About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: 2093680613x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Service
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Value
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
3 More
Outdoor Dining
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
North San Joaquin Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Great for Lunch (36)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for a Date (30)
Local Ingredients (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Casual (25)
Authentic (24)
Romantic (23)
Family Style (22)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Cozy (15)
Fun (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Private Room (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Healthy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Scenic View (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Spicy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eggplant parmesan was delicious, howeve ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Eggplant parmesan was delicious, however per the menu, it says served over roasted vegetables. It was actually just a bed of green beans, which I find to be utterly repulsive. It would have been nice to know beforehand so that I could have requested a substitute or to have the green beans completely withheld. Other than that no complaints at all. My date ordered the Ravioli, which was absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I eat at this restaurant about 4-6 times ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I eat at this restaurant about 4-6 times per year as it is in another city, but still close by. I love the fact they use fresh herbs that they grow in a garden just outside the restaurant. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant and their antipasto appetizer is a great start. The service is usually very good as are their drinks. A great place to take the family or friends.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Has always been one of my favorite place ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Has always been one of my favorite places to eat. However they really seem to be cutting back. They no longer serve veal. The portion sizes are now smaller and the quality also seems to be suffering. I was very disappointed as were the others in my party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

You cannot go wrong here...excellent res ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

You cannot go wrong here...excellent restaurant and true italian.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived a few minutes early but my dat ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I arrived a few minutes early but my date and I were seated right away. The service ...food ...atmosphere was great. It was a wonderful expierence

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been dining at Pie ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I have been dining at Pietro's for several years. I can't think of one time we were disappointed. We have brought many friends and family and have heard nothing but good things. The staff are always on the run, but at each table they're friendly, professional and as attentive as time will allow. The food is always fresh, delicious and perfectly prepared. Much of the produce is grown right on the property and of the very best quality. The wine is outstanding. You have to try the Cioppino! The bread is warm and fresh and the Tiramisu is exceptional. I can't think of one negative thing to say. Oh, well, maybe the fact that I couldn’t get a table on the spur of the moment once. Every chair was full inside as well as out on their beautiful patio, which by the way, has a cozy fireplace. Can’t say enough good stuff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff is very friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The staff is very friendly and attentive. The food is very good Italian. Great wine list also with some local wines from Lodi.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant but beware they now lon ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great restaurant but beware they now longer will allow separate checks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lunch for a friend's birthday. Their fir ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Lunch for a friend's birthday. Their first visit. The patio seating was great for the celebration. The food was excellent and friends were impressed with this Lodi gem. The patio ambiance on a sunny fall afternoon was superb. Our compliments to the chefs and wait staff. Thanks for making our friends birthday lunch a memorable success.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

THIS PLACE IS VERY ITALIAN WITH A LOST O ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

THIS PLACE IS VERY ITALIAN WITH A LOST OF EXCELLENT CHOICES. THE OWNER SEEMS TO ALWAYS BE THERE MAKING SURE EVERYONE IS ENJOYING THEIR DINNER & IS TAKEN CARE OF!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was so beautiful to sit on the patio ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was so beautiful to sit on the patio with my 10-year old daughter and enjoy some lasagnes for lunch together. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Outstanding food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were six of us, we requested and w ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

There were six of us, we requested and were seated on the patio. Really nice, there are heaters if it is a little cool, easy to hold a conversation (quiet). The food is always great and not overpriced. Try the Calamari.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly atmosphere, great food, beautif ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Friendly atmosphere, great food, beautiful outside patio kitchen garden. Reservations strongly suggested.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We selected Pietro's because every perso ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We selected Pietro's because every person we asked for a dinner recommendation told us Pietro's. The staff and customers were all like family. Food was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was excellent and the patio din ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The meal was excellent and the patio dining was enjoyable with the space heaters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very slow service and mediocre food. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very slow service and mediocre food. The establishment is living on its laurels. We'll not return.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Sons birthday. Service great. All perso ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sons birthday. Service great. All personnel friendly and on top of it service wise. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious! We were treated ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was delicious! We were treated with respect and everyone was nice. A gem of Lodi!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FIRST visit, will definitely return ... ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

FIRST visit, will definitely return ... if just to have their Risotto with mushrooms .... Outstanding.

The trio pasta was hearty and tasty, like the 'mixed' selection over one item. The bread was so good, was filling up on it before our main dishes arrived.

