Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Pittypat's Porch Restaurant

Pittypat's Porch is Atlanta's oldest restaurant serving guests delicious Southern food and beverages by friendly experienced servers in a warm and comfortable, old fashioned environment reminiscent of the old South during the time of Gone with the Wind. The menu features our famous fried chicken, ribs and other traditional Southern specialties along with great steaks, fresh seafood and daily specials. A sideboard/salad bar includes freshly made Southern salads and specialties including chicken salad, fresh tomatoes, and other fresh vegetables seasoned just right. All of our breads and desserts are made right in our on site bakery. Be sure to save room for our delicious corn bread, muffins, pecan pie, hot peach cobbler with cinnamon ice cream and Larry's amazing BlackBottom Pie! We have a full bar with specialty drinks and extensive wine selection at great value. Y'all come soon!

25 andrew young international blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 4:30pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:30pm-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-8228

Website:
http://www.pittypatsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Southern themed music played throughout the restaurant and live piano on most nights. Special entertainment is available on request.

Catering:
All of Pittypats menu is available for take out and catering can be arranged by calling any of our managers.

Parking Details:
Parking is available on site and we have a special $5 rate for our customers only. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated before you leave.

Public Transit:
Peach-tree Center train station is only half a block away from us.

Watch for the opening in late spring 2014 of the new "Atlanta Downtown Streetcar" which will have a stop at the end of our street located at the Andrew Young Park and Statue. Hop on and off to come to Pittypat's for lunch or dinner.

Executive Chef:
David Myree

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo

Specials

$25 - Chef David's Combo
Details

Chef David's combo with choice of Specialty Drink or Dessert

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: March 10, 2017

Ends: September 10, 2017

Availability: Daily 5:00PM-6:00PM

Private Dining

Pittypat’s Porch is motor-coach friendly with convenient parking, and complimentary meals for the driver and group leader. Ask about our specialty accommodations and menus for your event! From rehearsal dinners, to business meetings, we’re happy to make the arrangements!

Pittypat's Porch Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (42)
Historic (32)
Family Style (20)
See All
Casual (18)
Authentic (17)
Fun (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Live Music (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (4)
Romantic (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

My fiancé and I stopped here on our date night to grab some food and just check out the scenery. The staff was very nice & friendly and made us feel at home, and the food was AMAZING!! If we had the money to dine here everyday we would Lol. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone I know.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was excellent! From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed! Our waiter was Bo and he was extremely attentive and knowledgeable about the food and the property, great history! I came here for a business dinner, but I will definitely take the hour drive to come back with my husband, it's definitely worth it!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great best fried chicken and collard greens in the south

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome Host very welcoming to the restaurant. Enjoyed great food and great environment. Chicken was hot and tastey!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Decent historical restaurant downtown. Service was fairly slow and not busy on Saturday evening when nearby restaurants had long wait times. Food was good but nothing extraordinary, especially considering the prices.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had a great time with coworkers. We felt welcomed the second we stepped into the place. Will be back when in Atlanta again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food, very cute decor, they've tied it in with Gone With the Wind movie. Don't leave without trying the peach cobbler w/cinnamon ice cream!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My group came and this was a return visit. It was cold so we sat inside. The food was good and there was plenty of food as always. Delightful fried chicken and sweet tea.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

After quite a wait they finally brought it a bread bakery. The tiny biscuits were studio hard The knife wouldn't cut thru them. Got another bakery and the biscuits just crumbled from too much shortening. The food was way overpriced for what you got. I ordered the 3 piece chicken which came with a breast, thigh & a leg. I don't eat dark meat so it was a $4 in charge for all white, a breast & 3 wings for $28. It took all I had to eat it due to being to salty. This was my first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was a bit more expensive than I thought and I don't believe you should be charged to split a plate in half...at least not $10, but other than that it was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The piano player was a bit "over the top". Lots of flourishes at the beginning and end of every song and also too loud. Conversation was difficult once the piano started. To be fair...we were in the same room as the piano and I suspect the music wasn't as intrusive farther back in the restaurant.

Our server, Scott was exceptional. Overall experience was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I was disappointed that my table was not ready at the time I reserved. We were seated 25 minutes after the reservation time. The food was good, but pricey. Three pieces of fried chicken over $30! Really. The piano playing added to the noise level so that voices had to be raised to be heard. Pretty loud. It's nice that there is parking next to the restaurant.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our hostess was great and vibrant. Our server is also outstanding

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It's not an inexpensive outing, but it's a great one. Just a fun experience. And their staff are phenomenal. Fun and attentive.

