Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

About Pineridge Hollow

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (218)
Special Occasion (212)
Great for Lunch (198)
See All
Local Ingredients (190)
Casual (172)
Good for a Date (170)
Great for Brunch (168)
Great for Outdoor Dining (166)
Sunday Lunch (159)
Cozy (151)
Scenic View (150)
Good for Anniversaries (149)
Good for Birthdays (136)
Creative Cuisine (123)
Neighborhood Gem (121)
Romantic (110)
Comfort Food (107)
Good for Groups (103)
Afternoon Coffee (102)
Fun (101)
Healthy (99)
Afternoon Tea (98)
Authentic (94)
Fit for Foodies (89)
Quiet Conversation (78)
Seasonal (72)
Kid-friendly (52)
Tasting Menu (49)
Good Vegetarian Options (45)
Organic (42)
Business Meals (37)
Disabled Access (37)
Gluten Free Options (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Hot Spot (26)
People Watching (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quick Bite (17)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Tapas (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Vegan (9)
Great Beer (7)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Spicy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined a day ago

It was a nice Fall evening sitting in the screened porch. Food was delish and we appreciated the no charge on our appetizer due to our meals coming out really slow / late. Also always appreciate that when you're celebrating a birthday, the dessert is complimentary. Very nice & thoughtful gesture by you :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place to dine, beautiful grounds. A diamond in the ruff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Took a friend for a Birthday lunch. Our waiter was excellent, told us the days specials, kept our coffee cup full and was always checking on us. Very nice young man. I cant remember his name, sorry. Our meals were delishious and dessert awsome. My friend hadnt been there for a few years and really enjoyed it. It made her day Special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. There were 2 weddings going on so it was noisier than we would like. However, the food was exceptional. The lamb dish was amazing. Great garlic mash. The schmoo cake was light and delicious.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

We had great service and very good food. The ambiance is wonderful, and with the petting zoo, gift shop and Farmer's Markets it makes for a great morning/afternoon out!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here a few times before, and have never been disappointed. This time, I went with my wife and two kids (ages 9 and 12) for brunch, after a visit to the nearby farmers' market. It was a rainy, windy and cold fall day and the restaurant was nice and cozy. Pineridge's coffee and lattes hit the spot. I had "the chicken and the egg" breakfast (a first try for me). It was very tasty and unique, I would recommend it. My wife had the ricotta lemon pancakes which have become her favourite at Pineridge. My son (9) had delicious chocolate chip pancakes. My daughter (a budding foodie) said her eggs Benedict were perfectly done. Service was very fast and the restaurant was hopping. The space was a little crowded and a tad loud for us and we had to speak a little louder than normal, but it was fine. I recommend asking to dine on the upper floor if possible, which is a little more open. This visit, we were on the lower level. All in all, a superb place to have brunch, lunch and dinner. I highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was amazing. It was a busy time but she was friendly, efficient and made our breakfast even better. The food is awesome. Go for the Rosti - awesome menu item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. Menu had a varied selection to choose from. Appetizers were unique and tasty. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

My daughter had pasta and I had the pickerill and chips and it was excellent! The atmosphere was relaxing and the store has many items I would love to buy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

Brandi, our server, was excellent. We were treated to a free appetizer because we had to wait a few minutes for our table, which was a very nice gesture. Fish this time around was a little over cooked and dry. Presentation isn't what it used to be maybe due to a new chef??n Restaurant was very busy, thus very noisy. We still enjoy coming here though.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The service was really bad. It was a birthday and no acknowledgment.
Food was cold.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

We love Fern the pig and the gift shop. The gardens and frog pond are wonderful. I really appreciate the herb garden and all the art.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Go 5
times a year or more...love the ambiance...the food....and the sbopping

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Probably the best meal we have had locally in a very long time. Awesome steak and pork dishes. The sides were very creative, tasty and orginal. Our server and the gentleman arranging our evening and table were fantastic.
Kirk

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The one girl working upstairs was not sufficient. The steak and pork was tough and not the quality I would expect for the amount paid. When we ordered wine it took forever to be brought to the table and when coffee was ordered it was delivered black , but the waitress never brought cream and we had to wait to get her attention to ask for it. It has been awhile since having supper at Pineridge as the last supper was also not up to standard. We will go elsewhere in the future for special occasions. Otherwise for breakfast and lunch things are fine. Mike

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This specific experience at Pineridge Hallow included over cooked fish HOWEVER that is the only small complaint I have out of all of the amazing times I've eaten there. Their food is amazing including incredible home made soups and the worlds best beet chips. Service has always been wonderful and professional. To top it off, it's an absolutely beautiful venue with gorgeous decor. Well worth the drive!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Warm atmosphere, yummy food(esp the beet chips!), great coffee, great to meet with friends who drove just under 2 hrs to meet and eat.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We showed up about 30 minutes in advance of our reservation and they were able to accommodate us immediately. My Dad has some mobility issues and the front ramp and accessible bathroom were very handy. My favourite menu item is always the beet chips and dip - don't miss them. My wildberry salad was great, my daughter enjoyed the quiche of the day, my dad had the fish and chips while my mom had the beet and arugula flat bread. Everyone enjoyed their choices, we'll come again when we're in the area.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We went for our anniversary, and had a lovely meal. Very romantic atmosphere and delicious food

