About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: 4056022002x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
1 More
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City

Neighborhood Gem (73)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Great for Brunch (57)
See All
Good for Groups (47)
Great for Lunch (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Hot Spot (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Kid-friendly (15)
Romantic (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (8)
Notable Wine List (5)
Sort By:
Newest
292 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a table of 7. When we arrived, w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were a table of 7. When we arrived, we were shown to our table which had already set up. It was the start of a great experience. We will definitely be back. BTW, our server, Lauren, was outstanding. Attentive

but not cloying. We were celebrating a birthday and Picasso's contributed to its huge success. Kudos.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly Recommend this Place This was my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Highly Recommend this Place

This was my first time - so this review will give my first impressions. I read all of the reviews before making a reservation for Sat. @ 12:15p. Whenever I arrived, I was astonished to see how busy the place was and delighted by all of the festivity. The atmosphere is very much a Melting Pot with all types of people and diversity. This was interesting and fun.

There is a lot of outside seating, and plenty of inside seating. We were taken to the table immediately and the our guests were seated ahead of time by giving the name on our reservation. There are big top tables and small type tables which can seat as many or as few as needed. There is also a nice bar in the back with a lot of bar stools.

Starter for Sharing:

Risotto Croquettes - lightly breaded hush puppy style round with delicious risotto and cheese on the inside. Delicious!

Corn Empanadas - very delicious and cooked perfectly. My compliments to the chef.

Airline Chicken with Risotto - delicious pan seared and elegantly seasoned with delicately cooked Risotto and fresh green beans

Open Faced Roast Beef with Au Jus and fresh green beans - the Roast beef was a little dry but I still ate it down by dipping each bite into the Au Jus. The green beans were very fresh.

Service was outstanding.

5 stars

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to wait 20 minutes for a table...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had to wait 20 minutes for a table...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The staff went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff went above and beyond to make our visit one we wouldn't forget.

Evan is the best waiter!

The food was outstanding.

The drinks were very good and they were generous with the alcohol content.

Definitely will be going back and recommending that others go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very creative menu with many vegetarian ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very creative menu with many vegetarian options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The staff was amazing and the Chef upon ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The staff was amazing and the Chef upon hearing of my very high allergy issues came out to discuss everything with me - he was SO kind and thoughtful I immediately fell even more in love with the place. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The motto here is that great food is a w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The motto here is that great food is a work of art - the menu definitely lives up to this! Everything we tried was unique and delicious. Service was awesome. We sat outside around sunset, which I highly recommend as it wasn't too loud. Inside was a bit on the noisy side so if you want to have some nice conversation, request outdoor seating. Oh, and get the coffee and donuts for dessert!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have some nice vegetarian selection ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They have some nice vegetarian selections. I'm not vegetarian but am picky about my food (organic, etc.). I do have some friends who are vegetarian and sometimes, it's a struggle to find a restaurant where they can get something more than just salad or regular dishes made without meat. Picasso's has some very creative and delicious vegetarian dishes. This is our new go-to spot when they come to town. If there is one down side to this restaurant, it's that seating is limited and reservations are often hard to come by on the weekends. Maybe they will expand. The staff is also friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back but will make reservations a few days in advance next time so we can get our preferred time slot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I are vegetarians, and we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My husband and I are vegetarians, and we loved the special menu section with lots of great options. Our server was excellent, and we enjoyed the lively ambiance. Our cocktails were unique and refreshing, and our entrees were delicious--the artichoke mousse ravioli and the roasted portobello sandwich. We will definitely return to try more choices!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They were a little overstaffed, but the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

They were a little overstaffed, but the server kept a good attitude, and the food was delicious. I was also quite surprised at the interesting options on the beer menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great ambiance, super friendly staff, ga ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great ambiance, super friendly staff, gave me free dessert because it was my birthday. Love it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super delicious food, considerate staff ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Super delicious food, considerate staff and neat art. We had a wonderful time and already started planning a day trip to try it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to eat. Our lunch took a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent place to eat. Our lunch took a little long, but our glasses were always refilled before even noticing that they were running low. The food was delicious and definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is really really bad. I tol ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service is really really bad. I told a runner that my salad was wrong and she took it and rolled her eyes at me and said something as she walked away. Waitress charged for parmesan for my pasta. The carbonara was inedible. Everything was pretty bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food!! Went for brunch and loved i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food!! Went for brunch and loved it, will definitely be back! Vegetable was amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were only 10 minutes late and they ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were only 10 minutes late and they had already given our reservation away. We were coming from out of town and had trouble finding a parking place or would have been on time. It would be nice if they could hold your reservation for a little longer.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

