Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Picasso - Bellagio

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: (702) 693-8105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (50)
Special Occasion (40)
Tasting Menu (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Scenic View (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Waterfront (9)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, well worth the prices paid. Unforgettable and excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great along w the wine pairing and service

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a 5:30 seating reserved through OpenTable and arrived about 5pm. To see the management re locking the doors. We asked if we could have a drink at the really nice Picasso bar while we waited. He said no, nothing opens at Picasso till 5:30. He then suggested the bar at Prime across the hall. So that is where we had our before dinner drink. Promptly 5:30 PM that manager came to Prime and invited us to come to Picasso. He then offered us the finest seat in the house which was on the patio overlooking the Bellagio fountain. That was the beginning of an awesome evening. Everything Perfect. *

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Have been here many times now,it never disappoints,a must go to when we come out,one of the best without a doubt.Don't waste your time looking for better, this is it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is good. It's very casual and the space is just poorly designed...feels very tight and poorly laid out. The service is very casual...not typical for this price point.

But the food is as good as you expect from a Nobu property.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Food was first rate. However they were a little callous and not very accommodating towards our friend who had special dietary requirements - diabetic and celiac disease. In fact she was made to feel a bit bad for her illness!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Very professional services the young man served the breads and meals is very very nice and warm and considerate

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Picasso is worth its 2 Michellin stars. Everything was perfect and the artwork was awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This place was fantastic. We saw a show at the Bellagio, and decided to stay close to dine after. We had read the outstanding dining reviews prior to making the reservation..
This place was phenomenal! The ambiance is romantic, and the wait staff was top notch..all extremely knowledgeable of food, drinks and fine dining. The Japanese Filet was unbelievable.melt.in.your.mouth.good.
Overall the prices are a bit up there..but worth every penny!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

There are some waiters that are too fresh and takes too many liberties

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Beautiful ambience. Good service. Food was a disappointment. I ordered the truffle/wagyu prix fixe menu for $275. Nothing really stood out but I was hoping the main course (wagyu) would save the day and it... didn't. I've had better steak at several less expensive steak restaurants in Houston for a quarter of the price. We booked Picasso bc we couldn't get a reservation at Bouchons.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food & libations , impeccable service & being surrounded by original Picasso artwork is worth the price!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A truly memorable dining experience. We were seated at a table on a small terrace overlooking the fountains--could not have been better. The food was amazingly consistent--outstanding from the amuse bouche through the dessert. Great sommelier who provided fine wine pairing with the prix fixe dinner. I now understand why some earlier reviewers said they would get the warm quail salad for all 4 courses, including dessert. It was special and I didn't even think I liked quail. It is not inexpensive but in line with the quality of the food and experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was exceptional and the food and wine menu were outstanding. Three servers at your service! Deer and wagyu outstanding. It was an over the top meal. Thank you

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Not offered wine menu! Not at all expected for 5 diamond. Even though they allow kids over 5, would not bring kids to this 5 diamond unlike others we have taken ours. Nice view of Bellagio fountains.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I chose the PRE-THEATER dinner menu. It's a two course and desert menu.
This does not normally come with a wine pairing , but the Sommelier put one together for our meal, it was exquisite. Picasso is a winner of the "Grand Award" from Wine Spectator.
The amuse bouche was a delicious a silky leek soup accompanied by a tasty truffled quail fritter and a great way to start the meal.
For first course offered Poached Oysters or a Foie Gras. My wife and I are huge fan of foie gras or poached oysters. The server instead offered the lobster salad, which was nice and light.

For our main course we selected the Halibut on top of asparagus with a Classic Hollandaise Sauce. I've never tasted Halibut sautéed so crisp on one side, moist and flakey on the other like the one I had at Picassos.

For desert we had the Warm Chocolate Fondant with Bailey’s and Butterscotch Ice Cream, Chocolate Sablé

Overall, a fabulous experience. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The ultimate culinary experience in Las Vegas. Picasso is the dining gem of Las Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Don't overthink it - if you have a chance to have dinner here, do it. The food was outstanding, Jorge our server was fabulous, you don't have to shout to have a conversation, and the room is gorgeous. If you are a foodie and/or a wine geek, you will love it! Yes, the wine was a little pricey - but the service, presentation, and explanations made up for it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Servicio impecable, comida excelente.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This place was amazing. The food was delicious, the wine was amazing, and the service was top notch. I had a wine pairing that I did not like and they went out of their way to find me a wine that I enjoyed with my meal. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Fabulous attentive service and very accommodating of my food intolerances. Incredibly romantic and the art sparkled as did the water fountain displays. Very friendly team. Will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent fine-dining experience. The atmosphere was intimate and inviting with very tasteful artwork and decor. The service personnel were friendly and attentive without hovering. My husband and I each had the 5 course prix-fix menu with the premium wine pairings. The lobster salad was tender and delicious. The wagyu filet mignon melted in our mouths-it was so tender! The signature dessert was a chocolate fondant which My husband ordered. neither one of us is a "chocolate freak" but this dessert was amazing! We had to finish it even though we were both stuffed by this time in the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

