About Pig & Finch - Omaha

10387 Pacific Street
Omaha, NE 68114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pig & Finch!

We strive to prepare the simplest of products through inventive preparations. Fine cookery cookery in a pub-friendly atmosphere.

Taking notes from American, English and French cuisines, Pig & Finch provides a dining experience fit for all. Enjoy cocktails and $3 pub snacks on the patio during a daily Happy Hour (3:30-6:00) and Brunch every Sunday morning (9:00-2:00)

Cheers!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, American, English

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sunday Dinner: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
(Fried Chicken Begins at 2PM)

Cross Street:
103rd and Pacific

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 933-0457

Website:
http://801restaurantgroup.com/

Executive Chef:
Cesar Avina

Private Party Facilities:
Pig & Finch has one private dinning area, seating up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Anderson: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackened Salmon Crepes
  • PEI Mussels
  • Hog Island Oysters
Blackened Salmon Crepes
PEI Mussels
Hog Island Oysters

Pig & Finch - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Nebraska
Most Booked
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

fit for foodies (62)
good for groups (41)
special occasion (37)
See All
neighborhood gem (32)
great for lunch (30)
great for brunch (24)
great for outdoor dining (17)
romantic (16)
notable wine list (14)
kid-friendly (13)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different sl ...

Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyable for Sunday brunch-different slctions than typical brunch farel

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love the food combos - something as simp ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Love the food combos - something as simple as their Pig & Finch burger is super delicious on a buttery brioche bun with ...what's that? Bacon marmalade? Yes please. Their food is casual pub fair with unique additions. Love every meal I have here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Disappointed in entrée; glad the grilled oysters were ordered!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, service, & ambiance for a re ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service, & ambiance for a reasonable price! Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We arrived before out reservation and we ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We arrived before out reservation and were promptly seated. The service was very good. The food was very good. The only person not very happy, ordered the salmon "in parchment", the salmon was great but they found they did not care for Kale. Dish was great, their fault for ordering the kale.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We love, love, love the Trout meal and t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We love, love, love the Trout meal and their deserts are always not the ordinary but extraordinary!! We had the Hibiscus tart this time. How many menus have that available!?!

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The tomato soup is pretty good though in ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The tomato soup is pretty good though inconsistent visit to visit in its acidity. The mac and cheese is fine but boring. It is very mild cheese so if that is your preference you should like it. I prefer sharp cheese. The finch burger was good. The fries were quite tasty. The pork bellies- ehh, the meaty part was very good but there wasn't much of them. The desserts- hit or miss. Overall, the food did seem fresh but was either boring or had something a little too weird in it to make it a really fantastic experience. The ambiance is very nice. Waitstaff was good. If they could workout their menu kinks they could be a 'go to' location.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! We went for ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The service was outstanding! We went for a fancy date night, and I couldn't be more impressed. Excellent, fresh food, an inviting atmosphere, and a great place to bring your family. I would definely recommend it!!!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent Service and outstanding food!

Dined on May 31, 2016

I have eaten here several times. I almost always get the salmon salad. It is a wonderful blend of greens, radishes, mushrooms along with the dressing. It works seamlessly with the grilled salmon, which is always cooked appropriately. I have never had a bad meal in the 7 times that I have eaten here. There is something for all palates. Enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious brunch. Highly recommended

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Start to a holiday weekend

Dined on May 27, 2016

What a great way to start the unofficial start to summer, dining out on the patio and enoying special happy hour food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Blue cheese chips are very tasty. Monday evenings feature half price bottles of wine, combine that with a few items off of the happy hour menu and you can have a great inexpensive evening. Otherwise I felt that the entree prices were rather high.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is absolutely fresh and all "ho ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is absolutely fresh and all "home-made". Real slices of bacon, not just slivers. Great service too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My only complaint is that when the waitr ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My only complaint is that when the waitress set my plate down in front of me, she tipped it and food fell off into me. It stained one of my favorite shirts asks also my pants. She did apologize, however, it was very brief then she quickly left while I was trying to clean it up.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome P&F experience as always. Good d ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Awesome P&F experience as always. Good drinks, entree and dessert. Service was awesome. Easy recommend for an easy night out with the fam!

food3
ambience5
service5

The service was good and the staff was p ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was good and the staff was pleasant. Overall the food was good. I had the crabmeat omlet, more than plenty to eat. The only disappointment was the sauce - it was instant rather than made on site.

food5
ambience3
service5

Fun evening - and it is a "pub" so I sho ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fun evening - and it is a "pub" so I should have expected it to be a little noisy, but for a larger group that gets a little difficult to hear each other. But we will definitely be back - the duck cassoulet was amazing.

food1
ambience4
service1

It took the waitress about 10+ minutes j ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

It took the waitress about 10+ minutes just to even acknowledge our table (not even a hello or water fill up). My family and I almost got up and walked out because it was taking so long. The service was sub par, and the dish I ordered tasted like it had been sitting in a crockpot for a questionable amount of time (soggy and too salty). The drink I ordered didn't taste anything like the description. For the amount we paid for our meal, I was hoping to get a much better experience. On another note, the first time I went there, the service and food was top notch. I'm not sure where the disconnect is on continuity when it comes to service and food, but I hope they can figure it out.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing and accommodating service! Grea ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Amazing and accommodating service! Great food!

food5
ambience4
service5

Overall everything was great. Good and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall everything was great. Good and service were outstanding. The acoustics are poor and makes it difficult to converse at your table (table of 6).

