About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: 7026938105x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallop
Foie Gras
Butter
Caramel Roasted Pear
Sautéed Steak Of "A" Foie Gras
Roasted maine lobster
Pan Seared U-10 Day Boat Scallop
Sautéed Fillet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Orange Blossom Honey Corn Grateau
Maine Lobster Salad
Amuse Bouche
Sautéed Ruby Red Shrimp
Filet Of Turbot
Warm Quail Salad
Oysters
Waygu Steak
Fallow Deer
The Butterscotch
Chocolate Fondant Dessert
Red Shrimp On Sauteed Zuchinni
Foie Gras plate w/
Pistachio And Crusted Figs Ice Cream
Seared Foie Gras with dark bing cherries
Chocolate Au Fondant
Roasted Idaho Wagyu Short Rib
Quail
Scallop On Potato Puree
Lobster Salad
Cable Car Martini
Roasted Tournedo Loin Of Colorado Lamb
chocolate fondant
Couvert
Cream Of Potato Soup And Croquette
Asparagus Salad
 Dessert Tray
Sazerac
Halibut
Blackberry Fizz
Butterscotch Lime Cheesecake With Rum Ice Cream
Lamb With Mint Aoli, Pistou And Tempura Zucchini Flower
Chocolate Pecan Bonbon
Lamb
Seared Foie Gras
Poached Oysters
Veal
Froi Gras With Avocado Salad
Warm Chocolate Fondant
Foie Gras Au Torchon
Sauteed Filet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper
Citrus Bombe
Alaskan King Crab Salad
Orange Diplomat Cream Napoleno
Drak Chocolate Strawberry Torchon

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Best Service
The Strip
2 More
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (52)
Scenic View (43)
See All
Notable Wine List (38)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Waterfront (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service were wonderful!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined a day ago

Food and service were wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!!! Both food and service Bri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding!!! Both food and service

Bring your wallet$$$$

But it's worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was recommended by a friend to go to t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was recommended by a friend to go to this restaurant... I neglected to ask any questions. The food is authentic French cuisine and extremely expensive.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Amazing, Spectacular, a true experience, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing, Spectacular, a true experience, out or this world!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best dinning experience we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was the best dinning experience we have ever had in Las Vegas, can't fault this restaurant, Picasso comes very highly recommend from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Picasso's about 10 years ago ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Picasso's about 10 years ago and it was quite good. This time around, we decided to try them again and was very disappointed. Perhaps the chef wasn't there that evening, not sure what happened. Service and ambiance were very good, which made up for the lack luster food. Hoping it was just a fluke!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

More than a bit of a disappointment. We ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

More than a bit of a disappointment. We do not spending a lot for an exceptional meal. But this was a LOT of money for a good meal. Moreover, although the menu had only a degustation and tasting menu, a key team listed on both was unavailable -- and we were dining early in the evening. Service was excellent and solicitous. The wine selection was expansive and impressive, but everything was priced between 25 percent to 100 percent more than it would be in a similar caliber restaurant in New York or Los Angeles. Four people dined. Three of us had a single glass of wine each. No cocktails, no extra charge items. The bill came to more than $650 before the tip. And you are expected to drop a couple of hundred more as you wend your way through the casino en route to the restaurant. We did not gamble at the tables. Out only bet in LV was that this would be an extraordinary meal. As usual. The customer lost and the house won.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Had our anniversary dinner sitting by wi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner sitting by window overlooking the fountains and food was fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Great food. Wine pairin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great service. Great food. Wine pairing was spot on.

