About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: 4056022002x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
5 More
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Great for Brunch
Oklahoma City
Neighborhood Gem
Oklahoma City
Contemporary American
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

neighborhood gem (60)
fit for foodies (55)
great for brunch (49)
See All
good for groups (40)
great for lunch (34)
great for outdoor dining (30)
special occasion (23)
hot spot (22)
kid-friendly (14)
vibrant bar scene (12)
late-night find (11)
romantic (9)
scenic view (4)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of o ...

Dined 4 days ago

Picasso is a favorite for a variety of occasions - a great place to gather for a meal with friends, one of the best brunch spots in OKC (make a reservation!), pet friendly porch, and a neat little patio out back. We're never disappointed in the food and there is usually an interesting special worth trying and plenty of options for both meat lovers and vegetarians. A few favorite dishes include the salmon with crab risotto, the salad with beets, and the appetizer sampler.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Caf ...

Dined 4 days ago

I really enjoyed my visit to Picasso Cafe. They have an ample drink list for how small they place is. The food was amazing. Even the parts I wasn't sure I'd like we're great! The wait staff was pleasant and helpful. I'd highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

The food was excellent but the service w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was lacking. It took forever to get anything.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! We frequent here! Their ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Love this place! We frequent here! Their brunch is excellent, wait staff is awesome, and they have the best French fries in town!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We have been to Picasso before and loved ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We have been to Picasso before and loved it. The food was lackluster this time. My carbonara was overdone and very bland. The special that day of chicken biscuits were also not impressive. The service was great and ambience was fine. We were just disappointed as the food was amazing before.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Picasso's delivers great food and great ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Picasso's delivers great food and great service at a reasonable price every time. It is obvious their business model is based on each and every employee doing his or her absolute best to make the dining experience memorable. We have never been dissatisfied at Picasso on Paseo. It has become our favorite OKC restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

This was a really amazing meal and at an ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a really amazing meal and at an even more amazing price. I wanted a gourmet meal for my birthday and I got one--it was the best meal we had in Oklahoma city. The only downside was the heat. It was very hot inside so we got our dessert to go and ate it in our hotel. Hopefully that was just a fluke day where the AC wasn't working well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service was Great . Plan ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food and service was Great . Plan to come again

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everythi ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

A+++ service, food, atmosphere, everything was awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was exceptional, they made u ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

The service was exceptional, they made us feel very important.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect Sunday Brunch Location

Dined on June 5, 2016

I enjoyed Picasso on Paseo a lot! The food was great. We went on a Sunday for brunch and it was super busy so you should definitely try and make a reservation beforehand even if it's just two people. We didn't have any problem with the wait because we had made a reservation previously. The only complaint that I had is that our food took a while to get out but they were extremely busy but our waitress also never came by and gave us any timeline of when our food was going to come out. Other then that, I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, nice brunch variety (goo ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Delicious food, nice brunch variety (good mix of egg and non-egg dishes), cute place. Bustling and bright. Will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first brunch at Picassos. Ev ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

It was our first brunch at Picassos. Evan was our waiter and he was great! The food was yummy as were the mimosas. We will definately be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was great and fast. Our server was ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was great and fast. Our server was kind of ditzy and messed up our ticket a few times. But she was nice and we had good service. Would recommend to anyone that hasn't been. We will be going back

food5
ambience5
service5

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Their fried goat cheese appetizer is as good as it gets. Try the "coffee" and donuts for dessert.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I shall return.

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The Paseo is an artful district in OKC and the Picasso captures this zeal through its tasteful atmosphere and delicious good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Over cooked risotto

Dined on May 11, 2016

The server did not ask me how my meal tasted. The risotto was over cooked. Consistency like cooked oatmeal.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day Sunday Brunch!! It was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and wasn't too pric ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was amazing and wasn't too pricey. We were quickly served and helped when we had question. Our server was amazing and very funny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Food, Service and Value in OKC

Dined on April 29, 2016

Picasso on Paseo is among the best restaurants food-wise in OKC and certainly the best bargain. The menu, while small, is eclectic and offers several vegan or vegetarian options. Food is properly prepared and served hot. Prices are more than affordable. Servers, barkeeps, and chefs have a commitment to service and pleasing the diners that we have not seen for a long time in most popular OKC restaurants. The restaurant is a culinary jewel.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was prepared to perfection. We will definitely come back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso Grill

Dined on April 24, 2016

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere with wonderful food. We love Picasso Grill and have told all our friends about it .

