About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

special occasion (137)
fit for foodies (79)
good for groups (67)
See All
great for lunch (60)
romantic (55)
notable wine list (38)
neighborhood gem (37)
great for brunch (35)
hot spot (24)
vibrant bar scene (19)
great for outdoor dining (17)
kid-friendly (15)
late-night find (10)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2

Usually a great experience. Not one of t ...

Dined 3 days ago

Usually a great experience. Not one of their better days.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointing Dinner

Dined 5 days ago

The porterhouse steak for $46 was full of gristle and came medium well instead of medium rare. The baby back ribs were on the dry side. The walleye was underwhelming. The service was very good.

food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Food at Pittsburgh Blue

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Our dinner at Pittsburgh Blue left us blue. The steak was very tough and way over done. There was no medium rare in the petite fillet. We eat at PB quite often for lunch and have had dinner a few times in the past and had good luck. We were with friends and they fortunately ordered other items because we recommended going to PB so we were "saved" from that embarrassing moment. The server was very good so it was definitely the cook staff which needed help. We chomped through it like good little soldiers (no scene makers in this party) but we are leaving this territory for greener pastures. There are too many great restaurants in the area to try a repeat of this item.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome

Dined on May 22, 2016

A bit spendy but no regrets...the adult mac and cheese is amazing!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

VERY NICE BUT PRICEY

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food is exceptional, but the prices are so high that the price/value is short. Three drinks, one side salad, 3 entrees, one side dish and the bill was $181, well over $200 with the tip. I'm not sure they make it that good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous Place!

Dined on May 17, 2016

I thought the Pittsburgh Blue was incredible. We arrived early for our reservation but were taken right to a table. The waiter was great and very knowledgeable. Although my steak was under-cooked, the waiter took care of it immediately!! The food was so flavorful and excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Met a friend for Happy Hour on the patio ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Met a friend for Happy Hour on the patio. Our bill was modest but our waiter, who had a couple of large parties running up big bucks, still gave us great attention. The patio is lovely!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service4

NY strip was well prepared but riddled w ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

NY strip was well prepared but riddled with gristle and fat. Sent it back. Second one was better but definitely not up to the cut of meat I expect at a high quality steakhouse.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Best steak in the twin cities f ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing. Best steak in the twin cities for your money! Way less expensive than Ruth's Chris and wayyyy better

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pittsburgh Blue is always our "special occasion"

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was great......waiter, atmosphere and food. The filet mignon seems to be our favorite choice. I have no idea how the chef prepares this but it was delicious. Thank you everyone at Pittsburgh Blue.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice dinner with a friend. ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a very nice dinner with a friend. Our server was great, we are sad to hear that she is leaving to be a florist, but not surprised. Good food, of course.

food3
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was good. Steak was g ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Overall experience was good. Steak was good. Shrimp was tough.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Business Lunch

Dined on May 9, 2016

The table setting was in a good spot, however the overall restaurant made it hard to have a discussion among 8 guests. The guests seemed to enjoy the lunch, however my Salmon Salad was not the best I have had. It was rather tasteless. One of my colleagues felt the same about his Cobb Salad. Service was great with regular refills on beverages.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Apps were very good. Ste ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. Apps were very good. Steaks cooked perfectly. Very accommodating. We had small private room which we didn't ask for but very nice with having a toddler with us. Was a very nice Mother's Day dinner. Service was great!! Even comped an app when it was our misunderstanding in ordering. Will go back again soon.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Eat

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to Pittsburgh Blue for Mothers day. We had great food, a both tucked away so we could have a great conversation. Great Service! The food was fantastic! The prices were reasonable. We all agreed to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great. We went for brunch a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great. We went for brunch and everyone liked what they had. Food came out quickly. Server was friendly and attentive. It was very busy that day and with a full restaurant is was quite noisy, a little hard to hear the others at my table. Otherwise, a great experience. Will definitely be back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! Excellent service-fr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love this place! Excellent service-friendly and attentive-- Only item we did not care for was the creamy hash brows. Prefer them plain and crispy, maybe with onions. The hangover burger was fabulous! Great bloody Mary, too. I also think the happy hour here is a great deal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

No Buffet

Dined on May 8, 2016

So the last year we had enjoyed the mother's day buffet and it was so amazing I booked my reservations a month in advance this year to ensure getting in. There was NO buffet only their normal brunch menu which was pretty limited. I ordered the egg scramble and it came as scrambled eggs with mushrooms spinach and cheese (only half melted as it was not very hot) on top. I would envision an egg scramble to be just that the ingredients within the eggs as the cook. I was very disappointed for the special occasion that there were not more options or even a few specials, like throw in caramel rolls instead of bread to start. Very disappointed and will not be returning for any form of breakfast or brunch. I will stick to their dinner from now on.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food is to Die For, 1st Time Having Eh Service!

