About Picasso - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Monday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Please note Picasso will be closed from Sunday, July 4th through Thursday, July 14th. We look forward to welcoming you back on Friday, July 15th.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8105

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/picasso

Entertainment:
Picasso offers wonderful views of the magical Bellagio Fountains.

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Julian Serrano

Private Party Facilities:
Picasso’s two balconies overlook the Bellagio Fountains. They are the perfect spot to host small gathering up to 40 guests during the mild months of the year. The dining room accommodates events up to 60 guests comfortably. The restaurant is available for buyouts. Inquire within for availability and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Moloney: (702) 693-8105

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Amuse Bouche - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Scallop On Potato Puree - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Waygu Steak - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Red Shrimp On Sauteed Zuchinni - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tito's Vodka Martini - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Bread and Butter - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
No Contest - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Vegetables - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pinot Noir Willamette Valley - Domaine Serene - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Scallop - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butter - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Caramel Roasted Pear - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Steak Of "A" Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted maine lobster - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared U-10 Day Boat Scallop - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Fillet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Orange Blossom Honey Corn Grateau - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Maine Lobster Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sautéed Ruby Red Shrimp - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Of Turbot - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Quail Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Fallow Deer - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
The Butterscotch  - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Fondant Dessert - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras plate w/ - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pistachio And Crusted Figs Ice Cream - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Foie Gras with dark bing cherries - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Au Fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Idaho Wagyu Short Rib - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Quail - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cable Car Martini - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Tournedo Loin Of Colorado Lamb - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
chocolate fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Couvert - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cream Of Potato Soup And Croquette - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Asparagus Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
 Dessert Tray - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sazerac - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Halibut - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Blackberry Fizz - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butterscotch Lime Cheesecake With Rum Ice Cream - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb With Mint Aoli, Pistou And Tempura Zucchini Flower - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Pecan Bonbon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Foie Gras - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Poached Oysters - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Veal - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Froi Gras With Avocado Salad - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Chocolate Fondant - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Foie Gras Au Torchon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Sauteed Filet Of New Zealand Tai Snapper - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Citrus Bombe - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Alaskan King Crab Salad  - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Orange Diplomat Cream Napoleno - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Drak Chocolate Strawberry Torchon - Picasso - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV

Picasso - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Tasting Menu (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Scenic View (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Waterfront (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome experience!!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The value is not there. Too pricey for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The value is not there. Too pricey for the quality and amount of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

It was a wonderful experience. I request ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. I requested good seating and we were seated within the view of the Bellagio fountain. The food was delicious. Service was friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all...I can't say enough about ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First of all...I can't say enough about this restaurant...it is truly my favorite in the entire city!!!! Our Team of waiters took great care of us throughout the evening. Douglas (Som) went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a fabulous experience. The food was incredible...I loved every course! And, the wine pairing was perfect! The only suggestion is that they should include a wine pairing with dessert and give the option of upgrading the selection, if desired. Thank you to the entire restaurant..from the Hostess to the Staff in the dining room... This was an amazing evening!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always it was a wonderful experience! ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always it was a wonderful experience! All my family, including two teenagers, was enjoying this evening! Food was delicious. Deer for the main entree is a must! Try to reserve a table by the window, so you can have an amazing view with a fountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came with my wife and the kids, all wa ...

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I came with my wife and the kids, all was Great, superbe, service witz Rob was impeccable. Thank you

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Setting outside next to the Bellagio fou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Setting outside next to the Bellagio fountains set the mood for a great meal. While the set menu wasn't expected, the choices were perfectly prepared. We looked forward to each course. Simply delicious. Superb service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will not recommend this Restaunrant I ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I will not recommend this Restaunrant

Is overrated, foods just sampler and very costly

Atmosphere plus water show is nothing to comment on

Old staff they okay but this Vegas and their is A lots of fine dinning and 5 diamond Restaunrant's all over the city.

