About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Modern Decor (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Casual (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

All went well. A little expensive but do ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

All went well. A little expensive but doable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good delicious as always.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Good delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best restaurant in boca! Lots of o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The best restaurant in boca! Lots of options and the service is Always excellent! We have been going here for years. Don't miss the bread pudding for dessert!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our only issue was that it was very nois ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Our only issue was that it was very noisy so we had difficulty hearing each other but overall it was a nice experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

From the drinks to the apps to our dinne ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

From the drinks to the apps to our dinner... all was great! Never disappoints

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice restaurant at Boca mall but it does ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice restaurant at Boca mall but it doesn't feel like the typical mall restaurant. We had ribs, tortilla soup and the goat cheese salad--everything was delicious! The happy hour and bar areas are very loud but the dining side is more comfortable for conversations.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The Tuna Burger and Cole Slaw are delici ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The Tuna Burger and Cole Slaw are delicious. I order it each time I go to Pinon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Trout is always remarkable and lettuce w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Trout is always remarkable and lettuce wedge a favorite

Hosting people are so so

Always like to seat people near bar noise

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious food Amazing service Definatel ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Delicious food

Amazing service

Definately going back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just good food - nicely presented and al ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Just good food - nicely presented and always tasty. Well trained & accommodating servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Pinon many times. It is ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to Pinon many times. It is a very pretty place, with a gorgeous bar.

The food is always good. We have a problem with the noise. It is really hard to hear people, even when you are with a small place.

This restaurant is always busy, and is located in Town Center, so it is convenient for meeting friends and family

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Tod, our waiter was on double duty cover ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Tod, our waiter was on double duty covering for a manager . He found us just the right table, offered pillows, closed the shutters, and took our group picture. When food was served every server placed dishes ahead of exactly the right person who ordered it. They didn't stand around and yell, "Who ordered this?" Very impressive. The Kobe beef sliders were the best I've ever eaten. Tod also gave us separate checks and took our comments, remarks and teasing in a wonderful good natured manner. He should get a pat on the back, a gold star on his chart and a letter of commendation in his file. He was also super polite explains my drink to me. We are a group of retired teachers who eat at a different restaurant each month ( if they have a large round table). Two members of our group ate there before and recommended it for this month also saying she once enjoyed the filet mignon there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Great food!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Awesome! Great food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere at a reasonable price I just love Pinon Grill!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the food and the servi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and the service!!!!

Very, very good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You order your main course and you get o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

You order your main course and you get one side. No bread basket and salad is extra. Not much to eat. Great for people on a diet. On the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Waitress very poor. Mixed up bags with h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Waitress very poor. Mixed up bags with half of our dinners in them. Had no leftovers thus due to her inefficiently rushed us took bread away before we finished. Needs training and attitude adjustment

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We had the eggplant appetizer, baby wedg ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had the eggplant appetizer, baby wedge salad split for two and the red snapper entree. All were excellent. The service was also excellent, attentive but not rushed. We ate inside, but there was a crowd dining outside and they seemed to be enjoying the experience.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasurable experience be it a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Always a pleasurable experience be it a formal dinner, an appetizer and cocktail, a slab of ribs or a delectable hamburger. From the moment you approach to announce your presence until the waiter presents your check with a thank you and a smile.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, , Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Delightful evening outside. Food and ser ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Delightful evening outside. Food and service were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the decor, very pleasing for eve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I loved the decor, very pleasing for evening dinning! The service was good, the food delicious. Went NYE and never felt pushed to leave even though it was close to closing time. Overall great dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was very good. Our waitress, A ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was very good. Our waitress, Abigail, was superb and made it a special occasion even tho' it was just a regular dinner. The all booth concept is very nice. You get a little privacy even in a packed restaurant. This was a return visit after a poor experience two years ago. Glad we went back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This equals all the other times we have ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This equals all the other times we have dined here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere inside, good acoustic mu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Nice atmosphere inside, good acoustic music and an interesting yummy menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pinon Grill was a favorite of ours for q ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Pinon Grill was a favorite of ours for quite awhile. A couple of years ago, we felt that it had slipped, but it is back where it used to be. All the food is good, and some of their specialties (such as the crab fritters or bread pudding dessert) are outstanding and unique. The waiters are attentive, experienced servers, and they are extremely personable. The decor is handsome, and the bar is dazzling. Put it all together and you have a great restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We go to grill 401 (their sister company ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We go to grill 401 (their sister company) all of the time Bc we live in ft LAUDERDALE. But we were in Boca and tried piñon. Was excellent. I had the pistachio crusted snapper and my fiancé had the veal meatloaf. Both were fantastic. And Mike our server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Greatest Margaritas and grilled artichok ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Greatest Margaritas and grilled artichokes.. And ribs

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent converse of food. Calamari was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent converse of food. Calamari was truly sensational. All five of us happy with other meals. Very accommodating and we'll trained wait staff. Thank you for a wonderful evening. No rushing out the door! Good place to schmooze to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best calamari ever. Perfect spot aftr a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Best calamari ever. Perfect spot aftr a shopping day to go to. Good casual nice restaurant. Good location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Michael, was very polite and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server, Michael, was very polite and attentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've dined here before can always count ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I've dined here before can always count on a good meal. Despite it being a holiday the kitchen did not let me down. Our server was apparently having an off night. After ordering an appetizer we specifically requested to hold off putting our dinner order in until we said so. Though he claimed he waited, our entrees arrived while we were still working on our appetizers. The restaurant wasn't busy so there was no need to rush us. He never came to refill water glasses or check to see if our entrees were ok. We ordered coffee (which was terrible) and delivered the check without so much as a thank you, a merry Christmas etc. The manager came by at my request because our waiter never returned to have the coffee taken off the bill. We talked for a while and he explained that this was a top server. To my surprise the manager did not offer us dessert (which we would have declined) or any other enticement to return. Very surprising.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was awesome! Food was great!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was awesome! Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite place with consistency ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Always a favorite place with consistency of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly hostesses. Waitress was great! ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Friendly hostesses. Waitress was great! Very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No bread or salad included. Only 1 side ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

No bread or salad included. Only 1 side vegetable. Price, which is on the higher end, should include more.

Hamburger was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

always good food and nice wait staff.. A ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

always good food and nice wait staff.. Always very very cold..bring a sweater or maybe a blanket LOL

Tags: Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent and delicious

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always consistent and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was excellent. And funny. T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Our server was excellent. And funny. The Kobe beef sliders were very good but since they put the pickle on the outside, the bun was soggy and hard to hold without getting your hand sticky. For dessert we shared the White Chocolate Bread Pudding. It sat in a dish of raspberry sauce. Would have been better if the sauce was drizzled over the Bread Pudding. Great place for lunch.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A pretty place but menu choices are limi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

A pretty place but menu choices are limiting. The menu goes from inexpensive to higher price, in the steak and fish area. Not very creative but good with kids who want a burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Six friends got together for lunch at th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Six friends got together for lunch at the Pinion Grille. 5 of us had the salmon power lunch and one had the veggie burger. Everyone enjoyed their food as it was tasty and cooked to perfection. Our waiter Rod, was attentive and he delivered all of our food hot and as ordered. This was my first time at this restaurant and I am sure to go back again. Great jobPinion Grille.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tapas, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fun,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.