Being adjacent to the Bellagio water show added to the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome place for a special dinner ! The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Awesome place for a special dinner ! The atmosphere and food were wonderful . The service was fabulous . Most delicious food we have ever eaten ! Very relaxing , about two and half hours for the meal . Is expensive but worth it for a special occasion !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant, excellent food, spect ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Lovely restaurant, excellent food, spectacular paintings, and beautiful beautiful view of the the Bellagio fountain. highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent, but my lamb entree wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is excellent, but my lamb entree was extremely small and 1/3 of it was fat. The appetizer was actually bigger than the entree. We also went with the wine pairing per course, but it was more like a taste of wine, so I would recommend getting a bottle instead. But over all it the experience was very nice

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wrote earlier. Party's photographer on ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wrote earlier. Party's photographer on the terrace blinded us repeatedly for over half an hour. Loudmouth Englishman on his cell phone was distracting from the ambience but he only spoke in one or two syllable words so it was barely tolerated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed. Noticed the server th ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very disappointed. Noticed the server that I am allergic to alcohol but the desert still came with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place! The food selection was inc ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place! The food selection was incredible. The drinks and wine menu is outstanding. Service is great. Great place to watch the fountains while enjoying an excellent meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant restaurant, excellent food, prof ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Elegant restaurant, excellent food, professional service, expensive ($250-300/person minimum), lengthy dining experience (plan for dinner to take 3-4 hours).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I has heard about Picasso from friends a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I has heard about Picasso from friends and my husband and I were not disappointed. The service was impeccable and the food was as delicious as it was beautifully presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Picasso is authentic and del ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food at Picasso is authentic and delicious!

It also offers an excellent venue to watch the fountain show at Bellagio. We went there to celebrate my husband's birthday and enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Picasso is a special occasion restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Picasso is a special occasion restaurant. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here. We chose the prix fixe menu with the wine pairing. The pairing was done by individual, so we had different wines when we selected different items for the course. Décor and service were excellent - décor includes original Picasso art works. Food and wine pairing were also excellent, but honestly not as good as some other special places we've been to.

Since it was our anniversary, they were sure to give us a window table with a great view of the Bellagio fountains.

I would highly recommend restaurant for a special occasion, but be prepared to spend a lot of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were hoping Picasso would be on par w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were hoping Picasso would be on par with Lago (also run by Julian Serrano) but we were a bit disappointed. We were seated outside on the patio and had a spectacular view of the fountains of Bellagio. Although our seats were great, Picasso apparently allows smoking on the patio which was bothersome. We each had the tasting menu which consisted of four courses: Lobster Salad, Seared Scallop, Foie Gras, Colorado Lamb, and two desserts (chocolate cake w/ice cream & pineapple tart). The Lobster Salad was good; chilled and fresh, but not as flavorful as we had hoped. The Seared scallop was by far the best course of the meal; perfectly cooked and served atop potato puree. The Foie Gras was a generous portion and served with sous vide cherries. The cherries were great, however, we thought the foie gras's consistency was too gelatinous. We expected the lamb to be the highlight of the meal, but we were both disappointed; almost completely flavorless meat. Neither of us finished the lamb. The chocolate and pineapple desserts were both good, but not memorable.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Picasso is an experience. The paintings ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Picasso is an experience. The paintings are spectacular. It was like eating in a museum. THe wire was great, the service was impeccable, the food was good but not great. So depending on what you are looking for this may or may not be a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

WOW! We had the best time. We did not al ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

WOW! We had the best time. We did not allow ourselves enough time. The presentations are all works of art. This is a first class, top shelf restaurant and be prepared to pay for this luxury. The courses are brought out SLOWLY which we enjoyed. We were given plenty of time to enjoy each course and they were all amazing. It is by far the nicest meal we have ever enjoyed. Next time we are in Vegas, this will be on out list of things to do and it will replace a show.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best. What service What foo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

One of the best. What service What food What a view fantastic fountains.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Organic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best fine dinning experience I have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The best fine dinning experience I have had yet. Excellent food, service and ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caviar poached oysters are to die for!! ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Caviar poached oysters are to die for!!

Sit outside to watch the fountain show, doesn't get more perfect...you have your best friends, best food, and best views in the house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't hesitate : It was Amazing, smily,p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Don't hesitate : It was Amazing, smily,professionnel and very tasty

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

If you are looking for one of those most ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you are looking for one of those most memorable moments in life, Picasso is an excellent venue choice. Not only is this stylish and elegant restaurant located directly beside the world famous Bellagio fountains and their spectacular show, but the food is absolutely divine!