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

fun food and drinks, speciality drinks are fun

Dined on May 7, 2016

fun food and drinks, the speciality cocktails are fun, we tried both the "pig" and the "finch"

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Brunch Delight

Dined on May 1, 2016

We didn't realize that the regular menu wouldn't be available for Sunday lunch, but the items were a delight, especially the donuts. It made for a special early Mother's Day treat!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Not intrusive, but ob ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent service. Not intrusive, but observant. Would definitely recommend.

food4
ambience3
service3

They seemed to be out of a lot the night ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

They seemed to be out of a lot the night we ate there. Out of the wine we selected, out of the entree my wife selected, even out of dessert menus. Food was good, wine pricing was moderate with good selection, service was OK. Waiter butted into our conversation a couple of times, and it was awkward having to tell us they were out of wine, an entree and menus. It was Berkshire week end in Omaha, so perhaps they were overwhelmed.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice.

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Wow. Really the surprise of my weekend in Omaha. Certainly the best of the 4 or so restaurants I visited. As other reviewers have written, the espresso-coated pork was outstanding. Blaine did an excellent job, with visits timed well and special orders handled correctly. This is (another) one of those restaurants where OT reviews steered me to someplace excellent that I probably would not otherwise have visited.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

trying to order everything

Dined on April 30, 2016

We did our best to order everything on the menu (group of 7) but didn't quite get there. And the food didn't disappoint. Great charcuterie board but even better chicken liver pate, credible bone marrow, huge salads, a lamb shank that was still excellent COLD the next morning, and a dessert that the girl who doesn't like dessert took home. It was noisy in there but we were in a boisterous mood and so it mattered not.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing as always. Our server w ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was amazing as always. Our server was great. Looking forward to going again soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was very friendly. Food was excel ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great waiter and the service wa ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a great waiter and the service was great. The food was great, as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried pickles are sooooooo good! I ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The fried pickles are sooooooo good! It's a very large portion but I ate them all and had to take my dinner to go! Food is freshly made and very tasty. Loved it

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful from the hostes ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Everything was wonderful from the hostess to the food, ambiance and manager!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always good!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had another wonderful experience at Pig & Finch. Went for brunch and all meals were very good. Service was also very good. Will definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Service & Consistency lacking

Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I went for a small date night and the service was very lax right off the bat. Taylor told us the menu had changed but failed to tell us what was new/different. When we received our food the medium rare burgers were well done. We also ordered a few rounds of drinks. Though we ordered the same drink, they came out tasting different each time.. Good but different. What was most disappointing to us was that our server gave us our check w/o asking if we would like dessert or another round of drinks. He did this after a single round of drinks and dinner plates still in front of us. We were wanting hang out until our movie. He left us unattended with empty glasses for nearly ten minutes. Came to take our check when we finally were able to tell him we would like more. He did this one more time and we decided to leave after this and go somewhere else as it was clear he was pushing us out. Most things are not a big deal, but service is.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good eats !

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Good meal and great service by the staff. Very helpful and accommodating.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Friday Night Date

Dined on April 8, 2016

We enjoyed our early dinner on a recent Friday night. Pig & Finch has a great atmosphere and the food was terrific!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Go book a reservation

Dined on April 2, 2016

I'd give this place a 9 out of 10. Food was amazing. We will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal food and great staff

Dined on April 2, 2016

Everything was delicious and the staff was excellent!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4

We went for Easter brunch and I found th ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for Easter brunch and I found the menu and food to be disappointing. Mostly sweet breakfast items or salmon or crab dishes. One lunch type meal which was a burger. We ordered the fried donut holes as an appetizer and when got them, they were not cooked all the way through. The sausage was an odd flavor as it was sweet -- it had cinnamon in it and the home fries were mushy and over done with onions. Not the best experience.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

SO SO

Dined on March 27, 2016

Went for Easter Bunch. Nice physical appeal to the place. Wait person, Blake, was great. Food was okay?. Presentation was good but the Breakfast food even appeared less appetizing than I prepare myself. Eggs, overcooked, potatoes burnt, bacon cold and chewy. I know the kitchen was busy but I never accept that as an excuse. Disappointing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed Easter Sunday brun ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed Easter Sunday brunch at Pig and Finch!

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.