About Pittsburgh Blue - Edina

3220 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Pittsburgh Blue is a comfortable steakhouse for people who work hard and want to enjoy the rewards of their labors. We give guests their money's worth and more offering dry-aged steaks selected by master butchers, dayboat-caught fresh seafood, entree salads, sandwiches & burgers in the Blue Tavern. Plus the finest brunch in Edina.



Experience Pittsburgh Blue in a variety of ways including private dining, the Blue Tavern which makes everything better and our luxurious dining room.



Enjoy our deep booths and a deeper wine list; and the kind of service everyone deserves but hardly ever receives.



We offer lunch, happy hour, dinner & Sunday Brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday
11:00am-10:00pm

Friday-Saturday
11:00am-11:00pm

Sunday
10:00am-10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 567-2700

Website:
http://www.pittsburghbluesteak.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking ... ramp adjacent to Westin hotel across from Pittsburgh Blue & parking lot adjacent to the Galleria Mall

Executive Chef:
Anthony Leonhardi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Appetizer Sampler - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Filet American - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Carrot Special - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Garlic Bread - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Calamari - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Buffalo Sweat Oatmeal Cream Stout - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Dry-Aged Ribeye - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Prime Rib French Dip - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Blackened Fish Po'Boy - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Oysters (Kumamoto) - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Apple Crisp Ala Mode - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
prime rib hash - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Grilled Tuna Nicoise Sandwich - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Filet Americain - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Apple Crisp Pancakes - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
One Scoop Hot Fudge Sundae - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Blackberry Mojito - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Creme Brulee - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Bone-In Filet - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Dry Aged Prime Rip - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
carpaccio - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN
Petite Filet - Pittsburgh Blue - Edina, Edina, MN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pittsburgh Blue in the Galleria, has two private dining spaces. The Blue Room can accommodate up to 50 people seated and up to 65 people for cocktail style events. The Board Room is a triangularly shaped room seating up to 7 at a single round table.

Pittsburgh Blue - Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Cozy (14)
Casual (12)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A good restaurant and nice atmosphere. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

A good restaurant and nice atmosphere. The service was great. They have a variety of fun drinks also. The downfall of the restaurant is the food is overpriced, so I won't be going there anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steaks. Our server made some grea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great steaks. Our server made some great recommendations, was very friendly and provided excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great. Service was great. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was great. Service was great. The only problem I had was that I listed we were celebrating a birthday. I confirmed with the hostess when she called me day of to confirm the reservation. At the dinner though, it never came out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner with family! Most ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with family! Most of us had the filet, medium rare, and they were delicious. The loaded mashed potatoes and hash browns were amazing too! We will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was just average. Prices are ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everything was just average. Prices are up there. Not sure if i would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Spent $360 and still no Open Table point ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Spent $360 and still no Open Table points. Typical poor performance of Open Table. I have just about had it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was not pleased with meat prep and prici ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Was not pleased with meat prep and pricing with alacarte. Makes the presentation less than the expensive price tags.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Two brunch items were wonderful, includi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Two brunch items were wonderful, including the prime eggs benny. Not so good was the prime rib hash. Doubt this meat was ever prime--tough, chewy, overdone and excessively seasoned. Also bites of bone. Seemed like trimmings that should have been tossed. And then pico on top of eggs that were overlooked?? No excuse for this item!! This place usually does better--a temporary pass for ?(perhaps a chef in training). Certainly not the evening chef work I've come to enjoy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter Mark was a very good waiter! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our waiter Mark was a very good waiter! Honest, nice and took great care of us! The food was good not great but Mark helped a lot with that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food presentation was very appetizing, f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food presentation was very appetizing, flavor was very delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and service

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always. Our se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and service as always. Our server Cindy was amazing.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I frequent Pittsburgh Blue i ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My wife and I frequent Pittsburgh Blue in Edina two or three time a year. It is well worth the 5 hour drive from Iowa!! The service is outstanding very quick friendly and I never found my glass empty and as soon as my plate was cleaned they were right there to take it away. The Food is amazing!! and personally what keeps me coming back! Another great experience at Pittsburgh Blue, we will be back again in a few months.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic, Business Meals, Family Style, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was excellent; the bar is a nice, ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Brunch was excellent; the bar is a nice, quiet location with good service and on the weekends, wonderful selections. Would come back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience, our waiter Shawn was a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great experience, our waiter Shawn was awesome, very helpful and attentive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

A few co-workers and I went to Pittsburg ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

A few co-workers and I went to Pittsburgh Blue this past week. On this occasion I felt the food was subpar--my fish was overly dry and the salad was not appetizing. Our waitress was fine, attentive, etc. I just thought for the pricing, the food was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great food , great ambiance, fabulous wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food , great ambiance, fabulous wait staff. I definitely recommend to a friend ( and already have!)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Great, from the Steaks to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was Great, from the Steaks to the Sides. The waiter Brian was outstanding, his professionalism, and knowledge of the menu, was what you would expect at a much higher priced establishment. Make sure you ask for Brian and Tip him Well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was rather inattentive and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waitress was rather inattentive and we waited quite some time for a drink and to order. She was always rushing past us. 45 minutes for a drink seems excessive for a rather expensive meal.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

I don't eat here that often, but when I ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I don't eat here that often, but when I do, I am always pleased. The food is delicious, and the waiters are excellent. It can be a bit noisy, at times, but I've learned to tune it out.

