About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: 4056022002x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
7 More
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City

neighborhood gem (63)
fit for foodies (55)
great for brunch (51)
See All
good for groups (40)
great for lunch (33)
great for outdoor dining (30)
special occasion (28)
hot spot (23)
vibrant bar scene (14)
kid-friendly (13)
romantic (11)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (6)
notable wine list (4)
Sort By:
Newest
271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit within a week. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This was our second visit within a week...and we ended up with the same waiter, Dillon. He is amazing...even remembered BOTH our names and what we liked to drink. Everything on the menu looks yummylicious, and if the quality and taste of what we've ordered so far is any indication of it all, we're sold, and can't wait to come back and try brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holy fuuuuuuuuuuuck me, this place is go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Holy fuuuuuuuuuuuck me, this place is good. Hot dang. I'd eat it again a few times, I reckon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! The food and service are exceptional, and I love the location. I'm already planning another visit soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wife and I searched for a low carb dinin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wife and I searched for a low carb dining place in OKC and this spot was rated #1 on the list we found. Boy did they NOT disappoint!! Food was delicious, our server was amazing, decor was beautiful, surrounding community was gorgeous! ALL the servers were very attentive and hospitable. The chef or owner or both, whatever he was, was great! Made sure to come by and ask how the food was and if we were doing OK. That is not something you get very often, rarely ever, great business! A random search turned into a place we will definitely frequent in the future!! 5 STARS! 2 THUMBS UP! and any other way we can show our gratitude for a great great place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While visiting OKC, went here on review ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

While visiting OKC, went here on review from Yelp because of the vegetarian options for my wife and still a good non-veggie menu. However, both of us were disappointed. Her quinoa tacos had no seasoning and the salsa tasted like tomato paste. My fish of the day (grilled tile fish) was poorly prepared - inadequately deboned and way over salted. To top it off, several of the draft beers listed on their core drink menu were unavailable and our waitress didn't know it until I ordered. The one positive about the food was the empanadas for appetizer were decent.

Our waitress tried to do a good job but never really asked as to the quality of the main meal. And despite having to come back several times telling me they were out of the different beers I attempted to order, it was unclear if she ever alerted her managment about the troubles we were encountering trying to order straight from listed menu. Management was invisible from the front of the house.

Not going back and not really recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely lovely brunch. Drinks are del ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely lovely brunch. Drinks are delightful, and I always love the cheese board. I am very, very sad the crepe with the truffle cream sauce was removed from the menu. It was what kept bringing me back. Even when I didn't order the crepe, I would often order the sauce on the side.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is awesome! Jordan was amazing! LOV ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is awesome! Jordan was amazing! LOVE LOVE LOVE Picasso's !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have reviewed this restaurant before - ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have reviewed this restaurant before - several years ago. It's still that good. We've been a half dozen times over the last several years, and its always the same. Good food, good service, fair price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stopped by Picassos on the Paseo for a q ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Stopped by Picassos on the Paseo for a quick lunch before the Saturday matinée of Lyric Theatre. Wait Staff kept track of time and made sure we had plenty of time to get downtown for the show. Food was delicious, as usual. wait staff functioned well together as well as their assigned tables.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food!!! We got there right at 10 w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great Food!!! We got there right at 10 when they opened and was very glad we had a reservation for the opening of brunch. will go back there are a lot of things on the menu that I still want to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of occasions - a great place to gather for a meal with friends, one of the best brunch spots in OKC (make a reservation!), pet friendly porch, and a neat little patio out back. We're never disappointed in the food and there is usually an interesting special worth trying and plenty of options for both meat lovers and vegetarians. A few favorite dishes include the salmon with crab risotto, the salad with beets, and the appetizer sampler.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Caf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Cafe. They have an ample drink list for how small they place is. The food was amazing. Even the parts I wasn't sure I'd like we're great! The wait staff was pleasant and helpful. I'd highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent but the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was lacking. It took forever to get anything.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Love this place! We frequent here! Their ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Love this place! We frequent here! Their brunch is excellent, wait staff is awesome, and they have the best French fries in town!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Picasso before and loved ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been to Picasso before and loved it. The food was lackluster this time. My carbonara was overdone and very bland. The special that day of chicken biscuits were also not impressive. The service was great and ambience was fine. We were just disappointed as the food was amazing before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Picasso's delivers great food and great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Picasso's delivers great food and great service at a reasonable price every time. It is obvious their business model is based on each and every employee doing his or her absolute best to make the dining experience memorable. We have never been dissatisfied at Picasso on Paseo. It has become our favorite OKC restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a really amazing meal and at an ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a really amazing meal and at an even more amazing price. I wanted a gourmet meal for my birthday and I got one--it was the best meal we had in Oklahoma city. The only downside was the heat. It was very hot inside so we got our dessert to go and ate it in our hotel. Hopefully that was just a fluke day where the AC wasn't working well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food and service was Great . Plan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service was Great . Plan to come again

