About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7770

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Mahi Sandwich
Grilled Chicken Sandwich
Arnold Palmer
$6 Fries We Didn't Order
Mahi Mahi sandwich
Hot Sauce Trio
Grilled Chicken Saandwich
Lobster and Crab Ceviche
Chicken Paillard
Gazpacho
Ketel & Soda
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
New York Strip
Trout sandwich
Chilean Seabass

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Neighborhood Gem (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Veggie burger is amazing with kale side ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 2 days ago

Veggie burger is amazing with kale side or I recommend the fries!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has lost its way and its ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant has lost its way and its luster. Quality of food is fine but it seems to be on the back end of a reliable and fun place to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

If you want quiet, don't sit in the bar ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

If you want quiet, don't sit in the bar area. It's hopping! The food is great and the service is excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Pinon Grill is great for a business ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The Pinon Grill is great for a business lunch--centrally located, plenty of parking, relatively easy to find; and the service is prompt and cordial. The variety of selections on the menu is also great; and the cole slaw is awesome.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The decor is beautiful. It's spacious so ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The decor is beautiful. It's spacious so you don't feel on top of each other. The staff is very busy and nonstop. Our waitress forgot the bread and it took about 30 minutes to get our order taken and food. She seemed overwhelmed. But, nonetheless, it was delicious food and worth the wait. Highly recommend reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We are never disappointed with our dinin ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We are never disappointed with our dining experience at Pinon Grill. We feel it's a great value for our money, the restaurant is so pretty inside and they honor reservations very well. We've taken many friends here who have enjoyed it as much as we do. We will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was great and we barely had to wait f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was great and we barely had to wait for anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every food dish I've had here is amazing ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Every food dish I've had here is amazing! The ambience is great and so are the wine selections! I've been here for brunch, lunch and dinner and have had a great experience every time : )

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistantly good experience-both food a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Consistantly good experience-both food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent and the food was g ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service was excellent and the food was great!

It is a spot where you can come in to dine or have fun on he bar side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a favorite for dining out with fr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always a favorite for dining out with friends. Booths are comfortable, service is good and food is delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waiter was very nice. Did serve bitter c ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Waiter was very nice. Did serve bitter cold coffee, replaced it immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service. Excellent as al ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food and service. Excellent as always. One of my favorite spots!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, little surprise but consiste ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Once again, little surprise but consistently good. Love the trout and green beans and my husband had the tortilla soup, delicious, and a burger. We like the seating and the food always makes you feel like you went home for a visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Piñon Grill is a good choice for a resta ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Piñon Grill is a good choice for a restaurant that can please most. Their prices, however, are beginning to rival NYC. Wine prices are outrageous and the food was over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

From the time we sat down, to the time w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

From the time we sat down, to the time we left, the staff could not do enough! They were extremely pleasant, patient and knew the menu and offered to make suggestions regarding substations!! It was a belated birthday dinner for me and being there several times I suggested the restaurant and my friend was beyond impressed and she wanted to come back the following weekend, if I was in town! Aside from a little noise, i have recommended Piñon Grille to all my friends !!

And just to add the staff that night was above average since my date was not sure about a few things and made server return things and she was beyond understanding ! I never had this particular server but she went above and beyond to make our experience enjoyable !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On at least 2 occasions different server ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

On at least 2 occasions different servers disappeared for long stretches of time leaving us waiting for a check. But the food is so good we keep returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The restaurant is centrally located and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The restaurant is centrally located and has large comfortable booths with good atmosphere. Unfortunately the food and service used to be better. We hadn't come for a while since they removed their exceptional brisket sandwich and jalapeño Mac and Cheese.Decided to try it again,but service was a little challenged,steak was over cooked,and the pasta was too spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent food. Great atmosphere.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noise, overbearing BQ smells and mediocr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Noise, overbearing BQ smells and mediocre service combine to make this a place to miss. When a restaurant is willing to give a private party a loudspeaker that overwhelmes the whole place you know that they are not focused on offering customers a fine dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Although the food was very good, and iss ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Although the food was very good, and issue occurred that should be addressed. We arrived at the restaurant at 4:45 PM we sat down , we ordered we were never told anything about options until the table next to us was served and also small plates we're passing us by rapidly when we inquired we were told it was happy hour. We were never told that when we walked in or we would've definitely taken advantage of it. When I asked why the table next to us was served happy hour appetizers we were told that the bar area was too full and because we were not sitting in the bar area we could not order. I asked to see the manager and they sent over an assistant who said she couldn't do anything so I asked to see the manager he came over .I explained, the situation that we ordered all the same things as on the happy hour list, but we were charged double, and we ordered full dinner meals and dessert. He was very pompous, a smart manager would've at least comped one of the appetizers, or made some amends but instead was just rude. Although we enjoyed the food I will never step foot into that restaurant again. I will also not recommend it to any of our friends.I hope the restaurant reads this. Maybe the manager can become a little more human and show some good PR.

