About Picasso on Paseo

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fun (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Vegan (16)
Casual (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Cozy (13)
Healthy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
People Watching (10)
Authentic (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great Beer (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Historic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (2)
Romantic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was average. We ordered the whi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was average. We ordered the white queso with chorizo, which was quite tasty but very heavy on the stomach. We also had the fried goat cheese which was delicious. For entrees, we ordered the airplane chicken with risotto. The chicken was perfectly cooked but the flavor was just average. The texture of the risotto was the best I've experienced since moving back from Italy, but the flavor was overpowered by the oregano used. The last entree was the fish and chips. The fries were perfectly seasoned and cooked, but the cod, while cooked perfectly, had the breading over-seasoned and once again, it overpowered the fish. The tarter sauce was also very strong. Overall the meal was average but for the price I expected better. The spices used overpowered most of the food and was out of balance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This was out first time; won't be the la ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was out first time; won't be the last. Reservations are suggested and I think smart. Loved the atmosphere, the chatter, and the art. Our waiter was fun and very attentive. Can't wait to go for drinks this summer.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Vegan and vegetarian options!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Vegan and vegetarian options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great all around! Atmosphere, food, drin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great all around! Atmosphere, food, drinks and service were great. I will be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food at reasonable prices...a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

excellent food at reasonable prices...a real jewel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I love eating brunch at picassos. My fri ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love eating brunch at picassos. My friends and I often eat here on Sunday afternoons, and it's always great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING and delicious as always :) Will ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

AMAZING and delicious as always :) Will continue to be back, again and again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Food prep was off. Appetiz ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointed. Food prep was off. Appetizer was over cooked entree was served barely warm. Filet was tough, risotto was chewy. It was NYE but we arrived early before crowds. Not sure what happened food is usually awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Love this place!! I love how they get th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this place!! I love how they get their ingredients from local framers. Everything is so fresh!

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite brunch spots. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is one of my favorite brunch spots. They are great for groups and have wonderful service. I highly recommend the chicken crepes at brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was so amazing! Great atmosphere to h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

It was so amazing! Great atmosphere to have dinner with friends and enjoy the holiday buzz surrounding us. I'll definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the half priced starters and pizza ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Love the half priced starters and pizza during happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always the best part about Picas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food is always the best part about Picasso. Thee EUA something about this place that servers ar whist not the rockstars you would find at other local places. They have several vegan and gluten free options and the menu offers a wide variety of options for all tastes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The roast beef sandwich was great, the a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The roast beef sandwich was great, the atmosphere is a little on the loud side but I think we went in expecting something different. Now that we know what it's like we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We'd been planning to go to Picasso on P ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We'd been planning to go to Picasso on Paseo for some time, and finally got the chance. Good choice, although it's more of an arts bar than expected. Excellent menu, although the OpenTable menu is out-of-date, and the one on the website for the restaurant is experiencing PDF errors. The blackened shrimp risotto is perfect in execution, and the portion size is appropriate. Another in our party tried the spaghettini, clearly house made, with a big dollop of burratta in the middle. Also great portion control. In fact, dinner costs less than some lunches. Service was friendly but perhaps too intrusive, although that's way better than the server who disappears until the check is due. Definitely a go-back place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food, great service. Has a fun, po ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, great service. Has a fun, positive vibe. Always try to eat here when in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is usually so great. However, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is usually so great. However, my food was not very hot at all this time, so I was very disappointed. The latte was room temp and my biscuits were starting to get stale. The flavors were great and it would have been wonderful had the temperature been warmer. It appeared my plate sat while the other meals were prepared.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

This is a hidden treasure. Hopefully no ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a hidden treasure. Hopefully no one will read this, since you can still reserve. The food is always very, very good and the staff eccentric but very good. We have never had anything we didn't like here and go as often as possible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of our most favorite places in okc! ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

