About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: 7026938105x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Amuse Bouche - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Scallop On Potato Puree - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Waygu Steak - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Red Shrimp On Sauteed Zuchinni - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tito's Vodka Martini - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Bread and Butter - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
No Contest - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Vegetables - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pinot Noir Willamette Valley - Domaine Serene - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Scallop - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butter - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Caramel Roasted Pear - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Steak Of "A" Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted maine lobster - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared U-10 Day Boat Scallop - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Fillet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Orange Blossom Honey Corn Grateau - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Ruby Red Shrimp - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Of Turbot - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Quail Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Fallow Deer - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
The Butterscotch  - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Fondant Dessert - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras plate w/ - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pistachio And Crusted Figs Ice Cream - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Foie Gras with dark bing cherries - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Au Fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Idaho Wagyu Short Rib - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Quail - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cable Car Martini - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Tournedo Loin Of Colorado Lamb - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
chocolate fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Couvert - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cream Of Potato Soup And Croquette - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Asparagus Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
 Dessert Tray - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sazerac - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Halibut - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Blackberry Fizz - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butterscotch Lime Cheesecake With Rum Ice Cream - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb With Mint Aoli, Pistou And Tempura Zucchini Flower - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Pecan Bonbon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Poached Oysters - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Veal - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Froi Gras With Avocado Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Chocolate Fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Au Torchon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sauteed Filet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Citrus Bombe - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Alaskan King Crab Salad  - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Orange Diplomat Cream Napoleno - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Drak Chocolate Strawberry Torchon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Romantic (39)
Special Occasion (36)
Scenic View (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Waterfront (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Cozy (4)
Historic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu is a fixed price choice of 4 or ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu is a fixed price choice of 4 or 5 courses. The price was reasonable ($120 to $130) without the wine paring (which added another $75 to $125). The food was excellent. The ambience is quite pleasant and you can easily see the Bellagio water show from most tables. It was not a rushed experience; expect to spend 2 to 2 1/2 hours for dinner. The wine menu was also excellent with many very reasonably priced choices (under $150). With many overpriced and disappointing restaurants in Las Vegas, this is an excellent choice.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience. The food was excelen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing experience.

The food was excelent and the Bellagio fountain view was sincerely spectacular.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perhaps the singular best meal we have e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Perhaps the singular best meal we have enjoyed in years. The food was amazing. The staff was exceptional. A true once in a lifetime culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant, very happy to have ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very nice restaurant, very happy to have this best meal there. Love it and we will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant restaurant. 2 fixed menus w ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very elegant restaurant. 2 fixed menus with options. Service very professional and attentive. Great restaurant for special occasions. Quiet, almost a formal atmosphere but not stuffy at all. Our waiter enquired to see if we had a time constraint due to a show, which we did. He said he would shorten the time between courses - which he did perfectly. Wish we could have had more time just to enjoy the fantastic food in such a wonderful setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitting outside, at night ,with the wate ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Sitting outside, at night ,with the water show going on right in front of you makes the experience! 👌🏽food was great, service was amazing and ambiance - epic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the top two dining experiences of ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

One of the top two dining experiences of my life. First, the restaurant is beautiful. If it's good weather, you can sit outside and watch the Bellagio fountain show. We were inside, but could still see the show. Second, there are a few menus to choose from and they all sounded fabulous. We went with the truffle menu which did not disappoint. Each course was just perfect: right amount of seasoning, creative elements, cooked exactly the way it should be done. It's hard to select a favorite course, so it's a tie between the risotto and filet mignon. The risotto was wonderfully creamy and neither over nor under cooked. The filet was so tender and served with tasty vegetables and mashed potatoes. Who doesn't love a mashed potato?! Definitely go with the paired wines because they complement the dishes way better than I could have selected. I highly recommend Picasso.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner experience at Picasso.. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Wonderful dinner experience at Picasso...Both my husband and I enjoyed 4-course prix menu and wine from the Loire Valley. The soup, warm squab salad, duck, and veal were all excellent. We look forward to dine here again the next time we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Picasso is by far the finest restaurant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Picasso is by far the finest restaurant in Las Vegas (and many other places). Ambiance, food and service were impeccable. All eight of us were supremely happy and satisfied. The wine list is full of excellent vintages of Burgundy and the Champagne covered every style with the best quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, plus had outside table an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous food, plus had outside table and were able to watch the "water show'. Very enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