My son is a manager of a very popular brewery restaurant, and he handles things better than that for much lesser problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

i had a chicken caesar salad and all the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

i had a chicken caesar salad and all there was besides the chicken was the lettuce and maybe two slivers of parmesan cheese....very disappointing...a friend of mine had the salad with shrimpa nd she didin't like it also......the only I like there are the hamburgers which I didn't order.....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food quality has definitely gone down si ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food quality has definitely gone down since it opened. Not rushing back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great place to people watch and enjoy a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place to people watch and enjoy a consistently great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Michael had no idea what was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our waiter Michael had no idea what was going on. When we placed our orders he wrote NOTHING down and our meals were awful because of that. Two hamburgers one rare other medium rare, both came well down. The onion, lettuce and pickle, no where to be found! My beer which I requested WITH the burger was another very late arrival. Torture! Duffy's & Boca Ale House do a much better job. Awful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The bartender came to our table in order ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The bartender came to our table in order to get instructions for a special mix martini for one of our ladies.

Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful with our order. The food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

top-notch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

good food, excellent presentation, superior service -- everything that contributes to a great dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food has dropped in quality and the ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food has dropped in quality and the hot rolls were dry and reheated. It's a shame because it was a good place to get a burger and good salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Disappointing food and over priced

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Disappointing food and over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Consistently excellent.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Consistently excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the ribs which were very good, but ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I had the ribs which were very good, but the small order was only 6 small ribs. The large order is too many, they need an in between amount.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service is slow, even "off season", just ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service is slow, even "off season", just not as attentive as it used to be. A shame since I always liked this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great food. Love the layout of the resta ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food. Love the layout of the restaurant . Very private feeling . Try the kale salad. It's terrific . We will definitely be back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a place we frequent often. This ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This is a place we frequent often. This was a horrible experience.

The air conditioning was not working. The waitress had a bad attitude. The food came out wrong and nobody cared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Everything was great. The other couple h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Everything was great. The other couple had never eaten there before and loved it. We have found that every time we have eaten there the food and service have been excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place is beautiful the food is delic ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The place is beautiful the food is delicious but the bread is pitiful I have never seen such poor quality rolls at such a nice restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for a late lunch (3pm). Beautifu ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We went for a late lunch (3pm). Beautiful exterior and interior restaurant. May have been an "off" day for our hostess and server, for she tended to be very forgetful; from not confirming our Open Table reservation to forgetting to bring me a tea bag with my hot tea. So, sometimes a staffer may not be on point.

I had the B & E Natural Chicken, and to be honest it was on a par with Boston Market's rotisserie chicken. It was mild yet tasty, however much costlier. The mashed sweet potatoes didn't excite me, but by the fourth taste, I had become accustomed to them. Turns out they were mild and pleasant tasting, but again only as good as The Boston Market's.

My better half had Piñon's New Orleans Pasta and felt it to be only satisfactory at best. I tasted the pasta with a piece of andouille sausage which tasted much like how I would imagine corrugated cardboard would taste.

I was pleased that the chef removed the skin from my chicken at my request without incident and that our server accommodated me with another hot tea when the initial pomegranate hot tea would not steep properly.

Perhaps, we will return to "try" the restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Love coldslaw!!! Trout my favorite. Only ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Love coldslaw!!! Trout my favorite. Only problem is when in a big booth awkward to talk

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent but service was not g ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was excellent but service was not good at all this time.

Party of 4 and we got our meals at different times and soda drinks tasted like chlorine water. Restaurant was not able to solve the chlorine taste problem after several attempts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Salmon overcooked. Sent it back. After 2 ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Salmon overcooked. Sent it back. After 25 mins, food still not returned to table. Frustrated and cancelled order as my dining companions had already finished meal. Long wait for salads and generally bad service. This place has gone down hill. Bathrooms were totally unkept and not serviced. They should be ashamed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.