Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Picasso on Paseo

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (34)
Casual (30)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
See All
Fun (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Vegan (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
People Watching (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Great Beer (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Romantic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

I brought a vegetarian friend from Florida to dinner. I loved that there were so many "classic Oklahoma" things I could introduce her too. The Bar Tender (Brian) was very friendly and helpful--- plus his special, local drink was delicious. We had a great time and would recommend it!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, Ryan our sever was brilliant. Love this place especially for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place! Perfect for everyone, even foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service and food was excellent. We discovered the private room was going to be too warm and asked to be moved. They accommodated our request even though it came at a very busy time. Our experience was fantastic. We will definitely be back and will suggest our friends go to this great local restaurant too!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food, terrific service and charming place. The only thing i don't like is that there is no sound absorption. Everyone is screaming at each other.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife came to OKC for celebrating a birthday and I selected Café Picasso via a search on the internet and the reviews. We had an excellent diner and when my dish was not exactly as I requested, they changed it for the right one with a smile, after I already had started eating. The service could not have been better. There was a lot of mostly young people and therefore, it was pretty noisy. Not a big issue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Picasso's has great food and atmosphere. A friend recently adopted a vegan lifestyle and she loved the options available. The menu was able to please a vegan, vegetarian,and avid meat eater. Service was great even though Friday nights in Paseo can be a bit hectic.

Tags: Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The presentation was wonderful but the chicken & avocado sandwich was so thick (tall) I couldn't get it in my mouth & had to eat it with a fork & knife. The chicken was bland & had no seasoning. I'm sure the bourbon honey mustard would have added some flavor but it soaked into the bun which I didn't eat since I had to use a knife & fork. The slaw looked great but was ruined by a spicy seasoning (who makes coleslaw spicy??!). The server was very accommodating & brought me an order of fries instead. The dessert was the biggest surprise of all. It was frozen rock hard & was quite literally impossible to eat, so we got it to go & let it thaw out in the 90-something degree heat of our car while we went to an art show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I was in town to spend time with family. We selected Picasso for its varied menu as we have all types of diets in our family. I made a reservation and the table was ready when we arrived. The service was outstanding. We were taken care of and checked on as needed.
I had the blackened shrimp risotto and thought it was delicious. We tried the fried jalapenos and Trio for appetizers and enjoyed them.
Loved the food and will go back (the next time I'm in town) because there are so many more menu items I would like to try.
My only issue is the noise level. It was almost unbearable making it very hard to talk to others at table. The acoustics need to be revamped. There was a large group of about 30-40 people (2 long tables) across from us that were very loud so that may have added to it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Love the food and love the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had to wait quite a while for our table.
Nose level made it difficult to have a conversation although after a while it dropped to more normal level.
Food was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of our absolute favorites in OKC. Wonderful atmosphere, fabulous food and great service! Try it, you will LOVE it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great first time! My husband and I are trying to venture out in okc and this is one place we enjoyed! Pretty hip and comfy fit all ages! And saw anywhere from young family all the way to old couples! Started out quiet but became alive after a while which was great! My food was great, got the shrimp rissoto and the shrimp is amazing!! A few hard bites in the risotto hence the 4 stars but I ended up finishing my plate! Service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Picasso has long been a favorite of ours, and recent remodeling had made it more appealing visually. Lighter colored walls make it airier and friendlier. Same great food prepared by chefs who seek to please diners rather than themselves. Staff have genuine interest in making the experience genuinely satisfying.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Vegan, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Ok. Food was generally good for three of the four in our party. The fourth person's chef special ribeye that he ordered medium rare was well done. He didn't send it back. Service was well-meaning but honestly pretty sketchy. Waiter seemed really stressed and scattered. We had to keep reminding and asking him for obvious things. And the hostess forgot to acknowledge that we arrived for our OpenTable reservation, so I got a "no-show" email once I got home which was irritating. Oh well. Not sure we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Gluten Free and Vegan Options - YES! Brought some first time guests and they loved it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We love this restaurant-just wish it were a little less noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I came to OKC for new job training and had few expectations as far as dining and culture. As a self-proclaimed Foodie I was extremely impressed and pleasantly suprised by Picasso Cafe on Paseo. Located in the art district of OKC, the atmosphere was eclectic and yet comfortable. There were various seating options: tables, a lounge/sitting area, as well as bar seating. In addition to having a service dog friendly patio, you can find patrons of every age and background, from small children to senior citizens, from hippies to hipsters. Our server Jeremiah was extremely knowledgeable about all of the menu items, was open and honest about making sure we knew what exactly we would be getting. My only issue was that the menu was so amazingly fantastic, that it took longer than usual to decide on my meal. Luckily, each of my two friends ordered something different and we were each able to try something different. We started with Fried Goat cheese with arugula and local honey, fried risotto balls with marinara, and fried salmon spring rolls. The Goat cheese was the hit of our "shared plate" items. For dinner I had Tacos by the sea with Ahi tuna, napa cabbage and a marvelous aioli sauce. One friend had the grilled shrimp with mushroom risotto, also fantastic! The other friend went with the evening special, a marinated ribeye with cinnamon chimichurri, sauteed yellow squash and zucchini, and a loaded baked potato. The steak, prepared medium rare, just as she had requested absolutely melted in your mouth! I would recommend anyone in OKC to make it a point to visit Picasso Cafe!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Airline chicken is amazing! Drinks are consistently good. The restaurant has been exceptionally cold the last few times I have come and sometimes we get a good whiff of the smoke from the neighboring bar. Overall, a solid find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall the food was amazing, but the service was a tad lacking. All of us enjoyed our food from appetizers to dessert. But service was slow at times.

