About Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan

17803 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256
View Larger Map


There is no other community like Éilan. From its design and accommodations, to its people, to its commitment to sustainable and enjoyable living, to all of the amenities and services that it offers. Piatti is proud to be part of this new work/live/play/shop/dine community where respect for the land meets modern demands and expectations for a higher quality of life.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - Saturday from 3:00 - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
I-10 West / 1604

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 251-3542

Website:
http://www.piatti.com/eilan/

Catering:
Full Service Catering

Parking Details:
Plenty of surrounding free parking.

Valet parking avaiable.

Executive Chef:
Armando Diaz

Private Party Contact:
Jan Bonugli: 2109120041x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Piatti Restaurant - San Antonio, Eilan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in La Cantera ›

great for outdoor dining (35)
special occasion (33)
fit for foodies (31)
See All
romantic (27)
neighborhood gem (22)
good for groups (21)
great for lunch (19)
scenic view (15)
hot spot (13)
notable wine list (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
kid-friendly (5)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Unexpectedly wonderful. I thought Piatti ...

Dined 6 days ago

Unexpectedly wonderful. I thought Piatti would be a typical chain restaurant experience but it went way beyond that. Service by server Jennifer was excellent. Drinks and wine were very good and so was the food. We even took friends there the very next evening which was just as good.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner! Delicious meal ov ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a great dinner! Delicious meal overall, but our bruschetta was very salty. The wine and meal were great and the service was great as well.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Poor service

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was the 6th time we have eaten at Piatti at the Rim, just this year. The first 4 times the service was great. The last 2 times, it has been TERRIBLE! The waiter managed to get something wrong on all 6 orders, and, we had to ask for help from random wait staff. It was ridiculous. Our waiter just disappeared. Will think twice about eating there again.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is a great restaurant, good food and beverages

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

It is a great restaurant, the food is deliciuos, well presented, and the wine list an beverages is very good too. The service is excellent, attentive and well prepared to recommend any of the dishes or the wines.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Expensive drinks

Dined on May 18, 2016

My Scotch, Macallan 12, across the street at Maggiano's is $10.50. At Piatti's its $16. Too much.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Prom night , but it was festive and fun ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Prom night , but it was festive and fun seeing all the kids dressed up and acting so maturely! The staff was amazing and the food as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was VERY good

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was VERY good

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoy great quality food in a beautiful setting!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Recently took my family to this great restaurant in an unexpectedly beautiful setting. It is located in a grand square with a lovely fountain. Of note was the seafood lasagne, the seafood cannelloni and the great service. The dark chocolate cake with ganache was also outstanding. It is worth visiting the second and new location of this local restaurant. I will return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service1

Short on service staff

Dined on May 5, 2016

Short on service staff

food4
ambience4
service4

Very busy evening with Prom night but w ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very busy evening with Prom night but were able to get reservation and even move to patio seating for the lovely evening. Waiter encouraged us to get our order placed ahead of the larger prom crowds but didn't rush our dinner at all. This has become a favorite neighborhood gem for us!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Piatti!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Piatti at Eilan just keeps getting better and better! Great staff, great food , amazing cocktails!! Perfect neighborhood gem!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service3

Food was ok.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Food was ok.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great food and great service. I was on a short time line for lunch and they got me in and out in a timely manner without making me feel rushed. The pear and arugula salad was awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Good, not great

Dined on April 17, 2016

Compared to other places in the general area I would opt out. Crowded tables, slow service and not great food combine to make Piatti's not the best choice. Silo Oyster Bar, just up the street, is significantly better. Ruths Chris (next door) is more expensive, but also much better. Not very impressed, to say the least.

food2
ambience3
service4

Great location and ambience. Pork chop ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great location and ambience. Pork chop was tough. Roasted peppers were under seasoned. Calamari was very good.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Consumer

Dined on March 26, 2016

Meat, tough, salad too vinegary , will not go back

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Great Place to Eat

Dined on March 25, 2016

Very nice and enjoyable dining experience. This is their second location and I like this one better. The Italian food is excellent and the Lamb Chops were wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Great ambiance! Great servic ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Great food! Great ambiance! Great service!

food3
ambience5
service1

Waitress was slow and food took forever. ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Waitress was slow and food took forever. She was standing at the bar the entire time.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Market Martini and Atlantic salmon are m ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Market Martini and Atlantic salmon are musts to try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent

Dined on February 27, 2016

I loved the relaxed feel of this place – like the comfortable dining room and great views . Our group enjoyed drinks and watching NBA game at the Bar while waiting for the Table. The Sea food Lasagna - Special for the night was amazing. I definitely would return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Quiet table for relaxing weeknight dinne ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Quiet table for relaxing weeknight dinner. Pasta was excellent with food leftover for lunch the next day. Great service-friendly and efficient!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Loved it! Husband just back from Pakistan, and the restaurant printed "Welcome Back" on our menu!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

By far one of the best valentines meals ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

By far one of the best valentines meals I have had in many years. The calamari was perfect , salmon grilled to perfection with wonderful balanced taste (as they serve wild only). I greatly enjoyed the looters cannoli perfectly paired with cakebread Sauvignon blanc. Could not have been a more perfect experience

food5
ambience4
service3

We dined here on Valentines day and have ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

