Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Polo Grill

Located in Utica Square, Tulsa"s premiere shopping district, Polo Grill is tucked in a cozy corner waiting to exceed your expectations. For 3 decades Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield has lead the Oklahoma fine dining scene with his innovative menus and top notch customer oriented service. The award winning wine list is a wine lovers dream, offering more than 1,200 selections for you to explore and enhance the dining experience. Seasonal Seafood and USDA Prime Steaks, are some of Proprietor Chef Robert Merrifield most sought after dishes.

2038 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am- 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
21st and Yorktown

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 744-4280

Website:
http://www.pologrill.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music on Sunday's for Brunch with Mark Bruner from 11:30-1:30.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the Utica Square parking lot in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Omar Galban

Private Party Facilities:
Our 5 Private Dining rooms are perfect for any type of special occasion, whether you are looking for a romantic private dinner for 2 or to host the annual shareholders meeting for 60 people, we have rooms of all sizes that can help you make your event special.

Private Party Contact:
Morgan Dye: (918) 744-4280

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Polo Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Cozy (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Historic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (8)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Summary: There are better restaurants with less snooty staff in this price range. I go to this caliber restaurant for special occasions only and I'm not going to waste another here.

Food: The best thing we ate was a small "compliments of the chef" crouton. The steak was okay and the lobster was a bit tough. In general, the entrees lacked flavor. Our medium rare steak came out nearly black and blue.

Service: the actual service was good, the experience from the server was completely lackluster. Nothing stood out beyond her dropped and spilling stuff on our table.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The service was awesome, as always. My only complaint was that the delicious applewood smoked BLT plate was obviously prepared in advance and refrigerated, so it was stone-cold (including the bread).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Polo Grill was fabulous as usual. The food there is some of the best in town and the service is incredible. Will, our server, did a wonderful job.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Healthy, Historic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was our first visit. The food was great, as was the atmosphere. Plenty of time to talk without feeling rushed. The bar atmosphere looked appealing but we sat in the dining room. The wine selection was extensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'm sure no one will read this whole thing or even respond but...

Food was great but if you not super high class and they can tell....they sure let you know it. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a restaurant in my life, I nudged the spoon with my elbow and the waiter came and reached over me to straighten it, then after we was done waiter came to the table and started scraping the table off with little sticks in front of me(which was only like 2 grains of rice) like I had done something awful like he seriously couldn't wait for us to leave to do that almost like he would have rather embarrassed us for dropping 2 pieces of rice off our plate, I guess rich folk doesn't do that lol.....all in all never going back ever again which is I'm sure what they wanted with how they treated my wife and I. I would only recommend this place to friends if they for whatever reason want to be offended for not being born with million dollar trust funds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent food quality and service, highly recommend. Bar area was also packed with locals who come often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

If you want great food and service in a romantic atmosphere, Polo Grill is the place. Love going and enjoying the evening or lunch!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The atmosphere is excellent. Quiet enough to talk to your guests. Very non rushed venue. The food is excellent. The people and waiter could not be nicer. At the same time very polite. The drinks were also excellent along with the wine. Great local restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Took my wife here for Valentine's Day - food and service was impeccable, if not on the pricey side. 10/10 would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Just an excellent dining experience. Great food. Great service. Nice quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We live in OKC but visit Tulsa 2 or 3 times a year and always make it a point to have dinner at the Polo Grill. It's our favorite. This time we had a very enjoyable experience. The food was excellent and the service was superb, as always. We'll be back again and again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, food, service. Cramped seating and tables, but overall good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Polo Grill is my wife's favorite special occasion restaurant. Valentines Day and Wedding Anniversary is always spent at PG.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good, but felt heavy and there weren't a lot of healthy options at all. The "salad" I got was basically three romaine leaves with puddles of dressing and blobs of cheese; totally unimpressed and uninspiring. Chicken was good except there was a chunk about two inches wide that was a hard piece of bone or fat or something...whatever it was it was inedible. Brussels Sprouts were good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was outstanding. Our server was outstanding. However, some of the support staff made noticeable miscues (nothing egregious however). I discussed these with our server and the GM. Server was already aware of most of them as she had great attention to detail, which I noticed within my first 10 minutes of being there and shared with her at the time.

We were in a private room so I cannot comment on general ambiance of the establishment. Good beer selection, very good bourbon list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, the Polo Grill is one of Tulsa's iconic spots for the best food and atmosphere. If I had to pick the two best places in town for a great night out it would be Polo Grill and The French Hen. We go back and forth between the two.....

