About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Great for Brunch (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Fun (22)
Casual (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Vegan (17)
Comfort Food (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Healthy (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
People Watching (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Historic (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Business Meals (9)
Organic (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great Beer (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Well we had reservations they did not seat us right away. Very frustrating. And took forever to get service not happy at at all.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was wonderful! Our waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. Will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Dined here many times and never disappointed. The lobster bisque is outstanding as are most everything else on the menu. Be sure to ask about the specials as they don't always mention them, but always have something special to try.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite spots--varied menu from burgers, sandwiches, pizza and interesting entrees to nice beer and cocktail offerings. Lots of vegetarian options. Very friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It is too hot in the restaurant. Only 2 fans were one. Please get more fans or better AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nestled in the Paseo Arts District, this is a wonderful eatery for an evening of art and good food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I had a reservation for late Valentine's Day dinner, and the staff went above and beyond for my special request. The service was exceptional and the food was scrumptious, as always. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made the reservation for Valentine's day and it was such a great choice. The food was so delicious and the decor was eclectic and unique. Our server was fantastic and the place was quiet enough for a romantic dining experience. Very pleased!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good waiter, good food, great atmosphere. Very impressed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

White queso is the best I've ever tasted and it's not even a Mexican restaurant. I've had the Picasso burger and fish & chips and they were both delicious. My wife is a vegetarian and she loves this place. Lots of vegetarian options. Prices are very fair. Dessert menu changes regularly. Most recent visit was Valentine's Day and they had a gluten free chocolate buzz cake and a pistachio cheesecake. Seriously. Go there now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I ate at Picasso for Valentine's Day. They did not pack us in like sardines, plenty of room and quiet night. My wife had the salmon, I ate the Airline chicken plate. Wonderful chocolate dessert with coffee. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here to celebrate a birthday. I have been here several times before with no issues, but this last experience will make me think twice before reserving a table again. The service was poor, waitress forgot drinks then the guest of honor's meal was given away to another table. There was no offer of a comp until I asked. The worst part was being asked to leave after we ate. The waitress said she needed our table for another reservation and gave a 15 minute warning. There were several other tables open so it wasn't like it was packed. I have never had this happen at any restaurant, even when i haven't made a reservation. Needless to say this restaurant is being removed from the list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was freaking amazing! Went there for brunch, mimosas were the bomb and cheap. Friendliest place I've ever been to in my life. Evan made us feel right at home and we had the best time thanks to him!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food, super nice waiter. Prices are very nice. My wife thought it was the best meal she has ever eaten.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Chef Ryan Parrot is awesome and knows how to prepare great food in a fun atmosphere!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! I always bring visiting friends and family here. I've eaten here numerous times, and every single visit has been absolutely wonderful! The food is delicious, and the staff is always friendly and fun. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I have eaten at Picasso's many times over the years and the food and service has been consistently good. I have been with a group from work and with friends. This time I made a reservation as it was at brunch time on Sunday. No problem - we were seated immediately - and they were busy! Plenty of brunch options, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, drinks, and fun for a decent price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our group had a fabulous time! Even though the place was packed for Art Walk, the service was attentive and the food was served quickly and was delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We love the food at Picasso and go often! We have never had anything that was not great. The wait staff is very attentive and helpful. It's not like any other place we go.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was outstanding, food was to the moon, comfortable atmosphere. Great time was had by all.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was average. We ordered the white queso with chorizo, which was quite tasty but very heavy on the stomach. We also had the fried goat cheese which was delicious. For entrees, we ordered the airplane chicken with risotto. The chicken was perfectly cooked but the flavor was just average. The texture of the risotto was the best I've experienced since moving back from Italy, but the flavor was overpowered by the oregano used. The last entree was the fish and chips. The fries were perfectly seasoned and cooked, but the cod, while cooked perfectly, had the breading over-seasoned and once again, it overpowered the fish. The tarter sauce was also very strong. Overall the meal was average but for the price I expected better. The spices used overpowered most of the food and was out of balance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was out first time; won't be the last. Reservations are suggested and I think smart. Loved the atmosphere, the chatter, and the art. Our waiter was fun and very attentive. Can't wait to go for drinks this summer.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Vegan and vegetarian options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great all around! Atmosphere, food, drinks and service were great. I will be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

excellent food at reasonable prices...a real jewel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was not the best and the food left a lot to be desired for the price. Might have been an off night but definitely wasn't worth the money for the food alone

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love eating brunch at picassos. My friends and I often eat here on Sunday afternoons, and it's always great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

AMAZING and delicious as always :) Will continue to be back, again and again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointed. Food prep was off. Appetizer was over cooked entree was served barely warm. Filet was tough, risotto was chewy. It was NYE but we arrived early before crowds. Not sure what happened food is usually awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this place!! I love how they get their ingredients from local framers. Everything is so fresh!

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is one of my favorite brunch spots. They are great for groups and have wonderful service. I highly recommend the chicken crepes at brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It was so amazing! Great atmosphere to have dinner with friends and enjoy the holiday buzz surrounding us. I'll definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Love the half priced starters and pizza during happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food is always the best part about Picasso. Thee EUA something about this place that servers ar whist not the rockstars you would find at other local places. They have several vegan and gluten free options and the menu offers a wide variety of options for all tastes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The roast beef sandwich was great, the atmosphere is a little on the loud side but I think we went in expecting something different. Now that we know what it's like we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We'd been planning to go to Picasso on Paseo for some time, and finally got the chance. Good choice, although it's more of an arts bar than expected. Excellent menu, although the OpenTable menu is out-of-date, and the one on the website for the restaurant is experiencing PDF errors. The blackened shrimp risotto is perfect in execution, and the portion size is appropriate. Another in our party tried the spaghettini, clearly house made, with a big dollop of burratta in the middle. Also great portion control. In fact, dinner costs less than some lunches. Service was friendly but perhaps too intrusive, although that's way better than the server who disappears until the check is due. Definitely a go-back place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, great service. Has a fun, positive vibe. Always try to eat here when in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is usually so great. However, my food was not very hot at all this time, so I was very disappointed. The latte was room temp and my biscuits were starting to get stale. The flavors were great and it would have been wonderful had the temperature been warmer. It appeared my plate sat while the other meals were prepared.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a hidden treasure. Hopefully no one will read this, since you can still reserve. The food is always very, very good and the staff eccentric but very good. We have never had anything we didn't like here and go as often as possible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.