About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: 4056022002x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
5 More
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

neighborhood gem (75)
fit for foodies (65)
great for brunch (53)
See All
good for groups (42)
great for lunch (40)
great for outdoor dining (36)
hot spot (35)
special occasion (29)
late-night find (17)
romantic (16)
kid-friendly (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
notable wine list (7)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
246 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as good as it gets. Try the "coffee" and donuts for dessert.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I shall return.

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The Paseo is an artful district in OKC and the Picasso captures this zeal through its tasteful atmosphere and delicious good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Over cooked risotto

Dined on May 11, 2016

The server did not ask me how my meal tasted. The risotto was over cooked. Consistency like cooked oatmeal.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day Sunday Brunch!! It was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and wasn't too pric ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing and wasn't too pricey. We were quickly served and helped when we had question. Our server was amazing and very funny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food, Service and Value in OKC

Dined on April 29, 2016

Picasso on Paseo is among the best restaurants food-wise in OKC and certainly the best bargain. The menu, while small, is eclectic and offers several vegan or vegetarian options. Food is properly prepared and served hot. Prices are more than affordable. Servers, barkeeps, and chefs have a commitment to service and pleasing the diners that we have not seen for a long time in most popular OKC restaurants. The restaurant is a culinary jewel.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was prepared to perfection. We will definitely come back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso Grill

Dined on April 24, 2016

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere with wonderful food. We love Picasso Grill and have told all our friends about it .

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service5

Delicious food with excellent ingredient ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Delicious food with excellent ingredients.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local spot!

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our second visit to picasso's but we enjoy it everytime! Atmosphere is fun and inviting and the food and drinks are amazing. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Salads are wonderful!

Dined on April 7, 2016

There were two of us who went to lunch at Picasso's recently. We ordered salads; I got the chicken with apricot-chili glaze salad, and my friend had the tenderloin salad. Both were very flavorful, without being overly spicy. Our server Ahnk (sp?) was courteous and attentive. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1

Never going back

Dined on April 6, 2016

Never going back

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and plenty of vegan options!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Picasso had great food and some really nice vegan options. It was awesome to be able to eat out with a group and still have some vegan stuff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect meal

Dined on April 4, 2016

We ate at Picasso on Paseo for a wedding anniversary. It was a perfect meal! The Artisanal Cheese Plate was a delicious appetizer. Our soups, salads and dessert were excellent. We ate out on the patio and we felt like we were on a vacation! We had an excellent server, and it was a delightful and memorable meal in all respects. If you want a restaurant that makes you feel like you have travelled out of Oklahoma City and the usual fare, give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had been here before and everything was perfect. Very fun atmosphere with good food and service. This time a couple of things were disappointing. The waitress failed to mention to my husband and friend that the tea was flavored. They both hate flavored tea and had to send it back. Definitely something that should be mentioned when patrons order iced tea. Also the salmon on the menu which we ordered early in the evening, 15 minutes after our order had been taken we were told they were out of salmon and I had to change to something else on the menu. If this had been our first time we probably wouldn't have been excited to return. Because we had such a terrific experience the first time we will give them another try.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

It's really busy on weekends. Best makin ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

It's really busy on weekends. Best making a reservation.

food5
ambience5
service5

We took our friend for his birthday. He ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We took our friend for his birthday. He is vegan and loves the mushroom. The fish and chips and salmon is also good.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, amazing dishes prepared fresh ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

As always, amazing dishes prepared fresh, an inspired culinary experience! Salmon and lump crab risotto, asparagus, phenomenal!

food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE Picasso for brunch it is my favorit ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

LOVE Picasso for brunch it is my favorite! Love the relaxed atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Been here a few times

Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I have visited this restaurant several times. The food was very good. This time our waiter was a little condescending about my wife's allergies. However we will return for future dining because we understand people have bad days.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great brunch!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Favorite brunch spot

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

This is easily the best brunch spot in OKC. All of the food is wonderful and Picasso's offers both vegan and vegetarian food. Our vegetarian said that the huevos rancheros was wonderful. The coffee is some of the best I've had, not bitter at all. Also this is a great place for bacon lovers, as every time you order it it is crispy, thick, and straight as a board. The pizza bismarck is probably my favorite thing on the menu and is extra delicious with sriracha on top. Also make sure to order the cheese plate when you visit as the options are always changing and are always excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a really nice meal on the patio. The ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Had a really nice meal on the patio. The food & service were terrific.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First Timers' Favorite!

