Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a newly renovated, modern Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and authentic cuisine. Since 1957 the proud family tradition of serving great food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed wood-fired pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread. We offer dishes such as Veal Saltimbocca, Cioppino and Eggplant Parmigiana. The menu is also complimented with a Catch of the Day special and our Italian Dinner Party. Our homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. The final authentic touch is our on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from farm to fork. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy! Come and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as Chef Pietro Murdaca continues the family tradition from the kitchen.

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thu 11AM - 9ish
Friday 11AM - 9:30PM
Saturday 11:30AM - 9:30PM
Sun CLOSED

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Pietro Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: (209) 368-0613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (120)
Good for Birthdays (114)
Great for Outdoor Dining (113)
See All
Good for a Date (112)
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Local Ingredients (103)
Authentic (99)
Casual (98)
Neighborhood Gem (91)
Great for Lunch (87)
Good for Groups (83)
Worth the Drive (82)
Comfort Food (76)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Business Meals (68)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Fun (60)
Notable Wine List (58)
Romantic (56)
Bar Seating (48)
Healthy (35)
Hot Spot (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Tasting Menu (30)
Cozy (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Kid-friendly (25)
Seasonal (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
People Watching (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Disabled Access (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Scenic View (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Organic (8)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Vegan (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Live Sports (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food been there before and I will be back again

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

I've been to this restaurant several times and have never had a bad meal. For the second time, we sat outside in the patio area. The ambiance is great and it is quieter than inside. The only problem we encountered this time was extremely slow service. There were two outside waiters, but we sat there for at least 25 minutes and neither waiter came to take our order or drinks we had to ask the owner to intercede. The one female waiter finally checked on us, but was gone for long periods. This was obviously reflected in her tip. I found this unusual because we have always had great waiter service before.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Always happy with experience here. Good food, good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service by Sarah............... her enthusiasm of the menu helped me pick a perfect meal...........ty

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience. Wonderful owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had reservations at 7:30 on a Friday night and it was packed. We didn’t get seated until almost 8:00, but the owner gave us a free pizza for an appetizer for making us wait. The food is always great. We have been going there for 8 years now and have never had a bad meal. The owners are always there to greet customers and really get to know everyone. I recommend Pietro’s to all my friends when they want Italian food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Such a beautiful venue after a major remodel. Excellent food and wine. Owners are present and involved. All four of us loved what we ordered.
Servers were personable and competent.
Bussers need a little more training.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Incredible raviolis!! Wait staff doesn't miss a thing. Really nice experience!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Beautiful remodel, food is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Fantastic dinner very nice place easy parking and they make you feel welcome.. got two recommendations for wineries to tour too that turned out great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

I selected Birthday in the options and I thought they would surprise my boyfriend with dessert but then didn't. They are super friendly though and the food is always wonderful so I'm sure you just have to ask :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2017

While the food was good, we were extremely disappointed how rushed we were and the restaurant wasn't full. Entrees were delivered before salads were even half finished- very unprofessional! We were there to celebrate our Mom's birthday or would have complained. Very disappointed overall. So we recommend but with caution

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The only issue is I think the red snapper should have been deboned . I don’t like to pick bones out of my meal . The taste was very good just the bones

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Outstanding birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was delicious! We had wonderful service

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sat outside between the lemon tree and basil plant and loved it. The food came out fast and FRESH. Had had a great time with my wife.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food is always fresh and served with a smile. Excellent place to eat.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A wonderful dining experience from the cocktails at the bar to the Alfagoto at the end of our meal. Friendly and accommodating waitstaff and bartenders. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great Italian restaurant; the food and service were top notch. My wife has a very limited diet right now and the server was extremely patience in working with her to find something that she could eat. The wine list provided many different options for pairing with the meal. I am a Pinot Noir drinker which is not the wine of chose for this region of the state. We were located right next to the open kitchen which made the noise level a bit louder than normal, but this is where we wanted to sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 6, 2017

All time favorite restaurant! Comfortable, friendly, excellent, authentic, creative food. Equally comfortable for families, couples, & single diners.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My girlfriends & I had lunch here, I had the eggplant parm, my co worker had the grilled chicken with green beans & my other co worker had a pizza, we all loved our dishes! The Italian Margarita's were delicious as well, excellent service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We celebrated a birthday here and the food, service and ambiance were outstanding. My fiance had the pork chop and I had the spaghetti vongole and both were exceptional. We'd go back again, and we don't even live in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The place was packed so be sure to reserve in advance. There is a wide range of dishes available. There is something for everyone. All our mains were quite good and very healthy portions. Service was friendly and quick. The prices are extremely reasonable for what you get. They have a good selection of wines. We ordered a white and a red local wine. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Yummy ,friendly and faboulos this restaurant never disappoints 👍Best to make a reservation !

Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2017

A nice but increasingly noisy dinner with friends. We were not offered out door seating and the weather was perfect for it--nice patio we discovered after the fact. A BIG drawback is that they will not give separate checks. Haven't had that problem anywhere in California in ages. Rethink this policy--nobody wants to do mental math at the end of dinner!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent wait staff. Excellent food. Looking forward to our next visit. Pietro's is becoming our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Loved it so much I wish you would build a restaurant in Stockton too!😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere! We went for my sons birthday and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We always enjoy going there on Friday nights; great food and owners!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a reservation for 815, and got right in. The food was very tasty. The ranch dressing was surprisingly good only not enough. I put my plate to the side and waited for the server to come back so I could ask for more dressing. She never came nor did her assistant until after another server brought the main course. The ranch dressing was so good I chose to eat my salad instead of starting on the main course. It was starting to get around closing time So I took the main course home and had it the next day. It was delicious, I will definitely be returning to this restaurant . Had I not felt a little neglected by the servers I would definitely have given this a five star all the way. But I will be back, maybe they won't be so busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a reservation and brought friends with us. The service unfortunately was awful we had to ask for water several times our drinks were not what we ordered it took a long time to get anyone to our table we never new who our waiter /Waitress was several different people came to our table yet our order kept getting passed along. We were very disappointed with the service. Usually it is much better the food was Great as always

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Beautiful remodel. New menu is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was delicious! Six of us gals loved our entrees: raviolis, eggplant Parmesan and penne con aglio. There was an upcharge to switch chicken for shrimp on an entree salad and well worth it. Substitutions were allowed for individual preferences. Service was great too. Only disappointment was the dessert pizza. It had hardly any fruit on it and the crust was hard. Next time we will have tiramisu!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My favorite Italian restaurant in Lodi!
Excellent food! I could eat there every day!!
Whether it’s a full meal, or a small meal, like pizza and salad you will not be disappointed. They also have an Amazing full bar! The wine!! Oh my! That is simply a must see!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Amazing atmosphere. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I enjoyed my birthday dinner but did not like sitting by kitchen...too loud. Refills on water was not good and the water was not cold. Otherwise I enjoyed the evening. Love the remodel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I just love this place, they just opened after a full renovation, they did such a good job it is so nice inside, contemporary and up to date. GOOD JOB! The food is always good, we tried the family meal and it was great, cannot go wrong. This is a must try for everyone

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food, wine, company everything was wonderful can't wait to go back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Pietros did a great job on their remodel - food excellent - service great!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was very good; Tasty & large portions. Very nice décor. Friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.