About Pickwick & Frolic

2035 E. 4th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Opened September 6, 2002, Pickwick & Frolic Restaurant and Club, “Home to Hilarities 4th Street Theatre” is Cleveland’s most unique dining and entertainment venue featuring;

A 185 seat Restaurant offering American rustic cuisine made from scratch; a 125 seat Frolic Cabaret hosting dinner and show packages, and a variety of live performances; Kevin’s Martini Bar and Taproom, an intimate Lounge featuring the latest and most innovative martinis in town, plus an all new Champagne Bar; and the 400 seat Hilarities 4th Street Theatre presenting the best in live, national, stand-up comedy from across the country!As with all aspects of this exciting complex, no expense was spared to ensure the highest level of guest comfort. Everything from its unique décor, custom made seating, and select lighting, to the air circulation, have been developed with guest comfort in mind. Pickwick & Frolic is a unique experience that you will not find anywhere in Cleveland, and perhaps, in the country

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 7 Days, 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Between Prospect and Euclid Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 241-7425

Website:
http://www.pickwickandfrolic.com/

Entertainment:
Pickwick & Frolic is all about fun, and nothing says fun like the assortment of entertainment options offered at Pickwick.

Catering:
Food and drink go hand in hand with good times to build wonderful memories! Think about any special occasion or holiday and there is certain to have been good food involved somehow!

Parking Details:
MVP Valet at E.4th and Prospect $8.00 515 Garage at Euclid & E.6th $5 with any purchase** 5:30 pm – 2:30 am Mon.-Fri. All Day Sat. and Sun. **Excluding special events as dictated by the standard parking garage at the 515 parking facility. Special events can and will include: Cavs games, concerts, St. Patrick’s Day, etc. On these days, parking will be $8. The guest MUST INFORM THE ATTENDANT THEY ARE GOING TO PICKWICK UPON ARRIVAL or the discount cannot be applied.

Public Transit:
The Regional Transit Authority Routes and Schedules, http://www.riderta.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Pickwick & Frolic can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Fidler: 8448526328

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pickwick & Frolic
  • Pickwick & Frolic
  • Pickwick & Frolic
  • Pickwick & Frolic
Pickwick & Frolic
Pickwick & Frolic
Pickwick & Frolic
Pickwick & Frolic

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pickwick & Frolic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Groups (37)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Hot Spot (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Late-night Find (19)
Romantic (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Scenic View (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
Newest
217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great view to people watch on outdoor pa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great view to people watch on outdoor patio. Awesome food, drinks and service everytime. Love this place!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were in Cleveland for a short trip, w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We were in Cleveland for a short trip, we picked the restaurant based on the review in the Cleveland Magazine in the hotel. The food was excellent, but the service was not good. Our waiter did not ask if we wanted another drink, he did not inquire if the the food good, and it took 15 minutes to get another glass of water from a different server and we had to ask twice for our bill.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The restaurant was quite full due to loc ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The restaurant was quite full due to local events. We sat for about 10 min without any service. The waiter arrived and took our drink orders. These were not delivered for about 10 min. We are now 20 min into the evening. We told the waiter that we were going to the Paul McCartney concert. He finally came to take our dinner order 10 min later. He failed to ask if we needed bread, drinks, or anything else. The bread finally arrived and the meal came about 15 min later. My take on the evening is that the waiter did not really care about taking care of us. He did not offer meal suggestions, drink specials, or anything that could enhance the experience. Wish this could have been better for our party of 6.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Went here for dinner before Paul Mc Cart ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Went here for dinner before Paul Mc Cartney concert. It's terrific that you can book a reservation from 4:00 PM on. The food is terrific, and the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. We will be going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jonathan was great. Ask him t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our server Jonathan was great. Ask him to make you a craft cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dinner was ok. My first serving of the W ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dinner was ok. My first serving of the Walleye was not cooked, sent it back and second one was good. Was offered free drinks but couldn't stay as we had a show to go to at House of Blues. Felt they should have adjusted our bill instead and they didn't. Have been ther before and was good. Maybe just a off night

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Pickwick and Frolic is our favorite Clev ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pickwick and Frolic is our favorite Cleveland. Any time we are in we make plans to go there. The food is always top notch, and the service is the best around.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy coming to Pickwick and Frolic. W ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I enjoy coming to Pickwick and Frolic. We met up here before an Indians game. We all ate all of our food, and that is difficult with young adults. There was a total of 8 of us, and we all were able to pick our favorites. Love the portions and the taste is great!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not very good I'm sad to say. The waiter ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not very good I'm sad to say. The waiter had a glass shatter and sprayed water all over the table and myself. After this he was not very attentive to the table needs. When he came towards the end of my meal, I told him I wanted the rest of my food to GO and he apparently wasn't listening because he immediately piled plates from other tables on top of my food and went and dispersed of the rest of my food. I then brought this to his attention when he came back to the table and his response was "oooookay".....and he then walked off. He later came back and attempted to offer me a desert in stead. After informing him I did not want that he came back with the check and stated he took $5 off of the meal......This was accepted.......but considering the water exploding on me then him throwing half my meal away. ....I figured comping my meal should've been the least you could have done.....That's what most places would have done after that kind of experience. . Df