This Picasso should make major changes and improve their menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The meal was very long. Elegant exquisit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The meal was very long. Elegant exquisite portions. Attentive service. Expected expensive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took 2.5 hrs to eat

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Took 2.5 hrs to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

As always, Picasso was a great treat !! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always, Picasso was a great treat !! The food, service and location are all 5 star and well worth the effort ... and the price. We have dined at Picasso many times and always make it a point to make it our last night dinner while in Las Vegas !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly, Picasso provides a beautiful sett ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Truly, Picasso provides a beautiful setting for a meal. Outstanding service by a uniformly friendly and attentive team; very interesting tasting menus, with available great wines paired with the 4 or 5 course tasting menus. The view of the fountain from a window table, or being seated in other parts of the room, with Picasso's art gracing the walls... well, hard to beat.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We only had 40 minutes before a show whe ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We only had 40 minutes before a show when we arrived late to our reservation, and they still somehow accommodated us with exemplary service!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in town. Ser ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 28, 2016

One of the best restaurants in town. Service is top notch. Worth every penny you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In a nutshell, the service was awful, th ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

In a nutshell, the service was awful, the room austere, but the food was wonderful. We had a 6:30 reservation that wasn't honored until 7:30. The amuse bouche was delivered before drink orders were taken. Our food orders were then taken but no one asked for our wine order even though the waiter had seen us reading the extensive wine list. Once those service issues were out of the way, the service improved. The food was very good, better than we remembered it from our last visit. However, having to wait an hour past our reservation time was inexcusable and cast a pall on what was to be a celebratory night out, despite the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great christmas eve family dinner

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great christmas eve family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really Good Dining Experience, and the p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really Good Dining Experience, and the price is reasonable. Food is sooooo good!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view and ambience are fantastic, be ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The view and ambience are fantastic, being right on the water by the bellagio fountain. The servers are friendly as well. The presentation of the food is very artistically done. But overall, I was not impressed with the quality and taste of the food. They are nice, but nothing extraordinaire. Certainly not what I was expecting from a michelin 2 star restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our server Blake was incredible! So plea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our server Blake was incredible! So pleasant to have at our table and very genuine. Douglas did a great job with our wine pairings. Christian was so polite and accommodating. Really amazing evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazin place, warm, the wine was delicio ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazin place, warm, the wine was delicious, beautifull,elegant, service perfect, ambietation musical: excellent, But the meals were magnificent. Congratulation!!!! Was a spectacular experience!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, , Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Options are limited to 2-3 tasting menus ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Options are limited to 2-3 tasting menus and it's pricey but the meals are fantastic. Definitely a special occasion for the gourmand.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Picasso is amazing! The view alone would ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Picasso is amazing! The view alone would be worth the visit but the food is too notch. One of the finest dining experiences of our lives. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our 3rd visit, so I can readily ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This is our 3rd visit, so I can readily say that the quality of service, food, and ambience is consistently top notch. The wine list is amazing, though trusting the sommelier with the pairings that go with each dish not only saves time, but opens doors to absolutely spot-on pairings. Of course, there is the added bonus of being able to see the Bellagio fountain show at eye level. A seat by the window is glorious, but don't be disappointed to be seated along the wall...you may find a priceless Picasso hanging directly behind your head. The restaurant features many paintings by the renowned artist, so don't miss the chance to walk around after dinner and get a close-up view. I should mention that the dessert offerings are also amazing. Upon your departure, you'll receive a small surprise to take back to your hotel room. Make a reservation to find out what it is! This restaurant experience will not disappoint!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picasso is a very expensive restaurant, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Picasso is a very expensive restaurant, however the food is superb. Service is exquisite. One problem I had with Open Table is that when I booked the reservation, I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary. That fact never got passed on to the restaurant. That was the most disappointing part of the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I expected dinner at The Picasso to be e ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I expected dinner at The Picasso to be exceptional and it exceeded those expectations. First class service, exceptional dishes and a quite unique ambience - so many incredible, original Picasso works in view! I had the pairing of wines with dinner and all were great additions to the food. Simply spectacular. Not a cheap night out, but one that I will cherish for a long time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu is a fixed price choice of 4 or ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The menu is a fixed price choice of 4 or 5 courses. The price was reasonable ($120 to $130) without the wine paring (which added another $75 to $125). The food was excellent. The ambience is quite pleasant and you can easily see the Bellagio water show from most tables. It was not a rushed experience; expect to spend 2 to 2 1/2 hours for dinner. The wine menu was also excellent with many very reasonably priced choices (under $150). With many overpriced and disappointing restaurants in Las Vegas, this is an excellent choice.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing experience. The food was excelen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing experience.

