About Pineridge Hollow

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: 2047773881x21

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Ambiance
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Value
Winnipeg / Manitoba
13 More
Great for Lunch
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Neighborhood Gem
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Overall
Winnipeg
Best Ambiance
Winnipeg
Best Value
Winnipeg
Great for Lunch
Winnipeg
Neighborhood Gem
Winnipeg
Romantic
Winnipeg
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Oakbank ›

great for lunch (333)
special occasion (316)
great for brunch (310)
See All
scenic view (274)
great for outdoor dining (235)
good for groups (223)
neighborhood gem (200)
fit for foodies (187)
romantic (164)
kid-friendly (73)
hot spot (52)
late-night find (28)
notable wine list (15)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
908 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love going to Pineridge Hollow. It's ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 3 days ago

We love going to Pineridge Hollow. It's my favourite place to dine with my family. We eat, shop, visit the gardens and farm. It's truly the best of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great but I had tro ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service was great but I had trouble with the reservation system. After 4 attempts I called tech support. When I was not able to make the initial on-line reservation, I tried to make a reservation to Pineridge Hollow by phone. I was not successful with that method either. I waited a day and was able to make a successful on-line reservation. Everything turned out fine!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely fabulous!!! Our meal was del ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fabulous!!! Our meal was delicious and the dessert was incredible! Our waitress was exceptional, knowledgable, cheerful and efficient!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Hot and good Se ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent. Hot and good

Service was acceptable

Worth the trip for lunch

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was great there were some ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was great there were some really loud people behind us but over all a really good experience

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, excellent service and food. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always, excellent service and food. I appreciate that we have never felt rushed when we have dined at Pineridge Hollow. We always leave smiling! And full!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casual breakfast - great for families an ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

Casual breakfast - great for families and/or friends get together. Varied menu with something for everyone. Restaurant was not full however service was on the slow side. We were not in a rush so we ok with it. Worth making time to browse and visit the goats...and Fern the pig of course!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I always love coming to Pine Ridge! My f ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 7 days ago

I always love coming to Pine Ridge! My favourite go to place. Wonderful service, so much to look at ( and buy) with a great country/rustic feel. My first time booking a table online too. So simple and easy! Will continue to do this in the future! Pine Ridge never disappoints!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of flies flying around us while eat ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 7 days ago

Lots of flies flying around us while eating was a nuisance and it was very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was very good and reasonably pr ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was very good and reasonably priced. The service was very good. A very pleasant experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I really enjoyed my visit. My only probl ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit. My only problem was getting there--the back country location is lovely but it's tough to find.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great breakfast. Always a busy ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We had a great breakfast. Always a busy place which is a good sign but it is often extremely loud and can be hard to visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Pineridge Hollow is a favourite for frie ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Pineridge Hollow is a favourite for friends or family get-togetherness. Friendly, efficient service and food is fabulous!!! Consistently!!!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Like the atmosphere but sadly I was disa ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Like the atmosphere but sadly I was disappointed by very slow service. Customers who were seated much later than us were drinking their wine well before a first visit from our waitress to order drinks. Meals were equally slow to have our orders taken/served. When we finished our meals, we were told not to rush "even though the restaurant was closed". Kinda sounded to me like they wanted to close up. 3 hours total visit, didn't get our meals until over 1.5 after being seated. I get more disappointed just writing about it. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We were in the main floor, inside dining ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were in the main floor, inside dining room. The room was quite loud and there were numerous times that the staff were wheeling carts of dishes to be cleaned through the room and/or were cleaning or putting away cutlery. At one point, the serving staff seemed to be in a disagreement amongst each other. This noise and the staff issue took away from the evening. Being seated upstairs might have alleviated much of this.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We have mostly enjoyed our visits to Pin ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have mostly enjoyed our visits to Pineridge Hollow, but our last 3 visits have left us wondering if we should return. We were promptly greeted and seated, and our server was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, friendly and did a great job. However, the noise level was so bad that it left us and our guests nearly shouting at each other in order to hear above the other patrons in the upstairs dining room. We had already experienced this on another occasion, but we were seated in the downstairs dining area. Obviously, it makes little difference where you sit, as the acoustics are severely lacking here. Our beet chip appies were superb, but the pasta entree was bland and the "grilled" chicken tasted more like the pre-chopped bits you find in cheap restaurants. The battered fish was tasty, but very heavy on the batter. All in all, we still had a good time, but sure would have enjoyed an atmosphere that encouraged conversation and dining at a decent decibel rating.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We enjoyed our lunch. Host and waiter we ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch. Host and waiter were excellent. We will come again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service was good, particularly ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food and service was good, particularly deep fried beets. Room was a bit stuffy but overall Pineridge Hollow is a wonderful place to spend a few hours on a summer day.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

One complaint is that the group ahead of ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One complaint is that the group ahead of us standing in line had a 1:15 reservation and our reservation was for 12:15 and they were given a choice table that was then not available for us. Was told that it was first come/ first served but then what is the point of a reservation. We had wanted sunroom seating which was then full.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the perfect place to take my sis ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is the perfect place to take my sister. My sister visits me once a year from Ontario . One of the hi- lights of her visit is our visit to Pineridgehollow. It a great place to catch up, to relax and enjoy the ambiance. This year we had the pleasure of experiencing the new porch. We felt we were in the middle of the forest, by a lake. The food was very good, the service was great as well. We enjoyed the gift store and bought a gift to remind us of our time. Afterwards we strolled through the gardens, delighting in the different plants and the artful way the whole garden was put together. Truly a delightful place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we enjoyed our luncheon. Jus ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

