Pizza Rock - Downtown

4.5
665 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
Taking pizza to the next level, Pizza Rock was born from the creative minds of three best friends: George Karpaty, Tony Gemignani, and Trevor Hewitt. Combining George and Trevor's nightlife expertise (Ruby Skye, San Francisco) with Tony's pizza making expertise (11-time World Pizza Champion, Tony's Pizza Napoletana, San Francisco), Pizza Rock is pizza artisan meets nightlife energy. This is not your traditional pizzeria.
We are excited to bring this unique concept to Downtown Las Vegas. Pizza Rock features gourmet pizzas in a variety of styles, hand-crafted artisan cocktails, an extensive wine list, and over 30 craft beers on tap and in bottles; all served up in an artistic and energetic atmosphere.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Daily - 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 2:00am.
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 385-0838
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tony Gemignani
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Pizza Rock offers a Private Dining Room that accomodates 30 guests. This Private rooom has it's own 70" TV, sound system, and lighting.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amanda Smith: (702) 385-0838
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ogden
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Pizza Rock offers parking validation for the Downtown Grand Self Parking Garage
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Pizza Rock offers Live music from 11am-3pm every Sunday during Acoustic Brunch. An exclusive brunch menu is available as well as $15 bottomless mimosas and sangria.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 665 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was awesome! I love coming to Pizza Rock for any occasion! It’s fun and it’s absolutely delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

We come here often the food is great ! The Mob Boss pizza is bomb , the wait staff is horrible ! Service sucks .. if you ask for ranch they wait until your food is gone to bring it out ! Never get any drink refills and the food server who brings your food out drops the food off and runs away not checking to see if you need anything else !! It was not busy , but I guess it’s downtown and that’s the people that u get to work there !!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2018

I’ll be straight forward, the pizza I ordered was just ok.
I ordered the NewYorker which was very tasty but I was not satisfied with the crust. It was very thin and soggy and it was hard to put up to my mouth due to the fact that I had to use two hands to hold it or else everything would have slid off.
The service was horrible, my wife and I ordered two dinner salads and we never received them. When the server finally checked on us (a runner brought our pizza) we mentioned it to him after the fact that our pizza was half eaten by this time and he said he completely forgot..(didn’t write it down apparently) and also we never once were offered a drink refill until he brought us our bill which by this time was approximately 20-25 minutes after our pizza was brought to us. I would recommend this place but don’t expect great pizza with with wonderful crust unless you like your crust very soft and soggy like.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Great food!!!!! Great place!!! The best pizza ever!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

