About Piatti - Sacramento

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

special occasion (38)
fit for foodies (35)
great for lunch (32)
See All
great for outdoor dining (32)
neighborhood gem (30)
good for groups (29)
romantic (18)
notable wine list (11)
great for brunch (10)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly enjoyed the experience and looking ...

Dined 6 days ago

Truly enjoyed the experience and looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a nice Sunday lunch starting ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Sunday lunch starting with a lovely 'fritto misto' followed by two delightful pizzas, which were light and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good choice!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Always a good choice!

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's Day lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The menu choices seemed very limited!! There were 4 of us for Mother's Day brunch and options seemed limited. My fettuccini w prawns was very bland and had minimal flavor.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was delicious-I always get the past ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was delicious-I always get the pasta or raviolis as they do it so well at Piatti's.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Kept Secret

Dined on May 8, 2016

After having no luck with reservations for Mothers Day brunch, I called Piatti just on a hunch they might be serving. Yah Hoo! What a WONDERFUL meal! And what a change from the usual carb coma all-you-can-eat buffets! Piatti is our new best dining experience friend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorites

Dined on May 4, 2016

Piatti is an awesome place. We had wine, calamari and steaks, cooked to perfection. The calamari is unbeatable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Service

Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful evening and had great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

graat service & food recommendations

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

On arrival I wasn't sure I wanted to eat here...I wasn't finding anything on the menu that spoke to me. The bartender recommended the Arugula salad with berries and cheese...and I added a grilled salmon protein. It was so good - I returned the next day with my husband to have the same meal again! Our server, Michelle, was excellent. She always had a smile, made suggestions on wine, and we were made to feel we were her only priority. Trust me - she had several tables that service and I'll bet she was exhausted at the end of work -but she handled it like a professional. Kudos to Michelle for the best service we've had in a long time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on April 20, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant and wine bar. The food is Northern Italian (did not have anything heavy). The patio is pet friendly. They bring dogs a bowl and treats. Service was awesome. Looking forward to going back. We were there for a belated birthday celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a good pick

Dined on April 16, 2016

Have eaten here several times and am always happy with this restaurant. The service is good, the wine list could be better, but the food is always outstanding. Will come again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great pizza and salads.

Dined on April 11, 2016

Great pizza and salads.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

First time disappointed

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter Brunch. We were seated in the room normally used for private parties. Our reservation time was 11:15. The main room was empty, nice music was playing. My companion said we were exiled because he wasn't dressed up. The room was cold, no one else was in there. Food was timely, and would have tasted wonderful but it was cold. Server brought additional potatoes when we mentioned the cold food which was nice. We have been to Piatti many times and wonderful experiences. While this was a little disappointing I will be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the fish special and it was great. ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

I had the fish special and it was great. Their pizzas and salads are also tasty.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Piatti is the place for lunch!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Service is outstanding and sitting outside makes this a lovely business lunch spot

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellence

Dined on March 13, 2016

Superb attention to detail. Non-intrusive yet very attentive to the needs while dining. Their staff look towards the opportunity of providing excellent service. The food was served with class and great flavor. Respectfully asking if it met our expectations and if it did not, they made it right immediately without having to ask.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, but had to wait...

Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was excellent, 3 appetizers, 2 different salads, a soup, 4 different entrees and two desserts. All very good. We did have to wait for more than 10 minutes after our reserved table time to get a good table. Tried to put us in a banquet room, by ourselves. Not much ambience in that!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Elegant evening

Dined on March 13, 2016

Excellent food. Good selection of wine. Cheese plate was a great starter as was the bread and olive oil with garlic. Save room for dessert and French press coffee at the end!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a relaxing lunch on a Sa ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great place for a relaxing lunch on a Saturday.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Peas

Dined on March 5, 2016

The food is quite excellent but.... there are peas on practically everything. That is the only reason I did not check the foodie box. I like peas its just it seems odd to have them on so many different items. Great cocktails too. Great service on the whole however I went there again but not through open table and we had reservations at 7 not late but the server forgot to bring the bread and also made a comment about how we were a late table..... at 7 cmon. One of my complaints about so many restaurants in sacrament they advertise a closing time but they don't like it if you make reservations for 8:30pm if they close at 9 . They want you out quick. Hard to dine late in sac.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food!

