About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
3 More
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Casual (22)
See All
Wood Oven (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Family Style (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Live Sports (11)
Great Beer (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Romantic (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was pretty good. Had a reserv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was pretty good. Had a reservation and showed up ten min early which they were able to accommodate. Service and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the pizza and salad. We grabbed a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the pizza and salad. We grabbed a lunch on our way out of Vegas and this place was a hit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great experience; always the be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a great experience; always the best pizza in Vegas. No surprises here, and that's a good thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place and great service . Exceptio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great place and great service . Exceptional value for Vegas if willing to go off the strip. Great also for watching a sports game. Cocktails were good and the pizza with the sausage and ricotta was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd Izard arrived before the Gordy we or ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

2nd Izard arrived before the Gordy we ordered

I think he forgot it

We missed the Trento which was our favorite in San Francisco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

I have been to Pizza Rock several times ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I have been to Pizza Rock several times and enjoyed it so much! Excellent food! It can be pretty noisy with live sport so not the place for a quiet romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and ambience are terrific. The ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and ambience are terrific. The only disappointment was that my fiancée's birthday was not mentioned although I clearly stated that was the reason we visited that night.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always Pizza Rock delivered an outsta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

As always Pizza Rock delivered an outstanding meal.

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Pizza in the world! We love thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Best Pizza in the world! We love this place! We love the fresh ingredients, the portions, the sauce, so delicious, the artichokes are amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was my second visit to pizza rock o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was my second visit to pizza rock one for girls night and again for a date night both time I absolutely loved it the food, the drinks , the environment. Is amazing .

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock ROCKS!!! The Pizzas are fres ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Pizza Rock ROCKS!!! The Pizzas are fresh, funky & fantastic and the bar menu is out of this world. We LOVE this place and it is a must if you find yourself in Vegas!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock never fails to impress me. Aw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Pizza Rock never fails to impress me. Awesome food. A must every visit to town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK, normally I hit Carson Kitchen in tha ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 24, 2016

OK, normally I hit Carson Kitchen in that part of town when I am around. CK is a favorite of mine, but this trip I was up for something a little more laid back & casual. Great place to chill and watch a game or to have a few beers and chat. The food is incredible and reasonably priced. The honey calabrese sausage was insane. The pizza part of the menu was very interesting and something I was not used to. Several types of dough and different ovens at different temps depending on the pizza. So, try different ones, even if you have to take a lot of extra home with you. We tried the Old Chicago and the Papa Gino. Off the hook! The key is....in house on just about everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pizza is delicious, as are the apps ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The pizza is delicious, as are the apps and salads. Very generous portions. The "Detroit Red" pizza is awesome!

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and great atmosphere! Would ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome food and great atmosphere!

Would defiantly eat here again

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff didn't seem very attentive H ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wait staff didn't seem very attentive

Had to ask for water 3 times

Food, as always was fantastic

Bit noisy at time but due to the MLB league championship game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I'm a big pizza fan and this was the bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I'm a big pizza fan and this was the best pizza either my wife or I had ever had before.

The crust was terrific and the toppings were not only extremely good, but very plentiful.

We had the Butcher and it was amazing. The restaurant has a fun vibe with classic rock tunes and an upbeat feel. Service was also terrific.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was extremely good pizza...Was pleasantl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Was extremely good pizza...Was pleasantly surprised! Will definitely go back...Waiter could have been more attentive and help explain the menu as we just wanted a NY style pizza with 3 toppings...was 25.00 but was nice atmosphere and awesome pizza

Tags: Spicy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Organic, Family Style, Private Room, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic pizza! The rosemary garlic fri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Fantastic pizza! The rosemary garlic fries were also amazing. Service was excellent. This is a great place to have a casual date or dinner with friends. Cool vibe and decor!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock was great! My girlfriend and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Pizza Rock was great! My girlfriend and I each had a happy hour personal pizza both were AMAZING! The service great too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pizza in Vegas! Wait, best pizza w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Best pizza in Vegas! Wait, best pizza west of the Mississippi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was awesome and gave us gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our waitress was awesome and gave us great selections!! Meatballs and Chicago style pizza were awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our 4th time and have yet to be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

This is our 4th time and have yet to be disappointed. Food and service can't be beat . There's something on the menu for most anyone's taste and prices are reasonably for Vegas .

