About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: 7026938105x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
1 More
Romantic
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

special occasion (80)
romantic (68)
scenic view (62)
See All
fit for foodies (62)
notable wine list (50)
great for outdoor dining (33)
good for groups (11)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (7)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Vegas, a little expen ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Best restaurant in Vegas, a little expensive but really worth it

food5
ambience5
service5

Very classy. The food is absolute perf ...

Dined 7 days ago

Very classy. The food is absolute perfection! The service is second to none. Amazing experience. Sit outside and watch the fountain show.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This of course is one my favorite restau ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

This of course is one my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. This is chef Julian Serrano's fine dining restaurant in LV. This may be the best deal in town when it comes to upscale dining. Both pre-fixed meals are very reasonable. As are the wine pairings. One of the most extensive wine lists in the city, if you truly want to upgrade your wine. For out of town quests this is one of my go to spots.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to wait 45min for a special table on ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had to wait 45min for a special table on the terrace, that was worth it

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service.

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great food great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very solid wine list with many mature wi ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very solid wine list with many mature wines ready to go but with a high mark up as expected.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional ambiance and service

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Stunning ambiance, exceptional service, very good food. The wine pairing alongside the Degustation menu was superb, with thoughtful and informative explanations by our Sommelier. Although the first 3 courses of the Degustation menu were superb, the main course and dessert were slightly underwhelming. Still very good, but I expected a little bit more finesse. Overall still highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 course meal ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 course meal with wine pairing. The food and wine were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a perfect experience with exquisi ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was a perfect experience with exquisite food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great reputation. Did not disappoint. De ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great reputation. Did not disappoint. Definitely expensive but worth it if you are in the mood for a top culinary experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful experience. We asked ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. We asked for a table on the terrace, so we enjoyed the nice weather and the Bellagio water fountains show. Our waiter was exceptional! My husband ordered the 5course tasting menu and I had the 4 course menu... Unbelievable!!! And then we got to enjoy Picasso's painting/art throughout the restaurant!

food4
ambience4
service2

Good Food, very slow service! Took over ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Good Food, very slow service! Took over two hours to get the tasting menu.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience and best food ever. Gre ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great experience and best food ever. Great service as well!!!!! Must go!!! I will come back very often!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most romantic restaurant ever!

Dined on April 24, 2016

I chose the Picasso restaurant for the dinner following my dinner in Las Vegas. I'm lucky to know hundreds of gourmet restaurant, but I can say that this one is the most fantastic, magical and romantic one! A real dream! More than that, a fairy-tale... But important: I was lucky enough to be on the patio!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant venue, elegant experience

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Brought 3 couples for a special get together. The evening exceeded our wildest expectations. Robert and the rest of the service team was knowledgable, pleasant, accommodating, timely, yet unobtrusive. The menu provided sufficient choice without it being overwhelming, though I might have chosen one of everything had I been allowed to. The Prix Fixe format was flexible, unlike most. The food was beautifully delivered and presented. It was an evening not to be forgotten!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb experience! The Michelin rating i ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Superb experience! The Michelin rating is well deserved.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Superb

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

We have dined at Picasso numerous times and it is always excellent. Maybe not cutting edge, but definitely of the highest quality. I recommend you allow Robert the sommelier to do a wine pairing for you, as he always creates superb matches for the very fine dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great escape from loudness of Vegas. Ne ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great escape from loudness of Vegas. Next time I'll request outdoor seating if weather is good!

food4
ambience5
service5

Very romantic. Sit on patio outside if p ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Very romantic. Sit on patio outside if possible. Very fun but very expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal in Vegas

Dined on April 15, 2016

Highly recommend Picasso. Every bite was amazing and the wines were perfectly paired with each dish. Of all the restaurants we went to in Vegas, this is the only one we would go to again. The place was beautiful and the service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

FANTASTIC !!!

