About Pineridge Hollow

Lot 67086 Heatherdale Road
RM of Springfield, MB R0E 1J0
View Larger Map

Here at Pineridge Hollow we celebrate the prairies and the people of the prairies. We choose to celebrate Manitoba’s distinct seasons and the land we live in.


We believe in supporting local growers and producers and are proud to feature the talents of our neighbours whenever we can.
We believe that our climate, our soil conditions and our water all make prairie produce unique and wonderful.
At Pineridge Hollow we are delighted to share wholesome, delicious and comforting food with our guests.
We believe that you should have a beautiful place to get away from it all, a place that celebrates with you and comforts you.
We believe in local eggs, kitchen cutting gardens, real cream and fresh flowers...


Located just 15 minutes North of Winnipeg, south of Bird's Hill Park.

Please note in your reservation if any guests have difficulty with stairs so we can ensure you main floor seating!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast & Brunch: Daily 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hillside Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(204) 777-3881

Website:
http://pineridgehollow.com/

Catering:
We love to make your life easier! From intimate dinner parties to large scale office parties or weddings, we would love to work with you to create the meal, service, and environment that you envision!

Parking Details:
Our large private lot is located on Heatherdale Road, just North of Garven Road.


We also have a lot off of the South Drive in Bird's Hill Park.

Public Transit:
none

Executive Chef:
Rebecca Pearson

Private Party Facilities:
We have several private dining areas available.



Our upstairs dining room can accommodate up to 65 guests and is a beautiful timber-framed room with large windows overlooking our property.



The loft space overlooking the dining room can accommodate intimate parties of up to 16 guests.



Seasonal group menus are available and there is endless ways to customize and create the event that you envision. Please contact the Hospitality Manager for more information!

Private Party Contact:
Lianna Courcelles: (204) 777-3881 ext. 21

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pineridge Hollow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (166)
Special Occasion (147)
Sunday Lunch (141)
See All
Great for Lunch (139)
Great for Brunch (131)
Local Ingredients (127)
Good for a Date (124)
Scenic View (123)
Cozy (116)
Good for Birthdays (113)
Casual (106)
Good for Anniversaries (103)
Afternoon Tea (99)
Comfort Food (97)
Romantic (85)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
Great for Outdoor Dining (76)
Afternoon Coffee (73)
Good for Groups (71)
Fun (68)
Seasonal (67)
Healthy (63)
Authentic (60)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Family Style (52)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Disabled Access (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Outstanding Value (28)
Kid-friendly (26)
Historic (26)
Organic (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Business Meals (19)
Fireplace (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
People Watching (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Private Room (8)
Vegan (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tapas (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1236 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was my first time at Pineridge Hollow. W ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined a day ago

Was my first time at Pineridge Hollow. Was really enjoyable. Great for my toddler. My parents visiting from the west coast thought it had wonderful ambience. Service was awesome. Food was super yummy. Would recommend to everyone! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pineridge Hollow is always worth the dri ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

Pineridge Hollow is always worth the drive. Restaurant has never disappointed; great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A girlfriend took me for breakfast on my ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 2 days ago

A girlfriend took me for breakfast on my birthday and we ordered the egg Benedict with mushroom and it was Devine. The waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Afterwords we wandered around the gift shop and was so impressed with the quality. A lot of Xmas items were on sale so bought a couple of items. Thank you for a wonderful birthday morning.

Tags: Hot Spot, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable experience dining at ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 5 days ago

Always an enjoyable experience dining at Pineridge.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well designed menu with local sourced fo ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

Well designed menu with local sourced foods - including their own Herbs - grown on site. Great ambience and simply delicious food. The best cinnamon buns!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pine Ridge Hollow is our "go to" for spe ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Pine Ridge Hollow is our "go to" for special occasions which includes Farmers Market Saturdays and just because! We are never disappointed. The menu is creative and delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favourite places to go with fr ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 14, 2017

One of my favourite places to go with friends or family. The food is amazing, the staff are so accommodating and welcoming. The seasonal festive decorating touches add to the cozy feel . The visit is never complete without a tour of the gift and furniture sales area. What ever the reason or the season Pineridge Hollow is an authentic country chic experience which I look forward to with each change of season. Keep up the great work!!!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Comfort Food, Cozy, , Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the last 6 months I have been to Pine ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 11, 2017

In the last 6 months I have been to Pineridge Hollow 3 times, breakfast, lunch and dinner. This last time it was for a birthday breakfast. The food and service were excellent as I had expected. We had eggs benedict with nice bright orange coloured yolks, and buttermilk pancakes with carmelized apples and lemon curd.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere is outstanding! The ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food and atmosphere is outstanding! The rural setting is beautiful...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good as always. If ever an issue, take ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good as always. If ever an issue, take it right to the top. The owner, employee's , servers are all there to make your experience one of the best .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy going to Pineridge Hollow. ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Always enjoy going to Pineridge Hollow. I have been there with friends and family and also with work groups. Meals have always been very good and service is always great with very attentive staff.

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love everything about it!!! Great food, ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Love everything about it!!!

