About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: 2093680613x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Value
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Great for Lunch
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
3 More
Outdoor Dining
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
North San Joaquin Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

great for outdoor dining (82)
special occasion (79)
good for groups (72)
See All
great for lunch (64)
fit for foodies (61)
neighborhood gem (58)
kid-friendly (34)
romantic (34)
notable wine list (27)
hot spot (17)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (11)
vibrant bar scene (5)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, calamaria was great. litt ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was good, calamaria was great. little nosiey sitting was to close to other tables.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family owned and delicious food made wit ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Family owned and delicious food made with passion - everything was firing on all cylinders. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

After reading the reviews, we expected far better.

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were so looking forward to a delightful dinner after reading some of the reviews. Unfortunately, other than the beautiful garden and decor, we were greatly disappointed. The service was just so-so but at least it was better than the food. No one in our group of 6 had ordered the same dish so I think we tasted a good selection of the offerings here. The pork chop was dry, the ravioli was sub par, the chicken Piccata was bland, etc. The only menu items that any one of our group enjoyed was the focaccia bread, the wine and our salads.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food, atmosphere, and service ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love the food, atmosphere, and service. My favorite is the chicken parmigiana with spaghetti and fresh green beans. I have never had a disappointing meal here. It is a great place to bring family and friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great choice for your special occasion!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a lovely dinner for my daughter's birthday. We've never been disappointed in any way with the food, service or environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and from our request to be seated outside by the fireplace to the complimentary welcome glass of bubbly and dessert it could not have been better. We often choose Pietro's to celebrate occasions and are never disappointed. My husband loves the steak and I love everything else they serve. Their home made bread is wonderful and they have some very fun cocktails. This is a dinning jewel in Lodi.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group Dining

Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a table of 10. The food was great as always. The service was exceptional!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff was very friendly and acc ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Will not return for Mother's Day

Dined on May 9, 2016

Very expensive for Mother's Day with limited choices. The Pesto sauce was too salty. The chicken in tomato sauce was loaded with oodles of mushrooms. I prefer ordering from the menu rather than family style.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! I would definetly recommend thi ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Amazing! I would definetly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family! Great food. Great service! :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Lodi restaurant!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Little old Lodi California is blessed to have a world-class trattoria like Pietro's in our own back yard. And speaking of back yards, ask to dine in the secluded courtyard! Great food, great ambiance. My favorite Lodi restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful Italian family style Mothers' ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful Italian family style Mothers' Day brunch -- a lot of food at a very reasonable price. Very pleasant on a nice day when you can sit on the patio surrounded by the fresh veggies & tomatoes garden. Good food -- grilled beef, three options for chicken (we chose piccata, very nice). It's a really nice place with good food.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

we really enjoyed the food. Nice, clean ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

we really enjoyed the food. Nice, clean restaurant with nice views and not overly loud. The service was excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 3, 2016

My husband and I were taking relatives to dinner. They enjoyed their meals more than we did which was nice. Soup and salads were very good. The veal dishes were dry and tasteless. Fettucini Alfredo and raviolis were ordered by our guests and enjoyed. We were in a small room and it was very noisy mostly thanks to an undisciplined child.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food were fantastic!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was delicious and hot! Great service ... the restaurant was busy and the service could not have been better. Will stop there again on our way thru California on our next trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch place

Dined on April 26, 2016

4 of us ate, drank wine & enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The outdoor patio area was marvelous. Also enjoyed looking at their veg & herb garden in the "flower beds" outside front near parking area. Cool use of space! Especially enjoyed the Chopped Antipasta Salad & their bread! Oh my goodness - we'll be back for more!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

EXCELLENT

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food, good wine nice people own and operate this place ...

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonder dinner in a Italian family atmosphere.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Just a wonderful place to have a meal in an old Italian atmosphere.. Reminds me of Naples 50 years ago.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

QUIET PLEASE!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I made reservations online for my wife and my anniversary. In the request I asked for a quiet table. We were promptly greeted and seated next to six women on a birthday girl's night out and they were LOUD and my wife and I could not talk. WE asked for the owner who cringed a bit when he came to our table after realizing that the birthday girl was part of one of our local wine families. He said he would be right back and he was armed with a generous gift card. So he came through but, it was LOUD! The Veal Piccata was spot on as was the salad and a smallish but, very nice wine list. Hard to blame the owner for an uncomfortable situation and he made amends. I will go back and I will talk highly of the restaurant. Buon Appetito