We will definitely return for brunch and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We will definitely return for brunch and maybe dinner! The breakfast burrito I had was great and I don't typically like breakfast burrito. My wife said her salad was outstanding. Stacey was an outstanding server. She took care of us like family. We will ask for her next time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy Picasso's. I love that yo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I really enjoy Picasso's. I love that you can order vegetarian dishes without having to bother kitchen staff with meat substitutions.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok. Bland. Dry. Inside was so h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was ok. Bland. Dry. Inside was so hot we were sweating. It's a one and done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Great menu! Fun place to eat brunch with ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great menu! Fun place to eat brunch with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place, great food. Had to wait a b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place, great food. Had to wait a bit but worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit within a week. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This was our second visit within a week...and we ended up with the same waiter, Dillon. He is amazing...even remembered BOTH our names and what we liked to drink. Everything on the menu looks yummylicious, and if the quality and taste of what we've ordered so far is any indication of it all, we're sold, and can't wait to come back and try brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holy fuuuuuuuuuuuck me, this place is go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Holy fuuuuuuuuuuuck me, this place is good. Hot dang. I'd eat it again a few times, I reckon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! The food and service are exceptional, and I love the location. I'm already planning another visit soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wife and I searched for a low carb dinin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wife and I searched for a low carb dining place in OKC and this spot was rated #1 on the list we found. Boy did they NOT disappoint!! Food was delicious, our server was amazing, decor was beautiful, surrounding community was gorgeous! ALL the servers were very attentive and hospitable. The chef or owner or both, whatever he was, was great! Made sure to come by and ask how the food was and if we were doing OK. That is not something you get very often, rarely ever, great business! A random search turned into a place we will definitely frequent in the future!! 5 STARS! 2 THUMBS UP! and any other way we can show our gratitude for a great great place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While visiting OKC, went here on review ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

While visiting OKC, went here on review from Yelp because of the vegetarian options for my wife and still a good non-veggie menu. However, both of us were disappointed. Her quinoa tacos had no seasoning and the salsa tasted like tomato paste. My fish of the day (grilled tile fish) was poorly prepared - inadequately deboned and way over salted. To top it off, several of the draft beers listed on their core drink menu were unavailable and our waitress didn't know it until I ordered. The one positive about the food was the empanadas for appetizer were decent.

Our waitress tried to do a good job but never really asked as to the quality of the main meal. And despite having to come back several times telling me they were out of the different beers I attempted to order, it was unclear if she ever alerted her managment about the troubles we were encountering trying to order straight from listed menu. Management was invisible from the front of the house.

Not going back and not really recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely lovely brunch. Drinks are del ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely lovely brunch. Drinks are delightful, and I always love the cheese board. I am very, very sad the crepe with the truffle cream sauce was removed from the menu. It was what kept bringing me back. Even when I didn't order the crepe, I would often order the sauce on the side.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is awesome! Jordan was amazing! LOV ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is awesome! Jordan was amazing! LOVE LOVE LOVE Picasso's !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have reviewed this restaurant before - ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have reviewed this restaurant before - several years ago. It's still that good. We've been a half dozen times over the last several years, and its always the same. Good food, good service, fair price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped by Picassos on the Paseo for a q ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Stopped by Picassos on the Paseo for a quick lunch before the Saturday matinée of Lyric Theatre. Wait Staff kept track of time and made sure we had plenty of time to get downtown for the show. Food was delicious, as usual. wait staff functioned well together as well as their assigned tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food!!! We got there right at 10 w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great Food!!! We got there right at 10 when they opened and was very glad we had a reservation for the opening of brunch. will go back there are a lot of things on the menu that I still want to try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of occasions - a great place to gather for a meal with friends, one of the best brunch spots in OKC (make a reservation!), pet friendly porch, and a neat little patio out back. We're never disappointed in the food and there is usually an interesting special worth trying and plenty of options for both meat lovers and vegetarians. A few favorite dishes include the salmon with crab risotto, the salad with beets, and the appetizer sampler.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Cafe. They have an ample drink list for how small they place is. The food was amazing. Even the parts I wasn't sure I'd like we're great! The wait staff was pleasant and helpful. I'd highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was lacking. It took forever to get anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Love this place! We frequent here! Their ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Love this place! We frequent here! Their brunch is excellent, wait staff is awesome, and they have the best French fries in town!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Picasso before and loved ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been to Picasso before and loved it. The food was lackluster this time. My carbonara was overdone and very bland. The special that day of chicken biscuits were also not impressive. The service was great and ambience was fine. We were just disappointed as the food was amazing before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Picasso's delivers great food and great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Picasso's delivers great food and great service at a reasonable price every time. It is obvious their business model is based on each and every employee doing his or her absolute best to make the dining experience memorable. We have never been dissatisfied at Picasso on Paseo. It has become our favorite OKC restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a really amazing meal and at an ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a really amazing meal and at an even more amazing price. I wanted a gourmet meal for my birthday and I got one--it was the best meal we had in Oklahoma city. The only downside was the heat. It was very hot inside so we got our dessert to go and ate it in our hotel. Hopefully that was just a fluke day where the AC wasn't working well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food and service was Great . Plan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service was Great . Plan to come again

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everythi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everything was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.