How often can one dine on wonderful food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

How often can one dine on wonderful food, in an oasis of calm, with discreet and obliging service, overlooking one of the best spectacles in Las Vegas, surrounded by priceless art? The Picasso is a jewel in the Bellagio's crown and was a welcome break from the madness of Las Vegas. Well worth the expense.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to push our reservation back usin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had to push our reservation back using the app and experienced no trouble. Every single member of the wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable, and sitting out on the patio and watching the fountains with dinner was amazing. Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect! Sat outside and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was perfect! Sat outside and fountains were spectacular. The food was expertly prepared and every dish was a wonder mixtures of fresh ingredients and flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most awesome birthday ever !! Two words ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Most awesome birthday ever !!

Two words ...Truffle Menu !!!

Just make a rez...u most definitely will be pleased.

Request outside patio dining !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fondant de Chocolate y los ostiones grat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Fondant de Chocolate y los ostiones gratinados.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excelent service and food. Wine was awe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excelent service and food. Wine was awesome. It was a great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant and windows overlooking t ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The restaurant and windows overlooking the fountain show made for a great atmosphere. The food was great but the entree lacked a little flare as well as the dessert. Everything up to that point was exceptional but a nice dinner like that should finish strong. Also, desserts seemed a little lacking for creativity in that 3 out of 5 options were chocolate based. It's not great when one person in the couple isn't a fan of chocolate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The 5 course menu was awesome. They off ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The 5 course menu was awesome. They offer a 4 course ($118) or 5 course ($128) menu, exclusive of tax and tip or wine. I was able to switch out an item on the 4 course to the 5 course. Service was fabulous. Food was inventive, delicious, presentation was amazing. It exceeded my expectations and we have eaten at many 5 star places. I am still enjoying the memory of the flavors.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed it, as most times, very much. U ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Enjoyed it, as most times, very much. Unique courses, excellently prepared. The starting point is obtaining quality food and that they do very well (and they should for the price). The plates which end up in front of the diner always look incredible and taste even better. Awesome food, wish they would take their foot off the gas pedal on the wine prices...........that being said - - no need to spend $350 on that which one can get at the shop for $60 - go wine by the glass; extremely good quality and you won't get soaked!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Most impressed by busboy service. Plates ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Most impressed by busboy service. Plates were picked up the instant we finished the last bite and water was refilled throughout the evening without having to request. Waiter did a good job too of providing good service without the arrogance of some high class restaurants. He thanked me for the tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I am a Concierge , a foodie and a follow ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I am a Concierge , a foodie and a follower of the Chefs, and like cooking easy , healthy and gourmet. I haven't patronized Picasso yet, but someday soon and would cherish the experience. However, I book my guests on my natural ability to discern the Chefs talents, and food experiences. It 's French, and can't go wrong!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing and delicious 👍

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing and delicious 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful presentation of food and resta ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful presentation of food and restaurant, but lacked the complexity I expect with French influenced cuisine. My selection was "upgraded" to include white truffle and Kobe beef. Despite choosing wisely, I felt short chained by not experiencing a meal that I would be ruminating over.

If I return, it will only be to enjoy the impeccable view of the fountain with my wife. Oh wait, the restaurant can't guarantee the table irrespective of booking well in advance. Why did I come here again? I am not shy about spending money on a well executed experience, but nothing worse than spending it, only to be disappointed. Better options on the strip for that budget. The Wagyu steak I had at SW Steakhouse 2 nights prior was a memorial experience at a lower price. To put in perspective, my steak at SW Steakhouse was about $40 per ounce (6oz steak) well worth the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Even thought we sat outside and enjoy th ...

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Even thought we sat outside and enjoy the view of the dancing waters of the Bellagio... it was disappointed not to hear the music from the dancing fountains, instead we were listening to the heavy rock loud music from the bar next door...so at the end its was a Romantic Evening with Rock/HeavyMetal Music

We Celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, Service Was Superb, Attention to Detail was Excellent...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A wonderful dining experience

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A wonderful dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The poached oysters and Maine lobster di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The poached oysters and Maine lobster dishes were to die for. The premium wines paired with the prix fix menu were fabulous.

