Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a newly renovated, modern Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and authentic cuisine. Since 1957 the proud family tradition of serving great food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed wood-fired pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread. We offer dishes such as Veal Saltimbocca, Cioppino and Eggplant Parmigiana. The menu is also complimented with a Catch of the Day special and our Italian Dinner Party. Our homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. The final authentic touch is our on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from farm to fork. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy! Come and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as Chef Pietro Murdaca continues the family tradition from the kitchen.

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thu 11AM - 9ish
Friday 11AM - 9:30PM
Saturday 11:30AM - 9:30PM
Sun CLOSED

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Pietro Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: (209) 368-0613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for Birthdays (91)
Good for a Date (90)
See All
Local Ingredients (86)
Great for Outdoor Dining (80)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Authentic (78)
Casual (78)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Great for Lunch (71)
Worth the Drive (69)
Good for Groups (62)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Comfort Food (53)
Fun (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Notable Wine List (48)
Business Meals (48)
Bar Seating (40)
Romantic (40)
Hot Spot (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Seasonal (22)
Cozy (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Quick Bite (11)
Organic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Scenic View (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great Beer (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Spicy (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vegan (4)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
945 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for dinner. The waiters seemed a bit rushed. This was unusual though. My husband's beer was taken and still had 1/4 left. My salad was taken when my fork was still in my mouth. This is the first time this has happened though. We eat there a lot. I blew it off due to place being so busy.

I was more concerned trying to book a reservation for party of nine, for three days later. It had to be over the phone. I can understand not being able to seat 9 and use their bigger room. I couldn't afford the price for that though, so suggested we reserve two tables next to each other. I was told no. That can't be done. I have eaten here for 19 years. I was just surprised as we use to be able to enjoy family gatherings there. I can understand the reason for family dinner and big room, but when unable to pay the amount per person why we couldn't reserve two tables? On a Tuesday. So we had to go to another Lodi restaurant. I hope they remember the old customers that supported them through their renovations. I just felt like the person on phone didn't care if we are there or not.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Before we were married our second Date out was at Pietro's and it was a great experience. So we continue to come here for special occasions and date nights. To us it's a romantic place with good food and we both like Italian and my wife is Italian. Always a great time!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We stumbled upon this restaurant a few years ago. Loved eating lunch out back in the patio. Then they closed for an extensive remodel. I must say they did a wonderful job. It looks the same outside but the inside is completely new and modern and open. And with that open concept comes the noise. It is very hard to hear inside now. But we will be back, but probably having lunch outside on the patio...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time. Jim and Annette make you feel like guests in their home. We ate outside and it was lovely. Can't wait to go back. The fresh peach Sunday was awesome!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Took our 15 year old granddaughter on a Monday night, and sat outside, on the patio. Both she and I had the sea bass special; absolutely delicious! My husband wasn't very hungry; he just had the minestrone soup, and was pleased as well. Great salad, delectable bread. Service was prompt and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Came here with a few friends for my birthday. The food was delicious, and service was good. It is newly remodeled, and is very nice. However, we were seated right across from the brick oven, and it was a tad bit warm sitting there. Other than that, we had a great experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Recently remodeled. The restaurant is very nice. We were told the restaurant was noisy after the remodel but did not find it too noisy. The patio is available and a nice option if the weather is cooperating. The food was excellent and we (party of 4) enjoyed the new look and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It is always a pleasure to enjoy a meal at Pietro's. The setting was very good before the remodeling, but now, with the remodeling completed, it is spectacular. Comfortable seating indoors and outdoors. The chefs and servers provide gracious attention to detail to make every visit a culinary delight. Pietro's is definitely our favorite restaurant in the entire area!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We have always loved to come to Pietro's but since their renovation this year it is even better (didn't know that was possible!). Everything on their menu is wonderful and the service is always very, very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Vegan, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

THE REMODEL IS GREAT
PATIO SEATING VERY NICE
GOOD ITALIAN FOOD

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time to Pietro's. Sat at the bar. Good Bloody Mary. Delicious food... pasta trio and calamari appetizer. Pasta trio allows you to taste lasagna, raviolis and pesto spaghetti. All very good. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My mother comes from the Bay just to eat here. It was my birthday. The chef offered as a sampler of fire roasted tomato and burrata. Delish. Pietro's plates are reliably fresh with quality ingredients. I had the calamari steak, pan fried to perfection. She had the chicken and shrimp salad. It was very large and she was happy to take home what was for her a second round of it.
The remodel really brightens and opens up the room. Plus its fun watching the action in the kitchen. The wood-fired tri-colore oven is beautiful and makes good things great. The vegetable garden outside is mostly for show, but it certainly gives you the feeling that you are in a place where the food goes from vine to fork in short order. It tastes like it.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Pietro's is absolutely outstanding in every way !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2017

