About Piatti - Sacramento

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Restaurant Photos

Pork & Ricotta Meatballs - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Porkchop - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Pizza - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Asparagus With Slow Cooked Egg - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Fettuccini With Garlic Prawns - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Creme Brulee - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Potato Gnocchi - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Bucatini - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Ruffino chianti superiore 2008 - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Animelle - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA
Tirimisu - Piatti - Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Italian
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Good for Groups (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Casual (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Business Meals (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
660 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food...the Brussels sprout sal ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food...the Brussels sprout salad was great! Love the dipping oil, as always. I love Piatti...I used to go to Piatti frequently, though the prices have risen too high for a regular place to dine, especially when there are so many other wonderful restaurants in Sacramento.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We went for Sunday lunch. Food, service, ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for Sunday lunch. Food, service, ambiance, pretty much everything......excellent! I'll definitely go back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, very friendly servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent ambiance, very friendly service staff, good food. The service is especially noteworthy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here for Thanksgiving with husband. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Came here for Thanksgiving with husband. We have been here before, so we know that they have a nice holiday menu. This wasn't really emphasized by waitress, but oh well. Place is always a little chilly, especially by the windows (the nicest tables). However, they were very accommodating and were able to move us to another table. Very festive decor. Overall great experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Thanksgiving dinner! Great servi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving dinner! Great service as the staff was very attentive. Unfortunately, very expensive depending on what you order.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food! Service was excellent! It's ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food! Service was excellent! It's a nice relaxed feeling with quality service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant! We are always g ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love this restaurant! We are always greeted with smiling faces and have excellent service every time!

I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our lunch at Piatti very much ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch at Piatti very much. The restaurant is very well decorated, the service is wonderful and we enjoyed all the food we ordered! Thank you Piatti!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2 of us were there for lunch on Saturday ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

2 of us were there for lunch on Saturday but requested a 4 top table by the window which they honored. My guest has different tastes than I do, but we like to split things if we can. Portions are large enough to do that. Our Bloody Mary's were plenty spicy and dressed okay with lemon, lime, onion and olive. Plenty of horseradish in the bottom so when drunk from the straw, gave us a wake-up call to order lunch. We split a Caesar salad. I accepted the anchovies on mine but my guest declined. There were at least 4 plump anchovies provided. I ate 1 and a half and set the others aside. I wanted to enjoy the flavor of the crisp lettuce and dressing.

We then split the BLT which was delicious with thick cut lean bacon, lettuce, tomato and delicious mozzarella served between slices of delicious grilled bread, and for us 1/2 sandwich was more than enough with the French fries that accompanied it.

Our server, Miles, was excellent. Efficient but quiet and understood our slow pace without a lapse in service when needed.

Had I been on my own, I might have ordered the fresh made beef vegetable soup and a seasonal salad or the carpaccio, but it is always fun to try new things. I love that Piatti is open for lunch on Saturdays and offers so many options. I love that I can always expect Piatti to perform.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Terrific experience. Celebrated 2 birthd ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific experience. Celebrated 2 birthdays in our group of 4. Delighted with celebrants' names printed on top of menus as well as complimentary desserts. One person is a Veteran; he was treated to a dish of delicious gelato to be shared.

We shared the charcuterie plate - a great way to start our meal. Two of us had the half chicken (VERY generous portion), one the pasta with marinara sauce (generous portion again), and the 'birthday boy' had the steak which he pronounced was perfect.

Our server, Anthony, could not have been better in any way. The birthday girl had him autograph her menu to take home.

We will recommend Piatti to our friends and of course, we'll be back. Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant staff and nice variety on ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very pleasant staff and nice variety on the menu. Not rushed which is a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, environment, menu and se ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great location, environment, menu and seating for a business lunch. Online reservation is easy to use. OurTable was ready when we arrived and waitress was conscious of our time limitations since this was a business lunch.

I also enjoy having dinner with friends, especially the outdoor dining during our warm Sacramento evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was accommodating as I had a r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The staff was accommodating as I had a reservation but arrived early. Very attentive and friendly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great; love the vibrant "vibe". F ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Always great; love the vibrant "vibe". Food always amazing.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations earlier in the day. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We made reservations earlier in the day. Our server did a great job answering questions and checking on us without too much intrusion. We split the Carpaccio appetizer. Excellent. For desert I had the warm prune cake with gelato. Awesome for October.Cocktails were modern and interesting. I had a great glass of wine suggested by my server. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious. It wa ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious. It was my second time eating here and I love it. The options are limited and a bit pricey but everything I've had has been really good. The service my first time eating at Piatti's was exquisite. The waiter was very nice and extremely knowledgeable. He conversed with my girlfriend and I and offered a brief history of the restaurant which was delightful. He knew the specials of the day and gave an authentic rendition of his preferences. The service on my second visit was almost a 180. My waiter forgot to check on us throughout the night, wasn't sure if he told us the specials or not while we were ordering, and didn't know what the special drink of the night was or what was in it. Suffice it to say he was either very new at waiting or didn't really care about the service he provided.