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Never given a bad review for anywhere be ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Never given a bad review for anywhere before but felt this was necessary. Made reservations for four and bought tix for the comedy show after. Celebrating our wedding anniversary with family. Service was horrible, never received our salads ordered and watched nearby tables get bread and drinks from our server before we did. The main course was delivered before the bread and again never received the salads. The prime rib was like from a ponderosa steakhouse, except without the flavor. The other plates were not anything to write home about. We were all finished eating before the server even offered to bring drink refills. We literally had four empty glasses sitting on the table when asked if we were finished and needed anything else. She was more interested in hanging around the server station in the middle of the restaurant than serving us. Even when I told her to take the salad off the bill and she offered to comp my one drink, the bill was still like $130 not counting the tickets. Sorry, but there are so many better choices in Cleveland for comparable cost and way way better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I'd been here before,but this was my fri ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I'd been here before,but this was my friend from NYC first time. Loved it.Eating outside reminded him of "the village". Food was delicious. Really enjoyed Sinbad. An evening well spent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met my husband's cousin at Pickwick b ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We met my husband's cousin at Pickwick because she was visiting with her family from Ann Arbor, MI. and staying in downtown CLE. We hadn't seen them in years and never met their 3 kids. Had to pick a restaurant that had a somewhat kid-friendly menu and that had great food for adults too. Pickwick fit the bill and was a great selection. Hope to get back for another great dining experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to dine here . Was pleasantl ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

First time to dine here . Was pleasantly surprised at food choices , wine list was nice and "house wine was excellent for price .

Waiter friendly and attentive. Manager very hospitable ... gave mini tour of building and history . Nice venue . Will definitely be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I were attending a show a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I were attending a show at Hilarities' and elected to have dinner prior to the show. Jersey was our server and he was very attentive and professional. We had been here for dining several times in the past, and kind of forgot how good it was. Our dinner plans will include dinner here again. I had the spaghetti squash (although not a vegan) and it was outstanding. My husband said the chocolate mousse was the best he's ever had.

Thanks for a great night out!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of the action on E 4th. Excel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great view of the action on E 4th. Excellent food. Great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was average at best. We waited ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was average at best. We waited an hour and 20 minutes for wood fired pizza's that were soggy and gross when we got them. We have been here several times due to going to Hilarities, but will find somewhere to eat before the show from now on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We purchased tickets to see the headline ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We purchased tickets to see the headliner at Hilarities Comedy Club & enjoyed the restaurant at the same location. The venue on the street was entertaining and convenient access to the comedy club. The Salmon was very good. And I recommend the beet salad. Both were light fair and tasted very good. After we had appetizers, drinks, salads & entree. We both ate for under a hundred dollars.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plenty to see and do all in one building ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Plenty to see and do all in one building. The food has always been excellent. Several sections with different ambiance. . Wish it was open weekend days during summer. We hang out on that block every weekend and have lunch somewhere else while wishing we could eat at Pic Wick instead but not open early enough

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to see Frank Caliendo on Sunday ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went to see Frank Caliendo on Sunday evening, and he was fantastic. With that being said, the dinner was O.K., good, but not spectacular as I had hoped. My scallops were somewhat bland and the risotto was on the gummy side. The spinach resting atop the risotto was wilted with no flavor. My husband's walleye dish was good, but he stated the cornmeal topping was a bit dry. Overall, the meal was so-so, but the entertainment was superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

The food quality is improved and it's gr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food quality is improved and it's great fun to dine outside on east 4th Street - especially on the weekend and before/ after an Indians game!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We loved the concept - and it turned out ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We loved the concept - and it turned out that the space, food, and service were an excellent choice - though they offer outdoor dining, we sat inside with huge Windows looking at the busy restaurant-row pedestrian street outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went here before an Indians game. The re ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went here before an Indians game. The restaurant is really nice. Everything that our group ordered was delivered as promised. However, there was a slip up with the bread/rolls. They were delivered just as we were about to finish our meal. I also requested anchovies for the Caesar salad, that did not happen. Overall it was a nice meal, just needs a bit of fine tuning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Had scallops with risotto. Very good.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had scallops with risotto. Very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night. We went there for a combin ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great night.

