Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Picasso on Paseo

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (34)
See All
Casual (34)
Fun (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Great for Lunch (26)
Cozy (24)
Vegan (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Healthy (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
People Watching (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Historic (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Authentic (13)
Great Beer (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Organic (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Romantic (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (3)
Private Room (3)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

What a great place to eat in Oklahoma City! The food is fun and creative and the atmosphere is great for a lunch with friends or with a date.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food, but as usual, noisy as the dickens. The clientele here is always way too loud, but I think that's the way artsy people are - they think they are the only ones on the planet and everything is a major deal. If the food wasn't so extraordinary, I would never go here, but it is truly amazing. We tried early afternoon (2:00) Sunday and it was better than usual as far as obnoxious crowd noise and flamboyant pricks.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

First visit, but definitely not my last!!! Fantastic staff, food and mimosas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sadly despite reservations asking specifically for a table we got a bar table. Service was supah slow,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

No matter how busy, Picasso's staff does an excellent job taking care of patrons. Our group eats brunch at Picasso Cafe at least 3 times per month and we've never been disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Matthew, our server, was awesome. Each of us had a different eggs Benedict and all of them were fantastic. The Bloody Mary's are yummy too. We went there for Easter Brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

There was a slight disconnect between the server and the kitchen but we had an excellent Easter Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great artistic food for a good price! Would recommend to a friend!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Visiting Oklahoma Museum of Art and the restaurant was recommended by the staff. It was very nice. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff and the food. The portions were generous and the taste was great. We will dine there again when visiting the area.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

One of my fave places for brunch in OKC. Great food, equally great service. Not to be missed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My first time time eating there. The menu had a great mix of guilty pleasures an healthy options. I also loved that there was an array of gluten free options that were even available in the desserts. Everything tasted good!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was great. First time there and will definitely be back in the future

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good service and drinks. The fried goat cheese was my favorite. The homemade pretzel was also good. Entrees were pretty good. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The appetizer menu is so unique and wonderful. It is easy to fill up before the entre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good food, good service. Did not know full brunch was only served on Sundays but lesson learned

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great Sunday brunch. Mimosa with trio of juices to start. The chicken crepe and S tacked chicken enchilada were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went on St. Patrick's Day with my husband for a quick dinner. We sat outside, and it was lovely. I only wish parking weren't directly in front of the tables, because at night people's headlights are quite blinding at a distance of three feet. Minor annoyance for a lovely evening, though. We had the fried goat cheese appetizer (amazing!!!), and for entrées he had the cubano sandwich, which he loved, and I ate the side salad (a really good value).
I've been here before, and we will definitely be back. Such a cute little place. They're also pooch-friendly, so feel free to bring your furry friends !

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. The service excellent as well. We ordered an appetizer, salad/soup, and entree. The soup and salad came before we finished appetizer. And entree came right after second course arrived. It would be nice for some coordination between kitchen and server. It's happened at this restaurant several times...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good service. Got there a little early so we were seated at the bar. Had a quick drink and our table was ready before we finished. Server was spot on. Explained a few changes to the menu and gave us time to decide what we would like. Our only disappointment came when we found out that they had taken the vegetarian spaghetti off the menu. was a favorite of mine. Other than that it was a great evening and look forward to returning.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Historic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Salad was great. Pizza tasted good but could have spent a few more minutes in the oven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great mimosa's and fine brunch menu, definitely on the energetic (noisy) side.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is our go-to place when we go out to eat. Always amazing, and they also have a great beer/craft beer selection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Historic, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always enjoy the high energy art scene on first Friday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good..... won't run back. No complaints

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Well we had reservations they did not seat us right away. Very frustrating. And took forever to get service not happy at at all.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was wonderful! Our waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. Will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Dined here many times and never disappointed. The lobster bisque is outstanding as are most everything else on the menu. Be sure to ask about the specials as they don't always mention them, but always have something special to try.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of my favorite spots--varied menu from burgers, sandwiches, pizza and interesting entrees to nice beer and cocktail offerings. Lots of vegetarian options. Very friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It is too hot in the restaurant. Only 2 fans were one. Please get more fans or better AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nestled in the Paseo Arts District, this is a wonderful eatery for an evening of art and good food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I had a reservation for late Valentine's Day dinner, and the staff went above and beyond for my special request. The service was exceptional and the food was scrumptious, as always. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made the reservation for Valentine's day and it was such a great choice. The food was so delicious and the decor was eclectic and unique. Our server was fantastic and the place was quiet enough for a romantic dining experience. Very pleased!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good waiter, good food, great atmosphere. Very impressed!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

White queso is the best I've ever tasted and it's not even a Mexican restaurant. I've had the Picasso burger and fish & chips and they were both delicious. My wife is a vegetarian and she loves this place. Lots of vegetarian options. Prices are very fair. Dessert menu changes regularly. Most recent visit was Valentine's Day and they had a gluten free chocolate buzz cake and a pistachio cheesecake. Seriously. Go there now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I ate at Picasso for Valentine's Day. They did not pack us in like sardines, plenty of room and quiet night. My wife had the salmon, I ate the Airline chicken plate. Wonderful chocolate dessert with coffee. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here to celebrate a birthday. I have been here several times before with no issues, but this last experience will make me think twice before reserving a table again. The service was poor, waitress forgot drinks then the guest of honor's meal was given away to another table. There was no offer of a comp until I asked. The worst part was being asked to leave after we ate. The waitress said she needed our table for another reservation and gave a 15 minute warning. There were several other tables open so it wasn't like it was packed. I have never had this happen at any restaurant, even when i haven't made a reservation. Needless to say this restaurant is being removed from the list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was freaking amazing! Went there for brunch, mimosas were the bomb and cheap. Friendliest place I've ever been to in my life. Evan made us feel right at home and we had the best time thanks to him!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food, super nice waiter. Prices are very nice. My wife thought it was the best meal she has ever eaten.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Chef Ryan Parrot is awesome and knows how to prepare great food in a fun atmosphere!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in OKC! I always bring visiting friends and family here. I've eaten here numerous times, and every single visit has been absolutely wonderful! The food is delicious, and the staff is always friendly and fun. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.