Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.66mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Picasso on Paseo

Picasso Cafe - Great Food is an Art

3009 Paseo Dr
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
NW 30th ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 602-2002

Website:
http://www.picassosonpaseo.com/

Entertainment:
Picasso is a proud supporter of the arts. We feature live, all original music performances each Friday and Saturday from 9.30-12am. Additionally we host a featured artist each month with an open-to-the-public reception each 1st Thursday of the month. Every third Tuesday is our "Veggie Dinner" featuring 5 farm to table courses by Executive Chef John Madore for just $23 also available with wine pairings. The last Wednesday of the month is "On Tap," a town hall style meeting held in conjunction with local NPR affiliate KOSU to discuss current events. Its never a dull moment at Picasso!

Catering:
Picasso Cafe is proud to offer custom catering services. Each event is a new, unique experience and we create a culinary experience tailored for a specific guest. Please visit our website to submit our discovery worksheet and someone will contact you shortly.

Parking Details:
The entirety of Paseo offers free street parking in addition to several public lots. The best way to experience The Paseo--which literally translates to "stroll"--is to meander through on foot. Immerse yourself in the arts at the numerous galleries and shop the various retail stores. This is a special place with a palpable feel--take your time and experience a little bit of everything.

Public Transit:
METRO Transit bus service is available to The Paseo--take route 4 bus 1 to find us.

Executive Chef:
John Madore

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso is versatile by design featuring a number of spaces which can be reserved for private seating. Often frequented areas include our organic, covered back patio, upstairs dining with private bar access, main dining room, The Vista-private dining for up to 8 with a beautiful view of The Paseo, our cozy atrium with leather couches and the relaxed feel of home or the private bar area.

Private Party Contact:
Marti Storie: (405) 602-2002

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso on Paseo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
See All
Casual (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Vegan (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (10)
Healthy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food with a unique menu. Visit was at brunch. Waffle could have been a bit warmer. Syrup would have been better served warm. Overall, the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined 7 days ago

Loves everything!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Had a terrific time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Picasso's is always one of our favorite restaurants. Great service, great food, and a fun area. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Picasso Cafe is consistently great. I have never had a meal there that was disappointing. It’s great to be able to choose to enjoy from several indulgent menu options, while also having many healthy options in which to choose. The menu has several dishes that are their staple, and the seasonal selections are great as well. I always think of Picasso Cafe for any occasion, whether it be weekend brunch, a lunch meeting, or dinner with friends.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2017

I ate at Picasso's on Paseo last night. The pot roast ravioli was fantastic. Highly recommend. At times, the service was a little slow, even though the place was far from being full. The atmosphere there is great. I love eating there.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2017

One of my favorite brunch places. Food is always excellent and plenty of vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Absolutely worth the drive! I got the "chicken" fried portobello mushroom which was fantastic. The fries and green beans were so good too! My fiance got the vegan pho and it was amazing! The hibiscus margarita was really tasty too. Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2017

I had stopped coming here but they have really put things back in order and the food has improved tremendously. The drunk pear salad with grilled shrimp is fantastic. Super fresh and ample in portion. The hamburger was awesome last week as well!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

My family and I love brunch and are always looking for new places to try. My daughter is Vegan and it's difficult to find a place that can accommodate everybody and she can get more than a salad and some fruit. Will definitely visit again when we are in town.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We chose Picasso for brunch partly because they have some vegetarian options, although I would not recommend the avocado wrap at all. It was mostly cole slaw & mayo, not much avocado. The salmon/avocado toast wasn't very tasty either - just a slight smear of avocado and the bread was nothing special. Both of these items really need slices of avocado. The portobello sandwich was OK. The food was a bit of a disappointment but we did enjoy our mimosas & trio of juices and the fried goat cheese appetizer was yummy. It was a nice day to sit outside so can't really speak to the indoor ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Food was good not great. Service ok. Nice lunch overall.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

