About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Appetizer Sampler - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Filet American - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Carrot Special - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Garlic Bread - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Calamari - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Dry-Aged Ribeye - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Prime Rib French Dip - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Blackened Fish Po'Boy - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Oysters (Kumamoto) - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Apple Crisp Ala Mode - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
prime rib hash - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Filet Americain - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Apple Crisp Pancakes - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Blackberry Mojito - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Creme Brulee - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Bone-In Filet - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Dry Aged Prime Rip - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
carpaccio - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Petite Filet - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Business Meals (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Great for Lunch (21)
Romantic (17)
Cozy (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Family Style (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fireplace (7)
Authentic (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best steak I've had in years. Be aware ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Best steak I've had in years. Be aware of portion sizes; we shared a salad, side, and steak, and it was plenty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent place to stop for happy hour. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent place to stop for happy hour. Love the $1 blue point oysters. The service is exception, staff are friendly and ensure a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was fantastic, she always m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The waitress was fantastic, she always makes our dinning experience pleasant. Great everything thank you for making our birthday dinner great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible place. Great service & menu. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible place. Great service & menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fun time at lunch. An outstandi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a fun time at lunch. An outstanding server and attentive staff, clearing plates, bringing bread, and a nice short wait time for our meal. However it was extreamly noisy, almost couldn't hear the person across the table from me. We do like it and will return again

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We were seated right next to the kitchen ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated right next to the kitchen, it was very loud and difficult to have conversation with our guests. Our server was pleasant however, she would be gone for quite a while while our drinks were empty. We waited about 20 for her to come back to take a drink order then gone another 25 minutes before she came back for our food order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

A favorite location to meet another 'alm ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

A favorite location to meet another 'almost' family member. Linger over

good food, excellent service, and a quiet bar booth to share family gossiip

and fun. We come back every month.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great from beginning to end. Emma was te ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great from beginning to end. Emma was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. I had a mouth waterin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great. I had a mouth watering burger along with a porterhouse steak that was cooked and flavored to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversay

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Anniversay

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service and amazing food! I ha ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent service and amazing food! I had the wild mushroom filet which was delicious, and all the sides our table ordered were great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and the service was excell ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food was good and the service was excellent. They even gave us a cupcake for our anniversary.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fireplace, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service! Attentive ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Attentive staff and servers.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional Food and Great Atmosphere. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Exceptional Food and Great Atmosphere. Highly Recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cocktails are Great. Food was overprice ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Cocktails are Great. Food was overpriced.... Seafood Cobb had one piece of Lobster and a Shrimp cut in half for over $20. I would suggest stay in the bar as that has happy hour specials which does not extend to the dinner area. There was nothing special about the Chicken Club, Lamb, or Seafood Cobb that would make me say - Hey let's eat here. Probably should have done the Steak, since that is suppose to be their mainstay.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Good food and good service. I feel it is ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good food and good service. I feel it is too expensive to dine at very often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice lunch with a dear friend. Serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very nice lunch with a dear friend.

Service (Destiny) was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb, friendly service and absolutely ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Superb, friendly service and absolutely delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for my father-in-laws 70th bir ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Went here for my father-in-laws 70th birthday with 4 adults, a preschooler and infant. Our server was very accommodating and friendly, staff were awesome, and it was one of the better meals we've had in 2016! Restaurant is noisy enough for families with littles. Kid menu is lacking (chicken strips or mac and cheese) -- would love to see some more creative options with veggie sides too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In a few words, just a great find while ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

In a few words, just a great find while we were in the cities. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

BEST lunch ever - whole extended family ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

BEST lunch ever - whole extended family loved their menu selections and portions were great! Wait staff was super.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Family Style, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I had the queens prime r ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My daughter and I had the queens prime rib and it was so awful could not cut with steak knife tasted ok but you had to chew and chew because it was so tough. It was my husbands birthday and they brought him a cup cake that was very dry. We were really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Nicole our waitress was awesome and amaz ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nicole our waitress was awesome and amazing and super knowledgeable! She was funny and delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the price, the food was only ok. We ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

For the price, the food was only ok. We made special request on our side item (one of the hash browns) and it was made incorrectly, therefore it was not ready when our food was hot. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Great apps and happy hour. Service was a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great apps and happy hour. Service was awesome. Friendly and prompt. Get the double stacked burgers! $1 oysters were as good as you will find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

as always, the service was fantastic. se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

as always, the service was fantastic. server was attentive but low key. highly recommend this place for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous!!!!!! Everything was amazing!! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fabulous!!!!!! Everything was amazing!! Our server was fantastic, food was fresh and wonderful, other staff was very friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was grateful that they could easily ch ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I was grateful that they could easily change our reservation and my special requests had been done. I feel there are very good at serving larger groups. Thank you and I look forward to dining there again soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent variety of great-tasting steak ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent variety of great-tasting steaks! Also, very nice variety of good-tasting wines.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Aways a good choice. Classic beef cuts ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Aways a good choice. Classic beef cuts and excellent seafood. Great options for kids too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Classic chophouse, with the steak specia ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Classic chophouse, with the steak specialty done perfectly. Very busy, noisy adjacent to the grill (would only recommend that seating for younger folks with better hearing, or people with nothing to say to each other at table), and we were occasionally forgotten by the serving staff whose mild resentment at being reminded was a little disconcerting (perhaps it isn't best to be too close to the serving station?), but all in all a great competitor to the classic restaurants that one only seems to find in the downtowns (and at a better price, with lower taxes and no parking cost). Definitely try it again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We got together for annual Christmas lun ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We got together for annual Christmas lunch with old friends. One of the couples had to leave early for a doctor appointment that had just been scheduled. The servers let them order first and brought it in a timely manner. Service was wonderful and the food was delicious! We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband ànd I ordered the queens cut ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My husband ànd I ordered the queens cut prime rib off the dinner menu. When we received them thèy were cold - room temp. I sent mine back for reheating. When it returned it was a different piece. It tasted funny, it was obviously a left over piece from the day before. We were charged $30 for each piece of leftover prime that tasted awful and was substandard. That was a $350 Christmas lunch that

will not be repeated at Pittsburgh blue

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Holiday lunch

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Holiday lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great waiter. He brought a bday cupcake ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great waiter. He brought a bday cupcake even though we had not told him. He overheard us talk about it. Food was good. Loved the pistachio walleye.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I enjoyed Happy Hour. We ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed Happy Hour. We like seating in the booths on the left side of the bar area. Several choices at reduced price. The crab nachos were our favorite. Servers are pleasant, attentive, and courteous. We will meet there again.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful food, service and cocktails. L ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful food, service and cocktails. Love it there for all occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed.. Felt rushed, noisy, n ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Disappointed.. Felt rushed, noisy, nice selection esp. of beef. Had expected more - anniversary dinner, friends highly recommended. Prime Rib was good, but not exceptonal

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Ordinarily I wouldn't have anything poor ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Ordinarily I wouldn't have anything poor to write about Pittsburg Blue as it is one of our favorite restaurants in which to eat. However, this go round my husband's Ribeye was just awful, to the point it was inedible. Not sure if they delivered the wrong cut but by all appearances, that steak just wasn't up to par. My crab legs were wonderful and our wait staff was really great about it.

We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We had a great Holiday Sales Lunch as a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We had a great Holiday Sales Lunch as a Team, the food was wonderful.

Destiny was an incredible server and I will be back and recommend to friends and family

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.