Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

4.1
1097 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Casual
  • Authentic
Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 525-8228
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
David Myree
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

The new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" has a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for dinner.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

View Private Dining Details
What 1097 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

The food reminded me of a favorite childhood restaurant. Nothing fancy but real comfort food. The staff was super nice. The gentleman that plays the piano was so sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

You can’t get a better meal and atmosphere than Pitty Pats Porch for good ole Southern cookin’

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Ambiance and food selection were distinctly southern, but the quality of the food and the service was lacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Lovely restaurant. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I visited several years ago while in town for the annual National Education Association teacher convention. I returned May 19, 2018 with a group of nine other educators who I had met at a two-day training sponsored by the NEA for teachers planning to run for political office. I recommended this spot and we were not disappointed. Great food, great service. I can't get over how tasty pickled watermelon rind can be! Cocktails were great, fried green tomatoes a must and every dish raved about - salmon, chicken, chicken and ribs, ribeye, catfish. Would heartily recommend this restaurant. Great wait staff and outstanding service. We posed for the obligatory photos on the rocking chairs and also took photos with Rhett and Scarlet. Don't miss it! A stone's throw from the Westin Peachtree. Also nearby is the Sky View, ferris wheel, don't miss that either!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Nice place to eat...go at 5p. The best time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Exceptional friendly service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Greg the bartender was amazing. He welcome us and made us feel at home. He gave us some background on the popular items on the menu. Greg is definitely an asset to Pittypat’s.
Kat was our server, she was great with her New Jersey accent. Our time was cut short due to an 8 o’clock flight. Thanks To Ms. Jean and Chip.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Food was ok. Server, named Boe, was nice during dinner but very rude when he saw tip. Tip was fair and 15%. Server stared down the person paying, gave dirty looks, told other servers he hadn't received a good tip. He was very unprofessional. And quite rude. This ruined the entire dinner for my team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great experience! Everyone was very friendly & helpful!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Older restaurant with southern comfort food. Staff was nice enough but not attentive to service. I never received a refill on my coffee.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The salad bar was a nice touch with lots of options. My date had the shrimp and grits and I had the southern salmon filet. Both dishes were good but the salmon was over cooked and crusty. Beau was our waiter and was friendly and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It’s a great restaurant in the heart of downtown,
The food was great and the staff was fast and friendly
3 of my main key components in a restaurant is readily available seating, a courteous professional staff and quality food and they met me at my standard achievement list

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Took my boss for his first experience with southern food.. We had a great time eating chicken with our fingers. We sat on the porch, but unfortunately their was a Hollywood film crew with trucks parked outside making a great deal of noise.. not the fault of restaurant, but I wished we had sat inside due to the extra noise.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother’s Day 2018. The menu online looked good so I thought it would be a good choice. Unfortunately on Mother’s Day there was only an option for buffet and about 4 things from the menu that did not seem appetizing. The buffet price was $26 with a drunk. The buffet had fried tilapia, bbq ribs, ham, mashed potatoes, corn, black eye peas, collard greens, and macaroni and cheese. There was peach cobbler and a full salad bar. The food was not seasoned well and not fresh. The best thing was the muffins they brought to the table (fresh and warm). Our waitress was great. My mom has the gastric sleeve and can’t eat as
much as a normal person and they wouldn’t accommodate her getting the kid buffet (she even provided a medical card for it). I’m not sure if we’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Treated party of 7 to dinner honoring Mom for Mother’s Day. This was unfortunately the worst meal I have ever paid for. Everyone including the two children agreed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I've been to Pitty Pat's several times and it never disappoints. Wonderful ambience, excellent staff, absolutely amazing food. I will be going back, again, and again, and again. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Service was terrible. Waiter acted like he didn't have time to take our order or do get anything we asked for. Food was far from homemade. Most tasted like food service quality premade stuff. Spent almost $90 for 2 people and a child and we could've had a better meal at Folk's. That not a compliment on Folk's either, Pitty Pat's 2as just that bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our waitress Cupcake was amazing and made our experience even better!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Food was just average, but the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

My server was nice and did a good job so did the besser giving me hot sauce for my jambalaya which needed more sausage, sorry Disneyland is better 😕the biggest problem was when I walked in and one of the servers was yelling at someone, kinda awkward, maybe an off night....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Nice restaurant. Food average. Service average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

One of our best meals while in Atlanta. The catfish was outstanding and so was the fried chicken. A true southern meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Good food! Great selection of traditional southern specialties - I wanted to try about six different entrees - hard to choose just one. Our waitress was delightful -upbeat and friendly. I will definitely go back when I am in Atlanta again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great atmosphere and food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Outstanding salad bar that came with entree. Service was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great food and atmosphere! I would totally recommend and return to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

It was just ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

My friends and I had the best food. The service was impeccable. Terence is an awesome server. Best blackened catfish I have ever eaten. Left stuffed. Deserts are great and good sized too. Will go again!

PS Everyone working there are very nice!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

I was surprisingly underwhelmed this trip. I looked forward to PittyPat’s since my last visit to Atlanta 4 years ago. This time, the food came slowly and the waiter rushed us out of the door. The food was fine but most of my party just said “it was ok.” Overall, a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The service for my party of 10 was awful. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Friendly service and delicious food. Love the salad bar. Unique Southern twist. A refuge away from the hustle of the city Terrance was our waiter and he was funny and attentive

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Pittypat's is living off reputation. The restaurant has become a tourist trap with all the charm of the appointments wrung dry by Indifferent staff, mass-produced food and several misses on staples. Overall, a ho-hum dinner that was way overpriced. I guess it was an experience to learn from but not an experience to repeat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Pittypat’s was exactly what we expected. Good food, down-home atmosphere and friendly service. I was most impressed with the bread pudding— it was perfect! Cookie provided great service. Well worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The wait staff was friendly and helpful. The ambiance was inviting and fun. The delicious food was served promptly and in generous proportions. The desserts were huge. My wife and I should have shared one dessert instead of ordering two.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Very good food. The waitress we was terrible. She just brought us our check and didn’t even offer us dessert. Figure that, they are known for thei pecan pie😕

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Good for groups. Have the Fried Chicken. Yum!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Ordered the Ribs and 1st rack was okay the 2nd rack had little to no meat on the bones! Have not eaten there in several years and so I was looking forward to it. Plus the gumbo had more rice than anything else in it.......Then they ran our of corn bread and biscuits.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 16, 2018

I saw the reviews on Yelp and they were mostly positive so my husband and I went for it. For southern food, most was bland and under seasoned. Chicken was average and fried green tomatoes weren’t good at all. Two star rating for the pickled watermelon rind rind salad on the salad bar and the collard greens.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food & atmosphere. Our second time there both while visiting in Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28