About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina
Appetizer Sampler
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Filet American
Carrot Special
Garlic Bread
Calamari
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout
Dry-Aged Ribeye
Prime Rib French Dip
Blackened Fish Po'Boy
Oysters (Kumamoto)
Apple Crisp Ala Mode
prime rib hash
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich
Filet Americain
Apple Crisp Pancakes
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae
Blackberry Mojito
Creme Brulee
Bone-In Filet
Dry Aged Prime Rip
carpaccio
Petite Filet

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

Special Occasion (135)
Good for Groups (66)
Fit for Foodies (62)
See All
Great for Lunch (50)
Romantic (48)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Brunch (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrated my husbands birthday and had ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated my husbands birthday and had a delightful evening. The service was top notched, friendly and prompt. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Ahi tuna portion was so large I had to take home a doggie bag which tasted as delicious the next day. The birthday cup cake with sparkler was a nice surprise.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Presentation very unappealing. Is it to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Presentation very unappealing. Is it too expensive to add a garnish? Brown meat-white plate UGH. White fish white plate UGH! Meat entrees good but fish not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was very good. The service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. The service was not as good as it normally is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The filet was a little overdone for my t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

The filet was a little overdone for my taste. The hash browns also delicious but with the lobster was over priced at $18. Drinks were very delicious the PB smoking Martini was a sight to behold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

They do a very nice job at PB. We had Sc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

They do a very nice job at PB. We had Scallops and the rack of lamb, both were very well prepared. Couple suggestions, if a 1/2 order of an appetizer is available they should make that known. It's a lot for just two people if you're having a main course too. Also equip the service staff with lighted magnifying glasses or cheaters to help hapless diners like me who forget their reading glasses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was slow and inattentive. Table ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was slow and inattentive. Table next to us was loud drunken businessmen. Food was very good. Prices were high and would have been acceptable had the service been better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food. Generous portions. Serving ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food. Generous portions. Serving staff good. Environment was noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved their attention to detail and the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Loved their attention to detail and the bit o honey with your bill. Friendly staff and prompt service! Highly impressed!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife went in for our 22 year w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Me and my wife went in for our 22 year wedding anniversary. When we were asked about our drinks, I told the waiter, Water with no ice, then he left to get our drinks, another guy came and placed water with ice on my table. But as soon as my waiter came back, he removed the glass with ice and gave me water with no ice. I was highly impressed he remembered and swapped out my glass. That never happens, to me that was really good attention to detail. Then at the end of our meal we were given a red velvet cupcake with a sparkler in it for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. Our server ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was exceptional. Our server was charismatic, knowledgable, and went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasurable experience. The food was delicious and wine suggestion paired well. Being it is located in the Galleria, we were able to walk around after and take in some fun shopping. Highly recommend for a good date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Heather did a great job, as usual. She p ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Heather did a great job, as usual. She picked out a nice slice of prime rib for me and my wife enjoyed her steak. The bread, shrimp and potato were also very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the price! Heather, our waitress w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Worth the price! Heather, our waitress was very helpful and made our first time there very enjoyable. My steak was perfect, my wife's salmon was delicious. She loved her blackberry mojito martini. We shared two sides and dessert and still brought food home. Will go again and again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of 4, 3 of whom had not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were a group of 4, 3 of whom had not eaten at PB before. We were shown to a nice booth right on time of our reservation. The menu offered more choices than we expected, which was nice, but we all ended up ordering steaks. Each one was cooked perfectly and the toppings were amazing. Service was just a tad too friendly, but better that than aloof. When we pointed out to our server that we had not gotten the appetizer we ordered, he was very gracious and offered to bring us a complimentary dessert. All in all, a very nice dinner for about $65/person including one drink each and the tip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent server who asked what the occa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent server who asked what the occassuon was - offered a private room for our business meal...and was perfect in jer timing while we conducted businrss!

