Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Pizza Rock - Downtown

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Lunch (20)
See All
Worth the Drive (19)
Fun (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great Beer (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Quick Bite (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
People Watching (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Authentic (6)
Live Sports (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is amazing! So much variety in styles of pizza and the quality of their product is great! This coming from a New Yorker - we know pizza and this place is the real deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Perfect place to hold staff luncheon, sharing fantastic pizza and salads. Waitress was top-notch and very attentive to keeping beverages refilled and seeing if we needed anything else. BEST pizza downtown by far!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent service, great food. We came with a reservation and were seated in a semi-private booth and the experience was lovely.

We ordered the New Yorker pizza and calamari appetizer and it was plenty of food for two people who had been hiking all day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always great service and great Good! Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Excellent service. Amazing pizza! Their Happy Hour sounds great - seems like a must try next time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Have had the meatballs every time I visit this place and they are always phenomenal. They have changed their menu a little in the past year and it seems like there are less choices, but the choices are still very tasty. What I like about this place is the variety of different types of pizzas : Neapolitan, New York, Chicago, Detroit, and Sicilian. Something for everybody. Salads are good, too, and big enough to share between 2 or 3 people.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good pizza, outstanding service! Even though they should have smaller versions of pizza for couples..But I ubderstand that's the american style.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were seated right away with our open table reservation. We were seated in the rear of the restaurant next to the drink dispensers. They were restocking the glasses which was very noisy. Also it is where all the servers would go to get drinks. I requested to be moved because it was busy and noisy. We were offered similar inconvient tables so I requested to them sit at the bar. The server seemed a little annoyed with my request but he obliged. We ordered the Butcher. It was tasty but very salty. It was probably due to all the different meats. It was good nonetheless. We also ordered the appetizer meatballs which were really good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great Beer, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was very slow, food was pretty good but expensive. Music was very loud and the music videos playing on the TV's were NOT kid friendly. I would not recommend for families with young kids due to suggestive content of videos and length of time it took to get served.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Good food and service. The prices are a little high though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Good food. Close to Freemont. Kid friendly. We had a good time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Best gluten. Free pizza crust ever! Husband had New Yorker pizza said fabulous!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It never ceases to amaze us how Pizza Rock delivers the best pizza and extras plus a great
fun dining experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Consistently great food/service. Hard to tell if they will be busy or not - that's why I always use OpenTable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Typically the pizza here is phenomenal, but this past time we went, the pizza was totally burnt. We order 1 regular size pizza and two kids pizzas. The kids pizzas were even burnt. The food was definitely not to par.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great service! Visited during happy all food was excellent!
Worth a visit x we will definitely return x

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Perfect place to have Father's Day listening to music and having good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Manager was all over our table, good looking bearded guy, but really good at his job. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Kid friendly. Love the pizza. Come here every year when we fly out from minnesota.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Margarita pizza was awesome!!! Loved the different styles of pizza. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great selection of pizza styles, Something for just about everyone. Pizza is top notch and the atmosphere is what you would expect from a great pizzeria, Fun and energetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The pizza was delicious, best I tasted. The service was impeccable, the staff were friendly and courteous. Don't ever change a thing, you got a good thing going! All the best.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This was not the first time that we had been here. This was the worst experience we have had! First of all they could not find our reservation, but they did seat us. They had first seated next to a large group of people. They did reseat us upon out request. We ordered an appetizer which we never were served which the waiter said it was his fault. My wife ordered chicken parm. The parm was over cooked and had to be sent back and redone. All and all it has been the worst experience we have had there. We may think twice about returning.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Fantastic pizza in a great location - great beer, great setting, great staff. Wish we had these on my side of the country, I'd be a regular. Been 3 times now around vegas - never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good pizza, really enjoyed the New Yorker. I'd pass on the Marghareti. Both pizzas were heavy on the sauce, but it wasn't a problem on the New Yorker. The Marghareti, however, was a bit soupy. Surprisingly fantastic cocktails, however. A good experience overall nevertheless. I'd go back if I was in Vegas again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I had read reviews of poor service and then I had poor service!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, prices, awesome music and videos! We had a group of seven family members vacationing together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Margherita pizza a must .... order before they stop making them.... 73 per day!
Mud pie also delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently great food and service, enjoy the brunch on Sundays and of course have our favorite pizzas too..

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For Mother's day brunch, Pizza Rock delivered it's usual, exceptional creativity. I never considered scrambled eggs on a pizza, but they did. What an innovative and pleasing surprise!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was good but not phenomenal. I have had far better wood fired pizza. We did enjoy ourselves for my birthday and our server was excellent and so sweet.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waitress never refilled our drinks unless we asked and we had to ask for the check also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server was horrendous. Mixed up our order twice and instead of saying sorry, she would just said "well I'll charge you for what you got". Also the bottomless mimosas are terrible. You are better off ordering a bottle of prosecco and a glass of Oj. They do roughly 1/4 prosecco and 3/4 OJ. So it's really not worth it to pay $15 for it as you are basically just getting a small glass of OJ. Only positive is that the pizza is pretty good. Will not be back for anything other than a slice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I had read many trip reports and reviews suggesting that this was an outstanding pizza restaurant. It lived up to its reputation during our visit.

We tried a classic pepperoni, which was a good size for two people.

The service was good and quite helpful. I'd like to add that after we had dined here, we were preparing to leave our hotel for the airport and thought that we had left a cell phone behind at the table (it was actually in one of our bags). When I called Pizza Rock to ask if they had it, I really appreciated the attentiveness and attitude of the person I spoke to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Once again Pizza Rock didn't disappoint. The Salad is perfect with the yummy hous dressing and my partner, who has to eat gulten free that tastes as good as any pizza I ever had. Top that off with a nice Golden Monkey and it's a perfect after work meal. Most important, the staff is cute, kind and professional!

Tags: Live Sports, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Went for my boyfriends birthday and got the Americano pizza, it was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Schwarzwald)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Top pizza
Besser als die meisten Pizzen in Europa.
👍👍👍👍

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good was good. Service from waiters was terrible. We were seated right away but then our waiter told us he was leaving and someone else would take over. New guy took our order 15 minutes later. Someone else brought our food, waiter never offered a refill on drinks and then we saw the original waiter taking food to another table 45 minutes later. Our waiter finally brought our check. Worst service ever

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The staff was friendly and the waiter was attentive. This was our first time at the Pizza Rock and we over ordered. We would have appreciated the input from the waiter, but he just took our order as expected and we ended up taking 4 boxes of food !!! So some local homeless people got a good lunch !! The place was great, the music was good and the food was pretty good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Bachelor party dinner. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.