Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!

25 andrew young international blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-8228

Website:
http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.

Catering:
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.

Public Transit:
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

Watch for the opening in late spring 2014 of the new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" which will have a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
David Myree

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo
Details

Chef David's combo with choice of Specialty Drink or Dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 4 People

Starts: March 10, 2017

Ends: September 10, 2017

Availability: Daily 5:00PM-6:00PM

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (57)
Historic (39)
Family Style (28)
See All
Casual (24)
Authentic (24)
Fun (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Cozy (18)
Special Occasion (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Live Music (9)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Scenic View (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

I had eaten at this restaurant before and it was very good. This time I was in town for a large convention and the place was in chaos it did not matter if you had a reservation for not. The hostess would disappear for 20 minutes and leave the front unattended. I had to still wait 40 minutes for a table with a reservation even thou we could see the restaurant was virtually empty. When the hostess did appear she would ignore the guests and answer the phone and well to say she was rude to the guest is an understatement she was the queen of attitude for sure. The food was very good and our waitress was excellent but, overwhelmed. I would skip this unless it is a rainy Tuesday night maybe no one would show up.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Tourist spot. Don't waste your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, Southern style! They were able to accommodate our large party of 12 from a reservation for eight. Great service and a neat place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Been a while since going to a place missing the mark this far. 1st not clean. Table was sticky enough we tried not to touch it. Floor also bad. Food was medium but disappointing for $25 dinners. Cornbread burned, out of several items. I had set up the evening with my wife and friends, it was embarrassing. Lots of good choices in Atlanta. Skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun night with great Southern comfort food! The catfish was especially good. The side bar offered great Southern side dishes.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Fried chicken was amazing! The BBQ ribs were good but wish that we got the sauce on the side, to much for our liking. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had my 20th birthday party here, amazing food and people.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I first ate here in 1967 when they opened. Love the food, salad bar, bread, and the ambience. The service is prompt and friendly. The only criticism is the sour faced little black lady who took us to our table. My wife looked at me and said what did we do wrong. We made a reservation and showed up on time. She is the opposite of the rest of the professional and friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service and a friendly place. Amazing salad bar. Nothing bad on the menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had a great server who told us exactly what to get and he was right....fried chicken, ribs, shrimp and grits and a hurricane. Locals had warned me not to come here because it is a tourist trap but we were pleasantly surprised. Wished we could have sat outside--downstairs felt more like a cafeteria.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Found reviews on Pittypats online and thought it would be a fun place to try out while we were in the city for a volleyball tournament and because my wife loves Gone With the Wind. The place has a neat history of being a funeral home prior to becoming a restaurant in the 60's. Its pretty cool to walk in off a busy Atlanta street into what looks like an old southern plantation house. The food was good but not great. Salad bar was the highlight to me (try the pickled watermelon rine!...) We had the fried chicken and mixed grill(chicken, beef tenderloin, pork medallions over mashed potatoes) for our 2 entrees and my daughter had the standard chicken tenders and fries. We shared a peach cobbler for dessert. Being from the south myself the fried chicken was average but the price was way above average. Total bill for 2 adults and 1 child was $98 (including 2 Hurricanes from the bar). Again food was good, place is neat and your not gonna eat there often. Worth a visit if your in the area and have the budget for it.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Historic, Fireplace, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Located at close proximity to the residence inn on Peachtree St we were welcomed by a warm staff. The food was delicious. Thank you so much.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a southern food restaurant. The fried chicken and ribs were great as well as the unique items that were included in the salad bar. Would definitely go back if I'm in Atlanta again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was very slow and the excuse provided by server was they were taking care of a large party and our orders were delayed until their table was served. We waited more than 40 minutes between finishing salads and receiving our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Convenient location and within walking distance to downtown businesses & hotels. Overall food was good. Disappointed in selection on sideboard (salad bar) - very limited. No complaints on quality of food but seemed a bit overpriced. Restaurant itself (décor) could use a facelift.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Enjoyed first visit to Pitty Patties. Would like to visit again just to sit out on the porch on a nice evening. I had a reservation, was seated promptly and it was moderately busy inside. We were seated in big open seating area. My one thought - the food is excellent, service adequate and noise levels not too bad, however, why don't they use white table cloths? It would make the place even more schnazzie ala one of the restaurants along the waterfront in Savannah (historic). I did like the live piano player. That was a nice touch. And a very perfect Filet. Thanks Pitty Pattie - would recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant was decorated in theme...loved the rocking chairs. Overall the food was good, although while my meat was warm, the rest of my dish was cold. Very interesting and unique food, and certainly in theme. Food and drinks were pricey though. Fun place to go once, but not sure I would go back.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I had the best meal. Desserts as in all of them are delicious. If possible each individaul at the table should try a different entree. It is worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

