Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Fun (12)
Wood Oven (12)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Family Style (10)
Authentic (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Live Sports (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Great Beer (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Hostess putting on makeup as you walk in. Waited forever for drinks, and taking order. Server didn't want to accommodate modification in food because "it will make the cook sad". Jimmy the server didn't come to check up on table, dirty glasses sitting on table. And they didn't register that we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great, the jalapeño hefeweizen was even better, and the service was top notch. Loved this place and will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We always enjoy a quick pizza meal here, not to mention that there are so many pizza choices. It's a one stop pizza mall, from New York to Chicago style.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Far exceeded expectations. We went back three times in two days. Every pizza was AMAZING!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome. One of the top 5 best pizzas I have ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love the Pizza. Fun loud energetic vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Went for Happy Hour- reduced price drinks and personal pizzas, also had the fried green beans- excellent!! Great service and fun place for pizza!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The happy hour is pretty awesome! I had the personal pan pizza with pepperoni and it was only $5. The Gorgonzola Apple salad was delicious as wel. I will definitely be going back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful pizza. Suhhest a reservation!! Open table for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our favorite pizza spot in town. As a chef, this is one of the best pizza places if not the best I've been to

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a great meal but today it was a world of confusion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Amazing pizza in a really cool atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent Pizza with fresh ingredients. I wont come back to Vegas without stopping in for a pie.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Waiter took good care of 4 of us. We ordered 2 pizzas. The pizzas were not brought out at the same time. The manager came over and offered to remake the 1st pizza that was getting cold while our friends were waiting for our pizza that was being remade due to an error. Our pizza finally came with burnt crust. However, menu stated that our pizza comes with "charred" edges. We all had a good time in spite of the minor inconveniences. Parking is a challenge due to downtown location.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always fun and real good pizza, sometimes services can be slow and come background but Alway courteous and helpful QA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Good food. Fresh ingredients. They accommodated our food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were downtown and wanted a good spot for dinner. We looked up Pizza Rock and gave it a try. The pizza is great and the portions were huge!
Our party ordered gluten free pizza, spaghetti, salad and regular pizza. All items ordered were outstanding.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great find! Excellent pizza with a style to please everyone. Thin crust Chicago style was outstanding. The Neopolitan style was as close as I have seen to Naples pizza. Great beer selection. Fun time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Every pizza joint claims to have the best in town. In the case of Pizza Rock, it just happens to be true.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We couldn't get our drinks refilled! Finally asked another waiter that walked by. Pizza was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I would have to say that I had the best pizza I have ever eaten here. Fantastic food!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome place. The big New Yorker is all you would ever need in a pizza!!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pizza was the best I've ever had. Waiter was friendly, helpful and efficient. Ambiance was a little annoying as there was a trivia game going on in one part of the restaurant, but they had it miked everywhere. Even in the washroom it was loud. Am here once a year and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A night out with my friends for pizza and drinks. Great family style salad and garlic bread. We ordered the Chicago pizza and the New York pizza. Both were delicious. The waiter and hostesses were friendly and helpful. They even validated our parking. I will definitely be returning!

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It is not often I can recall saying, "this is the best pizza I have ever had," but Pizza Rock definitely doesn't disappoint. My girlfriend and I went here on a date night and ordered some house salads, the Big New Yorker pizza, Tony's Tiramisu, and some cocktails. The Big New Yorker pizza was hands down the BEST pizza I have tasted; even after having numerous pies from the Big Apple itself. I would highly recommend dining here. The service was quick and friendly, and if you're not in the mood for a sit-down meal there is a pizza by the slice takeout window.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This was our second visit to Downtown Pizza Rock, Parking can be tricky. We suggest using the metered street parking. The wait can be crazy, on this our second time we made a reservation though "Open Table" we walked right in. We highly suggest getting an appetizer, as the pizzas are made to order and can take a hot minute to be ready. The "Pineapple Fizz" is really delicious but on the sweeter side. For food; The New Yorker & The Guinness Stout (comes with two beers) are hands down some of the tastiest items on the menu.

Service: This one is not the best, like most amazing eateries, the staff knows the food is good enough to keep people coming back. So... don't expect the best service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We had the Classic Pepperoni and added sausage. The pizza was delicious! Good selectuon of beers. Service was good and ambiance nice. Great place to watch sports and listen to piped in rock music. We were there for lunch so the crowd was light. We would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our group enjoyed great food and a friendly server!

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Family Style, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were there just before the dinner rush and while busy it was not overly crowded. The one negative was that they seemed to be out of a lot of items. They were out of cocktail spirts and items for the pizza, it wasn't just one or two things either. I think in total they were out of 6 items from things we tried order.

Once we found something the food was excellent and would definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good service. Pizza crust was burned a bit. Have had same experience before. Family style salad is too small as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Best pizza ever. Highly recommend if you are staying in the old Las Vegas area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Dinner was explanatory the pizza was simply DELICIOUS. Great beer with so many taps to select from. The pizza was not simply great but extraordinary with fresh ingredients.

The atmosphere was so welcoming which made my time a great time. Until my next furniture showtime YOU ARE MY 1st choice indeed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

First off, our waiter Alex was top notch. One of the best servers I've had in a very long time. The entire place smelled like delicious pizza. Great beer selection and a killer soundtrack. Even If you're staying on the southern strip this place is well worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

New Yorker is best pizza ever!

Marquerita pizza was crust undercooked and very soggy and when shared w server she said that's how it is-ho early gross, however still super super pizza overall as it's our 5th visit from Midwest and we will go back..

Just wish second pizza was better as we were disappointed greatly!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is our go to place for pizza! It's amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We saw great reviews on OpenTable and decided to go for it as we wanted to eat somewhere else than on the Strip. We were in town for CES and wanted something easy and low key for our last night in town. We weren't too sure about the place when we saw it across the street and almost changed our minds. But we went and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality. Everything tasted soooo good!!! The pizzas are delicious. They have some award-winning ones that we tried. Highly recommend the New Yorker. Appetizers were equally delicious. And we ordered the apple calzones and mud pie for dessert. Yummy. Great music too and good friendly service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Casual, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Pizza Rock was fun. As the name implies, their focus is on pizza with a limited but varied array of non pizza offerings. Their sauce has a good flavor meaning that it's not to sweet or too tangy. They have a well stocked bar with lots of beer choices and specialty cocktails. It's one of only a few pizza restaurants that offer Sicilian style (thick) pizza. Disappointingly, traditional Sicilian has a thick, crunchy crust around the outside of the pie. Pizza Rock's did not. Their portions are large so leftover lovers can plan to get 2 or more meals for the price. It's a good size restaurant with lots of table and large flat panel TVs though out. The music level was a bit loud but close in conversation was possible. It's in a great location downtown within easy walking distance to Freemont St, Container Park, the Mob Museum and the Hotel / Casinos. I would recommend it and plan to go back again.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The best pizza in town... I leave in Summerlin and I don't care about driving to downtown to get the nest pizza in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.