Tags: Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very cheerful hostess, great service, delicious food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Historic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food and even greater service. I highly recommend Pittypat's Porch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My husband is working in Atlanta on the new Falcon's stadium and I came down from our home in Missouri to visit. I found Pitty Pat's Porch online before I left home, and made a reservation, I am glad I did. The place was awesome, and the food was to die for, just like my grandmother used to make. We have already recommended the place to my husband's buddies who are working down here too. Our waiter George was really nice and very knowledgeable about the history of the place. We loved it and will go back if I come down to visit again before his job is finished.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Historic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very disappointed in our $75 meal, food was cold, service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was my first time coming here tonight, but it will not be my last!! I was very impressed. A coworker recommended this place to me, and OMG im so glad i came. The fried chicken was delicious!! Terrence, the waiter, was absolutely wonderful!!! I can not wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were disappointed in the quality of the food. I think it has become more of a tourist destination than tasty southern food. Or maybe we just like Tennessee southern cooking style better! :-) Our son (10) liked that it was an old house in the heart of downtown Atlanta. He loves history. The staff was friendly and attentive. It is a large restaurant which is a plus for big groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

HAMED WAS AN EXCELLENT SERVER, ENJOYED THE AMBIANCE, AND THE FOOD.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was amazing and the food was delicious. The portions were huge and a great price. Definitely a great place to visit.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We actually schedule anytime in Atlanta to be at this restaurant. In 10 years has never once disappointed in food or service. Would highly recommend anybody in the Atlanta area on a visit or special occasion to stop and enjoy the unbelievable food -service and historic ambiance

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was lousy. Waitress "forgot" complimentary peas and greens. Did not forget others around us. Bread was dry and too sweet. Restaurant was dirty. Only redeeming factor was validated parking and hostess greeting at entrance was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Garage parking along with getting the ticket validated was a great to be done by pitty pats

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 24, 2017

Staff was friendly and accomodating. The food was good ole southern comfort food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I have been here before all I can say is it used to be better.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had! Fried chicken, ribs, mashed potatoes, collar greens, black eyed peas and pecan pie.
Absolutely awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A group of us went there while in Atlanta for a conference. The food was absolutely fantastic. Our waitress, Cupcake, did a great job of splitting tickets and making sure we were all well taken care of. I lost my receipt and needed a copy for business purposes and they were willing to find it and email me a copy.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food at Pittypat's Porch was amazing. I never had classic Southern cuisine before, did not know what to expect - the fried foods were light and delicious, and there were lots of vegetarian options, too. However, the most outstanding memory of Pittypat's was the service. From the moment my group entered, we were warmly welcomed and looked after. Our hostess and servers went out of their way to meet our every need. I hope to return to Atlanta for a vacation with my family someday, and Pittypat's will be a must.

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The atmosphere was comfortable, the food excellent and the waitress friendly and entertaining. This was a great experience for my guests and me. We were all from out of town and enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is our 3rd trip to Pittypat's Porch, and sadly, it will be our last. The quality of the food has gone down with each visit, and our service has gotten continuously worse, too. Our appetizers (fried green tomatoes) should be standard at any Southern Restaurant, but these were very poor. Honestly they didn't taste like fried green anything and were very pale in color. The side board was blah - and really lacking in any thing that really stood out. Our entrees were OK - nothing to get excited about for the price. My son in law had the salmon with "onion rings" on top - and I promise the onion rings were a very pale color and were still very crunchy. Was their fryer not working properly Saturday night? For a dinner bill for 4 people, bill totaled over $140. We should have gone to Ruth Chris' for that much money and had a great meal. We won't be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Made sure to try this during our visit to Atlanta for cheer. They were open during the day for lunch, which they generally are not. It was buffet style, so maybe not the same menu that we'd expected. Food was good, good collard greens and chicken and the peach cobbler was really amazing. Only issue was that we were charged a 20% gratuity for a party of 6, during the middle of the day, it wasn't crowded, and it was a buffet. The only thing that had to happen was someone bring us drinks. Didn't expect this for a buffet.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Totaly awesome and worth the 3.5 hour drive. Downtown was awesome to walk around after dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our second experience.....what a COMPLETE let down from the first..I understand it was a busy night but we had early reservations. The food was HORRIBLE...no season, overcooked, and flavorless. I WAS hoping for this restaurant to be my new favorite spot...instead it was my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place to have plenty to eat. All the food was really great. Only exception was the bread, it was old and dried up.
Salad bar was great. The shrimp and grits is a good choice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was awesome! The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. The salad bar had a variety of salads, and authentic southern items such as pickled watermelon rind.

The hostess and server were extremely professional and friendly. Will certainly go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had not been to Pittypats Porch for several years and it was just as I remembered
The guests with me had never been before and both were extremely pleased with their meals

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was disappointing. Waiter knew gratuity was fixed for a large group. Very inattentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went in with high expectations for a wonderful meal only to be disappointed. The service was bad and the food even worse, the entire staff had attitude. We waited over an hour for our food even though the restaurant was not very busy. Don't waste your money, you can get better fried chicken at a fast food drive through!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.