Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 4/26
Time
9:30 PM

plaka 2 restaurant

4.3
31 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Greek
Perfect For:
  • Authentic
  • Casual
  • Kid-friendly
Much tender loving care goes into your Greek experience here at Plaka II, from the flavors of the food, to the welcoming atmosphere, to the great service. It’s a great place to enjoy food, family and friends! We want you to have a great time. We invite you to come and enjoy! Now we offer live entertainment (belly dance) to our guests Every Saturday and Live music every Friday. Plaka2 will not accept any kind of coupons if making reservation through OPEN TABLE. Please advice No exception in this.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Greek, American, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 689-1211
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kostas
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Big family Event or Family Dinner? Let us Fill your table with our Traditional Greek Dishes. Mousaka, Pastitsio, Dolades, Souvlakia ( chicken or pork ), Greek Salads or our Homemade Desserts. Baklava, Galaktoboureko, Mpougatsa. All available upon request.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
cladiolus and McGregor
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We are located at kmart plaza and there is a big parking lot in front of our restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Belly dance show every Saturday, Live guitar solo every friday.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Belly Dance show every Saturday 6:00pm and 7:00pm.
Live guitar music every Friday 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Additional
Beer, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 31 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
3.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
71% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The Greek food here is very authentic including the Greek staff who couldn't have been nicer. We have eaten here a few times and it is always good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

This was our first time at Plaka and couldn't be more pleased. Food and staff were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Enjoyed the meal, the Greek salad with a real salad dressing and the alcohol pricing was very fair. Take the drive and enjoy

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Authentic and large portions

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Enjoyed the menu. Nice variety choices. Desert was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I have been going to plak ka 11 for many years and always enjoyed it. Unfortunately they have taken a dive in service and food quality . It was an embarrassment for my husband and myself as we took out of town guests to enjoy what we thought was great Greek food. None of us were happy with our meals.. everything over cooked and dry. Sat with dirty dishes in front of us for way way too long. And only a few tables were occupied so no excuses ! Last time there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Good Greek food in a casual strip mall restaurant. Listen to the waitress’ recommendations. She insisted we try the Greek red wine and it was good. Large portions. Loved the grilled octopus which comes on a bed of salad with great pita bread. Yes, the “Greek” salad has iceberg lettuce, but it was a good, fresh salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

As close to being in Greece as you are going to be in Florida.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Very pleasantly surprised. Owner was very welcoming and recommended great items to eat. Will definitely return when we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Food and service were great! I love dolmathes and theirs were delicious! The groupon saved some money, so all around great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

As a vegetarian, I must create a meal out of appetizers, but it's worth it! I love their Spanakopita, Dolmadakia and Pilikia, which equate to an amazing Vegetarian Platter.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent service, and consistently very good food. Casual spot in a strip mall with reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 30, 2017

Great salad. Tasty Gyro platter with good and crispy french fries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2017

Amazing food. Very authentic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

Best Greek restaurant in Fort Myers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2017

Greek comfort food. Best lamb in the area quick service and the food terrific. Going to add to our "regulars" list

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food and very authentic Greek cuisine. Lamb and lamb chops are excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Friendly staff and very helpful. Food was excellent. The sagnaki was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines dinner with my family excellent food and service would return any time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2017

Our waitress was friendly and our entrees were very good. We had the shrimp saganaki for an appetizer which was delicious.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 5, 2016

This is a family restaurant with 4 generations hanging around. The setting is like a cafeteria, but the food is good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2016

The food is very good authentic Greek. The pita bread, tzidziki, gyro meat (beef & lamb mix), chicken souvlaki, house salad and house made dressing were excellent. The portions were large and our dinner included two big eater men and all were satisfied.
The service, however, left a bit to be desired. When we arrived there were no others waiting, and we had made a reservation through Open Table, although we didn't need it and a lady did seat us. That was it for just under 15 minutes before we were approached by the same lady who sat us to take our drink order only. We were not necessarily in a rush although some people may have left. Since this was our first time visiting this restaurant we wanted to try the food and we had driven quite a way. Finally, almost 20 minutes waiting, a sweet young girl took our order. No issues from here on until it was time to get a check and the one girl couldn't do it all. She explained she was the only server there.
As I said the food is very good but not sure if we would chance the long wait again. Having brought guests as well would not be something we would want to chance. We were patient, others may not be.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 29, 2016

If you like Greek food in a a very Greek ambiance, this is the place to be. The spanakopita, the dolmades and other starters were very much home made, very tasty and. most importantly, not overspiced. This is the place to come and sit down to taste a number of starters and enjoy the reasonable priced Greek wine. Take your time, relax and enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 18, 2016

despite the kmart strip mall location, the interior décor was more upscale than the usual greek restaurant. the service and food were good, especially the grilled octopus, and the desserts were outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2015

We discovered plaka 2 when visiting family in Ft Myers. The menu is classic greek cuisine - the atmosphere is classic American Greek Restaurant with the family having dinner at a few back tables. We have the spanakopita, greek salad, humus & chicken souvlaki. All were well prepared - the salad had a light yogurt dressing and the chicken was marinated is something amazing.
Recommend you go here....we will nest year for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2015

We love dining at this restaurant and totally enjoy the food.
If you book on open table make sure they give you credit for honoring the reservation.
We notified the wait staff the other night and it was not credited with open table.
Make sure you hold on to the receipt. Open table credited me but it was an unnecessary ordeal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 4, 2015

Playa II makes very good Greek food. The restaurant was not busy when we went but I hope people find this establishment. I ordered a salad which had a wonderful dressing. My husband had the gyro platter which he said was good. It is important to note that this restaurant is a challenge if you are a vegetarian or vegan. Fish is cooked in butter. Grape leaves contain meat and salads have feta. I have been in other Greek restaurants whereby there are grilled veggie platters cooked in the Greek way. Playa II has new owners and I hope they continue to provide delicious food for Fort Myers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2015

This is a wonderful family run greek restaurant. Large salads. I love the chicken slovakia. Staff very friendly. Desserts homemade. One of our favorites

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2015

If you are hungry and want great service this is the place.
I wasn't sure what I was ordering at this very good Greek establishment but was pleasantly surprised!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2015

We went here twice. The food is delicious and reasonably priced with a very accommodating staff. We both had the Greek platter the second time we went here, which gives you a nice variety. The décor still needs some work but shouldn't keep you away. I was not fond of their red wine. My husband thought the red Greek wine was okay. We have to leave the area, otherwise, this would be a regular on our list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 21, 2014

Made it to the restaurant and it was pretty much empty. I was worried I picked a bad place. Kind of strange décor, and didn't really have anyone to welcome us as we entered. Ordered some food, and it was all delicious. Nothing super fancy, but good. I think there was two people working there, the waitress and the cook. The waitress didn't seem great at first, but she turned out to be friendly. The place definitely needed some cleaning and updating, and I think if it got the business it deserved it could reach its potential. Seemed like there were a lot of to go orders for pick up, so maybe that's their main business. Like I said, nothing fancy, but very good food at a good price.

Report
Helpful