Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7751

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Modern Decor (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (11)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Music (4)
Vegan (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent meal! Been before. Was in the mood for the meatloaf and it did not disappoint. It was fabulous. The accompanying string beans and Parmesan potatoes were equally outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was late being delivered and Craig Rubin comped the check. Very nice of him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant. Would recommend it for either fine dining or for happy hour.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a pleasant dining experience with friends and absolutely loved the pecan crusted trout !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My favorite Boca restaurant!!! Great experience from the time we walked in the door and checked in till the time we left. They honored our reservation and we had a lovely "girls night out dinner". Can't wait to return next time I'm in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The restaurant is extremely noisy. The food is good but not exceptional nor memorable. One of our diners particularly liked the planked salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food never disappoints and service last outing was outstanding . Great ambience

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. Very noisy and heavily salted food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The lunch salads were so very small!
Exoensive for what we received!
Would choose another place for lunch.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

First time going
Food was great
Drinks wonderful
Enjoyed a lot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

food and service very good Jason was very nice server drinks could be better very overpriced for what they serve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Wonderful salmon and done perfectly. My friend wanted her fish rare, my well done and we were both very happy. Special included a beverage and salad. Early afternoon was quiet, service excellent and we could talk and hear !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good. Bit pricey.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great service and value for your money. Server Brad very attentive and excellent. Food well presented and very tasty. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

we've been here before and continue to like the food and service, sometimes a bit noisy but all in all a good take!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, great service and great ambiance. Love coming here, one of our favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Consistent food quality. Trout very good with well baked potato delicious

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

noisy but food consistently good and nie atmosphere and good service

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always consistent and delicious.Wait service is excellent

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Very lively place. Good choices for everyone. Great neighborhood restaurant

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Been here many times. This place never falls short. Great service. Can sit outside. Ordered grilled artichokes appetizer. Comes with three halves of artichokes. Enough for two ppl. They had a lunch special for I think $15. You can get a cup of soup and order from select items. We both got the veggie burger. I ordered mine with fries that were great and my friend ordered with a kale salad that was pretty darn good. We are not vegetarians and they were darn good burgers. A lot of bread with burger though. If you go, you must try the bread pudding!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Always a good meal and drinks with old friends. When vacationing in Florida, we make sure we go at least one night at Pinion Grill!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

As always we enjoyed the atmosphere and our meals. Server very friendly too.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Generally reliable food and service. Lovely inside or out

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

great food and service- ambiance great--don't know why restaurant is not doing better business

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always consistent , excellent service, pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food was delicious and presentation memorable. This was a very pleasant surprise, as this was our first visit. The wait staff was pleasant and accommodating. Overall, a wonderful experience. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The evening was enhanced by the server, Abigail, who actually cared about her customers and made everything happen correctly.

Restaurant is always a good place for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We met family that we haven't seen in a long time and all enjoyed our dinner. It was a bit loud so our conversation was not as good but all in all we had a very good time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We went there to celebrate 2 birthdays. Our table was placed next to a 13 year old birthday celebration. There was screaming and yelling from these girls which was very disturbing. We could not enjoy our meal. The girls ran up and down the restaurant. We mentioned something to the server to move us, but nothing was done. She was also clueless. She took my water to refill it, never brought it back. Ordered wine, never got it. Had to remind her twice. It was a really bad experience to
Celebrate birthdays when this place was recommended. Will probably not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

To charge $12 for a screwdriver and $16 for belvedere martini was over the top especially since the drinks were watered down and devoid of alcohol. Food was quite tasty however if and when I return I shall choose to have my 'happy hour' at home!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food, great all around experience on Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food and service consistently time after time v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Boca. The Prime Rib and Filet are outstanding and the price for either is in the $30-$40 dollar range. They have a gluten free dessert that is to die for. A chocolate waffle with vanilla ice cream. The staff is overly friendly and our waitress, Sarah, would constantly check up on us but not in an intrusive way. I would strongly recommend Pinion Grill for business dinners as well as social occasions. This is 2 thumbs up

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The prime rib was very fatty and came old cold twice. Very disappointed. Dine often in Pinon Grill but we did not have a good experience. The crab cakes were good. Took my aunt here and she would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Been there many times. This last experience was not close to previous experiences. This includes food and service.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was not great...this is the second time that I've been there that "kitchen was backed up"....Service was slow thru no fault of our waiter. We were a group of 5 and ordered 5 appetizers and or salads and only 3 came out...waited for a good 7 min. for the others to come out. The main meal also came out in what was "shifts"...4 got served and the one salad dish showed up 5 min. after everyone's else. Would NOT rush back to this restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very. Disappointing meal-we have dined there several times and this was the worst. Out of 6 meals, 3 came cold and when reheated, were overcooked-other meals were just mediocre-expensive meal should have been much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Cannot beat their grilled artichokes and margarita. Salmon and ribs were amazing. Always great service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Just a garenteed nice night out. Always good staff and food

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.