About Pig & Finch - Omaha

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Anderson: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackened Salmon Crepes
  • PEI Mussels
  • Hog Island Oysters
Blackened Salmon Crepes
PEI Mussels
Hog Island Oysters

Pig & Finch - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Nebraska
Fit for Foodies
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Romantic (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Cozy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a business lunch. We ate in th ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was a business lunch. We ate in the bar and were served and out

Just perfect> Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday brunch. Definitely start wi ...

vip
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Sunday brunch. Definitely start with the donut holes. Their bacon is thick cut and perfectly cooked. We had a great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Good prices. Appetizer port ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good food. Good prices. Appetizer portions could suffice for entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We ordered a salmon dish which was more ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We ordered a salmon dish which was more on the raw than cooked side as we had requested. They were wonderful about resolving the issue. My mushroom flatbread was heavy on the truffle oil which was hard to eat. Otherwise service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic food! This visit I had the La ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Fantastic food! This visit I had the Lamb and it was just wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we really like the unusual and delicious ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

we really like the unusual and delicious food at a reasonable price. the service is attentive, but not imposing. the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. the decor is warm and attractive. this spot is always on our list when we are looking for an above average experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great service. Thanks for m ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food, great service. Thanks for making our date night special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was a great find for our fami ...

vip
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This place was a great find for our family. My husband and I were visiting his mom, we know nothing about Omaha. Mom doesn't eat out at all, unless one of her children take her out. She was really pleased to find a nice place where she shops.

The food was wonderful. I especially liked the creamed corn. Oh and the steak was 🎉💋❤️😊

Great service as well. Not noisy when we went.

We will book in again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The drinks were wonderful, but the food ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The drinks were wonderful, but the food fell short for us. The pairings were interesting and I could see where the menu was supposed to be unique and maybe even "hip" but the special that night, Cod with Strawberry risotto and roasted beets and green onions, just didn't seem to go together. My husband's pork shoulder was awesome, but the sweet potatoes were rather plain and the kale was at a stage in between crunchy and cooked and it seemed to detract from the flavors of the rest of his meal. They did tell us they were in the process of changing the menu so maybe it will improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server was great, recommending drin ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was great, recommending drinks and appetizers to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place to eat with fantastic food a ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place to eat with fantastic food and service for farm-to-table dining. Espresso rubbed pork shoulder, fried pickles, chicken, lamb - any and all is delectable. Now if they could bring back the blueberry bread pudding on the dessert menu the place will be perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, friendly service... I would ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, friendly service... I would recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Third time trying P&F. I'm sorry, but th ...

vip
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Third time trying P&F. I'm sorry, but their food is SO greasy. Fried pickles sounded interesting but they were all batter, and greasy batter at that. The flatbread was thin and soaked and soggy, fell apart in a mushy way. First drink was fine, 2nd drink was wrong alcohol. Will not go back, it's just all too greasy. And expensive for the poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Pig & Finch was a wonderful place to din ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Pig & Finch was a wonderful place to dine and the service was about the best I've ever had at any restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different sl ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different slctions than typical brunch farel

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the food combos - something as simp ...

 
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Love the food combos - something as simple as their Pig & Finch burger is super delicious on a buttery brioche bun with ...what's that? Bacon marmalade? Yes please. Their food is casual pub fair with unique additions. Love every meal I have here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled oysters were ordered!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, service, & ambiance for a re ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service, & ambiance for a reasonable price! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived before out reservation and we ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived before out reservation and were promptly seated. The service was very good.

The food was very good. The only person not very happy, ordered the salmon "in parchment", the salmon was great but they found they did not care for Kale. Dish was great, their fault for ordering the kale.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love, love, love the Trout meal and t ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love, love, love the Trout meal and their deserts are always not the ordinary but extraordinary!! We had the Hibiscus tart this time. How many menus have that available!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The tomato soup is pretty good though in ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The tomato soup is pretty good though inconsistent visit to visit in its acidity. The mac and cheese is fine but boring. It is very mild cheese so if that is your preference you should like it. I prefer sharp cheese. The finch burger was good. The fries were quite tasty. The pork bellies- ehh, the meaty part was very good but there wasn't much of them. The desserts- hit or miss. Overall, the food did seem fresh but was either boring or had something a little too weird in it to make it a really fantastic experience. The ambiance is very nice. Waitstaff was good. If they could workout their menu kinks they could be a 'go to' location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding! We went for ...

