Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!

25 andrew young international blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-8228

Website:
http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.

Catering:
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.

Public Transit:
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

Watch for the opening in late spring 2014 of the new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" which will have a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
David Myree

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo
Details

Chef David's combo with choice of Specialty Drink or Dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 4 People

Starts: March 10, 2017

Ends: September 10, 2017

Availability: Daily 5:00PM-6:00PM

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

ComfortFood (66)
Authentic (32)
Fun (30)
See All
Casual (29)
Groups (29)
Historic (25)
SpecialOccasions (24)
GoodForDates (23)
NeighborhoodGem (21)
FamilyStyle (19)
Cozy (19)
LocalIngredients (18)
Birthdays (18)
ChildFriendly (14)
HandcraftedCocktails (14)
Anniversaries (13)
LiveMusic (13)
Foodies (12)
OutdoorDining (12)
WorthTheDrive (11)
SundayLunch (10)
BusinessMeals (9)
PeopleWatching (8)
CreativeCuisine (7)
TastingMenu (6)
Lunch (6)
ScenicView (6)
LateNightFind (5)
Romance (5)
PrePostTheatre (5)
HotSpot (4)
QuietConversation (4)
BarSeating (4)
QuickBite (3)
Fireplace (3)
VegetarianOptions (3)
PrivateRoom (3)
AfternoonTea (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
Brunch (2)
GreatBeer (2)
OutstandingValue (2)
GlutenFree (2)
PaleoFriendly (2)
MolecularGastronomy (2)
VibrantBarScene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
LiveSports (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
OpenKitchen (1)
WoodOven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
ModernDecor (1)
Spicy (1)
HappyHour (1)
NotableWineList (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service. Table bus station can get really loud if you're sitting near it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

We came to celebrate a late father's day with our family, as well as my husband's birthday, and we had a wonderful time. The server treated us like his own family, anticipated our needs, checked on us regularly, and had a wonderful attitude. The food was delicious (although not friendly on the waist)! The live music was excellent. and Their Moonshine Fruit Punch cocktail will knock your socks off!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a little warm in the building. Not sure what was going on with the a/c. Waited 10 mins for a server to approach my table: never came so I went back to waitress stand to be seated in another section. Food was very filling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

To rsvp was best. The hostess and wait staff were great. Johnetta (sp) was phenomenal!! However, the online menu prices and the actual restaurant menu prices aren't the same. Paying $9 for soggy peach cobbler and no firm crust and a tablespoon of ice cream is unacceptable. Peaches and crust are a must. Price online was close to 6. Please fix that. Also there were fruit flies around the salad bar. Even then, the chicken salad and watermelon rinds were devine!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The crawfish dip was awful-there may have been 4 crawfish in the whole dish...and it was barely warm. The sidebar was very good--especially the watermelon rind pickles and Hoppin John salad. My husband had the fried chicken, which he loved. My shrimp and grits was exceptional...I'd go back for either one.

Initially, our waiter was great-friendly and attentive. We never saw him after our entrees were delivered. After waiting 40 minutes for our check, we asked another waiter for some help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service before and after dinner. Your people were very helpful, courteous and accommodating to our needs. Food was excellent! Ambiance made everything special. My grandmother loved the old railroad/farm artifacts. Reminded her of her youth. My mother, whose birthday we were celebrating, enjoyed the live music and the Shrimp & Grits. Thank you for making this occasion special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great place !! Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Celebrating a Special Occasion - Love the fact you can make reservations. Great Welcome, Service, and Food. The assortments of Bread Baskets were good however not enough for a big party, Waiter was accommodating with requests. Love the Salad Board. Great place for Southern Food. The restaurant provides discount parking Vouchers - Great incentive to visit this Hidden Gem!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

service was great. however the food was not so great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Terrell was a lot of fun!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent food, service, and a true "taste of the South!"

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Despite a reservation we had to wait 45 minutes. Ribs were very good ok but some meals were very greasy. Piano player was too loud and hit wrong tunes. Every possible inch was covered with tables.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We were disappointed. I had visited Pitty Pat's many years ago and enjoyed it. Wanted to go back to pleasant memories. This was not to be. The food was just OK. The surroundings have, regrettably, become somewhat shabby. Ceiling tiles needed replacing, banister needed painting, etc. Waitress was great, as was the company at the next table. Other than that it was quite forgettable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We were in Atlanta for a convention and had made reservation six weeks in advance. The staff was overwhelmed by several large parties from the convention. We had to wait over a hour for our table. The atmosphere is unique and made the wait tolerable. The food was excellent, the drinks tasty. We want to come back sometime when hopefully things might be calmer.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We came from California for convention. We were told this was a tourist trap. We went anyway and had a great time. Great southern food! Great service! I would just avoid the outside next to street. Lots of bus noise.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about the service at this Restaurant. It was a ridiculously crazy busy Saturday. Staff maintained sense of humor, attention to customers, and expected level of service. Our waiter Joe had a personality that added to the experience. He was fantastic! Tonia the receptionist was warm, funny, and greeted me by name at the end of my meal. Impressive! The food was good and the piano player was such a warm and talented person. It's worth the wait, worth the drive, worth the price!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Grandson visit

