Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

The PassengerThe Passenger
(101)
$$$$
Bistro | The Junction, Toronto
Booked 3 times today
FARMHOUSE TavernFARMHOUSE Tavern
(248)
$$$$
Canadian | The Junction, Toronto
Booked 12 times today
RouxRoux
(64)
$$$$
Contemporary French / American | The Junction, Toronto
Booked 6 times today
Shoeless Joe's - StockyardsShoeless Joe's - Stockyards
(3)
$$$$
American | St. Clair West, Toronto
Queen Margherita Pizza - JaneQueen Margherita Pizza - Jane
(503)
$$$$
Italian | Bloor West Village, Toronto
Booked 17 times today
El CatrinEl Catrin
(2019)
$$$$
Mexican | Distillery District, Toronto
Booked 92 times today
Boku SushiBoku Sushi
(52)
$$$$
Japanese | Distillery District, Toronto
Booked 20 times today
Rickshaw BarRickshaw Bar
(26)
$$$$
Southeast Asian | Queen West, Toronto
Booked 6 times today
Terroni - QueenTerroni - Queen
(388)
$$$$
Italian | Queen West, Toronto
Booked 56 times today
Electric Mud BBQElectric Mud BBQ
(95)
$$$$
Barbecue | Parkdale, Toronto
Booked 6 times today
DaiLoDaiLo
(299)
$$$$
Asian | Little Italy / College St., Toronto
Booked 20 times today
Hopgood's FoodlinerHopgood's Foodliner
(517)
$$$$
Seafood | Roncesvalles, Toronto
Booked 18 times today
Salt Wine BarSalt Wine Bar
(219)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Ossington, Toronto
Booked 17 times today
Pizza Rustica Restaurant & BarPizza Rustica Restaurant & Bar
(43)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 5 times today
Lena RestauranteLena Restaurante
(120)
$$$$
South American | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 105 times today

About Playa Cabana Cantina

2883 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M6P 1Y9
View Larger Map

Playa Cabana aims to bring people together through its food, drink and atmosphere. Start with homemade chips and salsa or the ceviche of the day. Bigger plates include house specials like enchiladas suizas, spicy mole and poblano chile rellenos. Playa Cabana also has a variety of tacos (pescado, carnitas, al pastor and short rib brisket) and burritos on the menu. There is a large list of Playa Cabana�s hand-crafted cocktails and drinks, many available by glass or by the pitcher. Sip the Mexican Iced Tea, made with Tromba blanco tequila, los Arango reposado tequila, triple sec and coke, or try the Mojito Mojado, made with Cazadores reposado 100 percent de Agave tequila, raw organic agave nectar and freshly squeezed lime with soda.

Guests can make online reservations for groups of up to six people. For larger parties, guests should contact the restaurant directly.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 12:00pm - late

Cross Street:
Keele and Dundas

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(647) 352-7767

Website:
http://www.playacabana.ca/

Parking Details:
Green P on the corner of keele and dundas. Street parking, free after 6pm.

Executive Chef:
Dave Sidhu

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pulpo - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Rice & Beans - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Le Truck Taco - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Ancho Braised Shortrib-Brisket Crispy Tacos - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Tacos De Pollo Al Carbon - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Tacos al Pastor - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Tacos de Pulpo - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Tacos de Pescado - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Crispy Chicken Tinga Tacos - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Nachos a la Plancha - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Tostadas - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Veggie Enchilada - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Mar Y Tierra Surf And Turf Burrito! Sauteed Tiger Prawns And Chipotle-Marinated Rib-Eye Steak.	 	18 - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Lobster Tacos - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
T.O Cointreau - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Guaca Fresca Each Guac Is Made To Order In A Lava Rock Molcajete. Choose Spicy, Medium Or Mild.	 	8 - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
L.A. Truck Taco - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Pescado Taco - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Guacamole and Chips - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Cactus And Octopus Salad - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Ahi Tuna Taco - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Poblano Chile Relleno - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Playa Burrito - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Chicken Tacos - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Octopus Tacos - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Guacamole And Tortilla C - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Oysters - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Chips & Guacamole - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Margarita - Playa Cabana Cantina, Toronto, ON
Sort By:
S
189 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mexican done right

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2015

The guacamole was amazing! our server was soo nice because I was concerned about having the chips as they were a tad greasy and she brought me soft tortillas instead. She was very very helpful in suggesting other dishes and me and my friend enjoyed our meal very much! Definitely coming back again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun times in Cabana

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2015

This was my second visit to the Cabana restaurants.