 
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service was outstanding! We went for a fancy date night, and I couldn't be more impressed. Excellent, fresh food, an inviting atmosphere, and a great place to bring your family. I would definely recommend it!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and outstanding food!

 
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I have eaten here several times. I almost always get the salmon salad. It is a wonderful blend of greens, radishes, mushrooms along with the dressing. It works seamlessly with the grilled salmon, which is always cooked appropriately. I have never had a bad meal in the 7 times that I have eaten here. There is something for all palates. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Start to a holiday weekend

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

What a great way to start the unofficial start to summer, dining out on the patio and enoying special happy hour food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday ...

 
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday evenings feature half price bottles of wine, combine that with a few items off of the happy hour menu and you can have a great inexpensive evening. Otherwise I felt that the entree prices were rather high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food is absolutely fresh and all "ho ...

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is absolutely fresh and all "home-made". Real slices of bacon, not just slivers. Great service too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My only complaint is that when the waitr ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My only complaint is that when the waitress set my plate down in front of me, she tipped it and food fell off into me. It stained one of my favorite shirts asks also my pants. She did apologize, however, it was very brief then she quickly left while I was trying to clean it up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Awesome P&F experience as always. Good d ...

vip
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Awesome P&F experience as always. Good drinks, entree and dessert. Service was awesome. Easy recommend for an easy night out with the fam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was good and the staff was p ...

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was good and the staff was pleasant. Overall the food was good. I had the crabmeat omlet, more than plenty to eat. The only disappointment was the sauce - it was instant rather than made on site.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Fun evening - and it is a "pub" so I sho ...

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Fun evening - and it is a "pub" so I should have expected it to be a little noisy, but for a larger group that gets a little difficult to hear each other. But we will definitely be back - the duck cassoulet was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It took the waitress about 10+ minutes j ...

vip
·Dined on May 13, 2016

It took the waitress about 10+ minutes just to even acknowledge our table (not even a hello or water fill up). My family and I almost got up and walked out because it was taking so long. The service was sub par, and the dish I ordered tasted like it had been sitting in a crockpot for a questionable amount of time (soggy and too salty). The drink I ordered didn't taste anything like the description. For the amount we paid for our meal, I was hoping to get a much better experience.

On another note, the first time I went there, the service and food was top notch. I'm not sure where the disconnect is on continuity when it comes to service and food, but I hope they can figure it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Amazing and accommodating service! Grea ...

 
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Amazing and accommodating service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall everything was great. Good and ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall everything was great. Good and service were outstanding. The acoustics are poor and makes it difficult to converse at your table (table of 6).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

fun food and drinks, speciality drinks are fun

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

fun food and drinks, the speciality cocktails are fun, we tried both the "pig" and the "finch"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Brunch Delight

 
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We didn't realize that the regular menu wouldn't be available for Sunday lunch, but the items were a delight, especially the donuts. It made for a special early Mother's Day treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent service. Not intrusive, but ob ...

 
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent service. Not intrusive, but observant. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They seemed to be out of a lot the night ...

vip
·Dined on May 1, 2016

They seemed to be out of a lot the night we ate there. Out of the wine we selected, out of the entree my wife selected, even out of dessert menus.

Food was good, wine pricing was moderate with good selection, service was OK. Waiter butted into our conversation a couple of times, and it was awkward having to tell us they were out of wine, an entree and menus.

It was Berkshire week end in Omaha, so perhaps they were overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Very nice.

vip
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Wow. Really the surprise of my weekend in Omaha. Certainly the best of the 4 or so restaurants I visited. As other reviewers have written, the espresso-coated pork was outstanding. Blaine did an excellent job, with visits timed well and special orders handled correctly. This is (another) one of those restaurants where OT reviews steered me to someplace excellent that I probably would not otherwise have visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

trying to order everything

vip
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We did our best to order everything on the menu (group of 7) but didn't quite get there. And the food didn't disappoint. Great charcuterie board but even better chicken liver pate, credible bone marrow, huge salads, a lamb shank that was still excellent COLD the next morning, and a dessert that the girl who doesn't like dessert took home. It was noisy in there but we were in a boisterous mood and so it mattered not.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.