About Polo Grill

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: 9187444280x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Howard Warren
  • Pumpkin Bread Pudding
  • Pollo Albondigas with Carrot & Paprika Creme
  • Tomato Bisque
  • Herbed Fried Polenta with Sherry Saffron Caramel
  • Reggiano & Chile Rojo Sopa with Goat Brie toast.
The Howard Warren
Pumpkin Bread Pudding
Pollo Albondigas with Carrot & Paprika Creme
Tomato Bisque
Herbed Fried Polenta with Sherry Saffron Caramel
Reggiano & Chile Rojo Sopa with Goat Brie toast.

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Notable Wine List
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
5 More
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Notable Wine List
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had heard of the Polo Grille for year ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had heard of the Polo Grille for years but had never been there. What a mistake! We were celebrating the first anniversary of our weight loss program (yes, by going out to eat) and decided to try it.

The service was impeccable. Our server always arrived at just the right time. The only unnerving thing was the guy who was shadowing her. She apparently was training a this new guy and he was with her everywhere!

Our food was wonderful - I had a small filet and my wife had a lobster tail, both with their signature starch, a version of cheese grits. It was all very nice! We will definitely be back to do this again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Business dinner and as always food and s ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Business dinner and as always food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. G ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. Good food, a great way to celebrate...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Simply the best Filet dinner I've had in Tulsa... Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a standard for good business clas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a standard for good business class service in Tulsa. Wait staff is excellent. Food is quite good. Consistently an excellent choice. Somewhat old-school and a bit stuffier than more casual fare, but this is where to take a business associate for lunch or your intimate friends for dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for celebrating an event, or just ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great for celebrating an event, or just enjoying a conversation with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

polo is outstanding as always. And is on ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

polo is outstanding as always. And is one of mine and my family's favorite restaurant. Everyone is very polite and professional and food is always amazing!

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Polo Grill was absolutely delicious. If ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Polo Grill was absolutely delicious. If you're not going to order an alcoholic beverage, try their iced team. They mix three different kinds of tea to make their iced tea and it's great. The Steaks are definitely Prime in quality. I had mine covered in a sauce, yet I was still tasting the steak. The service is as expected at a place such as this. If anything, the restaurant is a little difficult to find as the exterior sign is very small. I will dine there again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. Our servi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. Our service was very attentive and quite the treat. We dined like kings and queens. I would definitely return to this spot for brunch! It's a great place for families and they were able to accommodate our last minute reservation change.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is superb

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food is superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Consistently the best restaurant in Okla ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Consistently the best restaurant in Oklahoma, nothing left in Oklahoma City to come close to it. Excellent, attentive, non-hurrying service, Good ambiance, but best of all, the food is excellent, and that is usually true. Both of use had a great appetizer, followed by the small filet, each of which was cooked exactly as we had ordered (different for each). My chocalate pot de creme was delicious.

The only hair in the ointment, true of most restaurants nowadays, certainly the best ones, is the extravagant wine markup. Polo Grill has far and away the longest, most varied wine list in the state, excellent choices, but the prices are sometimes x3 of retail. Wine by the glass is very pricey. They do have a pretty good list of half-bottles, still high, but at least not back-breaking.

The event was my wife's birthday, and they gave her a complimentary dessert and both of us an after dinner glass of sparkling rosé. We had Veuve Cliquot for aperitifs, and a bottle of good Ridge Zin (best combo of price and quality, but high.)

It's always a pleasure to dine at Polo Grill. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect find!! Great food! Went for my w ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Perfect find!! Great food! Went for my wife's birthday and exceeded expectations!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary. I wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary. I was impressed with the greeting and the immediate seating. Our waiter was nice. Once we gave our order, the service and attention changed. The food was delivered by a young man, not our waiter, and he had difficulty understanding english. Then the gentleman passing out the bread ignored our table until I flagged our waiter who in turn got the bread guy to come to us. after that, all table service stopped and my attemt to get more bread was a lost cause. I believe, when you pay for top shelf service, you should not have to work for it. My wife and I were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The same superior quality year after yea ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The same superior quality year after year. Great food, excellent wine list and service that is probably the best in Tulsa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent friendly service and the best ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent friendly service and the best quality cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was amazing. Perfect food, perfect se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was amazing. Perfect food, perfect service. We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food seems to have gone downhill in last ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food seems to have gone downhill in last couple years. We were really disappointed in the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Excellent as always! A great place for ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent as always! A great place for our anniversary

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! The service was a ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was amazing! The service was amazing! Everything was amazing! Great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

For as much as we spent I wasn't impress ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

For as much as we spent I wasn't impressed. Flavors weren't anything to brag about and dessert was the best part.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Fine dining experience. Excellent servic ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Fine dining experience. Excellent service in every way. Huge wine list. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Starts to get expensive if you go for the whole experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took a client here for lunch and he love ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Took a client here for lunch and he loved the lobster bisque and catfish. Parmesan bread is always tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our go-to for great dining!

