About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: 7026938105x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallop
Foie Gras
Butter
Caramel Roasted Pear
Sautéed Steak Of "A" Foie Gras
Roasted maine lobster
Pan Seared U-10 Day Boat Scallop
Sautéed Fillet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Orange Blossom Honey Corn Grateau
Maine Lobster Salad
Amuse Bouche
Sautéed Ruby Red Shrimp
Filet Of Turbot
Warm Quail Salad
Oysters
Waygu Steak
Fallow Deer
The Butterscotch
Chocolate Fondant Dessert
Red Shrimp On Sauteed Zuchinni
Foie Gras plate w/
Pistachio And Crusted Figs Ice Cream
Seared Foie Gras with dark bing cherries
Chocolate Au Fondant
Roasted Idaho Wagyu Short Rib
Quail
Scallop On Potato Puree
Lobster Salad
Cable Car Martini
Roasted Tournedo Loin Of Colorado Lamb
chocolate fondant
Couvert
Cream Of Potato Soup And Croquette
Asparagus Salad
 Dessert Tray
Sazerac
Halibut
Blackberry Fizz
Butterscotch Lime Cheesecake With Rum Ice Cream
Lamb With Mint Aoli, Pistou And Tempura Zucchini Flower
Chocolate Pecan Bonbon
Lamb
Seared Foie Gras
Poached Oysters
Veal
Froi Gras With Avocado Salad
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Foie Gras Au Torchon
Sauteed Filet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Citrus Bombe
Alaskan King Crab Salad
Orange Diplomat Cream Napoleno
Drak Chocolate Strawberry Torchon

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (53)
Notable Wine List (45)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Scenic View (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were hoping Picasso would be on par w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were hoping Picasso would be on par with Lago (also run by Julian Serrano) but we were a bit disappointed. We were seated outside on the patio and had a spectacular view of the fountains of Bellagio. Although our seats were great, Picasso apparently allows smoking on the patio which was bothersome. We each had the tasting menu which consisted of four courses: Lobster Salad, Seared Scallop, Foie Gras, Colorado Lamb, and two desserts (chocolate cake w/ice cream & pineapple tart). The Lobster Salad was good; chilled and fresh, but not as flavorful as we had hoped. The Seared scallop was by far the best course of the meal; perfectly cooked and served atop potato puree. The Foie Gras was a generous portion and served with sous vide cherries. The cherries were great, however, we thought the foie gras's consistency was too gelatinous. We expected the lamb to be the highlight of the meal, but we were both disappointed; almost completely flavorless meat. Neither of us finished the lamb. The chocolate and pineapple desserts were both good, but not memorable.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Picasso is an experience. The paintings ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined 6 days ago

Picasso is an experience. The paintings are spectacular. It was like eating in a museum. THe wire was great, the service was impeccable, the food was good but not great. So depending on what you are looking for this may or may not be a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

WOW! We had the best time. We did not al ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined 6 days ago

WOW! We had the best time. We did not allow ourselves enough time. The presentations are all works of art. This is a first class, top shelf restaurant and be prepared to pay for this luxury. The courses are brought out SLOWLY which we enjoyed. We were given plenty of time to enjoy each course and they were all amazing. It is by far the nicest meal we have ever enjoyed. Next time we are in Vegas, this will be on out list of things to do and it will replace a show.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best. What service What foo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

One of the best. What service What food What a view fantastic fountains.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Organic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best fine dinning experience I have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The best fine dinning experience I have had yet. Excellent food, service and ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caviar poached oysters are to die for!! ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Caviar poached oysters are to die for!!

Sit outside to watch the fountain show, doesn't get more perfect...you have your best friends, best food, and best views in the house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't hesitate : It was Amazing, smily,p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Don't hesitate : It was Amazing, smily,professionnel and very tasty

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

If you are looking for one of those most ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you are looking for one of those most memorable moments in life, Picasso is an excellent venue choice. Not only is this stylish and elegant restaurant located directly beside the world famous Bellagio fountains and their spectacular show, but the food is absolutely divine!

Surprisingly, and even more impressively, as we told our incredible server Blake, was that the positively extraordinary service bested this amazing dinner! Honestly, we dine out in fine restaurants all over the world and Blake is perhaps the most professional server we have encountered. His knowledge, temperament and grace was top rate.

