Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thu 11AM - 9ish
Friday 11AM - 9:30PM
Saturday 11:30AM - 9:30PM
Sun CLOSED

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: (209) 368-0613

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Authentic (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Spicy (3)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Cory was our waitress she was awesome ..Food was great ...Love the new decor!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Was told how terrific the cuisine was at this eatery. It was that and more! Oft times, pasta, especially angel hair, can come to your table warm, not hot, as I like it. It seems that the pasta's warmth is provided by the sauce. Well, my angel hair came piping hot with a fabulous meat sauce that contained a great hot pepper spice. The meatballs were superb! Simply a wonderful dinning experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

Remodel turned out excellent- opened room up- great service

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

When booking with Open Table, we said it was for a birthday, however, the birthday was never acknowledged one way or another. Rather disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Great owners
Great food
Perfect pasta dishes
Renovations ridiculously fantastic
Love the "open kitchen"
AC may need to be adjusted as our table area was HOT!

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Organic, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

So glad to have this place back up and running after the beautiful remodel! Lodi is lucky to have such an amazing restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Pietro's is our long established family Italian restaurant in Lodi. Before they remodeled, it was always fun and dependably delicious. We were stunned by the renovation and feel that this place would be right at home in the bay area. The open kitchen and dining plan is visually exciting and the food as fine as ever. This is now Lodi's #1 family restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We are so happy you have reopened
Linda & Dennis Sattler

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Calamari steak was very, very greasy. Inedible. Ciopinno was a wee bit salty, but excellent flavor. Chicken parmigiana was excellent. Bartender was incredibly good and knowledgeable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Best dining experience in Lodi. Remodeled dining room and bar is contemporary yet retains features of the family Italian tradition. Reservations essential give popularity.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been frequenting Pietro's for several years and the quality has been top-notch each and every time we have visited! This family-owned restaurant has just undergone a complete re-do with an open kitchen and beautiful new bar! The open floor plan is exquisite! The outdoor seating with it's fresh veggie garden all around you just adds to the ambiance of this gorgeous eatery! We have tried just about every tasty item on the menu and have never been disappointed...EVER! They have a very extensive wine list (a local wine maker has blended a wine just for Pietro's and it is lovely) and the bar can mix up whatever your hearts' desire! Oh...and don't leave out dessert! It's ALL good! This is our go-to place for every special occasion and also for ANY occasion! Since our kids were literally babies to now all grown up-our family favorite! My son loves the pizza-even more now with the new pizza oven! My daughter always gets the pesto pasta and my husband (with the big appetite) the steak. My eldest son loves the catch-of-the-day or the veal. I go for Chicken Parm, Penne Aglio, or sometimes lasagne. So fresh...talk about farm-to-fork! They have a huge garden that sprawls throughout the property! You must try it out...they will not disappoint! Enjoy!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We went Saturday night, the first night after they reopened. It was very busy. The food was great. It was very busy. The remodel is beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was great. Nice menu with lots of options for everyone. Special of the Day was a Fish Sole. Very tasty, but a little skimpy ( one thin slice) for $29.00.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Pietro's has been a great restaurant for over 30 years. That being said, with the renovation, it is now fantastic!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful! So happy to see this quality of ambiance in Lodi. As usual Jim & Annette are friendly and hospitable working the entire restaurant. Our server, sorry can't remember his name, was fantastic!! A great hire!! Our food was delicious and prompt. Nice selection at the bar. The acoustic could use a little work as it's really loud making it hard for conversation. The only real issue was the let down of their tiramisu. I had this cake orders for my bday last year and it was delicious but that night it was dry and very small portion. For me fix that issue and I'll be back to order it! Otherwise great job Murdaca family!

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Recent renovations are gorgeous. Menu is the same.
Solid , fine. Nothing to Wow but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love the remodel and open kitchen. Food and service continue to be consistent and outstanding. We have waited months for it to reopen!!!!! Did not disappoint.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Beautiful family restaurant ! Great food and service a must to visit !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very Very good probably the best in San Jauquin county

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Happy the restaurant is open again after remodeling. Missed it very much. We're now back as regulars.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Consistantly quality food, fun atmosphere and good variety of menu options. Glad to see them open after their remodel (which turned out great).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The new renovation is stunning, food is great! Better than I remember, this resturant really took it to the next level. Congratulations Pietros!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Remodel is beautiful, food is great and staff is friendly and professional. An excellent meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The "new" Pietros is just amazing! Food was perfect and the open kitchen is perfect!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The new decor is gorgeous! Local owners know how to provide a great meal and great service. So happy they are open again! Can't wait to go back SOON!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything was delicious as usual! One of our favorite restaurants in Lodi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 15, 2017

They reopened the same day as my birthday so we had to go there to celebrate. The renovations were amazing! Beautiful job, well done. The service was awesome and the new Fire Baked Pizza to die for. Annette, one of the owners, was going from table to table to chat with everyone, us included. She also gave me a special birthday treat at the end of our meal. Pietro's has always been good and now they are even better. Be sure to check them out.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service, atmosphere, owners on hand. Food looks great. Fresh bread was great. Main dishes looked great but bland, lack richness. Also price was steep for sub-par food. Little things like no soda refills. Great place, service but food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner with friends. Great food and great time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Can't wait til you reopen in a few months- looking forward to new decor and the same great food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have visited here several times and it was great every time. The food is wonderful and the staff is great. The outdoor seating is so nice. We make it a point to return here as often as we can. Real Italian food from a nice family restaurant. This past Valentine's Day was very special here.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect menu for a Valentine's dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service and food has always been excellent. The salads are fresh crisp and cold and the food is always serving hot and good presentation. The bruschetta is excellent and so flavorful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. We go often and can hardly wait until the remodeling is done and we can go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love to come here as the food is always delicious and service friendly and timely. Was a bit noisy for conversing but they were packed for a Monday night--parking lot full so lots of people love this place. Also, really like the indoor decor as it makes you feel like you are in Italy! Make reservations.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dining at Pietro's is always a good time with friendly wait staff and Jim the owner many times being present and walking around talking to folks. The variety of classic Italian dishes is great and the minestrone soup is delicious.....the home made bread is excellent! A favorite Lodi gem!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place never disappoints us. We love the food. We have tried everything on the menu. I can't decided my favorite.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I have been to Pietro's many times the food and the service is great. All times that I have visited it has been with co-workers for job anniverseries, birthday parties or just casual lunch. Great place to eat I love their calamari.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We 4 women had lunch here, and tried a variety of dishes...all were spectacular in this
Italian bistro. Who knew...one of the best Italian restaurants anywhere is in Lodi!
Our server was fabulous..knowledgable, helpful and fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious food and friendly staff as usual. I love this place!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.