As always, we enjoyed our luncheon. Just a great place to eat and then to browse in the store. Love it! We will definitely return soon.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent local food !!! Never disappoin ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent local food !!! Never disappointed. The pasta of the day was eggplant...amazing! Dessert was wonderful. I always enjoy eating and shopping at Pineridge Hollow.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed that they had ta ...

vip
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I was very disappointed that they had taken quiche off the menu.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I loved this place as it is so beautiful ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I loved this place as it is so beautiful and it's fun to go visit the furniture store. Wow! The meal was good and healthy, very interesting. The occasion was a birthday and our server told us we would get a free desert. I paid the bill and did not notice that we had been charged for the desert. I was at home when I realized it, so I could not say anything. Also, I did not get my open table points as the person who seated us did not ask if we had reservations (it wasn't busy). But I believe Open Table later credited me the points, not sure.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our dining experience at Pineridge Hollo ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our dining experience at Pineridge Hollow was a positive one. The food, service and lovely general store was fantastic and will be returning again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant never disappoints! Froz ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints! Frozen lemon meringue cake is to die for!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining here. Great spot! Fo ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Always enjoy dining here. Great spot! Food is usually very good. The other day, two of us had the Eggs Benny special. Both of us could taste the vinegar and although we asked for our eggs to be soft poached, they came cooked medium. Needed more hollaindaise sauce too. The fritta special was tasty. I like that there are gluten free options. Will be back again in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a beautiful, quaint restaurant o ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This is a beautiful, quaint restaurant out in a secluded area. The food is extraordinary and the sangria was the best I've had. The servers were polite and knew the menu well. We were there for an anniversary dinner and enjoyed every moment of it. The outside deck is cute and not over crowded with tables. Too bad the mosquitoes had to force us to move inside. But it was just as great inside the dining room.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. Although the restaurant was very busy, we did not have to wait for our reservation which was very nice. Our meals did take awhile but we were not concerned about that at all. We were enjoying each other's company. The waitress was more concerned about the wait and brought us a complimentary cinnamon bun. It was a really nice touch. Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been to Pineridge Hollow many times ...

vip
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I've been to Pineridge Hollow many times, and although for whatever reason this visit had some unfortunate occurrences in regards to service time & food, the manager went above & beyond for our table, ensuring that we left with a good impression. Their cinnamon buns are out of this world (the other food is a+ too) and they have a fantastic patio area. I would definitely recommend checking them out (and make sure to spend some time in the awesome store there too!)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Rate it high on all accounts.....well, o ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Rate it high on all accounts.....well, ok, only one beef....had been at Restraunt a week earlier and bragged to friends about the mammoth cinnamon buns....a big deal....so we ordered the same and this time found them half the size....yes, they spoiled us the first time.....or could it be theres a size difference between brunch and dinner cinnamon buns? Other than that I'd struggle to find anything to complain about.....we will surely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy my visit to Pineridge Hol ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I always enjoy my visit to Pineridge Hollow Restaurant and Gift Shop. The food is very fresh and tasty, plus they bless you with a delectable, free birthday dessert. :) The only thing that I would kindly recommend is that a biscuit or a piece of bread be provided along with the soup for the same price. I heartily recommend this business to everyone!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Pineridge Hollow never disappoints! The ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Pineridge Hollow never disappoints! The screened in patio is a great way to enjoy the outdoors without the mosquitoes. The food is always great and the ambiance is outstanding. After our meal we mentioned we were going to go visit the animals on the property and the server gave us carrots and apples to feed the pot belly pig and goats- it was a wonderful evening! Would recommend the drive to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to celebrate moms birthday. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place to celebrate moms birthday. We Three sons and guests took our mom out for a beautiful family meal. Pineridge Hollow is such a lovely place, match that with great food and wonderful staff and you can't help but make a new memory. We would recommend it to everyone.

Thank you Pineridge Hollow.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting is beautiful and the food is ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The setting is beautiful and the food is delicious. The gift shop is a real gem. I love this place!

Will be back for sure.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had the first seating for breakfast and ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had the first seating for breakfast and it was very quiet and service was fairly quick and pleasant. Would definitely be noisier as more guests arrive and privacy would be difficult.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

This place is a must to anyone visiting ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place is a must to anyone visiting Manitoba. Yes, it's a bit of a drive but it is totally worth it. Works great with a visit to Bird's Hill Park for a walk through the trails, followed up by a delicious meal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice evening spent getting toge ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

It was a nice evening spent getting together with high schools friends. Service was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Plesant way to spend an afternoon with f ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Plesant way to spend an afternoon with friends, grounds are lovely this time of year. Nice to look around the shop as well and visit with the goats, etc.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always enjoy a trip to Pineridge Hollow. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Always enjoy a trip to Pineridge Hollow. I enjoy the food and the shopping is fun. You always have beautiful different things to look at . I especially like the greenhouse when it is open.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.