About Pinon Grill - Boca Raton

6000 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Pinon Grill is quintessential "New American" cuisine. "New American" Cuisine allows many opportunities to follow culinary trends and pair new and interesting flavor profiles with classic favorites. Our menu is representative of many cultures and foods that have over time become adopted into the mainstream or in some cases have long been considered to be American culinary classics.

We have a freshly prepared variety of food that is presented simply and impeccably. Our food offerings general trend towards fresh, organic, and locally grown where possible.

Our beverage offerings are prepared with fresh squeezed fruit and organic vegetable juices with made in house mixes to create a unique selection of signature beverages and cocktails.

Our wine list is a generous mix of varietals consisting of over 80 brands that have been selected to accompany our food offerings and enhance your dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
St. Andrews Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 391-7770

Website:
http://pinongrill.com/

Parking Details:
Extensive parking in the Boca Town Center Mall lot directly in front of the restaurant as well valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Beadnell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pinon Grill - Boca Raton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (45)
fit for foodies (45)
good for groups (42)
See All
special occasion (35)
vibrant bar scene (35)
great for outdoor dining (30)
great for lunch (30)
hot spot (22)
romantic (17)
great for brunch (15)
notable wine list (11)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Service is slow, even "off season", just ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Service is slow, even "off season", just not as attentive as it used to be. A shame since I always liked this place.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Love the layout of the resta ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Love the layout of the restaurant . Very private feeling . Try the kale salad. It's terrific . We will definitely be back .

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. The other couple h ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great. The other couple had never eaten there before and loved it. We have found that every time we have eaten there the food and service have been excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

The place is beautiful the food is delic ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The place is beautiful the food is delicious but the bread is pitiful I have never seen such poor quality rolls at such a nice restaurant

food3
ambience4
service3

We went for a late lunch (3pm). Beautifu ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We went for a late lunch (3pm). Beautiful exterior and interior restaurant. May have been an "off" day for our hostess and server, for she tended to be very forgetful; from not confirming our Open Table reservation to forgetting to bring me a tea bag with my hot tea. So, sometimes a staffer may not be on point. I had the B & E Natural Chicken, and to be honest it was on a par with Boston Market's rotisserie chicken. It was mild yet tasty, however much costlier. The mashed sweet potatoes didn't excite me, but by the fourth taste, I had become accustomed to them. Turns out they were mild and pleasant tasting, but again only as good as The Boston Market's. My better half had Piñon's New Orleans Pasta and felt it to be only satisfactory at best. I tasted the pasta with a piece of andouille sausage which tasted much like how I would imagine corrugated cardboard would taste. I was pleased that the chef removed the skin from my chicken at my request without incident and that our server accommodated me with another hot tea when the initial pomegranate hot tea would not steep properly. Perhaps, we will return to "try" the restaurant again.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love coldslaw!!! Trout my favorite. Only ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Love coldslaw!!! Trout my favorite. Only problem is when in a big booth awkward to talk

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2

Food was excellent but service was not g ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was excellent but service was not good at all this time. Party of 4 and we got our meals at different times and soda drinks tasted like chlorine water. Restaurant was not able to solve the chlorine taste problem after several attempts.

food1
ambience3
service2

Salmon overcooked. Sent it back. After 2 ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Salmon overcooked. Sent it back. After 25 mins, food still not returned to table. Frustrated and cancelled order as my dining companions had already finished meal. Long wait for salads and generally bad service. This place has gone down hill. Bathrooms were totally unkept and not serviced. They should be ashamed!

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

This restaurant was ok. My garden burger ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant was ok. My garden burger came out with no patty. Then it was cold. The brunch potatoes were frozen in the middle. The prices absolutely do not reflect the quality or service. The bar is slow and drinks are way overpriced. We will not be back. also the hostess was rude and bitchy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place and they have the perfect menu!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I have eaten here many times and it never disappoints!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1

$11 for small Caesar salad with lettuce ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

$11 for small Caesar salad with lettuce and shaved Parmesan is so over priced. Meatloaf and skirt steak very good. Mac and cheese to die for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite in BocA

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Delicious food. Consistent. Served hot many choices.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

It is a nice place but WAY overpriced fo ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

It is a nice place but WAY overpriced for what it is....

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great selections on menu and great servi ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Great selections on menu and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always order the goat cheese salad- it n ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Always order the goat cheese salad- it never Disappoints. Pomotini was fabulous

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the tuna burger & kale salad. Tuna ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Love the tuna burger & kale salad. Tuna taco appetizer was also excellent.

food4
ambience4
service4

Consistently reliable food and service. ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Consistently reliable food and service. Lovely to eat outdoors if the weather is cooperative.

food5
ambience5
service5

Their trout is beyond good

Dined on April 9, 2016

Their trout is beyond good

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service and a very fine ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Great food great service and a very fine selection of wines to pair with the excellent dishes on the menu

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for Dinner

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We loved everything about the pinion grill. The Decor was pleasing and we were seated at a comfortable booth. The food was delivered in a timely manner and everything we ordered was delicious

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

This restaurant has some unique and tasty food Preparation and Presentation was very good

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on March 28, 2016

We have been here a few times and have always enjoyed our meals. Would recommend this restaurant .

