About Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

25 andrew young international blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:30pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-8228

Website:
http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.

Catering:
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.

Public Transit:
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

Watch for the opening in late spring 2014 of the new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" which will have a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
David Myree

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA
Pittypat's Porch Restaurant, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (41)
Historic (29)
Casual (26)
See All
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Authentic (20)
Cozy (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Business Meals (14)
Family Style (14)
Live Music (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Romantic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Scenic View (3)
Fireplace (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was really looking forward to this exp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 13 hours ago

I was really looking forward to this experience since the last time we were in ATL they weren't open yet. I am sad to say that the food was just okay. The bread pudding is the only thing that was great! Our server was inattentive. Lackluster service and okay food will not bring me back. There are too many other great restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Had a great time! Loved the history of ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time! Loved the history of the place, great service and great food.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The slang language from the Hostess was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The slang language from the Hostess was ridiculous "Make IT Do What IT Do" when your number was called to be seated. The food was warm, the collard greens and black eye peas dish presentation was horrific.

Too much was going on with the waiting with a reservation. The music through the intercom, the television, and the live music was way too much.

As you can see, I will not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Just a great place to go for dinner. Foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Just a great place to go for dinner. Food and service was excellent. I will go again and again for that great southern food. Love the Gone With The Wind theme. Recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While in Atlanta for business, I met a c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

While in Atlanta for business, I met a colleague for dinner at Pittypat's because it was near our hotel and sounded like a "local flavor" kind of place. It was overall a good experience, though not what I would consider outstanding. The salad bar was the best part of the meal, and an obviously Southern patron directed me on what I must eat... "You need to back yourself up right now and get yourself some pickled watermelon." Who knew? The rest of the meal was tasty (but not amazing) and the service was very good. The one thing you need to know is that reservations do NOT mean that your table will be ready... You will still be given a number and put into the line-up to wait for your table. I believe we were moved ahead a bit but it was hard to tell. With a 7:00 reservation we were not seated until 7:30. If time is an issue, consider yourself warned. Otherwise, go and enjoy and be sure to try the carrot salad thing from the salad bar... delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is a must-stop every time I'm in At ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is a must-stop every time I'm in Atlanta. Shrimp & Grits are amazing... everything made from scratch. Nothing fancy, just great Southern homestyle food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! It was a fun atmosp ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was great! It was a fun atmosphere. I will definitely visit again.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here before, and enjoyed it. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I've eaten here before, and enjoyed it. But this time, the food was fair at best and the place looks and feels tired and worn out.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was super friendly and genuine. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was super friendly and genuine. Food was hot and fresh. Great location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here once before and wanted ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I have been here once before and wanted to bring my friend back to experience your restaurant while we were there for The Altanta's Mart show.

We couldn't have been treated better by Terrence, our waiter, who made us feel as though we were in his own home. When we asked questions about the restaurant, he brought over George (?) who told us the history of PityPat's.

It was a wonderful evening and I can't wait to return when we travel to Atlanta again!

Thank you, Terrence, for a delightful evening!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Historic, People Watching, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ribs were no fall off the bone but t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The ribs were no fall off the bone but the waitress was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic. You gotta go.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Classic. You gotta go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Good food. Old South atmosphere. Disap ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good food. Old South atmosphere. Disappointed in the formerly awesome salad bar that is significantly pared down. No molasses with bread basket we had to request. Fried chicken didn't disappoint.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Pittypat's Porch is known for Southern c ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Pittypat's Porch is known for Southern cuisine -- and plenty of it. When I asked if I could get a half-rack of ribs instead of the full rack, I was given a resounding "No," after which our friendly server explained, "We do everything big here." She is correct. My entree of fried chicken (moist and delicious) included 3 pieces, along with a side dish of my choice, corn bread and biscuits, and for the table, collard greens and black-eyed peas. My husband enjoyed his shrimp and grits, and our friend also got the fried chicken. Both of them praised their pecan pies; I opted for the peach cobbler, which was okay but not outstanding. The black-eyed pea cakes we had as an appetizer were tasty, and the salad bar offered everything from the usual salad greens to okra, beets, and pickled watermelon rind (yummy). You can't leave hungry here.

Southern cocktails are a specialty here, and we each enjoyed a mint julep with our meal.

