About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: 2093680613x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Great for Lunch
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Outdoor Dining
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
2 More
Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
North San Joaquin Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

great for outdoor dining (81)
good for groups (71)
special occasion (68)
See All
great for lunch (62)
neighborhood gem (62)
fit for foodies (56)
kid-friendly (31)
notable wine list (27)
romantic (26)
great for brunch (13)
scenic view (12)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our second lunch at this wonderful resta ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our second lunch at this wonderful restaurant. I especially liked the "tour" of the veggie & herb garden :-) The lunches came out fast and very well put together. Tasted wonderful! Will definitely go back again as there are many more items I'd love to try! I had the eggplant parmesan & Pietro's salad and of course, their fresh bread! OMG I could just make a meal on the bread & olive oil alone. We also had a wonderful glass of fresh, cool, crisp Rose wine. We sat outside on the terrace which is just lovely! This IS a neighborhood gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good service & friendly & will come back ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good service & friendly & will come back with friends & family.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite place in Lodi! We go there ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My favorite place in Lodi! We go there for most of our special dinners.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were celebrating our 63 ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 63 rd wedding anniversary. The table was wonderful next to the widow with a view of the patio. The waiter was very friendly , the food was excellent. In November we celebrated my birthday with a family dinner and everything was wonderful then too. The food is always good, plentiful, and appetizing looking. We try and take family members for special occasions and out of town visitors. The fresh vegetables from their garden makes for a great tasting salad and meal. The patio area is wonderful to sit out in the evening and enjoy the food and fresh air.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, our experience at Pietro's wa ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

As always, our experience at Pietro's was outstanding. Delicicious food, great ambiance and excellent service. Beside the food being delicious as always, I was totally impressed with our waiters ability to keep all of our complicated orders straight with never touching a pen or notepad. Always feel like part of the family. A true gem in our community.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the ambience and attentive service. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Love the ambience and attentive service. Very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a special birthday dinner for my ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It was a special birthday dinner for my wife, we were shown to the premier table in the outdoor area, great service, good food and wine. Delightful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite! Food, service and a ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Always a favorite! Food, service and ambience are great. This is one of the best restaurants in Lodi.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent Place for great food. The ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

An excellent Place for great food. The service was super GREAT. Will always take people there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our 10 year old granddaughter th ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We took our 10 year old granddaughter there for dinner. We made reservations and we seated as soon as we arrived. They had a nice children's menu. My granddaughter ordered the raviolis and asked for the sauce to be changed to Alfredo sauce and the server was very happy to do it. Our salads were very nice, cold, and crisp. Their ranch is house made and excellent. I ordered chicken scallopini and my husband ordered their marinated chicken. They were each served with a generous portion of fresh green beans and pasta. The bread is served right out of the oven and delicious. It is a bit noisy inside but great if you have little ones. The staff is very friendly and the food excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little disappointed when We got there ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

A little disappointed when We got there and the hostess made no attempt to sit us in the area we requested, which I might add was nearly an empty area. I asked to sit where we had requested and she had not even looked at our open table booking to see our request. Makes one wonder if they really care what we request when booking. Otherwise our experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We received outstanding service! Our wa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We received outstanding service! Our waitress was wonderful, and at the end of our meal, the chef came out and greeted us. After a short chat, he came out and brought us a complimentary dessert.

This was my third time here. The food never disappoints! The portions are huge and all the dishes are very flavorful. The cocktails are always delicious as well! Great spot to dine inside or out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating there, its truly a nei ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

First time eating there, its truly a neighborhood gem!! I would had rated the service outstanding but our waitress had no knowledge of wine pairing which was a surprise since the restaurant is in wine country but her friendliness made up for it. Definitely going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is amazing!! Maybe that's becau ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is amazing!! Maybe that's because you grow some of it yourself. A women with a basket, picking fresh veggies from the garden outside is something you just don't see. Love Pietro's!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of four women, what an am ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a party of four women, what an amazing experience! Just walking in, the aroma was to die for! We sat at a beautiful table on the patio, which was full of fresh and beautiful gardens. All four of us ordered something different and all dishes were just delicious. If you are in Lodi or the area, this is a must-stop for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always Pietro's is a great place to e ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

As always Pietro's is a great place to eat. The service is great, food is excellent and ambiance is very inviting.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pietro's is a solid choice - you know yo ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Pietro's is a solid choice - you know you won't get anything terrible but don't expect to be wowed. They've recently done some improvements and the outdoor patio looks very cozy.

Food: I had the chicken parmigiana and was underwhelmed, but not completely unsatisfied. Portion sizes were off - 2 chicken breasts and about 5 bites worth of overcooked spaghetti but the chicken was cooked well and had decent flavor. Still trying to figure out why they served it with steamed green beans topped with onions, especially considering your meal already comes with a salad. Definitely not ordering again.