This is truly a fantastic choice for any special occasion, or to treat yourself to one of the finest dining experiences you'll have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant itself was certainly gorg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The restaurant itself was certainly gorgeous. The waiter however was pretentious and not very engaging. My date and I selected the Prix Fixe menu. I asked about caviar as an add on and he told me they only had one option for $750 per once, offered no description of what it was until I asked. I mentioned that 1 of the 4 oysters I got was not good and his comment to me was "at least you got 3 good ones". Food was good but certainly not Michelin 2 star worthy. Outside of the waiter the service was good. The pea soup was excellent, as were the "good" oysters. The tuna tare tare was very ordinary as was the Foie Gras au Torchon. The short rib dish was very good however nothing special. The wine I selected was $62 a glass, changed my mind and went to a $32 glass instead. I certainly expected the prices but it was extreme in some cases. The bill was $344 which is actually less then I expected and gave the waiter $500 in cash. He asked if I needed change I said I did (No way I was giving him a 50% tip). He just turned and walked away. He should have just said I'll bring you your change when I handed him the money. My overall rating would have been 3 and 1/2 stars if not for him.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Nice place but Waaay overpriced and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice place but Waaay overpriced and the food was good but not great. Bought a wine flight and the Somelier was beside himself that I requested a red after having had three sickening (to me) sweet whites. Was over the top after I told him what I wanted....then the red he recommended was no good. Went back after having a great experience before but won't go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food and service is amazing! If you ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service is amazing! If you go make sure to get a table outside to watch the fountain show. Really nice place to go for a special occasion and super romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing once in a lifetime experience. B ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing once in a lifetime experience. Bucket list to sit at the bellagio fountains and watch them so close. Good food. Vegas MUST!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. With wine pairing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was outstanding. With wine pairing and the sommelier had great choices. Presentation was beautiful and service was impeccable. View of the Bellagio fountains topped it off as altogether one of the top restaurants we've dined in the world.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the degustation menu and it was a ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had the degustation menu and it was absolutely delicious. Between the artwork, the view to the Bellagio fountain, plus the excellent service & food, Picasso is a must do in Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional A bit on t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everything was exceptional

A bit on the pricey side but for a special evening great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good French cuisine but didn't hit on al ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good French cuisine but didn't hit on all dishes. Party of 3. Chef's complimentary's were very good chocolates at the end bordered on great. Fish (Tai) was overcooked. Venison was excellent. Short ribs OK. Not the depth of flavor I expected. 3 Desserts were all excellent. Pea soup average. Red shrimp was excellent both in freshness and not overcooked. Pate of Foi Gras was OK. Service was abundant and above excellent . Prices were typical of Vegas french but not out of line much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nothing to say. Food was superb, place w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nothing to say. Food was superb, place was beautiful, extraordinary service. Only thing that bothered us was the fact that other peope were being rude, by using their phones on speaker, listening to youtube videos... that is probably the reason they lost their michelin rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous dining experience and while e ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

A fabulous dining experience and while expensive seems to be a good value versus the other high end Vegas restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Upscale restaurant with prix fixe menu. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Upscale restaurant with prix fixe menu. Service was very good but I expected better for the price. Sat outside with a view of the fountain, since it was relatively cool out, and there were people (not restaurant patrons) coming through the dining area to take photos of the fountain, which was annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It's was our 3rd visit and was wonderful ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It's was our 3rd visit and was wonderful to go back and have a memorable experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite! From the food to the staff t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exquisite! From the food to the staff to the Picasso's along the walls, everything about dinner was perfection.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food - loved the lobster salad, wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

great food - loved the lobster salad, which had really tender lobster meat

waiter was a bit chatty for a formerly Michelin-starred restaurant, but rest of staff, including sommelier, had perfect level of service and engagement

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

This is my must go to place to eat every ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is my must go to place to eat every time I come to Vegas... About 4 times a years. We were there to celebrate my mother-in-law 80th birthday. The entire family loved everything about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came in to enjoy a palate fit to just ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We came in to enjoy a palate fit to justify your five star rating. But i am sorry to say that your service and food were far below standards. The Som was rushing as if he had othere pressing things to do. The server was rude and when we asked him if the chef could do something else as one of our dish was very was not enjoyable- the chinese eegplant dish being saturated in oils told us sorry but thats all we have for vegetarians. At best he said we could do a green salad with cherry tomatoes . I dont think i paid for basic food to be put out for us.