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Went with my sister and my best friend for his birthday brunch. We had great service, and the food as always was amazing! Their featured artist this month had breathtaking paintings around the whole place, it was truly warm and wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Lovely experience overall- just a bit on the loud side, so if you are looking for lots of conversation, it could be challenging at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Picasso on Paseo is one of our favorite restaurants. There is a great selection of interesting food choices, the service is consistently good and we really enjoy the artsy vibe of the place. Love the variety of cool art work on display. Outstanding bar as well. Just a memorable setting there in the Paseo. We'll keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Mac and Cheese was delicious, Frito chili pie with ground beef was not. Overall, good experience

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Called to make a reservation for 3, but was told they don't make same day reservations (really?? Since when?!). Out of curiosity, I tried a reservation via Open Table and it had no issue with same day reservations. Food and service was good, but unfortunately our food was barely room temp. I had the steak salad, but was told I couldn't get the steak medium rare. Steak was tasty and tender, but I really don't understand why they couldn't cook it the way I wanted like I've had in the past. Husband had the Cobb salad and has always gotten it with blue cheese dressing, but was told that they discontinued offering it. The salad still comes with blue cheese crumbles, so what kind of chef can't whip up a quick dressing from that? Seriously, mash up some crumbled cheese in some ranch or similar cream based dressing and it would have been close enough...We have been going to Picasso's for years, but Friday night it seemed as though they were barely exerting any effort. It was disappointing, beginning with the extra time/effort to get a reservation to the issues we had with the food.

Tags: Vegan, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our experience at Picasso was great with one exception. We had a reservation for 4:00, but when we arrived, we were told that they were in "transition" from brunch to dinner and would not be able to serve us food for about 40 minutes. Why make reservations at 4 if you know you can't serve food at 4??

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service and food every visit. This place never disappoints !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Their quinoa-black-bean burger has been updated to be lighter and more manageable and was fantastic. My wife's chicken crepe looked great but tasted like it had 'turned, but she didn't tell Todd, our server. Their potatoe cubes were really really good, as if first slightly boiled and then deep fried in vegie oil. They have stepped up their game since we went there about 6 months ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Loved everything about it. I've been a long time fan of Picasso on Paseo. I was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarettes when I walked in & I hope they enforce or become smoke-free. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Probably not the best pick for a date night. Very loud inside, waitress seemed to be rushing us through the meal and the food for dinner was so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great service, great food, great environment. Loved the cocktail "what the chef is drinking". I really liked the "Jackfruit pulled pork sandwich". After my wife tasted the lobster bisque, she didn't want to share! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Took the girlfriend here for a birthday brunch and they exceeded our expectations. We made a reservation online asking for a patio table since we were bringing the dogs. They called us back letting us know it would be raining, but they would still be able to seat us on their back patio. Even though we were the only table out there we still had excellent service from a very friendly (and not overbearing) wait staff.

