Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Pier 106

Pier 106 Seafood Tavern (Formerly Port of Call Bistro) is a casual restaurant specializing in seafood; but we surely have something for everyone!

Seasonal fresh ingredients are the focus of all of our dishes. Also featuring 16 tap beers, specialty drinks, and happy hour specials.

For the sunny days there is a 1300 square-foot patio overlooking the Milwaukee River-perfect for enjoying our appetizers and refreshments!

Pier 106 Seafood Tavern is conveniently located in downtown Milwaukee on Wells St. and the Milwaukee River. It is within walking distance to many theaters and concert venues. Reservations are highly recommended on weekends and concert nights.

106 W Wells St
Milwaukee, WI 53203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


SUNDAY - THURSDAY 11:00AM - 9:00PM
FRIDAY & SATURDAY 11:00AM - 10:00PM

Cross Street:
Plankinton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 273-7678

Website:
http://www.pier106seafoodtavern.com/

Catering:
Please contact Pier 106 General Manager if you are interested in catering information.

Parking Details:
If street parking is unavailable, the following parking lots and structures are closest to Pier 106 Seafood Tavern:

724 N. Plankinton-Covered Parking Garage
Public Lots at Wells and 2nd Streets
Rock Bottom Parking Lot

Private Party Facilities:
Pier 106 offers semi-private and private rentals.

Private Party Contact:
Aleesha Amador: (414) 273-7678

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Pier 106 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (26)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Scenic View (8)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant did not honor our gift card. They also did not call my husband back when he wanted to speak to a manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Delicious food and Kelly took good care of us. Can't wait to try other menu items.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Ask for ahi tuna, they didn't have it. That knocked out about 1/3 of the menu. Ordered mussels + clams. Clams were undercooked and didn't even open. Mussels were empties for about half of them. Waitresss was new and apologetic, I hope she finds a new job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I have loved this restaurant any other time I've gone, but, for downtown dining, the food was outright terrible. All three of us HATED the food, and it's unfortunate that I place I've highly regarded in the past could serve such horrendous food. Extremely disappointing and a giant waste of money and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Another try! Wasn't a good experience here…I went there for crawfish,by they said they don't have it anymore but just replace HALF POUND CRAWFISH to FOUR SHRIMP!! I am so upset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Went for Downtown Dining Week. This restaurant was on the $35 list, however service was significantly below that level. There was a long wait between courses, but plates were not cleared off the table until the next course arrived. Our server appeared very disinterested in our table. It also took a long time for drink orders to be delivered. New silverware was not provided and I was explicitly asked to remove my fork from the plate so the server could clear the plate. The food was decent to good, but nothing special. None of these issues would be that bad had they not all occurred or had the restaurant been on the $25 list instead.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

What an amazing place to dine and relax. We were able to sit outside and gaze at the river while enjoying our meal.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went for Downtown Dining week. The food was outstanding. The only thing I would recommend is that each table get an umbrella. My table and the table next to ours came very close to getting pelted by seagulls, if you know what I mean. I wanted to eat inside, but the table they wanted to seat us at was not desirable, so I took a chance on outside. It was very nice, sans the seagulls.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food and ambiance were great. The service was horrible. It took us more than 2 hours to eat. The waitress didn't know the menu, she didn't know the difference between red and white wine. She came to our table several times and told us the kitchen "failed" and asked us again what we ordered and what we were missing. It was really bad service. I talked to a manager and she said, there is no excuse but there is nothing they could say or do. At that point I would have been giving ever diner a gift certificate begging them to come back. Several tables walked our, they ran out of food. It wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My friend and I dined at Pier 106 during Downtown Dining Week and were not disappointed! We enjoyed outdoor seating next to the river. Our servers were less experienced, but conscientious and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was very good. We had vegetable soup followed by stuffed salmon. It was reasonably priced. Nice wine list that was also reasonably priced. Service was slow, however, it worked out for us because we had a lot of time to kill. I would go back and try other entrees.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great location on the Milwaukee Riverwalk. We sat outside to watch the boats go by and bridge go up and down. Halibut dinner special was very good. Service was great

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Crab Tian tasted like canned tunafish.. mushy . Avocado was brown .. the chips we to be GF but they weren't .. had a reaction to them .. ribeye was poor quality, sauce was very salty.. The scallop presentation was just lacking .. prosciutto wrapped asparagus was overcooked and cold ,as was the potatoes . More like supper club banquet food .
I did enjoy the ladies bathroom sink.. very cute.. very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Salad was advertised as wedge. Server said it will be chopped. That was fine. It was neither. And lettuce was not fresh. Black beans and corn were minimal. The shrimp and scallops in it were good. My friends' fish dinners were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service! Amazing drinks. Great steak and Seabass! We will definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This used to be Port of Call which was good. Decent mixed drinks and riverside outdoor seating might bring me back, but not to eat. Neither the scallops or the signature "stuffed" salmon (which is not) were anything to write home about. Could have been Red Lobster, which might actually have been better. Disapointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

