Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Good for Groups (24)
Fun (22)
See All
Comfort Food (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Great Beer (12)
Late-night Find (9)
People Watching (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Live Sports (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Live Music (3)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Pizza was great... music was even better... fun place to eat your pizza!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great pizza in downtown Las Vegas!! We had a good time at Pizza Rock.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Went to watch our team on Sunday Night Football while celebrating our 28th Wedding Anniversary!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went for brunch on the first Sunday morning football Sunday 2017. The brunch menu is much smaller than it use to be and missing some of my favorite items, however they offer the regular menu during brunch which adds a lot of options. The food we ordered was great. The service was good with one exception: the server seemed to be pushing us out which wouldn't have been an issue except we were watching a football game in the bar, and they weren't busy... there were several open tables.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The pizza and service were excellent. I would recommend if you are out by Fremont and just looking for some good pizza.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We always make sure to stop by when we stay at the Golden Nugget right down the street, no taxi needed, always great pizza see you again next month

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Had seen several reviews and decided to try. The pizza was delicious, it's also really close to Fremont Street

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I'm happy we made 6:45 p.m. reservations but had we walked in, we would have still found a seat. I'm pleased to say that I now know why people talk about this place. The pizza selection can be a bit overwhelming to look at (which is why the three of us ordered two pizzas) and they were phenomenally DELICIOUS! The pizza's are definitely for sharing because they come loaded with toppings and since it's REAL pizza, you can easily be stuffed after two slices! We also ordered one drink each which were also great! They have sports showing on the television and music videos too. It's not too loud because we were able to talk without yelling. Oh and I saw several families there with their kids. The place reminds me of BWW but with AWESOME pizza!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Our waiter was pretty rough around the edges. He eventually warmed up but was more interested in the large number of guests at his other table. He forgot our drink order but they got theirs even though we were there before them. In spite of that, I would definitely go back. They play a great selection of 80's music and other popular hits so it was a fun experience. They have very private booths for two that you can draw the velvet curtains closed if desired. Pizza was awesome. Meatballs, not so much but sauce was on point. We went for happy hour. One order of 3 meatballs, 2 personal pizzas and the beer came wrapped in a brown paper bag. Our bill was $28 and we were pretty full. I couldn't see paying the regular prices for the full menu

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

I still think this location is better than @ Green Valley Ranch. The pizzas are more consistent here and less charred. The Sam Giacanna is our favorite thin crust pizza. "Hey, that crust was so thin, it only had one side" So good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The Green Beans were excellent, the salad was average and the pizza was kinda greasy as well as basic. Not that great for the price. I've had better in Vegas. It was a one-time visit for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Pedimos la pizza margarita es maravillosa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I had an opentable gift card. I thought I was able to use it especially after making reservation through OpenTable. Unfortunately they didn't want to accept my gift card:(

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Love the cracker thin crust pizza! Our server, Chris was outstanding. Need to make sure to come back on Wine Wednesday for 1/2 price wine!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was great and the service was really good as well. Will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Came here with the kids, we were seated immediately ( we had made a rez on open table an hour earlier) service was fast, friendly and very helpful. Gorgonzola apple salad was awesome and plenty for 4 people to share. Great wine, loved our pizzas : old chicago thin pizza had great sausage! And Cal Italia was amazing, had a sweet taste with the balsamic on it. Kids loved it, too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great for groups! We came for a bachelorette party and they were super helpful and accommodating to split the check anyway we wished. We had the Romano 1 and the Romano 2 pizza and loved it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Good food, lacking in customer service a little bit. But overall it was nice

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic food, service, drinks and live VJ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, friends and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Ambience and great food! Every time I have company from out of town wanting to see Downtown, Pizza Rock is the place for first impressions in the downtown area. Never failed. Always ordered appetizer, salad, pasta, pizza... I've been trying each pizza every time, just heaven! Highly recommend! Lastly perfect location!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This place is great. Had the "Butcher" pizza and it was probably the best pizza I've ever had. Loved the atmosphere, away from the Old Downtown area by a block so away from all of the craziness but still fun. Happy hour 3 - 6 with good specials.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

I've been to this place a few times now. Unfortunately this place is entirely overpriced. Fried green beans have too much garlic. Had Detroit style this time. Crust was too thick and overcooked and not enough sauce. The place is good for large groups, though, make a reservation

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

There are lots of different pizza's to choose from. The waiter was very knowledgeable and offered many different suggestions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Our group of ten went here for my birthday dinner. The service and food was delicious. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Service which is very important to me was terrible with long waits between drinks and once I got their attention they focused on clearing the leftover pizza.

Worst of the year evening was an obnoxious trivia game they hold with a DJ type person who actually stated that no matter how loud we talked she could be louder because she had the Mike. So disruptive to a good conversation with those at your table.

Pizza was fine but not spectacular and they are very rigid as to how they serve the product. No intermingling of pizzas such as half and half and no well done pizzas. I have pizza once a week and I would not visit this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We enjoyed our food and the ambiance but the service was off. My husband and son received their pizza way before I did so we couldn't eat together. Drinks took a long time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service and wonderful food! I would recommend this to everyone.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We've been to this location a couple of times now and it's always 'rockin! Great pizza, beers and service! Never disappointed!!

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I was disappointed with our visit. The hostess couldn't manage a smile or pleasant conversation. The runner who brought our appetizer tossed it on the table, and our pizza was runny. I doubt we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Excellent food and service! I would venture to say the best pizza in NV!

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This place is amazing! So much variety in styles of pizza and the quality of their product is great! This coming from a New Yorker - we know pizza and this place is the real deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Perfect place to hold staff luncheon, sharing fantastic pizza and salads. Waitress was top-notch and very attentive to keeping beverages refilled and seeing if we needed anything else. BEST pizza downtown by far!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent service, great food. We came with a reservation and were seated in a semi-private booth and the experience was lovely.

We ordered the New Yorker pizza and calamari appetizer and it was plenty of food for two people who had been hiking all day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always great service and great Good! Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Excellent service. Amazing pizza! Their Happy Hour sounds great - seems like a must try next time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Have had the meatballs every time I visit this place and they are always phenomenal. They have changed their menu a little in the past year and it seems like there are less choices, but the choices are still very tasty. What I like about this place is the variety of different types of pizzas : Neapolitan, New York, Chicago, Detroit, and Sicilian. Something for everybody. Salads are good, too, and big enough to share between 2 or 3 people.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good pizza, outstanding service! Even though they should have smaller versions of pizza for couples..But I ubderstand that's the american style.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were seated right away with our open table reservation. We were seated in the rear of the restaurant next to the drink dispensers. They were restocking the glasses which was very noisy. Also it is where all the servers would go to get drinks. I requested to be moved because it was busy and noisy. We were offered similar inconvient tables so I requested to them sit at the bar. The server seemed a little annoyed with my request but he obliged. We ordered the Butcher. It was tasty but very salty. It was probably due to all the different meats. It was good nonetheless. We also ordered the appetizer meatballs which were really good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great Beer, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was very slow, food was pretty good but expensive. Music was very loud and the music videos playing on the TV's were NOT kid friendly. I would not recommend for families with young kids due to suggestive content of videos and length of time it took to get served.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.