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very pleasant for a quite Sunday brunch. Service was outstanding suggest add a omelet dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The meal was very good from beginning to end. My only complaint: the knife was not sharp enough for the broiled Pork Chop

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent!!!!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for my wife. Fantastic service! Would recommend anyone for formal dining

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has always been our go-to for special birthdays and anniversaries. I actually spoofed my wife into thinking we were going to Fleming's for her birthday on this occasion. All week she pretended to be excited, but I could sense the secret disappointment! I scored huge points when we pulled up to Polo Grill instead. We both enjoyed the salmon special while our daughters shared the 10oz filet. More than twice my wife has mentioned how glad she was that we went there instead.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very cozy atmosphere, excellent cuisine, helpful and very professional wait staff, you don't feel rushed - a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

High class, great for anniversaries or a lovely date.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Outstanding service and wonderful atmosphere. The food was prepared to perfection with an excellent presentation. The wait staff did an tremendous job as they did not hover, yet were there when you needed them.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The server was excellent and our order was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Client flew into town, took him to Polo, he said after we left he wants me to take him to the Polo Grill every time he comes into town. Filet was spectacular! Martini was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service and the food were amazing! The chocolate gooey butter cake is life-changing-- order it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was Fabulous, Waiter was nice but kept forgetting request for Bread, refills on 4 separate occasions, he still received an 18 percent tip on $390.00 because it was New Years Eve and wanted him to start off New Year in A good way. I hope he gets better at his position because he was a very nice gentleman. Happy New Year to Polo Grill a Tulsa icon for a very long time

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food. Service doesn't deliver the value you pay for.

The service started poorly. We had reservations, yet no one welcomed us. The hostess was AWOL. Bartenders saw us but didn't address us or call any staff. I had to walk into the restaurant and flag down someone. The table service started slowly but was outstanding once it started. To-go boxes never arrived until we asked. Staff was courteous once we brought this to its attention.

If this seems picky, consider the $200 bill for two people. It's reasonable to expect premium service and product when you pay premium prices.

The food is top notch. The restaurant's layout and density of tables are crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The ambience is always relaxing and the waitstaff very attentive. Food is excellent in every way. This is the only place that has cooked my filet perfectly. One of my favorite places to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I am still a Polo Grill fan, but this was an outstandingly mediocre visit. Our server did not come back for at least 20 minutes after she said she would give us just another minute to look over the drink menu. Both the lobster bisque and Caesar salad were saltier than usual (excessively salty to my taste). The salad could be improved by using real Parmesan cheese, and less of it, and croutons that are not industrial box-type fare. The menu has also been the same for several years -- adding something new from time to time would be appreciated by return customers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Filet was cooked perfectly and of highest quality. Excellent beer and wine selection. Very comfortable, non pretentious atmosphere while still giving top service. Very good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I made my reservation for 5:00 Christmas Eve on December 19. When my daughter and I arrived our table was not reserved and Polo Grill wanted us to sit in a 2-top that had been placed against the wall and behind a booth in the bar area. I asked to be moved and was informed that all of the tables were booked (yet sat empty at such an early dinner hour). I said that I did not want to sit in the bar (for Christmas Eve dinner with my daughter who was home from college) and was moved to another table which was in the walkway of the main dining area. The server quoted prices to me when describing the off-menu items, yet did not do so with the gentleman across from me, and I was not offered a wine list like the gentleman across from me. My filet arrived slightly overcooked, but I did not send it back. This was not my first visit to Polo Grill, but will be my last.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Polo Grill continues to be a stellar restaurant and provided a delicious lunch for our pre-Christmas get-together.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The restaurant was charming and the food Devine! I've the restaurant ant and all of the dining choices. The lobster bisque was exceptional and the 7oz filet was cooked perfectly. Great service and a must do while in Tulsa

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a pre Christmas meal on Dec 21st and had a fabulous time.
The food was outstanding, the service was very good, a bit was missed, as in the bread and butter served at other tables, but granted the Resturant was very busy.
We enjoyed our evening at the Polo Grill.
A W

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We live at 101st and Memorial and we drive to Utica Square & Polo Grill because it's the
best! We would compare Polo Grill to The French Hen in terms of ambiance and quality.
No two better places in Tulsa to dine.....!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, People Watching, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Unbelievable wine list, comfortable, yet elegant atmosphere, appropriately attentive, sensitive service, and fantastic steaks with multiple preparation/sauce options nearly impossible to choose from! A favorite for special occasions, both business and personal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Exceptional tenderloin, and even better service! Recommended!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.