omg the place is not good at all. Very cold food bad fried chicken and even the coffee is cold. Bad choice.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and maybe at a busier time and with a group of people it would have been more fun...it was a very quiet Sunday night and it was just my husband and I and the food wasn't that great and very small portions so I just wasn't impressed and will not be recommending it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I had been to this restaurant annually over the past few years but it has really gone downhill. They used to have a great salad bar which made it worth the trip but the food items on the bar were far less than years past. Great ambiance but overpriced food. I will be looking for another "go to" spot in Atlanta for my yearly visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Loved everything about this place. The cocktails were amazing and the fried chicken was a for sure table favorite. Don't even bother with ordering apps, between the salad bar, cocktails and dinner, you are sure walk out of there full and happy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The service was very good. We both got the chef David's special. Best fried chicken ever! Got there before 6 so it can with dessert. Awesome peach cobbler and cholocate cake.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Yummy fried chicken!!! Delcious corn bread and biscuits and out of the world peach cobbler. Drinks were good and sweet... and a little strong ;-)

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Hostess was excellent, waitress was ok, food was mixed. The ambiance is very authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed atmosphere and Southern food at downtown restaurant. Staff was wonderful and attentive to all our needs. Everton enjoyed meals! Try the fried chicken it was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The waiter was friendly and out going. He provided great service.
The shrimp was a little over cooked. The cheesy grits were good but I have had better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 3, 2017

An Atlanta institution that has seen better days. Tables and floors were dirty, food quality was mediocre with lackadaisical service, sticky floors, and cruise line quality salad bar. Other restaurants in the immediate area are much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I made reservations for my daughters birthday. It was supposed to be a fun occasion but it turned out to be a disaster! There were 5 of us and we were seated at a square table right in the middle of people passing by. I asked if we could be moved to a round table to our left. I was told no because it was involved in a larger party that was coming in. So we were moved to the back of the restaurant in the corner like we were being punished. Things went downhill from there. I did ask again about another location and received the same excuse. When we left the restaurant approximately 2 hours later the table we had originately requested was still empty, no one had ever occupied that table. I am 70 years old have always lived in Atlanta and had always wanted to eat at your restaurant but I will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food was bland, food was cold and not properly seasoned. The service was awful. This restaurant was more of a tourist trap than anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great ambiance and amazing food. Our waiter was very knowledgeable both about the food and the building itself. Some of our favorite things were the pickled watermelon rind at the side board, the shrimp and grits, and the fried chicken. Everything we had was so good, and we left stuffed. My only regret is not saving room for dessert. We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Pittypat's Porch was so much fun! It is a creative themed Southern restaurant with an amazing, fun staff. Recommend reservations! We were in town for an international conference and there were several large groups that showed up without reservations and we jumped straight to the front because we had one, but everyone got themselves a table. The staff moved as quickly as possible to accommodate all guests and had amazing fun while doing it. Highly recommend just for the experience.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Everything was great food and drink wise, but we made a reservation for 730pm and was not seated until 810pm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Cracker Barrel at double the price and half the quality. Used to love this place. Needs a makeover desperately- both decor and menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent fried chicken! The salad bar was great! Service was good. Takes you back in time.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Diner at Pittypat's Porch was a disappointment. The interior of restaurant is old and needs repair (perhaps the attempt was to create a "rustic" atmosphere but in my opinion they failed). The service was ok but the food was ordinary, although good sized food portions. Perhaps Pittypat's Porch can be best described as an ordinary casual restaurant. Because of its history, I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Think Cracker Barrel, but a couple of days old and reheated. And, double the price. But, the mixed drinks are excellent, and the salad bar had some good options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was pricey although very delicious, you will definitely leave stuffed. Only downside to the meal was the screaming young children everywhere and the woman watching some kind of singing video (for 15 minutes) on her phone at a loud volume with no regard for those of us at surrounding tables. However, you can't fault the restaurant for her poor behavior, although the staff might have said something to her.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Good service from the energetic hostess to the helpful waitress. The music from the piano was lively and fitting for the ambiance of the restaurant. The bartender also made a good drink. The issue was the food. To flaunt quality soul food and turn out cold fish, flavorless chicken and cold sides, there is lies a problem. I would return, but ONLY for a drink at the bar prior to going to eat elsewhere.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.