About Pietro's Italian Restaurant

317 E Kettleman Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pietro’s of Lodi, a classic Italian restaurant that serves rich flavors and hearty portions at affordable prices. Since 1957 the proud family tradition for serving good food lives on with favorites like hand-tossed pizza, homemade ravioli, and authentic minestrone with homemade bread and broiled chicken with angel hair pasta. In addition, they offer delicious traditional dishes like eggplant lasagna, chicken florentine, and veal scaloppini. The menu is also complimented with Dover filet of sole, pancetta prawns and calamari steak. Their homemade desserts of cannoli, tiramisu and biscotti are made fresh daily. And the final family feel to the restaurant is their on-site herb and vegetable garden patio where one experiences the true fresh taste from the garden to the kitchen. It gives one the feel of a "meal with mama" on Sunday afternoon in Italy. Come enjoy the experience and meet the owners Jim and Annette Murdaca personally, as they meet and greet you at the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
Lunch: Saturday: 11:30 PM - 3:00 PM.
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Cross Street:
S. Washington St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 368-0613

Website:
http://www.pietroslodi.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Murdaca

Private Party Facilities:
Pietro’s offers several large party dining options :
Stanza di Vino room - accommodates 22 guests; Un Bel Paese room - accommodates 34 guests, Garden Pation (outside) - accommodates 44 guests.

We also offer specific banquet menus to make your dining choices easy and delicious.

Private Party Contact:
Jim Murdaca: 2093680613x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are looking to book a large party reservation or planning to book a private function in one of our private rooms please contact Sarah Miner Banquet Manager. Phone: (209) 368-0613
Email: Mrs.SarahMiner@gmail.com

Pietro's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Great for Lunch
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Outdoor Dining
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
2 More
Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
North San Joaquin Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

great for outdoor dining (87)
special occasion (80)
good for groups (80)
See All
great for lunch (73)
neighborhood gem (68)
fit for foodies (65)
kid-friendly (39)
romantic (31)
notable wine list (30)
great for brunch (18)
hot spot (15)
scenic view (15)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received outstanding service! Our wa ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

We received outstanding service! Our waitress was wonderful, and at the end of our meal, the chef came out and greeted us. After a short chat, he came out and brought us a complimentary dessert. This was my third time here. The food never disappoints! The portions are huge and all the dishes are very flavorful. The cocktails are always delicious as well! Great spot to dine inside or out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time eating there, its truly a nei ...

Dined 4 days ago

First time eating there, its truly a neighborhood gem!! I would had rated the service outstanding but our waitress had no knowledge of wine pairing which was a surprise since the restaurant is in wine country but her friendliness made up for it. Definitely going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing!! Maybe that's becau ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food is amazing!! Maybe that's because you grow some of it yourself. A women with a basket, picking fresh veggies from the garden outside is something you just don't see. Love Pietro's!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Pietro's is a great place to e ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

As always Pietro's is a great place to eat. The service is great, food is excellent and ambiance is very inviting.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Pietro's is a solid choice - you know yo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Pietro's is a solid choice - you know you won't get anything terrible but don't expect to be wowed. They've recently done some improvements and the outdoor patio looks very cozy. Food: I had the chicken parmigiana and was underwhelmed, but not completely unsatisfied. Portion sizes were off - 2 chicken breasts and about 5 bites worth of overcooked spaghetti but the chicken was cooked well and had decent flavor. Still trying to figure out why they served it with steamed green beans topped with onions, especially considering your meal already comes with a salad. Definitely not ordering again. Ambiance: The air conditioning was so hit and miss, you freeze one minute and are stifled the next. Noise level difficult to control as the back dining room is small and a bit crowded. Service: Waiter was very nice and attentive, definitely tried a bit too hard but can't fault him for trying to be friendly. Overall, 3 out of 5 because nothing was terrible but would only go back because it is a good halfway point for meeting family from the Modesto area, coming from Sacramento.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pietros is a wonderful restaurant. For a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Pietros is a wonderful restaurant. For any family events, it is always first choice. Such a jewel for Lodi. The courtyard is delightful. Food is always great. Personal favorite.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dining at Pietro's was a wonderful exper ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dining at Pietro's was a wonderful experience for our group of 12 celebrating a 55th wedding anniversary. First rate service and food with excellent wine recommendations. We all enjoyed a very pleasurable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The outdoor setting was delightful, the ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The outdoor setting was delightful, the waitress was very capable and the food was fresh and delicious. Quality is always consistent so you already know ahead of time what to expect.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our request for a table for a business m ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Our request for a table for a business meeting was taken care of and we where in a location that made it easy for us to conduct our business with out tables next to us listening in on our conversations. The waiter was just wonderful. We had some very unusual request and he was very willing to help us with our needs and wants. Was just a very delightful dinner with us being able to conduct our business with out interruptions. We will go back again to conduct business dinners and also for personal dinning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoyed the restaurant, but found it ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant, but found it very noisey.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Lodi restaurant.

