About Piatti - Sacramento

571 Pavilions Lane
Sacramento, CA 95825
View Larger Map

Piatti reflects the warm and welcoming family atmosphere of an Italian trattoria. Piatti has a rustic charm and friendly feel that is designed with character and ambiance. The cuisine reflects the style of the Italians, creating simple, flavorful dishes from the day's best and freshest ingredients. Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate groups.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 9 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
In Pavilions Plaza

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 649-8885

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/sacramento/

Entertainment:
Piatti Sacramento offers Saturday night jazz during the Spring and Summer seasons on our beautiful outdoor courtyard. Visit our website for more details!

Catering:
Piatti offers off-site catering for any size party (full service staff can be provided).

Parking Details:
Shopping plaza parking lot is available.

Executive Chef:
Lance Carlini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Piatti Sacramento offers full service event planning and catering. We can arrange everything from food to flowers, tables to tents, logistics to limousines. Let Piatti take the worry out of your next event!

Restaurant Photos

Pork & Ricotta Meatballs
Asparagus With Slow Cooked Egg
Pizza
Porkchop
Fettuccini With Garlic Prawns
Creme Brulee
Potato Gnocchi
Bucatini
Ruffino chianti superiore 2008
Animelle
Tirimisu

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Piatti is the ideal venue for private parties, receptions and corporate events. We offer several menus at different price points, as well as an extensive wine list to compliment your menu selections. Piatti features several areas for your banquet needs.

Piatti - Sacramento Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Romantic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

In a word "amazing"! The food was outsta ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 3 days ago

In a word "amazing"! The food was outstanding. I will be returning with my mom, sister and Aunt this week.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment and always a fun ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Never a disappointment and always a fun time with a delicious dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Piatti is one of my favorite local rest ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Piatti is one of my favorite local restaurants and it is in my neighborhood. I love that the menu changes all the time, depending on what is available. Bread was crusty and warm, salad was a seasonal special with mixed greens, watermelon radishes and strawberries with a yummy yogurt dressing. It was as pretty as it was delicious. I ordered the pappardelle bolognese which is always great. Piatti makes all their pasta in house. My friend and I shared the tiramisu which was light and refreshing. Whatever I order here, I am rarely disappointed. The service is attentive without being overbearing. This time Tiffany was our server, but there were other helpers who made sure everything was delivered immediately from preparation to table. The team work and morale of the serving staff is always nice to see and experience. I highly recommend Piatti to anyone looking for an upscale but casual restaurant where food quality and service far exceed the price you pay for the pleasure of the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed a nice Saturday lunch startin ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Saturday lunch starting with a lovely 'fritto misto' followed by mussels, which were very tasty. The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite pet friendly restaur ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

One of our favorite pet friendly restaurants. Always good food and service. Mark was our waiter and did a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We try many places around town but Piatt ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We try many places around town but Piatti's is one of our "go to" dinner stops.

Always very good food with outstanding service.

You can't go wrong dining @ Piatti's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great. So was service and serve ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great. So was service and server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and ambiance are good. The ser ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and ambiance are good. The service is too intrusive--the servers need to be attentive or aware of diners' needs without constantly interrupting table conversations. It is a nuance that separates adequate restaurants from great restaurants. I eat at Piatti periodically, and this is almost always an issue. The servers are friendly, but there is a line where it becomes too much. This suggests that the restaurant provides no training to inexperienced servers.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Thrilled to have stumbled on this restau ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Thrilled to have stumbled on this restaurant when needing a last minute bite to eat on a Friday night. Great, upbeat ambiance. Excellent service. Wonderful menu and all three of our meals were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was amazing as was th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always the food was amazing as was the service. Another beautiful evening listening to the beautiful voice of Beth Duncan!

Can hardly wait until she returns to this delightful venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always go here when I crave the lemon ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I always go here when I crave the lemon ravioli so brought my friends along to feast on them as a birthday treat ....

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place, spinach ravioli was to die ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great place, spinach ravioli was to die for. First time here, staff was friendly, waitress was helpful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit. We started off with th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

First time visit. We started off with the calamari dish for an appetizer with accompanied by light cocktail called

The Press. Not a big calamari fan myself but my wife felt it was much better than any if the other restaurants she been to in Sacramento. We both chose the New York steak for our entree. We found the meal to have been presented beautifully. The steaks were cooked to perfection and served on a bed of fresh pea pods sandwiched between the steak and quite possibly the best mashed potatoes I've ever had. The service was exceptional. The waitress and bus staff didn't hover, but if a plate was empty, it didn't linger on the table in front of you.

Great job

Piatti, we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for the food and the music. Couldn ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Went for the food and the music. Couldn't hear the music as they sat us inside. Husband had steak and mash potties. Green bean were under cooked and didn't have any flavor. Steak served on top of tasteless potatoes. I had spaghetti and meatballs that didn't have much flavor at all. The food used to be good there. I don't know what's happened but probably won't go there again. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Service and food was amazing. The raviol ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service and food was amazing. The raviolis were to dye for!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Piatti never disappoints! We started wit ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Piatti never disappoints! We started with Carpaccio with arugula and other goodies. Though not the best I've had, it satisfied my craving. Caesar salad includes real anchovies though we were asked if we wanted them, so it's optional. The Pasta with prawns was outstanding and I ate every bite, despite having the first two courses. We shared the chocolate gelato for dessert, and it was delicious. Our server, Robin, was excellent, especially considering it was a very busy night. Everything we wanted or needed was provided promptly and without intrusion. I love this place because it is casual and friendly, but the service and food is seasonal, fresh, and first class without being pretentious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our selves. Atmosphere was n ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We enjoyed our selves. Atmosphere was nice. Our server was helpful and very pleasant. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The seared salmon is exceptional. recom ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The seared salmon is exceptional. recommend the Cesar salad and pizza as well

