Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Picasso - Bellagio

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: (702) 693-8105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (49)
Scenic View (42)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Notable Wine List (37)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Tasting Menu (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Waterfront (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Flawless. Serious dining and elevated ambiance. Killer wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We've been going to Picasso for the last 6 yrs, the food is always amazing but this time a few of the items weren't as tasty as they've always been. Still a very good meal experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food for foodies. Very accommodating- were able to modify and simplify pre- fixed menu for kids. We came at 9:15 ( reservation was for 9) and were a little rushed to order since we were told the kitchen will close.
We did primeum wine pairing - expected more from both - wine selection and amount.
Overall great experience though

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excessively expensive. It is very, very, very expensive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great food, genuine paintings, high class environment tastefully decorated, we enjoyed the fountain show for every 15 min, fully satisfied!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

A 5 star experience all around. Everything was exceptional; from the service, to the food, and definitely the decor. A must in vegas.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Authentic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was an experience, an elegant dining experience. If you're looking for a large menu to choose between meats, veggies and starches...not the restaurant for you. This is a pre fix menu that leaves your taste buds full of life! The staff was elite quality, very professional! If you have the opportunity to sit outside, TAKE IT! Stunning views of the dancing waters and most of the strip. Carve out at least a couple hours for this experience and soak up all your surroundings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Picassos is a special French restaurant but pricey. You have two options-both are prix fixe. They have expensive and reasonably priced wines. If the weather allows, it can be special to sit out side and enjoy the bellagio water show close up. Be sure it's not too hot nor too cool.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, nice wine pairings. The wine steward (Robert Smith has left the restaurant) was in a rush at every pairing. Not what we are used to at this restaurant. The wait staff was courteous, although a bit chatty amongst themselves to the point of leaving us wondering if our waiter was paying attention at times.
The parting gift has moved from palmiers to mini muffins. Not a great move in my opinion.
Overall, we love this restaurant, hopefully the service will improve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Not cheap, but well worth it. And the service was stupendous!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Picasso another great French restraint in Vegas. Great ambiance and great food. Waiters a bit stuffy. The selection on menu is very good with great wine list. I would go back next time in town

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful experiencing and definitely will come back in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Extremely romantic outdoor dining while enjoying the water show. Staff is amazing, and very high class. Food is beyond delicious. Wine list is 2nd to none and they have amazing knowledge and will help guide you to make a great bottle selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was really good and the service was exceptional. It is not particularly cheap, but worth it. The ambiance is good, except I wish they would enforce a stricter dress code for a fine dining restaurant, but they don't, so if you area baseball cap, sweat pants wearing type of person who likes to frequent fine dining restaurants, apparently you are still welcome at Picasso. But, seriously, if you want to go to a restaurant like this, take off your damn hat and put on a jacket. Otherwise, there are fast food restaurants on every corner in Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Accueil sympathique, cuisine raffinée, vue exceptionnelle sur les fontaines. Classe et décontracté à la fois. Cher, mais normal vu l'endroit et la qualité

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great setting and very good food. The restaurant offers a set menu with some choices. The quality is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Fantastically prepared and presented food, expertly paired with fine wines, served in a dining room adjacent to the Bellagio fountains which is full of Picasso paintings. Expensive? yes. Worth it? Absolutely.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service experience did not match the portrayed quality of the restaurant. Overall the restaurant is very good, but it is not on par with a Michelin starred restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

this is a great restaurant we don't go to vegas often but when we do we always eat at picasso

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 25, 2017

A fabulous experience. Our fourth time and still perfect. Window table with a view of the fountains worth the price of admission alone. But the food, wine and service were all outstanding. Plus real Picassos on the wall!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Was hoping for a better experience. The amount of time that it took to be served dinner was disappointing. I understand that it's a 4 course dining experience but 2 hours in we still hadn't been served the main course. Sad as we had hoped for a better experience based on past reviews.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Dinner was great, I'd say it was on par with other high end tasting menus like Navio at the Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay. We added the wine pairings, husband paid extra for lobster so the price tag was rather hefty. In the end, my less expensive main entree of deer was better than his lobster! Service was fantastic, I wish the Picasso paintings were a bit more accessible and while the fountains were neat, unless you had a window seat, I'd say the "view" was a bit meh.

