Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Pizza Rock - Downtown

4.5
639 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Fun
  • Great for Lunch
Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria.
We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 385-0838
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tony Gemignani
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ogden
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Pizza Rock offers parking validation for the Downtown Grand Self Parking Garage
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $15 bottomless mimosas and sangria.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 639 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Pizza rock is great! So many options & great service! Try the bloody Mary!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We were seated right away even though we were a large party (8 people). Service was ok but the food came out quickly and was super delicious!! The dressing on the house salad was outstanding and the meat was piled high on the American pizza! Great value, good food, fun location. Very worthwhile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome Pizza will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Delicious!! Nice atmosphere and great service! Ate there 3 times during a week visit to Vegas!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Fantastic food and great atmosphere, would recommend going with friends and family !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Grat food and excellent customer service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Awesome place for a date, special occasion and friends’ get-together.
The margarita pizza was super delicious and is a highly recommended choice.
Service was very quick even with how busy it was that evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Always part of our Vegas trips. Love this place! Food is great and the decor is fun.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Huge variety of pizza types (various crusts), and we loved ours (Chicago super thin crust and personal happy hour pizza). Service was very good, and good beer selection. Also had a great happy hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Took all the adults in our family (my wife and I have been many times) we had a reservation and were seated immediately. Good service with some great happy hour specials. All the food was great but most importantly the pizza never fails to amaze. It is our go to place when we visit LV.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food, great service! We went just before heading to Fremont and it was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Overrated, the pizza was okay but didn’t meet our expectations for the price. There where a lot choices but it all seemed to have the same crust. We order two different styles.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great food! But EXTREMELY slow service. We had 3 pizzas & they came one by one with 15 minutes in between each one!
My husband & I got there early for happy hour !
Happy hour was good! Took 20 minutes to get our appetizers !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

I was really pumped to eat there from all the hype, but it was a real let down!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Pizza Rock lived up to everything that Tony promised. The food was beyond excellent, the service was attentive, and the atmosphere was hoping. Pizza Rock has become my favorite place. Try it just once, and you'll be hooked!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great service and fun atmosphere! Pizza was amazing! We went on a Sunday night with children and everyone enjoyed this place. The vinyl record menus are one of a kind!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is perhaps my 20th time here and I adore it. The Marinara Neopolitan is my true favorite.
Our server, Erik P. Was super professional and made the experience seamless and sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Pre-game for Golden Knights hockey game

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Awesome spot for some late night pizza, happy hour, the works!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great room. Friendly staff. The best pizza and pizza choices. Wish I lived closer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Server friendly knowledgeable start out strong but kinda faded at the end. NY pizza was wonderful. Plenty for three of us. Cool atmosphere. Good value for money. Adding to my favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good pizza

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great local place in downtown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Seriously world class pizza! We tried three of them. The dough quality especially is just incredible. A Margerita pizza light as air with a bit of chew. My word! Go here!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

it is not just my taste or I might just have ordered something that I actually didn't like. Award winning "New Yorker " is huge, good ricotta cheese, but tomato sauce is too sweet, pizza crust is chewy and soggy for me. there is many different kind of crust, topping, style and bake. I will try other th ings if i have chance to visit there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Wonderful place. Went twice while on the trip. Pizza was some of the best I have had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We got seated right away which was good. The server wasn’t to friendly at first. We didn’t get place settings, and she was nowhere to be found to ask her. We asked somebody else to get it for us, and he said he would tell our server, but we still had to wait a long time, and our food was on the table. We asked another person who eventually brought us the place settings at the same time our server brought it to us, but she didn’t even bring us enough. She didn’t even smoke or offer an apology. She just put it on the table and walked away. When she brought the check, she warmed up, but it was a little late. She didn’t even ask if we wanted dessert.
Also, our food came pretty fast, so that was good.
My husband ordered a salad with tuna, but it looked like it looked like it was right out of a can.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

As advertised, great versions of several varieties of pizza.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Service was awful this time. Love this place, just not so much this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

They offer so many different styles of pizza and everything we had was amazing. We highly recommend and it was an energetic atmosphere so it was easy to bring our toddler to eat with us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Have previously loved the “mob boss”. Ordered it again and pizza was undercooked. Cheese wasn’t even melted, yet the corners were burnt. I would’ve sent it back to be cooked a bit longer but my hungry group was hungry. Pizza was barely warm. Visibly, you could see it hadn’t been cooked long enough....unsure why they even sent it out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was good, however did not like the drink the waitress suggested (pineapple refresher type drink). We will return back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fantastic pizza and experience. You must try Pizza Rock once and you will be back for more.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our waiter JJ didnt write our order down and forgot a few items. He didn't refill our drinks very often either.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Pizzas were excellent. Convenient location. Great place to start a night on the town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Dinner before a show. With reservation was seated immediately and service was right there. Told him we were on a timeline and he was right on point. Meal was hot and delicious. Service was quick and friendly. Our server went out of hi way to make our night and our meal perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The pizza was delicious and service was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Awesome spot to bring a group. We had 12 and could actually converse across the table. Pizza was phenomenal and the staff excellent. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Best pizza in Vegas! Im never disappointed with the food here. Everything Ive tried has been delicious. Fun atmosphere and good service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Absolutely fabulous pizza. Very casual. We had the string bean appetizer. Delicious, fresh and simple. We had a New York pizza with just sauce, cheese, tomatoes and basil. Perfect crust, just the right amount of toppings. Worth the trop from the Strip.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16