About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: (209) 368-0613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

We will only be serving a set menu all day. Please check with the restaurant with any menu questions.

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Groups (36)
Local Ingredients (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Family Style (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Comfort Food (29)
Authentic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Business Meals (22)
Casual (20)
Private Room (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Romantic (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Fun (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Kid-friendly (13)
Cozy (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Organic (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
784 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, IT ALWAYS SEE ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, IT ALWAYS SEEMS LOUD IN THE RESTAURANT

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is consistently good. It has ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is consistently good. It has a family-run atmosphere. Their pizza is delicious. There is enough variety on the menu that you could go often and not get tired of the menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I love, love, love their chicken Alfredo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love, love, love their chicken Alfredo. The chicken is always so tender, plus I ask them to add fresh mushrooms. My husband won't try anything but the lasagna because (next to mine) it's the best he's had. Love the bread with vinegar and oil and their Pietros salad can't be beat. They have a great wine selection and I love their Pietros Italian Margarita. In the summer time, eating outside by the fountain is a must. They have a garden where they gather many of the vegetables they use in their food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Our first vi ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our first visit and we will return. Next time, we may take advantage of the take out menu and pick up items to eat while wine tasting in Lodi.

Highly recommend the risotto and petrale sole. In addition to dining, we purchased a bottle of olive oil and loaf of bread. Their oil comes from Corto Olive Oil - excellent.

After Valentines Day, Pietro's will close for a while to complete renovations. We look forward to seeing its new look.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for just about any occasion. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great place for just about any occasion. Best Italian cuisine in the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service. Perfect place t ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food and service. Perfect place to enjoy a great atmosphere and a wonderful staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, our meals were delicious

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

As usual, our meals were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

i love Pietro's. Great food!!!!! Sorry ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 6, 2017

i love Pietro's. Great food!!!!! Sorry it is closing for remodeling

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place! Best Italian food we ha ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic place! Best Italian food we have ever had! Minestrone & Pietros salad were hardy & tasty. The house made ravioli(kale, pork, & spinach) were amazing and melted in your mouth. The meat sauce with them was the perfect combo of meat and spices to complement yet not overpower the ravioli. I don't like Tiramisu in the past, but theirs was so light on your taste buds and the exploding flavors of the different layers combined with the liberal dusting of cocoa...marvelous! Definitely make a reservation as it was packed on a Thursday night with many locals and the owners on first name basis. Service was excellently timed and the staff super friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good food and service. Warm ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Consistently good food and service. Warm and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always great We ate light this time an ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always great We ate light this time and love the mussels. Good with minestrone and salad. Bread is delish

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every thing was great! We arrived about ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Every thing was great! We arrived about 15 minutes early and were seated seated right away, no waiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and amazing customer service ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and amazing customer service the owner even came up and asked how we were doing and if we enjoyed our meal. Would definitely recommend to friends

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place they treat you like family a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place they treat you like family and great food

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Lodi ! We eat ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Lodi ! We eat there whenever we need a great dinner !

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food on this New Years Eve afternoon ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food on this New Years Eve afternoon was very fresh and delicious. And our waiter was also friendly and personable. Thank you for helping to make this the start of a great New Years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was tremendous!! On time seating, t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was tremendous!! On time seating, the owners are great. They did not recognize us, they proceeded to make us feel welcome and came over and catted with us at various time. Their son (chef) came out to answer a question regarding a delicious cheese they were serving. This was on New Years Eve and the business was extremely busy. Thank you, we shall return!!

David & Sue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on New Years Eve... The Seabass ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went on New Years Eve...

The Seabass was amazing!! As was the vanilla bean gelato!!

My only disappointment was that my favorite entree ( penne ala pietro) has been discontinued☹️

The positive side is I will try other dishes...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great owners

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great owners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant never disappoints – cons ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints – consistent with food and service - don't go without a reservation

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were from out of town, looking for a ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were from out of town, looking for a place to eat a nice dinner in Lodi. We found this restaurant on Open Table. It was rated very high. 4.7 out of 5 I think.

Service was very slow! Apparently our waitress was taking to many breaks out back...