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service5

Delicious food with excellent ingredient ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Delicious food with excellent ingredients.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local spot!

Dined on April 9, 2016

This was our second visit to picasso's but we enjoy it everytime! Atmosphere is fun and inviting and the food and drinks are amazing. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Salads are wonderful!

Dined on April 7, 2016

There were two of us who went to lunch at Picasso's recently. We ordered salads; I got the chicken with apricot-chili glaze salad, and my friend had the tenderloin salad. Both were very flavorful, without being overly spicy. Our server Ahnk (sp?) was courteous and attentive. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1

Never going back

Dined on April 6, 2016

Never going back

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and plenty of vegan options!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Picasso had great food and some really nice vegan options. It was awesome to be able to eat out with a group and still have some vegan stuff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect meal

Dined on April 4, 2016

We ate at Picasso on Paseo for a wedding anniversary. It was a perfect meal! The Artisanal Cheese Plate was a delicious appetizer. Our soups, salads and dessert were excellent. We ate out on the patio and we felt like we were on a vacation! We had an excellent server, and it was a delightful and memorable meal in all respects. If you want a restaurant that makes you feel like you have travelled out of Oklahoma City and the usual fare, give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had been here before and everything was perfect. Very fun atmosphere with good food and service. This time a couple of things were disappointing. The waitress failed to mention to my husband and friend that the tea was flavored. They both hate flavored tea and had to send it back. Definitely something that should be mentioned when patrons order iced tea. Also the salmon on the menu which we ordered early in the evening, 15 minutes after our order had been taken we were told they were out of salmon and I had to change to something else on the menu. If this had been our first time we probably wouldn't have been excited to return. Because we had such a terrific experience the first time we will give them another try.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

It's really busy on weekends. Best makin ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

It's really busy on weekends. Best making a reservation.

food5
ambience5
service5

We took our friend for his birthday. He ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We took our friend for his birthday. He is vegan and loves the mushroom. The fish and chips and salmon is also good.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, amazing dishes prepared fresh ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

As always, amazing dishes prepared fresh, an inspired culinary experience! Salmon and lump crab risotto, asparagus, phenomenal!

food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE Picasso for brunch it is my favorit ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

LOVE Picasso for brunch it is my favorite! Love the relaxed atmosphere

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Been here a few times

Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I have visited this restaurant several times. The food was very good. This time our waiter was a little condescending about my wife's allergies. However we will return for future dining because we understand people have bad days.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great brunch!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Favorite brunch spot

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

This is easily the best brunch spot in OKC. All of the food is wonderful and Picasso's offers both vegan and vegetarian food. Our vegetarian said that the huevos rancheros was wonderful. The coffee is some of the best I've had, not bitter at all. Also this is a great place for bacon lovers, as every time you order it it is crispy, thick, and straight as a board. The pizza bismarck is probably my favorite thing on the menu and is extra delicious with sriracha on top. Also make sure to order the cheese plate when you visit as the options are always changing and are always excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a really nice meal on the patio. The ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Had a really nice meal on the patio. The food & service were terrific.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First Timers' Favorite!

Dined on March 2, 2016

I took three of my friends to Picasso's who had never been there. They loved it; just as I do! What a unique and great restaurant with local charm. The food and service was wonderful, and it now has gained three new fans!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great place to each. They have a lot of different beers, scotch, wines, ect., to try. The queso is excellent and the servers are super friendly. The table wasn't ready when we arrived with our reservation by the bar had a few spots open.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 26, 2016

I always appreciate dining at this restaurant. The food is always great, and the service is always top notch. Thanks for all you do!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.