About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
4 More
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Good for Groups (58)
Great for Lunch (41)
Hot Spot (38)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Late-night Find (33)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Kid-friendly (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Casual (13)
Wood Oven (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Family Style (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Romantic (4)
Authentic (4)
Live Sports (4)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great pizza, great service, lots of fun. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great pizza, great service, lots of fun. Our server was outstanding. Gave great advice on what to order. Drinks were very good. Great for groups. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bar atmosphere with a twist. Great pizza ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Bar atmosphere with a twist. Great pizza and good beer selection. Definitely will go back. Also, blocks away from Fremont street for great shopping..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Celebrated a birthday here with a party ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated a birthday here with a party of 10. Great atmosphere and service. Pizza was really good. If you go try the Diablo pizza.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pizza I have ever eaten, delicious! ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Best pizza I have ever eaten, delicious! Will go back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Pizza Rock never ceases to amaze me how ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Pizza Rock never ceases to amaze me how wonderful and staff is but how incredible the food is.

One work SUPERB!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate at Pizza Rock Sunday morning. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I ate at Pizza Rock Sunday morning. The eggs benedict was delicious and the service was good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

You can't go wrong with "The New Yorker" ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

You can't go wrong with "The New Yorker"! Definitely the best pizza that I've had.

Tags: Great Beer, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was just as good!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Found Pizza Rock on Yelp and picked it d ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Found Pizza Rock on Yelp and picked it due to good reviews and late-night hours. Made a 10:30 reservation and was seated immediately. Food was GREAT. Had the Papa Gino pizza and linguine with clams. Both were DELICIOUS! Fresh, hot, and so tasty. Our waitress was very attentive. Gave great recommendations and kept our drinks filled. Loved the dj and videos that were playing. Will definitely come back when we are in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the innovative pizza and the tas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love the innovative pizza and the taste and consistency of it. The wait staff is always pleasant and tries their best to make your visit special.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Pizza was delicious. My favorite was th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Pizza was delicious. My favorite was the Detroiter and I'm not typically a deep dish fan. It was great and I will definitely dine there again when in town. 5 stars!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Choice of different Pizza's and th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great Choice of different Pizza's and they all sounds good!! Our's was the New York and it was amazing!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome dinner good good large portions

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Awesome dinner good good large portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Coors Light on the list of beers would'v ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Coors Light on the list of beers would've made this a 5 star experience.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Margarita pizza crust not cooked enough. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Margarita pizza crust not cooked enough. Busboy reached across us while still at table to clear our table without asking us if we were done. That used to be called "the bums rush". Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Second time there. Went for acoustic bru ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Second time there. Went for acoustic brunch with friends. Awesome food, music, and drinks.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I and my family, and went for the first ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I and my family, and went for the first time.and when we walked in,there was no waiting, they had my reservation. Sat emedly. Clean,modern look.all of my party loved it.the goodwas out of this world.and I'm hoping too find any reason to go back...

Just two down side.it was very dark,and i hhad to use my call phone light,and it was just a little bit loud for me.the music was up high,and had a hard time listening to my party at my table.but other then those two things.i loved it..looking farword to going back

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Wood Oven, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went due to recommendation.. Food and se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went due to recommendation.. Food and service were both good.. While the pizza is very good It's not the best in town, close though... We will go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good pizza. Loud and crowded. Waitress's ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good pizza. Loud and crowded. Waitress's were efficient.

Tags: Spicy, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always Pizza Rock does not FAIL to im ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As always Pizza Rock does not FAIL to impress!! The food is always exceptional and the service

is always beyond the "best" in Las Vegas.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the reviews I read were spot on. Yes ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

All the reviews I read were spot on. Yes the place is noisy but great for groups of people(we had 7 in our group), pizza was delicious but a little pricey. Service was good. Would strongly suggest making a reservation thru Open Table. All in all a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Food great - gluten free options - pizza ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food great - gluten free options - pizza was great

