About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: (702) 693-8105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (48)
Special Occasion (36)
Tasting Menu (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Scenic View (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (10)
Waterfront (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined a day ago

Absolutely amazing! Fabulous attentive service and very accommodating of my food intolerances. Incredibly romantic and the art sparkled as did the water fountain displays. Very friendly team. Will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

What a delightful and wonderfully quiet evening in the midst of noisy Las Vegas! Expensive but worth every dollar with gorgeous and lovely dishes, impeccable service and a beautiful setting. Our waiter Robert was charming and attentive, but not intrusive. The sommelier is also so knowledgeable.

My sister and I needed an oasis after four hard convention days and we found it here.

We will come back next time and would enjoy exactly the same dinner again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything was so below acceptable service standards that the manager comped the entire meal with wine.

I'll never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

If you have 6 months to live, go to this restaurant. It'll feel like an eternity. The food was delicious, but dinner took 2.5 hours.

If you decide to eat here, make sure you don't have tickets to a show right after. You're probably going to miss it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of a kind dining experience! The restaurant is like a museum of art!

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Plan to spend 2 to 3 hours for dinner. The Prix Fixe menu when I was there in Feb 2017 was $118 per person. The wine pairing was an extra ~$68 or ~$128 per person depending on the level.

The dining room is dimly lit and very fancy. The wait staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional in their craft. I'd venture to say some of the best in the industry. They know how to take care of you.

We had a table for two with one stand alone chair and the other seat was part of those long benches used for several tables. We found it hard to talk to each other and felt very close to the tables next to us. We did not like that at all. Spending $500+ I expected more.

The food was delicious but I was not blown away like I had anticipated. I've had better for far less money.

Overall it was a great experience but I probably wouldn't go back in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything is perfect. Food was fabulous. Awesome view of water show. Definitely a very special restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and it was a beautiful event. The food was delectable and our server was professional yet friendly. It was a beautiful night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We ate at Picasso for a memorable Valentine’s day dinner. We left disappointed for several reasons. First, the menu only allows for a choice of 2 prix fixe menu options. Especially considering the cost, this is not the place to take a fussy eater as most of the menu is seafood and Foie Gras. One of us decided not to order a meal because they couldn't eat most of what was offered. For the one of us that did eat, the food was good but hardly remarkable. Picasso didn’t really outshine other French venues that are nearby and should for it’s steep cost ($160 or $200 for the two dining options). There are other French restaurants nearby that are superior in food quality, menu options, price, service and romantic views.

That said, it did score on a few points: The artwork (Picasso paintings) are very interesting viewing and good for dinner conversation. If you can get a table by the lake can also provide nice atmosphere. While the service didn’t knock our shoes off, the staff were courteous, attentive , knew the menu well and the decor is impressive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic Valentines experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was spectacular. View was lovely. Service was good but just a tad too fast. I like a little pause between courses and a new plate disappeared just as another appeared. For these prices, I'd like to feel a certain amount of leisure in the presentation. Other than that, a lovely meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A culinary delight in every respect! Unequaled ambiance of culture and cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Just excellent. A main stay for high-end dining in Las Vegas for years that never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a great experience we had at Picasso, foot was outstanding, we opted for the degustation menu, al the courses were perfectly presented and cooked to perfection.

Service like we never experience before, impeccable. The atmosphere and location are superb. We were lucky to have a window table overlooking the fountains at the Bellagio and enjoy them during our dinner.

Thank you Picasso for making my wife birthday celebration a memorable one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent choice if you are in Las Vegas for French cuisine. Ambiance is excellent with the water front tables being the most prized. It was actually raining (seriously?) the night we went, but still had great views of the Bellagio water show. Service was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely a great restaurant , it was a great find. Recommend it highly

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing food, delightful service and incredible view of the fountains. Not the typical Vegas! Well done and lots of extra touches - sitting among twenty plus original masterpieces to name a few.

Sommelier was helpful and the server had a nice sense of humor. The entire evening was memorable and made a day away feel like a vacation! Thank you Bellagio!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This restaurant was outstanding when entering and only got better as the evening went on!! Service was impeccable and not intrusive at all. The food was presented wonderfully, tasty and nice size portions. The wines paired with the meals were terrific and the pour was generous. Picasso is not only a magnificent restaurant for it's food, ambiance, and service, it's an experience which is memorable!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I've been to what I thought were some of the best restaurants in the US. Picasso blew them all away. I took my wife for her birthday the day after the super bowl and our dinner was even better than the big game. Service was impressive even for fine dining. The sommelier was an absolute fountain of actually interesting info, and the food I have no words for. I hope I can make it back someday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Picasso may be the most beautiful restaurant we have ever dined at, but the food was surprisingly unexceptional. The available menus presented rather ordinary items that could be found at ordinarily good restaurants--tuna tartare, short ribs, lamb loin--and there was nothing special or memorable about the preparations. Service was also uneven, with a water glass remaining empty for a very extended period, and my wife being served my entree and vice versa. Overall, the meal was fine, but at these prices and a Michelin two star restaurant, we expected something much better than fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good not outstanding.Service was excellent from all involved !! Very pricey,$525 for 2 of us on special occasion !! My wife loves,so I'm sure we will return.We stay at Bellagio so Picasso is a must !!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing place! Wow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Thank you for making my family's experience majestic. Thank you for the attention to the details and the needs of my family. You deserve a third Michelin star.

gratefully,

the Katsigiannis family

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall experience and food were good.

