About Pizzeria Mozza

641 N. Highland Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90036
View Larger Map

Pizzeria Mozza is a bustling, urban burst of flavor and color. Open noon to midnight, seven days a week, Pizzeria Mozza is the perfect atmosphere - whether it be a business lunch or late night snack. The wine bar provides a vibrant venue for sampling from a selection of 50 Italian wines at $50 and under, but don't forget about the ample offering of antipasti, salumi and pizza.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily from Noon to Midnight

Cross Street:
Melrose Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 297-0100

Website:
http://www.mozza-la.com/

Parking Details:
$12 Valet. Accepts credit cards.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fennel sausage, panna, red onion & scallions pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Squash Blossom Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Budino, Sea Salt & Rosemary Pine Nut Cookies  - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Meatballs - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bianca Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Nancy's Chopped Salad - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch Budino - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Butterscotch budino, Maldon sea salt, rosemary pine nut cookies - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Stinging Nettles & Finocchiona Salame Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Meatballs al Forno - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
olive oil gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Caramel Copetta W/marshmallow Sauce & Salted Pnuts - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Arancine Alla Bolognese - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fried Squash Blossoms With Ricotta - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Squash Blossoms, Tomato And Burrata Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Margherita With Mozzarella, Tomato, & Basil Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Cauliflower fritti with spicy mint aioli - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Liver Bruschetta - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Coconut Gelato Pie - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Eggplant Parmigiana - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bone Marrow - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Cauliflower fritti - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate Tartufo - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Mussels - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Wings alla Diavolo - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Marinaded Peppers with Tuna - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Prosecco, Flor Veneto - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bianco Dinapoli Pomodoro Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Liver Bruschette - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bone Marrow Al Forno - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Breadsticks - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Egg, Bacon, Potato, Onions Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Meat Lover's Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Wings Alla Diavola - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Vanilla Gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizza alla benno - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Affetati Misti - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
White Anchovy Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Funghi misti, fontina, taleggio & thyme pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fresh Goat Cheese, Leeks, Scallions, Garlic & Bacon Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
bacon, salami, fennel sausage, guanciale, tomato & mozzarella pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Rucola, Funghi, & Piave - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
LASAGNE AL FORNO - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Goat Cheese, Leeks, Scallions, Garlic & Bacon Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Espresso Granita and Gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Speck - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bianca With Fontina, Mozzarella, Sottocenere & Sage - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chicken Liver Pâté - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Funghi misti pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Rapini, Tomatoes, Anchovies Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Prosciutto Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
lasagna - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Mozzarella Di Bufala, Tomato, Genovese Basil & Extra Virgin Olive Oil Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Rucola, Funghi, Piave Salad  - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Lambrusco - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Butter Pecan & Banana Gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Caprese Salad - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Chocolate rum and coconut sorbetti, espresso gelato sundae with pizelle cookie - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bittersweet Chocolate Tartufo With Olive Oil Gelato & Sea Salt - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Coach Farm goat cheese, leeks, scallions, garlic & bacon pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Napolitana Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fried Squash Blossoms - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
White Anchovy Tomato And Fresno Chile's  - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
white sardine pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bread - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Crispy Goat Cheese with Umbrian Lentils - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Zucchini Blossom & Burratta Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Bread Sticks - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Egg, Guanciale, Radicchio, Escarole & Bagna Cauda Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Meyer Lemon Gelato Pie - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Blueberry Lime Tart - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Burricotta With Mushrooms And Onions Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Olives - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Meatlovers pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Roasted Chicken - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Finnochiona Salame And Fresno Chiles Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Banana Gelato Pie With Hot Fudge And Hazlenuts - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pizza Margherita - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Pistachio, Mint Chip, & Guanduia Gelato - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Caramel Coppetta (Ice Cream) With Marshmallow & Salted Peanuts - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
White Anchovie Pizza  - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Prosciutto Di Parma, Rucola, Tomato & Mozzarella - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Prosciutto and Bufala Mozzarella Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Roasted Bone Marrow - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fried Potatoes - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Spicy Fennel Sausage Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Goat Cheese and Lentil - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Fried Mozzarella - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA
Margherita Pizza - Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pizzeria Mozza's Jack Warner Room is a rustic Italian wine cellar featuring an extensive family-style menu designed by Nancy Silverton & Mario Batali for lunch and dinner events.

Pizzeria Mozza Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Hollywood
Most Booked
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Hollywood ›

Fit for Foodies (70)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Hot Spot (36)
Casual (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fun (35)
Wood Oven (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Special Occasion (30)
Authentic (30)
Open Kitchen (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Comfort Food (24)
Family Style (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (3)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
3385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always so good!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Always so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is no longer close to ho ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is no longer close to how good it was when it first opened. The food was mediocre, the noise too loud to have a conversation and the service was so-so. It was very disappointing for what it cost. We are not inclined to return anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Always good experience. Service is good. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Always good experience. Service is good. We're in the side room which was significantly quieter than the main dining room, which actually worked in our favor this time around. Pizza Margherita was a little lacking on cheese and flavor on this occasion, but overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The selection of pizzas is very good. Cr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The selection of pizzas is very good. Crust and mozzarella cheese are top quality. Sauce and meat ingredients are fantastic and seasoned just right for my taste. Home made gelato stands well on its own.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Still doing a great job after a number o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Still doing a great job after a number of years. We had a meal full of fresh, wonderful preparations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The pizza is great and options are good. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The pizza is great and options are good.

