About Pine Needles Lodge and Golf Club

1005 Midland Rd
Southern Pines, NC 28387
View Larger Map

Pine Needles Lodge & Golf Club is a full service Golf Resort located in Southern Pines, North Carolina. We offer a casual experience in our Lounge as well as a more formal dining experience in our Crest Dining Room. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast:

Daily: 6:30am - 9:30am


Lunch:

Daily: Opens at 11:00am


Dinner:

Daily: Opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Midland Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 692-2711

Website:
http://www.pineneedles-midpines.com/dining/index.cfm

Private Party Facilities:
We have two options when it comes to our private dining experience. Our Private Dining Room can seat 20 guests at one long conference style table and is full of rustic charm and details. The room is adjacent to our wine cellar and has a private bar available. We also offer our Golf View Room which has a beautiful view of our 18th hole and putting green. This room is very verstiale regarding setup options and accomodates up to 30-40 guests depending on the setup.

Private Party Contact:
Ally McKinlay : 910-693-3207x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pine Needles Lodge and Golf Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Pinehurst
Most Booked
Pinehurst
Best Restaurants in Southern Pines / Pinehurst ›

Scenic View (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
16 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful evening! Everything perfect.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Wonderful evening! Everything perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy Pine Needles, particular ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

We always enjoy Pine Needles, particularly the beautiful bar area and fireplace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Service

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Dined on a Sunday evening as part of golf group, assistant manager "stepped up" & took care of the 2 of us. She was great. My food was served hot & was good, wife's was OK & temperature of

food should have been hotter.

"Server" really made this good experience!!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our daughter had participated in a week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2015

Our daughter had participated in a week long golf camp at Pine Needles and since we are local, we decided to make reservations the following weekend & check it out.

The place was nearly empty (1 other table seated) so we were a little alarmed at first. Our sweet waitress seemed new but was very polite & attentive! The food was fabulous!! Fried green tomatoes were soooo good! I had the sea bass which was perfectly seasoned. Husband had a steak. We will definitely go back!! The restaurant overlooks the course and was beautiful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Surf and turf

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on April 4, 2015

Excellent seafood. Scallops, mahi mahi and salmon all done to perfection. Views of the golf course on a beautiful day. Service attentive. Quiet due to early dining and few patrons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very convenient for guests of the Pine N ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 11, 2014

Very convenient for guests of the Pine Needles Lodge.

Food was terrific and service top notch

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointing and dated

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2014

We went during the US Open and the restaurant was empty. The service was inept. The wrong beverage was brought to us, then the wrong wine bottle was brought, then the wine bottle was opened but no tasting was offered. We waited a long time for our food. Our server said he had been there four months, but if that was true then he had received no training. The menu was uninspired. So, all in all, it was a nice view but mediocre service and food making for a disappointing experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Great food and excellent service. I can' ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Great food and excellent service. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This restaurant was billed as having a S ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

This restaurant was billed as having a Sunday brunch. There was none. We had to seek out a waiter after we were seated and were told the restaurant was busy and that they were juggling large groups- we were the only group we could see in the entire place. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We liked the atmosphere of

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2013

We liked the atmosphere of the resturant as we had folks from out of town in for gold in the area and this fit perfecr for them. food was very good and the service was also very good. prices were very fair as well. There was a delay in getting the bill as the computer system seemed to be not working very well and the waitress was not all that familiar with how to create seperate bills for the table using that system.

Overall it was very good and we will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

very golfy

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on February 15, 2013

feels like going back in time a very traditional place! very relaxing

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pine Needles did not have

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on February 10, 2013

Pine Needles did not have our reservation after driving 35 miles for an anniversary dinner. Nor did they bother to check any records. There was a private function and they refered us to Mid Pines which is across the street. Mid Pines never heard of us either. I sent message on this matter earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Very limited menu and exorbitant

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2012

Very limited menu and exorbitant prices. The veal marsala was very heavy with a dark gravy that didn't resemble the marsala it was supposed to be. The meal was in a bowl and was soupy and unappetizing. The limited menu was not advertised and should have been made clear earlier so we could have canceled.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent. The

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on June 30, 2012

The food was excellent. The service was 1st rate. We were the only one's in the place until late in our dinning experience. The dinning room however is a bit outdated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The view was beautiful overlooking

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 8, 2012

The view was beautiful overlooking the golf course! We were able to take some great family pictures for our Easter brunch. The lodge feel was also very romantic and had a relaxed yet elegant feel to it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Really disappointed. Food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 31, 2012

Really disappointed. Food lacked any subtlety - it was more like catering fare. I think Pine Needles caters to a captive audience in their lodge guests, and doesn't focus on a high end food experience. Beautiful room and view, but don't expect anything but very average food. We're locals in the area and thought that OpenTable access would imply a higher level of quality than other restaurants in the area, but were really disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.