Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (34)
Casual (28)
Good for Groups (28)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Hot Spot (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Great Beer (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Live Sports (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Authentic (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (13)
People Watching (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Quick Bite (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (3)
Live Music (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Romantic (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
580 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Very accommodating when our whole party didn't show up. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Went to this place based on the reviews. Pizza to me was just ok, nothing special. I've had pizza from a mall food court that tasted similar. There was only one server so service was slow. One pizza was too small for me and my husband to share but I didn't want to spend an extra $22 on a pizza I knew I wouldn't finish. However they sold pizza by the slice at the front of the restaurant so I ordered a couple of slices for myself. But my server told me I'd have to go get them myself and she couldn't bring them to me. I found that to be stupid since it was the same restaurant and the same pizza. So that point bothered me. In all tho the food was not worth the price in my opinion. I also thought the name of the place was not reflected in their atmosphere. No rock music, no rock decor. But $45 on pizza for two people was way too much.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We showed up with a reservation and was seated immediately. Shortly after we got a call from the restaurant asking if we were gonna show up. I told the lady we were there and already seated. She didn’t believe me it seemed. Anyways, being our first time there we ordered the New Yorker and zucchini fries. The pizza really is worth going. It’s charred, the toppings are no joke, the sauce is killer. Can’t wait to go and try other crusts and styles. Server was okay. Nothing special but did his job. Beer and soda is way overpriced. I don’t mind paying $25 for a pizza but $15 for a beer and 2 soda during happy hour is a little expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a lot of fun. The DJ was playing music with great mixes. People were eating, singing, and having a great time. It was really busy we are so glad we made a reservation. Great place to go with family or friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food. Great service and a wonderful dessert for a special birthday.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (München)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun place but really mediocre pizza to my mind, good waiter, good atmosphere so maybe my European taste did not match

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Pizza Rock was as good as all of the reviews I read claimed! The Cal Italia pizza was out of this world. I understand why it's earned awards. The menus were cool, because they were on vinyl record covers. The music was terribly loud which made having a conversation difficult, but otherwise the ambiance and interior design were fun. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

When I visit Las Vegas, Pizza Rock is a must! Located one block from Fremont, you will find this place is in the perfect location for a night out. Great for all ages and a fun atmosphere with a menu that offers a variety of choices to fit any palate. Best value for your buck in Vegas when it comes to dining. My favorite-the Picante (if you can handle spicy) with a Mexican coke. Nice touch! I recommend to reserve a table on OpenTable to ensure seating since during peak times, the place is crowded.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We arrived late, and they still found a table for us! Great food, drink and atmosphere!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Eaten here several times. Always excellent. This could be considered a great local place or a destination for the tourist. If you try it once, you will be back...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2018

This is our go-to for pizza heaven. The Honey Pie and the Neopolitan are two of our favs. We also just found out about the Pesto Pizza on the Happy Hour menu. It's a Caprese Salad on a Crust.
Yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Always great service and the food is outstanding. Our server, Eric, was so "on it". Creative combos making it stand out from other pizza places.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We were on vacation in Vegas and had heard about Pizza Rock before we came out. It was amazing. The best pizza I've ever had. My husband and I went on our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great salad and pizza. Loved the variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Saw this place on Viceland's The Pizza Show and it did not disappoint. Highly recommend Pizza Rock for good pizza. (Photo: The New Yorker)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Always a winner when friends and families come into town. Always something new gets tried from the menu. This time tried the Calamari and the meatball appetizers, WINNER WINNER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Great food and the staff was very attentive. Menu options were versatile and accommodated for my two boys and vegetarian wife with ease. Would definitely recommend it to a friend and visit again if I come through again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Great food and service. Parking was difficult. Loved the "record menu" for Happy Hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Great pizza and at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Definitely would order the same thing again. Very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great cheese pizza and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Third-year having my birthday here and its always fun and of course the pizza is amazing. Getting a little too hipster in my opinion, but as long as the pizza is amazing along with the service, I am always down.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Great place, great staff and great food!! Loved the experience and our servers were the BEST! Glad I spent my birthday there 👍😀

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food was great and the service was great but the kitchen was very slow to get our food out. The server didn’t recognize this and comped our appetizers without asking. I have dined here on many occasions and I’ve never had this issue before, I do think this was a one time fluke and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2017

It was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We normally enjoy the food at Pizza Rock. Pizza was delivered to our table cold this time and unfortunately due to a time constraint we could not wait for them to remake it. Overall though the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2017

I am so disappointed. I had heard great things from a couple of different friends about how good this place was. So on a recent vacation we went out of our way to make time to get to pizza Rock and it was awful. The pizza was cold and we did not have time to send it back. The crust was soggy and the sauce was like water. We got the margharita pizza, award winning. We also tried the coccli as an app it was icky as well. Overall horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food with OK prices. Appetizers and salad s too expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I must write 50 characters. How many does it take to say “Best Pizza in Vegas?” Go!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Table maintenance and cleanliness was poor with mediocre food. At 7:00pm on Saturday, it was full, but really not too busy because staff was congregating and chatting in the back service station. There was only one roll up setting when seated, then food delivered without the servers noticing only one person had a napkin & silverware. Empty glasses not cleared from the table. Trash on the floors. The pail on the table that held the one clean napkin roll up was dirty on the inside with drips of dried sticky sauce.
Both the men’s & women’s restroom needed critical maintenance.
There was no DJ that we could see on Saturday night like as advertised on website.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Outstanding Food at a good price. Always great and quick service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

My husband and I had a great time at Pizza Rock! The food was out of this world, especially the pizza. We ordered two different pizzas, one from the menu (the most popular) and one that we created on our own, and both were delicious! We also ordered garlic bread, caesar salad, and calamari. All of the dishes were so yummy, but their portions are huge, so we had a lot of leftovers.
Our waitress was also so nice, as was the busboy.
We would definitely recommend it to a friend traveling to Vegas!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Had to ask 4 times to get glasses of water. We were halfway through our meal before we were able to get our water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Pizza Rock. Boom. Visit Vegas three or four times a year. Pizza Rock is always one of my go-to places each trip. Great selections...not your typical pizza joint.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great place to meet with friends for a meeting or bring a larger party of people for dinner or occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Order several drinks because they WILL NOT GET YOU A REFILL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Always enjoy our dining experience at Pizza Rock and always go home with leftovers!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Vegan, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great food, can’t beat it! We have been there a few times and keep coming back. Having said that, service was off this last visit. They were not that busy, but food took a long time and the server was too busy to do the basics....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Service was very good. Pizza and salad were fine, but nothing special.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Everyone in our party agrees....this was our favorite restaurant choice while in Las Vegas this year! The best pizza we've ever had and the service was spot on! It was a terrific choice for a fun and delicious dinner after a long day spent at a conference. Great choices for beer too. You can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.