Dined on March 3, 2016

Had the shaved Brussels sprouts salad and the rib eye. Both were outstanding. The service was a little slow but pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Surprisingly Delicious

Dined on February 28, 2016

I wasn't expecting much. Hadn't been here in a couple of years. Took a group of six for dinner. Food preparation and presentation was excellent. Rib Eye steak, rare, with bone marrow butter was perfectly cooked. Pappardelle Bolognese was properly prepared. The best surprise was the bone-in pork chop. Best dang pork chop I've ever had. Nicely seasoned, perfectly cooked. Delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent salads, especially the golden ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Excellent salads, especially the golden beets with buratta. The brussel sprouts salad was equally delicious.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Dining for Two or Twenty, It's All Good

Dined on February 20, 2016

Piatti's is one of those wonderful dinning rooms with a small local feel. We were seated almost immediately even though we arrived a tad early. The energy in the restaurant was very high. Our meals were well prepared: Risotto and Margherita pizza. The risotta was prepared beautifully, cooked just right, still whole and not mushy like oatmeal and it tasted wonderful. The pizza was was cheesy and had a fresh basil sprinkled on top of the cheese and tomato. If you have a difficult time hearing you might be challenged. For some reason, we both thought the noise level was a bit higher than we remembered, making it difficult to hear the Piatti play list that is usually lilting in the background. Never mind, that did not distract from the local charm and a nice evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined on Valentine's Day dinner at Pi ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

We dined on Valentine's Day dinner at Piatti restaurant food was wonderful server Aldan was terrific attention to detail great character. ...made our Valentine's dinner even more special and desserts were delicious ... ....

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date spot in SAC with legit food

Dined on February 15, 2016

Wife and I made last minute Valentine's Day reservations here and luckily got in. Had no prior knowledge of Piatti, but it turned out to be the best dining experience we've ever had in SAC. And we've been going to the best restaurants in SAC for years and years now. Their farm-to-table options are a nice surprise. Food is top notch, and they do justice to their wood oven. Can't remember our waiter, but he was one of the kindest and most attentive in memory. Looking forward to coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was above average - Ambiance not so much

Dined on February 15, 2016

Very nice and wide ranging menu. Very nice execution and presentation of menu. The service started out all right but wrong plates initially delivered by a runner rather than the waitress and she showed little interest in checking back. The Ceasar salads came out very quickly to start but were over dressed. Now, the seating was quite ridiculous as I felt closer to the couples on either side than the person right across the table. It was impossible to have an intimate conversation and when we were addressed by our waitress the diner right next to me repeated everything she said to us, to his dinner companion. Being Valentines Day they seemed to be cramming everyone together despite only being three quarters full in anticipation of what, drop ins? This was our second time there and despite the food I have a hard time seeing myself going back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ok

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was good. Our waitress wasn't that great as she seemed to forget us a lot. But the man that was there, not sure if he was the owner or manager, he was great! Food was good. It's just not our type of restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

My companion and I really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was outstanding and the service was great.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The bread with the dipping oil was pheno ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The bread with the dipping oil was phenomenal!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always solid

Dined on February 7, 2016

Always solid food at this Piatti restaurant. Good wine list, attentive service. The menu varies, but this time seemed extremely pork-heavy, which was a problem for a few of the people with me. It seemed that everything had either bacon or prosciutto in or on it (even the salmon!) other than the one or two vegetarian items. Was a turn-off for those who, although not kosher, like to avoid pork products. Would be nice to have a bit less dependence upon pork for SO many items on the menu, or at least flag items where pork can be left out of the item.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

By far the worse dining experience ever

Dined on February 7, 2016

Lemon Drop Martini - awful Bread xvoo - awesome Chopped salad - tasteless Pork Chop - too tuff to eat Salmon - mushy

food5
ambience5
service5

We visit Piatti regularly because the fo ...

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

We visit Piatti regularly because the food is great and so is the staff. Excellent service, lovely setting, wonderful food. What more could you ask for?

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

OK

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

It's probably pretty good for Sacramento. But I'm from San Francisco.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Lunch

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Skylar the manager is wonderful always smiling and works hard The calamari appetizer was awful all batter and chewy we missed having it as it was before and missed the lemons and green beans it used to have with it the squash did not make it But the wait staff great

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4

Great night out. Piatti didn't disappoin ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Great night out. Piatti didn't disappoint. Beautiful remodel and some of the best food I've had! Try the halibut-amazing!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Reasonable lunch menu, great service!!

Dined on January 22, 2016

Good food, great service, very reaonable lunch menu, drinks, sandwich and soup for 3 under 25 per person with a white table cloth and napkin. Portions were decent, soup was fantastic. Closest tablecloth restaurant to my office.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You'll Won't Be Disappointed

Dined on January 16, 2016

We brought out-of-town friends to Piatti's for lunch. They also enjoy great food and wonderful places to eat, and weren't disappointed with Piatti's. The ravioli with lemon sauce was great, not too much dough and just the right amount of filling. The chicken sandwich was tender and cooked to perfection and the portion was perfect. The spaghetti and meatballs were tasty, too. The server's descriptions of the foods were spot on - appropriately laudatory and the flavors met the expectations she created.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Dinner

vip
Dined on January 11, 2016

We had Family out from Central America.. They all enjoyed the meal :)

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and service

Dined on January 10, 2016

I miss the elegance and quieter ambiance of the prior decor. Every restaurant in Sacramento is removing all soft surfaces, making them very noisy. Sean was our server and was great. Out of 4 of us we enjoyed our food immensely. The gnocchi was pasty. The other salads and entrees were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.