You certainly are no 11 Madison even though you might want to be them. We are absolutely never coming back and never suggesting anyone to go there to have their evening ruined.

Very disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We vosot this resraurant every year and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We vosot this resraurant every year and are never disappointed. The ambiance is special and the service and food first class.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely outstanding! Everything was p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Absolutely outstanding! Everything was perfect: the service (our waiter was Blake), the view of the bellagio fountains, the food, and the wine pairings. My girlfriend and I wanted to have a romantic dinner to cap off her first Vegas trip. So glad I chose this place. We picked the degustation menu with the wine parings. I've never had wines complement a meal so perfectly. I would highly recommend doing this. Can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was very professional. Food was im ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Staff was very professional. Food was impeccable. Always a pleasure to dine here. Easily one of my favourite restaurants in Las Vegas for a higher end dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful oasis of civility amid the "bu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful oasis of civility amid the "bustle" of Vegas. By far the best dining room staff in the city. They make it a five star experience. The food, while very good, falls short of being top tier. It is almost as if the cooks are too timid. This shows up throughout the meal. For example, the foie gras, while delicious, lacks an edge. It is cooked over far too low a flame and has none of the glaze that would give give justice to such a wonderful ingredient. The poached pear dessert was wonderful. While eating it I wished it had been served with the foie gras. That combination would have been perfect. My biggest gripe is the wine list. It is a great list priced to ruin the evening. Don't take my comments as anything other than suggestions on ways to improve a very good restaurant. In Vegas, you can't do better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Picasso was a very elegant dining experi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Picasso was a very elegant dining experience. The wine list was outstanding. The wait staff was very knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. The dinner was a tad pricey, but was made up for by the fantastic experience and being able to see the Bellagio fountain show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great anniversary dinner and we apprecia ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great anniversary dinner and we appreciated the table by the fountains

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I took my wife here for a romantic birth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I took my wife here for a romantic birthday dinner. The staff as great and the food was wonderful as well... The only downfall was that the A/C WAS NOT WORKING! My wife and I were not able to finish our food because it just became very uncomfortable. That was a real bummer. On the upside our server as able to reduce our bill since we were unable to finish our 5 course meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Picasso is outstanding! We have been to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Picasso is outstanding! We have been to many fine dining restaurants in Vegas and this is our favorite. The service is wonderful. The food is incredible. And the cocktails are great. There are amazing views no matter if you sit inside or outside as we have done both. Every trip to Vegas for us will include a visit to Picasso.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed that such an expensive rest ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Disappointed that such an expensive restaurant had only a choice of 2 fixed menus and had similar food on both. Also a up charge of $150 for a fillet on a $130 menu is plain crazy. Really would say buyer beware.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Picasso is exquisite. Might have the bes ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Picasso is exquisite. Might have the best wine list and most helpful sommelier in Las Vegas. The food is incredible and quite creative. The view of the fountains is terrific. We have been 4 times now and will look forward to our next visit. The décor is beautiful with amazing original artwork on display.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible! Few places live up to expec ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Incredible! Few places live up to expectations but Picasso definitely did. Amazing wine list, exceptional food and amazing service. I only wish they would enforce a stronger dress code to further enhance the dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurant experiences I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the best restaurant experiences I've had in years. We have gone to a lot of top rated restaurants in the past year but this is by far the best at everything, food, wine, service. The short ribs were divine, the foie gras was so creamy and smooth it melted in my mouth. The wine pairing is usually something I shy away after years of disappointing pairing but this wine pairing was perfect, he hit every note, I am a convert again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. The food an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The food and service was world class. An added bonus was our table faced the dancing waters.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent....a little pri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Everything was excellent....a little pricey though

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While in the upper range of price, the q ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

While in the upper range of price, the quality of the food was superb. All the paintings of Picasso made the ambiance fabulous.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Picasso the was a complex artist with ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Picasso the was a complex artist with many layers and styles. The same is true for Las Vegas' eponymous restaurant. The service and attention to detail is excellent, wine selection and pairings are one of the best we've seen and the wonderfully prepared food tops off a perfect dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.