About Phantom Canyon Brewing

2 E Pikes Peak Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1504
View Larger Map

Welcome to Colorado Spring’s first brew pub! Phantom Canyon is located in the historic Cheyenne Building, which was built in 1901. Our first floor hosts a full service restaurant with an eclectic menu and spacious seating for small to large parties. Enjoy traditional pub fare, as well as some creative plates, while sipping on our delicious handcrafted brews or a cocktail from our full bar. The second floor billiard hall is a perfect place for happy hour, dinner or a late night snack. With 13 pool tables, darts, 14 televisions and a beautiful roof top patio, you'll have plenty to do! Make your way up for our third floor banquet facilities for private events ranging from lunch and dinner business gatherings to elegant wedding events. With capacities from 20-200, the third floor boasts 12 foot ceilings, hard wood floors and large, arched windows with amazing mountain views. Whether you are a returning guest, or a first time visitor, Phantom Canyon offers something for everyone!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Cascade Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(719) 635-2800

Website:
http://www.phantomcanyon.com/

Entertainment:
Geeks Who Drink, Thursday nights 8-10pm NFL Ticket during football season, Happy Hour and food specials during the game.

Parking Details:
Downtown parking is ample and mostly paid. There are two large parking garages (Antler’s Hilton, across the street, and 2 blocks north on Cascade Ave). Two paid lots are available on the north and south side of the building. Metered spaces are available as well. Bring your quarters, as the meters run Monday-Saturday, from 9am-6pm.

Public Transit:
Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.

Executive Chef:
Bon Hewlett

Private Party Facilities:
The Phantom Canyon Banquet Hall occupies the entire third floor, with a full-size kitchen and a private bar dedicated exclusively to the needs of our banquet guests. Rows of arched windows offer stunning views; wood floors and 12-foot ceilings create an elegant atmosphere. Rooms can be configured to host groups from 20 to 200. Dinner parties, business meetings, cocktail parties, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions and corporate functions are just a taste of the options available to you. Our banquet staff is well-trained in the art of designing and executing successful events. The banquet director will guide you through the process of planning your special event, including menu and bar options, special decor, entertainment, and/or arranging audio-visual equipment. Your guests will be served food prepared by award winning chefs and pampered by our professional service staff. Please give us a call. Make an appointment to come in and take a look at our beautiful space!

Private Party Contact:
Toni Lyons: 7196352800

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Phantom Canyon Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (10)
great for lunch (8)
neighborhood gem (5)
See All
fit for foodies (5)
special occasion (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
15 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Gouda soup

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food and environment, the servers were incredible.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Based on other reviews, we tried PCB aft ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Based on other reviews, we tried PCB after a long day on the road. It was a delightful experience in all ways. The skirt/hangar steak was particularly good. The service was even better. The night manager came over to the table to tell us about the historic bar, which we had commented on to the hostess. It was a very personal touch & we appreciated it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food and drinks are always good at P ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food and drinks are always good at Phantom. They have interesting items on their menu. Everyone I've taken there has been able to find items that they like. And they have some good stouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our service before a concert was extremel slow.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

We had reservations for 10 prior to a concert. The table was set up for us but the service was extremely slow. We waited 25 minutes before we got our beers. We ordered food immediately when they arrived. Then 20 minutes later the waiter came back and told 4 of us they were out of what they ordered. Mind you this was a 6:15. They quickly reordered things they didn't really want. Our food finally arrived about 6:40. We had to rush through dinner and then wait for our checks to process. We got a few to go boxes but some people left their dinners behind because they didn't want to carry food to the concert. The service was inexcusably slow. The restaurant was not that busy on a Monday night. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointed in quality of food

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Honestly I expected more out of the food. The beer cheese soup was Luke warm and texture seemed like it had too much flour or thickener in it. When I sent it back the manager was there to take it and he rolled his eyes to the server about it. Also, the app with mustard sauce had horseradish in it which was not disclosed to me until after the manager had to go and ask and after I took a bite, I have an allergy to horseradish so luckily i didn't eat anymore. The service was mediocre and my drink was forgotten yet the server was over at the bar having a great time chit chatting with a coworker for an extensive amount of time. It was way over priced. One of my friends made the comment that the light fixtures made the place look like a bridal shower, I have to agree but that didn't really bother me. I was looking for something higher class to celebrate my promotion but was severely let down by the food mostly. I had the bison on rye too and the bread was too soggy inside and it tasted OK but the sweet potatoe tots seemed like they were out of the frozen food aisle. Way let down, i hadn't been to Phantom in a long time and I won't be going back anytime soon.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Good Energy but Food Extremely Salty

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

While the restaurant is a fun place with good energy and service, the food is not the best. The menu is pretty limited which would be fine if things were not over salted so much. I had the pork tenderloin which was grilled and not breaded (a plus), but the entire meal of sautéed spinach, mashed potatoes and the pork was so salty it was painful and I was unable to eat much of it. You would think establishments would realize that anyone can add salt but they can't take it away.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Another great visit

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

I visit the Springs regularly for business and always make time to stop in at Phantom Canyon. I've been visiting for years and it has remained a consistently good dinner destination. I had the bison patty melt and it was excellent. Phantom Canyon has a great downtown location, a fun, vibrant vibe and is a far far better choice for dinner than any of the many chain restaurants found in town.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Group Dinner

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

We had a group of eight people from out of town. Food and service was excellent, everyone liked their choices from the menu. No complaints. Of course has a sports bar feel so if you are looking for something quiet and romantic this is not the place. If you want good food and some fun it's a great choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food and drinks were all wonderful. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

The food and drinks were all wonderful. Great Moscow mules! The service was excellent too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth Going Downtown For

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

They had our reservation correct and we were seated immediately. The waiter was quirky but funny and did a great job on our orders. The food was very good, however the portions could have been larger. We ordered dessert (chocolate cake) that was large and great looking but unfortunately tasted poorly. The rest of our stay was excellent with attentive service, great craft beers and good seats.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was impressive, service not so much

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

Have dined at Phantom Canyon multiple times and never experienced such bad service. Food was exceptional, but our server was M.I.A. almost the whole time. Server was unfriendly and neglected us. She had one other table besides us and we had to go in from our outdoor patio spot and look for her to get the check and to-go boxes. My partner and I are also in restaurant business and try to be as understanding as possible when service is bad when the place is busy, but our server was literally reading a magazine instead of tending to her tables. I was embarrassed for bringing my partner here for their birthday after bragging about the place and finding that the service was like this. Disappointing.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Pretty unique menu for a brewery and gre ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 4, 2015

Pretty unique menu for a brewery and great beers too. Had a great time with hood good and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

so so experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2015

We visit Colorado Springs area pretty much every year and this was 4th time eating at PB. The menus seems to be very limited. Good was so so but our waitress Kathleen was very good. It's still a nice place and enjoyable but would like to see menu expanded

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

everyone happy with their meal...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 30, 2014

We were a large group. Service was great.....food was delicious.....it was abit loud but that allowed us to be rowdy and loud too...a fun place with good food for a bar

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2014

Jordon was a great waiter and the service was really good. Rib Eyes weren't marbleized enough but okay.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.