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at PineRidge Hollow. The food and atmosphere were incredible. The service was incredible. I had the quinoa burger which was very tasty and my husband had the chicken fingers (his favorite). Even the "comfort food" is done with a twist to make it unique.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I would highly recommend Pine Ridge Hollow to anyone who wants to go to a special place out of the ordinary, but receiving extraordinary service and cuisine!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 9, 2017

As always, the food was delicious. I had the fish and chips and my granddaughter had the pulled pork.
I was very surprised that the restaurant was not exceptionally busy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We attend Pine Ridge as couple times a year. There were four of us for lunch. The grilled cheese (2) wasn't very cheesy. The Reubens (2) hardly had any sauce, rather bland. Would not recommend either of these sandwiches. Surprising as everything we have had in the past has been very good. Might go somewhere else next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had the lemon ricotta pancakes, lemon wAs great wife had the regular breakfast which was great also. The only problem we find is you can never get a reservation unless it's week and a half away. Other than that u spent to much in the gift shop😉

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I'd recommend buying martini glasses and vermouth pls.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We celebrated our 27th wedding Anniversary. We walked through the store, watched a wedding and enjoyed a fantastic meal in the sunroom.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service was great! Food was wonderful! Sangria just hit the spot. We were on the upper level and when we arrived there were a couple of larger parties that were quite noisy but when the dining room was a bit less crowded conversation was much better.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food is always fantastic. Seating inside the restaurant on the main floor is a conversation bust. Way too noisy. Hard to carry on a normal conversation unless you don't mind leaning in and repeating everything. Verandah is the best.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We were seated in the porch and I found it to be very noisy, all tables were full. My next trip back I would request to be seated in the dinning room. The food was good, would have like to see more beef options of better cuts of meat; the only beef offering was flank steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 5, 2017

I am never disappointed when we come to PineRidge Hollow! The food is always the absolute best!! I look forward to our visits here! The Lemon Ricotta pancakes are out of this world! The only negative thing I can say is that I'm a little upset the pancakes aren't available all day!!!(They are THAT good!) Great service, price, food and ambience! I can visit with my teen daughters or just friends and family, and we all leave very satisfied!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our service was attentive and food came as ordered. They accommodated allergies and sensitivities. The porch provided a nice view and the food was delicious. They were out of the quiche by 2:30 p.m. Which was a disappointment. The noise level was high making it difficult for conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very disappointing experience! Ordered eggs Benedict, eggs were like rubber balls, meat was unidentifiable and completely tasteless. Waitress was indifferent. Considering the prices and the fact that it was hard to get a reservation, I was expecting it to be a great meal, but rather it was a waste of time and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As usual we had an excellent meal and visit out of the city and in nature surroundings
Always enjoy getting out there.
And It is always fun to browse through the shop And take a Walk in your beautiful
surroundings

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We made reservations asking specifically for a table either on the veranda or outside patio - as this was a birthday celebration. The outside patio was not being used due to too many wasps. Apparently there was no room on the veranda. We ended up on the second floor - not even a window seat. The hostess was not very friendly. This was disappointing. However, as always the food was excellent and our waitress/server was friendly and attentive. Pineridge Hollow is truly a hidden gem in Manitoba!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We opted to dine out closer to home to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Pineridge Hollow did not disappoint. We were seated in the screen porch which was perfect. Our server was very attentive and delivered our beverages promptly. We decided it would be an evening of sharing small plates and a main. We even managed to save room for dessert. Highly recommend for any special occasion, or day of the week. We'll be back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a delicious meal with friends. The lamb shank was tender, moist and flavourful accompaniments. The Schmoo torte for dessert was perfect - surprisingly not too sweet. Our only small complaint would be the house salad - while a generous portion it was very bitter and could have used a bit more lusciousness (skimpy on the cheese). The restaurant was very noisy but with 4 of us it was ok. At a larger table it would have been a problem but other areas may be quieter. It was a busy Sat. night so to be expected. We will definitely be back but don't go all the way out there without a reservation.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The beet chips are awesome! The salad with fruit could have had more fruit. The gnocchi and meatballs were very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Awesome as always!!! Loved the Farmers Market as well. Nice addition for the summer.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a great time. Originally our group was 3. Then the plan changed and when we got there we asked if they could accommodate 8, one of the ladies in our group was joined by her daughter and kids. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Two of us were actually seated a bit earlier than our reservation, so we enjoyed a great cup of coffee until the others joined us. That's when they moved us to another room for a table of 8. The food was delicious and large portions! Very enjoyable and the staff has just the right amount of attentiveness!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We all enjoyed our meal. I was hoping you still had the chicken salad croissant sandwich but it is not on the menu anymore. The fish and chips were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.