About Pikayo

999 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907
View Larger Map

Going strong since 1990, serving primarily locals our version of many classics from around the world with the inclusion of local favorites as well as contemporary fusion dishes. This is Chef Wilo Benet's flagship restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Puerto Rican, International

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 721-6194

Website:
http://wilobenet.com/restaurants/pikayo.htm

Catering:
Upscale off premise catering. Will travel abroad. Experienced in high volume.

Executive Chef:
Alex Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Report a photo problem

Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Chocolate Souffle - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Pork Belly Burgers With Gouda Cheese - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Mariachi Mojito - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Beef Tenderloin Alcapurrias With Garlic Aioli - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Tuna Tartare With Jalapeno, Wasabi Tobiko, And Cold Yuzu Miso Broth - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Lumachine w/ Spicy Crab Salmorejo - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Foie Gras W/Ripe Plantains And Black Truffle Honey - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Gouda Cheese Parisienne With Guava Sauce - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Truffle Cheese Empanadillas With Truffle Mojito - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Scallop Ravioli With Asparagus Slivers & White Wine Beurre Blanc - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Spicy Octopus W/Julienne Of Cucumber & Spicy Ponzu Sauce - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Cheese Souffle W/Guava Sauce - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
empanadas - Pikayo, San Juan, PR
Seared Scallops With Corn Emulsion  - Pikayo, San Juan, PR

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pikayo is located in the Ocean Wing of the Conrad Condado Plaza, overlooking the pristine Caribbean crystal clear blue waters with it"s tropical sunset. Perfect for memorable private events.

Pikayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Waterfront (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Cozy (4)
Tapas (4)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food, great service, great win ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food, great service, great wine list and very good value for money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's my favorite restaurant in Puerto Ri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It's my favorite restaurant in Puerto Rico. Will Benet, the Chef & his staff are outstanding.

I have recommended it a lot & everyone that goes loves it.

Looking forward for my next trip to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pikayo has amazing food by a very talent ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Pikayo has amazing food by a very talented chef, Save space for the chocolate soufflé.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening with very special food. We ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great evening with very special food. We particularly liked the blend of Puerto Rican natural dishes with fusion from other geographies. We also had great service and the timing of wines and dishes was on cue. Fantastic dining.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unbelievable, a must place to visit when ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unbelievable, a must place to visit when in Puerto Rico🇵🇷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant ambiance and tasty food. Appeti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Pleasant ambiance and tasty food. Appetizers and small plates are excellent. Main course dishes are good but more on the standard side of things. Extensive and varied wine list. Large restaurant yet service is prompt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Perfect as usual. Each year we travel to ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Perfect as usual. Each year we travel to PR and Pikayo is top of the list for a must do. Always impressive: quality, service, food, wine.... can't ask for anything else

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. A total un ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Outstanding food and service. A total unique experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate our 35th anniversar ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went to celebrate our 35th anniversary. The front of the house was very accommodating an gave us one of the best tables. We had an excellent meal with very polite and professional attention by everyone. Overall the food was very delicious. I had the seared Foie Gras and I can honestly say that it was the best Foie Gras I ever had. My wife had a little bit of difficulty selecting an appetizer since there are limited dairy-free choices. After a little bit of back and forth the GM stopped by and was very accommodating in modifying a pasta plate for my wife. For entree we had the duck breast and the sea bass. Both were delicious. We enjoyed a very good meal an a pleasant environment. Prices are on the high side more in the range on Michelin Star restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Pikayo many times in the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I have been to Pikayo many times in the past. This time around, the service was truly horrible, there were no ingredients for the house drinks and my partner and I felt that we had just dined at a Chili's restaurant thanks to our server. Don't get me wrong, the food is great- but they're treating what was once a great establishment like a regular hotel restaurant. Don't get your hopes up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Best service I ever had in Puerto Rico.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Best service I ever had in Puerto Rico.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food, service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very tasty, but salty. Service ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was very tasty, but salty. Service was absolutely the best you could imagine. Atmosphere was first class.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Unbelievable - every time I'm in Puerto ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Unbelievable - every time I'm in Puerto Rico this is a must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

restaurant cancelled our dinner due to p ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 15, 2016

restaurant cancelled our dinner due to power outage. we were sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Place was close. Nobody to talk and get ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Place was close. Nobody to talk and get information Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food, service and decor 10/10. Friendl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food, service and decor 10/10. Friendly, on point service Water glasses always filled. Decor is so beautiful. The food is delicious. . Great wine list. Tuna tartar , octopus apps our favorites. Really great. All fish entrees cooked and flavored perfectly. Get a souffle to end this wonderful meal. Perfection. We would highly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ridiculous food and service. Yummy !!! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

ridiculous food and service. Yummy !!! A+++++ would highly recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent latin fare with a gourmet twis ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent latin fare with a gourmet twist! Year after year they maintain excellence! Don't miss this San Juan Gem! You must try the Guandules Rissoto with Chicharon and the Filete Encebollado!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best food flavors we have exp ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

