About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Appetizer Sampler
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Filet American
Carrot Special
Garlic Bread
Calamari
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout
Dry-Aged Ribeye
Prime Rib French Dip
Blackened Fish Po'Boy
Oysters (Kumamoto)
Apple Crisp Ala Mode
prime rib hash
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich
Filet Americain
Apple Crisp Pancakes
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae
Blackberry Mojito
Creme Brulee
Bone-In Filet
Dry Aged Prime Rip
carpaccio
Petite Filet

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

Special Occasion (115)
Good for Groups (49)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Romantic (38)
Great for Lunch (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Brunch (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brought guests visiting from Europe, fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Brought guests visiting from Europe, food was great as usual but service was a train wreck. The waitress was just going too fast, dumped a full glass of ice water on us, got my drink order wrong which led to the busboy pouring ice water in my cocktail, felt rushed most of the night! It was a Monday evening, no need to turn the table, no one was waiting. Blue isn't really a cheap dinner, it should be a much better experience than that. Of course, she offered a free dessert, too little too late.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

You are almost guaranteed a great meal a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

You are almost guaranteed a great meal at Pittsburgh Blue. We usually dine at the Maple Grove location, but family and friends on the southside of town made the Edina location a better choice this time. Service was great, food was awesome. I should probably look at the menu one of these time to see what I might be missing. I keep ordering then bone-in cowboy ribeye. I have tried other steak houses, Pitt Blue is one of the best.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, albeit a bit pricey. Our wai ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food, albeit a bit pricey. Our waiter, Brian, was terrific!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One word - Outstanding! My wife and I c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

One word - Outstanding!

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here. The waitress was very attentive. The food came very quickly and it tasted amazing. The waitress convinced us to try the cream corn and we were glad she did. It is a must have. I have nothing bad to say about our night out.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The steak was OK. The price is not in l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The steak was OK. The price is not in line with what we got. Way over priced for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Our server was fun, knowledgable, and av ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our server was fun, knowledgable, and available. The food was outstanding, loved the bone in filet! The cocktails were perfect, and the ambiance was bright and lively. We will be back !!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was excellent - no problem ther ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent - no problem there. However, the prices are outrageous! At least offer a vegetable and potato in the price per entree - not a la carte. Your prices are way too high for retired folks on a fixed income. Give us some options that offer

balanced meals for one price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had a wonderful 1st visit to Pittsbur ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a wonderful 1st visit to Pittsburgh Blue. The food was outstanding and Kalen did an great job taking care of us.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Do enjoy PB ,, However food wasn't quite ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Do enjoy PB ,, However food wasn't quite as good this time around.

At $75 a plate it should be perfection every time.

Service was great and portions were good.

Steak was an bit dry.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

My husband and I had filet mignon. It wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

My husband and I had filet mignon. It was the best steak we have had in years! The service was excellent, too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The mashed potatoes were blase--not salt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The mashed potatoes were blase--not salted. Shrimp had a strange taste and were too salty. Bread too salty. Food was nothing to rave about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food is always incredible. It's exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food is always incredible. It's expensive, but worth every dime. The steaks cut like butter. The wait staff is always great! My favorite steakhouse in Twin cities

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and great attitude with ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great atmosphere and great attitude with all employees at the restaruant. Will return again

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Casual, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Authentic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ribeye steak was like cut you would buy ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Ribeye steak was like cut you would buy at a average grocery store. Not up to there standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Everyone was very polite, it was our one ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everyone was very polite, it was our one year anniversary and they gave us a cake with sparklers with a hand written message on the plate. Beautiful and surprising dessert. Loved all the food and loved the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service....our steak ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful food and service....our steak and shrimp was so good

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Rachel was amazing! So friend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our server Rachel was amazing! So friendly, interested in us, engaged and energetic! Best service hands down I have had there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server walked by 10 minutes after we wer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Server walked by 10 minutes after we were seated. Said she would be right with us. 5 minutes later still no server. We left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food, good selection of wine and t ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great food, good selection of wine and the Steaks are excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Celebrated my husbands birthday and had ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Celebrated my husbands birthday and had a delightful evening. The service was top notched, friendly and prompt. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Ahi tuna portion was so large I had to take home a doggie bag which tasted as delicious the next day. The birthday cup cake with sparkler was a nice surprise.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Presentation very unappealing. Is it to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Presentation very unappealing. Is it too expensive to add a garnish? Brown meat-white plate UGH. White fish white plate UGH! Meat entrees good but fish not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was very good. The service was not as good as it normally is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The filet was a little overdone for my t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The filet was a little overdone for my taste. The hash browns also delicious but with the lobster was over priced at $18. Drinks were very delicious the PB smoking Martini was a sight to behold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

