About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
5 More
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Fit for Foodies
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

good for groups (58)
fit for foodies (41)
great for lunch (39)
See All
hot spot (37)
neighborhood gem (32)
late-night find (31)
kid-friendly (22)
vibrant bar scene (22)
special occasion (13)
great for brunch (6)
scenic view (4)
romantic (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome pizza and food good beer list an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome pizza and food good beer list and the sausage was great will go again

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a great place for pizza. They h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was a great place for pizza. They have all kinds of Pizza here. Check it out!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have eaten there several times. We alway ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Have eaten there several times. We always take our out of town family! We love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is only one word for Pizza Rock an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

There is only one word for Pizza Rock and that is SPECTACULAR!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food!!! Never a bad experie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always great food!!! Never a bad experience. Best to make a reservation.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The meatballs appetizer is amazing!!! Fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The meatballs appetizer is amazing!!! Freshly made meatballs, and the sauce is great! My pizza crust was a bit more cooked than I would've liked it to be. I'll be trying the chicken parmigiano dish the next time I visit instead. Told the host I was hosting a party of 10 for my birthday and the birthday message never got relayed to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Pizza Rock is top notch ! From the Marg ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Pizza Rock is top notch ! From the Margarita to the Chicago Cracker Crust your going to crave this stuff. We keep coming back because it’s that good. The house salad dressing is yummy. As far as cocktails and beer, nice selection and great service. The Rock Star of Pizza downtown !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over all it as great. The pizza was awes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Over all it as great. The pizza was awesome. There was a long period where it seemed the waitress forgot out our group. We made a joke of it and she was around more. I'd still go back gain.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The atmosphere is awesome. The food is g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The atmosphere is awesome. The food is great. The service is fine - food ordered came perfectly and timely, drinks were very slow to be refilled. Otherwise very pleasant. Will definitely be back. Cheers!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pizza Rock is by far the best pizza you ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Pizza Rock is by far the best pizza you will ever taste!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommenda ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommendation of our waitress and it was awesome. The best pizza I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the who ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the whole City of Las Vegas and the best pizza we have ever

eaten and we are former military stations all over.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Down ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Downtown. Cal Italia pizza, Sicilian pizza, meatballs, and green beans. Don't go here without getting the meatballs - they are amazing! (I don't even like meatballs and never order them anywhere else). The only disappointing thing that ever happens is when there is no Cal Italia left to take home...it is the best breakfast, best dessert, best late-night snack, best anytime! I guess I should order two...

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. We had a party of 8, adults and kids ages 17-22. Everyone enjoyed the food and the experience. We had a great time and we will got back in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was so amazing. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service was so amazing. The pizza was delicious! We actually came back again the next day. Hit their happy hour specials if you can, a personal pizza was only $5.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs te ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs tender and flavorful, the pizzas perfection. Not a great wine list but a few decent ones. Willing to give tasters till you find what you like. Many beer choices, and great cocktails. All at a great price. Will go back when in Vegas for sure!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best pizza in Vegas! Always a great meal!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Pizza best around! Gluten free options. Several different pizza styles and different ovens. Love the options. Very extensive beer options on tap. Very social scene with great music!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Service was ok. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was ok. A little slow at times. Pizza was very good and salad with fried green tomatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

creepy that they didn't honor the still ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

creepy that they didn't honor the still available 15% discount from Yelp.. they said Yelp doesn't know how to take that offer off and it's been void more than 6months? that sounds like bologna

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

delicious

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything we had appetizer and pizza wise was incredible...awesome flavors and very original dishes!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice change of pace from Strip

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Solid pizza / large beer list ... nice laid back place off the strip

Wouldn't necessarily recommend making the trek if on the strip, however if you're near the old strip it's a great place to grab dinner

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great time

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Good music, great food, great service. See you next time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brilliant! Great food, service and overa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Brilliant! Great food, service and overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Mondays Love Moms!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Our waiter was great, fast and my water glass was always full. Food was excellent as always. We eat here everytime while in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time there, they played go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I had a great time there, they played good music, everything on menu looked delicious, and we had great service, food was out quickly and our drinks were never empty, the waiter always refilled them. Overall a great first experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent pizza is a cool place to eat! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent pizza is a cool place to eat! If you don't want to wait...make reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Its always a pleasure as a local resident to dine

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As a local resident of Las Vegas we love to take any family or friends to come visit the best Pizza in town. Not only has everyone heard about Pizza Rock but they go back to their hometowns and tell everyone they as well got to enjoy the food and atmosphere. It totally lives up to its name and all the TV spot on Diners Drive-ins and Dives . This being a a very special EATERY.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meatballs are the best! My favorite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The meatballs are the best! My favorite pizza is the Cal Italia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had The New Yorker and it was amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We had The New Yorker and it was amazing. It had an awesome semi-sweet sauce. We also split a side salad and it was big enough for the two of us to share. The pizza was so so so good and we had a great time. Highly recommend this place. It was super easy to reserve our table and it was ready for us within minutes of arriving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Under-cooked Pizza

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The bar was nice, but our pizza was under cooked and cold. We had to returned it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer o ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer options. What more do you need in a pizza place?

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food and the service was ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are de ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are delicious. So many great options.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome spot in Downtown!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Sunday brunch and absolutely loved it! The food was excellent and they have bottomless mimosas and sangria's. There was live music and the restaurant atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor food; I would stick to the pizza, which is great. I read some reviews where they said the Italian food menu was "authentic home cooking". And not everyone likes punk rock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Great alternative.

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great alternative to staying on the strip. We do las Vegas often for work. We just get tired of prices, buffets, and waits. This place is a great way to get away from that and see downtown las Vegas. Priced right with great food and wine. It was exactly what we needed. We will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to know...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker are our favorites. We try to come here every time we go to Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden jem

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Just off of Fremont St. A walk up window find or a sit down full course dinner. The staff are unique and very informed of the menu and drinks. The options would have been overwhelming for our dinner group...but with few questions our server pointed us in a delightful direction of two pies...sweet and savory. Cool vibe, Great food, wonderful cocktails ......5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neopolatin

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great pizza this place deserves my visit when ever i come to las vegas...Meatballs are the best i ever had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.