About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (22)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (13)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Wood Oven (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Family Style (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Live Sports (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great Beer (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Always fun and real good pizza, sometimes services can be slow and come background but Alway courteous and helpful QA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food. Fresh ingredients. They accommodated our food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We were downtown and wanted a good spot for dinner. We looked up Pizza Rock and gave it a try. The pizza is great and the portions were huge!

Our party ordered gluten free pizza, spaghetti, salad and regular pizza. All items ordered were outstanding.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great find! Excellent pizza with a style to please everyone. Thin crust Chicago style was outstanding. The Neopolitan style was as close as I have seen to Naples pizza. Great beer selection. Fun time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Every pizza joint claims to have the best in town. In the case of Pizza Rock, it just happens to be true.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I would have to say that I had the best pizza I have ever eaten here. Fantastic food!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome place. The big New Yorker is all you would ever need in a pizza!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pizza was the best I've ever had. Waiter was friendly, helpful and efficient. Ambiance was a little annoying as there was a trivia game going on in one part of the restaurant, but they had it miked everywhere. Even in the washroom it was loud. Am here once a year and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A night out with my friends for pizza and drinks. Great family style salad and garlic bread. We ordered the Chicago pizza and the New York pizza. Both were delicious. The waiter and hostesses were friendly and helpful. They even validated our parking. I will definitely be returning!

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It is not often I can recall saying, "this is the best pizza I have ever had," but Pizza Rock definitely doesn't disappoint. My girlfriend and I went here on a date night and ordered some house salads, the Big New Yorker pizza, Tony's Tiramisu, and some cocktails. The Big New Yorker pizza was hands down the BEST pizza I have tasted; even after having numerous pies from the Big Apple itself. I would highly recommend dining here. The service was quick and friendly, and if you're not in the mood for a sit-down meal there is a pizza by the slice takeout window.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our second visit to Downtown Pizza Rock, Parking can be tricky. We suggest using the metered street parking. The wait can be crazy, on this our second time we made a reservation though "Open Table" we walked right in. We highly suggest getting an appetizer, as the pizzas are made to order and can take a hot minute to be ready. The "Pineapple Fizz" is really delicious but on the sweeter side. For food; The New Yorker & The Guinness Stout (comes with two beers) are hands down some of the tastiest items on the menu.

Service: This one is not the best, like most amazing eateries, the staff knows the food is good enough to keep people coming back. So... don't expect the best service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We had the Classic Pepperoni and added sausage. The pizza was delicious! Good selectuon of beers. Service was good and ambiance nice. Great place to watch sports and listen to piped in rock music. We were there for lunch so the crowd was light. We would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our group enjoyed great food and a friendly server!

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Family Style, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were there just before the dinner rush and while busy it was not overly crowded. The one negative was that they seemed to be out of a lot of items. They were out of cocktail spirts and items for the pizza, it wasn't just one or two things either. I think in total they were out of 6 items from things we tried order.

Once we found something the food was excellent and would definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good service. Pizza crust was burned a bit. Have had same experience before. Family style salad is too small as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Best pizza ever. Highly recommend if you are staying in the old Las Vegas area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Dinner was explanatory the pizza was simply DELICIOUS. Great beer with so many taps to select from. The pizza was not simply great but extraordinary with fresh ingredients.

The atmosphere was so welcoming which made my time a great time. Until my next furniture showtime YOU ARE MY 1st choice indeed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

First off, our waiter Alex was top notch. One of the best servers I've had in a very long time. The entire place smelled like delicious pizza. Great beer selection and a killer soundtrack. Even If you're staying on the southern strip this place is well worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

New Yorker is best pizza ever!

Marquerita pizza was crust undercooked and very soggy and when shared w server she said that's how it is-ho early gross, however still super super pizza overall as it's our 5th visit from Midwest and we will go back..