This was a fun, unique place. The decor is charming, and the porch would be a great place to dine when the weather is accommodating (temperatures werein the 40s the night we were there). If you're in Atlanta, Pittypat's Porch is worth a visit.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I asked the concierge at the Marquis Mar ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I asked the concierge at the Marquis Marriott for a suggestion for a "local restaurant" in two senses--the type of food, and within walking distance. He recommended PityPat's, so I walked there with a friend, and we both enjoyed our meals. (She is from Philadelphia, I from Minneapolis.) I particularly enjoyed the shrimp and grits, a very southern meal indeed. Being so impressed, I returned for dinner two nights later with friends from New York, Austin, and Charlottesville. All three relished the fried chicken, though not one could finish the sizable portions. I, on the other hand, tried the catfish. It was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant seemed kind of old and d ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This restaurant seemed kind of old and dingy. The salad bar was laughable, but my fried chicken was pretty good. When we first walked in there was no one on the whole top Floor and we kinda thought the place was closed, after yelling hello someone from downstairs told us to come down. Overall not a memorable place.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food quality and taste very disappointin ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food quality and taste very disappointing. Extremely surprised to see how this restaurant has taken a huge step backwards since my last visit. Do not plan to return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Been coming here for 30 yrs. By far wors ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been coming here for 30 yrs. By far worst experience I ever had. Terrible waitress. (Denise B) The food was dry and awful. Absolutely ruined our New Year's Eve celebration. Brought friends here and was absolutely embarrassed that it was my idea to come here. Mgr acted interested in my complaint but made no offer of compensation. Waitress sat with other tables to converse absolutely ignoring us. Could not get drinks, could not get our side items, could not even get the check so we could get out of there. This was once a great place to dine but no more. If a place can't deliver on a special occasion such as New Year's Eve in a tourist destination than you deserve to go out of business. Sad ending to a long life. The owner better wake up before it's too late.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

New Year's Eve - after the Bowl game. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve - after the Bowl game. They did run out of a few items, but were good about telling people. Cool place. Definitely different than our SoCal restaurants and we liked that a lot. Great Fried Chicken and crawfish dip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It's tradition to go there, but the food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It's tradition to go there, but the food is fair. Still, I'd go again because it's just a fun place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The service was great. This is the 4th t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was great. This is the 4th time we have eaten here. We have yet to be disappointed .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found this restaurant two years ago an ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I found this restaurant two years ago and loved it. It was the first place that we went back to on our recent trip. You can imagine how disappointed I was to so look forward to returning to the best southern comfort food that I'd ever had and finding out that it was mediocre at best. The menu format changed. The food was not fresh (or hot). And, for what we received, was totally overpriced. The two of us paid over $120.00 for a meal that we could have received at KFC for $20 (albeit, without the wine). I'm one sad traveler to have now scratched PittyPat's off of my go-to list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Hadn't been to Pttypat's in 25 years but ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hadn't been to Pttypat's in 25 years but it was just as much fun today as it was then! It's a little pricy but was worth it - we had a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Pittypats porch was recommended to me by ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pittypats porch was recommended to me by several folks for a great place to dine for my one night stay in Atlanta. They were very busy because of the peach bowl but the food and service were great. Loves the salad bar and fried chicken.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very excited to dine here, as I ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were very excited to dine here, as I had heard of it long ago but had never been. We were disappointed. While the food was good, the décor was dated and worn. I was expecting something akin to The Olde Pink House in Savannah, and this was NOTHING like that. In addition they were playing a strange mix of music that included standards, country and hip-hop. Definitely not the experience we were looking for. They really need to invest some money in the restaurant's appearance if it's going to thrive. It appeared as if they had done some remodeling in the ladies room, but the rest of restaurant honestly appeared shabby. I can not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

We had 11 people in town for Christmas s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had 11 people in town for Christmas so we planned a day downtown given 3 of our guests had never been to ATL let alone the South. Pittypat's Porch seemed the perfect ending to our day. Walking in it was everything I'd hoped - a true Southern appeal and we took photos with the Rhett and Scarlett O'Hara cut outs. We were seated and started with the salad bar which was good. The service was very warm and friendly throughout the entire evening.

The HUGE disappointment came when 1 (the one who ordered crab cakes) out of 11 people liked their food. From the fried chicken to the BBQ ribs we were all extremely surprised at how low rate it was from taste to texture to every aspect! Add to that the $25 per dinner price tag and I felt completely frustrated and ripped off. Even a price tag half that amount still would not warrant such poor quality entrees. Most had cocktails so our bill was over $400. Never have my husband and I paid so begrudgingly. We didn't want to make a scene in front of our guests so I plan to call the restaurant right after the New Year holiday.