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 17, 2016

Outstanding service and excellent food. Highly recommend this restaurant for it variety and excellent food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Evening

Dined on April 16, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant, we noticed a passion for hospitality, and service. The staff was very knowledgeable about the food and food preparation. I also ordered flowers to be set on our table when we arrived and they were there and the staff was aware of the special occasion that they represented. That was very nice for us. Not that I was trying to bring attention to ourselves, but just the fact that our server Annie C and greeter ( whom I did not hear his name) was aware of our anniversary. The entire staff that served us were professional and did a fantastic job. The food was excellent. The Calamari Steak is the best we have ever had. We have had it several times there and is one of our favorites. We also had the Chicken Piccata and it was so tender and moist.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 14, 2016

I found this on the top ten restaurants and it certainly was the tops. Everything about Pietro's I loved; the building, ambiance, charm and especially the food and service. I would come her more often if I lived in Lodi but I live in Sacramento. But I guarantee whenever I'm in Lodi, I'll eat at Pietro's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as ever.

Dined on April 12, 2016

Fabulous as ever.

food5
ambience3
service4

Authentic Italian, best in this area

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Authentic Italian, best in this area

food4
ambience4
service4

Wait staff was very attentive, very frie ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive, very friendly and helpful in deciding what to order.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious!

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance, food is spectacular.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food! Beautiful outside patio. The staff is very friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and atmosphere

Dined on March 30, 2016

the food is always delicious, served promptly, and the staff is very friendly. Pietro's has the best chicken piccata of any restaurant around here.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Service

Dined on March 30, 2016

During our dining experience our server was not very attentive. She did not come back and check to see if we needed more bread or water. After we ordered coffee to sit a visit a while we were not offered any refills, our bill was dropped off and that was it. We have been to your restaurant many times and will continue to come back. We were just a little disappointed, since we brought our friends for the first time. I must say the food was exceptional, as always.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Always excellent food

Dined on March 26, 2016

Always excellent food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating at Pietro's.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Very good food and their patio dining is very nice. We enjoyed our lunch there.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pietros

Dined on March 24, 2016

This place is good for any occasion. Casual to fancy!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pizza is the best here!

Dined on March 16, 2016

Normally I give the food higher marks but my guests didn't enjoy how the fish was prepared. They felt it was mushy. My special pasta/mushroom dish was one of the best I've had there. We had a beautiful view of the garden area and outdoor seating area. The staff is always friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicisous, tasty, tangy flavors of Italy!

Dined on March 15, 2016

Love the soft, warm, baked bread before the meal! Chicken Piccata was mouth watering delicious. Chicken just melted in your mouth. We'll be back with our family here!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to dine with friends..

Dined on March 13, 2016

We go there as often as possible and try to take our friends alone. Especially those that appreciate a wonderful dinning experience..

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

First time visit was a winner

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was of excellent quality and preparation and the service was very friendly. There were a couple of mix-ups with the orders (for four people) but otherwise the service was good. The noise was quite loud at the time we arrived at our table, and that easily might have contributed to the mix-up. Both of the owners - a husband and wife - stopped by our table a several times to see how everything was going. Their attentiveness added a bit of a "home style" touch to an elegant dining experience. They were both charming. One item to note is Pietros does not have a coatroom or closet so, if the weather is inclement, you might want to leave your top coat and hat in the car. Mine were stored for me in the manager's office.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Truth

Dined on March 13, 2016

Pietro's has a great atmosphere, delicious food & great wine. I highly recommend this establishment. It's a must try!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful way to celebrate any occasion.

Dined on March 8, 2016

You will not be disappointed! Food, service, comfort, especially anyone with a mobility issue.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time we have eaten here for dinner.

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

We live in the Bay Area (San Jose) and drive to Galt to visit our son. We usually stop at Pietro's for lunch and always love it. The food is so fresh. They grown most of the veggies right on property. First time for dinner. It was Saturday night and it was very busy. We had a nice table in the back room overlooking the patio. It was raining. I think I prefer lunch, but it is a great restaurant. The people of Lodi are very lucky.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great food, great atmosphere

Dined on March 5, 2016

Enjoyed our meal there alot. Food was tasty, fresh and portions were perfect. Service a bit slow and the noise level was high, but overall we enjoyed it and would and will go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.