Just wish second pizza was better as we were disappointed greatly!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is our go to place for pizza! It's amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We saw great reviews on OpenTable and decided to go for it as we wanted to eat somewhere else than on the Strip. We were in town for CES and wanted something easy and low key for our last night in town. We weren't too sure about the place when we saw it across the street and almost changed our minds. But we went and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality. Everything tasted soooo good!!! The pizzas are delicious. They have some award-winning ones that we tried. Highly recommend the New Yorker. Appetizers were equally delicious. And we ordered the apple calzones and mud pie for dessert. Yummy. Great music too and good friendly service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Casual, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Pizza Rock was fun. As the name implies, their focus is on pizza with a limited but varied array of non pizza offerings. Their sauce has a good flavor meaning that it's not to sweet or too tangy. They have a well stocked bar with lots of beer choices and specialty cocktails. It's one of only a few pizza restaurants that offer Sicilian style (thick) pizza. Disappointingly, traditional Sicilian has a thick, crunchy crust around the outside of the pie. Pizza Rock's did not. Their portions are large so leftover lovers can plan to get 2 or more meals for the price. It's a good size restaurant with lots of table and large flat panel TVs though out. The music level was a bit loud but close in conversation was possible. It's in a great location downtown within easy walking distance to Freemont St, Container Park, the Mob Museum and the Hotel / Casinos. I would recommend it and plan to go back again.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The best pizza in town... I leave in Summerlin and I don't care about driving to downtown to get the nest pizza in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Love it alot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Give me, give me , give me...

How is it possible that I can eat an entire Neopalitan pizza by myself.

The garlic alone turned it from excellent to orgasmic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location being a only a short block to Freemont street, great attentive wait staff even when the place was full and busy, great food and decent serving size. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location, excellent pies and fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was our first time so we tried quite a few dishes and each one was delicious. We loved the meatballs, calamari, Italian chop salad and classic Italian pizza. My husband had the linguini and clam sauce and said it was amazing. We are now avid fans and will not eat at another pizza place!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Consistently great apps and pizza. Service is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome meatballs. Will be back to try other pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food, great service. We had 4 people in our party. With appetizers, one pizza and one personal pizza, dessert, salad and drinks, the bill was around $90. Pretty reasonable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was good, but it was slow in the restaurant and the server hardly ever came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved the pizza and salad. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We heard about Pizza Rock last year, tried it, and couldn't wait to come back. We did so this past weekend and came away less impressed than the first time we tried it. Jay was our waiter, he was great. My wife ordered the gluten free pizza and thought the crust was different from a year ago when we were in LV. She liked the one last year better. If it was the same crust, something made it better on our initial visit. I ordered the Vedura (sp) pizza. I liked the crust, the rest of the pizza was soggy. Not sure what happened in the past year but we were less impressed with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The best way to describe Pizza Rock is it ROCKS. The food and smells from the kitchen are to die for. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great place!! My wife and I have been to the restaurant in San Francisco, and that is why we decided to give the Vegas version a go. It's as good as the original and the atmosphere is awesome. The drinks, staff, food and atmosphere are all top notch. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Brunch menu wasn't that great and brunch mimosas were premixed. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Football Sunday and sound wasn't on for any of the games. Just a so so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

delicious pizza! server was courteous and it was a good thing he had help due to our increased size of our party. we had a great section for my birthday so i am appreciative of that. always enjoy this place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything was pretty good. Had a reservation and showed up ten min early which they were able to accommodate. Service and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Loved the pizza and salad. We grabbed a lunch on our way out of Vegas and this place was a hit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a great experience; always the best pizza in Vegas. No surprises here, and that's a good thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Freakin phantastic pies here. They hit a home run on this. The atmosphere is a bit dated to that of a 90s sports bar. However, it is quickly and easily set aside with the great pizza offerings. If one was to complain it would be in how long it takes to decide on which pizza to decide on. The menu is BOMB in offerings. OH, and the beer is another review in itself . Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great place and great service . Exceptional value for Vegas if willing to go off the strip. Great also for watching a sports game. Cocktails were good and the pizza with the sausage and ricotta was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

2nd Izard arrived before the Gordy we ordered

I think he forgot it

We missed the Trento which was our favorite in San Francisco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I have been to Pizza Rock several times and enjoyed it so much! Excellent food! It can be pretty noisy with live sport so not the place for a quiet romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and ambience are terrific. The only disappointment was that my fiancée's birthday was not mentioned although I clearly stated that was the reason we visited that night.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

As always Pizza Rock delivered an outstanding meal.

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Best Pizza in the world! We love this place! We love the fresh ingredients, the portions, the sauce, so delicious, the artichokes are amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.