The food was excelent and the Bellagio fountain view was sincerely spectacular.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perhaps the singular best meal we have e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Perhaps the singular best meal we have enjoyed in years. The food was amazing. The staff was exceptional. A true once in a lifetime culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant, very happy to have ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very nice restaurant, very happy to have this best meal there. Love it and we will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant restaurant. 2 fixed menus w ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very elegant restaurant. 2 fixed menus with options. Service very professional and attentive. Great restaurant for special occasions. Quiet, almost a formal atmosphere but not stuffy at all. Our waiter enquired to see if we had a time constraint due to a show, which we did. He said he would shorten the time between courses - which he did perfectly. Wish we could have had more time just to enjoy the fantastic food in such a wonderful setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sitting outside, at night ,with the wate ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Sitting outside, at night ,with the water show going on right in front of you makes the experience! 👌🏽food was great, service was amazing and ambiance - epic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the top two dining experiences of ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

One of the top two dining experiences of my life. First, the restaurant is beautiful. If it's good weather, you can sit outside and watch the Bellagio fountain show. We were inside, but could still see the show. Second, there are a few menus to choose from and they all sounded fabulous. We went with the truffle menu which did not disappoint. Each course was just perfect: right amount of seasoning, creative elements, cooked exactly the way it should be done. It's hard to select a favorite course, so it's a tie between the risotto and filet mignon. The risotto was wonderfully creamy and neither over nor under cooked. The filet was so tender and served with tasty vegetables and mashed potatoes. Who doesn't love a mashed potato?! Definitely go with the paired wines because they complement the dishes way better than I could have selected. I highly recommend Picasso.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner experience at Picasso.. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Wonderful dinner experience at Picasso...Both my husband and I enjoyed 4-course prix menu and wine from the Loire Valley. The soup, warm squab salad, duck, and veal were all excellent. We look forward to dine here again the next time we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Picasso is by far the finest restaurant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Picasso is by far the finest restaurant in Las Vegas (and many other places). Ambiance, food and service were impeccable. All eight of us were supremely happy and satisfied. The wine list is full of excellent vintages of Burgundy and the Champagne covered every style with the best quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, plus had outside table an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous food, plus had outside table and were able to watch the "water show'. Very enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

How often can one dine on wonderful food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

How often can one dine on wonderful food, in an oasis of calm, with discreet and obliging service, overlooking one of the best spectacles in Las Vegas, surrounded by priceless art? The Picasso is a jewel in the Bellagio's crown and was a welcome break from the madness of Las Vegas. Well worth the expense.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to push our reservation back usin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had to push our reservation back using the app and experienced no trouble. Every single member of the wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable, and sitting out on the patio and watching the fountains with dinner was amazing. Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect! Sat outside and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was perfect! Sat outside and fountains were spectacular. The food was expertly prepared and every dish was a wonder mixtures of fresh ingredients and flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most awesome birthday ever !! Two words ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Most awesome birthday ever !!

Two words ...Truffle Menu !!!

Just make a rez...u most definitely will be pleased.

Request outside patio dining !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fondant de Chocolate y los ostiones grat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Fondant de Chocolate y los ostiones gratinados.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.