Dined on April 15, 2016

CHANGING MENU MAKES IT WORTHWHILE ALWAYS...GREAT SERVICE...FABULOUS SCENERY... PERENNIAL FAVORITE DISHES STILL AVAILABLE...HIGH QUALITY...MAGNIFICENT CHEF JULIAN !!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

each course was waaaay too salty

Dined on April 15, 2016

I love the ambiance of this place – close up of the famous Bellagio water show. I definitely would not return for the food, dishes were overly salty. My veal chop was overly cooked to cardboard. The lobster salad was amazingly refreshing but could done away with that last pinch of salt. Service was well-timed and friendly but the chef has to go. Value is below one star. There are many great option in Vegas.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place, sorry about the view...

Dined on April 14, 2016

We had dinner outside, so that we could enjoy the famous Bellagio fountains. That was okay, but every half hour, the fountains would go on and there were always people wanting to take pictures with the fountains in the background. That would be fine if they weren't obstructing the view of other people having dinner in the patio. The waiters, as helpful as they were to take the pictures, blocked even more the view for those who were still sitting. Besides that, the place does live up to the 2 Michelin stars.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is art

Dined on April 14, 2016

Wine paring is spot on. Save your tummy for a good meal. Great service. Attentive staff. Great view and music water show.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1

I am surprised this restaurant has such ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

I am surprised this restaurant has such good reviews... Before you go to the restaurant, tell your cab driver you're going to eat there so he can drop you off at an appropriate entrance to the hotel so you're not talking around trying to find it. Cons: Server spent most of our dinner chatting to a couple next to us and did not pay any attention to us. Limiting menu- all pre fix

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and impecable service

Dined on April 9, 2016

great view , Bellagio fountain show enjoyed every 15 minutes, the food was delicious and although I am vegan they were accommodating. Fantastic service it is easy to see why they are Michelin rated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an excellent meal

Dined on April 3, 2016

Have eaten here multiple time over the years and have never been disappointed. The food is well prepared with always the freshest ingredients. I have the fallow dear which had a wine reduction sauce. It was tender and flavorful. This was preceded buy tuna tartar which again was excellent. The service was as expected outstanding, attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Extremely disappointed!

Dined on April 1, 2016

The evening was our 40th anniversary and we had enjoyed Vegas dining so much having been to Bouchon, B and B, Twist and The Effiel Tower on previous evenings. Wonderful dining! At Picasso's I had the prix fixed...the fallow deer was very good. I did no care for the foie gras so I set it aside after one bite. What surprised me is that it sat there for over 40 minutes uneaten and no one asked why. They just picked it up and left. My husband had the Black Truffle tasting menu at $250. Only the last few bites of his filet were tender. We love black truffle and would have enjoyed all 4 courses except after 45 minutes of waiting we had not received the second course. By this time we were asking for more bread...never received! After an hour of seating we had finished our wine since there was nothing else to do....suddenly our entrees arrive! Where were the other courses? They were apologetic and within 10 minutes we had the second and third course shoved in front of us! They tried to make it up by giving us a "on the house" 3rd dessert...and one glass of wine! Really? I was surprised at the service and will never return. After $645...we left not having enjoyed the one meal that we were looking forward to the most....saved it for the last to celebrate our anniversary! Good riddance!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Excellent Food and Service! M ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Excellent Excellent Food and Service! My best dining experience in Las Vegas! Exceptional value, can't ask for more!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Every single course was exceptional. Re ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Every single course was exceptional. Really not much more I can say. The preparation and presentation was phenomenal. The fountains of Bellagio from the patio wear we were beautiful and we were never cold. The lamps were appropriate just in case. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant. You will always remember it.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

