About plaka 2 restaurant

15271 27 McGregor Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33908
View Larger Map

Much tender loving care goes into your Greek experience here at Plaka II, from the flavors of the food, to the welcoming atmosphere, to the great service. It’s a great place to enjoy food, family and friends! We want you to have a great time. We invite you to come and enjoy! Now we offer live entertainment (belly dance) to our guests Every Saturday and Live music every Friday. Plaka2 will not accept any kind of coupons if making reservation through OPEN TABLE. Please advice No exception in this.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Greek, American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
cladiolus

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 689-1211

Website:
http://www.plaka2.com/

Entertainment:
Belly dance show every Saturday, Live guitar solo every friday.

Catering:
Big family Event or Family Dinner? Let us Fill your table with our Traditional Greek Dishes. Mousaka, Pastitsio, Dolades, Souvlakia ( chicken or pork ), Greek Salads or our Homemade Desserts. Baklava, Galaktoboureko, Mpougatsa. All available upon request.

Parking Details:
We are located at kmart plaza and there is a big parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Kostas

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Belly Dance show every Saturday 6:00pm and 7:00pm.
Live guitar music every Friday 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

plaka 2 restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

3.0

ambience

4.0

value

5.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, cafeteria setting

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2016

This is a family restaurant with 4 generations hanging around. The setting is like a cafeteria, but the food is good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

Above Average Greek Food/Slow Service

 
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The food is very good authentic Greek. The pita bread, tzidziki, gyro meat (beef & lamb mix), chicken souvlaki, house salad and house made dressing were excellent. The portions were large and our dinner included two big eater men and all were satisfied.

The service, however, left a bit to be desired. When we arrived there were no others waiting, and we had made a reservation through Open Table, although we didn't need it and a lady did seat us. That was it for just under 15 minutes before we were approached by the same lady who sat us to take our drink order only. We were not necessarily in a rush although some people may have left. Since this was our first time visiting this restaurant we wanted to try the food and we had driven quite a way. Finally, almost 20 minutes waiting, a sweet young girl took our order. No issues from here on until it was time to get a check and the one girl couldn't do it all. She explained she was the only server there.

As I said the food is very good but not sure if we would chance the long wait again. Having brought guests as well would not be something we would want to chance. We were patient, others may not be.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

casual relaxation

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2016

If you like Greek food in a a very Greek ambiance, this is the place to be. The spanakopita, the dolmades and other starters were very much home made, very tasty and. most importantly, not overspiced. This is the place to come and sit down to taste a number of starters and enjoy the reasonable priced Greek wine. Take your time, relax and enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

good local greek fare

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 18, 2016

despite the kmart strip mall location, the interior décor was more upscale than the usual greek restaurant. the service and food were good, especially the grilled octopus, and the desserts were outstanding

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Greek

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2015

We discovered plaka 2 when visiting family in Ft Myers. The menu is classic greek cuisine - the atmosphere is classic American Greek Restaurant with the family having dinner at a few back tables. We have the spanakopita, greek salad, humus & chicken souvlaki. All were well prepared - the salad had a light yogurt dressing and the chicken was marinated is something amazing.

Recommend you go here....we will nest year for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always excellent!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We love dining at this restaurant and totally enjoy the food.

If you book on open table make sure they give you credit for honoring the reservation.

We notified the wait staff the other night and it was not credited with open table.

Make sure you hold on to the receipt. Open table credited me but it was an unnecessary ordeal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Delicious Greek Food

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2015

Playa II makes very good Greek food. The restaurant was not busy when we went but I hope people find this establishment. I ordered a salad which had a wonderful dressing. My husband had the gyro platter which he said was good. It is important to note that this restaurant is a challenge if you are a vegetarian or vegan. Fish is cooked in butter. Grape leaves contain meat and salads have feta. I have been in other Greek restaurants whereby there are grilled veggie platters cooked in the Greek way. Playa II has new owners and I hope they continue to provide delicious food for Fort Myers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Great Greek restaurant family run

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2015

This is a wonderful family run greek restaurant. Large salads. I love the chicken slovakia. Staff very friendly. Desserts homemade. One of our favorites

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wholesome

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2015

If you are hungry and want great service this is the place.

I wasn't sure what I was ordering at this very good Greek establishment but was pleasantly surprised!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Emerging Diamond

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2015

We went here twice. The food is delicious and reasonably priced with a very accommodating staff. We both had the Greek platter the second time we went here, which gives you a nice variety. The décor still needs some work but shouldn't keep you away. I was not fond of their red wine. My husband thought the red Greek wine was okay. We have to leave the area, otherwise, this would be a regular on our list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Tasty food, but needs some help.

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2014

Made it to the restaurant and it was pretty much empty. I was worried I picked a bad place. Kind of strange décor, and didn't really have anyone to welcome us as we entered. Ordered some food, and it was all delicious. Nothing super fancy, but good. I think there was two people working there, the waitress and the cook. The waitress didn't seem great at first, but she turned out to be friendly. The place definitely needed some cleaning and updating, and I think if it got the business it deserved it could reach its potential. Seemed like there were a lot of to go orders for pick up, so maybe that's their main business. Like I said, nothing fancy, but very good food at a good price.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.