Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi
  1. Distance: 7.59mi
  2. Distance: 8.39mi
  3. Distance: 8.76mi
  4. Distance: 9.64mi

About Pineridge Hollow

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (106)
Great for Lunch (100)
Special Occasion (97)
See All
Great for Brunch (91)
Sunday Lunch (84)
Local Ingredients (83)
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Cozy (71)
Scenic View (68)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Afternoon Tea (66)
Casual (64)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Romantic (52)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Afternoon Coffee (50)
Comfort Food (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Fun (40)
Seasonal (39)
Authentic (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Healthy (33)
Family Style (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (27)
Outstanding Value (23)
Disabled Access (23)
Tasting Menu (19)
Kid-friendly (19)
Business Meals (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Historic (17)
Organic (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Hot Spot (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Fireplace (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Private Room (5)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a pleasure. Our favourite place to dine. Thanks for giving the celery to the kiddos. They love visiting with the animals. Especially Fern!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food, worth the drive out of the city. Make sure to make a reservation though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious. The beet chips and mushroom perogies are a MUST. The best service I've received in a restaurant in a long time. Definitely worth the drive! A lovely store attached, wonderful for gifts, furniture and other treasures.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Beet chips appetizer is excellent and great to share. The fish and chips and rice bowl were very good for entrees. The appetizer perogy dish and the butternut squash tortellini are absolute musts. Overall a great experience. The wine selection is decent and the house sauvignon blanc is quite reasonably priced.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our service was fantastic. Pam was amazing. The food was perfect and delicious! The perfect way to spend our morning together as a family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic food and better service!! Great place to eat in a beautifully decorated restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service, great food with no rush to get rid if you after dinner is complete.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always amazing. Love the server we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Have enjoyed this restaurant for years, but in the last 6 months some of the dishes have not been up to their usual standard. Our last visit this past weekend for a birthday celebration some of the dishes were uncooked . 🙁. However service and drinks& appetizers were still great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This is a lovely destination to do out of the usual routines or a stop if out at Bird's Hill
already. This comment is on a lunch stop after a ski. Not a full restaurant so noise level
was no issue. The burger plate was the best value for food volume. Our other choices did
not fill. The perogies taste absolutely amazing and we highly recommend them but order
as a side since they are not a filling main dish. Salad and quiche is also light fare. So it is a lovely thing to do for lunch destination on a lovely day and that has some value added.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great atmosphere! Great food! Very tasty but not filling. Had the rice bowl and was left hungry after. Went home and snacked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 26, 2017

New menu since I was last there, some yummy additions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Better value than it used to be
Owners just keep on putting money back in
Which is good to see all the improvements

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, friendly waitress, great food... Just find it a bit pricey. Love that you can enjoy a great meal and enjoy the store after!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely as always! I tried their Rueben and it is now my new favourite! The only disappointing thing is that they were sold out of my fav dessert.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very noisy. Good food. Crowded on the first floor, would have preferred to be seated in a quieter spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overbooked, crowded, and noisy. Very rude photographer working at the venue. Ants in the food, yes seriously. This is not the quaint lovely place that it used to be. An utter disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Been coming for years I run airbnb and always bring out of town guests and they love it
Your staff is ALWAYS great not programmed like earls and such places they don't wear high heals to work in they are afforded time to connect with their guests it's a true gem love you all

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Tapas, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Have been at PRH several times over the past 10 years. Atmosphere is always nice, and servers are pleasant. We have enjoyed our lunches as PRH, but dinner is usually a hit or a miss. Will go return for lunch, but not dinner.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food is local, fresh, delicious and creative. The service is warm and wonderful. The ambience is delightful. This a great place to dine at anytime and season.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

it took 15 minute before our server even came to the table, more than 30 minutes for cold quiche and cold soup, and it was expensive for the small amount you actually got.
The quality of the food is slowly going downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enjoy great food and service. Although I have been to this restaurant many times this was my first time sitting upstairs, very nice. It was a quiet afternoon so conversation was easy, I think when it is busy the sounds really echo. Our food was delicious, hot and nicely presented. Our server was lovely.

Also enjoyed shopping and visiting the animals out back afterwards.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We enjoyed Valentine's Day here, but the food was less than desirable. The prime rib came out cold and undercooked.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place for gatherings with friends or family. Great scenery in summer time.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The beets chips were excellent and the potato salad was good but something in the potato salad gave me a very upset stomach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome first time experience! Ive heard a lot of good things about Pineridge Hollow and my girlfriend has really wanted to go. It's a bit of a drive but with the winter scenery my girlfriend and I didn't mind it. Everything on the menu sounded appealing! When we got our orders the food not only looked great but it tasted great! Beautiful scenery from where we were seated, next to the window and our server was very nice. Main floor has a small gift shop with a lot of interesting things then there's a nice walking path outdoors. Overall a great place for any occasion from a romantic date to a reunion with friends or family. I would highly suggest checking Pineridge Hollow out!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We go out to PRH several times a year and always enjoy ourselves. We love the ambience and the food is solidly good. It's usually very flavourful and plentiful. The salads are excellent as is the soup. We usually go away having eaten too much because it's all so good.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We didn't order a steak or anything too pricey and felt the meals were well priced. The food was great. No one in our group had any complaints. Our orders were taking a long(ish) time so they came and told us we would be getting 20% off our meals. That was unexpected and a very nice gesture. We all left quite full so I'd have to say they portions were good too. All in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Lunch was very good. Great service, however it was extremely noisy as tables are fairly close together.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our table was all ready for us even though we came early. The waitress was great as was the food. It is such a beautiful countryside and well worth the drive. The whole expeience of Pineridge Hollow is exceptional from the shopping, eating and the scenery. Thank you

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Healthy, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. We always enjoy going there.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always enjoy dining here, great service and excellent food. I do really miss the old menu though and find some of the new items aren't as good.

The skillet and flatbread for brunch were all time favorites, sad they are gone!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Food was fresh and delicious. Great service. Recommend to all to try this restaurant. Large portions. Definitely coming back !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fantastic food, friendly service, great setting. Love the trendy menu with focus on local ingredients. Food was well prepared and presented - a delight for the eyes and the tastebuds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a nice place to eat. Cozy farm house feeling. Food is good. Beautiful outdoor surrounding all year round.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Came here for my father's 70th birthday! He loved it! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love the fresh fruit and scones! The lemon poppyseed scone was delicious and paired well with my orange pekoe tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had very good service however the food was really disappointing. I ordered pickerel and the fish seemed to be reheated, it was tasteless and certainly wasn't cooked fresh. The coleslaw was just grated carrots & cabbage with no flavour. We ordered the FROZEN LEMON MERINGUE TORTE and it was swimming in the lemon curd which was far too much. I see the picture on your website has the lemon curd drizzled on which how its likely supposed to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always love coming here for the great home style food and cozy ambiance. However we were disappointed this time around. The breakfast menu has changed and is more limited since we were here last: the breakfast scramble is gone, replaced with a confusingly-flavoured Ukrainian scramble; the delicious farmers sausage has been replaced with Tenderloin Meats offerings; and the a la carte breakfast items are gone, although you can still order the scones, which came undercooked, twice. The lemon ricotta pancakes, my wife's favourite, was unusally bland and doughy. The restaurant was kind enough to give us a discount on our meal however no acknowledgement from the on site general manager for the undercooked food. It is no longer worth the drive to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.