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience

Dined on March 28, 2016

Always a great experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a wonderful experience at ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

We always have a wonderful experience at the Piñon Grill.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great Atmosphere

Dined on March 23, 2016

A friend recommended Pinon Grill and we loved it. We chose to sit outside and we had a great time at happy hour with delicious drinks and yummy food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice dinner with friends

Dined on March 22, 2016

My husband and I had dinner with 2 friends who were visiting Boca. The menu at Piñon is very large and diverse with loads of choices. My husband had an unusual appetizer called "eggplant meatballs" which were just fabulous. I had meatloaf which was good, but a little too dense. The potatoes that accompanied the meatloaf were sensational. Our friends seemed very pleased with their meals as well. We will definitely return.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Food, Nice Ambiance

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Good menu and vibrant ambiance. Best key Lime pie around!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a large booth for 3 of us. We got ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

We had a large booth for 3 of us. We got a nice wine substituted for our lower price choice, as it was not properly chilled. We shared the stacked tomato salad...even 3 of us couldn't finish! Dinner were crab cakes and the skirt steak, which was the better choice. As long as you can have the Parmesan potatoes, all is well with the world! There are lots of hard surfaces which makes conversation difficult. Food and service very good.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Never disappointed. The food is excelle ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Never disappointed. The food is excellent and worth every cent. Slightly more pricey than other restaurants in the area, but worth the money. Our waitress, Savannah, was so friendly and accommodating she added to the experience. The grilled artichoke appetizer is a must. The steaks can be cut with a butter knife and the fish melts in your mouth. I had a red snapper in butter and lemon sauce with capers, a special that night, and it was fabulous. The chocolate waffle with ice cream for dessert is like a work of art, you almost feel bad about ruining it by eating it. Truly a wonderful esperience

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dining At Pinon Grille

Dined on March 12, 2016

We took children and adult grandchildren to Pinon Grille, because they like to eat at upscale restaurants, which this is! The appetizers, eggplant meatball, and tomato mozarella stack, were delicious! Entrees of salmon, a special chicken dish, meat loaf, and ahi tuna salad were very good. Outstanding was the wedge of Parmesan potatoes that comes with the meatloaf! Wish it came as a side with other entrees as well! Everything was beautifully plated, and our waiter gave very good service! The restaurant is a bit pricy and the menu choices are a bit limited, but we have eaten there before, and chose to go back because we have enjoyed it!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Not What it used to Be

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

We have eaten at Pinion Grill several times and this last time was not good. The drinks came 20 minutes after being ordered. One persons food came out cold and the noise level was to high. We will try again as in the summer less busy.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

No accommodations

Dined on March 11, 2016

2 in our party are not able to ingest garlic powder. The waiter said that everything except one dish had garlic powder which came with French fries. When asked it the fries had garlic powder, we were told no. They were heavily garlic powdered! No apologies were offered and no offers for food that could be prepared without garlic powder- not even a grilled chicken breast. Very disappointing.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

salty, salty

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We ordered the special - 6 oz. filet w/shrimps and specifically said nothing on the filet - i.e. no spices or salt and asked if the crab that came along with it was e spicy. The meat was full of salt and the crab topping (on the side) was quite peppery. Our table mate ordered the soup and it was so salty, she had to send it back. Then she ordered the mac and cheese and I even tasted it; full of salt. Also sent back - inedible. If you have any heart issues, don't eat there! The server was very nice and kept apologizing., Not her fault.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. Menu a ...

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Menu although not long has excellent choices for everyone. Our choice for a great local meal.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Off Night

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

WE have been here many times. Tonight I ordered the crab cakes which were just fair.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The service at this restaurant has gone downhill.

Dined on March 4, 2016

This was once one of our favorite places to eat. The last few times, the service has gone down. This last time, we made three requests just to get cloth napkins and utensils. The food was good, but the haphazard service made it unenjoyable.

food4
ambience4
service3

Great Key Lime Pie!!!

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Great Key Lime Pie!!!

food3
ambience3
service4

Food was good and service was very good. ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Food was good and service was very good. Not the best, but good for a sandwich or salad.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Short and simple

Dined on February 21, 2016

We enjoyed dining at Pinon Grill. The tuna burger was delicious. I enjoyed the kale salad but it was a bit spicy. My husband heard the roast beef was to be tried, but he and my friend were disappointed. Rather rare and not very tasty. Enjoyed the chocolate waffle dessert. Will definitely go back and try other dishes.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A good experience

Dined on February 19, 2016

Good food, well prepared, and nicely served. Friendly and attentive staff.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.