About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
4 More
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Good for Groups (64)
Great for Lunch (44)
Hot Spot (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (41)
Late-night Find (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Kid-friendly (25)
Special Occasion (16)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Scenic View (3)
Romantic (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good pizza. Loud and crowded. Waitress's ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good pizza. Loud and crowded. Waitress's were efficient.

Tags: Spicy, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always Pizza Rock does not FAIL to im ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As always Pizza Rock does not FAIL to impress!! The food is always exceptional and the service

is always beyond the "best" in Las Vegas.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the reviews I read were spot on. Yes ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

All the reviews I read were spot on. Yes the place is noisy but great for groups of people(we had 7 in our group), pizza was delicious but a little pricey. Service was good. Would strongly suggest making a reservation thru Open Table. All in all a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Food great - gluten free options - pizza ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food great - gluten free options - pizza was great

Unlimited sangria for Sunday brunch - refreshing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a great spot for our whole grou ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was a great spot for our whole group to go for dinner. We ordered two of the pizzas and garlic bread which were all delicious. We also ordered the family salad. Plenty of food and some to take with us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Downtown location is always spot on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The Downtown location is always spot on consistent with really great food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beer selection was amazing. Multiple cho ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Beer selection was amazing. Multiple choices for type of pizza. The chicago pizza was perfect and we also had the New York. Service was awesome. Our waiter was amazing and super helpful. Will definitely recommend. Fun place for a family or group

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best pizza in Vegas, I wish they hav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The best pizza in Vegas, I wish they have delivery service in Summerlin

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were ten women in Vegas for a bachelo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were ten women in Vegas for a bachelorette party. We were staying downtown. We wanted a place we could walk to, a place we could actually talk and catch up before the crazy started, a place with good beer and food for everyone. We found it! Pizza Rock-Downtown was everything we wanted and more! Our server was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE ENJOYED OUR EVENING AT PIZZA ROCK GRE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

WE ENJOYED OUR EVENING AT PIZZA ROCK

GREAT LOCATION, FUN FOR A GROUP GET TOGETHER

PIZZA A LITTLE DISAPPOINT: We ordered the MOB BOSS - the bread was really thick, not much cheese and sauce was light. will try a different kind next time

had calamari and that was a great appetizer. may try a variety of appetizers next time

everyone was friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent pizza. Best in LV! Super coo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent pizza. Best in LV!

Super cool staff, too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one thing that killed it made reserv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The one thing that killed it made reservations about a month ago for table for 2 with curtain no problem. Got there early they sat us down in middle of room a couple was in one booth the other empty even after we left. So the food was great but when you look forward towards something and someone didn't do there job not happy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We picked Pizza Rock because it was clos ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We picked Pizza Rock because it was close to the Smith Center and we were going to a show after dinner. We were also intrigued by its high rating overall. All I can say is we are food cynics, and we were blown away. The key to good Italian is the sauce - and the dough. Both were excellent. We had the meatball app - so good! Also a honey sausage app that is beyond great - different taste and experience!!! Good thing it was an app, I couldn't stop eating it. The beer based pizza dough with carmelized onion is fantastic, as was the New York classic! Yum!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Read about this place and was in North L ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Read about this place and was in North Las Vegas with the kids so thought we would give this place a try. Place was not that crowded but I think it would be really loud if it was. Hostess seemed uninterested in us but server was friendly, attentive and gave good suggestions. Had a couple of pizzas and thought they were really good. Kids liked them also. Would definitely return for lunch if in downtown. Not sure if the place is too rowdy for kids at night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Last year I had the sausage and stout pi ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Last year I had the sausage and stout pizza and it was terrific. Crunchy crust and wonderful taste. This year the crust was doughy though the taste was still ok.

