Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!

25 andrew young international blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-8228

Website:
http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.

Catering:
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.

Public Transit:
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

Watch for the opening in late spring 2014 of the new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" which will have a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
David Myree

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

This NYE join your favorite Aunt for an unforgettable meal!

We are offering a Special $35 dinner to say goodbye to 2017 and say hello to 2018!

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (41)
Authentic (31)
Fun (22)
See All
Casual (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (12)
Live Music (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Romantic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Southern food and salad bar. Worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Went to Pitty Pat's with some business collegues. The food was outstanding (especially the fried chicken). The side board which accompanies each entree is also a standout... don't miss the sweet and sour pickled watermelon rind; it's strangely awesome. The atmosphere is very laid back and old school southern. Definitely a nice break from typical downtown Atlanta.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Disappointed. Had heard of Pitty pats for years. Did not live up to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Love everything about this place. Food is amazing as well as the staff. The atmosphere is such a wonderful throwback to old days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2017

magical restaurant. lovely staff. one of a kind experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 3, 2017

I wouldn't eat here again unless I wanted really good fried chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2017

This was my first time dining here. However, my wife had been multiple times before and raved over the food. So I look forward to it. I was not disappointed. The food was excellent. Service was good. And trust me the fried chicken is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Service and food was outstanding!!
Would highly recommend!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

We had a wonderful time with firend celebrating a birthday. Great food and fun environment. We will definitely return!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 1, 2017

What a letdown. I had heard about this landmark for years. I had reviewed the menu and was excited about trying the deliciously described dishes. Our party was seated upstairs which is actually street level. There is a lot of memorabilia from “Gone with the Wind,” but that is where the allure ended. Every entree comes with collards, black-eyed peas, a variety bread basket, and salad bar. I would rate the collards as average and the peas as poor. The salad bar is a selection of prepared salads: carrot salad, garbanzo bean salad, chicken salad, marinated tomatoes, and pickled beets, watermelon, and okra. I ordered the shrimp and grits. The grits were good, made with two kinds of cheese, but the dish was served lukewarm and not worthy of more than a three star review. Someone else ordered the salmon and described it as okay. The 3rd person in our party ordered fried chicken. The waitress made a mistake with the order, so she had to resubmit the correct dish. The fried chicken is cooked when ordered, so his meal did not arrive before the rest of us had finished eating. A very disappointing dinner, and I probably will not return here.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Will never go back to or recommend this restaurant to anyone. The server was fantastic. I don't know what they did to the chicken, the crust cooked off of it and was hanging in long clumps. The mashed potatoes were so cold the felt like they came out of the freezer and had big hunks of raw pieces in them. I detest raw potatoes. The server tried very hard to make it right. I asked for the check and when the server was away had the bus boy take away the disgusting food. We were going out of town and selected this restaurant because I work next door. When we arrived at our hotel, we ate a turkey sandwich and chicken quesadilla that were a thousand times or more better than Pitty Pats. Kentucky Fried Chicken would have been a better inner. I wasted almost a hundred dollars with the tip. I actually do not count the tip as a waste because the waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Nice historical restaurant convenient to Centennial Park.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2017

To be honest, this place was a dump. Outdated decor and dirty looking carpeting and ceiling tiles. I was really appalled. The food was expensive for what it was, and tasted like bland banquet dining. This was a depressing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Pittypat's Porch was much I remembered it from my first visit 30 years ago. Delicious southern food, great service, fun southern atmosphere, and a great experience to share with family who had never been there before. Aunt Pittypat would be proud!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 15, 2017

My husband has been to PPR on prior trips to Atlanta, so highly recommended going for a Southern cooking experience, as he's enjoyed previous visits. Was looking forward to good old fried chicken. What I got was greasy, chewy chicken - missing that delightful crunchy coating like I (thankfully) experienced the following evening at Sway at the Hyatt Regency. Like night and day...
The experience was sour from the beginning - stuck downstairs at a table by the busing station where I constantly wondered if I'd be hit in the head by the large tray beside my arm, we waited for our meals I guess because there was a table of 20-24 ladies holding a meeting beside us.
The fried green tomatoes weren't seasoned well, and the coating slid off. Biscuits - sadly dried out.
A companion diner ordered a ribeye which came out on top of a ton of what he thought was some sort of mustard sauce, which he didn't like.
Honestly, I think we were in and out in about an hour, but it felt like three. Won't be back. There are better (and less expensive) Southern-style restaurants in Atlanta (and within walking distance).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2017

So disappointed. My first trip to Atlanta I thought what would be more iconic than a Gone with the Wind theme restaurant. Menu choices horrible and outdated. Salad bar?? Really? Nothing looked good so I ordered a few apps. Green fried tomatoes were limp and coated heavily in breaking I would use for catfish. Ordered the black eyed pea cakes with peaches and salsa. Awful. Peaches from a can. The Crawfish dip was mostly cream. Bread that came was really dry and no butter. I really regret choosing to come here when I could have been anywhere else. Would love a refund.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The ribs were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a party of 15 and they were very accommodating to a last minute time change in our reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fried Chicken and ribs combo was mouth watering good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2017

