Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Pizzeria Gusto

4.6
784 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
Pizzeria Gusto is an extension of my dinner table, where friends, family and loved ones gather together to share conversation, laughter, food and wine. The aroma"s, sight's and sounds are a constant reminder of centuries old Italian traditions, which instantly welcome you to the family.

We believe that pizza is the perfect food. A blank canvas that has unlimited possibilities in both taste and texture. By using fresh local produce and authentic Italian ingredients your experience will surely have you saying "Bellisimo"!

Our wood burning oven comes from Reggelo, 20 km from Florence. The Valoriani oven is hand crafted by a family of artisans that has been perfecting their skills for 5 generations. Its domed brick roof and 650 degree temperature is the perfect vessel for creating the perfect pizza.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm;


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(204) 944-8786
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesse Friesen
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a number of flexible options for large groups and private events. From a small to large party, we would love to discuss these options with you! Please contact us in the restaurant at 204-944-8786, or through our website www.pizzeriagusto.com
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Offsite Catering available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Waterloo Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We love special events!
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

came in for my moms birthday, it was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was a little slow but it was really busy .
We were seated along the window . I asked for a table when one came up ( several did ) but no one got back to us . Follow up on this would have been appreciated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Overall great dinning experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We always try to explore neighborhood gems when we travel for business and Pizzeria Gusto didn't disappoint. A fantastic team combined with a nice decor and great food were all the ingredients needed for a very nice Winnipeg dinner. Most definitely consider a visit, it is worth the extra drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

another great experience at PG! The calamari was absolutely fantastic and of course the creative wood fired pizza was awesome. Thanks for the great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Service was fabulous. Food was divine! My new favourite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Pizzeria Gusto is phenomenal. The only place you can taste true Italian style pizza with a fantastic combinations of ingredients. The nouveau interpretations on classic dishes are remarkable.

The service executed by all the staff is top class. The servers and front of house staff all work as a team and provide an experience beyond expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Fabulous as always! Food and staff are outstanding. Brussel sprouts are out of this world

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Enjoyed our risotto, pizza, andcharcuterie board, as well as the fabulous attentive service. Perfect for casual dining, even a Wednesday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

All around it was an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Was just great! Always is there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My favourite restaurant in Winnipeg! Never a bad experience at Gusto!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We found the food and service very good for our party of 5 last week. We did find it very expensive for a pizza and beer/wine! Not sure if I would go back because of the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Most lovely but I really wanted a good dark roast coffee and my friend wanted tea. Neither were available

We both enjoyed our meal. Grilled Caesar with delicious grilled shrimp

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Delicious pizzas - we tried the Don, Sylvia and the Commish. They were served fast and hot with tasty toppings, flavourful but minimalist crust supports but does not overpower the 'zah.

Service was attentive but not intrusive. A great lunch for the team!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I have been here twice now about absolutely love it. Will be back again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Cannot review as they said they had no reservation even though it was clearly on my phone
I made a reservation but I would have to wait so we left
Sorry technical issue I guess , maybe next time

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2018

The prices have increased a lot since their renovation and they have a great wine list but serve all their reds warm-! Not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Food was tasty, service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Great space for a business lunch. Quiet enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Love Pizzeria Gusto - never disappoints!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Always busy which is a good sign. The Classic Bruschetta and Cesare are our favourites. We had five different pizzas and they were all delicious. Fun place, good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Belated valentines dinner! Beat salad was awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

As always, the service was wonderful and the food was absolutely delicious. Wonderful decor and the new cocktail selection is a nice addition. A favourite for a night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

always a great experience !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Best pizza in winnnipeg hands down! And the pizza cooks are great to interact with if you sit at the bar in front of The pizza oven.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Service next to none!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always excellent at Gusto

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food as always with awesome service but prices astronomical for pizza x4 and 3 drinks $130
Lovely room but extremely noisy making conversation fifficukt

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I continue to enjoy the experiences over the years at Pizzaria Gusto and again, an excellent meal for all 5 of us and another memorable evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

This was our first time at Pizzeria Gusto and the food was great! We found it a bit pricey for the portion you received! I wouldn’t make this a regular place to dine as it’s just a bit too expensive but I would go back for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Went for dinner, had the special. Both food and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Food and service were very good, but it was an extremely expensive lunch.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Based on all the reviews we read about this restaurant and the word of mouth comments we received, we were excited to be coming there for our daughter's 26th Birthday-no one bothered to acknowledge this, once we arrived even though it was asked for by Open Table when I booked the reservation.
As new comers to Winnipeg this was our first visit to this spot. We were a bit late for our 6 PM reservation and the restaurant was not busy on this Tuesday night. After we asked to be moved from our initial table where we were seated (which consisted of 2 chairs on one side of the table, and a bench sofa on the opposite side, which made my wife and I feel like we were sinking into an old couch), we were moved to a more desirable table with 4 chairs.
We were served warm water and then given a number of different menu's. It was only after we placed our appetizer order that we discovered one of the menus actually was a "special menu". This might have been something the waiter should have brought to our attention when we were seated along with Welcome! Is this your first time to Pizzeria Gusto?
Also, I have no issues with Tatoo's but servers don't need to show them off. We soon understood the MO of this spot...you are NOT an Italian restaurant.... the clients, the music playing and employees all demonstrated you cater to a yuppy, trendy clientele who have lots of disposable income! Needless to say, after ordering 3 appetizers, 4 main meals (consisting of 2 pizza's-which were good, 1 pasta-rigatoni which was disappointing and tasted like it had sand in it-turned out to be bread crumbs, and your Pork Special-which was dry) no drinks, no wine, no desserts, no coffee or tea, and spending over two hundred dollars, we concluded this was a bit rich for us for the experience we had and likely won't be back. Our motto is you try everything once. This was our once and unfortunately disappointing.
Good place if you have the money and would like some good pizza, but that's about all!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Lovely atmosphere and yummy eats!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Outstanding. Easily one of Winnipeg's best restaurants.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Dont go if you are counting on getting gluten free pizza!!!
Went to Pizzeria gusto this week for a get together with friends- hadn't been there since I was diagnosed with severe gluten allergy . Looked beforehand online at the menu - saw that gluten free pizza dough was available so I made a reservation. Was so excited to go back! When I ordered, the waitress told me which gluten free pizza options were available - so I ordered a pizza. The waitress came back and said that the kitchen could not cook my pizza on a separate pan because the restaurant was too busy. I had the grilled Caesar salad with shrimp which was VERY good but wasn't enough to be a satisfying dinner. I feel that Pizzeria Gusto should not have a gluten free pizza option on their menu if they cannot accommodate a pizza order from people with gluten allergies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

As usual it was a great meal - Gusto is my go-to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Service was awesome! The server was attentive, but not overly, and responsive to our requests. The pizza was very good, not your ordinary toppings so allowed us to try some new flavours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Great casual atmosphere for a business discussion over food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20