Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Phantom Canyon Brewing

4.1
21 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brewery
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
  • Neighborhood Gem

Similar Restaurants

About

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co. specializes in craft beer and American food. The restaurant's motto is that craft comes first. It puts the same passion into creating each dish as it does each beer that it serves. At Phantom Canyon Brewing Co. guests can enjoy award-winning food and drinks in a casual, relaxed and modern atmosphere.

Begin the meal with a starter like the signature Phantom Canyon beer pretzels, loaded nachos, BBQ pulled pork potato skins or classic wings with choice of buffalo, Cajun dry rub or sweet and tangy BBQ. For the main course, try a burger or sandwich served with choice of fries, steamed vegetables or coleslaw. Entrée dishes at Phantom Canyon Brewing Co. include lemon brown sugar salmon, smoked gouda mac and cheese, smoked chicken pot pie and smoked ribeye. End the meal with a dessert like seasonal bread pudding or cast iron pecan galette.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brewery, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am -5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bon Hewlett
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Phantom Canyon Banquet Hall occupies the entire third floor, with a full-size kitchen and a private bar dedicated exclusively to the needs of our banquet guests. Rows of arched windows offer stunning views; wood floors and 12-foot ceilings create an elegant atmosphere. Rooms can be configured to host groups from 20 to 200. Dinner parties, business meetings, cocktail parties, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions and corporate functions are just a taste of the options available to you. Our banquet staff is well-trained in the art of designing and executing successful events. The banquet director will guide you through the process of planning your special event, including menu and bar options, special decor, entertainment, and/or arranging audio-visual equipment. Your guests will be served food prepared by award winning chefs and pampered by our professional service staff. Please give us a call. Make an appointment to come in and take a look at our beautiful space!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Toni Lyons: (719) 635-2800
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cascade Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Downtown parking is ample and mostly paid. There are two large parking garages (Antler’s Hilton, across the street, and 2 blocks north on Cascade Ave). Two paid lots are available on the north and south side of the building. Metered spaces are available as well. Bring your quarters, as the meters run Monday-Saturday, from 9am-6pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Geeks Who Drink, Thursday nights 8-10pm NFL Ticket during football season, Happy Hour and food specials during the game.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 21 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on October 22, 2016

awful service; server was paying more attention to the game.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 15, 2016

This restaurant has a great look and is probably great to hang out and have a couple beers while watching sports or playing pool. The food service however is poor and the food quality is just not good. Can not recommend it and would not return to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2016

Great service - great food. Eleven of us and we loved it. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 12, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who previously lived in Colorado Springs. So we were visiting from another state and decided to try it. The Food was disappointing but the service was great. I would not recommend this Resturant to anyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 10, 2016

Goodfood.. great service .. great beers... all enjoyed with great friends

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 8, 2016

Server was good but getting the food out to us took a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food and environment, the servers were incredible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2016

Based on other reviews, we tried PCB after a long day on the road. It was a delightful experience in all ways. The skirt/hangar steak was particularly good. The service was even better. The night manager came over to the table to tell us about the historic bar, which we had commented on to the hostess. It was a very personal touch & we appreciated it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2016

The food and drinks are always good at Phantom. They have interesting items on their menu. Everyone I've taken there has been able to find items that they like. And they have some good stouts.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2016

We had reservations for 10 prior to a concert. The table was set up for us but the service was extremely slow. We waited 25 minutes before we got our beers. We ordered food immediately when they arrived. Then 20 minutes later the waiter came back and told 4 of us they were out of what they ordered. Mind you this was a 6:15. They quickly reordered things they didn't really want. Our food finally arrived about 6:40. We had to rush through dinner and then wait for our checks to process. We got a few to go boxes but some people left their dinners behind because they didn't want to carry food to the concert. The service was inexcusably slow. The restaurant was not that busy on a Monday night. We won't be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2016

Honestly I expected more out of the food. The beer cheese soup was Luke warm and texture seemed like it had too much flour or thickener in it. When I sent it back the manager was there to take it and he rolled his eyes to the server about it. Also, the app with mustard sauce had horseradish in it which was not disclosed to me until after the manager had to go and ask and after I took a bite, I have an allergy to horseradish so luckily i didn't eat anymore. The service was mediocre and my drink was forgotten yet the server was over at the bar having a great time chit chatting with a coworker for an extensive amount of time. It was way over priced. One of my friends made the comment that the light fixtures made the place look like a bridal shower, I have to agree but that didn't really bother me. I was looking for something higher class to celebrate my promotion but was severely let down by the food mostly. I had the bison on rye too and the bread was too soggy inside and it tasted OK but the sweet potatoe tots seemed like they were out of the frozen food aisle. Way let down, i hadn't been to Phantom in a long time and I won't be going back anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 9, 2015

While the restaurant is a fun place with good energy and service, the food is not the best. The menu is pretty limited which would be fine if things were not over salted so much. I had the pork tenderloin which was grilled and not breaded (a plus), but the entire meal of sautéed spinach, mashed potatoes and the pork was so salty it was painful and I was unable to eat much of it. You would think establishments would realize that anyone can add salt but they can't take it away.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 2, 2015

I visit the Springs regularly for business and always make time to stop in at Phantom Canyon. I've been visiting for years and it has remained a consistently good dinner destination. I had the bison patty melt and it was excellent. Phantom Canyon has a great downtown location, a fun, vibrant vibe and is a far far better choice for dinner than any of the many chain restaurants found in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2015

We had a group of eight people from out of town. Food and service was excellent, everyone liked their choices from the menu. No complaints. Of course has a sports bar feel so if you are looking for something quiet and romantic this is not the place. If you want good food and some fun it's a great choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2015

The food and drinks were all wonderful. Great Moscow mules! The service was excellent too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2015

They had our reservation correct and we were seated immediately. The waiter was quirky but funny and did a great job on our orders. The food was very good, however the portions could have been larger. We ordered dessert (chocolate cake) that was large and great looking but unfortunately tasted poorly. The rest of our stay was excellent with attentive service, great craft beers and good seats.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 19, 2015

Have dined at Phantom Canyon multiple times and never experienced such bad service. Food was exceptional, but our server was M.I.A. almost the whole time. Server was unfriendly and neglected us. She had one other table besides us and we had to go in from our outdoor patio spot and look for her to get the check and to-go boxes. My partner and I are also in restaurant business and try to be as understanding as possible when service is bad when the place is busy, but our server was literally reading a magazine instead of tending to her tables. I was embarrassed for bringing my partner here for their birthday after bragging about the place and finding that the service was like this. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2015

Pretty unique menu for a brewery and great beers too. Had a great time with hood good and drinks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 26, 2015

We visit Colorado Springs area pretty much every year and this was 4th time eating at PB. The menus seems to be very limited. Good was so so but our waitress Kathleen was very good. It's still a nice place and enjoyable but would like to see menu expanded

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 29, 2014

We were a large group. Service was great.....food was delicious.....it was abit loud but that allowed us to be rowdy and loud too...a fun place with good food for a bar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2014

Jordon was a great waiter and the service was really good. Rib Eyes weren't marbleized enough but okay.

Report
Helpful

Tweets by Phantom Canyon Brewing