Unlimited sangria for Sunday brunch - refreshing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a great spot for our whole grou ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was a great spot for our whole group to go for dinner. We ordered two of the pizzas and garlic bread which were all delicious. We also ordered the family salad. Plenty of food and some to take with us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Downtown location is always spot on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The Downtown location is always spot on consistent with really great food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beer selection was amazing. Multiple cho ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Beer selection was amazing. Multiple choices for type of pizza. The chicago pizza was perfect and we also had the New York. Service was awesome. Our waiter was amazing and super helpful. Will definitely recommend. Fun place for a family or group

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best pizza in Vegas, I wish they hav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The best pizza in Vegas, I wish they have delivery service in Summerlin

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were ten women in Vegas for a bachelo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were ten women in Vegas for a bachelorette party. We were staying downtown. We wanted a place we could walk to, a place we could actually talk and catch up before the crazy started, a place with good beer and food for everyone. We found it! Pizza Rock-Downtown was everything we wanted and more! Our server was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE ENJOYED OUR EVENING AT PIZZA ROCK GRE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

WE ENJOYED OUR EVENING AT PIZZA ROCK

GREAT LOCATION, FUN FOR A GROUP GET TOGETHER

PIZZA A LITTLE DISAPPOINT: We ordered the MOB BOSS - the bread was really thick, not much cheese and sauce was light. will try a different kind next time

had calamari and that was a great appetizer. may try a variety of appetizers next time

everyone was friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent pizza. Best in LV! Super coo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent pizza. Best in LV!

Super cool staff, too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one thing that killed it made reserv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The one thing that killed it made reservations about a month ago for table for 2 with curtain no problem. Got there early they sat us down in middle of room a couple was in one booth the other empty even after we left. So the food was great but when you look forward towards something and someone didn't do there job not happy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We picked Pizza Rock because it was clos ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We picked Pizza Rock because it was close to the Smith Center and we were going to a show after dinner. We were also intrigued by its high rating overall. All I can say is we are food cynics, and we were blown away. The key to good Italian is the sauce - and the dough. Both were excellent. We had the meatball app - so good! Also a honey sausage app that is beyond great - different taste and experience!!! Good thing it was an app, I couldn't stop eating it. The beer based pizza dough with carmelized onion is fantastic, as was the New York classic! Yum!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Read about this place and was in North L ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Read about this place and was in North Las Vegas with the kids so thought we would give this place a try. Place was not that crowded but I think it would be really loud if it was. Hostess seemed uninterested in us but server was friendly, attentive and gave good suggestions. Had a couple of pizzas and thought they were really good. Kids liked them also. Would definitely return for lunch if in downtown. Not sure if the place is too rowdy for kids at night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Last year I had the sausage and stout pi ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Last year I had the sausage and stout pizza and it was terrific. Crunchy crust and wonderful taste. This year the crust was doughy though the taste was still ok.

Restaurant is really too noisy...but they turn people away so they must be doing something right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Favorite dinner for the entire group. D ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Favorite dinner for the entire group. Delicious! Highly recommend. You must have the meatballs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered New York pizza crust wasn't full ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Ordered New York pizza crust wasn't fully cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service and food was amazing! If you loo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food was amazing! If you looking for some great gourmet pizza thus the the olace to go! We did the friend green beans, papa gino, and garlic fries and could nit get enough! If you are still able to eat after i also highly recomend the dessert calzone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Yorker pizza was delicious!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

New Yorker pizza was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Chicago style pizzas with a above ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great Chicago style pizzas with a above average selection of craft brews. Service was very good! Location is not conducive to parking unles you want to pay for it. The atmosphere was hokey with a oversized dive bar feel with exception of the constant stream of 80s MTV videos reminding us when we were young and beautiful! Go there in your jeans and t-shirt and enjoy a great Chicago pie!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pizza Rock NEVER disappoints ... it's a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Pizza Rock NEVER disappoints ... it's a must & we look forward to it every time we're in Las Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is accurately described as an "upsc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is accurately described as an "upscale pizza restaurant." They had multiple types of pizza with really interesting toppings. The pizza was delicious. It's also a bar, so they had a good variety of alcoholic beverages and beers on tap. There are large screens with rock music, so the place is a little loud, but it's a great place to eat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.