Surprisingly, and even more impressively, as we told our incredible server Blake, was that the positively extraordinary service bested this amazing dinner! Honestly, we dine out in fine restaurants all over the world and Blake is perhaps the most professional server we have encountered. His knowledge, temperament and grace was top rate.

This is truly a fantastic choice for any special occasion, or to treat yourself to one of the finest dining experiences you'll have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant itself was certainly gorg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The restaurant itself was certainly gorgeous. The waiter however was pretentious and not very engaging. My date and I selected the Prix Fixe menu. I asked about caviar as an add on and he told me they only had one option for $750 per once, offered no description of what it was until I asked. I mentioned that 1 of the 4 oysters I got was not good and his comment to me was "at least you got 3 good ones". Food was good but certainly not Michelin 2 star worthy. Outside of the waiter the service was good. The pea soup was excellent, as were the "good" oysters. The tuna tare tare was very ordinary as was the Foie Gras au Torchon. The short rib dish was very good however nothing special. The wine I selected was $62 a glass, changed my mind and went to a $32 glass instead. I certainly expected the prices but it was extreme in some cases. The bill was $344 which is actually less then I expected and gave the waiter $500 in cash. He asked if I needed change I said I did (No way I was giving him a 50% tip). He just turned and walked away. He should have just said I'll bring you your change when I handed him the money. My overall rating would have been 3 and 1/2 stars if not for him.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Nice place but Waaay overpriced and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice place but Waaay overpriced and the food was good but not great. Bought a wine flight and the Somelier was beside himself that I requested a red after having had three sickening (to me) sweet whites. Was over the top after I told him what I wanted....then the red he recommended was no good. Went back after having a great experience before but won't go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food and service is amazing! If you ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service is amazing! If you go make sure to get a table outside to watch the fountain show. Really nice place to go for a special occasion and super romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing once in a lifetime experience. B ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing once in a lifetime experience. Bucket list to sit at the bellagio fountains and watch them so close. Good food. Vegas MUST!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. With wine pairing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was outstanding. With wine pairing and the sommelier had great choices. Presentation was beautiful and service was impeccable. View of the Bellagio fountains topped it off as altogether one of the top restaurants we've dined in the world.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the degustation menu and it was a ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had the degustation menu and it was absolutely delicious. Between the artwork, the view to the Bellagio fountain, plus the excellent service & food, Picasso is a must do in Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional A bit on t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everything was exceptional

A bit on the pricey side but for a special evening great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good French cuisine but didn't hit on al ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good French cuisine but didn't hit on all dishes. Party of 3. Chef's complimentary's were very good chocolates at the end bordered on great. Fish (Tai) was overcooked. Venison was excellent. Short ribs OK. Not the depth of flavor I expected. 3 Desserts were all excellent. Pea soup average. Red shrimp was excellent both in freshness and not overcooked. Pate of Foi Gras was OK. Service was abundant and above excellent . Prices were typical of Vegas french but not out of line much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nothing to say. Food was superb, place w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nothing to say. Food was superb, place was beautiful, extraordinary service. Only thing that bothered us was the fact that other peope were being rude, by using their phones on speaker, listening to youtube videos... that is probably the reason they lost their michelin rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous dining experience and while e ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

A fabulous dining experience and while expensive seems to be a good value versus the other high end Vegas restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Upscale restaurant with prix fixe menu. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Upscale restaurant with prix fixe menu. Service was very good but I expected better for the price. Sat outside with a view of the fountain, since it was relatively cool out, and there were people (not restaurant patrons) coming through the dining area to take photos of the fountain, which was annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It's was our 3rd visit and was wonderful ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It's was our 3rd visit and was wonderful to go back and have a memorable experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite! From the food to the staff t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Exquisite! From the food to the staff to the Picasso's along the walls, everything about dinner was perfection.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.