HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Pizzeria Gusto

4.6
759 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
Pizzeria Gusto is an extension of my dinner table, where friends, family and loved ones gather together to share conversation, laughter, food and wine. The aroma"s, sight's and sounds are a constant reminder of centuries old Italian traditions, which instantly welcome you to the family.

We believe that pizza is the perfect food. A blank canvas that has unlimited possibilities in both taste and texture. By using fresh local produce and authentic Italian ingredients your experience will surely have you saying "Bellisimo"!

Our wood burning oven comes from Reggelo, 20 km from Florence. The Valoriani oven is hand crafted by a family of artisans that has been perfecting their skills for 5 generations. Its domed brick roof and 650 degree temperature is the perfect vessel for creating the perfect pizza.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm;


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 944-8786
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesse Friesen
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a number of flexible options for large groups and private events. From a small to large party, we would love to discuss these options with you! Please contact us in the restaurant at 204-944-8786, or through our website www.pizzeriagusto.com
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Offsite Catering available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Waterloo Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We love special events!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 759 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Belated valentines dinner! Beat salad was awesome

Report
Helpful
CK1234 (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

As always, the service was wonderful and the food was absolutely delicious. Wonderful decor and the new cocktail selection is a nice addition. A favourite for a night out.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

always a great experience !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Best pizza in winnnipeg hands down! And the pizza cooks are great to interact with if you sit at the bar in front of The pizza oven.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Always excellent at Gusto

Report
Helpful
Disappointed (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food as always with awesome service but prices astronomical for pizza x4 and 3 drinks $130
Lovely room but extremely noisy making conversation fifficukt

Report
Helpful
Bill (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I continue to enjoy the experiences over the years at Pizzaria Gusto and again, an excellent meal for all 5 of us and another memorable evening

Report
Helpful
Delicious (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

This was our first time at Pizzeria Gusto and the food was great! We found it a bit pricey for the portion you received! I wouldn’t make this a regular place to dine as it’s just a bit too expensive but I would go back for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
RonB (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Went for dinner, had the special. Both food and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Food and service were very good, but it was an extremely expensive lunch.

Report
Helpful
TonyC (Manitoba)
2.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Based on all the reviews we read about this restaurant and the word of mouth comments we received, we were excited to be coming there for our daughter's 26th Birthday-no one bothered to acknowledge this, once we arrived even though it was asked for by Open Table when I booked the reservation.
As new comers to Winnipeg this was our first visit to this spot. We were a bit late for our 6 PM reservation and the restaurant was not busy on this Tuesday night. After we asked to be moved from our initial table where we were seated (which consisted of 2 chairs on one side of the table, and a bench sofa on the opposite side, which made my wife and I feel like we were sinking into an old couch), we were moved to a more desirable table with 4 chairs.
We were served warm water and then given a number of different menu's. It was only after we placed our appetizer order that we discovered one of the menus actually was a "special menu". This might have been something the waiter should have brought to our attention when we were seated along with Welcome! Is this your first time to Pizzeria Gusto?
Also, I have no issues with Tatoo's but servers don't need to show them off. We soon understood the MO of this spot...you are NOT an Italian restaurant.... the clients, the music playing and employees all demonstrated you cater to a yuppy, trendy clientele who have lots of disposable income! Needless to say, after ordering 3 appetizers, 4 main meals (consisting of 2 pizza's-which were good, 1 pasta-rigatoni which was disappointing and tasted like it had sand in it-turned out to be bread crumbs, and your Pork Special-which was dry) no drinks, no wine, no desserts, no coffee or tea, and spending over two hundred dollars, we concluded this was a bit rich for us for the experience we had and likely won't be back. Our motto is you try everything once. This was our once and unfortunately disappointing.
Good place if you have the money and would like some good pizza, but that's about all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Lovely atmosphere and yummy eats!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Outstanding. Easily one of Winnipeg's best restaurants.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Manitoba)
2.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Dont go if you are counting on getting gluten free pizza!!!
Went to Pizzeria gusto this week for a get together with friends- hadn't been there since I was diagnosed with severe gluten allergy . Looked beforehand online at the menu - saw that gluten free pizza dough was available so I made a reservation. Was so excited to go back! When I ordered, the waitress told me which gluten free pizza options were available - so I ordered a pizza. The waitress came back and said that the kitchen could not cook my pizza on a separate pan because the restaurant was too busy. I had the grilled Caesar salad with shrimp which was VERY good but wasn't enough to be a satisfying dinner. I feel that Pizzeria Gusto should not have a gluten free pizza option on their menu if they cannot accommodate a pizza order from people with gluten allergies.

Report
Helpful
airykah (Manitoba)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

As usual it was a great meal - Gusto is my go-to.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
51