And the food was excellent. You really couldn't go wrong with their menu.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This place is fun, lively and loud. The wait staff is attentive and sociable. My husband and I went for a date night on the First Friday Art Walk. They food was outstanding and the atmosphere is exactly what we wanted. The shrimp was cooked perfectly and the 'coffee and donuts' dessert was amazing! I would recommend this place if you're looking for upscale food in a relaxed and social atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We ate here during the Paseo Arts Festival. We initially tried to make a reservation using Open Table, but someone from the restaurant called me a few days later to inform me that Picasso Cafe was not taking reservations during the Arts Festival.

We arrived at 12:15 pm and put in our names. Our party was called just before 1:00 pm. Fortunately, we had the Arts Festival to keep us busy while we waited.

I ordered the chicken and avocado sandwich. It sounded good in the menu description -- seared chicken breast, avocado slices, swiss cheese, bacon, and bourbon honey mustard. However, I ordered it without the cheese because I have been to too many places where they do not know how to melt cheese on grilled sandwiches and I don't want to be a picky customer on my second visit to a restaurant. Anyway, it was difficult to hold the sandwich together. I ended up taking the avocado slices off of it so that there was enough friction for me to hold it together and eat it. The seared chicken breast was the best part, closely followed by complimentary lettuce and tomato (crisp and cold) and the honey mustard (good mix of sweet and tangy). I ordered the napa cabbage slaw for my side dish. It was served with a light dressing so that the cabbage stood out. This is not a slaw for people who prefer not to taste the cabbage.

I would like to come back and try some more things. However, if I have the chicken sandwich again, I am going to leave out both the swiss cheese and the avocado. I would also like to see if they have a wheat bun because that would pair better with this mix of flavors and textures.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Ordered the risotto croquets and they were great aside from the smoke salmon egg rolls that were a little greasy and had an overwhelming fishy taste for salmon. Main dish was good, but the tres leches cake is not like the usual tres leches and very dense. We ordered a latte also, but they were having problems with their coffee machine so basically very acidic coffee with some foamed milk.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great restaurant. Went Sunday for an early dinner. Great drink menu, plenty of food options and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend for an evening out or small gathering, not so much for a quick bite to eat.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had dinner with my brother who is vegan and he found good options on the menu here. My husband and I also enjoyed our non-vegan choices! Everything was delicious and beautifully presented!!

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We go to Picasso on Paseo often and each time we are impressed with the genuine commitment of the wait staff and chef to making sure our drinks and food are prepared just as we like them. For example, we do not like ahi tuna rare and ask that it be cooked medium well. Our request is honored without argument. Increasingly, we have encountered blowback from chefs or wait staff over such a request in other restaurants. In a few instances, the chef will severely over-cook something to make his or her point. At Picasso's, it always the way we like it. We do not go to a restaurant for a lecture on how we prefer our food prepared. Great place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Met for business lunch w vegetarian coworker. Menu offered many veggie options. Ordered Spinach Artichoke dip- very tasty w plenty of roasted garlic pita bread. Shared the Shepards Pie and Veggie Frito Pie. Both good but would have been better w a protein! Suggest Fritos on top so won't get soggy. Wifi was spotty. Great place for lunch w easy access from highway and w/o downtown rush.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vegan, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Even though we had a reservation we had to wait with no clear direction of where they wanted us to stand in the meantime. When we got to our table an entire glass of water had been spilled under the table and we had to wait to sit down and ask for it to be cleaned. The chips were soggy after sitting in the window for 20 minutes - our server apologized for forgetting them. We had to send them back and we got an equally yucky set of chips that time. Our drinks ran empty multiple times. Then my husband's risotto was undercooked which was an upcharged side. Granted it was mother's day and they were very busy but someone in the kitchen was cutting corners and it showed. Ever since Picasso drastically changed their menu about a year and a half ago the general feel of everything has gone downhill. Some portions are way larger/smaller than others, so you never know if you're going to get full. I've had good experiences here too, but this one was a miss.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.