About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: 4056022002x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City

Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
See All
Fun (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Great for Brunch (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Casual (16)
Vegan (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Healthy (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Organic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (4)
Historic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
326 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is usually so great. However, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is usually so great. However, my food was not very hot at all this time, so I was very disappointed. The latte was room temp and my biscuits were starting to get stale. The flavors were great and it would have been wonderful had the temperature been warmer. It appeared my plate sat while the other meals were prepared.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

This is a hidden treasure. Hopefully no ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a hidden treasure. Hopefully no one will read this, since you can still reserve. The food is always very, very good and the staff eccentric but very good. We have never had anything we didn't like here and go as often as possible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of our most favorite places in okc! ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

One of our most favorite places in okc! It's always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Airline chicken was great...and gluten f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Airline chicken was great...and gluten free! Their version of the LIT was also pretty solid.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is some of the best food you can fi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is some of the best food you can find in Oklahoma for a very reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My associate and I had been in a LONG me ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My associate and I had been in a LONG meeting and checked Open Table for something nearby with good ratings. I had the shrimp with mushroom risotto and vegetable and it was delicious! We were more than happy with Picasso on Paseo and agreed that we would want to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I love Picasso! The food and atmosphere ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love Picasso! The food and atmosphere is great and service never disappointed until this last visit. Our server was nice and attentive but pretty much rushed us out the door as she picked up our coffee cups letting us know there was another reservation that needed the table. Our reservation time was at 11am and we walked out by 11:50am. I've been a server before and rushing tables in order to turn them faster was never acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

I did not care for my dish but I would c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I did not care for my dish but I would come back and try another dish. We felt like we were being rushed to finish up and leave the table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I absolutely adore this place! I would e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I absolutely adore this place! I would eat here every single day if I could. Being vegan is awfully difficult at times in OKC, but their Country Fried Portobello was amazing. I would bathe in that gravy if it was socially acceptable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great Beer, Cozy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Great food and dr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful experience! Great food and drinks. Waiter was on spot and could answer any questions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I selected Picasso's because of the vega ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I selected Picasso's because of the vegan items on the menu as my daughter prefers no meat. I know the restaurant is busy and noisy on weekends so we went on a Thursday, which was great for conversation. The menu items are creative. The salmon spring rolls were good. The shrimp risotto was good. My daughter enjoyed the fried avocado wrap. I had the quinoa tacos which I thought were fairly bland. There were 3 tacos, which was a pretty large serving. I loved the concept of them, and the salsa on them was tasty, but I wish there had been more seasoning added to the quinoa. Maybe garlic and more cilantro.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Ryan, was excellent. This i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our waiter, Ryan, was excellent. This is the third time I have eaten here and the food is always excellent

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and the food would hav ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was great and the food would have been fantastic but it was undercooked and a bit cold. Disappointing but hopefully next time will be better. Maybe an off day?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

What a fun place. The food selection is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

What a fun place. The food selection is awesome & the taste - YUMMO! A really fun place to eat with delicious food & great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 2nd time to eat Picasso - both times ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My 2nd time to eat Picasso - both times have been outstanding. Someone knows how to make pasta and risotto and they are both delicious. The Risotto Croquettes and Corn Empanadas are the first thing that I order. Both are extremely good. The meals are always delicious and cooked to perfection. The wait staff is very friendly, attentive, and efficient. This place is a melting pot with all sorts of people and diversity which is fun. I will be back a million more times.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really liked it. Service was great, fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Really liked it. Service was great, food was great, and I liked the decor. A bit noisy, so perhaps not ideal for a romantic date, but really enjoyed the experience overall. Great job, guys!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always excellent. Food was brou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food is always excellent. Food was brought very promptly after ordering.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm so obsessed! I went one time and hav ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I'm so obsessed! I went one time and have convinced so many friends to come back. Drinks are good and not over priced and the food is PHENOMENAL! I have truly never had a brunch so delicious. The space is super cute and relaxing. Love love love!

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located in the Art District and feel of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Located in the Art District and feel of Picasso fits right in! Nice local gem.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Historic, Great Beer, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has become one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This place has become one of my favorite restaurants in OKC. The food is always delicious and the price is extremely fair. Great value, fun atmosphere and unique tastings are what make this place great.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Vegan, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vibrant atmosphere, trendy decor, excell ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Vibrant atmosphere, trendy decor, excellent options, can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed dinner with my adult granddaught ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with my adult granddaughter. Food was real good, pleasant atmosphere, great wait staff. Had reservation and was seated promptly. Great place to enjoy a visit and good food.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I keep trying to like it here but the fo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I keep trying to like it here but the food is just not anything special. The service was great and it's a cool place but so so food and menu. I give up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

server was efficient with excellent coop ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

server was efficient with excellent cooperation between waitstaff. However, this made our server seem detached and service did not seem to be personalized. Portions were generous while the food interesting and tasty. The a-la-carte feature allowing you to build your meal any way you like was fun . Definitely will go back to try some new items

