Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Picasso on Paseo

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
See All
Casual (23)
Great for Brunch (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Fun (17)
Vegan (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Cozy (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
People Watching (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Business Meals (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Organic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Met up with friends for brunch. Ordered the baked eggs. Came out dry and not edible. Egg yolks were crumbly. Replaced with apologies and no charge for the item. Love going to this place. Sunday brunch is busy. But kitchen should not have let this plate go out to the floor. Other items ordered were as expected- wonderful! Will return! A favorite place for getting together with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Love this place and the food is outstanding.
Love, love, love

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Jeremiah was awesome host. Good was spectacular. The gravy on the pan fried chicken was as good as my grandmother's and the chicken firecracker lollipops we're so good I could have eaten 50 of them. My wife salad was outstanding. There was absolutely not one thing to complain about. Great Sunday evening meal before we went to the Civic Center Theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I love this place. I work around the corner and eat here frequently.
And I still brought my mom here for her 80th birthday.
I knew she would love it and feel special. And both were true.
I feel like I’m home and out of town at the same time every single time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great Beer, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour, Vegan, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Vegan Portobello "chicken fry" was delicious! We enjoyed the mimosas, too. The wait, even with a reservation, was about 15 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

$15 for a bowl of rice with sauce, a few slices of carrots and broccoli spears? Really?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Good little place but our meal was rather bland

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Extended lunch. They were fine with it. Rigatoni was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is our go-to on Sundays for Brunch. Make sure and make a reservation, and if you want patio seating make sure you let them know, it is always packed!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Devin was FANTASTIC and Nate makes great drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Good food and good service! Our party was taken care of and there were no issues on our tab, etc. Note, we were seated close to the front of the restaurant which had a large window and good view. However, I believe a diner started smoking right outside in the patio area and you could smell the cigarette smoke from where we were all sitting. Fortunately, this happened during the last part of our dinner and we still had a pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Vegan, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food, service and bar. Loved the selection of import beers & IPA's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Was a holiday and many restaurants were closed. They were very busy. We had a reservation but arrived about 30 min early and had to wait (understandable). The food was good and our server was excellent. Noise level was very high but the place was full primarily of younger people and they were having a good time. I mean they have a bar section adjacent to the dining area so noise should be expected. Anyway I would go back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Picasso has a great unqiue menu with a fantastic atmosphere. The staff was friendly and reservations were easy to come by.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful food with a great variety! Friendly, polite & helpful staff. Great prices for the quality of food!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We have always loved Picasso for brunch. However, they have taken my wife's and daughter's favorite dish off the menu. The dishes they have replaced it with are sub par. Waiter was very scattered and was not listening to anything we said. Very disappointing, not sure we will go back after it being a regular brunch spot for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. We sat on the patio with our dog and the waitress brought a water bowl out for her. They also offer a dog dinner (chicken and rice). Would definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I wish I remembered my server's name because he was awesome, attentive, and food came out amazing! Finally I have found a vegetarian spot with flavor! Didn't have to alter the food or add seasonings. MAGNIFICENT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Tasty food and great service. We had a blast and are looking forward to a return trip.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I brought a vegetarian friend from Florida to dinner. I loved that there were so many "classic Oklahoma" things I could introduce her too. The Bar Tender (Brian) was very friendly and helpful--- plus his special, local drink was delicious. We had a great time and would recommend it!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food, Ryan our sever was brilliant. Love this place especially for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place! Perfect for everyone, even foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always such a good time for brunch, lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service and food was excellent. We discovered the private room was going to be too warm and asked to be moved. They accommodated our request even though it came at a very busy time. Our experience was fantastic. We will definitely be back and will suggest our friends go to this great local restaurant too!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food, terrific service and charming place. The only thing i don't like is that there is no sound absorption. Everyone is screaming at each other.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife came to OKC for celebrating a birthday and I selected Café Picasso via a search on the internet and the reviews. We had an excellent diner and when my dish was not exactly as I requested, they changed it for the right one with a smile, after I already had started eating. The service could not have been better. There was a lot of mostly young people and therefore, it was pretty noisy. Not a big issue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Picasso's has great food and atmosphere. A friend recently adopted a vegan lifestyle and she loved the options available. The menu was able to please a vegan, vegetarian,and avid meat eater. Service was great even though Friday nights in Paseo can be a bit hectic.