Unfortunately these items do not come cheap. For me the whole experience was incredible. But, hey, not everyone likes Picasso. I do.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, quick service. Nice atmosphe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food, quick service. Nice atmosphere if you seat outside close to famous fountains. Beautiful experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

While the food was excellent, I cannot r ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

While the food was excellent, I cannot recommend Picasso due to the indifferent service and uneven pacing of the courses. I expect more from a 2 star Michelin, 5 Diamond AAA restaurant. At $750 for the two of us it was a poor value. Our evening started inauspiciously when the hostess sat us at a table in the middle of the wait staff/guest traffic pattern. She declined our request to be reseated to a less congested area. My wife and I ordered the “degustation menu” with the premium wine pairing. We felt rushed through the first two courses and then often ignored through the next three. When serving, the wait staff provided perfunctory explanations of the dishes and preparation. The sommalier was sparse in describing the premium wine selection and only became more informative after my wife evidenced her knowledge of viniculture with her questions. It was difficult to enjoy the otherwise excellently prepared food as the wait staff continuously passed hurriedly on each side of our table, generating a small breeze that at times ruffled my wife’s hair. In all it was the text book example how inadequate service and a poor table location will combine to overwhelm good food and spoil a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

Wonderful experience overall marred only ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Wonderful experience overall marred only by a polite but only perfunctory waiter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Quality of food is REALLY not in line w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Quality of food is REALLY not in line with the prices. My fish was dry. The pate de fois had a litle more flavor than butter, but was so buttery it was inedible. Real French pate does not make you feel like you are eating a hunk of butter. The chef is cheap and trying to save the fois gras in the pate. The veggies were so imitation elegant they were practically nonexistent. Good French food is not skimpy and does not leave you feeling semi-hungry (I am weight and height apropriate with average appetite). Even an ordinary restaurant in France puts the food in this place to shame for the price. Picasso is like so many other things in Vegas - boastful, lacking subtance to back up its claims, and overpriced.

Service was good, but I had to keep asking for water and waiter kept walking by without looking up. Cocktails were tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Superb service and everything served was ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Superb service and everything served was phenomenally delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't have patience for the course se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I didn't have patience for the course set of meal... wait little long for every plate! I expected The waiter explain on the main courses and give recommendation, but he fail to do so for this type of fine-dining restaurant. Everything is small and wait too long for every plate and of course over-priced maybe because it's Art. The waiter wasn't attentive when we needed them, besides clearing off the plates and bringing the foods to us...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Mejor Restaurant de las Vegas!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Mejor Restaurant de las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were wonderful!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Food and service were wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!!! Both food and service Bri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Outstanding!!! Both food and service

Bring your wallet$$$$

But it's worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was recommended by a friend to go to t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I was recommended by a friend to go to this restaurant... I neglected to ask any questions. The food is authentic French cuisine and extremely expensive.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Amazing, Spectacular, a true experience, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Amazing, Spectacular, a true experience, out or this world!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best dinning experience we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was the best dinning experience we have ever had in Las Vegas, can't fault this restaurant, Picasso comes very highly recommend from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Picasso's about 10 years ago ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went to Picasso's about 10 years ago and it was quite good. This time around, we decided to try them again and was very disappointed. Perhaps the chef wasn't there that evening, not sure what happened. Service and ambiance were very good, which made up for the lack luster food. Hoping it was just a fluke!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

More than a bit of a disappointment. We ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

More than a bit of a disappointment. We do not spending a lot for an exceptional meal. But this was a LOT of money for a good meal. Moreover, although the menu had only a degustation and tasting menu, a key team listed on both was unavailable -- and we were dining early in the evening. Service was excellent and solicitous. The wine selection was expansive and impressive, but everything was priced between 25 percent to 100 percent more than it would be in a similar caliber restaurant in New York or Los Angeles. Four people dined. Three of us had a single glass of wine each. No cocktails, no extra charge items. The bill came to more than $650 before the tip. And you are expected to drop a couple of hundred more as you wend your way through the casino en route to the restaurant. We did not gamble at the tables. Out only bet in LV was that this would be an extraordinary meal. As usual. The customer lost and the house won.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.