About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Appetizer Sampler
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Filet American
Garlic Bread
Carrot Special
Calamari
Dry-Aged Ribeye
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout
Prime Rib French Dip
Blackened Fish Po'Boy
Oysters (Kumamoto)
Apple Crisp Ala Mode
Filet Americain
prime rib hash
Apple Crisp Pancakes
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich
Bone-In Filet
Blackberry Mojito
Creme Brulee
Petite Filet
carpaccio
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae
Dry Aged Prime Rip

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

special occasion (127)
fit for foodies (65)
good for groups (58)
See All
great for lunch (49)
romantic (43)
neighborhood gem (39)
great for outdoor dining (32)
notable wine list (32)
hot spot (27)
great for brunch (27)
vibrant bar scene (14)
kid-friendly (13)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and consistently delic ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and consistently delicious food. This is spot is a family favorite - we love to unwind on a Friday and Pittsburgh Blue's staff always makes it a memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have enjoyed Pittsburgh Blue since it ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

We have enjoyed Pittsburgh Blue since it opened. Fun spot! This was such a strange night there. Our waiter was so odd, weird, unprofessional, moody, I could go on & on. She was over the top friendly at first, to the point of ridiculous. She'd disappear forever & when she did appear, we better be ready for more wine, to order, whatever. She would turn ugly if we didn't do what she wanted. She was mad & ignored us for a long while. I made a comment to those with me that she needed to chill, she overheard, got upset, but after awhile, she was actually more normal. Her behavior was enough to keep us from going back. Our group of 3 made note of her name & will never sit in her area if we do go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The food and service was impeccable. Ev ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was impeccable. Everything was good quality and cooked to perfection. I will definitely go back when in Minneapolis

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor lobster roll, all mayo very li ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very poor lobster roll, all mayo very little meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We had a great night celebrating several ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great night celebrating several special occasions! Our server was awesome and the food was fantastic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 3 birthdays

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Celebrated 3 birthdays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

food was great

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was so kind and helpful. Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waitress was so kind and helpful.

The food was delicious and drinks were great.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our wedding anniversary and it co ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been any better . The food was wonderful and the service outstanding thanks to server Destiny! We will definatley be back and recommend it to others!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed our whole experience ther ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our whole experience there! Everyone was so efficient and attentive.. Food was fabulous arrived in a timely manner and hot! Definitely will go back... Is a bit pricey but well worth it. Kevin was a delight...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OOPS I rated the wrong restaurant. Sorry ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

OOPS I rated the wrong restaurant. Sorry. I did eat at Pittsburg Blue for lunch to celebrate my cousin's special birthday. My cousin and I shared the seafood salad, which was quite large. It was delicious. For dessert they brought my cousin a red velvet cupcake with a sparkler, for her birthday. I couldn't eat it because I am gluten free. I asked for strawberries with hot fudge sauce and whipping cream . Our waitress, who was great, brought it for me. It was delicious. Maybe one day they will make a gluten free flourless cake.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Steaks were excellent as well as vegetab ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Steaks were excellent as well as vegetables and desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service by all was great. Waitperson/ch ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service by all was great. Waitperson/chef very willing and attentive to dietary restrictions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We'll go back. Our server was great - ve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We'll go back. Our server was great - very friendly and suggested some great options (knowledgeable).

Our food was excellent. We had a variety of drinks, an appetizer, shared a steak (which was too much) and one side. All around great food and a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Pittsburgh Blue many tim ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have been to Pittsburgh Blue many times for brunch and lunch. It was our second visit for dinner. The service on our dinner night was very good. The server was friendly and the staff very attentive. My husbands ribeye was top notch and cooked perfectly. I had the sirloin and it was pretty good too for being a cheaper cut of meat. My only complaint is that we had the loaded mashed potatoes. They were barely warm. The flavor was good but it was a big disappointment that they were close to cold. I would definitely go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very poor prime rib. Tough and sinewy. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very poor prime rib. Tough and sinewy. Others felt their meals were okay but definitely overpriced when compared to restaurant with comparable menu and setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Perfect eve as always.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Perfect eve as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AS always, the food was fantastic, and t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

AS always, the food was fantastic, and the wait staff very professional and on top of things. Drinks are always top notch as well, the mojito is a must. Well known for it's steaks, Pittsburgh Blue also excels in seafood prep as well. The walleye is fabulous and the crab legs were a nice add on. For any steak fan, the cowboy ribeye is a must have!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic server and food!!!! LOVE. PB ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Fantastic server and food!!!! LOVE. PB!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food good taste. Nice portions. Reques ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food good taste. Nice portions. Requested a booth and was very accomadating

