Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Polo Grill

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday brunch and it was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our party of 8 came together for a Family Celebration, and received excellent service in the Oxley Room. We loved the privacy of the beautiful room. Food was delicious and overall, we enjoyed a wonderful Brunch!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Love Polo Grill, can turn every dinning experience into a special occasion whether it is a date night, business lunch or just a get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Still one of the best restaurants in Tulsa, great food and great wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The restaurant was nice and people very friendly. We did not feel pushed to order and when we did the food was great. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great dinner and service! Love Polo. Intimate setting was perfect for celebrating a birthday! Nice wine selection & cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food is always exceptional! Love love love Polo Grill!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent service, amazing wine list, and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always a Pleasure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great atmosphere as usual. Celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary. We have dined at The Polo Grill several times for our anniversary dinner. Food(except my steak), drinks, wine and service were great as usual although my steak - house ribeye -had a good taste but contained an unexpected amount of gristle. The only negative for the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Delicious as always. The tomato bisque is amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Polo Grill provides a lovely atmosphere, great service, well-trained servers, very nice food and presentation.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great service & special attention from owner. Food was as good as always. 2nd time in a week. Yum

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I always enjoy the Polo Grill. The attention to detail is superb. The staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. This dinner was for two gourmet diners, and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great dining experience here. The Blue Point Oysters were great quality. Our dinner choices of filet and salmon were exceptional. The suggested wines were perfect for our meal choices. We absolutely loved our quaint table location and will request it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Absolutely perfect as usual. Will is simply the most charming host as a waiter. His timing is impeccable. His suggestions were spot on. The Polo Grill is a very special experience. You can check the everyday world at the door. Sit back and relax completely alone or with friend's while enjoying a sensational cocktail, wine or deliciously prepared meal. PG is the place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Polo Grill has long been a favorite. On this occasion the food was great and the staff was fabulous! They went over and above to make our evening special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our dinners were excellent! We both had the 7 oz. filets with one prepared as Cowboy and the other Smokehouse. The service was exemplary and I never say that! The Polo Grill is a cut above all the others even after all these years. It made my wife's and my 46th Wedding Anniversary one to remember! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The service once again was excellent. Our waiter was so good with his timing and suggestions. The food was awesome, tried the escargot and venison main entree. It was prepared just right. Master Chef would of been proud. We had an expensive bottle of wine that just got better. Very nice ambience and very quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was great! The food was awesome and the service was great. The atmosphere was enjoyable not noisy and the seating very comfortable!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The table we had was very bright for a romantic meal.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waiter was prompt and courteous. Our food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Exceptional servers! Very attentive and prompt and caring!
Helpful but not intrusive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Beautful setting and great service! The food was awesome! Best steak I ever had!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The best in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food and service! We enjoyed our dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Family get-together! Very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Our steaks we're very good and cooked perfectly. Although I would have preferred a baked potato the side items were good. Our waiter was excellent. A nice experience over all.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible and it wasn't as expensive as I was expecting. I was expecting $200+ but for an appetizer, 14 oz new York strip with crab meat, 10 oz lobster with side, it was 134. So she got a hefty tip, and it was all well worth it. Not a thing about that place was bad, other than the hostess was not immensely friendly. Outside of that, it was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was a special Fathers Day lunch and our first time here. I'm not sure that we will be back due to the service. Our drink order was misplaced, there was a black string on my husband's plate and I had to ask the waiter for the dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bad brunch items. Way overpriced. Very disappointing. Lunch and dinner way better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food and service in a quiet elegant atmosphere. Probably Tulsa's best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always consistent, great food, great service. Our go to restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been going to the Polo Grill for years now. In fact, we had our
Wedding Dinner there on 6 June 2016. Food and service as noted by our Star
ratings but there is a bit more. Over time they have reduced the size of their mixed drinks
Also we both requested a different side with our meal and were charged extra even when
both cost the same. One more observation...I tried via the Web to order a couple of
$100 gift cards and they wanted a 10% charge. So we purchased them for another Steak
House in the same mall and no extra charge and packaged very nicely. needless to
say were disappointed with our last encounter at the Grill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb food, service and atmosphere. Menu is not as varied as some places but everything on the menu is excellent.
One of my favorite places for any mealtime occassion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our Tulsa favorite. Almost everything is top knotch. I wish they offerred more and better wines at a more moderate price, by the glass. They are either boutique, unknown labels, or greatly overpriced, such as champagne by the glass.
Good full wine list, and we had a half-bottle of a good wine, we appreciate this option.
My wife particularly liked the roasted tomato gazpacho—my lamb was perfectly cooked, and a wonderful, well above normal cut quality. Excellent service staff–impeccable.
We shall return often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was excellent and portions were just right. Wait staff was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.