What is so unfortunate is that the history and ambiance and service were so great. The hostess the night of 12/28 was extraordinary! It's a shame the food doesn't come close to matching everything else that made up the experience. But it's all about the food and the value - I'm willing to pay $25/meal if the food is memorable in some way or even average. Given my experience 12/28 it would be very difficult to recommend Pittypat's Porch to anyone...even out of town guests seeking out a true Southern dining experience. The ideal combination would be the environment of Pittypat's Porch but ship in the food from South City Kitchen on Crescent. Now THAT would be an outstanding night out on the town and I could and would recommend that combination all day long!

Happy New Year!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Terrance was a awesome Waiter. The food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Terrance was a awesome Waiter. The food was great. Price is great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us had a Saturday evening meal ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Three of us had a Saturday evening meal at Pitty Pat's Porch. Two thoroughly enjoyed the fried chicken. One had a delicious steak. Our martinis were perfect. The servings are large. We brought home enough for a nice lunch later on. Besides choosing two sides, we were served black eyed peas and collard greens to share, as well as corn bread. This is intended to be a folksy setting, reminding us of Aunt Pitty Pat in Gone with the Wind. Our excellent server, Denise, told us stories of the building's history, including its earlier use as a funeral home. Denise was a fabulous server, very attentive, friendly, enthusiastic. When we return, we will ask to have Denise again as our server.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get the fried chicken and pecan pie. Exc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Get the fried chicken and pecan pie. Excellent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It was a fun evening and the staff we ve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 5, 2016

It was a fun evening and the staff we very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoy gathering at Pitty Pats after s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We enjoy gathering at Pitty Pats after sporting events at the Georgia Dome! Hostess at the door was very welcoming!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat in the bar, above the live piano, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We sat in the bar, above the live piano, and Denise provided great service. So much fun and wonderfully authentic southern food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my two friends here for the first t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Took my two friends here for the first time!! I had been 10 years prior and wanted to see how it was!!! Did not disappoint! Our favorite dinner of the trip!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our dinner! The upfro ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner! The upfront hostess is a gem! We had a reservation for 6:00 pm on a Friday night. We arrived about half an hour early and walked right in. Our waiter was very nice and attentive. He filled us in on the history of the restaurant and gave several suggestions. The food came out super quick and there was a ton of it! The fried chicken and cornbread is amazing!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was cold, cold bread, restaurant wa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was cold, cold bread, restaurant was not crowded but service was very slow.Could not get additional peas and greens(was told they were complimentary). Was charged a gratuity for a table of five(I would not have tipped it was so disappointing). I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Went here on a busy Thursday during a co ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Went here on a busy Thursday during a conference, so thankful to have a reservation. Our waitress was not very attentive or friendly, however based on the other staff I witnessed this was an exception to the rule. Everyone else we encountered was extremely friendly with their tables and the bussers were extremely helpful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The location and decor are unique. The s ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The location and decor are unique. The salad bar that comes with the meal is of good value. The main courses were just ok--the steaks were tough--both the filet and the tenderloin. The ribs were just so-so. There are better restaurants to have an authentic southern meal. We were too full to have dessert. I think that was our mistake. Skip the main course and have the dessert!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I was initially put off when I entered t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I was initially put off when I entered the restaurant. There was a strong pine cleaning odor and the restaurant looked empty. My colleagues weren't bothered by this so we made our way to the hostess station and were greeted promptly and with tons of energy! The service was great, our waiter was a gem and the fried chicken was amazing! The salad bar had interesting offerings, but I was disappointed with the tomato salad, the tomatoes didn't seem super fresh.

Overall I would recommend this restaurant based on the service, my fried chicken, peach cobbler and peach margarita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Happened upon this restaurant because it ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Happened upon this restaurant because it was close to our hotel. What a delightful find! We truly enjoyed the hospitality and historic character. The service was very good, the live pianist was fantastic, and the hostess came down to chat with us and tell us a bit about the history of the place. Interesting stories, and great food. We had a lovely evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Historic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Pittypats Porch specifically ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We went to Pittypats Porch specifically for their fried chicken. It was delicious. The second night we went back for dessert!

The upstairs is quieter than downstairs. Our server was exceptional. She waited on us both nights.

I would skip the salad bar. It was decent, but they feed you a lot! Save your appetite for the main attraction.

3 different breads come with your entree. We had cornbread, buttermilk biscuit and blueberry muffin. They came around a second time offering more bread.

Our entree included mash potatoes and seasonal vegetables. Also brought to the table was family style black-eyed peas and collards. I told you they feed you a lot!

The second night we ordered dessert. I went with peach cobbler, my husband had a house specialty pie. Both were delicious. Also on the menu were bread pudding, sweet potato pie and cake among other items. The pastry chef has worked there for 31 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.