Either way I would eat here again, hopefully with a better waiter next time.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, excellent service. We had a w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good food, excellent service. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Invied family to dinner and the nine of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Invied family to dinner and the nine of us enjoyed a very good meal together. My own linguine was adequate, but mostly tasteless. Other diners were pleased with their selections, and on tasting the ravioli, wish I had gone with it instead. Service was good, but nothing unexpected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great outdoor patio and happy hour is av ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Great outdoor patio and happy hour is available all night on Mondays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most everything about our experience at ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Most everything about our experience at Piatti was wonderful. Most notably the food and ambience were great. Apologies for being so specific, but our only complaint was with our server Mandy. We observed the wait staff in general, and noticed that other servers were more attentive, and other wait staff that helped us (brought our food, bussed, etc.) were just fine. Our primary server Mandy, however, just wasn't "on it". It took a long time to get noticed for initial service, took multiple reminders to get bread, and we just didn't get the same attention that tables with other servers had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great attentive service. They even ackno ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great attentive service. They even acknowledged my friend's birthday on the menu we were given. She felt very special! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, but short staffed.

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent food, but short staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Thanks for a great evening our waitress ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Thanks for a great evening our waitress forgot to bring the bread out for our meal when I brought this to her attention. She promitly compt a dessert for us. Again thanks Victor

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Neighborhood favorite, upscale in food, ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Neighborhood favorite, upscale in food, service and presentation but you can come as you are, dressed up or down. Everything is good but leave a nice tip because the servers are great and they have lots of them to make sure your food arrives fresh and hot. I don't work for them so this is just my opinion. Wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a very nice dinner for a fami ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We enjoyed a very nice dinner for a family birthday. The food was very good and the service equally good. The only negative was the cost. Granted we had drinks with dinner, and small plates to start, so that bumped up the total. Spending that much however, you'd think they would comp the soda refills for the two kids with us, but they did not.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good experience! Our third visit to ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very good experience!

Our third visit to this suburban, quietly elegant restaurant. They have a wonderful patio, which we enjoy. The service was quietly competent, the meal was served in a relatively short time, and all three entrees were excellent. As a bonus, there was live entertainment during the dinner hour, which was well-[erformed, and not distracting. Well done, Piatti

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience! I normally don't do th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great experience!

I normally don't do these because they make you write 50 words, but it was a great experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great food ( we all ordered ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Consistently great food ( we all ordered something different and it was all well received)

The restaurant was full but we could carry on a conversation, and yet enjoy people watching

Service was attentive not overbearing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In a word "amazing"! The food was outsta ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 26, 2016

In a word "amazing"! The food was outstanding. I will be returning with my mom, sister and Aunt this week.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered gluten free pasta with shrimp ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We ordered gluten free pasta with shrimp and it was horrible, not sure we will go back. We used to love this place but in the last year its really gone down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Never a disappointment and always a fun ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Never a disappointment and always a fun time with a delicious dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Piatti is one of my favorite local rest ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Piatti is one of my favorite local restaurants and it is in my neighborhood. I love that the menu changes all the time, depending on what is available. Bread was crusty and warm, salad was a seasonal special with mixed greens, watermelon radishes and strawberries with a yummy yogurt dressing. It was as pretty as it was delicious. I ordered the pappardelle bolognese which is always great. Piatti makes all their pasta in house. My friend and I shared the tiramisu which was light and refreshing. Whatever I order here, I am rarely disappointed. The service is attentive without being overbearing. This time Tiffany was our server, but there were other helpers who made sure everything was delivered immediately from preparation to table. The team work and morale of the serving staff is always nice to see and experience. I highly recommend Piatti to anyone looking for an upscale but casual restaurant where food quality and service far exceed the price you pay for the pleasure of the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed a nice Saturday lunch startin ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Saturday lunch starting with a lovely 'fritto misto' followed by mussels, which were very tasty. The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite pet friendly restaur ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 1, 2016

One of our favorite pet friendly restaurants. Always good food and service. Mark was our waiter and did a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We try many places around town but Piatt ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We try many places around town but Piatti's is one of our "go to" dinner stops.

Always very good food with outstanding service.

You can't go wrong dining @ Piatti's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great. So was service and serve ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great. So was service and server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and ambiance are good. The ser ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and ambiance are good. The service is too intrusive--the servers need to be attentive or aware of diners' needs without constantly interrupting table conversations. It is a nuance that separates adequate restaurants from great restaurants. I eat at Piatti periodically, and this is almost always an issue. The servers are friendly, but there is a line where it becomes too much. This suggests that the restaurant provides no training to inexperienced servers.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Thrilled to have stumbled on this restau ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Thrilled to have stumbled on this restaurant when needing a last minute bite to eat on a Friday night. Great, upbeat ambiance. Excellent service. Wonderful menu and all three of our meals were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.