Great food, and love the shop

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the quiche of the day (bacon & brocc ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had the quiche of the day (bacon & broccoli) with a side feta pecan mixed green salad. Very yummy and fresh. Our server was pleasant and took care of us with regular coffee check ins :) thanks!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner. Friendly staff, d ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great dinner. Friendly staff, delicious food and a beautiful setting made this definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food/service was exceptional as note ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food/service was exceptional as noted above.

Further an indicator of remarkable customer service, the floor manager/owner? went above and beyond to arrange for one of our party be extricated from a snowbank!

While we waited for CAA to callback to schedule roadside sevice, the manager/owner contacted someone locally who was able to provide towing service (on behalf of CAA) . This sevice was completed well before the CAA main dispatcher had called back to arrange the towing required.

Needless to say our entire party of six was able to enjoy a very delightful evening thanks to his intervention.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was my daughter's birthday and one of he ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Was my daughter's birthday and one of her favourite spots. It did not disappoint!!! Thanks again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Kristin was simply outstandin ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Our server Kristin was simply outstanding! I do think that the value was great! The only trouble and we did not hassle our server with the issue is that our meals were cold. Cold gravy, chicken etc. The flavour though was great. There were three in our party and all three meals were cold (including one pasta dish) which strikes me as simply a kitchen processing issue. I also heard other tables commenting similarly. This was a birthday celebration. Given the overall spectacular nature of the restaurant, a nudge up in food preparation would be great!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is always delicious, service is alw ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food is always delicious, service is always great! Always well worth it!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed to find out our 3:45pm rese ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Disappointed to find out our 3:45pm reservation did not allow for dinner menu so we had to order off the lunch menu.

Unfortunately magament changed the rule without notice to customers. We ck'd the website and it indicated lunch only served till 4pm. We would not have traveled the distance for a lunch meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

A wonderful place to come together with ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A wonderful place to come together with family from out of town. It shows them a beautiful part of Winnipeg with delicious local, regional food that would not be found elsewhere. And there simply isn't a better place in or around the city when it comes to ambiance and decor. They are creating an experience, not just a meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the potato salad which was so ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I ordered the potato salad which was so tasty. The setting is beautiful as well.

The only complaint I have is the noise level was extremely high. My sister is hearing impaired and had a very difficult time having a conversation at the table because of the poor acoustics in the upper level.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

We have been to Pineridge Hollow a few t ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been to Pineridge Hollow a few times. Absolutely love it, can't wait to go back!

Tags: , Special Occasion, Historic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We usually come here for breakfast or lu ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We usually come here for breakfast or lunch and have found the food good. The dinner was not as good as in the past.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome! Great service and atmosphere!

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome! Great service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always meet at Pineridge for special ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always meet at Pineridge for special occasions. We like the food and service however, the noise level is always an issue. Perhaps some curtains or plants might absorb some of the noise of people chatting. Just a thought....we always come back . The location is lovely.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, , Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Overall a very nice experience....had so ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Overall a very nice experience....had someone with mobility issues and there was no problem at all as we were assured a table on the lower level. Have been here several times and especially enjoy bringing out of town guests.

Tags: Disabled Access, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great - as was the delicious ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was great - as was the delicious food! And no rushing us to finish though we did have a 1:30 reservation and lingered 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. Upstairs was a bit noisy ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very good food. Upstairs was a bit noisy. Waitress forgot to refill coffee twice when she said she would, but much later came back and apologized and brought the coffee. Tipped her anyways it's the Holidays.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Love the ambiance and the decor. Food is ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love the ambiance and the decor. Food is always delicious and menu seems to be slightly different every time. Always a pleasant surprise :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional as always!

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Exceptional as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it here. Not so hidden gem. Go mont ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Love it here. Not so hidden gem. Go monthly at least!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Scenic View, , Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was amazing and alway ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always the food was amazing and always something new and creative on the menu. The service from the host to the servers was exceptional. Always is and will be a great time going. Can't wait till summer to to sit on the deck.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers are exceptional!! The win ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The appetizers are exceptional!! The wine was very good! We had a great time. Perfect atmosphere for a family Christmas party!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Wonderful evening. Perfect place for cel ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful evening. Perfect place for celebrating my inlaw's 55th anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great lunch with a friend. We both enj ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A great lunch with a friend. We both enjoyed our food choices.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I had reservations for 6:4 ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My friend and I had reservations for 6:45. Did not get our meals until 8:30. Once we received it our meals , my food was cold. Not impressed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our server was excellent. The upstairs d ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our server was excellent. The upstairs dining area is furnished in a country style. The drink selection was good. Food was tasty.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff are amazing as is the food wh ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wait staff are amazing as is the food which changes with the seasons. It was a rowdy day as the tables were full of women in cheerful holiday moods. Go out and visit Fern and the goats, look through the shops, but most of all slow down. It is a beautiful place to unwind.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pineridge Hollow is always great - food ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Pineridge Hollow is always great - food is outstanding and a wonderful atmosphere to get away from the city. Portions are large, so it's a good value as well.

Make sure you book in advance, Pineridge is usually fairly busy (and with good reason)!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a leisurely lunch in a very cozy ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 20, 2016

It was a leisurely lunch in a very cozy environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.