About Pickwick & Frolic

Opened September 6, 2002, Pickwick & Frolic Restaurant and Club, “Home to Hilarities 4th Street Theatre” is Cleveland’s most unique dining and entertainment venue featuring;

A 185 seat Restaurant offering American rustic cuisine made from scratch; a 125 seat Frolic Cabaret hosting dinner and show packages, and a variety of live performances; Kevin’s Martini Bar and Taproom, an intimate Lounge featuring the latest and most innovative martinis in town, plus an all new Champagne Bar; and the 400 seat Hilarities 4th Street Theatre presenting the best in live, national, stand-up comedy from across the country!As with all aspects of this exciting complex, no expense was spared to ensure the highest level of guest comfort. Everything from its unique décor, custom made seating, and select lighting, to the air circulation, have been developed with guest comfort in mind. Pickwick & Frolic is a unique experience that you will not find anywhere in Cleveland, and perhaps, in the country

2035 E. 4th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 7 Days, 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Between Prospect and Euclid Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 241-7425

Website:
http://www.pickwickandfrolic.com/

Entertainment:
Pickwick & Frolic is all about fun, and nothing says fun like the assortment of entertainment options offered at Pickwick.

Catering:
Food and drink go hand in hand with good times to build wonderful memories! Think about any special occasion or holiday and there is certain to have been good food involved somehow!

Parking Details:
MVP Valet at E.4th and Prospect $8.00 515 Garage at Euclid & E.6th $5 with any purchase** 5:30 pm – 2:30 am Mon.-Fri. All Day Sat. and Sun. **Excluding special events as dictated by the standard parking garage at the 515 parking facility. Special events can and will include: Cavs games, concerts, St. Patrick’s Day, etc. On these days, parking will be $8. The guest MUST INFORM THE ATTENDANT THEY ARE GOING TO PICKWICK UPON ARRIVAL or the discount cannot be applied.

Public Transit:
The Regional Transit Authority Routes and Schedules, http://www.riderta.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Pickwick & Frolic can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Fidler: (844) 852-6328

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate with your Valentine at Pickwick and Frolic Restaurant and Club

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pickwick & Frolic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fun (20)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Casual (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (12)
People Watching (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Live Sports (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, good atmosphere, good service ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good food, good atmosphere, good service. I would recommend for a nice special evening out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic. Love the atmosphere. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was fantastic. Love the atmosphere. But it seemed as soon as I asked a question in regard to my gift card....Which was once I put my order in for our meals. .I saw our server maybe one more time. I had to grab a busboy to get us out check. Was pretty disappointed.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Food and service was excellent. We had a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food and service was excellent. We had a great time

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All employees were friendly and helpful. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

All employees were friendly and helpful... I was surprised to see how much a grill cheese sandwich was... All and all, enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was excellent. We looked at the m ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was excellent. We looked at the menu at other restaurants in that specific location. Pickwick and Frolic was exactly what we were looking for. Rotisserie prime rib was melt in your mouth. Lobster bisque was wonderful. We also went to the late show at Hilarities afterward. Perfect night out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for Dinner and then a Comedy show ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great for Dinner and then a Comedy show at Hilarities Comedy Club in the same venue. Also has a great bar and live stage shows. Great for winter - everything in one warm cozy fun place. Also great in the summer when the patio is open to all of the fun and action on 4th Street downtown Cleveland. Valet parking too. Delicious Steak salad, the Pick Wick and Frolic house salad is amazing! And their fresh homeade pizzas from the pizza ovens - yum!!!! Can't say enough about this Cleveland gem - and the comedians were hilarious! at Hilarities!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, People Watching, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wood Fired Rotessiere Prime Rib was out ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wood Fired Rotessiere Prime Rib was out of this world! It was New Year's Eve the service, food and atmosphere were awesome. The owner came around to every table to introduce himself and make sure everthing was to our liking.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I love how the owner walks around greeti ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love how the owner walks around greeting and saying hello to his customers, very nice man. The bartenders treat you like you're their friend, Paul is our favorite, he's always having conversation with his customers

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We attended Pickwick & Frolic while wait ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We attended Pickwick & Frolic while waiting for the Trans Siberian Orchestra Performance. The food was excellent and the service matched. Though a very busy time, New Year's Eve with TSO in town, Jay took our order in a timely manner. While we waited, I had a nice craft beer and my wife a cabernet sauvignon. Though I said, "We waited," our dinner selections arrived surprisingly quickly. The portions were great, at least for me. Carol had a hard time finishing all of her meal. That is what I would say was the only 'down-side' - we did not have room for what I am sure would have been an equally scrumptious dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone thought the appetizers and thei ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everyone thought the appetizers and their dinners were 'excellent'. What was the most impressive was the service. Our server, James, was extremely attentive. Went and picked up our tickets for Hilarities, was personable without being overbearing, ensured we were on time to get our seats for the show and even packed our food and stored in the refrigerator while we were at the show. Can't say enough about the service. We go to Hilarities many times through the year and will not hesitate to have dinner at Pickwicks again.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

EXCELLENT! Quickly becoming one of my "g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

EXCELLENT! Quickly becoming one of my "go to" places downtown. Service was truly superb. The manager was on the floor helping out and had a delightful personality. Our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rick the manager was amazing! So thought ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Rick the manager was amazing! So thoughtful showing us around. He was the reason I brought my dental team to enjoy the evening there.

The food was average. Over cooked bacon wrapped shrimp and some basic waiting mixups but overall good. We certainly enjoyed ourselves. The atmosphere was fun. We ate in the main restaurant.

