HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Plank's Tavern

4.6
252 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fun
  • Waterfront
Plank's Tavern on the Water is on one of the oldest harbors in the Great lakes. Its approachable modern menu, home-style seating and waterfront location takes inspiration from the place it's in, the people who live here and the past it comes from. It's about our American food and drink, the abundance of our agriculture, the beauty of our land and water and our spirit of community and hospitality. The 76 seats in the main dining room are complimented with an additional 88 waterside seats on Plank’s covered porch.

Join us in a place where everyone is welcomed.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Sunday 7AM-11AM
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 4-10pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 408-9108
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Elton Mann
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us directly.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
M-63
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free hotel parking lot at The Inn at Harbor Shores.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music - call to verify dates & times
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Space for up to 300 people
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 252 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Excellent quality and value. Not fond of the main dining room but the pub area is nice - especially during the winter months with the nice fireplace.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The food and drinks were excellent and the atmosphere was great. We really enjoyed are tome there. Will defiantly stop again when we're in town.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Warm and inviting dining environment with friendly and timely servers. The menu is outstanding while the specials were truly special. The managers Anthony and Paul make a point of visiting each table to ensure your dining experience is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
vipWino (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Unlike anything in the area! Fresh, innovative and amazing flavors! They have it all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
4.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Good food but definitely overpriced.

Report
Helpful
CLR1 (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

The have a fantastic brunch! Excellent bloody Mary's and chicken and biscuits!

Report
Helpful
Yoki (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on November 27, 2017

The menu items had changed, but the chicken pesto pizza was delicious. We had a great time. The serve was very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on November 21, 2017

We stumbled upon this place on our way back to Michigan from Indiana on New Years and couldn't wait to come back on our way back to visit family in Indiana for Thanksgiving. The food is great, the hotel is wonderful and the pool and hot tub are perfect! We especially love the food! Our kids order the wood fired pizza instead of kids pizza and it's dynamite. The tuna wonton tacos are a favorite. Never disappoints. It's a highlight of our family trips each year!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

Delicious food. I had a unique salad called quinoa and kale salad (which honestly sounded boring albeit nutritious) which was the most delicious salad I’ve ever had. Also the fries are outstanding! It was a birthday of my friend and he was sung to as well as brought a piece of this outstanding cheesecake. This was not a cheesy birthday celebration but one of class. There was a sparkler and the cheesecake was served on a beautiful wooden plank in the shape of Michigan.

Report
Helpful
Recubite (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

We decided to try Plank’s because of good reviews and the reviews were accurate. Great menu and excellent food. Sunday buffet is also available with an omelette station and other fresh choices.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

Good food, good seating arrangements, and great service.

Report
Helpful
RichS (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on October 29, 2017

Great food and service. I love the menu and variety of choices. One of our favorite restaurants in teh area. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
WineCouple (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent food and friendly service. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was amazing. The martinis are delightful. While the restaurant seems exposed to the hotel lobby, once inside you don't notice. The atmosphere is cozy and very pleasant.

Report
Helpful
GreatService (St. Louis)
3.0  Dined on October 27, 2017

We went to The Plank for a bachelorette dinner. The food was good, the service was better. Everyone enjoyed the evening but the food was a bit pricey. Our table had no views except for the TV.

Report
Helpful
vipwdhppz (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

One of the best brunch meals I have ever had. All four of us were very satisfied.

Report
Helpful
vipErinu (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

Great view of the lake. The beet salad was very small and the avocado toast came
With bacon which it did not List in the menu. Overall just okay food.

Report
Helpful
PJHoff (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was good, great desserts. Service was good. Nice location, but nothing moved the needle toward exceptional.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

Plank's Tavern was absolutely lovely! We were there for Sunday brunch - we ordered off the menu vs taking part in the brunch options. We found the menu to be fantastic and in fact all of us commented that it might have been one of the best breakfasts any of us had ever had! They have outdoor seating which was also very nice. I highly recommend Plank's and will return for dinner soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Great housemade black bean burger!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

We came to Planks Tavern to celebrate my cousin's 18th birthday and unbeknownst to him Paul came out with a cheesecake singing happy birthday. I can't say enough about how amazing the people are, the food and the atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13