Nice portions, enough for us (two ladies) to bring home left-overs.

Our waitress, Juliana was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We ate here for a girls' weekend. The f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We ate here for a girls' weekend. The food was outstanding, our waitress friendly and efficient.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always fresh and delicious a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food is always fresh and delicious and the staff is attentive and polite. If you make a reservation you should never have to wait for a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service Great atmosphere Bad foo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great service

Great atmosphere

Bad food

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Great service and good food. Got togeth ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great service and good food. Got together with some friends and had a great evening. First time and will be back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem! Great food and service and v ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

What a gem! Great food and service and very friendly. Homemade ravioli was excellent and reasonably priced as was the local wine selection. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Some of the best (home cooked) Italian I ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Some of the best (home cooked) Italian I've had in awhile. I definitely will be back due to all the choices on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't to happy with the service from th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wasn't to happy with the service from the waitress but the other helpers wear great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

As usual always great! For those who lov ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

As usual always great! For those who love organic foods they would love sinse they grow all of their own veggies!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pietros is by far one of my favorite pla ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Pietros is by far one of my favorite places to eat in the Sacramento Region. Patio dining transports you to another place...

The wine list is consistently strong in local wine choices and the prices are exceptional.

Food is flavorful and hot. The daily specials are just that; special!

I will continue to eat here. Have been for 28 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been going to Pietros for years - ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We've been going to Pietros for years - always been one of our favorites. But this time was different... menu changed, no more veal! Service was NOT good. Waitress took way to long to ask us to order, and wasn't attentive. Food so-so. Makes us wonder if Pietros has run its course for us?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Good Food, Good Ambience, Good Service! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good Food, Good Ambience,

Good Service! The heart of the Delta

what a jewel !

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really missed the old menu. Had a hard t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Really missed the old menu. Had a hard time finding something we wanted. Very much missed the Penne al Pietro - nothing similar on the new menu.

Tags: Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

This was a wonderful night with friends. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a wonderful night with friends. Thank you, Pietro's for accommodating our request for a table overlooking the patio. Our friends had never been to Pietro's before and they were surprised by and delighted with the garden and patio areas. We had such a pleasant night with great service, delicious food, beautiful ambiance and lively conversation. We were all obviously in the mood for traditional Italian dishes, two of us ordered the chicken parmigiana and the other two ordered the eggplant parmigiana. The servings are ample and the food was the perfect balance of wonderful red sauce, cheese, and chicken/eggplant. Three of us ordered salads and one person ordered the clam chowder. The person eating the chowder said it was delicious. The salad eaters enjoyed the garden salad. We also ordered the bruschetta appetizer that was so colorful and flavorful. Pietro's is always busy, so I highly recommend making reservations especially of you're planning a weekend dinner visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time here. We were a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was our second time here. We were amazed the first time we were there. Our waiter explained in detail the menu items. This time around it was outstanding service! We got to sit outside and the venue is gorgeous! Our food was exquisite! Definitely coming again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit I've had has been wonderful. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Every visit I've had has been wonderful. They did my son's rehearsal dinner and it was terrific. Definitely recommend🙂

Tags: Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A perfectly lovely evening with good fri ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2016

A perfectly lovely evening with good friends, great food and excellent service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is delicious and there are gluten-f ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food is delicious and there are gluten-free options. I love walking past the trellised vegetable gardens growing along the walkway to the entrance of the restaurant. The patio dining is lovely.

The owners are warm and friendly--just like eating at an Italian "Tuscan" villa.

Tags: Healthy, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints! We celebrated a birt ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Never disappoints! We celebrated a birthday with family and the food and service were excellent as always. Parking can sometimes be a challenge, but otherwise this is a no-fail pick for dining out for any reason. And they have the absolute best outdoor dining---private, beautifully landscaped, spacious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT ITALIAN MENU AND PIZZA. TRY THE SP ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

GREAT ITALIAN MENU AND PIZZA. TRY THE SPAGHETTI AND MEATBALLS, WOW!

THEY OFFER A MULTI COURSE FAMILY STYLE ITALIAN MEAL THAT LOOKS LIKE A GOOD DEAL.

THERE WERE FOUR OF US AND EVERYONE'S MEAL WAS EXCELLENT.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pietros is my favorite restaurant and I ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Pietros is my favorite restaurant and I enjoy eating here.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.