What a delightful and wonderfully quiet evening in the midst of noisy Las Vegas! Expensive but worth every dollar with gorgeous and lovely dishes, impeccable service and a beautiful setting. Our waiter Robert was charming and attentive, but not intrusive. The sommelier is also so knowledgeable.
My sister and I needed an oasis after four hard convention days and we found it here.
We will come back next time and would enjoy exactly the same dinner again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything was so below acceptable service standards that the manager comped the entire meal with wine.

I'll never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

If you have 6 months to live, go to this restaurant. It'll feel like an eternity. The food was delicious, but dinner took 2.5 hours.
If you decide to eat here, make sure you don't have tickets to a show right after. You're probably going to miss it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of a kind dining experience! The restaurant is like a museum of art!

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Plan to spend 2 to 3 hours for dinner. The Prix Fixe menu when I was there in Feb 2017 was $118 per person. The wine pairing was an extra ~$68 or ~$128 per person depending on the level.

The dining room is dimly lit and very fancy. The wait staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional in their craft. I'd venture to say some of the best in the industry. They know how to take care of you.

We had a table for two with one stand alone chair and the other seat was part of those long benches used for several tables. We found it hard to talk to each other and felt very close to the tables next to us. We did not like that at all. Spending $500+ I expected more.

The food was delicious but I was not blown away like I had anticipated. I've had better for far less money.

Overall it was a great experience but I probably wouldn't go back in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything is perfect. Food was fabulous. Awesome view of water show. Definitely a very special restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and it was a beautiful event. The food was delectable and our server was professional yet friendly. It was a beautiful night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We ate at Picasso for a memorable Valentine’s day dinner. We left disappointed for several reasons. First, the menu only allows for a choice of 2 prix fixe menu options. Especially considering the cost, this is not the place to take a fussy eater as most of the menu is seafood and Foie Gras. One of us decided not to order a meal because they couldn't eat most of what was offered. For the one of us that did eat, the food was good but hardly remarkable. Picasso didn’t really outshine other French venues that are nearby and should for it’s steep cost ($160 or $200 for the two dining options). There are other French restaurants nearby that are superior in food quality, menu options, price, service and romantic views.

That said, it did score on a few points: The artwork (Picasso paintings) are very interesting viewing and good for dinner conversation. If you can get a table by the lake can also provide nice atmosphere. While the service didn’t knock our shoes off, the staff were courteous, attentive , knew the menu well and the decor is impressive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic Valentines experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was spectacular. View was lovely. Service was good but just a tad too fast. I like a little pause between courses and a new plate disappeared just as another appeared. For these prices, I'd like to feel a certain amount of leisure in the presentation. Other than that, a lovely meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A culinary delight in every respect! Unequaled ambiance of culture and cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Just excellent. A main stay for high-end dining in Las Vegas for years that never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great experience we had at Picasso, foot was outstanding, we opted for the degustation menu, al the courses were perfectly presented and cooked to perfection.
Service like we never experience before, impeccable. The atmosphere and location are superb. We were lucky to have a window table overlooking the fountains at the Bellagio and enjoy them during our dinner.
Thank you Picasso for making my wife birthday celebration a memorable one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent choice if you are in Las Vegas for French cuisine. Ambiance is excellent with the water front tables being the most prized. It was actually raining (seriously?) the night we went, but still had great views of the Bellagio water show. Service was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely a great restaurant , it was a great find. Recommend it highly

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food, delightful service and incredible view of the fountains. Not the typical Vegas! Well done and lots of extra touches - sitting among twenty plus original masterpieces to name a few.

Sommelier was helpful and the server had a nice sense of humor. The entire evening was memorable and made a day away feel like a vacation! Thank you Bellagio!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This restaurant was outstanding when entering and only got better as the evening went on!! Service was impeccable and not intrusive at all. The food was presented wonderfully, tasty and nice size portions. The wines paired with the meals were terrific and the pour was generous. Picasso is not only a magnificent restaurant for it's food, ambiance, and service, it's an experience which is memorable!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I've been to what I thought were some of the best restaurants in the US. Picasso blew them all away. I took my wife for her birthday the day after the super bowl and our dinner was even better than the big game. Service was impressive even for fine dining. The sommelier was an absolute fountain of actually interesting info, and the food I have no words for. I hope I can make it back someday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.