About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Appetizer Sampler
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Filet American
Garlic Bread
Carrot Special
Calamari
Dry-Aged Ribeye
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout
Prime Rib French Dip
Blackened Fish Po'Boy
Oysters (Kumamoto)
Apple Crisp Ala Mode
Filet Americain
prime rib hash
Apple Crisp Pancakes
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich
Bone-In Filet
Blackberry Mojito
Creme Brulee
Petite Filet
carpaccio
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae
Dry Aged Prime Rip

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

special occasion (131)
fit for foodies (73)
good for groups (65)
See All
great for lunch (54)
romantic (44)
neighborhood gem (38)
notable wine list (35)
great for brunch (31)
great for outdoor dining (28)
hot spot (26)
vibrant bar scene (20)
kid-friendly (15)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1729 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great restaurant/food. Had quite a bit o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant/food. Had quite a bit of leftovers packaged up, server forgot to include the main course in the to-go box. Otherwise service was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Father's Day brunch. E ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We were there for Father's Day brunch. Excellent hostess and even more excellent server, Brenda.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved our waitress, Destiny, who mad ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We loved our waitress, Destiny, who made the evening a most pleasant one. She likes her job and loved conversing with us. The food was great with nice presentation. It was a fabulous dining experience. We will be back.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks. Great service. Kind of lou ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great steaks. Great service. Kind of loud but it was busy.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio. It was a beautiful ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We ate on the patio. It was a beautiful day to be outside, not crowded, we could talk and be heard. It was a pleasant lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

One of the great twin City restaurants. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

One of the great twin City restaurants. A treat to dine at with exceptional beef.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here many times, recommended i ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Have been here many times, recommended it for a friend's birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Best prime rib we've had. Nice surprise ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Best prime rib we've had. Nice surprise - complimentary dessert for birthday. Great service.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

While most of the service was very profe ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

While most of the service was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous, our main course was brought out to soon after we requested for a short delay to enjoy our wine. The appetizer (Tuna Tartare) and Ceasar salad were very good but the main course was not. My wife and I ordered the porterhouse steak to split since it was supposed to be 22 ounces. When it was brought to our table the first thing that surprised me was that it was already being served. Then the waiter (not our regular waiter) asked "who gets it first?". I was totally confused what he meant until I saw one plate with a steak and another empty plate, then I realized I had to cut up the steak. For the price (I believe $49) it has always been cut up for us for sharing in other equally priced restaurants. The steak was the thinest porterhouse I have ever seen for any price close to what we were paying and there's no way it was 22 ounces. Then the worst part, it took me a long time to cut it in two pieces to split for my wife and I. Throughout the entire rest of the meal it was difficult to cut and chew and the taste was just acceptable. The only reason I did not complain was because we were celebrating my wife's birthday and I did not want to dampen the mood any further. We got a complementary desert for my wife's birthday which was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food !!! Highly recommend to an ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Awesome food !!! Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates a great meal !!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice food

Dined on June 9, 2016

Overall, it was a nice meal. Steak could have been a bit larger for the price, but it wasn't bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quality Steak House

Dined on June 6, 2016

In this day of "trendy food" it is difficult to find a quality steakhouse, a great selection of fresh and aged steaks. This is it! A suburban location with parking, in an upscale boutique mall. A find that is on my new all time favorites list.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Overpriced, bad 'House Red', cold atmosphere

Dined on June 5, 2016

Five adults dined. Consensus - Overall - the food was good. 3 of us thought the prices are way out of line. I did not ask the other two about the prices. The house red wine tasted like something from Mogen David that I remember from my early Christmas years. I have been to many other restaurants where the house wine was fine. The cheese cake was outstanding. I try this restaurant about every 5 years. That must be about the amount of time it takes me to forget the sting to the wallet. My date was not impressed by the wine prices and thought that for the price of the steak, a salad and side dish should have been included. My father thought the meal was overpriced and that the ambiance was ‘cold’. Again – I want to say the food was good. Service was good.

food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious meal and great service!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Delicious meal and great service!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

dinner out

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous meal, waiter, and great time had by all. Will return

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Enjoyed a wondering evening celebrating an anniversary with another couple. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. The sparkler on the dessert was a great finishing touch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 5 yr wedding annniversary!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great experience! Wonderful service (Cindy, our server was so helpful and attentive). It was our 1st time at PB and we will certainly be back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Twin four-year-olds? No problem!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I asked for al booth for the boys and was happily accommodated. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. We had two four year old boys and the wait staff put us in a good spot out of the way and we had a wonderful lunch. Thank you so much! The food is great. I had the 1/2 BLAT sandwich and a cup of chili. YUM! The boys love pigs in a blanket along with some fruit. The fruit in season now is berries and the presentations was lovely - even for kids!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Could be Great

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

A step above Wildfire in the quality of food and the level of service. What should have been an outstanding meal was ruined by their Birthday celebrations. These include a sparkler which leaves a burnt plastic smell lingering in the air for several minutes. If you go here for dinner, hope it isn't someone's special day.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service and Food

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was our first visit to PB. We loved it. We were first seated in a booth by the bar, and my husband doesn't have the best hearing . The staff was very accommodating and found us the quietest table that they could. This is just a very noisy restaurant which is a shame. The service could not have been better. They would check on us often, but seemed to know when and when not to bother us. I loved that!! The food was superb. I had scallops and my husband had the salmon. They were both cooked perfectly. Everything is a la carte, so we had the spinach strawberry salad, and the broccoli with cheese sauce. Again, so good. My favorite thing was my bubbling cosmo with the dry ice in it. So fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everytime time I go to Blue, the food is awesome

