About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: 7026938105x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Amuse Bouche
Foie Gras
Halibut
Chocolate Fondant Dessert
Citrus Bombe
Scallop
Butter
Caramel Roasted Pear
Roasted maine lobster
Sautéed Steak Of "A" Foie Gras
Pan Seared U-10 Day Boat Scallop
Orange Blossom Honey Corn Grateau
Sautéed Fillet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Maine Lobster Salad
Sautéed Ruby Red Shrimp
Warm Quail Salad
Filet Of Turbot
Oysters
Waygu Steak
The Butterscotch
Red Shrimp On Sauteed Zuchinni
Fallow Deer
Foie Gras plate w/
Pistachio And Crusted Figs Ice Cream
Seared Foie Gras with dark bing cherries
Chocolate Au Fondant
Roasted Idaho Wagyu Short Rib
Quail
Lobster Salad
Scallop On Potato Puree
Cable Car Martini
Roasted Tournedo Loin Of Colorado Lamb
chocolate fondant
Couvert
Asparagus Salad
Sazerac
Cream Of Potato Soup And Croquette
 Dessert Tray
Blackberry Fizz
Butterscotch Lime Cheesecake With Rum Ice Cream
Lamb With Mint Aoli, Pistou And Tempura Zucchini Flower
Lamb
Chocolate Pecan Bonbon
Seared Foie Gras
Poached Oysters
Veal
Froi Gras With Avocado Salad
Drak Chocolate Strawberry Torchon
Alaskan King Crab Salad
Sauteed Filet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Foie Gras Au Torchon
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Orange Diplomat Cream Napoleno

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (75)
romantic (63)
fit for foodies (58)
See All
scenic view (57)
notable wine list (56)
great for outdoor dining (34)
good for groups (12)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service4

Disappointed that such an expensive rest ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed that such an expensive restaurant had only a choice of 2 fixed menus and had similar food on both. Also a up charge of $150 for a fillet on a $130 menu is plain crazy. Really would say buyer beware.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso is exquisite. Might have the bes ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Picasso is exquisite. Might have the best wine list and most helpful sommelier in Las Vegas. The food is incredible and quite creative. The view of the fountains is terrific. We have been 4 times now and will look forward to our next visit. The décor is beautiful with amazing original artwork on display.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible! Few places live up to expec ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Incredible! Few places live up to expectations but Picasso definitely did. Amazing wine list, exceptional food and amazing service. I only wish they would enforce a stronger dress code to further enhance the dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurant experiences I ...

Dined 4 days ago

One of the best restaurant experiences I've had in years. We have gone to a lot of top rated restaurants in the past year but this is by far the best at everything, food, wine, service. The short ribs were divine, the foie gras was so creamy and smooth it melted in my mouth. The wine pairing is usually something I shy away after years of disappointing pairing but this wine pairing was perfect, he hit every note, I am a convert again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. The food an ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful dining experience. The food and service was world class. An added bonus was our table faced the dancing waters.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was excellent....a little pri ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Everything was excellent....a little pricey though

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While in the upper range of price, the q ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

While in the upper range of price, the quality of the food was superb. All the paintings of Picasso made the ambiance fabulous.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso the was a complex artist with ma ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Picasso the was a complex artist with many layers and styles. The same is true for Las Vegas' eponymous restaurant. The service and attention to detail is excellent, wine selection and pairings are one of the best we've seen and the wonderfully prepared food tops off a perfect dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

The location is amazing but the food and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The location is amazing but the food and service does not warrant the cost. Little choice especially if you have allergies and considering the cost the service was pretty average.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Easily one of the best ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great restaurant. Easily one of the best restaurants I have eaten at in terms of service. The restaurant has a balcony located by the Bellagio Fountains which adds to the amazing atmosphere. Inside, as the name indicates, has Picasso paintings on the walls. Although dinning inside was a great experience, I would highly recommend requesting a table on the balcony whenever making a reservation here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've ever had. Per ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. Perfectly prepared and plated all in the presence of artwork from Picasso himself!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was as expected.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything was as expected. Great service, good food and excellent ambience. Great atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Impeccable

