Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

About Pineridge Hollow

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (188)
Great for Lunch (174)
Special Occasion (170)
See All
Local Ingredients (146)
Casual (145)
Sunday Lunch (144)
Great for Brunch (140)
Good for a Date (135)
Cozy (132)
Good for Anniversaries (130)
Scenic View (115)
Creative Cuisine (114)
Good for Birthdays (107)
Comfort Food (103)
Great for Outdoor Dining (102)
Afternoon Coffee (89)
Afternoon Tea (86)
Romantic (84)
Neighborhood Gem (83)
Good for Groups (79)
Healthy (79)
Authentic (75)
Fun (74)
Quiet Conversation (72)
Seasonal (65)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Good Vegetarian Options (41)
Tasting Menu (39)
Kid-friendly (37)
Disabled Access (37)
Organic (33)
Business Meals (31)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Hot Spot (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
People Watching (16)
Quick Bite (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Vegan (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Tapas (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined a day ago

This was the first time we had an issue with our food. Our hash browns were overcooked, they were so hard we couldn't eat them. However once we told our server, she ordered a fresh batch for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great get -together ! Service was great, food was good. They let us talk and didn’t rush us out. They kept filling our water and coffee. We were upstairs which is lovely but it does get loud when it’s full.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We really enjoyed our experience at PRH. The food was tasty and uniquely presented. Love that they have celiac friendly menu choices for dinner as well as dessert. We loved the apple fritters for dessert especially. Looking forward to our next experience there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great venue, my family and I head here several times a year. Kids love the animals, we enjoy the farmers market in the summer. Wish there was a cabin or resort that could be rented, and wish there was a larger walking trail/path for family adventures!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic spot. I’m planning my next trip out already.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

The atmosphere is inviting and relaxing. The food quality is excellent and is priced reasonably. There is a good variety to choose from to please any palate.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Had the very chips and cabbage rolls and they were very delicious. Plus gluten free! Also recommend the cafe mocha!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Always great food and service as normal! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Lovely as always in a beautiful setting, great food and service. Not more than 10 items on the brunch/ breakfast menu but I always have a hard time deciding what to have

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The food was incredible like usual! Always a pleasure and delight to enjoy a meal there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Meal & service way very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Beautiful venue, neat gift shop, great ambiance. Good drinks. Food was okay but pretty disappointing... Parmesan chicken looked premade, reminded me of Olive Garden except not as tasty, and the steak of the day was a piece of tough roast beef for $28. Really good dessert. Nice place to go for a date.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great spot. Kids loved seeing Fern and Faith. Brunch was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Delicious. Beet chips! Yum. Cubana sandwhich so good and rice bowl/quinoa bowl got thumbs up from friends. Picked up a few xmas prezzies. Inspiring and cosy atmosphere. 💗👍

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always love coming to Pineridge Hollow. In the summer, it's fun to eat outside or in the patio. In the winter, it's so cozy and warm with good music playing. The food is great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 31, 2017

Will always return ... Very clean and enjoyable ..

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Cozy, great view with great food and super friendly staff :)

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Casual, Organic, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Fabulous food and service as always. Great way to spend an afternoon shopping and eating in one location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 29, 2017

I’ve been going to Pineridge Hollow for different occasions over the years .
I’ve always LOVED the food.
We were there for breakfast for my husband’s birthday and I was pretty dissapointed with the food, not the same high quality .
My pancakes were just ok , far too sweet, my husband’s sausage and toast were a little burnt . My daughter had the kid’s blueberry pancakes and they were nothing special . They tasted very bland and there was too much baking soda or something in them , she didn’t eat them.
Overall I would give it 2 1/2 stars for the food.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent meal and service. We enjoyed the menu choices. Wonderful beet salad!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had an excellent experience!! Can’t wait to visit again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

What a beautiful place. A true hidden Gem in Manitoba. Always great food with great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Lovely dinner after shopping for furniture in the showroom. First time for beer chips and mushroom perogies. It was a wee bit chilly temperature wise in the restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Server was excellent. The cheese and meat board should be called the board of happiness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Great Girls Lunch place. Would definitely go again. Plus a nice shop to walk through while you are there. A bit pricey, but nice to look anyway.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on October 23, 2017

The food , especially the beet chips was very good!
Really enjoyed our lunch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Colin the manager and top notch serving staff ensured our special celebration dinner was PERFECT

NO hit and miss with this place under his management!
Thank you ++++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Very comfortable setting with great service and food. Beet chips were incredible and pickerel for lunch was a perfect choice. Have never been disappointed whenever I go to Pineridge Hollow.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

The service was terrible. My child was ignored and never offered food or a beverage ( through parents or otherwise), then never provided cutlery. The food was missing key items as described on the menu and eggs were served hard rather than soft. A very disappointing experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The menu featured on Open Table was not current. That was disappointing because I went specifically for a vegetarian entree that was listed on Open Table that I wasn't able to order.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 21, 2017

It was my first time here and I loved it - we had the best waitress and the food was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I have been going to Pineridge Hollow for over 20 years. Love it as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Awesome place. Great food. Will be back for sure !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 20, 2017

An incredible lunch enjoyed by our family. Our food, beverages and server were all exceptional. Thanks for making our lunch extra special.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Menu not as posted! Disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

It was extremely busy for a Thurs. afternoon luncheon.The staff was run off their feet. Don't know what happened but it took 1hr. to seat us, and the manager gave us our meals 'on the house'. Service from staff was excellent, manager very personable and helpful. We were all very impressed by the staff! We will definitely recommend it to everyone. The food was excellent. It was rather noisy, but I think it was the noisy table next to us. Once they left, we enjoyed our meals much more. We will be back. One of my favourite places to visit. Love taking my out-of-town guests there!

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

So disappointed! We were seated in a timely fashion but it all went downhill from there, unfortunately. The service quality was poor, very long wait times for food that was wrong and when I got my food the second time it was not very good. This used to be a nice place for a special lunch but with such poor service from both the host and the waiter, overpriced, under quality food that takes much too long to receive, I don’t think I’ll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Good selection and waitress was very accommodating, allowing me to substitute fresh fruit for toast with my quiche. Enjoyed browsing through the store after dining. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Beautiful location not to far from Winnipeg and the venue was worth the drive. Service was excellent as the waitress was funny and took good care of us. The food was exceptional. It was fresh, hearty and delicious. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Have been to Pineridge Hollow many times and it didn’t disappoint this time either. Always good food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.