We've eaten at Navio many times and two other restaurants in California that offer amazing tasting menus. I wouldn't say Picasso was better. It was great, but one of the best on the world (per the Forbes plaque hung on the wall)? Not so sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Had a lovely evening here. Food was amazing as always along with our server Blake. He really knows what he is talking about when it comes to suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

I made a reservation for my boyfriend's birthday, as we both love food but the Michelin guide doesn't even come to our state. We were very nervous that we'd stick out like sore thumbs, and that was not the case at all! If you've never had a prior fine dining experience, the staff at Picasso will take care of you and make you feel incredibly comfortable. Of course the food is amazing, but the wine pairings were extraordinary. Blake made us feel like we were at home, and settled our nerves about making any mistakes. He was such a bright personality, we practically wanted him to join the table.

I highly recommend the pigeon, and my boyfriend loved the salmon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

An absolutely brilliant evening. We visit Vegas every year and dine at Picasso each trip and have had many superb meals at this restaurant and this was up with the best. First class food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Let me start by saying we really wanted to like this restaurant. My wife and I chose to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary here. We were seated at a wonderful table overlooking the fountains. That is where the good things ended. Even though you can see the fountains you cannot hear the wonderful music that accompanies the show. Instead the noise level inside the restaurant is ridiculously loud. It is almost as if you are dining in a cafeteria. There is zero ambiance. Now let me begin with the meal. The food is good not great. The wines are outrageously overpriced. We chose the sommelier selection to accompany our dinner. I checked the price of each glass as it was served. They all fell between 12-15 dollars per bottle retail. Are you kidding me? You are charging me $63 for four small tastings of below average wines. A bottle of Veuve Cliquot yellow label champagne which retails for $49.99 is a whopping $199. Now I don't mind a 2.5 or 3 times markup, but 4 times retail. Come on. Now let me get to the service. The best word I can use to describe it is uneven. We ordered the five course tasting menu. The time between courses varied from five to thirty-five minutes. Really??? Also at the table next to us a diner was presented with the wrong dinner. The server started to place it in front of her when another server rushed over and said "no, that is for table 37." This is absolutely inexcusable in a restaurant of this supposed quality. Finally when our desserts came they mixed them up. Again not acceptable in a restaurant of this caliber. In summary $578 for an unevenly paced 2.5 hour dinner with zero ambiance is ludicrous. There are far too many better restaurants in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

1 of our very favorite places...food was excellent, the service was spectacular and the decor is beautiful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had, comes with the option for the sommelier to match wines with the course being served. Outstanding service and attention to detail. A view of the famous Bellagio fountains perform outside the window while you dine. But it is VERY expensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We enjoyed a Fabius 2 Star Michelin dinner for my husbands 40th birthday. They catered to my allergies and the place is a museum of Picasso 'a work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

An absolute terrific dining experience! we love the food here and watching Belaggio's water shows while dining outside is amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food, creatively prepared and presented. Great service--not obsequious. Terrific view of the Bellagio fountains!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

BEST RESTAURANT IN AMERICA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

World class in every wall. Highly skilled yet still warm and fresh.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing place! Picasso's paintings everywhere, wonderful fountain view outside and inside.
The menu is very nice, chef Serrano use excellent products and make fantastic combins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here with a view of the Bellagio fountains and spectacular food and service!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was my birthday meal while in Las Vegas. I have tried lots of fine dining and celebrity chef restaurants around the world and this was on par with the best of them. Everything was like clockwork, the food was well prepared and tasted great. Service was a bit entertaining (because they were out of sync since they added a table that night) but pleasant, no complaints on the quality of the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Outstanding restaurant! I was very impressed by the food, level of service and knowledge of the waitstaff. This is not a place for a quick meal or cheap eats, but rather a more relaxed, elegant dining experience, enhanced by the abundant original Picasso paintings hanging about the restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Overall, a very good experience. The food was extremely good and I really enjoyed the ability to only order three items. My only suggestion was that the food came out a little too quickly for my liking between courses. We weren't done with our wine pairing before the next course came out. It's a little thing, but something you would expect from a 2 star Michelin restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.