Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (37)
Good for Groups (32)
Casual (30)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Bar Seating (25)
Comfort Food (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great Beer (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Live Sports (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Authentic (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Special Occasion (12)
People Watching (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Live Music (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (4)
Romantic (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Had to ask 4 times to get glasses of water. We were halfway through our meal before we were able to get our water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Pizza Rock. Boom. Visit Vegas three or four times a year. Pizza Rock is always one of my go-to places each trip. Great selections...not your typical pizza joint.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great place to meet with friends for a meeting or bring a larger party of people for dinner or occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Order several drinks because they WILL NOT GET YOU A REFILL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Always enjoy our dining experience at Pizza Rock and always go home with leftovers!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Vegan, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great food, can’t beat it! We have been there a few times and keep coming back. Having said that, service was off this last visit. They were not that busy, but food took a long time and the server was too busy to do the basics....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Service was very good. Pizza and salad were fine, but nothing special.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Everyone in our party agrees....this was our favorite restaurant choice while in Las Vegas this year! The best pizza we've ever had and the service was spot on! It was a terrific choice for a fun and delicious dinner after a long day spent at a conference. Great choices for beer too. You can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Great place to watch a game. Pizza is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 31, 2017

The atmosphere is very nice. Great food and service. The bar inside is really nice too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We were looking for a fun place and great food near Fremont St. and we found it at Pizza Rock. We were seated promptly and our waiter was very attentive. 2 of us had the deep fried calzones which were AMAZING. My husband had the Eggplant Parm over pasta and could barely finish half - the bowl was enormous. We can't wait to go back next time we are in Vegas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Absolutely love Pizza Rock!! Close to Fremont and Gold Spike. The Mib Boss Pizza is perfect for sharing in groups since it’s huge! As for the truffle fries for an appetizer!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Live Sports, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Top 3 most amazing pizzas places in the United States

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

I had been here before once for a work party and it was not bad. A little slow getting our drinks to us, but friendly service. This time however, the dude waiting on my wife and good friend was horrible. He took forever to come over to us, it took so long for our drinks, and there was a nasty hair in my beer from him. I’m floored at the ooor service. He made a rolling eyes to my military ID. Very unsatisfactory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Normally I love the food and service but tonight we sat at the bar and many different servers etc helped us, was a bit strange. The food wasn't 100% but normally it is. The icing on the cake was we JUST received our pizza and we're about to eat and they brought out my boyfriends birthday dessert...the server literally saw us take our 1st slice and he put the tiramisu down and said happy birthday enjoy and walked away...was so weird!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Tasty food, great service, good music... Pizza Rock is ALWAYS buzzing and in a good way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Really great food and service. We were a party of 12 that grew to 18. They handled it great and we had a blast. Very professional and yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We have been looking for good pizza in Vegas. We have tried every pizza place in town. Pizza Rock is our family's favorite.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Go for the PIZZA stay away from the pasta too heavy on the sauce, Great Pizza!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Pizza Rock totally ROCKS!
Great atmosphere and even better food !

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Went for a birthday celebration and had a wonderful time. The food is excellent, every plate that passes by makes you want to order it too. Great atmosphere and friendly service. A must at Downtown Las Vegas!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Really good pizza and only a few minutes walk from the Fremont Street Experience.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Restaurant atmosphere and decor was pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful !
Food was very good, with good dining options. Enjoyed the surprise trivia game, which was held during our visit. It was a lot of fun !! Drink costs were high, but on par with other venues. A few drink specials to choose from, for the evening, would have enhanced the experience.
We would definitely return for a dinner and an evening out again, during our next visit to Vegas.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I am a self proclaimed Pizza snob born and bred in NYC. I saw Pizza Rock on Vice TV and was drawn in by the different ovens for their different types of pizza. That's dedication to the craft! Bottom line is outstanding pizza and great beer selection as well. I recommend strongly!

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 9, 2017

A great fine for a group of 14 from Connecticut. Pizza was outstanding. A pizza for everyones taste. Salad choices were great. Loved the meatballs. Excellent waiter who give us the personal touch. A party atmosphere that friends and family enjoyed. We will return!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The Sicilian pizza was amazing with a perfect crispy thick crust. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent appetizers and a good pizza selection. My wife and I went back TWICE for more Gorgonzola fries during their 1/2 price late night happy hour. Service was friendly but slow for our group of five at a table during dinner. Service was pretty cold and non-existent when a group of us sat at the bar for happy hour. But whatever... it's pretty much your best bet for late night dining downtown. Skip White Castle and come here!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Fantastic pizza and great service. This was our first visit and I can’t say enough good things about the place. The variety and selection of pizzas was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Their pizza is awesome!!!!!! The best we have had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Having been to this location many times over the years I don’t see the effort put into the product anymore and in the case of the New York and new haven pizza, the crusts were under seasoned and both were oversauced and undercooked. A real disappointment from a place I have been quite fond of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Almost everything was great but detroit style pizza a little too crispy for this Detroit boy. Last time was much better. Other pizza was amazing and light - just perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good pizza/food, parking is validated, reservations recommended. I love this place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We always take visitors from out of town to enjoy the best pizza in Las Vegas which by
far is Pizza Rock.

Thanks again for a great meal and super service!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was outstanding. Asparagus appetizer is our favorite. We've never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great pizza and large menu for lots of choices. We enjoyed the food and the wait staff were top notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great pizzas. We had to ask for water refills. The waiters had too many tables to attend to for a Saturday night. The family style salad was fair at best.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Pizza was great... music was even better... fun place to eat your pizza!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great pizza in downtown Las Vegas!! We had a good time at Pizza Rock.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Went to watch our team on Sunday Night Football while celebrating our 28th Wedding Anniversary!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went for brunch on the first Sunday morning football Sunday 2017. The brunch menu is much smaller than it use to be and missing some of my favorite items, however they offer the regular menu during brunch which adds a lot of options. The food we ordered was great. The service was good with one exception: the server seemed to be pushing us out which wouldn't have been an issue except we were watching a football game in the bar, and they weren't busy... there were several open tables.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.