We went there for a combination of my daughter's birthday and to be downtown for the Cavs Final Game 7. Considering the absolute chaos downtown that night, I must say that the staff, waiters, everyone, was on their A game. We needed our food fairly quick, squeezed in a birthday cake, and were able to hang out at the bar afterwards. It went great. Everyone was taking it in stride and the staff was calm and well organized.

We will go back again and hopefully when we can enjoy and appreciate it more next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there for game 7 of the NBA fina ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for game 7 of the NBA finals. Family in town from NYC commented on the excellent food. And Chris, our server, was attentive, responsive, and very personable. I love the Art-Deco

themed interior.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One pizza is large enough for two people ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

One pizza is large enough for two people! Staff was very friendly. Would go back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Awesome meal and service!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Awesome meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pre-Cavs game dinner

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food and service were very good. The initial drink order was a bit slow to arrive due to the bar but everything after was right on time. They maintained a good pace. The filet steak sandwich is a great choice and was better than many filets that I have had elsewhere as a steak entree and not as a sandwich. I would order it again. The kitchen cut fries were also excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My friends and I went to PickWick's befo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My friends and I went to PickWick's before the theater for a second time and once again had a great time. We had Johnny as our waiter again and he is GREAT and the food he recommended was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good seafood, steak, and drinks.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The seafood is very good and cooked perfectly. Same with the burgers as they are good quality Angus beef. Pass on the fries, though, as they were thick and limp; so disappointing. Good wine and cocktail list.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A nice evening

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to Pickwick and Frolic because we had received a gift card. Our server was extremely friendly and service was quick. The food (ribeye) was fantastic, as were the drinks. I'd recommend the ruby red mule - it's delicious. We will be returning for another nice evening out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Find!!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

awesome! Don't go to Cleveland without dinner and a show at Pickwick & Frolic

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal was wonderful and it was nice t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our meal was wonderful and it was nice to just walk downstairs to the comedy club. Our waiter and I believe his name was Jeremy was REALLY GREAT!!

When we go back we will be asking for him!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic Brunch (Mother's Day 2016)

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We typically go to 100th Bomb Group for brunch but had been disappointed with quality of food recently so decided to try P&F. And we were not disappointed! Food was fantastic, good selection, wait staff (Jarrett) was personable and attentive. Could not have had a better experience. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly Impressed

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

There's no other way to describe my experience and my satisfaction other than "thoroughly impressed." I treat my mother and myself to brunch for Mother's Day and decided not to bring my young children along with me since I did not know what to expect. Very relaxing atmosphere, there was a pianist on one side playing beautifully and soft music through the speakers on the other side. It wasn't crowded at all and I did not feel rushed to fill my plate at the buffet, eat, or leave. The food was AMAZING and there was such a wide variety of things to try. I noticed there were foods that were more "child friendly" and I believe there were crayons and paper for them to use, which caused me to immediately regret not bringing my children along.

I wish this event would occur during Father's Day as well. My dad would be in food heaven. I have already marked my calendar with a reminder to make my reservation next year because we're definitely returning for next Mother's Day.

The service was excellent as well. Our waitress kept our glasses full and we felt very welcomed. I spoke to the gentleman serving bananas foster about how this was my first time ever coming to Pickwick for any kind of event. He told me about the different shows that are held there and even requested for the young lady at the door to give my mother and I a tour before we left. Thank you so much for making our Mother's Day so awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our waiter was TOP NOTCH! Holy cow...he was truly the best waiter I've ever had. I don't remember his name, but we had a 5:00 dinner reservation on Saturday, 5/7, for a table of 4 and sat at a booth in the far corner. Aside from the great service, he even offered to get our Hilarities Will Call tickets for us so we wouldn't have to wait in line. Truly the best!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great recommendations from server. Real ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Great recommendations from server. Really enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server Johnny was absolutely amazing!!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

the food was delicious! Johnny knew a lot about the menu! we had 4 guest and 2 of them are gluten free. They had several things to choice from and LOVED!

I had the beat salad with added grilled chicken~amazing! my husband loved his steak!

Even if the food wasn't great (which it was) we would go back because of the great service!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I highly recommend this restaurant! The food and service was excellent, and the atmosphere was pleasant. The location is great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining, bit noisy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

There was a group of guys seated behind me who were really loud and kept shouting, but otherwise, the place was enjoyable. I asked for a quiet spot, but was placed at a table in the middle of the room.

Service was above par & great for a group. I was in a duo, so it wasn't so good for conversing too in depth without talking about something comfortable to be in earshot of others. Also, an open kitchen and large bar area mean a lot of ambient noise from talking. Lighting was a bit low, but not ridiculous.

Food was excellent quality, but expect to spend a bit, given the location and service. My advice, dine here when you take in a comedy show downstairs, or a play nearby. The place is excellent for a good service.

I reserved a table for 2 at 6pm & arrived early, seated promptly, and servers were very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.