This is a great casual place for a date, or going out with some friends.

The food is simple but packed with flavours.

The mixed drinks and sauces are all house made with some interesting twists.

I highly recommend this place to anyone.

I hope the expand the vegetarian selection.

The scallop taco was not great which was a low point.

The rest of our items and I have had were all spectacular.

The hot sauces are great.

Wine and beer selection is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

best Mexican food I've ever had. So fresh

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2015

The food was amazing. Always fresh and so juicy. The service was good too. Only issue is that it's a little tight but we still managed to enjoy the food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Don't Listen to the Haters!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2015

This restaurant is a gem in the heart of the Junction. I have gone there about 10 times now and not one time has there ever been a problem with food or service!

The servers have always been very friendly and knowledgeable about their menu and often the neighborhood too! The food...the only way to describe it....mouthwatering, can't get enough, lick your plate clean goodness!

Will come back time and time again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2015

The food was excellent again (nachos and tacos), however, the temperature in the dining room was freezing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2015

I went here on a recommendation with my family and we all tried different things including the tacos, enchiladas and burritos and they were all delciious. The prices were reasonable for the portion sizes. The drinks were wonderful although a bit over priced. The wait staff was knowledgable and friendly but not overbearing. Definitely going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing evening

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2015

The guacamole, salsa and chips were good. Everything else was okay.. Special dietary request (vegan) was not accommodated (twice returned for including cheese and bits of beef). Poor timing in the service of our meals as some diners were finished before other meals arrived. As I did not want to post a negative review without giving the restaurant a chance, I did contact the restaurant the day after our meal, spoke with a few people, but after a week I am still waiting to hear from the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2015

Staff: Awesome. VERY knowledgeable about their food and drinks. Took the time to explain everything.

Food: Delicious and remarkable affordable.

Ambiance: Warm, casual, friendly.

Worth a return visit? Most definitely

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I crave on a regular basis their Chicken ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2015

I crave on a regular basis their Chicken Tinga Tacos. Top it off with their Arbol Hot Sauce and they are second to none. Always crowded and loud, and loaded with funky hipsters only adds to the fun environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Was good

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2015

I enjoyed trying different Margaritas, the server was friendly and knowledgable...the food was good, but somewhat pricey. I would go back, but probably more so because it's in my neighbourhood..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Why does flavour = onions?

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2015

This place falls into the category way too many Toronto restaurants suffer from: adding too much "stuff" to their food thinking it's adding to the taste. Well too many onions does not equal better flavour—it's just too many onions! (and it leaves your hands smelling like onions for at least 24 hours). I challenge these restaurants to cook more simply and stop disguising their food with unnecessary additions. They will be surprised!

This is all a shame because otherwise the ambiance and service were really great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good spot for Mexican Food save grilled fish tacos

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 23, 2015

We ordered guacamole, salsa, ceviche, octopus taco, LA truck taco and grilled fish taco. Everything was fresh and delicious. The guacamole and grilled fish taco stood out as the excellent and the worst, and everything else fell in the middle as good. Guacamole was the best because it was fresh, the ratio of the cilantro, onion, garlic, tomato and avocado was good, resulting in a thick and creamy dip. I noted that the salt was at the bottom of the stone container. The grilled fish taco was the worst not because it was not well made but because it used Basa fish filet, as opposed to Haddock fish filet which was listed in the online menu. Basa was not a meaty white fish. Using it as an ingredient in a grilled fish taco gave the protein of the taco no texture. I could taste the fish, but the loaded garnish overwhelmed the texture of the Basa fillet completely. When I searched for fish, I realized the fillet fell apart when I bit the taco.

