had heard of the Polo Grille for years but had never been there. What a mistake! We were celebrating the first anniversary of our weight loss program (yes, by going out to eat) and decided to try it.

The service was impeccable. Our server always arrived at just the right time. The only unnerving thing was the guy who was shadowing her. She apparently was training a this new guy and he was with her everywhere!

Our food was wonderful - I had a small filet and my wife had a lobster tail, both with their signature starch, a version of cheese grits. It was all very nice! We will definitely be back to do this again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Business dinner and as always food and s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Business dinner and as always food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. G ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. Good food, a great way to celebrate...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in Tulsa... Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a standard for good business clas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a standard for good business class service in Tulsa. Wait staff is excellent. Food is quite good. Consistently an excellent choice. Somewhat old-school and a bit stuffier than more casual fare, but this is where to take a business associate for lunch or your intimate friends for dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for celebrating an event, or just ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great for celebrating an event, or just enjoying a conversation with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

polo is outstanding as always. And is on ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 16, 2016

polo is outstanding as always. And is one of mine and my family's favorite restaurant. Everyone is very polite and professional and food is always amazing!

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Polo Grill was absolutely delicious. If ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Polo Grill was absolutely delicious. If you're not going to order an alcoholic beverage, try their iced team. They mix three different kinds of tea to make their iced tea and it's great. The Steaks are definitely Prime in quality. I had mine covered in a sauce, yet I was still tasting the steak. The service is as expected at a place such as this. If anything, the restaurant is a little difficult to find as the exterior sign is very small. I will dine there again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our favorite restaurant in Tulsa!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. Our servi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. Our service was very attentive and quite the treat. We dined like kings and queens. I would definitely return to this spot for brunch! It's a great place for families and they were able to accommodate our last minute reservation change.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is superb

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food is superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Consistently the best restaurant in Okla ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Consistently the best restaurant in Oklahoma, nothing left in Oklahoma City to come close to it. Excellent, attentive, non-hurrying service, Good ambiance, but best of all, the food is excellent, and that is usually true. Both of use had a great appetizer, followed by the small filet, each of which was cooked exactly as we had ordered (different for each). My chocalate pot de creme was delicious.

The only hair in the ointment, true of most restaurants nowadays, certainly the best ones, is the extravagant wine markup. Polo Grill has far and away the longest, most varied wine list in the state, excellent choices, but the prices are sometimes x3 of retail. Wine by the glass is very pricey. They do have a pretty good list of half-bottles, still high, but at least not back-breaking.

The event was my wife's birthday, and they gave her a complimentary dessert and both of us an after dinner glass of sparkling rosé. We had Veuve Cliquot for aperitifs, and a bottle of good Ridge Zin (best combo of price and quality, but high.)

It's always a pleasure to dine at Polo Grill. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect find!! Great food! Went for my w ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Perfect find!! Great food! Went for my wife's birthday and exceeded expectations!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary. I wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary. I was impressed with the greeting and the immediate seating. Our waiter was nice. Once we gave our order, the service and attention changed. The food was delivered by a young man, not our waiter, and he had difficulty understanding english. Then the gentleman passing out the bread ignored our table until I flagged our waiter who in turn got the bread guy to come to us. after that, all table service stopped and my attemt to get more bread was a lost cause. I believe, when you pay for top shelf service, you should not have to work for it. My wife and I were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The same superior quality year after yea ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The same superior quality year after year. Great food, excellent wine list and service that is probably the best in Tulsa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent friendly service and the best ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent friendly service and the best quality cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was amazing. Perfect food, perfect se ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was amazing. Perfect food, perfect service. We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always! A great place for ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent as always! A great place for our anniversary

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food seems to have gone downhill in last ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food seems to have gone downhill in last couple years. We were really disappointed in the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The food was amazing! The service was a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was amazing! The service was amazing! Everything was amazing! Great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.