Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (41)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Happy Hour (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Healthy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fun (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Live Music (7)
Romantic (7)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Eggplant meatballs horrible
Vegetarian burger excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food & service!!! Whether it's just salads or any of the fish or meat dishes, we have always had a great meal and great service!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Never disappointed at Pinon Grill. Food is always fresh and delicious. It got a very noisy towards the end of our meal when a large group came to the bar, but we were able to go outside and have dessert.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Menu is not extensive, but what they offer is reliable. It's very good...but not great...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

They took us on time. It was a little noise but I believe it was bc if the music. The food is always good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Always good - never disappoints. Lunch or dinner food and service always on point.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

my husband's appetizer was awesome, his salad and mine both with filet mignon just ok. son loved mac and cheese. might go back and try other items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day dinner with family.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I prefer eating/drinking at the bar. We had our child, so it was not an option.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The swordfish dish was spot on...well done! Service was good as usual. Another successful night at Pinon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Loved the restaurant!!! Atmosphere, food, and service all great!!!!Cant wait to go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

First time. Good food. Good service. Nice restaurant. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great trout

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Had not eaten there in 2 years yet the food is better than I remembered. My wife and I shared a goat cheese salad and for dinner we shared a swordfish grilled Milanese style and the other entre was a new Orleans pasta with Andui Sausage, blackened shrimp, grilled chicken and pasta in a spicy New Orleans gravy all done to perfection. The fish was fork tender and delightful on the palate while the New Orleans Pasta was adventuresome with the right balance of spice, herbashis flavor and a lilting finish loaded with pepper and a hint of garlic; nothing was rubbery or tough and in fact the whole dinner was finger "lickin" good. We finished dinner with their signature Key Lime Pie which was sitting on a heavenly blend of nuts and graham cracker crust topped with fresh made whipped cream stiffened and sprinkled with cinnamon and nuts. We complimented the dinner with Franciscan Cabernet Sauvignon 2015 Napa Valley; it too did not disappoint. (Having worked for Buena Vista Winery during the 80's the Carneros flavors were somewhat evident in these glasses so I can honestly say, very close. But like it or not Carneros carries it's own signature flavors whether it be Chardonnay, Pinot Noir or Cab but this was real good as well.)

Looking for something simple and good that you wont prepare at home, then go here. The prices won't choke your budget either.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere; excellent food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very good food for the price. Good date night restaurant. Biggest down side is it is basically at the mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went with 12 people to celebrate two high school graduations. Our waitress, Christina, was great. The food came out in a timely manner and it was delicious. I would highly recommend Pinon Grille!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The tuna in the tuna salad seemed a little low grade ( weird color ?)

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice restaurant with good service. Best grilled artichokes around. Very noisy if you sit near the open kitchen eventhough there is a glass divider. Running out of crab cakes at 6:30 on Mother's Day?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It took over a 1/2 hour for us to get our food - way too long and the food was not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My husband and I went to happy hour before the rest of our family arrived. We had delicious drinks 2 for 1 and an appetizer which was 1/2 price. When our family arrived we were seated at a lovely table outside where there was live music. The food was excellent and we had fabulous service. The whole experience was amazing! I've been many times and it never disappoints!!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Piñon Grill is the home of my favorite veggie burger. It is my have-to-have burger.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Best food I've had in awhile. Very tasty. Very impressed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall, our dinner was very good. Our server was fabulous. She was personable, friendly, and professional. She helped make our dining experience a lovely one.

My only negative was that my salmon was almost raw in the middle. I ordered it to be cooked medium, as I always do, but this time the salmon was definately undercooked. I would have sent it back, but did not want to interrupt a nice get together with good friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter Andrew made the evening outstanding. He was a terrific waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Difficult to have conversation without speaking loudly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We enjoyed perfect service from our waitress. It was well worth it. Good food too!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent service and food ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Group of ladies celebrating a friend's birthday. Server was helpful (not easy with a bunch of Boca ladies all wanting to tweak the menu!!) and had a good sense of humor. Had a private table. Food was delicious

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vegan, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service- soups were amazing, salads were good and reasonably priced

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful outdoor dining with great music. I had the veggie burger with cole slaw. Both outstanding. Great service. The server, kavana, was particlulary sweet and attentive

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This evening was to celebrate the retirement of a long time staff member. We enjoyed the evening very much, our service was excellent, the noise level was not bad, and the food was very tasty and well worth the money. We started with the grilled artichokes with the remoulade sauce that was so delicious. I don't think anyone had a bad entree - ribs, skirt steak and prime rib were consumed until there was nothing left to take home. All of the desserts are made in house and can I say one of the best key lime pies I have ever tasted. Will definitely be going back when I return to Boca Raton for business.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food, ambiance, cocktails are spectacular in every way. Have a Hawaiian Cosmo- aka, Mauai Wowi— New Amsterdam Pineapple Vodka, Controy , splash of cranberry and twist of lemon— you'll be glad you did and you can't find that most other places.

Tags: , , Cozy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and service . The prime rib was excellent ! Try the key lime pie and bread pudding . You won't be disappointed .

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Love their lunch special. Great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Just ok. Overall very inconsistent. Fish not very good. Lots of bones. My friends fish was over cooked. She waited quite a long time till they re made it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great location in Town Center Mall. Therefore, there was no issues with parking. Walking into this restaurant gave you the immediate feeling that you just entered a very upscale, upbeat quality restaurant. The surroundings were very comfortable and noticed that the busy bar area was separated from the dining room which gave you a more quiet environment to have your dinner.
Our server Michael was first class and very professional. He never rushed us and respected our dining time without unnecessary interruptions. Service was outstanding.

Both of our entrees were excellent. I had the prime rib and my wife had meatloaf. I have never tasted such a wonderful prime rib which was very delicate and extremely tasty. Not chewy at all. My wife enjoyed her meatloaf and we both had French fries. We could not stop eating the huge portion. They were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and not greasy at all. I had the chicken tortilla soup and that is the only reason I am not giving this restaurant 5 stars. The portion that was served was rather skimpy and should not have been charged the price. If they charge that price they should give you a decent serving. Other than that it was a perfect experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter breakfast, nothing special.
The food was ok, potatoes were dry and overcooked.
Will not go back for Easter again.
Will stick to a quick lunch or casual dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dining experience. We all enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Enjoyed the hot and tasty food coupled with great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.