Restaurant is really too noisy...but they turn people away so they must be doing something right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Favorite dinner for the entire group. D ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Favorite dinner for the entire group. Delicious! Highly recommend. You must have the meatballs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered New York pizza crust wasn't full ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Ordered New York pizza crust wasn't fully cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service and food was amazing! If you loo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service and food was amazing! If you looking for some great gourmet pizza thus the the olace to go! We did the friend green beans, papa gino, and garlic fries and could nit get enough! If you are still able to eat after i also highly recomend the dessert calzone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Yorker pizza was delicious!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

New Yorker pizza was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Chicago style pizzas with a above ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great Chicago style pizzas with a above average selection of craft brews. Service was very good! Location is not conducive to parking unles you want to pay for it. The atmosphere was hokey with a oversized dive bar feel with exception of the constant stream of 80s MTV videos reminding us when we were young and beautiful! Go there in your jeans and t-shirt and enjoy a great Chicago pie!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pizza Rock NEVER disappoints ... it's a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Pizza Rock NEVER disappoints ... it's a must & we look forward to it every time we're in Las Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is accurately described as an "upsc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is accurately described as an "upscale pizza restaurant." They had multiple types of pizza with really interesting toppings. The pizza was delicious. It's also a bar, so they had a good variety of alcoholic beverages and beers on tap. There are large screens with rock music, so the place is a little loud, but it's a great place to eat.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome pizza and food good beer list an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Awesome pizza and food good beer list and the sausage was great will go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love Pizza Rock! Our favorite pizza is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I love Pizza Rock! Our favorite pizza is the Cal-Italia and they have a personal size on the happy hour menu. YEAH!!!! Their meatballs were to die for!!! I have never had a bad meal there. The service is good and the food is amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place for pizza. They h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was a great place for pizza. They have all kinds of Pizza here. Check it out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have eaten there several times. We alway ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Have eaten there several times. We always take our out of town family! We love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is only one word for Pizza Rock an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

There is only one word for Pizza Rock and that is SPECTACULAR!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food!!! Never a bad experie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always great food!!! Never a bad experience. Best to make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The meatballs appetizer is amazing!!! Fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The meatballs appetizer is amazing!!! Freshly made meatballs, and the sauce is great! My pizza crust was a bit more cooked than I would've liked it to be. I'll be trying the chicken parmigiano dish the next time I visit instead. Told the host I was hosting a party of 10 for my birthday and the birthday message never got relayed to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Pizza Rock is top notch ! From the Marg ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Pizza Rock is top notch ! From the Margarita to the Chicago Cracker Crust your going to crave this stuff. We keep coming back because it’s that good. The house salad dressing is yummy. As far as cocktails and beer, nice selection and great service. The Rock Star of Pizza downtown !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over all it as great. The pizza was awes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Over all it as great. The pizza was awesome. There was a long period where it seemed the waitress forgot out our group. We made a joke of it and she was around more. I'd still go back gain.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The atmosphere is awesome. The food is g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The atmosphere is awesome. The food is great. The service is fine - food ordered came perfectly and timely, drinks were very slow to be refilled. Otherwise very pleasant. Will definitely be back. Cheers!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pizza Rock is by far the best pizza you ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Pizza Rock is by far the best pizza you will ever taste!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommenda ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommendation of our waitress and it was awesome. The best pizza I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The pizza was absolutely the best pizza ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The pizza was absolutely the best pizza we've ever had! And over our lifetime, we've had our fair share of pizza!

The service IS excellent. The servers are knowledgeable of all the different styles of pizza available and very helpful with selections.

The music and videos are great and fun to watch. There are different screens throughout the restaurant, some play videos, some sports and possibly others display different shows, we didn't see all of them.

There is a DJ playing music at certain times. During one visit we had the pleasure of seeing the DJ in action. The music selection played was great!

There isn't anything negative to be said about Pizza Rock- Downtown!.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the who ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the whole City of Las Vegas and the best pizza we have ever

eaten and we are former military stations all over.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Down ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Downtown. Cal Italia pizza, Sicilian pizza, meatballs, and green beans. Don't go here without getting the meatballs - they are amazing! (I don't even like meatballs and never order them anywhere else). The only disappointing thing that ever happens is when there is no Cal Italia left to take home...it is the best breakfast, best dessert, best late-night snack, best anytime! I guess I should order two...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. We had a party of 8, adults and kids ages 17-22. Everyone enjoyed the food and the experience. We had a great time and we will got back in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was so amazing. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service was so amazing. The pizza was delicious! We actually came back again the next day. Hit their happy hour specials if you can, a personal pizza was only $5.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs te ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs tender and flavorful, the pizzas perfection. Not a great wine list but a few decent ones. Willing to give tasters till you find what you like. Many beer choices, and great cocktails. All at a great price. Will go back when in Vegas for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.