Food was just "OK". My wife and I both ordered the Sea bass special of the night recommended by our waitress. Waitress quoted us $27.00 each. Bill arrived at $29.00 for each plate...

$12.00 for a glass of house table wine was also out of line. My wife ordered her favorite cocktail, a Disaronno neat. They gave her something else that was definitely not what she ordered. All one has to do is tip it out of the bottle. Nothing was said about a substitution or not having what she ordered. Restaurant was highly overrated...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We loved the convenience of online reser ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We loved the convenience of online reservations. The food was well prepared. The service good. It is still noisy, it was difficult to hear our party's conversation. All in all a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food, great service, attention to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food, great service, attention to detail. Special dietary allergy options available on some made to order menu items. Owner onsite. Thats a big plus.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal On Christmas Eve! This is our ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great meal

On Christmas Eve! This is our go to

Spot for

Quality food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came in after wine tasting on Christm ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We came in after wine tasting on Christmas Eve for an early dinner. We had great food and great service.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was wonderful and just right on ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was wonderful and just right on the amount. (not sooo much ) The only thing I would like to suggest , to have a window in your front door! As we had arrived we took a picture at your front door, because it was my grandson's 15 birthday early dinner. Someone had slammed the door in my back from the inside! Of cause the employee did not see us standing there! G B

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful, as always! Owners are alway ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Wonderful, as always!

Owners are always present and accommodating, warm and friendly.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Italian food. Great service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Delicious Italian food. Great service. We had a business meeting there, though it was loud, the ambiance was very nice. Décor for the holiday season was well done. Great menu. The bread was hot, fresh, and delicious. Enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a world-class Italian restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is a world-class Italian restaurant without the world-class price tag. Each of the 4 meals we ordered were expertly crafted, using fresh ingredients, achieving the perfect balance of old world classic Italian with new Italian cuisine extras. Perfect place to eat for any reason!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meals we fine but the waiter was not ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our meals we fine but the waiter was not able to provide off meanue sasage and pepers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food was done perfectly. ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service, food was done perfectly. Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our construction com ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We were celebrating our construction company's first employee christmas appreciation dinner and selected Pietros to host the dinner party and we were spoiled. We received great customer service, our server was great and very informative. We made a great choice in selecting Pietros as the food was great and our employees had a great time. He hope to host our second employee appreciation (Christmas Party) again at Pietros.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Cioppino was really deliciuos! It's ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The Cioppino was really deliciuos! It's on the menu for the winter! The Italian wine choices are nice and priced really good!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It is a great place to go and have good ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It is a great place to go and have good Italian food.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As you can see, we love Pietro's. Everyo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

As you can see, we love Pietro's. Everyone we take there, absolutely falls in love as the food and prices are great. All the wait staff knows what there doing.

Trust me, you'll love Pietro's

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food lacked any real taste, it felt ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food lacked any real taste, it felt like there was no seasoning on most of the dishes. I thought it was just my food but the entire party felt the same. The overall feeling was "well, it wasn't terrible". Two diners ordered the Fettuccini Piedmontese , and just looking at it you could not see any kind of sauce. The chicken Picatta was too lemony (and I love Lemon) and the chicken could have used more browning. No one in our party said they would visit again, based on the price and the taste alone. However, the service was great and it is a beautiful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

In the last 5 years, we have dined at Pi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 8, 2016

In the last 5 years, we have dined at Pietro's at least 25 times. This is my all-time favorite Italian restaurant. Owner Jim and his staff are amazing, it just feels great to be there and the food is the best! Whether you are in the mood for pizza, chicken parm, or some more exotic Italian dish, you will never be disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated promptly, the service was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We were seated promptly, the service was great, and the food wonderful. Bar drinks were pricey.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent dining experience. Highly reco ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Highly recommend!

We started with a delicious cocktail at the bar. Even though the restaurant was busy, service was excellent. We loved the charcuterie --- salumi, cheeses etc. we're fresh and delicious. The linguine and clams(vagnole ? I think) was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good, the bread was ou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was very good, the bread was outstanding, service was good and very attentive. Will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.