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock is a unique restaurant in dow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Pizza Rock is a unique restaurant in downtown Vegas. It was amazing! The food was a tad bit pricey and the server left a little bit to be desired, but I would definitely visit again and recommend it to anyone visiting the downtown area.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pizza Rock was a great place to get away ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Pizza Rock was a great place to get away from buffet and hotel dining. Can't go wrong with any pizza there. From thin & crispy to deep Sicilian. Great sports bar atmosphere with a FLARE! Would definately go back!

Tags: Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The night started rocky. For the first t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The night started rocky. For the first time i used open table to book my reservation. I didn't know how to say I was going to bring my infant child and my 4 year old with us. As soon as I show up the hostess see the stroller and the annoyed behavior start. I understand it was the weekend and they were busy but i couldn't get two words in. They originally assigned us to the bar and now with the kids they had to relocate us. I was trying to tell her I was sorry and that we could have manage to get on those tables or it was ok to wait. She ignored me and i had to look at her all annoyed trying to get us a different table. I felt embarrassed and I wanted to walk out. I work in the food industry and i hate being a pain to restaurants personnel. my "mistake" was not knowing how to use the booking app. After 6-7 minutes later we get our table. Thank goodness for the beautiful service from our waitress, who despite being busy, was attentive and nice. The food was good as always (yes i am a returning customer and that's why still the many stars in the review). I don't want anything by writing this, but one suggestion: not all customers wants to be a pain on purpose, mistakes happen and she make me feel like my business there wasn't as important as the others. I will probably be returning but i will pay more attention when booking.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience and great pizza, as usu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great experience and great pizza, as usual! Only complaint was that it was very cold where we were sitting that we actually left right after our meal. We probably would have stayed longer and had another round of drinks if it were more comfortable.

Also, we had reservations and were sat in the back corner near the entrance/ala cart area. Customers that reserve a table should be given a better seating option/environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time there and tried the Margarita ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

First time there and tried the Margarita Pizza and a side of meatballs. Pizza is good. We will try another style next time. Meatballs were good. We liked the sauce. The pizza was very good just not very filling, which can be good depending on your expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing pizza! We sampled three differen ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Amazing pizza! We sampled three different types and all were first class

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and fun bar atmosphere, but y ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great food and fun bar atmosphere, but you could still bring a family.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great pizza, great service, lots of fun. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Great pizza, great service, lots of fun. Our server was outstanding. Gave great advice on what to order. Drinks were very good. Great for groups. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bar atmosphere with a twist. Great pizza ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Bar atmosphere with a twist. Great pizza and good beer selection. Definitely will go back. Also, blocks away from Fremont street for great shopping..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Celebrated a birthday here with a party ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated a birthday here with a party of 10. Great atmosphere and service. Pizza was really good. If you go try the Diablo pizza.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pizza I have ever eaten, delicious! ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Best pizza I have ever eaten, delicious! Will go back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Pizza Rock never ceases to amaze me how ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Pizza Rock never ceases to amaze me how wonderful and staff is but how incredible the food is.

One work SUPERB!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate at Pizza Rock Sunday morning. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I ate at Pizza Rock Sunday morning. The eggs benedict was delicious and the service was good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

You can't go wrong with "The New Yorker" ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

You can't go wrong with "The New Yorker"! Definitely the best pizza that I've had.

Tags: Great Beer, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was just as good!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Found Pizza Rock on Yelp and picked it d ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Found Pizza Rock on Yelp and picked it due to good reviews and late-night hours. Made a 10:30 reservation and was seated immediately. Food was GREAT. Had the Papa Gino pizza and linguine with clams. Both were DELICIOUS! Fresh, hot, and so tasty. Our waitress was very attentive. Gave great recommendations and kept our drinks filled. Loved the dj and videos that were playing. Will definitely come back when we are in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the innovative pizza and the tas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love the innovative pizza and the taste and consistency of it. The wait staff is always pleasant and tries their best to make your visit special.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.