About Pickwick & Frolic

2035 E. 4th Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
View Larger Map

Opened September 6, 2002, Pickwick & Frolic Restaurant and Club, “Home to Hilarities 4th Street Theatre” is Cleveland’s most unique dining and entertainment venue featuring;

A 185 seat Restaurant offering American rustic cuisine made from scratch; a 125 seat Frolic Cabaret hosting dinner and show packages, and a variety of live performances; Kevin’s Martini Bar and Taproom, an intimate Lounge featuring the latest and most innovative martinis in town, plus an all new Champagne Bar; and the 400 seat Hilarities 4th Street Theatre presenting the best in live, national, stand-up comedy from across the country!As with all aspects of this exciting complex, no expense was spared to ensure the highest level of guest comfort. Everything from its unique décor, custom made seating, and select lighting, to the air circulation, have been developed with guest comfort in mind. Pickwick & Frolic is a unique experience that you will not find anywhere in Cleveland, and perhaps, in the country

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: 7 Days, 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Between Prospect and Euclid Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 241-7425

Website:
http://www.pickwickandfrolic.com/

Entertainment:
Pickwick & Frolic is all about fun, and nothing says fun like the assortment of entertainment options offered at Pickwick.

Catering:
Food and drink go hand in hand with good times to build wonderful memories! Think about any special occasion or holiday and there is certain to have been good food involved somehow!

Parking Details:
MVP Valet at E.4th and Prospect $8.00 515 Garage at Euclid & E.6th $5 with any purchase** 5:30 pm – 2:30 am Mon.-Fri. All Day Sat. and Sun. **Excluding special events as dictated by the standard parking garage at the 515 parking facility. Special events can and will include: Cavs games, concerts, St. Patrick’s Day, etc. On these days, parking will be $8. The guest MUST INFORM THE ATTENDANT THEY ARE GOING TO PICKWICK UPON ARRIVAL or the discount cannot be applied.

Public Transit:
The Regional Transit Authority Routes and Schedules, http://www.riderta.com/

Executive Chef:
Michael Thompson

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Pickwick & Frolic can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Fidler: 8448526328

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
  • Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH
Pickwick & Frolic, Cleveland, OH

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

On New Year's Eve the incredible Greg Morton will be our Headliner for two great shows. We're featuring 5 different packages: Party Package $50.00, Comedy Show only $25.00/$30.00, Dinner Show Package $$79.95, Gala Show Package $75.00/ $80.00 and the Complete Dinner Gala $129.95. Restaurant open 4-7.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pickwick & Frolic Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fun (18)
Casual (16)
Romantic (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Historic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Live Sports (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to dinner before a show at Hilariti ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Went to dinner before a show at Hilarities. Wasn't aware that we could have just ate at the comedy show (menu looked better, sandwiches and bar food). Our server was slow. Had the worst Bloody Mary of my life. No garnishes, hairspray vodka, bland tomato mix. The food was gross typical downtown pre made assembly line food. So many better places to eat with real chefs and real food. Comedy show was ok. Except for our awesome seats that we were pushed out of by a larger group of people. Asked us to move even though we were there first. Now we know how the Native Americans feel. It's first come first serve jerks. Next comedy show we will eat before or grab something small during the show. And just say NO when people ask us to be kind and accommodate for their late rudeness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Wonderful food and atmosphere. It was ni ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and atmosphere. It was nice to be able to talk to our friends without a lot of background noise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was IMPECCABLE! Food was ve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service was IMPECCABLE! Food was very good & show was totally Hilarious!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have eaten at Pickwick & Frolic numerous ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Have eaten at Pickwick & Frolic numerous times in the past and always had a wonderful dining experience. I thought this would be a great place to celebrate my husband's birthday. Not the case this time. Service was poor. Our waitress never even introduced herself to us. My meal was served and I had no utensils. When I waver at her, she told me I'd have to wait and she walked off. It was at least 5 minutes before she returned so I could request utensils.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Very busy restaurant! Operations moved ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very busy restaurant! Operations moved smoothly but the noise level was to loud for conversation with one another. Ashley was a attentive server. She recognized that we were hungry and patiently waiting for our entrée. Will be back on a night when it ! might not be so busy

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our go to before Cavs games; wait staff ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our go to before Cavs games; wait staff gets us in & out-keeping track of game time. Food is always consistent with respect to taste, etc. Tho we miss our favorite waiter, Johnie.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant had ambiance and the food ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The restaurant had ambiance and the food was pretty good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here for Thanksgiving. The varie ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here for Thanksgiving. The variety of food was great. It all was delicious. If I had to give a complaint it would be some of the side dishes were not real hot. But I should have spooned from the bottom it was hotter there (I discovered at the end).

I would definitely go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving buffet was wonderful. Good ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving buffet was wonderful. Good time not feel rushed, everyone had a great time.....We will go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Thanksgiving and loved the e ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving and loved the experience. Our family will do this again next year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my parents for Thanksgiving Buffet. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Took my parents for Thanksgiving Buffet. Great spread - however a bit pricey for what was offered. I would have expected a bit more higher end options like shrimp cocktail or possibly a fish option at the meat table. Otherwise the food was fresh and hot! Much unlike many buffets in the past which make me tend to rethink the buffet option altogether.

