About Pineridge Hollow

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (134)
Special Occasion (128)
Great for Lunch (123)
See All
Great for Brunch (113)
Sunday Lunch (112)
Local Ingredients (104)
Good for a Date (101)
Cozy (99)
Scenic View (90)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Afternoon Tea (84)
Casual (82)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Romantic (72)
Comfort Food (69)
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Good for Groups (61)
Afternoon Coffee (60)
Seasonal (53)
Fun (52)
Healthy (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Authentic (46)
Family Style (35)
Good Vegetarian Options (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Disabled Access (29)
Outstanding Value (26)
Tasting Menu (25)
Kid-friendly (25)
Organic (24)
Historic (21)
Business Meals (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Hot Spot (11)
Fireplace (10)
People Watching (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Private Room (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great Beer (5)
Vegan (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

it took 15 minute before our server even ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

it took 15 minute before our server even came to the table, more than 30 minutes for cold quiche and cold soup, and it was expensive for the small amount you actually got.

The quality of the food is slowly going downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Enjoy great food and service. Although I ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoy great food and service. Although I have been to this restaurant many times this was my first time sitting upstairs, very nice. It was a quiet afternoon so conversation was easy, I think when it is busy the sounds really echo. Our food was delicious, hot and nicely presented. Our server was lovely.

Also enjoyed shopping and visiting the animals out back afterwards.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed Valentine's Day here, but the ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed Valentine's Day here, but the food was less than desirable. The prime rib came out cold and undercooked.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The beets chips were excellent and the p ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

The beets chips were excellent and the potato salad was good but something in the potato salad gave me a very upset stomach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome first time experience! Ive heard ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome first time experience! Ive heard a lot of good things about Pineridge Hollow and my girlfriend has really wanted to go. It's a bit of a drive but with the winter scenery my girlfriend and I didn't mind it. Everything on the menu sounded appealing! When we got our orders the food not only looked great but it tasted great! Beautiful scenery from where we were seated, next to the window and our server was very nice. Main floor has a small gift shop with a lot of interesting things then there's a nice walking path outdoors. Overall a great place for any occasion from a romantic date to a reunion with friends or family. I would highly suggest checking Pineridge Hollow out!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go out to PRH several times a year an ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We go out to PRH several times a year and always enjoy ourselves. We love the ambience and the food is solidly good. It's usually very flavourful and plentiful. The salads are excellent as is the soup. We usually go away having eaten too much because it's all so good.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We didn't order a steak or anything too ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We didn't order a steak or anything too pricey and felt the meals were well priced. The food was great. No one in our group had any complaints. Our orders were taking a long(ish) time so they came and told us we would be getting 20% off our meals. That was unexpected and a very nice gesture. We all left quite full so I'd have to say they portions were good too. All in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Lunch was very good. Great service, howe ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Lunch was very good. Great service, however it was extremely noisy as tables are fairly close together.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our table was all ready for us even thou ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our table was all ready for us even though we came early. The waitress was great as was the food. It is such a beautiful countryside and well worth the drive. The whole expeience of Pineridge Hollow is exceptional from the shopping, eating and the scenery. Thank you

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Healthy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. We always enjoy going there.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always enjoy dining here, great service ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always enjoy dining here, great service and excellent food. I do really miss the old menu though and find some of the new items aren't as good.

The skillet and flatbread for brunch were all time favorites, sad they are gone!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. Food was fr ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Food was fresh and delicious. Great service. Recommend to all to try this restaurant. Large portions. Definitely coming back !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, friendly service, great ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fantastic food, friendly service, great setting. Love the trendy menu with focus on local ingredients. Food was well prepared and presented - a delight for the eyes and the tastebuds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a nice place to eat. Cozy farm ho ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a nice place to eat. Cozy farm house feeling. Food is good. Beautiful outdoor surrounding all year round.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Came here for my father's 70th birthday! ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Came here for my father's 70th birthday! He loved it! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the fresh fruit and scones! The lem ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love the fresh fruit and scones! The lemon poppyseed scone was delicious and paired well with my orange pekoe tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had very good service however the foo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had very good service however the food was really disappointing. I ordered pickerel and the fish seemed to be reheated, it was tasteless and certainly wasn't cooked fresh. The coleslaw was just grated carrots & cabbage with no flavour. We ordered the FROZEN LEMON MERINGUE TORTE and it was swimming in the lemon curd which was far too much. I see the picture on your website has the lemon curd drizzled on which how its likely supposed to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We always love coming here for the great ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always love coming here for the great home style food and cozy ambiance. However we were disappointed this time around. The breakfast menu has changed and is more limited since we were here last: the breakfast scramble is gone, replaced with a confusingly-flavoured Ukrainian scramble; the delicious farmers sausage has been replaced with Tenderloin Meats offerings; and the a la carte breakfast items are gone, although you can still order the scones, which came undercooked, twice. The lemon ricotta pancakes, my wife's favourite, was unusally bland and doughy. The restaurant was kind enough to give us a discount on our meal however no acknowledgement from the on site general manager for the undercooked food. It is no longer worth the drive to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

