About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan

17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: 2109120041x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

Special Occasion (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Great for Lunch (22)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant in San Antonio !we dine ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best restaurant in San Antonio !we dine there 2 ×a week

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed t ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their food. Parking is convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food options. A different vibe th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food options. A different vibe than Piatti at the Quarry, but same consistent selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful restaurant with outstanding fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual, nothing but positive ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent as usual, nothing but positive experirnces when dining at Piatti's.! Love everything about this establishment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this restraurant several ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I have been to this restraurant several times it never disappoints. The food is always excellent and the presentation is wonderful. The servers are very nice and accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a pleasure to dine here. Be ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It's always a pleasure to dine here. Being able to dine al fresco is a plus. Freshly prepared dishes and friendly, knowledgeable staff make this a favorite place.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as usual. Very good food, atmo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent as usual. Very good food, atmosphere, excellent service, very welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Once again, a great meal. The service w ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Once again, a great meal. The service was excellent also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best drinks in town especially cucumber ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Best drinks in town especially cucumber martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

This restaurant has always been very goo ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This restaurant has always been very good for the price. Service is very good and servers are very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My pasta meal was great, however the exp ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My pasta meal was great, however the expensive flat iron steak my husband ordered was very tough and inedible. Margaritas were ok, not as good as the first time we visited.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I liked the ambiance and the food and se ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I liked the ambiance and the food and service was excellent! Perfect place for a date, special occasion, or just a nice lunch or evening out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scenery is what I was drawn to. Grea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The scenery is what I was drawn to. Great place for dates and special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted at the door with a smile and tak ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Greeted at the door with a smile and taken to our table. Ordered the luncheon salmon enter. Fabulous!! Moist and juicy served on a bed of sautéed spinach. I will definitely order this again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great loved the duck, wine sele ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great loved the duck, wine selection awesome and super affordable. Staff was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As much as I hate to say this, the kitch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As much as I hate to say this, the kitchen absolutely missed the mark.

Starting of our meal was going very well when one of our guest said ( in horror ) "What is this? Cellophane ?" Indeed it was and was attached to his entree.

I went to the hostess stand and asked to speak to the manager. He came over to me and I told him to follow me to my table as there was a food problem. I picked up the plate and he took it saying, " that shouldn't have happened". The mgr. brought out more of the same entree for our friend saying "The chef was horrified ".

After that the fun night left our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Superb evening. Totally enjoyed the inte ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Superb evening. Totally enjoyed the interactions with the staff, food was wonderful, service great, even the weather was perfect. As we made our way to our car, we were treated to the fireworks display at fiesta Texas. What a way to cap off a delightful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Great service, quiet and wond ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Great service, quiet and wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Overall, nice restaurant. There is outsi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall, nice restaurant. There is outside dining, which means the main door is constantly opening and closing and since restaurant is not that big it gets kind of warm in inside during the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had great time and great food!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had great time and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This occasion was to celebrate a friend' ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This occasion was to celebrate a friend's birthday--what an innovative addition--the menu had the birthday girl 's name on it--so nice!! We had a lovely evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best! Enjoyed the evening ou ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Always the best! Enjoyed the evening outdoor ambiance. Food is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Piatti was such a great choice to celebr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Piatti was such a great choice to celebrate my birthday! Our entrees were very delicious; I had the spinach and ricotta ravioli with lemon sauce and was delighted that the lemon flavor was present while not overwhelming (as it often can be elsewhere). We all very much enjoyed the smaller portions that are available for pasta because we were able to save plenty of room for the dessert(s) and libations. Tiramisu dessert was presented with a fun sparkler, which made for really great photos :). The s'mores is a really fun dessert for groups, as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't go wrong at this restaurant! I ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

You can't go wrong at this restaurant! It's our neighborhood gem. Good food,great cocktails, great atmosphere!!! Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as well as service, was d ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was great as well as service, was disappointed there was no alert on a sat night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great location - wonderf ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food, great location - wonderful service - - A perfect combination

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only thing that went wrong was we or ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The only thing that went wrong was we ordered extra sides to share which never made it. Otherwise, everything was great from the appetizers, main course, dessert and of course the wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our anniversary with two c ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary with two couples of close friends last week. It was each couple's anniversary; we have celebrated together for decades. The service at Piatti's was outstanding thanks to Angelica's attention to requests. The manager came to our table to make sure everyone was pleased with what they had ordered. I loved the Bibb lettuce salad and the sweet potato encrusted trout. The restaurant surprised us with champagne and a dessert that each couple selected. The noise level at the back of the restaurant made it easy to talk to each other in the relaxing setting. Will definitely return to try more item on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Very good Wi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Very good Wine list and cost.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Occasional Patron

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary and had heard the food was good so gave it a try. We were not disappointed, yet, weren't blown away either. The service was very good. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Piatti never disappoints!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

After eating frequently at Piatti in La Jolla Shores, CA when we lived there, we were very pleased to find them here in San Antonio! Great menu, great ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpectedly wonderful. I thought Piatti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Unexpectedly wonderful. I thought Piatti would be a typical chain restaurant experience but it went way beyond that. Service by server Jennifer was excellent. Drinks and wine were very good and so was the food. We even took friends there the very next evening which was just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great dinner! Delicious meal ov ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a great dinner! Delicious meal overall, but our bruschetta was very salty. The wine and meal were great and the service was great as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was the 6th time we have eaten at Piatti at the Rim, just this year. The first 4 times the service was great. The last 2 times, it has been TERRIBLE! The waiter managed to get something wrong on all 6 orders, and, we had to ask for help from random wait staff. It was ridiculous. Our waiter just disappeared. Will think twice about eating there again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

It is a great restaurant, good food and beverages

vip
 (México)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

It is a great restaurant, the food is deliciuos, well presented, and the wine list an beverages is very good too. The service is excellent, attentive and well prepared to recommend any of the dishes or the wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive drinks

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

My Scotch, Macallan 12, across the street at Maggiano's is $10.50. At Piatti's its $16. Too much.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Prom night , but it was festive and fun ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Prom night , but it was festive and fun seeing all the kids dressed up and acting so maturely! The staff was amazing and the food as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was VERY good

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was VERY good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoy great quality food in a beautiful setting!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Recently took my family to this great restaurant in an unexpectedly beautiful setting. It is located in a grand square with a lovely fountain. Of note was the seafood lasagne, the seafood cannelloni and the great service. The dark chocolate cake with ganache was also outstanding.

It is worth visiting the second and new location of this local restaurant. I will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.