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, everyone enjoyed the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food was excellent, everyone enjoyed their meals and the small birthday cakes were wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't walk--run to this place. Food is e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Don't walk--run to this place. Food is excellent. Of particular note is the scallops Benedict and loaded hash browns. Yum!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great restaurant/food. Had quite a bit o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great restaurant/food. Had quite a bit of leftovers packaged up, server forgot to include the main course in the to-go box. Otherwise service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were there for Father's Day brunch. E ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day brunch. Excellent hostess and even more excellent server, Brenda.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our waitress, Destiny, who mad ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We loved our waitress, Destiny, who made the evening a most pleasant one. She likes her job and loved conversing with us. The food was great with nice presentation. It was a fabulous dining experience. We will be back.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks. Great service. Kind of lou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great steaks. Great service. Kind of loud but it was busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate on the patio. It was a beautiful ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We ate on the patio. It was a beautiful day to be outside, not crowded, we could talk and be heard. It was a pleasant lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the great twin City restaurants. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

One of the great twin City restaurants. A treat to dine at with exceptional beef.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Have been here many times, recommended i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Have been here many times, recommended it for a friend's birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best prime rib we've had. Nice surprise ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Best prime rib we've had. Nice surprise - complimentary dessert for birthday. Great service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

While most of the service was very profe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

While most of the service was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous, our main course was brought out to soon after we requested for a short delay to enjoy our wine. The appetizer (Tuna Tartare) and Ceasar salad were very good but the main course was not. My wife and I ordered the porterhouse steak to split since it was supposed to be 22 ounces. When it was brought to our table the first thing that surprised me was that it was already being served. Then the waiter (not our regular waiter) asked "who gets it first?". I was totally confused what he meant until I saw one plate with a steak and another empty plate, then I realized I had to cut up the steak. For the price (I believe $49) it has always been cut up for us for sharing in other equally priced restaurants. The steak was the thinest porterhouse I have ever seen for any price close to what we were paying and there's no way it was 22 ounces. Then the worst part, it took me a long time to cut it in two pieces to split for my wife and I. Throughout the entire rest of the meal it was difficult to cut and chew and the taste was just acceptable. The only reason I did not complain was because we were celebrating my wife's birthday and I did not want to dampen the mood any further. We got a complementary desert for my wife's birthday which was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome food !!! Highly recommend to an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Awesome food !!! Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates a great meal !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice food

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Overall, it was a nice meal. Steak could have been a bit larger for the price, but it wasn't bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Quality Steak House

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

In this day of "trendy food" it is difficult to find a quality steakhouse, a great selection of fresh and aged steaks. This is it! A suburban location with parking, in an upscale boutique mall. A find that is on my new all time favorites list.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced, bad 'House Red', cold atmosphere

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Five adults dined. Consensus - Overall - the food was good. 3 of us thought the prices are way out of line. I did not ask the other two about the prices. The house red wine tasted like something from Mogen David that I remember from my early Christmas years. I have been to many other restaurants where the house wine was fine. The cheese cake was outstanding. I try this restaurant about every 5 years. That must be about the amount of time it takes me to forget the sting to the wallet. My date was not impressed by the wine prices and thought that for the price of the steak, a salad and side dish should have been included. My father thought the meal was overpriced and that the ambiance was ‘cold’. Again – I want to say the food was good. Service was good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Delicious meal and great service!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Delicious meal and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

dinner out

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous meal, waiter, and great time had by all. Will return

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable evening!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed a wondering evening celebrating an anniversary with another couple. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. The sparkler on the dessert was a great finishing touch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 5 yr wedding annniversary!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great experience! Wonderful service (Cindy, our server was so helpful and attentive). It was our 1st time at PB and we will certainly be back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Twin four-year-olds? No problem!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I asked for al booth for the boys and was happily accommodated. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. We had two four year old boys and the wait staff put us in a good spot out of the way and we had a wonderful lunch. Thank you so much!

The food is great. I had the 1/2 BLAT sandwich and a cup of chili. YUM! The boys love pigs in a blanket along with some fruit. The fruit in season now is berries and the presentations was lovely - even for kids!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.