About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Modern Decor (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Romantic (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Generally reliable food and service. Lov ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Generally reliable food and service. Lovely inside or out

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent , excellent service, p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Always consistent , excellent service, pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious and presentation memo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and presentation memorable. This was a very pleasant surprise, as this was our first visit. The wait staff was pleasant and accommodating. Overall, a wonderful experience. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The evening was enhanced by the server, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The evening was enhanced by the server, Abigail, who actually cared about her customers and made everything happen correctly.

Restaurant is always a good place for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We met family that we haven't seen in a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We met family that we haven't seen in a long time and all enjoyed our dinner. It was a bit loud so our conversation was not as good but all in all we had a very good time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to celebrate 2 birthdays. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We went there to celebrate 2 birthdays. Our table was placed next to a 13 year old birthday celebration. There was screaming and yelling from these girls which was very disturbing. We could not enjoy our meal. The girls ran up and down the restaurant. We mentioned something to the server to move us, but nothing was done. She was also clueless. She took my water to refill it, never brought it back. Ordered wine, never got it. Had to remind her twice. It was a really bad experience to

Celebrate birthdays when this place was recommended. Will probably not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

To charge $12 for a screwdriver and $16 ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

To charge $12 for a screwdriver and $16 for belvedere martini was over the top especially since the drinks were watered down and devoid of alcohol. Food was quite tasty however if and when I return I shall choose to have my 'happy hour' at home!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great all around experience ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food, great all around experience on Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful food and service consistently ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food and service consistently time after time v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in Boca. The Pri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Boca. The Prime Rib and Filet are outstanding and the price for either is in the $30-$40 dollar range. They have a gluten free dessert that is to die for. A chocolate waffle with vanilla ice cream. The staff is overly friendly and our waitress, Sarah, would constantly check up on us but not in an intrusive way. I would strongly recommend Pinion Grill for business dinners as well as social occasions. This is 2 thumbs up

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib was very fatty and came ol ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The prime rib was very fatty and came old cold twice. Very disappointed. Dine often in Pinon Grill but we did not have a good experience. The crab cakes were good. Took my aunt here and she would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Been there many times. This last experie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Been there many times. This last experience was not close to previous experiences. This includes food and service.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Service was not great...this is the seco ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was not great...this is the second time that I've been there that "kitchen was backed up"....Service was slow thru no fault of our waiter. We were a group of 5 and ordered 5 appetizers and or salads and only 3 came out...waited for a good 7 min. for the others to come out. The main meal also came out in what was "shifts"...4 got served and the one salad dish showed up 5 min. after everyone's else. Would NOT rush back to this restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very. Disappointing meal-we have dined t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very. Disappointing meal-we have dined there several times and this was the worst. Out of 6 meals, 3 came cold and when reheated, were overcooked-other meals were just mediocre-expensive meal should have been much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Cannot beat their grilled artichokes and ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Cannot beat their grilled artichokes and margarita. Salmon and ribs were amazing. Always great service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a garenteed nice night out. Always ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Just a garenteed nice night out. Always good staff and food

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Servers were outstanding food was very g ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Servers were outstanding food was very good

An evening of business and networking

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pleasant outside. Excellent appetiz ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very pleasant outside. Excellent appetizers which we shared instead of entrees.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent food good too many ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was excellent food good too many dishes that have cilantro. Skirt steak excellent but pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambiance. Sea bass especially good ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great ambiance. Sea bass especially good. Good cocktails

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy...Like Menu & that restaura ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always enjoy...Like Menu & that restaurant honors reservations & is

Accompanying!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for Sunday Brunch. The calls ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great place for Sunday Brunch. The calls bread French toast was very delicious. Also the prime rib burger and the chicken sandwich are amazing. I will definitely put this restaurant in the rotation as it is very kid friendly. The Mac n Cheese was a hit with my kids. Service was very timely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, , Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was always my go to Resturant wAs ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This was always my go to

Resturant wAs empty for lunch yet Service was slow

Food was just ok

One dish sent back and they.

Charged for it anyway

Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service and food always good - especiall ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Service and food always good - especially the pecan crusted trout.

We dine here often and rarely disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

All went well. A little expensive but do ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

All went well. A little expensive but doable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good delicious as always.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best restaurant in boca! Lots of o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The best restaurant in boca! Lots of options and the service is Always excellent! We have been going here for years. Don't miss the bread pudding for dessert!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our only issue was that it was very nois ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our only issue was that it was very noisy so we had difficulty hearing each other but overall it was a nice experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

From the drinks to the apps to our dinne ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

From the drinks to the apps to our dinner... all was great! Never disappoints

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice restaurant at Boca mall but it does ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Nice restaurant at Boca mall but it doesn't feel like the typical mall restaurant. We had ribs, tortilla soup and the goat cheese salad--everything was delicious! The happy hour and bar areas are very loud but the dining side is more comfortable for conversations.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great service! Waiter was very kind and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great service! Waiter was very kind and patient with our large group! The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Tuna Burger and Cole Slaw are delici ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The Tuna Burger and Cole Slaw are delicious. I order it each time I go to Pinon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Trout is always remarkable and lettuce w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Trout is always remarkable and lettuce wedge a favorite

Hosting people are so so

Always like to seat people near bar noise

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious food Amazing service Definatel ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Delicious food

Amazing service

Definately going back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just good food - nicely presented and al ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Just good food - nicely presented and always tasty. Well trained & accommodating servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Pinon many times. It is ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to Pinon many times. It is a very pretty place, with a gorgeous bar.

The food is always good. We have a problem with the noise. It is really hard to hear people, even when you are with a small place.

This restaurant is always busy, and is located in Town Center, so it is convenient for meeting friends and family

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Tod, our waiter was on double duty cover ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Tod, our waiter was on double duty covering for a manager . He found us just the right table, offered pillows, closed the shutters, and took our group picture. When food was served every server placed dishes ahead of exactly the right person who ordered it. They didn't stand around and yell, "Who ordered this?" Very impressive. The Kobe beef sliders were the best I've ever eaten. Tod also gave us separate checks and took our comments, remarks and teasing in a wonderful good natured manner. He should get a pat on the back, a gold star on his chart and a letter of commendation in his file. He was also super polite explains my drink to me. We are a group of retired teachers who eat at a different restaurant each month ( if they have a large round table). Two members of our group ate there before and recommended it for this month also saying she once enjoyed the filet mignon there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Great food!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Awesome! Great food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere at a reasonable price I just love Pinon Grill!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.