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Polo Grill is our go-to for great dining experiences. We have never been disappointed with anything there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Poor Service

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

The food was exceptional, treats from the chef delightful, plentiful, and absolutely delicious. The servers who brought bread, taste treats, butter--were perfection: friendly, interested, and prompt. Our primary server was inattentive, polite, but in a cool, abrupt, dismissive manner. A much larger table kept the server's attention. I, and the others at the table, felt judged and neglected--not quite suitable patrons for the Polo Grill. The tip suffered as a result; we are 20%+ tippers, but not this time. The server was at all times polite, but being polite is not the same as being interested in the diner's well being and experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

I had eaten there years ago, however it ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

I had eaten there years ago, however it is not even a ghost of what it used to be. The appetizer and meals were not even eaten by our party. However the $150.00 bill was paid. I will never return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Excellent food and service! Beautiful pr ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent food and service! Beautiful presentation and delicious! Loved the desserts as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my mom here for Mother's Day and ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my mom here for Mother's Day and I was so happy I did. Delicious food, outstanding service. Definitely try the garlic bread, it is out of this world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the printed menu for today, as ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Although the printed menu for today, as it is Mother's Day, was limited, the staff accommodated us and guests around is with regular menu items.

The food is always spectacular, the service is Tulsa's best and a family can enjoy a nice quiet dinner. However, it is a great establishment for date night as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overrated

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went to the Polo Grill on Mother's Day. The venue is awesome and special but the food wasn't exceptional. The service was poor, as I think they were recovering from the Mother's Day rush. We had made reservations but still had to wait about 10 min. All in all it was fine but nothing about the food or service was anything note worthy and I would rate it fair.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We had the best time. Excellent food and ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the best time. Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere; wonderful food; great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere; wonderful food; great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tulsa tradition

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food, fantastic service. Polo grill is a Tulsa tradition, hidden away in Utica Square, you can't go. Wrong. Never disappoints

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely perfect

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Polo Grill has become a tradition for my wife's and my anniversary. They work with me to make sure we have the table we want and that everything is perfect and special. The service is impeccable and the food is to die for. Thank you, Polo Grill!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good local restaurant with an excellent bar

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I went to Polo Grill for her birthday on a Friday night. We requested a booth and arrived ~30 minutes early to have a drink and wait at the bar for our tables. The bartenders were fantastic, Jerry and the other girl were both very attentive and made great cocktails. We ended up waiting for our table a bit longer than expected, but we assured them it was alright and we knew we may have to wait for a booth to open up. The bartender's provided my wife with a glass of champagne to make up for the long wait which was greatly appreciated.

We were seated at our booth and our waiter Jared was exceptional. Superior service and excellent recommendations. Allowed us to slowly enjoy our meal and not feel rushed at all. The kitchen ended up overcooking my wife's filet the first time and I ended up with the wrong steak preparations and sides, although Jared fixed it, and the wrong preparation actually ended up tasting better.

All in all it was a very pleasant night. My ribeye steak was excellent, the cocktails were great, and it is a nice place to spend a quiet night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, great service, excellent wines.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Arrived a bit early, they were ready for us. Excellent service from everyone. Excellent wine list--one of the best around. Had no problems picking out 2 wines, everything in stock. Shrimp starter was excellent. Small filet was perfect, fish was perfect, now wish I had ordered the lobster tail, too, because it looked fabulous at another table. Dessert was excellent and everything was very high quality. I always expect a lot of The Polo and they always deliver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest restaurants in Tulsa

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The Polo Grill remains a top-notched Tulsa jewel with a relaxing atmosphere. The service could not have been better the night we visited.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A local's point of view: Great food. Gr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

A local's point of view: Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

This restaurant is hard to find at night. But once found what a delight. Fantastic staff. Food was excellent. The wine list could compete with a nyc restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always!

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Their attention to detail is always noticed! Our steaks were perfect! We are never disappointed when choose Polo Grill!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.