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Drinks and rocking chairs were the perfect start - atmosphere was a little loud at the table area - Serivce was slower than average likely due to how packed it was - the food was incredible and we loved our experience overall

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We dined with you 46 years ago with my parents. Brought our son, daughter in law, grandson to
Show them where we had good food in Atlanta years ago. Looks the same inside and still great
Good. Hope to dine again with you before we leave Atlanta.
Great homecoming back to you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Was in Atlanta for conference and stumbled upon this restaurant. It was fantastic in every way. I love southern cooking and it didn't didappoint!! Will definitely return here on my next trip to Atlanta

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Service was slow and items included with meal we had to ask for. Waited 10 minutes for tea and food was NOT that great. For the money we were so disappointed. Everything was slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The salad bar was very fresh and the food was good. The hostess and pianist were entertaining; the waitress seemed a little overwhelmed though

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Live Music, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent! Can't beat their fried chicken. Service was great after a long day of sightseeing. Always make this restaurant a must-see on a visit to Atlanta.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We really enjoyed the exceptional service and good food, but felt it was priced too high compared to similar restaurants. The drinks were also pretty high and we had to pay for parking as well. Probably wouldn't return due to cost.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was good but a higher price than most places. Wait staff was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We waited for the restaurant to open. It does not open until 5 pm and we were going to get back on the road going home right after dinner. The restaurant is great and I am glad we waited. The food is great! The side board has a variety of items to fill you up before any entree is brought to your table. The chicken parts are huge! Everything is plentiful and you will probably have to take home a doggie bag.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Got seated right away a 7pm on a Saturday. Great service, prompt, friendly. Good for tourists that want to try "southern specialties"! Salad bar had many extras like pickled watermelon rind, whole okra, balsamic tomatoes, n sweet potato salad...
Fried chicken breast was dry, but wings were great (I'd guess dark meat would be good too). Ribs fell off the bone and crab cake was excellent.
I'd go again if I was with new tourists.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I think the food was overpriced for what we ordered,wouldn't go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The most amazing thing about our dinner was the salad side-bar....very unique offerings, from chickpea salad, homemade chicken salad, pickled beets, pickled watermelon rind (and yes, that was good too), and Cajun macaroni salad. Excellent evening!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The sever was great and so was the food and drinks! I will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Good chicken and salad bar. Ribs were tough and biscuits are dry. Not what I would expect from a restaurant tauting southern cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We didn't receive any attention from a server until over an hour into our visit (and only because I asked for one).

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

fried chicken was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food, but bad service. Manager gave our table to her friends and seated us 45 minutes after our reservation. We had a large group, the waiter suggested an app platter for the table but didn't mention the $104 price! We would have been better off getting several small plates.We saw that happen at several tables around us, so beware.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Bartender was awesome. He took care of me. The place was quiet at first but out of the blue was like a raging flood. He worked so hard. I wish I remember his name but he was so nice and sweet.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was really good. Be sure to have the hopping john at the salad bar. It is beyond delicious. Walter was our waiter. The service was excellent. He took great care of us. Be sure to visit the next time you're in the ATL.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I was really disappointed with this restaurant overall. We came here as out of town guests, and I was immediately drawn in by the "Gone with the Wind" theme. The restaurant was anything but. Aside from a couple posters and a painting or two, you would have never known that the restaurant was supposed to go along with a theme. The food was mediocre and way over priced, and cleanliness and decoration left much to be desired. The staff, however, was very friendly and was the only bright spot in this experience. I came in very hopeful and excited, but left very disappointed and $100 lighter (for only 2 adults and a 6 year old).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Clearly a restaurant past it's useable service life. Crappy decor with little effort to tie the film to the decor. No table cloths, paper napkins and I'm spending $100!! Food was subpar the place was noise from overhead Muzak. A bad value. They could fix most of it and have a better experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife out for Mothers Day. Food was just okay and not worth the amount charged. Service was sub par. I most likely would not go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was superb. Service was excellent. Perfect restaurant for any occasion. Thanks for making my mother's day dinner special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.