I like the cozy atmosphere I would definitely recommend this place for dining.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very unfriendly host staff and bartender ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very unfriendly host staff and bartenders. Tip: don't put fancy martinis on your menu that are complicated enough to make the bartenders surly. I had prime rib had to send it back because it was tough. My sister had the flank steak special, she said it was tough. Asparagus as a side was terrible. Cauliflower and hash browns were amazing and made putting up with the other things bearable. Also, ridiculously loud in this restaurant. Almost impossible to hear others at my table. Way overpriced restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Fun evening. Really great service. Food, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun evening. Really great service. Food, as always, was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was attentive, food arrived a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wait staff was attentive, food arrived at the table quickly. The temperature of the food left a bit to be desired, I thought. We got the loaded mashed potatoes, and the plate was hot, but the potatoes themselves (the inside) were just luke-warm. I ordered the Tuna, rare, and it was, but usually when I get that type of dish, the sauce and plate are at least warm - this was not. The pepper coating on the fish was also a bit overwhelming. It wasn't bad - I have just had better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a great restaurant with great fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is a great restaurant with great food and awesome service. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Aways enjoy PB...this was the first time ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Aways enjoy PB...this was the first time in my many times there I was disappointed with what I ordered...steak sandwich...bun crumbled and teak was tough, not medium rare as ordered. Corn seafood chowder was great tho and very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Anniversary dinner. Heather was our serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Anniversary dinner. Heather was our server and was the best we've had in a very long time. Steaks were delicious, but the crab legs, that we had as an app, were out of this world. Didn't hurt that Heather cracked and removed the shells. A night we'll remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here before and was a fan until an ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Been here before and was a fan until an incident that made me re-think about going back. I took the opportunity to give them one last try. The service was decent. The server spent more time at his other tables since those had more people than a table for one. But, when he was at my table, he did very well.

The food came out at different times. My steak arrived and my sides came out 10 minutes later. The server paid for that error. My dessert was fabulous as always.

Ordered a drink, but the bar ran out of a particular ingredient. It was probably due to the holiday but an oversight on the restaurant not being prepared for it.

The question is if I will be back? I don't know. The prices are bit higher for regular dining. The service isn't quite up to par for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been to this restaurant several t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times in the past and it has been a little while since I had been there! I made reservations to eat there b/4 our concert in downtown MPLS that night! My girlfriends and I were so pleased with our meal; very satisfied!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't eaten here in a while and they r ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Haven't eaten here in a while and they removed a great thick apple pancake (now a boring buttermilk pancake) and churro's with dinner rolls with garlic butter on top. Also the Bloody Mary bar is gone, take or leave to be honest. I had the New Orleans and it tasted good but visually looked like it came from Perkins. Overall, just an average brunch, you can do better and have so many choices now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great service: great restaur ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food, great service: great restaurant.

We had a great experiences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Would have had a better experience if th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Would have had a better experience if the noise level was lower. Could not hear our friends who were sitting right next to us. The noise level was horrendous and this wasn't the first time this has happened. Very disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Great dining experience! It's on the exp ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great dining experience! It's on the expensive side but you get what you pay for. Steak was the best I've had in a long time. Service and atmosphere was amazing! Apps were a bit expensive for the quality but it goes along with dinner prices. I would recommend going for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Shawn for our table in the ba ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Our server Shawn for our table in the bar was right on.

You can't go wrong with the sea scallops benedict, steakhouse wedge or the lobster chowder soup.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Normally I would rate PB a 5, but this t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Normally I would rate PB a 5, but this time the fish was cold and the steak was over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Genuinely kind & attentive service. Fab ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Genuinely kind & attentive service. Fabulous cuisine!!! Lovely ambience...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch value! Waitress was super p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great brunch value! Waitress was super personable and made the special occasion very memorable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and the food exceeded our ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great service and the food exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was great. 4 couples and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our experience was great. 4 couples and we felt like family at PB.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Super service.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food. Super service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter Marc was and really knew ever ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our waiter Marc was and really knew everything about the restaurant. We enjoyed our time there!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.