With the new renovation, we were please with additional seating. Since we have been here countless times, not much has changed on the menu. The attempt to add Italian features like insalata, secondi, primi didn't quite leave an impression as the primi entree still came with pasta and vegetables. Not as authentic as being in Italy. The drinks have always been inventive and good, however, they changed to short cocktail glasses so it seems there is less for the same price. My steak was cooked perfectly medium rare, and it is super thick at this restaurant. My husband has saltimbocca and it was good. Their appetizer mussels are fantastic. Overall, it was a good meal. The noise and crowd though and lack of attentive service will keep us at home or elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food a little pricey but overall good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a lunch date and was recommended to go there. It was a great place to go as it was very clean and a bit unique with the fresh vegetables growing at the front of the building. The staff was very attentive and polite offering several suggestions from the menu. Very good food but a bit pricy for salad and pizza. Overall a very good place to go with family and friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had lunch with four friends. Service was exceptional & food delicious. Enjoyed casual luncheon & would diffently go back !!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We would definitely visit again! Fresh vegetables from their own Garden make it an A+ easily!!!
The Pasta choices are AWESOME and Aged Balsamic Vinegar definitely push it's upper ratings!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The restaurant remodel is absolutely beautiful! The food and service are great.
Best restaurant in Lodi. If you haven't been, it's a must.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Amazing. The best around and always so good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The music was a little loud inside. We weren't asked if we wanted water until the end of the meal. There were a few wines I was not familiar with and I requested a tasted but I was told that they don't do that there. Since their remodel, it looks like a very upscale restaurant. I've been to restaurants that ask if I'd like to try the wine but that's ok. Over all a lovely lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is my first time at Pietro's and I will definitely be back! The food was delightful, staff were attentive, and it was a great experience. I had the Pesto Gnocchi and it was absolutely delightful! It is a little expensive for dinner, but well worth the price. A great date night place!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The ambiance is modern , hip and upbeat and friendly. Great menu selection, excellent food. Nice selection of wine and cocktails.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Pietro's features fresh food; some of the veggies come from their own gardens. Their home-made bread is especially good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Pietros just completed a beautiful renovation. You can dine inside or outside. The herbs and vegitables are grown in their garden surrounding the parking lot. If you like true italian pizza this is the place. While renovating the restaurant they visited italy and specifically spent time with the best Tuscany pizza chefs.

Once visited I am sure you will return!

Bill

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The new decor is beautiful. I have been coming to this place for 30 years and the latest upgrade is amazing. Noise level is improved by the gorgeous wooden ceiling, the new booths and open concept to the kitchen has enhanced what has always been a local fav. We mo longer feel compelled to request a patio table to make it feel like a special night. The restaurant is well staffed and both original owners made a point to come by our table to talk. Next time we plan to try the new pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great new layout to restaurant super efficient and friendly staff.

Murdaca's really know the restaurant business.

We ran into five different friends while at dinner. They know to come to this restaurant for excellent food and a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

There were 3 couples, two couples had never dined here before; we all enjoyed our meal very much. Being Christians, we appreciate the fact that you are not open on Sundays and are assuming Church is why.
Everyone said they would love to return again; when cooler we will try the outdoor dining. It was a little loud but we all know that is the trend and it goes with a large, open dining area - everything else made up for the bit noisy atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Went for lunch on a Friday. The food was outstanding. We had spaghetti Vongole (w/clams) and Pietro's salad w/chicken. The pasta was incredibly flavorful, simply superb and I don't know how a simple salad with grilled chicken can be made to taste so good. Fresh ingredients and high quality everything including the olive oil I guess. This was our first time there since the remodel and it really is nice inside. The only negative is that it is noisy when crowded. Regardless, we had a reservation, were seated promptly and the service was good.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food, great service, great ambiance. Simply my favorite Italian restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The four of enjoyed a very nice meal outdoors. The remodel and menu are great. Our server was attentive but was not hovering which allowed for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Two of our 4 meals were great! ... the other ones, one good and the other terrible (Spaguetti Vongolose) ... the beers .. nice and cool! .. the service... Rodrigo was very nice and friendly ! ...
It was for my parent 64th Anniversary and I though they could had said or maybe do something special for them since I was asked with the reservation ... Overall ... my parents really like the food, service and place ... they will come back ! ... I might with them to give another trial .. :-)

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fantastic...as always. The best restaurant in the area by far.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Went to Pietro's for date night. Service and the food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We came in response to a friend's strong recommendation. The food was very good and the service was second to none. The menu has a limited selection of wines, but we really liked the three that we ordered and the price was reasonable. I'll take that any day over a high priced and pretentious wine list. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Pietros never falls to impress with their excellence in food and ambiance! Lodi is proud to have them!!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner, opt for the pietros salad. Red snapper with fingerling potatoes and broccolini was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We met for a girls' get-together. The remodel is fabulous. The food, as always, was simply delicious. We were oohing and aahing after every single bite...and we all tasted each other's food so nothing was missed. And then the grand finale...the dessert pizza....OMG....I could eat it every day!! I'm glad I don't live close...I'd be as big as a house!! Pietro's is a MUST each time I visit Lodi, and Annette and I have known each other and have been friends since lst grade...so seeing her is an added bonus when I get to come to the restaurant. She does a wonderful job of making all her patrons feel as if they are dining in her home.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Pietros was awesome!!
The food was outstanding and prepared perfectly!
The wait staff was very good and our waiter was exceptional.

This restaurant recently underwent a complete renovation and turned out magnificent!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.