About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
3 More
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

good for groups (63)
hot spot (45)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
great for lunch (43)
neighborhood gem (40)
late-night find (32)
vibrant bar scene (26)
kid-friendly (24)
special occasion (16)
great for brunch (7)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
romantic (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommenda ...

Dined 3 days ago

Ordered the New Yorker at the recommendation of our waitress and it was awesome. The best pizza I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the who ...

Dined 5 days ago

Pizza Rock has the BEST Pizza in the whole City of Las Vegas and the best pizza we have ever eaten and we are former military stations all over.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Down ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Always delicious food at Pizza Rock Downtown. Cal Italia pizza, Sicilian pizza, meatballs, and green beans. Don't go here without getting the meatballs - they are amazing! (I don't even like meatballs and never order them anywhere else). The only disappointing thing that ever happens is when there is no Cal Italia left to take home...it is the best breakfast, best dessert, best late-night snack, best anytime! I guess I should order two...

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. ...

vip
Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Rock Pizza. We had a party of 8, adults and kids ages 17-22. Everyone enjoyed the food and the experience. We had a great time and we will got back in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was so amazing. The ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

The food and service was so amazing. The pizza was delicious! We actually came back again the next day. Hit their happy hour specials if you can, a personal pizza was only $5.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs te ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This place is FABULOUS! The meatballs tender and flavorful, the pizzas perfection. Not a great wine list but a few decent ones. Willing to give tasters till you find what you like. Many beer choices, and great cocktails. All at a great price. Will go back when in Vegas for sure!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pizza in Vegas! Always a great meal!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Pizza best around! Gluten free options. Several different pizza styles and different ovens. Love the options. Very extensive beer options on tap. Very social scene with great music!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was excellent. Service was ok. ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was ok. A little slow at times. Pizza was very good and salad with fried green tomatoes

food5
ambience5
service3

creepy that they didn't honor the still ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

creepy that they didn't honor the still available 15% discount from Yelp.. they said Yelp doesn't know how to take that offer off and it's been void more than 6months? that sounds like bologna

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

delicious

Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything we had appetizer and pizza wise was incredible...awesome flavors and very original dishes!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice change of pace from Strip

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Solid pizza / large beer list ... nice laid back place off the strip Wouldn't necessarily recommend making the trek if on the strip, however if you're near the old strip it's a great place to grab dinner

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time

Dined on June 1, 2016

Good music, great food, great service. See you next time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Brilliant! Great food, service and overa ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Brilliant! Great food, service and overall experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Mondays Love Moms!

Dined on May 31, 2016

Our waiter was great, fast and my water glass was always full. Food was excellent as always. We eat here everytime while in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time there, they played go ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

I had a great time there, they played good music, everything on menu looked delicious, and we had great service, food was out quickly and our drinks were never empty, the waiter always refilled them. Overall a great first experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent pizza is a cool place to eat! ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent pizza is a cool place to eat! If you don't want to wait...make reservations!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its always a pleasure as a local resident to dine

Dined on May 29, 2016

As a local resident of Las Vegas we love to take any family or friends to come visit the best Pizza in town. Not only has everyone heard about Pizza Rock but they go back to their hometowns and tell everyone they as well got to enjoy the food and atmosphere. It totally lives up to its name and all the TV spot on Diners Drive-ins and Dives . This being a a very special EATERY.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The meatballs are the best! My favorite ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The meatballs are the best! My favorite pizza is the Cal Italia.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had The New Yorker and it was amazing ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We had The New Yorker and it was amazing. It had an awesome semi-sweet sauce. We also split a side salad and it was big enough for the two of us to share. The pizza was so so so good and we had a great time. Highly recommend this place. It was super easy to reserve our table and it was ready for us within minutes of arriving.

food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Under-cooked Pizza

Dined on May 24, 2016

The bar was nice, but our pizza was under cooked and cold. We had to returned it.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer o ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer options. What more do you need in a pizza place?

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the food and the service was ver ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Enjoyed the food and the service was very good.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are de ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are delicious. So many great options.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome spot in Downtown!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Sunday brunch and absolutely loved it! The food was excellent and they have bottomless mimosas and sangria's. There was live music and the restaurant atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor food; I would stick to the pizza, which is great. I read some reviews where they said the Italian food menu was "authentic home cooking". And not everyone likes punk rock.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great alternative.

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great alternative to staying on the strip. We do las Vegas often for work. We just get tired of prices, buffets, and waits. This place is a great way to get away from that and see downtown las Vegas. Priced right with great food and wine. It was exactly what we needed. We will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to know...

food5
ambience5
service5

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker a ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker are our favorites. We try to come here every time we go to Vegas!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden jem

Dined on April 29, 2016

Just off of Fremont St. A walk up window find or a sit down full course dinner. The staff are unique and very informed of the menu and drinks. The options would have been overwhelming for our dinner group...but with few questions our server pointed us in a delightful direction of two pies...sweet and savory. Cool vibe, Great food, wonderful cocktails ......5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Neopolatin

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Great pizza this place deserves my visit when ever i come to las vegas...Meatballs are the best i ever had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Ok Nothing special.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Ok Nothing special.

food5
ambience5
service4

I've been here a few times while visitin ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

I've been here a few times while visiting Vegas. Food is always fantastic and the beer selection is great. One of my go to places when I'm downtown.

food5
ambience4
service5

Love this food and the service is except ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Love this food and the service is exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always an excellent place

Dined on April 15, 2016

Pizza Rock is always a great place to go for pizza and appetizers. Service has always been great and the food amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Pizza & Beer

Dined on April 3, 2016

The Quail egg Pizza was phenomenal & the Sierra Nevada "Otra Vez" Beer was great too. Overall an enjoyable experience. I recommend that anybody that likes brick fired oven pizza and a large selection of beer.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza Rock - one of my fav's

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great place, New York style is excellent. Garlic toast; thumbs up.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Love this place and the Detroit Red Top ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Love this place and the Detroit Red Top pizza!

food5
ambience5
service5

Old Chicago is awesome as always.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Old Chicago is awesome as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Pizza here was fantastic!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Award winning pizza. Reminds me of when I lived back on the East Coast. Cant find pizza around here that good!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Pizza

Dined on March 31, 2016

Being that I have to eat gluten free, I will say they serve the Best GF pizza crust I have ever had. The pizzas are very flavorful. The only negative I have noticed after eating there 3 times. Is the topping amounts are not consistent. The first time I had pizza the toppings were plentiful. The third time I went I ordered the same pizza and the toppings were skimpy at best. I wish the pizzas would be more consistent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.