One of our most favorite places in okc! It's always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Airline chicken was great...and gluten f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Airline chicken was great...and gluten free! Their version of the LIT was also pretty solid.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is some of the best food you can fi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is some of the best food you can find in Oklahoma for a very reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My associate and I had been in a LONG me ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My associate and I had been in a LONG meeting and checked Open Table for something nearby with good ratings. I had the shrimp with mushroom risotto and vegetable and it was delicious! We were more than happy with Picasso on Paseo and agreed that we would want to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I love Picasso! The food and atmosphere ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love Picasso! The food and atmosphere is great and service never disappointed until this last visit. Our server was nice and attentive but pretty much rushed us out the door as she picked up our coffee cups letting us know there was another reservation that needed the table. Our reservation time was at 11am and we walked out by 11:50am. I've been a server before and rushing tables in order to turn them faster was never acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

I did not care for my dish but I would c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I did not care for my dish but I would come back and try another dish. We felt like we were being rushed to finish up and leave the table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I absolutely adore this place! I would e ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I absolutely adore this place! I would eat here every single day if I could. Being vegan is awfully difficult at times in OKC, but their Country Fried Portobello was amazing. I would bathe in that gravy if it was socially acceptable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great Beer, Cozy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Great food and dr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful experience! Great food and drinks. Waiter was on spot and could answer any questions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I selected Picasso's because of the vega ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I selected Picasso's because of the vegan items on the menu as my daughter prefers no meat. I know the restaurant is busy and noisy on weekends so we went on a Thursday, which was great for conversation. The menu items are creative. The salmon spring rolls were good. The shrimp risotto was good. My daughter enjoyed the fried avocado wrap. I had the quinoa tacos which I thought were fairly bland. There were 3 tacos, which was a pretty large serving. I loved the concept of them, and the salsa on them was tasty, but I wish there had been more seasoning added to the quinoa. Maybe garlic and more cilantro.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Ryan, was excellent. This i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our waiter, Ryan, was excellent. This is the third time I have eaten here and the food is always excellent

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and the food would hav ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was great and the food would have been fantastic but it was undercooked and a bit cold. Disappointing but hopefully next time will be better. Maybe an off day?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

What a fun place. The food selection is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

What a fun place. The food selection is awesome & the taste - YUMMO! A really fun place to eat with delicious food & great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My 2nd time to eat Picasso - both times ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My 2nd time to eat Picasso - both times have been outstanding. Someone knows how to make pasta and risotto and they are both delicious. The Risotto Croquettes and Corn Empanadas are the first thing that I order. Both are extremely good. The meals are always delicious and cooked to perfection. The wait staff is very friendly, attentive, and efficient. This place is a melting pot with all sorts of people and diversity which is fun. I will be back a million more times.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really liked it. Service was great, fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Really liked it. Service was great, food was great, and I liked the decor. A bit noisy, so perhaps not ideal for a romantic date, but really enjoyed the experience overall. Great job, guys!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always excellent. Food was brou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food is always excellent. Food was brought very promptly after ordering.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm so obsessed! I went one time and hav ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I'm so obsessed! I went one time and have convinced so many friends to come back. Drinks are good and not over priced and the food is PHENOMENAL! I have truly never had a brunch so delicious. The space is super cute and relaxing. Love love love!

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located in the Art District and feel of ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Located in the Art District and feel of Picasso fits right in! Nice local gem.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Historic, Great Beer, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has become one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This place has become one of my favorite restaurants in OKC. The food is always delicious and the price is extremely fair. Great value, fun atmosphere and unique tastings are what make this place great.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Vegan, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vibrant atmosphere, trendy decor, excell ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Vibrant atmosphere, trendy decor, excellent options, can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed dinner with my adult granddaught ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Enjoyed dinner with my adult granddaughter. Food was real good, pleasant atmosphere, great wait staff. Had reservation and was seated promptly. Great place to enjoy a visit and good food.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I keep trying to like it here but the fo ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I keep trying to like it here but the food is just not anything special. The service was great and it's a cool place but so so food and menu. I give up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

server was efficient with excellent coop ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

server was efficient with excellent cooperation between waitstaff. However, this made our server seem detached and service did not seem to be personalized. Portions were generous while the food interesting and tasty. The a-la-carte feature allowing you to build your meal any way you like was fun . Definitely will go back to try some new items

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.