Dined on June 1, 2016

The food is very good and the server I always ask for is Kristi! Kristi is the BEST! She is always friendly, timely and helpful. I had first time diners with me and they were very impressed and said that they will go back to Blue.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic prime rib, cooked by the rock ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Fantastic prime rib, cooked by the rock salt enclosure method. Delectable mashed potatoes and key lime pie to die for.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

My All Time Favorite

Dined on May 29, 2016

Prime rib is to DIE FOR. I get mine medium rare and my boyfriend and I always share a side of hash browns, sometimes the asparagus. You sincerely can't go wrong with any of the food here. I also sometimes get the petite filet, the PERFECT serving size and the sear on it is amazing! The cheesecake here is unlike any other and you ALWAYS have left overs! Being just a shade under 21 is always hard in restaurants like this, so special thanks to the staff for happily bringing me a plain cranberry juice in a cocktail glass with a garnish so I can fit in :) This is our favorite place for anniversaries, graduations, celebrations of any kind, and sometimes we break down and can't save it for a special event...... we just HAVE to have the tomato brie fondue with grilled cheese. SO AMAZING!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Great except the Viking who sat 2 feet from us...

Dined on May 29, 2016

It was a special occasion for us...7:30 on a Saturday night, we got a babysitter and headed out looking forward to our last hoorah before our next baby comes. About 15 minutes after we sat down a Viking and his fiancée came in, with their 2 children, dressed like hey just got out of the gym, and immediately started screaming from a little one and then full sound of watching Angry Birds on cell phones, at the table. The sound was magnified at our table and it was hard to enjoy the rest of our evening as we were constantly listening to the kid sounds we came to get away from, whether little Johnny wanted steak or a burger, and then angry birds. We were disappointed they were sat right next to us. (We were in a 2 person booth and my Hubble is 6'4" so there was no where to go!). It seemed disrespectful to us to not at least plug in headphones, but they would've heard if we said anything to the waiter as we were so close in proximity.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the ambiance; our server, Cin ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance; our server, Cindy was excellent -- didn't hurry us yet was there when we needed her, gave good recommendations, very pleasant -- food was mostly very good, but as prime rib can be, there was a lot of waste and some of it was very chewy, baked potato cooled off quickly due to staff cutting it open in kitchen, then us adding cold butter and sour cream; nice, varied menu.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2

Usually a great experience. Not one of t ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Usually a great experience. Not one of their better days.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointing Dinner

Dined on May 25, 2016

The porterhouse steak for $46 was full of gristle and came medium well instead of medium rare. The baby back ribs were on the dry side. The walleye was underwhelming. The service was very good.

food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Food at Pittsburgh Blue

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Our dinner at Pittsburgh Blue left us blue. The steak was very tough and way over done. There was no medium rare in the petite fillet. We eat at PB quite often for lunch and have had dinner a few times in the past and had good luck. We were with friends and they fortunately ordered other items because we recommended going to PB so we were "saved" from that embarrassing moment. The server was very good so it was definitely the cook staff which needed help. We chomped through it like good little soldiers (no scene makers in this party) but we are leaving this territory for greener pastures. There are too many great restaurants in the area to try a repeat of this item.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome

Dined on May 22, 2016

A bit spendy but no regrets...the adult mac and cheese is amazing!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

VERY NICE BUT PRICEY

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food is exceptional, but the prices are so high that the price/value is short. Three drinks, one side salad, 3 entrees, one side dish and the bill was $181, well over $200 with the tip. I'm not sure they make it that good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous Place!

Dined on May 17, 2016

I thought the Pittsburgh Blue was incredible. We arrived early for our reservation but were taken right to a table. The waiter was great and very knowledgeable. Although my steak was under-cooked, the waiter took care of it immediately!! The food was so flavorful and excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Met a friend for Happy Hour on the patio ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Met a friend for Happy Hour on the patio. Our bill was modest but our waiter, who had a couple of large parties running up big bucks, still gave us great attention. The patio is lovely!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service4

NY strip was well prepared but riddled w ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

NY strip was well prepared but riddled with gristle and fat. Sent it back. Second one was better but definitely not up to the cut of meat I expect at a high quality steakhouse.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Best steak in the twin cities f ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing. Best steak in the twin cities for your money! Way less expensive than Ruth's Chris and wayyyy better

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pittsburgh Blue is always our "special occasion"

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was great......waiter, atmosphere and food. The filet mignon seems to be our favorite choice. I have no idea how the chef prepares this but it was delicious. Thank you everyone at Pittsburgh Blue.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice dinner with a friend. ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a very nice dinner with a friend. Our server was great, we are sad to hear that she is leaving to be a florist, but not surprised. Good food, of course.

food3
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was good. Steak was g ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Overall experience was good. Steak was good. Shrimp was tough.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Business Lunch

Dined on May 9, 2016

The table setting was in a good spot, however the overall restaurant made it hard to have a discussion among 8 guests. The guests seemed to enjoy the lunch, however my Salmon Salad was not the best I have had. It was rather tasteless. One of my colleagues felt the same about his Cobb Salad. Service was great with regular refills on beverages.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Apps were very good. Ste ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. Apps were very good. Steaks cooked perfectly. Very accommodating. We had small private room which we didn't ask for but very nice with having a toddler with us. Was a very nice Mother's Day dinner. Service was great!! Even comped an app when it was our misunderstanding in ordering. Will go back again soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Eat

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to Pittsburgh Blue for Mothers day. We had great food, a both tucked away so we could have a great conversation. Great Service! The food was fantastic! The prices were reasonable. We all agreed to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.