About Pizza Rock - Downtown

201 N 3rd St
Las Vegas, NV 89101
View Larger Map

Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria. We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Ogden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 385-0838

Website:
http://www.pizzarocklasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $10 bottomless mimosas and sangria.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available at the Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino, which is located directly across the street from Pizza Rock. The Downtown Grand's parking garage is available to Pizza Rock guests as well where you can receive a $2 off validation at the restaurant with purchase.

Executive Chef:
Tony Gemignani

Private Party Facilities:
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pizza Rock - Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Wood Oven (18)
Good for Groups (13)
See All
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Family Style (11)
Live Sports (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (7)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good service. Pizza crust was burned a b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 hours ago

Good service. Pizza crust was burned a bit. Have had same experience before. Family style salad is too small as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Dinner was explanatory the pizza was sim ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner was explanatory the pizza was simply DELICIOUS. Great beer with so many taps to select from. The pizza was not simply great but extraordinary with fresh ingredients.

The atmosphere was so welcoming which made my time a great time. Until my next furniture showtime YOU ARE MY 1st choice indeed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First off, our waiter Alex was top notch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

First off, our waiter Alex was top notch. One of the best servers I've had in a very long time. The entire place smelled like delicious pizza. Great beer selection and a killer soundtrack. Even If you're staying on the southern strip this place is well worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Yorker is best pizza ever! Marqueri ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

New Yorker is best pizza ever!

Marquerita pizza was crust undercooked and very soggy and when shared w server she said that's how it is-ho early gross, however still super super pizza overall as it's our 5th visit from Midwest and we will go back..

Just wish second pizza was better as we were disappointed greatly!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We saw great reviews on OpenTable and de ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We saw great reviews on OpenTable and decided to go for it as we wanted to eat somewhere else than on the Strip. We were in town for CES and wanted something easy and low key for our last night in town. We weren't too sure about the place when we saw it across the street and almost changed our minds. But we went and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality. Everything tasted soooo good!!! The pizzas are delicious. They have some award-winning ones that we tried. Highly recommend the New Yorker. Appetizers were equally delicious. And we ordered the apple calzones and mud pie for dessert. Yummy. Great music too and good friendly service. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Casual, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pizza Rock was fun. As the name implies, ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Pizza Rock was fun. As the name implies, their focus is on pizza with a limited but varied array of non pizza offerings. Their sauce has a good flavor meaning that it's not to sweet or too tangy. They have a well stocked bar with lots of beer choices and specialty cocktails. It's one of only a few pizza restaurants that offer Sicilian style (thick) pizza. Disappointingly, traditional Sicilian has a thick, crunchy crust around the outside of the pie. Pizza Rock's did not. Their portions are large so leftover lovers can plan to get 2 or more meals for the price. It's a good size restaurant with lots of table and large flat panel TVs though out. The music level was a bit loud but close in conversation was possible. It's in a great location downtown within easy walking distance to Freemont St, Container Park, the Mob Museum and the Hotel / Casinos. I would recommend it and plan to go back again.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service as always!! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best pizza in town... I leave in Sum ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The best pizza in town... I leave in Summerlin and I don't care about driving to downtown to get the nest pizza in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it alot

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Love it alot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location being a only a short bloc ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location being a only a short block to Freemont street, great attentive wait staff even when the place was full and busy, great food and decent serving size. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location, excellent pies and fanta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location, excellent pies and fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time so we tried quite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was our first time so we tried quite a few dishes and each one was delicious. We loved the meatballs, calamari, Italian chop salad and classic Italian pizza. My husband had the linguini and clam sauce and said it was amazing. We are now avid fans and will not eat at another pizza place!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great apps and pizza. Servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Consistently great apps and pizza. Service is good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome meatballs. Will be back to try o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome meatballs. Will be back to try other pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, great service. We had 4 peop ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food, great service. We had 4 people in our party. With appetizers, one pizza and one personal pizza, dessert, salad and drinks, the bill was around $90. Pretty reasonable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good, but it was slow in th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was good, but it was slow in the restaurant and the server hardly ever came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Loved the pizza and salad. Service was g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved the pizza and salad. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We heard about Pizza Rock last year, tri ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We heard about Pizza Rock last year, tried it, and couldn't wait to come back. We did so this past weekend and came away less impressed than the first time we tried it. Jay was our waiter, he was great. My wife ordered the gluten free pizza and thought the crust was different from a year ago when we were in LV. She liked the one last year better. If it was the same crust, something made it better on our initial visit. I ordered the Vedura (sp) pizza. I liked the crust, the rest of the pizza was soggy. Not sure what happened in the past year but we were less impressed with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The best way to describe Pizza Rock is i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The best way to describe Pizza Rock is it ROCKS. The food and smells from the kitchen are to die for. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!! My wife and I have been t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great place!! My wife and I have been to the restaurant in San Francisco, and that is why we decided to give the Vegas version a go. It's as good as the original and the atmosphere is awesome. The drinks, staff, food and atmosphere are all top notch. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch menu wasn't that great and brunch ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Brunch menu wasn't that great and brunch mimosas were premixed. Staff wasn't overly friendly. Football Sunday and sound wasn't on for any of the games. Just a so so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

