Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (19)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Romantic (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food with great service (James). Sad to see sweet potato mash taken off the menu. So much healthier than the fries. Couldn't figure out how they could do fries and not potatoes until I realized the fries were institutional and not fresh. If they had fresh they could have potatoes.

Still, all food items were excellent and the service outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

I had the prime rib which was a very salty cut of meat . I ordered it without the au jus in order to eliminate the salty taste. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We appreciated being shown to a table far from the bar which is very, very, very noisy. Dining at 6:30 seems to be the answer to get a quiet area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great service, food and ambiance. Wonderful engagement celebration. Gave us pkenty this f time to sit and talk.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Not as good as I remembered The chicken was soft and only the skin had flavor. Like they throw it together in 10 minutes. The coleslaw wasn't good. The shrimp pasta was enough for a kid. Small serving ! And pasta is cheap. They had 6 medium shrimp on it. For$26????? Sorry guys. Very disappointed

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Never disappointing every time we visit Florida we always dine at the Piñon! Just Fabulous!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love the veggie burger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

walked right in with our reservation-got the seat that we had asked for-Very attentive waiter-had the price fixed 3 course meal-good deal-had a very enjoyable night

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food is excellent as is the service. My only complaint would be the value. They are expensive but then again it is Boca.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food is very good. They have good appetizers. The wine list is good. Our service is has always been good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was so delicious. I had the dinner special of Pork chops with the Eggplant Meatball as an appetizer. The appetizer was so large, I had to take half of it home. It tasted so amazing. The pork chops with the apple chutney potatoes was also wonderful.
My best friend had the crab cakes as an appetizer and the Chilean Sea Bass as a main course. She loved the Sea Bass and had enough to take some home for dinner the next night.
Our Server Michael was attentive, friendly, recommended dishes and made the dinner even better. Will definitely return, to try some other dishes.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My husbnd's dish ( prime rib) was not prime beef and therefore tough. My chicken dish needed salt & pepper (and I never add salt & pepper to anything)

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

This is the first time I've been to this place. A coworker recommended this restaurant.
Not a lot of choices. Most restaurants I've been to , they always give you bread before the meals . Food is just ok

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Disappointed with salmon and bronzini
Not up to their usual standards
Nice ambiance and good service

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good food
Great service
Beautiful restaurants
Good wine list

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Overall not completely happy, had to ask for bread, indicated on reservation it was my wife's birthday, while I did not expect anything special there was no mention by anyone acknowledging her birthday, disappointing!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Six diners-six satisfied people. Guess that says it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was excellent, our waitperson was attentive, friendly and informative. She made us feel welcome and had a bright and positive personality. The food was outstanding and it was well worth the drive. I will be delighted to come back again and I have already recommended it to friends and co-workers. Keep up the great customer service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went with another couple and were seated next to the kitchen. Pots and pans were clanging. We asked to be moved and were given a booth. It was so noisy we couldn't hear each other. At a booth across the aisle were 5 girls who carried on taking selfies, drinking--they only had appetizers and they were very loud. Not a pleasant dinner. Food was OK

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was delicious...
Server slow as she was attending the bar & all alone...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Ordered from $15 lunch menu
Poor selection of breads for ordered sandwiches - only hoagies and hamburger buns - no grain breads or good rolls. Came with fries that were like warm

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Bad experience! First a bug in my drink and then hair in our appetizer! It was pretty bad and the food was not so great as well!! Really disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

this was a great choice for a birthday celebration. The staff was so friendly and efficient. Sunday evening was a perfect time to dine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome
Great food
Great service
Good drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

A constantly fab performance. Great Culinary team.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food is always delicious! The service was great! The noise level got higher as the prime dinner hour approached but it was fine for our group! Definitely recommend making a reservation on the weekends!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Was a good experience and dinner. Not extraordinary

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We are regular customers at Pinon Grill, however, this was the first time that the service was below par.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Unfortunately dining at your restaurant was not a good experience. It was extremely noisy, the decor (tables) a little too rustic, but biggest disappointment was the food.
My lady friend and I ordered the most expensive item on the menue(seabase $37). The plate looked messy and the fish was fried in rancid oil. The rice was swimming in the rancid oil.
I had invited my Chinese friend to treat her to a delicate and elegant meal. I spent over $130 and we both ended up feeling sick to our stomach.
I am afraid I cannot recommend to dine at Piñon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very meh. Service was very spotty. Had to ask wave the waiter down to get refills, additional wine, or to correct minor entree mistakes. Food was fair at best, definitely nothing at all to make me rush to return. Many of the entrees were in the mid 30's, which for this establishment, and the fair quality they have, seems significantly overpriced. If I'm at the mall, I might return, but I see no reason to rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Generous portions of Fish had it added to a salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great visit with Leo at the bar!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great waiter, service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fantastic outing to celebrate a couple of birthdays! Pomatinis were outstanding!
Ordered several appetizers to share, they were all delicious!! Good selection.
Staff was very nice and attentive.
Definitely recommend it for any occasion. Have been there also at the bar, busy and fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very nice dinner. Had a terrific server, she couldn't have been any better. Those who had the specials really enjoyed them.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Waiter divided our dinner and salad so we could share. Gladly exchanged wine for better one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Eggplant meatballs horrible
Vegetarian burger excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always great food & service!!! Whether it's just salads or any of the fish or meat dishes, we have always had a great meal and great service!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Never disappointed at Pinon Grill. Food is always fresh and delicious. It got a very noisy towards the end of our meal when a large group came to the bar, but we were able to go outside and have dessert.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Menu is not extensive, but what they offer is reliable. It's very good...but not great...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.