HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

4.4
1771 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual (32)
  • Good for Birthdays (24)
  • Good for a Date (20)
Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(561) 391-7751
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Beadnell
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
St. Andrews Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1771 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined a day ago

Outside tables quieter .

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

Good as usual.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great Happy Hour - and great lunch or dinner too. This time I took my cousins and mom. We all love it. Be sure and order the peanut coleslaw!! I had the Ahi Tna salad which was good - if not a tad boring (low cal). The ribs and fried are awesome... and the Cedar Plank Salmon looked amazing!

Happy Hour is also great with 1/2 of alcohol and wine (provided the drink is less than $13 regularly).

Great spot!

Report
Helpful
TinyTara (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2018

Delicious accidental find. Hidden behind the Boca Town Center Mall, we came across Pinon Grill and had to try. The food was incredible. Our server Travis was also wonderful and attentive. The menu has an awesome variety of food and cocktails. I will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
vipDelrayCPA (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Food was well prepared and seasoned perfectly! Servers were excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipNortonS (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Good food, great server

Report
Helpful
vipSherry (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Excellent service! Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. All dishes were delicious, from skirt steak to ribs. Unfortunately, they were out of trout which is my favorite!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Server slow food fab

Report
Helpful
vipScott (Miami)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Pricing way too high for a mall restaurant and alcohol drinks priced the same as a gourmet restaurant.

Report
Helpful
vipIMC1 (Miami)
1.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

WE ORDERED 4 ENTREES. TOLD ONE WASN'T AVAILABLE. 10 MINUTES LATER TOLD A SECOND ENTREE WASN'T AVAILABLE HAD TO ORDER AGAIN. 10 MINUTES AFTER THAT TOLD BY WAITRESS THAT A THIRD ITEM WASN'T AVAILABLE. THIS WAS A TUESDAY NIGHT. HOW COULD THEY RUN OUT OF THREE DIFFERENT ENTREES OFF THE MENU AND NOT KNOW IT WHEN THE ORIGINAL ORDER WAS PLACED? VERY DISAPPOINTED. AND WHY WOULD THEY CONTINUALLY RUN OUT OF FOOD?

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

There were four of us and it took just about three hours to complete our meal. Although for the most part the food was good, the steak for one of the diners was cold and had to go back. The service was incredibly slow and was not responsive. Our waiter was more interested in upselling rather that taking good care of us.

Report
Helpful
vipMaxi (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Al Australia good

Report
Helpful
RichardG (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Will go back One of the quieter places to goService good

Report
Helpful
graciebella (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Saturday night out with good friends. We met outside for a drink very lovely outdoor bar and patio. Musician playing who was good but just a little too loud; we had a hard time speaking to each other. Once inside, the music was nice as a backdrop. We have eaten here before. Service was good; food arrived timely. Salmon was good but the mustard sauce topping although good was poured on somewhat heavy handedly. My husband said his meatloaf was just fair. Desserts were excellent - the key lime pie with pistachio crust and chocolate waffles. All in all, a positive experience.

Report
Helpful
vipleemon (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Waited quite a while for our table?

Report
Helpful
vipUmgood (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Predictably Good Food. Great ambience! Service dependable. One of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Love their Tuna Burger, the sides esp. the kale and the PeanutGinger Coleslaw, but the entre Salad with warm goat cheese that was bland. Would like a mixed veggie salad that lends itself to addition of one of the listed protein choices.

Also loved the patio but find the interior of the restaurant too dark for daytime enjoyment.

Report
Helpful
Nuska22 (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Food was delicious. Our waiter was very attentive. Wonderful evening

Report
Helpful
Barney (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

We had a great waitor (Jason) who recommended some things. We have been there before, but wanted to try a new dish. Really good service and the food was hot when it came out and delicious. We had a child with us and he asked if he could bring his food out first. Very thoughtful.

Report
Helpful
vip9fish (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Birthday !!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We love the restaurant. We did have an 8:30 appointment and they did not seat us till 9:00 PM.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

I was disappointed as your gluten free menu is very limited. My dish was cold & tasteless.
You should work on improving this area & expanding this menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

My wife and I had a great time celebrating our 11th anniversary. Rod, our server, was very courteous and prompt. The food was great and the ambience very inviting. We will definitely come back .

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Brunch with family. Had the trout. Absolutely delish. Server Thomas was terrific.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

My favorite restaurant, I love to eat there. Always good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

The only complaint I would have is that there are no tables, all booths, and one of our party couldn't hear the conversation at all so it was a bit awkward and we all had to leave earlier than we might have

Report
Helpful
vipHate2complain (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Always honor our reservation time. Very friendly staff. Food choices are great. Something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
vipEatfine (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Always delicious with many options...Staff accomadating & Reservations honored !

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Haven eaten here several times never a bad meal.. service is good as well.

Report
Helpful
vipDaisysDad (Miami)
3.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Food was average. Needed to change main dish since meat was so tough. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60