Coulld not have asked for better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the sirloin, which was huge and deli ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had the sirloin, which was huge and delicious as well as the scallops, they were fine but not outstanding but it is a steak place. Spinach was very good as well as thee parmesan fries. We had a birthday at the table and they asked if it was a special occasion and came out at the end with a pretty good red velvet cupcake and sparkler. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The service for our food to come out was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service for our food to come out was super slow. Otherwise all was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food, great service and nice a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious food, great service and nice atmosphere. Patio was a lovely place to sit on a warm summer evening. Bonus: staff very friendly and happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was as expected from a venue ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was as expected from a venue in this point. Food was simple, straightforward, and correctly cooked to specification. Makes a better than a routine date, though this isn't the of the restaurant...definitely this fault goes to my date.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Salmon prep phenomenal. Lobster abundan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Salmon prep phenomenal. Lobster abundant and sweet. Born on bacon the perfect appetizer, dessert crisp the perfect ending. A wonderful meal, exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was quiet and the three of us had a n ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

It was quiet and the three of us had a nice visit, but were overwhelmed by the size of the key lime pie and the final bill.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Although my colleague's filet was receiv ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Although my colleague's filet was received well done vs. medium rare, it was replaced very timely. My walleye was tasty but a bit overdone so the pistachio crust was a little bitter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My wife and I thought the food quality a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I thought the food quality and presentation were sub par considering the price of the entrees etc. Service was good but I would not recommend Pittsburgh Blue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great food. I wish they had opened the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food. I wish they had opened the dinning area because I had to take a seat near the bar area that made me think of bar dive. Though it is very nice restaurant, I want to sit in the dinning area if I am coming during dinner time and would like a quiet meal. The service was very attentive and the steak was very delicious. The Bleu-Hash browns were very good but didn't realize that they would be so spicy. The bacon appetizer's sauce was very good but the actual bacon could have been slightly better. I would be interested in going again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful service from Shawn on a Saturd ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wonderful service from Shawn on a Saturday night. My best friend from Russia was visting and loved the lobster roll. Steaks cooked to perfection and great cocktails! The loaded mashed potatos are to die for. First time at pitt blue and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually love the steak but when I ordere ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Usually love the steak but when I ordered a Queens cut prime rib, I feel the waiter purposely brought over a Kings cut- well done and not as ordered- turn down the air conditioner!! Freezing

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food,decent service... saw others s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good food,decent service... saw others servers that might have been better? Good special occasion place but more than likely will not go back due to high prices vs.value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I had originally attempted to make reser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I had originally attempted to make reservations via Open-Table for a 6:00 pm dine time. Your registration service indicated that was impossible, only available time slots were 5:30 / 8:30 / 9:30. I opted for a 5:30 dine time. Upon arrival at PB there were MANY, MANY vacant booths and tables yet available that didn't begin filling up till we departed, around 7:45 pm. Your reservation service has some "questionable flaws"? Next time I will call PB direct.

Thank you,

E Fedeli

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Another great meal!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Another great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak mediocre one was burnt up. Service ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Steak mediocre one was burnt up. Service was lousy. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Our son was in town, so we were celebrat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our son was in town, so we were celebrating all the family birthdays. We had a person in our party that needed to have special seating. Pitsburgh Blue made it a priority to seat us to make it easy for him to get around, as well as seating. So beyond the great food and fabulous service, your attention to our needs, was much appreciated!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good food, excellent service. would like ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

good food, excellent service. would like to see the lunch menu have a few more choices.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food but not quite as good as one w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good food but not quite as good as one would expect at their premium prices (Ruth's Chris level). Very good service though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The filet was excellent. The prime rib ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The filet was excellent. The prime rib was tough. I sent it back and the second piece was just as tough. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service. Excellent

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service. Excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and consistently delic ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent service and consistently delicious food. This is spot is a family favorite - we love to unwind on a Friday and Pittsburgh Blue's staff always makes it a memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have enjoyed Pittsburgh Blue since it ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We have enjoyed Pittsburgh Blue since it opened. Fun spot! This was such a strange night there. Our waiter was so odd, weird, unprofessional, moody, I could go on & on. She was over the top friendly at first, to the point of ridiculous. She'd disappear forever & when she did appear, we better be ready for more wine, to order, whatever. She would turn ugly if we didn't do what she wanted. She was mad & ignored us for a long while. I made a comment to those with me that she needed to chill, she overheard, got upset, but after awhile, she was actually more normal. Her behavior was enough to keep us from going back. Our group of 3 made note of her name & will never sit in her area if we do go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The food and service was impeccable. Ev ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food and service was impeccable. Everything was good quality and cooked to perfection. I will definitely go back when in Minneapolis

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor lobster roll, all mayo very li ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very poor lobster roll, all mayo very little meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We had a great night celebrating several ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great night celebrating several special occasions! Our server was awesome and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.