Everything seemed a bit expensive though.

We enjoyed it and would go back if we lived closer, but we realized we have similar pizza options on the westside that honestly aren't quite as expensive.

The dessert was the best part and I might brave traffic again for that.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Why did I wait so long to dine here?!? E ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Why did I wait so long to dine here?!? Everything we had was delicious. The radicchio salad with egg, bacon and pecorino was surprisingly complex. The lemon vinaigrette was very tart, but that was cut by the creaminess of the egg. Plus, big chunks of bacon! The crust on the pizza (we ordered meatball and mozzarella) was amazingly thin and perfectly crispy. It is my belief that a pizza crust need only be thick enough to support its toppings and that’s exactly what they do here. Every single person on the staff that we interacted with was a pleasure to encounter. Must give a special shout out to the sommelier who was of great assistance with the wine selection as we are unfamiliar with Italian wines. The butterscotch dessert with rosemary pine nut cookie was a delightful way to finish the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great ambiance, great servic ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, great service. Highly recommend for a nice meal in LA. Definitely plan on returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice to eat in the restaurant for once w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Nice to eat in the restaurant for once when it's not too busy. Zucchini flower pizza and fennel sausage were good and as always the meatballs and the budino were good. Reliable and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite restaurant in LA! Best pizza I' ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Favorite restaurant in LA! Best pizza I've had in LA, good atmosphere, good wine, and good appetizers. Always delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful time! The pizza was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time!

The pizza was delicious.

The service was friendly and understanding

My kids loved the gelato.

Every family member was happy and that makes me happy.

Great pizza provides us with the perfect ending od a post turkey family weekend. :D

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is probably my most favo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant is probably my most favorite restaurant in Los Angeles. The food is amazing. Everything had such great flavor. The service was fantastic and the desserts were to die for. Don't miss the eggplant pizza !!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always count on Mozza to come th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

You can always count on Mozza to come through! I take out-of-town guests and it never disappoints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! However, our service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was great! However, our service was possibly the worst service I have ever had. The waiter we had made us feel unwelcome. We were seated and after 5-7 minutes of no one coming to give us even water, I finally had to flag someone down to just get water. Then after about 10 minutes of sitting, our waiter finally came by and just said, "how's everything?" Well, we didn't have food, or menus, so why did he ask that? He didn't introduce himself, didn't ask if we had ever been there, nothing. Finally after about 30 minutes, not being checked on, nothing, having to again flag our waiter down, we ordered appetizers. He mentioned that they might be out of the brussel spouts (which at 7:30 on a Saturday night is ridiculous). We said we would like to order if there were any left, but if not we would get something else. He never came back to let us know if they were out, so we could order something different. I had to ask. And he was offended that I would even ask. We watched him wait on other tables next to us, taking the time to explain and greeted the seemingly "regular" clientele with a smile. I have never been made to feel less welcome and less important in my life. It was really unfortunate, as the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Absolutely the best pizza in LA. I shou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely the best pizza in LA. I should know because I lived in Brooklyn for 40 years.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hyped and overpriced pizza, good flavour ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Hyped and overpriced pizza, good flavours but I had better at a lesser cost. The mozzarella appetizer was excellent although lacking tomatoes to call it a caprese ! There's a lack of finesse from the waitstaff. A disappointment really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

As always great food, great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

As always great food, great atmosphere, and great service.

order foods to share and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was very rude and also spilled th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Server was very rude and also spilled the wine on my friend..

While I was parking the car they didn't let my friends to sit to table, they asked everyone should be present even though we had reservation, and they waited outside 10 minutes before I came..

It was very noisy inside, and food is above average but not very special...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Felt like cattle at this busy "hip" rest ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Felt like cattle at this busy "hip" restaurant. Wait staff ran through the motions but all were scurrying around just trying to place orders and serve food. No real ambiance.

The Monday night special of Eggplant Parmigiana was dripping in oil almost to the point of inedible.

This is my 3rd time at a Pizzeria Mozza and it did not make me want to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was good, but very overpriced. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food was good, but very overpriced. The place is nice, yet very loud and a bit cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

It is simply way too noisy. I was with ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It is simply way too noisy. I was with one other person, sitting 2 feet apart and we could barely hear each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Meatballs were fantastic. Pizza was subp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Meatballs were fantastic. Pizza was subpar. Service was awful. Staff were rude. I doubt we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Amazing Pizza, probably one of the best ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing Pizza, probably one of the best ones I have ever had... I could have eaten 3 with no remorse

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

There were 5 of us and the food was brou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

There were 5 of us and the food was brought out at different times. For a fine restaurant , all people at a table should be served at one time. Not 10 min. apart. The bus boys did work very hard. This was not their fault.