Hence, if you want to order grilled fish taco, I advise checking with the waitress the choice of fish fillet beforehand. If it is not a meaty white fish, opt for the fried fish taco instead, or none.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This place never disappoints!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2014

Great food, great service, hip vibe - my wife and I LOVE this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my third trip and still awesome!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2014

My group and I were thrilled with our meal and service. We had a 7pm rezo originally but due to bad weather and bad traffic we had to make a call and the hostess was happy to delay our reservation until 9pm -- this was on a Friday night.

Service was great - the food was really really good. L.A. Food Truck taco was everyone's favourite. The only slight difference I noticed was that the tacos were much spicier than my previous visits. Maybe due to a different chef on the shift with a heavy hand when it comes to spices...?

I tried the Pescado taco and the scallop taco and both were out of this world. The flavouring of the Pescado taco was fabulous - I'm still thinking about it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 6, 2014

Playa Cabana Cantina is a great spot if you're craving Mexican. The portions are generous and the food is always fresh. Service is also good.

I'm looking forward to going again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best tacos in town

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2014

I've been to Cantina several times and it is always amazing ! The short rip tacos is to die for and will melt in your mouth!!

The only negative thing about the restaurant is the music is really loud which makes it hard to talk to the people you're with!!

Try it and you'll be hooked!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bar or restaurant?

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2014

Seems more booze forward than food-centric. Server was sure to talk all about the cocktail menu, but didn't say anything about the food, at all. Didn't even mention food, except to ask what we would like to order. The food was good though, didn't blow my mind, but good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great Food!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2014

Food was amazing as always. LA Truck is my favourite taco & love the Dave's Margarita

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Tapas and Taco Heaven

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2014

I like to bring my out of town guests here. The menu is fun for sharing and the food is packed with flavour. Plus the atmosphere rocks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2014

I have brought my friends and family here a few times and they really like the way the restaurant looks. The next thing they like is the food. For an appetizer, chorizo nachos are always made perfect. I love the fish tacos, both fried and baked are equally delicious.

The alcohol menu is very different and creative. It's a fun menu to get people to try and enjoy tequila if they aren't a fan of it.

The music is really loud but this can be good or bad. It isn't a 'romantic' scene but it is a place where I feel like I'm getting that nightclub type of high and wild enjoyment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleaser

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2014

Cantina is such a great addition to the neighbourhood. Great ambience, good food. I like the look of the new cocktail features but didn't try one. I gave the margaritas another chance but disappointed again. There original margs when opened were great. They current ones are not good which is so disappointing. I have had both 2x now. It was definitely part of why I liked going there, adds to the experience. The idea of 2 options is right but the sweet one is too sweet. Dave's Marg is too sour with not enough flavour. Both are out if balance and need more lime/flavour.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

If you love Mexican food, I'd highly sug ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2014

If you love Mexican food, I'd highly suggest Cantina. The food tasted Authentic - like it was straight out of Mexico. My only complaint would be that they bring your food out very very quickly, right after you order. So unless you take your time ordering and eating your meal, you're in and out of the restaurant.

Other than that, GREAT restaurant that everyone should try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fun

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2014

Fun evening with friends. Great food great drinks ! We have been them many times and will Definately return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2014

Been here a few times. Food is always great but they do need to work on their consistency. Feature drinks are always awesome! Very different and interesting flavours. Intimate space but it's not too cramped. Food comes out as it's ready so don't expect to all the eating at the exact same time. Servers are knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2014

Our waitress was excellent at making recommendations for food and guiding us through the extensive tequila options at this place. Very cool ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for tacos!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2014

Love their meat and seafood taco combos and they offer lettuce wraps to substitute flour tortillas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

VERY Disappointed

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2014

I dined there on a Tuesday night and I was very disappointed in the tacos. I love tacos and have eaten at every taco restaurant

in Toronto. The tacos were way TOO over filled and impossible to hold. Our pork taco was so filled and wet, that it completely fell

apart in our hands! We had to eat it with a fork and the brown paper below it melted into the taco. The tacos were also too oily.

I did not enjoy my taco experience at Playa Cantina. I dined there when you first opened and the tacos were very good.

However, our waiter was excellent and made up for the poor food. I will stick to the taco restaurants I normally go to in Kensington Market.

I do consider myself to be quite a foodie.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Awesommeeee !