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers at Piatti for a ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We are regular customers at Piatti for a reason...the food is wonderful and the service is too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for a quick lunch before heading ba ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Came for a quick lunch before heading back home to Seattle. And I frequent the location in Seattle for brunch quite often. I did not have the same experience here. The meatballs were amazing. Our other dishes were ok. I ordered the gnocchi. It was the worst gnocchi I've ever eaten. My partner has some sandwich and seemed to enjoy it. The ambiance and decor are great. But it doesn't make up for the ok food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

We had lunch there and the meal was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had lunch there and the meal was very good. Calamari was tasty and they provided a lot. Meatballs and sauce had a lot of flavor too. Salads were complete. Lunch entrees were very good as well. The pizza was outstanding. Service was very good, and they routinely came by to refill our drinks without asking them. Very pleased with the overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our friend took us here for a birthday d ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our friend took us here for a birthday dinner. Food and service were excellent. Robin was our server and did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We chose Piatti's on a busy Art Fiesta event at Pavilions because it's a 'friend and family' traditional thing to do. Why? Because it is always great - service, food, cool A/C respite on always a hot day.

Whether it's the daily soup or fresh salad, all for yourself or to share, it's all good, and the entree's are diverse enough to satisfy all the finicky eaters you might be related to. Since the menu changes daily, I can't recommend any one item, but every one in my party liked everything they ordered.

My personal favorite, always, is one of the salads of the day.

w

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too heavy on the red pepper flakes

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

At dinner on Friday night, my dish was the gnocci special. It was just plain too hot - too heavy a hand with the red pepper.

Also, I am 75 years old and was there with my 80 year old husband. Being called "Miss" by a waiter is really pretty insulting. Mam, or "how may I help you" is a much better approach.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Do not dine outside

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were sat at outside table to listen to featured music. This would not have been a problem if they had some form of fan for air movement. It was hot and stifling. No air moved at all. Food was average at best. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Skip the Calamari

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Calamari was mostly fried onions and zucchini chips. The entree should have been just calamari. Spaghetti was more meatball than pasta. Salad and one slice of friend's pizza were pretty good but not outstanding. I enjoy the atmosphere there though. The chefs and management will need to make some improvements to compete successfully with the new restaurant Wildwood opening soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I was meeting friends for dinner Friday ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I was meeting friends for dinner Friday night who are from Oregon and are great cooks themselves, love dining out, and are, in general "foodies." Our meal was delicious, had a few surprises (Bruschetta with crispy fresh bread and delicious mozzarella cheese, but peaches? Delicious!) and half chicken with a pleasantly spicy rub! Great service - no rush attendance, and even French Press Decaf!

We'll definitely be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Won't be back ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It had been a few years since we had dined at Piatti and it seemed like a nice spot to celebrate our daughter's graduation. But while the ambience and welcome glasses of champagne were nice, the service was tepid and the food was terribly disappointing. The only dish that got a solid thumbs up was the ravioli that has been on the menu for ages. The bruschetta with peaches on top came out soggy with burnt edges. Bad start. The salmon was pedestrian with accompanying vegetables that had way too much lemon flavor, the pork chop was so tough it took full bicep and tricep muscle engagement to cut, and had mashed potatoes with it that were vastly over-salted, and the "special" Gnocchi came in huge, rock hard lumps and was pretty much inedible. Something is very wrong in the kitchen. Very sad we spent such an expensive evening finding that out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Truly enjoyed the experience and looking ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Truly enjoyed the experience and looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a nice Sunday lunch starting ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Sunday lunch starting with a lovely 'fritto misto' followed by two delightful pizzas, which were light and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good choice!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Always a good choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day lunch

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The menu choices seemed very limited!! There were 4 of us for Mother's Day brunch and options seemed limited. My fettuccini w prawns was very bland and had minimal flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious-I always get the past ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was delicious-I always get the pasta or raviolis as they do it so well at Piatti's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Kept Secret

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

After having no luck with reservations for Mothers Day brunch, I called Piatti just on a hunch they might be serving. Yah Hoo! What a WONDERFUL meal! And what a change from the usual carb coma all-you-can-eat buffets! Piatti is our new best dining experience friend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Piatti is an awesome place. We had wine, calamari and steaks, cooked to perfection. The calamari is unbeatable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Service

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful evening and had great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

graat service & food recommendations

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

On arrival I wasn't sure I wanted to eat here...I wasn't finding anything on the menu that spoke to me. The bartender recommended the Arugula salad with berries and cheese...and I added a grilled salmon protein. It was so good - I returned the next day with my husband to have the same meal again!

Our server, Michelle, was excellent. She always had a smile, made suggestions on wine, and we were made to feel we were her only priority. Trust me - she had several tables that service and I'll bet she was exhausted at the end of work -but she handled it like a professional. Kudos to Michelle for the best service we've had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant and wine bar. The food is Northern Italian (did not have anything heavy). The patio is pet friendly. They bring dogs a bowl and treats. Service was awesome. Looking forward to going back. We were there for a belated birthday celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good pick

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Have eaten here several times and am always happy with this restaurant. The service is good, the wine list could be better, but the food is always outstanding. Will come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.