About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7770

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Mahi Sandwich - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Grilled Chicken Sandwich - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Arnold Palmer - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
$6 Fries We Didn't Order - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Mahi Mahi sandwich - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Hot Sauce Trio - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Grilled Chicken Saandwich - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Lobster and Crab Ceviche - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chicken Paillard - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Gazpacho - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Ketel & Soda  - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
New York Strip - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Trout sandwich - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL
Chilean Seabass - Pinon Grill - Boca Raton, Boca Raton, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Casual (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Romantic (4)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
1379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was excellent. And funny. T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was excellent. And funny. The Kobe beef sliders were very good but since they put the pickle on the outside, the bun was soggy and hard to hold without getting your hand sticky. For dessert we shared the White Chocolate Bread Pudding. It sat in a dish of raspberry sauce. Would have been better if the sauce was drizzled over the Bread Pudding. Great place for lunch.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A pretty place but menu choices are limi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A pretty place but menu choices are limiting. The menu goes from inexpensive to higher price, in the steak and fish area. Not very creative but good with kids who want a burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Six friends got together for lunch at th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Six friends got together for lunch at the Pinion Grille. 5 of us had the salmon power lunch and one had the veggie burger. Everyone enjoyed their food as it was tasty and cooked to perfection. Our waiter Rod, was attentive and he delivered all of our food hot and as ordered. This was my first time at this restaurant and I am sure to go back again. Great jobPinion Grille.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tapas, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely welcoming restaurant. Food was de ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Lovely welcoming restaurant. Food was delicious. Signature White Chocolate Bread Pudding was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was pretty good, key lime pie was w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food was pretty good, key lime pie was well above average. Our server Molly was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Usual wonderful meal and entire party mo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Usual wonderful meal and entire party most satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Happy hour first and then dinnet

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Happy hour first and then dinnet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Limited menu. Food was O.K. a little pr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Limited menu. Food was O.K. a little pricey for what we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fair food ambiance nice Only for simple ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fair food ambiance nice

Only for simple food really

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious, but very noisy

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Delicious, but very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I always get the side chilled kale salad ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I always get the side chilled kale salad as a dinner portion with beef tenderloin. The salad is my favorite. The bread to start is always very yummy. My friend had the veggie burger which was filled with lots of great vegetables. Always have a good meal at piñon grill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food and service were both excellent.

The desserts are excellent. Good for sharing

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner. Michael our server w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Had a great dinner. Michael our server was perfect. Very pleasant and attentive. He noticed we split some ribs, so he delivered two hot towels. Smart. Between him and the meal, everything was just right.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were surprised that the food was so g ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were surprised that the food was so good! The noise level is much to loud! Unless they want a very young crowd, they're going to turn off folks who want to be able to enjoy dinner and conversation. Too hard to hear anyone not shouting in your ear! Even our server said that he was having trouble hearing us!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Pinon Grill and have recommended ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We love Pinon Grill and have recommended to many of our friends. They always honor our reservation, the food is consistently excellent and the ambiance is beautiful.

The menu and price points will satisfy everyone, in my opinion. We will be back for sure...we always do!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I love the comfortable booths and the ar ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I love the comfortable booths and the aroma of wood smoke. The food is reliably well prepared. The only problem is finding a place to park

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I had to send my food back. Chicken was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I had to send my food back. Chicken was so tough I couldn't cut it and raw in middle. I think they rushed cooking it. Was t great when. Roughy me new one. First time I've ever had bad meal there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Restaurant was empty. We sat in the loun ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Restaurant was empty. We sat in the lounge- were greeted quickly by one person and gave our order- from there the service was taken over by another bartender and it went downhill to zero

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Friendly server, good specials, awesome ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Friendly server, good specials, awesome food, perfect wine

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service by our funny and carin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent service by our funny and caring waitress

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but they have a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was very good, but they have a tendency to serve the entrees too fast. I was only half way through my salad. I felt like the food was being "thrown" at us to get us out quickly. They need to slow down the pace.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We arrived early for a reservation so I ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We arrived early for a reservation so I went to the outside bar and sat with Leo and Jenny. (I forgot to tell the hostess, oops, no show) We had wine and drinks and chose the signature meatloaf with a salad was absolutely great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine Monday was amazing! We received 50% ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wine Monday was amazing! We received 50% off our bottle of wine! Also the food was just amazing! Mac and cheese was the only thing we were disappointed on because the cheese was to thick!!

Our server was amazing and very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

consistently good food. consistently so- ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

consistently good food. consistently so-so service. overall, while i enjoy being there i think it is a bit over-priced, especially the drinks which are very average pours for what they cost

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food and service. We were 5 Frida ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food and service. We were 5 Friday night and everyone enjoyed the great selections.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice indoor outdoor bars & good seating ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Nice indoor outdoor bars & good seating at booths around the bar.Two for one drinks at happy hour. Great artichoke/spinach dip! Then we went to a table. The atmosphere is nice. The prime rib was to salty. The hamburger was good. It looks so nice but the food at Houston's is better.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Went for the happy hour and enjoyed a wo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Went for the happy hour and enjoyed a wonderful meal and service by Amanda. The Kobe sliders, artichoke and chicken skewers were all terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great service. Will be back ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, great service. Will be back many times

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The vegetarian burger is the best Ive ha ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The vegetarian burger is the best Ive had anywhere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

All the dishes we ordered were well prep ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

All the dishes we ordered were well prepared, although some, especially the pasta was a small portion-even more so considering the price. Nice wine selection. My only real negative is that it's a very limited entree menu. I had to go over it several times to find one thing that I wanted to order v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Reunited with friends which haven't been ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Reunited with friends which haven't been seen in many years.. Brought them to this restaurant, because we've always loved dining here! Food, service, everything is always high quality!

One of the very best on our list!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Veggie burger is amazing with kale side ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Veggie burger is amazing with kale side or I recommend the fries!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Pinon Grill. It is a bit pricey, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love Pinon Grill. It is a bit pricey, but the food is great. This is my kids' favorite place and one they can both agree upon. We especially like the grilled artichokes. My kids love the french dip.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant has lost its way and its ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The restaurant has lost its way and its luster. Quality of food is fine but it seems to be on the back end of a reliable and fun place to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

If you want quiet, don't sit in the bar ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2016

If you want quiet, don't sit in the bar area. It's hopping! The food is great and the service is excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Pinon Grill is great for a business ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

The Pinon Grill is great for a business lunch--centrally located, plenty of parking, relatively easy to find; and the service is prompt and cordial. The variety of selections on the menu is also great; and the cole slaw is awesome.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The decor is beautiful. It's spacious so ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The decor is beautiful. It's spacious so you don't feel on top of each other. The staff is very busy and nonstop. Our waitress forgot the bread and it took about 30 minutes to get our order taken and food. She seemed overwhelmed. But, nonetheless, it was delicious food and worth the wait. Highly recommend reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We are never disappointed with our dinin ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We are never disappointed with our dining experience at Pinon Grill. We feel it's a great value for our money, the restaurant is so pretty inside and they honor reservations very well. We've taken many friends here who have enjoyed it as much as we do. We will be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was great and we barely had to wait f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was great and we barely had to wait for anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every food dish I've had here is amazing ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Every food dish I've had here is amazing! The ambience is great and so are the wine selections! I've been here for brunch, lunch and dinner and have had a great experience every time : )

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.