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everythi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everything was awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional, they made u ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The service was exceptional, they made us feel very important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Perfect Sunday Brunch Location

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I enjoyed Picasso on Paseo a lot! The food was great. We went on a Sunday for brunch and it was super busy so you should definitely try and make a reservation beforehand even if it's just two people. We didn't have any problem with the wait because we had made a reservation previously. The only complaint that I had is that our food took a while to get out but they were extremely busy but our waitress also never came by and gave us any timeline of when our food was going to come out. Other then that, I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious food, nice brunch variety (goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Delicious food, nice brunch variety (good mix of egg and non-egg dishes), cute place. Bustling and bright. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first brunch at Picassos. Ev ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It was our first brunch at Picassos. Evan was our waiter and he was great! The food was yummy as were the mimosas. We will definately be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and fast. Our server was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was great and fast. Our server was kind of ditzy and messed up our ticket a few times. But she was nice and we had good service. Would recommend to anyone that hasn't been. We will be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as good as it gets. Try the "coffee" and donuts for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I shall return.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The Paseo is an artful district in OKC and the Picasso captures this zeal through its tasteful atmosphere and delicious good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Over cooked risotto

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The server did not ask me how my meal tasted. The risotto was over cooked. Consistency like cooked oatmeal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Brunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day Sunday Brunch!! It was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing and wasn't too pric ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing and wasn't too pricey. We were quickly served and helped when we had question. Our server was amazing and very funny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food, Service and Value in OKC

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Picasso on Paseo is among the best restaurants food-wise in OKC and certainly the best bargain. The menu, while small, is eclectic and offers several vegan or vegetarian options. Food is properly prepared and served hot. Prices are more than affordable. Servers, barkeeps, and chefs have a commitment to service and pleasing the diners that we have not seen for a long time in most popular OKC restaurants. The restaurant is a culinary jewel.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was prepared to perfection. We will definitely come back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso Grill

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere with wonderful food. We love Picasso Grill and have told all our friends about it .

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food with excellent ingredient ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Delicious food with excellent ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Food is either amazing or bad no In betw ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Food is either amazing or bad no In between ,

Staff is nice but the hostess are rude everytime.

Great veg options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great local spot!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our second visit to picasso's but we enjoy it everytime! Atmosphere is fun and inviting and the food and drinks are amazing. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salads are wonderful!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

There were two of us who went to lunch at Picasso's recently. We ordered salads; I got the chicken with apricot-chili glaze salad, and my friend had the tenderloin salad. Both were very flavorful, without being overly spicy. Our server Ahnk (sp?) was courteous and attentive. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never going back

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Never going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great food and plenty of vegan options!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Picasso had great food and some really nice vegan options. It was awesome to be able to eat out with a group and still have some vegan stuff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect meal

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

We ate at Picasso on Paseo for a wedding anniversary. It was a perfect meal! The Artisanal Cheese Plate was a delicious appetizer. Our soups, salads and dessert were excellent. We ate out on the patio and we felt like we were on a vacation! We had an excellent server, and it was a delightful and memorable meal in all respects. If you want a restaurant that makes you feel like you have travelled out of Oklahoma City and the usual fare, give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place

 
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We had been here before and everything was perfect. Very fun atmosphere with good food and service. This time a couple of things were disappointing. The waitress failed to mention to my husband and friend that the tea was flavored. They both hate flavored tea and had to send it back. Definitely something that should be mentioned when patrons order iced tea. Also the salmon on the menu which we ordered early in the evening, 15 minutes after our order had been taken we were told they were out of salmon and I had to change to something else on the menu. If this had been our first time we probably wouldn't have been excited to return. Because we had such a terrific experience the first time we will give them another try.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.