Tags: Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The presentation was wonderful but the chicken & avocado sandwich was so thick (tall) I couldn't get it in my mouth & had to eat it with a fork & knife. The chicken was bland & had no seasoning. I'm sure the bourbon honey mustard would have added some flavor but it soaked into the bun which I didn't eat since I had to use a knife & fork. The slaw looked great but was ruined by a spicy seasoning (who makes coleslaw spicy??!). The server was very accommodating & brought me an order of fries instead. The dessert was the biggest surprise of all. It was frozen rock hard & was quite literally impossible to eat, so we got it to go & let it thaw out in the 90-something degree heat of our car while we went to an art show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I was in town to spend time with family. We selected Picasso for its varied menu as we have all types of diets in our family. I made a reservation and the table was ready when we arrived. The service was outstanding. We were taken care of and checked on as needed.
I had the blackened shrimp risotto and thought it was delicious. We tried the fried jalapenos and Trio for appetizers and enjoyed them.
Loved the food and will go back (the next time I'm in town) because there are so many more menu items I would like to try.
My only issue is the noise level. It was almost unbearable making it very hard to talk to others at table. The acoustics need to be revamped. There was a large group of about 30-40 people (2 long tables) across from us that were very loud so that may have added to it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Love the food and love the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had to wait quite a while for our table.
Nose level made it difficult to have a conversation although after a while it dropped to more normal level.
Food was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of our absolute favorites in OKC. Wonderful atmosphere, fabulous food and great service! Try it, you will LOVE it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great first time! My husband and I are trying to venture out in okc and this is one place we enjoyed! Pretty hip and comfy fit all ages! And saw anywhere from young family all the way to old couples! Started out quiet but became alive after a while which was great! My food was great, got the shrimp rissoto and the shrimp is amazing!! A few hard bites in the risotto hence the 4 stars but I ended up finishing my plate! Service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Picasso has long been a favorite of ours, and recent remodeling had made it more appealing visually. Lighter colored walls make it airier and friendlier. Same great food prepared by chefs who seek to please diners rather than themselves. Staff have genuine interest in making the experience genuinely satisfying.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Vegan, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Ok. Food was generally good for three of the four in our party. The fourth person's chef special ribeye that he ordered medium rare was well done. He didn't send it back. Service was well-meaning but honestly pretty sketchy. Waiter seemed really stressed and scattered. We had to keep reminding and asking him for obvious things. And the hostess forgot to acknowledge that we arrived for our OpenTable reservation, so I got a "no-show" email once I got home which was irritating. Oh well. Not sure we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Gluten Free and Vegan Options - YES! Brought some first time guests and they loved it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We love this restaurant-just wish it were a little less noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I came to OKC for new job training and had few expectations as far as dining and culture. As a self-proclaimed Foodie I was extremely impressed and pleasantly suprised by Picasso Cafe on Paseo. Located in the art district of OKC, the atmosphere was eclectic and yet comfortable. There were various seating options: tables, a lounge/sitting area, as well as bar seating. In addition to having a service dog friendly patio, you can find patrons of every age and background, from small children to senior citizens, from hippies to hipsters. Our server Jeremiah was extremely knowledgeable about all of the menu items, was open and honest about making sure we knew what exactly we would be getting. My only issue was that the menu was so amazingly fantastic, that it took longer than usual to decide on my meal. Luckily, each of my two friends ordered something different and we were each able to try something different. We started with Fried Goat cheese with arugula and local honey, fried risotto balls with marinara, and fried salmon spring rolls. The Goat cheese was the hit of our "shared plate" items. For dinner I had Tacos by the sea with Ahi tuna, napa cabbage and a marvelous aioli sauce. One friend had the grilled shrimp with mushroom risotto, also fantastic! The other friend went with the evening special, a marinated ribeye with cinnamon chimichurri, sauteed yellow squash and zucchini, and a loaded baked potato. The steak, prepared medium rare, just as she had requested absolutely melted in your mouth! I would recommend anyone in OKC to make it a point to visit Picasso Cafe!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Airline chicken is amazing! Drinks are consistently good. The restaurant has been exceptionally cold the last few times I have come and sometimes we get a good whiff of the smoke from the neighboring bar. Overall, a solid find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall the food was amazing, but the service was a tad lacking. All of us enjoyed our food from appetizers to dessert. But service was slow at times.

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.