Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

About Pineridge Hollow

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (160)
Special Occasion (153)
Local Ingredients (148)
See All
Great for Lunch (143)
Good for a Date (132)
Great for Brunch (126)
Scenic View (121)
Cozy (117)
Casual (116)
Sunday Lunch (116)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Great for Outdoor Dining (112)
Good for Birthdays (109)
Neighborhood Gem (91)
Romantic (90)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Afternoon Coffee (82)
Afternoon Tea (80)
Good for Groups (80)
Healthy (77)
Comfort Food (75)
Fit for Foodies (73)
Fun (71)
Authentic (71)
Quiet Conversation (55)
Seasonal (55)
Kid-friendly (47)
Tasting Menu (34)
Organic (33)
Good Vegetarian Options (32)
Business Meals (31)
Gluten Free Options (27)
Disabled Access (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Hot Spot (22)
People Watching (18)
Family Style (16)
Quick Bite (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Tapas (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Great Beer (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Historic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Spicy (4)
Vegan (4)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined 11 hours ago

great service today. loved the screen porch! had the row to. it was good but did not love having the salad in the bowl with fondue and poached egg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined a day ago

Everything is as wonderful as the last time. Consistently outstanding!!! Excellent support for using local products from local farms to artisans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Nice setting, good,informed service but they were out of many menu items. The trout was substituted with pikeral and there were only two desserts available. My friend had the pork which was so tough that she could neither cut it nor chew it. My Gnocchi was good but drowned in sauce and the meatballs were tough. I have been here before and this meal was not up to the usual standard. The wine was nice, the desserts that were available were good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Nice location.
Limited menu but tasty none the less.
Little bit loud.
Very slow service.
Friendly....but slow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good and presented very well but although the chicken was thoroughly cooked it was hard to get it off the bone.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It took a while for our food to arrive, but overall it was a very pleasant experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vegan, Fun, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

A relaxed night out. Our waitress was great. We started on the patio and ended moving inside because it started to cool off. Staff was very catering, food was great and very reasonable prices!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 3 days ago

Our reservation was punctual and most food items were very good.
Complimentary dessert for the birthday girl was much appreciated.
A very busy place at 2 pm on a Tuesday so service was a bit slow. Wondering if they were short staffed.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Organic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great venue, friendly and professional staff, and reservations were simple to make. Menu is a great spread of MB producers and the value is great. Definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

All was fantastic except much on the noisy side. Didn't spoil our dinner experience at all though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Pineridge Hollow was fantastic to celebrate our wedding anniversary! The food was amazing, the staff so helpful and kind, and we have always loved the atmosphere there.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

My second time here and it didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere paired with great local food makes this a great place. End the visit with a peruse through the adjoining shop and you might even take home a treasure!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant use to be amazing. This time the food wasn't fully cooked. Bread wasn't toasted. You needed to ask for your jam. Waiter didn't want to help with a very important yet simple request. Still a cool place to visit, but I won't go back to the restaurant for a few years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely worth the drive! Excellent food and a great atmosphere for any occasion! Try the beet chips - yummy!
Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My in-laws were visiting from BC and we took them to Pineridge Hollow for lunch. We had a lovely meal. Everyone ordered something different and enjoyed their lunch very much. After lunch we wandered through the shop to admire the art and various items on display. It's a beautiful spot with a great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The atmosphere is always perfect but the food (sorry to say) has never been excellent. It sounds good on the menu but it's often disappointing..chicken undercooked, very salty veggies.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing first time there. We will definetly be back. Our server as well was awsome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We came for breakfast which was delicious. The service was attentive and appropriate. It was my first time eating in the main floor dining room but found it to be quite noisy. We have been upstairs and in the porch in previous occasions with no such issues.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Service was very good. Would have liked to see more menu options. Food was good but not as good as I remembered from a few years back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I love Pineridge Hollow but I have to say I was very disappointed in our lunch experience. We were seated upstairs and it took 2 hours to be served our food and receive our bill. The waitress rarely came back to see if we wanted anything, drinks, dessert etc. Service to get our food took more than and hour which was ridiculous for lunch. No apologies! To pay our bill took more than 15 minutes. This is not acceptable in my books and I understand from others that if you sit upstairs service is slow. Maybe this is something you need to fix fast as I may not be interested in bringing my out of town guests there. I was very disappointed with the quiche as it was tasteless and I have had it many times there before. The salad was good. Over all not great.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Menu is seasonal. So if you enjoyed something in the Winter, it is not there in the summer. Did not enjoy the summer cheese board near as much as the winter. Greatly miss Manitoba Trappist Monk Cheese and the in house made cheese crackers ( poor substitution of Ritz crackers for summer menu). However, this restaurant overall does NOT disappoint and is a of favorite of ours in the area. The food and service is incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our only issue was 4 out of 5 of us had salad&we all asked for more dressing.. there was very little if any dressing on our salads. Once we added more.. it was delicious