A Ghost of its Former Self-Resting on its Laurels

Dined on March 22, 2016

I was truly looking forward to Dinner at Picasso. We have been going here ever since it opened, and it clearly is no longer operating at the level it used to. One of the biggest attractions was that Julian Serrano was often in the kitchen, (not like many of the celebrity chefs who are in name only). Well that's changed, and so has the quality of the food, and the attention to details. The restaurant had lost its exciting chic vibe, and was clearly an expense account dinner for many business groups. One highlight, the staff had not lost its high end, professional edge. In the end you go to a restaurant for the food. And it was not at the level of a two star Michelin restaurant. The Foie Gras was similar to tinned Petrossian. The squab was over cooked. And the poached oysters were good, but honestly, we are from Virginia, so our Chesapeake Bay Oysters are fresher and have a cleaner taste. These were drowning in Vermouth sauce. I truly believe Picasso's glory days are a thing of the past, and it has joined the Ranks of other high end, legendary restaurants that are popular for their past, rather than their present accomplishments. In truth, I didn't complain....I just didn't think it would make a difference. The coup de grace was the beautiful box we were given as a parting gift. I opened it the next morning, and found two small muffins. They were stale, and small-the box was better than the contents. It's a pity, but after 18 years of food excellence, it's time to move on. Thanks for the Memories.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 21, 2016

W e've been to the Picasso before and it s always definitely among our best dining experiences, I totally recommend this restaurant as one of the best in the country.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Food is amazing

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food is amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place... Pefect food.

Dined on March 20, 2016

What a fantastic restaurant, the food was fantastic and the service really did make the experience that much better. We had great seats at the patio and a great view of the Bellagio fountain. I was blown away by the massive wine list... literally!!! I like my wine but by no means know much about them, I was quickly helped by one of the servers who helped me pick the right wine for my wife and I. Although a bit pricey for my not so deep pockets, they managed to help us make the right choices for our dinner. We would love to return for a lovely evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic Night

Dined on March 14, 2016

We had a party of seven for my niece's 21st birthday. Everyone got different courses. It was a dining experience that she'll never forget.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food... Robotic service

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

I was in Vegas for a few days and decided to dine at Picasso because of all the great things I've heard in the past. Verdict: Dining room: beautiful setting inside and out. Worth of a special occasion.perhaps a bit on the noisy side but not bad. Grade A Wine list: fantastic and extensive. Wines in all prices ranges. I had the upgrade wine pairing which I thought was wonderful and paired beautifully with the food . Sommelier explained the wine nicely and left the wine at the table while you enjoyed the wine with the course. I thought that was a nice touch. Grade A+ Food: I had the 5 course degustation menu. The food was wonderful,Perfectly prepared ,beautifully presented and Michelin worthy.The portions are not huge but that's not what this place is about. Don't bother going to Picasso if you're looking to take home a doggy bag. It's all about quality and presentation at this restaurant. Grade A Service: This is where I think the place lacks a bit. It's a big restaurant with lots of tables and big staff. The staff seemed a bit disconnected and didn't really make me feel like I was somewhere special. They were all very polite and professional but lacked in friendliness. The service also seemed rushed especially during the explanation of the courses. Sommelier was very good and explained wines perfectly. Grade :B Overall: if you're in Vegas visit Picasso. Despite a bit of lackluster service for a restaurant at this price Point, I would say the food and wine is worthy of a visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ultimate dinner in Las Vegas

Dined on March 11, 2016

Dinner at Picasso is a magical, intimate, romantic, artistic experience- with the most creative food by Chef Julian Serrano- and the most personal and attentive staff that seems like family after your second or third visit. Picasso will always be the gold standard for me when it comes to classic fine dining. And for anyone to miss all of the original Picassos in the restaurant- would be a shame. Picasso will always be my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This has honestly been our best experien ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

This has honestly been our best experience in Vegas. We sat outside as the fountains danced, our wait staff had fun along with us which made the experience so much more memorable, and the food was just impeccable. Wonderful choice. They gave us an awesome experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit. Two for two. Picasso does ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Second visit. Two for two. Picasso does not disappoint.

food5
ambience5
service5

very goodfood

Dined on March 10, 2016

very goodfood

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.