During our 4 day stay we went twice. Our servers michelle and Jessica were both great!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Could have been better, but not disappointed I went there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Six of us went to Pizza Rock and shared Meatballs, green beans and cheese fries. Some also ordered pizza, All was fun and good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Had a party of 8 and made a reservation. Reservation was handled easy and we were sat on time. Several items on the menu were unavailable at time of ordering. We had two people who have gluten allergies in our group and both went home with allergic reactions. The advertising of gluten free pizza was the main reason for booking this restaurant. The pizza for everyone else in the party was very good just unfortunate for our celiac friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Our server was great, from start to finish she kept checking in on us. We came here a few years ago and to come back and have it not change made us extremely happy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The atmosphere was fun but the music was way too loud. Had to literally yell to talk to my husband across a 2 person table. Food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great food and service. We were there for our grandsons birthday. He truly enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We decided to go to Pizza Rock to have a quick bite for my daughter's 13th birthday. The hostess did not seem thrilled to be there and barely smiled. No positive energy from her. Our server was way more energetic and very polite. It was a busy evening for sure. The Staley Cup Final game 5 was on. Our drinks arrived very quickly and the appetizers did too. The apps were hot and fresh. We got calamari and rosemary garlic fries. We also ordered the gluten free vegetarian pizza which was really tasty and a meatball sub. We got another pizza off the happy hour menu for $7. I can't remember the name but it was good too. Apparently it is an award winning pizza. Our server also helped us slip a birthday gift to our daughter. Good time, good food. I would go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Great pizza!!! Also had the rosemary garlic fries!!! The best. Will definitely be going there again when we visit Los Vegas again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Traveling from California to Tennessee, with a stop in Vegas. Wanted somewhere to eat that was local and good. Pizza Rock did not disappoint. Pizza is worth the price and is a good size for two people to share. Hoping to come back one day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Party of 4...we all had something different and we enjoyed everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The Roma One pizza was out of this world delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Look, my daughter and I just love Pizza Rock...it is honestly one of the best pizza places in North America. Happy Hour specials are great, want just a slice - you got it, want to sit with the family and watch some sports this is the spot. Lots of options also, like salad for Mom (inside family joke).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Loved the pizza. We tried 3 styles and there were all done perfectly! We Had stellar service but would appreciate being told when gratuity is added. Can't wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Loved the Pizzas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Delicious..Best pizza thus far..The Alfredo Tonno was excellent..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We never miss an opportunity to eat at Pizza Rock when we are in Vegas. Seriously it's the best pizza we've ever had. So many options but don't pass on the Margharita. It's an award winner. Literally.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Staff were excellent at seating one of our party who had some mobility challenges. Waiter was great, very friendly, gave good recommendations on pizza - they have a wide variety of crusts, so the overview was surely helpful. And the pizzas were excellent, particularly the Chicago cracker crust. Will return the next time I'm in Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Good quality pizza, good flavours. Not too expensive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Though the food was really good, I would have liked that they honor what they advertise. My friend and I went there for their get a free beer if you wear a Vegas Knights' jersey game night. Had a great pizza and appetizers, but though the waiter had acknowledged the promotion at the beginning of the meal, he still charged us for the "free" beers. Celebrating the win, I didn't notice the overcharge until the next morning. If that wasn't bad enough, what made it worst is the attitude....or lack of....that the manager gave to me when I called. Like basically he didn't care. I'll go back.....but I'll make sure I get the same waiter, where I'll stiff him right back. I'll let him know to go see that manager for answers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Absolutely love this place! I have been previously and recommended this to my friends when we travelled over from Ireland for a bachelor party! The food is unbelievablly good!!Sarah our server was very pleasant and engaging ! I will be back on my next Vegas visit for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Pizza rock is great! So many options & great service! Try the bloody Mary!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were seated right away even though we were a large party (8 people). Service was ok but the food came out quickly and was super delicious!! The dressing on the house salad was outstanding and the meat was piled high on the American pizza! Great value, good food, fun location. Very worthwhile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Awesome Pizza will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Delicious!! Nice atmosphere and great service! Ate there 3 times during a week visit to Vegas!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Fantastic food and great atmosphere, would recommend going with friends and family !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Grat food and excellent customer service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Awesome place for a date, special occasion and friends’ get-together.
The margarita pizza was super delicious and is a highly recommended choice.
Service was very quick even with how busy it was that evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Always part of our Vegas trips. Love this place! Food is great and the decor is fun.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Huge variety of pizza types (various crusts), and we loved ours (Chicago super thin crust and personal happy hour pizza). Service was very good, and good beer selection. Also had a great happy hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Took all the adults in our family (my wife and I have been many times) we had a reservation and were seated immediately. Good service with some great happy hour specials. All the food was great but most importantly the pizza never fails to amaze. It is our go to place when we visit LV.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food, great service! We went just before heading to Fremont and it was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Overrated, the pizza was okay but didn’t meet our expectations for the price. There where a lot choices but it all seemed to have the same crust. We order two different styles.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great food! But EXTREMELY slow service. We had 3 pizzas & they came one by one with 15 minutes in between each one!
My husband & I got there early for happy hour !
Happy hour was good! Took 20 minutes to get our appetizers !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

I was really pumped to eat there from all the hype, but it was a real let down!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Pizza Rock - Downtown