Dined on May 4, 2016

As always. The food was amazing, the service wasn't that great this time around however, usually it is.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

We go to both Edina and Maple Grove a co ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

We go to both Edina and Maple Grove a couple of times a month. This visit was very disappointing. My filet was marginal at best, my wife had scallops and they were good, but not for $36 and another of our party had the crusted walleye that was not good at all but because the bus boy cleared his plate with an almost full fish on it and because he said he did not want to take it home, no adjustment was made.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was wonderful

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food and service was wonderful

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious food and excellent service!

Dined on May 1, 2016

We love this place for a special night out. Easy parking which is a bonus vs heading to downtown Minneapolis and paying to park in a ramp. Service is always excellent and the food is consistently amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Mm steak

Dined on April 30, 2016

Their food is phenomenal. If you like steak and all the accompaniments this place is for you. Try the scallops Benedict. Oh my amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great steak, cooked to perfection! Exce ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Great steak, cooked to perfection! Excellent appetizers and sides. Great spot to take someone on a romantic date.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch Meeting

Dined on April 26, 2016

Had a business lunch meeting with one other person. The noise level was low which was nice so we could carry a good conversation without needing to raise our voices. The prices for lunch were surprising affordable. Granted, the lunch was a write off but with those lunch specials I now will take my wife for a surprise lunch as well. Thanks.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

High energy group dining

Dined on April 25, 2016

This Restaurant is an excellent place for great food, great wine, and a memorable experience. I would recommend that you come as a group of 4 or more and expect noisy high energy dining. A trip to similar Steak establishments in the Urban Core is unnecessary as Pittsburgh Blue will give the same experience without with travel hassles of urban dining. This is NOT a place for a quiet dining experience!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and waitress. We will continu ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food and waitress. We will continue to come back.

food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Expensive for what we ate!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I went with my wife to celebrate her promotion for work. We figured that we always see the place, talk about going all the time but have never been so I figured what a better time. We are those people that love to hit new restaurants we have never tried when we can so we have a lot to compare to. We both agreed that the food was very good but we have also had better. Some of the spots we would say are "Better" were also give or take $100 less. Our tab here was $230(App, 5 drinks, 2 steaks and the hash brown side) which I thought was insane but it was worth a shot and we were by no means disappointed. Would we recommend this? Maybe but probably not knowing how much you will spend compared to the other places we have gone around the Metro with what we thought was better food.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Business dinner - didn't disappoint

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Great evening with a client with great food. Scallops and hash browns were awesome. Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Steak came out wrong twice, terrible service

Dined on April 20, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and since we have been here before we thought we would go back. We had terrible service from the waitress. We had to ask for bread, and plates. When my husband's steak arrived, it was charred so bad, even the waitress said she should take it back. The 2nd time they brought the steak back, it was barely cooked on the outside and bloody raw once cut. He ordered his steak medium. We had reservations for Mother's day but we plan on cancelling them so we will not have to go thru this again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pitt Blue Edina

Dined on April 19, 2016

Absolutely loved the whole experience. Wait staff was tremendous, food great, a little spendy for the really good wines but affordable alternatives are abundant. My new favorite south of the cities, but comparable to all the best both downtowns have to offer:o)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Good

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Celebrated a special occasion in which I had one of their steaks & my wife had the salmon. Both were done just right & were very good. The overall experience was consistently good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always the best

Dined on April 16, 2016

Always great food and service. Love bringing larger groups for 3 hour get togethers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Brenda was phenomenal. Great service!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Brenda was phenomenal. Great service!

food5
ambience4
service3

Impeccable steak, perfectly prepared. Ge ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Impeccable steak, perfectly prepared. Generous servings.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Dissapointed

Dined on April 16, 2016

As a long term client of Pitts, this was a poor experience. Had invited an old acquaintance who just returned to MN from the East coast , wanted to impress her with one of my favs, too bad. The crab nachos had hardly any crab---my burger was practically charcoal; our server disappeared for long periods of time (considering this was around 4pm--before the dinner rush). A 'good' rating was charitable.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent Steaks

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

If you are looking for an outstanding steak and don't want to drive downtown, this is the spot. The salads and sides are good. The pricing is reasonable for the quality of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly staff. Food was great and ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Very friendly staff. Food was great and side portions plenty.

food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Not worth the money

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was tasteless and completely overpriced for the quality. Never been to Pittsburg blue and decided to try it for son's 20th birthday on Sunday. We will never go back and will not refer it to anyone. Not sure how they are still in business?? Of all the appetizers we ordered and the entrees we ate we could not give one of them more than 1 star. The best item we ate was the complimentary red velvet cake that we shared...It was delicious. I wish this was a good review but it was a waste of our money to eat at this restaurant. We have had tastier food at a pizza place for 1/4 the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch find!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great to have place that has something besides the usual eggs and pancakes. Great Benedict selections, fantastic homemade English muffins, bloody marys...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.