Dined on June 8, 2016

This is the place I like to bring friends and family for special occasions. The secluded courtyard behind the restaurant is the perfect place for a summer evening sit-down with friends. I brought a party of nine for a going-away celebration. Always excellent service, great food and a relaxed atmosphere conducive to conversation and camaraderie.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic, as always. You know it's a gr ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Fantastic, as always. You know it's a great spot when it's crowded every single day they're open.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been here several times and have ha ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Have been here several times and have had great service and outstanding food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a FIND!!!

Dined on May 31, 2016

We have known about Pietro's for many years in Fairfield CA but moved to Bay Area and lost touch. When going to Gult on Tuesdays we found Lodi restaurant, yea!!! Love what they have done to make it feel like Tuscany. Great food and wines and ambiance for a great get away for any reason!! Thank you for the birthday greeting! Cheers🍷🍷

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

They food and service was wonderful. We ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

They food and service was wonderful. We had the family style Monday night special. It was excellent. Their calamari and bruschetta are the best.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a memorable evening.

Dined on May 29, 2016

I'm a frequent diner at Pietro's but my dinner on Saturday evening was a night to remember. I was ushered to a sweet table outside, near the water feature and enjoyed a view of flowers, olive trees, veggies bushes and vines. We all ordered pizzas and salads which is our meal to have at Pietro's. My guests also ordered the calamari appetizer and were very pleased with that. Service was fast, friendly but not over bearing. Perfecto!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to enjoy.

Dined on May 28, 2016

We love this restaurant. Great food. Always. Love to sit outdoors. Inside is nice as well. The servers are excellent. All in all we just love it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, calamaria was great. litt ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was good, calamaria was great. little nosiey sitting was to close to other tables.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family owned and delicious food made wit ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Family owned and delicious food made with passion - everything was firing on all cylinders. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

After reading the reviews, we expected far better.

Dined on May 15, 2016

We were so looking forward to a delightful dinner after reading some of the reviews. Unfortunately, other than the beautiful garden and decor, we were greatly disappointed. The service was just so-so but at least it was better than the food. No one in our group of 6 had ordered the same dish so I think we tasted a good selection of the offerings here. The pork chop was dry, the ravioli was sub par, the chicken Piccata was bland, etc. The only menu items that any one of our group enjoyed was the focaccia bread, the wine and our salads.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food, atmosphere, and service ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love the food, atmosphere, and service. My favorite is the chicken parmigiana with spaghetti and fresh green beans. I have never had a disappointing meal here. It is a great place to bring family and friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great choice for your special occasion!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a lovely dinner for my daughter's birthday. We've never been disappointed in any way with the food, service or environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and from our request to be seated outside by the fireplace to the complimentary welcome glass of bubbly and dessert it could not have been better. We often choose Pietro's to celebrate occasions and are never disappointed. My husband loves the steak and I love everything else they serve. Their home made bread is wonderful and they have some very fun cocktails. This is a dinning jewel in Lodi.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group Dining