The food was amazing, the service was ex ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food was amazing, the service was excellent. The waitress was very attentive to our table. Giving us a feeling of being special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had brunch which was very tasty. Ser ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had brunch which was very tasty. Service was good and we had a great server. Would definitely recommend and look forward to going for a meal there again i =n the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pineridge hollow is a great place for an ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Pineridge hollow is a great place for any occasion. I love the fact that you can order meals that use local ingredients. The portions are very big and very reasonable prices. I have been going there for some time now and have always had a great experience. I would recommend to anyone who hasn't been to give them a try and I'm sure they would go back again. I can't say enough good things about pineridge hollow. They even have a great (and huge) gift shop that everyone could appreciate I'm sure.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, , Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The reuben sandwich was great. The chees ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The reuben sandwich was great. The cheeseburger was awesome. If your going to cheat on your calorie intake this is the place to do it . Our server Nick was very professional and efficient Will definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, awesome food, and a fanta ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great service, awesome food, and a fantastic atmosphere. 10/10

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lemon-ricotta pancaked with the appl ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The lemon-ricotta pancaked with the apples and caramel sauce is the best thing I've ever eaten here. Lovely place for brunch all year round.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious meal as always and very attent ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious meal as always and very attentive staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a North Kildonan residents we've been ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As a North Kildonan residents we've been fans of Pineridge Hollow since almost the very beginning. The service is excellent and the food is always delicious and using local food means the menu is tweaked seasonly. If you're feeling adventurous take your server up on their suggestions - they know their stuff!

Make a reservation! It seems that more and more people are finding out what a great place this is and it's harder to just show up and eat than it used to be. The store however is great to browse in if you have to wait. In the summer the patio and veranda are beautiful. It's a great date spot, brunch spot, coffee stop, date with your mom/dad/great aunt/out of towners stop. Just go there!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, , Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Was my first time at Pineridge Hollow. W ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Was my first time at Pineridge Hollow. Was really enjoyable. Great for my toddler. My parents visiting from the west coast thought it had wonderful ambience. Service was awesome. Food was super yummy. Would recommend to everyone! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pineridge Hollow is always worth the dri ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Pineridge Hollow is always worth the drive. Restaurant has never disappointed; great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A girlfriend took me for breakfast on my ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 19, 2017

A girlfriend took me for breakfast on my birthday and we ordered the egg Benedict with mushroom and it was Devine. The waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Afterwords we wandered around the gift shop and was so impressed with the quality. A lot of Xmas items were on sale so bought a couple of items. Thank you for a wonderful birthday morning.

Tags: Hot Spot, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable experience dining at ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Always an enjoyable experience dining at Pineridge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well designed menu with local sourced fo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Well designed menu with local sourced foods - including their own Herbs - grown on site. Great ambience and simply delicious food. The best cinnamon buns!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pine Ridge Hollow is our "go to" for spe ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Pine Ridge Hollow is our "go to" for special occasions which includes Farmers Market Saturdays and just because! We are never disappointed. The menu is creative and delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favourite places to go with fr ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 14, 2017

One of my favourite places to go with friends or family. The food is amazing, the staff are so accommodating and welcoming. The seasonal festive decorating touches add to the cozy feel . The visit is never complete without a tour of the gift and furniture sales area. What ever the reason or the season Pineridge Hollow is an authentic country chic experience which I look forward to with each change of season. Keep up the great work!!!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Cozy, , Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the last 6 months I have been to Pine ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 11, 2017

In the last 6 months I have been to Pineridge Hollow 3 times, breakfast, lunch and dinner. This last time it was for a birthday breakfast. The food and service were excellent as I had expected. We had eggs benedict with nice bright orange coloured yolks, and buttermilk pancakes with carmelized apples and lemon curd.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere is outstanding! The ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food and atmosphere is outstanding! The rural setting is beautiful...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as always. If ever an issue, take ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good as always. If ever an issue, take it right to the top. The owner, employee's , servers are all there to make your experience one of the best .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy going to Pineridge Hollow. ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Always enjoy going to Pineridge Hollow. I have been there with friends and family and also with work groups. Meals have always been very good and service is always great with very attentive staff.

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love everything about it!!! Great food, ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love everything about it!!!

Great food, and love the shop

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the quiche of the day (bacon & brocc ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had the quiche of the day (bacon & broccoli) with a side feta pecan mixed green salad. Very yummy and fresh. Our server was pleasant and took care of us with regular coffee check ins :) thanks!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner. Friendly staff, d ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great dinner. Friendly staff, delicious food and a beautiful setting made this definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.