Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (28)
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Wood Oven (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Great Beer (12)
Family Style (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Live Sports (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
Romantic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Good pizza, really enjoyed the New Yorker. I'd pass on the Marghareti. Both pizzas were heavy on the sauce, but it wasn't a problem on the New Yorker. The Marghareti, however, was a bit soupy. Surprisingly fantastic cocktails, however. A good experience overall nevertheless. I'd go back if I was in Vegas again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I had read reviews of poor service and then I had poor service!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food, prices, awesome music and videos! We had a group of seven family members vacationing together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Margherita pizza a must .... order before they stop making them.... 73 per day!
Mud pie also delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Mother's day brunch, Pizza Rock delivered it's usual, exceptional creativity. I never considered scrambled eggs on a pizza, but they did. What an innovative and pleasing surprise!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently great food and service, enjoy the brunch on Sundays and of course have our favorite pizzas too..

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Private Room, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was good but not phenomenal. I have had far better wood fired pizza. We did enjoy ourselves for my birthday and our server was excellent and so sweet.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our waitress never refilled our drinks unless we asked and we had to ask for the check also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server was horrendous. Mixed up our order twice and instead of saying sorry, she would just said "well I'll charge you for what you got". Also the bottomless mimosas are terrible. You are better off ordering a bottle of prosecco and a glass of Oj. They do roughly 1/4 prosecco and 3/4 OJ. So it's really not worth it to pay $15 for it as you are basically just getting a small glass of OJ. Only positive is that the pizza is pretty good. Will not be back for anything other than a slice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I had read many trip reports and reviews suggesting that this was an outstanding pizza restaurant. It lived up to its reputation during our visit.

We tried a classic pepperoni, which was a good size for two people.

The service was good and quite helpful. I'd like to add that after we had dined here, we were preparing to leave our hotel for the airport and thought that we had left a cell phone behind at the table (it was actually in one of our bags). When I called Pizza Rock to ask if they had it, I really appreciated the attentiveness and attitude of the person I spoke to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Once again Pizza Rock didn't disappoint. The Salad is perfect with the yummy hous dressing and my partner, who has to eat gulten free that tastes as good as any pizza I ever had. Top that off with a nice Golden Monkey and it's a perfect after work meal. Most important, the staff is cute, kind and professional!

Tags: Live Sports, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Went for my boyfriends birthday and got the Americano pizza, it was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Schwarzwald)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Top pizza
Besser als die meisten Pizzen in Europa.
👍👍👍👍

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good was good. Service from waiters was terrible. We were seated right away but then our waiter told us he was leaving and someone else would take over. New guy took our order 15 minutes later. Someone else brought our food, waiter never offered a refill on drinks and then we saw the original waiter taking food to another table 45 minutes later. Our waiter finally brought our check. Worst service ever

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The staff was friendly and the waiter was attentive. This was our first time at the Pizza Rock and we over ordered. We would have appreciated the input from the waiter, but he just took our order as expected and we ended up taking 4 boxes of food !!! So some local homeless people got a good lunch !! The place was great, the music was good and the food was pretty good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Bachelor party dinner. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I'm from san francisco and I always go to Tonys in north beach. His restaurants never disappoint! Always great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The pizza was delicious! I would definitely recommend it when traveling to Vegas. It's downtown through so if you're staying on the strip you'll need a cab or uber.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This was far and away the worst pizza I've ever had. It was a thin crust "Chicago style" pizza and was burnt to a crisp, I mean black all around the edges and the underside was also very dark. It was unedible. My wife and I picked through what we could but basically did not eat much other than pick off the toppings. Good thing for the salads which came 5 minutes after the pizza. We are not complainers but the waiter could see we didn't eat much and when we explained and showed him the pizza he told us we must not be familiar wih "Chicago style", Give me a break!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great spicy calamari. Fried greens were a nice change with no batter. Just olive oil and garlic. Almost too many types of pizza to choose from. Would rate it higher, but downtown Vegas is just such a boozy dump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food! Pizza is amazing. Make a reservation on busy nights.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great choices of unique pizzas, described well on the menu by names, stories, and ingredients. They are not the run-of-the-mill, with different styles of crusts and toppings. Salads, too, are unusual in their ingredients and are good for sharing. We shared everything, including the fried green tomatoes with mozzarella, basil, and balsamic creme. Excellent pasta choices, our favorite being the spaghetti with meat sauce and four large meatballs. Good bar. The huge truck sitting in the dining area as decor, completes Pizza Rock's one- of -a -kind place to dine. Excellent food and ambiance.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Having asked for a soft seat due to broke hips and tailbone, I was sat in a wooden high chair! Not a booth, or even a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was a little lazy. We were recommended way too much food (a 12" will feed 2 people easily). Food was good but could have used a couple minutes more in the oven. A pizza in a 900F oven should be firm, not soggy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Made reservation for 6 and we had 8 total - no problem! Table for 8 was made available for us within 10 minutes.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing Pizza , Great Service and Great Music!:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great pizza and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic, the food and drink was great (plus, we got the benefit of unexpected happy hour drink specials). We tried a number of pizzas; all were top notch - baked perfectly. We asked for an ingredient on only half of one pizza, and they accidentally put it on the whole thing, but proactively made us another at no charge. We tried to say it was unnecessary, but they insisted - that's quality service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great pizza, good service, fair prices, great music. Would definitely come again and recommend to a friend. A bargain for Las Vegas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent pizza wirh interesting topping options. Well worth going out of your way. A good value. Servers were attentive and fun.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Family Style, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Pizza Rock has become our favorite "go to" place when friends or family come to town. We love eat at Pizza Rock at least once a month. The food is excellent and the staff is so friendly and go out of their way to check on the customers needs or wants.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great pizza and nice selection of beer. I had a spicy meat pizza and a nice Belgium Trippel. Both were excellent.

Tags: Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A must stop whenever in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great place, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on March 29, 2017

That pizza - wow! Excellent. Wonderful service too!!

Tags: Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great menu selection and if you don't want to wait there are a variety of slices (big) ready. Open Table got us in with no wait time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great place. Only wish they told us it was trivia night on Tuesdays. Sound from the mic in the bar for trivia was sent throughout the entire restaurant. Felt like I was in an alternative Chucky Cheese.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 27, 2017

This place is awesome. We ordered the New York and the Regina both pizzas were INCREDIBLE. Will DEFINITELY be coming back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Hostess putting on makeup as you walk in. Waited forever for drinks, and taking order. Server didn't want to accommodate modification in food because "it will make the cook sad". Jimmy the server didn't come to check up on table, dirty glasses sitting on table. And they didn't register that we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was great, the jalapeño hefeweizen was even better, and the service was top notch. Loved this place and will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.