Dined on March 2, 2016

I took three of my friends to Picasso's who had never been there. They loved it; just as I do! What a unique and great restaurant with local charm. The food and service was wonderful, and it now has gained three new fans!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great place to each. They have a lot of different beers, scotch, wines, ect., to try. The queso is excellent and the servers are super friendly. The table wasn't ready when we arrived with our reservation by the bar had a few spots open.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 26, 2016

I always appreciate dining at this restaurant. The food is always great, and the service is always top notch. Thanks for all you do!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Great service

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

in inspiration for great memories

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I have dined at many locations in Oklahoma City of every genre and every setting. It's become a quest for the devine. An endless search for inspiration. Although admittedly we do often follow the leads provided from a colleague. It's difficult to find a truly new experience as there is an ever growing populous of resturants that seem to greet you with the same sport coat, casual denim and groomed mustach. A hipsters delight but not to be faulted for doing so, I enjoy those places just as much as anyone would. However, Pacaso was a touch above the current requisite, it was a memory. An inspirational dining experience. Not too frankly hipster, to to posh for the avarage joe. Just a comfortable place with delicious food, friendly service and a setting that removes you from the indigenous, and provides a santurary for new experince. Definity someplace to share with someone close. I would recommend Pacaso to anyone looking for a memory.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the blackened shrimp and my wife l ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

I had the blackened shrimp and my wife loved that there was vegetarian part to the menu. The food qas great. In a cool part of town on Paseo that I had never been to. Small restaurant with a good selection of food, good servuce and food at a reasonable price! We will go back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for almost anytime

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Picasso for years, it is a great place for almost any occasion...Or none at all :) Great menu, amazing atmosphere, awesome staff!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

V-Day Date

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my girlfriend here. Get a reservation for sure, this place fills up quick. Glad I got one because we would have been waiting over an hour. This place is great, food had good timing and the service was awesome. Everything tasted great too. Do the tableside fire smores!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our service was fantastic. It was very f ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our service was fantastic. It was very fast but not rushed. The valentine's day menu was awesome.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegan-friendly menu

Dined on February 13, 2016

Finally found a great place to eat where our vegan daughter has a selection. Service is amazing at this very popular spot. Reservations on a weekend are a must. Such a great time in an energetic, although a bit loud, atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, will go back!

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Good food, good service, will go back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for Sunday brunch!

Dined on February 7, 2016

Excellent service and food. We enjoy the vibrant ambiance.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5

We were extremely pleased with our serve ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were extremely pleased with our server, Alyson. We expanded our reservation from 6-10 people on short notice with people coming in waves and she didn't miss a beat. She handled a large party with ease, grace, and cheer.

food5
ambience5
service5

The device was delightful. Extra effort ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

The device was delightful. Extra effort!! The food was wonderful. Just a true delight. The atmosphere is casual and funky

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!

Dined on February 6, 2016

The staff is probably the number 1 asset to this restaurant because without the courtesy they show, you would not have the wonderful experience of the food! This restaurant, although small, can handle a romantic couple occasion as well as a larger group. If you have made reservations ahead of time (we used OpenTable), you can be sure your table is available at your appointment time. And the FOOD!!! Fabulous!!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love on a plate...or plates!

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

Every dining experience I've had here as been as masterful as its namesake! Some items are complex in flavor and technique - others less so - all crave-worthy. Welcoming, smoothly running service. Great vibe and even greater food - a definite must!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on January 30, 2016

this was one of the best dining experiences we have had in Oklahoma City. Creative and daring. Outstanding!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.