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

My husband treated me to dinner here on our one year anniversary. It is definitely overpriced, pretty, cutesy food, but that's to be expected. We had an outdoor front row seat to the lake at Bellagio, and we enjoyed the fountains numerous times throughout the evening. That alone was priceless, as the Bellagio has always been my favorite hotel. The food was delicious. Although they did not give us a ton of food for each course, we actually left feeling very full. The staff was pleasant and tended to our needs. My water glass was never empty. It was an extremely expensive dinner, but for a special occasion, it was worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

I was not happy about the meal too small ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

I was not happy about the meal too small. I didn't expect to pay for that food extra $$$$$$$$$

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put, the single best dining experience ever

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food, the service, the ambiance, the scenery...unsurpassed. It went beyond a great meal to a great experience. It's the single best dining out experience my wife and I have ever had. And that's saying a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We chose Picasso to celebrate my fiancé’ ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

We chose Picasso to celebrate my fiancé’s 30th birthday and our wedding as we were getting married the next day in Vegas. I am a foodie and researched Picasso and other restaurants for months. I ended up choosing Picasso and sorely regretting my decision. When we arrived at 7:40 p.m. we received waters. However, it then took our server 20-25 mins to take drink orders and 30 mins to deliver the drinks, which were delivered with an amuse-bouche. The wine was delicious as was the amuse-bouche. But we then waited another 30 mins or so to have our orders taken. After ordering, my wine went empty and we waited and waited for our server to come back around. The server came back approximately 1.5 hours into our dining experience with my first wine pairing and our first course—the lobster salad. The lobster salad was wonderful, but with how hungry we were by that time we were longing for much more. My fiancé began to complain to me and I kept telling him to give it a chance because I had been so excited to try Picasso’s food. I hoped that things would get better, but they did not. We continued to wait. The server came back around about 2.5 hours into our dining experience and I finally expressed our concerns re: the fact that we literally had two bites to eat in 2.5 hrs. We ordered the five course tasting menu and seriously wondered how long we would be there and we had 6 other guests in town who we planned to meet after dinner. After I expressed concerns re: the painfully slow service, the server came out with our second course…a scallop, but by this time, my fiancé was too frustrated to eat. He did not want me to spend the amount of money this place charges for this type of service. The server brought over a manager who was not accommodating at all, did not try to persuade us to stay and instead just charged us for our drinks and let us walk away. We left the restaurant hungry and frustrated around 10:20pm and ended up eating fast food. :( What a disappointing evening!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding but with two caveats

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

This is likely my 8th time dining here over the years, and although overall outstanding, there were for the first time two concerns. 1) I called a week in advance and informed the restaurant reservations manager (who answered the restaurant's phone) that it was a special occasion dinner for my gf and if they could just write happy birthday (her name) on the desert plate or do something else for her it would be appreciated. She said they don't do that! I have dined all over the world at the top places and this is the first time I encountered this type of response, especially from a top place. I also informed her that on Trip Advisor there was a photo of a small desert with a happy birthday and a candle and she said that she will talk to the restaurant. Well, long story short, we did not get anything and even after spending over $600 with tip for two for dinner, this is the one thing that left the greatest impression on my gf and what my gf keeps reminding me of-- how the restaurant did not write happy birthday on her desert plate. 2) The lamb loin was ordered medium rare, and came medium at best. The waiter offered to replace it, but I said, you know what, I can eat it. It was not as tender as it should have been. This is a great restaurant and it should remember the details make the difference.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every detail.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Outstanding in every detail.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A masterpiece of a meal

Dined on May 29, 2016

From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left, we felt that we were treated as honored guests. Every bite of food was a flavorful experience, and the wine pairings were perfect. Nothing other than Picasso originals could hold their own with the chef and the staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food in wonderful setting- req ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful food in wonderful setting- request table on patio to watch the Fountains - it's the closet you will get to them. Service was personal & intimate and made us both feel very special