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Lobster was disgusting and raw. Holandai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Lobster was disgusting and raw. Holandaise had no taste. Food was cold. Mimosa champagne was mediocre. Fruit was not fresh. We had a 4-top and had to send 2 plates back. NOISE level was ridiculous! We had to yell to hear each other. Not a relaxing brunch! SO disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

Great ambiance. Excellent mixed drinks. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great ambiance. Excellent mixed drinks. Delicious food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although our server was very nice and fr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Although our server was very nice and friendly, she had no sense of urgency in bringing us the items we ordered. It took 25 minutes to get our drinks- and we only got them because another server brought them to our table!!! All the other waitstaff were flying by us, bringing out meals, busing tables, taking orders-but our server was slowly and casually walking around, as though without a care in the world. It was very frustrating and definitely put a damper on our evening out.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

First time to eat here. So many excelle ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time to eat here. So many excellent choices on menu, I had a hard time deciding. Finally decided on the artichoke ravioli and can highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I made a reservation on the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I made a reservation on the night of a First Friday Art Walk for 7:15 pm. We were glad that we made a reservation because the people in front of us were told that there was a 45 minute wait when we arrived.

We did not like how loud it was in the dining area. We had to strain to hear each other.

The portions were a pretty good size - not too big, not too small. The fried goat cheese appetizer had four fried balls of goat cheese. We each took two pieces, but a party of four could do fine with everyone taking one piece each. The bitter greens and honey provided nice counterpoints to the tangy cheese.

Next, we split a small kale caesar salad. This was really enough for one person. The balsamic dressing was my favorite part of it.

For our entree, we ordered the seafood special -- trout stuffed with crab, topped with fried spinach, accompanied by sauteed carrots and green beans. I liked that the trout skin was crispy, too. The spinach was almost crispy. It is difficult to make spinach crispy by frying it, so I was impressed at the attempt. The crab meat was mixed with a mildly spicy dressing, and the vegetables were sprinkled with red pepper flakes for more spiciness. It was just enough to contrast well with the mild flavor of the trout.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I honestly come back for the service all ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I honestly come back for the service all the time. Everyone is always so friendly and welcoming. It doesn't matter what kind of day I have a had, I leave with a smile.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love all the vegan selections!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Love all the vegan selections!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were a table of 7. When we arrived, w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were a table of 7. When we arrived, we were shown to our table which had already set up. It was the start of a great experience. We will definitely be back. BTW, our server, Lauren, was outstanding. Attentive

but not cloying. We were celebrating a birthday and Picasso's contributed to its huge success. Kudos.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly Recommend this Place This was my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Highly Recommend this Place

This was my first time - so this review will give my first impressions. I read all of the reviews before making a reservation for Sat. @ 12:15p. Whenever I arrived, I was astonished to see how busy the place was and delighted by all of the festivity. The atmosphere is very much a Melting Pot with all types of people and diversity. This was interesting and fun.

There is a lot of outside seating, and plenty of inside seating. We were taken to the table immediately and the our guests were seated ahead of time by giving the name on our reservation. There are big top tables and small type tables which can seat as many or as few as needed. There is also a nice bar in the back with a lot of bar stools.

Starter for Sharing:

Risotto Croquettes - lightly breaded hush puppy style round with delicious risotto and cheese on the inside. Delicious!

Corn Empanadas - very delicious and cooked perfectly. My compliments to the chef.

Airline Chicken with Risotto - delicious pan seared and elegantly seasoned with delicately cooked Risotto and fresh green beans

Open Faced Roast Beef with Au Jus and fresh green beans - the Roast beef was a little dry but I still ate it down by dipping each bite into the Au Jus. The green beans were very fresh.

Service was outstanding.

5 stars

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to wait 20 minutes for a table...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had to wait 20 minutes for a table...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The staff went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff went above and beyond to make our visit one we wouldn't forget.

Evan is the best waiter!

The food was outstanding.

The drinks were very good and they were generous with the alcohol content.

Definitely will be going back and recommending that others go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very creative menu with many vegetarian ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very creative menu with many vegetarian options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The staff was amazing and the Chef upon ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The staff was amazing and the Chef upon hearing of my very high allergy issues came out to discuss everything with me - he was SO kind and thoughtful I immediately fell even more in love with the place. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The motto here is that great food is a w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The motto here is that great food is a work of art - the menu definitely lives up to this! Everything we tried was unique and delicious. Service was awesome. We sat outside around sunset, which I highly recommend as it wasn't too loud. Inside was a bit on the noisy side so if you want to have some nice conversation, request outdoor seating. Oh, and get the coffee and donuts for dessert!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have some nice vegetarian selection ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

They have some nice vegetarian selections. I'm not vegetarian but am picky about my food (organic, etc.). I do have some friends who are vegetarian and sometimes, it's a struggle to find a restaurant where they can get something more than just salad or regular dishes made without meat. Picasso's has some very creative and delicious vegetarian dishes. This is our new go-to spot when they come to town. If there is one down side to this restaurant, it's that seating is limited and reservations are often hard to come by on the weekends. Maybe they will expand. The staff is also friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back but will make reservations a few days in advance next time so we can get our preferred time slot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.