Ambiance: The air conditioning was so hit and miss, you freeze one minute and are stifled the next. Noise level difficult to control as the back dining room is small and a bit crowded.

Service: Waiter was very nice and attentive, definitely tried a bit too hard but can't fault him for trying to be friendly.

Overall, 3 out of 5 because nothing was terrible but would only go back because it is a good halfway point for meeting family from the Modesto area, coming from Sacramento.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Pietros is a wonderful restaurant. For a ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Pietros is a wonderful restaurant. For any family events, it is always first choice. Such a jewel for Lodi. The courtyard is delightful. Food is always great. Personal favorite.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Pietro's was a wonderful exper ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dining at Pietro's was a wonderful experience for our group of 12 celebrating a 55th wedding anniversary. First rate service and food with excellent wine recommendations. We all enjoyed a very pleasurable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The outdoor setting was delightful, the ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The outdoor setting was delightful, the waitress was very capable and the food was fresh and delicious. Quality is always consistent so you already know ahead of time what to expect.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our request for a table for a business m ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Our request for a table for a business meeting was taken care of and we where in a location that made it easy for us to conduct our business with out tables next to us listening in on our conversations. The waiter was just wonderful. We had some very unusual request and he was very willing to help us with our needs and wants. Was just a very delightful dinner with us being able to conduct our business with out interruptions. We will go back again to conduct business dinners and also for personal dinning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed the restaurant, but found it ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant, but found it very noisey.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My favorite Lodi restaurant.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

This is the place I like to bring friends and family for special occasions. The secluded courtyard behind the restaurant is the perfect place for a summer evening sit-down with friends. I brought a party of nine for a going-away celebration. Always excellent service, great food and a relaxed atmosphere conducive to conversation and camaraderie.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic, as always. You know it's a gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Fantastic, as always. You know it's a great spot when it's crowded every single day they're open.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been here several times and have ha ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Have been here several times and have had great service and outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a FIND!!!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We have known about Pietro's for many years in Fairfield CA but moved to Bay Area and lost touch. When going to Gult on Tuesdays we found Lodi restaurant, yea!!! Love what they have done to make it feel like Tuscany. Great food and wines and ambiance for a great get away for any reason!! Thank you for the birthday greeting! Cheers🍷🍷

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They food and service was wonderful. We ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

They food and service was wonderful. We had the family style Monday night special. It was excellent. Their calamari and bruschetta are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a memorable evening.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I'm a frequent diner at Pietro's but my dinner on Saturday evening was a night to remember. I was ushered to a sweet table outside, near the water feature and enjoyed a view of flowers, olive trees, veggies bushes and vines. We all ordered pizzas and salads which is our meal to have at Pietro's. My guests also ordered the calamari appetizer and were very pleased with that. Service was fast, friendly but not over bearing. Perfecto!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to enjoy.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We love this restaurant. Great food. Always. Love to sit outdoors. Inside is nice as well. The servers are excellent. All in all we just love it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, calamaria was great. litt ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was good, calamaria was great. little nosiey sitting was to close to other tables.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Family owned and delicious food made wit ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Family owned and delicious food made with passion - everything was firing on all cylinders. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the reviews, we expected far better.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We were so looking forward to a delightful dinner after reading some of the reviews. Unfortunately, other than the beautiful garden and decor, we were greatly disappointed. The service was just so-so but at least it was better than the food. No one in our group of 6 had ordered the same dish so I think we tasted a good selection of the offerings here. The pork chop was dry, the ravioli was sub par, the chicken Piccata was bland, etc. The only menu items that any one of our group enjoyed was the focaccia bread, the wine and our salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I love the food, atmosphere, and service ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I love the food, atmosphere, and service. My favorite is the chicken parmigiana with spaghetti and fresh green beans. I have never had a disappointing meal here. It is a great place to bring family and friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great choice for your special occasion!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a lovely dinner for my daughter's birthday. We've never been disappointed in any way with the food, service or environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gnocchi is amazing. All dishes are Italy ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Gnocchi is amazing. All dishes are Italy inspired

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always wonderful

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Group Dining

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a table of 10. The food was great as always. The service was exceptional!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was very friendly and acc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will not return for Mother's Day

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Very expensive for Mother's Day with limited choices. The Pesto sauce was too salty. The chicken in tomato sauce was loaded with oodles of mushrooms.

I prefer ordering from the menu rather than family style.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing! I would definetly recommend thi ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Amazing! I would definetly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family! Great food. Great service! :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.