About Pineridge Hollow

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: 2047773881x21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Ambiance
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Value
Winnipeg / Manitoba
13 More
Great for Lunch
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Neighborhood Gem
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Romantic
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Special Occasion
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Most Booked
Winnipeg / Manitoba
Best Overall
Winnipeg
Best Ambiance
Winnipeg
Best Value
Winnipeg
Great for Lunch
Winnipeg
Neighborhood Gem
Winnipeg
Romantic
Winnipeg
Special Occasion
Winnipeg
Most Booked
Winnipeg
Best Restaurants in Oakbank ›

Great for Lunch (358)
Special Occasion (330)
Great for Brunch (319)
See All
Scenic View (291)
Great for Outdoor Dining (275)
Good for Groups (230)
Neighborhood Gem (208)
Fit for Foodies (191)
Romantic (172)
Kid-friendly (87)
Hot Spot (53)
Late-night Find (27)
Notable Wine List (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My yearly visit to Pine Ridge Hollows ne ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

My yearly visit to Pine Ridge Hollows never fails to please. A beautiful setting, delicious food and friendly staff. A little tricky to find but well worth the journey every time. Make sure to walk on the grounds and visit the very interesting shop. A complete experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sometimes you just want a nice quiet pla ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

Sometimes you just want a nice quiet place, away from the business of the city, to sit and enjoy a great meal with a loved one. Well this place gives you that and much more. The service was incredible and the view from the patio was unlike any other. I would recommend coming an hour before your reservation or stay an hour after, simply to walk around and take in the beautiful setting and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was like our server kept forgetting a ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was like our server kept forgetting about us. She made no effort to check on us. Never asked how the food was. Our drinks were empty and she never came around to see if we want more. Every time we needed something we had to ask another server for it. When it was time to get the bill I had to leave the table and go looking for someone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I would like to comment privately with y ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 7 days ago

I would like to comment privately with your management regarding our experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a great food experience and the s ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always a great food experience and the service is excellent. Need more pinot grigio though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we have been to Pineridge Hol ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Every time we have been to Pineridge Hollow its been such a treat. This time my hubby and I went for our anniversary. This place is a total gem. Its a bit out of the way but totally worth the drive. Food is fantastic whether it be for breakfast, brunch, lunch, or even dinner. Their wine menu is quite small, would have liked to see more offered in that area. Overall, its always a great experience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the outdoor patio area. The wi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I enjoyed the outdoor patio area. The wine that we shared was amazing! It was a lovely night and defiantly come back again. Our server was always helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very noisy and very busy. Would only r ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very noisy and very busy. Would only return on a weekday. Our service was slow but very friendly. Also too many flies, and we were sitting inside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The flies in the sunporch where we were ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The flies in the sunporch where we were seated were a big nuisance. Other then that it was awesome!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and the service was excellent. ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food and the service was excellent. We sat outside and the noise from a chain saw close by the eating area was very loud and annoying. It was difficult to carry on a conversation at our table. We looked forward to enjoying the great weather with our lunch but the constant noise from the saw spoiled the afternoon.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Although it was another busy lunch, we w ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Although it was another busy lunch, we were seated promptly. The food took a while to arrive but was tasty once it did arrive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch! Pineridge ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch! Pineridge Hollow salad was delicious. Sat upstairs overlooking the grounds. Lemon dessert was yummy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very enjoyable, tasty lunch on ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a very enjoyable, tasty lunch on a Saturday about 2 pm.

However the noise level from the group tables made for a difficult time hearing each other-- not sure if here is a solution for that!

We will return in spite of that.

Thankyou!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food delivered fresh, hot and delicious ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food delivered fresh, hot and delicious soon after ordering! Would have appreciated refills on my coffee,....

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Once again Pineridge Hollow did not disa ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Once again Pineridge Hollow did not disappoint. One of my favorite places to have lunch at with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly and helpful staff would re ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff would recommend it for special occasions

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent, the food was g ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our server was excellent, the food was great and the scenery so beautiful but the coffee was terrible. I had botht he decaf and the regular and found both to be very weak and flavourless.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Servce was very good really liked the fo ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Servce was very good really liked the food.

All excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly waiters, although poor communic ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Friendly waiters, although poor communication. Two different waiters were attempting to serve us. A bit pricey but the portions are good and the food is very fresh. Beautiful place, nice little place to see animals. (BRING CARROTS THE GOATS WILL LOVE YOU)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had lunch in the patio for a bday cel ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had lunch in the patio for a bday celebration. Service was terrific and our meals delicious. Thanks for the desert - hope our wishes come true ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the Quinoa burger and was a bi ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I ordered the Quinoa burger and was a bit disappointed. It wasn't very flavourful and a little too mushy for my liking. My wine also had some sort of crystallization in it which made me wonder what was wrong with it. (Didn't notice it until I drank the whole glass! 😜) Very friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I had the fish & chips. The fish was Ma ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I had the fish & chips. The fish was Manitoba Pickeral, yumm! However, the piece I had which was the smaller portion, was very, very, small. I would probably not have it again because of the portion was too small, but it was tasty.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food and atmosphere. Since we ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. Since we were a table of eight two milk and creams would have been appreciated instead of the one of each. We were told to pass it down the table and of course we ran out. It just was a little inconvenient to keep passing them around. Other than that the service was good. We love the grounds. We have been coming since the restaurant was first built and will continue to do so.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service & atmosphere was excel ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food, service & atmosphere was excellent as always! We've been coming here since it opened & we usually dine here 5 - 10 times per year.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have an enjoyable time at Pine ri ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always have an enjoyable time at Pine ridge hollow. In the summer love going an hour before reservation to enjoy the farmers market, and of course the store.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We reserved our table through Open Table ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We reserved our table through Open Table and when we arrived, we were told it would be another 15 minutes until our table was ready. That 15 turned into 30 minutes. Other than the waiting time (which we thought we would avoid because we reserved online), we were pleased with everything! The service we received was great from our waiter and the food was excellent! We stayed fro quite a while and never felt rushed to leave. Wonderful atmosphere. Unfortunately, it had rained just before we arrived, so we couldn't sit on the patio. The new patio is beautiful. We love the restaurant and the waiting for the table gives us time to enjoy a stroll through the store.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, delicious food, served h ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great ambiance, delicious food, served hot by a very friendly and attentive server. Will be back for the lunch menu for sure, but may try supper next time.

My friend, who hadn't been there for quite some time, enjoyed it as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a satisfied customer here, that's ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always a satisfied customer here, that's why we come back again and again. The lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious for breakfast and the staff pleasant, prompt, and accommodating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place, but since they got a ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I love this place, but since they got a new chef it seems the menu keeps changing every time and it's never as good as it was. The original menu from last summer thru to Valentine's Day was amazing!! Sad it's not the same. But I love the atmosphere so much I now just go for the most amazing service and the drinks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I preferred previous menu options. Also ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I preferred previous menu options.

Also, my 9 year old niece was with us and she ordered fries and the caesar salad, which was too much even for an adult - it would have been helpful if the waitress had mentioned that the servings were large so a different choice could have been made, or offered half servings.

The food itself was good, and the service was excellent, much better than it has been in my other recent visits.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Family from out of town gathered here fo ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Family from out of town gathered here for brunch to visit before some headed back to BC.

We had all been there before except for one and she wowed by the restaurant, food and decor. She loved browsing through the store and purchased several items. She said she would come back again. I told her she has to come at Christmas and she would be amazed at the decorations.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We come a couple of times each year and ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We come a couple of times each year and every time the service and food are excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It's one of my favourite restaurants. We ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It's one of my favourite restaurants. We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary. Due to the heat in the porch we requested moving to the patio and they were able to accommodate; moving us to the patio. First time eating on the patio; which had a relaxing yet hip atmosphere, that is great for groups, would do it again. Amazing staff/service, helped celebrated our anniversary with a complimentary desert.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Service was slow howev ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was slow however. and portion sizes I found on the small size especially dessert for the price you paid.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Pineridge! Our server was great and knowledgeable, the drinks were and food were fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

The location is peaceful and serene. The ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The location is peaceful and serene. The menu, with it's emphasis on locally sourced products, is varied and extremely tasteful! The staff are absolutely fantastic!! I would highly recommend this restaurant for an intimate meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

With a reservation we were seated quite ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

With a reservation we were seated quite quickly but were refused access to a preferred area even though there were empty tables in view. Very noisy to the point that one cannot carry a conversation with someone directly across the table. Food arrived just warm. It appears to me that other functions [ like weddings ] interfere with the service and food quality and we felt as though we were completely forgotten. The menu is quite limited and what is offered has consistently been mediocre.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Food, service, and value were all very g ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food, service, and value were all very good. A bit too noisy for my liking though which makes it very tough to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Haven't been to Pineridge in a couple of ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Haven't been to Pineridge in a couple of years and I went today, now I can barely wait for my next visit. Such a lovely place to spend the afternoon. We shopped the farmers market, followed by the shop and then had a delicious lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved the ambiance of this place. The ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We loved the ambiance of this place. The setting was lovely and the outdoor patio allowed us to continue to enjoy the summer weather. The food was amazing and our server was lovely. I always include a visit to Pine Ridge Hollow when we have guests in town as a unique example of something only those of us in Manitoba can partake of on a regular basis.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.