Also, BEST PECAN PIE I've had in my life. Made in house. I must have the recipe!!!

This is the perfect spot if your not cooking for turkey day. Simple and close for those who live downtown!

We'll be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The owner came to each table and greeted ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The owner came to each table and greeted us warmly. That is a nice touch that makes you feel welcome and that after all these years he is still hands on and cares about his business and customers.

Service was slow and lopsided. Seems some tables received more attention than others. I did tell the owner but it would not stop me from going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We did dinner and the comedy club. Atten ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We did dinner and the comedy club. Attentive service, tasty dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were shocked when we realized we were ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We were shocked when we realized we were the only customers in restaurant the entire night. We ordered Walleye which was supposed to be fresh. It came out under cocked indicative of frozen fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Loved their pizza. Steak sandwich was e ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Loved their pizza. Steak sandwich was excellent. Portion size was generous. Good place to eat before the cavs game. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a great experience! Staff were very ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had a great experience! Staff were very kind and did a great job, food was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not usually a snob about this but I ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I'm not usually a snob about this but I made a reservation for two on a Friday night and was placed at the closest table to the door. Because the enterance and the bar are right in the front, I asked to move to a different table and they moved me to the one behind the original table. Also I didn't receive service until I asked a waiter passing by if we could get some water.

Beside the at first slow service and terrible reserved table placements the food was delicious and we were served better throughout the night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good place to dine before a show at eith ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Good place to dine before a show at either the cabaret or comedy club located downstairs. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service Sucked! Would not r ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food and service Sucked! Would not recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The only letdown was a few beers were so ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The only letdown was a few beers were sold out/not available. Online menu was close to but not exactly accurate. Food was great, service good too!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, it was the perfect meal, perf ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 4, 2016

As always, it was the perfect meal, perfect service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We were there for the night of the final ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We were there for the night of the final Indians World Series game and although it was busy, we did not feel rushed. Our reservation was honored even a little ahead of time. We had a very pleasant waiter, good food and it was a good experience all the way around!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Staff and food. John was our serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great Staff and food. John was our server the second evening and was fabulous. Met the owner Nick and he was such a gentleman. Next time we are in Cleveland for business, we definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish icould give it more stars!! The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I wish icould give it more stars!! The attention and service from everyone was exceptional.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Spicy, Live Sports, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ive been here numerous times for the com ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ive been here numerous times for the comedy shows. It was my first time eating here.the service and food was great

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and excellent service. Wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Waiter Stephen was wonderful and our table was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, menu varied in price and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was good, menu varied in price and style a lot. Hilarities menu was more our speed but available on lyrics during comedy shows. Good dinner overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our second time dining here. We loved th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our second time dining here. We loved the food and the Service was stellar. We were there for dinner before Hilarities Show and they were mindful of the time and offered to refrigerate our left overs until after the comedy show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to go. Rick the owner is fa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great place to go. Rick the owner is fantastic. As is the entire staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Despite being last reservation of the ni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Despite being last reservation of the night, still felt valued and the food was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is my favorite place to go before o ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is my favorite place to go before or after a Cavs or Indians game. Love the patio! And they are always very accommodating.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience and food. Service w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent experience and food. Service was great and selection of drink was perfect as well

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience. Food was very good as w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good experience. Food was very good as was service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was very personable but not i ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server was very personable but not intrusive....great menu suggestions and put up with our exuberant group. thanks Joshua Nick the owner also stopped by and made us feel very welcome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was not good! The chicken was t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was not good! The chicken was the worst my wife has ever had. The steak that I paid top dollar for was not cooked right and small. What a shame bc we really wanted a good meal

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My date the half chicken me Cleveland sa ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My date the half chicken me Cleveland sausage party the food was ok not the best pairing over cooked my dates chicken was great I ending up eating her plate because it was editable staff great the food not so much

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food and service Had a great time. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food and service Had a great time. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

There were 4 in our party. The staff was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

There were 4 in our party. The staff was prompt, professional and very courteous. Everyone there seemed to genuinely enjoy what they are doing and where they work. The table and place settings were clean. We all had ample leg room and were not crowded in the least. And the food was absolutely fresh and delicious. Our server, Leah, was friendly and attentive, but not overbearing. We never felt rushed to finish. I do not believe we have ever had a finer restaurant experience than at Pickwick & Frolics.

Tags: Hot Spot, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wouldn't have been so loud if we didn ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It wouldn't have been so loud if we didn't get seated around 3 late parties. However, you can't be too picky on a Saturday night downtown. We would definitely go again sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The show was amazing. Dinner was terrib ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The show was amazing. Dinner was terrible. The tea had a bad after taste. Then came the bread it was rock hard and moldy. The butter tasted like cold oil. The chicken salad had very little meat. The burger had no flavor. I asked for pickles for the burger and I was given pickle spears. The fries were good and the sundae was good. The wait staff and manager were great. The price was extreme even if the food would have been good. Glad the manager took care of things because of the moldy bread. We will definitely be back for a show but, not for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.