One of the best food flavors we have experienced lately. From the richness of the mushroom soup, to the savory slice used in the turnovers, the soft sauce used in the lobster salad and ending with the excellent cooked risotto, the progression of flavors was an unexpected culinary experience.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tienen algunos platos muy bienos y mucho ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Tienen algunos platos muy bienos y muchos otros mediocres o regulares. Esto último no debe suceder en un restaurante en el que los platos principales cuestan un promedio de $50.00. Las salsas de los dos pescados que ordenamos no estaban bien balanceadas; las del pez espada y la lubina no favorecían a los pescados. Incluso, la de la lubina era una sala de tomate rostizado, cuyo sabor se asemejaba a una burda salsa a la BBQ. En los aperitivos, la ensalada de remolacha con queso de cabra y las bolitas de queso estaban muy ricas. También, el soufflé de chocolate y flan de queso.

El servicio estaba bien, pero nada excelente, como en otros restaurantes de esta categoría.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

We picked this restaurant because it was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We picked this restaurant because it was near to our hotel and it had good reviews. Food was excellent (lentils, beets, shrimp and tuna) and service great. Dessert- a brownie was one of the best I've ever had! I would recommend to everyone looking for a nicer restaurant in the Condado area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was exceptional! The service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Our meal was exceptional! The service was top notch and all of the staff was very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was absolutely delicious and we won't soon forget our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great ambiance and impec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food, great ambiance and impeccable service. This is an anniversary dinner we will always remember. Even though dishes are a bit expensive, they are totally worth it! The potato soup with truffles is to die for!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait 30 mins for our drinks- f ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had to wait 30 mins for our drinks- for the first round and the second round. The service was sub par. Had to ask twice for drinks. The gouda cheese parissene was fried and wasnt that great. The concierge desk lady was rude as well when we asked for a taxi. Too pricey for sub par food and service wouldn't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

We ate here the first time 6 years ago. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We ate here the first time 6 years ago. The food is outstanding. Everything was perfectly seasoned & cooked to perfection. They have a really nice wine list that pairs well with the menu. The service is impeccable. Possibly one of the best restaurants on the planet!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A place to be when I n Puerto Rico

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A place to be when I n Puerto Rico

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding, amazing service and food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Outstanding, amazing service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, great and discrete servi ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food, great and discrete service, great wine list. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was to expensive for what it was. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was to expensive for what it was. I wouldn't go again. Many more restaurants available that cook better tasting food. Service was top notch, can't knock that. But I need more if I'm going to pay those prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great restaurant for wonderful Puerto Ri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great restaurant for wonderful Puerto Rican food! A very special place - warm and inviting!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a hotel restaurant Pikayo is outstan ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

For a hotel restaurant Pikayo is outstanding. Service is attentive but not obtrusive. The menu has a little of everything on it. The lamb is outstanding. The mamposteao was excellent. If we ate ever back in Puerto Rico, Pikayo is on our list of restaurants to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Exceptional culinary experience with an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Exceptional culinary experience with an extensive a la carte menu and accompanying wine and cocktail menu. During this dining experience I used the a la carte menu to create a three course experience. The first course, seared foie gras, was perfectly prepeared and absolutely exquisite. The duck magret, second course, was prepared perfectly as requested (e.g. medium) with beautiful presentation. The pineapple panna cotta, third and final course, was exceptional as well. The suggested wine pairing was perfectly suited for this final course. The service, from the restaurant employees, was highly attentive but never intrusive. Notable and memorable dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Phenomenal meal! From the incredible hon ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Phenomenal meal! From the incredible honey sesame seed butter that accompanyed the bread to start to the meal to the corned beef brisket pasta (yes, you read that right) to the cheese souffle with guava sauce dessert, every bite was the new best thing I'd eaten in years. I can't recommend this place highly enough. With a return trip to Puerto Rico just to dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING. This restaurant is always ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

OUTSTANDING. This restaurant is always on our San Juan dining tour and for good reason. The service is attentive, the food of excellent quality and preparation, and the ambiance is elegant. The gougere are always excellent as is any fish or meat preparation. It is a pricey meal but for the setting and service and cuisine - worth the splurge!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always consistent, creative, tasty food. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Always consistent, creative, tasty food. Try the dumplings with tamarind sauce and the pepper salad!!! Awesome food, excellent service!

Tags: Waterfront, Quick Bite, Romantic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was not our first time at Pikayo. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

This was not our first time at Pikayo. We were disappointed that they were not serving the tasting Menu. The waiter said it was seasonal but we have been there in October before and they offered the tasting menu. Too many waiters hovering. I said no thank you to water about seven times at the end of the evening. We were also disappointed that the casino had closed.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

50th birthday celebration for my wife

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

50th birthday celebration for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great like always, is always same qualit ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great like always, is always same quality and the service is outstanding. Is one of the best rest in Puerto Rico

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. After wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Outstanding food and service. After waiting for the right time to visit, Pikayo did not disappoint. A truly memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.