Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Pier 106

Pier 106 Seafood Tavern (Formerly Port of Call Bistro) is a casual restaurant specializing in seafood; but we surely have something for everyone!

Seasonal fresh ingredients are the focus of all of our dishes. Also featuring 16 tap beers, specialty drinks, and happy hour specials.

For the sunny days there is a 1300 square-foot patio overlooking the Milwaukee River-perfect for enjoying our appetizers and refreshments!

Pier 106 Seafood Tavern is conveniently located in downtown Milwaukee on Wells St. and the Milwaukee River. It is within walking distance to many theaters and concert venues. Reservations are highly recommended on weekends and concert nights.

106 W Wells St
Milwaukee, WI 53203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


SUNDAY - THURSDAY 11:00AM - 9:00PM
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 11:00AM - 10:00PM

Cross Street:
Plankinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 273-7678

Website:
http://www.pier106seafoodtavern.com/

Catering:
Please contact Pier 106 General Manager if you are interested in catering information.

Parking Details:
If street parking is unavailable, the following parking lots and structures are closest to Pier 106 Seafood Tavern:

724 N. Plankinton-Covered Parking Garage
Public Lots at Wells and 2nd Streets
Rock Bottom Parking Lot

Private Party Facilities:
Pier 106 offers semi-private and private rentals.

Private Party Contact:
Aleesha Amador: (414) 273-7678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pier 106 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

3.3

ambience

3.7

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Scenic View (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Romantic (7)
People Watching (7)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. There were only two other tables of people there. Never a good sign but we stayed the course. We sat right along the river. Boats kept passing by which was fun to watch however there is always a warning horn which can get annoying after awhile.

The crab, spinach and artichoke dip was lovely even the bread bowl they served it in was fantastic. The eggs Benedict was just okay. The ham was too salty. The shrimp and cheese grits with pork belly was short on shrimp - just 3 pieces. It was a tad too spicy having both jalepenos and peppers. It was also like eating a plate of cheese with a few cooked grits thrown in. The pork belly bits were tasty and crisp. The orange juice was good however the pineapple juice surely came out of a can. The coffee was served cold as stone!!! I don't know how the server could pour it out and not realize it was cold.

Won't be back. Will head over to Brunch on the same block instead and just wait an hour like everyone else.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Beautiful perfect location. That's about it. Weak menu, poor delivery and over priced.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Got to the restaurant for a 715 reservation, was told to wait although tables were open. Hostess seemed overwhelmed. She did sit us on the patio. After 15 mins of waiting and seeing two additional parties being seated after us and served before us we decided to leave and go across the street.
I would never go back and would encourage others to avoid this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food and drinks were great. The outdoor patio was beautiful with a waterfront view. Our server Dayton was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

They absolutely ruined our final evening in Milwaukee. I made reservations for 2 and called ahead to make sure they were received since we have had nothing but the worst service in Milwaukee as a whole since arriving on Thursday. That being said we arrive and they have no servers as everyone hasn't showed up. That being said we agreed to sit and wait for them to show up being promised it would be no longer than 5 minutes- we were then provided one menu to share between two people. So we sat and waited 15 minutes and then got up and left and went to bennihanna because that was the only place that could get us in with short notice. Thanks for ruining our final evening in town.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We went to the bar and got a good drink but once we were seated the same drinks were very weak. Our food took almost two hours to come and the manager apologized saying there was a miscommunication. The waiter looked down so as to not make any eye contact when we were trying to ask for anything. They comped one drink round but we wouldn't have had another round if we weren't waiting for 2 hours. We had a reservation. The lobster bisque was all liquid so I don't know why they didn't call it lobster flavored soup. The fish tacos were cold. We left more than half the food there ,since it wasn't any good. It's too bad because the view of the river is nice.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The place was busy but the service was very good. I had a very attentive server and the food was flavorful with the star being the scallops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Took my wife out on date night to a new restaurant which I thought we could be outside and enjoy a good meal. I wanted to sit outside but it was bird species all over the tables and chairs. I had an awesome waiter. Food was great with a nice setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had a 7pm dinner reservation and arrived early for a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar. We took 2 seats at the end of the not so busy bar. There were 2 male bartenders behind the bar and neither one noticed or acknowledged us. We were patiently waited for nearly 10 minutes. They even walked past us to grab empty glasses & still didn't notice us. I finally had to do something I'm very uncomfortable with, I had to wave my hand in the air and beg for attention. We finally got 1 bartender to come & serve us . He seemed annoyed by my flagging him down. I asked what kind of Chardonnay he had & he didn't know. He had to go get the bottle to show me. My friend ordered a mojito which was undrinkable. Our dinner was wonderful. The food was superior and our server was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Once again Kelly took good care of us. Food came out quickly and was tasty.Enjoyed chatting with JJ the bartender as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This could be a gem of a place but the night we dined, they were short on waitstaff , the food took a long time to get to our table and then seemed overdone. Unfortunately, it was too cold, otherwise, this looks like the perfect place for sitting outside on the patio with a view of the river, open air and energetic city vibes.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was not hot, luke warm at best. Server couldn't answer simple questions about the menu or the fireworks cruise after dinner. Very disappointed with the whole meal. Fireworks we're awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The restaurant did not honor our gift card. They also did not call my husband back when he wanted to speak to a manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were in Milwaukee for a convention and noticed that Pier 106 was the only seafood restaurant around so decided to give it a try. Its right on the Riverwalk so a great location especially for those who like to sit outside (we didn't). We had great service and our meal was very good. We enjoyed an appetizer of mussels & clams which had white sauce over them - sauce reminded me of New England clam chowder - very different than what we expected but delicious. I had the stuffed salmon as my entrée and my husband had the ahi tuna - both dishes were very good. I'd recommend Pier 106 to anyone visiting Milwaukee.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Delicious food and Kelly took good care of us. Can't wait to try other menu items.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Ask for ahi tuna, they didn't have it. That knocked out about 1/3 of the menu. Ordered mussels + clams. Clams were undercooked and didn't even open. Mussels were empties for about half of them. Waitresss was new and apologetic, I hope she finds a new job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I have loved this restaurant any other time I've gone, but, for downtown dining, the food was outright terrible. All three of us HATED the food, and it's unfortunate that I place I've highly regarded in the past could serve such horrendous food. Extremely disappointing and a giant waste of money and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Another try! Wasn't a good experience here…I went there for crawfish,by they said they don't have it anymore but just replace HALF POUND CRAWFISH to FOUR SHRIMP!! I am so upset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Went for Downtown Dining Week. This restaurant was on the $35 list, however service was significantly below that level. There was a long wait between courses, but plates were not cleared off the table until the next course arrived. Our server appeared very disinterested in our table. It also took a long time for drink orders to be delivered. New silverware was not provided and I was explicitly asked to remove my fork from the plate so the server could clear the plate. The food was decent to good, but nothing special. None of these issues would be that bad had they not all occurred or had the restaurant been on the $25 list instead.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