Dessert was disappointing.

For a Michelin rated restaurant do not expect servers to

reach across you.

Table next to us had an infant in a stroller and a 2 year old who was

crawling around entire area. Not the ambience we were expecting!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This is our third time at Picasso and once again they have outdone themselves. Great food,

outstanding service and wonderful ambience make Picasso a hit with us. Imagine having dinner surrounded by Picasso originals paintings with wonderful food and service to match

Our waiter made us feel like family. We will certainly be back at Picasso in the future

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Stunning view; excellent service; delicious and interesting food and wine pairings. Memorable anniversary at the Belagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

This restaurant exceeded our expectations and the service was amazing! Sit outside and watch the fountains to complete the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The menu is too restricted and too "precious." Must very item be exotic, like venison, quail, truffle and foie gras? Would love some choices a bit less exotic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing place! Our dinner was perfect from beginning to end. The host was ver accommodating and our server was stupendous. The ambiance was amazing, we requested the outside seating and fortunately we got it. The show from our table was amazing. The food and the dessert was delicious.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is a truly iconic restaurant to be fully experienced, not to just pass through and go on a whim. From the walk through the Bellagio, to the hostess, to your table. We had I believe the best seat in the house - center front facing outside. Perfect for making my gorgeous wife the center of that beautiful iconic restaurant. The service was flawless - presentation and delivery. The somnelier must have the equivalent of a PhD, and you do not go to this restaurant without conferring with the somnelier. We enjoyed our meal to the dancing fountains of the Bellagio. The food was a truly a sensory experience - as in eyes-closed- exhale-through-your-nose-with-every-bite experience. Thank you, Mr Serrano and staff. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent food, the poched oysters were to die for. Good wine list. Can view the light show from the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Las Vegas. A must try.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Outstanding ambience, excellent service and food. One of our favorite restaurant experiences in all the world.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Awesome experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The value is not there. Too pricey for the quality and amount of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. I requested good seating and we were seated within the view of the Bellagio fountain. The food was delicious. Service was friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First of all...I can't say enough about this restaurant...it is truly my favorite in the entire city!!!! Our Team of waiters took great care of us throughout the evening. Douglas (Som) went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a fabulous experience. The food was incredible...I loved every course! And, the wine pairing was perfect! The only suggestion is that they should include a wine pairing with dessert and give the option of upgrading the selection, if desired. Thank you to the entire restaurant..from the Hostess to the Staff in the dining room... This was an amazing evening!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always it was a wonderful experience! All my family, including two teenagers, was enjoying this evening! Food was delicious. Deer for the main entree is a must! Try to reserve a table by the window, so you can have an amazing view with a fountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

I came with my wife and the kids, all was Great, superbe, service witz Rob was impeccable. Thank you

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Setting outside next to the Bellagio fountains set the mood for a great meal. While the set menu wasn't expected, the choices were perfectly prepared. We looked forward to each course. Simply delicious. Superb service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I will not recommend this Restaunrant

Is overrated, foods just sampler and very costly

Atmosphere plus water show is nothing to comment on

Old staff they okay but this Vegas and their is A lots of fine dinning and 5 diamond Restaunrant's all over the city.

This Picasso should make major changes and improve their menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The meal was very long. Elegant exquisite portions. Attentive service. Expected expensive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Took 2.5 hrs to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always, Picasso was a great treat !! The food, service and location are all 5 star and well worth the effort ... and the price. We have dined at Picasso many times and always make it a point to make it our last night dinner while in Las Vegas !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Truly, Picasso provides a beautiful setting for a meal. Outstanding service by a uniformly friendly and attentive team; very interesting tasting menus, with available great wines paired with the 4 or 5 course tasting menus. The view of the fountain from a window table, or being seated in other parts of the room, with Picasso's art gracing the walls... well, hard to beat.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We only had 40 minutes before a show when we arrived late to our reservation, and they still somehow accommodated us with exemplary service!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of the best restaurants in town. Service is top notch. Worth every penny you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

In a nutshell, the service was awful, the room austere, but the food was wonderful. We had a 6:30 reservation that wasn't honored until 7:30. The amuse bouche was delivered before drink orders were taken. Our food orders were then taken but no one asked for our wine order even though the waiter had seen us reading the extensive wine list. Once those service issues were out of the way, the service improved. The food was very good, better than we remembered it from our last visit. However, having to wait an hour past our reservation time was inexcusable and cast a pall on what was to be a celebratory night out, despite the quality of the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great christmas eve family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really Good Dining Experience, and the price is reasonable. Food is sooooo good!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.