They do a very nice job at PB. We had Sc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

They do a very nice job at PB. We had Scallops and the rack of lamb, both were very well prepared. Couple suggestions, if a 1/2 order of an appetizer is available they should make that known. It's a lot for just two people if you're having a main course too. Also equip the service staff with lighted magnifying glasses or cheaters to help hapless diners like me who forget their reading glasses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was slow and inattentive. Table ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was slow and inattentive. Table next to us was loud drunken businessmen. Food was very good. Prices were high and would have been acceptable had the service been better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food. Generous portions. Serving ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food. Generous portions. Serving staff good. Environment was noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved their attention to detail and the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Loved their attention to detail and the bit o honey with your bill. Friendly staff and prompt service! Highly impressed!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife went in for our 22 year w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Me and my wife went in for our 22 year wedding anniversary. When we were asked about our drinks, I told the waiter, Water with no ice, then he left to get our drinks, another guy came and placed water with ice on my table. But as soon as my waiter came back, he removed the glass with ice and gave me water with no ice. I was highly impressed he remembered and swapped out my glass. That never happens, to me that was really good attention to detail. Then at the end of our meal we were given a red velvet cupcake with a sparkler in it for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. Our server ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was exceptional. Our server was charismatic, knowledgable, and went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasurable experience. The food was delicious and wine suggestion paired well. Being it is located in the Galleria, we were able to walk around after and take in some fun shopping. Highly recommend for a good date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Heather did a great job, as usual. She p ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Heather did a great job, as usual. She picked out a nice slice of prime rib for me and my wife enjoyed her steak. The bread, shrimp and potato were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the price! Heather, our waitress w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Worth the price! Heather, our waitress was very helpful and made our first time there very enjoyable. My steak was perfect, my wife's salmon was delicious. She loved her blackberry mojito martini. We shared two sides and dessert and still brought food home. Will go again and again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 4, 3 of whom had not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were a group of 4, 3 of whom had not eaten at PB before. We were shown to a nice booth right on time of our reservation. The menu offered more choices than we expected, which was nice, but we all ended up ordering steaks. Each one was cooked perfectly and the toppings were amazing. Service was just a tad too friendly, but better that than aloof. When we pointed out to our server that we had not gotten the appetizer we ordered, he was very gracious and offered to bring us a complimentary dessert. All in all, a very nice dinner for about $65/person including one drink each and the tip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent server who asked what the occa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent server who asked what the occassuon was - offered a private room for our business meal...and was perfect in jer timing while we conducted businrss!

Coulld not have asked for better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the sirloin, which was huge and deli ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had the sirloin, which was huge and delicious as well as the scallops, they were fine but not outstanding but it is a steak place. Spinach was very good as well as thee parmesan fries. We had a birthday at the table and they asked if it was a special occasion and came out at the end with a pretty good red velvet cupcake and sparkler. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service for our food to come out was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service for our food to come out was super slow. Otherwise all was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food, great service and nice a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious food, great service and nice atmosphere. Patio was a lovely place to sit on a warm summer evening. Bonus: staff very friendly and happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was as expected from a venue ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was as expected from a venue in this point. Food was simple, straightforward, and correctly cooked to specification. Makes a better than a routine date, though this isn't the of the restaurant...definitely this fault goes to my date.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Salmon prep phenomenal. Lobster abundan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Salmon prep phenomenal. Lobster abundant and sweet. Born on bacon the perfect appetizer, dessert crisp the perfect ending. A wonderful meal, exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was quiet and the three of us had a n ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

It was quiet and the three of us had a nice visit, but were overwhelmed by the size of the key lime pie and the final bill.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Although my colleague's filet was receiv ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Although my colleague's filet was received well done vs. medium rare, it was replaced very timely. My walleye was tasty but a bit overdone so the pistachio crust was a little bitter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.