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2014

Second time going to Playa Cabana! DELICIOUS food, amazing ambiance - definitively the perfect place to celebrate something or just to go for food with your lover!!! The services has always been great. Last time we went on a Saturday and waited for a long time for our table - but going on a Monday night made a huge difference! We felt like we had all the time in the world. Beer lover? Well it's right across Indie Ale House so you can go for a pre or after beer as well!!!! :)

Food is Delicious (A bit pricey) but SOOoooo worth it! Try the Mojito & the RhumPunch!!!!! If I could, I would go there every month AT LEAST! Try it, you won't regret it !!!! :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great But Waited For too Long...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2014

I know the food here is great... that's why we go to the Playa Restaurants as often as we do... unfortunately, I don't really like that we had to wait for 45min. even though we made reservations. Besides the apologies made there was nothing really done to make it worth the wait. We then had to order in a hurry because the kitchen was closing. Again the food was great but a 9:30 meal turned into a 10:15 seating ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Always amazing food

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2014

I you're looking for a great time, upbeat music, amazing atmosphere, and even better food, this is definitely it. Let me stress that this is NOT mainstream Americanized Mexican food; home cooked, fresh food made from simple ingredients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Best mexican food outside mexico

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 17, 2014

Referred to this place by friends and have to say the food is absolutely amazing! Service was very good and attentive. Would go back in a flash!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great for brunch

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 11, 2014

Tasty food, attractive decor, good service makes Playa a great place to share a meal with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Food, Friendly Staff

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2014

Been there twice once for lunch and dinner.... food and service were great

My only complaint is the place is a little on the small side. If you had a large group

might be tricky..... 2-4 people perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Stupid Stools

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2014

We have been to Playa Cantina several times and thought it would be a great place to entertain my cousins one of whom is eighty years old. l could not believe it when we were directed to those stupid stools. My cousin who is game for anything willingly climbed aboard but sitting next to her I noticed how uncomfortable she was as was I.We both have arthritis.There are also hooks in the wall placed in such a way that I backed in to one when I tried to descend from the clouds.The rest of the family who is much younger was not impressed.Love the food and the service but why the stools? Also the staircase to the washrooms is rather dark. These are potential accidents waiting to happen since alcohol is consumed there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

amazing tacos wicked tequila.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 3, 2014

The restaurant itself just looks cool and any bar that has a wall of tequila, well I think just speaks for itself...lots of very smooth tequilas, amazing margaritas great mojitos and tons of speciality cocktails depending on the night make it a great spot for drinks to start your evening. But the best thing about this place is definitely the tacos a great variety and some of the best authentic tacos I've had in the city. The best are AL pastor if you like a lil bit of spice or pulpo which is octopus and chorizo(best ever!) Tons of flavor in any taco you choose the only thing i would be careful of is the short rib they are a lil too greasy. Needless to say this is def a gem in Toronto and my favorite of all the playa cabana locations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 3, 2014

Everything was great - service, food, atmosphere and price point. Would definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, poor service!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2014

Went to Cantina with two friends who had never been before. They loved the decor when we walked in but the greeter was not very friendly and it took a few minutes before our server attended us at the table (although it was a Monday night, early dinner so the place was quiet). When our server did speak to us she was not friendly either but quite brusque. The food was all amazing although our main meals all came as ready and not for us all to eat at the same time. Had my friends waited for mine to arrive their's would have been stone cold. The food was all amazing, really outstanding! That's why I will probably go back but I wish the owners would speak to their staff about being more welcoming and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

My Mexican Birthday

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2014

I was taken here for my birthday, and the servers were very knowledgeable, the food OMG!! best food in Toronto, let alone best Mexican. I highly comment coming here, but I did notice many families there struggling to find food for kids. This is Mexican and it is spicy, and this is a tequila bar, that servers boom food, but where they shine is the drinks. Not recommended for people under 19 (maybe push it into the teens, but any children under 13 will be frustrating)

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

2 hour limit should be revisited. What a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2014

2 hour limit should be revisited. What about tables that aren't drinking, sitting at bar is not a great alternative.

WAY too loud. Couldn't hear the person across from me

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My favourite place to go for Mexican!!!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 26, 2014

My favourite place to go for Mexican!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.