We dined here on Valentines day and have dined here several times before. I had made the reservation 9 days before knowing it would be a busy day all over. On arrival they did not have our reservation, I have 3 reminder emails including on received that day. Then the hostess made a comment that open table reservations were blocked out or something like that. Didn't make sense since I made it over a week in advance and received reminders. If you cancel open table reservations then contact people. We were seated with little fuss since it was early and not to busy yet. It just was awkward and started the night on a bad foot. The waiter was avg and not real personable and added to an awkward evening. Items did come out in timely manner. The food was the star with the seafood caneloni standing out and the chicken, zucchini dish in a cream sauce a great option for those looking to avoid carbs. We did not get an app or dessert because we were just turned off by the reservation issue. It took away from the evening and dominated our conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Date Night

Dined on February 13, 2016

Celebrated an early Valentines dinner. It was our first visit to Piatti's and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the service. We have already recommended the restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I made reservations. Table was ready whe ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

I made reservations. Table was ready when I got there. Waiter was amazing and food was delicious. Definitely somewhere I would go again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great

Dined on January 28, 2016

Piatti is great. Customer service was spectacular, food was amazing, great little outside area.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Weekend Dinner

Dined on January 24, 2016

Since this was our first time dining at this location, we were curious to see if it was as comparable to the Quarry location we usually frequent. The ambiance was a bit more energetic and the lighting was so dim we needed to use our phone flashlights to read the menu. The entrees did not disappoint, but the service was very slow. Our waiter told us they were backed up in the kitchen. Overall, we enjoyed our dining experience, but would probably be more inclined to go back to the Quarry location.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience.

Dined on January 17, 2016

Great experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for late lunch/happy hour on a rain ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went for late lunch/happy hour on a rainy day. Had a nice outside sitting area that I'd like to try on our next visit. The service was suburb, tending to our every need. Couldn't go wrong with the food either. We enjoyed Spuntature Di Maile- delicious ribs, Gamberi Alla Sambuca-shrimp, ceasar chicken salad and Lobester bisque.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

New Year's Eve

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

We tried Piatti's for the first time New Year's Eve, so I'd like to try the restaurant again in order to give it a fair rating. We had a good waiter who did his best to keep on top of everything in spite of the fact that he had to get to us in the far corder of the restaurant through a packed house. He did an admirable job all things considered. Things we didn't like: 1. The Hostess seating us and proclaiming, "Everyone is being given a 90 minute limit on dinner." 2. The Hostess calling us to confirm (for the second time) then saying "I can't even find you in our system," when I called back. She was able to find her when I told her I was going to play her the message left on my phone. 3. The pork chop I had, Perry's is less expensive and far, far, far better. Mine was dry and unexciting. 4. The lemon cream sauce on my daughter's ravioli, she said it was too sweet and would have rather had an alfredo sauce. I'm sure the menu is different on normal days, and I'm sure that the restaurant isn't nearly as crowded, and I'd be willing to bet that our next experience will be much better. The restaurant is nicely decorated, and we were very confortable. The area is lovely, there's a nice fountain outside, and the Christmas lights were very pretty.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding sevice and the food was amazingly good

Dined on December 30, 2015

Our waiter recommended a wine to pair with our meal and we enjoyed if so much we drank two bottles. There was 4 of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

What Happened??

Dined on December 25, 2015

I have eaten at Piattis numerous times as I live in the area and work right next door. The food was terrible and the menu itself was poorly selected for a Christmas eve type event. My recommendation is go for lunch better menu items, steer clear of dinner as the menu is in need of revamping.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service lacking.

Dined on December 23, 2015

Everyone in our group of 7 loved the food and our time together. We were easily able to hold a conversation. The lighting was perfect to see our food and each other. The only thing that was lacking was the attention from the wait staff. We saw several people but it was difficult to tell bussers from people that were assisting our waitress and not always at times we needed service. Overall it was a good evening and we will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good! Love my Piatti!!!

Dined on December 20, 2015

Always good! Love my Piatti!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Birthday

Dined on December 20, 2015

We celebrated our friend's 70th, we especially liked the S'mores!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Surprisingly not crowded

Dined on December 17, 2015

Got here early to be the only table in the bar (at 5pm). Wait staff not quite attentive at first. Appetizers were a little higher than I expected but was very good! Will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Dinner

Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a Thanksgiving dinner there as we're currently building. It was a gourmet meal, lighter thanks usually prepared, and everything we had was elegant and tasteful. The house wines on tap were excellent, the bread was outstanding, the manager, A.J., was charming and helpful. It was casual, but beautifully appointed and we'll be going back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Thanksgiving

Dined on November 26, 2015

I took my Mom to Piatti for Thanksgiving dinner. The food and service were both excellent -- a cut above the usual restaurant experience on Thanksgiving. I was also impressed that the owners made the rounds of all the tables several times during the meal to ask about the dining experience and to see if anything was needed. I look forward to returning to Piatti in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.