Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Polo Grill

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Historic (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great dining experience here. The Blue Point Oysters were great quality. Our dinner choices of filet and salmon were exceptional. The suggested wines were perfect for our meal choices. We absolutely loved our quaint table location and will request it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely perfect as usual. Will is simply the most charming host as a waiter. His timing is impeccable. His suggestions were spot on. The Polo Grill is a very special experience. You can check the everyday world at the door. Sit back and relax completely alone or with friend's while enjoying a sensational cocktail, wine or deliciously prepared meal. PG is the place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our dinners were excellent! We both had the 7 oz. filets with one prepared as Cowboy and the other Smokehouse. The service was exemplary and I never say that! The Polo Grill is a cut above all the others even after all these years. It made my wife's and my 46th Wedding Anniversary one to remember! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The service once again was excellent. Our waiter was so good with his timing and suggestions. The food was awesome, tried the escargot and venison main entree. It was prepared just right. Master Chef would of been proud. We had an expensive bottle of wine that just got better. Very nice ambience and very quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was great! The food was awesome and the service was great. The atmosphere was enjoyable not noisy and the seating very comfortable!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The table we had was very bright for a romantic meal.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waiter was prompt and courteous. Our food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Exceptional servers! Very attentive and prompt and caring!
Helpful but not intrusive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Beautful setting and great service! The food was awesome! Best steak I ever had!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The best in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food and service! We enjoyed our dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Family get-together! Very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Our steaks we're very good and cooked perfectly. Although I would have preferred a baked potato the side items were good. Our waiter was excellent. A nice experience over all.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible and it wasn't as expensive as I was expecting. I was expecting $200+ but for an appetizer, 14 oz new York strip with crab meat, 10 oz lobster with side, it was 134. So she got a hefty tip, and it was all well worth it. Not a thing about that place was bad, other than the hostess was not immensely friendly. Outside of that, it was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was a special Fathers Day lunch and our first time here. I'm not sure that we will be back due to the service. Our drink order was misplaced, there was a black string on my husband's plate and I had to ask the waiter for the dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bad brunch items. Way overpriced. Very disappointing. Lunch and dinner way better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food and service in a quiet elegant atmosphere. Probably Tulsa's best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always consistent, great food, great service. Our go to restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been going to the Polo Grill for years now. In fact, we had our
Wedding Dinner there on 6 June 2016. Food and service as noted by our Star
ratings but there is a bit more. Over time they have reduced the size of their mixed drinks
Also we both requested a different side with our meal and were charged extra even when
both cost the same. One more observation...I tried via the Web to order a couple of
$100 gift cards and they wanted a 10% charge. So we purchased them for another Steak
House in the same mall and no extra charge and packaged very nicely. needless to
say were disappointed with our last encounter at the Grill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Superb food, service and atmosphere. Menu is not as varied as some places but everything on the menu is excellent.
One of my favorite places for any mealtime occassion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our Tulsa favorite. Almost everything is top knotch. I wish they offerred more and better wines at a more moderate price, by the glass. They are either boutique, unknown labels, or greatly overpriced, such as champagne by the glass.
Good full wine list, and we had a half-bottle of a good wine, we appreciate this option.
My wife particularly liked the roasted tomato gazpacho—my lamb was perfectly cooked, and a wonderful, well above normal cut quality. Excellent service staff–impeccable.
We shall return often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was excellent and portions were just right. Wait staff was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Polo is a great place for great wine, food, and conversation. The noise level is low and the acoustics are good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always, the Polo Grill was wonderful. Easily the best restaurant in Tulsa. One of my favorite places to eat anywhere.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great place to eat - the food, service and ambiance was excellent ! Will certainly recommend and be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa. Excellent quality food and drink options with wonderful service. This is our first choice when entertaining out of town quests and our way of showing off Tulsa.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Extremely nice restaurant. Service is impeccable. Perfect place to take someone special or to make an impression-- the service is top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had a business meeting there. I am local, but my colleagues were from North Carolina and Texas. They enjoyed this experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The waitress & staff members treated my guests and I like we weren't good enough to be in their establishment. When we walked in there was 3 workers setting up tables, and none of them greeted us for at least a minute or so. All 3 employees saw us; but never said anything, until my mother asked if we could be seated. There was no other customers in the resturant but us. The waitress made us feel incompetent when we asked questions in regards to the menu. I would not refer anyone to this place! Which is sad, because the food was great. .

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The seafood and steak is amazing! They make your feel very important when you're there and keep everything very clean. It's located underground which is very neat and have dim lighting. Fast service and nice music. I absolutely love The Polo Grill.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was just what you'd expect for a restaurant of this caliber, it was delicious, priced appropriately and presented tastefully.

We were greeted warmly by virtually every member of the staff. Unfortunately, our waiter was either having a bad night, preoccupied or maybe even wasn't feeling well. Whatever the reason, our service was lacking and it appeared that it was a bother for him to wait on a table of only two. Tables with four and five people were fawned over and virtually given history lessons with each course. We had to ask for bread, we even had to ask for dessert menus. The best service we received was from the water steward, she was great.

We would go back, but will be on the look-out for this waiter......he will NEVER wait on me again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

As always great service and great good, top notch! Always such a treat dining here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always enjoy the food and the service at Polo Grill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was less stellar than usual. I had said in my reservation that it was a special occasion as it was a birthday. No one inquired about it or provided the customary glass of sparkling wine at the end of the meal. We had to ask for bread. The calamari was way too spicy/too much red pepper.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We eat at the Polo Grill every time we visit Tulsa. It is our go-to restaurant. The service is always great and, of course, the food is as well.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful food, attentive waiter, all around great place for that special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was amazing and flavorful! It's very hard to impress me, and I was very skeptical at first as I thought they were trying to sell the ambiance. I would highly recommend having the Lobster Bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 20, 2017

A wonderful evening. My partner chose the special, a halibut which was excellent. Also, had the lobster and it was traditionally prepared and very good. Had a great bottle of red wine but it was expensive. No medium price CA bottles.
The atmosphere was very comfortable. Had a great birthday celebration.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.