About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan

17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: 2109120041x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Scenic View (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Spaghetti Bolognese is excellent!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Spaghetti Bolognese is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Somewhat pricey, but food is excellently ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Somewhat pricey, but food is excellently prepared. I liked the choice of vegetables that vary from the usual. Beautiful view of the plaza at Eilan. Lastly, great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter forgot to put in order so we ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our waiter forgot to put in order so we didn't get our food until an hour later. We saw our waiter maybe twice. When we actually got our food it was dripping in grease and too salty.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Our waitress was very nice and professio ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our waitress was very nice and professional but she was as frustrated as our table of six was due to the very long delay in getting our dinner from the kitchen.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We were very impressed with the service ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were very impressed with the service, ambience, food, and the bday candle! It was all perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife & I celebrated our 30th wedding ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary dinner with you. This was our first time to visit your restaurant and we found it to be the perfect choice. Excellent service, wonderful food, very friendly atmosphere. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made an 8 p.m. reservation one week in a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Made an 8 p.m. reservation one week in advance for a table in the bar area. We arrive at 7:50. No table was available. Waited until 8:30 when a table finally opened up. But before we could be seated a couple that had been waiting in the bar area (reservation ???) grabbed the table . Management did not ask them to vacate the table. Management called it "an incident" and apologized. We said we'd wait a few minutes more for another table to open up. Management kept offering us a free appetizer as an apology. We turned it down. Finally at 8:50 we decided to eat at the bar. Management did give us a generous discount on our check. Which was appreciated by us. However, a special occasion was spoiled because management did not step up and ask the rude couple to vacat our reserved table.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

The food is outstanding. Location very ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is outstanding. Location very pretty and fun to go there.

Tags: Romantic, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread they bring is great, the pizza ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The bread they bring is great, the pizza is amazing!! Love this place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious brunch on Sunday, highly recom ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Delicious brunch on Sunday, highly recommended! Excellent service as usual. Was the perfect setting for a girls birthday brunch. We'll definitely be back, and often!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Difficult to locate in the dark!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Difficult to locate in the dark!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great dinner and great service. We've b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great dinner and great service. We've been a couple of times, and we will certainly be back. The portions are good, and they have a good wine selection. It made a great birthday dinner spot for my girlfriend.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Locations is great with Elian Hotel in t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Locations is great with Elian Hotel in the backdrop. food was great and the service was very friendly. the place is noisy since the bar is quite large.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, enjoyed great food service an ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, enjoyed great food service and ambience. Highly recommend rigatoni!!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second year in a row to book this re ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our second year in a row to book this restaurant for our son's homecoming. The staff always goes the extra mile to make sure the "younger client" has an enjoyable time! The food is excellent and service is outstanding! Mom and dad enjoyed a glass of wine and appetizer in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very awesome restaurant. My wife and I s ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Very awesome restaurant. My wife and I spent our first year wedding anniversary,the staff was great and it was very special for me and wife. Great food and awesome environment!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Piatti as a whole, Never disappoints! M ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Piatti as a whole, Never disappoints! Manager appears to not only fulfill his his management responsibilities, but helps hostess, wait and cooking staff as well.

As a former wait staff person, I love and respect that.

Food is fresh, tastes wonderful, and service is and has always been excellent. Ambiance is right on target for our needs and we expect that a great restaurant be busy and chaotic, however, everyone seems to work as a team and they remain professional, they work hard and move quickly, all the while keeping a very pleasant, demeanor. I highly recommend Piatti's for a great italian food experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The charcuterie as always was excellent. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The charcuterie as always was excellent. I had the veal picata which was very good. My wife had the paella which was also very tasty. The carpaccio was okay but not great. It was grayish on the edges. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant in San Antonio !we dine ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best restaurant in San Antonio !we dine there 2 ×a week

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed t ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their food. Parking is convenient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food options. A different vibe th ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food options. A different vibe than Piatti at the Quarry, but same consistent selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful restaurant with outstanding fo ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual, nothing but positive ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent as usual, nothing but positive experirnces when dining at Piatti's.! Love everything about this establishment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this restraurant several ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2016

I have been to this restraurant several times it never disappoints. The food is always excellent and the presentation is wonderful. The servers are very nice and accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a pleasure to dine here. Be ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2016

It's always a pleasure to dine here. Being able to dine al fresco is a plus. Freshly prepared dishes and friendly, knowledgeable staff make this a favorite place.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as usual. Very good food, atmo ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent as usual. Very good food, atmosphere, excellent service, very welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Once again, a great meal. The service w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Once again, a great meal. The service was excellent also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best drinks in town especially cucumber ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Best drinks in town especially cucumber martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

This restaurant has always been very goo ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This restaurant has always been very good for the price. Service is very good and servers are very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My pasta meal was great, however the exp ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 22, 2016

My pasta meal was great, however the expensive flat iron steak my husband ordered was very tough and inedible. Margaritas were ok, not as good as the first time we visited.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I liked the ambiance and the food and se ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I liked the ambiance and the food and service was excellent! Perfect place for a date, special occasion, or just a nice lunch or evening out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scenery is what I was drawn to. Grea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The scenery is what I was drawn to. Great place for dates and special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted at the door with a smile and tak ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Greeted at the door with a smile and taken to our table. Ordered the luncheon salmon enter. Fabulous!! Moist and juicy served on a bed of sautéed spinach. I will definitely order this again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great loved the duck, wine sele ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was great loved the duck, wine selection awesome and super affordable. Staff was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As much as I hate to say this, the kitch ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2016

As much as I hate to say this, the kitchen absolutely missed the mark.

Starting of our meal was going very well when one of our guest said ( in horror ) "What is this? Cellophane ?" Indeed it was and was attached to his entree.

I went to the hostess stand and asked to speak to the manager. He came over to me and I told him to follow me to my table as there was a food problem. I picked up the plate and he took it saying, " that shouldn't have happened". The mgr. brought out more of the same entree for our friend saying "The chef was horrified ".

After that the fun night left our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Superb evening. Totally enjoyed the inte ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Superb evening. Totally enjoyed the interactions with the staff, food was wonderful, service great, even the weather was perfect. As we made our way to our car, we were treated to the fireworks display at fiesta Texas. What a way to cap off a delightful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Great service, quiet and wond ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Great service, quiet and wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Overall, nice restaurant. There is outsi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall, nice restaurant. There is outside dining, which means the main door is constantly opening and closing and since restaurant is not that big it gets kind of warm in inside during the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had great time and great food!

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had great time and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This occasion was to celebrate a friend' ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2016

This occasion was to celebrate a friend's birthday--what an innovative addition--the menu had the birthday girl 's name on it--so nice!! We had a lovely evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.