Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Plumeria Beach House

4.5
1078 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Casual
  • Waterfront
On the edge of the white sands of Kahala, the oceanside Plumeria Beach House is our open-air, all day dining restaurant.
Guests will enjoy Hawaii's beautiful sunshine and stunning coastal view at the Plumeria Beach House. The restaurant is bathed in warm, natural earth tones reminiscent of a comfortable island home, with indoor and outdoor terraces taking full advantage of breezy trade winds. In keeping with the restaurant's promise of keeping things fresh, the dishes are updated seasonally.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Hawaii Regional Cuisine, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast
Breakfast Continental or a la carte menu
6:30 am - 11 am, daily

Full Breakfast Buffet
6:30 am - 11 am, weekdays
$38.00 per person

6:30 am - 12 pm, weekends
$38.00 per person

Lunch
Lunch A la carte menu
11 am - 2 pm, Daily

Wednesday Curry Lunch Buffet
11:45 am - 2 pm, Wednesday only

Dinner
Dinner A la carte menu
5:30 pm - 10 pm
Friday & Saturday limited a la carte menu during The Best of Kahala Buffet

The Best of Kahala Buffet
5:30 pm - 10 pm, Friday & Saturday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 739-8760
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Wayne Hirabayashi
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kahala Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet service is available as well as the hotel parking structure.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please note that due to limited seating availability we require a minimum 48 hours cancellation notice for holiday and special event reservations. We may require a valid credit card number in order to confirm your holiday or special event reservation with us.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1078 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.6
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Very nice restaurant, but the buffet was extremely expensive for what we ate. My wife and 4 kids cost over $400. I was shocked at the price for kids to eat there. To make the price even more, the waiter added a 60 tip for a group......which is NOT normal at a buffet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were here for Father’s Day. We had a table outside with a wonderful view of the ocean. The food was buffet style. The selection was very extensive and excellent. We had 4 adults and 1 6 year old. The bill was $350 before gratuity which was very expensive to me. The grounds were beautiful and a great way to celebrate Father’s Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The Breakfast buffet at the Plumeria Beach House is delicious! There is such a large selection of items and is very reasonably priced. Thank you for such a great Father's Day Brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I didn't like the fee for larger party due to our waitress was spending more time setting tables instead of servicing us. Every time we needed something we always had to send someone to find her and send her over to us. I had considered this to be inconsiderate to charge a fee if you're not being serviced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed having our anniversary celebration at this restaurant .
The setting and ambiance could not be better .
My wife had the Lobster and found it to be excellent ; my choice of short ribs fell a bit short .
The desert bar was nice but the salad bar disappointed .
On balance we were pleased with the overall experience .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We had our lunch in Plumeria Beach House right after my wedding in Waialae Beach Park. We were a group of 8 and allocated us a nice table outside with an amazing view. They have nice food selection in their menu for lunch. Our special day was made even more special by our server & the entire team who took care of us and even came up to our table to congratulate us personally for our wedding day. They served us a complimentary cake which was really appreciated. The food were great, service is top notch, ambiance were amazing. Its a good place to dine either your celebrating an occasion or just casually dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

It was very good place!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 11, 2018

料理の質に対して値段が高すぎ

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We love a stop at The Kahala, even if we stay at another property. It always seems uncrowded here, not sure why. Amazing views of the beachside and the service is quite good. A stroll through the lobby and grounds is always a must. We have had many buffet brunches here and it's very good. I think perhaps that is when the Plumeria is at it's busiest. I recommend any restaurant at this resort.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

First visit for my mom for a belated Mother’s Day lunch. Beautiful view of the beach and ocean! Food great dessert yummy!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 9, 2018

ワイキキからシャトルバスがあると ホームページに記載があったので 待ったが来ず タクシーを利用した。
ホテルに到着後確認したら 5月より 宿泊者以外は 利用不可になったとのこと。 ホームページには書いていないとのこと。
帰りだけでも 利用したい旨を伝えたが ダメでした。
ホームページ記載ミスは 認めるが タクシーで帰れとのこと。
ハワイの友人の三回忌で利用したが 後味の悪い食事会になった。
ワイキキから往復 60ドル以上使って行く価値はないかと思えた。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The price is a little high, but the food here is wonderful. We will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

ハワイに来る時は必ず来るプルメリア❣️とても心地よい空間でゆったりと食事が出来、いつもランチにはお決まりのカハラバーガー🤙🏼🍔✨

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Always great food, service and ambience. Relaxing, delicious and great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

最高のロケーションで、日本食もあって安心しました!
接客も丁寧でした!
ホテルのウミガメとイルカが見れて良かったです!
食べているお皿を少し残ってる状態でも下げられてしまうので、それは、ちょっとだけ、残念だったかな。
最後まで綺麗に食べたい私としては!
ハワイに来た!!!!って感じでした!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

One of our favorite places - nice to have a choice of buffet or menu. Food was delicious and the setting is just perfection. Ocean front can't be beat!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Stopped by @ 11:55 am on a Sunday for their Brunch...was disappointed when informed that their Brunch service had stopped @ noon! I had attended their brunch service on previous Sundays that seem to last until 2:00 pm...I guess I didn't get the memo!

The lunch menu we had instead was very "light" in options. Did not seem like a good value option!