The pizza was very tasty. The squash blossoms were very good but not enough per serving for the price.

The lentil and goat cheese appetizer was not worth it. Not tasty and overpriced.

We would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

For us, the pizza is the shining star. W ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

For us, the pizza is the shining star. We tried and shared a few dishes and loved the pizza. The chopped salad was ok. We'll be back for pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The squash blossoms are some of the fres ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The squash blossoms are some of the freshest and best appetizers we have ever eaten. If you love olive oil and bread you must order the pane bianco. It's so flavorful and amazing. I was really excited to be dining here in a Monday because the special was eggplant parmesan. Sadly, the dish disappointed. It was incredibly oily. The eggplant was literally swimming in oil. I would not recommend this dish. Our serve was just okay. She was not very attentive. The bus help on the other hand were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Be sure and save room for dessert the butterscotch budino is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We always enjoy our meal and always thin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We always enjoy our meal and always think of going to the restaurant for late night dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i cannot say one bad thing about Pizzeri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

i cannot say one bad thing about Pizzeria Mozza..oh wait..we could live without the soundtrack, it's loud enough. THE BEST PIZZA ever. also had roasted cauliflower WOW, the sunday lasagna and chopped salad. been there before, will go back again

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was wonderful. Noise level was dif ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was wonderful. Noise level was difficult to hear our conversation of 3 people.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We started with tri-color salad and meat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We started with tri-color salad and meatball appetizer. Meatballs were delicious, salad was nothing exciting- just lettuce and dressing. The $22 glass of wine was overpriced. We shared the burrata and squash blossom pizza. The pizza is amazing but the burrata on top is COLD which makes the pizza cold. Next time I will ask for it to go in the oven for maybe 20 seconds to take the chill off. The pumpkin gelato (seasonal) pie is okay. Everyone raved about it so we tried it. Nothing extraordinary. All in all, a lovely meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

If you like salt and slow service this p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

If you like salt and slow service this place is for you!

Enough said.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I had a marvelous time. It was great

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had a marvelous time. It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been wanting to go to this restaura ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I've been wanting to go to this restaurant for a long time and it was everything and better than I had hoped it would be. Had a res, and only waited short time for our table. Ordered a bottle of wine from the bartender for our group of 4. Out of the one I wanted, but the bartender was very knowledgeable and helped me find another great bottle. Our table was in the wine cellar which we loved: charming and quieter. Food exceptional except the zucchini blossom which was boring. Bread and pizza crust were superlative as I had expected from the great Nancy Silverton. The wait staff was wonderful. Pleasant evening all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food Excellent! Host/Managers were spot ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food Excellent! Host/Managers were spot on and professional. Food Runners and Back Waiters were charming, helpful and made the service so warm and welcoming. I so wish they promoted those men to be servers. They are what made the meal special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always s great. Love the pizza's, crisp ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always s great. Love the pizza's, crispy goat cheese,

chopped salad and MOZZA caprese. It was Sunday so they had lasagna; very good but Pizza's are better). Wait staff work well together to ensure great service. Front desk guys and even valet extremely helpful and friendly. Nice wine list. Noisy but worth it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were a group of 7 and the variety on ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were a group of 7 and the variety on the menu served everyone well. Truly delicious food! Good list of Italian wines and the waiter helped us pick something interesting. The only downside was the noise level. I know loud music is Mario's thing but if you're at a large table you really can't hear from one side to the other. You end up talking mostly to the people in either side. Not a deal breaker but something to consider.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the pizza here. Salads are fresh bu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love the pizza here. Salads are fresh but not terribly imaginative. The volume was too loud for conversation without raising one's voice. After a while the volume gets exhausting. Heard another couple remark that the volume gets us out of there fast. Not a place to linger. But the pizza? Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waitress tried to up sell the whole dinn ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Waitress tried to up sell the whole dinner and it was quite loud for a place for friends to catch up after years apart. However, we were seating in the quieter wine cellar room which was nice and cozy and would have been more enjoyable if not for us being made to feel guilty for not ordering more or feeling as if we were thought less of for splitting pizzas so we could try more of the menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food and service were very good but one ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and service were very good but one of the items ordered was never delivered to the table.

By the time we told the waitress we were ready for dessert and cancelled the undelivered food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was incredible, and we were abl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was incredible, and we were able to try a wine entirely new to us. For three people, the bill was actually reasonable considering the quality of the food and drink. Would absolutely recommend Pizzeria Mozza for a celebration or get together with friends. Love it!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.