What an amazing place to dine and relax. We were able to sit outside and gaze at the river while enjoying our meal.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I had a great experience at Pier 106. Server was very pleasant and I was able to get my crawfish fix.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Placed our order and never received our food. Waited 45 minutes and had to leave for show at the Riverside. Did not bring out our appetizer. After asking, was told they were running out of food and having kitchen difficulties. Wait staff did you let me know. I had to ask. Did not appear overly busy, but staff was overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went for Downtown Dining week. The food was outstanding. The only thing I would recommend is that each table get an umbrella. My table and the table next to ours came very close to getting pelted by seagulls, if you know what I mean. I wanted to eat inside, but the table they wanted to seat us at was not desirable, so I took a chance on outside. It was very nice, sans the seagulls.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food and ambiance were great. The service was horrible. It took us more than 2 hours to eat. The waitress didn't know the menu, she didn't know the difference between red and white wine. She came to our table several times and told us the kitchen "failed" and asked us again what we ordered and what we were missing. It was really bad service. I talked to a manager and she said, there is no excuse but there is nothing they could say or do. At that point I would have been giving ever diner a gift certificate begging them to come back. Several tables walked our, they ran out of food. It wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My friend and I dined at Pier 106 during Downtown Dining Week and were not disappointed! We enjoyed outdoor seating next to the river. Our servers were less experienced, but conscientious and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Have a feeling we caught a time when the entire wait staff was in training. Food was good. Service not so much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was very good. We had vegetable soup followed by stuffed salmon. It was reasonably priced. Nice wine list that was also reasonably priced. Service was slow, however, it worked out for us because we had a lot of time to kill. I would go back and try other entrees.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great location on the Milwaukee Riverwalk. We sat outside to watch the boats go by and bridge go up and down. Halibut dinner special was very good. Service was great

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Crab Tian tasted like canned tunafish.. mushy . Avocado was brown .. the chips we to be GF but they weren't .. had a reaction to them .. ribeye was poor quality, sauce was very salty.. The scallop presentation was just lacking .. prosciutto wrapped asparagus was overcooked and cold ,as was the potatoes . More like supper club banquet food .
I did enjoy the ladies bathroom sink.. very cute.. very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We enjoyed their deck over looking the Milwaukee River. The flatbread was very good. Liked the mussels and clams but the sauce was a bit heavy - too much cream- and the garlic toast was soggy but my husband loved his salmon BLT.
Note: their happy hour menu was only available at the bar..... but we wanted to sit outside on a beautiful evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Salad was advertised as wedge. Server said it will be chopped. That was fine. It was neither. And lettuce was not fresh. Black beans and corn were minimal. The shrimp and scallops in it were good. My friends' fish dinners were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent service! Amazing drinks. Great steak and Seabass! We will definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This used to be Port of Call which was good. Decent mixed drinks and riverside outdoor seating might bring me back, but not to eat. Neither the scallops or the signature "stuffed" salmon (which is not) were anything to write home about. Could have been Red Lobster, which might actually have been better. Disapointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

THE LOBSTER MAC-N-CHEESE WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE, THE SALMON WAS GOOD. THE GARNISH AND RICE SIDE WAS VERY OILY FROM OVERUSE OF OLIVE OIL DRIZZLE.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Open table note said Seafood but something for everyone. Actually the menu was very limited. Service person was very concerned about getting us ordered, fed and out of there. It seemed very rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our 1st time at this restaurant. I was with friends having dinner before a show at the Rep. Being Friday, we all tried the perch fish fry. The fish was great..very lightly battered. More than enough food for our dinners. Would recommend and plan to return and try some of the very I interesting items on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Girls night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Friends and I stopped here before seeing a show at the Pabst (the theater is right across the street). The food was amazing as well as the cocktails, they have a vast selection of beer, many taps available. It was a little pricey, but that's what you pay for top quality. Definitely will be back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent! Would recommend for anyone! They have a great menu, even for picky eaters!i tried the scallops & the crab and guacamole appetizer, and we tried the pier 106 burger everything was done just right... Good atmosphere! You could go either fancy or casual! Pretty cool !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We purchased the Groupon and really enjoyed the food, environment, and the price for not only the deal but felt it was affordable had we not done the Groupon. We had a very new waitress so our dinner took much longer than expected from ordering our drinks to getting our check and everything in between but was really nice and we understood. Everything was great-definitely a place we'd go again !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.