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Healthy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 10, 2017

There were a few people in my group, who were at Pine ridge Hollow for the first time , and they weren't impressed with the menu prices. Perhaps, having a few items that would be less $ on the menu, so the budget conscious can still enjoy this place. I'm sorry to say they wont be coming back as they felt they did not get the value in the food for what they paid for and what they ordered (the hamburger and fries) turned out to be very salty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Always a fabulous time! Great food, great atmosphere, great servers, great grounds, great shop, great everything. Our most favourite place to visit.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Organic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Pine ridge hallow is a little bit of magic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The last few times I have been to Pineridge I have been less than impressed:

-The young lady who sat us at our table was very rude
-We were seated in the closed patio area which could have used an additional fan as it was about 30 degrees. We were not given another option for seating yet the two tables ahead of us were able to choose. Generally this wouldn't have been an issue except that it was uncomfortably hot in the area.
- The beet chips were soggy with oil which left about a 1/4 of the order not edible. You would think the pile of soggy purple mash set aside would have been noticed by the waitress...
- The wrong meal was brought to our table...twice. First, both of our orders were wrong. The second attempt she showed up with my correct order and fish and chips but we ordered the trout. I wasn't impressed to see her pick up the fish and chips and walk it directly to another table across the room as it sat with us for 5 minutes. (at least she apologized multiple times)
- She covered our dessert for the mix-up which was a nice gesture at least, mistakes happen

But overall, the worst part was that initial first impression by the rude hostess that showed us to our table - that first impression is valuable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful evening with friends. Even though our reservation was 8:30 pm staff did not rush us out. Left at 10 :10 since meal did not arrive till after 9:30.
Great relaxed atmosphere!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Every time we come, it is always delightful. The atmosphere, food, service...all top notch. A very enjoyable evening. Thanks.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Brought friends to show off Winnipeg and this is a jewel. We all loved it.
Loved everything about the place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Lovely day to be at Pineridge. Service is always top notch. It was very noisy the day we were there as all spaces were full. Shopped and fed the critters with a friend. A lovely outing. I was a little bit disappointed in the quiche. I have had it before and it was excellent. This time it was like a frothy souffle or eggs. Could not find any of the items in it - bacon, roasted red peppers, etc. It was kinda like the whole thing was whizzed in a blender. Desserts are always quite amazing but you can ask for plain ice cream if you want or they can make a sundae.

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was great as usual. Unfortunately, they left the door open to the outside cafe so those of us that appreciate air conditioning were warm.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 5, 2017

exceptional service, clean restaurant, good food, lovely atmosphere and fun to watch the animals whilst dining. our server Katie was a gem, friendly, attentive and very efficient!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Pineridge Hollow has amazing food! The service was great and I will definitely be going back again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My husband and I just celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Everything was perfect.
Thank you for 'dessert '. 🥂

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great place for a date night. Food is always wonderful. Nice environment.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 4, 2017

3 retirees met for a late weekday lunch to catch up. Due to a misunderstanding with my navigation system it directed me through Birds Hill Park which lead to extra costs for parking. (My fault) Due to that mix up and my being late led to being seated on the veranda. (a positive) I had the pickerel fish tacos with a side house salad. The pickerel panko was disappointing because it was overcooked and appeared to have been returned to the deep fryer. The 3 tacos contained 5 pieces of pickeral in total. The soft tacos were hard and dry. Fortunately I ordered the small house salad as I was unable to eat the tacos. I had been there once before a couple of years ago. At that visit I didn't feel the food was the highlight of the establishment. I felt that the portions were on the small side which is o k if it is outstanding. Great staff, great summer ambiance, disappointing main dish. Even though I live on the north side of the city I wouldn't go out of my way for the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 3, 2017

First time there. LOVED it. The only negative was a hair in my friends food. They were kind enough to take her food off the bill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fantastic food, atmosphere, groups, and experience. My Mom and brother had a great time over lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service was great, food and drinks were amazing as always! Always leave more than satisfied! Highly recommended to all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 3, 2017

an excellent experience...have been a long time patron and I am pleased to see you improve in all aspects of the restaurant experience

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.