Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (50)
Modern Decor (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Cozy (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Quick Bite (11)
People Watching (9)
Healthy (9)
Open Kitchen (7)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Live Music (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Romantic (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Vegan (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Live Sports (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

This evening was to celebrate the retirement of a long time staff member. We enjoyed the evening very much, our service was excellent, the noise level was not bad, and the food was very tasty and well worth the money. We started with the grilled artichokes with the remoulade sauce that was so delicious. I don't think anyone had a bad entree - ribs, skirt steak and prime rib were consumed until there was nothing left to take home. All of the desserts are made in house and can I say one of the best key lime pies I have ever tasted. Will definitely be going back when I return to Boca Raton for business.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food, ambiance, cocktails are spectacular in every way. Have a Hawaiian Cosmo- aka, Mauai Wowi— New Amsterdam Pineapple Vodka, Controy , splash of cranberry and twist of lemon— you'll be glad you did and you can't find that most other places.

Tags: , , Cozy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and service . The prime rib was excellent ! Try the key lime pie and bread pudding . You won't be disappointed .

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Love their lunch special. Great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Just ok. Overall very inconsistent. Fish not very good. Lots of bones. My friends fish was over cooked. She waited quite a long time till they re made it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great location in Town Center Mall. Therefore, there was no issues with parking. Walking into this restaurant gave you the immediate feeling that you just entered a very upscale, upbeat quality restaurant. The surroundings were very comfortable and noticed that the busy bar area was separated from the dining room which gave you a more quiet environment to have your dinner.
Our server Michael was first class and very professional. He never rushed us and respected our dining time without unnecessary interruptions. Service was outstanding.

Both of our entrees were excellent. I had the prime rib and my wife had meatloaf. I have never tasted such a wonderful prime rib which was very delicate and extremely tasty. Not chewy at all. My wife enjoyed her meatloaf and we both had French fries. We could not stop eating the huge portion. They were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and not greasy at all. I had the chicken tortilla soup and that is the only reason I am not giving this restaurant 5 stars. The portion that was served was rather skimpy and should not have been charged the price. If they charge that price they should give you a decent serving. Other than that it was a perfect experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter breakfast, nothing special.
The food was ok, potatoes were dry and overcooked.
Will not go back for Easter again.
Will stick to a quick lunch or casual dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great dining experience. We all enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Enjoyed the hot and tasty food coupled with great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Always have a great time here! Excellent food, great ambiance, attention to all our needs. We take all our out of town guests here and they love it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a delightful experience. The food was delicious but Abigail our server made it all spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The main dining area was beautiful inside with big, cozy tables far from each other for privacy. Our server was great!

Some of the cons were: the following which is why I gave it 4 stars, and not 5:
-the chef wouldn't substitute steamed broccoli for the pasta in the chicken special I ordered because it would ruin the presentation so I ordered something else
-the crabs cake entree could have been more fresh & the side of corn was very small. The entree was $31 so this was disappointing
- My straight up Hendrix gin martini was $16, making it definitely one the highest price cocktails in the Boca Raton area for the same drinks no

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointed. The artichoke was soaked in butter or oil and the French dip had lots of bread and very little roast beef. The roast beef was extremely shredded and mixed with Oily onions. The Whole meal sent me for Gaviscon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Pecan-Crusted Trout was great! Cedar Plank Salmon was very good. I actually ate more than one brussel sprout and lived to tell about it . . . Not bad. Caesar salad also very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had dinner at the outside bar with Jake and Leo .....food is awesome crowd was awesome live music was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Although I enjoyed my crab cakes, my husband was disappointed in the meatloaf.
Menu seemed same old, same old- nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Our server Junior was great! He was very attentive and explained all the yummy specials to us that we wanted to try all! The meal was great. I would definitely come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

O ur server, Abigail, was full of personality and vey accommodating. We have found this to be true with other servers at this restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I always enjoy it all! Great for indoor & outdoor! Great menu!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Consistently great quality food and service the BBQ Salmon is a fave. I like to substitute with the simple but tasty kale salad as a side The veggie burger is another fave as well as the artichoke!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Lunch special is wonderful.
Grilled chicken sandwich very good.
Tortilla soup excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great tuna burger!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Too dark and loud for intimate meals or with a group who wants to talk/catch up. We made some simple "special requests" (i.e. no oil, dressing on the side) that were not honored... I find this unacceptable - especially when the restaurant is not busy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

So so noisy. Even the food tasted noisy Server far too casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent meal! Been before. Was in the mood for the meatloaf and it did not disappoint. It was fabulous. The accompanying string beans and Parmesan potatoes were equally outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was late being delivered and Craig Rubin comped the check. Very nice of him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great restaurant. Would recommend it for either fine dining or for happy hour.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a pleasant dining experience with friends and absolutely loved the pecan crusted trout !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My favorite Boca restaurant!!! Great experience from the time we walked in the door and checked in till the time we left. They honored our reservation and we had a lovely "girls night out dinner". Can't wait to return next time I'm in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The restaurant is extremely noisy. The food is good but not exceptional nor memorable. One of our diners particularly liked the planked salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food never disappoints and service last outing was outstanding . Great ambience

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Very noisy and heavily salted food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The lunch salads were so very small!
Exoensive for what we received!
Would choose another place for lunch.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

First time going
Food was great
Drinks wonderful
Enjoyed a lot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

food and service very good Jason was very nice server drinks could be better very overpriced for what they serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful salmon and done perfectly. My friend wanted her fish rare, my well done and we were both very happy. Special included a beverage and salad. Early afternoon was quiet, service excellent and we could talk and hear !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good. Bit pricey.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great service and value for your money. Server Brad very attentive and excellent. Food well presented and very tasty. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

we've been here before and continue to like the food and service, sometimes a bit noisy but all in all a good take!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.