The food was great. However, our waiter was extremely condescending and passive aggressive when we asked for anything. I asked specifically if they took the Allied Arts City Card, which is not an uncommon ask in OKC, and it was as if I had asked for his first born child. I also asked for a to-go cup, after my co-worker, and it was as if I had asked to run 20 miles. It's really sad when you are treated so poorly in a great local spot! I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The fried goat cheese is my favourite thing on the menu. I would order ten orders of just that, to be honest.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Met up with friends for brunch. Ordered the baked eggs. Came out dry and not edible. Egg yolks were crumbly. Replaced with apologies and no charge for the item. Love going to this place. Sunday brunch is busy. But kitchen should not have let this plate go out to the floor. Other items ordered were as expected- wonderful! Will return! A favorite place for getting together with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Love this place and the food is outstanding.
Love, love, love

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Jeremiah was awesome host. Good was spectacular. The gravy on the pan fried chicken was as good as my grandmother's and the chicken firecracker lollipops we're so good I could have eaten 50 of them. My wife salad was outstanding. There was absolutely not one thing to complain about. Great Sunday evening meal before we went to the Civic Center Theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I love this place. I work around the corner and eat here frequently.
And I still brought my mom here for her 80th birthday.
I knew she would love it and feel special. And both were true.
I feel like I’m home and out of town at the same time every single time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great Beer, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour, Vegan, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Vegan Portobello "chicken fry" was delicious! We enjoyed the mimosas, too. The wait, even with a reservation, was about 15 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2017

$15 for a bowl of rice with sauce, a few slices of carrots and broccoli spears? Really?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Good little place but our meal was rather bland

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Extended lunch. They were fine with it. Rigatoni was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is our go-to on Sundays for Brunch. Make sure and make a reservation, and if you want patio seating make sure you let them know, it is always packed!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Devin was FANTASTIC and Nate makes great drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Good food and good service! Our party was taken care of and there were no issues on our tab, etc. Note, we were seated close to the front of the restaurant which had a large window and good view. However, I believe a diner started smoking right outside in the patio area and you could smell the cigarette smoke from where we were all sitting. Fortunately, this happened during the last part of our dinner and we still had a pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Vegan, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great food, service and bar. Loved the selection of import beers & IPA's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Was a holiday and many restaurants were closed. They were very busy. We had a reservation but arrived about 30 min early and had to wait (understandable). The food was good and our server was excellent. Noise level was very high but the place was full primarily of younger people and they were having a good time. I mean they have a bar section adjacent to the dining area so noise should be expected. Anyway I would go back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Picasso has a great unqiue menu with a fantastic atmosphere. The staff was friendly and reservations were easy to come by.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful food with a great variety! Friendly, polite & helpful staff. Great prices for the quality of food!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We have always loved Picasso for brunch. However, they have taken my wife's and daughter's favorite dish off the menu. The dishes they have replaced it with are sub par. Waiter was very scattered and was not listening to anything we said. Very disappointing, not sure we will go back after it being a regular brunch spot for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. We sat on the patio with our dog and the waitress brought a water bowl out for her. They also offer a dog dinner (chicken and rice). Would definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I wish I remembered my server's name because he was awesome, attentive, and food came out amazing! Finally I have found a vegetarian spot with flavor! Didn't have to alter the food or add seasonings. MAGNIFICENT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Tasty food and great service. We had a blast and are looking forward to a return trip.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I brought a vegetarian friend from Florida to dinner. I loved that there were so many "classic Oklahoma" things I could introduce her too. The Bar Tender (Brian) was very friendly and helpful--- plus his special, local drink was delicious. We had a great time and would recommend it!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food, Ryan our sever was brilliant. Love this place especially for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place! Perfect for everyone, even foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always such a good time for brunch, lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service and food was excellent. We discovered the private room was going to be too warm and asked to be moved. They accommodated our request even though it came at a very busy time. Our experience was fantastic. We will definitely be back and will suggest our friends go to this great local restaurant too!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food, terrific service and charming place. The only thing i don't like is that there is no sound absorption. Everyone is screaming at each other.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife came to OKC for celebrating a birthday and I selected Café Picasso via a search on the internet and the reviews. We had an excellent diner and when my dish was not exactly as I requested, they changed it for the right one with a smile, after I already had started eating. The service could not have been better. There was a lot of mostly young people and therefore, it was pretty noisy. Not a big issue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.