delicious pizza! server was courteous an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

delicious pizza! server was courteous and it was a good thing he had help due to our increased size of our party. we had a great section for my birthday so i am appreciative of that. always enjoy this place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything was pretty good. Had a reserv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything was pretty good. Had a reservation and showed up ten min early which they were able to accommodate. Service and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the pizza and salad. We grabbed a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Loved the pizza and salad. We grabbed a lunch on our way out of Vegas and this place was a hit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great experience; always the be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always a great experience; always the best pizza in Vegas. No surprises here, and that's a good thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place and great service . Exceptio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great place and great service . Exceptional value for Vegas if willing to go off the strip. Great also for watching a sports game. Cocktails were good and the pizza with the sausage and ricotta was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd Izard arrived before the Gordy we or ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

2nd Izard arrived before the Gordy we ordered

I think he forgot it

We missed the Trento which was our favorite in San Francisco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

I have been to Pizza Rock several times ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I have been to Pizza Rock several times and enjoyed it so much! Excellent food! It can be pretty noisy with live sport so not the place for a quiet romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Live Sports, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and ambience are terrific. The ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and ambience are terrific. The only disappointment was that my fiancée's birthday was not mentioned although I clearly stated that was the reason we visited that night.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always Pizza Rock delivered an outsta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

As always Pizza Rock delivered an outstanding meal.

Tags: Great Beer, , Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Pizza in the world! We love thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Best Pizza in the world! We love this place! We love the fresh ingredients, the portions, the sauce, so delicious, the artichokes are amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was my second visit to pizza rock o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This was my second visit to pizza rock one for girls night and again for a date night both time I absolutely loved it the food, the drinks , the environment. Is amazing .

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, , Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock ROCKS!!! The Pizzas are fres ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Pizza Rock ROCKS!!! The Pizzas are fresh, funky & fantastic and the bar menu is out of this world. We LOVE this place and it is a must if you find yourself in Vegas!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pizza Rock never fails to impress me. Aw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Pizza Rock never fails to impress me. Awesome food. A must every visit to town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OK, normally I hit Carson Kitchen in tha ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 24, 2016

OK, normally I hit Carson Kitchen in that part of town when I am around. CK is a favorite of mine, but this trip I was up for something a little more laid back & casual. Great place to chill and watch a game or to have a few beers and chat. The food is incredible and reasonably priced. The honey calabrese sausage was insane. The pizza part of the menu was very interesting and something I was not used to. Several types of dough and different ovens at different temps depending on the pizza. So, try different ones, even if you have to take a lot of extra home with you. We tried the Old Chicago and the Papa Gino. Off the hook! The key is....in house on just about everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, , Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pizza is delicious, as are the apps ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The pizza is delicious, as are the apps and salads. Very generous portions. The "Detroit Red" pizza is awesome!

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and great atmosphere! Would ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome food and great atmosphere!

Would defiantly eat here again

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff didn't seem very attentive H ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wait staff didn't seem very attentive

Had to ask for water 3 times

Food, as always was fantastic

Bit noisy at time but due to the MLB league championship game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I'm a big pizza fan and this was the bes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I'm a big pizza fan and this was the best pizza either my wife or I had ever had before.

The crust was terrific and the toppings were not only extremely good, but very plentiful.

We had the Butcher and it was amazing. The restaurant has a fun vibe with classic rock tunes and an upbeat feel. Service was also terrific.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was extremely good pizza...Was pleasantl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Was extremely good pizza...Was pleasantly surprised! Will definitely go back...Waiter could have been more attentive and help explain the menu as we just wanted a NY style pizza with 3 toppings...was 25.00 but was nice atmosphere and awesome pizza

Tags: Spicy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Organic, Family Style, Private Room, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.