Dined on May 10, 2016

We had a table of 10. The food was great as always. The service was exceptional!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff was very friendly and acc ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Will not return for Mother's Day

Dined on May 9, 2016

Very expensive for Mother's Day with limited choices. The Pesto sauce was too salty. The chicken in tomato sauce was loaded with oodles of mushrooms. I prefer ordering from the menu rather than family style.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! I would definetly recommend thi ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Amazing! I would definetly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family! Great food. Great service! :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Lodi restaurant!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Little old Lodi California is blessed to have a world-class trattoria like Pietro's in our own back yard. And speaking of back yards, ask to dine in the secluded courtyard! Great food, great ambiance. My favorite Lodi restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful Italian family style Mothers' ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Beautiful Italian family style Mothers' Day brunch -- a lot of food at a very reasonable price. Very pleasant on a nice day when you can sit on the patio surrounded by the fresh veggies & tomatoes garden. Good food -- grilled beef, three options for chicken (we chose piccata, very nice). It's a really nice place with good food.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

we really enjoyed the food. Nice, clean ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

we really enjoyed the food. Nice, clean restaurant with nice views and not overly loud. The service was excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 3, 2016

My husband and I were taking relatives to dinner. They enjoyed their meals more than we did which was nice. Soup and salads were very good. The veal dishes were dry and tasteless. Fettucini Alfredo and raviolis were ordered by our guests and enjoyed. We were in a small room and it was very noisy mostly thanks to an undisciplined child.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food were fantastic!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was delicious and hot! Great service ... the restaurant was busy and the service could not have been better. Will stop there again on our way thru California on our next trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful lunch place

Dined on April 26, 2016

4 of us ate, drank wine & enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The outdoor patio area was marvelous. Also enjoyed looking at their veg & herb garden in the "flower beds" outside front near parking area. Cool use of space! Especially enjoyed the Chopped Antipasta Salad & their bread! Oh my goodness - we'll be back for more!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

EXCELLENT

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food, good wine nice people own and operate this place ...

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonder dinner in a Italian family atmosphere.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Just a wonderful place to have a meal in an old Italian atmosphere.. Reminds me of Naples 50 years ago.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

QUIET PLEASE!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I made reservations online for my wife and my anniversary. In the request I asked for a quiet table. We were promptly greeted and seated next to six women on a birthday girl's night out and they were LOUD and my wife and I could not talk. WE asked for the owner who cringed a bit when he came to our table after realizing that the birthday girl was part of one of our local wine families. He said he would be right back and he was armed with a generous gift card. So he came through but, it was LOUD! The Veal Piccata was spot on as was the salad and a smallish but, very nice wine list. Hard to blame the owner for an uncomfortable situation and he made amends. I will go back and I will talk highly of the restaurant. Buon Appetito

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 17, 2016

Outstanding service and excellent food. Highly recommend this restaurant for it variety and excellent food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Evening

Dined on April 16, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant, we noticed a passion for hospitality, and service. The staff was very knowledgeable about the food and food preparation. I also ordered flowers to be set on our table when we arrived and they were there and the staff was aware of the special occasion that they represented. That was very nice for us. Not that I was trying to bring attention to ourselves, but just the fact that our server Annie C and greeter ( whom I did not hear his name) was aware of our anniversary. The entire staff that served us were professional and did a fantastic job. The food was excellent. The Calamari Steak is the best we have ever had. We have had it several times there and is one of our favorites. We also had the Chicken Piccata and it was so tender and moist.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on April 14, 2016

I found this on the top ten restaurants and it certainly was the tops. Everything about Pietro's I loved; the building, ambiance, charm and especially the food and service. I would come her more often if I lived in Lodi but I live in Sacramento. But I guarantee whenever I'm in Lodi, I'll eat at Pietro's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as ever.

Dined on April 12, 2016

Fabulous as ever.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.