Service, as usual, was the best! The food was average!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

宿泊2日目に家族で朝食ブッフェを楽しみました。大柄な男性スタッフが食べ終わったお皿をすぐ片付けに来て手に持っていたナイフとフォークまで持っていってしまいました。カハラホテルなのに残念です。
チェックも遅かったです。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

朝食で高いと思う料金かもしれませんが、とっても良い雰囲気と、美味しいお料理と、素敵な景色が楽しめるとおもえば、高くないと思います。
スタッフもフレンドリーですし、イルカやカメがいるホテルを散策するのも、ロビーも素敵です。
宿泊してなくても、Hawaiiに訪問したら一度は訪れる場所です!予約もしっかり入っていて安心でした。オープンテーブルはHawaii旅行に必須です!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Server was outstanding made my wife’s birthday sparkled!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Beautiful view and fresh food. Great place for Lunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great service and ambiance, but the food was a bit disappointing compared to the past. There was no pasta bar anymore replaced by a gnocchi station which none of us liked. There was also no oysters which was my personal favorite. The crab legs were very good in the beginning of our dinner, but the ones later were very salty. On the other hand, the prime rib, sushi and the dessert selections were very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Six of us went to Plumeria for breakfast. Three had breakfast buffet and the rest ordered from ala carte menu. Everything was very good except we had to wait for food way too long.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

ワイキキのホテルに宿泊し、シャトルバスでホテルに行きました。行きはスムーズに移動出来たのですが、帰りが13:05の次が16:05と時間が空いてしまい、タクシーで帰りました。
もう少しアクセスが良いと、気軽に利用できて良いです。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

これぞリゾート!と言う朝を過ごせました。

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I made 8:30 p.m.reservations for four, for the Saturday Dinner Buffet, choosing from the 8:30 or 9:00 pm available time slots after checking on the website the Buffet closed at 10p.m. I assumed that the Buffet would be open until 10pm based on the stated closing time and my experience with most buffets allowing a couple hours to eat. We got there promptly at 8:25 and were seated shortly after arrival. Two trips to the crab table resulted in a nearly empty pot and, on the second trip, I simply returned to my table, empty plate, to wait out the five minutes I was told it would take for a refill. I eventually went back got some crab the cooking of which I have no complaints at all. After finishing my crab, I went to the carving station where I had wanted to try the prime rib and fried noodles they were serving. It was 9:40 p.m. and the prime rib had been removed from the carving station and placed in a tray on a cart. All the condiments for the fried noodles were removed from the station as well along with the grill used to fry the noodles. Another diner and I asked what time they closed and were told 9:30. When my disappointment became known to the server, he asked if I'd like a piece of prime rib. I did not feel like I wanted a slice from the piece that had been on its way back to the kitchen and neither did I want them to re-set the noodle grill and condiments. I instead figured I'd go straight to the desserts as I wasn't sure when they would be taken away. When I go to a buffet, particularly this one at the hotel we were married at and one we have dined at for well over thirty years, I've been accustomed to a much better dining experience and this particular evening fell way short. Usually go at sunset, but the availabilities on this Mother's Day eve were pretty slim. I'm troubled that we were not told about what I thought to be extremely limited time for dining, especially if reservations were available for an even later time slot. Sadly, no longer our favorite:(

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The prime rib is good but the cook have a bit of attitude problem. My son asked for two slices of beef and the guy gave him a stink eye. He needs to be taught of customer service. He only eat beef and no other. We just don’t want to ruin the night so I kept my mouth shut. I would say if a patron asked you, you should just give it to him, specially if that’s the only choice he will eat. I was so shocked standing behind him. I don’t expect it from kahala resort employee. I commend our server and the gentleman who always make sure we have clean plate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The setting of Plumeria is its biggest attribute. Being on the water and at the Kahala Hotel is hard to beat in Honolulu. However, the food and the service are not in line with the level of the venue. The servers are far from the top of their game and I would not return for just my wife and myself and will actually try Waikiki next time I’m entertaining guests.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Usually the waiter/waitress are very good and attentive but this time it was not

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Each time we visit Oahu we look forward to the breakfast buffet brunch at Plumeria at The Kahala. The food is fresh and well prepared and presented. The staff is very attentive to the state of the buffet items, replacing and replenishing constantly. The selection is outstanding and creative. Ambiance? Ocean front in s refined and somewhat secluded area. What could be better than that? Children dining with parents and grandparents were very well behaved and a pleasure to watch as they explored the area. We love “resting” a bit after a meal here by sitting the the beautiful lobby or in the rocking chairs in the veranda watching the dolphins cavort in their habitat. This is a must do for every visit to this enchanting area!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We really enjoyed the curry buffet at lunch time. The selection was outstanding and everything was delicious. A great way to try various curries and their accompanying dishes. Please see our review for our breakfast which has already been sent. We love this hotel and all its dining options. The service is gracious. We’ll be back every time we visit Oahu!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

There was an additional charge for a "large" party. I do not consider a party of six to be large. At any rate, we should have been informed of this. If we had known, we would have cancelled and gone elsewhere.
We had the curry buffet. It was okay, but not anything I would go back for. Also, there were flies on and around whatever food was not covered, which was a turnoff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Plumeria Beach House is great for lunch. Restaurant provides valet parking validation for four hours so you don’t have to fight to find parking or rush to finish your meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was awesome. We also received 10% Kama’aina discount. It was totally worth it the money. Will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Reliably wonderful. Only wish we could dine outside always. We were recently restricted to the covered patio on the most beautiful sunny afternoon.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2018

This once was a great place to enjoy breakfast but it sure has changed. I will never go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Very little reason to have a reservation if you have to wait to be seated. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Chance our server was wonderful. Please say thank you to him for us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Our meal at Plumeria was very good and enjoyed the ambiance. We were disappointed that they ran out of lettuce for our salad and had to adjust.
Also, this morning received notice that we were a no show in their system. We were there from about 7:40 until nearly 9:15.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Flying termites were all over our table and in our food. Waitstaff was not around to assist. I love Plumeria in general, but this dinner was horrible.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27

Tweets by Plumeria Beach House