About Pig & Finch - Omaha

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Anderson: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackened Salmon Crepes - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE
  • PEI Mussels - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE
  • Hog Island Oysters - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE
Blackened Salmon Crepes - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE
PEI Mussels - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE
Hog Island Oysters - Pig & Finch - Omaha, Omaha, NE

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pig & Finch - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Nebraska
Best Service
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

Creative Cuisine (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great ambiance and service. Very attract ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great ambiance and service. Very attractive menu but the food itself fell short. Great potential, but not quite there.

On the plus side, the fried pickle and blue cheese potato chip appetizers were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We found our brunch meals to be practica ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We found our brunch meals to be practically inedible. My husband's breakfast consisted of undercooked sausage with a strange spice combination, flavorless, tough bacon, undercooked sunny side eggs, and fried potatoes that were obviously leftover baked potatoes from the previous night. The saving grace were the fried donuts. They were great. I had the bananas foster French toast. Way to sweet and syrupy for me. Good coffee, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Everything was great. Thank you to all. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was great. Thank you to all. Our server Nathan did a great job.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a table of six that were very ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 18, 2016

There was a table of six that were very loud and obnoxious to the whole dinning area. I was surprised the Manager didn't say anything to the table as you could tell the other patrons were not happy. Very disruptive to the people there to enjoy dinner. In fact my family left early because Of the noise and I stayed back to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

I've always had a great experience at th ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I've always had a great experience at the Pig and Finch.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing food. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and amazing food. The staff is unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service and food. An unexpect ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Incredible service and food. An unexpected pleasure and very classy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal in celebratio ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had an outstanding meal in celebration of my mother's 80th birthday. Your trout is maybe the best I've ever had, and we really enjoyed the fried brussel sprouts, and the lemon/basil/vodka cocktail! Our waiter, Max, was personable, attentive, and did an overall outstanding job for us. Will definitely recommend to friends and we will be back! Thank you!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our first trip to the Omaha location and ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our first trip to the Omaha location and we received the same outstanding level of service we have come to expect at the Leawood location. The food was very good and the Sticky Toffee Pudding was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Such good food! Had a lamb burger and it ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Such good food! Had a lamb burger and it was fantastic! Planning to go back to explore other menu items in the near future!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent! Dining outside ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was excellent! Dining outside was fantastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a business lunch. We ate in th ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was a business lunch. We ate in the bar and were served and out

Just perfect> Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, staff and ambiance! I cant ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Amazing food, staff and ambiance! I cant wait to go back very soon

Thank you Pig and Finch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday brunch. Definitely start wi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Sunday brunch. Definitely start with the donut holes. Their bacon is thick cut and perfectly cooked. We had a great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Good prices. Appetizer port ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good food. Good prices. Appetizer portions could suffice for entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We ordered a salmon dish which was more ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We ordered a salmon dish which was more on the raw than cooked side as we had requested. They were wonderful about resolving the issue. My mushroom flatbread was heavy on the truffle oil which was hard to eat. Otherwise service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic food! This visit I had the La ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Fantastic food! This visit I had the Lamb and it was just wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we really like the unusual and delicious ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 10, 2016

we really like the unusual and delicious food at a reasonable price. the service is attentive, but not imposing. the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. the decor is warm and attractive. this spot is always on our list when we are looking for an above average experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great service. Thanks for m ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, great service. Thanks for making our date night special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was a great find for our fami ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This place was a great find for our family. My husband and I were visiting his mom, we know nothing about Omaha. Mom doesn't eat out at all, unless one of her children take her out. She was really pleased to find a nice place where she shops.

The food was wonderful. I especially liked the creamed corn. Oh and the steak was 🎉💋❤️😊

Great service as well. Not noisy when we went.

We will book in again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The drinks were wonderful, but the food ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The drinks were wonderful, but the food fell short for us. The pairings were interesting and I could see where the menu was supposed to be unique and maybe even "hip" but the special that night, Cod with Strawberry risotto and roasted beets and green onions, just didn't seem to go together. My husband's pork shoulder was awesome, but the sweet potatoes were rather plain and the kale was at a stage in between crunchy and cooked and it seemed to detract from the flavors of the rest of his meal. They did tell us they were in the process of changing the menu so maybe it will improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was great, recommending drin ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was great, recommending drinks and appetizers to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place to eat with fantastic food a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place to eat with fantastic food and service for farm-to-table dining. Espresso rubbed pork shoulder, fried pickles, chicken, lamb - any and all is delectable. Now if they could bring back the blueberry bread pudding on the dessert menu the place will be perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, friendly service... I would ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, friendly service... I would recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Third time trying P&F. I'm sorry, but th ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Third time trying P&F. I'm sorry, but their food is SO greasy. Fried pickles sounded interesting but they were all batter, and greasy batter at that. The flatbread was thin and soaked and soggy, fell apart in a mushy way. First drink was fine, 2nd drink was wrong alcohol. Will not go back, it's just all too greasy. And expensive for the poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Pig & Finch was a wonderful place to din ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Pig & Finch was a wonderful place to dine and the service was about the best I've ever had at any restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different sl ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different slctions than typical brunch farel

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the food combos - something as simp ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Love the food combos - something as simple as their Pig & Finch burger is super delicious on a buttery brioche bun with ...what's that? Bacon marmalade? Yes please. Their food is casual pub fair with unique additions. Love every meal I have here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled oysters were ordered!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, service, & ambiance for a re ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service, & ambiance for a reasonable price! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived before out reservation and we ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived before out reservation and were promptly seated. The service was very good.

The food was very good. The only person not very happy, ordered the salmon "in parchment", the salmon was great but they found they did not care for Kale. Dish was great, their fault for ordering the kale.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love, love, love the Trout meal and t ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love, love, love the Trout meal and their deserts are always not the ordinary but extraordinary!! We had the Hibiscus tart this time. How many menus have that available!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tomato soup is pretty good though in ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 16, 2016

The tomato soup is pretty good though inconsistent visit to visit in its acidity. The mac and cheese is fine but boring. It is very mild cheese so if that is your preference you should like it. I prefer sharp cheese. The finch burger was good. The fries were quite tasty. The pork bellies- ehh, the meaty part was very good but there wasn't much of them. The desserts- hit or miss. Overall, the food did seem fresh but was either boring or had something a little too weird in it to make it a really fantastic experience. The ambiance is very nice. Waitstaff was good. If they could workout their menu kinks they could be a 'go to' location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding! We went for ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service was outstanding! We went for a fancy date night, and I couldn't be more impressed. Excellent, fresh food, an inviting atmosphere, and a great place to bring your family. I would definely recommend it!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and outstanding food!

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 31, 2016

I have eaten here several times. I almost always get the salmon salad. It is a wonderful blend of greens, radishes, mushrooms along with the dressing. It works seamlessly with the grilled salmon, which is always cooked appropriately. I have never had a bad meal in the 7 times that I have eaten here. There is something for all palates. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Start to a holiday weekend

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2016

What a great way to start the unofficial start to summer, dining out on the patio and enoying special happy hour food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday evenings feature half price bottles of wine, combine that with a few items off of the happy hour menu and you can have a great inexpensive evening. Otherwise I felt that the entree prices were rather high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food is absolutely fresh and all "ho ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is absolutely fresh and all "home-made". Real slices of bacon, not just slivers. Great service too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My only complaint is that when the waitr ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 21, 2016

My only complaint is that when the waitress set my plate down in front of me, she tipped it and food fell off into me. It stained one of my favorite shirts asks also my pants. She did apologize, however, it was very brief then she quickly left while I was trying to clean it up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.