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I dined myself at Picasso on May. My ser ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

I dined myself at Picasso on May. My server was very friendly and nice but every staff was also attentative and kindly treated me. Food was great as well. I had quail, foie gras, veal chop, and chocolate dessert. Especially, I love foie gras here. It was beautifully presented and so delicious. Also, for dessert, I highly recommend chocolate dessert. If you visit Las Vegas, you should visit here. I could say it was the best of day in my life although I visited here alone.

food3
ambience3
service3

Our seating was very close to another co ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our seating was very close to another couple, so it made it difficult to not be a part of their conversation-and I would rather have not been. Service was okay-a bit plastic and forced. Food was good, but was somewhat disappointed given the hype. Wine pairings were nice. Likely would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Vegas, a little expen ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Best restaurant in Vegas, a little expensive but really worth it

food5
ambience5
service5

Very classy. The food is absolute perf ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Very classy. The food is absolute perfection! The service is second to none. Amazing experience. Sit outside and watch the fountain show.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This of course is one my favorite restau ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

This of course is one my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. This is chef Julian Serrano's fine dining restaurant in LV. This may be the best deal in town when it comes to upscale dining. Both pre-fixed meals are very reasonable. As are the wine pairings. One of the most extensive wine lists in the city, if you truly want to upgrade your wine. For out of town quests this is one of my go to spots.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait 45min for a special table on ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had to wait 45min for a special table on the terrace, that was worth it

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service.

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great food great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very solid wine list with many mature wi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very solid wine list with many mature wines ready to go but with a high mark up as expected.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional ambiance and service

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Stunning ambiance, exceptional service, very good food. The wine pairing alongside the Degustation menu was superb, with thoughtful and informative explanations by our Sommelier. Although the first 3 courses of the Degustation menu were superb, the main course and dessert were slightly underwhelming. Still very good, but I expected a little bit more finesse. Overall still highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 course meal ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 course meal with wine pairing. The food and wine were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a perfect experience with exquisi ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was a perfect experience with exquisite food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great reputation. Did not disappoint. De ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great reputation. Did not disappoint. Definitely expensive but worth it if you are in the mood for a top culinary experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful experience. We asked ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. We asked for a table on the terrace, so we enjoyed the nice weather and the Bellagio water fountains show. Our waiter was exceptional! My husband ordered the 5course tasting menu and I had the 4 course menu... Unbelievable!!! And then we got to enjoy Picasso's painting/art throughout the restaurant!

food4
ambience4
service2

Good Food, very slow service! Took over ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Good Food, very slow service! Took over two hours to get the tasting menu.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience and best food ever. Gre ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great experience and best food ever. Great service as well!!!!! Must go!!! I will come back very often!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most romantic restaurant ever!

Dined on April 24, 2016

I chose the Picasso restaurant for the dinner following my dinner in Las Vegas. I'm lucky to know hundreds of gourmet restaurant, but I can say that this one is the most fantastic, magical and romantic one! A real dream! More than that, a fairy-tale... But important: I was lucky enough to be on the patio!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant venue, elegant experience

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Brought 3 couples for a special get together. The evening exceeded our wildest expectations. Robert and the rest of the service team was knowledgable, pleasant, accommodating, timely, yet unobtrusive. The menu provided sufficient choice without it being overwhelming, though I might have chosen one of everything had I been allowed to. The Prix Fixe format was flexible, unlike most. The food was beautifully delivered and presented. It was an evening not to be forgotten!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb experience! The Michelin rating i ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Superb experience! The Michelin rating is well deserved.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Superb

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

We have dined at Picasso numerous times and it is always excellent. Maybe not cutting edge, but definitely of the highest quality. I recommend you allow Robert the sommelier to do a wine pairing for you, as he always creates superb matches for the very fine dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great escape from loudness of Vegas. Ne ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great escape from loudness of Vegas. Next time I'll request outdoor seating if weather is good!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.