About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: (209) 368-0613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Authentic (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Family Style (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (18)
Casual (18)
Outstanding Value (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Private Room (15)
Fun (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Seasonal (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service, atmosphere, owners on hand. Food looks great. Fresh bread was great. Main dishes looked great but bland, lack richness. Also price was steep for sub-par food. Little things like no soda refills. Great place, service but food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner with friends. Great food and great time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Can't wait til you reopen in a few months- looking forward to new decor and the same great food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have visited here several times and it was great every time. The food is wonderful and the staff is great. The outdoor seating is so nice. We make it a point to return here as often as we can. Real Italian food from a nice family restaurant. This past Valentine's Day was very special here.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect menu for a Valentine's dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service and food has always been excellent. The salads are fresh crisp and cold and the food is always serving hot and good presentation. The bruschetta is excellent and so flavorful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. We go often and can hardly wait until the remodeling is done and we can go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love to come here as the food is always delicious and service friendly and timely. Was a bit noisy for conversing but they were packed for a Monday night--parking lot full so lots of people love this place. Also, really like the indoor decor as it makes you feel like you are in Italy! Make reservations.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dining at Pietro's is always a good time with friendly wait staff and Jim the owner many times being present and walking around talking to folks. The variety of classic Italian dishes is great and the minestrone soup is delicious.....the home made bread is excellent! A favorite Lodi gem!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place never disappoints us. We love the food. We have tried everything on the menu. I can't decided my favorite.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I have been to Pietro's many times the food and the service is great. All times that I have visited it has been with co-workers for job anniverseries, birthday parties or just casual lunch. Great place to eat I love their calamari.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We 4 women had lunch here, and tried a variety of dishes...all were spectacular in this

Italian bistro. Who knew...one of the best Italian restaurants anywhere is in Lodi!

Our server was fabulous..knowledgable, helpful and fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious food and friendly staff as usual. I love this place!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 2, 2017

very nice Italian food with the owners always on site to welcome you.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Pietro's is my all time favorite restaurant. I have recommened it to many friends & colleagues. No one has ever been disappointed. Great place to dine alone or with family or friends. Welcoming & warm environment. Take out or eat in, the food is always outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food as usual and great service. My only complaint is the noise level. I couldn't hear my daughter and she was seated across from me! Very loud in the dining area and there weren't any large parties, it made the evening less enjoyable and not relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Pietro's never misses a beat! Food is always fresh, innovative and delicious. The mushroom risotto was over the top, the Pietro salad fresh and the antipasto and bruschetta amazing! I'm a picky italian eater and I have never been disappointed when dining at Pietros!!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

A lovely venue with excellent food. We were with our 80 plus year old mom's and when the area was too noisy to converse and be heard, we were moved to a quieter room. The staff was attentive and cheery. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food is delicious and the quality is consistent even when the menu changes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 18, 2017

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, IT ALWAYS SEEMS LOUD IN THE RESTAURANT

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food is consistently good. It has a family-run atmosphere. Their pizza is delicious. There is enough variety on the menu that you could go often and not get tired of the menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love, love, love their chicken Alfredo. The chicken is always so tender, plus I ask them to add fresh mushrooms. My husband won't try anything but the lasagna because (next to mine) it's the best he's had. Love the bread with vinegar and oil and their Pietros salad can't be beat. They have a great wine selection and I love their Pietros Italian Margarita. In the summer time, eating outside by the fountain is a must. They have a garden where they gather many of the vegetables they use in their food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our first visit and we will return. Next time, we may take advantage of the take out menu and pick up items to eat while wine tasting in Lodi.

Highly recommend the risotto and petrale sole. In addition to dining, we purchased a bottle of olive oil and loaf of bread. Their oil comes from Corto Olive Oil - excellent.

After Valentines Day, Pietro's will close for a while to complete renovations. We look forward to seeing its new look.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great place for just about any occasion. Best Italian cuisine in the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect place to enjoy a great atmosphere and a wonderful staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As usual, our meals were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 6, 2017

i love Pietro's. Great food!!!!! Sorry it is closing for remodeling

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic place! Best Italian food we have ever had! Minestrone & Pietros salad were hardy & tasty. The house made ravioli(kale, pork, & spinach) were amazing and melted in your mouth. The meat sauce with them was the perfect combo of meat and spices to complement yet not overpower the ravioli. I don't like Tiramisu in the past, but theirs was so light on your taste buds and the exploding flavors of the different layers combined with the liberal dusting of cocoa...marvelous! Definitely make a reservation as it was packed on a Thursday night with many locals and the owners on first name basis. Service was excellently timed and the staff super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Consistently good food and service. Warm and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always great We ate light this time and love the mussels. Good with minestrone and salad. Bread is delish

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Every thing was great! We arrived about 15 minutes early and were seated seated right away, no waiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and amazing customer service the owner even came up and asked how we were doing and if we enjoyed our meal. Would definitely recommend to friends

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place they treat you like family and great food

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Lodi ! We eat there whenever we need a great dinner !

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was tremendous!! On time seating, the owners are great. They did not recognize us, they proceeded to make us feel welcome and came over and catted with us at various time. Their son (chef) came out to answer a question regarding a delicious cheese they were serving. This was on New Years Eve and the business was extremely busy. Thank you, we shall return!!

David & Sue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food on this New Years Eve afternoon was very fresh and delicious. And our waiter was also friendly and personable. Thank you for helping to make this the start of a great New Years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went on New Years Eve...

The Seabass was amazing!! As was the vanilla bean gelato!!

My only disappointment was that my favorite entree ( penne ala pietro) has been discontinued☹️

The positive side is I will try other dishes...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great owners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints – consistent with food and service - don't go without a reservation

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were from out of town, looking for a place to eat a nice dinner in Lodi. We found this restaurant on Open Table. It was rated very high. 4.7 out of 5 I think.

Service was very slow! Apparently our waitress was taking to many breaks out back...

Food was just "OK". My wife and I both ordered the Sea bass special of the night recommended by our waitress. Waitress quoted us $27.00 each. Bill arrived at $29.00 for each plate...

$12.00 for a glass of house table wine was also out of line. My wife ordered her favorite cocktail, a Disaronno neat. They gave her something else that was definitely not what she ordered. All one has to do is tip it out of the bottle. Nothing was said about a substitution or not having what she ordered. Restaurant was highly overrated...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We loved the convenience of online reservations. The food was well prepared. The service good. It is still noisy, it was difficult to hear our party's conversation. All in all a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food, great service, attention to detail. Special dietary allergy options available on some made to order menu items. Owner onsite. Thats a big plus.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great meal

On Christmas Eve! This is our go to

Spot for

Quality food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We came in after wine tasting on Christmas Eve for an early dinner. We had great food and great service.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was wonderful and just right on the amount. (not sooo much ) The only thing I would like to suggest , to have a window in your front door! As we had arrived we took a picture at your front door, because it was my grandson's 15 birthday early dinner. Someone had slammed the door in my back from the inside! Of cause the employee did not see us standing there! G B

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Wonderful, as always!

Owners are always present and accommodating, warm and friendly.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Delicious Italian food. Great service. We had a business meeting there, though it was loud, the ambiance was very nice. Décor for the holiday season was well done. Great menu. The bread was hot, fresh, and delicious. Enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is a world-class Italian restaurant without the world-class price tag. Each of the 4 meals we ordered were expertly crafted, using fresh ingredients, achieving the perfect balance of old world classic Italian with new Italian cuisine extras. Perfect place to eat for any reason!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service, food was done perfectly. Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our meals we fine but the waiter was not able to provide off meanue sasage and pepers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.