The comedy show leading up to the main act was below average and lacking. The main act Brian Babylon did a nice job. We frequent comedy clubs in Chicago so perhaps not a fair comparison.

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves. We would not likely eat dinner again but certainly would enjoy the bar and snack during or before a show.

Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing ambiance & delicious food!! Pick ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing ambiance & delicious food!!

Pickwick & Frolic was the perfect place for my very special night.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall very nice evening for business h ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Overall very nice evening for business holiday meal and show. This is our second year and we will definitely do this again.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Not feeling rushed. We had tickets to t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Not feeling rushed. We had tickets to the comedy show and our reservation time worked well and the waitress didn't rush us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went to dinner before a show at Hilariti ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went to dinner before a show at Hilarities. Wasn't aware that we could have just ate at the comedy show (menu looked better, sandwiches and bar food). Our server was slow. Had the worst Bloody Mary of my life. No garnishes, hairspray vodka, bland tomato mix. The food was gross typical downtown pre made assembly line food. So many better places to eat with real chefs and real food. Comedy show was ok. Except for our awesome seats that we were pushed out of by a larger group of people. Asked us to move even though we were there first. Now we know how the Native Americans feel. It's first come first serve jerks. Next comedy show we will eat before or grab something small during the show. And just say NO when people ask us to be kind and accommodate for their late rudeness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Wonderful food and atmosphere. It was ni ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful food and atmosphere. It was nice to be able to talk to our friends without a lot of background noise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was IMPECCABLE! Food was ve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our service was IMPECCABLE! Food was very good & show was totally Hilarious!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have eaten at Pickwick & Frolic numerous ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have eaten at Pickwick & Frolic numerous times in the past and always had a wonderful dining experience. I thought this would be a great place to celebrate my husband's birthday. Not the case this time. Service was poor. Our waitress never even introduced herself to us. My meal was served and I had no utensils. When I waver at her, she told me I'd have to wait and she walked off. It was at least 5 minutes before she returned so I could request utensils.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Our go to before Cavs games; wait staff ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our go to before Cavs games; wait staff gets us in & out-keeping track of game time. Food is always consistent with respect to taste, etc. Tho we miss our favorite waiter, Johnie.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, , Quick Bite, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very busy restaurant! Operations moved ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very busy restaurant! Operations moved smoothly but the noise level was to loud for conversation with one another. Ashley was a attentive server. She recognized that we were hungry and patiently waiting for our entrée. Will be back on a night when it ! might not be so busy

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The restaurant had ambiance and the food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The restaurant had ambiance and the food was pretty good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here for Thanksgiving. The varie ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here for Thanksgiving. The variety of food was great. It all was delicious. If I had to give a complaint it would be some of the side dishes were not real hot. But I should have spooned from the bottom it was hotter there (I discovered at the end).

I would definitely go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving buffet was wonderful. Good ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving buffet was wonderful. Good time not feel rushed, everyone had a great time.....We will go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and loved the e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and loved the experience. Our family will do this again next year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my parents for Thanksgiving Buffet. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Took my parents for Thanksgiving Buffet. Great spread - however a bit pricey for what was offered. I would have expected a bit more higher end options like shrimp cocktail or possibly a fish option at the meat table. Otherwise the food was fresh and hot! Much unlike many buffets in the past which make me tend to rethink the buffet option altogether.

Also, BEST PECAN PIE I've had in my life. Made in house. I must have the recipe!!!

This is the perfect spot if your not cooking for turkey day. Simple and close for those who live downtown!

We'll be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The owner came to each table and greeted ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The owner came to each table and greeted us warmly. That is a nice touch that makes you feel welcome and that after all these years he is still hands on and cares about his business and customers.

Service was slow and lopsided. Seems some tables received more attention than others. I did tell the owner but it would not stop me from going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We did dinner and the comedy club. Atten ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We did dinner and the comedy club. Attentive service, tasty dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were shocked when we realized we were ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We were shocked when we realized we were the only customers in restaurant the entire night. We ordered Walleye which was supposed to be fresh. It came out under cocked indicative of frozen fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Loved their pizza. Steak sandwich was e ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Loved their pizza. Steak sandwich was excellent. Portion size was generous. Good place to eat before the cavs game. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a great experience! Staff were very ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had a great experience! Staff were very kind and did a great job, food was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not usually a snob about this but I ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I'm not usually a snob about this but I made a reservation for two on a Friday night and was placed at the closest table to the door. Because the enterance and the bar are right in the front, I asked to move to a different table and they moved me to the one behind the original table. Also I didn't receive service until I asked a waiter passing by if we could get some water.

Beside the at first slow service and terrible reserved table placements the food was delicious and we were served better throughout the night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good place to dine before a show at eith ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Good place to dine before a show at either the cabaret or comedy club located downstairs. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service Sucked! Would not r ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service Sucked! Would not recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The only letdown was a few beers were so ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The only letdown was a few beers were sold out/not available. Online menu was close to but not exactly accurate. Food was great, service good too!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, it was the perfect meal, perf ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As always, it was the perfect meal, perfect service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We were there for the night of the final ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We were there for the night of the final Indians World Series game and although it was busy, we did not feel rushed. Our reservation was honored even a little ahead of time. We had a very pleasant waiter, good food and it was a good experience all the way around!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Staff and food. John was our serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great Staff and food. John was our server the second evening and was fabulous. Met the owner Nick and he was such a gentleman. Next time we are in Cleveland for business, we definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish icould give it more stars!! The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I wish icould give it more stars!! The attention and service from everyone was exceptional.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Spicy, Live Sports, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ive been here numerous times for the com ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ive been here numerous times for the comedy shows. It was my first time eating here.the service and food was great

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.