About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: 7023850838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
3 More
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

good for groups (59)
fit for foodies (43)
neighborhood gem (39)
See All
great for lunch (39)
hot spot (39)
late-night find (31)
vibrant bar scene (24)
kid-friendly (21)
special occasion (16)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
romantic (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer o ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Very good pizza, great vibe, good beer options. What more do you need in a pizza place?

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the food and the service was ver ...

Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the food and the service was very good.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are de ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Pizza Rock is great. The pizza's are delicious. So many great options.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome spot in Downtown!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I went for Sunday brunch and absolutely loved it! The food was excellent and they have bottomless mimosas and sangria's. There was live music and the restaurant atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor food; I would stick to the pizza, which is great. I read some reviews where they said the Italian food menu was "authentic home cooking". And not everyone likes punk rock.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great alternative.

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great alternative to staying on the strip. We do las Vegas often for work. We just get tired of prices, buffets, and waits. This place is a great way to get away from that and see downtown las Vegas. Priced right with great food and wine. It was exactly what we needed. We will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Guinness pizza. That is all you need to know...

food5
ambience5
service5

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker a ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The margarita pizza and the New Yorker are our favorites. We try to come here every time we go to Vegas!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden jem

Dined on April 29, 2016

Just off of Fremont St. A walk up window find or a sit down full course dinner. The staff are unique and very informed of the menu and drinks. The options would have been overwhelming for our dinner group...but with few questions our server pointed us in a delightful direction of two pies...sweet and savory. Cool vibe, Great food, wonderful cocktails ......5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Neopolatin

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Great pizza this place deserves my visit when ever i come to las vegas...Meatballs are the best i ever had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Ok Nothing special.

Dined on April 21, 2016

Ok Nothing special.

food5
ambience5
service4

I've been here a few times while visitin ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

I've been here a few times while visiting Vegas. Food is always fantastic and the beer selection is great. One of my go to places when I'm downtown.

food5
ambience4
service5

Love this food and the service is except ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Love this food and the service is exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always an excellent place

Dined on April 15, 2016

Pizza Rock is always a great place to go for pizza and appetizers. Service has always been great and the food amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Pizza & Beer

Dined on April 3, 2016

The Quail egg Pizza was phenomenal & the Sierra Nevada "Otra Vez" Beer was great too. Overall an enjoyable experience. I recommend that anybody that likes brick fired oven pizza and a large selection of beer.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza Rock - one of my fav's

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great place, New York style is excellent. Garlic toast; thumbs up.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Love this place and the Detroit Red Top ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Love this place and the Detroit Red Top pizza!

food5
ambience5
service5

Old Chicago is awesome as always.

Dined on April 3, 2016

Old Chicago is awesome as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Pizza here was fantastic!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Award winning pizza. Reminds me of when I lived back on the East Coast. Cant find pizza around here that good!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Pizza

Dined on March 31, 2016

Being that I have to eat gluten free, I will say they serve the Best GF pizza crust I have ever had. The pizzas are very flavorful. The only negative I have noticed after eating there 3 times. Is the topping amounts are not consistent. The first time I had pizza the toppings were plentiful. The third time I went I ordered the same pizza and the toppings were skimpy at best. I wish the pizzas would be more consistent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great for hungry teens

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food for hungry teens who just completed the Upper Slotzilla...close to Fremont Street and lots of great pizza choices....

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Pizza was fantastic!

Dined on March 29, 2016

Pizza was fantastic!

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Fremont Street Visit

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

A friend recommended the Pizza Rock. We ordered our food, my husband ordered a meat lovers pizza. I had the margherita. The waitress said my pizza would take not long....cooked in their wood fire oven fast. Well...my husband got his pizza, about 15 minutes went by...my pizza never came....we asked numerous servers to look into my pizza...our waitress was no where to be found? Finally, my pizza showed up...no apologies, no explanations.....also, we had to constantly ask for water refills. IF you want good service, this is not the place....

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

GRREEAAAAAAT

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

Good pizza!! Saw it on triple D episode had to try!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service

Dined on March 20, 2016

Fantastic pizza the margarita, the cheese Philadelphia, and the meaty new york...i want more!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Great place excellent pizza. Love the vi ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Great place excellent pizza. Love the vibe of this place!

food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I expected better! Pizza came cold

Dined on March 17, 2016

Heard about this place on a tv show. It's in downtown Las Vegas... All the way downtown. I considered it just average. Ordered two pizzas; they were not served hot. They absolutely love to serve drinks and have a good selection of beer. Sadly the pizza was mediocre at best

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on March 13, 2016

Food is always consistently great, love the meatballs

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place

Dined on March 13, 2016

Loved the food- the restaurant is beautiful and all the service is amazing! The employees are wonderful and obviously VERY well trained! Would recommend to anyone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like trying the varieties of pizza!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Awesome service and food. Highly recommend. There can be a bit of a wait sometimes, but that is what ya get for good food

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Pizza joint? Or Night Club?

Dined on March 6, 2016

We were visiting Vegas but have a local family member there and she recommended this place. The pizza was DELICIOUS. We had the chicken ranch. The other couple had one with a lot of stuff on it but I forget the name. We all agreed the pizza was really good. The service was good as well - I think his name was Billy (he looks like a young Mark Whalberg). The night club aspect was confusing. Admittedly, we were there late on a Sat night. While eating pizza and drinking, the DJ was spinning some cool classic tunes, videos played on the screen but no one was dancing (because there isn't a dance floor). We (all 6 of us) agreed that the place couldn't seem to make up it's mind - Pizza joint? Or Night Club? We would DEF go back next time we're in Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great pizza!

Dined on March 2, 2016

Best pizza we've had in Vegas so far! We keep going back every time we go downtown! Food is excellent, the choice is huge and service is very good. Food is always good. Don't miss it but make sure to reserve!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good

Dined on March 1, 2016

The pizza options were good. A lot of different asked to choose from. They tasted good too. It's definitely specialty pizza prices though.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place near Fremont Street.

Dined on February 28, 2016

Excellent pizza. So many choices in crust and toppings. We made our reservation through Open Table on Google Maps and got right in. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing Pizza & Fun Atmosphere

Dined on February 27, 2016

We'll keep going back..Our friends from out of town loved it. We take all our friends visiting Vegas & they all enjoy it. Everything on the menu is yummy. Great selection for everyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

It was great but not the best.

Dined on February 27, 2016

It was great but not the best.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Detroit Red pizza was super awesome!

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Detroit Red pizza was super awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5

We Love Pizza Rock, it's always good & h ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We Love Pizza Rock, it's always good & high quality, Detroit Red Top is our favorite go early as they are limited each day!

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Over priced. Not amazing.

Dined on February 17, 2016

Service was good and all. Didn't have any troubles there, but the food just wasn't good for the price we paid.

Tags: kid-friendly, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Adult Group Dinner Spot

Dined on February 14, 2016

Celebrated my husband's birthday there with a group of friends and it's always a fun spot. The food & location makes for a fun spot to start your night in Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.