THE LOBSTER MAC-N-CHEESE WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE, THE SALMON WAS GOOD. THE GARNISH AND RICE SIDE WAS VERY OILY FROM OVERUSE OF OLIVE OIL DRIZZLE.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Open table note said Seafood but something for everyone. Actually the menu was very limited. Service person was very concerned about getting us ordered, fed and out of there. It seemed very rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our 1st time at this restaurant. I was with friends having dinner before a show at the Rep. Being Friday, we all tried the perch fish fry. The fish was great..very lightly battered. More than enough food for our dinners. Would recommend and plan to return and try some of the very I interesting items on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Girls night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Friends and I stopped here before seeing a show at the Pabst (the theater is right across the street). The food was amazing as well as the cocktails, they have a vast selection of beer, many taps available. It was a little pricey, but that's what you pay for top quality. Definitely will be back again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent! Would recommend for anyone! They have a great menu, even for picky eaters!i tried the scallops & the crab and guacamole appetizer, and we tried the pier 106 burger everything was done just right... Good atmosphere! You could go either fancy or casual! Pretty cool !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We purchased the Groupon and really enjoyed the food, environment, and the price for not only the deal but felt it was affordable had we not done the Groupon. We had a very new waitress so our dinner took much longer than expected from ordering our drinks to getting our check and everything in between but was really nice and we understood. Everything was great-definitely a place we'd go again !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent service. I love the burgers here, and it's a great place to eat before a performance at The Rep. I have eaten here four times and will be back.
The customer service simply cannot be matched! They are polite and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Want to try it again in the summer being off the river walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We waited over 10 minutes before I went to the hostess to find out when we would see a waitress and it turned out she was taking care of the table behind us but didn't see us.
The coffee was rancid. It tasted like it was brewed a week ago and it even stained the inside of the cup.
I ordered a red sangria and I have never tasted anything so sour.Even my wife tried it and agreed with me.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good food and service. Nice to be able to reserve a table via Open Table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Second time here, hoping they'd get the food right, but nothing quite up to par again. Salmon BLT has potential, but Ciabatta bun was dry, lobstet Mac and Cheese was bland and few flecks of lobster. Everything we ate was just not restaurant quality. Seem to have a great location and bar with potential but someone needs to revamp food and have quality control. Max the waiter was efficient an apologetic.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I was very disappointed in how your on-line table reservation was handled. The day before our dinner, (at 10:20am) I went online and cancelled a 6:00pm table and was able to re-reserve a table for a 5:30pm date for the next evening. About an hour before our reservation, I received a call that you were booked, so our reservation was no good. Then I called back, I was told that they had not confirmed our reservation for 5:30, which was not true, since I had printed out my confirmation after I had made the reservation the day before. I was told that we could still come, but we would have to wait 10-15 min to get a table. Then I received ANOTHER call that said that they WOULD honor our reservation. We arrived 10 minutes early, and got seated. Our waiter, Greg ( I think) was very good. After we ordered the clams and mussels and they came, I had to alert him that most of the clams, 3 out of about 5, were cooked after they were dead, and many of the mussel shells were EMPTY. He did bring us another order, and again, the same situation. The manager came and apologized and took the cost of them off our bill. His kitchen staff was unaware of how to spot dead clams (they won't open when cooked ) and watch for empty shells being put on the plate. If this is how a seafood restaurant trains its employees....I would NOT recommend this restaurant. Our other food was very good, however, so I will probably be back some day. But our waiter, Greg, was very-very nice and did a great job . "OPEN TABLE"s online service, however, should be re-reviewed as an option to reserve tables...that really STUNK. I will never use that service again, and neither should you (Pier 106).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I enjoyed the food immensely at Pier 106! I thought the wait staff didn't really know how to explain the food or what it was like, but overall I enjoyed a great meal before going to the theater! Everyone I went with had different items and they all looked perfectly tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great salmon dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service from the kitchen was incredibly slow. The hostess did warn us before we sat down. Once we told Our waiter we had theater tickets, he did a great job making sure we were able to finish our dinner and dessert before our 8:00 show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Overall very good but it took awhile...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The scallops were incredible and the apple pie was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was extremely slow. One order came out completely wrong twice. Food was okay, nothing special. Men's bathroom smelled like a small animal died in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service! Parking was easy. The waitress was fabulous!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food! Considering how busy it was, our service was fast & great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Mediocre on all fronts, probably would not recommend to a friend or return for a 2nd trip. Service was adequate, prices were fair, food was underwhelming and atmosphere/decor left quite a bit to be desired. Seems like every restaurant that comes into this location struggles, have a feeling this place will suffer the fate of many others.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a great seafood meal. Was very impressed with the quality of the food as well as the portion sizes. Almost too much too eat! Waiter was very friend;y and helpful with the menu selections. Not rushed. Were able to have a nice glass of wine before dinner and the spring of the food was perfect. Never felt like I was getting everything at one time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding entree of seared scallops with asparagus wrapped in prosciutto on top a cauliflower mush. Very tasty! The creme brulee was heavy on topping and light on base, while the warm apple pie was very good and would have been even better with a small scoop vanilla ice cream. The seafood casserole with clams, shrimp, mussels...was very tasty.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.