Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Polo Grill

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 2 days ago

So nice to be treated special. Love polo. And love their support of Tulsa nonprofits! Thank you, Robert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food quality are wonderful. Drinks and wine are way too expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife said it best and I quote "I haven't had a meal the perfect since we were in Manhattan
for our wedding anniversary in January!"

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

A standard in Tulsa that is still as great as it ever was. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved this place! Awesome food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great...food, ambiance, wine! Wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful meal. The garlic cheese toast was out-of-this world good. The lobster bisque was prepared exactly how my wife likes it. Our steaks were cooked exactly to our requests. The sommelier suggested the perfect wine to compliment our meal. Our waitress was properly attentive but not Intrusive. It had probably been two decades since we had been to the Polo Grill, primarily because we live in a completely different and further away part of town. We plan on returning to the grill soon.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Made a reservation a week ahead of time for my wife's birthday. I'm a physician and have been here semi-frequently for drug rep dinners. She had never been ...and we won't be going back anytime soon.

We arrived a few minutes early, but weren't seated until 20 minutes after our scheduled reservation despite the presence of several unoccupied tables. I made a note of this to the hostess, but no attempt was made to compensate us for lost time.

Our waiter was arrogant and had a knack for spilling drops of wine. He took away our appetizer before we were finished...without asking if we were through. We were never offered bread but watched as it was served to everyone around us.

It became crowded, noisy and somewhat claustrophobic around 8pm.

The food was very good. I cannot dispute that. However, given our overall experience and the depth of fine dining options in Tulsa, we definitely will not be returning to Polo Grill.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2017

A great lunch from the cocktails to dessert. We had the spinach & strawberry salad & several other things which were all delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Very large wine list but very little available. Left waiting along time to find out they didn’t have my selection, server not available in the mean time to order Apts. Food experience timed poorly by server and no communication to management that the restaurant was under deliving . 2 3/4 hour dining experience. Table left cluddered with used plates and glasses all night, very little table appearances and comfort of guests taken into account.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

A long Time Tulsa tradition. The POLO is always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was great, as usual. The waiter was kind but seemed distracted or too busy. Support staff was stingy - one of our group wanted more tortilla chips to go with the chili and the person brought 5 small chips. An was unfriendly when she did so. I asked for a slice of bread and we got an entire basket..but no butter. Asked for a straw twice...but when I got it--and drank my tea...the glass was replaced and no straw again. Just annoying. Not a big deal. It just seemed they weren't "all there."

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Best place in Tulsa for a business lunch if you want to actually discuss something and be able to hear each other. Have had multiple items on the menu and none disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Food is excellent and the service is top notch. Ambiance is a little outdated but offset by the great food, service and the ability to sit and have a conversation. This has and will continue to be a go to place for us!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Our favorite spot in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

All good. Perfect first date. Personally, I find fine dining overpriced, but since the restaurant was the quintessential first date setting, it was totally worthwhile.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Perfect for a quiet, romantic delicious meal. Service is excellent & i loved the whole experience. You don’t feel rushed

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Birthday brunch and it was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Everything was as expected, with only one exception. I asked to substitute for a vegetable side item; and the waiter told me "no problem". However, the kitchen either didn't get the message or forgot the substitution. Otherwise, this was a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our party of 8 came together for a Family Celebration, and received excellent service in the Oxley Room. We loved the privacy of the beautiful room. Food was delicious and overall, we enjoyed a wonderful Brunch!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Love Polo Grill, can turn every dinning experience into a special occasion whether it is a date night, business lunch or just a get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Still one of the best restaurants in Tulsa, great food and great wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The restaurant was nice and people very friendly. We did not feel pushed to order and when we did the food was great. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great dinner and service! Love Polo. Intimate setting was perfect for celebrating a birthday! Nice wine selection & cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food is always exceptional! Love love love Polo Grill!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent service, amazing wine list, and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always a Pleasure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great atmosphere as usual. Celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. We have dined at The Polo Grill several times for our anniversary dinner. Food(except my steak), drinks, wine and service were great as usual although my steak - house ribeye -had a good taste but contained an unexpected amount of gristle. The only negative for the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Delicious as always. The tomato bisque is amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Polo Grill provides a lovely atmosphere, great service, well-trained servers, very nice food and presentation.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great service & special attention from owner. Food was as good as always. 2nd time in a week. Yum

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I always enjoy the Polo Grill. The attention to detail is superb. The staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. This dinner was for two gourmet diners, and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great dining experience here. The Blue Point Oysters were great quality. Our dinner choices of filet and salmon were exceptional. The suggested wines were perfect for our meal choices. We absolutely loved our quaint table location and will request it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Absolutely perfect as usual. Will is simply the most charming host as a waiter. His timing is impeccable. His suggestions were spot on. The Polo Grill is a very special experience. You can check the everyday world at the door. Sit back and relax completely alone or with friend's while enjoying a sensational cocktail, wine or deliciously prepared meal. PG is the place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Polo Grill has long been a favorite. On this occasion the food was great and the staff was fabulous! They went over and above to make our evening special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our dinners were excellent! We both had the 7 oz. filets with one prepared as Cowboy and the other Smokehouse. The service was exemplary and I never say that! The Polo Grill is a cut above all the others even after all these years. It made my wife's and my 46th Wedding Anniversary one to remember! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The service once again was excellent. Our waiter was so good with his timing and suggestions. The food was awesome, tried the escargot and venison main entree. It was prepared just right. Master Chef would of been proud. We had an expensive bottle of wine that just got better. Very nice ambience and very quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was great! The food was awesome and the service was great. The atmosphere was enjoyable not noisy and the seating very comfortable!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The table we had was very bright for a romantic meal.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.