A southern experience which seemed like it was mostly for tourists - food was OK, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food is ok, not great. Don’t waste your money on the peach cobbler.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 10, 2017

This seemed very touristy. They obviously pushed $11 signature drinks and had a small wine selection. The food was ok but not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2017

At one time, I can see that this restaurant might have been quaint. The architectural details are charming, but the restaurant has not been well maintained. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the food and decor used to advertise the restaurant. It was not clean and was in disrepair. The food was mediocre at best. The salad bar was very strange. It had a caesar salad with cheese and croutons and a bowl of spinach (which there were no topics for) and then several random mixed salads (if I recall correctly, they were: sweet potato, tuna or chicken, pasta, and a few others). The crab cakes were tasty but arrived on a greasy plate, with some grilled peppers and grits but no roasted red pepper and tomato sauce as the menu indicated- NO presentation. The sides were supposed to be black eyed peas (which they were out of, so they offered corn as a substitution which we declined) and collard greens which were over cooked and very salty. To top it all off this entrée was priced at $26...definitely NOT worth it! I eat out a lot and don't mind paying for quality food, but this wasn't a $26 dollar meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Pitty Pats is a delightful place filled with energy and lots of history. Filled with good old Southern food, you need to leave your diet behind! It's a great spot for large groups and we generally make sure to enjoy a dinner when our business travel takes us to Atlanta!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Off the chain! We very much enjoyed the relaxed, local feel

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Pitty Pats is always a special treat when in Atlanta. The atmosphere is great and the salad bar, which is included with your meal is outstanding. We ordered the filet. It was probably the best filet I've ever had......very tender and juicy. Making reservations is the best idea, since the restaurant can become very busy. If a wait is involved, however, you can relax in the rocking chairs on the porch(or actually the bar). Enjoy!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Over-priced, not delicious food. Dirty tables. We made a reservation but waited for a while. On top of all - terrible pianist who cannot play! Avoid this place if you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I was disappointed in the lack of southern charm that I remember when I last visited years ago.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

We Looked forward to our visit as Pitty Pat’s Porch was recommended to us by a dear friend many years ago. We finally were able to visit. Let’s just say the recommendation expired. Very disappointed. The fried chicken was highly recommended by folks in Atlanta but it was awful! The ribs that came with the 30 dollar plate were equally as awful! Over priced for what we ordered and we did not receive the same plate as neighboring diners. (Something about running out of chicken which is what they are known for??)
Sorry I cant recommend this for a meal however a drink on the porch in one of the rocking chairs on a nice day might be a good experience.😕

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 31, 2017

A lot of average food. If you go skip lunch. Good for tourist visit.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

It’s a very typical restaurant with a lot of charme and it remember me the scene of out off the wind

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2017

As always, Pitty Pat's didn't disappoint. Always a pleasure to stop and have a home style meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

We had a table of three. George , our server , was most kind and hospitable. He welcomed us warmly and reviewed the menu with us. Two of us had the salad bar. The potatoes in the potatoe salad, although the flavor was good, were undercooked. The same with the rice in another selection from the salad. The pickled Okra and watermelon rinds were average. The chicken salad was the best from the salad bar. I had the shrimp and grits. Very good flavor again and a generous portion, but the grits were undercooked. I loved the fresh muffins and bread, yummy good. I would be willing to eat there again and just use caution with my selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2017

The main issue I had was they charged $9 to split the plate that my husband and I decided to share, the waiter didn't bother to mention that, also they didn't validate the $5 parking charge like their website states.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Great southern style food. Huge portions at reasonable prices. Everyone there was friendly and cheerful. Will definitely stop by during my next trip to Atlanta!

Tags: Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

We made some night before reservations for a group of 10. And were seated just a few minutes after arrival. Our waitress was soft spoken and very good. She was able to make an appetizer plate for our entire group not normally on the menu. The salad bar was very fresh. The entree selections in our group ranged from crab cakes, ribs, fried chicken, and salmon. Entrees arrived with black eyed peas and collard greens (yumm) served family style. Our only disappointment was not having room for dessert!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

My friend and I visited Atlanta this past weekend and, as we are both fans of "Gone With the Wind,' jumped at the opportunity to dine at a GWTW-themed restaurant. It did not disappoint. The food was delicious and plentiful and the ambience was exciting - there were several large crowds of diners coming in and out as we ate. The most endearing touch was the fan-shaped menus. I will definitely return next time I am in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Loved the experience! My husband and I went there for dinner to celebrate my birthday. The staff was very friendly and the food was great! We definitely will be going there again the next time we are in Atlanta!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Scenic View, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I've been in Atlanta 5 years now and wanted to give Pittypat's a try. So glad I finally had the opportunity. I had theater tickets with a friend and when we were looking at local nearby restaurants we both agreed this was the spot. It was wonderful all around! Our reservations were for 6pm but my friend arrived about 20 mins late and it was fine. I stayed at the bar and had great conversation and service from the bartender Scott. When my friend finally arrived they seated us outside which was very nice and they never made us feel unimportant or like we were a bother for not sticking to the original 6pm reservation. The servers were great and the food outstanding! I would definitely return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The food was great, unique to area. Best Mint Julie I ever had. Desserts were special, never had them baked their way.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.